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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE:  How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages.  State agencies are
required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register.  Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and
participate in the important rulemaking process.  Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules.  Each agency is assigned specif-
ic Minnesota Rule chapter numbers.  Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published.  The current 1999 set is a 13-volume bound
collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules.  Generally speaking, proposed and adopt-
ed exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter
of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice
in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new
statutory grant of required rulemaking.  

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules
without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules.  This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.  Proposed emergency rules and
withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register.  After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been
rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety
in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules.  To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person sim-
ply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted.  For a more detailed description of the
rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services.

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule:  issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-
25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive; issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51 inclusive; and
issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53).  An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in
August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume.  For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact
Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

Volume 25, Issue #40-44
Agriculture Department
1510.0281 s.5: .0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700;

.0800; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600
(proposed repealer)....................................................................... 1697

1545.0230 (adopted) ......................................................................... 1633

State Arts Board
1900.1010; .1510; .1710 (adopted)................................................... 1653

Chiropractic Examiners Board
2500.0100 (adopted) ......................................................................... 1717
2500.0800 (adopted) ......................................................................... 1718

Public Safety
3050.0100; .2800; .3200; .3400; .3500; .3600; .3700;

.3900 (adopted) .............................................................................. 1718

Trade and Economic Development Department
4355.0500 (adopted) ......................................................................... 1609

Health Department
4690.3800 (repealed) ........................................................................ 1718

Medical Practice Board
5600.2500 (adopted exempt)............................................................ 1720

Physical Therapy Board
5601.0100; .0200; .0300; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1400; .1500; .1600;

.1700; .1800; .2100; .2200; .2600; .2700; .2800 (adopted
exempt).......................................................................................... 1725

5601.0300; .0700; .1700; .2900; .3000 (adopted exempt) ............... 1721
5601.0600; .2800; .3105; .3110; .3115; .3120; .3125; .3130;

.3135; .3140;  .3145; .3150; .3155; .3160; .3165 (adopted
exempt)........................................................................................... 1722

Natural Resources Department
6232.2700; .2800; .2900; .3055; .3200 (expedited emergency)....... 1677
6232.2700; .2900 (repealed expedited emergency) ........................ 1677

Public Utilities Commission
7811.0700; .2210; .0700; .2210 (adopted)........................................ 1677

Racing Commission
7873.0185; .0190; 7877.0120; .0170; 7883.0100; .0130; .0140; .0150;

7890.0100 (adopted) ...................................................................... 1609
7890.0100 s.12 (repealed)................................................................. 1609

Secretary of State
8280.0010; .0015, .0020; .0030; .0040;.0050; .0060; .0070; .0080; .0090;

.0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; .0140; .0150; .0160; .0170; .0180;

.0190; .0200; .0210; .0220; .0230; .0240; .0250; .0260; .0270;

.0280; .0290; .0300; .0310; .0320; .0330; .0340; .0350; .0360;

.0370; .0380; .0390, .0400; .0410; .0420; .0430; .0440; .0450; .0460;

.0470; .0480 (proposed) ................................................................. 1698

Health Department
9400.0100; .0350; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .1000; .1200;

.1500 (adopted) .............................................................................. 1633
9400.1500 s.3 (repealed)................................................................... 1633
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KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.

Department of Agriculture 
Laboratory Services Division
Grain and Produce Division

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Seed Testing Fees and Christmas Trees
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING
Proposed Repeal of Rules Governing Charges under the Minnesota Seed Law for Service Testing and

Identification; Repeal of Minnesota Rules 1510.0281 Subp. 5; and Rules Governing Grading of Christmas
Trees; Minnesota Rules 1560.0100 through 1560.1600

Introduction. The Department of Agriculture intends to repeal rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth
in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28, and rules of the Office of Administrative
Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310.  You have 30 days to submit written comments on the proposed rules and
may also submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rules.

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be sub-
mitted to: Carol Milligan, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 90 W Plato Blvd., St. Paul, MN  55107; phone: (651) 296-6906;
fax: (651) 297-5522; email: carol.milligan@state.mn.us. TTY: users may call the Minnesota Relay at (800) 627-3529.

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about repealing obsolete Christmas tree standards and
repealing rules that set the fee for laboratory services for seed identity and purity analyses.  The fee repeal will allow the department
to recover the cost of the laboratory analysis under Minnesota Statutes 16A.1283(b).  The Statutory authority to repeal the rule gov-
erning grading of Christmas trees is Minnesota Statutes, sections 27.14.  The Statutory authority to repeal the rule governing charges
under the Minnesota Seed Law is Minnesota Statutes, sections 21.85, subd. 11, and 21.89.  A copy of the proposed rules is published
in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m., on May 30, 2001 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the pro-
posed repeal and any part or subpart of the rules.  Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by
the due date.  Comment is encouraged.  Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed repeal addressed and the reason
for the comment.  You are encouraged to propose any change desired.  Any comments that you would like to make on the legality of
the proposed repeal must also be made during this comment period.

Proposed Rules
Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments
An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject

matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by pub-
lishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the
effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing
After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a

notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may
do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.  Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the
period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the agency and interested persons
may respond to any new information submitted during the written submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law
judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency
decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing proce-
dure and the report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing  
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.

An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then pub-
lishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day
comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the
provisions of §§ 14.14-14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
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Proposed Rules
Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule repeal.

Your request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m., on May 30,
2001. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address.  You must identify the portion of the proposed
repeal to which you object or state that you oppose the entire rule repeal.  Any request that does not comply with these requirements
is not valid and cannot be counted by the agency for determining whether a public hearing must be held.  You are also encouraged
to state the reason for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rule repeal.

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a suf-
ficient number withdraw their requests in writing.  If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the
agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect the with-
drawal, and ask for written comments on this action.  If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

Modifications. The proposed rule repeal may be modified as a result of public comment.  The modifications must be supported
by comments and information submitted to the agency, and the adopted rules may not be substantially different than the proposed
rule repeal.  If the proposed repeal affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.

Statement of Need and Reasonableness.  A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact
person.  This statement contains a summary of the justification for the proposed rule repeal, including a description of who will be
affected by the proposed repeal and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed repeal.  Copies of the statement may be
obtained at the cost of reproduction from the agency.

Adoption and Review of Rules. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rule repeal after the end of the comment
period.  The rule repeal and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for
legality.  You may ask to be notified of the date the repeal is submitted to the office.  If you want to be so notified, or want to receive
a copy of the adopted repeal, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to
the agency contact person listed above.

Date: 6 April 2001

Sharon Clark
Deputy Commissioner

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 1510.0281, subpart 5; 1560.0100; 1560.0200; 1560.0300; 1560.0400; 1560.0500;
1560.0600; 1560.0700; 1560.0800; 1560.0900; 1560.1000; 1560.1100; 1560.1200; 1560.1300; 1560.1400; 1560.1500; and
1560.1600, are repealed.

Secretary of State
Proposed Expedited Permanent Rules Relating to Revised Article 9 of the Uniform

Commercial Code
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING
Proposed Rules Governing the Establishment and Operation of the Central Filing System for the Uniform

Commercial Code, Article 9, Minnesota Statutes, sections 336.9-501 to 336.9-530 and 336.9-701 to 336.9-
709, to be coded as Minnesota Rules, 8280.0010 to 8280.0480.

Introduction. The Office of the Secretary of State of Minnesota intends to adopt rules  without a public hearing following the
procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, section 14.389. You have 30 days to submit written
comments on the proposed rules. 

Under Laws 2000, chapter 399, section 139, the Office of the Secretary of State may adopt rules to provide for the establishment and
operation of the central filing system established by the Uniform Commercial Code, Article 9,  Minnesota Laws 2000, chapter 399.

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule amendments must be submitted to the agency contact person. The
agency contact person is: Bonita B. Harvieux at the Office of the Secretary of State, 180 State Office Building, 100 Constitution
Avenue, St. Paul MN 55155-1299, phone: (651) 296-9232, fax: (651) 297-5844, and email: bonita.b.harvieux@state.mn.us.
TTY: users may call (800) 627-3592 and ask for the Office of the Secretary of State.
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KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.

Subject of Rules and Rule Authority. The statutory authority to adopt these rules pertaining to the establishment and operation
of the central filing system under the Uniform Commercial Code, Article 9 is Minnesota Laws 2000, chapter 399, section 139.
Section 139 provides the following: “... The secretary of state may also adopt expedited rules governing the establishment and oper-
ation of the central filing system under Minnesota Statutes, sections 336.9-501 to 336.9-530 and 336.9-701 to 336.9-709, pursuant
to section 14.389....”

Based upon this legislative authority, the Office of the Secretary of State is now proposing a comprehensive set of rules to govern
the establishment and operations of the central filing system. These rules are based upon the Model Administrative Rules drafted
and adopted by the International Association of Corporation Administrators as a nationwide guide to the establishment and opera-
tion of Uniform Commercial Code Article 9 filing systems. The Model Rules have been conformed to fit the Minnesota Article 9
central filing system model, which differs somewhat from the national norm, particularly in the area of satellite office. 

The rules provide for the:

1. acceptance, recording, refusal , acknowledgment and other treatment of filings under Article 9;

2. data entry and automation of  information contained in Article 9 records into the database of the central filing system;

3. treatment of that information in the database after entry and upon receiving information requests from the public;

4. fulfillment of information requests and the content of information request responses;

5. handling and disposition of fees paid to the central filing system;

6. creation of procedures for filing records and initiating information requests by remote means;

7. retention of data and images in the central filing system; and

8. creation of reports other than information requests. 

A copy of the proposed rules is printed in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 30, 2001 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to
the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person
by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the section being amended and the reason for the
comment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you would like to
make on the legality of the proposed rule must also be made during this comment period.

Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this Notice can be made available in alternative format, such as large print,
Braille or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed
above.

Modifications. The proposed rule amendments may be modified by the Office of the Secretary of State as a result of public
comment. The modifications must be supported by comments and information submitted to the Office of the Secretary of State and
the adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules as defined in section 14.05, subdivision 2, paragraphs
(b) and (c). If the final rule is identical to the rule originally published in the State Register, the Office of the Secretary of State will
publish a notice of adoption in the State Register. If the final rule is different from the rule originally published in the State Register,
the Office of the Secretary of State must publish a copy of the changes in the State Register. If the proposed rules affect you in any
way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.

Adoption and Review of the Proposed Rules. The Office of the Secretary of State may adopt the proposed rules after the end of
the comment period. The rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for
review for legality. You may ask to be notified of the date the amended rules are submitted to the office. If you want to be so noti-
fied, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings,
submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Dated: 13 April 2001

Mary Kiffmeyer,
Secretary of State
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Proposed Rules

GENERAL PROVISIONS

8280.0010 PURPOSE.

Subpart 1. Title. This chapter may be referred to as the Revised Article 9 (Year 2000 revision) Rules.

Subp. 2. Characterization of duties of filing officer. The duties and responsibilities of the filing officer with respect to the
administration of the Uniform Commercial Code are ministerial.  In accepting for filing or refusing to file a financing statement pur-
suant to this chapter, the filing officer does not:

A.  determine the legal sufficiency or insufficiency of a document;

B.  determine that a security interest in collateral exists or does not exist;

C.  determine that information in the document is correct or incorrect, in whole or in part; or

D.  create a presumption that information in the document is correct or incorrect, in whole or in part.

Subp. 3. Effective date; application. This chapter is effective with respect to financing statements filed on or after July 1, 2001,
and to predecessor filings in effect immediately before that date.

8280.0015 DEFINITIONS.

Subpart 1. Scope. The terms used in this chapter have the meanings given them in this part.

Subp. 2. Amendment. “Amendment” has the meaning given it in Minnesota Statutes, sections 336.9-512 and 336.9-521.

Subp. 3. Business day. “Business day” means the 24-hour period from the hour and minute of the event described in the section
in which the phrase business day is used to the same hour and minute on the next day on which business is conducted in the office
in which the event is occurring.  This definition is used in measuring whether certain timelines under Minnesota Statutes, sections
336.9-501 to 336.9-530, and this chapter have been met and does not refer to the hours of operation.

Subp. 4. Correction statement. “Correction statement” means a record that indicates under Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-
518, that a financing statement is inaccurate or wrongfully filed.

Subp. 5. Data. “Data” means the information contained in a financing statement or supplemental information added by the filing
office in association with a financing statement.

Subp. 6. Day. “Day” has the same meaning as “business day.”

Subp. 7. Electronic transmission. “Electronic transmission” means any method accepted by the secretary of state for the trans-
mission by electronic format of financing statements, requests for information (“searches”), or associated information.

Subp. 8. File number. “File number” means, for a financing statement with an initial financing statement filed on or after July
1, 2001, or which has been converted to digital format on or before that date, a number that includes the year of filing expressed as
the first four digits of a unique number assigned to the financing statement by the filing office and a one-digit verification number,
to be referred to as a check digit, assigned by the filing office but algorithmically derived from other numbers in the file number.
The filing number bears no relation to the time of filing and is not an indicator of priority.

Subp. 9. Filer. “Filer” means a person providing information used in a Uniform Commercial Code record or information
request.

Subp. 10. Filing office or filing officer.  “Filing office” or “filing officer” means the office of the secretary of state, except as
provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-501, subsection (a)(1).  Satellite offices are agents of the secretary of state, and all
rules applicable to the secretary of state apply to satellite offices, except for part 8280.0480 and those portions of other rules in this
chapter relating to the form of submission of fees.

Subp. 11. Financing statement. “Financing statement” has the meaning in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-102, subsection
(a)(39).  Financing statement shall not be deemed to refer exclusively to paper or paper-based writings.  Financing statements may
be expressed or transmitted electronically or through media other than paper writings.

