

Tuesday 7 September 2004 Volume 29, Number 10 Pages 267 - 294

## State Register=

#### Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register

The *State Register* is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth in *Minnesota Statutes* § 14.46. The *State Register* contains:

- proposed, adopted, exempt, expedited emergency and withdrawn rules
   executive orders of the governor
  - appointments proclamations and commendations commissioners' orders revenue notices
  - official notices state grants and loans contracts for professional, technical and consulting services
  - non-state public bids, contracts and grants certificates of assumed name, registration of insignia and marks

**PUBLISHING NOTICES IN THE** *State Register*: Submit TWO COPIES of your notice, typed double-spaced. State agency submissions must include a "State Register Printing Order" form, and a "Certification/Internal Contract Negotiation" form with contracts for professional, technical and consulting services. Non-State Agencies should submit TWO COPIES, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting publication and date to be published. FAXED submissions to (651) 297-8260 are received to meet deadline requirements, but must be followed by originals and applicable forms or letters to be accepted. The charge is \$14.40 per tenth of a page (columns are seven inches wide). About 2-1/2 pages typed double-spaced on 8-1/2"x11" paper equal one typeset page in the *State Register.* Contact the editor if you have questions.

#### SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES:

Copies are available at Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro area: (651) 297-3000 Toll free (800) 657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529. **NO REFUNDS.** Subscribers who do not receive a copy of an issue should notify the *State Register* Subscription Office immediately at (651) 297-8774. Copies of back issues may not be available more than two weeks after publication. Both editions are delivered postpaid to points in the United States, Periodicals Postage Paid for the *State Register* at St. Paul, MN, first class for the *Solicitation Announcements*. **POSTMASTER:** Send address changes to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155. See the *State Register* and *Solicitation Announcements* at website: *http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us* Click on "Minnesota's Bookstore."

- State Register: On-line subscription \$180, includes links, index, sidebar table of contents and State Register SENT TO YOU via Email.
- 13-week trial subscription to the State Register \$65.00.
- Single issues are available for a limited time: *State Register* \$5.00.
- "Affidavit of Publication" costs \$10.00 and includes a notarized "Affidavit" and a copy of the issue.

Printing	Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines			
		Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and		
Vol. 29		Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Notices,	Deadline for Both	
Issue	PUBLISH	State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting	Adopted and Proposed	
Number	DATE	Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts	RULES	
<b>#10</b> #11 #12 #13	TUESDAY 7 SEPTEMBE Monday 13 September Monday 20 September Monday 27 September	<ul> <li>Noon Tuesday 31 August</li> <li>Noon Tuesday 7 September</li> <li>Noon Tuesday 14 September</li> <li>Noon Tuesday 21 September</li> </ul>	Noon Wednesday 25 August Noon Wednesday 1 September Noon Wednesday 8 September Noon Wednesday 15 September	

#### Copyright © 2004 Communications Media Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota. Publication Number: 326630 (ISSN 0146-7751)

**THE** *STATE REGISTER* **IS PUBLISHED** by Communications Media Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* § 14.46 and is available at the main branch of county libraries in Minnesota and all "State Depository Libraries": State University and Community College libraries; the University of Minnesota libraries; St. Paul, Minneapolis and Duluth Public Libraries; the Legislative Reference Library; State Law Library; Minnesota Historical Society Library; and the Library Development Service at the State Department of Education.

Tim Pawlenty, Governor (651) 296-3391 Carol L. Molnau, Lt. Governor (651) 296-3391 Mike Hatch, Attorney General (651) 297-4272 Patricia Anderson, State Auditor (651) 297-3670 Mary Kiffmeyer, Secretary of State (651) 296-2079

Department of Administration: Brian Lamb, Commissioner (651) 296-1424 Communications Media Division: Mary Mikes, Director (651) 297-3979

Robin PanLener, Editor (651) 297-7963 John Mikes, assistant editor (651) 297-4616 Jessie Rahmeyer, Subscriptions (651) 297-8774

#### **Minnesota Legislative Information**

 Senate Public Information Office (651) 296-0504
 House Public Information Services (651) 296-2146: State Office Building,

 State Capitol, Room 231, St. Paul, MN 55155
 Room 175, Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155

 Website: www.senate.leg.state.mn.us/departments/secretary/seninfo.htm
 Website: www.house.leg.state.mn.us/hinfo/hinfo.htm

#### **Federal Register**

#### Minnesota State Court System

Office of the Federal Register (202) 512-1530; or (888) 293-6498 U.S. Government Printing Office – Fax: (202) 512-1262 Minneson Website: http://www.access.gpo.gov/su docs/aces/aces140.html

Court Information Office (651) 296-6043
 Minnesota Judicial Center, Room 135, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd.,
 St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.courts.state.mn.us

## Contents

#### Minnesota Rules: Amendments & Additions

Tuesday 7 September 2004, Volume 29, #10	270
--	-----

### **Adopted Rules**

#### **Agriculture Department**

Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Agricultural	
Chemical Responses	271

### **Expedited Emergency Rules**

#### **Natural Resources Department**

Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules:	
Deer Hunting	271

### **Revenue Notices**

#### **Department of Revenue**

Modification of Revenue Notice #02-13: Sales and Use Tax -		
Game Farms, Shooting Preserves and Hunting Clubs -		
Game Release Charges	285	
Revenue Notice #04-08: Collections - Revocation		
of Revenue Notice #99-04	285	

### **Official Notices**

#### Labor and Industry Department

Annual Adjustment to Workers' Compensation	
Vocational Rehabilitation Hourly Rates	286

#### **State Rehabilitation Council**

Meeting Dates for	2004	286
-------------------	------	-----

### State Grants & Loans

Health Department	
in partnership with	

#### **Education Department**

Grant opportunity between school districts, health and/or long term care employers, and higher education.....

### **State Contracts**

#### **Colleges and Universities, Minnesota State** (MnSCU): Office of the Chancellor - Facilities Request for Proposals for Facilities Renewal Reinvestment Model Consultant Services..... 288 **Employee Relations Department** Notice of Request for Proposals for Administrative Services (Enrollment, Billing, Sales and Marketing)..... 288 **Minnesota Historical Society** Request for bids for Construction Services Related to the Replacement of Existing Warehouse Roof..... 289 Request for Bids for Technical Services Related to the Replacement of Existing Rooftop Furnace..... 289 Request for Proposals for Preservation Assessment of 27 State of Minnesota Monuments..... 289 **Transportation Department** Engineering Services Dvision: Potential availability of contracting opportunities for a variety of highway related technical activities (the "Consultant Pre-qualification Program")..... 290 Engineering Services Division: Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities..... 290

### **Non-State Contracts & Grants**

#### Metropolitan Council

Request for Proposals for Office Building Renovation	
Design Services	291
Request for Proposals for Rosemount Interceptor Lift	
Stations	291
Re-Notification of Request for Proposals for Electrical	
Engineering Services for Power Distribution Systems	292

#### 287 Metropolitan Council - Metro Council

Sealed Bids Sought for the Printing of Takeout Brochures.... 292

#### **University of Minnesota**

657-3757.

Bid Information Service (BIS) Available for all portential	
vendors	292

Commodity, Service and Construction Contracts information is available from the Materials Management Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: *www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us* Information or subscriptions to the *State Register* is available through Minnesota's Bookstore (651) 297-3000, or (800)

## Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

#### NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. The current 1999 set is a 13-volume bound collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services.

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive; issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51 inclusive; and issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

#### Volume 29, Issues #1-10

#### Agriculture Department

Agriculture Department	
1500.1201; 1505.2100; 1510.0370; 0371; 0372; 0400; 0401;	
.0402; .0408; 1930; .1943; .1947; .2070; .2130; .2180; .2190	);
.2200; .2220; .2230; .2500; .2510; .2520; .2530; .2540;	,
.2550; .2560; 2570; .2580; .2590; .2595; <b>1515</b> .3000;	
.3100; .3200; .3400; .3500; .3600; .3800; <b>1552</b> .0050;	
<b>1556</b> .0110; .0120; .0132; .0134; .0145; .0160;	
<b>1570</b> .0700; .0800 (proposed)	239
<b>1505</b> .0060; .0360; .0370; <b>1510</b> .0890; .0900; .0910;	200
.0920; .0930; .0940; .0950; .0960; .0970; .0980; .0990;	
.1000; .1010; .1020; .1030; .1040; .1050; .1060; .1070;	
.1080; .1090; .1935; .1940; .1950; .2000; .2010; .2020;	
.2030; .2040; .2050; .2060; .2080; .2090; .2100; .2110;	
.2120; .2140; .2150; .2160; .2210; <b>1515</b> .0100; .0200;	
.0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1000;	
.1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800;	
.1900; .2000; .2100; .2200; .2500; .2550; .2600; .2700;	
.2800; .2900; .3100 s.6; 3900; <b>1552</b> .0030 s.4;	
1556.0140 (proposed repealer)	239
1512.0200; .0600 (adopted)	271
1512.1000, s. 4 (repealed)	271
Animal Health Board	
<b>1710</b> .1300; .1310; .1350; .1360; .1410; .1420; .1440; .1500	
(proposed)	71
Health Department	
62J (propopsed exempt)	217
Labor and Industry Department	
5208.1500 (proposed exempt)	99
	00
Natural Resources Department	
	135
<b>6216</b> .0250; .0350 (adopted emergency) <b>6230</b> .0400; <b>6234</b> .0400; .1700; .2000; <b>.6240</b> .0610; .1000;	155
.1200; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1750; .1800; .1850; .2100	010
(adopted expedited emergency)	218
6230.0400 s.29; 6234.1800; 6240.1000 s.2; .1800 s. 2,3	010
(repealed expedited emergency)	218
<b>6232</b> .0200; .0300; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .1250; .1300;	
.1400; .1600; .1750; .1800; .1950; .2000; .2050; .2100;	

