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State Register

Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register '

The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, containing executive and commissioners’ orders, proposed and adopted
rules, official and revenue notices, professional-technical-consulting contracts, non-state bids and public contracts and grants.

A Contracts Supplement is published Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday and contains bids and proposals for commodities, including printing bids.

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines
Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and

Vol. 19 Deédline for both Commissioner’s Orders, Revenue and Official Notices,
Issue PUBLISH " Adopted and Proposed - State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting
Number DATE RULES : Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts
6 Monday 8 August Monday 25 July Monday 1 August
7 Monday 15 August Monday 1 August Monday 8 August
8 Monday 22 August Monday 8 August Monday 15 August
9 Monday 29 August Monday 15 August Monday 22 August
Arne H. Carlson, Governor
Debra Rae Anderson, Commissioner Kathi Lynch, Director ’ Robin PanLener, Editor 612/297-7963
Department of Administration Print Communications Division Debbie George, Circulation Manager 612/296-0931

The State Register is published by the State of Minnesota, Department of Administration, Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul,
MN 55158, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES:
« One year subscription to the State Register (published every Monday, or Tuesday if Monday is a holiday) $150.00

* Onc year subscription to the Contracts Supplement (published every Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday): $125.00 via first class mail, $140.00 via fax or
through our On-Line Service via your computer modem. For a free sample demo of the On-Line Service call via your modem: 612/821-4096. Access
item “S”: State Register Modem parameters 8-N-1 1200/2400

13-week trial subscription which includes both the State Register and Contracts Supplement. $60.00

Single issues are available for a limited time: State Register $3.50, Contracts Supplement 50¢. Add shipping charge of $3.00 per order.

“Commodity Contract Awards Reports,” - lists awards of contracts and bids published in the Tuesday-Wednesday-Friday “Contracts Supplement” — pub-
lished every two weeks, $5.00 per individual report, plus $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock # 99-42. Six-month subscriptions cost $75.00 — a sav-
ings of about $38.00 over the cost of purchasing them individually. Appears every two weeks. Order stock # 90-14. Available in hard copy format only.

“Professional-Technical-Consulting Award Reports,” — published each month listing the previous month’s awards of contracts and RFPs that appeared
in the Monday edition of the “State Register.” Individual copies are $7.00 per report, plus $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock # 99-43. Six-month
subscriptions cost $50.00, a savings of about $15.00 over the cost of purchasing them individually. Appears monthly. Order stock number 90-15.
Available in hard copy format only.

Order by phone: Metro area: 297-3000 Toll free 800-657-3757
Telecommunication Device for the Deaf Metro area: 282-5077 Toll free 800-657-3706

No refunds. By purchasing the On-Line access you are agreeing to not redistribute without authorization.

Both editions are delivered postpaid to points in the United States, second class postage paid for the State Register at St. Paul, MN, first class for the Contracts Supplement.
Publication Number 326630 (ISSN 0146-7751). Subscribers who do not receive a copy of an issue should notify the State Register circulation manager immediately at (612)
296-0931. Copies of back issues may not be available more than two weeks after publication.

FOR LEGISLATIVE NEWS

Publications containing news and information from the Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives are available free to con-
cemed citizens and the news media. To be placed on the mailing list, write or call the offices listed below:

SENATE ' HOUSE
Briefly-Preview—Senate news and committee calendar; pub-  Session Weekly—House committees, committee assignments
lished weekly during legislative sessions. of individual representatives; news on committee meetings and

Perspectives—Publication about the Senate action. House action and bill introductions.

Session Review—Summarizes actions of the Minnesota This Week—weckly interim bulletin of the House.

Senate. : Session Summary—Summarizes all bills that both the
Contact: Senate Public Information Office Minnesota House of Representatives and Minnesota Senate
Room 231 State Capitol, St. Paul, MN 55155 passed during their regular and special sessions.
(612) 296-0504 Contact: House Information Office

Room 175 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155
(612) 296-2146




MINNEBOTA Department of Revenue

Commissioner's Office St. Paul, MN 66146-7100

August 8, 1994

To: See List

From: Patricia A. Lien
Assistant Commissioner for Tax Policy

Subject: Revenue Notice #94-17

Attached, for your information, is a copy of Revenue Notice #94-17, which was
published in the 8/8/94 edition of the State Register.

Attachment
List:  Morrie Anderson Mary Lange
John Lally Anne Gravelle
Barb Young Donna Slamkowski
Paul Blaisdell "~ Tom Ellerbe
Karen Barrett Lynne Nystrom-Text Retrieval
Terese Koenig ' Ann Rest
Senator Doug Johnson Keith Carlson

Legislative Reference Library

An equal opportunity employer ' TDD: (612) 297-2196
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DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Revenue Notice #94-17: Corporate Franchise Tax; Foreign Operating
Corporation (FOC) Factors

[ssue: Whether a corporation which does not have both a property and payroll factor can
qualify as a Foreign Operating Corporation (FOC) under Minnesota statutes, section 290.01,
subdivision. 6(b).

A corporation cannot qualify as an FOC without both a property and payroll factor.

The statute in question requires that a corporation have the following characteristics to

qualify as an FOC. It must:
1. Be a domestic corporation;

2. Be a member of a unitary group, one of whose members is subject to Minnesota
taxation, and; :

3. Either;

A. "The average of the percentage of its property and payrolls assigned to locations inside
the United States and the District of Columbia, excluding the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
and possessions of the United States, as determined under 290.191 or 290.20 is 20 percent or

less", or;
B. The corporation is an Internal Revenue Code section 936 corporation.

The statute requires that two factors be averaged. Two factors cannot be averaged when only
one is present. As the statute cannot require a mathematical impossibility, a corporation with
only pavroll or property, not both, cannot qualify as an FOC. A person claiming an exclusion
from the general rule of taxation cannot strain the language of the statute to force the exclusion’s

application.
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As a starting point in any analysis of a tax statute, it is necessary to determine the nature of
the statutory provisic\m in question. Minnesota statutes, section 290.01, subdivision 6(b) provides
for an exception from taxation to a corporation generally included as an entity subject to tax.
Language relating to exceptions must be strictly construed in favor-of the general application of
the tax. In such an instance taxation is presumed, and the taxpayer must show by clear and
express statutory language that it is entitled to the exclusion. Unclear or imprecise language
cannot be interpreted to support a position excluding income or persons from taxation if they
have previously generally been deﬁhed as taxable. Ambiguity as to legislative iptent does not

fulfill the taxpayer's burden of persuasion, for any ambiguity as to the deduction, exemption or

other exclusion from the general rule of taxation must be resolved in favor of taxation.

Dated: August 8, 1994

SK/slg
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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are
required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 75 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. This is a ten-volume bound collection of all
adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Proposed and adopted emergency rules do not appear in this
set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

If an agency seeks outside opinion before issuing new rules or rule amendments, it must publish a NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLICIT
OUTSIDE OPINION in the Official Notices section of the State Register. When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed
Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for
comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed
rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted
Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed
Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as pro-
posed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services.

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues 1-13 inclusive; issues 14-25
inclusive; issue 26, cumulative for issues 1-26; issues 27-38 inclusive; issue 39, cumulative for 1-39, issues 40-51 inclusive; and issue 52, cumulative
for 1-52. An annual subject matter index for rules appears in August. For copies of the State Register, a subscription, the annual index, the
Minnesota Rules or the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services, contact the Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St.
Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000 or toll-free in Minnesota {-800-657-3757.

Vol. 19-Issues #1-6 inclusive 4309.1000 (proposed)......... w15
Accountancy Board 4355.0100-.0500 (adopted) 284
1100.9100-.9900 (ABOPEA) ........orvoeeeeervereeeeeneneesessssseseesisssessenesseses 74 Health Department
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.0809; .0913; .1002; .1004; .1104; .1107; .1207; .1503; .7720; .7800; .7900 (emergency proposed) ...........coeeveverrrirennnnenes 285
.1505; .1520; .1521; .1906; .2002; .2003; .2104; .2107, 4830.7100 5.3,4; .7400 5.8; .7500 5.1,3; .7700; 7720 5.2
2133: 2212; .2213; .2500; 2600 (Proposed).............ccccireermrrreens 133 (emergency proposed repealer).........covennenenicrcnnnnenins 285
1346.0403; .0706; .0906 (proposed repealer) ...........coccovverrrvnriiniannes 133 Housing Finance Agency
Agriculture Department 4900.2005 (GAOPLE) v.vevvvvevrvoorsesesr s 157
1512.0010-.0085 (QOPLEA).......o.ocooiereererseereressssssnesesssssesssssssssssenes 218 4900.3500-.3550 (Proposed) ........covreverrmienicriieiineees s 278
1520.0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900, Labor & Industry Department
.1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; 5205.0010 (PropoSed) .c..covveevemverrereeriierieeiricssen s ans 283
.1900; .2000; .6500; 1550.3200 (adopted)................... eeeereeenreenen 75 5205.0010 (AdOPLed) ...o.eoeeenieecr e e 187
1520.0100; .02005.2,3,5-15; .2100-.5100; .7300 (repealed)............. 75 5210.0680 (proposed)'. ....................................................................... 185
Animal Health Board Medical Practice Board
1700.2590; .2650; .2800; .2850; .2900; .2950; .3010; 1705.2400; 5605.0100; .0300; .0700; .0900 (proposed)..........coccecrrrerremmecrcreennnene 111
2430; .2434; .2440; .2450; .2460; .2470; .2472; .2474; 2476; 5605.0400; .0500; .0600 (proposed repealer) .........c.covcverenernanncnnane 112
.2480; .2482; .2500; 1715.0105; .0550; .0705; .1450 (proposed)... 247 5606.0200; .0500; .0600 (proposed)..........cccoueverereerrirenrermomnenrcrcennnnns 114
1705.2400 5.7; 2434 5.3; 2450 5.3; .24605.9; 2470 5.2a; Natural Resources Department
2472 5.3, .2490; .2510 (proposed repealer).........courirriririenrnns 249 6214.0200; .0400; 6230.0200; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700;
Chiropractic Examiners Board ) : .0800; .1000; .1100; 6232.0100; .0200; .0300; .0900;
2500.0550 (PrOPOSEA) ..c.ovverrrercerrnririreeisi et ensesreerserenenseensees 110 .1000; .1600; .1900; .2450; .2550; .3600; .3700; .3800; -
Dentistry Board 3900; .4000; .4100; .4700; 6234.0100; .0200; .0300;
3100.0100; .1150; .1160; .1700; .1750; .2000 (proposed)................. 266 .0400; .0500; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1600; .1700;
3100.0100; .2000; .4100; .4200; .4300; .4400; .4500 (proposed)...... 266 2800; .2900; .3000; .3100; .3200; .3300; .3400;
3100.1300; .BS00 (PrOPOSEA) ...c..ovevevereererroeereee e sirarsonessesssssones 270 6236.0100; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .0950; .1000;
3100.4300 5.5.6; 4500 s.1; 4600 (proposed repealer)....................... 264 6240.0200; .1200; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; .1850;
Economic Security Department (formerly Jobs & Training) 6242.0500; .0600; .0800; .1100; .1200; 6252.0100;
3300.5010; .5040: .5060 (proposed emergency) 76 .0300; .0350; .0600; .0900; .1000; 6254.0100; .0400;
) - T T R A .0500; .0600; 6256.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400;
Education Department 6260.2500; .2700; .2800; .2900; .3000; .3100; .3200;
3525.0200; 2900 (PropOSEd) ......vcvvrummcricrnniiisisiisssis e 5 3300; .3400; 6262.0100; .0300 (Proposed). ..............o.occeoereremsrrenees 6
Trade & Economic Development Department 6232.3600; .3700; .3800; .3855; .4000; .4100
4308.0010; .0020; .0030; .0040; .0050; .0060; .0070; .0080; (adopted expedited EMETZENCY) ...c.ooveveimrcerccriecenieinrecrecresererees 158
L0090 (ProPOSEA) ...vveeirieeirinie et 214 6236.0700; .0855 (adopted expedited emergency).........cococvveruennen 161
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Board of Nursing 7829.0100-.3200 (adopted)...........ccvervviereaernecreriieesress e 116
6310.3'600 (PrOPOSE) ...cocviumiiiinicni e e 213 7830.0100-.4400; 7847.0010; .0020; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130;
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.0750; .1050; .1110; .1115; .1120; .1125; .1130; .1150; 7830.0100-.4400; 7847.0010; .0020; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130;

.1200; .1250; .1300; .1450; 7011.0060; .0061; .0065, .0070; .0140; .0150; .0200-.0320 (adopted)........ececcerveervnrreierenreeenreennes 116

.0075; .0080 (Proposed) .........ccouiviverimnniareieininseisesesceensisesnecssenes 44 .
Trade & Economic Development Gambling Control Board
7380.0800; .0810; .0820; .0830; .0840 (proposed)......c..cccoecvevcvrers 153 7861.0010; .0040; .0050; .0060; .0139; .0140; 7865.0020
Public Safety Department (2dOPLEd) ...o.ovvvieiern 156
7400.0100-.6000 (adopted)......ccvvrieiniiniiiiiiiieeiiees 157 .
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7829.0100-.3200 (BrTAA) ...veeverreireririrreriirceeesee e saeeresae s snereens 80 8820.2950 (Withdrawn)........cccovivrviniiniiecicricnnnrneeresresneineesnenns 290

Minnesota’s Bookstore Subscription Services
Minnesota's Bookstore offers serveral subscription services of activities, awards, decisions and special
bulletins of various Minnesota agencies. Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order.

Career Opportunity Bulletin -- one year ~ 90-3  $ 30.00 Workers Compensation Decisions, 90-12 $400.00
Career Opportunity Bulletin -- six months 90-4  $ 24.00 unpublished subs run Jan-Dec 1993; can be prorated

Gaming News -- one year 90-8 $ 40.00 State Register -- one year (via mail) 90-1 $150.00
Human Services Informational and Contracts Supplement (one year)

Instructicnal Bulletin 90-6  $120.00 -- via First Class Mail 90-5 $125.00
Minnesota Statutes set + supplement 18-2  $165.00 -- via FAX 90-7-fax $140.00
Minnesota Rules 1991 set + supplement  18-100 $200.00 -- via ONLINE Service 90-7-online $140.00
Tax Court/Property Decisions 90-11  $350.00  Trial Subscription (13 weeks) of both State Register
Workers Compensation Decisions Vol. 48 90-13  $195.00 and Contracts Suppplement 90-2 $ 60.00

TO ORDER: Send to Minnesota's Booksto}e, 117 University Avenue,St. Paul, MN 55155.Call 612/296-0931, or toll-free nationwide;
1-800-857-3757. Prepayment is required. Please include daytime phone. Prices are subject to change. FAX: 612-296-2265.

Information for Health Care Services

Health Care Facilities Directory Minnesota Health Statistics -- 1990
Lists of all Minnesota licensed and certified health Minnesota Center for Health Statistics, published
care facilities. Statistical data tables and listings August 1992. Tables, diagrams outlining vital
organized alphabeticaly by county, town and statistics for live births, induced abortions, fertility,
facility. Features hospitals, nursing homes, infant and general mortality, marriage, divorce and
boarding homes, outpatient care, hospice and population. 142 pp. 10-16SR  $15.00

more. 213 pp. plusindex. 1-89 SR $18.95

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order.
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of health care publications.

Publication editors: As a public sevice, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you.
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Proposed Rules

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. §14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a pubic hearing, as long
as the agency determines that the rules will be noncontroversial in nature. The agency must first publish a notice of intent to adopt rules
without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. The notice must advise the public:

. that they have 30 days in which to submit comment on the proposed rules;

. that no public hearing will be held unless 25 or more persons make a written request for a hearing within the 30-day comment period;
. of the manner in which persons shall request a hearing on the proposed rules; and

. that the rule may be modified if the modifications are supported by the data and views submitted

LN -

If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more ‘persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the
agency must proceed under the provisions of §§14.14-14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a
notice of intent in the State Register.

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. §§14.29 and 14.30, agencies may probose emergency rules under certain circumstances. Proposed emergency
rules are published in the State Register and, for at least 25 days thereafter, interested persons may submit data and views in writing to the
proposing agency.

Board of Animal Health

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Pseudorabies
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules without a Public Hearing

Introduction. The Minnesota Board of Animal Health intends to adopt permanent rules without a public hearing following the
procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. You have 30 days to submit
written comments on the proposed rules and may also submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rules.

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be sub-
mitted to:

Dr. Paul L. Anderson

Minnesota Board of Animal Health
90 West Plato Boulevard

St. Paul MN 55107

Telephone - (612) 296-2942 ext. 21

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about importation of swine, pseudorabies control and eradi-
cation, pseudorabies requirements for exhibition, sale of swine at markets and other sales, sale of swine at state-federal markets, and
sale of swine at public stockyards. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes 35.03 and 35.255. A copy of the
. proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this Notice as mailed.

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m., Wednesday, September 7, 1994, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition
to the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact
person by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the
reason for the comment, and any change proposed.

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rules. Your
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m., Wednesday,
September 7, 1994. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify
the portion of the proposed rules which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the pro-
posed rules. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number
withdraw their requests in writing. If a public hearing is required, the Board of Animal Health will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

Modifications. The proposed rules may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by data
and views submitted to the Board of Animal Health and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rules as attached and
printed in the State Register. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking
process. :

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A Statement Of Need And Reasonableness is now available. This Statement describes
the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rules and identifies the data and information relied upon to
support the proposed rules. A free copy of the Statement may be obtained from Dr. Paul L. Anderson at the address and telephone
number listed above.

Small Business Considerations. In preparing these rules, the Board of Animal Health has considered the requirements of .
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Proposed Rules

Minnesota Statutes, section 14.115, in regard to the impact of the proposed rules on small businesses. The adoption of the rules
may affect small businesses engaged in swine productions. The Board of Animal Health believes that amended rules will reduce
regulation and the economic impact on most swine producers. For swine producers with pseudorabies infected herds, the financial
burden of compliance will not increase, but surveillance testing in these herds will increase in order to meet program objectives. -
The Board of Animal Health’s evaluation of the applicability of the methods contained in Minnesota Statutes. section 14.115, sub-
division 2, for reducing the impact of the proposed rules is addressed further in the Statement Of Need And Reasonableness.

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 1, does not apply
because adoption of these rules will not result in additional spending by local public bodies in excess of $100,000 per year for the
first two years following adoption of the rules.

Impact on Agriculture Lands. Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 2, does not apply because adoption of these rules
will not have an impact on agricultural land.

Departmental Charges. Minnesota Statutes, section 16A.1285, subdivisions 4 and 5, do not apply because the rules do not
establish or adjust departmental charges.

Adoption and Reviews of Rules. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period, the Board of Animal Health
may adopt the rules. The rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Attorney General for review as to legality
and form to the extent form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the Attorney
General or be notified of the Attorney General’s decision on the rules. If you wish to be so notified, or you wish to receive a copy
of the adopted rules, submit your request to Dr. Paul L. Anderson listed above.

Dated: 19 July 1994

Thomas J. Hagerty
Executive Secretary
Board of Animal Health

Rules as Proposed
IMPORTATION OF SWINE
1700.2590 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]
Subp. 4. Pseudorabies-monitored herd. “Pseudorabies- monitored herd” means a herd that hes been tested negative on an offi-

MWM%#MM%%MHMWM&MWM&QmeM
1705.2474.
Sow Herd Size Number Fo Fest
Up to ten sows A
Over ten but less than 36 sews Ten sows
Moere than 36 sows 30 pereent; but re
more than 30 sows

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]
1700.2650 PERMITS.