Subp. 12. Global filing. “Global filing” means a financing statement filed by a secured party for the purpose of amending more
than one financing statement, for one or both of the following purposes:

A.  an amendment to change secured party name; or

B.  an amendment to change secured party address.

Subp. 13. Image. “Image” means the image of a financing statement as stored in the Uniform Commercial Code information
management system.

Subp. 14. Individual.  “Individual” means a human being, or a decedent in the case of a debtor that is the decedent’s estate.

Subp. 15. Initial financing statement. “Initial financing statement” means a financing statement containing the information
required by Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-502, which, when filed, creates the initial record in the Uniform Commercial Code
information management system.
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Subp. 16. Lapse date. “Lapse date” means the same date of the same month in the fifth year after filing, or in the relevant sub-
sequent fifth anniversary if a timely continuation statement is filed under part 8280.0080, subpart 1, item E, as the original filing
date.  If the initial financing statement indicates that it is filed with respect to a public finance transaction or a manufactured home
transaction, the lapse date is the same date of the same month in the 30th year after filing as the original filing date.  The lapse takes
effect at midnight at the end of the lapse date.  The relevant anniversary for a February 29 filing date is March 1 in the fifth year fol-
lowing the year of the filing date.  A lapse date is calculated for each initial financing statement unless the debtor is indicated to be
a transmitting utility.

Subp. 17. Legible. “Legible” means a communication which may be understood.  It is not limited to refer only to written expres-
sions on paper:  it requires a machine-readable transmission for electronic transmissions and an otherwise readily decipherable
transmission in other cases.

Subp. 18. Online access. “Online access” means access to the Uniform Commercial Code information management system and
those programs associated with the viewing, searching, and remote filing functions of the Uniform Commercial Code information
management system by a remote data connection.

Subp. 19. Organic document. “Organic document” means the document establishing a trust.

Subp. 20. Organizational number. “Organizational number” means the identifying number issued to an entity upon the forma-
tion of that entity by the filing office in the jurisdiction of formation.

Subp. 21. Secured party of record. “Secured party of record” has the meaning given it in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-
511, subsection (a).

Subp. 22. Submitter. “Submitter” means a person who presents or causes the presentation of a financing statement or informa-
tion request to the filing officer for filing or response, and includes a service provider who acts as a filer’s representative in the filing
or information request process but does not include a person responsible merely for the delivery of the document to the filing office,
such as the postal service or a courier service.

Subp. 23. Through date. “Through date” means the latest date and time for which all records have been entered into the
Uniform Commercial Code information management system.

Subp. 24. UCC. “UCC” means the Uniform Commercial Code as enacted in this state and in effect from time to time.

Subp. 25. UCC information management system. “UCC information management system” means the integrated data and
imaging system maintained by the secretary of state under Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-529.

8280.0020 ESTABLISHING DATE AND TIME OF FILING.

Subpart 1. Generally. The date and time of filing for a financing statement is determined under this part depending on the
method of delivery.

Subp. 2. Personal, courier, or postal delivery. The time of filing for a financing statement delivered by personal delivery,
courier delivery, or postal service delivery at the filing office is the earlier of the time the financing statement is accepted for filing
or the next close of office hours following the time of delivery.

Subp. 3. Electronic delivery. The time of filing for a financing statement delivered after July 1, 2001, by electronic mail or tele-
copier delivery to the filing office’s electronic mail address or the filing office’s fax filing telephone number is, notwithstanding the
time of delivery, the earlier of the time the financing statement is accepted for filing or the next close of office hours following the
time of delivery.

Subp. 4. Web page data entry delivery. Financing statements may be entered on-line after July 1, 2002, as described in part
8280.0270.  The time of filing of a financing statement delivered by Web page data entry is the time that the financing statement has
been accepted by the filing office computer system for filing and at which that acceptance is acknowledged by that system and the
data is confirmed by the submitter.

8280.0030 INFORMATION REQUEST DELIVERY.

UCC information requests may be delivered to the filing office by any of the means by which financing statements may be deliv-
ered to the filing office.  Requirements concerning information requests are set forth in part 8280.0430.

UCC information requests on a debtor named on an initial financing statement may be made by an appropriate indication on the
face of the initial financing statement form if the relevant fee is also tendered with the initial financing statement.
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8280.0040 FORMS.

Subpart 1. Required forms. Only the national forms approved by the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State
Laws or the International Association of Corporation Administrators will be accepted for filing.  These forms are reproduced in sub-
parts 2 to 5.

Subp. 2. UCC Financing Statement. This subpart contains the Uniform Commercial Code Financing Statement form.
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Subp. 3. UCC Financing Statement Addendum. This subpart contains the Uniform Commercial Code Financing Statement
Addendum form.
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Subp. 4. UCC Financing Statement Amendment. This subpart contains the Uniform Commercial Code Financing Statement

Amendment form.
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Subp. 5. UCC Financing Statement Amendment Addendum. This subpart contains the Uniform Commercial Code Financing
Statement Amendment Addendum form.
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Subp. 6. Real property filings. Any financing statement or record that does not indicate on its face that it is to be filed as a

fixture filing in the real property records is filed only as a financing statement and is not filed or recorded in the real property
records.

8280.0050 UNDERPAYMENT POLICIES.

On receipt of a document with an insufficient fee, the filing officer must return the financing statement to the submitter as pro-
vided in part 8280.0090.  A refund of a partial payment may be included with the document or delivered under separate cover.

8280.0060 FEES FOR PUBLIC RECORDS SERVICES.

The secretary of state will charge fees for providing copies, data, or access as provided in the schedule of fees established by the
office of the secretary of state under Minnesota Statutes.

ACCEPTANCE AND REFUSAL OF DOCUMENTS

8280.0070 DUTY TO FILE.

A financing statement is filed at the time provided in part 8280.0020; provided that there is no ground to refuse acceptance of the
financing statement under part 8280.0080.

8280.0080 GROUNDS FOR REFUSAL OF FINANCING STATEMENT.

Subpart 1. Generally. The grounds in items A to G are the sole grounds for the filing officer’s refusal to accept a financing state-
ment for filing.

A.  A financing statement that adds a debtor must be refused if:

(1) the document fails to include a legible debtor name and address for a debtor, in the case of an initial financing state-
ment; or

(2) the document fails to include a legible debtor name and address for the debtor being added in the case of an amendment.

If the document contains more than one debtor name or address and some names and/or addresses are missing or illegible, the
filing officer must index the legible name and address pairings, and provide a notice to the submitter containing the file number of
the document, identification of the debtor name or names that were indexed, and a statement that debtors with illegible or missing
names or addresses were not indexed.

B.  An initial financing statement or an amendment adding one or more debtors must be refused:

(1) if the document fails to identify whether each named debtor or each added debtor in the case of an amendment is an
individual or an organization;

(2) if the last name of each individual debtor is not identified; or

(3) if, for each debtor identified as an organization, the document does not include in legible form the organization’s type,
state of organization and organization number, or a statement that it does not have an organization number.

C.  An initial financing statement, an amendment purporting to add a secured party of record, or an assignment must be
refused if the document fails to include a legible secured party, or assignee in the case of an assignment, name and address.  If the
document contains more than one secured party, or assignee, name or address and some names or addresses are missing or illegible,
the filing officer must index the legible name and address pairings, and provide notice to the submitter containing the file number of
the document, identification of the secured party, or assignee, names that were indexed, and a statement that secured parties with
illegible or missing names or addresses were not indexed.

D.  A financing statement other than an initial financing statement must be refused if the document does not provide a file
number of a financing statement in the UCC information management system that has not lapsed, or, until June 30, 2006, a number
associated with a Uniform Commercial Code filing made in this state before June 30, 2001.

E.  A continuation must be refused if it is not received during the continuation period concluding on the day on which the
financing statement would lapse.

(1) The first day on which a continuation may be filed is the date of the month corresponding to the date on which the
financing statement would lapse, six months preceding the month in which the financing statement would lapse.  If there is no cor-
responding date during the sixth month preceding the month in which the financing statement would lapse, the first day on which a
continuation may be filed is the last day of the sixth month preceding the month in which the financing statement would lapse,
although filing by certain means may not be possible on the date if the filing office is not open on that date.

(2) The last day on which a continuation may be filed is the date on which the financing statement lapses.
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F.  A financing statement must be refused if less than the full filing fee is provided for the document.

G.  Financing statements sent to the filing office by a means of communication not authorized must be refused.

Subp. 2. Examples of defects that do not constitute grounds for refusal. The sole grounds for the filing officer’s refusal to
accept a financing statement for filing are enumerated in subpart 1.  The following are examples of defects that do not constitute
grounds for refusal to accept a document.  They are not a comprehensive enumeration of defects outside the scope of permitted
grounds for refusal to accept a financing statement for filing.

A.  The financing statement contains or appears to contain a misspelling or other apparently erroneous information.

B.  (1) The financing statement identifies or appears to identify a debtor incorrectly.

(2) The financing statement identifies or appears to identify a secured party or a secured party of record incorrectly.

(3) The financing statement uses or appears to use abbreviations to identify any party.

C.  The financing statement contains additional or extraneous information of any kind.

D.  The financing statement contains less than the information required by Article 9 of the UCC, provided that the document
contains the information required by subpart 1 to avoid refusal.

E.  The financing statement incorrectly identifies collateral, or contains an illegible or unintelligible description of collateral,
or appears to contain no description.

F.  The financing statement is accompanied by funds in excess of the full filing fee.

G.  The financing statement does not include a choice of item in box 5, alternative designation, of the National UCC Financing
Statement.

H.  The financing statement bears no signatures.

I.  The financing statement bears a name in the wrong box.

J.  The financing statement does not include a completed send acknowledgment to, box B.

K.  The financing statement is both a filing and a search request, and is accompanied by fees sufficient for the filing but not for
both the filing and the search request, in which case the filing officer must file the financing statement and request additional fees
sufficient to cover the search request.

L.  The financing statement does not include the information requested in box 1d, identification number, of the National UCC
Financing Statement or box 7d, identification number, of the National UCC Financing Statement Amendment.

8280.0090 PROCEDURE UPON REFUSAL.

If the filing officer finds grounds under part 8280.0110 to refuse acceptance of a financing statement, the filing officer must
return an image of the document to the submitter and must refund the filing fee upon request.  The filing office must provide notice
containing a brief description of the reason for refusal to accept the document under part 8280.0080.  The notice must be provided
to a secured party or the submitter as provided in parts 8280.0300, item E, or 8280.0310, item E.  A refund may be delivered with
the notice or under separate cover.  The notice must be provided no later than the second business day after the determination to
refuse the document.

8280.0100 ACKNOWLEDGMENT.

At the request of a filer or submitter who files a written financing statement, the filing officer must provide to the filer or submit-
ter an image of the record of the financing statement showing the file number assigned to it and the date and time of filing.  For
financing statements not filed in written form, the filing officer must communicate to the filer or submitter the information in the
financing statement, the file number, and the date and time of filing.

8280.0110 FILING OFFICER NOT RESPONSIBLE.

The responsibility for the legal effectiveness of a financing statement rests with filers and submitters and the filing office bears no
responsibility for effectiveness.
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8280.0120 REFUSAL ERRORS.

If the filing officer determines that a financing statement that was refused for filing should not have been refused under part
8280.0080, the filing officer will file the financing statement as provided in this chapter reflecting a date and time when filing
should have occurred.  The filing officer must also record a correction (and such demonstration of error shall constitute the secured
party’s authorization to the filing officer to do so) that states that the effective date and time of filing are the date and time the
financing statement was originally tendered for filing and sets forth that date and time.

8280.0130 LIABILITY FOR INFORMATION ERRORS.

The state, the secretary of state, counties, county recorders, filing officers, filing offices, and their employees and agents are
immune from liability that occurs as a result of errors in or omissions from information provided from the UCC information man-
agement system or any other errors or omissions with respect to financing statement filings or search requests.

8280.0140 ADMINISTRATIVE DETERMINATIONS.

Administrative determinations made in compliance with this chapter are not considered to be final agency actions for purposes of
chapter 14.

UCC INFORMATION MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

8280.0150 PRIMARY DATA ELEMENTS.

The primary data elements used in the UCC information management system are contained in items A to F.

A.  (1) Each initial financing statement is identified by its file number as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-102.  A
file number for the initial financing statement is permanently associated with the record maintained in the UCC information man-
agement system.  A record is created and maintained in the information management system for each financing statement.

(2) A financing statement other than an initial financing statement is identified by a unique file number assigned by the
filing officer.  In the UCC information management system, records of all financing statements other than initial financing state-
ments are linked to the record of the related initial financing statement.

The sequence of the identification number is not an indication of the order in which the document was received.

B.  The type of financing statement from which data is transferred is identified in the UCC information management system
from information on the financing statement.  The filing date and filing time of financing statements are stored in the UCC informa-
tion management system.

C.  The names and addresses of debtors and secured parties are entered from financing statements and records into the UCC
information management system.

D.  In the UCC information management system, each financing statement has a status of active or inactive.  Active financing
statements are those that are unlapsed or that have lapsed within one year before the determination of status, except in the case of a
financing statement filed against a transmitting utility that remains active until one year after it is terminated with respect to all
secured parties of record.  All other financing statements are inactive.

E.  The total number of pages in a financing statement is maintained in the UCC information management system.

F.  An indicator is maintained by which the UCC information management system identifies whether or not a financing state-
ment will lapse and when it will lapse.  The lapse date is determined as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-102.

