% ﬁwl‘a Y

« State
RE

HIGHLIGHTS:

Pages 2327-2362

. STATE OF
. MINNESOTA

RULES
Weather Modification

Real Estate Brokers and the Securities Act

Application and Hearing Procedures for
Nursing Home Administrators

Homeownership Assistance Fund Program
Continuing Education
Liquor Control
Nursing Home Providers’ Rates

PROPOSED RULES
Dentistry Fees

Exemptions for Residential Heating Fuels

STATE CONTRACTS
Notices of Requests for Proposals and Availability of Contracts

OFFICIAL NOTICES
Notices of Intent to Solicit Outside Opinion

Notice of Availability of Funds for Research

A detailed table of contents appears inside.

® VOLUME 2, NUMBER 52
JULY 3, 1978




Stzﬁgster

Printing Schedule for Agencies

*Submission deadline for *Submission deadline for

Issue Executive Orders, Adopted State Contract Notices and Issue
Number Rules and Proposed Rules other **Official Notices. Date
SCHEDULE FOR VOLUME 3

1 Monday June 26 Monday July 3 Monday July 10

2 Monday July 3 Monday July 10 Monday July 17

3 Monday July 10 Monday July 17 Monday July 24

4 Monday July 17 Monday July 24 Monday July 31

5 Monday July 24 Monday July 31 Monday Aug 7

6 Monday July 31 Monday Aug 7 Monday Aug 14

*Deadline extensions may be possible at the editor’s discretion; however, none will be made beyond the second Wednesday
(12 calendar days) preceding the issue date for rules, proposed rules and executive orders, or beyond the Wednesday (5
calendar days) preceding the issue date for official notices. Requests for deadline extensions should be made only in valid
emergency situations.

**Notices of Public Hearings on proposed rules are published in the Proposed Rules section and must be submitted two

weeks prior to the issue date.

Instructions for submission of documents may be obtained from the Office of the State Register, Suite 415, Hamm Building,
408 St. Peter Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55102.

The State Register is published weekly, on Monday, by the State of Minnesota, Office of the State Register, Suite 415, Hamm Building, 408 St. Peter
Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55102, pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 15.0411. In accordance with expressed legislative intent that the State Register be self-
supporting, the subscription rate has been established at $110 per year, and $85 per year for additional subscriptions, postpaid to points in the United States.
Second class postage paid at St. Paul, Minnesota, Publication Number 326630. No refunds will be made in the event of subscription cancellation. Single issues
may be obtained at $2.25 per copy.

The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, containing executive orders of the governor, proposed and adopted rules
of state agencies, and official notices to the public. Judicial notice shall be taken of material published in the State Register.

The State of Minnesota has reserved a copyright to cross-reference tables, tables of contents, indices, numerical lists and codification guides, as
provided in RGSTR 7 of the rules of the Office of the State Register.

Copyright © 1978 State of Minnesota

Rudy Perpich Carol Anderson Porter
Governor Editor

Richard L. Brubacher
Commissioner
Department of Administration

James Clancy, Paul Hoffman, Robin PanLener
Editorial Staff

Jack Richter
Stephen A. Ordahl Information Officer
Manager

Office of the State Register Cindy Peterson

Secretarial Staff

Roy Schmidke
Circulation Manager




CONTENTS

‘ MCAR AMENDMENTS AND

ADDITIONS .........................
EXECUTIVE ORDERS LIST ....

RULES

Department of Agriculture
Adopted Rules Governing Weather Modification

Department of Commerce

Securities Division
Adopted Rules for Real Estate Brokers and
Salespersons and the Securities Act .........

Board of Examiners for Nursing

Home Administrators
Adopted Rules Relating to Application
and Hearing Procedures

Housing Finance Agency
Adopted Rules Governing the Homeownership
Assistance Fund Program .................

Board of Podiatry

Department of Public Safety
Liquor Control Division

Adopted Liquor Rules . .....................

Department of Public Welfare

Executive Division
Adopted Temporary Rules Governing

Nursing Home Providers’ Rates ............

PROPOSED RULES
Board of Dentistry

Proposed Amendments to Rule Relating to Fees .

Department of Revenue

Sales and Use Tax Division
Proposed Rules Governing Exemption for
Residential Heating Fuels . ................

(CITE 2 S.R. 2329)

Adopted Rules Relating to Continuing Education . . .

... 2335

... 2351

STATE REGISTER, MONDAY, JULY 3, 1978

STATE CONTRACTS

Department of Corrections

Personnel/Training Division
Notice of Availability of Contract to Provide
Consultation and Technical Assistance to
Community Corrections Act Counties
in the Area of Training and Staff
Development . ............c..ccoiiiiinioinn. 2355

Pollution Control Agency
Air Quality Division

Notice of Request for Proposals for Professional
Services for Public Elected Officials

Consultation for State Implementation
Plan Revisions ............. ... ... . oot 2355

Department of Public Welfare
Chemical Dependency Programs
Division

Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide

Diagnostic and Referral Services for the
State Employee Assistance Program

OFFICIAL NOTICES

Department of Commerce

Insurance Division

Notice of Intent to Solicit Outside Information
and Opinion Regarding Proposed Rules for
Implementation of the Minnesota Comprehensive
Health Insurance Actof 1976 ................. 2357

Department of Education
Division of Special Services —
Office of Public Libraries and
Interlibrary Cooperation ............. 2357

State Planning Agency

Health Planning Division
Notice of Availability of State Funds for
Health Research ................ ... ..., 2357

Page 2329



MCAR AMENDMENTS AND ADDITIONS —

The following is a cumulative listing of all proposed and adopted
rules published in the State Register from Volume 2, Number 1, to the

present issue. The listing is arranged in the same order as the

table

of contents of the Minnesota Code of Agency Rules (MCAR). All
adopted rules published in the State Register and listed below amend

the rules contained in the MCAR set.

TITLE 1 CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICES

Part 1 Attorney General
Exhibit J (adopted)

Part 2 Secretary of State
SecStat 301, 502-513, 601, 604-607, 902-903, 1102, 1101
2100-2106, 2108-2111, 2113, 2115 (proposed)
SecStat 4001 (proposed temporary) ......................

Part 3 State Treasurer
TRE 1-14 (proposed temporary) .. .........ovvuuueeeannn.
TRE 1-15 (adopted temporary) . .............couvuinunnnn.
Id. (proposed)

TITLE 2 ADMINISTRATION

Part 1 Administration Department
Admin 80 (proposed repeal) . ........... ... ... ...
Admin 91 (proposed repeal) .............. ...
SBC 101-111, 304, 314, 326, 330, 335, 8601 (proposed). . ..
SBC 111 (proposed)
SBC 320, 326, 335 (proposed) . . .. ...
SBC 6001-6006 (adopted) . ...
SBC 6101-6107 (adopted) . . . .......oviiiiiin
SBC 6201-6205 (proposed) ...........iiiiiiii
SBC 8601 (proposed)
SBC 8806 (proposed)
ASHRAE Standard 90-75 (proposed) . . ...................
2 MCAR §§ 1.0001, 1.10001-1.10010, 1.2501-1.2508,
1.3001-1.3006, 1.3101-1.3109, 1.3201-1.3205,
1.3301-1.3306, 1.3501-1.3502, 1.4001, 1.4101, 1.4201,
1.4501-1.4505, 1.4601, 1.5001, 1.5101, 1.5201-5205,
1.5301. 1.5501-1.5504, 1.5601, 1.5701, 1.5801, 1.5901,
1.6001-1.6005, 1.6501-1.6510, 1.6601, 1.6701-1.6704,
1.6801-1.6804 (proposed) . .............oviiiiiiaian..
Part 2 Personnel Department
Persl 4, 9, 10-12, 18-19, 21-22, 24, 28-29, 31, 39-40,
46-47, 61. 65-66, 68, 82, 97, 106, 109, 129, 131, 133,
135-136, 141, 144, 160-161, 166-168, 170, 172, 181-182,
203, 224-254 (proposed) ... ... ...
Id. (adopted)
Persl 9, 18-19, 24, 31, 39, 61, 109, 131, 135-136, 141,
144, 181, 203 (proposed temporary) .....................
Id. (adopted temporary)
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . . ......................
Persl 275-285 (proposed)
Id. (adopted)
2 MCAR §§ 2.044, 2.048, 2.064, 2.084, 2.087 (proposed

LEMPOTATY) . .ttt ettt e e e
Id. (adopted temporary) .......... ... ... .. ..., .

TITLE 3 AGRICULTURE
Part 1 Agriculture Department

Emergency Rules 1, 2 (adopted emergency rules) ..........
3 MCAR §§ 1.0109-1.0113 (proposed) ...........ccuvn...
3 MCAR § 1.0338 (proposed) . ..........covivinnnenn.
3 MCAR §§ 1.0563-1.0568 (proposed) . ..................
Id. (adopted) ....... .. ... . i
3 MCAR §§ 1.0564-1.0565, 1.0568 (errata) . ..............
3 MCAR §§ 1.0583-1.0585 (proposed) .. .................
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Id. (adopted)
3 MCAR §§ 1.0600-1.603 (proposed) .. ..................
Id. (adopted)
Part 2 Livestock Sanitary Board
3 MCAR §§ 2.002, 2.005, 2.042 (proposed) ..............
3 MCAR §§ 2.002, 2.040 (proposed) ....................
3 MCAR §2.002 (adopted) ........coviiiiniiininn.
3 MCAR §§ 2.005, 2.042 (adopted) .....................
3 MCAR §2.041 (adopted) ............... . ... .l

TITLE 4 COMMERCE

Part 1 Commerce Department
BD 226, 227 (proposed) .. ... ... ..o
SDiv 1501, 1503, 1505-1506, 1508-1509, 1511-1513,
2011, 2027, 2138 (proposed) .......... ..l
Id. (adopted)
Uniform Conveyancing Blanks (proposed)
INS 90, 92 (proposed)
Id. (adopted)
INS 150 (proposed temporary) .................coove...
Id. (adopted temporary)
Id. (proposed) . ... .ot
INS 180-188 (proposed) .......covvrvniiineineeienan...
INS 200-207, 225-235 (proposed temporary)
INS 200, 203 (errata)
4 MCAR §§ 1.0226-1.0231 (proposed) ...................

Part 3 Public Service Department
PSC 2,5 (adopted) ........... . it
PSC 106, 120, 122-124, 128 (adopted) ... ................
PSC 120 (errata) ......... .ot
PSC 179-183, 212 (adopted) ...............cciiiiiiin...
PSC 280-282, 284, 286-287, 295-296, 298-303, 311,
313-315, 325-328, 335 (adopted) . .. ...
PSC 390-395 (adopted) . ...
PSC 390, 392, 395 (€rrata) . . ... ..ot
PSC 410-418 (adopted) . ..ot
PSC 420-422 (adopted) . ........oviiii
PSC 423 (withdrawn)

Part 4 Cable Communications Board
MCCB 2, 20, 46-56, 61-62, 64-77, 80, 91, 99, 103,
111-113, 121, 134, 136, 166-168, 170-171, 201,
225 (adopted) . .. .. e

Part 5 Abstractors Board
Abs 2-10 (adopted) ....... ...

Part 6 Accountancy Board
Accy S, 8, 12, 18-19, 30, 40, 43-46, 50, 60, 63, 70-74,
80-84, 110-112, 120-121, 140-141, 150-151, 200-205,
210, 220-429 (adopted) . . ... ...
Accy 150, 160 (adopted)
Accy 150 (proposed) .. ... ... i
Part 7 Architecture Board
AE&LS 9 (proposed)
Part 8 Barber Board
BE 1-15, 26-31, 33, 42-45, 56-66, 77-79 (proposed)
BE 79 (adopted)
Part 9 Boxing Board
4 MCAR §§ 9.101-9.124, 9.201-9.215, 9.301-9.306,
9.401-9.411, 9.501-9.518, 9.601-9.611 (proposed) .........
Part 10 Cosmetology Board
MSBC 1-8, 20-30, 40-42, 60-66 (proposed) .. .............
Id. (adopted)
MSBC 64 (errata)

(CITE 2 S.R. 2330)
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Part 13 Peace Officers Board
4 MCAR §§ 13.001-13.010, 13.020 (proposed temporary) ... 2026
4 MCAR § 13.006 (proposed temporary) .................. 2233

TITLE 5 EDUCATION
Part 1 Education Department

EDU 8, 330 (proposed) . .. ......coviiiiiiii 1539
EDU 44 (adopted) ...ttt 915
EDU 741, 743 (proposed temporary) ..................... 693
5 MCAR §§ 1.0010, 1.0720-1.0725 (proposed) ... ......... 1051

5 MCAR §§ 1.0070-1.00791, 1.00801, 1.00811, 1.00821,
1.00831, 1.0084-1.0086, 1.0100-1.0109, 1.01101,

1.0111-1.0116 (proposed) .. ...t 1056
Id. (adopted) ... ... i 1999
5 MCAR §§ 1.0552-1.0559, 1.05599, 1.0762, 1.0765

(proposed) ... ... s 1539
S MCAR §§ 1.0720-1.0725 (proposed temporary) .......... 251
Id. (adopted temporary) ............c. i 753
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . . ............ ... ..., 1236
5 MCAR §§ 1.0741-1.0745 (proposed temporary) .......... 1402
Id. (adopted temporary) .......... ... ... i 1974
5 MCAR §§ 1.0764, 1.0767-1.0769 (adopted temporary) .... 305
Id. (adopted) ............ . . . i il 915

Part 2 Higher Education Coordinating Board
5 MCAR §§ 2.0101-2.0108, 2.0301-2.0310,
2.0401-2.0407, 2.0501-2.0507, 2.0601-2.0607,