Prior to importation of swine, except for swine originating from a Stage IIL, IV, or V state or area, ot swipe going directly to
slaughter, the veterinarian completing the certificate of veterinary inspection under part 1700.2700 must obtain a permit rumber
from the board. Before a permit is issued, the board must be given the following information: the source of the swine to be
imported, the number of swine to be imported, and the destination of the swine. The permit number issued by the board must be
included on the certificate of veterinary inspection.

1700.2800 CONTENTS OF CERTIFICATE OF VETERINARY INSPECTION.

Certificates of veterinary inspection for feeder swine must list identification numbers,.the herd of origin, the destination, and one
of the following statements: “these feeder swine originate from a pseudorabies-monitored herd,” “these feeder swine originate from

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION.— Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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a pseuderabies qualified pseudorabies-negative herd,” “these feeder swine originate from a gualified negative gene-altered vacci-
ated herd.” “these feeder swine have all been tested for pseudorabies within 30 days before importation and found negative,” or
“these feeder or breeding swine originate from an officially designated Stage III, IV, or V pseudorabies area,” as defined in part
1705.2400, subpart Sa 6d, and the State-Federal Program Standards for Pseudorabies Eradication.

=

Certificates of veterinary inspection for breeding swine must show the individual identification number of each animal.
Acceptable individual identification must be either eartag, tattoo, registration number, or approved ear notch systems;, The certifi-
cate must also show the date of test; #f tested; or the validated and qualified herd number and the date of the last qualified and vali-
dated herd test; if net tested within 30 days before importation.

Certificates of veterinary inspection for feral swine must list individual eartag numbers and show that the swine were tested for
pseudorabies and brucellosis and found negative within 30 days before importation.

One copy of the certificate of veterinary inspection approved by the animal health department of the state of origin must be for-
warded to the board within 14 days.

1700.2850 FEEDER SWINE.

Feeder swine must originate from pseudorabies-monitored herds, qualified pseudorabies-negative herds, qualified negative gene-
altered vaccinated herds, or an officially designated Stage III, IV, or V pseudorabies area, or must be tested negative within 30 days
prior to importation, and must not be transported or confined with swine of unknown status. Feral swine may not be imported into
Minnesota without a negative pseudorabies and brucellosis test within the previous 30 days.

1700.2900 BREEDING SWINE.
Subpart 1. Testing requirements. Breeding swine must be:

A. negative to the brucellosis buffered antigen test conducted at a state or federal laboratory within 30 days prior to importa-
tion, or originate from a validated brucellosis free swine herd, or originate directly from a nonquarantined herd in a validated bru-
cellosis free state;

B. negative to an official test for pseudorabies within 30 days prior to importation, or originate from a qualified pseudorabies-
negative herd; and, or originate from a qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd, or originate from a Stage IV or V state or
area. : '

arated from all other swine until tested regative for pseudorabies not less than 30 15 nor more than 60 days following importation
according to the following sample size:

€ Subp. 2. Retesting requirements. Unless breeding swine originate from a Stage IIL, IV, or V state or area, they must be sep-

(1) if there are ten or less breeding swine, all must be tested;
(2) if there are 11 to 35 breeding swine, ten must be tested; and
(3) if there are 36 or more breeding swine, 30 percent or 30 head, whichever is less, must be tested.

This item does not apply to breeding stock sales centers in Minnesota as provided in parts 1705.2400, subpart 15, and 1705.2480,
subpart 9.

Subp. 3. Transportation. Breeding swine must not be transported or confined with swine of unknown status.
1700.2950 IMPORTATION OF SWINE SEMEN AND EMBRYOS.

were members of a qualified pseudorabies-negative or qualified negative gene-altered_vac_cinated herd,_a_-rm__mg_ not been exposed to
pseudorabies within 30 days prior to the collection of the semen or embryos.

1700.3010 RESTRICTION OF IMPORTED FEEDING SWINE.
Imported feeder swine are restricted to the premises where they are to be fed until they are sold for slaughter except that:

A. Feeder swine imported for resale at a market are restricted to the premises of the buyer where they are to be fed until sold
to staughter: of.

B. Feeder swine imported for resale by a licensed livestock dealer must be sold to a feeding premises within 72 hours.

C. Feeder swine may be moved from the herd of the buyer for purposes other than immediate slaughter only if all are negative
to a pseudorabies test conducted within 30 days prior to the movement.

PSEUDORABIES CONTROL AND ERADICATION
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1705.2400 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 1a, see M.R.]

Subp. 1b. Approved differential pseudorabies test. “Approved differential pseudorabies test” means any test for the diagnosis
of pseudorabies that:

A. can distinguish vaccinated swine from infected swine:

B. is produced under license from the United States Department of Agriculture for use jn the pseudorabies eradication
grogram;

Subg. & Approved offsprmg segregation plan. “Approved offspnng segregation plan” means a plan by which swine are
weaned and isolated from the herd of origin under the direction of and approval of the board. '

Subp. 4= 1d, Approved premises. “Approved premises” means a feedlet premises that has been inspected by board personnel
and approved to feed out quarantined feeder pigs or light weight market hogs in isolation from other domestic animals and sell those
pigs directly to slaughter, in compliance with part 1705.2434.

Subp. 2. Board. “Board” means the Board of Animal Health.

Subp. 3. Breeding herd. “Breeding herd” means al swine on ene premises a herd of breeding swine that have been maintained
together for a minimum of 60 days that are maintained for breeding purpeses: These swine must be kept separated from all swine
#ememersaﬁee&aﬂdmpeﬁemdmdeqmpmemmmbememhaﬁgedw&hethefhefd& For purpeses of blood testing; the
. new additiens to & swine herd must be in the herd at least 60 days.

The terms “‘swine,” “pigs,” and “hogs” are used interchangeably in parts 1705.2400 to 1705.2530.
[For text of subps 3a to 3c, see M.R.]

Subp. 3d. Finishing herd. “Finishing herd” means a herd of feeder swine betag raised that have been maintained together for a
minimum of 30 days on premises where there are no breeding swine. Fer purpeses of bloed testing; swine must be in the herd for at
{east 30 days:

Subp, 3e. Herd. MﬂJMJummMmMMMmMmMMQt
swine under common ownership or supervision, geographically separated. but which have an interchange or movement of animals
without egard tg whether the animals are infected wit h g xpose LQ gggudgrabies, Ifaherd o _w__gg[ mile_g swine from g; mgveg

herd f&[ p__gposes of swine movement.

[For text of subps 4 and S, see M.R.]

Subp. 5a. Low-prevalence pseudorabies area; Stage IH area.”Low-prevalence pseudorabies area” er “Stage HI area™ means a
state or area that is eooperating in Stage ITI, IV, or V of the national PRV pseudorabies eradication program. 4 Stage HI area must
have a surveillanece program in operation that shows less than one pereent herd infeetion rate and a mandatory herd eleanup progrem

. for infected herds:
[For text of subps Sc and 5d, see M.R.]

Subp. 6. Official pseudorabies test. “Official pseudorabies test” means the serum neutralization test or other tests approved test
defined as an “official pseudorabies test” by the United States Department of Agriculture which may be approved by the board if it
finds that they are appropriate for the detection of pseudorabies. In approving additional tests the board shall consider scientific evi-
dence of their reliability, the opinions of experts, experience with their use, their cost-effectiveness, and their hazards, if any. The
beard shall keep a list of approved tests available to the publie:

Subp. 6a. Official random sample test (95/10). “Official random sample test (95/10)” means a herd sampling procedure that
eensiders provides a 95 percent probability of detecting infection in a herd in which at least ten percent of the swine are positive for
pseudorabies. Each segregated group of swine at a particular site must be considered to be a separate group and semple be sampled
as follows:

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.

(CITE 19 S.R. 249) State Register, Monday 8 August 1994 PAGE 249



Proposed Rules

A. less than 100 head, test 25;
B. 100 to 200 head, test 27;
C. 201 to 999 head, test 28; and
D. 1,000 or over, test 29.
In each breeding herd, each parity must be included in the sample.

Subp. 6b. Official random sample test (95/5). “Official random sample test (95/5)” means a herd sampling procedure that pro-
vides a 95 percent probability of detecting infection in a herd in which at least five percent of the swine are positive for pseudora-
bies, Each segregated group of swine at a particular site must be considered to be a separate group and be sampled as follows;

A, less than 100 head, test 45;
B. 100 to 200 head. test 51:
C. 201 t0 999 head., test 57: and
D. 1.000 or over. test 59.

Subp. 6c. Owner’s notice of shipment. “Owner’s notice of shipment” refers to the form provided by the board to the owners of
all quarantined herds at the time of quarantine which is used to accompany the movement of quarantined animals.

Subp. 6d. Program stages of the National Pseudorabies Eradication Program. Five “‘program stages” are defined in the

National Pseudorabies Eradication Program which classify states or areas in their progress toward complete eradication of the
disease:

A. Stage I is the “Preparation” stage. This is the initial program stage in which the basic procedures to control and eradicate

pseudorabies are developed.
B. Stage Il is the “Control” stage. The goals of this stage are for a state or area to determine which herds are infected with

pseudorabies and to begin herd cleanup. :

C. Stage III is the “Mandatory Herd Cleanup” stage. In this stage, the cleanup of infected herds becomes mandatory. For a
state or area to qualify for this stage, prevalence of pseudorabies infected herds must be less than one percent of the total swine

D. Stage IV is the “Surveillance” stage. For a state or area to qualify for this stage, there may be no known infected herds in
the state or area.

herds for one year since the recognition of Stage IV status.

Subp. 7. [See repealer.]
[For text of subp 7a, see M.R.]

Subp. 7b. Qualified herd. “Qualified herd” means ‘‘qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd” or “qualified pseudora-

of swine which has been free of pseudorabies for the previous 90 days. in which all swine over six months of age have been initially
tested negative for pseudorabies, and for which the procedures in part 1705.2482 have been followed.

Subp. 8. Qualified pseudorabies-negative herd. “Qualified pseudorabies-negative herd” means a herd of swine which has
been free of pseudorabies for the previous six menths 90 days, in which all swine over six months eld of age have been initially
tested negative for pseudorabies, and for which the procedures in part 1705.2480 have been followed.

Subp. 9. Quarantined herd. “Quarantined herd” means an infected herd maintained on the quarantined premises so as not to
have contact with animals belonging to other owners. “Quarantined herd” ineludes a herd quarantined beeause of the ewner’s
refusal to test the herd as required by parts $705-2400 te 4705:2530:

[For text of subps 10 to 12, see M.R.]
1705.2430 INFECTED HERD QUARANTINE AND DISPOSAL PROCEDURES.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Epidemiological investigation. If species of animals other than swine have been diagnosed as having pseudorabies, '
the state or federal district veterinarian shall conduct an epidemiological investigation of any swine on the premises. The investiga-
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tion must include blood testing of a monitoring sample of the swine herd. The owner shall pay the fees associated with this testing
unless state funds are available for this purpose. If pseudorabies reactors are disclosed, ef i the ewner refuses to cooperate in ear-
£ying out the test; the swine herd must be quarantined in aecordanee with the quarantine proeedures of this part.

Subp. 3. Permitted disposal. Swine may only be removed from a quarantined herd must be or disposed of pursuant to item A
ef, B,or C.

A. Market or breeding swine or other infected or exposed species may enly be sold for slaughter via a federally approved
slaughter market, public stockyard, packer buying station, or directly to a slaughter plant accompanied by an owner’s notice of ship-
ment.

B. Feeder pigs may enly be sold, loaned, leased, or moved for custom/contract feeding to an approved premises and must be
accompanied by an owner’s notice of shipment. The approved premises must be a feedlot where purchased quarantined swine ean
be fed eut in isolation from other domestie animals and where a state or federal veterinatian has determined that no breeding swine
are on the premises; and the feedlot ewner agrees to sell all the swine from the feedlot direetly for slaughter necompanied by an
ewsner’s notiece of shipment: .

C. A quarantined swine herd may be sold to another owner only with the permission of the board and only if the buyer agrees
to:

(1) maintain them at the same place where the herd was quarantined; with the permission of the beard; and
(2) sign an approved official pseudorabies herd cleanup plan.

Ne person may sel swine that are known to be infeeted with or have been exposed to pseuderabies; exeept directly to slaughter
of; in the ease of feeder pigs; to approved premises: Breeding swine may be sold under item C Quarantined animels may net be
shewsn at publie exhibitions:

Subp. 4. Movement to another location. If mevement is etherwise allowable under parts 1765-2400 to 1705:2530; Quarantined

swine that remain within a quarantined herd may be moved from their farm of origin to another location only if all of the following
conditions are met:

A. Swine may be moved only with the prior approval of the district veterinarian. The new

original herd guarantine;_a_s issued_o__r movement is @ of an ;ggroved offspring segregation plan and the herd of origin is also
located in the Stage III area,

C. Swine may not be moved to a location which is within a Stage IV or V county or area,

D. Swine may not be moved to a location sey ret be which js within the northern zone ef unless movement is part of an
approved offspring segregation plan and the herd of origin is also located in the northern zone.

E. All of the swine that are moved except for those under an approved offspring segregation plan must be vaccinated for
pseudorabies and the herd must be on an offieial herd eleanup plan.
1705.2434 APPROVED PREMISES PROCEDURES.

Subpart 1. Qualifications. No person may accept feeder swine from quarantined herds for purposes of feeding them out unless
a permit is obtained from the board. A person seeking a permit must agree to provide the board’s representative access during busi-
ness hours to the feedtet premises and records required by this part. The board shall grant an approved premises permit when oth-
erwise authorized by this part: The permit aows the person to whom it is issued to obtain feeder pigs from quarantined herds and
feed them out: The operator of an approved premises must comply with the following requirements:
(For text of items A to F, see M.R.}

G. Records of swine purchases and sales, including names of sellers and buyers, dates of purchase, and number of head, must
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be kept maintained in a timely manner and understandable form, retained for at least one year and made available for inspection by
board personnel.

Subp. 2. Location. No approved premises may be established within the Minneseta northern zone established in part 17052472
subpert +, or in a county in the southern zone that has been declared to be in Stage III, IV, or V of the national pseudorabies eradi-
cation program. Approved premises may not be established within a two mile radius of an existing qualified et controHed vacei-
nated herd or a swine herd in the process of becoming a qualified herd as indicated by board records. Approved premises may not
continue to operate as approved premises when the county in which the premises is located has been granted Stage III status in the

Subp. 3. [See repealer.]

Subp. 4. Annual renewal. Approved premises permits must be renewed annually by the board, based upon an annual report of
the district veterinarian for the district in which the feedlet premises is located. The permit must be renewed if the district veteri-
narian finds that the feedlet premises is and has been in compliance with the board’s rules. The district veterinarian shall inspect
approved premises on the complaint of any person or at the board’s direction. The board may suspend or cancel the permit of
approved premises for noncompliance with the requirements in this part. Whenever the permit of approved premises is suspended,
canceled, or not renewed, the feediet premises remains under pseudorabies quarantine until the quarantine is released under part
1705.2440.

Subp. 5. Continued operation of approved premises. Approved premises that have legally been established under this part
must be permitted to continue to operate if a swine herd within two miles subsequently becomes a qualified er eontroHed vacetnated
herd.

1705.2440 RELEASE OF QUARANTINE.
Subpart |. Methods. Swine herd quarantine release may be accomplished by any of the methods in items A to BE.

A. Depopulation; repopulation: The entire herd may be sold to slaughter accompanied by an owner’s notice of shipment. The
premises must be cleaned and disinfected under the direction of the board. The quarantine must be released 30 days after comple-
tion of the cleaning and disinfection. If cleaning and disinfection are not done, the hog facility may stand empty for 12 months and
the quarantine must then be released.

B. Test and removal must be aceomplished aceording to subitera (D) of (&= (B: All swine positive to an effieial a pseudora-
bies serologic test must be removed from the premises. All breeding swine that remain in the herd and & 28 head an official random
sample (95/10) of grower-finishing swine over two months of age must be subjected to an effieial a pseudorabies serologic test and
found negative 30 days or more after removal of swine positive to a# effieial a pseudorabies serologic test. A second test at Jeast 30
days after the first is required if the state of area i5 in Stage HH or I/ of the pseuderabies program-

) C. Official random sample: During Stage I or II of the pseudorabies program, ali swine present on the date a quarantine
was imposed must be removed from the herd and there must be no clinical signs in the herd for at least six months. Two successive
official random sample (95/10) tests of the breeding herd, conducted at least 90 days apart, must be determined by the official
pseudorabies epidemiologist to reveal no infection. Two successive official random sample (95/10) tests of progeny at least four
months of age, conducted at least 90 days apart, must also be negative.

In finishing herds without any breeding swine, there must be two successive negative official random sample tests (95/10), con-
ducted at least 90 days apart, on hogs over four months of age.

Herds removed from quarantine by the official random sample testing schedule must be tested negative by an official random
sample (95/10) test one year after the quarantine is released.

calls for an official random sample (95/10).

During Stage IV or V of the pseudorabies program, quarantine release by official random sample may not be used.

€: D, Offspring segregation: Under an approved offspring segregation plan, progeny of a quarantined herd may be moved to
a premises different from that of the herd of origin, and themselves be quarantined. All of these pigs must be tested for pseudora-
bies no sooner than 30 days after the isolation. If 100 percent of these tests are negative for pseudorabies, the quarantine on the
progeny herd must be released.

B- E. Other procedures: Quarantines of swine herds may be released by herd testing schedules in addition to those in this part
if they are approved by the United States Department of Agriculture, are equally reliable and effective as the other methods in this
part, and are consistent with the eradication goals of parts 1705.2400 to 1705.2520.

Subp. 2. Vaccination titres. When an epidemiological evaluation and herd history establish that a tentative diagnosis of
pseudorabies #s may be the result of a vaccination, the quarantife an epidemiological investigation must be released conducted. The
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epidemiological evaluation must be conducted under the direction of the district veterinarian and must include all the items in items
AtoD.

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

D. A negative pseudorabies test must be conducted; at the ewner's expense; en at least 20 unvaceinated swine over four
ronths of age on a monitoring sample of swine.

Subp. 3. Ten-day period for release. A quarantine on livestock other than swine must be released ten days after the diagnosis
or exposure if there are no signs or symptoms of pseudorabies in the herd those livestock.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]
1705.2450 PSEUDORABIES TRACE TO SOURCE OR DESTINATION HERDS.

Subpart 1. Information furnished. The owner of a herd in which pseudorabies has been diagnosed shall furnish the following
information to the board:

A. a list of sources of purchases of feeder or breeding swine during the preceding 42 six months; and
B. alist of sales of feeder or breeding swine during the preceding 42 six months.

Subp. 2. Pseudorabies diagnosed in recently purchased swine. If pseudorabies is diagnosed .in breeding or feeder swine
which have been purchased from or sold to another swine producer within the preceding 42 six months, the board shall require a
pseudorabies test of a monitoring sample of the herd of the seller or buyer.

Subp. 3. {See repealer.]

Subp. 4. Owner’s expense. Testing pursuant to subpart 2 ef 3 must be done at the swine owner’s expense, unless state funds are
available for this purpose.