.2500; .4700 (adopted expedited emergency)	271
6232.0200 s.5a (repealed expedited emergency)	271
<b>6232</b> .0900; 1000; .2550; .2560	
(adopted expedited emergency)	77
6232.1100, s. 5 (repealed expedited emergency)	77
6232.3056 (adopted expedited emergency)	109
<b>6234</b> .0300; <b>6236</b> .0700; <b>6237</b> .0100; .0200; .0300; .0400;	
.0500; .0600; .0700 (adopted expedited emergency)	5
Pollution Control Agency	
<b>7001</b> .0010; .0140; .3050; .3075; .3400; .3410; .3500;	
7011.1245; 7035.0300; .0800; .2525; .2535; .2545; .2565;	
.2585; .2625; .2635; .2645; .2655; .2870 (proposed)	189
7035 2865 (proposed repealer)	189

<b>7007</b> .0100; .0150; .0200; .0250; .1050; .1100; .1102; .1105; .1107; .1110; .1140; .1141; .1142; .1143; .1144; .1145; .1146; .1147; .1148; <b>7011</b> .0065; .0070; .0075; .0917;	
7019.3020; .3030 (proposed)	35
Public Safety Department 7406.0100; .0300; .0310; .0330; .0350; .0355; .0360; .0370; .0380; .0450; .0475; .0500; .0700; .0900; .1000; .2700 (adopted)	97
7406.0100 s. 20; .0350 s. 5; .0500 s. 3 (repealed)	97
Public Utilities Commission	

7829.2550 (proposed)	5
Revenue Department	

### 8130.8700 (adopted)...... 217

#### **Human Services Department**

		.6435; .6440; .6445; .6450; .6455; .6460; .6465; .6470;	
	135	.6475; .6480; .6485; .6490; .6495; .6500; .6505; .6510;	
610; .1000;	155	.6515; .6520; .6525; .6530; .6535; .6540; .6545; .6550;	
850: .2100		.6555; .6560; .6565; .6570; .6575; .6580; .6585; .6590;	
	218	.6605 (adopted)	129
800 s. 2.3	210	<b>9530</b> .43100; .4110; .4120 s. 1, 3, 5, 6; .4200; .4210; .4230;	
1000 5. 2,5	218	.4250; .4260; .4270; .4280; .4300; .4310; .4320; .4330;	
.1250; .1300;	210	.4340; .4350; .4370; .4380; .4390; .4400; .4410; .4450;	
050; .2100;		.5000; .5100; .5200; .5300 s. 1, 10; .5500; .5700; . 5800;	
000, .2100,		.6000; .6100; .6200; .6300; .6400 (repealed)	129
State Register,	Tuesda	y 7 September 2004 (Cite 29 SR	270)

## **Adopted Rules**

A rule becomes effective after the requirements of *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five working days after the rule is published in the *State Register*, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule. If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous *State Register* publication will be printed. If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will be underlined. The rule's previous *State Register* publication will be cited.

### **Department of Agriculture** Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Agricultural Chemical Responses

The rules proposed and published at *State Register*, Volume 28, Number 36, pages 1073-1074, March 8, 2004 (28 SR 1073), are adopted with the following modifications:

#### 1512.0900 APPLICATION PROCESS.

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

#### Subp. 4. Subsequent application.

A. An eligible person who has already obtained partial reimbursement or payment from the board and who has incurred additional or continuing costs due to the same incident may reapply if:

(1) the amount of the person's original reimbursement or payment was less than the maximum allowed under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 18E.04;

(2) the eligible person offers adequate evidence that all payments have been properly applied towards costs of corrective action approved by the commissioner of agriculture;

(3) the eligible costs submitted on a subsequent application are not related to any new incidents at the site; and

(4) the total reimbursement and payments to all eligible persons for an incident must not exceed the maximum allowed under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 18E.04.

B. An eligible person may request reimbursement or payment of additional costs at the times indicated in subitems (1) to (3).

(1) Requests for reimbursement may be considered by the board no more than once every 12 months if the additional costs incurred are \$5,000 or less.

(2) Requests for reimbursement of additional costs incurred of \$5,000 or more may be considered by the board at every other regular board meeting. The board or the board's staff shall notify an eligible person requesting additional payments when the next regular board meeting is to be held at which requests will be considered.

(3) Request for direct payment may be made at every other board meeting.

[For text of subps 5 to 7, see M.R.]

## **Expedited Emergency Rules**

Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions. Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions. Expedited emergency rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months. Specific *Minnesota Statute* citations accompanying these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

### Department of Natural Resources Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Deer Hunting

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97B.111, 97B.301, 97B.305, and 97B.311.

The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that population data needed to establish quotas and classify permit areas are not available until June. The deer permit area system has been redesigned to facilitate higher antlerless deer harvest and to reduce unnecessary paperwork and restrictions for hunters. Data needed

## Expedited Emergency Rules —

to classify the permit areas by type and to set quotas for lottery areas were not available until deer population modeling was completed in June. Special hunt areas open or closed to hunting are not established until harvest and population data are evaluated in May and June. Changes in registration block boundaries are to improve deer harvest and population management by better aligning land-use and land cover type to provide for more uniform harvest. Changes to zone boundary descriptions are to accommodate changes in local road numbering systems and to replace a municipal boundary with a road. Many of these changes that are not subject to potential annual change are in the process of being incorporated into a permanent rule (RD3327) that is nearly ready for publication in the State Register, but that will not be in effect before the 2004 seasons.

Gene Merriam

Commissioner of Natural Resources

Dated: August 16, 2004

#### 6232.0200 DEFINITIONS.

#### [For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 4a. Deer permit area. "Deer permit area" means an area of the state consisting of one or more deer registration blocks. Deer permit areas open for taking legal bucks and antlerless deer during the regular firearms deer season are defined as follows:

A. "intensive deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license, except a multizone buck license, and where multiple bonus permits are authorized;

B. "managed deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license, except a multizone buck license, and where one bonus permit is authorized; and

C. "lottery deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking legal bucks is authorized by a regular firearms license and taking antlerless deer is authorized by an eithersex permit.

Subp. 5. **Deer management Bonus permit.** "Deer management Bonus permit" means a license to take and tag a second deer by archery or firearms, in addition to deer authorized to be taken under regular archery or firearms licenses. It is available for onehalf the cost of a regular resident or nonresident license, except that the license is free to qualifying owners and tenants of ten acres or more of agricultural land and is valid immediately upon issuance, as long as the purchaser has a valid regular license. Deer taken and tagged with a bonus permit must be antlerless unless otherwise prescribed by the commissioner.

Subp. 5a. See repealer.

#### [For text of subps 6 to 8, see M.R.]

Subp. 9. Regular licenses. "Regular firearms license" means a license valid for taking a deer by firearms in the regular firearms or muzzleloader season, except bonus permits. "Regular archery license" means a license valid for taking a deer by archery in the archery season, except bonus permits.

#### 6232.0300 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER.

Subpart 1. **Zone and date options.** A firearm deer hunter may purchase a firearm license valid for the regular firearms deer season or muzzleloader season, a <u>multizone buck</u> license to take antlered deer in more than one zone, <u>an allseason deer license</u>, or a resident youth license. A hunter purchasing a resident youth license or a regular firearm license, including a hunter choosing a muzzleloader option, must select only one of the zone and date options listed on the license. For the regular firearm season, this choice will be <del>indicated by a punched hole</del> printed on the license at the time of purchase. A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the zone and date options indicated on the person's <del>regular</del> firearm license.

#### [For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. **Party hunting.** A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all using firearms or all using archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a deer for another member of the party who has an unused tag valid for that deer, except as provided by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97B.301. A mixed-weapons group is considered two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms licensees. Persons issued permits under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97B.055, subdivision 3, who <u>are hunting in a lottery deer permit area and</u> do not have an <del>antlerless either-sex</del> permit may not tag antlerless deer for another member of the party.

#### [For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 5. **Tagging.** The seal or the tag of the license valid for the taking of the deer must be affixed around the tendon or bone of a hind leg, around the base of an antler, or through a slit cut in either ear so that the seal tag cannot be readily removed.

#### Subp. 6. License purchase and validation.

A. A deer management permit or an intensive harvest <u>bonus</u> permit may be purchased any time throughout the open deer seasons. Deer management permits or intensive harvest <u>Bonus</u> permits are valid immediately upon purchase, as long as the purchaser has a valid regular license. When a regular license is purchased after the start of the season for that license, a management or intensive harvest <u>bonus</u> permit is not valid until the waiting period has expired for the regular license.

B. At the time a deer is tagged at the site of kill, the license of the person whose tag is affixed to the deer must be validated. Validation consists of using a knife or similar sharp object to cut out or a pen to indelibly mark the appropriate notch notches on the license tag

Expedited Emergency Rules

indicating:

(1) the month the deer was taken;

(2) the date the deer was taken; and

(3) the time of day the deer was taken.

#### [For text of subp 7, see M.R.]

Subp. 8. **Bag limit.** A person may not tag more than one deer during a license year by any method, except as authorized in items A to D.