2.0801-2.0806 (proposed) ... ....o it 696
Id. (adopted) ............. .. . .. il 1873
5 MCAR §§ 2.1001-2.1008 (proposed) .. ................. 1096
Id. (adopted) ........ ... ... 2119

Part 3 Teaching Board
5 MCAR §§ 3.001, 3.003-3.015, 3.020-3.031, 3.041,
3.052-3.054, 3.065, 3.068, 3.072-3.074, 3.085-3.086,

3.102-3.103, 3.130 (proposed) . .. ... 311
5 MCAR §§ 3.003, 3.109 (adopted) ..................... 915

5 MCAR §§ 3.073, 3.106, 3.108, 3.130, 3.131 (proposed) .. 1897

Part 4 State University Board
SCB 101-110, 201-211, 251-255, 301-309, 321-328,
401-404, 421-423, 431-433, 501-506, 601-604, 701-714,

751-753, 801-805, 901-904, 1001-1014 (proposed) .. ....... 1201
Part 5 Arts Board
MSAB 1-8 (adOPted) . . . ..ottt 31
5 MCAR §§ 5.001-5.010 (proposed) ... .................. 2088

Part 6 Zoological Gardens
Zoo 101-105, 201-206, 301-307, 401-409, 501-505,
601-615, 701-702 (proposed) ......... ... 1266
Id. (adopted) ........... ... .. . i 2183

TITLE 6 ENVIRONMENT
Part 1 Natural Resources Department

NR (unnumbered) (proposed) . ....... ... 1732
NR I, 10 (proposed) . ...... ... .. i 777
NR 51, 56 (proposed) ........covviiiiiiiiii 440
Id. (adopted) ...... ... ... . 1593
NR 57 (adopted) . ..o 2050
NR 2220 (proposed) ........c.cooiiiiiiiiiiiii .. 2163
NR 2600, 2610, 2620, 2630, 2640 (adopted) .............. 174
NR 2700, 2710, 2720 (adopted) . . .. ... ... 1664
NR 2710, 2720 (errata) ... ... .ot e 1771
NR 5020-5026 (proposed) . .. ... 200
Id. (adopted) .......... ... ... ... 2050
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NR 5300 (proposed) ...........iiiiiiiiiiiii 287
Id. (adopted) ........ ... ... . . 1926
Part 2 Energy Agency

EA 300-316 (adopted) . .......ovii i 1038
EA 601-605, 611, 631-639, 641 (adopted) ................ 1444
Id. (adopted) ....... ... .. ... 1618
EA 701-70S, 711, 721, 731-737, 741-743, 781, 791

(ProPoSEd) ..ottt s 1548
EA 701, 703-704, 731, 735 (errata) ............oovennn.. 1715
EA 1001-1005, 1011, 1021, 1031-1034, 1040-1045,

1050-1055, 1060-1065, 1081, 1091 (proposed) ............ 1560

6 MCAR §§ 2.1101-2.1105, 2.1111, 2.1121,
2.1131-2.1135, 2.1141-2.1144, 2.1146-2.1149,
2.1151-2.1154, 2.1156-2.1159, 2.1181, 2.1186,

21191 (proposed) ... 1805
6 MCAR §§ 2.1103, 2. 1143 (errata) ............c.ovuunn. 1881
Part 3 Environmental Quality Board
MEQB 71-82 (proposed) . .. ........o i 508
Id. (adopted) ....... ...l 2145
MEQB 72-73, 76-80, 82 (adopted emergency rules) ........ 501
MEQB 72,79, 82 (errata) ........... ... .iiiiiiiiii.s 745
MEQB 74, 76, 78-80 (errata) ... ....... . i 745
Part 4 Pollution Control Agency
APC 4, Tl (errata) . ... ... i i e 135
HW 1-10 (proposed) ... 521
SW 1-4, 6-7 (proposed) .........coiiiiiiiiiii, 616
WPC 34 (proposed) . . ..o oot e 1736
Id. (Brrata) ... . e e 1787
WPC 38 (adopted) . ... 833
WPC 40 (proposed) ... ... 708
WPC 43 (proposed) . ... 94
Part 5 Water and Wastewater Operator Council
WWOB I (proposed) .......... ... ..o 674
Id. (adopted) ....... ... .. 1730
Part 6 Metropolitan Waste Control Commission
MWCC 2 (proposed) .. . ... i 518
Id. (adopted) ........ ... ... . . .. i 1287
Part 7 Soil and Water Conservation Board
SWC 1-5 (proposed temporary) ............ ... ..., 970
Id. (proposed) ....... ... ... . i 1421
Id. (adopted temporary) .......... ... 1457
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . ........... ... ... ... .. 2086

TITLE 7 HEALTH

Part 1 Health Department
MHD 123-124, 127, 131-133, Tables 123, 127, 131

(proposed) ... . 869
MHD 139 (proposed) .......... ... i 674
Id. (adopted) ................ N 1200
MHD 145-149 (emergency rules) . ... 381
MHD 145-150, 195, 198, 246-254 (adopted) .............. 1046
MHD 181-186 (adopted) . .. ......... ... il 1284
MHD 220, 224 (proposed) ......... .o 926
Id. (adopted) ........ ... ... 1726
MHD 224 (€rrata) .........oouiiiiiinennneaeinaaens 1787
MHD 268, 279, 294, 304-306, 314-315 (proposed) . ........ 420
Id. (adopted) .. ... 1165
MHD 536-538 (adopted) . . . ... 1659
MHD 538 (errata) ..........cciiiieineniivniiinnnn.s 1771
7 MCAR §§ 1.174-1.178 (proposed) . . . .................. 1252
7 MCAR §§ 1.370, 1.521-1.527, (adopted) ................ 829
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TMCAR § 1.524 (errata) ..........ooviiiineennnnnn. 954

7 MCAR §§ 1.541-1.543 (proposed) ..................... 2159
Part 3 Dentistry Board

7 MCAR § 3.005 (proposed) ..........covviiiininiinnn, 2351
Part 4 Medical Board

7T MCAR §4.012 (proposed) .........ovuviieeennuunnen.. 309

Id. (adopted) ........ ... .. i 1613
Part 5 Nursing Board

7 MCAR §§ 5.1002-5.1004, 5.1012, 5.1030,

5.1032-5.1036, 5.1060-5.1061, 5.1063, 5.1080,

5.1091, 5.2002-5.2003, 5.2005, 5.2030-5.2036,

5.2040, 5.2050-5.2051, 5.2053, 5.2070, 5.2082

(proposed) . ... 227

Id. (adopted) ....... ... 1874

7 MCAR §§ 5.1010-5.1011, 5.1030-5.1033 (proposed) ..... 755
Part 6 Nursing Home Administration Board

NHA 10, 22-23 (proposed) . . .. ..., 1479

Id. (adopted) ....... ... i 2347
Part 7 Optometry Board

OPT 1-8 (proposed) ... ...ovoviii e 44

Id. (adopted) ......... .o 1669

OPT 3,6, 8(Errata) . ......viueeienneeennerenennns 1771

OPT 3 (errata) ... ovvi ettt e et 1832
Part 8 Pharmacy Board

PHARM 1-4, 6-12, 21, 23, 25-28, 31, 33, 36-37, 40-41,

43-46, 51, 61, 101-106, 111-118 (adopted) ............... 1136

PHARM 21, 32, 36, 38, 47-48, 61, 71-76, 81-90

(proposed) ... 2251

PHARM 51 (proposed) ..... ...t 1594
Part 9 Podiatry Board

7 MCAR § 9.002 (proposed) ... 442

Id. (adopted) ........ ... ... ... ... ... .. . . 2348
Part 11 Veterinary Board

7 MCAR §§ 11.001-11.003, 11.007-11.008 (adopted) ...... 1243
TITLE 8 LABOR
Part 1 Labor and Industry Department

LS 1-9, 12, 14-18 (proposed) . . . ...t 188

Id. (adopted) . ... ... i 1139

FEA 1, 3, 7-8, 13, 16, 22, 27, 29, 44, 57 (proposed) . . ... .. 187

Id. (adopted) ....... ..o i 1593

FEA 8 (errata) .. .....coouiti i 1601

SRLI 8300-8312 (proposed) .. ......oviiiiiiiinn. 1976

MOSHC (emergency temporary standard) ................. 1664

MOSHC | (emergency rule) ............... i, 145

Id. (emergency rule) ........ ... ... il 673

Id. (emergency rule) .......... .. ... ... i 753

Id. (adopted) ....... .. ... .. ... 969

Id. (withdrawn) .. ... ... ... .. . . i 1378

Id. (proposed) ...... ... 1380

Id. (adopted) . ... .. 1729

MOSHC 270-271, 274-283, 290-306, 310-313, 315-317,

320-336 (proposed) .. ...ttt 149

Id. (adopted) ........ .. ... ... 2122
Part 3 Public Employment Relations Board

PERB 1, 3, 10, 35, 40-41, 50, 55 (proposed) ............. 931
Part 4 Economic Security Department

8 MCAR §4.0010 (proposed) ...........ccoviiinnnnnn.. 1147

Id. (adopted) .. ... .. i 1951
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TITLE 9 LAW

Part 1 Ethical Practices Board
9 MCAR §§ 1.0100-1.0111 (proposed temporary) .......... 2124
9 MCAR §§ 1.0001-1.0046 (proposed) . ......... ... ... ... 2005

Part 2 Hearing Examiners
HE 102-112, 202-206, 209-214, 216-218, 222 (proposed) ... 382
HE 401-418 (adopted temporary) ........................ 85
Id. (proposed) . ....... ... 382
Id. (adopted) ............ ... . ... .. 1798
HE 404, 408, 414 (errata) .....................oiin. 1881

Part 3 State Register _
RGSTR 1-7, 51-65, 91-100 (proposed repeal and
relocationunder 2 MCAR § 1).......... .ot 2195

TITLE 10 PLANNING
Part 1 State Planning Agency

10 MCAR §§ 1.305-1.306 (proposed temporary) ........... 146

Id. (adopted temporary) ......... ... .o i 673

10 MCAR §§ 1.305-1.310 (proposed) . . .........oooviinn. 1639

Id. (adopted) .......... .. .. . i 2308
Part 3 Municipal Board

MMC 20 (proposed) . ... ..ot 1731
Part 4 Metropolitan Council

MC 1-11 (proposed) ........coiiiriiiiiiiiii e 1355

TITLE 11 PUBLIC SAFETY
Part 1 Public Safety Department

DES 94, 129-130, 140-141 (proposed) ...........c.covnnnn 443
Id. (adopted) ...... ... .. i 1167
MoVeh 58 (adopted) ...t 33
MoVeh 70-82 (adopted) ........... ..o 145
Lig 1-3, 24-25, 27-35, 38-39, 56, 67, 71-78, 83-84, 92,
95, 98-100, 123 (proposed) ............ciiiiiiiinans 96
Id. (adopted) ....... ... . . ... . .. e 2348
11 MCAR §§ 1.0099 (proposed) ........................ 2250
11 MCAR §§ 1.5067-1.5070 (proposed) .. ................ 891
Id. (adopted) ........ ... .. i 1933
Part 2 Corrections Department
CORR 1-12 (adopted) ........ ..o, 84
CORR 4 (errata) .........couiiiiiiinntiniaeaannn. 135
CORR 100-112 (adopted) .........cvvviininiiiiniennnn. 1842
CORR 200-203 (emergency rules) ........ ..., 407
Id. (adopted temporary) .............c.iiiiiiiiiiiiiian, 969
Part 3 Crime Control Planning Board
CCPB 101-109, 201-204 (proposed) ...............ooouen 1631
TITLE 12 SOCIAL SERVICE
Part 2 Public Welfare Department
DPW I (adopted) . ........ccoiiiiniiiiiii 1168
DPW 3 (adopted) ... ..o i 1182
DPW 17 (proposed) . . ...t 1404
DPW 30 (proposed temporary) ..........c.ovvuvneinnnnn 132
DPW 30, 33 (adopted temporary) ...................c.... 754
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . . ............... ... ... 1168
DPW 30 (proposed) . . . ..ottt 1634
DPW 33 (proposed temporary) .. ........c...ooviiiinn. 133
DPW 43 (proposed) . . ... 1755
DPW 44 (errata) .......... .ot 998
DPW 47 (adopted) . ... 353
Id. (proposed) ....... ... .o 677
Id. (adopted) . ... 1617
Id. (proposed) .........o it e 1955

(CITE 2 S.R. 2332)




(CITE 2 S.R. 2333)

MCAR AMENDMENTS AND ADDITIONS

DPW 49 (proposed temporary) . ...........ccooeuniiiinnn. 234
Id. (adopted) .......... ... .. i 245
Id. (adopted temporary) ................ciiiiiiiiia... 507
Id. (proposed) ............ N 617
Id. (proposed temporary) ...............c.iieiiaiiiiin.. 1596
Id. (proposed tempOTary) ... ........voenenenenararienns 1825
Id. (adopted temporary) ........... ... .o 2350
Id. (proposed) .......... ... .. i 1935
Id. (Brrata) . ... ittt e 1939
DPW 52 (adopted) . ......... ... 34
DPW 56 (proposed) . .. ......... ool 1100
DPW 60 (proposed) . .................... e 1102
Id. (adopted) ........ ... . ... ... i 1974
Id. (adopted temporary) ............ ... .. i 1239
DPW 61 (proposed) . ...... ...t 1112
Id. (adopted) ....... ... .. . ... il 2122
DPW 62 (proposed) . ... 1118
DPW 63 (proposed temporary) ...........covuieiiinnn.nn 2011
Id. (proposed) ........... . 2012
DPW 94, 104, 116, 125, 128, 131-132, 140,141 (proposed) . 455
Id. (adopted) .......... ... ... i 1189
DPW 125-126, 128, 130-132, 135, 140 (proposed) ......... 633
Id. (adopted) ............. ... ... .. ..., P 1496
DPW 160 (proposed) .. ... 60
Id. (proposed) ........... .. 160
Id. (Errata) ... ..ot i e 164
DPW 162 (proposed) . . ...t 1751
DPW 171, 200, 210-218 (adopted) ...................... 1093
Id. (BITAtA) .. ottt i e e 1225
12 MCAR § 2.044 (proposed) .......................... 2266