1705.2460 INTRASTATE MOVEMENT OF BREEDING SWINE. _
Subpart 1. Health eertifieate Requirements for movement. Ne persen may sel; lease; exhibit; loan; or meve for eontraet far-

fowing any breeding swine within the state except to slaughter unless the swine are Except for movement to another location within
the same swine herd, or movement directly to slaughter, breeding swine moving from their premises of origin must;

A. be accompanied by a health certificate of veterinary inspection or pseudorabies test chart provided by the seller which
ineludes:; and .
A- B, identifieation be identified by an eartag, tattoo, brand, or ear notch recognized by a breed association; and

B- C. abe negative to an official or approved differential pseudorabies test conducted within 30 days prior to the sale move-

ment, except for swine or originate from a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd or a pseuderabies-controted qualified negative
gene-altered vaccinated herd.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Restricted-movement identification. Restricted-movement breeding swine must be identified at the swine concentra-
tion point by & etat eartag in the right ear pursuant to subpart 1.
[For text of subps 4 to 8a, see M.R.]

Subp. 8b, Sale of swine semen and embryos. Except for movement to another location within the same swine herd, swine
semen and embryos moving from their premises of origin for insemination of swine or implantation into swine must be accompa-
nied by a document issued by an accredited veterinarian stating that the donor swine are not known to be infected with or exposed
to pseudorabies, were pegative to a pseudorabies test within 30 days prior to the collection of the semen or embryos or were
members of a qualified pseudorabies-negative or gualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd, and had not been exposed to
pseudorabies within 30 days prior to the collection of the semen or embryos.

Subp. 9. [See repealer.]
1705.2470 INTRASTATE MOVEMENT OF FEEDER PIGS.
Subpart 1. Negative test before Requirements for movement. Feeder swine moving from the premises of origin must test be
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tested negative for pseudorabies within 30 days prior to movement usless they or originate from ene of the follewing souree herds
a '
A. pseudorabies-monitored herd;
B. qualified pseudorabies-negative herd;
C. pseuderabies-eentreled qualified neg;ative gene-altered vaccinated herd; or
D. Stages Stage III, IV, or V low-prevalence pseudorabies areas area.
[For text of subp 1a, see M.R.]

Subp. Ib. Feeder pig identification. All feeder pigs sold must be identified with a metal eartag ef &, legible pseudorabies-mon-
itored herd number ear tattoo, legible pseudorabies-monitored herd number shoulder s ﬁp tattoo, or eartag imprinted with the moni-
tored herd number assigned to that herd.

[For text of subps 1c and 1d, see M.R.]
Subp. 2a. {See repealer.]
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp 4. Restricted-movement feeder pigs purchased for resale. Restricted-movement feeder pigs purchased at a swine con-
centration point by a livestock dealer for resale purposes must be:

A. maintained separately from other swine until resold;

B. accompanied to the farm of destination by a deeument explaining the restrieted-movement feeder pig status restricted
movement certificate; and

C. maintained on the farm of destination, fed out, and sold pursuant to subpart 5.

Subp. 5. Sale of restricted-movement feeder pigs. Restricted-movement feeder pigs may be sold as market hogs through any
livestock marketing channel. They may not, however, be sold through a marketing facility at which breeding stock or pseudorabies-
monitored feeder pigs are sold unless the facility maintains separate chutes, pens, and scales for breeding swine and pseudorabies-
monitored feeder pigs.

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]
1705.2472 CONTROE AND ERADICATION OF PSEUDORABIHES NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN ZONES.

Subpart 1. Zoning of state. For purposes of controlling the spread of pseudorabies and eventually eradicating the disease, the
state is divided into two zones, a northern zone and a southern zone. The northern zone includes the counties of Washington,
Ramsey, Hennepin, Wright, Meeker, Kandiyohi, Chippewa, Swift, Big Stone, and all counties to the north of them. The southern
zone includes all counties not included in the northern zone.

Subp. 3. [See repealer.]
1705.2474 PSEUDORABIES-MONITORED HERD PROCEDURES.

Subpart 1. Attaining monitored status. In order for a herd to attain a pseudorabies-monitored herd status, a monitoring sample
of the herd must test negative for pseudorabies. Testing must be done at the owner’s expense unless state funds are available for
this purpose.

Subp. 2. Proof of herd status. All swine producers or dealers selling feeder pigs in Minnesota shall provide to the buyer proof
of the pseudorabies-monitored status of the herd of origin upon request. That proof must include one of the following:

A. a current pseudorabies-monitored herd identification card or other proof of a current herd monitoring test;
B. a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd number;

C. a pseuderabies-contreHed gualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd number; or

D. have proof that they originated directly from a Stage I1I, IV, or V area.

Subp. 3. Annual remonitoring. All herds must have an annual negative test of a monitoring sample of the herd on a date within
30 days of the anniversary date of the original monitoring test as required in subpart 1. The annual g emonitoring may be discontin—

egunr on- farm momtonng

For finishing herds that have completed an initial monitoring test, confirmation of all out status for the herd may be accepted in
lieu of an annual remonitoring test. The all out status must be confirmed in writing by to the board.
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1705.2476 PSEUDORABIES SURVEILLANCE AND CONTROL OF SPREAD.

Subpart 1. Purpose. The surveillance and control programs in this part are de51gned to identify pseudorabies infected herds,
control spread of the disease, and eradicate pseudorabies from Minnesota.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Circle testing around all new qualified or eentrelled vaceinated herds. The board shall require a test of a monitor-
ing sample of swine in herds within a one and one-half mile radius of all new Minnesota qualified pseudorabies-negative or eon-

troHed gualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herds. At the time of the circle testing, qualified, eentrelled vaceinated; or moni-
tored herds that have been tested within the last year need not be retested.

If positive titres are disclosed on this test, o the ewner refuses to allow the herd to be tested; the herd must be considered to be an
infected herd and must be quarantined. This circle testing must be done at state expense if the funds are available. )

Subp. 5. Cleanup of herds disclosed to be positive near qualified and eontrolled vaceinated herds. In order to proteet
Minneseta’s swine bleedlines; All herds that are disclosed to be pseudorabies-positive within a one and one-half mile radius of all
qualified and eontrotled vaceinated herds must:

. A. begin a board-approved official pseudorabies herd cleanup plan within e three-meonth peried er 90 days of the date of guar-
antine and vaccinate all breeding swine with an approved pseudorabies vaccine on a continuing basis; and

B. vaccinate all feeder pigs coming into finishing herds.

Subp. 6. Circle testing around quarantined herds. The board shall require a test of a monitoring sample of swine in herds
within a one and one-half mile radius of the folewing all new gquarantined herdsz,

A e} pseudorabies quarantined herds in the northern zone; and .
B- all new psevderabies quarantined herds in any part of the state diselosed to be infected:
At the time of the circle testing, qualified, eontrelled vaceinated; or monitored herds that have been tested within the last year

need not be retested. If positive titres are disclosed on this test, of the ewner refuses to test; the herd must be considered an infected
herd and placed under quarantine. This testing must be done at state expense if the funds are available.

Subp. 7. Mandatory herd monitoring. As part of the national pseudorabies eradication program, all swine herds in Minnesota
must be annually monitored pursuant to part 1705.2474, at the owners’ expense unless state funds are available for this purpose. A
monitoring sample of each herd must be tested.

The annual remonitoring may be discontinued when the area in which the herd is located becomes a Stage III, IV, or V area and
surveillance programs are in place that do not require on-farm monitoring.

Subp. 8. Quarantined herd cleanup. The owners of all quarantined herds in Minnesota must sign an approved official
pseudorabies herd cleanup plan within 90 days of the original quarantine date, Each herd cleanup plan must be updated every 12
months.

Angf_ﬂ__c_lia random .s__m_am L:ci(%ﬂ_leLf___ugbreedi swine mjmmmmmmﬁmmmmm

cxal random sample test&ﬂi} of ﬁmshmg swine mth_eMi_ must _b_g gmplete at least least veg mmm;hsg_g asse s_§j_g;§vg]enc gﬁ
pseudorabies infected swine in the herd.

Herd cleanup testing must be paid for by state or federal funds if the funds are available. If state or federal funds are not avail-

able, herd eleanup is rot mandated; but may be veluntartly testing that is required in this part must be done at the owner’s expense.
1705.2480 QUALIFIED PSEUDORABIES-NEGATIVE HERD PROCEDURES.
Subpart 1. Qualifications. To qualify a herd for qualified pseudorabies-negative herd status:
A. the herd must have been free of pseudorabies for the previous six menths 90 days

B. all breeding stock six months of age or older must be negative to an official pseudorabies test;

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
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C. the offspring over four months of age that are located on the same premises as the breeding herd must be negative for
pseudorabies using the following testing schedule:
(1) 10 head or less, test all;
(2) 11 to 35 head, test 10; or
(3) 36 or more head, test 30 percent up to a maximum of 30 head; and

D. offspring over four months of age that are located on any premises different from that of the breeding herd must be pega-
tive for pseudorabies using an official random sample test (95/10); and

E. the herd owner must sign an agreement to comply with parts 1705.2400 to 1705.2530.

Subp. 2. Qualified pseudorabies-negative herd certificate. Following the receipt by the board of a report of the initial negative
herd test and the signed herd agreement, the board shall issue a numbered qualified pseudorabies-negative herd certificate. The
initial qualification is valid for 90 days or until the next scheduled requalification test.

Subp. 3. Requalification testing. The pseudorabies status of a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd must be menitored and s

stats maintained by having a negative official pseudorabies test of at least 25 20 percent of the breeding herd and a sample of off-

spring as described in subpart 1, item C, every 80 to 100 days. AH breeding swine must be subjeet to at least one official test once a
year: No swine may be tested twice i one year to eomply with the 25 pereent test requirement:

All qualified pseudorabies-negative herds must use one of the following herd testing schedules:

A. To test on a quarterly schedule:
(1) test 25 20 percent of the breeding herd and every 90 days:
L__) test offspnng gve r four month of age that are Iocated on the same premises as the breeding herd every 90 days as

(c) 36 or more hea  test 30 percent up to a maximum of 30 head; and

(3) test offspring over four months of age that are located on any premises different than that of the breeding herd every
30 days using an official random sample test (35/10); or

B. To test on a monthly schedule:

(1) Test ten seven percent of the breeding herd every 30 days and;

(2) test offspring over four months of age that are located on the same premises as the breeding herd every 96 30 days as

outlined in subpart + #em C: using the following test schedule:
(a) 10 head or less, test all;
(b) 11 or more head, test 10 head: and

(3) test offspring gver four months of age that are located on any premises different from that of the breeding herd every
30 days using an official random sample test (95/10).
I there afe ten of fewer swine at least six meonths of age in the herd at any quarterly requalification test; ell swine at least six
months of age must be tested:

If the breeding herd or offspring is are maintained on more than one premises, the appropriate percentage of the animals on each
premises must be tested for each requalification.

Subp. 4. Qualification canceled, regained. The board shall cancel qualified pseudorabies-negative herd status if any swine
show a positive test or are diagnosed as having pseudorabies, if herd additions are made contrary to subparts 5 and 6, or for failure
to comply with subpart 3.

Swine herds which have lost their quahﬁed pseudorabies-negative herd status may regain that status by bemg free of pseudora-
bies for a period of six menths 90 days and by following the herd qualification procedure in subpart 1.

Subp. 5. Testing purchased additions. All purchased additions, except those purchased pursuant to subpart 6, must have a neg-
ative ofticial test for pseudorabies within 30 days prior to movement, and must be isolated and retested negative with an official
pseudorabies test at least 39 15 and within 45 days from the date of their reeeipt arrival upon the premises.

Subp. 6. Additions from qualified herds. Additions may be purchased directly from a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd ef
# psendorabies-controled vaceinated herd without the negative 30-day test prior to movement: These enimals; however; must be
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isolated and tested negative at least 30 and within 45 days after their receipt: Purchased edditions are aot considered to be part of
the herd for monitoring pursuant to subpart 3 untH 30 days efter the test isolation or testing.

Subp. 7. Swine returned to a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd. Swine returned to qualified pseudorabies-negative herds
from exhibitions or which are otherwise commingled with swine from herds not qualified must be kept in isolation upon return for
30 15 days and have a negative official pseudorabies test before rejoining the herd.

Subp. 8. Sale from qualified pseudorabies-negative herd. Swine from a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd may be sold in
Minnesota for breeding or feeding purposes without further testing or restriction of movement unless they are sold through a swine
concentration point.

Subp. 9. Qualifications of breeding swine sales centers. Breeding swine sales centers operated by breeding companies, in
which animals are collected from qualified regative herds, must test ten percent of their hog inventory each month with a minimum
of ten animals tested.

1705.2482 QUALIFIED NEGATIVE GENE-ALTERED VACCINATED HERD PROCEDURES.
Subpart 1, Qualifications. To gualify a herd for qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd status:
A. the herd must have been free of pseudorabies for the previous 90 days: )
B. all breeding stock six months of age or older must be negative to an official pseudorabies test or to an approved differential
pseudorabies test;

C. offspring over four months of age that are located on the same premises as the breeding' herd must be negative for
pseudorabies using the following test schedule:

(2) 11 to 35 head, test 10: or

(1) 10 head or less. test all;
S

(3) 36 or more head, test 30 percent up to a maximum of 30 head:

offspring over four months of age that are located on any premises different from that of the breeding herd must be nega-
ive for pseudorabies using an official random sample test (95/10);

D.

tive 1or
E. the herd owner must sign an agreement to comply with parts 1705.2400 to 1705.2530;
F.

within 30 days after test results show the herd to be pegative for pseudorabies. all swine in the herd over six months of age
must be vaccinated with an official gene-altered pseudorabies vaccine. Only one official gene-altered pseudorabies vaccine may be

used in the herd; and
G. any herd designated as a gualified pseudorabies-negative herd may achieve status as a qualified negative gene-altered vac-
cinated herd if all swine in the herd over six months of age are vaccinated with an official gene-altered pseudorabies vaccine. Only
one official gene-altered pseudorabies vaccine may be used in the herd.
Subp. 2. Qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd certificate. Following the receipt by the board of a report of the
initial negative herd test and the signed herd agreement, the board shall issue a numbered gualified negative gene-altered herd cer-

tificate. The initial qualification is valid for 90 days or until the next scheduled requalification test.
Subp. 3. Requalification testing. The pseudorabies status of a gualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd must be main-

-

All qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herds must use one of the following herd testing schedules:
A. To test on a quarterly schedule:

(1) test 20 percent of the breeding herd every 90 days:

(2) test offspring over four months of age that are located on the same premises as the breeding herd eve 90 days using
the following test schedule:

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
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(=%

(c) 36 or more head, test 30 percent up to a maximum of 30 head: an

(3) test offspring over four months of age that are located on any premises different than that of the breeding herd every
30 days using an official random sample test (95/10): or . '

B. To test on a monthly schedule:

(1) test seven percent of the breeding herd every 3_0 days:

(2) test offspring over four months of age that are located on the same premises as the breeding herd every 30 days using
the following schedule:

(a) 10 head or less, test all;
(b) 11 or more head, test 10 head: and

(3) test offspring over four months of age that are located on any premises different than that of the breeding herd every
30 days using an official random sample test (95/10).

Subp. 4. Qualification canceled, regained. The board shall cancel qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd status if any
swine show a positive test or are diagnosed as having pseudorabies, if herd additions are made contrary to subparts S and 6, or for

failure to comply with subpart 3.

Swine herds which have lost their qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd status may regain that status by being free of
pseudorabies for a period of 90 days and by following the herd gualification procedure in subpart 1.
Subp. 5. Testing purchased additions. All purchased additions. except those purchased pursuant to subpart 6, must have a neg-

Subp. 6. Additions from qualified herds. Additions may be purchased directly from a gqualified pseudorabies-negative herd or
a qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd without jsolation or testing.

Subp. 7. Swine returned to qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd. Swine returned to gualified negative gene-

isolation upon return for 15 days and have a negative pseudorabies test before rejoining the herd.

Subp. 8. Sale from qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd. Swine from a qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated
herd may be sold in Minnesota for breeding or feeding purposes without further testing or restriction of movement unless they are

sold through a swine concentration point.

Subp. 9. Qualification of breeding swine sales centers. Breeding swine sales centers operated by breeding companies, in which
animals are collected from qualified herds, must test ten percent of their hog inventory each month with a minimum of ten animals
tested,

1705.2500 COMMUNITY NOTIFICATION OF PSEUDORABIES INFECTION.

Following the declaration of a quarantine or approval of approved premises status, the board shall notify owners of livestock
ewsers located within a one-mile radius of the infeeted quarantined herd or approved premises.

1715.0105 EXHIBITION OF SWINE PSEUDORABIES.
All swine, except swine entered in a slaughter class pursuant to part 1715.0060, must:

A. have had a negative official or approved differential pseudorabies test conducted within 30 days prior to the 6pening date
of the exhibition, a record of which and the result must be entered on a test chart or certificate of veterinary inspection and presented
to the official veterinarian at the time of entry; or

B. originate from a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd or a pseuderabies-eentroHed gualified negative gene-altered vacci-
nated herd pursuant to parts 1705.2480 and 4765:2498 1705.2482, with the qualified herd number or pseudorabies-controlled vacci-

nated herd number and date of last qualifying test reported to the official veterinarian at the time of entry.
1715.0550 SALE OF SWINE.

Subpart 1. Order of sale in mixed market facilities. Slaughter swine must be sold after feeder and breeding swine in markets
that do not use completely separate facilities for slaughter swine. No feeder or breeding swine may be sold through slaughter swine
facilities until the facilities are cleaned and disinfected. Breeding swine must be sold-through the sales ring first, followed by mon-
itored feeder pigs; and thenr nonmonitored feeder pigs.
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~ Subp. 2. Breeding swine. Breeding swine must:

A. be negative to & an official or approved differential pseudorabies test less than 30 days before sale or originate from a qual-
ified pseudorabies-negative herd or a pseudorabies-controlled qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd;
[For text of items B to D, see M.R.]
Subp. 3. Feeder pigs. Feeder pigs and all swine other than breeding or slaughter swine must:

A. be identified by a metal eartag e &, legible pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered ear tattoo, legible pseudorabies-moni-
tored herd number shoulder slap tattoo, or pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered eartag;

B. leave the sale with a restricted-movement certificate; and

C. wmm+%mmm%mmmmww%ammﬁwm
feeder pigs sold must be tested negative for pseudorabies within 30 days prior to sale or originate from:

(1) a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd;

(2) a pseuderabies-eentrolled qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd,
(3) an officially designated low-prevalence Stage III, IV, or V pseudorabies area; or
(4) a pseudorabies-monitored herd complying with part 1705.2474.
If feeder pigs to be sold do net eriginate from one of the kinds of herds in subitems (1) to (4); they must have a pegative test for
Vhen nonmenitored and monitored feeder pigs are sold at the same sale; eompletely separate facilities must be used or the mon-
itored feeder pigs must be sold before the unmonitored feeder pigs: While in transit through marketing channels, all feeder pigs

from monitored herds must be maintained so that they are not exposed to swine of unknown pseudorabies status or maintained in
facilities or trucks contaminated by those swine. Failure to do so causes them to lose their monitored status.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

Subp. 6. Stage HH areas Location of pseudorabies-restricted feeder pig markets. Pseudorabies-restricted feeder pig markets
under this part may not be established or authorized in the northern zone as defined in part 1705.2472 or in an area that is in Stage
IIL, IV, or V of the state-federat industry national pseudorabies eradication program standares.