#### A. Archery and Firearms deer management permits may be used to tag a second deer as provided in this chapter.

B: In Marshall, Kittson, Roseau, Lake of the Woods, and Pennington Counties, a person may tag one deer with a regular archery license and another with a regular firearms license, including the muzzleloader option or multizone buck license. Both deer must be taken and registered in this five-county area.

C. A person may tag a third, fourth, or fifth deer by archery or firearms with an intensive harvest permit in specified areas as prescribed in this chapter.

D. B. A person may tag a second, third, fourth, or fifth deer by archery, firearm, or muzzleloader with a bonus permit in specified areas as prescribed in this chapter.

E. C. In no case may a person tag more than five deer per year by firearms, archery, or both methods combined, except a sixth deer may be tagged if the person takes a deer with a free landowner permit.

D. Total bag limits by deer permit area are as follows:

(1) the total bag limit for lottery deer permit areas is one deer, except all-season license holders may take two deer;

(2) the total bag limit for managed deer permit areas is two deer, except all-season license holders may take up to three deer. Archery, firearms, and muzzleloader hunters using bonus permits may not harvest antlerless deer in more than one managed deer permit area;

(3) the total bag limit for intensive deer permit areas is five deer; and

(4) in addition to the total bag limits under subitems (1) to (3), a person with a free landowner deer license may take one additional antlerless deer on land owned or leased by the person in managed and intensive deer permit areas.

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]

#### 6232.0500 DEER LICENSES FOR MILITARY PERSONNEL.

Military personnel and disabled veterans may obtain a license to hunt deer as authorized by *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.441 and 97A.465, under the conditions in this part.

A. The free license, antlerless either-sex permit, and tag must be obtained from the county auditor an electronic license system special agent or the Department of Natural Resources License Center.

B. The auditor must punch the zone and the date option selected by the applicant shall be printed on the license.

C. The license entitles the holder to take a deer <u>of either sex</u> in the zone and during the date option selected. <del>Antlerless deer may be</del> taken in that portion of the zone where quotas are prescribed as provided by part 6232.1800, but taking antlerless deer must be confined to the dates when antlerless deer permits are valid within the zone selected. A license is not valid in the special areas provided in this chapter. Military or disabled veteran licensees are not eligible for <del>deer management</del> free bonus permits, free all-season deer licenses, or <u>free</u> multizone buck licenses.

[For text of items D to G, see M.R.]

#### 6232.0600 SEASONS AND ZONES FOR TAKING DEER BY ARCHERY.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Northeast Border Zone. The following provisions apply to the taking of deer by archery in the Northeast Border Zone:

A. The open area consists of: Deer Registration Blocks 115, 116, 117, 118, and 127, 130, and 194.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

#### 6232.0700 LEGAL DEER BY ARCHERY.

Antlerless deer and legal bucks may be taken by archery, <u>except that archery hunters may not take antlerless deer in lottery deer permit</u> areas that have no either-sex permit quota or in lottery deer permit areas that have a quota of youth antlerless permits for firearms deer hunters under part 6232.1800, subpart 9.

## Expedited Emergency Rules \_\_\_\_\_

#### 6232.0800 ARCHERY SPECIAL HUNT AREAS AND PROCEDURES.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Areas. Special bow and arrow permits are valid in areas designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting regulations booklet. The following archery special hunt areas are established for the 2004 season:

<u>A. Crow-Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 12 to November 14 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.</u> No more than 130 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 3800 County Road 24, Maple Plain, MN 55359;

B. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 12 to November 14 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 180 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 3800 County Road 24, Maple Plain, MN 55359;

<u>C. Cleary Lake Regional Park in Scott County is open November 12 to November 14 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 55 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 3800 County Road 24, Maple Plain, MN 55359;</u>

D. portions of the city of Red Wing as shown on maps available from the city are open September 18 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer. A valid archery or all-season deer license must be purchased to qualify for the hunt. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be submitted to City of Red Wing Deer Hunt, Red Wing Public Works, 229 Tyler Road S., Red Wing, MN 55066;

E. portions of the city of Sandstone are open September 18 to December 31 by special permit from the city. Hunters must have a valid archery or all-season deer license to participate. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take deer. For more information on the Sandstone city hunt and regulations contact *samg@sandstonemn.com*;

F. portions of the city of New Ulm and Flandrau State Park in Brown County are open October 9 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 50 permits shall be issued by the city of New Ulm. A regular archery or all-season deer license must be purchased to qualify for the hunt. One bonus permit may be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be sent to New Ulm City Deer Hunt, City Manager's Office, 100 N. Broadway, New Ulm, MN 56073;

<u>G.</u> portions of the city of Mankato are open October 23 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued by the city of Mankato. A regular archery or all-season deer license must be purchased to qualify for the hunt. For an application form and description of the hunt requirements, write to: City of Mankato Public Works, Mankato City Deer Hunt, P.O. Box 3368, Mankato, MN 56001 or call (507) 3878649; and

H. portions of the city of Granite Falls are open September 18 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than ten permits shall be issued by the city of Granite Falls. A regular archery or all-season deer license must be purchased to qualify for this hunt. For an application form and description of the hunt requirements, write to: Granite Falls City Deer Hunt, c/o Granite Falls Police Department, 930 4th Street, Suite 3, Granite Falls, MN 56241 or call (320) 5642129.

#### 6232.1250 TAKING DEER BY ARCHERY UNDER <del>INTENSIVE HARVEST</del> <u>BONUS</u> PERMITS.

Subpart 1. **Purchase.** The purchase of an intensive harvest <u>a bonus</u> permit is authorized for any person who has purchased and presents a valid archery deer license for the current year. Intensive harvest <u>Bonus</u> permits may be purchased from <del>license vendors in Anoka</del>, <del>Washington, Ramsey, Hennepin, Scott, Carver, and Dakota counties, county auditor offices</del> <u>electronic license system agents</u>, the Department of Natural Resources License <del>bureau</del> <u>Center</u>, and other authorized agents.

Subp. 2. **Restrictions.** Intensive harvest Bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer only or antlerless deer and adult bucks in antlerless in managed and intensive deer permit areas and in special hunt areas prescribed by the commissioner. In managed deer permit areas, one bonus permit may be used to take an antlerless deer. In intensive deer permit areas and special hunt areas, up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.

#### Subp. 3. 2004 archery intensive permit areas.

A. Bonus permits may be used to take one additional antlerless deer by archery in managed deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750, item B, and the special archery hunts as prescribed in part 6232.0800, subpart 2, items F to H.

<u>B.</u> Bonus permits may be used to take up to four antlerless deer by archery in intensive permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750, item C, and archery special hunts as prescribed in part 6232.0800, subpart 2, items A to E.

#### 6232.1300 SEASONS FOR TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS.

Subpart 1. Zone 1. Legal bucks may be taken in Zone 1 for a 16day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the permit areas specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an

## Expedited Emergency Rules

antlerless <u>either-sex</u> permit and who is licensed for Zone 1 may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone 1 antlerless <u>deer</u> permit area, <u>except in those lottery deer permit areas</u> where <u>no either-sex</u> permits are offered.

Subp. 2. Zone 2. Legal bucks may be taken in Zone 2 for a nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the permit areas specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an antlerless either-sex permit and who is licensed for Zone 2 may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone 2 antlerless deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered.

Subp. 3. Zone 3. This subpart applies to season dates in Zone 3.

A. Legal bucks may be taken in the early Zone <u>3A</u> season in <u>Zone 3</u> for a <u>nine-day seven-day</u> period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for Zone <u>3A</u> may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone <u>3A</u> deer permit area, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered.

B. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken during the late Zone 3B season in Zone 3 for a seven-day <u>nine-day</u> period beginning the Saturday nearest November 20. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken <del>only by permit and only within the permit areas specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an <del>antlerless</del> <u>either-sex</u> permit and who is licensed for Zone 3B may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone 3B <del>antlerless</del> <u>deer</u> permit area <u>, except in those lottery deer permit areas</u> where <u>no either-sex</u> permits are offered.</del>

Subp. 4. Zone 4. This subpart applies to season dates in Zone 4.

A. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the early Zone 4A season in Zone 4 for a twoday period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an antlerless either-sex permit and who is licensed for Zone 4A may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone 4A antlerless deer permit area, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered.

B. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the late Zone 4B season in Zone 4 for a four-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 13. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an antlerless either-sex permit and who is licensed for Zone 4B may take an antlerless deer without a permit in any Zone 4B antlerless deer permit area, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered.

Subp. 5. Taking antlerless deer on firearms licenses. The provisions for taking antlerless deer in this part apply to the use of a regular firearms, all-season, or youth deer license tag. In addition, antlerless deer may be taken and tagged with bonus permits as prescribed in parts 6232.1900 and 6232.1950.

Subp. 6. Permit quota adjustments. The commissioner may reduce either-sex and special hunt permit quotas for permit areas wholly or partially within the 1837 Ceded Territory at the time the computerized drawing is conducted to accommodate tribal declarations for antlerless deer harvest in the 1837 Ceded Territory in compliance with *Mille Lacs Band of Chippewa v. Minnesota*, 119 S. Ct. 1187 (1999).