Part 3 Housing Finance Agency

MHFA 1-17, 31-36, 51, 61-69, 111-115 (adopted) ......... 306
MHFA 120-121 (proposed) . . ............ .ot 675
Id. (adopted) ........ ... . .. ... 1873
MHFA 131-135 (proposed temporary) . ................... 1359
Id. (proposed) ........... ... ... .. i e 1575
Id.(adopted) ......... ... 2347
TITLE 13 TAXATION
Part 1 Revenue Department
Tax S&U 101, 104, 107-109, 112, 115-117, 202, 204,
207-208, 211-212, 302, 401, 404, 407-408, 411, 415,
421-422, 508, 510-511, 601, 604, 607-610 (proposed) . .. ... 1288
Tax S&U 104 (errata) ..ot 1601
13 MCAR § 1.5423 (proposed) ..............coviiunn... 2352
Part 2 Tax Court
13 MCAR §§ 2.001-2.017 (proposed) ..............c...... 1260
Id. (adopted) ......... . ... .. 1877
TITLE 14 TRANSPORTATION
Part 1 Transportation Department
14 MCAR §§ 1.4025-1.4028 (proposed temporary) ......... 892
Id. (adopted temporary) ..........c.o.ooiiiiiiiiiiii... 1200
Id. (adopted temporary) ........... ... il 1515
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . ....................... 2086
Id. (proposed) ........ ... i i 1761
14 MCAR § 1.5041 (proposed temporary) ................ 1360
Id. (adopted temporary) ...............o i, 1894
Id. (adopted temporary extended) . ....................... 2086
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS LIST

The following is a cumulative listing of all executive orders published
in the State Register from Volume 2, Number 1, to the present issue. The
listing is arranged in numerical order by executive order number.

Executive
Order
Number Title Issue Page
144A Amending Executive Order 144 Creating the Governor's Appointments Commission .............. 27 1352
149 Providing for a State Materials Inventory Management Program........................... ..., 3 125
150 Creating the Agriculture Commissioner Search Committee . .......... ... ... ... . ooivuin.. 3 126
151 Writ of Special Election to Fill Vacancy in the Office of the State Representative of District

22B within the Counties of Hennepin, McLeod, Meeker and Wright, State of Minnesota,

and of Special Primary Election to Nominate Candidates for Said Office........................ 7 285
152 Creating Crime Control Planning Regions . ...... ... ... i 10 405
153 Providing for Assistance to Officials of the State of Minnesota (Emergency Executive

OTder) . . o 10 406
156 Creating a Commiittee for the Governor's Pre-White House Conference on Libraries .............. 16 805
157 Assigning Emergency Responsibilities to State Agencies and Repealing Executive

Orders 102 and 102A ... 21 1008
158 Writ of Special Election to Fill Vacancy in the Office of the State Senator of District 49

within the Counties of Anoka and Ramsey, State of Minnesota, and of Special Primary

Election to Nominate Candidates for Said Election ......... ... ... ... . ... 0., 19 964
159 Providing for the Establishment of the Governor’s Council on Employment and Training

and Repealing Executive Orders 79 and 79A ... ... o 19 965
160 Providing for the Transfer of the Administration of State and Federally-Funded Programs

Previously Administered by the Governor’s Manpower Office to the Department of

Economic Security, and Repealing Executive Order No. 125 ........ ... .. ... . . it 19 966
161 Writ of Special Election to Fill Vacancy in the Office of the State Representative of District

35A within the Counties of Mower, Filimore, and Olmsted, State of Minnesota, and of

Special Primary Election to Nominate Candidates for Said Election ............................ 21 1026
162 Providing for Assistance to Officials of Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota (Emergency

EXCutive OTAEr) . ..ot et e 22 1092
163 Providing for Referenda to Determine Inclusion of members of the Minneapolis Teachers

Retirement Fund Association, St. Paul Teachers Retirement Fund Association and

Minncapolis Municipal Employees Retirement Fund in the State Social Security Agreement ... .. ... 27 1353
164 Providing for Assistance to Officials of Polk County, Minnesota (Emergency Executive

OTder) ot 27 1354
165 Charging the Department of Natural Resources with the Administration of the Governor’s

Acsthetic Environment Program and -Related Efforts to Eliminate Visual and Aesthetic

Pollution in the State of Minnesota . ... ... i e 3i 144
166 Providing for Assistance to Officials of the State of Minnesota (Emergency Executive Order) ... ... 32 1493
167 Providing for Assistance to Officials of Polk County, Minnesota (Emergency Executive

OTdeT) . .. o 33 1513
168 Providing for the Reaffirmation of the Establishment of an Affirmative Action Program

and Repealing Executive Order Nos. 76 and 76A ... ... ... ... . ... . . . . .0, 36 1657
169 Providing for Assistance to Officials of Polk County, Minnesota (Emergency Executive Order) ... .. 43 1950
170 Providing for Assistance to Officials of St. Louis County, Minnesota (Emergency Executive

OTder) oo e 45 1998
171 Providing for the Establishment of the State Rural Development Council (Amending Executive

Order NO. 67) ..o 48 2143
172 Providing for Assistance to Officials of Ramsey County Minnesota (Emergency Executive Order) .... 49 2182
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The adoption of a rule becomes effective after the
requirements of Minn. Stat. § 15.0412, subd. 4, have
been met and five working days after the rule is pub-
lished in the State Register, unless a later date is
required by statutes or specified in the rule.

If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form
as previously published, a notice of adoption as pro-
posed and a citation to its previous State Register
publication will be printed.

If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form,
language which has been deleted will be printed with
strike outs and new language will be underlined,
and the rule’s previous State Register publication will
be cited.

A temporary rule becomes effective upon the
approval of the Attorney General as specified in
Minn. Stat. § 15.0412, subd. 5. Notice of his decision
will be published as soon as practicable, and the
adopted temporary rule will be published in the
manner provided for adopted rules under subd. 4.

Department of Agriculture

Adopted Rules Governing Weather
Modification

The rules published at State Register, Volume 2, Number
31, pp. 1459-1462, February 6, 1978 (2 S.R. 1459-1462),
are adopted and are identical to their proposed form, with
the following amendments:

Chapter 25 Weather Modification
3 MCAR § 1.0600 General.

A. Purpose and authority. The rules contained herein are
adopted pursuant to Minn. Stat. ch. 42 (Laws of 1977, ch.
426) by the Commissioner of Agriculture to implement pro-
cedures and conditions for the licensing and permitting of
weather modification operators and operations, criteria for
submission of operational reports, and financial liability
limits. The procedures and criteria specified in these rules
are in addition to those set forth in the Act itself. Any
violation of these rules is a misdemeaner pursuant to Minn.
Stat. see- § 42.12.

B. Definitions. For purposes of these rules, the following
definitions, as well as those in the Act, shall apply:

1. ““The Act’’ means Minn. Stat. sees- §§ 42.01
through 42.14 (Supp. 1977).

2. *‘Operational area’’ means that geographic area and
the atmosphere there above wherein a person or persons
place or attempt to place any substance in the atmosphere or
clouds within the atmosphere, for the purpose of producing,
or attempting to produce, a certain modifying effect, and the
geographic area and the atmosphere there above wherein the
weather is intended to be modified.

3. ‘“‘Project office’’ means the Minnesota office of the
person conducting weather modification activities in Min-
nesota.

4. ‘‘Managing agent’’ means that individual who shall
be located in Minnesota during the duration of the operation
and who shall directly supervise and/or conduct the weather
modification activity in Minnesota.

3 MCAR § 1.0601 Licensing.

A. Application for license. No person as defined in
Minn. Stat. § 42.02, subd. 2, shall engage in any weather
modification activity within the State of Minnesota without
first obtaining a license as prescribed in the Act and these
rules.

1. Application for license shall be made under oath on
forms provided by the commissioner. Such application shall
contain; but shall ret be limited to; the following:

a. name, business address, and phone number of the
applicant,

b. name of the applicant’s chief executive officer;

c. name(s), business address(es), and phone
number(s) of all the applicant’s managing agents;

d. project office address(es) and phone number(s);

e. a list of other states in which the applicant is’
currently licensed,

f. documentary evidence demonstrating that the ap-
plicant meets the qualifications set forth in Minn- Stat- see-
42:06; :

(1) has at least eight years of experience at the
professional level in weather modification field research or

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated *‘all new material."’
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3 MCAR § 1.0601

operations, at least three of these years as a professional
director; or

(2) has obtained a baccalaureate degree in en-
gineering, mathematics, or the physical sciences plus three
years experience in weather modification field research or

operations; or

(3) has obtained a baccalaureate degree in
meteorology, or a degree in engineering or the physical
sciences which includes, or is in addition to, the equivalent
of at least 25 semester-hours of meteorological course work
and two years practical experience in weather modification
operations or research;

g. a list of all adversary proceedings both pending
and settled closed involving the applicant in any court or
administrative agency; ends

h. the length of time the applicant has been in the
business of conducting weather modification activitiess;
and,

i. other information deemed necessary and relevant
by the commissioner.

2. All applicants shall comply with the requirements
set forth by the Secretary of State for conducting business in
the state.

3- The Commissioner may require an applicant addi-
tionally to demonstrate educational and experience qualifiea-
tions by suecessful completion of a written andfor an oral

4- Each application shall be accompanied by a fee of
$100 unless waived by the Commissioner:

B. Change of managing agent. The applicant or licensee
shall notify the commissioner of a change in the respensible

personnel managing agent. The replacement must meet the

same requirements as set forth in the Act and this rule for a
managing agent.

C. Licenses shall be valid for one year from the date of
issuance.

D. Renewal shall be automatic upon the following condi-
tions:

1. receipt of a request for renewal by the licensee,
including any changes from the original application;

2. receipt of the $100 license fee, if applicable; and,
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3. compliance with all the requirements necessary for
issuance of an original license; and;.

4- Verification by the Commissioner that evidenee has
not become available that would raise doubts as to the qual-
hications of the Heenseer

E. The commissioner shall refuse to renew a license,
after notice and hearing, for the causes set forth in Minn.

Stat. § 42.07.

3 MCAR § 1.0602 Permits.

A. Application for permit. No person shall conduct any
weather modification operation within the State of Min-
nesota without first obtaining a permit as prescribed in the
Act and these rules. Each operation shall require a separate
application and permit.

1. Application for permit shall be made under oath on
forms provided by the commissioner. Such application shall
contain; but net be limited to:

a. name, business address, and phone number of the
applicant;

b. name of the applicant’s chief executive officer;

¢. name, address, and phone number of the appli-
cant’s managing agent;

d. project office address and phone number;

e. a description of the method to be used in placing
the substance into the atmosphere or clouds within the at-
mosphere;

f. demonstration that the applicant and the appli-
cant’s managing agent, by his/her knowledge of meteorol-
ogy, cloud physics, and field experience, has the qualifica-
tions to conduct a weather modification operation using the
method by which the applicant plans to place the substance
into the atmosphere or clouds within the atmosphere;

g. the applicant’s purpose and the anticipated ef-
fects of the operation; and;

h. information set forth in Minn. Stat. see- § 42.09,
subd. 9-; and,

i. other information deemed necessary and relevant
by the commissioner.

2. Each application shall be accompanied by:
a. a fee of $100; and;
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b. proof of notification of county boards and publi-
cation of ‘‘notice of intent’’ to engage in weather modifica-
tion activities as required in B. of this rule;

c. proof of financial responsibility demonstrating
the applicant’s ability to respond to damages for liability
which might reasonably result from the operation for which
the permit is sought; this proof shall be in the form of a
liability insurance policy in the amount set by the commis-
sioner commensurate with the extent of the operation, the
person’s experience, and adequate protection for the public,
or such other proof as the commissioner may require;

d. a copy of all contractual agreements, including
all financial agreements, relating to the operation; and,

e. copies of approval from the county boards of all
counties required to give approval under Minn. Stat. see:
§42.05.

3. The applicant shall have filed in a timely manner all
reports and documents required under the Act or these rules
for all previous operations.

B. Notice.

1. ““Notice of intent.”” Upon the filing of a permit
application, the applicant shall publish a ‘‘notice of intent’’
to engage in weather modification activities in each county
of which all or part may be within the proposed operational
area. The ‘‘notice of intent’’ shall be published for a period
of not less than two consecutive weeks in all *‘legal news-
papers’’ and newspapers of general circulation in the pro-
posed operational area. In addition, the use of radio and
television spot announcements shall be encouraged. The
notice shall:

a. describe the proposed operation area;

b. describe the area which might reasonably be ef-
fected;

c. specify the period of operation which need not be
continuous, including starting and ending dates;

d. describe the general method of operation;
e. describe the intended effect of the operation;
f. state that complete details of the application for a

permit will be available for examination in the Department
of Agriculture;

3 MCAR § 1.0602

g. state that the commissioner will receive written
comments on the proposed operation for ten (10) days before
determining whether to order and notice an informal hearing
for the purpose of determining whether to issue a permit for
the proposed operation; and,

h. contain other information preseribed deemed
necessary and relevant by the commissioner.

2. Notice te to county boards. Upon the filing of a
permit application, the applicant shall notify in writing the
county board of each county of which all or part may be
within the proposed operational area and counties contigu-
ous thereto. Such notice shall include all information re-
quired on the permit application.