1715.0705 SALE OF SWINE.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Breeding swine. Breeding swine must:
A. be negative to & an official or approved differential pseudorabies test less than 30 days before sale or originate from a qual-

ified pseudorabies-negative herd or a pseuderabies-eontroHed qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd;
[For text of items B to E, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Feeder pigs. Feeder pigs and all other swine other than breeding or slaughter swine must:

A. be identified by a metal eartag ¢ &, legible pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered ear tattoo, legible pseudorabjes-moni-
tored herd number shoulder slap tattoo, or pseuderabies pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered eartag;

B. leave the sale with a restricted-movement certificate;

C. osiginate from a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd;

D: eriginate from a pseuderabies-controlled vaccinated herd;

E- eriginate from an officially designated low-prevalenee pseudorabies ares;

E- enter the market with a record of a negative pseuderabies test within 30 days before sale; of

G- esiginate from a pseudorabies monitored herd complying with part 1705:2474; effective July +; 1988; in the northern zone
and January 1; 1990; in the southern zone as defined i part 1705:2472; subpart 2- be tested negative for pseudorabies within 30
days prior to sale or originate from:
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(1) a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd:

(2) a qualified negative gene-aitered vaccinated herd;

(3) an officially designated Stage III, IV, or V low-prevalence pseudorabies area; or
(4) a pseudorabies-monitored herd complying with part 1705.2474.

When nonmonitored and monitored feeder pigs are sold at the same sale; completely separate facilities must be used and the mon-
itored feeder pigs must be seld firs: While in transit through marketing channels, all feeder pigs from monitored herds must be
maintained so that they are not exposed to swine of unknown pseudorabies status or maintained in facilities or trucks contaminated
by those swine. Failure to do so causes them to lose their monitored status.

1715.1450 SALE OF SWINE.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]
Subp. 2. Breeding swine. Breeding swine must:

A. be negative to # an official or approved differential pseudorabies test less than 30 days before sale or originate from a qual-
ified pseudorabies-negative herd or a pseudorabies-eentroted qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd;
[For text of items B to E, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Feeder pigs. Feeder pigs and all other swine other than breeding or slaughter swine must:

A. be identified by a metal eartag, ef legible pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered ear tattoo, legible pseudorabies-moni-
tored herd number shoulder slap tattoo, or pseudorabies-monitored herd numbered eartag;

B. leave the sale with a restricted-movement certificate; and

C. commeneing on July +; 1988; in the northern zone; as defined in part 1705:2472; subpart 2; and commencing statewide on
January +; +990; all feeder pigs must be tested negative for pseudorabies within 30 days prior to sale or originate from:

(1) a qualified pseudorabies-negative herd;

(2) a pseuderabies-controlled qualified negative gene-altered vaccinated herd;
(3) an officially designated Stage III, IV, or V low-prevalence pseudorabies area; or
(4) a monitored pseudorabies-negative herd complying with part 1705.2474.
It any feeder pigs to be seld de net eriginate from ene of the herds in subitems (1) to (4) they must have a negative test for
pseudorabies within the previous 30 days: Menitored feeder pigs must be sold befere nonmenitored feeder pigs: While in transit
through marketing channels, all feeder pigs from monitored herds must be maintained so that they are not exposed to swine of

unknown pseudorabies status or maintained in facilities or trucks contaminated by those swine. Failure to do so causes them to lose
their monitored status.

{For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 1705.2400, subpart 7; 1705.2434, subpart 3; 1705.2450, subpart 3: 1705.2460, subpart 9:
1705.2470, subpart 2a; 1705.2472, s ubpar 3: 1705.2490; and 1705.2510, are repealed.

Board of Dentistry

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Continuing Dental Education
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules without a Public Hearing

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Board of Dentistry (hereinafter “Board”) intends to adopt the above entitled
rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act for adopting rules without a
public hearing in Minnesota Statutes 14.22 to 14.28. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes 150A.04, subd.
5 and 214.06, subd. |.

All persons have until September 9, 1994, in which to submit comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rules.
Comment is encouraged. Each comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any changes proposed.

Any person may make a written request for a public hearing on the rules within the comment period which will close on
September 9, 1994. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a public hearing within the comment period, a public hearing
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will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their request in writing. Any person requesting a public hearing should state his or
her name and address and is encouraged to identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the request, and any
change proposed. If a public hearing is required, the Board will proceed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 14.131 to 14.20.
Comments or written requests for a public hearing must be submitted to:

Richard W. Diercks, Executive Director

Minnesota Board of Dentistry (612) 642-0579

2700 University Avenue West, Suite 70

St. Paul, Minnesota 55114

Minnesota Relay Service for Hearing and Speech Impaired:
Metro Area: (612) 297-5353

Outside Metro Area: (800) 627-3529

The proposed rules may be modified if the modifications are supported by data and views submitted to the Board and do not
result in a substantial change in the proposed rules as noticed.

The rules proposed for adoption increase fees for sponsors of CDE courses; require CDE sponsors to submit renewal applications
annually; establish stricter and clearer standards for approval of CDE sponsors; establish standards for CDE courses; clarify the
requirements for proof of participation in CDE courses; require sponsors to maintain records of CDE course offerings and atten-
dance; give the board authority to review CDE sponsors’ records and conduct surveys of participants; require, if a course is not
taken from an approved sponsor, that the licensee or registrant apply for course approval within 30 days, rather than two weeks,
after completing the course; clarify credit hours for CDE courses and activities; clarify that successful completion of examinations
and education programs will not satisfy specific continuing education requirements such as for infection control; and give registered
dental assistants CDE credit comparable to that given to dentists and dental hygienists for completion of examinations and educa-
tion programs. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from Karen L. Ramsey at the Board office.

A Statement of Need and Reasonableness has been prepared and is available from Karen L. Ramsey upon request. The state-
ment describes the need for and reasonableness of the proposed rules, identifies the data and information relied upon to support the
proposed rules, and addresses the Board’s position regarding the applicability of the small business rulemaking provisions and the
impact of the proposed amendments on small business.

Minnesota Statutes 14.115 specifies certain actions which an agency must take if any agency engages in rulemaking which may
affect small businesses. It is the Board’s position that the Board’s rules are not subject to section 14.115.

Upon adoption of the rules by the Board, the rules and the required supporting documents will be submitted to the Attorney
General for review as to legality and form to the extent the form relates to legality. Any person may request notification of the date
of submission to the Attorney General. Persons who wish to be advised of the submission of this material to the Attorney General
or who wish to receive a copy of the adopted rules must submit a written request to Karen L. Ramsey at the board office.

Dated: 25 July 1994

Richard W. Diercks
Executive Director

Rules as Proposed
3100.0100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 7, see M.R.]

Subp. 7a. Clinical participation. “Clinical participation”means that participants provide clinical treatment to, or practice clini-
cal techniques on, humans.

[For text of subps 8 and 8a, see M.R.]

Subp. 9. €eurse Continuing dental education. “Ceurse” means an edueational offering; elass; presentation; meeting; of other
sirniler event which is offered by a sponser and qualifies for CDE eredit of for which a Heensee or registrant requests CDE eredit

trations,

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
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[For text of subps 9a to 12b, see M.R.]

Subp. 12¢. Laboratory or preclinical participation. “Laboratory or preclinical participation” means that participants practice
treatment techniques using study models, casts, manikins, or other simulation methods.

[For text of subps 13 to 21, see M.R.]

3100.2000 FEES.
[For text of subps 1 to 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 8. Application for initial approval as sponsor of CDE courses. A persen An organization applying for approval as a
sponsor of CDE courses pursuant to part 3100.4200, subpart 2, shall submit with an application a fee in the ameunt of $75 a fee of
$100 with the initial application and a fee of $50 with each annual renewal application.

[For text of subps 8a to '10, see M.R.]
3100.4100 CONTINUING DENTAL EDUCATION.

Subpart 1. Evidence of attendance. Each licensee and registrant shall provide evidence of attendance at, or participation in,
continuing dental education (CDE) as required by parts 3100.4100 to 3460-4660 3100.4500. Such evidence must be presented to
the board on preprinted cards supplied by the board.

[For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.]

3100.4200 CDE SPONSORS.

Subpart 1. Spenser approval system Approval of sponsors. Fhe board adopts a sponser approval CDE system exeept as pro-
vided for in part 3-+00-4300: Except as provided in part 3100.4300, sponsors of CDE courses must be approved by the board in

accordance with the requirements in this part.

Subp. 2. Application procedure. Persens er Organizations intending to offer courses for CDE credit shall present a completed
application on a form provided by the board. The form will request the submission of information which will enable the board to
determine whether the applicant meets the standards for sponsor approval as specified in subpart 5. The board may require the sub-
mission of any other information it deems necessary to determine whether the applicant meets those standards. Each application for
sponsor approval submitted to the board must include the application fee established in part 3100.2000 before the application will
be considered. The board may use es & eenswtant consult with a committee, which may include nonboard members, to evaluate
sponsor applications.

Subp. 4. Sponsor renewal. When the board approves a sponser; the approval will remain in effeet for four years: In order to
remain an approved spenser; the spenser must again submit en application and fee as provided for in subpart 2 and be approved
before the expiration of the four—year period: Each approved sponsor must complete and submit to the board a renewal application
provided by the board by May 1 of each year. Sponsors receiving initial approval must submit their first renewal application by

in part 3100.2000.
Subp. 5. Approval standards. The beard wil approve as & spensor these applieants which meet the following standards:
A. Fhe apphieant is formatly organized as a eorporation (for profit of net for profit); partnership; accredited edueational insti-
tution; or other formal asseciation and has as one of its principal purposes the spensoring of CDE eeusses: To be approved by the
board as a sponsor, an applicant must comply with the standards specified in subitems (1) to (6).

(1) The applicant must be an accredited post-secondary educational institution, a professional association, a corporation,
a partnership, a sole proprietorship, or other formal organization.

licensed or registered by the board.
(3) The organization must have a designated individual to plan and manage CDE activities.

(4) The organization must disclose to the board any disciplinary or legal action taken or pending against the organization,
its officers, or members of the organization directly involved in CDE activities.

(5) The organization must have written policies on any conflict of interest which an individual presenting a course might
of interest.
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B. The courses proposed by a spenrser must have signifieant intelleetusl of practieat eontent which deal i the elinieal end sei-
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entific aspeet of dentistry and patient communication of in nonclinieal subjeets relating to the dental profession as speeified in part
2100-4100; subpart 2- Courses offered for CDE credit by the sponsor must meet the criteria specified in subjtems (1) to (5).

(1) The course must be presented as an organized program of learning.

(2) The methods used for presenting course materials must include one or more of the following: clinical participation,
group discussion, laboratory or preclinical participation, lecture, media usage. and self-instruction,

(3) The course must be on clinical subjects or on ponclinical subjects as specified in part 3100.4100, subpart 2, and must

sciences on oral health subjects.

{4) The subject matter of a clinical participation course must be within the legal scope of practice of the licensee or regis-
rant in Minnesota,

(5) The content of the course must promote practices that are scientifically valid, have proven efficacy, or ensure public

j—

safety.

C. %WMMWMWWWHM%WW&M%M%
make presentations at CDE eoufse sponsered by it- Courses must be presented, conducted, or designed by individuals who have
competence as well as education, training, or experience in the subject of the course.

D. Activities must be conducted in a classroom, laboratory, or other facility appropriate for the subject offered.

E. Except as provided in item F, when videotapes, motion pictures. audio tapes. interactive television classrooms, teleconfer-

must be available to interact with the participants and to verify attendance, For purposes of this jtem., a *‘qualified individual” is an
individual who has competence as well as education, training, or experience in the subject of the course,

pletion of the course.

Subp. 6. Proof of participation. Eaeh sponser; at least onee during each CDE eeurse sponsored by i; shall announee to el per-
tie'ypamsmmmwm%MMMMmmWQMWWMMMMMOS%
pletion of the eourse: The sponsor must inform the participants of gach CDE course it presents that it is an approved sponsor for
CDE in Minnesota and that the participant will receive credit for the course by submitting the licensee’s or registrant’s preprinted
CDE card to the sponsor upon completion of the course. The sponsor shall submit all cards to the board in an envelope provided by
the board within theee weeks 30 days after completion of the course.

Subp. 6a. Record keeping.

relating to content; the name and credentials of the presenter; and the names of the participants. For an anpual convention or mid-

year meeting, records of the names of the participants do pot have to be maintained for each CDE course offering; records of the
names of the participants for the convention or meeting as a whole are sufficient, For purposes of this item. ‘‘annual convention ot
mid-year meeting” means an annual convention or mid-year meeting that does not require preregistration for individual course

offerings and that is sponsored by the Minnesota Dental Association, the Minnesota Dental Hygienists Association, the Minnesota
Dental Assistants Association. or a district or component society of one of these associations, The records required under this jtem

B. The board may review records maintained pursuant to item A and may conduct a survey of a sample of the participants in

Subp. 7. Denial or revocation of approval. The board shall state in writing its reasons for denying any sponsor application.

The board may deny approval of a specific course offered by an approved sponsor if such a course does not meet the standards of
courses as specified by part 3466:4360; subpart 3 3100,4200, subpart 5, items Bto E.

The board may revoke its approval of aay a sponsor for faiture failing to comply with provisions of subparts 4, 5, and 6 and part

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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31066-4768, and 6a, for falsification of any information requested or required by the board relating to the application for approval as
a sponsor or to the administration of courses of a sponsor, or for other just cause.

3100.4300 APPROVAL OF COURSES ATFENBED PRESENTED BY NONAPPROVED SPONSORS.

Subpart 1. Credit for nenappreved courses by nonapproved sponsors. Licensees or registrants may apply individuatiy for
approval of EBE courses for CDE credit which are sponsored by organizations which have not applied and been approved as spon-

subpart 2 as well as any other information which the board may reasonably require for the purposes of evaluating the course for
which approval is sought shel be submitted to the board. The board may use as eonsultants consult with a committee appointed for
sueh evaluation to perform the evaluations.

Subp. 2. Information required. The following information; aleng with the form supplied by the board for reperting participa-
tion in CDE eourses with the baek side of it eempleted; shall be submitted to the board by a licensee or registrant seeking approval
of courses pursuant to this part:

A. the neme and address of the organization spensering the eourse for which eredit is requested a completed CDE card sup-
plied by the board for reporting participation in a CDE course;

B. the name and address of the person in the sponsoring organization with which the beard may correspond with respeet to the
eourse for whieh eredit is requested evidence of the licensee’s or registrant’s attendance at, or participation in, the course;

C. adetatled deseription of the eontent of the eourse the name and address of the organization sponsoring the course for which
credit is requested,; ’

3100.4200. the licensee or registrant must apply for course approval under this part within 30 days after completing the course.

Subp. 3. Course approval standards. The board shalt must grant CDE credit for afy a course which meets the foelewing stan-
dards specified in part 3100.4100, subpart 2, and 3100.4200, subpart 5. Fhe eouse shall have significant inteHectual of practical
content dealing in the elinieal and seientifie aspeet of dentistry and patient communieation; of in noneliniesl subjeets related to the

Subp. 4. Qualifications to present eourses Written denial. Each person making & CDE course presentation shall be qualified
by practieal of academic experience to teach the subjeets he of she covers: Participants shall attend courses in a elassroom; labora-
tory; of setting suitable for the course: Video; motion pieture; o sound tape presentations may be used provided a qualified persen
i3 present to verify attendanee: The board must state in writing its reasons for denying a request for approval of a course or activity
for CDE credit hours. :

Subp. 5. [See repealer.]
Subp. 6. [See repealer.]
3100.4400 ESTABLISHING CREDIT HOURS FOR CDE COURSES AND ACTIVITIES,

For courses presented by sponsors approved pursuant to part 3100.4200, and for courses approved pursuant to part 3100.4300,
the board sheH fix must set the number of hours of CDE credit based upon the feHewiag criteria: in this part.

A. Multiday convention-type meetings such as state or nationsl dental eonventions or their equivalent Dental conventions

tion, group discussion, laboratory or preclinical participation, lecture, and media usage.

C. Heme study with an accompanying examination will be awarded hourly eredit if the Self-instructional courses for which
an examination is successfully completed will be awarded credit based upon & the board’s determination by the beard o speaser of
the reasonable amount of time necessary to cover the material and take the examination aad. Credit will not be awarded on the basis
of the individual time taken by the licensee or registrant to study or review the material. :
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D. A presentation of a CDE course made on behalf of an approved sponsor will be eredited on an hour-for-hour basis awarded
one credit per hour of the presentation,

E. Authoring or co-authoring a published scientific article will be awarded five credits per article,

E. Successful completion of postgraduate courses will be awarded ten credits per credit hour,

G. Successful completion of a jurisprudence examination administered by the board will be awarded two credits once during
each five-year CDE cycle, starting with the licensee’s or registrant’s second five-year CDE cycle, For purposes of this item, a
“jurisprudence examination” means an examination on the requirements of this chapter, Minnesota Statutes, chapter 150A, 214, or
319A, or all of the foregoing.
3100.4500 SOURCES OF &DE CREDIT HOURS FOR EXAMINATIONS AND ADVANCED EDUCATION
PROGRAM.

Subpart 1. [See repealer.]

Subp. 2. Other forms of CDE. The board may aise approve ether forms of EBE gxaminations and advanced education pro-
grams for CDE credit if the approval standards as specified in parts 3100.4100, subpart 2, and 3100.4200, subpart 5 and 3+06-4300;

subpert 3, are met. Examples of such ether forms of €DE examinations and advanced education program are: 4
A. Sueeessfully passing Successful completion of part II of the national board examination for dentists if taken five or more

years after graduation. Except for any specific topic area required by statute or rule, this will fulfill the five- year requirement for
dentists.

B. Satisfaetory Successful completion of an advanced education program such as an internship or residency accredited by the
American Dental Association Commission on Accreditation and approved by the board. Except for any specific topic area required
by statute or rule, such programs will fulfill the five-year requirement for dentists.

C. Sueeessfully passing Successful completion of the national board examination for dental hygiene if taken five or more
years after graduation. Except for any specific topic area required by statute or rule, this will fulfill the five-year requirement for
hygienists.

D. Satisfactory completion of an advanced education program approved by the board. Except for any specific topic area
required by statute or rule, this will fulfill the five- year requirement for hygienists.

E. Publication of articles or books: CDE eredit will be granted on an individual consideration basis: Successful completion of
the examination for initial registration as a registered dental assistant if taken five or more years after initial registration. Except for
any specific topic area required by statute or rule, this will fulfill the five-year requirement for registered dental assistants,

F. Successful completion of an advanced education program approved by the board. Except for any specific topic area required
by statute or rule, this will fulfill the five-year requirement for registered dental assistants.

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 3100.4300, subparts 5 and 6; 3100.4500, subpart 1; and 3100.4600, are repealed.
EFFECTIVE DATE. Minnesota Rules, part 3100.4200, subpart 4, is effective May 1, 1995.

Board of Dentistry

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Faculty and Resident Dentists
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules without a Public Hearing

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Board of Dentistry (hereinafter “Board”) intends to adopt the above entitled
rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act for adopting rules without a
public hearing in Minnesota Statutes 14.22 to 14.28. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes 150A.04, subd.
5; 150A.06, subds. 1, la, and 1b; 150A.08, subd. 1(6); and 150A.08, subd. 3, 214.06, subd. 1, and 214.06, subds. 1 and 2.