#### 6232.1400 ZONE DESCRIPTIONS.

Subpart 1. Zone 1. Zone 1 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning on State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 at the northern boundary of the state; thence along STH 72 to the Tamarac River, Beltrami County; thence along the southerly

## Expedited Emergency Rules —

shore of the Tamarac River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the easterly and southerly shores of Upper Red Lake to the easterly boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the easterly boundary of said reservation to STH 1; thence along STH 1 to STH 72; thence along STH 72 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 39, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 39 to CSAH 20, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 20 to the junction with CSAH 53 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 53 27 to CSAH 12, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 12 to CSAH 51 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 51 27 to CSAH 8, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 8 to CSAH 25, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 4, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 46, Hubbard County: thence along CSAH 46 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S Highway 2 to CSAH 45, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 9, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 69, Cass County; thence along CSAH 69 to CSAH 5, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 39, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 39 to County Road (CR) 94, Hubbard County; thence along CR 94 to CSAH 31, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 31 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to STH 84; thence along STH 84 to CSAH 2, Cass County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 1, Crow Wing County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 6; thence along STH 6 to STH 18; thence along STH 18 to U.S. Highway 169; thence due east from said junction to the west shore of Mille Lacs Lake; thence along the westerly and southerly shores of said lake to a point due north of the junction of U.S. Highway 169 and STH 27; thence due south to said junction; thence along U.S. Highway 169 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to STH 65; thence along STH 65 to STH 70; thence along STH 70 to the east boundary of the state; thence along the easterly and northerly boundaries of the state to the point of beginning.

Subp. 2. Zone 2. Zone 2 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning on State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 at the northern boundary of the state; thence along STH 72 to the Tamarac River, Beltrami County; thence along the southerly shore of the Tamarac River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the easterly and southerly shores of Upper Red Lake to the easterly boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the easterly boundary of said reservation to STH 1; thence along STH 1 to STH 72; thence along STH 72 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to County State\_Aid Highway (CSAH) 39, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 39 to CSAH 20, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 20 to CSAH 53 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 53 27 to CSAH 12, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 12 to CSAH 51 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 51 27 to CSAH 8, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 8 to CSAH 25, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 4, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 46, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 46 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to CSAH 45, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 9, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 69, Cass County; thence along CSAH 69 to the junction of CSAH 5, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 39, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 39 to County Road (CR) 94, Hubbard County; thence along CR 94 to CSAH 31, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 31 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to STH 84; thence along STH 84 to CSAH 2, Cass County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 1, Crow Wing County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 6; thence along STH 6 to STH 18; thence along STH 18 to U.S. Highway 169; thence due east from said junction to the west shore of Mille Lacs Lake; thence along the westerly and southerly shores of said lake to a point due north of the junction of U.S. Highway 169 and STH 27; thence due south to said junction; thence along U.S. Highway 169 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to STH 65; thence along STH 65 to STH 70; thence along STH 70 to the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the easterly boundary of the state to the junction of the St. Croix and Mississippi Rivers; thence along the easterly bank of the Mississippi River to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 87;

## Expedited Emergency Rules

thence along STH 87 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the southern boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence along the southern, western, and northern boundaries of said reservation to STH 59; thence along STH 59 to the northern boundary of the state to the point of beginning.

Subp. 3. Zone 3. Zone 3 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the junction of the Mississippi River and the mouth of the Crow River, Wright County; thence along the easterly bank of the Crow River to the mouth of the South Fork of the Crow River; thence along the easterly bank of the South Fork of the Crow River to State Trunk Highway (STH) 25; thence along STH 25 to the Minnesota River; thence along the easterly bank of the Minnesota River to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to the municipal boundary of Kasson U.S. Highway 14; thence along the municipal boundary of Kasson U.S. Highway 14 to County State\_Aid Highway (CSAH) 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway of the state; thence along the southerly and easterly boundaries of the state to the junction of the St. Croix and Mississippi Rivers; thence along the easterly bank of the Mississippi River to the point of beginning.

Subp. 4. Zone 4. Zone 4 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning on U.S. Highway 59 at the north boundary of the state; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the north boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence along the north, west, and south boundaries of said reservation to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 87; thence along STH 87 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the easterly bank of the Mississippi River; thence along the easterly bank of the Mississippi River to the mouth of the Crow River, Wright County; thence along the easterly bank of the Crow River to the mouth of the South Fork of the Crow River; thence along the easterly bank of the South Fork of the Crow River to STH 25; thence along STH 25 to the Minnesota River; thence along the easterly bank of the Minnesota River to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to the municipal boundary of Kasson U.S. Highway 14; thence along the municipal boundary of Kasson U.S. Highway 14 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to U.S. along STH 23 to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to U.S. Highway 8; thence along U.S. Highway 8 to the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the east, south, west, and north boundaries of the state to the point of beginning.

#### 6232.1600 SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES.

[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]

Subp. 6. 2004 firearms special hunt areas. The following firearms special hunt areas are authorized for the 2004 season:

<u>A. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge in Aitkin County is open November 13 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks</u>. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. This is special hunt area 901;

B. St. Croix State Park in Pine County is open November 13 and 14 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 550 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 902;

<u>C.</u> Savanna Portage State Park in Aitkin County is open November 13 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 903;

D. Gooseberry Falls State Park in Lake County is open November 6 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 904;

E. Split Rock Lighthouse State Park in Lake County is open November 6 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth,

## Expedited Emergency Rules —

#### and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 905;

F. Tettegouche State Park in Lake County is open November 6 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 125 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 906;

<u>G. Scenic State Park in Itasca County is open November 6 to November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks</u>. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to Zone 1 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 907;

H. Lake Bronson State Park in Kittson County is open November 6 to November 8 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 908;

I. William O'Brien State Park in Washington County is open November 6 and November 7 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 65 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 909;

J. Zippel Bay State Park in Lake of the Woods County is open November 6 to November 14 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 55 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 910;

K. Wild River State Park in Chisago County is open November 6 to November 9 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 150 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 911;

L. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 6 to November 9 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 35 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 912;

M. Hayes Lake State Park in Roseau County is open November 6 to November 14 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 60 permits shall be issued to Zone 2 licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 913;

N. Elm Creek Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 20 and November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 145 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 914;

O. Lake Rebecca Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 20 and November 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 75 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 915;

<u>P. Forestville Mystery Cave State Park in Fillmore County is open November 20 to November 28 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 110 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 916;</u>

O. Frontenac State Park in Goodhue County is open November 20 to November 23 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 917;

<u>R.</u> Great River Bluffs State Park in Winona County is open November 20 to 22 and November 26 to 28 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 100 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 918;

S. Zumbro Falls Woods Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 20 to November 28 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than ten permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 919;

T. Whitewater State Game Refuge in Winona County is open November 20 to November 28 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. This is special hunt area 920;

U. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open November 6 and 7 and November 13 to 16 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than ten permits shall be issued to Zone 4A or Zone 4B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 921;

V. Maplewood State Park in Otter Tail County is open November 13 to November 16 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 100 permits shall be issued to Zone 4B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 922; and

W. Glacial Lakes State Park in Pope County is open November 13 to November 16 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to Zone 4B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special hunt area 923.

## = Expedited Emergency Rules

#### 6232.1750 DEER PERMIT AREA DESIGNATION.

The commissioner shall annually designate all deer permit areas as intensive, managed, or lottery and shall establish permit quotas for taking deer of either sex in lottery deer permit areas. For 2004, deer permit areas are designated as follows:

A. lottery deer permit areas: 116, 122, 127, 152, 167, 180, 197, 199, 338A, 339A, 341A, 342A, 343A, 344A, 345A, 346A, 347A, 348A, 349A, 417A, 417B, 424A, 424B, 425A, 425B, 426A, 426B, 427A, 427B, 428A, 428B, 431A, 431B, 433A, 433B, 435A, 435B, 440A, 440B, 442A, 442B, 443A, 443B, 446A, 446B, 447A, 447B, 448A, 448B, 449A, 449B, 450A, 450B, 451A, 451B, 453A, 453B, 454A, 454B, 455A, 455B, 457A, 457B, 458A, 458B, 459A, 459B, 463A, and 463B;

B. managed deer permit areas: 104, 107, 115, 126, 168, 170, 172, 174, 175, 178, 181, 183, 201, 211, 214, 224, 235, 251, 297, 298, 338B, 339B, 344B, 345B, 416A, 416B, 418A, 418B, 422A, 422B, 452A, 452B, 456A, 456B, 461A, 461B, 462A, 462B, 464A, 464B, 465A, 465B, 466A, 466B, 467A, and 467B; and

C. intensive deer permit areas: 110, 154, 156, 157, 159, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 221, 222, 223, 225, 227, 228, 236, 242, 243, 244, 245, 246, 247, 248, 249, 283, 284, 285, 287, 337A, 337B, 341B, 342B, 343B, 346B, 347B, 348B, 349B, 401A, 401B, 402A, 402B, 403A, 403B, 404A, 404B, 405A, 405B, 406A, 406B, 407A, 407B, 408A, 408B, 409A, 409B, 410A, 410B, 411A, 411B, 412A, 412B, 413A, 413B, 414A, 414B, 415A, 415B, 419A, 419B, 420A, 420B, 421A, 421B, 423A, 423B, 429A, and 429B.

#### 6232.1800 ANTLERLESS EITHER-SEX PERMITS AND PREFERENCE DRAWINGS.

Subpart 1. **Procedures for applying for an antherless either-sex permit.** Residents and nonresidents are eligible for antherless eithersex permits. A person may not apply for an antherless either-sex deer permit without first purchasing a firearms or all-season deer license and obtaining a permit application issued with the license. The application may be made for only one of the <u>deer</u> permit areas described in this part, and must be for the zone and dates on the applicant's deer license. A person may not submit more than one application for an antherless either-sex permit. A person may apply for an antherless either-sex permit or a special <u>hunt</u> permit, but not both.

After the application has been completed, it must be either mailed or delivered to the license bureau. The application deadline is the first Thursday following Labor Day.