C. No applicant shall be granted a permit without first
filing with the commissioner resolutions from the county
board of each county in the operational area approving such
operation in or over their respective counties. Except under
the provisions of Minn. Stat. see- § 42.09, subd. 4, the
commissioner may issue a permit only after a period of at
least ten (10) days has transpired from the date that the
notice requirements set forth in this rule have been met.

D. A permit may not be assigned or transferred by the
holder.

E. The commissioner may place or amend conditions
and restrictions on any permit at any time necessary to pro-
tect the environment or the public health, welfare, or safety.
Any revision in an existing permit shall be made only after
proper notice and hearing pursuant to Minn. Stat. ch. 1§,
except as provided for in Minn. Stat. see- § 42.11, subd. 1
(b).

F. Before a permittee may modify the boundaries of a
project for which a permit has previously been obtained, the
permittee must make application to the commissioner and
meet the requirements set forth in 3 MCAR § 1.0602 A-E.

G. The permit shall be valid for one year from the date of
issuance or until the operation terminates, whichever first
occurs.

H. Renewal.

1. Permits may shall be renewed by the commissioner
upon the following conditions:

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicaic deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Under]mmg indicates additions to existing rule language. Smke euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated *‘all new material.”’
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+ a. receipt of a request for renewal by the permittee
including any changes from the original permit;

2 b. receipt of the $100 permit fee; and,

3 c. the permittee meets all the requirements neces-
sary for issuance of an original permit.

2. The commissioner shall suspend, revoke or refuse
to renew a permit .under the provisions of Minn. Stat.
42.10, subd. 2.

3 MCAR 1.0603 Reports.
A. All persons engaged in weather modification shall:

1. maintain at their project office a current (within 24
hours) log of all operations; this log shall be available for
inspection during normal working hours or at other reason-
able hours by persons authorized by the Commissioner; the
log shall include:

a. date of the operation;

b. location of the operation, including flight tracks;

c. type, rate, amount of artificial cloud seeding ma-
terial used;

d. time during which each weather modification de-
vice was activated;

e. total hours of operation of each unit of equip-
ment; and,

f. other information requested deemed necessary
and relevant by the commissioner;

2. file monthly with the commissioner and with the
county board of each county of which all or part may be
within the operation area and counties contiguous thereto:

a. reports of weather modification activities; such
reports shall be filed no later than the 15th day of the follow-
ing month and shall contain a tabulation and summary of the
daily operational logs for the preceding month;

b. preliminary report within thirty (30) days after
the end of each calendar year or within thirty (30) days after
the end of an operation, whichever occurs first, and a final
report on the operation no later than ninety (90) days
thereafter; such reports shall contain:

(1) the name, business address, and phone
number of the person engaged in the weather modification
activity;
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(2) the name, Minnesota address, and phone
number of the responsible person;

(3) information regarding the permittee’s qual-
ifications for performing the operation;

(4) the scope of the operation as set forth in the
permit;

(5) the total number of days on which operations
were conducted;

(6) the total number of seeding or other modifica-
tion missions attempted and completed;

(7) the total number of hours of operation of each
type of weather modification equipment;

(8) the total amount of each seeding agent used;
(9) any significant environmental or public
health, welfare, or safety impacts caused by the operation;

and,

(10) Sueh other information as may be required
deemed necessary and relevant by the commissioner.

Department of Commerce
Securities Division

Adopted Rules for Real Estate
Brokers and Salespersons and
the Securities Act

The rules published at State Register, Volume 2, Number
33, p. 1518, February 20, 1978 (2 S.R. 1518), are adopted
and are identical to their proposed form, with the following
amendments.

SDiv 1501

¢ A. Overpayment of fees. ‘‘Overpayment’’ shall mean
any payment of monies in excess of a statutory fee or for an
examination or license for which a person does not qualify.
An overpayment of any fee paid pursuant to this chapter
shall be refunded within a reasonable time after a letter
requesting said refund is received by the commissioner and
signed by the person making the overpayment.

SDiv 1503

¢) B. Cancellation of a salesperson’s license. A sales-
person’s license which has been cancelled for failure of a
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salesperson to complete required instruction must be re-
turned to the commissioner by the salesperson’s broker
within ten days of notice of cancellation. Such license may
be reinstated without reexamination by completing the re-
quired instruction and filing an application and fee for a
salesperson’s license within one year of the cancellation
date.

¢y C. Waivers. The commissioner may waive the real
estate licensing experience requirement for the broker’s
examination.

9 _1. Qualifications. An applicant for a waiver shall
provide evidence of either:

¢ae)_a. successful completion of a minimum of
ninety (90) quarter credits or two hundred seventy (270)
classroom hours of real estate related studies; or

¢b) b. a minimum of five (5) consecutive years of
practical experience in real estate related areas; or

eey c. successful completion of thirty (30) credits
or ninety (90) classroom hours and three (3) consecutive
years of practical experience in real estate related areas.

€ 2. Requests. A request for a waiver shall be sub-
mitted to the commissioner in writing and be accompanied
by such documents as necessary to evidence qualification as
set forth in ¢ 1.

SDiv 1505
¢ A. Trust funds.

@ 4. Trust funds may be placed by the broker in an
interest-bearing account or certificate of deposit, provided
al parties to the transaetion the buyer and the seller consent
in writing to such account or deposit and to the disposition
of such trust funds.

SDiv 1506

¢y A. Trust account records.

63 3. A check received from the potential buyer shall
be deposited into the listing broker’s trust account not later
than the next business day after delivery of the check to the
broker except that the check may be held by the listing
broker until acceptance or rejection of the offer if:

¢ea) a. the check by its terms is not negotiable by the

SDiv 1509

broker or if the potential buyer has given written instruc-
tions that the check shall not be deposited nor cashed until
acceptance or shall be immediately returned if the offer is
rejected; and

¢bby b. the potential seller is informed that the check
is being so held before or at the time the offer is presented to
him for acceptance.

If the offer is accepted, the check shall be depos-
ited in a neutral escrow depository or the trust fund account
of the listing broker not later than the next business day
following acceptance of the offer unless said broker has
received written authorization from all parties to the transac-
tion to continue to hold the check. If the offer is rejected,
the check shall be returned to the potential buyer not later
than the next business day after rejection. H ae such written
instruetions to held a eheek exist; sueh eheck shall be depos-
tted not later than the next business day after delivery of
stueh cheek into the listing broker's trust aeeount:

SDiv 1508

¢y A. Fraudulent, deceptive or dishonest practices. The
methods, acts or practices set forth herein shall be presumed
fraudulent, deceptive or dishonest when engaged in by a
real estate broker or salesperson and shall constitute grounds
for denial, suspension or revocation of the license of such
person, or censure of said licensee:

tae) 17. Feiling to diselose any material information
whieh is of the lieensee’s knowledge to a purchaser- failing
to disclose to a purchaser all material facts pertaining to the
property, of which the agent is aware, which would ad-
versely and significantly affect the purchaser’s use or en-
Jjoyment of the property;

¢8) 18, failing within a reasonable time to notify the
commissioner of any change of information contained in a
license application on file with the commissioner.

SDiv 1509
@) A_ Standards of conduct.

6 1. The methods, acts, or practices set forth herein
shall be standards of conduct governing the activities of real
estate brokers and salespersons under this chapter. The fail-
ure to comply with said standards shall constitute grounds
for denial, suspension or revocation of the license of such
person, or censure of said licensee. Licensees shall:

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike ents indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
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SDiv 1509

¢ee) €. not represent membership in any organiza-
tion in which said licensee is not a member;

taq) Not misrepresent the nature and
amount of any taxes andfor assessments to & party in any
transaction: ARy representations by a Heensee regarding
taxes andlor assessments must be i writing and furnished te
aHl parties of the transactions

@9 _q. not fail to present any written offer to pur-
chase to the owner within a reasonable period of time;

{ss) CSlearly identify said licensee’s busi-
ness is independently owned and eperated;  applicable; on
al real estate doeuments and advertising; exeept one inch
classified ads:

@ Knowingly providing a buyer any -
formation which misstates any tax labilities of the seller of
the property; or potentinl tax Habilities of the buyer;

@) Khowingly providing a buyer any th-
formation which indicates that the seHer has been misrepre-
senting records to deerease tax linbilitiess

SDiv 1511 Real estate education.

€ A. Approval. A course of study in the real estate field
will be approved by the Commissioner of Securities, pur-
suant to Minn. Stat. § 82.22, subd. 6, upon compliance
with the following requirements:

) 1. Requirements.

tae) a. The 90-hour course of study in real estate
prescribed WMinn. Stat. § 82.22, subd. 6, shall consist of
three (3) thirty-classroom-hour courses (Course I, Course 11
and III). Each applicant or salesperson shall be required to
complete all courses successfully. Courses I, II and IIT must
be taken in sequence and may not be taken concurréntly.
Applicants who elect to successfully complete an approved
course of real estate education while not licensed may re-
ceive credit for such education if a real estate salesperson’s
license is obtained within one year after the successful com-
pletion date of the course.

¢b) b. Applicants will have one year from the suc-
cessful completion date of the course to successfully com-
plete the salesperson’s examination. After this date, credit
for Course 1 will expire and successful completion of the
first thirty (30) hour course must be repeated before apply-
ing for the salesperson’s examination. Every salesperson
licensed after July 1, 1978, shall, within one year of the date
the license was first issued, be required to successfully

complete Courses 11 and III. Courses 11 and III must be
taken in sequence and may not be taken concurrently. Ap-
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phicants who elect to suecessfully complete Courses H and
if a real estate salesperson’s Hicense is obtatned within one (B
year after the steeessful completion date of Couvrse -

¢ 2. Extensions. Upon appropriate showing of
hardship, the commissioner may extend the time period dur-
ing which the post-licensing real estate instruction must be
successfully completed. A request for an extension shall be
submitted in writing to the commissioner no later than
forty-five (45) days prior to the date of license cancellation.
The request shall include:

$H _a. an explanation and verification of hardship;
and

2 b. verification of enrollment in an approved
course of study and the dates during which the course will
be held.

Loss of income resulting from the cancellation of
a license is not acceptable hardship.

3y 3. Waivers of post-licensing classroom attendance.
Upeon appropriate showing of hardship; the commissioner
may waive mandatory classroom attendanece .for pest
licensing eduecation: A request for a waiver shall be submit-
ted in writing to the commissioner at least six (6) months
prior to the date of cancellation and shall-include:

4 a. an explanation and verification of hardship;
and

2) b. verification of enrollment in approved inde-
pendent study.

@) B. Curriculum. The curriculum for the ninety (90)
hour course of study shall be as follows:

Course I (30 Hours)
‘‘Fundamentals of Real Estate’’

Real Estate Fundamentals and Professional

Standards .............. .. ... i 3 hours
Real Estate Marketing . ...................... 3 hours
Real Estate Financing ....................... 3 hours
Residential Market Evaluation ................ 3 hours
Legal Aspects (Contracts) .................... 4 hours
Closing (Mechanics of) . ..................... 3 hours
Construction . . . ...ttt e e 3 hours
ZONING ... 2 hours
Discrimination in Housing ................... 1 hour
Real Estate License Law & Subdivided Land

Act .......... N e 2 hours
Mathematics .. .. .... T, 3 hours

30 hours
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Course I (30 Hours)
“‘Advanced Fundamentals of Real Estate’’

Law (2 hours) — Deeds (Types, Characteristics,
Validity) and Current Update on State and Federal
Real Estate Laws (1 hour) ................. 3 hours

Advanced Legal Contracts (Listing, Purchase and

Leasing Agreements) . .. ................... 4 hours
Real Estate Taxation ........................ 3 hours
Introduction to Investment Property . ........... 3 hours

Real Estate Management — Landlord/Tenant
Relationship and Leases ................... 3 hours

Land Development ......................... 3 hours

Condominiums, Cooperatives and Townhouses .. 2 hours

Introduction to Appraising . .................. 3 hours
Minnesota Real Estate Security Law . .......... 1 hour
*Introduction of Major Specialty Brokerages .. .. 2 hours
Choice of Optional Hours .. .................. 3 hours

Jhours

Optional Subjects

Property Management .............. 3 hours maximum
Advertising . . .. ... . . i 3 hours maximum

SDiv 1511
Trade-Ins & Exchanges ............. 3 hours maximum
Farm Brokerage . .................. 3 hours maximum
Land Planning and Development . . ... 3 hours maximum
Resort Brokerage . ................. 3 hours maximum
Insurance . ....... ... ...l 3 hours maximum
Advanced Construction . ............ 3 hours maximum
Urban Renewal . .................. 3 hours maximum
Economics ....................... 3 hours maximum
Shopping Centers .. ................ 3 hours maximum
Industrials . ....................... 3 hours maximum
Guaranteed Sales Plans ............. 3 hours maximum
Advanced Financing ............... 3 hours maximum
Business Brokerage . ............... 3 hours maximum
Communication ................... 3 hours maximum
Real Estate Marketing .............. 3 hours maximum

*The content matter of this subject may be selected from the
following optional subjects:

Farm Brokerage

Business Brokerage

Resort Brokerage

Industrials

Commercial Property Brokerage

The Commissioner of Securities will consider for approv-
al courses for the third thirty (30) hours of educational
requirements based on:

Function and Operation of Calculators and Computers
Government in Real Estate

Finance

Real Estate Law

Real Estate Appraisal

Real Estate Investment

Property Management

Mathematics of Real Estate
Residential Real Estate

Principal Agency Relationships

Farm and Ranch Real Estate
Industrial and Commercial Property
Taxation

Real Estate Securities and Syndication
Estate Building and Portfolio Management
Real Estate Brokerage Administration
Economics

Business Brokerage

Resort Brokerage

Land Planning and Development
Urban Renewal

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
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Closing Techniques and Procedures
Advanced Construction
Exchanging Relating to Real Estate

9 1. The commissioner may approve courses of study
in the real estate field offered in an Area Vocational-
Technical Institute.