All persons have until September 9, 1994, in which to submit comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rules.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strilee euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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Comment is encouraged. Each comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any changes proposed.

Any person may make a written request for a public hearing on the rules within the comment period which will close on
September 9, 1994. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a public hearing within the comment period, a public hearing
will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their request in writing. Any person requesting a public hearing should state his or
her name and address and is encouraged to identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the request, and any
change proposed. If a public hearing is required, the Board will proceed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 14.131 to 14.20.
Comments or written requests for a public hearing must be submitted to:

Richard W. Diercks, Executive Director

Minnesota Board of Dentistry (612) 642-0579

2700 University Avenue West, Suite 70

St. Paul, Minnesota 55114

Minnesota Relay Service for Hearing and Speech Impaired:
Metro Area: (612) 297-5353

Outside Metro Area: (800) 627-3529

The proposed rules may be modified if the modifications are supported by data and views submitted to the Board and do not
result in a substantial change in the proposed rules as noticed.

The rules proposed for adoption establish requirements for licensure as a faculty dentist, establish requirements for licensure as a
resident dentist, provide for terms and renewal of licensure as a faculty or resident dentist, and establish application and annual fees
for faculty and resident dentists. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from Karen L. Ramsey at the Board office.

A Statement of Need and Reasonableness has been prepared and is available from Karen L. Ramsey upon request. The state-
ment describes the need for and reasonableness of the proposed rules, identifies the data and information relied upon to support the
proposed rules, and addresses the Board’s position regarding the applicability of the small business rulemaking provisions and the
impact of the proposed amendments on small business.

Minnesota Statutes 14.115 specifies certain actions which an agency must take if any agency engages in rulemaking which may
affect small businesses. It is the Board’s position that the Board’s rules are not subject to section 14.115.

Upon adoption of the rules by the Board, the rules and the required supporting documents will be submitted to the Attorney
General for review as to legality and form to the extent the form relates to legality. Any person may request notification of the date
of submission to the Attorney General. Persons who wish to be advised of the submission of this material to the Attorney General
or who wish to receive a copy of the adopted rules must submit a written request to Karen L. Ramsey at the board office.

Dated: 25 July 1994

Richard W. Diercks
Executive Director

Rules as Proposed
3100.0100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 11, see M.R.]

%]

ubp. 11a. Faculty dentist. “Faculty dentist” has the meaning given it in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.01, subdivision 6a.

[For text of subps 12ato 18, see M.R.]

Subp. 18a. Resident dentist. ‘‘Resident dentist” has the meaning given it in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.01, subdivision

8a.
[For text of subps 20 and 21, see M.R.]
3100.1150 LICENSE TO PRACTICE DENTISTRY AS A FACULTY DENTIST.
Subpart 1. Licensure. ]
A. In order to practice dentistry, a faculty member must be licensed by the board.
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Commission on Accreditation certifies to the board, in accordance with the requirements of it Q L__ the person is a member of
the school’s faculty and practices dentistry; and -

(4) the person has not engaged in behavior for which licensure may be suspended. revoked. limited, modified, or denied
on any of the grounds specified in Minnesota Statutes, sections 150A.08, 214,17 to 2_15_21 214,33, subdivision 2, or part
3100.6100, 3100.6200, or 3100.6300.

C. The board must accept an applicant as a faculty dentist if the dean of a school of dentistry or the director of an advanced
dental education program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation provides to the board the following information:

(1) the applicant’s full pame;
{2) the applicant’s social security number:
(3) the applicant’s home and work address:

(4) a statement that the applicant jamemberﬁmwm_mmmmmmmﬁumlm&_ﬂm
teaching facilities, but only for purposes of instruction or research:

(5) the dates of the applicant’s employment by the school of dentistry:
(6) a statement that the a _Llican has Lnee n_otiﬁe of the need to be licensed by the board as a faculty dentist; and

Subp. 2. Termination of licensure.

A. A person’s license to practice dentistry as a faculty dentist is terminated when the person is no longer a member of the
faculty of a school of dentistry or when the person discontinues practicing dentistry.
B. A person licensed to practice dentistry as a faculty dentist must inform the board when the licensee is no longer a member
the faculty of a schoo] of dentistry or when the person discontinues practicing dentistry,

C. A person who fails to inform the board as required in jtem B js deemed to have committed fraud or deception within the
meaning of Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.08, subdivision 1, clause (1),

3100.1160 LICENSE TO PRACTICE DENTISTRY AS A RESIDENT DENTIST.

Subpart 1. Licensure.

A. In order to practice dentistry, an enrolled graduate student or a student g_f an advanced education program must be licensed
by the board.

3) th_e person prowde s evidence of having graduated froma dental chgol,

(4) the person provides evidence of being an enrolled graduate student or a student of an advanced dental education
program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation; and

(5) the person has not engaged in behavior for which licensure may be suspended, revoked, limited. modified, or denied
on any of the grounds specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.08.

Subp. 2. Termination of licensure.

en r_olled_ g_gg_rad .Lu.t udent or a student st an advanced dental education nmgmm ac_qrgdm_d by the Cgmmxssmu on Accreditation,

C. A person who fails to inform the board as required in item B is deemed to have committed fraud or deception within the
meamng of Minnesota Statutes. section 150,08, subdivision 1. clause (1),

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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3100.1700 TERMS AND RENEWAL OF LICENSE LICENSURE AND REGISTRATION; GENERAL.

dentist are specified in part 3100.1750.

Subp. 1a. Terms. An initial license or registration issued by the board is valid from the date issued until renewed or terminated

in accordance with the procedures specified in this part. An annually renewed license or registration issued by the board is valid

part.
[For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.]

3100.1750 TERMS AND RENEWAL OF LICENSURE; FACULTY AND RESIDENT DENTISTS.

requested. The board must not accept a renewal application received by the board after the first workday following June 30,
B. An applicant must submit on the application form the following:
(1) the applicant’s signature;
(2) the applicant’s institutional addresses;
{3) the applicant’s license number',_m

(4) any additional information requested by @ board.
3100.2000 FEES. :

Subpart I. Application fees. Each applicant for licensure as a dentist or dental hygienist or for registration as a registered dental
assistant or for a limited registration as a dental assistant under part 3100.8500, subpart 3, shall submit with a license or registration
application a fee in the following amounts:

A. dentist application, $140;

dental hygientst $50 faculty dentist application, $55 $140;
. dental assistant hygienist application, $35 and $55;

. tmited registration resident dentist application, $45 $55;

. dental assistant application, $35: and

E. limited registration application, $15.

Subp. 2. Annual license or registration fees. Each dentist, dental hygienist, and registered dental assistant, and dental assistant
with a limited registration under part 3100.8500, subpart 3, shall submit with an annual license or registration renewal application a
fee as established by the board not to exceed the following amounts:

A. dentist, $138;

B. dental hygienist; $50 faculty dentist, $138;

€ registered dental assistant hygienist, $34 and $50;

D- dental assistant with & Himited registration; $12 resident dentist, $50;
E. registered dental assistant, $26; and

mm o 0w
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[For text of subparts 3 to 10, see M.R.]

EFFECTIVE DATE. Minnesota Rules, parts 3100.0100, subparts 11, 11a, and 18a; 3100.1150; 3100.1160; 3100.1700, sub-
parts 1 and 1a: 3100.1750; and 3100.2000. subparts 1 and 2, are effective August 31, 1995,

Board of Dentistry

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Registered Dental Assistants
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules without a Public Hearing

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Board of Dentistry (hereinafter “Board”) intends to adopt the above entitled
rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act for adopting rules without a
public hearing in Minnesota Statutes 14.22 to 14.28. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes 150A.04, subd.
5; 150A.06, subds. 2 and 2a; 150A.08, subd. 1(6); and 150A.10, subd. 2.

All persons have until September 9, 1994, in which to submit comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rules.
Comment is encouraged. Each comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any changes proposed.

Any person may make a written request for a public hearing on the rules within the comment period which will close on
September 9, 1994. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a public hearing within the comment period, a public hearing
will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their request in writing. Any person requesting a public hearing should state his or
her name and address and is encouraged to identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the request, and any
change proposed. If a public hearing is required, the Board will proceed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 14.131 to 14.20.
Comments or written requests for a public hearing must be submitted to:

Richard W. Diercks, Executive Director

Minnesota Board of Dentistry (612) 642-0579

2700 University Avenue West, Suite 70

St. Paul, Minnesota 55114 ,
Minnesota Relay Service for Hearing and Speech Impaired:
Metro Area: (612) 297-5353

Outside Metro Area: (800) 627-3529

The proposed rules may be modified if the modifications are supported by data and views submitted to the Board and do not
result in a substantial change in the proposed rules as noticed. '

The rules proposed for adoption expand the duties of registered dental assistants under general supervision, indirect supervision,
and direct supervision; clarify the duties of dental hygienists under general supervision; and expand the duties of dental hygienists
under direct supervision. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from Karen L. Ramsey at the Board office.

A Statement of Need and Reasonableness has been prepared and is available from Karen L. Ramsey upon request. The state-
ment describes the need for and reasonableness of the proposed rules, identifies the data and information relied upon to support the
proposed rules, and addresses the Board’s position regarding the applicability of the small business rulemaking provisions and the
impact of the proposed amendments on small business.

Minnesota Statutes 14.115 specifies certain actions which an agency must take if any agency engages in rulemaking which may
affect small businesses. It is the Board’s position that the Board’s rules are not subject to section 14.115.

Upon adoption of the rules by the Board, the rules and the required supporting documents will be submitted to the Attorney
General for review as to legality and form to the extent the form relates to legality. Any person may request notification of the date
of submission to the Attorney General. Persons who wish to be advised of the submission of this material to the Attorney General
or who wish to receive a copy of the adopted rules must submit a written request to Karen L. Ramsey at the board office.

Dated: 25 July 1994

Richard W. Diercks
Executive Director

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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Rules as Proposed
3100.1300 APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION AS A REGISTERED DENTAL ASSISTANT.

Any person desiring to be registered as a dental assistant shall submit to the board an application and credentials as prescribed by
the act and shall conform to the following rules: o

(For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

C. Submission of evidence of satisfactorily passing a board-approved registration examination designed to determine the
applicant’s knowledge of the clinical duties specified in part 3100.8500, subpart subparts 1 to 1b.

{For text of items D and E, see M.R.]
3100.8500 REGISTERED DENTAL ASSISTANTS.

Sixbpart 1. Duties under general supervision. A registered dental assistant may perform the following duties if a dentist has
authorized the procedures and the registered dental assistant performs the procedures in accordance with the dentist’s diagnosis and

ment,

Subp. 1a, Duties under indirect supervision. A registered dental assistant, in addition to the services performed by the assis-
tant, may perform the following services if a dentist is in the office, authorizes the procedures, and remains in the office while the
procedures are being performed:

A. take radiographs; .

‘B. take impressions for casts and appropriate bite registration. Dental assistants shall not take impressions and bite registra-
tions for final construction of fixed and removable prostheses;

C. apply topical medications that are physiologicdllx reversible, topical fluoride, bleaching agents, and cavity varnishes pre-
scribed by dentists;

D. place and remove rubber dam;
E. remove excess cement from inlays, crowns, bridges, and orthodontic appliances with hand instruments only;

F. perform mechanical polishing to clinical crowns not including instrumentation. Removal of calculus by instrumentation
must be done by a dentist or dental hygienist before mechanical polishing; ’

G. preselect orthodontic bands;

H. place and remove periodontal dressings;

I. remove sutures;

J. monitor a patient who has been induced by a dentist into nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia;
K. place and remove elastic orthodontic separators; ard

L. remove and place ligature ties and arch wires on orthodontic appliances. A dentist must select and, if necessary, adjust
arch wires prior to placement:;

M. dry root canals with paper points; and
N. place cotton pellets and temporary restorative materials into endodontic access openings.

Subp. 4 1b. Duties under direct supervision. A registered dental assistant may perform the following services if a dentist is in
the dental office, personally diagnoses the condition to be treated, personally authorizes the procedure, and evaluates the perfor-
mance of the auxiliary before dismissing the patient:

A. remove excess bond material from orthodontic appliances with hand instruments only;
B. etch appropriate enamel surfaces before bonding of orthodontic appliances by a dentist;

C. etch appropriate enamel surfaces and apply pit and fissure sealants. Before the application of pit and fissure sealants, a reg-
istered dental assistant must have successfully completed a course in pit and fissure sealants at a dental school, dental hygiene
school, or dental assisting school that has been accredited by the Commission on Accreditation; ané

D. make preliminary adaptation of temporary crowns:; and
E. remove temporary crowns with hand instruments only.
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]
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3100.8700 DENTAL HYGIENISTS.

Subpart 1. Duties under general supervision. A dental hygienist may perform the following services if a dentist has authorized
them and the hygienist carries them out in accordance with the dentist’s diagnosis and treatment plan:

A. all services permitted under parts 3100.8400 to 3100.8500, subpart + subparts 1 and 1a;
. B. complete prophylaxis to include scaling, root planing, and polishing of restorations; and temperary replacement of restora-
Hens;
C. preliminary charting of the oral cavity and surrounding structures to include case histories, and periodontal charting (this
does not infer the making of a diagnosis);
D. dietary analysis, salivary analysis, and preparation of smears for dental health purposes;
E. application of pit and fissure sealants; and
F. remove removal of excess bond material from orthodontic appliances:; and

G. replacement of intact temporary crowns o restorations with temporary restorative materials prior to the placement of a
permanent restoration, Replacement of restorations does not include the construction of temporary crowns,
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]
Subp. 2a. Duties under direct supervision. A dental hygienist may perform the following procedures if a dentist is in the

office, personally diagnoses the condition to be treated, personally authorizes the procedure, and evaluates the performance of the
dental hygienist before dismissing the patient:

A. etch appropriate enamel surfaces before bonding of orthodontic appliances by a dentist; ané
B. make preliminary adaptation of temporary crowns; and ' . ‘
C. remove temporary crowns with hand instruments only.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Department of Health

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Health Risk Limits
Notice of Intent to Adopt Permanent Rules without a Public Hearing

The Minnesota Department of Health intends to adopt a permanent rule without a public hearing following the procedures and |
- authority set forth in Minnesota Statutes, section 103H.201 as amended by Laws of Minnesota 1994, Chapter 557, sections 17 and
18 to add additional health risk limits. The department will also use the procedures provided for exempted rules set forth in
Minnesota Statutes, section 14.38, subdivisions 7 and 8.

The amendments to the existing rules are proposed to add health risk limit numbers and toxic endpoints for additional chemicals
and substances found to degrade Minnesota groundwater. The additional substances are proposed based on new authority provided
in Laws of Minnesota 1994, Chapter 557, section 17 which amended Minnesota Statutes, section 103H.201.

A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. Additional copies of the pro-
posed rule are available from:

Larry Gust, Health Risk Assessment Unit
Division of Environmental Health
Minnesota Department of Health

925 S. E. Delaware Street P.O. Box 59040
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55459-0040

(612) 627-5053 FAX (612) 627-5479

A copy of this notice and the proposed rule amendments was mailed to all parties who have registered their names with the
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department for purposes of notice of rulemaking activity. A copy was also mailed to the Minnesota extension service and soil and
water conservation districts.

Period to comment. You have 60 days, until 4:30 p.m. October 7, 1994, to submit written comment in support of or in opposi-
tion to the proposed rule or any part or subpart of the rule. Comment is encouraged. The proposed rules may be modified in
response to comment received. Comment must be in writing and received by Larry Gust by 4:30 p.m., October 7, 1994. The
comment should identify the- portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the comment, and any change proposed.
Commentors are requested to provide their name and address. Comments and questions on the proposed rule amendments must be
submitted to Larry, Gust.

Procedure for response to comment. Following the 60 day comment period the department will publish the adopted rules in the
State Register and, at the same time, make available a summary of the public comment received and the commissioner’s responses
to the comment. The proposed rule amendments may be modified in response to comment received. All written comment received
by the department and the department’s responses to comment becomes part of the rulemaking record on this matter.

Request for hearing. You may make a written request for a public hearing on the proposed rule within the 60 day comment
period, until 4:30 p.m. October 7, 1994. Any person may submit a written request for a public hearing on all or a portion of the pro-
posed rules. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a public hearing, the department will undertake to adopt the pro-
posed amendments and additional health risk limits under the administrative procedures for a public hearing, Minnesota Statutes,
section 14.25 unless a sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. Written requests for a hearing must be submitted to
Larry Gust. The written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify the
portion of the proposed rule which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed
rule. The proposed rules may be modified in response to comment received without a public hearing.

Content of rule. The Minnesota Department of Health is proposing to amend adopted rules contained in Minnesota Rules, part
4717.7100 to 4717.7800. Minnesota Statutes, section 103H.201 as amended by Chapter 557 provides that the commissioner may
adopt health risk limits using the following criteria. For a systemic toxicant that is not a carcinogen, the health risk limits shall be
derived using the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) risk assessment method using a reference dose, a
drinking water equivalent, and a relative source contribution factor. For toxicants that are known or probable carcinogens, the
health risk limits shall be derived from a quantitative estimate of the chemical’s carcinogenic potency published by the United
States Environmental Protection Agency and determined by the commissioner to have undergone thorough scientific review.

The proposed amendments add 31 health risk limits to the 89 currently adopted. Many of the proposed substances had been
maintained by the department as recommended allowable limits. To provide for consistency with Minnesota Statutes, section
103H.201 as amended by Chapter 557, the department is also proposing to delete references to the Integrated Risk Information
System as the exclusive data source for health risk limits throughout the proposed rules; to clarify the definitions of “reference
dose” and “slope factor or potency slope”; and to add toxic endpoints for those additional substances for which they are indicated in
USEPA data bases.

Modifications. The proposed rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by data
and views submitted to the agency and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule as attached and printed in the
State Register. 1f the proposed rule affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.

Fiscal impact on public bodiés. Adoption of these rules will not result in additional spending by local public bodies in excess of
$100,000 per year for the first two years following adoption under the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11.

Impact on agricultural lands. The proposed rules will have no direct or substantial adverse impact on agricultural land.

Adoption and review of rule. If no hearing is required, on adoption of the rule, the rule will be adopted pursuant to the proce-
dures for exempted rules prescribed in Minnesota Statutes, section 14.38, contained in subdivisions 7 and 8. The Revisor of
Statutes will approve the form of the rules, the rule will be filed with the secretary of state, and the adopted rule will be effective
five working days after publication in the State Register.

Dated: 18 July 1994

Mary Jo O’Brien
Commissioner of Health

This notice and the proposed rule may be available in an alternative format.
Rules as Proposed
4717.7150 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps | to 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 5. [See repealer.] .
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[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 7. Reference dose or RID. “Reference dose” or “RfD” means the toxie poteney of a systemie toxieant listed on IRIS as
the referenee dose or RfD dose of a substance or chemical that is unlikely to cause toxic effects in humans who are exposed to this
dose daily over a lifetime. The RfD is expressed in units of milligrams of the substance or chemical per kilogram of body weight
per day.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

Subp. 9. Slope factor or potency slope. “Slope factor” or “potency slope” means the earcinogenie poteney listed on IRIS as the

stope factor of poteney slope measure of potency for carcinogens. This number is projected from a mathematical extrapolation
model that uses data for each carcinogen. It is expressed as the cancer risk per unit dose in units of the inverse of milligrams of the
substance or chemical per kilogram of body weight per day.

