The Minnesota

State Register

Rules and Official Notices Edition



Published every Monday (Tuesday when Monday is a holiday) by the Department of Administration – Communications.Media Division

Monday 15 December 1997
Volume 22, Number 24
Pages 1021-1062

State Register

Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register

The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, containing executive and commissioners' orders, proposed and adopted rules, official and revenue notices, professional-technical-consulting contracts, non-state bids and public contracts and grants.

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines

Arne H. Carlson, Governor 612/296-3391 Joanne E. Benson, Lt. Governor 612/296-3391 Department of Administration: Elaine S. Hansen, Commissioner 612/296-1424 Kent Allin, Asst. Commissioner 612/297-4261		Communications.Media Division Mary Mikes, Director 612/297-3979	Robin PanLener, Editor 612/297-7963 Gretchen Stark, Assistant Editor 612/296-0929 Jessie Hill, Subscriptions 612/297-8774
		Hubert H. Humphrey III, Attorney General 612/297-4272 Judi Dutcher, State Auditor 612/297-3670	Joan Anderson Growe, Secretary of State 612/296-2079 Michael A. McGrath, State Treasurer 612/296-7091
# 27	Monday 5 January 1998	Friday 19 December	Friday 26 December
# 26	Monday 29 December	Monday 15 December	Friday 19 December
# 25	Monday 22 December	Monday 8 December	Monday 15 December
# 24	Monday 15 December	Monday 1 December	Monday 8 December
Issue Number	DATE	Adopted and Proposed RULES	State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts
Vol. 22	PUBLISH	Deadline for both	Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Notices,
			Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and

Copyright © 1997 Communications.Media Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota. Publication Number: 326630. (ISSN 0146-7751)

PUBLISHING NOTICES IN THE *State Register:* Submit TWO COPIES of your notice, typed double-spaced. State agency submissions must include a "State Register Printing Order" form, and a "Certification/Internal Contract Negotiation" form with contracts for professional, technical and consulting services. Non-State Agencies should submit TWO COPIES, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting publication and date to be published. FAXED submissions to 612-297-8260 are received to meet deadline requirements, but must be followed by originals and applicable forms or letters to be accepted. The charge is \$84.00 per page, billed in tenths of a page (columns are seven inches wide). About 2-1/2 pages typed double-spaced on 8-1/2"x11" paper equal one typeset page in the **State Register.** Contact the editor if you have questions.

An "Affidavit of Publication" can be obtained at a cost of \$10.00 for notices published in the **State Register**. This service includes a notarized "Affidavit of Publication" and a copy of the issue of the **State Register** in which the notice appeared.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES: The *State Register* is published by Communications. Media Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* § 14.46 and is available at the main branch of county libraries in Minnesota and all "State Depository Libraries": State University and Community College libraries; the University of Minnesota libraries; St. Paul, Minneapolis and Duluth Public Libraries; the Legislative Reference Library; State Law Library; Minnesota Historical Society Library; and the Library Development Service at the State Department of Children, Families and Learning. Copies are available at Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro area: 297-3000 Toll free 800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: 1-800-627-3529. **NO REFUNDS.** Subscribers who do not receive a copy of an issue should notify the **State Register** Subscription Office immediately at (612) 297-8774. Copies of back issues may not be available more than two weeks after publication. Both editions are delivered postpaid to points in the United States, Periodicals Postage Paid for the **State Register** at St. Paul, MN, first class for the **Contracts Supplement**. See the **State Register** "Table of Contents" on our website: http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us

- State Register (published every Monday, or Tuesday if Monday is a holiday) One year subscription: \$160.00; via Internet: \$185.00. Users agree not to redistribute without authorization. Internet subscribers to the State Register agree not to use their subscription at multiple offices in different cities. For example, a business or organization with branch offices in St. Paul, Minneapolis, Duluth, St. Louis, Chicago, New York and Washington, D.C. will use their subscription in only one city.
- Contracts Supplement (published every Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday) One year subscription: \$135.00 via first class mail, \$150.00 via fax or through our website. Users agree not to redistribute without authorization.
- 13-week trial subscription which includes both the State Register and Contracts Supplement. \$65.00
- Single issues are available for a limited time: State Register \$5.00, Contracts Supplement \$1.00. Shipping is \$3.00 per order.
- "Professional, Technical and Consulting Contracts Awards Reports," published each month listing the previous month's awards of contracts and RFPs that appeared in the Monday edition of the "State Register." Appears monthly in hard copy format only. Single copies are \$15.00 per report, plus \$3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock #99-43. Six-month subscriptions cost \$75.00. Order stock #90-15.

FOR LEGISLATIVE NEWS

Publications containing news and information from the Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives are available free to concerned citizens and the news media. To be placed on the mailing list, write or call the offices listed below:

Contact: Senate Public Information Office (612) 296-0504

Room 231 State Capitol, St. Paul, MN 55155

Contact: House Information Office (612) 296-2146

Room 175 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Contents

Minnesota Rules: Amendments & Additions Volume 22, issues #14-24 (issues #1-13 cumulative appeared in issue #13)	1024	Ombudsman for Mental Health and Mental Retardation Meeting Thursday 18 December 1997 of the Advisory Committee	1051
Adopted Rules		Public Safety Department Meeting Thursday 18 December 1997 and Thursday 22 January 1998 of the Minnesota Auto Theft Prevention	
Natural Resources Department Off-highway motorcycles, off-road vehicles, and all-terrain vehicles 1026		Program Board of Directors State Grants & Loans	1051
Revenue Department Sales and use tax permits; reinstatement of revoked permits	1027	Children, Families and Learning Department Funds available for Mexican origin education grants Proposals sought to develop a training program for federal	1051
Exempt Rules		grant program demonstrating service through learning Proposals sought to develop a training video for federal	1052
Human Services Department Adopted exempt rules relating to welfare reform	1028		1052 1053
Official Notices Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association		Corrections Department Availability of funds in two categories: violence against women act funds, and for funds for general crime victims	1053
Meeting Thursday 18 December 1997 of the Executive Committee	1031	Professional, Technical & Consulting Contracts	1055
Economic Security Department Disability Determination Services Fiscal Year 1998 Fee Schedule for medical consultative examinations and ancillary testing Health Department	1031	Administration Department Proposals sought for 1) professional services of Department of Health licensed asbestos abatement designers to provide designers for asbestos removal or other hazardous materials, and contracts available for architects,	2)
Comments sought on planned amendment to rules on radiation	1045	engineers, and landscape architects Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)	1055
Health Department, and		Proposals sought for facilities services assessment for Normandale Community College	1056
Human Services Department Correction to notice of public hearing on risk adjustment and rate setting methods for the prepaid public health care programs in Minnesota	1046	Proposals sought for owner's representative for design and construct	tion 1058
Human Services Department		Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants	
Disproportionate population adjustment for state regional treatment centers	1046	·	
Disproportionate population adjustment paid for inpatient hospital services under the Medical Assistance (MA), General Assistance Medical Care (GAMC), and MinnesotaCare		Minnesota Historical Society Bids sought for printing, binding and mailing of publications catalog	1060
programs Required surety bond for all home health agencies and suppliers of durable medical equipment enrolled to provide services to Minne Health Care Program (MHCP) recipients	esota	Commodity, Service and Construction contracts are published in a bulletin, the <i>State Register Contracts Supplement,</i> published Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. Award results are available from the Materials Management Helpline 612/296-2600.	
Labor and Industry Department Additional prevailing wage rates for Ottertail County, Minnesota	1050	Professional, Technical and Consulting contract awards are published monthly in an <i>Awards Report</i> . Individual copies and subscriptions for both publications are available	I
Correction to prevailing wage rates for Wright County, Minnesota	1050	through Minnesota's Bookstore, (612) 297-3000 or 1-800-657-3757.	

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. The current 1995 set is a 13-volume bound collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

An agency must first solicit **Comments on Planned Rules** or **Comments on Planned Rule Amendments** from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as **Proposed Rules**, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the *State Register*. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the *State Register* as **Adopted Rules**. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety in the *State Register*, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the *State Register*, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the *Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services*.

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive; issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51 inclusive; and issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

Volume 22, issues #14-24 **Higher Education Services Office 4830**.7100; .7500; .7800 (proposed)..... 617 Agriculture Department **4850**.0014; .0015 (proposed)..... **1510**.0111 (adopted)..... 973 **Housing Finance Agency 1525**.0010-.0460; .1630-.2020 (adopted exempt) 950 **4900**.2400; .2420; .2440; .2520; .2540 (proposed)...... 905 **1555**.6740; .6950 (proposed)..... 970 **Labor and Industry Department 1555**.6950 (proposed repealer) **5205**.0010; .0065 (proposed exempt)..... 687 **Commerce Department 5207**.0260 (proposed repealer) 687 **2642**.0010: .0100: .0110: .0120: .0140: .0180: .0190: .0200: .0210: **5210**.0007; .0060; .0150; .0160; .0310; .0420; .0530; .0532; .0220; .0300; .0310; .0320; .0330; .0350; .0370; .0380; .0390; .0536; .0539; .0542; .0551; .0554; .0596 (proposed) 944 .0450; .0510; .0650; **2644**.0010; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0150; **5210**.0554 s. 2, 3 (proposed repealer)..... .0190; .0300; .0330; .0360; .0370; .0380; .0400; .0410; .0510; **Natural Resources Department** .0600; .0620; .0670; .0730; .0750 (adopted) **6102**.0001; .0002; .0010; .0020; .0030; .0040; .0050; .0060; **2642**.0010 s.2, 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12, 18, 21; .0170; .0180 s.3; .0620; .0070 (adopted) 1026 **2644**.0010 s.18, 21; .0120 s.1; .0150 s.1, 2, 3; .0160; .0170; **6102**.0010 s.6; .0050 s.4; .0060 s.2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 (repealed) 1026 .0180; .0350 (repealed) 594 6212 (planned proposed rules withdrawn)..... **Dietetics and Nutrition Practice Board 6216**.0100: .0200: .0230: .0250: .0260: .0265: .0270: .0280: .0290: 3250.0100; .0110; .0120; .0125; .0130; .0135; .0140; .0145; .0150 (adopted) .0300; .0350; .0400; .0500; .0600 (proposed) 651 **6216**.0200 s.4 (proposed repealer)..... 3250.0050 (proposed)..... 595 **6216**.0350 (superseding permanent rule proposed repealer)..... **Economic Security Department Nursing Board 3310**.2901; .2902; .2913 (adopted)..... 950 **6301**.0600; **6305**.0100; .0300; .0500; .0600; **6310**.2800; .2900; **3305**.0300 s.2; .0600 s.7; .0700 s.4; .1000; .1100 s.4,5,6; .1200; .3100; .3200; .3500; .3600; .3700; **6330**.0350 (adopted) 973 **3310**.0200; .0300; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1100; 6330.0350 F (withdrawn)..... .1200; .1300; .1400; .2300; .2400; .2500; .2600; .2700; .2800; Peace Officer Standards and Training Board .2927; .2928; .3000; .3100; .3200; .3300; .3400; .3700; .3800; 6700.0600; .0800; .1000; .1101 (proposed)..... .3900; .4000; .4500; .4600; .4700; .4800; .5200; .5400; .5500; **Pharmacy Board** .5600; .5700 (repealed) 950 6800.0400; .1150; .1250; .1300 (proposed)..... 769 Education Board **Pollution Control Agency** 3525.1150 (adopted exempt)..... **7007**.0501; .0801; .1400; **7011**.0551; .0625; .1201; .1205; .1210; **Health Department** .1215; .1220; .1225; .1227; .1228; .1229; .1230; .1235; .1240; **4610**.0420; .0600; .0650; .2800 (proposed)..... .1260; .1265; .1270; .1272; .1275; .1280; .1281; .1282; .1283; .1284; .1285; .1290; (proposed) 741 **4717**.7000; **4720**.5100; .5110; .5120; .5130; .5200; .5205; .5210; **7011**.1201 s.7, 10, 47; .1240 s.4, 6; .1265 s.9; .1285 s.4a .5220; .5230; .5240; .5250; .5270; .5280; .5290; .5300; .5310; (proposed repealer)..... 741 .5320; .5330; .5340; .5350; .5360; .5400; .5500; .5510; .5520; 7011.7340; .7360; .7380; .7400; .7420; .7440 (proposed)...... .5530; .5540; .5550; .5555; .5560; .5570; .5580; .5590 (adopted)......