8280.0160 NAMES OF DEBTORS OR SECURED PARTIES WHO ARE INDIVIDUALS.

When the name of a debtor or a secured party on a financing statement is that of an individual, items A to E apply.

A.  The names of individuals are stored separately from the names of organizations.  Separate fields are established for first,
middle, and last names (surnames or family names) of individuals.  The filing officer assumes no responsibility for the accurate des-
ignation of the components of a name but will enter the data according to the filer’s designations as required by part 8280.0330.

B.  Titles and prefixes, such as “doctor,” “reverend,” “Mr.,” and “Ms.” must not be stored in the UCC information manage-
ment system.

C.  Titles or indications of status such as “M.D.” and “esquire” must not be stored in the UCC information management
system.

D.  Suffixes, such as “senior,” “junior,” “I,” “II,” and “III” are stored in a field designated for name suffixes.

E.  Personal name fields in the UCC information management system are fixed in length.  Although filers should continue to
provide full names on financing statements, a name that exceeds the fixed length is stored as presented to the filing officer, up to the
maximum length of the field.  The lengths of name fields are as follows:
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(1) first name, 50 characters;

(2) middle name, 50 characters;

(3) last name, 50 characters; and

(4) suffix, six characters.

8280.0170 NAMES OF DEBTORS OR SECURED PARTIES THAT ARE ORGANIZATIONS.

A.  The name of an organization that is a debtor or secured party on a financing statement is stored in a separate field from the
names of individuals.  A single field is used to store an organization name.

B.  The organization name field in the UCC information management system is fixed in length.  The maximum length is 150
characters.  Although filers should continue to provide full names on their financing statements, a name that exceeds the fixed
length is stored as presented to the filing officer, up to the maximum length of the field.

8280.0180 ESTATES.

Although estates are not natural persons, estate names are stored in the UCC information management system as if the decedent
were the debtor under part 8280.0150.

8280.0190 TRUSTS.

If the trust is named in its organic document or documents, its full legal name, as set forth in the organic document or documents,
is used.  For the purposes of this chapter, trusts are treated as organizations.  If the trust is not named, the name of the settlor is used.
If a settlor or a trustee is indicated to be an organization, the name is stored as an organization name.  If the settlor or trustee is an
individual, the name is stored as an individual name.

8280.0200 STATUS OF FINANCING STATEMENT.

On the filing of an initial financing statement, the status of the parties and the status of the financing statement will be as provided
in items A to C.

A.  Each secured party named on a financing statement is a secured party of record, except that if the initial financing state-
ment names an assignee, the secured party/assignor is not a secured party of record and the secured party/assignee is a secured party
of record.

B.  The status of a debtor named on the financing statement is active and continues as active until one year after the financing
statement lapses.

C.  The status of the financing statement is active.  A lapse date must be calculated, five years from the filing date, unless the
initial financing statement indicates that it is filed with respect to a public financing or manufactured home transaction, in which
case the lapse date will be 30 years from the filing date, or if the initial financing statement indicates that it is filed against a trans-
mitting utility, in which case there shall be no lapse date.  A financing statement remains active until one year after it lapses, or if it
is filed against a transmitting utility, until one year after it is terminated with respect to all secured parties of record.

8280.0210 AMENDMENT.

On the filing of an amendment, the status of the parties and the status of the financing statement will be as provided in items A
and B.

A.  An amendment affects the status of its debtor and secured party as follows:

(1) An amendment that amends only the collateral description or one or more addresses has no effect on the status of any
debtor or secured party.  If a statement of amendment is authorized by fewer than all of the secured parties or, in the case of an
amendment that adds collateral, fewer than all of the debtors, the statement affects only the interests of each authorizing secured
party or debtor.

(2) An amendment that changes a debtor’s name has no effect on the status of any debtor or secured party, except that all
financing statements that include an identification of an initial financing statement must be cross-indexed in the UCC information
management system so that an information request made under either the debtor’s old name or the debtor’s new name will reveal
the related financing statements.  The statement of amendment affects only the rights of its authorizing secured party.
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(3) An amendment that changes the name of a secured party has no effect on the status of any debtor or any secured party,

but the new name is added to the UCC information management system as if it were the name of a new secured party.

(4) An amendment that adds a new debtor name has no effect on the status of any party to the financing statement, except
the new debtor name must be added as a new debtor in the UCC information management system.  The addition will affect only the
rights of the secured party or parties authorizing the statement of amendment.

(5) An amendment that adds a new secured party has no affect on the status of any party to the financing statement, except
that the new secured party name must be added as a new secured party in the UCC information management system.

(6) An amendment that deletes a debtor has no effect on the status of any party in the UCC information management
system, even if the amendment claims to delete all debtors.

(7) An amendment that deletes a secured party of record has no effect on the status of any party in the UCC information
management system, even if the amendment claims to delete all secured parties of record.

B.  An amendment has no effect on the status of the financing statement, except that a continuation extends the period of
effectiveness of a financing statement.

8280.0220 ASSIGNMENT OF POWERS OF SECURED PARTY.

Subpart 1. Status of parties. An assignment has no effect on the status of the parties to the financing statement, except that each
assignee named in the assignment becomes a secured party.

Subp. 2. Status of financing statement. An assignment has no effect on the status of the financing statement.

8280.0230 CONTINUATION.

Subpart 1. Term. On the timely filing of an amendment to continue a financing statement by any secured party of record, the
active status of the financing statement must be extended for five years.

Subp. 2. Status of parties. The filing of an amendment to continue a financing statement has no effect upon the status of any
party to the financing statement.

Subp. 3. Status of financing statement. On the filing of an amendment to continue a financing statement, the status of the
financing statement remains active.

8280.0240 TERMINATION.

Subpart 1. Status of parties. The filing of a termination has no effect on the status of any party to the financing statement.

Subp. 2. Status of financing statement. A termination has no effect on the status of the financing statement and the financing
statement will remain active in the UCC information management system until one year after it lapses.  However, if a termination
relates to an initial financing statement that indicates it is filed against a transmitting utility, the financing statement becomes inac-
tive one year after it is terminated with respect to all secured parties of record.

8280.0250 CORRECTION STATEMENT.

Subpart 1. Status of parties. The filing of a correction statement has no effect on the status of any party to the financing state-
ment.

Subp. 2. Status of financing statement. A correction statement has no effect upon the status of the financing statement.

8280.0260 PROCEDURE ON LAPSE.

If an amendment to continue a financing statement is not timely filed under part 8280.0080, subpart 1, item E, a financing state-
ment lapses on its lapse date but no action is taken by the filing officer at that time.  On the first anniversary of the lapse date, the
UCC information management system must change the financing statement’s status to inactive and it must not be available to a
person making an information request unless inactive financing statements are requested and are still available in the UCC informa-
tion management system.

WEB FILING AND INFORMATION REQUEST PROCEDURES

8280.0270 DOCUMENT FILING PROCEDURES.

Subpart 1. Web site entry of information.  The secretary of state may, starting July 1, 2002, provide on the Office of the
Secretary of State Web site computer entry screens that allow the entry of information permitted on the national forms.

Subp. 2. Web site fee payments. The secretary must also provide on the Web site a method allowing for the payment of the
applicable fees for the filing of the financing statement.
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Subp. 3. Web site document. A document that is created by the filer or submitter in this part is filed pursuant to part 8280.0020,
subpart 4, and is subject to this chapter as if it were a paper document submitted to the filing office.

Subp. 4. Filing not accepted notice. If the filer or submitter does not provide information and the absence of that information or
the failure to tender the proper filing fee results in the occurrence of one of the grounds for refusal under part 8280.0080, subpart 1,
a message indicating that the filing was not accepted and stating the reason for refusal must appear on the Web page from which the
filer or submitter is attempting to file, pursuant to part 8280.0310, item E.

8280.0280 INFORMATION REQUEST PROCEDURES.

Starting July 1, 2002, the secretary of state may provide computer entry screens on the Office of the Secretary of State Web site
that allow the entry of information required for a valid information request under part 8280.0430.  The secretary may also provide
on the Web site a method allowing for the payment of the applicable fees for the information request.  An information request that
is created in this manner is subject to this chapter as if it were submitted to the filing office on paper.  If the filer or submitter does
not provide information and the absence of that information or the failure to tender the proper filing fee results in the inability to
fulfill the information request under part 8280.0430, a message indicating that the information request cannot be fulfilled must
appear on the Web page transmitted to the device from which the filer or submitter is attempting to make the request.  Information
request response output must appear on the screen of the filer or submitter and must be available to be printed from or downloaded
to the device from which the filer or submitter has transmitted the information request, except that computerized filing system sub-
scribers may print and download this information before that date.

FILING AND DATA ENTRY PROCEDURES
8280.0290 OPEN DRAWER.

Except as provided in this part, data are entered from financing statements documents into the information management system
exactly as set forth in the document.  Personnel or programs creating reports in response to information requests apply information
request criteria to the name exactly as set forth on the information request.  No effort is made by the filing office to detect or correct
errors of any kind.

8280.0300 DOCUMENT INDEXING AND OTHER PROCEDURES BEFORE ARCHIVING OF PAPER-BASED
FINANCING STATEMENTS.

A.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that the transactions necessary for payment of the filing fee are per-
formed.

B.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that the financing statement is scanned into the UCC information
management system.

C.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that the filing office reviews the image and determines whether a
ground exists to refuse the document under part 8280.0080 and Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-516, subsection (b).

D.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that if there is no ground for refusal of the financing statement, the
file number, filing date, and filing time are permanently associated with the financing statement.  File numbers are assigned accord-
ing to part 8280.0150 and filing date and filing time are assigned according to part 8280.0020.  Financing statements are also asso-
ciated in the UCC information management system pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-519, subsection (f).

E.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that if there is:

(1) a ground for refusal of the financing statement, a rejection notice is prepared as provided in part 8280.0090;

(2) no ground for refusal of the document, an acknowledgment is prepared as provided in part 8280.0100 and Minnesota
Statutes, section 336.9-523.  If the financing statement was tendered in person, notice of refusal or acknowledgment of the filing is
given by delivering the notice or acknowledgment to the person tendering the filing.  Acknowledgment of filing or notice of refusal
of a financing statement tendered by means other than personal delivery is provided upon request to the person so requesting.

F.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that the date and time of receipt are noted on the document or other-
wise permanently associated with the record maintained for a financing statement in the UCC information management system at
the earliest possible time.
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G.  Paper-based financing statement processing requires that data entry and indexing functions are performed as described in

this chapter.

8280.0310 DOCUMENT INDEXING AND OTHER PROCEDURES BEFORE ARCHIVING OF ELECTRONICALLY
BASED UCC DOCUMENTS.

A.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that the financing statement, however transmitted, is received
in the UCC information management system.

B.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that:

(1) for non-Web electronic filings, the filing office reviews the image and determines whether a ground exists to refuse the
document under part 8280.0080 and Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-516, subsection (b);

(2) for electronic filings made on the Office of the Secretary of State Web site that have passed edit checks in the Web
program ensuring that data has been provided for each of the required categories for that filing and for which data have been con-
firmed by the filer or submitter, filing office staff review of the filing is not required.

C.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that if there is no ground for refusal of the financing state-
ment, the file number, filing date, and filing time are permanently associated with the financing statement.  File numbers are
assigned according to part 8280.0150 and filing date and filing time are assigned according to part 8280.0020.  Financing state-
ments are also associated in the UCC information management system according to Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-519, subsec-
tion (f).

D.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that if there is no ground for refusal of the document, an
acknowledgment is prepared as provided in part 8280.0100.  Acknowledgment of filing of a financing statement tendered by elec-
tronic means is sent to the electronic address from which the financing statement was received.

E.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that if there is a ground for refusal of the UCC document, a
rejection notice is prepared according to part 8280.0090.  Notice of refusal of a UCC document tendered by electronic means is sent
to the electronic address from which the financing statement was received.

F.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that the transactions necessary for payment of the filing fee
are performed.

G.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that the date and time of receipt are noted on the document or
otherwise permanently associated with the record maintained for a financing statement in the UCC information management system
according to part 8280.0020.

H.  Electronically based financing statement processing requires that data entry and indexing functions are performed as
described in this chapter.

If the financing statement was tendered by on-line access, the notice or acknowledgment is transmitted to the filer or submitter
by on-line response.

8280.0320 ERRORS OF THE FILING OFFICER.

The filing office may correct the errors of filing office personnel in the UCC information management system at any time.  If the
correction is made after the filing office has issued a through date that includes the filing date of a corrected document, the filing
office must make an entry on the record of the financing statement in the UCC information management system stating the date of
the correction and explaining the nature of the corrective action taken.  The notation must be preserved so long as the record is pre-
served in the UCC information management system.

8280.0330 ERRORS OTHER THAN FILING OFFICE ERRORS.

An error by a filer is the responsibility of the filer.  It can be corrected by filing an amendment, articles of correction under
Minnesota Statutes, section 5.16, or it can be disclosed by a correction statement under Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-518.

8280.0340 DATA ENTRY OF NAMES; DESIGNATED FIELDS.

A filing must designate whether a name is the name of an individual or an organization and, if an individual, must also designate
the first, middle, and last names and any suffix.  Items A to C apply to the data entry of names.

A.  Organization names are entered into the UCC information management system exactly as set forth in the financing state-
ment, even if it appears that multiple names are set forth in the financing statement or if it appears that the name of an individual has
been included in the field designated for an organization name.

B.  Individual names are entered by the filing officer into the first, middle, and last name and suffix fields in the UCC infor-
mation management system exactly as set forth on the financing statement.
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C.  The filing office requires the use of the forms specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-521, which designate separate
fields for individual and organization names and separate fields for first, middle, and last names and any suffix.  All documents sub-
mitted through Web site entry are required to use designated name fields.