& 2. Exclusions. The following course offerings will
not be acceptable by the Commissioner of Securities as meet-
ing the third thirty (30) hours of real estate education: courses
of instruction designed to prepare a student for passing the
state real estate broker or salesperson examination; offer-
ings in mechanical office and business skills such as typing,
speed-reading, memory improvement, language report writ-
ing, advertising; personal motivation, salesmanship and
sales psychology.

The subjects of ‘‘Real Estate License Law and Sub-
divided Land Act’’ and ‘‘Application of Securities Laws to
Real Estate’’ shall be instructed by the commissioner or his
designee.

¢} E. Student textbook. Each student attending an ap-
proved real estate Course 1 and II shall be required, at
minimum, to have a textbook(s) cross-referencing the
course subjects to the textbook(s). Each student attending an
approved real estate Course III shall have at a minimum, a
notebook containing thorough outlines on each subject, or a
required textbook(s) cross-referencing the course subjects to
the textbook(s).

) F. Fees. The commissioner shall be informed in detail
of all fees charged by each approved real estate course of
study. A fee or tuition of $75.00 or less for a thirty (30) hour
course shall be presumed as reasonable. Any fee in excess
of that must be justified to the commissioner. Additional
fees charged for supplies and materials or books needed in
course work shall be itemized by the school and the mate-
rials shall upon payment become the property of the student.

¢ G. Examinations. Each student must successfully
complete an written examination before credit will be given
for completion of a thirty (30) hour course or segment.
Passing & written examination shall be the measurement of
successful completion of a eourse- The criteria for passing of
an examination may be developed by each school based on
each school’s educational concept.

¢ H. Application for approval. (Form H.) Any person
seeking initial approval from the commissioner of a real
estate course of study shall submit the following:

€3 2. the name and author of the required textbook for
Course [ and II;

¢4 4. copy of student notebook- containing com-
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prehensive outlines for Course I1I, or the name and author
of the required textbook;

€3 5. copies of examinations for all courses complete
with questions and answers must be submitted prior to their
use;

© 9. if applicable, proof of being registered and ap-
proved to legally do business in the State of Minnesota;

¢10y. if applicable, proof of licensure or exemption
from Minn. Stat. ch. 141.

1. Advertising. No advertisement, pamphlet, circu-
lar or other advertising material pertaining to an approved
course of study may be circulated or distributed unless it is
first approved by the commissioner. All such advertise-
ments, pamphlets, circulars, etc. shall contain the following
language prominently displayed on the front:

*“This Course Has Been Approved by the Commissioner
of Securities
Pursuant to Minn. Stat., Section 82.22.”’

The preceding language need not be prominently dis-
played on the front of any out-of-state Course III offering
advertisements. However, it is the responsibility of the en-
tity to show evidence of an approval letter from the Com-
missioner of Securities approving the course pursuant to
Minn. Stat. § 82.22, subd. 6. This approval letter must be
maintained in the entity’s records evidencing that the course
is approved.

do K. Annual report. (Form K.) Between January | and
January 10 of each calendar year, every approved real estate
course of study shall submit to the commissioner the follow-
ing information:

@ L. Notice. At the beginning and end of each course of
segment of the ninety (90) hour course of study in real
estate, it shall be the responsibility of the coordinator or his
representative to read the following notice to the students:

‘“This thirty hour course of study in real estate is recog-
nized by the Commissioner of Securities as applying in
satisfaction of the educational requirements for real estate
salespersons pursuant to the ‘‘Real Estate License Law.”’
Since it is the concern of the commissioner that students
receive a quality education the comments of each student
would be appreciated. If you have any comments about
this real estate course of study, your comments should
be sent to the Commissioner of Securities, 500 Metro
Square Buidling, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.°’

¢m M. Course of study to certify completion. Each
course of study shall, within fourteen (14) days of the com-

pletion of a course, notify the Licensing Section of the
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Department of Commerce of the names and addresses of the
students who took the course and the grade they received on
the examination. Student names should be alphabetized,
typewritten and double-spaced on Real Estate Education
Certification Form M. Only passing grades of licensees or
those who will be licensed within one year should be re-
ported to the Licensing Section in a language or symbols
that can be interpreted as a passing grade. Send the course
certification Form M to: Real Estate Licensing Section, 500
Metro Square Building, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.

€ 1. Each approved school shall maintain records of
students successfully completing any course for a minimum
of three years. In the event that a school should cease opera-
tion for any reason, the ownership shall be responsible for
maintaining said records or providing a custodian for said
records acceptable to the Commissioner of Securities. In no
circumstances will the Commissioner of Securities take cus-
tody of such records. Custodians in order to be acceptable to
the Commissioner of Securities must be notaries and agree
to make copies of acknowledgments available to students at
a fee in effect for duplicate transcripts at the time the school
ceases operation.

& N. Facilities. Each course of study shall have such
classrooms and such other facilities and supportive person-
nel as is necessary to adequately implement the programs.
Courses operating under the approval of the Commissioner
of Securities may not be presented in real estate brokerage
offices.

¢} O. Conflict of interest. Ne reat estate eourse of study
seeking approval pursuant to this rule may be affilinted with
any real estate firm or company- of franchise- A course will
not be approved if it is offered by an individual, firm or
business organization, the primary income of which is de-
rived from the real estate brokerage business.

¢ P. Suspension, revocation or denial of course up-
proval. The commissioner may deny, suspend or revoke
approval of a real estate course offering coordinator or in-
structor if it is determined that they are not in compliance
with the law and rules. If disciplinary action is taken a
written order of suspension, revocation or denial of ap-
proval will be issued.

¢@ Q. Auditing. The Commissioner of Securities, or his
designee, reserves the right to audit subject offerings.

¢ R. Course evaluation. The course coordinator is re-
sponsible for regular and consistent evaluation of the course
and the instructor(s). The coordinator shall implement an

SDiv 1512

instructor evaluation form (Form R) for completion by the
students which will be transmitted to the commissioner of
securities in the following manner:

¢ _1. Each time any school uses an instructor for the
first time, along with the original student instructor evalua-
tion forms, the course coordinator shall submit his or her
evaluation of the instructor.

) 2. Subsequent evaluations on instructors previ-
ously qualified shall be completed at the discretion of the
coordinator and should be used to measure any change in
the quality of the instructor.

) 3. Upon the receipt of a complaint, the Commis-
sioner of Securities may request, and the coordinator shall
supply, additional student and coordinator evaluations on
specific individual instructors in question.

) €EASS OFFERINGS ENROELEMENT-TFo
insure that professional quatity standards are met; ench elass
shall have & maximum of fifty (50) students: However; if a
lecture is given in a proper environment; the maximum shal
be four hundred (400); provided that for each hour of lectures
the student ebtains ene hour of classroom diseussion with a
maximum of fifty (50) students:

SDiv 1512 Continuing education.

¢y A. Approval. An offering of study in the real estate
field will be approved by the Commissioner of Securities,
pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 82.22, subd. 13, upon compliance
with the following requirements. Continuing education
credits may be earned either as a student or a lecturer in
approved courses. Continuing education credit for approved
Courses 1, 11, and Il may be given to a licensee provided
the licensee has not received credit previously for these
courses.

¢} B. Curriculum. AH real estate salespersens not sub-
jeet to; of whe have completed the edueation requirements
contatned in Minnesota Statutes; Section 82:20; Subdivision
6; and all real estate brokers shall be required to sueeessfully
complete forty-five (45) hours of real estate edueation; either
as a student of a lecturer in courses of study approved by the
Commissioner of Seeurities within three years after their an-
nual renewat dates Approved Courses | Hs and H (Conting-
ing Eduention Credit for approved Coutses | H; and HE
may be given to a licensee provided the licensee has not
received eredit previously for these courses as meeting the

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike etsts indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
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nitinl edueational requirements) The Commissioner of Se-
curities will also consider courses that are directed to primar-
ily impart substantive and procedural knowledge in the real
estate field. (i Exelusions: The following course offerings
will not be considered by the Commissioner of Securities
for continuing education purposes:

¢aa} 1. courses of instruction designed to prepare a
student for passing the state real estate broker or salesperson
examination;

¢éby 2. offerings in mechanical office and business
skills such as typing, speed-reading, memory improvement,
language report writing, advertising; personal motivation,
salesmanship and sales psychology;

¢ee) 3. sales promotion, or other meetings held in con-
junction with the general business of the Ticensee’s broker;

(dd) 4. No real estate eourse of study seeking approval
purstant to this rule may be affiliated with any real estate
firm or company of real estate franchise; nor controled by a
subsidiary of any real estate broker or real estate franchises
not presented in any office of a real estate companys firm; of
franehise- a_course will not be approved if offered by an
individual, firm or business organization, the primary in-
come of which is derived from the real estate brokerage

business.

tee} 5. Time devoted to breakfasts, luncheons, dinners
or other refreshments.

¢ey C. Criteria for continuing education offering ap-
proval. The commissioner will appreve consider approval
of any course, seminar, conference, correspondence course,
or equivalent, (offering) that is provided by a public or
* private school, organization, association, person, corpora-
tion, society, or similar arrangement (entity). The commis-
sioner, when acting on an application for approval of an
offering, will consider; but not be limited to; shall rely upon
the following criteria:

5 1. Time limits. Offerings will not be approved by
the commissioner if the total instruction time of the offering
is less than one hour.

€ 2. Attendance. An entity shall certify to the best of
its knowledge, the attendance of each student at the offer-
ing. The entity’s criteria for measuring attendance shall be
submitted in the application for course approval under Form
D., Number 6.

63 3. Records. The entity shall maintain records of
students successfully completing any offering for a
minimum of three years.
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¢4 4. Meausre of successful completion.

¢aa) a. Attendance. Credit say shall be earned on
the basis of attendance.

¢bby b. Examinations. Students need not success-
fully complete a written examination before credit will be
given for completion of a continuing education offering.
Hewever; if passing an examination is the measurement of
sueeessful completion of an offering; the student credited
with sueecessful completion shall be eredited with ene and
one-half hotrs of continuing edueation eredit for every one
hour of attendancer The examination shall be a writtens
closed book examination and administered by the coor
dinator of an instruetor at the offering site- The entity shall
sttbmit the written examination to the commissioner priof to
its use in the course for approval if the aferementioned eredit
is to be given: Students who take the course and fai the
written examination will net be given eredit as stecessfully
completing the course by the attendance measure: H a stu-
dent notifies the eoordinater in advance that he is attending
the course and will not be examined as a measure of stecess-
ful completion of the course; he may receive eredit as ste-
cessfully completing the course through attendance meas-

Hress

¢ 5. Coordinator. Each course of study shall have a
coordinator er administrater supervising the program. Such
coordinator shall be qualified, either through previous edu-
cation or experience, to administer a real estate course of
study, to evaluate course content and instructors and to
analyze examinations (Form C under SDiv 1511).

) 6. Instructors. All instructors in a real estate course
of study shall file with the commissioner a resume noting
such person has the necessary specialized preparation, train-
ing and experience to insure competent instruction. Ap-
proval of each instructor will be on an individual basis, and
such approval must be obtained from the commissioner
prior to the instructor’s lecture in an approved course of
study (Form C under SDiv 1511.).

7. Other information. The educational merit or objec-
tive of the offering.

¢ D. Application for approval of offerings. An entity
shall apply for approval on Form D. prescribed by the
Commissioner of Securities. The application form shall in-
clude, but not be limited to, the following information and
enclosures:

¢ 1. name, address, and telephone number of the
entity;

@ 2. title of the offering;
6y 3. complete description of all materials to be dis-
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tributed to the participants (copies may be submitted in lieu
of description);

& 4. date and exact location (city, building, room
number and seating capacity) of each presentation of the
offering;

€} 5. duration and time of offering;

) 6. a comprehensive, detailed outline of the subject
matter together with the time sequence of each segment,
faculty for each segment, teaching technique used in each
segment;

& 7. sample of any proposed advertising used for
promotional purposes;

8 8. the method of evaluation of the program (e.g.,
participant critique, independent evaluator, etc.);

) 9. procedure for measuring attendance;

¢+0) 10. bibliography sketch on the faculty, including
name, professional educational background, and practical
or teaching experience or a completed resume (Form C.);

@ L1, if applicable, Services of Process Form D-11
(for out of state offerings only);

@2y 12. written evidence that the entity seeking ap-
proval is:

¢ea) a. if applicable, registered and approved to le-
gally do business in the State of Minnesota;

by b. if applicable, that the school is licensed or
has been determined to be exempt from Minn. Stat. ch. 141.

te) E. Material change. The entity’s coordinator of each
approved real estate offering shall immediately notify the
commissioner of any material changes contained in the ap-
plication for approval or the attached exhibits. Such changes
shall be deemed acceptable by the commissioner if no action
has been taken after seven (7) days from the date received
by the commissioner.

¢ F. Application for post course approval. An entity or
person may seek approval of a course subsequent to a course
offering by submitting all information requested on Form D.

& G. Suspension, revocation or denial of course ap-
proval. The commissioner may deny, suspend or revoke

SDiv 1512

approval of a real estate course offering coordinator or in-
structor if it is determined that they are not in compliance
with the law and rules. If disciplinary action is taken a
written order of suspension, revocation or denial of ap-
proval will be issued.

¢ H. Substantively identical offerings. Credits for a sub-
stantively identical offering may be given only once to any
individual during any reporting period. :

& L. Credit for teaching. Gredit for teaching in an ap-
proved offering shall be awarded on the basis of two heurs
eredit for each one hour of actual teaching in the approved
offerings: Credit shall be awarded for teaching in an ap-
proved offering. Credit for the first instruction of a subject
shall be awarded on the basis of ten hours credit for each
one hour of actual teaching. Credit for any repeated instruc-
tion of the same subject shall be awarded on the basis of two
hours credit for each one hour of actual teaching. Record of
credit must be submitted on Form .