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

Public Safety Department 7506.0100; .2100; .2200; .2300; .2500; .2600; .2700; .2900 (adopted)	711 711	Revenue Department 8130 .2700 (adopted) 8130 .2700 s.1,2,3,6,7 (rep
Public Service Department 7670.0100; .0325; .0610; .0800; .1115; 7672.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1100;		Secretary of State 8205.1000; .2000; .2010;
.1200; .1300; .7674.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1100; .1200; .7676.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0500; .0600; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1100;		Veterinary Medicine Boa 9100.0500 (proposed)
.1200; .1300; .1300; .1400; 7678 .0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800 (proposed)	771	Human Services Departr 9500.9100; .9110; .9120; . .9200; 9210; .9220 (ado
(proposed repealer)	771 592 713	9505 .0280 (proposed) 9505 .0501; .0505; .0515; . 9505 .0500; .0510; .0520 s .0540 s.1, 2, 6 (propose
:====, :====, :====, :====, :=== (aaaptaa =::=::pt) ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::	•	:::::: ; =, o (p.opooo

Revenue Department	
8130.2700 (adopted)	1027
8130 .2700 s.1,2,3,6,7 (repealed)	1027
Secretary of State	
8205.1000; .2000; .2010; .2100; 2110; .2120 (proposed)	918
Veterinary Medicine Board	
9100 .0500 (proposed)	922
Human Services Department	
9500 .9100; .9110; .9120; .9130; .9140; .9150; .9160; 9170; .9190;	
.9200; 9210; .9220 (adopted exempt)	000
9505.0280 (proposed)	943
9505 .0501; .0505; .0515; .0520; .0530; .0540; .0545 proposed)	908
9505 .0500; .0510; .0520 s.4, 5, 6, 9a, 12, 13, 14; .0521; .0522;	
0540 s 1 2 6 (proposed repealer)	908

Adopted Rules

A rule becomes effective after the requirements of *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five working days after the rule is published in the *State Register*, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule.

If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous *State Register* publication will be printed.

If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will be underlined. The rule's previous *State Register* publication will be cited.

Exempt Rules

An exempt rule adopted under Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 or 14.388 is effective upon its publication in the State Register.

Emergency Expedited Rules

Provisions for the Commissioner of Natural Resources to adopt emergency expedited Game and Fish Rules are specified in *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 84.027. The commissioner may adopt emergency expedited rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions. Emergency expedited rules are effective upon publication in the *State Register*, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions. Emergency expedited rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.

Department of Natural Resources

Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Off-Highway Motorcycles, Off-Road Vehicles, and All-Terrain Vehicles

The rules proposed and published at *State Register*, Volume 21, Number 40, pages 1394-1399, March 31, 1997 (21 SR 1394) and Volume 21, Number 51, pages 1820-1821, June 16, 1997 [21 SR 1820), are adopted with the following modifications:

6102.0010 VEHICLE REGISTRATION AND DISPLAY OF NUMBERS.

- Subpart 1. **Application**. Application for vehicle registration shall be made to the commissioner or authorized agent <u>providing information relevant to registration</u> in the format prescribed by the commissioner. Applicants must be 18 years of age or older before applying for registration. Upon presentation of a bill of sale and payment of the fee as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 84.788, 84.798, and 84.922, a registration certificate shall be issued. Registration is valid for up to three years beginning January 1 of the year in which the vehicle is registered. Private use ATV registration certificates and decals are valid until ownership is transferred as prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.922, subdivision 2a.
- Subp. 5. **Replacement card, numbers, decals.** A replacement registration card shall be issued upon application by the owner to the commissioner <u>providing information relevant to registration</u> in the format provided and upon payment of the fee as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 84.788, subdivision 4; 84.798, subdivision 5; and 84.922, subdivision 3. A replacement registration decal may be obtained from the department's license bureau, or any conservation officer. When any previously affixed registration number or decal is lost or destroyed, a replacement shall be affixed in the same manner as the original.

6102.0020 DEALER'S AND MANUFACTURER'S REGISTRATION.

- Subpart 1. **Demonstration or testing purposes.** Application for registration of all vehicles owned by a dealer and operated for demonstration or testing purposes within this state shall be made to the commissioner <u>providing information relevant to registration</u> in the format prescribed by the commissioner. Upon payment of the fee as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 84.788, subdivision 6; 84.798, subdivision 6; and 84.922, subdivision 5, a registration certificate and one registration plate shall be issued. The registration certificate shall be conspicuously displayed by the dealer in the dealer's place of business.
- Subp. 2. **Research, experimentation, or demonstration purposes.** Application for registration of all vehicles owned by a manufacturer and operated for research, testing, experimentation, or demonstration purposes shall be made to the commissioner <u>providing information relevant to registration</u> in the format prescribed by the commissioner. Upon payment of the fee as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 84.788, subdivision 6; 84.798, subdivision 6; and 84.922, subdivision 5, a registration certificate and one registration plate shall be issued. The registration certificate shall be conspicuously displayed by the manufacturer in the manufacturer's place of business.

6102.0030 SPECIAL OPERATING PERMITS.

- Subpart 1. **Issuance.** Upon written application by the responsible event sponsor to the commissioner, special operating permits for limited periods of time not to exceed 30 days may be issued to operators of vehicles from states that do not require registration when the special operating permits are to be used in connection with a responsibly an organized group outing, trail ride, race, rally, or other promotional event. The permit shall be in the format prescribed by the commissioner and is valid only under the terms and conditions specified by the permit for the event. The permit must be carried by the vehicle operator.
 - Subp. 2. Commissioner's review. If a special operating permit is granted with conditions or is denied, the applicant may file with the com-

Adopted Rules

missioner, within 30 days of the date of permit issuance or denial, a written request for review. The commissioner shall review the permit application and render a decision within 15 days of the request for review. If written request for review is not submitted within 30 days, the permit decision becomes final.

<u>Subp. 3.</u> Contested case hearing. If the applicant wishes to appeal the decision of the commissioner after review under subpart 2, the applicant may file with the commissioner a written request for a contested case hearing under *Minnesota Statutes*, chapter 14.

6102.0040 REQUIRED EQUIPMENT.

Subp. 4. Mufflers.

B. Vehicles shall not be sold, offered for sale, or operated in this state unless equipped so that overall noise emission does not exceed a sound level limitation of not more than 99 decibels on the A scale from a distance of 20 inches using test procedures and instrumentation as set forth in the Society of Automotive Engineers' Standard, SAE J1287, June 1988, or equivalent noise at other distances, if different procedures or instrumentation are used, a noise level equivalent to that level.

Department of Revenue

Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Sales and Use Tax Permits; Reinstatement of Revoked Permits

The rules proposed and published at *State Register*, Volume 22, Number 12, pages 497-499, September 22, 1997 (22 SR 497), are adopted as proposed.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strike outs</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **ADOPTED RULES SECTION** — <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strike outs</u> indicate deletions from proposed rule language.

Exempt Rules

Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.386 and 14.388). They are most often of two kinds. One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the *State Register*. These exempt rules are effective for two years only.

The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest. This exemption can be used only where the rules:

- (1) address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
- (2) comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.14-14.28, or
- (3) incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
- (4) make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.

These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and then published in the State Register. In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption. Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years only.

The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and substantive requirements unique to that exemption.

Department of Human Services

Adopted Exempt Rules Relating to Welfare Reform 9500.9100 PROTECTIVE AND VENDOR PAYMENTS.

Effective January 1, 1998, alternatives to paying assistance directly to a participant may be used when:

- A. a county agency determines that a vendor payment is the most effective way to resolve an emergency situation pertaining to basic needs;
- B. a caregiver makes a written request to the county agency asking that part or all of the assistance payment be issued by protective or vendor payments for shelter and utility service only. The caregiver may withdraw this request in writing at any time;
 - C. a caregiver has exhibited a continuing pattern of mismanaging funds as determined by the county agency;
 - D. the vendor payment is part of a sanction under Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 36, subdivision 2; or
 - E. the vendor payment is required under Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1.

The director of a county agency must approve a proposal for protective or vendor payment for money mismanagement. During the time a protective or vendor payment is being made, the county agency must provide services designed to alleviate the causes of the mismanagement.

The continuing need for and method of payment must be documented and reviewed every 12 months. The director of a county agency must approve the continuation of protective or vendor payments.

When it appears that the need for protective or vendor payments will continue or is likely to continue beyond two years because the county agency's efforts have not resulted in sufficiently improved use of assistance on behalf of the minor child, judicial appointment of a legal guardian or other legal representative must be sought by the county agency.

9500.9110 VENDOR PAYMENTS.

When a county agency is required to provide assistance to a participant in vendor payment form for rent or utilities under Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 29, and the participant does not give the agency the information needed to pay the vendor, the county agency must notify the participant by mail of an adverse action at least ten days before the effective date of the adverse action. The notice must include a request for information about:

- (1) the amount of the participant's rent or utilities;
- (2) due date of rent;
- (3) name and address of rent payee or caretaker of the apartment where the applicant resides.

The participant's furnishing of information about the applicant's landlord or utility company and consent to contact the landlord or utility company satisfies the requirement to provide vendor information. If the participant fails to respond by the effective date of the adverse action, the county must terminate cash assistance. If applicants or participants who are otherwise eligible for cash assistance verify that they do not have rent or utility obligations, the county agency shall not withhold or terminate their assistance benefits. 9500.9120 SIGNIFICANT CHANGE, DEFINED.

Effective January 1, 1998, "significant change" means a decline in gross income of 36 percent or more from the income used to determine the grant for the current month.

9500.9130 INCOME EXCLUSIONS.

Effective January 1, 1998, in addition to the exclusions in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 13, subdivision 2, paragraph (a), the following income must also be excluded:

- A. all income of the minor parent's parent and stepparent when determining the grant for the minor parent in households that include a minor parent living with a parent or stepparent on MFIP-S with other dependent children; and
- B. income of the minor parent's parent and stepparent equal to 200 percent of the federal poverty guideline for a family size not including the minor parent and the minor parent's child in households that include a minor parent living with a parent or stepparent not on MFIP-S when determining the grant for the minor parent. The remainder of income is deemed available as specified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 26, subdivision 1.

9500.9140 DEEMED INCOME.

Effective January 1, 1998, if a noncitizen applies for or receives MFIP-S, the county must deem the income and assets of the noncitizen's sponsor and the sponsor's spouse when there is a signed affidavit of support for the noncitizen as specified in sections 421 and 422 of the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996.

- A. The income of a sponsor and the sponsor's spouse is considered unearned income of the noncitizen.
- B. The assets of a sponsor and the sponsor's spouse are considered available assets of the noncitizen.

9500.9150 COMPOSITION AND ASSISTANCE STANDARDS OF MFIP-S ASSISTANCE UNIT.

Subpart 1. MFIP-S assistance unit. Effective January 1, 1998, an MFIP-S assistance unit is either a group of individuals with at least one minor child who lives together and whose needs, assets, and income are considered together and who receives MFIP-S assistance, or a pregnant woman and her spouse who receives MFIP-S assistance. Individuals identified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 14, subdivision 2, must be included in the MFIP-S assistance unit. Individuals identified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 14, subdivision 3, must be excluded from the assistance unit. Individuals identified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 14, subdivision 4, may be included in the assistance unit at their option. Individuals not included in the assistance unit who are specified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 14, subdivision 1 or 2, must have their income considered when determining eligibility and benefits for an MFIP-S assistance unit. All assistance unit members, whether mandatory or elective, who live together and for whom one caregiver or two caregivers apply must be included in a single assistance unit.

- Subp. 2. Mandatory assistance unit. Effective January 1, 1998, except for minor caregivers with children who are in a separate assistance unit from other members of the mandatory assistance unit, when the following individuals live together, they must be included in the assistance unit:
 - A. a minor child, including a pregnant minor;
 - B. the minor child's siblings, half-siblings, and step-siblings; and
 - C. the minor child's natural parents, adoptive parents, and stepparents.

