CHAPTER 2 TERRITORIAL DIVISIONS

2.123 Ninth district.

2.123 NINTH DISTRICT.

[For text of subd 1, see M.S.1996]

- Subd. 2. House districts. Senate district 9 is divided into two house districts as follows:
- (a) House district 9A consists of that portion of Clay County consisting of the city of Moorhead, Moorhead Township, and those portions of Oakport Township surrounded by the city of Moorhead. Notwithstanding section 2.031, subdivision 2, house district 9A does not include portions of Moorhead township annexed by the city of Dilworth after the 1990 federal census and before April 21, 1997.
- (b) House district 9B consists of that portion of senate district 9 not included in house district 9A.

History: 1997 c 44 s 1