8280.0350 FINANCING STATEMENT ACCEPTED IN ERROR.

A financing statement that is an initial financing statement or an amendment that adds a debtor to a financing statement and that
fails to specify whether the debtor is an individual or an organization should be refused by the filing office.  Items A to D apply to a
financing statement accepted for filing in error:

A.  When not set forth in a field designated for individual names, a name is treated as an organization name if it contains
words or abbreviations that indicate status such as the following and similar words or abbreviations in foreign languages:  associa-
tion, church, college, company, co., corp., corporation, inc., limited, ltd., club, foundation, fund, L.L.C., limited liability company,
institute, society, union, syndicate, GmBH, S.A.deC.V., limited partnership, L.P., limited liability partnership, L.L.P., trust, busi-
ness trust, co-op, cooperative, and other designations established by statutes to indicate a statutory organization.  In cases where
organization or individual status is not designated by the filer and is not clear, the filing officer shall enter the name in the organiza-
tion field.

B.  A name is entered as the name of an individual and not the name of an organization when the name is followed by a title
substantially similar to one of the following titles, or the equivalent of one of the following titles in a foreign language:  proprietor,
sole proprietor, proprietorship, sole proprietorship, partner, general partner, president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, M.D.,
O.D., D.D.S., attorney at law, Esq., accountant, or CPA.  In such cases, the title is not entered.

C.  Where it is apparent that the name of an individual and the name of an entity are stated on a single line and not in a desig-
nated individual name field, the name of the individual and the name of the entity must be entered as two separate debtors, one as an
individual and one as an entity.

D.  If a filing that fails to designate the last name of an individual debtor in an initial financing statement or an amendment
adding the debtor to a financing statement is accepted in error, or if only the last name is designated, the following data entry rules
apply:

(1) an initial in the first position of the name is treated as a first name and an initial in the second position of the name is
treated as a middle name;

(2) an initial and a name to which the initial apparently corresponds is entered into one name field only;

(3) two individual names contained in a single line are entered as two different debtors;

(4) a one-word name is entered as a last name; and

(5) a nickname is entered in the name field together with the name preceding the nickname, or if none, then as the first
name.

8280.0360 VERIFICATION OF DATA ENTRY.

To verify the accuracy of data entry tasks, double-key entry is employed for data entered in the following fields:

A.  debtor name; and

B.  debtor city and state.

8280.0370 DISTINGUISHING DATA.

The filer of a financing statement that uses a settlor’s name must provide other information to distinguish the debtor trust from
other trusts having the same settlor and all financing statements filed against trusts or trustees acting with respect to property held in
trust must indicate the nature of the debtor.  If this is done in, or as part of, the name of the debtor, it will be entered as if it were a
part of the name under parts 8280.0340 and 8280.0350.

8280.0380 GLOBAL FILINGS.

Subpart 1. Acceptance. The filing officer shall accept for filing global filings as defined in part 8280.0015, subpart 12.
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Subp. 2. Contents. A global filing must consist of a financing statement describing the requested amendment on a machine-

readable file furnished by the submitter and created to the filing officer’s specifications containing appropriate indexing information
including at a minimum the file number and the information required by Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-502, subsection (a)(1)
and (2).  A copy of global filing specifications is available from the filing officer.

8280.0390 ARCHIVES; GENERAL.

Subpart 1. Scanning. Paper financing statements must be scanned into the UCC information management system on receipt.

Subp. 2. Retention. Paper financing statements must be retained according to law.

Subp 3. Replication and storage. The data in the UCC information management system must be replicated and stored in appro-
priate media on a periodic basis.

8280.0400 ARCHIVES; DATA RETENTION.

Data in the UCC information management system relating to financing statements that have lapsed or have been terminated are
retained for at least five years from the date of lapse or termination.

8280.0410 NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY.

The filing officer shall take no action upon receipt of a notification, formal or informal, of a bankruptcy proceeding involving a
debtor named in the UCC information management system.  Financing statements lapse in the UCC information management
system as scheduled unless properly continued.

INFORMATION REQUESTS AND REPORTS

8280.0420 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS.

The filing officer shall maintain for public inspection a searchable index for all records of financing statements that provides for
the retrieval of a record by the name of the debtor and by the file number of the financing statement to which the record relates.

8280.0430 INFORMATION REQUESTS.

Subpart 1. Contents. Information requests must contain the information in items A to C:

A.  An information request must state the full correct name of the debtor or other name to be searched and must specify
whether the debtor is an individual or an organization.  The full name of an individual consists of a first, middle, and last name, fol-
lowed by any suffix that may apply to the name.  The full name of an organization consists of the name of the organization as stated
on the articles of incorporation or other organic documents in the state or country of organization or another name to be searched.
An information request must be processed using the name in the exact form it is submitted.

B.  The name and address of the person to whom the information request response is to be sent.

C.  The fee set forth in Minnesota Statutes, section 336.9-525, subsection (c), must be enclosed.

Subp. 2. Refusal. If the information request does not contain this information, it must be refused by the filing officer using the
procedure in parts 8280.0300, item E, and 8280.0310, item E.

8280.0440 RULES APPLIED TO INFORMATION REQUESTS.

Information request responses are created by applying standardized search logic to the name presented to the filing officer by the
filer or submitter.  Human judgment does not play a role in determining the response to the information request.  Items A to I govern
responses to information requests.

A.  There is no limit to the number of matches that may be returned in response to the information request.

B.  No distinction is made between upper and lower case letters.

C.  Punctuation marks and accents are disregarded.  Only the letters A to Z in upper or lower case, and numbers 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5,
6, 7, 8, and 9, in any combination are considered in responding to the request.

D.  Words and abbreviations at the end of a name that indicate the existence or nature of an organization are disregarded,
including, but not limited to:  agency, association, assn., associates, assc., assoc., attorney at law, bank, national bank, business
trust, charter, chartered, company, co, corporation, corp, credit union, CU, Federal savings bank, FSB, general partnership, gen part,
GP, incorporated, inc, limited, ltd, ltee, limited liability company, LC, LLC, limited liability partnership, LLP limited partnership,
LP, medical doctors professional association, MDPA, medical doctors professional corporation, MDPC, national association, NA,
partners, partnership, professional association, prof assn, PA, professional corporation, prof corp, PC, professional limited liability
company, professional limited liability co, PLLC, railroad, RR, real estate investment trust, REIT, registered limited liability part-
nership, RLLP, savings association SA, service corporation, SC, sole proprietorship, SP, SPA, trust, trustee, as trustee, or abbrevia-
tions of the foregoing.
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E.  The word “the” at the beginning of the name is disregarded.

F.  All spaces are disregarded.

G.  For first and middle names of individuals, initials are equated with all names that begin with the initials, and no middle
name or initial is equated with all middle names and initials.

H.  After following items A to G, to modify the name of the debtor requested to be searched and to modify the names of
debtors contained in unlapsed financing statements in the UCC information management system, the search will reveal only names
of active debtors that, as modified, exactly match the name requested, as modified.

I.  The word “and” is the same as the symbol “&.”

8280.0450 INFORMATION REQUEST RESPONSES.

Information request responses using the logic in part 8280.0440 must include the following:

A.  identification of the filing officer;

B.  the date the response was generated;

C.  restatement of the name searched and any limitations requested under part 8280.0460 by the filer or submitter of the infor-
mation request;

D.  the through date applicable to the response;

E.  identification of each initial financing statement filed on or before the through date corresponding to the search criteria, by
name of debtor, by identification number, and by file date and file time;

F.  history of initial financing statement; for each initial financing statement on the response, a listing of all related financing
statements recorded by the filing officer on or before the through date; and

G.  copies of all financing statements revealed by the search unless the filer or submitter of the information request specifically
indicates in the request that copies are not to be provided in the response.

8280.0460 OPTIONAL INFORMATION.

Subpart 1. Limited requests. A UCC information request may limit the copies produced by reference to the city of the debtor or
the date of filing of the financing statements.  A request that the search be limited requires that the report created by the filing officer
in response to such a request contain the following statement:

“An information request limited under part 8280.0460 has no legal force and effect and may not reveal all
filings against the debtor searched.  The searcher bears the risk of relying on the limited search.”

Subp. 2. Delivery instructions. A UCC information request may contain instructions on the mode of delivery requested, if other
than by ordinary mail, which request will be honored if the requested mode is then made available by the filing office.  The person
making the request shall pay all fees associated with the delivery method.

8280.0470 UNOFFICIAL INQUIRY.

Subpart 1. Generally. A request may ask for a report to be known as an “unofficial inquiry.”  This is not an information request
and does not use the search logic of part 8280.0440.  A request for an unofficial inquiry requires that the filing officer response to
such a request contain the following statement:

“An unofficial inquiry has no legal force and effect and may not reveal all filings against the debtor
searched, or may reveal filings against other debtors, and the filer or submitter of the unofficial inquiry
bears the risk of relying on the unofficial inquiry.”

Subp. 2. Search logic guidelines. The unofficial inquiry must use the following search logic guidelines:

A.  individual names:

(1) search last name first:

Example:  Doe John;



PAGE 1716 (CITE 25 SR 1716)State Register, Monday 30 April 2001

Proposed Rules
Search:  Doe John & John Doe;

Exceptions:

(2) if you cannot determine which is the last name, search both names:

Example:  Charles Henry;

(3) if the name is an Asian name, search all names:

Example:  Vang Vue Soon;

Search:  Vang Vue Soon & Soon Vang Vue & Vue Soon Vang; (4) search all common variations of a first name:

Example:  Bill, Billy, Will, Willie for William; Dick, Rick, Rich for Richard; Bob, Rob for Robert; Betsy, 
Liz for Elizabeth;

(5) search all common variations or misspellings of a last name:

Example:  Anderson, Andersen; Schneider, Schnieder,

(6) search all common variations if a middle initial is given:

Example:  Smith Michael L;

Search:  Smith Michael L & Smith Michael & Smith Mike & Michael L Smith & Mike L Smith;

B.  organization names:

(1) search organization names in character order:

Example:  Dayton Hudson Corporation;

(2) search business names that contain an individual name straight across and by last name first procedure:

Example:  John Doe Enterprises, Doe John Enterprises;

(3) search business names that contain initials straight across without considering blanks:

Example:  A B C Inc;

(4) search business names by adding an “s” to the end of the first word in the name:

Example:  Cannon Valley Video, Inc.; Cannon’s Valley Video, Inc.;

(5) search business names that contain a number as the first word in the name by reverting the number to digit:

Example:  Four Seasons Sports;

Search:  Four Seasons Sports & 4 Seasons Sports.

Common variations:  this is a sample of possible variations.

WORD SEARCH BY

Minnesota Minnesota, MN, Minn
Cooperative Cooperative, Coop, Co-op
International International, Int’l, Internat’l
North North, No, N
Northeast Northeast, NE
Agriculture Agriculture, Ag, Agri
National National, Natl
Brothers Brothers, Bros

Subp. 3. Content of reports. Reports created in response to an unofficial inquiry request not using the standard information
request logic in part 8280.0440 must include the following:

A.  identification of the filing officer;

B.  the date the report was generated;

C.  restatement of the name searched and any limitations requested by the searching party under part 8280.0460;

D.  the through date applicable to the report; 

E.  identification of each initial financing statement filed on or prior to the through date corresponding to the unofficial inquiry
criteria, by name of debtor, identification number, and file date and file time;
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F.  history of initial financing statement; for each initial financing statement on the report, a listing of all related financing
statements filed by the filing officer on or prior to the through date; and

G.  copies of all financing statements revealed by the search and requested by the searcher.

Subp. 4. Relevant debtor names. The filing officer shall also mention as part of the response to an unofficial inquiry filing
under debtor names that do not match the criteria listed in part 8280.0430, item C, but that are relevant in the opinion of the filing
officer.  The filing officer is not liable for mentioning or failing to mention any particular debtor names in an unofficial inquiry.

FEES

8280.0480 FEES.

Fees for financing statements delivered by telecopier delivery, electronic mail, or Web page entry must be paid for through
payment modes arranged for with the Secretary of State by prior agreement or by the use of major credit cards accepted by the
Secretary of State.  That portion of these fees paid to private vendors for the administration of credit card services will be retained
by the Secretary of State for that purpose pursuant to Laws 2000, chapter 419.

Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Rendering Opinions

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 25, Number 29, pages 1281-1283, January 16, 2001 (25 SR 1281),
are adopted as proposed.

Adopted Rules
A rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minnesota Statutes §§14.05-14.28 have been met and five working days after the rule

is published in the State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule.

If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous State
Register publication will be printed.

If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will
be underlined. The rule’s previous State Register publication will be cited.

Exempt Rules
An exempt rule adopted under Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 or 14.388 is effective upon its publication in the State Register.

Emergency Expedited Rules
Provisions for the Commissioner of Natural Resources to adopt emergency expedited Game and Fish Rules are specified in Minnesota

Statutes §§ 84.027.  The commissioner may adopt emergency expedited rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to
comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must
publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.  Emergency expedited rules are effective upon
publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions. Emergency
expedited rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Approval of Examination from Another State or

Jurisdiction
The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 25, Number 29, pages 1285-1287, January 16, 2001 (25 SR 1285),

are adopted with the following modifications:

2500.0800 APPROVAL OF EXAMINATION FROM ANOTHER STATE OR JURISDICTION.

A practitioner who is licensed in another state or jurisdiction may request that the examination resulting in the practitioner’s
licensure in that state or jurisdiction be approved for Minnesota licensure.  The board shall consider requests according to the
requirements in items A to M.

A.  The applicant must submit the required license application and all appropriate fees established in part 2500.1150
2500.1000.

Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Ambulance Services

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 25, Number 16, pages 825-826, October 16, 2000 (25 SR 825), are
adopted as proposed.

Department of Public Safety
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Crime Victims Reparations

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 25, Number 20, pages 968-971, November 13, 2000 (25 SR 968), are
adopted with the following modifications

3050.0100 DEFINITIONS.

Subp. 2a.  Domestic partner.  “Domestic partner” means a person who was in a relationship with the victim of substantial dura-
tion with an exclusive mutual commitment similar to that of marriage and who was residing with the victim at the time of the crime.

Subp. 7.  Family or household members. “Family or household members” means spouses or domestic partners, former spouses,
parents, children, grandparents, and siblings, persons who are presently residing together, and persons who have a child in common
regardless of whether they have been married or have lived together at any time.

3050.3200 LOSS OF INCOME.

Subp. 7.  Family members of deceased. Payment of wage loss compensation for a parent, or spouse, or domestic partner of a
victim who died as the direct result of a crime usually may not exceed six weeks.  If the emotional disability of the parent or spouse
continues past six weeks, the parent or spouse may make a request for an extension of the lost wages.  The request must include an
evaluation by a physician or psychologist stating that there is a continuing emotional disability due to the crime and a date by which
the claimant is expected to return to work.  The extension may not exceed 46 weeks.  Payment of wage loss compensation for other
family members children, grandparents, or siblings of a victim who died as the direct result of a crime may not exceed one week.
No extension of lost wages for other family members is allowed, unless there are extraordinary circumstances where the limit
imposes undue hardship on the secondary victim.

3050.3400 SECONDARY VICTIMS.

Subpart 1.  Victim, definition. For the purposes of this chapter, the term “victim” includes, in addition to those meanings specif-
ically provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 611A.52, the following:
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A.  a parent, spouse, domestic partner, or minor child of a victim who died as the direct result of a crime;

C.  family members, other than those listed in item A, a grandparent, sibling, or adult child of a victim who died as the direct
result of a crime, if the family membJer grandparent, sibling, or child has suffered emotional injury.  Payment for family members,
other than those listed in item A, a grandparent, sibling, or adult child is limited to 20 counseling sessions;

E.  a family member spouse, parent, child, grandparent, or sibling of a victim who was injured as a direct result of a crime.
Payment for a family member spouse, parent, child, grandparent, or sibling of an injured victim is limited to 20 counseling sessions.

Subp. 2.  Counseling; discretionary award. The board may award payment for additional counseling beyond 20 sessions for a
secondary victim if the board finds that there is credible medical evidence showing that the victim may suffer serious, life-threaten-
ing emotional injury without additional mental health treatment.

3050.3500 FAMILY MEMBERS OF INJURED VICTIMS.

The board shall authorize payment for up to 20 counseling sessions for a family member spouse, parent, child, grandparent, or
sibling of an injured victim if the treatment plan filed under and complying with part 3050.2700 indicates that the sessions directly
benefit the victim.

When care is needed by a victim and when a determination is made by the board that a family member spouse, parent, child,
grandparent, or sibling of the victim is an appropriate person to provide care to the victim, the board shall authorize payment to
reimburse the family member spouse, parent, child, grandparent, or sibling for lost wages, and reasonable expenses for transporta-
tion and lodging.  Total payment to claimants on behalf of any one victim under this provision must not exceed $2,000.
Computation of lost wages shall be the same as under part 3050.3200.

3050.3600 HOUSEHOLD SERVICES.

The board shall not award reparations for household services performed by a family or household member or persons who are
presently residing together.

3050.3900 MAXIMUM PAYMENT FOR SEXUAL ASSAULT EVIDENTIARY EXAMINATION.

Within 30 days of the beginning of each fiscal year, the board shall determine the maximum amount allowable for a sexual
assault evidentiary examination.  Any payment by the county for the examination shall be deducted from the maximum amount and
the board must not pay more than the remaining amount.

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 3050.3900, is repealed.
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Board of Medical Practice 
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Fees
5600.2500 FEES.

The fees charged by the board are fixed at the following rates:

A.  physician application fee, $200; 

B.  physician annual license, $192; 

C.  physician endorsement to other states, $40; 

D.  physician emeritus license, $50; 

E.  physician temporary licenses, $60; 

F.  physician late fee, $60; 

G.  physical therapist application fee, $100; 

H.  physical therapist annual registration, $60; 

I.  physical therapist late fee, $20; 

J.  physical therapist temporary permit, $25; 

K. G. physician assistant application fee, $120; 

L. H. physician assistant annual registration (prescribing), $135; 

M. I. physician assistant annual registration (nonprescribing), $115; 

N. J. physician assistant temporary registration, $115; 

O. K. physician assistant temporary permit, $60; 

P. L. physician assistant locum tenens permit, $25; 

Q. M. physician assistant late fee, $50; 

R. N. acupuncture temporary permit, $60; 

S. O. acupuncture inactive status fee, $50; 

T. P. respiratory care annual registration, $90; 

U. Q. respiratory care application fee, $100; 

V. R. respiratory care late fee, $50; 

Exempt Rules
Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes § 14.386 and 14.388).  They are most often of

two kinds.  One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the Revisor of
Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the State Register. These exempt rules are
effective for two years only.

The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota
Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest.  This exemption can be used only where the rules:

(1) address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or

(2) comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota Statutes
14.14-14.28, or

(3) incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or

(4) make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.

These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and then
published in the State Register. In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has provided adequate
justification for the use of this exemption.  Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years only.

The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and substantive
requirements unique to that exemption.
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W. S. respiratory care inactive status, $50; 

X. T. respiratory care temporary permit, $60; 

Y. U. respiratory care temporary registration, $90; 

Z. V. duplicate license or registration fee, $20; 

AA. W. certification letter, $25; 

BB. X. verification of status, $10; 

CC. Y.  education or training program approval fee, $100; 

DD. Z. report creation and generation, $60 per hour billed in quarter-hour increments with a quarter-hour minimum; and 

EE. AA. examination administrative fee:  

(1) half day, $50; and 

(2) full day, $80. 

The renewal cycle for physician assistants under items L H and M I begins July 1.  The duration of the permit issued under item
P L is one year.

Board of Physical Therapy
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Incorporation of Statutory Changes Relating

to Fees
5601.0300 CONTENTS OF APPLICATION.

The application must be submitted on forms prepared by the board together with the fee described under part 5600.2500
5601.3000, item G items A and B.  To be complete, the application must include the following information:

[For text of items A to P, see M.R.]

5601.0700 REGISTRATION WITHOUT EXAMINATION.

The board may register a person as a physical therapist in this state without examination if that person completes or presents evi-
dence satisfactory to the board of having passed an examination in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 148.70, adminis-
tered by a state licensing agency.  An applicant for registration without examination shall submit an application on forms provided
by the board together with the fees described in part 5600.2500 5601.3000.  The form must include the following information:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

5601.1700 RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION.

When they renew their registrations each year in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 148.73, physical therapists must
submit lists of locations or institutions where they have practiced during the past five years.  Applicants for reregistration who have
not practiced the equivalent of eight full weeks during the past five years are required to achieve a passing score on retaking the reg-
istration examination or complete no less than eight weeks of council-approved clinical experience with a broad base of treatment
modalities and patient diagnoses.  In addition, every two years, the applicant must submit verification of compliance with the con-
tinuing education requirements of parts 5601.2100 to 5601.2500.  An application submitted after the reregistration deadline date
must be accompanied by the late fee described in part 5600.2500 5601.3000.

5601.2900 TEMPORARY PERMIT.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
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proposed rule language.
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Exempt Rules
Subp. 2.  Application.  The application for a temporary permit to practice physical therapy under supervision must be submitted

on forms prepared by the board together with the fee described in part 5600.2500 5601.3000.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

5601.3000 FEES.

The fees charged by the board are fixed at the following rates:

A.  physical therapist application, $100;

B.  annual registration, $60;

C.  late fee, $20;

D.  temporary permit, $25;

E.  duplicate license or registration, $20;

F.  certification letter, $25;

G.  verification of status, $10;

H.  education or training program approval, $100;

I.  report creation and generation, $60 per hour billed in quarter-hour increments with a quarter-hour minimum; and

J.  examination administration:

(1) half day, $50; and

(2) full day, $80.

Board of Physical Therapy
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Hearings
5601.0600 INELIGIBILITY FOR EXAMINATION

If the board determines that an applicant is ineligible for examination, the board shall notify the applicant of this determination
and the grounds for it.  The applicant may be granted a hearing in accordance with the provisions of according to part 5615.0300
5601.3115 of the Board of Medical Practice Physical Therapy by filing a statement of issues with the board within 20 days after
receiving notice from the board.  After the hearing, the board shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.

5601.2800 HEARING UPON REFUSAL TO RENEW.

A registrant whose registration renewal materials fail to comply with the requirements of part 5601.1700 as determined by the
board shall be notified of this determination and the grounds for it and may be granted a hearing under part 5615.0300 5601.3115 by
filing a statement of issues with the board within 20 days after receipt of notice from the board.  After the hearing, the board shall
notify the applicant in writing of its decision.

5601.3105 DEFINITIONS.

Subpart 1. Scope. The terms used in parts 5601.3105 to 5601.3165 have the meanings given them in this part.

Subp. 2. Board. “Board” means the Minnesota Board of Physical Therapy or any member or members the board authorized by
law to adjudicate contested cases.

Subp. 3. Contested case. “Contested case” means a proceeding before the board in which the legal rights, duties, or privileges of
specific parties under the provisions of any statute granting jurisdiction to the board are required by law or constitutional right to be
determined after a board hearing.

Subp. 4. Party. “Party” includes the board, the respondent, and any person, other than a member of the board in the member’s
official capacity, who has been permitted to appear in the proceeding.

Subp. 5. Respondent. “Respondent” means any person against whom an accusation or charge has been filed under any statute
granting jurisdiction to the board, or any person who is subject to a dispute concerning any legal rights, duties, or privileges granted
or conferred by the statute.
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5601.3110 ACCUSATION.

A hearing to determine whether a right, license, or privilege should be revoked, suspended, qualified, restricted, limited, or con-
ditioned, must be initiated by the issuance of an accusation by the board.  The accusation must be a written statement of charges
which sets forth in ordinary and concise language the acts or omissions with which the respondent is charged and must be in suffi-
cient detail to enable the respondent to prepare a defense.  It must specify the statutes and rules that the respondent is alleged to have
violated.  The accusation may also include any additional information that the board considers appropriate.  The accusation must be
verified by a member of the board.  The verification may be on information and belief.

5601.3115 STATEMENT OF ISSUES.

Subpart 1. Initiation of hearing. A hearing to determine whether a right, license, or privilege should be granted, issued, or
renewed must be initiated either by the board or by the applicant by filing a statement of issues.  The statement of issues must be a
written statement specifying the statutes and rules with which the applicant must show compliance by producing proof at the
hearing and, in addition, any additional matters that have come to the attention of the initiating party and that would bear upon the
issues presented.

Subp. 2. Verification. The statement of issues must be verified by the initiating party.  The verification may be on information
and belief.

Subp. 3. Service of statement of issues. If the board is the initiating party, the statement of issues must be served in the same
manner as an accusation, and must be accompanied by a notice of hearing substantially in the form set forth in part 5601.3130.  If
the applicant is the initiating party, the statement of issues must be served on the board by registered or certified mail, addressed to
the board at its office in Minneapolis, Minnesota.  Service is considered a request for hearing.

Subp. 4. Notice of hearing. Within ten days after service, the board shall deliver or mail to the applicant a notice of hearing,
substantially in the form set forth in part 5601.3130.

Subp. 5. Time of hearing. In either case, the hearing must be held not less than 20 days nor more than 120 days after service of
the statement of issues.

Subp. 6. Place of hearing. Hearings must be held in Minneapolis, Minnesota, at a place designated by the board, unless the
parties, by agreement, select another place within the state.

5601.3120 SERVICE OF ACCUSATION.

Upon the issuance of an accusation, the board shall serve a copy on the respondent as provided in this part.

If the respondent is a resident of Minnesota and can be found in the state, the accusation and all accompanying information must
be served upon respondent personally in the manner provided by law for the service of a summons in a civil action.

If the respondent is not a resident of Minnesota, or if the respondent is a resident of Minnesota but cannot be found in the state,
the accusation and all accompanying information must be served upon respondent by registered or certified mail, addressed to the
most recent address furnished by the respondent to the board.  The accusation and accompanying information are considered
received by respondent five days after having been deposited in the United States mail, postage prepaid, addressed to such address.

The appearance of respondent in the proceeding constitutes a waiver of any defect in service. 

Service may be proved by the affidavit of the person making the service.

5601.3125 TIME AND PLACE OF HEARING.

The board shall determine the time and place of the hearing on the accusation which must be held not less than 20 days nor more
than 120 days after service of the accusation upon the respondent.  The hearing must be held in Minneapolis, Minnesota, at a place
designated by the board, unless the parties, by agreement, select another place within the state.

5601.3130 NOTICE OF HEARING.

A notice of hearing on the accusation must be served by the board upon respondent at the same time and in the same manner as
the service of the accusation.  The notice of hearing must be substantially in the following form:

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
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You are hereby notified that a hearing will be held before the Minnesota Board of Physical Therapy at
_______________________ on _______________________, 2___, at the hour of ________M., o’clock,
upon the charges made in the accusation served upon you.  You may be present at the hearing; may be, but
need not be, represented by counsel of your own choosing; may present any relevant evidence on your
own behalf and will be given full opportunity to cross-examine all witnesses who testify.  If you fail to
appear at the time and place described above, the failure will constitute a waiver of your right to a hearing
and the Minnesota Board of Physical Therapy may proceed upon the accusation with or without a hearing.