When a group of individuals living together includes a minor caregiver with children, the county must place the minor caregiver and the minor caregiver's children in one mandatory assistance unit and the other individuals in a separate unit.

9500.9160 THIRTY-DAY RESIDENCY RULE.

- Subpart 1. Establishing residency. Residency is established when the child or caregiver has resided in this state for 30 consecutive days with the intention of making the person's home here and not for any temporary purpose. The birth of a child in Minnesota to a member of the assistance unit does not automatically confer residency on the child or on the other members of the assistance unit.
 - Subp. 2. Exceptions to 30-day rule. Applicants are considered to meet the residency requirement if they once resided in Minnesota and:
- A. joined the United States armed services, returned to Minnesota within 30 days of leaving the armed forces, and intend to remain in Minnesota; or
- B. left to attend school in another state, paid nonresident tuition or Minnesota tuition rates under a reciprocity agreement, and returned to Minnesota within 30 days of graduation with the intent to remain in Minnesota.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strike outs</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **ADOPTED RULES SECTION** — <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strike outs</u> indicate deletions from proposed rule language.

Exempt Rules

9500.9170 INTERSTATE PAYMENT PROVISIONS.

Subpart 1. Birth of a child in Minnesota. An assistance unit that has not yet established residency does not become exempt from the interstate payment provisions solely because a child is born in Minnesota to a member of the assistance unit.

Subp. 2. Temporary absence from Minnesota.

- A. An assistance unit absent from Minnesota for fewer than 30 consecutive days does not affect the number of months the unit receives benefits under the interstate payment standards in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 33.
- B. An assistance unit absent from Minnesota for more than 30 consecutive days, but fewer than 90 consecutive days, does not affect the number of months the unit receives benefits under the interstate payment standards provisions in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 33, provided the assistance unit continues to maintain a residence in Minnesota during the period of absence.
- Subp. 3. Exceptions to 12-month rule. Interstate payment provisions do not apply to applicants who lived in another state in the previous 12 months if they meet the residency requirement under part 9500.9160, subpart 2.
- <u>Subp. 4.</u> Ineligible mandatory unit members. <u>Ineligible mandatory unit members who have resided in Minnesota for 12 months immediately before the date of application confer state residency on other assistance unit members.</u>

9500.9180 SPECIAL DIETS.

Effective January 1, 1998, the county shall pay for special diets or dietary items for MFIP-S participants. Persons receiving emergency assistance for special diets or dietary items are also eligible to receive emergency assistance for shelter and utility emergencies, if otherwise eligible.

9500.9190 DIVERSIONARY ASSISTANCE, PERIOD OF INELIGIBILITY.

Effective January 1, 1998, upon receipt of diversionary assistance, the family is ineligible for MFIP-S, emergency assistance, and emergency general assistance for a period of time. To determine the period of ineligibility, the county shall use the following formula: divide the diversionary assistance issued by either (1) the transitional standard a family of the same size and composition would have received under MFIP-S; or (2) if applicable, the interstate payment standard specified under Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 33, plus the MFIP-S food portion for a family of the same size and composition multiplied by 30, truncating the result. The result is the number of days the family is ineligible for MFIP-S, emergency assistance, and emergency general assistance. The ineligibility period begins the date the diversionary assistance is issued. The period of ineligibility is not affected by any changes in family composition following the receipt of diversionary assistance.

9500.9200 EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE, CITIZENSHIP REQUIREMENTS.

At least one child or a pregnant woman in the emergency assistance unit must meet MFIP-S citizenship requirements.

9500.9210 MINIMUM WEEKLY PARTICIPATION IN WORK ACTIVITIES.

Beginning January 1, 1998, with the exception of caregivers required to attend high school under <u>Minnesota Statutes</u>, section 256J.54, subdivision 5, <u>MFIP-S caregivers</u>, upon completion of the secondary assessment, must participate in work activities designed to move them toward the most direct path to unsubsidized employment.

- A. In families with one caregiver and with no children under six years of age, the caregiver must participate in work activities for an average of at least 20 hours per week for the period of January 1, 1998 to September 30, 1998; 25 hours per week in federal fiscal year 1999; and 30 hours per week in federal fiscal year 2000 and thereafter.
- B. In families with one caregiver and with one or more children under six years of age, the caregiver must participate in work activities for an average of at least 20 hours per week.
- C. In families with two caregivers, the caregivers must participate in work activities for a total of at least 35 hours per week if the family does not receive federally funded child care assistance, and for a total of at least 55 hours per week if the family does receive federally funded child care assistance.

9500.9220 ALLOCATION OF INCOME BY ASSISTANCE UNIT.

For purposes of determining initial and ongoing eligibility, the assistance unit may allocate income for the unmet needs of an ineligible spouse or ineligible child under the age of 21 for whom the caregiver is financially responsible and who also lives with the caregiver. The allocation shall be determined as specified in Laws 1997, chapter 85, article 1, section 25.

EFFECTIVE DATE. <u>Minnesota Rules.</u> parts 9500.9100 to 9500.9220, are effective upon publication in the <u>State Register.</u>

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association

Notice of Meeting of Executive Committee

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association's (MCHA) Executive Committee will be held on Thursday, December 18, 1997, at Allina Health System, conference room #300, 5601 Smetana Drive, Minnetonka, MN, at 3:00 pm.

For additional information, please call Lynn Gruber at (612) 593-9609.

Department of Economic Security

Disability Determination Services

Fiscal Year 1998 Fee Schedule for Medical Consultative Examinations and Ancillary Testing

Attention: Pro-rated Fee Maximums

Payment for Consultative Examination Reports and ancillary testing will be predicated upon the relative timeliness of receipt of the report.

Payment will be as designated below:

- 1 18 calendar days after the date of the exam, excluding holidays: 100% of maximum allowed;
- 19 30 calendar days after date of exam, excluding holidays: 75% of maximum allowed;
- 31 or more calendar days after date of exam, excluding holidays: 50% of maximum allowed;
- Use of available medical transcription service fee: \$15.00 (this fee is waived for treating physicians performing consultative examinations for their patients).

Refer to the fee schedule for complete information.

VR POLICY AND PROCEDURE MANUAL FINANCIAL

MEDICAL/PSYCHOLOGICAL FEE SCHEDULE

DDS PAYMENT

The following boxed paragraph applies to the Disability Determination Services only.

For consultative examinations and reports (including general physical, specialist, as well as laboratory and x-ray examinations), ayment is made as follows:

For narrative and/or lab reports received by the State Agency (DDS) one to eighteen calendar days from the date of the examination (i.e., the day after the date of the examination is day one), excluding postal holidays, the DDS will pay providers 100% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 100% of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less.

For narrative and/or lab reports received by the DDS nineteen to thirty days, excluding postal holidays, from the date of the examination, the DDS will pay providers 75% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 75% of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less.

For narrative and/or lab reports received by the DDS thirty-one or more calendar days from the date of the examination, excluding postal holidays, the DDS reserves the right to cancel the CE authorization invoice. Should the DDS decide to pay for such late evidence, the DDS will pay providers no more than 50% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 50% of the agency maximum, whichever is less.

Fee schedule maximums are periodically revised. Revisions are a matter of public record but are not announced. You may request a copy of the current fee schedule by contacting William T. Ruhl, Assistant Director-Medical Services, at (612) 296-4419 or 1-800-657-3852.

medical/Psychological Fees	¢ WUNIXAWI
General medical examination and report for assessment of health and current physical condition (VR only)	\$ 75.00
Office Call or Limited Examination - No more than 15 minutes, little emphasis on history, up to three specific	
questions and report (no teledictation fee)	\$ 50.00

Madical/Davahalasiaal Faca

O (('				
()tti/	AI O	IN	Oti	α
Offic	JIA	ııv	IVII	してる

Comprehensive Physical Examination & report (DI	OS only)		\$100.00
SPECIALIST EXAMINATION AND REPORT:	>> oray j		ψ 100.00
Internal Medicine (including cardiologist)			\$120.00
A. Doppler studies			φ120.00
Both legs with exercise	(technical)	(03021/TC) ¹	\$135.81
1. Dour legs with exercise	(professional)		
One office	(technical & professional)		
2. Both legs without exercise	(technical)		
0	(professional)		
One office	(technical & professional)	(93923)	\$ 85.00
B. ECG Testing			
1. Resting	(technical) (professional)		
One office	(technical & professional)		
Exercise ECG (includes resting ECG)	(common of processional)		
2. Exclose EGG (molades resulting EGG)	(technical)	(93017)	\$125.00
	(professional)	(93018)	\$107.00
One office	(technical & professional)	,	
2. Neurological			\$120.00
A. Neuro-ophthalmological			\$120.00
3. Neuropsychiatric			\$180.00
4. Ophthalmological (visual acuity/visual fields)			\$120.00
A. Funduscopic (Comprehensive), Visual Acuity	(Refraction)	(92004) (92015)	\$ 65.00
B. Visual Acuity Screening		(92019)	\$ 30.00
C. Visual Fields (Goldmann Perimetry or equiva	ılent)	(92082)	\$ 55.00
5. Orthopedic (Musculoskeletal)			\$120.00
6. Otolaryngological			\$120.00
A. Otological			
B. Audiometry			
Basic Comprehensive Audiometry (1 and 2	. below. combined)	(92557)	\$ 63.00
Pure Tone (air & bone) audiometry	•	' '	
Speech audiometry - threshold & discrir		, ,	
Hearing Aid Check (Binaural)		, ,	
Bekesy Audiometry, screening			
Visual Reinforcement Audiometry (for v		, ,	
Non-English Speaking Protocol: (6 - 9, bel	, ,	(92379)	40.00
	•	(00555)	¢ 22 00
6. Speech Detection Threshold		, ,	
7. Typanometry (impedance testing)			
8. Acoustic Reflex Testing			
9. Pure Tone, air & bone		` '	
C. Medical evaluation speech, language, and/o	• .	,	\$120.00
¹ The 5 digit number inside the parentheses is th	e Physicians' Current Procedural Terminolo	ogy (CPT) Code	
			MAXIMUM \$
7. Pediatric			\$120.00
8. Physiatric (Physical Medical & Rehabilitation)			\$120.00
9. Psychiatric			\$120.00
•			

10. Psychological	
A. Mental Status Examination [MSE] and activities of daily living	\$120.00
B. Psychological evaluations and reports may be authorized in either of two ways: - on a "per test" basis: DDS; - on an "hourly fee" basis: VR Note: VR will negotiate a fee for neuropsychological testing, when indicated	
Psychological evaluation and report (hourly fee) (VR)	\$ 75.00/hour (3 hour maximum)
Psychological Fees on the "Per Test" basis: psychological tests and procedures with evaluation and report (DDS)	up to fee maximum
TESTS:	
Achenbach Child Behavior Checklist	\$ 85.00
Achenbach Child Behavior Scales	\$ 20.00
Battelle Developmental Inventory	\$120.00
Bayley Scales of Infant Development (Revised)	\$120.00
Beck Depression Scale	\$ 15.00
Bender Gestalt	\$ 20.00
Brigance Inventory of Early Development	\$ 75.00
Clinical Interview (Children)	\$120.00
Columbia Test of Mental Maturity	\$ 70.00
Connors Questionnaire for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder	\$ 60.00
Denver Developmental Screening Test	\$ 30.00
Foreign Language Exams (additional fee due to difficulty of the exams)	\$ 60.00
Gates Reading Summary	\$ 15.00
Gesell Developmental Schedules	\$ 45.00
Gray Reading Test	\$ 30.00
Hopkins Symptom Checklist 25	\$ 45.00
Leiter International Performance Scales	\$ 85.00
McCarthy Scales of Childrens' Abilities	\$100.00
Mental Status Exam (MSE) and Description of Activities of Daily Living (Adult)	\$120.00
Millon Multi-Axial Personality Inventory	\$ 75.00
Minnesota Child Development Inventory	\$ 60.00
Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI)	\$ 85.00
Minnesota Paper Form Test	\$ 30.00
Myers - Briggs Type Indicator	\$ 50.00
Neuropsychological Examination and Report (VR)	Negotiated Rate
Peabody Individual Achievement Test (PIAT)	\$ 65.00
Peabody Picture Vocabulary Test	\$ 40.00
Personality Inventory for Children	\$ 75.00