& J. Conditions for extensions. The commissioner may
grant an extension to any person who evidences bona fide
hardship, financial or medical, which prevented completion
of the continuing education requirements. The person shall
file the appropriate license fee with the renewal application
along with the evidence showing hardship and a written
request for a specific extension of time.

do K. Advertising. No advertisement, pamphlet, circu-
lar or other advertising material pertaining to an approved
offering may be circulated or distributed unless it is first
approved by the commissioner. All such advertisements,
pamphlets, circulars, etc., shall contain the following lan-
guage prominently displayed on the front:

*“This Offering Has Been Approved by the Commis-
sioner of Securities Pursuant to Minn. Stat., Section
82.22, subd. 13, Relating to Continuing Real Estate Edu-
cation.”’

The preceding language need not be prominently displayed
on the front of any out of state offering advertisement; how-
ever, it is the responsibility of the entity to show evidence of
an approval letter from the Commissioner of Securities ap-
proving the course pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 82.22, subd.
13. This approval letter must be maintained in the entity’s
records evidencing that the course is approved.

@ L. Notice. At the beginning of each offering, it shall

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
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be the responsibility of the entity’s coordinator or repre-
sentative to read the following notice to the students:

missioner may not be presented in real estate brokers:
offices-

““This real estate educational offering of study is recog-
nized by the Commissioner of Securities as applying in
satisfaction of hours of credit toward continuing real
estate education requirements for real estate licensees
pursuant to the ‘Real Estate License Law.’ Since it is the
concern of the commissioner that students receive a qual-
ity education, the comments of each student would be
appreciated. If you have any comments about this real
estate offering of study, your comments should be sent to
the Commissioner of Securities, 500 Metro Square Build-
ing, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.”’

¢y M. Facilities. Each course offering shall have
such classrooms and other facilities and supportive per-
sonnel as is necessary to adequately implement the offer-
ings. Ceurses operating under the approval of the Com-

¢ N. Auditing. The Commissioner of Securities, or
his designee, reserves the right to audit subject offerings.

to) CEASS OEEERINGS - enrolment:
that professionsal quality standards are met; each elass
sheould have a maximum of ffty (50) students- However; if
a lecture is given ih & proper environment the meximum
could be four-hundred (400); provided that each hour of
lecture the student obtains one hour of classroom discus-
ston with & meximum of fifty (50) students-

¢ O. Offering completion certification — license re-
newal procedures. Applicants for relicensure must
itemize all continuing education courses and the hours of
attendance on the form prescribed by the commissioner
and attach this form to the license renewal form showing

a total of no less than ferty-five (45) the required clock
hours (Form R O).

FORM R O

State of Minnesota
Securities Division

Affidavit of Attendance at Approved
Continuing Real Estate Education Courses

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 82.22, Subdivision 13,
Relating to Continuing Real Estate Education (P)

1. Name and address of person seeking credit (licensee)

2. Name of licensee’s real estate company

3. Approved courses attended during 3 year period.

No. of Hours
Actually
Attended:

Sponsoring Name of Date of
Entity: Course: Attendance:

I'swear or affirm that the information hereon is, to the best of my knowledge,complete and accurate and thatI did in fact attend, for
the number of hours indicated, the courses listed.

Applicants for relicensure must itemize all continuing education courses and the hours of attendance on this form and attach this
form to the license renewal form showing a total of no less than forty-five (45) clock hours.
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MHFA 133

Note: This completed form must be attached to your license renewal form for credit toward Real Estate Continuing Education

Requirements and sent to:

Licensing Section
500 Metro Square Building
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

SDiv 1513

A. Unclaimed property act. Uponthe initial application for
areal estate broker’s license and upon each annual application
for renewal, the applicant or broker shall be required to inform
the commissioner of securities that he has complied with the
requirements set forth in Minn. Stat. ch. 345 relating to
unclaimed property.

Board of Examiners for
Nursing Home
Administrators

Adopted Rules Relating to
Application and Hearing
Procedures

Pursuant to a resolution adopted by the Minnesota Board of
Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators at its duly au-
thorized meeting of April 11, 1978, and pursuant to approval
of these rules according to all relevant statutory provisions, the
board hereby gives notice that it has adopted the proposed
rules referenced above in the same language and form in which
they were proposed at State Register, Volume 2, Number 31,
pp. 1479-1481, February 6, 1978 (2 S.R. 1479).

June 14, 1978
Phillip C. Newberg

Executive Secretary

Housing Finance Agency

Adopted Rules Governing the
Homeownership Assistance
Fund Program

The rules published at State Register, Volume 2, Number
33, pp. 1575-1576, February 20, 1978 (2 S.R. 1575) are

adopted and are identical to their proposed form, with the
following amendments:

MHFA 133 Homeownership Assistance Fund — Monthly
Assistance. The agency may provide eligible recipients with
interest-free Monthly Assistance loans in the form of monthly
payments of a portion of the principal and interest installment
due on the Limited-Unit Development Mortgage on qualify-
ing property. Such payments shall not exceed $75 per month
and shall decrease by $5 per month (or $60 per year. The
maximum amount of Monthly Assistance to which arecipient
is originally entitled shall be a funetion of the recipient's
Adjusted Income and shall be determined by a schedule pre-
pared by the Ageney and publsihed in the State Register- In
preparing the schedtte; the Agency shall consider the pereent-
age of income which may reasonably be spent on mortgage
velopment Mertgage Lonns; and general housing and eon-
struction costs in the State of Minnesota- Revisions of the
schedule may be made from time to time and will be effective 30
days after publication in the State Register- be determined by
the agency from time to time on the basis of the percentage
of income which may reasonably be spent on mortgage
payments, the interest rate charged for Limited-Unit De-
velopment Mortgage Loans, and general housing and con-
struction costs in the State of Minnesota; provided, how-
ever, that the initial maximum Monthly Assistance which
the Agency shall determine to be available shall not exceed
the following amounts for persons and families within the
following Annual Adjusted Income ranges:

Initial Maximum
Annual Adjusted Income Between Monthly Assistance

-11,500 75
[0,000-12,000 65
10,500- 12,500 35
11,000- 13,000 a5
[1,500-13,500 35
12,000- 14,000 25
12,500- 16,000 5

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
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7 MCAR § 9.002
Board of Podiatry

Adopted Rules Relating to
Continuing Education

The proposed rules published at State Register, Volume
2, Number 10, pp. 42-43, September 12, 1977 (2 S.R. 442),
are adopted as proposed, with the following amendments:

7 MCAR § 9.002 Continuing education.

A. Every podiatrist licensed to practice in Minnesota
shall obtain 12 hours of continuing education credit each
licensure year. The licensure year begins on July 1 and ends
on June 30.

B. Continuing education credit shall be obtained in the
following manner:

1. No less than 9 hours of credit per year shall be
received through attendance at scientific podiatry seminars
approved by the board under this section.

a. The seminar must be designed selely for the bene-
fit of podiatrists.

b. Any speaker or lecturer must be a licensed
podiatrist, health professional or person especially qualified
to address a subject of particular interest to podiatrists.

c. The seminar must be of significant intellectual
content.

d. To obtain prior approval, a detailed description
of the seminar content and the credentials of speakers shall
by submitted to the board at least 60 days in advance of the
course or meeting. Seminars may be approved at any time
by the board if the required submission is made in the same
licensure year in which the course or meeting was offered.

e. Seminars which are sponsored by national; state;
and regionnl podiatry seeieties; specialty groups; or colleges
of pediatry need not be approved in advanee by the board-

2. No more than 3 hours of credit per year may be
received through attendance at hospital staff meetings and
state group meetings.

C. Proof of attendance at meetings or seminars described
in subdivision B. shall be submitted to the board at the time
of license renewal in the form of a certificate, descriptive
receipt or affidavit.

B- Duting the first licensure year th which these rules are
in effeet; the podiatrist may reeeive eredit for any seminar of
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meeting attended sinee July 1; 1977; provided the seminar of ‘

D. The continuing education requirement shall become
effective on July 1, 1978 for the ‘“1978-1979°" licensure

year.

E. The board may take disciplinary action to suspend,
revoke, limit, or refuse to renew the license of any podiatrist
failing to comply with these continuing education require-
ments.

F. Any podiatrist whose license is not renewed by board
action in accordance with subdivision E. of this rule shall be
entitled to a hearing in accordance with the Minnesota Ad-
ministrative Procedures Act if he requests one within 30
days of receipt of notice of the board action.

Department of Public
Safety

Liquor Control Division

Adopted Liquor Rules

The rules published at State Register, Volume 1, Number
2, p. 96, July 18, 1977 (2 S.R. 96), are adopted and are
identical to their proposed form, with the following
amendments:

Liq 25. Permits and fees. Any person engaged in the
purchase;, sale or use for any purpose other than personal
consumption of intoxicating alcoholic beverages or ethyl
alcohol, or any vehicle used to transport intoxicating al-
coholic beverages or ethyl alcohol shall obtain the appropri-
ate regulatory permit and identification card from the com-
missioner as provided in this rule. The regulatory fee for
each permit is $5.00 and shall be submitted together with
the appropriate application form provided by the commis-
sioner. All identification cards and permits shall expire on
December 31st of the year issued and are not transferable.
The authority to engage in the purchase, sale, use or trans-
port erder; sell; purchase; solicit or deliver granted by the
card or permit in this section may be revoked by the com-
missioner upon evidence of a violation by the holder of such
a card or permit of any of the provisions of Minn. Stat. ch.
340, or any rule of the commissioner made pursuant to law.

Liq 38 E.4. After expiration of the five day peried for

- amendment of the whelesale price schedules; as provided for

in subsection 2 herein; any brand owner of whelesaler ean
meet the eompetitive price of the same or similar distiHed
spirits of wine offered for sale to retailers by any ether brand
owner of wholesaler by filing at any time an amendment to
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its effeetive price schedule which lowers its net price for that
partictlar brand; type and size container to of above the net
price offered for sale to retailers by its competitor- Such
amendments shall also designate the offerer; the produet;
and the competitive price which the amendment ts intended
te meet- If any brand owner or wholesaler elects to file
amended prices during the five-day period as provided for in
subparagraph 2, he may not file a new price that is lower
than the lowest net price filed on the first of the month for
the same or similar product by any wholesaler. For the
purposes of this section ‘‘net price’’ shall mean the
wholesale price, including all allowances, discounts (in-
cluding varying volume discounts) or terms of any nature
(including promptness of payment terms) which affect the
wholesale price in any manner. A credit term filed to meet
competition may not be filed on a basis more favorable than
the terms of the competitive schedule or reduce the net price
of the brand, type or size container below the net price of
the competitive schedule for the same quantity.

Liq 38 E.7. No wholesale price schedule or amend-
ment thereto shall list brands of distilled liquor or wine
which are not in stock or on bena fide accepted order at the
time such schedule is filed with the department.

Liq 38 E.9. (former paragraph (8) ) No wholesaler of
distilled spirits or wine shall file a wholesale price schedule
or an amendment on which is shown a selling price per case
at less than the cost thereof to such wholesaler. Cost shall
include FOB price from importer, freight, state and federal
taxes and duty on imported merchandise.

Liq 38 E.10. (former paragraph (9)). An amended
wholesale price schedule may be filed at below the
wholesaler’s cost when such prices are filed to meet, in

.Liq 73
mails, delivers, distributes, advertises or in any other way
directly or indirectly disseminates written price information
for distilled spirits and or wine infermatien on its wholesale
price schedule or amendments thereto, shall, in any such
material, include all such allowances, discounts -or terms,
and shall disseminate such mformatlon to all retailers served
by it.

Renumber Liq 38 E.11. through 17. to qu 38 E.13.
through 19., respectively.

Liq 39 B. No importer shall offer any intoxicating
liquor for sale to any Minnesota wholesaler or manufacturer
without first filing with the department and mailing a copy
of such itemized price list to all Minnesota manufacturers
and wholesalers, on a form approved by the commissioner,
an itemized list specifying the price, brand, type, container
size, proof and age of the liquor so offered. These prices
must be filed on the 45tk first day of the month and shall
become effective on the first day of the next calendar month
next stcceeding the first full month after the date of filing and
shall remain in effect for a period of not less than 30 days
and until changed by a subsequent price ﬁ]mg which shall
take effect in like manner.

Liq 67 A.1. Any illustration of a female person which
is not dignified, modest, or in good taste, or depicts a female
person in provocative dress or consuming a drink. Any
family scene in which is portrayed a child or objects (such
as toys) suggestive of the presence of a child, or in any
manner portrays the likeness of a child, or contains any
matter to appeal to immature persons.

Lig 72 Brand label ownership. The brand label will

good faith, prices filed with the department on similar dis-

not be registered unless it is ascertained that the proposed

tilled spirits and wine by a competing wholesaler.

Lig 38 E4 11. Wine or other commodities may not be
offered on original or assorted cases with distilled spirits or
vice versa, and any quantity discount may not exceed 300
bottles of quarts or smaller bottles, or the equivalent of any
authorized standard of fill not to exceed 25 cases. in addi-
tion; no manufacturer; wholesaler of imperter of distiled
spirits or wine may selt or offer to sell to any retailer any
brand of brands of intoxicating liquor under cireumstanees
where in the purchase of any quantity thereof entitles the
retailer to a discount on the purchase price of any other
brand or brands of intexicating hquer:

Liquor 38 E46 12. Any filing licensee who publishes,

registrant is the owner of the label, or has been assigned the
brand label registration permission in writing by the brand
owner pursuant to federal and state laws.

Liq 73 F. A verified statement by the brand owner or
his authorized representative declaring ownership of the
label and identifying the United States distributor, if other
than the brand owner.