5601.3135 DEPOSITIONS.

On request of the respondent, or upon notice from the board to the respondent, the board may permit the testimony of any mater-
ial witness, residing within or without the state, to be taken for use as evidence in the hearing, by deposition in the manner pre-
scribed by law for such depositions in civil actions.  The request or notice must set forth the nature of pending proceedings, the
name and address of the witness whose testimony is desired, a showing of the materiality of the testimony, and a showing that the
witness will be unable to attend.  The board shall then forward a request to the witness to appear and testify before an officer named
in the request.

5601.3140 CONDUCT OF HEARING.

Subpart 1. Role of board members. Every hearing in a contested case must be presided over by a member of the board.  A case
may be heard by three or more members of the board.

Subp. 2. Legal counsel. The attorney for the board shall advise the member or members of the board concerning the conduct of
the hearing and rulings on the admission or exclusion of evidence and other matters of law.

Subp. 3. Disqualification of board member. Any member of the board shall voluntarily be disqualified and withdraw from any
case in which the member cannot accord a fair and impartial hearing or consideration.  Any party may request the disqualification of
any board member by filing an affidavit, prior to the taking of evidence at a hearing, stating with particularity the grounds upon
which it is claimed that a fair and impartial hearing cannot be accorded.  The issue must be determined by the other members of the
board.  No board member may withdraw voluntarily or be subject to disqualification if the disqualification would prevent the exis-
tence of a quorum qualified to act in a particular case.

Subp. 4. Record of hearings. All proceedings at the hearing must be reported in writing, and the board shall prepare an official
record, including testimony and exhibits in each contested case.  The board need not transcribe the record unless requested for pur-
poses of rehearing or court review.

5601.3145 EVIDENCE.

Subpart 1. Oath. All evidence may be taken only on oath or affirmation.

Subp. 2. Rights of parties. Each party may call and examine witnesses, introduce exhibits, cross-examine opposing witnesses
on any matter relevant to the issues even though that matter was not covered in direct examination, impeach any witness regardless
of which party first called that witness to testify, and rebut the evidence against that party.  If the respondent does not testify in the
respondent’s own behalf, the respondent may be called and examined as if under cross-examination.

Subp. 3. Admissible evidence. The board may admit and give probative effect to relevant evidence that possesses probative
value and is not bound by the technical rules relating to evidence and witnesses; provided, however, that the board shall give effect
to the rules of privilege recognized by law.  Hearsay evidence may be used for the purpose of supplementing or explaining any
direct evidence but is not sufficient in itself to support a finding unless it would be admissible over objection in civil actions.  All
evidence including records and documents, except tax returns and tax reports, in the possession of the board of which it desires to
avail itself must be offered and made a part of the record in the case.  Documentary evidence may be received in the form of copies
or excerpts, or by incorporation by reference.

5601.3150 DECISION IN CONTESTED CASE.

Subpart 1. Votes required. No right, license, or privilege may be granted, issued, renewed, revoked, suspended, limited, quali-
fied, restricted, or conditioned except upon the affirmative vote of at least three members of the board.

Subp. 2. Exceptions and argument before the board. Whenever, in a contested case, a member of the board who has not par-
ticipated in the hearing votes in the decision of the case, a final decision, if adverse to the respondent, must not be made until a pro-
posed decision, including the statement of reasons, has been served on the respondent, and opportunity has been afforded to file
exceptions and present argument to all of the members of the board who are to render the final decision.

Subp. 3. Respondent’s argument and evidence. The respondent shall have the opportunity to present either oral or written
argument and to present additional newly discovered evidence after the close of the record but prior to final decision.

Subp. 4. Informal dispositions. Informal disposition of a contested case may be made in the manner prescribed by law.
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5601.3155 FORM OF DECISION AND FINDINGS.

Every decision and order adverse to a party to the proceeding must be in writing and, except when the decision or order is made
pursuant to stipulation with or the consent of the respondent, shall contain a statement of findings or reasons, a determination of the
issues presented, and the penalty, if any, or decision of the board.  The findings must consist of a statement of the conclusions upon
each contested issue of fact necessary to the decision.  Parties to the proceedings must be notified of the decision and order in person
or by mail.  A copy of the decision and order and accompanying statement of reasons together with proof of service must be deliv-
ered or mailed, upon request, to the respondent or to the respondent’s attorney of record.

5601.3160 EFFECTIVE DATE OF DECISION.

The decision or order of the board is effective immediately upon its service on respondent.  However, the board may, in its dis-
cretion, stay the enforcement of its decision pending appeal or reconsideration within 30 days after service.

5601.3165 REVIEW OF DECISION IN CONTESTED CASE.

The board may, upon its own motion or upon petition by respondent, reconsider or grant a rehearing of any decision rendered in a
contested case or may condition any such decision upon just and reasonable grounds.

The filing of a petition for review does not automatically stay the enforcement of the board’s decision.

Board of Physical Therapy
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Incorporation of  Statutory Changes Relating

to Change of Name and Other Matters
5601.0100 DEFINITIONS.

Subpart 1.  Scope. For the purposes of this chapter the terms defined in this part have the meanings given them.

Subp. 2.  Board. “Board” means the Board of Medical Practice Physical Therapy.

Subp. 3.  Physical therapist assistant. “Physical therapist assistant” means a skilled technical worker who is a graduate of a
physical therapist assistant educational program accredited by the American Physical Therapy Association or a comparable accred-
iting agency.  The physical therapist assistant performs selected physical therapy treatments and related duties as delegated by the
physical therapist to assist the physical therapist in patient-, client-, and resident-related activities.

Subp. 4.  Physical therapy aide. “Physical therapy aide” means a supportive worker who has been trained on the job to perform
tasks assigned by a supervising registered licensed physical therapist.

[For text of subps 5 to 9, see M.R.]

5601.0200 APPLICATION.

An applicant for admission to a registration licensing examination to practice physical therapy shall file an application with the
board.  If the board finds that the application is complete and that all of the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 148.70, and
this chapter have been met, it shall advise the applicant of the date and place of the examination.

5601.0300 CONTENTS OF APPLICATION.

The application must be submitted on forms prepared by the board together with the fee described under part 5600.2500, item G.
To be complete, the application must include the following information:

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

B.  a recommendation of the applicant’s ethical and moral character by two physical therapists duly registered or licensed to
practice physical therapy in the United States or Canada;

[For text of items C to P, see M.R.]

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
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5601.0700 REGISTRATION LICENSURE WITHOUT EXAMINATION.

The board may register license a person as a physical therapist in this state without examination if that person completes or pre-
sents evidence satisfactory to the board of having passed an examination in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 148.70,
administered by a state licensing agency.  An applicant for registration licensure without examination shall submit an application on
forms provided by the board together with the fees described in part 5600.2500.  The form must include the following information:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

5601.0800 REQUIREMENTS FOR FOREIGN-TRAINED APPLICANTS.

Subpart 1.  Scope and documentation. An applicant for registration licensure who is a foreign-trained physical therapist must
fulfill the requirements in subparts 2 to 5, providing certified English translations of board-required relevant documentation.

Subp. 2.  Education evaluation. The applicant must present evidence of completion of physical therapy schooling equivalent to
that required in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.705, and part 5601.0500.  This evidence will be evaluated by the Board of Physical
Therapy Council with the assistance of a credentials evaluation service familiar with educational standards and professional qualifi-
cation.  Agencies providing evaluation services must be approved by the American Physical Therapy Association or meet its stan-
dards.  The applicant shall be responsible for the expenses incurred as a result of the evaluation. 

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Experience. The applicant must have practiced satisfactorily for at least six months under the supervision of a
registered licensed physical therapist at a board-approved facility.  A facility that offers such practice must provide a broad base of
experience including a variety of physical agents, therapeutic exercises, evaluation procedures, and patient diagnoses.  Supervision
must be provided by a registered licensed physical therapist with at least three years of clinical experience.  A proposed outline of
clinical experiences must be approved by the Board of Physical Therapy Council before the facility begins offering the experience.

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]

5601.0900 ADDRESS.

Every physical therapist shall provide the board with a current address.  A physical therapist who moves from the address on the
physical therapist’s registration license shall notify the board of the change within 30 days. 

5601.1400 DELEGATION OF DUTIES.

The physical therapist may delegate patient treatment procedures only to a physical therapist assistant who has sufficient didactic
and clinical preparation.  The registered licensed physical therapist may not delegate the following activities to the physical thera-
pist assistant or to other supportive personnel:  patient evaluation, treatment planning, initial treatment, change of treatment, and
initial or final documentation.

The registered licensed physical therapist must observe the patient’s status before and after the treatment administered by a phys-
ical therapy aide.  The physical therapy aide may perform tasks related to preparation of patient and equipment for treatment, house-
keeping, transportation, clerical duties, departmental maintenance, and selected treatment procedures.  The tasks must be performed
under the direct supervision of a registered licensed physical therapist who is readily available for advice, instruction, or immediate
assistance.

The registered licensed physical therapist is responsible for all duties delegated to the physical therapist assistant or tasks
assigned to the physical therapy aide.

5601.1500 OBSERVATION AND DOCUMENTATION OF DELEGATED DUTIES.

When components of a patient’s treatment are delegated to a physical therapist assistant, a registered licensed physical therapist
must provide on-site observation of the treatment and documentation of its appropriateness at least every six treatment sessions.

5601.1600 SUPERVISION OF PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANTS.

A registered licensed physical therapist may supervise no more than two physical therapist assistants.

5601.1700 RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION LICENSURE.

When they renew their registrations licenses each year in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 148.73, physical therapists
must submit lists of locations or institutions where they have practiced during the past five years.  Applicants for reregistration
licensure who have not practiced the equivalent of eight full weeks during the past five years are required to achieve a passing score
on retaking the registration licensure examination or complete no less than eight weeks of council-approved board-approved clinical
experience with a broad base of treatment modalities and patient diagnoses.  In addition, every two years, the applicant must submit
verification of compliance with the continuing education requirements of parts 5601.2100 to 5601.2500.  An application submitted
after the reregistration deadline date must be accompanied by the late fee described in part 5600.2500.
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5601.1800 INITIATION OF TREATMENT FOR A CONDITION NOT PREVIOUSLY DIAGNOSED.

A.  A physical therapist who has had more than one year of clinical experience may initiate treatment of a patient for a condi-
tion not previously diagnosed for up to 30 calendar days from the date of initial treatment once within a four-month period without
referring to a licensed health care professional.  Subsequent treatments for a condition not previously diagnosed of up to 30 calendar
days within a four-month period beginning with the start of the initial treatment may only be made if the patient’s complaint and
symptoms are unrelated to the complaint and symptoms of the original treatment.

B.  Item A does not apply to patients who have been referred for physical therapy treatment by order or referral of a licensed
health care professional or an individual licensed in advanced practice nursing when such orders or referrals from the advanced
practice nurse are made in collaboration with a physician, chiropractor, podiatrist, or dentist.

5601.2100 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT.

Every two years, each physical therapist registered licensed by the board shall obtain 20 contact hours of continuing education
credit as required by parts 5601.2200 to 5601.2600.

5601.2200 TWO-YEAR CONTINUING EDUCATION CYCLE.

Subpart 1.  Initial registration or licensure on or after January 1, 1991. For physical therapists initially registered or licensed
on or after January 1, 1991, the first two-year continuing education cycle begins on the January 1 following the date of initial regis-
tration or licensure.  Future cycles will run consecutively from that point.  Continuing education courses taken between the date of
initial registration or licensure and January 1 of the following year may be credited toward the first cycle.  

Subp. 2.  Initial registration before January 1, 1991. For physical therapists renewing their registrations or licenses on or after
January 1, 1991, but who were initially registered before that date, the first two-year continuing education cycle begins as described
in item A or B and runs consecutively from that date.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

5601.2600 VERIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE.

At the January registration license renewal immediately following their two-year continuing education cycle, registrants licensees
shall provide a signed statement to the board on a form provided by the board indicating compliance with parts 5601.2100 to
5601.2500.  The board shall also accept certification of other state regulatory agencies whose continuing education requirements are
equal to or greater than those in parts 5601.2100 to 5601.2500.

Periodically, the board shall select a sample of the registered licensed physical therapists and request evidence of the continuing
education to which they attested.  Documentation may come directly from the registrant licensee or from state or national organiza-
tions that maintain those types of records.

A registrant licensee failing to submit a statement or who submits a statement that, on its face, indicates noncompliance with parts
5601.2100 to 5601.2500 may be subject to the disciplinary provisions in part 5601.2700.

5601.2700 PENALTIES FOR NONCOMPLIANCE.

The board shall refuse to renew or grant, or shall suspend, condition, limit, or qualify the registration licensure of any person who
the board determines has failed to comply with parts 5601.2100 to 5601.2600.

5601.2800 HEARING UPON REFUSAL TO RENEW.

A registrant licensee whose registration licensure renewal materials fail to comply with the requirements of part 5601.1700 as
determined by the board shall be notified of this determination and the grounds for it and may be granted a hearing under part
5615.0300 by filing a statement of issues with the board within 20 days after receipt of notice from the board.  After the hearing, the
board shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
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Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health

Notice of Withdrawal of Proposed Rules
Withdrawal of Proposed Amendment to Rules Relating to Certified Work Experience Requirements for Asbestos

Workers, Minnesota Rules, part 4620.3300

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Health, Division of Environmental Health is withdrawing
Minnesota Rules, part 4620.3300, subparts 2 and 4, from its proposed amendments to Minnesota Rules, chapter 4620.  The full text
of the proposed amendments to chapter 4620 were published in the October 2, 2000 State Register (25 SR 763).