		MAXIMUM \$
Porteus Mazes		\$ 60.00
Ravens Progressive Matrices		\$ 65.00
Rorschach		\$ 75.00
Scales of Independent Behavior		\$ 85.00
Stanford Binet Intelligence Scale, 4th Ed. (no payment for Stanford Binet subtests)		\$100.00
Stanford Binet Intelligence Scale, Form L-M		\$100.00
Test of Non-Verbal Intelligence - 2 (TONI-2)		\$ 50.00
Tests not listed		Negotiated rate
Thematic Apperception Test (TAT)		\$ 45.00
Trail Making Test (A & B)		\$ 15.00
Thurstone Test of Mental Alertness		\$ 30.00
Vineland Adaptive Behavior Scale		\$ 85.00
Vineland Social Maturity Scale		\$ 40.00
Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale - III (WAIS-III)		\$100.00
Wechsler Individual Achievement Test - Screener (WIAT-S)		
Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - III (WISC-III)		
Wechsler Memory Scale - III (WMS-III)		
Wechsler Pre-School and Primary Scale of Intelligence - Revised (WPPSI-R)		
Wide Range Achievement Test - Revised (WRAT-R)		
Woodcock-Johnson Psycho-Educational Battery -Revised		
1. Pulmonary Studies		,
A. Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV¹ (three efforts) w/o bronchodilator	(94010)	\$ 98.50
Professional component only	(94010-26)	\$ 39.40
Technical component only	,	
B. Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV¹ (three efforts) before and after bronchodilator		
Professional component only Technical component only		
C. Arterial Blood Gas Studies with Exercise	,	
Professional component only		
Technical component only	(82803-TC)	\$114.50
D. Total Lung Capacity		
Professional component only Technical component only		
E. Pulse Oximetry with Exercise	,	
F. Vital Capacity, total (separate procedure)	, ,	
G. Timed and Total Vital Capacity	, ,	
H. Carbon Monoxide (CO) Diffusing Capacity	, ,	
Professional Component Only	(94720-26)	\$ 46.20
Technical Component Only		

MAXIMUM \$

12. Special Laboratory Studies		*
A. Acid Phosphatase, total	(84060)	\$ 25.00
B. Albumin, serum	, ,	
C. Alkaline Phosphatase, serum	,	
D. Anti-Convulsant Serum Levels	,	·
Clonazepam (Benzodiazepine)	(80154)	\$ 52.60
Depakene (valproic acid)	' '	
3. Dilantin	(80185)	\$ 40.00
4. Mysoline (Primidone)	(80188)	\$ 46.00
5. Phenobarbital	(80184)	\$ 30.00
6. Phenytoin, total	(80185)	\$ 40.00
7. Tegretol (Carbamazepine)	(80156)	\$ 40.50
E. Complete Blood Count (CBC)	(85025)	\$ 26.00
F. Creatinine Clearance	(82575)	\$ 37.00
G. Creatinine phosphokinase (CPK)	(82550)	\$ 26.60
H. Ear Debridement	(69220)	\$ 35.00
I. Fluorescent Antibody (FANA); titer	(86256)	\$ 44.00
J. Glucose, quantitative; blood (fasting)	(82947)	\$ 16.00
K. Hematocrit	(85014)	\$ 10.50
L. Hemoglobin, colorimetricwith differential	` ,	
M. Lactic dehydrogenase (LDH)	(83615)	\$ 19.50
N. Lead, quantitative; blood	(83655)	\$ 40.00
	(78473-TC)	
" ,	(78473-26)	
P. Pro Time (prothrombin)	,	
Q. RA Factor	, ,	
R. Sedimentation Rate (Sed Rate)	,	
S. SMA-27	,	
T. Urinalysis (UA)	, ,	
U. (Routine) Venipuncture or finger/heel/ear stick for collection of specimen(s)	(36415)	\$ 10.00
13. Miscellaneous		# 00 00
A. Height and Weight (billable only when not a component of a CE)		\$ 20.00
B. Interpreter Fees (including sign language, tactile communication, and foreign language)1. For DDS Only:	age interpreters).	
a. Up to one hour		\$ 40 00
b. Each additional (or fraction of additional) hour		
c. Sign or Tactile		
d. Failed Appointment		
2. For VR Only:		γ 10.00
2 hour minimum		Negotiated Rate
C. Completion of Administrative Law Judge (ALJ) medical assessment forms		\$ 35.00

D. Interrogatories	Negotiated Rate
E. Consultative Examination (CE) Vendor appearance at ALJ hearing	
F. Deposition Negotiated Rate	
G. Home, other residential, or off-site visit	additional \$50.00 plus mileage @ \$.29 per mile
H. Workshop Evaluation (DDS)	Negotiated Rate
I. Facility Evaluation (VR)	Operating Agreement Rate
14. Medical or psychological report from records, including photocopies (MER)	\$ 35.00
15. Audiology, Chiropractic, & Physical Therapy report from records, including photocop	ies\$ 10.00
For VR Only: Physician's or psychologist's written narrative of individual's medical or psychologiand/or condition, in response to VR request for such	
TRANSPORTATION	

TRANSPORTATION

DDS ONLY

The current mileage rates [for both claimants and/or clinicians who must travel more than eighteen (18) miles one way to attend or perform a consultative examination, taken from the Commissioner's Plan (when a State car is not available)] are:

	Private Car	\$.29 per mile
	Specially Equipped Van	\$.40 per mile
	Motorcycle	\$.13 per mile
VF	RONLY	

\$.12 per mile plus actual parking costs

FAILED EXAMS

FOR VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION EXAMS

with the following exceptions:

Neuropsychiatric exam and report	.\$ 60.00
Psychological exam and report	\$ 50.00

FOR DISABILITY DETERMINATION SERVICES (SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY) EXAMS

Failed (no show) appointments in neurological, neuropsychiatric, physical medicine and rehabilitation (PM&R), psychiatric, and psychological examinations; and cancellations of rescheduling in these specialty areas with less than 24 hours notice:

Neurological	\$50.00	Psychiatric	\$50.00
Neuropsychiatric	\$80.00	Pshychological	\$50.00
PM&R	\$50.00		
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTION FEE			\$ 15.00

When a consultative examination provider chooses to utilize the transcription services available for use, a \$15.00 fee will be deducted from the total cost of the examination. The \$15.00 fee will not be charged for dictated reports re:

- 1. CEs performed by treating physicians/psychologists;
- 2. Limited CEs and office calls performed by regular CE providers; nor for
- 3. Reports from treating sources summarizing medical evidence of record.

LABORATORY AND X-RAY FEES

The subheadings are self-explanatory. The CURRENT PROCEDURAL TERMINOLOGY CODE corresponds to the American Medical Association's Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) codes, which are used by most sources providing medical services. These may also be used for easy in-agency identification of a particular procedure. When ordering and authorizing a particular laboratory or x-ray study, however, describe the test or x-ray to be done. Do not authorize by the CPT code.

X-ray charges may be presented in two possible formats: one combines the technical (the x-ray, itself) and professional (the physician's interpretation) components when these are provided by the same facility; the other format separates the technical and professional components when these services are provided by separate facilities.

For example: For a PA Chest X-ray, single view, one would find:

71010 Chest single view, PA \$42.50

This would be the acceptable maximum for an x-ray and interpretation at a single facility; however, when the professional component is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier -26 to the usual CPT code. Payment is made on the basis of up to and including 40% of the fee maximum. When the technical component is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier -TC to the usual CPT code. Payment is made on the basis of up to and including 60% of the fee maximum.

For example:

71010-26	Chest single view, PA —PROF COMP ONLY	\$17.00
71010-TC	Chest single view, PA —TECH COMP ONLY	\$25.50

This would also refer to a PA chest x-ray, single view, where the x-ray is taken at one facility (which could receive up to \$25.50) and the interpretation provided by another facility (which could be allowed up to \$17.00 for their service).

X-RAYS

Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
71010	X-RAY	CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA	\$ 42.50
71010-26	X-RAY	CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 17.00
71010-TC	X-RAY	CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 25.50
71020	X-RAY	CHEST 2 VIEWS OR STEREO	\$ 59.00
71020-26	X-RAY	CHEST 2 VIEWS OR STEREO —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 23.60
71020-TC	X-RAY	CHEST 2 VIEWS OR STEREO —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 35.40
72020	X-RAY	SPINE, SINGLE VIEW, ANY LEVEL	\$ 53.00
72020-26	X-RAY	SPINE, SINGLE VIEW, ANY LEVEL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 21.20
72020-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, SINGLE VIEW, ANY LEVEL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 31.80
72040	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, AP & LATERAL	\$ 78.00
72040-26	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 31.20
72040-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 46.80
72050	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS	\$ 97.00
72050-26	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 38.80
72050-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 58.20
72052	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, COMPLETE, INCL FLEX/EXT AND/OR PILLAR VIEWS	\$117.00
72052-26	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, COMPLETE, INCL FLEX/EXT AND/OR PILLAR VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 46.80
(CITE 22 S.R. 1037)		State Register Monday 15 December 1997	PAGE 1037
U.I.E // 3 R UI\/ I		SIZIE REUISIEF WOODS IS LIECENDEF 1997	PAGETION

Official Notices			
Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
72052-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, CERVICAL, COMPLETE, INCL FLEX/EXT AND/OR PILLAR VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 70.20
72070	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACIC, AP & LATERAL (DORSAL)	\$ 70.00
72070-26	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACIC, AP & LATERAL (DORSAL) —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 28.00
72070-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACIC, AP & LATERAL (DORSAL) —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 42.00
72080	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, AP & LAT	\$ 75.00
72080-26	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, AP & LAT —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 30.00
72080-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, AP & LAT —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 45.00
72100	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, AP & LATERAL	\$ 78.00
72100-26	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 31.20
72100-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 46.80
72110	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, COMPLETE W/OBLIQ	\$112.00
72110-26	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, COMPLETE W/OBLIQ —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 44.80
72110-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, COMPLETE W/OBLIQ —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 67.20
72114	X-RAY	SPINE, LS, COMPL W/ BENDING VIEWS, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS	\$ 90.70
72114-26	X-RAY	SPINE, LS, COMPL W/ BENDING VIEWS, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 36.28
72114-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, LS, COMPL W/ BENDING VIEWS, MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 54.42
72120	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, BENDING VIEWS ONLY - MINIMUM 4 VIEWS	\$ 90.00
72120-26	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, BENDING VIEWS ONLY - MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 36.00
72120-TC	X-RAY	SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, BENDING VIEWS ONLY - MINIMUM 4 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 54.00
72170	X-RAY	PELVIS, AP ONLY	\$ 50.00
72170-26	X-RAY	PELVIS, AP ONLY —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 20.00
72170-TC	X-RAY	PELVIS, AP ONLY —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 30.00
73000	X-RAY	CLAVICLE, COMPLETE	\$ 46.00
73000-26	X-RAY	CLAVICLE, COMPLETE —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 18.40

Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
73000-TC	X-RAY	CLAVICLE, COMPLETE —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 27.60
73010	X-RAY	SCAPULA, COMPLETE	\$ 56.00
73010-26	X-RAY	SCAPULA, COMPLETE —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 22.40
73010-TC	X-RAY	SCAPULA, COMPLETE —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 33.60
73020	X-RAY	SHOULDER, ONE VIEW	\$ 43.05
73020-26	X-RAY	SHOULDER, ONE VIEW —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 17.22
73020-TC	X-RAY	SHOULDER, ONE VIEW —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 25.83
73030	X-RAY	SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS	\$ 57.00
73030-26	X-RAY	SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 22.80
73030-TC	X-RAY	SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 34.20
73060	X-RAY	HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS	\$ 52.00
73060-26	X-RAY	HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 20.80
73060-TC	X-RAY	HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 31.20
73070	X-RAY	ELBOW, AP & LATERAL	\$ 47.00
73070-26	X-RAY	ELBOW, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 18.80
73070-TC	X-RAY	ELBOW, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 28.20
73080	X-RAY	ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS	\$ 58.75
73080-26	X-RAY	ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 23.50
73080-TC	X-RAY	ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 35.25
73090	X-RAY	FOREARM, AP & LATERAL	\$ 49.50
73090-26	X-RAY	FOREARM, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 19.80
73090-TC	X-RAY	FOREARM, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 29.70
73100	X-RAY	WRIST, AP & LATERAL	\$ 48.00
73100-26	X-RAY	WRIST, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 19.20
73100-TC	X-RAY	WRIST, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 28.80
73110	X-RAY	WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS	\$ 53.00
73110-26	X-RAY	WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 21.20

Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
73110-TC	X-RAY	WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 31.80
73120	X-RAY	HAND, 2 VIEWS	\$ 47.70
73120-26	X-RAY	HAND, 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 19.08
73120-TC	X-RAY	HAND, 2 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 28.62
73130	X-RAY	HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS	\$ 52.50
73130-26	X-RAY	HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 21.00
73130-TC	X-RAY	HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 31.50
73140	X-RAY	FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS	\$ 42.00
73140-26	X-RAY	FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 16.80
73140-TC	X-RAY	FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 25.20
73500	X-RAY	HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW	\$ 42.00
73500-26	X-RAY	HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 16.80
73500-TC	X-RAY	HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 25.20
73510	X-RAY	HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS (AP PELVIS & LAT OF AFFECTED HIP)	\$ 65.50
73510-26	X-RAY	HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 26.20

73510-TC

73520-26

73520-TC

73550

73550-26

73550-TC

73560

73560-26

73560-TC

PAGE 1040

73520

X-RAY

X-RAY

X-RAY

X-RAY

X-RAY

HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS

HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS

HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS

HIP, INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS

HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH

HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH

HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH

\$ 39.30

\$ 75.00

\$ 30.00

\$ 45.00

—TECH COMP ONLY

-PROF COMP ONLY

—TECH COMP ONLY

			Official Notices
Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
73562	X-RAY	KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS	\$ 61.00
73562-26	X-RAY	KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 24.40
73562-TC	X-RAY	KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 36.60
73564	X-RAY	KNEE,COMPLETE, INCL OBLIQUE AND/OR TUNNEL AND/OR PATELLAR AND/OR STANDING VIEWS	\$ 75.00
73564-26	X-RAY	KNEE, COMPLETE, INCL OBLIQUE AND/OR TUNNEL AND/OR PATELLAR AND/OR STANDING VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 30.00
73564-TC	X-RAY	KNEE, COMPLETE, INCL OBLIQUE AND/OR TUNNEL AND/OR PATELLAR AND/OR STANDING VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 45.00
73590	X-RAY	TIBIA & FIBULA, AP & LATERAL	\$ 52.00
73590-26	X-RAY	TIBIA & FIBULA, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 20.80
73590-TC	X-RAY	TIBIA & FIBULA, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 31.20
73600	X-RAY	ANKLE, AP & LATERAL	\$ 45.00
73600-26	X-RAY	ANKLE, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 18.00
73600-TC	X-RAY	ANKLE, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 27.00
73610	X-RAY	ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS, STANDING	\$ 54.00
73610-26	X-RAY	ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS, STANDING —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 21.60
73610-TC	X-RAY	ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS, STANDING —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 32.40
73620	X-RAY	FOOT, AP & LATERAL	\$ 47.00
73620-26	X-RAY	FOOT, AP & LATERAL —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 18.80
73620-TC	X-RAY	FOOT, AP & LATERAL —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 28.20
73630	X-RAY	FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS	\$ 56.00
73630-26	X-RAY	FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 22.40
73630-TC	X-RAY	FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 33.60
73660	X-RAY	TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS	\$ 43.25
73660-26	X-RAY	TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 17.30
73660-TC	X-RAY	TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 29.95
76020	X-RAY	BONE AGE STUDIES	\$ 55.00
(CITE 22 S.R. 1041)		State Register, Monday 15 December 1997	PAGE 1041

LABORATORY STUDIES Current Procedural	Type of		
Terminology Code	Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
80154	LAB	CLONAZEPAM	\$ 52.60
80156	LAB	CARBAMAZEPINE, SERUM	\$ 40.50
80185	LAB	PHENYTOIN; (DILANTIN; DIPHENYLHYDANTOIN), BLOOD	\$ 40.00
80188	LAB	PRIMIDONE	\$ 46.00
81000	LAB	URINALYSIS, COMPLETE WITH MICROSCOPY	\$ 20.00
81002	LAB	URINALYSIS, WITHOUT MICROSCOPY	\$ 15.00
82250	LAB	BILIRUBIN; BLOOD, TOTAL OR DIRECT	\$ 18.00
82270	LAB	BLOOD; OCCULT, FECES, SCREENING	\$ 9.75
82310	LAB	CALCIUM, BLOOD; CHEMICAL	\$ 13.70
82550	LAB	CREATININE PHOSPHOKINASE (CPK), BLOOD; TIMED KINETIC ULTRAVIOLET METHOD	\$ 26.60
82565	LAB	CREATININE; BLOOD	\$ 16.00
82570	LAB	CREATININE; URINE	\$ 16.53
82575	LAB	CREATININE CLEARANCE; BLOOD OR URINE	\$ 37.00
82756	LAB	FREE THYROXIN INDEX; (T-7)	\$ 40.00
82947	LAB	GLUCOSE, EXCEPT URINE (E.G., BLOOD)	\$ 16.00
82951	LAB	GLUCOSE TOLERANCE TEST (GTT), 3 SPECIMENS (INCLUDES GLUCOSE)	\$ 48.00
83615	LAB	LACTIC DEHYDROGENASE (LDH), BLOOD; KINETIC ULTRAVIOLET METHOD	\$ 19.50
83655	LAB	LEAD, QUANTITATIVE, BLOOD	\$ 40.00
84060	LAB	PHOSPHATASE, ACID; BLOOD	\$ 25.00
84075	LAB	PHOSPHATASE, ALKALINE; BLOOD	\$ 19.50
84132	LAB	POTASSIUM; BLOOD	\$ 15.50
84133	LAB	POTASSIUM; URINE	\$ 20.00
84442	LAB	THYROXINE BINDING GLOBULIN (TBG)	\$ 48.80
84450	LAB	TRANSAMINASE, GLUTAMIC OXALOACETIC (SGOT), BLOOD; TIMED KINETIC ULTRAVIOLET METHOD	\$ 20.40
84520	LAB	UREA NITROGEN, BLOOD (BUN), QUANTITATIVE	\$ 15.30
84550	LAB	URIC ACID, BLOOD; CHEMICAL	\$ 17.50
84560	LAB	URIC ACID, URINE	\$ 29.20
85014	LAB	HEMATOCRIT	\$ 10.50
85018	LAB	HEMOGLOBIN, COLORIMETRIC	\$ 12.00
85021	LAB	HEMOGRAM, AUTOMATED (RBC, WBC, HGB, HCT, AND INDEXES ONLY)	\$ 21.00
85580	LAB	PLATELET; COUNT (REES-ECKER)	\$ 17.00
85585	LAB	PLATELET; ESTIMATION ON SMEAR, ONLY	\$ 9.00
85610	LAB	PROTHROMBIN TIME	\$ 16.50

			molai molioco
Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
85650	LAB	SEDIMENTATION RATE (ESR); WINTROBE TYPE	\$ 18.00
86140	LAB	C-REACTIVE PROTEIN	\$ 23.95
86256	LAB	FLUORESCENT ANTIBODY; TITER	\$ 44.00
86430	LAB	RHEUMATOID FACTOR, LATEX FIXATION	\$ 21.00
87117	LAB	CULTURE, TUBERCLE OR OTHER ACID FAST BACILLI (E.G., TB)	\$ 46.30
92081	LAB	VISUAL FIELD EXAM WITH MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC EVAL; TANGENT SCREEN, ARC PERIMETRY, OR EQUIVALENT	\$ 30.00
92083	LAB	VISUAL FIELD EXAM WITH SEVERAL ISOPTERS ON GOLDMANN PERIMETRY OR EQUIVALENT	\$ 55.00
92280	LAB	VISUAL EVOKED POTENTIAL (RESPONSE) STUDY, WITH MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC EVALUATION	\$175.00
92541	LAB	SPONTANEOUS NYSTAGMUS TEST, INCLUDING GAZE AND FIXATION NYSTAGMUS, WITH RECORDING	\$ 43.00
92542	LAB	POSITIONAL NYSTAGMUS TEST, MINIMUM 4 POSITIONS, WITH RECORDING	\$ 43.00
92543	LAB	CALORIC VESTIBULAR TEST, EACH IRRIGATION (BINAURAL, BITHERMAL STIMULATION CONSTITUTES 4 TESTS), WITH RECORDING	\$ 60.00
92544	LAB	OPTOKINETIC NYSTAGMUS TEST, BIDIRECTIONAL, FOVEAL, OR PERIPHERAL STIMULATION, WITH RECORDING	\$ 34.00
92545	LAB	OSCILLATING TRACKING TEST, WITH RECORDING	\$ 32.50
92553	LAB	PURE TONE AUDIOMETRY - AIR & BONE	\$ 36.00
92556	LAB	SPEECH AUDIOMETRY - THRESHOLD AND DISCRIMINATIONS	\$ 31.00
92557	LAB	BASIC COMPREHENSIVE AUDIOMETRY (92553 & 92556 COMBINED)	\$ 63.00
92567	LAB	TYMPANOMETRY (IMPEDANCE TESTING)	\$ 27.00
92568	LAB	ACOUSTIC REFLEX TESTING	\$ 15.00
92569	LAB	ACOUSTIC REFLEX DECAY TEST	\$ 14.00
92581	LAB	EVOKED RESPONSE AUDIOMETRY	\$200.00
92591	LAB	HEARING AID EXAM & SELECTION (BINAURAL)	\$ 65.00
92593	LAB	HEARING AID CHECK (BINAURAL)	\$ 25.00
93000	LAB	ECG, AT LEAST 12 LEADS, WITH INTERPRETATION & REPORT	\$ 68.55
93005	LAB	ECG, TRACING ONLY, WITHOUT INTERPRETATION AND/OR REPORT	\$ 46.55

~ ~ ~	•				4		
Of	tı/	110	1	NI.	∩t	10	ΔС
OI.	ш	м		v	υL	ı	63

Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
93010	LAB	ECG, INTERPRETATION AND REPORT ONLY	\$ 22.00
93012	LAB	TELEPHONIC OR TELEMETRIC TRANSMISSION OF ECG RHYTHM STRIP	\$ 75.00
93015	LAB	CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TEST USING MAXIMAL OR SUBMAXIMAL TREADMILL OR BICYCLE EXERCISE; CONTINUOUS ECG MONITORING, WITH INTERPRETATION AND REPORT	\$232.00
93017	LAB	CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, TRACING ONLY WITHOUT INTERPRETATION OR REPORT	\$125.00
93018	LAB	CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, INTERPRETATION AND REPORT ONLY	\$107.00
93312	LAB	ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, REAL TIME WITH IMAGE DOCUMENTATION (2D) (WITH OR WITHOUT M-MODE RECORDING), TRANSESOPHAGEAL	\$320.00
94150	LAB	VITAL CAPACITY, TOTAL (SEPARATE PROCEDURE)	\$ 35.00
94720	LAB	CARBON MONOXIDE (CO) DIFFUSING CAPACITY, ANY METHOD	\$ 70.00
94720-26	LAB	DIFFUSING CAPACITY —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 14.00
94720-TC	LAB	DIFFUSING CAPACITY —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 56.00
95819	LAB	ELECTROENCEPHALOGRAM (EEG), INCLUDING RECORDING AWAKE, DROWSY, AND ASLEEP, WITH HYPERVENTILATION AND/OR PHOTIC STIMULATION; STANDARD OR PORTABLE	\$175.00
95819-26	LAB	EEG —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 70.00
95819-TC	LAB	EEG —TECH COMP ONLY	\$105.00
95860	LAB	ELECTROMYOGRAPHY (EMG); ONE EXTREMITY AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS	\$200.00
95860-26	LAB	EMG - ONE EXTREMITY AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 80.00
95860-TC	LAB	EMG - ONE EXTREMITY AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS —TECH COMP ONLY	\$120.00
95861	LAB	EMG - TWO EXTREMITIES AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS	\$253.10
95862	LAB	EMG - THREE EXTREMITIES AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS	\$240.00
95863	LAB	EMG - FOUR EXTREMITIES AND RELATED PARASPINAL AREAS	\$337.00

Current Procedural Terminology Code	Type of Service	Procedure Description	Maximum
95900	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; MOTOR, EACH NERVE	\$ 58.90
95900-26	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; MOTOR, EACH NERVE —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 23.56
95900-TC	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; MOTOR, EACH NERVE —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 35.34
95904	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY, EACH NERVE	\$ 68.40
95904-26	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY, EACH NERVE —PROF COMP ONLY	\$ 27.36
95904-TC	LAB	NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY, EACH NERVE —TECH COMP ONLY	\$ 41.04

Department of Health

Division of Environmental Health

Request for Comments on Planned Amendment to Rules Governing Radiation, *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 4730

Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Department of Health requests comments on its planned amendment to rules governing radiation. The Department is considering rule amendments proposed to: delete language that is inconsistent with federal requirements; add new requirements; revise current requirements; and reorganize adopted rules for clarity, consistency and continuation of concern for the reduction of unnecessary radiation for the public of Minnesota.