Subp. 2. Preference drawings for antlerless either-sex permits in lottery deer permit areas and special hunt area permits. If the number of applications for either-sex permits in an antlerless permit a lottery deer permit area or for permits in a special hunt area exceeds the quota set forth in the annual hunting regulations, a preference drawing will be used to select permit holders. Persons 12 years of age or older may enter the preference drawing by supplying their driver's license number, official state of Minnesota Identification Number, or 13-digit Firearms Safety Identification Number on the application, except that resident hunters under age 16 18 on the Saturday nearest November 6 may not apply for antlerless either-sex permits. All applicants who have reached their 18th birthday by the first Thursday following Labor Day must provide one of these three numbers to qualify. Applicants under 18 years of age who do not submit one of these numbers will be assigned a number and will be entered into the preference drawing. Applicants establish a preference rating based upon the number of times they have applied in previous years and have not obtained an antlerless either-sex or special hunt area permit. The preference rating will increase each year the applicant applies unsuccessfully for either an antlerless either-sex or special hunt area permit. Persons applying for the first time have no preference. Applicants receiving either antlerless either-sex or special hunt area permits lose their accrued preference.

Subp. 3. Antlerless Deer permit areas. Deer permit areas are comprised of partial, single, or grouped registration blocks described as follows: of the same number.

A. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 1:

(1) permit area 110 consists of registration block 110;

(2) permit area 104-105-106 consists of registration blocks 104 to 106;

(3) permit area 107-108-109-195 consists of registration blocks 107 to 109, and 195;

(4) permit area 115 consists of registration block 115;

(5) permit area 116 consists of registration block 116;

(6) permit area 117 consists of registration block 117;

(7) permit area 118 consists of registration block 118;

(8) permit area 119-120-121 consists of registration blocks 119 to 121;

(9) permit area 122-123-124-125 consists of registration blocks 122 to 125;

(10) permit area 126-128-129 consists of registration blocks 126, 128, and 129;

(11) permit area 130 consists of registration block 130;

(12) permit area 152 consists of registration block 152;

(13) permit area 154-155-156 consists of registration blocks 154 to 156;

## Expedited Emergency Rules —

(14) permit area 157-158 consists of registration blocks 157 and 158; (15) permit area 159 consists of registration block 159; (16) permit area 167-168-169 consists of registration blocks 167 to 169; (17) permit area 170-171 consists of registration blocks 170 and 171; (18) permit area 172 consists of registration block 172; (19) permit area 173-174 consists of registration blocks 173 and 174; (20) permit area 175-176-177-178-179 consists of registration blocks 175 to 179; (21) permit area 180-181-182-183-184-199 consists of registration blocks 180 to 184 and 199; (22) permit area 194 consists of registration block 194; and (23) permit area 197-198 consists of registration blocks 197 and 198. B. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 2: (1) permit areas 201 to 210 consist of the registration blocks 201 to 210; (2) permit area 211-212-213 consists of registration blocks 211 to 213; (3) permit area 214 consists of registration block 214; (4) permit areas 221 to 228 and 235 and 236 consist of registration blocks 221 to 228 and 235 and 236; (5) permit area 244 consists of registration block 244; (6) permit area 245 consists of registration block 245; (7) permit areas 246 to 249 consist of registration blocks 246 to 249; (8) permit area 251 consists of registration block 251; (9) permit area 284-285-286 consists of registration blocks 284 to 286; (10) permit area 287 consists of registration block 287; and (11) permit area 297-298 consists of registration blocks 297 and 298. C. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 3: permit areas 337 to 339 and 341 to 349 consist of registration blocks 337 to 339 and 341 to 349. D. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 4: (1) permit areas 401 to 429 consist of registration blocks 401 to 429; (2) permit area 431 consists of registration block 431; (3) permit area 433 consists of registration block 433; (4) permit area 435 consists of registration block 435; (5) permit area 440 consists of registration block 440; (6) permit area 442 consists of registration block 442; (7) permit area 443 consists of registration block 443; and (8) permit areas 446 to 459 and 461 to 467 consist of registration blocks 446 to 459 and 461 to 467. Subp. 4. 2004 antlerless permit quotas Zone 1. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in permit areas in Zone 1 for the 2004 season: A. permit area 116: 100; B. permit area 122: 500; C. permit area 127: 100; D. permit area 152: 250; E. permit area 167: 2,000; F. permit area 180: 1,900; G. permit area 197: 1,600; and H. permit area 199: 150. Subp. 5. 2004 antlerless permit quotas Zone 2. There are no lottery deer permit areas in Zone 2 for the 2004 deer season. Subp. 6. 2004 antlerless permit quotas Zone 3A. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in permit areas in Zone 3A for the 2004 season: A. permit area 338: 150; B. permit area 339: 150; C. permit area 341: 600; D. permit area 342: 500; E. permit area 343: 600; F. permit area 344: 400; <u>G. permit area 345: 400;</u>

<u>H. permit area 346: 800;</u> <u>I. permit area 347: 500;</u>

## Expedited Emergency Rules

J. permit area 348: 700; and K. permit area 349: 900. Subp. 7. 2004 antlerless permit quotas Zone 4A. Up to the following quotas of eithersex permits are available in permit areas in Zone 4A for the 2004 season: A. permit area 417: 2,200; B. permit area 424: 300; C. permit area 425: 100; D. permit area 426: 400; E. permit area 427: 100; F. permit area 428: 600; G. permit area 431: 150; H. permit area 433: 400; I. permit area 435: 550; J. permit area 440: 450; K. permit area 442: 400; L. permit area 443: 225; M. permit area 446: 200; N. permit area 447: 200; O. permit area 448: 500; P. permit area 449: 575; Q. permit area 450: 300; R. permit area 451: 300; S. permit area 453: 300; T. permit area 454: 700; U. permit area 455: 55; V. permit area 457: 400; W. permit area 458: 400; X. permit area 459: 650; and Y. permit area 463: 350. Subp. 8. 2004 antlerless permit quotas Zone 4B. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in permit areas in Zone 4B for the 2004 season: A. permit area 417: 1,200; B. permit area 424: 300; C. permit area 425: 100; D. permit area 426: 300; E. permit area 427: 100; F. permit area 428: 500; G. permit area 431: 150; H. permit area 433: 400; I. permit area 435: 350; J. permit area 440: 300; K. permit area 442: 400; L. permit area 443: 225; M. permit area 446: 200; N. permit area 447: 200; O. permit area 448: 300; P. permit area 449: 325; Q. permit area 450: 200; R. permit area 451: 300; S. permit area 453: 300; T. permit area 454: 300;

## **Expedited Emergency Rules =**

U. permit area 455: 55;

V. permit area 457: 150;

<u>W. permit area 458: 200;</u>

X. permit area 459: 450; and

Y. permit area 463: 350.

#### 6232.1950 TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS UNDER INTENSIVE HARVEST BONUS PERMITS.

Subpart 1. **Purchase.** The purchase of an intensive harvest <u>a bonus</u> permit is authorized for any person who has purchased and presents a regular firearms deer license, multizone buck license, or muzzleloader license for the current year. Intensive harvest <u>Bonus</u> permits may be purchased for onehalf the cost of a regular license from <del>license</del> vendors in Anoka, Washington, Ramsey, Hennepin, Scott, Carver, and <del>Dakota counties</del>, county auditor offices <u>electronic license</u> system <u>agents</u>, the Department of Natural Resources License <del>bureau</del> <u>Center</u>, and other authorized agents.

Subp. 2. **Restrictions.** Intensive harvest <u>Bonus</u> permits may be used to take antlerless deer only in antlerless permit areas and special hunt areas prescribed by the commissioner. by firearms during the regular firearms and muzzleloader seasons as follows:

A. for the regular firearms season, hunters must have a regular firearms license validated valid for the appropriate zone and time option, including except the muzzleloader option, or a multizone buck license to take deer under an intensive harvest a bonus permit in that the respective zone and time period for which the license is valid. One bonus permit may be used to take an antlerless deer in one managed deer permit area as prescribed in part 6232.1750. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer in intensive deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750 and in special hunt areas as prescribed in part 6232.1600; and

B. for the muzzleloader season, one bonus permit may be used to take an antlerless deer in one managed deer permit area as prescribed in part 6232.1750. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer in intensive deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750 and in special hunt areas prescribed by the commissioner.

#### 6232.2000 MULTIZONE BUCK LICENSE.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Antlerless deer and special hunts. Multizone buck license holders may not apply for antlerless lottery either-sex permits or special permit areas hunt area permits. Multizone buck licensees may purchase and use intensive harvest bonus permits to take antlerless deer in antlerless permit managed and intensive deer permit areas or special hunt areas prescribed by the commissioner. Intensive harvest Bonus permits for multizone buck hunters are valid during any open firearms zone or time period, except the late Zone 3B and the muzzleloader seasons. Multizone buck licensees may not take antlerless deer under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97B.055, subdivision 3, or 97B.301, subdivision 6.

#### 6232.2050 ALLSEASON DEER LICENSE.

#### Subpart 1. Season and open area.

A. An all-season deer license allows a hunter to take and tag one legal buck and one antlerless deer per year. All-season deer license holders may hunt deer in any of the following seasons, according to all rules and laws for methods of taking in each respective season and zone:

(1) the archery deer season;

(2) the muzzleloader deer season; and

(3) the regular firearms season during any open firearms zone and time period, except the Zone 3B season.

B. In lottery deer permit areas, all-season deer hunters must apply for and receive authorization to take and tag an antlerless deer by firearms.