[For text of subps 10 and 11, see M.R.]
4717.7200 HEALTH RISK LIMITS FOR SYSTEMIC TOXICANTS.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Equation for systemic toxicants other than nitrate (as nitrogen) or possible human carcinogens. The equation for
determining the health risk limit for a systemic toxicant other than nitrate (as nitrogen) or a possible human carcinogen is:

HRL = (RfD)(70)(RSC)(1,000)

(2

Where:
A. HRL is expressed in microgram or micrograms per liter.
B. (70) is the standard weight of an adult expressed in kilograms.
C. The RSC for substances or chemicals not listed in item D shall be 0.2.
D. The RSC for the following substances or chemicals is:

Name CAS RN RSC
(1) antimony 7440-36-0 04
(2) barium 7440-39-3 0.8
(3) cadmium 7440-43-9 0.25
(4) chromium IIT 16065-83-1 0.7
(5) chromium VI 18540-29-9 0.7
£5) (6) manganese 7439-96-5 0.8

E. (1,000) is a factor used to convert the units of concentration from milligrams per liter to micrograms per liter. There are
1,000 micrograms per milligram.

F. (2) is the standard amount of water ingested by an adult expressed in liters per day.
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Equation for possible human carcinogens. The equation for determining the health risk limit for a possible human
carcinogen that has an RfD is: .

HRL = (RfD)(70)(RSC)(1,000)

(2)(UF)
Where:
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A. HRL, (70), (RSC), (2), and (1,000) have the meanings given in subpart 2.
B. The UF for possible carcinogens not listed in item C is ten.
C. The UF for 1,1,1,2-tetrachloroethane (CAS RN 630-20-6) is three.

D. If a possible human carcinogen has a slope factor but no RfD, then the health risk limit must be determined using the

method in part 4717.7300.
4717.7500 TABLE OF HEALTH RISK LIMITS.

Subpart 1. Generally. This part contains the table of the health risk limits. For each substance or chemical listed in a subpart,

the information required by part 4717.7400 shall be specified in the manner required by this subpart.

CASRN RfD*; ++ Slope Health

(milligrams factor++* Risk

per kilogram (the inverse Limit

per day) of milligrams (micrograms
per kilogram per liter)
per day) _ ,

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]
Subp, 3a, Alachlor. Alachlor; 15972-60-8 — 0.08 4

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

Subp, 4a. Allyl chloride (3 chloropropene). Allyl chloride (3 chloropropene). 107-05-10.05 (C) —

[For text of subps S to 23, see M.R.]

Subp. 23a. Chloramben. Chloramben: 133-90-40.015 — 100

[For text of subps 24 to 26, see M.R.]
Subp. 26a. Chlorothalonil. Chlorothalonil: 1897-45-6 — 0.011 30.
Subp. 26b. Chromium III. Chromium III: 16065-83-1 1 — 20.000

[For text of subps 27 to 34, see M.R.]
Subp, 34a. 1,4-Dichlorobenzene (para). | 4-Dilchlorobenzene (para): 106-46-7— 0.024

[For text of subps 35 to 39, see M.R.]
Subp. 39a. 1,1-Dichloroethane. 1.1-Dichloroethane: 75-34-3 01 (C) — 70

[For text of subp 40, see M.R.]
Subp. 40a. 1,2-Dichloreethylene (cis). 1.2-Dichloroethylene (cis): 156-59-20.01 —

[For text of subps 41 to 45, see M-.R.]

Subp, 452, 1,2-Dichloropropane. 1.2-Dichloropropane: -87-5 — 0.068 35
Subp. 45b. 1,3-Dichloropropene. 1,3-Dichloropropene: 542-75-6— 0.18 2

(For text of subps 46 to 48, see M.R.]
Subp. 482, Dimethylphthalate. Dimethylphthalate: 131-11-310 — 70,000

[For text of subp 49, see M.R.]
Subp, 493, Disulfoton. Disulfoton: 298-04-40.00004 — 03
[For text of subps 50 to 52, see M.R.]
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Subp. 52a. Ethylene glycol. Ethylene glycol: 107-21-12 — 10,000

[For text of subps 53 and 54, see M.R.]

Subp, 54a. Formaldehyde. Formaldehyde: 50-00-0 0.2 — 1.000

[For text of subps 55 to 58, see M.R.]

Subp. 58a, Hexane (n-hexane). Hexane (n-hexane): 110-54-30.06 — 400

%]

ubp. 61a. Methanol. Methanol: 67-56-1

[For text of subps 59 to 61, see M.R.]
0.5 — 3,000
[For text of subp 62, see M.R.]

Subp. 62a. Methyl ethyl ketone (MEK, 2-butanone). Methyl ethyl ketone (MEK, 2-butanone):  78-93-3 0.6 —
4,0011
ubp. 62b, Methyl isobutyl ketone (MIBK). Methyl isobutyl ketone (MIBK); 108-10-10.05 — 300
[For text of subps 63 and 64, see M.R.]
Subp. 64a. 4-Methylphenol (p-cresol). 4-Methylphenol (p-cresol): 106-44-50.005 (C) — 3
[For text of subps 65 and 66, see M.R.]
Subp. 66a. Naphthalene. Naphthalene: 91-20-3 0.04 — 300
[For text of subps 67 to 72, see M.R.]
Subp. 72a. Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs). Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs): 1336-36-3 — 17 04
[For text of subps 73 to 77, see M.R.]
Subp. 77a, Simazine. Simazine: 122-34-90.005 — - 30
Subp. 77b, Styrene. Styrene: 100-42-5— 0.03 10
[For text of subp 78, see M.R.]
Subp, 78a, 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane. 1.1.2.2-Tetrachloroethane: -34-5 — 02 2
Subp. 78b. 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethylene. 1,1,2.2-Tetrachloroethylene: 127-18-4— 0051 71
Subp. 78c. Thallium salts. Thallium salts: 7440-28-0 0.00008 — 0.6
Subp, 78d, Tin. Tin: 7440-31-5 0.6 — 4.000
[For text of subps 79 and 80, see M.R.]
Subp, 80a, 1,1,1-Trichloroethane. 1.,1.1-Trichloroethane: 71-55-6 0,09 — 600
[For text of subp 81, see M.R.]
Subp. 81a. 1,1,2-Trichloroethylene (TCE). 1.1.2-Trichloroethylene (TCE): 79-01-6 — 0.011 30

[For text of subps 82 to 88, see M.R.]
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Subp. 88a. Vanadium. Vanadium: . 7440-62-2 0.007 — S0
Subp, 88b, Vinyl chloride. Vinyl chloride: 75-01-4 — 1.9 0.20

[For text of subp 89, see M.R.]
Subp, 89a. Zinc. Zinc: 7440-66-6 0.3 — 2.000

Subp. 90. Reference doses and slope factors. For purposes of this part:

* Substances or chemicals that have a RfD or slope factor annotated with a (C) are classified by the United States Environmental
Protection Agency as possible human carcinogens; and

++ The referenee doses and slope faetors are eurrent as of Februoary 1993
4717.7650 TOXIC ENDPOINTS.

(For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]
Subp, 3a. Alachlor. Alachlor, 15972-60-8, cancer,
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]
Subp. 4a. Allyl chloride (3 chloropropene). Allyl chloride (3 chloropropene). 107-05-1. nervous system.

Subp. 4b. Atrazine. Atrazine, 1912-24-9, cardiovascular system.
[For text of subps S to 18, see M.R.]
Subp. 18a. Chloramben. Chloramben, 133-90-4, liver. )
(For text of subps 19 to 21, see M.R.]
Subp, 21a. Chlorothalenil. Chlorothalonil, 1897-45-6. cancer. A
[For text of subps 22 to 26, see M.R.]
Subp, 26a. 1,4-Dichlorobenzene (para). 1.4-Dichlorobenzene (para), 106-46-7, cancer.
[For text of subps 27 to 30, see M.R.]
Subp. 30a. 1,1-Dichloroethane. 1.1-Dichloroethane, 75-34-3, kidney.
[For text of subps 31 and 32, see M.R.]
Subp. 32a. 1,2-Dichloroethyene (cis). 1,2-Dichloroethyene (cis), 156-59-2, hematologic system.
[For text of subps 33 to 35, see M.R.]
Subp. 35a. 1,2-Dichloropropane. 1,2-Dichloropropane, 78-87-5. cancer.

Subp. 35b. 1,3-Dichloropropene. 1.3-Dichloropropene, 542-75-6, cancer.
[For text of subps 36 and 37, see M.R.]
Subp. 37a, Dimethylphthalate. Dimethylphthalate, 131-11-3, kidney.
[For text of subp 38, see M.R.]
Subp. 38a. Disulfoton. Disulfoton, 298-04-4, nervous system.
[For text of subps 39 and 40, see M.R.]
Subp. 40a. Ethylene glycol. Ethylene glycol, 107-21-1, kidney.
[For text of subps 41 and 42, see M.R.]
Subp. 42a. Formaldehyde. Formaldehyde, 50-00-0, stomach. = | ' .
[For text of subps 43 to 46, see M.R.]
Subp. 46a. Hexane (n-hexane). Hexane (n-hexane), 110-54-3, nervous system.
[For text of subps 47 to 49, see M.R.]
Subp. 49a, Methanol. Methanol, 67-56-1, liver, nervous system.
{For text of subp 50, see M.R.]

Subp, 50a, Methyl ethyl ketone (MEK,2-butanone). Methyl ethy! ketone (MEK,2-butanone), 78-93-3, developmental effects. .
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Subp. 50b. Methyl isobutyl ketone (MIBK). Methyl jsobutyl ketone (MIBK), 108-10-1, kidney, liver.
[For text of subps 51 to 55, see M.R.]
Subp. 55a. Nitrite. Nitrite, 14797-65-0, hematologic system,
' [For text of subps 56 to 59, see M.R.]
Subp. 59a. Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs). Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs), 1336-36-3, cancer.,
[For text of subp 60, see M.R.]
Subp. 60a. Simazine. Simazine, 122-34-9, hematologic system.

Subp. 60b. Styrene. Styrene, 100-42-5, cancer,
[For text of subp 61, see M.R.]
Subp. 61a. 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane. 1,1,2.2-Tetrachloroethane, 79-34-5, cancer.

Subp. 61b. 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethylene. 1,1,2.2-Tetrachloroethylene, 127-18-4, cancer,
Subp, 61c. Thallium salts. Thallium salts, 7440-28-0, liver.
Subp. 61d. Tin. Tin, 7440-31-5, kidney, liver.
[For text of subps 62 and 63, see M.R.]
Subp. 63a. 1,1,1-Trichloroethane. 1.1.1-Trichloroethane, 71-55-6, liver.
{For text of subp 64, see M.R.]
Subp. 64a. 1,1,2-Trichloroethylene (TCE). 1.1.2-Trichloroethylene (TCE), 79-01-6, cancer.
[For text of subps 65 to 68, see M.R.]
Subp. 68a. Vinyl chlonde Vinyl chloride, 75-01-4, cancer.
[For text of subp 69, see M.R.]
4717.7800 REVISION OF PARTS 4717.7500 and 4717.7650.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Revising a health risk limit or toxic endpoint. The department shall revise a health risk limit for a chemical or sub- '
stance specified in part 4717.7500 or a toxic endpoint specified in part 4717.7650 under the procedures described in subpart 5 if:

A. the RfD or slope factor listed in part 4717.7500 is revised and listed er 3R¥S by the United States Environmental Protection
Agency;

[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]

D. the classiﬁcation ofa substance or chemical is changed from carcinogen to systcmic toxicant and the RfD for the substance

E. the classification of a substance or chemical is changed from systemic toxicant to carcinogen and the slope factor for the

substance or chemical is listed en RIS by the United States Environmental Protection Agency;
[For text of items F and G, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Adding a health risk limit or toxic endpoint. The commissioner shall add to part 4717.7500 a substance or chemical,
the health risk limit for that substance or chemical, and the information specified in part 4717.7400 or add to part 4717.7650 a sub-
stance or chemical, CAS RN, and toxic endpoint when a substance or chemical is detected in Minnesota groundwater and the RfD
or slope factor for the substance or chemical is listed er IR¥S by the United States Environmental Protection Agency. The new
health risk limit shall be calculated or the new toxic endpoint shall be specified according to the methods in parts 4717.7100 to
4717.7700 and the procedures described in subpart 5.
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[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]
REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 4717.7150, subpart 5, is repealed.

Housing Finance Agency

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Affordable Rental Investment Fund Program
‘Notice of Intent to Adopt a Rule Without a Public Hearing

The Minnesota Housing Finance Agency intends to adopt a permanent rule without a public hearing following the procedures set
forth in the Administrative Procedures Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. You have 30 days to submit written com-
ments on the proposed rule and may also submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rule.

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questionsb on the rule and written requests for a public hearing on the rule must be sub-
mitted to:

Judie VanDerBosch

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300

St. Paul, MN 55101-1998

(612) 296-9793

Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed rule is about the Affordable Rental Investment Fund Program. The
statutory authority to adopt this rule is Minnesota Statutes 462A.06, subd. 4 and 11. You have until 4:30 PM, September 8, 1994, to
submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rule and any part or subpart of the rule. Your comment must
be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify
the portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the comment, and any change proposed.

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule. Your
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 PM, on September 8,
1994. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify the portion of
the proposed rule which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed rule. If 25
or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their
requests in writing. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to
14.20. ’

Moedifications. The proposed rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by data
and views submitted to the agency and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule. If the proposed rule affects you
in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact
person. This statement describes the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rule and identifies the data and
information relied upon to support the proposed rule.

Adoption and Review of Rule. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period the agency may adopt the rule.
The rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the attorney general for review as to legality and form to the extent
form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the attorney general or be notified of the
attorney general’s decision on the rule. It you wish to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit your
request to the agency contact person listed above. ‘

K.G. Hadley
Commissioner

Rules as Proposed (all new material)
4900.3500 SCOPE.

Parts 4900.3500 to 4900.3550 govern the implementation of the Affordable Rental Investment Fund program authorized under
Minnesota Statutes, section 462A.21, subdivision 8b.

4900.3510 DEFINITIONS.
Subpart 1. Application. The definitions in this part apply in parts 4900.3500 to 4900.3550.
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Subp. 2. Agency. “Agency” means the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency created by Minnesota Statutes, chapter 462A.
Subp. 3. Affordable rental housing. “Affordable rental housing” means a development that includes at least four assisted units.

Subp. 4. Affordable rental investment fund program. “Affordable Rental Investment Fund program” means a loan program
authorized by Minnesota Statutes, section 462A.21, subdivision 8b, to acquire, rehabilitate, or newly construct affordable rental
housing.

Subp. 5. Area median income. “Area median income” means the greater of the county median income or the Minnesota non-
metropolitan median income as each is provided annually to the agency by a'notice from the United States Department of Housing
and Urban Development.

Subp. 6. Assisted unit. “Assisted unit” means a unit of rental housing affordable to low-income households, as provided in part
4900.3540, in a development for which a loan has been made from the Affordable Rental Investment Fund program.

Subp. 7. Development. “Development” means the affordable rental housing to be acquired, rehabilitated, or newly constructed
by the applicant as described in the application.

4900.3520 ELIGIBLE APPLICANTS.

Subpart 1. Property interest. An applicant for the Affordable Rental Investment Fund program loan must, at the time of appli-
cation, possess one of the following interests in the real property that is the site of the development:

A. afee title;

B. a fee title subject to a mortgage or other lien securing a debt capable of prepayment or, at the the option of the agency, sub- -
ordination; or

C. a mutually binding contract or option for the purchase of fee title.

Subp. 2. Eligible entities. To be eligible to receive a loan from the Affordable Rental Investment Fund program, an applicant
must be:

A. aMinnesota nonprofit entity as defined in part 4900.0010, subpart 21, including, but not limited to, a housing and redevel-
opment authority established under Minnesota Statutes, sections 469.001 to 469.047;

B. atown, or a home rule charter or statutory city, in Minnesota;

C. acooperative housing corporation as defined in part 4900.0010, subpart 8;

D. alimited dividend entity as defined in part 4900.0010, subpart 14; or

E. a for profit entity, but only for the purposes set out in Minnesota Statutes, section 462A.21, subdivision 8b.
4900.3530 ELIGIBLE APPLICATIONS.

The applicant must submit an application in the form and at the time prescribed by the agency. At a minimum, the application
must include pertinent details on the following:

A. information describing the site of development, including the location, present use and zoning, surrounding land uses, and
physical characteristics of the site that might affect construction;

B. adescription of the development, including the building type, the size and number of dwelling units, and the characteristics
of the development that make it appropriate for residency by households;

C. information with respect to the market for the development, including reports of market surveys or analyses and documen-
tation of need for the development;

D. adescription of the acquisition, rehabilitation, or new construction to be completed, including a schedule of the proposed
uses of any requested loan funds and the amounts proposed to be allocated to each use;

E. abudget for the development showing all development costs, operating costs, sources of financing sought or secured, pro-
posed rent schedule, and any other sources of income; and

F. atimetable for completion of the development.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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4900.3540 REQUIRED OCCUPANCY.

The assisted units in the development funded in whole or part with loans from the Affordable Rental Investment Fund program
must be occupied by households whose adjusted income at the time of initial occupancy does not exceed 60 percent of the area
median income. The household income ceiling for assisted units may be less than 60 percent of area median income to the extent
required by other nonagency funding sources used in conjunction with this program, such as foundations and federal agencies.

4900.3550 SELECTION CRITERIA.

The agency shall use the criteria in this part to determine whether an applicant will get a loan from the Affordable Rental
Investment Fund program:

A. the need, documented by the applicant, for the development in the proposed geographic area;
the ability and capacity of the applicant to proceed expeditiously with the development;

. the applicant’s prior experience in developing, owning, and operating similar development;

. the cost-reasonableness and quality of the development;

mo 0w

the geographic distribution of loan funds, to the extent that loan funds can be used to assist developments throughout the
state;

F. the relationship of the proposed development to public facilities, sources of employment, and services, including public
transportation, health, education, and recreation facilities;

G. the extent to which other programs are available to assist the development;

H. the extent to which the loan funds are combined with other sources of funding to make the development economically fea-
sible and rents affordable for low-income families and individuals;

I. the extent to which existing units of rental housing are available to low-income households; and

J. the extent to which the development encourages or maintains economic integration.

Labor and Industry

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to OSHA; Incorporation by Reference
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules by Reference

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Labor and Industry, Occupational Safety and Health Division
(Minnesota OSHA) proposes to adopt the following revisions to the Department of Labor and Industry, Occupational Safety and
Health Rules, as authorized under Minnesota Statutes 182.655 (1992). This notice proposes the adoption by reference of
Occupational Safety and Health Standards that have already been proposed and adopted by the Federal Occupational Safety and
Health Administration (Federal OSHA).

All interested or affected persons have 30 days from the date this notice is published in the State Register to submit, in writing,
data and views on the proposed amendments to the rule. Comments in support of or in opposition to the proposed amendments are
encouraged. Each comment should identify the portion of the proposed amendment addressed, the reason for the comment, and any
proposed change. :

Any person may file with the Commissioner written objections to the proposed amendments stating the grounds for those objec-
tions and may request a public hearing. A public hearing will be held if 25 or more persons submit written requests for a public
hearing on the proposed amendments within the 30-day comment period. Requests for hearing must include the name and address
of the person submitting the request, define the reasons for the request, and discuss any proposed changes. If a public hearing is
required. the Department will proceed according to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 182.655 and Minnesota Rules 5210.0010
to 5210.0100. ‘

Written comments or requests for a public hearing should be sent to: Occupational Safety and Health Division, Department of
Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4307. A complete copy of the standards proposed for adoption
is available by writing to this address or by calling (612) 296-2116 or (612) 297-3254.