This notice amends the Request for Comment published in the September 15, 1997, *State Register* (22 S.R. 458). The initial notice limited comments to a listing of rule parts. Due to comments received following that notice, the Department has decided to accept comments on all of the provisions of chapter 4730.

Persons Affected. The amendment to the rules would likely affect any medical, dental, veterinary, chiropractic, podiatric or therapeutic facility using radiation sources within the state of Minnesota.

Statutory Authority. *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 144.05, subdivision 1, paragraph (c) and 144.12, subdivision 1, item (15), authorize the Department to adopt rules that establish and enforce health standards for the protection and, more specifically, for the promotion of the public's health for controlling sources of radiation, and the handling, storage, transportation, use and disposal of radioactive isotopes and fissionable materials.

Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these planned rules in writing until 4:30 p.m. on January 15, 1998. Following the September 15, 1997, *State Register* notice, the Department appointed an advisory committee to comment on the planned rules. Information on the membership of the advisory committee or questions about the committee's meeting schedule is available from the agency contact person.

Rules Drafts. The Department anticipates that a draft of the rule amendments will be available before the publication of the proposed rules.

Agency Contact Person. Written or oral comments, questions, and requests for more information on these planned rules should be addressed to:

June Hawkinson Division of Environmental Health Department of Health 121 East Seventh Place, Suite 220 P.O. Box 64975

St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0975 Tel.: (612) 215-0938 Fax: (612) 215-0976 TTY: (612) 215-0707

Alternative Format. Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

Note: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the administrative law judge when a proceeding to adopt rules is started.

Departments of Health, and Human Services

Correction to Notice of Public Hearing on Risk Adjustment and Rate Setting Methods for the Prepaid Public Health Care Programs in Minnesota

The correct phone number for information concerning the above notice is (612) 282-3830. An incorrect telephone number was listed in the notice that appeared Monday 1 December 1997 in State Register Vol. 22, #22 on page 952.

Department of Human Services

Finance & Management Operations - Reimbursement Division

Public Notice Regarding Disproportionate Population Adjustment for State Regional Treatment Centers

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to recipients, providers of services under the Medical Assistance (MA Program), and to the public, of changes in the disproportionate population adjustment (DPA) for state Regional Treatment Centers in the MA Program. The DPA factors originally published in the *State Register* on July 21, 1997 (22 S.R. 55) are effective for admissions occurring from July 1, 1997 through June 30, 1998. The inpatient cost of care rate of each Regional Treatment Center is increased by the percentage indicated in the July 21, 1997 notice. Cost of care payment rates are determined in accordance with *Minnesota Statutes*, section 246.50, subdivision 5.

Please disregard the cost of care rate percentages published in the State Register on November 17, 1997 (22 S.R. 881-882).

Questions and comments may be directed to:

Larry Houff
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Reimbursement Division
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3824
(612) 296-4889

Department of Human Services

Notice of Disproportionate Population Adjustment Paid for Inpatient Hospital Services under the Medical Assistance (MA), General Assistance Medical Care (GAMC) and MinnesotaCare Programs

The purpose of this notice is to provide information concerning the disproportionate population adjustment (DPA) that is paid for inpatient hos-

pital services under the Medical Assistance (MA), General Assistance Medical Care (GAMC) and MinnesotaCare programs. The listed DPA factors are effective for admissions occurring from January 1, 1998 through December 31, 1998. The DPA is based on the MA inpatient days utilization rate of a hospital compared to the mean utilization rate of all Minnesota non-state owned hospitals and Minnesota local trade area hospitals. The utilization rate of each hospital is calculated by dividing MA patient days by total patient days as derived from Medicare cost report data from the base year that is used for all rate setting.

Federal law requires hospitals to meet section 1923(d) of the Social Security Act at the time that an admission occurs in order to qualify for a DPA payment. Basically, section 1923(d) requires the hospital to meet criteria regarding the provision of obstetric services or specific exemptions. However, *Minnesota statutes* provide for a hospital payment adjustment that is equal to the DPA for hospitals that do not meet the federal criteria. Since a hospital may change eligibility status over time, both the DPA and hospital payment adjustment are listed. The federal requirements do not affect DPA payments under GAMC.

The MA and MinnesotaCare DPA is calculated as the difference between a hospital's utilization rate and the mean utilization rate. The DPA for a hospital with a utilization rate that is above the mean plus one standard deviation is increased by 10 percent. The MA and MinnesotaCare inpatient total rate of each hospital is increased by the indicated percentage.

The GAMC DPA is calculated as the difference between the hospital's utilization rate and the mean plus one standard deviation utilization rate. The inpatient operating rate of each hospital is increased by the indicated percentage.

In addition to the listed DPA percentage, an intergovernmental transfer of \$1,515,000 that is considered to be a DPA is paid each month to a hospital that received more than 13 percent of total 1991 MA inpatient payments (Hennepin County Medical center) and \$505,000 is paid to a hospital that received more than 8 percent of total 1991 MA inpatient payments and is affiliated with the University of Minnesota (Fairview/University Medical Center).

Questions or comments may be directed to:

Richard Tester
Payment Policy Division
Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3853
(612) 296-5596

DISPROPORTIONATE POPULATION ADJUSTMENT

January 1, 1998

Minnesota + Minnesota Local Trade Area Hospitals

	Mean Std Dev Mean + Std D	(0.0858 0.0646 0.1504	MA MINNESOTA CARE DPA PERCENT	GAMC DPA PERCENT
010478X	810255400	Apple River Valley		0.09	
0100093	304745800	St. Joseph's, Mankato		0.15	
0101202	281747100	United Hospital, St. Paul		0.35	
0101155	381347900	First Care Med Serv, Fossto	n	0.36 *	
0107204	393848400	Kossuth County, Algona IA		0.42	
0100275	535845100	Cuyuna Range, Crosby		0.52	
0126974	887553700	Heartland Med Ctr, Fargo N	ID	0.55	
0101009	650547300	St. Peter Community		0.69	
	Mean Std Dev Mean + Std D	ĺ	0.0858 0.0646 0.1504	MA MINNESOTA CARE DPA PERCENT	GAMC DPA PERCENT
0101144	521247200	Pipestone		0.78	
0100548	777545800	North Mem Med Center, Mpl	ls.	0.80	

Official Notices				
010064X 038345	i700 Itsaca, Grand Rapids		0.81	
0109609 817348	, ,		0.89	
0100810 859245	, , ,		0.89	
0100978 380347			1.08	
0101020 030747			1.09	
0101701 324547	• •		1.31*	
0101905 735547	,		1.37	
0101279 712047	-		1.38	
0100071 984545	• •		1.57	
010216X 816347	•		1.73	
0101836 065347	'100 Superior Mem, Superior WI	I	1.79 *	
0102057 526247	7000 Burnett, Grantsburg		1.81	
0100730 468845	international Falls Memoria	ıl	1.82	
0100934 710047	7700 Fairview, Princeton		1.89	
0101552 883747	300 St. Cloud		2.00	
010144X 972847	300 St. Luke's, Duluth		2.20	
0100708 298745	Rice Memorial, Willmar		2.24	
0101086 211047	7400 Memorial, Perham		2.43	
0101687 754347	7600 Tri-County, Wadena		2.49	
0101177 341547	300 Glacial Ridge, Glenwood		2.50	
0102705 677247	100 Holy Family, Estherville		2.54	
0101122 731047	100 Northwestern, TRF		2.55	
0100162 315245	Mercy, Moose Lake		2.99	
0101406 122747	7500 Ely Bloomenson, Ely		3.01	
0101450 573047	300 St. Mary's, Duluth		3.70	
0100650 048545	Northern Itasca, Bigfork		3.71	
0100151 695045	Cloquet Community		3.74	
0101778 155047	100 Monticello/Big Lake		3.87	
0105320 090748	St. Bernard's, Milbank SD		4.02	
0101166 861347	7800 Riverview, Crookston		4.89	
0100672 458545	Jackson Municipal		4.99	
0100694 108745	Kanabec County, Mora		5.01	
0100468 616845	Fairview/University Hospita	als and Clinic	5.49	
0101698 204547	'800 Waseca Memorial		5.52	
0101643 114247	7000 Greater Staples Hospital		5.53	
0100526 177545	Metro/Mt Sinai, Mpls		5.64 *	
0100297 736045	St. Joseph's, Brainerd		5.71	
Mean Std De Mean 1	v • Std Dev	0.1504 C	MA NNESOTA ARE DPA PERCENT	GAMC DPA PERCENT
0101869 185347	300 St. Francis, LaCrosse		5.97	
0100785 199245		dette	6.08	

0102192	196547600	St. Croix Valley, St. Croix Falls	6.09	
0100220	025745100	Clearwater Memorial, Bagley	6.43	
0100887	739745300	Mahnomen County & Village	7.13 *	0.02
0100832	019545600	Weiner Mem, Marshall	7.57	0.42
0100049	174545000	St. Mary's, Detroit Lakes	7.79	0.62
0101439	692847100	Miller/Dwan, Duluth	8.25	1.04
0100989	890347600	St. Olaf, Austin	8.80	1.54
0100639	618245300	Community, Deer River	8.87	1.60
0100264	395845100	Windom Area	8.91	1.64
0101042	860747800	Olmsted Community, Rochester	9.17	1.88
0108274	844748900	Forest City, IA	11.91	4.37
0100027	694245800	Mercy Hospital, Coon Rapids	12.47	4.88
0103119	617847200	Coteau Des Prairies, Sisseton, SD	12.52	4.92
010005X	314545000	Bemidji Hospital	12.56	4.96
0100628	238245800	Cambridge Memorial Hospital	13.48	5.79
0101916	965547600	United, Grand Forks ND	14.67	6.88
0100945	190247400	Mille Lacs Hospital, Onamia	14.87	7.06
0100424	686745600	Zumbrota Community	14.88	7.07
0101428	502847700	Central Mesabi, Hibbing	18.54	10.39
0101290	422247400	St. Paul Ramsey	18.88	10.70
0101213	141847500	St. Paul Children's	20.67	12.33
0107135	783748800	St. Gerard, Hankinson ND	23.00	14.45
0100490	157245800	Henn Co Medical Center, Mpls.	24.26	15.59
0101825	435247500	Mpls Children's Med Center	26.22	17.38
0102002	996047300	Gillette Children's, St. Paul	32.08	22.70

^{*}Hospital Payment Adjustment

Department of Human Services

Provider Enrollment Unit

Notice of Required Surety Bond for All Home Health Agencies and Suppliers of Durable Medical Equipment Enrolled to Provide Services to MHCP Recipients

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that by March 1, 1998, all home health agencies and suppliers of durable medical equipment enrolled to provide health care services to Minnesota health care program recipients, are required to obtain a surety bond of an amount not less than \$50,000 and to submit a copy of a Certificate of Insurance to the Department of Human Services Provider Enrollment Unit, 444 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3856. This requirement is in compliance with Public Law Number 105-33. A bulletin with further information related to this requirement will be published by the Department.