C. In managed or intensive deer permit areas, all-season deer hunters may take and tag an antlerless deer with the antlerless tag accompanying the license.

D. A person who is authorized by statute to take an antlerless deer without an either-sex permit and who purchases an all-season deer license may take antlerless deer during the firearms season as authorized in part 6232.1300.

Subp. 2. Bonus permits. All-season deer license holders may use one bonus permit in a managed deer permit area and may use up to three bonus permits in intensive deer permit areas, as prescribed in part 6232.1750.

#### 6232.2100 MUZZLELOADER SEASON AND AREAS.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Open zone.** The muzzleloader season is open statewide, except that the following antlerless <u>deer</u> permit areas are closed: permit areas <u>115-118</u>, <u>122-130</u>, and <u>194</u> <u>116</u>, <u>126</u>, <u>127</u>, <u>203</u>, <u>224</u>, and <u>287</u>.

## = Expedited Emergency Rules

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. 2004 muzzleloader special permit areas. The following areas are open for muzzleloader hunting by permit during the 2004 season:

A. Jay Cooke State Park in Carlton County is open November 27 and 28 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks and is open November 29 to December 1 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 90 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special permit area 931;

<u>B.</u> Crow Wing State Park in Crow Wing County is open December 10 to December 12 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special permit area 932;

<u>C. Afton State Park in Washington County is open December 10 and 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks</u>. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special permit area 933;

D. Lake Shetek State Park in Murray County is open December 4 to December 7 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. This is special permit area 934;

E. Sibley State Park in Kandiyohi County is open December 4 and 5 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. This is special permit area 935;

F. Rice Lake State Park in Dodge and Steele Counties is open November 27 to 29 and December 4 and 5 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 15 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. One bonus permit may be used to take a second deer. This is special permit area 936;

<u>G. Lake Louise State Park in Mower County is open November 27 and 28 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special permit area 937; and</u>

H. Interstate State Park in Chisago County is open November 27 to December 5 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 15 permits shall be issued to muzzleloader licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take a second, third, fourth, and fifth deer. This is special permit area 938.

#### 6232.2500 DISABLED HUNT.

#### [For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Open areas.** Disability permittees may hunt in open areas and seasons as designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting regulations booklet. In 2004, the following areas are open for hunting by disabled hunters:

A. Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Anoka County is open October 16 to October 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. The Minnesota Deer Hunters Association and Capable Partners are the sponsoring nonprofit organizations;

B. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 6 and 7 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 55 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not take more than one deer. The St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center is the sponsoring organization;

<u>C.</u> Rosemoen Island in the Lac qui Parle Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Chippewa County is open September 18 to September 26 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. One bonus permit may be used and the bag limit is two deer. Capable Partners is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;

D. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open October 14 to October 16 for taking antlerless deer or legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. The Options Resource Center for Independent Living is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;

<u>E.</u> antlerless permit areas 244 and 245 are open for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal bow and arrow September 30 to October 3. The United Federation for Disabled Archers is the sponsoring nonprofit organization; and

<u>F. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 6 to November 9 for taking antlerless deer only. The Bemidji chapter of Minnesota Deer Hunters Association is the sponsoring nonprofit organization.</u>

#### 6232.4700 DEER AND BEAR REGISTRATION BLOCKS.

[For text of subps 1 to 58, see M.R.]

Subp. 59. **Registration Block 205.** Deer And Bear Registration Block 205 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:

## Expedited Emergency Rules —

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 310 with the north boundary of the state; thence along the north boundary of the state (49th parallel of North Latitude) to the east boundary of the state (on Lake of the Woods); thence along the east boundary of the state to <del>STH 72; thence along the junction of</del> STH 72 to and STH 11; thence along STH 11 to County State\_Aid Highway (CSAH) 1, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 3, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 2, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to the southeast corner of Section 36, Township 162 North, Range 35 West; thence due west 670 Avenue, Roseau County; thence along 670 Avenue to the Tangnes Forest Road; thence along the Tangnes Forest Road to CSAH 5, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 5 to the Thompson Forest Road; thence along the Thompson Forest Road to the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park; thence along the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park to CSAH 18, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 18 to CSAH 9, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 2, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to STH 310; thence along STH 310 to the point of beginning. [For text of subps 60 to 64, see M.R.]

Subp. 65. **Registration Block 211.** Deer And Bear Registration Block 211 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 and STH 11; thence along STH 72 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 77, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 77 to the Rapid River Forest Road; thence along the Rapid River Forest Road to the south branch of the Rapid River; thence along the north shore of the river to the Faunce Butterfield Forest Road; thence along the Faunce Butterfield Forest Road to Dick's Parkway Forest Road; thence along Dick's Parkway Forest Road to the Winner Forest Road; thence along the Winner Forest Road to CSAH 18, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 18 to CSAH 9, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 2, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to the southeast corner of Section 36, Township 162 North, Range 36 West, thence due east to an intersection with the Tamarac River; thence along the south shore of the Tamarac River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the north shore of Upper Red Lake to the boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the north boundary of the reservation to the west boundary of Beltrami County; thence due west to County StateAid Highway (CSAH) 54, Marshall County; thence north along CSAH 54 to CSAH 9, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 18, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 18 to the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park; thence along the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park to the Thompson Forest Road; thence along the Thompson Forest Road to CSAH 5, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 5 to the Tangnes Forest Road; thence along the Tangnes Forest Road to 670 Avenue; thence along 670 Avenue to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to CSAH 2, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 3, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 1, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to the point of beginning. [For text of subps 66 to 157, see M.R.]

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 6232.0200, subpart 5a, is repealed.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6232.0200, 6232.0300, 6232.0500, 6232.0600, 6232.0700, 6232.1250, 6232.1300, 6232.1400, 6232.1600, 6232.1750, 6232.1800, 6232.1950, 6232.2000, 6232.2100, and 6232.4700, expire December 31, 2004. After the expedited emergency amendments expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to those amendments again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule. *Minnesota Rules*, part 6232.2050, expires December 31, 2004.

## **Revenue Notices**

The Department of Revenue began issuing Revenue Notices in July of 1991. Revenue Notices are statements of policy made by the department that provide interpretation, detail, or supplementary information concerning a particular statute, rule, or departmental practice. The authority to issue Revenue Notices is found in *Minnesota Statutes*, Section 270.0604.

## Department of Revenue

#### Modification of Revenue Notice # 02-13

## Revenue Notice # 02-13: Sales and Use Tax – Game Farms, Shooting Preserves and Hunting Clubs – Game Release Charges

#### Background

*Minnesota Statutes*, section 297A.61, subdivision 3(g)(1), includes within the definition of a taxable sale charges for admission to places of amusement and recreational areas. A taxable sale also includes, under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 297A.61, subdivision 3(g)(4), memberships in an organization when a membership is required to use the organization's sports facilities. Consequently, all admission or membership fees charged by game farms, shooting preserves and hunting clubs for the privilege of entering onto the premises for recreational hunting are subject to the Minnesota sales and use tax.

Game farms, shooting preserves and hunting clubs may also impose game release charges. Game release charges include, but are not limited to, (1) charges to have a certain number of birds or animals available to hunt, (2) charges to have birds or animals released prior to hunting, or (3) charges for birds or animals taken over the limit allowed in the base charge for admission or membership. **Issue** 

Are separately stated game release charges considered part of the admission or-membership fee that is subject to <u>the</u> Minnesota sales and use tax?

#### **Department Position**

All gross receipts, including separately stated game release charges, are taxable as-part of the admission or membership fees. Accordingly, the entire charge for the privilege of hunting at game farms, shooting preserves or hunting clubs is subject to the Minnesota sales and use tax including per bird or animal; additional bird or animal; or released bird or animal charges. The department takes the position that game release charges are part of the fees paid for admission to an amusement or recreational area but that up to 75 percent of the amount billed as game release charges may be exempt from sales tax as the sale of an exempt food item if the birds or animals are intended for human consumption. To be exempt from sales tax, the portion of the charge allocated to the sale of food must be stated separately from game release charges on the invoice to the customer. If the charge for the sale of the exempt food item is not separately stated, the entire game release charge to the customer is taxable.

Game farms, shooting preserves and hunting clubs are required to pay sales tax on their purchases of items that are used or consumed in the process of providing taxable services under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 297A.61, subdivision 4(h), including but purchases of live birds or animals are exempt. Purchases of feeds, medicines and drugs, and other consumable materials and supplies used in raising and maintaining the live birds or animals would also be exempt. However, rRetail sales of slaughtered, dressed and wrapped birds or animals by game farms, shooting preserves or hunting clubs that are not sold as part of an admission or membership fee are not subject to the Minnesota sales and use tax.

TERESE M. MITCHELL, Director Appeals and Legal Services Division

### **Department of Revenue**

### Revenue Notice # 04-08: Collections - Revocation of Revenue Notice # 99-04

Revenue Notice # 1999-04: "Collections – Compromise Agreements," is hereby revoked. Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes*, section 270.67, subdivision 4, the procedures of the Department of Revenue regarding offers in compromise and compromise agreements are now governed by its published guidelines entitled, "*Compromise Procedures – Questions and Answers*," last revised in April, 2004. The published guidelines can be found on the Internet on the Department of Revenue website, Collection Division web page, at:

http://www.taxes.state.mn.us/taxes/collection/index.shtml

A paper copy of the guidelines can be obtained from the Collection Division.

