CHAPTER 41D

MINNESOTA AGRICULTURE EDUCATION LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

41D.01

41D.01

MINNESOTA AGRICULTURE
EDUCATION LEADERSHIP COUNCIL.

41D.01 MINNESOTA AGRICULTURE EDUCATION LEADERSHIP COUNCIL.

Subdivision 1. **Establishment; membership.** (a) The Minnesota Agriculture Education Leadership Council is established. The council is composed of 17 members as follows:

- (1) the chair of the University of Minnesota agricultural education program;
- (2) a representative of the commissioner of education;
- (3) a representative of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities recommended by the chancellor;
- (4) the president and the president-elect of the Minnesota Association of Agriculture Educators;
 - (5) a representative of the Future Farmers of America Foundation;
 - (6) a representative of the commissioner of agriculture;
- (7) the dean of the College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences at the University of Minnesota;
 - (8) a representative of the Minnesota Private Colleges Council;
- (9) two members representing agriculture education and agriculture business appointed by the governor;
- (10) the chair of the senate Committee on Agriculture, General Legislation and Veterans Affairs;
 - (11) the chair of the house Committee on Agriculture;
- (12) the ranking minority member of the senate Committee on Agriculture, General Legislation and Veterans Affairs, and a member of the senate Education Committee designated by the Subcommittee on Committees of the Committee on Rules and Administration; and
- (13) the ranking minority member of the house Agriculture Committee, and a member of the house Education Committee designated by the speaker.
- (b) An ex officio member of the council under paragraph (a), clause (1), (4), (7), (10), (11), (12), or (13), may designate a permanent or temporary replacement member representing the same constituency.

[For text of subds 2 to 4, see M.S.2006]

History: 2007 c 144 art 2 s 2