Dated: 23 April 2001

Patricia A. Bloomgren, Director
Division of Environmental Health

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 01-04 Providing for Assistance to the State of Minnesota

I, JESSE VENTURA, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the
Constitution and the applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

WHEREAS, major overland flooding is threatening the Mississippi River and its tributaries; and

WHEREAS, these conditions threaten to inflict widespread and considerable damage to the public infrastructure as well as to
homes, farms and businesses; and

WHEREAS, as a result, there is a threat to public safety for citizens in the vicinity of the Mississippi River and its tributaries.

NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that:

1. State agencies be authorized to provide assistance to local jurisdictions as coordinated through the State Emergency
Operations Center.

2. The Division of Emergency Management continue to implement the State's Emergency Operations Plan.

3. Kevin Leuer, Director of Emergency Management, be appointed as the Governor's Authorized Representative (GAR) for
coordination of the flood-fighting operations in Minnesota.

4. The Director of the Division of Emergency Management acting as the GAR is authorized to request assistance from and
coordinate with the federal government to enhance the flood-fighting activity in Minnesota.

5. The Adjutant General of Minnesota order to state active duty on or about April 7, 2001, in the service of the State, such
personnel and equipment of the military forces of the State as required, and for such period of time as necessary to protect
the lives and property of the citizens of Minnesota from spring flooding.

Withdrawn Rules
An agency may choose to withdraw rules it has proposed, thus cancelling any time-sensitive schedule for public comment, hearing, or

further movement toward the rules’ adoption. These rules will be listed as withdrawn by their individual rules numbers in the State Register’s
index to rulemaking activity. Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions. An agency that chooses to withdraw proposed rules, may
reintroduce those same rules at a later date.

Executive Orders
The governor has the authority to issue written statements of orders, called Executive Orders, as well as Emergency Executive Orders. 

The governor’s authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes 4.035. Emergency
Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed with the secretary of state,
and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued. Other Executive Orders become effective 15 days after publication in
the State Register and filing with the secretary of state. Unless otherwise specified, an executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor
who issued the order vacates office. 
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6. The Adjutant General is authorized to purchase, lease or contract goods or services necessary to accomplish the mission.

7. The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, pay and allowances of said individuals shall by defrayed from the general
fund of the State, as provided for in Minnesota Statutes 2000, Sections 192.49, subd. 1; 192.51 and 192.52.

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2000, Section 4.035, subd. 2, this Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect until
such date as elements of the military forces of the State are no longer required or the flooding conditions no longer pose a threat to
life and property.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this seventeenth day of April, 2001.

File According to Law:

Department of Administration
Applicants Sought for Capitol 2005 Commission

The State of Minnesota is accepting applications from those interested in serving on the Capitol 2005 Commission.  The
Commission was created by Executive Order of the Governor on March 23, 2001.

The Commission will be composed of 15 members with 11 members appointed by the Governor, 4 members appointed by the
legislature, and will consist of leaders from both the public and private sector.  Commission members will serve a four-year term
beginning in June 2001 through June 2005.

The Commission will:

• Participate with the Department of Administration and the Capitol Area Architectural and Planning Board (CAAPB) in iden-
tifying historically appropriate improvements to the public and ceremonial spaces of the Capitol consistent with the pre-
design for the State Capitol and with the original architectural design of the Capitol.

• Provide leadership for obtaining private funds in order to implement plans for the Capitol’s restoration and centennial cele-
bration.

• Develop a fundraising program to secure donations from the private sector to help fund the restoration of the State Capitol
Building and for the Capitol’s centennial celebration.

• Submit periodic progress reports to the Governor and the legislature.

Anyone interested in serving on the Commission should submit letters of interest to Rachel Wobschall, Office of the Governor,
130 State Capitol, 75 Constitution Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155, or email: rachel.wobschall@state.mn.us. Letters of interest will
be accepted through May 11, 2001.

JESSE VENTURA
Governor

MARY KIFFMEYER
Secretary of State

Official Notices
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking

proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to
adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.  The State Register also
publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest. 
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Department of Administration
State Designer Selection Board (SDSB)

State Designer Selection Board Meeting Schedule
Pursuant to SDSB Minnesota Rule 3200.0400, below is the schedule of State Designer Selection Board meeting dates, times and

agenda items as of April 18, 2001:

May 1, 2001

Shortlisting Project 01-03 Department of Transportation, Replacement of the Enfield Safety Rest Area 

May 8, 2001

Interviews/Selection Project 01-03 Department of Transportation, Replacement of the Enfield Safety Rest Area 

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are held in the Administration Building, 50 Sherburne Avenue, St. Paul, Room G-
10/Conference Room A.  Other matters may come before the Board and be added to the agenda as needed.  For additional informa-
tion, including meeting start times, contact Winnie Sullivan at 651-297-1545.

Department of Agriculture
Agronomy and Plant Protection Division

Notice of Special Local Need Registration
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 18B.27 and parts 1505.0880-1505.0930, the Minnesota Department of Agriculture issued on

April 18, 2001, Special Local Need (SLN) registrations for Copper Sulfate Crystals, manufactured by Chem One, Houston, TX
77040 and for Triangle Brand Copper Sulfate Crystals, manufactured by Phelps Dodge Refining Corporation, El Paso, TX 79998.
These registrations allow the use of copper sulfate for the control of swimmer’s itch in lakes, ponds, and reservoirs.

A federal or state agency, a local unit of government, or any person or groups of persons filing with the commissioner a petition
that contains the signatures and addresses of 500 or more individuals of legal voting age, shall have 30 days from publication of
notice in the State Register to file written objections with the commission regarding the issuance of the special local need registra-
tion. Objections may be submitted to: John C. Sierk, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, Agronomy and Plant Protection
Division, 90 West Plato Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55107. Comment deadline is May 30, 2001.

Department of Labor and Industry
Labor Standards Unit

Notice of Addition to Highway/Heavy Prevailing Wage Rates
Additional rates have been added to the Highway/Heavy Prevailing Wage Rates certified 10/23/00, for Labor Codes 101-109 in

Regions 1-10.

Copies of the certified wage rates for these Counties may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department of Labor and
Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or by calling, phone:
(651) 296-6452.  Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are $.65 per page.  Make check or money order payable to the State of
Minnesota.

Gretchen B. Maglich
Commissioner
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Department of Health
Health Technology Advisory Committee

Notice of:  1) Availability of Preliminary “Tumescent Liposuction” Evaluation Report; and
2) Solicitation of Written Comments

The Health Technology Advisory Committee (HTAC) is charged under Minnesota Statutes 62J.152 with conducting evaluations
of specific technologies and their specific use and application.  For the purposes of evaluation, the definition of technologies in
statute includes” ... drugs, devices, procedures, or processes applied to human health care ... “As part of the evaluation process,
HTAC is required to submit a report to the Legislative Oversight Commission on Health Care Access and to solicit written com-
ments on the report.  Before completing its final comments and recommendations on the HTAC technology evaluation report,
HTAC solicits public comment on the report. 

The Health Technology Advisory Committee (HTAC) has recently completed the preliminary evaluation report, “Tumescent
Liposuction”.

Brief Summary of the Preliminary HTAC Report: Tumescent Liposuction

Approximately 270,000 liposuctions are performed annually.  A main safety concern with tumescent liposuction is the potential
for plasma lidocaine concentrations that reach dangerous levels, but toxicity can develop even when plasma lidocaine levels are in
suggested therapeutic ranges.  Data obtained from the reviewed studies does not give clear guidelines on maximum dosages, of
lidocaine solution contents, or lidocaine concentrations.  

The tumescent solution thickens the subcutaneous fat layer.  Tumescent liposuction was developed and is considered by some to
be an improvement in the liposuction procedure.  When performed correctly the buildup of toxic systemic levels of lidocaine are
inhibited, bleeding is limited during and after tumescent liposuction, the anesthetic effect of the lidocaine is prolonged, and lido-
caine absorption is delayed, allowing larger doses to be administered safely.

Tumescent liposuction is performed primarily by dermatologic surgeons and by plastic surgeons.  However, different profession-
als use different techniques for performing tumescent liposuction.  The procedure is usually performed in outpatient settings with
local anesthesia.  Several deaths have occurred in patients who received tumescent liposuction and there is disagreement over the
causes of death. 

Individuals or organizations requesting information or a copy of the report should contact HTAC.  Written comments regarding
the report are due within 30 days from the publication of this notice.  Any written material received by HTAC shall be subject to the
requirements of the Minnesota Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes, Section 13) and should be forwarded to: 

Nancy Cusick
Health Technology Advisory Committee
121 East 7th Place, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN  55101
Phone: (651) 282-6374
Fax: (651) 282-5628
Website: http://www.health.state.mn.us/htac/index.htm

Department of Human Services
Notice of Availability of the Minnesota Health Care Programs Provider Participation List

[Also known as DHS Rule 101 provider compliance list]
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Health Care Programs provider participation list for April 1, 2001  is now

available.  The provider participation list is a compilation of fee-for-service health care providers who are in compliance with DHS
Rule 101.  The list of providers is separated by provider type, each section is in alphabetical order by provider name, and there is no
additional information on the list other than the provider’s name.  This list is distributed on a quarterly basis to the Department of
Employee Relations, the Department of Labor and Industry, and the Department of Commerce.  To obtain the list contact Kelly
Crawford, Rule 101 specialist at phone: (651) 296-0766,  toll-free: (800) 657-3991, fax: (651) 296-5690 or mail: Customer
Services Division,  Department of Human Services,  444 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, MN  55155-3856.

Michael O’Keefe, Commissioner
Department of Human Services
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Legislative Coordinating Commission
Contract Available for Developing and Managing a Charter School Forum

The Legislative Coordinating Commission (LCC) is soliciting proposals from qualified individuals and organizations to develop
and manage a national forum for policymakers to exchange ideas about the role of charter schools in the mainstream of public edu-
cation. 

All proposals must satisfy the criteria as outlined in the full text of the Request For The proposals must not exceed $60,000.

For a copy of the full text of the Request For Proposal, please contact:

Jennifer Ridgeway
Administrative Assistant
Legislative Coordinating Commission
Room 85 State Office Building
100 Constitution Avenue
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Phone: (612) 296-9002

The full text of the Request for Proposal may also be retrieved from the Website: www.commissions.leg.state.mn.us/lcc/charter
forum.pdf

Proposals must be received by May 11, 2001, at 4:00 p.m. No late applications will be accepted. All expenses incurred in
responding to this notice shall be borne by the responder.

Minnesota Historical Society
State Review Board Regular Meeting

A meeting of the State Review Board of the Minnesota Historical Society to consider nominations to the National Register of
Historic Places will be held on Tuesday, May 22, 2001, in the Cargill Commons, MacMillan Education Wing, Minnesota Historical
Society History Center, St. Paul, Minnesota.  The State Review Board will meet at 7:00 p.m. for an informational presentation on
program activities made by the Preservation Office staff. The meeting will be called to order and consideration of the meeting’s
agenda will begin at 7:30 p.m.   A sign language interpreter is available with one weeks notice, and auxiliary aids are available with
two weeks notice.  Call (651) 296-5434, or TTY 800-627-3529.  For further information contact the State Historic Preservation
Office, Minnesota Historical Society, 345 Kellogg Boulevard West, St. Paul, MN 55102, (651) 296-5434.

Pollution Control Agency
Commissioner’s Office
Organization Development and Training Unit

Proposals Sought for Various Organization Development and Training Services
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) is seeking proposals from contractors

qualified to perform various organization development and training services including assessment, planning, design, training,

State Contracts
Department of Administration procedures require that notice of any consultant services contract or professional and technical services contract

which has an estimated cost of over $25,000 be printed in the State Register. These procedures also require that the following information be
included in the notice: agency name and address, name of agency contact person, description of project and tasks, cost estimate and final submis-
sion date and time of completed proposal. Certain quasi-state agencies and MnSCU institutions are exempted from these provisions. In accor-
dance with Minnesota Rules 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting proposals as prime contractors shall
receive the equivalent of a 6% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. Certified Economically Disadvantaged Businesses and individuals
shall receive the equivalent of a 4% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. For information regarding certification, call the Materials
Management Helpline (651) 296-2600 or [TTY (651) 282-5799.]
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development, facilitation, coaching, consulting, support and maintenance in the areas of; management development, process
re-engineering, project management, employee development, human resources, performance management, organization develop-
ment, customer service, computer based learning, relationship building, interpersonal communication, change leadership, strategic
planning and thinking.

Work is proposed to start after July 1, 2001. The duration will be three years with the estimated dollar amount of $200,000.00.
This proposal does not obligate the agency to spend the estimated dollar amount.

A Request for Proposal will be available by mail from this office through Tuesday May 15, 2001. Call or write for the full RFP,
which will be sent free of charge to interested vendors. After Tuesday May 15, 2001, the Request for Proposal must be picked up
in person. The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:

Kristin Coe
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Organization Development and Training Unit
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Phone: (651) 296-1251
Email: Kristin.coe@pca.state.mn.us
Fax: (651) 297-1456

Proposals (three copies) submitted in response to the Request for Proposal in this advertisement must be received via post or hand
delivery at the address above no later than 2:00 p.m., May 31, 2001. Proposals via email or fax will not be considered. Late pro-
posals will not be considered. No time extensions will be granted.

Other department personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the Request for Proposal with anyone, including responders, before the
proposal submission deadline.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel
this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Department of Children Families & Learning
Office of Community Services

Notice of Request for Proposal to Conduct Analysis of Child Care Provider Market Rate
Survey Data in Minnesota

The Department of Children, Families & Learning is soliciting proposals from qualified parties to conduct an analysis of data col-
lected through the Child Care Provider Market Rate Survey in Minnesota.  