Renumber Liq 72 through 77 as Liq 73 through 78.

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Steike euts indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlmmg indicates additions to existing rule Ianguagc Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated *‘all new material.’
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DPW 49
Department of Public
Welfare

Executive Division

Adopted Temporary Rules
Governing Nursing Home
Providers’ Rates

The proposed temporary rule of the Department of Public
Welfare, DPW 49A, governing the administration of Regu-
lations for Determining Welfare Per Diem Rates for Nursing
Home Providers Under the Title XIX Medical Assistance
Program, published at State Register, Volume 2, Number
34, p. 1596, February 27, 1978 (2 S.R. 1596), was adopted
on May 31, 1978, identical to and without change from its
proposed form.

The proposed temporary rule of the Department of Public
Welfare, DPW 49B, governing the administration of Regu-
lations for Determining Welfare Per Diem Rates for Nursing
Home Providers Under the Title XIX Medical Assistance
Program, published at State Register, Volume 2, Number
39, p. 1825, April 3, 1978 (2 S.R. 1825), was adopted on
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May 31, 1978, identical to its proposed form with the fol-
lowing amendment:

Temporary Rule as Adopted

DPW 49 B.1.b.(2) Per diem rates for non-proprietary
facilities may include an efficiency allowance. If the facili-
ty’s allowable historical cost per patient per day for the most
recently completed fiscal year is less than the allowable
welfare rate exclusive of Sections B.4.a. and b. and as ad-
justed for the lack of implementation of known cost
changes, an efficiency allowance will be granted equal to
the difference between the allowable historical cost and the
allowable welfare rate subject to a maximum efficiency al-
lowance of 60 cents per patient per day. For each year after
the year in which the non-proprietary facility was originally
purchased and there is no transfer of ownership of the facil-
ity, the efficiency allowance maximum will be increased
one cent per patient per day subject to a maximum of an
additional 25 cents per patient per day after 25 years. If a
non-proprietary facility is operated on a lease basis, there
shall not be recognized as an allowable cost for the operator
any rental fee in excess of the total amount allowed for
depreciation and pursuant to B.1.b.(2).

This provision of the rule will be effective for rates paid
non-propietary facilities on January 1, 1978 and subsequent
provided this provision of the rule is approved by HEW.
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Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 15.0412, subd. 4, agencies
must hold public hearings on proposed new rules and/or
proposed amendment of existing rules. Notice of intent
to hold a hearing must be published in the State Register
at least 30 days prior to the date set for the hearing,
along with the full text of the proposed new or amended
rule. The agency shall make at least one free copy of a
proposed rule available to any person requesting it.

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 15.0412, subd. 5, when a
statute, federal law or court order to adopt, suspend or
repeal a rule does not allow time for the usual rulemak-
ing process, temporary rules may be proposed. Pro-
posed temporary rules are published in the State Regis-
ter, and for at least 20 days thereafter, interested per-
sons may submit data and views in writing to the propos-
ing agency.

Board of Dentistry

Proposed Amendments to Rule
Relating to Fees

Notice of Hearing

Notice is hereby given that a public hearing in the
above-entitled matter will be held pursuant to Minn. Stat.
§ 15.0412, subd. 4 (1976), in the Board Room, Minnesota
Department of Health Building, 717 Delaware Street South-
east, Minneapolis, Minnesota, on August 7, 1978, com-
mencing at 9:30 a.m.

All interested or affected persons will have an opportu-
nity to participate concerning the adoption of the proposed
amendments to 7 MCAR § 3.005 (DE 5) captioned above.
Statements may be made orally and written material may be
submitted. In addition, whether or not an appearance is
made at the hearing, written statements or material may be
submitted by mail to Harry Crump, Hearing Examiner, at
Room 300, 1745 University Avenue, St. Paul, Minnesota
55104, (612) 296-8111, either before the hearing or within
five (5) days after the close of the hearing. All such state-
ments will be entered into and become part of the record.
Testimony or other evidence to be submitted for considera-
tion should be pertinent to the matter at hand. For those
wishing to submit written statements or exhibits, it is re-
quested that at least three (3) copies be furnished. In addi-
tion, it is suggested, to save time and avoid duplication, that
those persons, organizations, or associations having a

common viewpoint or interest in these proceedings join to-
gether where possible and present a single statement in be-
half of such interests. The conduct of the hearing shall be
governed by the rules of the Office of Hearing Examiners.

A copy of the proposed amendments is attached hereto
and made a part hereof.

Copies of the proposed amendments are now available
and at least one free copy may be obtained by writing to the
Minnesota Board of Dentistry, 717 Delaware Street South-
east, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414. Additional copies will
be available at the door on the date of the hearing.

A Statement of Need explaining the Board of Dentistry’s
position relative to the necessity for the proposed amend-
ments and a Statement of Evidence outlining the testimony
and evidence which will be introduced by the board in sup-
port of the proposed amendments will be filed with the
Hearing Examiner’s Office at least twenty-five (25) days
prior to the hearing and will be available there for public
inspection. The statutory authority of the Board of Dentistry
to promulgate and adopt these rules is referenced in the
Statement of Need.

In addition, please be advised that Minn. Stat. ch. 10A
requires each lobbyist to register with the State Ethical Prac-
tices Board within five (5) days after he commences lobby-
ing. Lobbying includes attempting to influence rulemaking
by communicating or urging others to communicate with
public officials. A lobbyist is generally any individual who
spends more than $250 per year for lobbying or any indi-
vidual who is engaged for pay or authorized to spend money
by another individual or association and who spends more
than $250 a year or five (5) hours per month at lobbying.
The statute provides certain exceptions. Questions should
be directed to the Ethical Practices Board, 41 State Office
Building, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone (612)
296-5615.

June 19, 1978
Dale J. Forseth

Executive Secretary

Rule as Proposed

7 MCAR § 3.005 (DES) Fees.

A. Examination Application fees. Each applicant for
licensure as a dentist or dental hygienist or for registration
as a registered dental assistant shall submit with his license

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated *‘all new material.”’
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7 MCAR § 3.005

or registration examination application a fee in the following
amounts:

1. Dentist applicant — $56-66 $70.00.
2. Dental hygienist applicant — $26:00 $25.00.
3. Registered dBental assistant applicant — $15.00.

B- Initinl registration renewal fee: Each registrant whe is
registered by the Beard as of the effective date of this rule
shell submit with his initial regi . | Heati
as preseribed in DE 43 a fee in the amount of $15:00- The fee
for a subseqtient registration renewal shall be as preseribed
 seetion G- of this rules '

& B. Annual license or registration fees. Each dentist,
hyglemst and registered dental assistant shall submit with
his annual license or reglstratlon renewal application a fee in
the following amounts:

1. Dentist — $28-60 $38.00.
2. Hygienist — $+2-60 $15.00.
3. Registered dental assistant — $8-60 $10.00.

B- C. Licensure by credientials appreval- Each applicant
for licensure as a dentist or dental hygienist by credentials
approval pursuant to § 150A.16, subd. 4, (reciprocity) of
the Act and DE 22 C. and 26 ‘B. shall submit with his
license application a fee in the following amounts:

I. Dentist — $50-00 $250.00.
2. Dental hygienist — $20-60 $75.00.

D. Annual license or registration late fee. Applications
for renewal of any license or registration must either be
reviewed by the board or postmarked no later than January 1
of each calendar year. Applications received subsequent to
that date are subject to a late fee equal to 50 percent of the
annual renewal fee. .

E. Duplicate license or registration fee. Each licensee.or
registrant shall submit with his request for issuance of a
duplicate of his original license or registration or of his
annual renewal thereof a fee in the amount of $5.00.

F. Reinstatement fee. No dentist, hygienist, or registered
dental assistant whose license or registration has been sus-
pended or revoked shall have his license or registration
reinstated or a new license or registration issued until he has
submitted to the board a fee in the following amount:
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1. Dentist — $450-00 $70.00.

2. Hygienist — $20-66 $25.00.

3. Dental assistant — $15.00.

G. No fee shall be refunded for any reason except in
those cases where the applicant for licensure or registration
is found to be ineligible to take the examination.

Department of Revenue
Sales and Use Tax Division

Proposed Rules Governing
Exemption for Residential
Heating Fuels

Notice of Hearing

Notice is hereby given that a public hearing in the
above-entitled matter will be held in Conference Room A,
First Floor, Capitol Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St.
Paul, Minnesota 55101, on August 7, 1978, commencing
at 8:30 a.m. and continuing until all persons have had an
opportunity to be heard.

All interested or affected persons will have an opportu-
nity to participate. Statements may be made orally and writ-
ten materials may be submitted at the hearing. In addition,
written materials may be submitted by mail to Allan Klein,
Office of Hearing Examiner, Room 300, 1745 University
Avenue, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55104, (612) 296-6910,
either before the hearing or within five days after the close
of the hearing.

The proposed rules, if adopted, would outline the exemp-
tion provided by the 1978 Legislature for residential heating
fuels and explain when and under what conditions the
exemption is available to guide vendors in-the administra-
tion of the new law. Copies of the proposed rules are now
available and one free copy may be obtained by writing to
Donald Mundahl, Director, Sales and Use Tax Division, 9th
Floor, Capitol Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul,
Minnesota, 55101, (612) 296-2896. Additional copies will
be available at the door on the date of the hearing. The
agency’s authority to promulgate the proposed rules is con-
tained in Minn. Stat. § 297A.29. A Statement of Need ex-
plaining why the agency feels the rules are necessary and a
Statement of Evidence outlining the testimony they will be
introducing will be filed with the hearing examiners office at
least 25 days prior to the hearing and will be available there
for public inspection.

. Minn. Stat., ch. 10A requires each lobbyist to register
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with the Ethical Practices Board within five days after
commencing lobbying. Lobbying includes attempting to
influence rulemaking by communicating or urging others to
communicate with public officials. A lobbyist is generally
any individual who spends more than $250 per year for
lobbying or any individual who is engaged for pay or au-
thorized to spend money by another individual or associa-
tion and who spends more than $250 per year or five hours
per month at lobbying. The statute provides certain excep-
tions. Questions should be directed to the Ethical Practices
Board, 41 State Office Building, St. Paul, Minnesota
55155, (612) 296-5615.

July 3, 1976

George W. Winter
Deputy Commissioner of Revenue

13 MCAR § 1.5423 (Tax S & U 423) Residential heating
fuels.

A. In general, Minn. Stat. 297A.25, subd. 1(x) exempts
from sales and use tax, ‘‘the gross receipts from the sale of
residential heating fuels in the following manner: 1. all fuel
oil, coal, wood, steam, propane gas, and L.P. gas sold to
residential customers for residential use; 2. natural gas sold
for residential use to customers who are metered and billed
as residential users and who use natural gas for their primary
source of residential heat, for the billing months of
November, December, January, February, March and
April; 3. electricity sold for residential use to customers who
are metered and billed as residential users and who use
electricity for their primary source of residential heat, for
the billing months of November, December, January, Feb-
ruary, March and April.”’

Natural gas or electricity sold for residential use to cus-
tomers, who are metered and billed as residential users and
who use natural gas or electricity for their primary source of
residential heat, is exempt from the sales and use tax for the
billing months of November, December, January, Feb-
ruary, March and April after March 31, 1978. When gas or
electricity is exempt as a heating fuel, all other gas or elec-
tricity used through the same meter shall also be exempt for
the six month period.

All sales of fuel oil, coal, steam, propane gas and L.P.
gas sold to residential customers for residential heating after
March 31, 1978 are exempt from the sales and use tax. This
exemption applies on a year-round basis. These fuels must
be delivered to the residence in order to be exempt. All
fuel oil, coal, steam, propane gas and L.P. gas delivered to
a residence is assumed to be used for residential heating and

13 MCAR § 1.5423

exempt. All fuel oil, coal, propane gas and L.P. gas that is
not delivered to a residence is taxable. Sales of firewood are
exempt as residential heating fuel whether delivered or
picked up by the customer. Sales of artificial fireplace logs
are not exempt from the sales and use tax.

No exemption certificate shall be required to qualify for
the residential heating fuel exemption.

B. Description of terms. For purposes of this exemption,
the following definitions shall be applicable.

1. ‘‘Residential use’’ means use for general household
purposes including cooking and water heating. It does not
include use in travel trailers, motor homes or other recrea-
tional vehicles. The use of fuel to heat fish houses is taxable
since these are not regarded as residences.

Where a building, which houses both residential quar-
ters and a commercial operation, contains one central heat-
ing plant for the entire building, heating fuels supplied to or
for such heating plant shall not be regarded as used for
residential use. No provision is made for allocating a por-
tion of the total usage.

2. ‘‘Residential customers’’ and ‘‘residential users’’
shall include persons billed for sales of residential heating
fuel for apartment buildings containing less than five units,
fraternity houses, sorority houses and rooming houses.
These terms shall include persons residing in multiple
dwelling units containing more than four dwelling units,
who are billed for fuel usage measured by separate meters,
even though the mutliple dwelling unit may contain more
than four such units. These terms shall not include persons
billed for sales of residential heating fuels for multiple
dwelling units such as apartment buildings, co-op apart-
ments, condominiums with more than four dwelling units
and having one central heating plant.

3. The ‘‘billing month’’ for natural gas or electricity is
the month the bill is dated regardless of when the service
was rendered. Bills dated April, 1978 will qualify for the
exemption. ‘‘Billing month”’ is the meter reading date if
there is no date on the bill.

C. Taxable transactions. The following are examples
where a residence has more than one source of heat or where
the residence is also used as commercial property.

Example 1: A. owns a building with a restaurant on the
first floor, which he operates. A. lives in an apartment on

KEY: RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from proposed
rule language. PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated *‘all new material.”
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13 MCAR § 1.5423

the second floor. A. also has available for rent an additional
apartment on the second floor. There is one central heating
plant for the entire building, and the primary source of heat
is natural gas. Since a portion of the natural gas is used for
commercial purposes, there is no exemption. No provision
is made for allocating a portion of the total usage.

