# GENERAL STATUTES

OF THE

## STATE OF MINNESOTA

As Amended by Subsequent Legislation, with which are Incorporated All General Laws of the State in Force December 31, 1894

COMPILED AND EDITED BY
HENRY B. WENZELL, Assisted by EUGENE F. LANE

WITH ANNOTATIONS BY FRANCIS B. TIFFANY and Others

AND A GENERAL INDEX BY THE EDITORIAL STAFF OF THE NATIONAL REPORTER SYSTEM

COMPLETE IN TWO VOLUMES

# VOL. 1

CONTAINING THE CONSTITUTION OF THE UNITED STATES, THE ORDINANCE OF 1787,
THE ORGANIC ACT, ACT AUTHORIZING A STATE GOVERNMENT, THE STATE
CONSTITUTION, THE ACT OF ADMISSION INTO THE UNION, AND

Sections 1 to 4821 of the General Statutes

ST. PAUL, MINN.
WEST PUBLISHING CO.
1894

Ch. 2]

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

§§ 206–213

206-213

01

### CHAPTER 2.

#### CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

§ 206. Seven congressional districts.

The State of Minnesota is hereby divided into seven congressional districts, each of which is entitled to elect one representative to the congress of the United States.

(1891, c. 3, § 1.1)

§ 207. First district.

The counties of Houston, Fillmore, Mower, Freeborn, Waseca, Steele, Dodge, Olmsted, Winona and Wabasha shall constitute the first congressional district.

§ 208. Second district.

The counties of Faribault, Martin, Jackson, Noble, Rock, Pipestone, Murray, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Nicollet, Brown, Redwood, Lyon, Lincoln, Yellow Medicine, Lac qui Parle, Chippewa and Cottonwood shall constitute the second congressional district.

(Id. § 3.)

§ 209. Third district.

The counties of Goodhue, Dakota, Rice, Scott, Le Sueur, Sibley, Carver, McLeod, Renville and Meeker shall constitute the third congressional district.

(Id. § 4.)

§ 210. Fourth district.

The counties of Ramsey, Washington, Chisago, Isanti and Kanabec shall constitute the fourth congressional district.

(Id. § 5.)

211. Fifth district.

The county of Hennepin shall constitute the fifth congressional district.
(Id. § 6.)

§ 212. Sixth listrict.

The counties of Cook, Lake, St. Louis, Itasca, Carlton, Aitkin, Crow Wing, Pine, Mille Lacs, Anoka, Sherburne, Wright, Stearns, Benton, Morrison, Todd, Cass, Wadena, Hubbard and Beltrami shall constitute the sixth congressional district.

(Id. § 7.)

§ 213. Seventh district.

The counties of Kittson, Marshall, Polk, Norman, Clay, Wilkin, Traverse, Big Stone, Swift, Kandiyohi, Stevens, Pope, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail and Becker shall constitute the seventh congressional district.

(Id. § 8.)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>An act to divide the state of Minnesota into seven congressional districts. Approved April 17, 1891.