TERESE M. MITCHELL, Director Appeals and Legal Services Division

## **Official Notices**

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

## **Department of Labor and Industry**

### Workers' Compensation Division

### Notice of Annual Adjustment to Workers' Compensation Vocational Rehabilitation Hourly Rates

On October 1, 2004, the maximum workers' compensation qualified rehabilitation consultant (QRC) hourly rate will increase to \$83.77 and the maximum hourly rate for workers' compensation rehabilitation job development and placement services will increase to \$64.43. These increases are made pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes*, section 176.102, subd. 2 and *Minnesota Rules*, part 5220.1900, subd. 1b.

Dated: August 17, 2004

M. Scott Brener, Commissioner

## State Rehabilitation Council

#### Meeting Dates 2004

The State Rehabilitation Council will meet on the following dates at the designated location. For more information please contact the Minnesota Department of Economic Security at: phone: (800) 328-9095; 296-56. TTY: (800) 657-3973; 651-296-3900. If accommodations are required, please request them no later than one week in advance.

September 29, 2004 Radisson Hotel Roseville 2540 North Cleveland Avenue Roseville, MN 55113 10:00 to 3:00

The Council will be meeting with Dr. Grizzard, US Department of Labor, Office of Disabilities Employment Policy, from 1:00 to 3:00.

October 27, 2004 Radisson Hotel Roseville 2540 North Cleveland Avenue Roseville, MN 55113 9:00 to 2:00

December 1, 2004 Radisson Hotel Roseville 2540 North Cleveland Avenue Roseville, MN 55113 9:00 to 2:00

## State Grants & Loans

In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the *State Register* also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the *State Register*, there is no requirement for publication in the *State Register* itself. Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as eell as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

### **Minnesota Department of Health**

in partnership with

### **Minnesota Department of Education**

### Health Care and Long-Term Care Career Promotion Grant Program Notice of Grant Opportunity Between School Districts, Health and/or Long Term Care Employers, and Higher Education

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH), in partnership with the Minnesota Department of Education, is seeking applications from qualifying consortia or partnerships between school districts, health and/or long term care employers, and higher education.

The grants program is intended to assist consortia to develop intergenerational programs to encourage middle and high school students to work and volunteer in health care and long-term care settings.

To qualify for a grant, a consortium shall demonstrate its ability to: 1) develop and implement a health and/or long-term care careers curriculum that provides for the integration of academic and work based learning opportunities in a variety of clinical areas including long term care options; 2) align the health careers curriculum with the National Health Care Skill Standards, Minnesota Health Care Core Skills and the Minnesota Graduation Standards (available upon request); 3) offer program for high school students that provide training in health and long-term care careers with credit that articulate into post-secondary programs; 4) provide assistance and support to middle and junior high schools interested in developing information and exploration programs about health and long term care careers; 5) establish a Health/Long-term Care Careers Advisory Group to support the continued development of the program; 6) provide technical support to the participating health care and long-term care employer(s) to enable the use of the employer(s) facilities and programs for kindergarten to grade 12 health and long-term care careers education; 7) include program planning, design, marketing and implementation activities, and demonstrate evaluation and sustainability.

\$147,000 is available in 2005, with maximum grant awards to be no more than \$20,000, and a maximum \$30,000 allocation within the two-year 2004-2005 funding cycle. Grant awards will be announced by November 30, 2004, for the contract period beginning January 1, 2005, though December 31, 2005.

Applications are available at the following web sites: *http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/chs/grants.htm* or *http://children.state.mn.us/wrkgrnt.html* Prospective applicants who have questions, and/or would like a written copy of the application form may contact the Office of Rural Health and Primary Care, Minnesota Department of Health Phone: (651) 282-3851 or toll free: 1-(800) 366-5424.

Deadline for proposals is 4:00 p.m. CST on Friday, October 14, 2003. No late proposals will be considered.

Lawrence Colaizy Office of Rural Health & Primary Care Minnesota Department of Health By mail: P.O. Box 64882 St. Paul, MN 55164-0882

By courier: 85 East 7<sup>th</sup> Place, Suite 400 St. Paul, MN 55101

## **State Contracts**

**Informal Solicitations:** Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over \$5,000 through \$50,000, may either be published in the *State Register* or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management Division's (MMD) Web site. Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Web site at *www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us* for informal solicitation announcements.

**Formal Solicitations:** Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announcements for contracts with an estimated value over \$50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the *State Register*. Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.

### Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Office of the Chancellor - Facilities Notice of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Facilities Renewal Reinvestment Model Consultant Services

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Facilities Planning and Programming, Office of the Chancellor, is soliciting RFP's to assist the Office of the Chancellor, individual Campuses and Institutions create an improved understanding of facilities current and forecasted needs.

The RFP is being issued to contract with the Office of the Chancellor to provide a facilities renewal forecasting and backlog of renewal requirements modeling system as well as all related maintenance, training, data entry and other services necessary to meet the system office objectives of forecasting and assessing individual campus deferred maintenance backlog.

The RFP will be posted on the webpage *www.facilities.mnscu.edu* under the Planning and Programming section on September 10, 2004, or submit a request for this RFP with point of contact name, title, company, phone, fax and email address and it will be mailed. Address request to:

Sally Grans, Director, Planning and Programming 500 Wells Fargo Place - 30 East 7<sup>th</sup> Street St. Paul, MN 55101

MnSCU reserves the right to award all, a part, or none of the above-described work. Inquiries and clarifications to Sally Grans.

## Department of Employee Relations

### Public Employees Insurance Program (PEIP)

## Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Administrative Services (Enrollment, Billing, Sales, and Marketing)

The Minnesota Department of Employee Relations (DOER) is requesting proposals from qualified vendors to provide enrollment/ billing and sales/marketing services for the Minnesota Public Employees Insurance Program (PEIP). The vendor must be able to perform both the sales/marketing and enrollment/billing administrative functions.

Managed by DOER's Employee Insurance Division, PEIP consists of a self-insured health coverage program (with dental and life insurance options under an insured arrangement) serving active employees of Minnesota's local government units. PEIP also provides an insured health program for retired public employees. PEIP is operated as a statewide insurance pool established to help public employee groups representing the state's counties, townships, school districts and other public jurisdictions to purchase affordable group coverage without regard to employer size or location. PEIP coverage is provided through participating private-sector insurance plans, but the program competes with private-sector insurance products for sales to public employers and individual public retirees.

Any contract awarded as a result of this RFP will be effective January 1, 2005.

A copy of the Request for Proposals will be available by mail from this office through Wednesday, September 15, 2004. A written request (by direct mail or fax) is required to receive the Request for Proposal. After September 15, 2004, the Request for Proposals must be picked up in person.

The Request for Proposals can be obtained from:

Scott Anderson, Manager Public Employees Insurance Program Minnesota Department of Employee Relations

## - State Contracts

 658 Cedar Street, Suite 200

 St. Paul, MN 55155

 Phone:
 (651) 296-4934

 Fax:
 (651) 296-5445

 E-mail:
 scott.anderson@state.mn.us

Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than **3:00 P.M. on Tuesday, October 12, 2004. Late proposals will not be considered.** Faxed or e-mailed proposals will **NOT** be considered.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

### Minnesota Historical Society Notice of Request for Bids for Construction Services Related to the Replacement of Existing Warehouse Roof

The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking bids from qualified vendors to provide construction services related to the re-roofing of the existing roof at the Minnesota Historical Society's warehouse, located at 1500 Mississippi Street in Saint Paul, Minnesota.

The bid must include all equipment, disposal costs, etc., and be priced on a not-to-exceed basis.

The Request for Bids is available by calling or writing Mary Green Toussaint, Contracting & Purchasing Assistant, Minnesota Historical Society, 345 Kellogg Blvd. W., St. Paul, MN 55102. **Telephone:** (651) 297-7007 or

e-mail: mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org.

A mandatory pre-bid meeting will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 14, 2004 at the site. Details will be available in the Request for Bids.

Bids must be received no later that 2:00 p.m., Local Time, Tuesday, September 21, 2004. No late bids will be accepted.

Dated: September 7, 2004

### **Minnesota Historical Society**

### Notice of Request for Bids for Technical Services Related to the Replacement of Existing Rooftop Furnace

The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking bids from qualified vendors to provide technical services related to the replacement of the existing 17-ton Trane multi-zone rooftop furnace with natural gas heating at the Minnesota Historical Society's warehouse, located at 1500 Mississippi Street in Saint Paul, Minnesota.

The bid must include all equipment, electrical, ductwork, connections, disposal of old unit, permits, etc., and be priced on a not-toexceed basis.

The Request for Bids is available by calling or writing Mary Green Toussaint, Contracting & Purchasing Assistant, Minnesota Historical Society, 345 Kellogg Blvd. W., St. Paul, MN 55102. Telephone: (651) 297-7007 or e-mail *mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org*.

A pre-bid walk-through meeting will be held at the site. Details will be available in the Request for Bids.

Bids must be received no later that 2:00 p.m., Local Time, Tuesday, September 21, 2004. No late bids will be accepted.

Dated: September 7, 2004

### **Minnesota Historical Society**

### Notice of Request for Proposals for Preservation Assessment of 27 State of Minnesota Monuments

The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking proposals from qualified individuals or firms to provide technical services related to a preservation assessment of 27 official state monuments located in 18 counties throughout Minnesota. These technical services will

## State Contracts =

include: on-site inspections; documentation and assessment of the monuments' condition; recommendations for preservation; and an estmate of the cost of implementing the recommendations. The work must be completed no later than December 31, 2004.