John B. Lennes, Jr.
Commissioner
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Summary of Changes

The following is a brief summary of the proposed changes. Persons interested in reviewing the éomplete Federal Register
notices referenced below may obtain copies from the above address.

A) “Grain Handling Facilities, Final Decision Statement.” On April 1, 1994, Federal OSHA announced its determination that the
existing record for grain handling facilities is sufficient to support a conclusion regarding whether the 1/8-inch action level house-
keeping provision should be extended beyond priority areas. Based on that record, Federal OSHA decided not to extend the /8-
inch action level provision beyond priority areas. A complete discussion of the background of the standard, the adequacy of the
current record, and the basis for this decision was published in the April 1, 1994, edition of the Federal Register.

By this notice, Minnesota OSHA announces its intention to adopt the Federal OSHA decision and not extend the 1/8-inch action
level provision of 1910.272, “Grain Handling Facilities,” beyond priority areas.

B) “Personal Protective Equipment; Final Rule.” On April 6, 1994, Federal OSHA published revisions to portions of the general
industry safety standards addressing personal protective equipment (PPE). The revised standards include those containing general
requirements for all PPE (1910.132) and standards that set design, selection, and use requirements for specific types of PPE (eye,
face, head, foot and hand).

The revised standards update requirements to reflect the current technology and improvements in personal protective equipment
and add provisions for assessing hazards and employee training. The new standards will also improve worker acceptance of
wearing personal protective equipment by permitting better and more comfortable designs not permitted by current standards, and
by providing information on selecting appropriate equipment for a particular work activity.

Under revised 1910.132, employers must assess the workplace to determine if hazards are present, or likely to be present, which
necessitate the use of PPE. If such hazards are present, or likely to be present, the employer must select, and have each affected
employee use, the types of PPE that will protect against the identified hazard. PPE must be properly fitted. The employer must
verify the hazard assessment in writing. The use of damaged or defective PPE is prohibited.

Employers must provide training to each employee required to use PPE. Training will include when PPE is necessary; what PPE
is necessary; how to wear PPE; and the proper care, maintenance, useful life, and disposal of the PPE. Employers must certify in
writing that the employee has received and understands the training.

[Note: On July 6, 1994, Federal OSHA administratively stayed the effective date of paragraphs (d) and(f), which include the pro-
visions for hazard assessment and training, until October 5, 1994.]

The general requirements of section 1910.132 apply to 1910.133, “Eye and Face Protection,” 1910.135, “Head Protection,”
1910.136, “Foot Protection” and 1910.138, “Hand Protection.” Section 1910.132 does not affect 1910.134 “Respiratory Protection”
or 1910.137 “Electrical Protective Devices,” which will be updated as part of separate, future rulemaking actions.

Specific requirements for eye and face protection, head protection, foot protection, and hand protection are included in 1910.133,
1910.135, 1910.136, and 1910.138 respectively.

Eye and face protection provisions (1910.133) require employees to use appropriate eye or face protection when exposed to eye
or face hazards from flying particles, molten metal, liquid chemicals, acid or caustic liquids, chemical gases or vapors, or potentially
injurious light radiation. Requirements for side protection, prescription lenses, filter lenses, and identification of the manufacturer
are spelled out. Protective eye and face devices purchased after the effective date of the standard must comply with ANSI Z87.1-
1989 or be demonstrated to be equally effective; devices purchased before the effective date must comply with ANSI Z87.1-1968 or
be equally effective.

Head protection provisions (1910.135) require employees to wear protective helmets when working in-areas where there is a
potential for injury to the head from falling objects. Protective helmets designed to reduce electrical shock hazards shall be worn by
each affected employee when near exposed electrical conductors which could contact the head. Protective helmets purchased after
the effective date of the standard must comply with ANSI Z89.1-1986 or be equally effective; helmets purchased before the effec-
tive date must comply with ANSI Z89.1-1969 or be equally effective.

The foot protection provisions (1910.136) require employees to wear protective footwear when working in areas where there is a
danger of foot injuries due to falling or rolling objects, or objects piercing the sole, and where employees’ feet are exposed to elec-

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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trical hazards. Protective footwear purchased after the effective date of the standard must comply with ANSI Z41-1991 or be
equally effective; protective footwear purchased before that date must comply with ANSI Z41.1-1967 or be equally effective.

The hand protection provisions (1910.138) require employers to select and require the use of appropriate hand protection when
employees’ hands are exposed to hazards such as those from skin absorption of harmful substances; severe cuts or lacerations;
severe abrasions; punctures; chemical burns; thermal burns and harmful temperature extremes. Employers shall base the selection
of the appropriate hand protection on evaluation of the performance characteristics of the hand protection relative to the tasks to be
performed, conditions present, duration of use and the hazards and potential hazards identified.

By this notice, Minnesota OSHA proposes to adopt the revisions to the personal protective equipment standards as published in
the Federal Register on April 6, 1994. The effective date of the revised standards in Minnesota will be five days after publication of
the adoption notice in the State Register, with the exception of 1910.132(d) and (f) which will become effective on October 5, 1994,
in accordance with the Federal OSHA administrative stay.

C) “Electric Power Generation, Transmission, and Distribution; Electrical Protective Equipment; Final Rule; Stay of
Enforcement and Correction.” On January 31, 1994, Federal OSHA issued a new standard addressing the work practices to be used
during the operation and maintenance of electric power generation, transmission, and distribution facilities. In that document,
Federal OSHA also revised the electrical protective equipment requirements contained in the General Industry Standards. On June
30, 1994, Federal OSHA published a notice which stays the enforcement of some of the requirements contained in the electric
power generation standard, corrects language in the preamble explaining the standard, and corrects several errors in the standards.
Minnesota OSHA adopted the electric power generation standard on July 25, 1994.

The Edison Electric Institute (EEI) petitioned Federal OSHA to delay the effective date of certain requirements of the new stan-
dard until January 31, 1995, when the training requirements of 1910.269(a)(2) become effective. EEI said that several provisions
require the purchase of equipment that is not in sufficient supply for the entire universe of affected employers; EEI also contended
that other provisions require the modification of equipment or installations and that employers will need more than the time given in
the standard. It asserted that some requirements entail significant departure from normal company practice and that detailed train-
ing is required to implement these requirements. After reviewing EEI's documentation, Federal OSHA agreed to stay the enforce-
ment of several paragraphs as follows:

Enforcement Stayed Until February 1, 1996:

1910.269(v)(11)(xii) requires sources of ignition to be eliminated or controlled so as to prevent the ignition of combustible
atmospheres associated with coal-handling operations. EEI argued that extensive modifications will be necessary at '
many older power plants and that these changes will take up to two years to put into place.

Enforcement Stayed Until November 1, 1994:

1910.269 (b)(1)(ii) Training in cardio-pulmonary resuscitation for employees at fixed work locations

1910.269(d) Control of hazardous energy sources (generation installations). [The stay does not apply to paragraphs
(d)(2)(i) and (d)(2)(iii)] '

1910.269(e)(2) Enclosed space training.

1910.269(e)(3) Rescue equipment for enclosed spaces.

1910.269(j)(2)(iii) Cleaning, repair, and testing of live-line tools.

1910.269(1)(6)(iii) Clothing worn by employees working on or near exposed energized parts.

1910.269(m) De-energizing transmission and distribution installations for the protection of employees.

1910.269(n)(3) Equipotential zone for protective grounding.

1910.269(n)(4)(i1) Impedance of protective grounding devices.

1910.269(n)(6) Order of connection of grounds. [Stay affects only lines and equipment operating at 600 volts or less.]

1910.269(n)(7) Order of removal of grounds. [Stay affects only lines and equipment operating at 600 volts or less.]

1910.269(n)(8) Additional precautions for protective grounding.

1910.269(0) High-voltage and high-power testing and test facilities. [The stay does not apply to paragraph (0)(2)(i)]
1910.269(r)(1)(vi) Line-clearance tree trimming during and after storms and other emergencies.

1910.269(u)(1) Access and working space for electric equipment in substations.

1910.269(u)(4) Guarding of rooms containing electric supply equipment in substations.

1910.269(u)(5) Guarding of energized parts in substations. .
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All other provisions of 1910.269, with the exception of 1910.269(a)(2), which becomes effective on January 31, 1995, are in
effect.

By this notice, Minnesota OSHA proposes to adopt the corrections and stays of enforcement for the sections of 1910.269
described above and published in the Federal Register on June 30, 1994. The electric power generation standard became effective
in Minnesota on July 30, 1994, with the exception of paragraph (a)(2) which is effective on January 31, 1995. Enforcement of the
stayed paragraphs described in this notice will be delayed until the dates noted.

Rules as Proposed

5205.0010 ADOPTION OF FEDERAL OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BY REFER-
ENCE. ‘

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Part 1910. Part 1910: Occupational Safety and Health Standards as published in Volume 43, No. 206 of the Federal
Register on October 24, 1978, and corrected in Volume 43, No. 216 on November 7, 1978, which incorporates changes, additions,
deletions, and corrections made up to November 7, 1978; and subsequent changes made prior to May 31, 1993:

[For text of items A to P, see M.R.}
Q. Federal Register, Volume 59:
(1) Federal Register, Vol, 59, No. 20, dated January 31, 1994, “Electric Power Generation, Transmission and

Distribution; Electrical Protective Equipment.”
(2) Federal Register, Vol. 59, No. 63, dated April 1, 1994, “Grain Handling Facilities: Final Decision Statement.”
(3) Federal Register, Vol. 59, No. 66, dated April 6, 1994, “Personal Protective Equipment for General Industry; Final

Rule.”

(4) Federal Register, Vol. 59, No. 125, dated June 30, 1994, “Electric Power Generation, Transmission, and Distribution;
Electrical Protective Equipment; Final Rule—Stay of Enforcement of Certain Provisions and Correction,”

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.}

Attention Builders, Architects, Designers, Property Owners...

Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities
CABO/ANSI, Al17.1

Just released by the Council of American Building Officials, this 2 publication set
includes UBC Chapter 31 and appendix. Specifications in this standard (ANSI -
American National Standards Institute) are to make buildings and facilities
accessible to induviduals with disabilities -- both new buildings and existing
structures. These standards are applicable to doorways, routes, seating and other
elements of building design. Includes diagrams and floor plans. The two books
(total of 96 pp) are bound and three-hole drilled for ease of use. 19-2 SR $35.00

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order.
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of building code publications.

Publication editors: As a public senvice, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you.

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.” ADOPTED
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from
proposed rule language.
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Adopted Rules

The adoption of a rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minn. Stat. §§14.14-14.28 have been met and five working days after
the rule is published in State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule.

If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and citation to its previous State Register
publication will be printed. )

If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will
be underlined. The rule’s previous State Register publication will be cited.

An cmergency rule becomes effective five working days after the approval of the Attorney General as specified in Minn. Stat. §14.33 and
upon the approval of the Revisor of Statutes as specified in §14.36. Notice of approval by the Attorney General will be published as soon as
practicable, and the adopted emergency rule will be published in the manner provided for adopted rules under §14.18.

Department of Trade and Economic Development

Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to the Urban Challenge Grant Program

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 18, Number 46, pages 2428-2431, May 16, 1994 (18 SR 2428), are
adopted with the following modifications:

Rules as Adopted
4355.0300 BUSINESS LOANS BY NONPROFIT CORPORATIONS.

Subp. 5. Disapproval of applications. In cases where the corporation fails to demonstrate that it has er ean reasonably be

expected to develop the capacities required by met the requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 116M.18, subdivision 2, the
board must disapprove the application. The commissioner shall inform the corporation of the board’s decision, in writing, stating

the reasons for the denial.

Attract wildlife to- your property...
Landscaping for Wldlife

Best-selling guide to attracting wildlife with your landscaping plans
that are easy and inexpensive. Packed with diagrams and 70 color -

photos. 144 pp. Paperback. 9-15 SR $9.95.

Woodworking for Wildlife
Sports 185 color photos and 28 building diagrams for nest boxes and

platforms to attract more than 50 species of birds and mannals.
112 pp. Paperback. 9-14 SR $9.95

Save $2.00 by purchasing both publications together. 9-20SR $17.95

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order.
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of wildlife publications.

Publication editors: As a public service, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you.
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Proposed Emergency Rules

According to Minn. Stat. of 1984, §§14.29-14.30, state agencies may propose adoption of emergency rules if: 1) expressly required; 2)
authorized by statute; or 3) if the manner permitted by a directive (given by statute, federal law or court order) does not allow for compliance
with sections 14.14-14.28. The agency must, however, publish a notice of intent to adopt emergency rules, along with the rules themselves
in the State Register. The notice must advise the public:

1) that a free copy of the proposed emergency rule is available upon request from the agency;

2) that notice of the date that the rule is submitted to the attorney general will be mailed to persons requesting notification;

3) that the public has at least 25 days after publication of the proposed emergency rule to submit data and views in writing; and
4) that the emergency rule may be modified if the data and views submitted support such modification.

Adopted Emergency Rules
Emergency rules take effect five working days after approval by the attorney general, and after compliance with Minn. Stat. §§14.29-14.365.
As soon as possible, emergency rules are published in the State Register in the manner provided for in section 14.18.

Emergency rules are effective for the period stated in the notice of intent to adopt emergency rules. This may not exceed 180 days.

Continued/Extended Emergency Rules

Adopted emergency rules may be continued in effect (extended) for an additional 180 days. To do this, the agency must give notice by: 1)
publishing notice in the State Register: and 2) mailing the same notice to all persons who requested notification on rulemaking. No emer-
gency rule may remain in effect 361 days after its original effective date. At that point, permanent rules adopted according to Minn. Stat.
§§14.14-14.28 supercede emergency rules.

Higher Education Coordinating Board

Proposed Emergency Amendments to Permanent Rules Relating to Child Care Grant Program
Notice of Intent to Adopt an Emergency Rule

The Minnesota Higher Education Coordinating Board intends to adopt an emergency rule following the procedures set forth in
the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.29 to 14.36. You may submit written comments on the proposed
emergency rule within 25 days.

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule must be submitted to:
Mary Lou Dresbach
Minnesota Higher Education Coordinating Board
400 Capitol Square Building
550 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
(612) 296-3974

Subject of Emergency Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed emergency rule is about Child Care Grants. The statutory
authority to adopt this emergency rule is Minnesota Statutes 136A.04, Subd. 1(8) and Minnesota Statutes 14.29, Subdivision 1. A
copy of the proposed rule is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. A free copy of the proposed emer-
gency rule is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.

Comments. You have until 4:30 PM, September 2, 1994 to submit written data and views on the proposed emergency rule or
any part or subpart of the emergency rule. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date.

Modifications. The proposed emergency rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be sup-
ported by data and views submitted to the agency and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed emergency rule as
attached and printed in the State Register. If the proposed emergency rule affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate
in the rulemaking process.

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 1, does not apply
because adoption of these rules will not result in additional spending by local public bodies in excess of $100,000 per year for the
first two years following adoption of the rules. These rules will not impact the spending of local public bodies. The rules relate to
financial aid assistance to post-secondary students for child care costs related to the care of their eligible dependent children.

Impact on Agriculture Lands. Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 2, does not apply because adoption of these rules
will not have an impact on agricultural land.
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Adoption and Review of Emergency Rule. After the end of the comment period, the agency may adopt the emergency rule.
The rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the attorney general for review as to legality and form to the extent
form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the attorney general or be notified of the
attorney general’s decision on the rule. If you wish to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit your
request to the agency contact person listed above.

Effective Period for Emergency Rule. The emergency rule will take effect five working days after approval by the attorney
general and be effective for 180 days. The emergency rule will be continued in effect for an additional 180 days if the agency gives
notice of continuation in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 14.35.

Dav_id R. Powers
Executive Director

Dated: 28 July 1994
Rules as Proposed
4830.7100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps | and 2, see M.R.]
Subp. 2a. Eligible child. “Eligible child” means a child who is 12 years of age or younger, or 14 years of age or younger who

is
a

Subp. 3. [See repealer.]
Subp. 4. [See repealer.]
Subp. 5. Eligible student. “Eligible student” means a student who:
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
C. is not receiving tuition reciprocity:
D. is not a recipient of aid to families with dependent children (AFDC);

B- E. has not earned a baccalaureate degree and or has not been enrolled full time in any postsecondary institution fewer more
than eight semesters, 12 quarters, or the equivalent;

E- F. is pursuing a nonsectarian program or course of study that applies to an undergraduate degree, diploma, or certificate;
K G, isenrolled at least half time in an eligible institution for the term for which an award is received;

&- H, is in good academic standing and making satisfactory academic progress, as defined by the institution according to
tfederal requirements;

H- L reports any changes to data reported on the child care application within ten days of the change; and

J. is not in default, or if in default, has made satisfactory arrangements to repay the loan with the holder of the note.

Subp, Sa, Family income and family size. “Family income and family size” means the income and family size used to deter-
mine an award from the state grant program under parts 4830.0200 to 4830.0700.

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 7. Institution’s share. “Institution’s share” means the number of students in an eligible institution who have applied for
the state sehelarship and grant program under parts 4830.0200 to 4830.0700 for the most eusrent recent academic year available and
who have reported dependent children.

4830.7200 ELIGIBLE INSTITUTIONS.

Institutions eligible for child care grants are Minnesota public postsecondary institutions and Minnesota private; residential eol-
leges or universities baccalaureate degree granting twe-year or four-year hiberal arts colleges or universities or Minnesota nonprofit
two-year vocational technical schools granting associate degrees that have signed a child care program agreement with the board.

4830.7300 STUDENT PRIORITY.
Beginning July 45 $996; A student who has received an award from the program in the immediately preceding academic year and
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the funds over students who did not apply for a continuation of funds by Juse ¥ the established deadline and eligible students apply-
ing for a child care grant for the first time.
4830.7400 APPLICATION AND DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS FOR GRANTS.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Yearly allocation te institutions. After the 1989-1990 acedemie yeas; Funds shall be allocated to each eligible institu-
tion according to the following formula:

A. the institution’s share divided by the sum of participating institutions’ shares;

B. multiplied by the current fiscal year’s appropriation for child care grants; and

C. muitiplied by the percent of funds for child care grants actually used by the institution during the prior academic year.
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Administrative expense. By July 1 of each year, the board shall set the percentage of awarded child care grant funds
that may be used for administration of the child care program by the board and the institution. The percent of funds taken for the
administration of the non-AFDC child care program shall be based on the amount of funds disbursed to students for that fiscal year,

[For text of subps 5 to 7, see M.R.]