Department of Labor and Industry

Labor Standards Division

Notice of Additional Prevailing Wage Rates

Additional classes of labor have been determined for commercial prevailing wage rates for Ottertail County which were certified 10/20/97. The additional classes are:

Code 430, Wiring Systems Technician

Code 431, Wiring Systems Installer

Copies of the additional certification may be obtained by contacting the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or calling (612) 296-6452. Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are \$1.00 for the first page and 50 cents for each additional page. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.

Gretchen Maglich Acting Commissioner

Department of Labor and Industry

Labor Standards Division

Notice of Correction to Prevailing Wage Rates

Commercial wage rates determined and certified 9/08/97 have been adjusted for a specific class of labor due to an error in calculation for the following project:

1999 New Monticello High School. 1397, Monticello, Wright County — Code 409, Glazier.

Copies of the corrected certification may be obtained by contacting the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or calling (612) 296-6452. Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are \$1.00 for the first page and 50 cents for each additional page. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.

Gretchen Maglich Acting Commissioner

Office of the Ombudsman for Mental Health and Mental Retardation

Notice of Meeting

The Ombudsman for Mental Health and Mental Retardation Advisory Committee will hold a general meeting from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 18, 1997. The meeting will be held in Suite 451-A, Metro Square Building on 7th and Robert Street, St. Paul.

Department of Public Safety

Minnesota Auto Theft Prevention Program

Notice of Meeting of the Board of Directors

The Department of Public Safety, Minnesota Auto Theft Prevention Program, will be holding its Board of Directors meetings on the following dates: December 18, 1997, January 22, 1998. Meetings will begin at 9:30 a.m. on December 18th and beginning at 9:00 a.m. on January 22nd. Meetings will be held at the MATPP office located at 1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 405, Mendota Heights, MN. (Hwy 110 and Lexington Ave, west of Hwy 35W - south side of the GNB Technologies Bldg.). Meetings are open to the public. For more information you may contact the MATPP office at (612/405-6155).

State Grants & Loans

In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself.

Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

Department of Children, Families and Learning

Office of Teaching and Learning

Notice of Availability of State Funds for Mexican Origin Education Grants

The Minnesota Department of Children, Families and Learning announces the availability of funds for the 1997-1999 biennium for Mexican Origin Education Grants under first special session 1995 *Laws of Minnesota*, chapter 3, article 3, section 13, and first special session 1997 *Laws of Minnesota*, chapter 4, article 2, section 51, subdivision 10.

Applications may be submitted by school districts and community organizations working to improve the school success of students (early child-hood through high school graduation) of Mexican origin. Grant recipients shall use the funds for curriculum and staff development, tutoring, mentoring, parent involvement, and other programs designed to: 1) improve student achievement and reduce dropout rates; 2) increase student knowledge and understanding of Mexican history; 3) improve instruction by developing the cultural competence skills of teachers and other staff; and 4) increase parent involvement in education and the school community. Funds may not be used for equipment purchase or lease or for salary support of school staff.

A maximum of \$50,000 is available in Fiscal Year 1998; an additional \$25,000 is available for Fiscal Year 1999. Applicants may request funds for one or two years. Proposals in the range of \$2,000-\$15,000 for FY98 are preferred with no more than 50% of the FY98 funds requested for FY99; however, proposals will be accepted for any amount within the \$50,000 allocation. Preference will be given to proposals that provide collaboration between school and community resources and a local match.

State Grants & Loans

Application procedures and forms may be obtained from:

Suzanne Jebe, Desegregation and Educational Diversity Unit 630 Capitol Square 550 Cedar Street Saint Paul, MN 55101-2273

(612) 297-1979, FAX: (612) 296-3775, Email: suzanne.jebe@state.mn.us

Proposals must be postmarked by Friday, January 30, 1998, and/or received at 630 Capitol Square by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, February 3, 1998.

Department of Children, Families and Learning

Office of Lifework Development

Notice of Request for Proposal to Provide Services to a Federal Grant Program - Demonstrating Service Through Learning

The Department of Children, Families and Learning is soliciting proposals from qualified vendors to develop a training program for Demonstrating Service through Learning Demonstration project. The federal grant project will develop assessment performance packages for the Minnesota Graduation Standards utilizing service learning as the primarily teaching strategy.

The Department of Children, Families and Learning has received federal funds to develop this program. The project will involve extensive research to determine "Best Practices in Service Learning", to work with mini grantees, and to develop a training program to support these grantees.

The Department has estimated that the cost of this project should not exceed \$75,000.00. The anticipated project period is January 1998 through September 30, 1998 for year one and October 1, 1998, through September 30, 1999 for year two.

For a complete copy of the Request for Proposal, please contact Marlys Bucher, Department of Children, Families and Learning, Capitol Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, MN 55101-2273. Telephone (612) 297-2481, fax (612) 296-3348. Proposals are due to later than 4:00 PM, January 16, 1998.

Department of Children, Families and Learning

Office of Lifework Development

Notice of Request for Proposal to Provide Services to a Federal Grant Program - Demonstrating Service Through Learning, Video Production Services

The Department of Children, Families and Learning is soliciting proposals from qualified vendors to develop a training video for Demonstrating Service through Learning Demonstration project. The federal grant project will develop a video of "Best Practices" of assessment performance packages for the Minnesota Graduation Standards utilizing service learning as the primarily teaching strategy.

The Department of Children, Families and Learning has received federal funds to develop this video. The project will involve development and production of a training video for use in training workshops for educators.

The Department has estimated that the cost of this project should not exceed \$15,000.00. The anticipated project period is January 1998 through May 30, 1998.

For a complete copy of the Request for Proposal, please contact Marlys Bucher, Department of Children, Families and Learning, Capitol Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, MN 55101-2273. Telephone (612) 297-2481, fax (612) 296-3348. Proposals are due no later than 4:00 PM, January 16, 1998.

Department of Children, Families and Learning

Office of Indian Education

Proposal Readers Wanted for Indian Education Grant Programs

Readers are being sought to read proposals for the Fiscal Year 1999. American Indian Language and Culture Education Program (AILCE) and Post-Secondary Preparation Program (PSPP).

Number of readers sought: 5 (AILCE) and 5 (PSPP)

Time obligation: 1.5 days (overnight possible) in St. Paul for meetings plus proposal reading on your own (2 weeks) plus travel time to St. Paul.

Compensation: \$450.00 plus reimbursement for expenses;

Eligibility/Qualifications: Parents of children eligible to be enrolled in American Indian education programs; American Indian language and culture education teachers and aides; Representative from American Indian communities or Tribal governments; Persons experienced in the training of teachers for American Indian education programs; Persons involved in programs for American Indian children in American Indian schools; Persons knowledgeable in the field of American Indian education; and Students enrolled in post-secondary education programs in American Indian education.

To avoid a "Conflict of Interest" applications for readers will not be accepted from individuals who are affiliated (governance, administrative, employee) with a district applying for a grant. Prospective readers should not have immediate family members employed by a program applying for a grant.

* All readers should have experience in reading grant proposals *

Duties: Readers will be given 1/2 day of in-service for instructions and orientation on March 16, 1998. They will have 2 weeks to read approximately 28-36 proposals, each approximately 20 pages in length. They will evaluate each proposal against the State Board of Education adopted Selection Criteria and rate each criterion by assigning points to each proposal. Readers will meet again on March 30, 1998 to turn in reviews, at which time the proposals must be completed.

How to apply: Send a letter stating interest to serve as a reader. Briefly describe your experience reading proposals or grant application and/or your background in American Indian education programs. Include a current resume. Letters must be received no later than January 10, 1998 for AILCE and PSPP readers. AILCE and PSPP readers will be notified by February 20, 1998.

Send letters to: MN Dept. of Children, Families and Learning, Office of Indian Education, 550 Cedar Street, 740 Capitol Square Building, St. Paul, MN 55101. Please call (612) 296-6458 if you have any questions.

Department of Corrections

Victim Services Unit

Notice of Availability of Funds in Two Categories: Violence Against Women Act Funding, and for General Crime Victims

1. Violence Against Women Act Funding

The Minnesota Department of Corrections, Victim Services Unit, announces the availability of grant funds to develop and strengthen effective law enforcement and prosecution responses to violent crimes against women and to develop and strengthen victim advocacy services for women who have been battered or sexually assaulted. Funds are made available through the STOP Violence Against Women Formula Grants Program of the U.S. Department of Justice.

Approximately \$917,000 is available for the 12-month grant period from July 1, 1998, through June 30, 1999. **Applications are due on Monday, February 23, 1998.** Grants are available for the following:

State Grants & Loans

- 1. Law Enforcement & Prosecution Responses Approximately \$617,000 is available to develop and implement more effective police and prosecution responses to violent crimes against women. State offices and agencies, local units of government, Indian tribal governments, governmental battered women's and sexual assault programs, nonprofit organizations and legal services organizations are eligible to apply. All applicants must demonstrate that the proposed project is a joint effort involving sexual assault or battered women's programs and law enforcement or prosecution agencies. Grant categories include:
 - a. Training and Technical Assistance; approximately \$250,500 is available in 1-year grants ranging from \$10,000 \$50,000.
 - Improving the Law Enforcement/Prosecution Response; approximately \$291,600 is available in grants ranging from \$5,000 \$50,000.
 - c. Assessment/Research; approximately \$75,000 is available for one or more grants up to \$75,000.

(Note: Successful applicants in categories b and c may be eligible to apply for up to 2 years additional funding following the initial grant period.)

- 2. Advocacy Services for Women of Color Approximately \$300,000 is available to develop or improve the delivery of battered women's and sexual assault advocacy services for women of color. Nonprofit organizations with a major program focus of serving women of color and nonprofit and governmental battered women's and sexual assault programs that work closely with women of color are eligible to apply. Applicants must demonstrate that the proposed project is a joint effort between the applicant agency and women of color. Grant categories include:
 - a. **New Advocacy Services;** approximately \$80,000 is available for 2 grants of \$40,000 each. The intent of these funds is for organizations to develop ongoing services.
 - b. Training and Technical Assistance; approximately \$109,900 is available in 1-year grants ranging from \$10,000 \$40,000.
 - Expand or Enhance Existing Advocacy Services; approximately \$109,900 is available in grants ranging from \$5,000 \$50,000.
 Successful applicants may be eligible to apply for up to 2 years additional funding following the initial grant period.

2. Funds for General Crime Victims

The Minnesota Department of Corrections, Victim Services Unit, announces the availability of grant funds to increase accessibility to services for general crime victims in communities of color by providing statewide training sessions.

One grant of \$80,000 is available for the 12-month grant period from July 1, 1998, through June 30, 1999, to conduct a minimum of two statewide training sessions specific to general crime victim service providers serving communities of color. Training sessions must follow the curriculum structure and implementation recommendations as developed through a previous RFP by the Communities of Color Institute for Organizational Leadership and Development (CCI). The curriculum includes information related to organizational development, program management and direct service delivery to general crime victims of color. One training must follow CCI's training structure of 12 days over 6 months, and the other must follow their 2.5 day training structure. Training must include lodging, mileage and meal cost for participants, as well as training materials, consultant and presenter fees and other allowable costs. Nonprofit organizations that have a primary mission of providing training in the areas of fundraising and organizational management to community of color agencies are eligible to apply.

Applications are due Monday, February 23, 1998. To receive application materials, contact:

Minnesota Department of Corrections Victim Services Unit 1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 200 St. Paul. MN 55108-5219

Telephone numbers: 612-642-0251

1-800-657-3679 TTY: 612-643-3589

Department of Administration procedures require that notice of any consultant services contract or professional and technical services contract which has an estimated cost of over \$10,000 be printed in the *State Register*. These procedures also require that the following information be included in the notice: name of contact person, agency name and address, description of project and tasks, and final submission date of completed contract proposal.

In accordance with *Minnesota Rules* Part 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting proposals as prime contractors shall receive the equivalent of up to 6% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. For information regarding certification, call the Materials Management Helpline (612) 296-2600 or [TTY (612) 297-5353 and ask for 296-2600].