The Department of Children, Families & Learning has received federal funding for child care  activities.  The Department will
award one contract to an individual or organization with expertise in conducting analysis of data collected through Child Care
Provider Market Rate surveys. 

The goal of this project is to conduct an analysis of the county level data gathered by the Minnesota Child Care Resource &
Referral Network.   The analysis will provide annual:

1. Information on the rates charged by providers;

2. Information on the absence policies of providers;

3. Summary information at the geographical level of analysis for each type of rate structure; and

4. Recommendations for improving the approach to gathering and analyzing rate survey data. 

The intent of this RFP is to select a vendor to provide annual analysis, for a period of up to five years, of the Minnesota Child
Care Resource & Referral data base 

The Department estimates that the costs of this analysis should not exceed $30,000 annually, or $150,000 over the 5 year period.

Anticipated project period is July 1, 2001 through June 30, 2006.  The first contract period is anticipated to be July 1, 2001
through June 30, 2002 with continuation based upon continued funding and the state’s satisfaction with the vendor’s performance.   

For a copy of the complete Request for Proposal, please contact:
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Julie Nash
Office of Community Services
Department of Children, Families & Learning 
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, Minnesota 55113-4567
Phone: (651) 582-8562
Fax: (651) 582-8496
Email: child.care@state.mn.us.

Completed proposals are due no later than 3:00 p.m. on May 21, 2001.  Late proposals will not be considered.

In compliance with Minnesota Statutes 16C.07, the availability of this contracting opportunity is being offered to state employ-
ees.  We will evaluate the responses of any state employee along with other responses to this Request for Proposal.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
Dakota County Technical College

Bids Sought for CNC Sinker Electrical Discharge Machine
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Dakota County Technical College will receive bids for CNC Sinker Electrical Discharge

Machine. Bid Specifications will be available April 30, 2001 from the Dakota County Technical College Purchasing Department,
1300 145th St., East, Rosemount, MN, 55068, phone: (651) 423-8236.

Sealed bids must be received by Pat Adams at Dakota County Technical College, 1300 145th St. East, Rosemount, MN 55068 by
2:00 p.m., Monday, May 14, 2001.

Dakota County Technical College reserves the right to reject any or all bids or portions thereof, or to waive any irregularities or
informalities in proposals received.

Department of Employee Relations
Employee Insurance Division/Workers’ Compensation Program

Notice of Request for Proposals for Provision of Rehabilitation/Disability Management and
Job Placement Services

The Minnesota Department of Employee Relations (DOER) is Soliciting Bids from qualified rehabilitation consultants or
registered placement vendors to provide statutory rehabilitation/disability management and/or job placement services to qualified
employees.  To view the RFP, see www.doer.state.mn.us\ei-disimg\disabmgt.htm and click on RFP for Rehabilitation/Disability
Management and Job Placement Services.

If you have any questions, contact:

Elaine Dixen
Disability Administrator
Minnesota Department of Employee Relations
Employee Insurance Division/Workers’ Compensation Program
P.O. Box 64081
St. Paul, MN  55164-0081
Phone: (651) 296-5440
or leave a message with Jeanne Hosch-Jones phone: (651) 215-1517

All proposals must be received by DOER by 4:00 p.m. on June 4, 2001.
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Department of Human Services
Health Care Operations Division

Notice of availability of Request for Proposals (RFP) for the requirement analysis and
planning of a statewide immunization registry information system.

The Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS), through its Health Care Operations (HCO) division, and in partnership
with the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH), is seeking proposals from vendors who are interested in identifying require-
ments, providing analysis, making recommendations and outlining a strategic plan for the acquisition or development of a statewide
immunization registry information system.  The system to be acquired or developed will be done through a separate RFP; a vendor
awarded a contract under this RFP will be ineligible to submit proposals for any subsequent RFPs issued specifically about this
project.

A complete copy of the RFP may be obtained by contacting Joyce Fischer at the mailing address, e-mail address or telephone
number below:

Ms. Joyce Fischer
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Health Care Operations
444 Lafayette Road 
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-6429
Email: Joyce.Fischer@state.mn.us

DHS will hold a Vendors Conference on Friday, May 11, 2001 from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. in Conference Rooms 1A and B at
444 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota.

Attendance at the vendors conference is not mandatory, but will provide potential proposers with an opportunity to ask questions
and learn more about the RFP. Questions before the vendors conference regarding this RFP may be submitted via e-mail only to
Joyce Fischer. All such questions will be responded to as provided in the RFP document.

All proposals must be received no later than 2 p.m. on Friday, 2001 in the manner specified in the RFP document.

Metropolitan Council
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Sale, Posting and Maintenance of Exterior Bus

Advertising Contract Number 01P050/Project Number 44401
The Metropolitan Council is requesting proposals for the sale, posting and maintenance of exterior bus advertising.

Issue Request for Proposals May 4, 2001
Receive Proposals June 1, 2001
Metropolitan Council authorization July 11, 2001
Contract negotiated, executed, NTP July 16, 2001

All firms interested in being considered for this project and desiring to receive a RFP package are invited to submit a Letter of
Interest to:

Non-State Contracts & Grants
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets state and

federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts
and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1)  name of contact person;
2)  institution name, address, and telephone number; 3)  brief description of project and tasks; 4)  cost estimate; and 5)  final submission date of
completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication).
Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact the editor for further details.
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Non-State Contracts & Grants
Amanda Peterson, Administrative Assistant, Contracts and Procurement Unit
Metropolitan Council Environmental Services
230 East Fifth Street
Mears Park Centre
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 602-1585
Fax: (651) 602-1138
Email: amanda.petersen@metc.state.mn.us

Inquiries regarding technical aspects of the project should be directed to Gordon Backlund, phone: (651) 602-1801.

Minnesota Statutes, Sections 473.144 and 363.073, and Minnesota Rules, Parts 5000.3400 to 5000.3600 will be incorporated into
any contract based upon the Proposal or any modifications to it. If a contract for the project is awarded in excess of $100,000, the
requirements of Minnesota Rules 5000.3530 will be applicable.

University of Minnesota
Notice of Bid Information Service (BIS) Available for All Potential Vendors

The University of Minnesota offers 24 hour/day, 7 day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web based Bid
Information Services (BIS).  Subscriptions to BIS are $75/year.  Visit our web site at bidinfo.umn.edu or call the BIS Coordinator at
(612) 625-5534.

Requests for Bids/Proposals are available to the public at no charge each business day from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in Purchasing
Services lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Mpls., MN 55454.

Office of the Governor 
Proclaiming May 3, 2001 to be Birchview Elementary School 30th Anniversary Day

WHEREAS: Birchview Elementary School is located in the Wayzata School District 284; and

WHEREAS: Birchview Elementary School is a Minnesota School of Excellence; and

WHEREAS: Birchview Elementary School is unique as it is the only school in the Wayzata School District with an open pod
configuration; and

WHEREAS: Birchview Elementary School will be celebrating its 30th Anniversary on May 3, 2001.

NOW, THEREFORE, I JESSE VENTURA, Governor of Minnesota, do hereby proclaim, Wednesday, May 3, 2001 shall be
observed as:

BIRCHVIEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 30TH ANNIVERSARY DAY

in Minnesota.

Proclamations
The governor’s office issues proclamations and certificates of commendation upon request. Proclamations are declared by the governor to

designate a special day of celebration, remembrance, or attention to a given cause.  Certificates of commendation may be requested for
individuals, groups or organizations, schools, special projects, and public and private agencies that have made outstanding achievements in
their field.  Minnesota Statutes § 4.03 states, “All proclamations of the governor required or authorized by law shall be filed with the secretary
of state.”  For assistance with proclamations or certificates, contact the governor’s office at (651) 296-3391.
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DREAMING OF THE

FISHING OPENER!

Minnesota Lake Master CDROM
This new CDROM by Lake Master features 101 MN lakes with detailed lake-depth
information and hotspots PLUS a GPS interface and the capacity to chart your favorite
fishing spots with pin-point accuracy.  Software allows you to input the date, time of day,
lure used, species, etc. on every lake map.  (Windows 95, 98 or 2000.  32MB RAM, 100
MHz.)    Stock Number 20-50  $49.00

North Central GPS Companion
Pocket-sized book charts the latitude of 8200 cities and landmarks throughout Minnesota,
Iowa and Wisconsin.  Great for the avid angler, explorer, hunter, aviator...
Softcover, 178pp.   Stock No. 12-4  $13.95

MN Muskie Fishing Guide
This Sportsman’s Connection book guides you to great spots throughout the state for
muskie fishing.  With over 50 marked fishing maps, tips and hot spots from experts, and
GPS grids for large lakes, you’ll have an upper hand in the battle with the muskie.  Spiral-
bound, 184pp.   Stock No. 20-14  $19.95

Twin Cities Fishing Guide
This book by Sybil Smith features lake-depth maps, stocking in-
formation and hot spots along with great fishing tips for success-
ful angling in the metro area.  Softcover,  217pp.
Stock No. 19-55  $14.95

Better Homes & Gardens New Garden Book
From a trusted publisher comes this truly comprehensive, full-color book.  More than
400 photos let you see exactly what plants look like, from flowers to trees to veg-
etables, both close up and in garden settings.   Learn step-by-step all the tricks to
caring for a variety of plants.  One hundred pages of illustrated plant portfolios and 65
pages of handy charts give you thorough descriptions of more than 800 plants, dis-
eases and pests.  Softcover, 384pp.   Stock No. 19-102  $16.95

Herbs for Northern Gardeners
An indispensable guide that will start you on the road to growing your own home herb
garden.  Step-by-step instructions are provided for planting and caring for herbs, along
with herb uses in the kitchen, and an interesting look at how herbs have been used
through the ages.  Softcover, 64pp.   Stock No. 19-43  $6.95

Lois Hole’s Favorite Trees & Shrubs
Get great tips from an expert on everything from selecting and buying trees and shrubs
to choosing the best location, planting and caring for them.  A tremendous resource,
this book has photos on every page to make plant identification easy and to help you
visualize your landscape plans.  Softcover, 368pp.   Stock No. 19-23  $15.95

Trees & Shrubs for Northern Gardens
Learn from a master, Dr. Leon C. Snyder, from the University of Minnesota.  Every tree
and shrub is listed by both its scientific name and popular common name.  Compre-
hensive technical descriptions of each species are given along with pertinent informa-
tion on growing size, hardiness, landscape use and plant history and culture.  You'll
also learn basic landscape design and woody plant care and maintenance.  47 pages
of color plates plus detailed pen and ink illustrations of each plant listed.  Softcover,
311pp.   StocStocStocStocStock Number 19-57  $29.95k Number 19-57  $29.95k Number 19-57  $29.95k Number 19-57  $29.95k Number 19-57  $29.95

Diseases of Trees & Shrubs
This color diagnostic guide provides photos of a wide variety of diseases for easy
identification.  Softcover, 12pp.   Stock No. 19-11  $4.00

ButterflButterflButterflButterflButterfly Gy Gy Gy Gy Gardeningardeningardeningardeningardening
Learn how to attract butterflies to your garden.  Softcover, 21pp.
Stock No. 9-22  $5.00

  Did you know that Minnesota’s Bookstore
  offers more than 5,000 lake-depth maps?
  Are you frustrated when you go looking for a lake-depth map
    of your favorite nearby “fishing hole”?  Minnesota’s Bookstore has more than 5,000 lake-
    depth maps charted by the MN Dept. of Natural Resources.  Give us a call and tell us the
   name of the lake, the county in which it is located, and any nearby town or landmark.
   We’ll check our listings and chances are, we’ll have your lake map!
 Call Mon-Fri/8am-5pm 651.297.3000 metro 800.657.3757 nationwide

PLANNING THEPERFECT GARDEN!

Available at Minnesota Bookstore
Order form on back page



Code
No. Quantity Description

Item
Price Total

Name or Company
Subtotal

TOTAL

Attention
61/2 % tax

MN residents
7% St. Paul residents

Address

City State Zip Add Shipping Charges
from chart at left.

American Express/VISA/MasterCard/Discover No.

Signature Expiration Date Telephone (During Day)

Please notify us of any address changes
so that we can continue to give you our
best service. Include your old mailing
label to speed your service.

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or send completed exemption form.
Source Code SR001

For Your Convenience, photocopy this order blank

Periodicals
U.S. Postage

Paid
Permit No.

326630
St. Paul, MN

Printed on recycled paper
20% post-consumer waste

Prices subject to change without notice.
Please allow about 6 weeks for delivery.
In a hurry? Stop by our Bookstore.
Bookstore hours:   8:00-5:00 Monday-Friday

117 University Avenue  •  St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Metro Area  651-297-3000
Toll Free  1-800-657-3757
FAX  651-297-8260
TTY: Metro Area 651-282-5077    TTY: Greater MN 1-800-657-3706

TO ORDER:

Complete attached order blank.  Please
include sales tax.  Include either your
VISA/MasterCard, American Express or
Discover credit card number with the expira-
tion date, or a check/money order made out
to the State of Minnesota. Orders by phone
are accepted when purchasing with your
credit card. Please include a phone number
where you can be reached during the day in
case we have questions about your order.

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.

Merchandise may be returned if it is in
resalable condition.

NOTE:

State Register and other
subscriptions do not require
sales tax or postage and han-
dling fees.

Shipping Charges
Subtotal Add:

Up to $25.00 $3.00
$25.01 - $50.00 $5.00
$50.01 - $100.00 $7.00
$100.01 - $1,000.00 $10.00

Communications.Media Division
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