The Request for Proposals is available by calling or writing Mary Green Toussaint, Contracting and Purchasing Assistant, Minnesota Historical Society, 345 Kellogg Blvd. W., St. Paul, MN 55102. Telephone: (651) 297-7007 or via e-mail:

mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org

Bids must be received no later than 2:00 p.m., Local Time, Tuesday, September 21, 2004. No late bids will be accepted

Dated: September 7, 2004

## Department of Transportation

Engineering Services Division

### Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities (the "Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")

This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Robin Valento at (651) 284-3622 for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

Mn/DOT, working in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the Minnesota Consulting Engineers Council, and the Department of Administration, has developed the Consultant Pre-qualification Program as a new method of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related professional/technical services. Mn/DOT anticipates that most consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities will be awarded using this method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use RFP or other selection processes for particular projects. Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to complete or use the Consultant Pre-qualification Program.

Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to see which highway related professional/technical services are available at this time. Following the advertisement of particular category of services, applications will be accepted on a continual basis.

All expenses incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and application forms are available on Mn/DOT's **web site** at: *http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult* 

Send completed application material to:

Robin Valento Pre-Qualification Administrator Minnesota Department of Transportation Consultant Services 395 John Ireland Boulevard, Seventh Floor North, Mail Stop 680 St. Paul, MN 55155 Note: DUE DATE:

APPLICATION MATERIAL WILL BE ACCEPTED ON A CONTINUAL BASIS.

### Department of Transportation Engineering Services Division

### Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities

**NOTICE TO ALL:** The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for professional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services **website** at: *www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.* 

New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public notice.

## **Non-State Contracts & Grants**

The *State Register* also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The *State Register* meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as \$1,000. Contact editor for futher details.

## Metropolitan Council Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Office Building Renovation Design Services

#### Contract Number 04P104

The Metropolitan Council is soliciting proposals for architectural/engineering design and construction support services for the renovation of a five story, 137,000 square foot office building located at 390 North Robert Street in St. Paul, Minnesota. The successful proposer will prepare construction plans and specifications for a project that is expected to include building re-roofing, installation of an additional stairwell, installation of fire safety sprinklers, replacement of ceiling-mounted mechanical and electrical systems including HVAC and lighting, and renovation of interior spaces. The successful proposer will also provide technical support during construction activities.

The anticipated schedule for this project is given below.

Issue RFP	September 7, 2004
Proposals Due	October 1, 2004
Selection of Consultant	October 15, 2004
Design Activities	October 2004 – February 2005
<b>Construction</b> Activities	March 2005 – April 2006

Firms interested in providing these services should submit a written request for a copy of the RFP from the contact listed below.

Amanda Houston, Administrative Assistant

Contracts and Procurement Unit Metropolitan Council Mears Park Centre 230 East Fifth Street St. Paul, MN 55101 PHONE: (651) 602-1585 FAX: (651) 602-1083 E-MAIL: amanda.houston@metc.state.mn.us

### **Metropolitan Council**

### Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Rosemount Interceptor Lift Stations RFP Number 04P073

The Metropolitan Council is soliciting proposals for engineering design and construction support services for two (2) sewage lift stations in the Rosemount area.

Issue Request for Proposals	September 7, 2004		
Proposals Due	October 5, 2004		
Period of Performance	November 2004 – June 2007		
All firms interested in submitting a proposal for this work are invited to request an RFP document fi			
Harriet Simmons, Admini	strative Assistant		
Metropolitan Council			
230 East Fifth Street			
Mears Park Centre			
St. Paul, MN 55101			
<b>PHONE:</b> (651) 602-1086	<b>FAX:</b> (651) 602-1138		
e-mail: harriet.simmons@	metc.state.mn.us		

## Non-State Contracts & Grants =

### Metropolitan Council

## Re-Notification of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Electrical Engineering Services for Power Distributions Systems

#### Contract Number 04P017

The Metropolitan Council is soliciting proposals for electrical engineering services for Power Distributions Systems, primarily at the Council's Metro Plant, and to support the Council's Environmental Services Division in completing smaller projects on an as-needed basis.

The Council intends to execute an electrical engineering services contract with one or more proposers that are able to provide these services. The contract(s) are anticipated to have a maximum value of \$200,000 and a term of three years. The contract(s) will be structured to allow the Council to request specific professional services, generally valued at less than \$50,000, on an as-needed basis by issuing Work Orders. Each Work Order will include a specific scope of services, specified cost for the services, and a designated Council Project Manager.

The anticipated schedule for this procurement is given below.

Issue RFP	September 9, 2004
Proposal Due Date	October 12, 2004
Selection of Firm(s)	October 2004
Period of Performance	November 2004 – October 2007

All firms interested in providing these services should submit a written request for a copy of the RFP from the contact listed below. Firms that have responded to previous advertisements for this RFP will be sent a copy of the RFP, and need not respond again.

Amanda Houston, Administrative Assistant

Contracts and Procurement Unit Metropolitan Council Mears Park Centre 230 East Fifth Street St. Paul, MN 55101 PHONE: (651) 602-1585 FAX: (651) 602-1083 e-mail: amanda.houston@metc.state.mn.us

### Metropolitan Council - Metro Transit Sealed Bids Sought for the Printing of Takeout Brochures

Metro Transit, a division of the Metropolitan Council is soliciting sealed bids for the printing of Takeout Brochures. This procurement will use a reverse-auction process. Paper bids are due by 2:00 p.m. on September 16, 2004. Responsive bidders will be invited to participate in the reverse-auction, to take place at 1:00 p.m. on September 30, 2004. Bids must be submitted in accordance with the Invitation for Bids documents available from:

Metropolitan Council Metro Transit Purchasing Department 515 N. Cleveland Avenue St. Paul, MN 55114 (612) 349-5070

### University of Minnesota Notice of Bid Information Service (BIS) Available for All Potential Vendors

The University of Minnesota offers 24 hour/day, 7 day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web based Bid Information Services (BIS). Subscriptions to BIS are \$75/year. Visit our web site at *bidinfo.umn.edu* or call the BIS Coordinator at (612) 625-5534.

Request for Bids/Proposals are available to the public at no charge each business day from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in the Purchasing Services lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Mpls., MN 55454.

# Shop **Minnesota's Bookstore** OnLine at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com

## 10% OFF! Trees of Minnesota Field Guide

This pocket-sized field guide features 93 species of Minnesota trees. Easy-to-use thumb tabs show leaf type; fact-filled information includes comparison of average tree height to a two-story house; full color photos showing bark, blossoms, leaves, and fruit. **Stock Number:** 9-45 **Price:** \$11.66 **Publisher:** Adventure Publishing **Year:** 2001 **Pages:** 194

## 10% OFF! Minnesota Travel Companion: A Guide to History Along

Minnesota's Highways 253 pages Year: 2001 Stock No. 19-114 Price: \$17.96

- Minnesota's Iron Country: Rich Ore, Rich Lives, 276 pages. Year: 2004. Stock No. 17-10. Price:\$19.95
- Field Guide to the Freshwater Mussels of Minnesota. 144 pages. Year: 2003. Stock No. 9-90. Price: \$9.95
- Wild About Birds. 288 pages. Year: 1995. Stock No. 9-24. Price:\$19.95.
- Birding by Ear Compact Disk. Year: 1990. Stock No. 4-5. Price:\$30.00
- Focus on Ability: Companion CD. Year: 2004. Stock No. 4-17. Price: \$5.00
- NEW! Minnesota Contractor's Reference Manual. 64 pages. Year: 2003. Stock No. 26-14. Price: \$55.00
- Minnesota Days: Our Heritage in Stories, Art and Photos. 160 pages. Year: 1999 Stock No. 19-93. Price:\$19.95
- Ron Scharra's Minnesota Fishing Guide. 276 pages. Year: 2003. Stock No.19-181 Price:\$19.95
- Twin Cities Shore Fishing Guide: West. Year: 2004. Stock No.19-175. Price: \$9.95
- Twin Cities Shore Fishing Guide: East. Year: 2004. Stock No.19-174. Price: \$9.95



660 Olive Street • St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 Metro Area 651-297-3000; FAX 651-297-8260 Toll Free 1-800-657-3757 Web Site: http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us Metro Area 651-282-5077 Greater MN 1-800-657-3706

Please notify us of any address changes so that we can continue to give you our best service. Include your old mailing label to speed your service.



Printed on recycled paper 20% post-consumer waste

#### TO ORDER:

NOTE:

Complete attached order blank. Please include sales tax. Include either your VISA/MasterCard, American Express or Discover credit card number with the expiration date, or a check/money order made out to the State of Minnesota. Orders by phone are accepted when purchasing with your credit card. Please include a phone number where you can be reached during the day in case we have questions about your order.

#### PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.

State Register and other

Merchandise may be returned if it is in resalable condition.

Shipping Cha	rges
Subtotal	Add:
Up to \$25.00	\$3.00
\$25.01 - \$50.00	\$5.00
\$50.01 - \$100.00	\$7.00
\$100.01 - \$1,000.00	\$10.00



**Prices subject to change without notice.** Please allow about 6 weeks for delivery. In a humy? Stop by our Bookstore. Bookstore hours: 8:00-5:00 Monday-Friday Department of Administration

Periodicals U.S. Postage Paid Permit No. 326630 St. Paul, MN

Code				Item	
No.	Quantity	Description	1	Price	Total
Name or Corr	npany			Subtotal	
Attention				64, % tax	
Address				MN residents	
				7% St. Paul residents	
City		State Zi	P A	id il Shipping Charges from chant at left.	
American Ex	press/VISA/Master(	ard/Discover No.		TOTAL	
Signature		Expiration Date	e Tel	ephone (During Day)	

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or send completed exemption form. Source Code SR004