Example 2: B. heats his home with natural gas. B. adds
an addition to his home, which is heated with electricity.
Since only that fuel which provides the primary source of
heat for the entire residence qualifies for the exemption,
both fuels cannot be exempt. Here the electricity is taxable
and the natural gas exempt because the primary source of
heat for the entire residence is natural gas.

Example 3: C. owns and operates a resort. He has a
home and four cabins which are heated by L.P. gas from
one L.P. gas tank. The home is considered as one unit and
since more than four units are being heated, all fuel is taxa-
ble. C. is not a residential user.

Example 4: D. is a dentist, who has his dental office in
his home. D.’s home is heated with fuel oil. The fuel is
taxable since D. is not a residential user.

Example 5: A person uses fuel oil to heat his home, but
uses electricity to provide additional heat in the basement.
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What is exempt? All fuel oil delivered to the residence is
exempt starting April 1, 1978, but as the electricity is not
the primary source of heating the residence, it is taxable.

Example 6: L.P. gas dealer delivers gas to individual
homes at a mobile home park. How can he determine if the
L.P. gas is used for heating? L.P. gas delivered to a residen-
tial customer is deemed to be for heating purposes and
exempt.

Example 7: Customer heats his residence with natural
gas and is on a budget plan with a local utility. Will his
budget payments be less for the months of November
through April? No, the utility does not pay the sales tax on
the monthly payments, but they pay it on actual consump-
tion. Your monthly payments would remain the same, but
you would not be paying a sales tax on gas during the six
month period.

Example 8: Resort uses L.P. gas to heat the owner’s
residence and five rental units from the same tank. At the
end of the season, the rental units are closed down and only
the owner’s residence consumes L.P. gas. Should the rental
units which are not operational during the winter be in-
cluded in the number of units used in determining if the
customer is a residential user? Yes. No provision for allocat-
ing is being made. Therefore, all of the L.P. gas purchased
is taxable.
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Pursuant to the provisions of Laws of 1978, ch. 480,
an agency must make reasonable effort to publicize the
availability of any consultant services contract or profes-
sional and technical services contract which has an
estimated cost of over $2,000.

Department of Administration procedures require
that notice of any consultant services contract or profes-
sional and technical services contract which has an
estimated cost of over $10,000 be printed in the State
Register. These procedures also require that the fol-
lowing information be included in the notice: name
of contact person, agency name and address, de-
scription of project and tasks, cost estimate, and final
submission date of completed contract proposal.

Department of Corrections
Personnel/Training Division

Notice of Availability of Contract to
Provide Consultation and
Technical Assistance to
Community Corrections Act
Counties in the Area of Training
and Staff Development

This Contract requires the services of an agency that has
expertise and knowledge of Community Corrections Act
counties. The contractor will be responsible for providing
consultant services to the Department of Corrections for a
program of staff development for community corrections
personnel throughout the state. The contractor must also
provide the necessary personnel facilities, equipment and
materials to plan and organize resources for staff develop-
ment and staff development sessions. This program will be
original in character since Correctional Service of Min-
nesota is the only organization that has handled a contract of
this nature. The estimated cost of this contract is $34,000.
For further information contact:

Julie Chamberlain

Minnesota Department of Corrections
404 Metro Square Building

7th and Robert

St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

(612) 296-3520

The final submission date is July 14, 1978. '

(CITE 2.S.R. 2355)
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Pollution Control Agency

Air Quality Division

Notice of Request for Proposals for
Professional Services for Public
Elected Officials Consultation for
State Implementation Plan
Revisions

The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Division of
Air Quality, is seeking proposals for a professional services
contract for assisting in public elected officials consultation
and public information as required by the 1977 Clean Air
Act Amendments. Work tasks will include:

a) to arrange to appear at the seven county commissioner
board meetings in the Metro Area, approximately fifty city
council meetings in the Metro Area, and four major out-
state cities, and to make short presentations concerning con-
sultation in regard to State Implementation Plan revisions;

b) establish a working relationship with key contact per-
sons from each of the above jurisdictions for the purpose of
maintaining continuous consultation and flow of informa-
tion;

¢) arrange and conduct a conference involving key indi-
viduals; and

d) publish a SIP News Letter in conjunction with the
MPCA. The contract, not to exceed $10,000, is for the
period 1 August to 31 December 1978.

Proposals and inquiries should be submitted to Keith
Ness, Division of Air Quality, MPCA, 1935 West County
Road B-2, Roseville, Minnesota 55113, (612) 296-7374.
Final proposals must be received by 4:30 p.m. July 19,
1978.

Department of Public

Welfare
Chemical Dependency

Programs Division

Notice of Request for Proposals to
Provide Diagnostic and Referral
Services for the State Employee
Assistance Program

Notice is hereby given that the Chemical Dependency
Programs Division, Department of Public Welfare, intends
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to engage the services of a contractor in each of the follow- Direct inquiries to:
ing areas to provide diagnostic and referral services for state Warren Gahlon
employees: Winona, Rochester, Mankato, Marshall, Director
Willmar, Fergus Falls, Crookston, Bemidji, Brainerd, St. State Employee Assistance Program
Cloud, Virginia and Duluth. Department of Public Welfare
: Fourth Floor — Centennial Office Building
The estimated amount of the contract in each of these St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
areas will not exceed $7,000. Responses must be received (612) 296-8574

by July 24, 1978.
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OFFICIAL NOTICES

Pursuant to the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 15.0412,
subd. 6, an agency, in preparing proposed rules, may
seek information or opinion from sources outside the
agency. Notices of intent to solicit outside opinion must
be published in the State Register and all interested per-
sons afforded the opportunity to submit data or views
on the subject, either orally or in writing.

The State Register also publishes other official notices
of state agencies, notices of meetings, and matters of
public interest.

Department of Commerce
Insurance Division

Notice of Intent to Solicit Outside
Information and Opinion
Regarding Proposed Rules for
Implementation of the Minnesota
Comprehensive Health Insurance
Act of 1976

Notice is hereby given that the Department of Commerce,
Insurance Division, shall solicit nonagency information and
opinions in preparation for the adoption of permanent rules
for implementation of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health
Insurance Act of 1976, Minn. Stat. §§ 62E.01, er. seq.
(1976).

All interested persons are hereby afforded the opportunity
to submit relevant data or views on the subject either in
written form or orally. Responses should be directed to:

John T. Ingrassia

Supervisor, Life & Health Section
Insurance Division

Department of Commerce

500 Metro Square Building

St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

(612) 296-2202

June 26, 1978

Thomas L. O’Malley
Assistant Commissioner of Insurance

(CITE 2 S.R. 2357)
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Department of Education

Division of Special Services
— Office of Public
Libraries and Interlibrary
Cooperation

Notice of Intent to Solicit Outside
Opinion Regarding Rules for
Grants for Public Library
Services and Interlibrary
Cooperation

The Department of Education, Division of Special Serv-
ices, Office of Public Libraries and Interlibrary Cooperation
is drafting rules to implement Laws of 1978, ch. 546, which
permits the State Board of Education to promulgate rules to
govern grant programs for public library services and inter-
library cooperation, including application procedures, com-
putation formulas for Establishment Grants and Regional
Library Basic System Support Grants, and eligibility criteria
for grants.

The Department invites interested persons or groups to
provide information, comment and advice on the subject in
writing or orally to Mr. William G. Asp, Director, Office of
Public Libraries and Interlibrary Cooperation, 301 Hanover
Building, 480 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.

Written statements will be made part of the public hearing
record.

State Planning Agency
Health Planning Division

Notice of Availability of State Funds
for Health Research

Pursuant to Laws of 1977, ch. 453, § 27, there is made
available $1.5 million of state funds for a Health Research
Program (HRP). This program will help to maintain
biomedical research in Minnesota artid will strengthen the
state’s ability to produce health services research, nonmedi-
cal health research, and health policy research and analysis.
As mandated by the Minnesota Legislature, the disburse-
ment of these funds is to be directed by the Minnesota
Statewide Health Coordinating Council (SHCC).

Three categories of research grants are established, with
the total funds to be divided among them as follows:
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(1) Merit Fellowship Grants $1,000,000
(2) Non-Medical and Health

Services Research Grants 300,000
(3) Health Policy Study Grants 200,000

In reviewing applications for HRP grants, the SHCC will
evaluate the proposed subject for study in light of the fol-
lowing priority considerations:

The provision of primary care services for medically un-
derserved populations located in rural or economically de-
pressed areas.

The development of multi-institutional systems for coor-
dinating or consolidating institutional health services, in-
cluding obstetric, pediatric, emergency medical, intensive
and coronary care, radiation therapy, and mental health
services.

The development of multi-institutional arrangements for
the sharing of support services necessary to all health serv-
ice institutions.

The development of medical group practices (especially
those whose services are appropriately coordinated or inte-
grated with institutional health services), health mainte-
nance organizations, and other organized systems for the
provision of health care.

The training and increased utilization of physician ex-
tenders, especially nurse clinicians.

The promotion of activities to achieve needed im-
provements in the quality of health services.

The development by health service institutions of the
capacity to provide various levels of care (including inten-
sive care, acute general care, and extended care) on a geo-
graphically integrated basis.

The promotion of activities for the prevention of disease,
including studies of nutritional and environmental factors
affecting health and the provision of preventive health care
services.

The development of effective methods of educating the
general public concerning proper personal (including pre-
ventive) health care and methods for effective use of avail-
able health services.

Basic biomedical research into the causes of diseases and
disability, and the development of methods to reduce their
incidence and prevalence in Minnesota.

The development of improved methodologies for health
planning.
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All applications for HRP grants must be submitted
using a standard State Planning Agency form. Applica-
tion forms may be obtained by writing the State Health
Planning and Development Agency, 101 Capitol Square
Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.

All requests for application forms must be submitted
in writing. No telephone requests will be accepted.

All applicants for HRP funds will be required to submit,
at a minimum, the following information:

1. the type of grant being applied for (i.e., whether
Merit Fellowship, Nonmedical and Health Services Re-
search, or Health Policy Study);

2. scope of the project;

3. project goal and objectives;

4. project tasks to be completed (work program);
5. a descﬁption of the project, including:

a. a restatement of the objectives showing or dem-
onstrating the applicant’s review of the nature of the pro-
posed research;

b. identification and description of the products to
be delivered by the applicant;

c. a description of the applicant’s background and
experience in health-related research;

d. identification of the personnel who will conduct
the research and a detailed description of their training and
research experience; no change in professional research per-
sonnel assigned to the project will be permitted without the
approval of the SHCC;

6. a detailed, line-item budget of project costs de-
lineating proposed expenses; no general overhead rate will
be allowed in the budget calculation;

7. a project completion date indicating the anticipated
termination of the proposed research activity;

8. an indication of any other sources of funding, al-
ready available or applied for, which would be used to
support the proposed research project.

Further details required will be specified in the applica-
tion form.

All applications must be submitted to the State Health
Planning and Development Agency, 101 Capitol Square

(CITE 2 S.R. 2358)
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Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101.
Applications will be accepted beginning July 17, 1978.

ALL APPLICATIONS MUST BE IN THE OFFICES
(NOT POSTMARKED) OF THE STATE HEALTH
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT AGENCY BY 4:30
P.M. ON AUGUST 18, 1978. APPLICATIONS RE-
CEIVED AFTER THAT TIME AND DATE WILL
NOT BE ACCEPTED. Each applicant will be required
to submit five copies of the application.

The decision of the SHCC concerning the award of HRP
grants will be announced on or about October 18, 1978.

(CITE 2 S.R. 2359)
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Applicants will be notified by mail as to the disposition of
their application.

Definitions of the types of health research to be funded
under this program (biomedical, health services, nonmedi-
cal, and health policy), the types of grant categories (Merit
Fellowship, Nonmedical and Health Services, and Health
Policy), and other details of the HRP may be found in State
Planning: Agency Rules 10 MCAR § 1.305-1.310, pub-
lished in the State Register on June 26, 1978. Interested
parties may obtain a copy of those rules by writing the State
Health Planning and Development Agency, 101 Capitol
Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota
55101.
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STATE OF MINNESOTA
OFFICE OF THE STATE REGISTER

Suite 415, Hamm Building
408 St. Peter Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55102
(612) 296-8239

ORDER FORM

State Register. Minnesota’s official weekly publication for
agency rules, notices and executive orders.

Annual subscription $110.00

Additional subscription $85.00

Single copy $2.25 each

State Register Binder. Durable 3% inch, forest green bind-
ers imprinted with the State Register logo.

State Register Binder $5.00 + $.20 (sales
tax) = $5.20% each

Guidebook to State Agency Services. The 53rd issue of the
State Register, a how-to-get-it guide to state services. De-
tailed information about every service available to the pub-
lic, in clear, simple English.

Single copy $5.95 + $.24 (sales tax) =
$6.19*

Ten copies or more

$5.00 + $.20 (sales tax) = $5.20%

Minnesota Code of Agency Rules (MCAR). The perma-
nent, 15 volume set of state agency rules. An indispensable
reference work for the practice of administrative law.

15 volume set $325.00, includes the annual
update service subscription for the year of
order (a $105.00 value) and a set of MCAR
binders.

MCAR Binders. A set of 15 sturdy, three inch, three-ring
binders in attractive forest green, imprinted with the MCAR
logo.

15 volume set $35.00 + $1.40 (sales tax) =
$36.40*

*To avoid Minnesota sales tax, please include below your
tax exempt number.

Please enclose full amount of items ordered. Make check or
money order payable to ‘‘Minnesota State Treasurer.’’

Name

Attention to:

Street

City State Zip

Telephone

Tax Exempt Number
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