Department of Administration

Division of State Building Construction

Notice of Requests for Professional Services of Department of Health Licensed Asbestos Abatement Designers to Provide Design Services for Asbestos Removal or Other Hazardous Materials, and Contracts Available for Architects, Engineers, and Landscape Architects

The Department of Administration (Admin) intends to retain the services of Department of Health licensed asbestos abatement designers to design, prepare construction drawings and monitor construction of asbestos remediation projects during the calendar year commencing January 1, 1998. These projects will be varied in nature and scope and will involve new construction & remodeling projects. Particular emphasis will be placed on the background and experience of the firm on similar projects as well as the firm's geographic proximity to the project.

Firms wishing to be considered for these projects are asked to submit a short brochure or resume consisting of no more than 10 pages giving qualifications and experience of the firm. The following categories shall be indicated on the submittal: 1) Asbestos Abatement 2) Other hazardous materials. Qualified applicants will be contacted as the need arises and may be requested to appear in St. Paul for an interview.

In submitting their brochures or resumes, firms shall indicate they are available and certified to provide remediation design and project observation of asbestos abatement and/or hazardous substances.

The names of firms responding will be provided to other agencies of the State thereof having a need for the services described herein.

Names of qualified firms will be retained on file with Admin until December 31, 1998.

Submit letter of interest and brochure by 4:30 PM December 31, 1997 to:

Division of State Building Construction 50 Sherburne, Room G-10 St. Paul, MN 55155-3000 Attn.: Lawrence Pepin

Questions will be answered by calling 612.296.4650 or E-mailing to lawrence.pepin@state.mn.us

Contracts Available for Architects, Engineers, and Landscape Architects

The Department of Administration (Admin) intends to retain the services of qualified professionally registered architects, engineers, and land-scape architects to design, prepare construction drawings and monitor construction of a number of projects during the year commencing July 1, 1997. These projects will be varied in nature and scope and will involve new construction, remodeling projects and facility studies. The total cost of construction or remodeling projects will be less than \$750,000.00 and the fees associated with facility studies will be less than \$60,000.00. Particular emphasis will be placed on the background and experience of the firm on similar projects as well as the firm's geographic proximity to the project.

Firms wishing to be considered for these projects are asked to submit a short brochure or resume consisting of no more than 10 pages giving qualifications and experience of the firm. **Those firms that responded to the July 7, 1997 advertisement do not need to resubmit.** Qualified applicants will be contacted as the need arises and may be requested to appear in St. Paul for an interview.

In submitting their brochures or resumes, firms shall indicate the areas shown below in which they possess qualifications.

1) Research and Planning 11) Landscape and Site Planning

2) Educational 12) Interiors

Health and Medical
 Correctional
 Water and Waste Facilities
 Energy Supply and Distribution

5) Restoration 15) Pollution Control

6) Office and Administration 16) Acoustics

7) Recreational 17) Hazardous Substance Disposition

Service and Industrial
 Arts, including Performing Arts
 Electrical Engineering
 Exhibition and Display
 Civil Engineering

In some cases, Admin may enter into annual contracts for investigative studies. These contracts will be prepared on the basis of the needs of Admin.

The names of firms responding will be provided to other agencies of the State and political subdivisions thereof having a need for the services described herein.

Names of qualified firms will be retained on file with Admin until June 30, 1998.

Designers for projects with estimated costs or fees in excess of those shown above will be selected by the State Designer Selection Board. Projects referred to the Board will be advertised in the *State Register*.

Submit letter of interest and brochure by 4:30 PM December 31, 1997 to:

Division of State Building Construction

50 Sherburne, Room G-10 St. Paul, MN 55155-3000 Attn.: Lawrence Pepin.

Questions will be answered by calling 612.296.4650 or e-mail lawrence.pepin@state.mn.us

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)

Normandale Community College

Request for Proposal for Facilities Services Assessment

Background Information:

Normandale Community College (NCC), a member of MNSCU, requests a proposal from your company to perform an analysis of our existing in-house cleaning and building maintenance operations. The intent of this study is to uncover opportunities to maintain the campus more effectively, while being more efficient with the labor provided. At this time it is not NCC's intent to outsource these services, therefore it will not be necessary to analyze pay schedules. This request for proposal does not obligate MnSCU to complete the proposed project, and MnSCU reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

The current labor pool is 19 cleaners, 4 building maintenance craftspeople and 2 supervisors. The staff is spread across 5 different work schedules. The approximately 400,000 square feet of college buildings are used by roughly 8,000 students daily Monday through Friday and 500 students on Saturday. Hours of building usage are 7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m. M-F and 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. on Saturday.

Facilities services assessment will include the following items:

Review current staffing for custodial and building maintenance functions

Quantity

Assignments

Shifts and hours of work

Supervision

Review procedures in use

Review equipment available

Review how work is assigned and how it is tracked when it is completed

Comparison of cleaning and maintenance expenses and square feet per worker coverage versus comparable organizations

Responders may propose additional tasks or activities if they will substantially improve the results of the project.

Your proposal should include:

Your company's experience with facilities services assessments

References from past janitorial facilities assessments

Outline of process that will be followed

Confirmation that one month is adequate time for completion

Certifications and experience of individuals performing the assessment

Any suggested changes to the scope of assessment

Prospective responders who have any questions regarding this request for proposal may call or write:

Bernardine Bryant Vice President, Administrative Services 9700 France Avenue South - F1258 Bloomington, MN 55431 (612) 832-6236

Other personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the request for proposal with anyone, including responders, before the proposal submission deadline.

The following is considered minimum contents of the proposal:

- A. A restatement of the objectives, goals, and tasks to show or demonstrate the responder's view of the nature of the project.
- B. Identification and description of the deliverables to be provided by the responder.
- C. An outline of the responder's background and experience with particular emphasis on local, state, and federal government work. Identification of personnel to conduct the project, with details on training and work experience. No change in personnel assigned to the project will be permitted without the approval of the institutional project director/manager.
- D. A detailed cost and work plan that will identify the major tasks to be accomplished and be used as a scheduling and managing tool, as well as the basis for invoicing.
- E. Identification of the level of the institution's participation in the project as well as any other services to be provided by the institution.

All proposals received by the deadline will be evaluated by representatives of Normandale Community College. In some instances, an interview may be part of the evaluation process.

Factors on which proposals will be judged include, but are not limited to, the following:

- A. Expressed understanding of proposal objectives.
- B. Work plan.
- C. Cost detail.
- D. Qualifications of both company and personnel. Experience of personnel who are committed to work on the contract will be given greater weight than that of the firm.

It is expected that evaluation and selection will be completed by February 4, 1998.

One additional presentation will be required after the presentation of the final report. Cost of that additional presentation should be included in your proposal.

Final report recommendations will include:

Staffing levels
Supervision levels
Shifts and assignments
Procedure changes
Equipment changes
Prioritized action plan
Predicted pay-back for any investments

Submit one copy of proposal. Proposals are to be sealed in mailing envelopes or packages with the responder's name and address clearly written on the outside. Each copy of the proposal must be signed, in ink, by an authorized member of the firm. Prices and terms of the proposal as stated must be valid for the length of any resulting contract.

The project will be completed by March 31, 1998; or within one month from the date the contract officially begins.

Normandale Community College has estimated that the cost of this project should not exceed two thousand five hundred dollars (\$2,500.00)

All proposals must be sent to and received by:

Normandale Community College Bernardine Bryant Vice President, Administrative Services 9700 France Avenue South - F1258 Bloomington, MN 55431 (612) 832-6236

Not later than 5:00 p.m., Friday, January 16, 1998. Late proposals will not be accepted.

The successful responder will be required to submit acceptable evidence of compliance with Minnesota workers' compensation insurance coverage requirements prior to execution of the contract.

Dated: 3 December 1997

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)

Request for Proposals for Owner's Representative for Design and Construction of New Library at St. Cloud State University

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) acting as the owner for the State of Minnesota is soliciting proposals from experienced firms or individuals to perform the function of Owner's Representative for the design and construction of the new library at St. Cloud State University. The Owner's Representative will be responsible for working with the design consultant and general contractor to assure that the new library is delivered according to established design, MnSCU design and construction standards, schedule and budget.

The project is in the construction document stage of planning. The dates of service are anticipated to be January 15, 1997 through June 30, 2000.

This RFP does not obligate MnSCU to complete the proposed project and MnSCU reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

To receive a full request for proposal write or call:

Laura M. King Minnesota State Colleges and Universities 700 World Trade Center 30 East 7th Street St. Paul, MN 55101 Phone: (612) 297-5579

FAX: (612) 297-3312 E-Mail: laura.king@so.mnscu.edu

Completed proposals are due by 4:00 P.M. Monday, December 22, 1997.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)

Request for Proposals for Owner's Representative for Winona State University New Library Construction

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU), acting as the owner for the State of Minnesota, is soliciting proposals from experienced firms or individuals to perform the function of Owner's Representative for the construction of the new library at Winona State University. The Owner's Representative will be responsible for working with the design consultant and general contractor to assure that the new library is delivered according to established design, MnSCU design and construction standards, schedule and budget.

The project is in the initial stage of construction. The dates of service are anticipated to be January 15, 1998 through March 16, 1999.

This RFP does not obligate MnSCU to complete the proposed project and MnSCU reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

To receive a full request for proposal write or call:

Laura M. King Minnesota State Colleges and Universities 700 World Trade Center 30 East 7th Street St. Paul, MN 55101 Phone: (612) 297-5579

FAX: (612) 297-3312

E-Mail: laura.king@so.mnscu.edu

Completed proposals are due by 4:00 P.M. Monday, December 15, 1997.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.

It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of project and tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as \$1,000. Contact the editor for further details.

Minnesota Historical Society

Notice of Request for Bids for Printing, Binding and Mailing of Publications Catalog

The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking bids from qualified firms and individuals to provide the printing, binding and mailing of the Spring/Summer Catalog of Publications.

The Request for Bids is available by calling or writing Contracting Office, Minnesota Historical Society, 345 Kellogg Blvd. West, St. Paul, MN 55102. Telephone (612) 296-2155.

Bids must be received not later than 2:00 P.M. Central Time Monday, January 5, 1998.

Complete Specifications and details concerning submission requirements are included in the Request for Bids.

Environmental Protection —

Videos & Training Material

Transport Packaging: Reducing New! Waste & Saving Money - Video

Video shows how business can eliminate weets and increase profits with reuseble and source-reduced transport packaging. Includes Fleusable Transport Packaging Directory. (color, 12 minutes, 1997) Stook No. 4-22 \$8.50 New

Source Reduction: How to implement & a Source Reduction Program - Video

Video and resource manual Source Reduction Now demonstrates how to set up a source reduction program in a commercial, industrial or institutional organization. (color, 12 minutes, 1997) Stock No. 4-21 \$8.50



Motor Vehicle Salvage Facility Environmental Compilance Manual & Video

Durable manual and color video Salvage Yards & the Environment: The Next Generation, AND 3 work-site posters. Convenient tabs guide you through general operating procedures, draining, diamanting & storage practices, weste handling, storage and disposal practices, PLUS a quick reference table for handling hazardous waste. 220pp. with VHS. (PCA, 1994) Stook No. 10-9 \$35.00

Hazardous Waste: Identification & Evaluation - Video

Find out how to determine if a waste is hazardous, and what basic steps to take to evaluate wastes. Fact sheets on F-listed wastes are included with video. (color, 9.5 minutes, 1965) Stook No. 4-7 \$10.00

Blue Ribbon Task Force Report

Findings and recommendations of task force examining the funding of Minneeota's water quality programs. 76pp. (PCA, 1995) Stock No. 10-5 \$19.95

Common Automotive Westes - Video

Video covere eight sections on hazardous wastes most commonly found in vehicle maintenance and collision-repair operations (antifreeze, lead acid batteries, studges and residues, parts washer solvents & cleaners, towals, wipes and sorbents, used oil and paint-related wastes). Includes management options for each plus a 'Used Oil' fact sheet. (color, 17.6 minutes, 1995) Stock No. 4-8 \$10.00

Hazardous Waste Storage - Video

Learn how to choose the right container, close and mark it correctly, plus proper care when moving it off-site. Also includes handy storage poster and fact sheet on labeling and storing hazardous waste correctly. (color, 12.5 minutes, 1994) Stock No. 4-6 \$10.00

MPCA Point-Source Final Report ←

Phase 2 of Blue Ribbon Task Force Report. features improvement initiative. 142pp. (PCA, 1996) Stock No. 10-1 \$10.95