Subp. 8. {See repealer.]
4830.7500 AMOUNT AND TERM OF GRANTS.
Subpart 1. [See repealer.]
Subp. 2. Amount. The amount of a grant must ee¥er be based on:

A. the cost of child care for all children 12 years old or younger, or 14 years old or younger if the child is handicapped as
defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 120.03;

B. the total number of eligible hours for which ehild eare is needed: and

C- the provider’s charge up to a maximum rate established each year by the board based on rate information reeeived from the
Department of Humean Serviees in each county where services are being provided:;

C. the student’s enrollment status;

D. the age of the children; and

E. the award chart prepared by the board,

TFhe institution shall determine the amount of child eare needed for the eligible hours of edueation as defined in part 4830-100;
subpart 4; and the number of eligible hours of employment as defined in part 4830:-7160; subpart 3; for each academie term and then
subtraet the amount of student copayment for each menth of ehild eare aceording to charts provided by the beard-

The amount of the grant must not exceed 60 hours per ehild per week and must net cover hours during which e parent or legal
guardien is eapable and available to eare for the ehildren:

I£; after an award is made; a student presents information to the institution that would inerease the student’s ehild eare award; the
award must be thereased if program funds ere available-

The institution shall estimate the amount of child care needed for the academic year and summer terms, as applicable. for no
more than 40 hours per week per eligible child and add that cost to the institution’s normal student budget used to calculate the stu-

expense is not covered by other funds,

Subp, 2a, Academic year award. The amount of im grant per eligible child for the academic year must be the amount shown on
the non-AFDC child care award chart, divided by the number of terms in the academic year, then divided by 15 and muitiplied by

Subp. 2b. Summer terms award. Students attending summer school may receive an additional grant award per eligible child up
to one-third of the academic year award shown on the non-AFDC child care award chart for gquarter-based schools and up fo one-

Subp. 3. [See repealer.]

Subp. 3a. Award amount. The maximum grant per eligible child for the academic year must not exceed the calculated amount
incurred annually by an eligible student, whichever is less.
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CHILD CARE GRANTS PER ELIGIBLE CHILD

Total Income Family Family Family

Famil
less than Size Size Size Size
2 3 4 s

$10.000 $1.500 1,500 1,500 1.500
$13.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500
$16.000 $1.200 $1.500 $1,500 $1.500
$19.000 $900 $1.200 $1.500 $1.,500
$22.000 $600 $900 $1.200 $1.500
$25.000 $300 $600 $900 $1.500
$28.000 $0 $300 $600 $1.500
$31.000 $0 $0 300 1.200
$34.000 30 $0 $0 $900

37,000 $0 $0 30 $600
$40.000 $0 30 $0 $300
$43.000 $0 $0 $0 30

46,000 $0 $0 $0 $0

49,000+ 30 $0 $0 $0

Total Income Famil Famil Famil Famil Family
6 i 8 9 9+

$10.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500
$13.000 $1.500 $1.500 1.500 1.500 1,500
$16.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1,500 $1.500
$19.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500
$22.000 $1.500 1.500 1.500 $1.500 $1.500
$25.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1,500 $1.500
$28.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1,500 $1.500
$31.000 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500 $1.500
$34.000 $1,200 $1.200 1,500 1.500 1.500
$37.000 $1.200 $1.200 $1.200 $1,500 $1.500
$40.000 $900 - $900 $1.200 $1.200 $1.200

43,000 600 600 $900 $900 $1.200
$46.000 $300 $300 $600 $600 $900

49,000+ $0 $0 300 300 600

4830.7600 PAYMENT.

Child care payments shall be made each academic term to the student or to the child care provider, as determined by the institu-
tion. Institutions may make payments more frequently.

4830.7710 PROCEDURES FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF A CHILD CARE AWARD.

Subpart |. Applicability. Students meeting the eligibility requirements in part 4830.7100, subpart 5, but denied a child care
grant award due to an institution’s lack of program funds, shall be placed at the student’s request on the institution’s waiting list
pending the availability of program funds. Subpart 2 and part 4830.7720 are not applicable to students who are denied child care
grant awards due to lack of program funds.

Subp. 2. Preeedures: A school must follow the procedures in items A to D when denying or terminating a child care grant
award; except ih eases where the denial 15 due to lack of program funds:

A The sehool shall notify a student; in writing; of deniel of termination of a child eare grant award: The notice must state the
reasen or reasons the assistanece is being denied orf terminated: The notice shall inform the student of the right to contest the adverse
action and the proeedure for doing so: Except for eases of suspeeted fraud when a child eare grant is terminated; the notice must be
maHed to the student’s last known address; or hand delivered to the recipient at least 14 ealendar days before terminating assistanee:
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In eases of suspeeted fraud; the termination notice must be mailed or hand delivered at least five working days before the effective
date of the tesmination:

B- Fature of a child care grant reeipient to provide required information or documentation; to repert changes requifed under
part 4830:-7106; subpart 5; or to pay the family copayment fee or the provider eharge if the state share of the subsidy i5 paid direetly

e%mmmmwmmmm&MWWmmm ¥f the eppeal
restlts in the eentinuation of ehild eare payments to the student; payments covering the period from termination to the appeal deei-
sion to eontintte ehild eare payments shall be made retroactively to the extent alloeated funds are available:

B- Termination. When terminating a student’s non-AFDC child care award. a school must follow its normal procedures used

child care provider of the notice of termination pending the results of the appeal proeess.
4830.7720 APPEAL PROCESS.

Subpart 1. Appeal request. An applicant or recipient of a child care subsidy adversely affected by a school’s action may file a
written request for an appeal with the school.

Subp. 2. [See repealer.]

Subp. 3. Appeal process. Students must follow the normal appeal process established by the school to handle complaints about
financial aid program decisions. Fhe school's appeal process must be completed within twe weeks of the student’s filing a written
request for an appeal with the sehoel: If the student is not satisfied with the result of the appeal, the student may ask the school to
forward the results to the executive director of the Minnesota Higher Education Coordinating Board for review. Fhe sehool must
forward the results of the appeel and documentation provided by the student at the appeal to the exeecutive director within twe weeks
of the sehools appesat deeision- The executive director shall review the decision and accompanying documentation, and shall make
a decision according to Minnesota Statutes, section 136A.125, and parts 4830.7000 to 4830.7900. The student and school shall be
advised in writing of the executive director’s decision. The executive director’s decision is final.

4830.7800 REFUNDS.

If a recipient fails to enroll or reduces enroliment, the institution school must refund the unusea portion of the award. If the exec-
utive director determines that a school has fraudulently handled grant money, the refund of the unused portion of the award is
immediately due, and the board may institute a civil action for recovery if necessary. Refunds to the board are determined as
follows: :

A. calculate the percentage that the child care grant award represents of the student’s total financial aid package for the applic-
able term; excluding funds received from federal Title IV programs. United States Code, title 20, chapter 28, sections 1070 to
1099¢-1; end ‘

care program.
Refunded awards are money to the non-AFDC child care program is available for reassigament awards to ether qualified
applieants eligible students.
4830.7900 REPORTS OF DATA.
Institutions must:
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

C. upon the request of the board, report information about students who receive awards, students who are on the waiting list,
and students who were denied awards, including the institution’s methods of prioritizing applicants if insufficient funds are avail-
able; and

[For text of item D, see M.R.]

EFFECT OF EMERGENCY AMENDMENTS. After the emergency amendments expire as provided in Minnesota Statutes,
section 14.35, the permanent rules as they read prior to those amendments shall again be jn effect, except as they may be subse-
quently amended, and all rules that were repealed shall be revived.

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 4830.7100, subparts 3 and 4; 4830.7400, subpart 8 4830.7500, subparts 1 and 3; 4830.7700:
and 4830,7720, subpart 2, are repealed.
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Withdrawn Rules

Department of Transportation
Division of State Aid for Local Transportation

Notice of Withdrawal of Proposed Rules Governing Requirements for Subcontracting to
Targeted Group Businesses on State-Aid Contracts
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the proposed rules relating to targeted group business subcontracting requ1remems for state-

aid funded construction projects, as published in the State Register on January 3, 1994, pages 1589 to 1592 (18 S.R. 1589), are with-
drawn.

Dated: 19 July 1994

James N. Denn, Commissioner
Department of Transportation

Revenue Notices

The Department of Revenue began issuing revenue notices in July of 1991. Revenue notices are statements of policy made by the department that pro-
vide interpretation, detail, or supplementary information concerning a particular statute, rule, or departmental practlce The authority to issue revenue
notices is found in Minnesota Statutes §270.0604.

Department of Revenue

Revenue Notice #94-17: Corporate Franchise Tax; Foreign Operating Corporation (FOC)
Factors

ISSUE: Whether a corporation which does not have both a property and payroll factor can qualify as a Foreign Operating
Corporation (FOC) under Minnesota Statutes, section 290.01, subdivision. 6(b).

A corporation cannot qualify as an FOC without both a property and payroll factor.

The statute in question requires that a corporation have the following characteristics to qualify as an FOC. It must:
. Be a domestic corporation;
2. Be a member of a unitary group, one of whose members is subject to Minnesota taxation, and;
3. Either; '

A. “The average of the percentage of its property and payrolls assigﬁed to locations inside the United States and the District of
Columbia, excluding the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and possessions of the United States, as determined under 290.191 or
290.20 is 20 percent or less”, or;

B. The corporation is an Internal Revenue Code section 936 corporation.

The statute requires that two factors be averaged. Two factors cannot be averaged when only one is present. As the statute
cannot require a mathematical impossibility, a corporation with only payroll or property, not both, cannot qualify as an FOC. A
person claiming an exclusion from the general rule of taxation cannot strain the language of the statute to force the exclusion’s
application.

As a starting point in any analysis of a tax statute, it is necessary to determme the nature of the statutory provision in question.
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Minnesota Statutes, section 290.01, subdivision 6(b) provides for an exception from taxation to a corporation generally included as
an entity subject to tax. Language relating to exceptions must be strictly construed in favor of the general application of the tax. In
such an instance taxation is presumed, and the taxpayer must show by clear and express statutory language that it is entitled to the
exclusion. Unclear or imprecise language cannot be interpreted to support a position excluding income or persons from taxation if
they have previously generally been defined as taxable. Ambiguity as to legislative intent does not fulfill the taxpayer’s burden of
persuasion, for any ambiguity as to the deduction, exemption or other exclusion from the general rule of taxation must be resolved
in favor of taxation.

Dated: 8 August 1994

Official Notices

Pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes §14.10, an agency, in preparing proposed rules, may seek information or opinion from
sources outside the agency. Notices of intent to solicit outside opinion must be published in the State Register and all interested persons
afforded the opportunity to submit data or views on the subject, either orally or in writing.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies, notices of meetings, and matters of public interest.

Department of Economic Security
Division of Rehabilitation Services

Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions Regarding Amendment of Rules
Governing Extended Employment Program and Formation of Advisory Stakeholder Task
Force

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the State Department of Economic Security’s Division of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) is
seeking information or opinions from sources outside the department in preparing to propose substantive amendments to the rules
governing the Extended Employment program, Minnesota Rules, parts 3300.1950 to 3300.3050. The department is authorized to
adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules goveming the Extended Employment program by Minnesota Statutes 268A.03(m) and by
Minnesota Statutes 268A.09, subdivision 5, which authorizes the commissioner to adopt rules for the Extended Employment
Program.

The purpose of the review and revision of the rules governing the Extended Employment Program is to improve the program-
matic and administrative effectiveness of the Extended Employment Program in providing employment assistance to Minnesotans
with severe disabilities who require ongoing support services to secure and retain employment.

Summary of issues. While the rule governing the Extended Employment Program, in its entirety, will be subject to review and
revision, key issues include: 1) the clarity of the program’s employment mission in terms of program purpose, performance factors
and outcomes, and the employment status of Extended Employment Program workers with Extended Employment Program service
providers; 2) the performance factors utilized in program funding and evaluation; 3) program allocation, audit, and reconciliation;
4) consideration of specific eligibility criteria for entrance and closure from the program; 5) the status of the work activity program;
and 6) the status of self-employment or home-based employment in the Extended Employment Program.

DRS plans to promulgate rule changes to be effective 7/1/95. Because of the substantive nature of potential revisions to the rule,
a public hearing will be scheduled at the time changes to the rule are proposed.

Advisory Task Force. DRS will convene a time-limited stakeholder task force comprised of Extended Employment Program
workers, Extended Employment program providers, parents and advocates, and other governmental agencies to provide advice to
the agency on issues involved in the rules promulgation. DRS proposes to convene the task force in September 1994. The task
force’s work is expected to be completed by the end of June 1995.

Persons or organizations wishing to provide opinions or information on the Extended Employment Program rules should contact:
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David Sherwood-Gabrielson, Director
Extended Employment Program, DRS
390 North Robert Street, 1st Floor

St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

Phone:  (612) 296-9150 FAX: (612)297-5159
TDD: (612) 296-3900

Persons or organizations wanting information on the Extended Employment Program stakeholder task force should contact:

Carolyn Moe, Secretary

Extended Employment Program, DRS
390 North Robert Street, 1st Floor

St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

Phone:  (612) 296-5628 FAX: (612)297-5159
TDD:  (612) 296-3900

All statements of information and opinions will be accepted until further notice is published in the State Register that the depart-
ment intends to adopt or withdraw the rules. Any written material received by DRS will become part of the rulemaking record to be
submitted to the attorney general or administrative law judge in the event that the amended rules are adopted.

Dated: | August 1994

R. Jane Brown, Commissioner
Department of Jobs and Training

Department of Health
Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Notice of Creation of a List of Integrated Service Network, Community Integrated Service
Network and Health Care Cooperative Consultants Qualified to Provide Consulting
Services to Developing Health Care Networks and/or Health Care Cooperatives

The Minnesota Department of Health Office of Rural Health and Primary Care is currently preparing a technical assistance
manual to assist in the development of Integrated Service Networks, Community Integrated Service Networks and Health Care
Cooperatives. A list of consultants qualified to provide health care network development consultant services is planned for inclu-
sion in the manual. In order to receive an application for inclusion on the consultant’s list contact:

Kristen Gloege

Minnesota Department of Health

Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
717 Delaware Street, Southeast

P.O. Box 9441

Minneapolis, MN 55440-9441

(612) 623-5369

For more information, address questions to the above address or telephone number. Deadline for application requests is 4:30
* p.m. on August 17, 1994,

Départment of Human Services

Dental Providers List of Services No Longer Requiring Prior Authorization

The dental prior authorization area is undergoing a number of changes effective August 9, 1994. The following services will no
longer require Prior Authorization as of August 9, 1994, for recipients of Minnesota Health Care Programs (Medical Assistance,
General Assistance Medical Care, and MinnesotaCare).

DELETED from Prior Authorization August 9, 1994
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Out Patient Hospitalization for dental treatment D9999

*¥*¥ Inpatient hospitalization will continue to require prior authorization either by phone or by using the ADA form when the
service is provided by a dentist. Use code D9999 and provide medical documentation and information.

Periodontics

Periodontal scaling with gingival inflammation D4345
Endodontiés

Root Canal Therapy D3330
Retreatment anterior D3346
Retreatment bicuspid D3347
Retreatment molar D3348
Extractions

Surgical extraction erupted tooth D7210
Surgical extraction soft tissue : D7220
Surgical extraction partially boney D7230
Prosthodontics

Interim complete denture (upper) D5810
Interim complete denture (lower) D5811
Interim partial denture (upper) D5820
Interim partial denture (lower) D5821
Immediate upper dentures D5130
Immediate lower dentures D5140
Dentures that are lost, broken, stolen DS110*
or are an initial placement do not need PA. D5120*

Dentures that are over five years old and cannot
be relined, rebased also do not need PA.

*Replacement requests for complete dentures(D5110 and D5120) for any reason that are under five years old will require a
paper prior authorization request with a detailed explanation of the need for a replacement. If this is the second replacement a
paper prior authorization request will be necessary. The EVS system will tell you when the recipient had their last denture made
or if there has been more than one. The number for the EVS system is 282-5354 or 1-800-657-3613.

Only inpatient hospitalization will be done on the phone.

Department of Human Services
Department of Health
Department of Public Safety

Notice of Intent to Solicit Outside Information or Opinions Regarding Proposed Merit System
Rules Governing the Compensation Plan and Salary Adjustments and Increases

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the State Departments of Human Services, Health, and Public Safety are seeking informa-
tion or opinions from sources outside the agencies in preparing to propose amendments to the Merit System rules governing the
compensation plan and salary adjustments and increases. The amendments to the rules are authorized by Minnesota Statutes, sec-
tions 256.012, 144.071 and 12.22, subd. 3, which permit the Merit System to establish rules to provide local and county appointing
authorities with an effective system of personnel administration based on merit principles. The amendments would provide for
salary adjustments for incumbents and adjustments to the various salary ranges in the Merit System compensation plan.

(CITE 19 S.R. 293) State Register, Monday 8 August 1994 PAGE 293



Official Nofices

During the course of the rule development process the following issues may be considered: the size of the adjustments granted in
other jurisdictions in relation to the proposed Merit System adjustment and the cost to local appointing authorities.

The Departments will not form an advisory task force to aid in the development of the rule.
It is anticipated that the rule adoption process will take approximately six months.

- The State Departments of Human Services, Health and Public Safety request information and opinions concerning the subject
matter of the rules. Interested persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern in writing or orally.

Written statements should be addressed to:
Betty Carlson
Minnesota Merit System
Human Services Building

444 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3822

Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 296-3996 and in person at the above
address.

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted until further notice is published in the State Register or the Notice of
Hearing or Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Hearing is published in the State Register. Any written material received by
the Minnesota Merit System shall become part of the rulemaking record to be submitted to the attorney general or administrative
law judge in the event that the rule is adopted. o

Dated: 29 July 1994

Betty Carlson
Merit System Supervisor

Department of Labor and Industry

Labor Standards Division

Notice of Prevailing Wage Certifications for Commercial Construction Projects

Effective August 8, 1994 prevailing wage rates were determined and certified for commercial construction projects in the follow-
ing counties:

Benton: Sauk Rapids Middle School Remodeling-Sauk Rapids.
Blue Earth: Mn/DOT Mankato Headquarters Elevator/Lobby & Radio ESS Shop Addition.
Cass: Ah Gwah Ching Center Asbestos Removal In Power House & Hot Room-Ah Gwah Ching.

Clay: Moorhead State University Center For The Arts 1994 Partial Reroofing-Moorhead; Moorhead National Guard Armory M-
Coft Pad Site Preparation-Moorhead.

Crow Wing: Brainerd High School Physical Education Addition-Brainerd.

Dakota: U of M Resident Exterior Painting Buildings TC192 & TC42-Rosemount.

Hennepin: Eden Prairie Public Schools Energy Management System-Eden Prairie.

Itasca: Grand Rapids National Guard Armory Install 3-Phase Electrical Outlet-Grand Rapids.
Koochiching: Holler Elementary Underground Storage Tank Removal & Installation-International Falls.
Ottertail: Waste Water Treatment Facility Improvements Phase II-Fergus Falls.

Pine: Pine City National Guard Armory Install 3-Phase Electrical Outlet & National Guard Armory M-Coft Pad Site
Preparation-Pine City.

Ramsey: U of M Green Hall Artwork Project-St. Paul Campus.

St. Louis: Hibbing National Guard Armory & Hibbing OMS Shop Install 3-Phase Electrical Outlet-Hibbing; Duluth National

Guard Armory Install 3-Phase Electrical Outlet-Duluth; Chisholm National Guard Armory Install 3-Phase Electrical Outlet-
Chisholm.
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Copies of the certified wage rates for these projects may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry,
Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306. The charge for the cost of copying and mailing are
$1.36 per project. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.

John B. Lennes, Jr
Commissioner

Department of Natural Resources

Bureau of Information and Education

Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions Regarding the Proposed Rules
Governing the Carriage of Personal Flotation Devices Aboard Watercraft
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is seeking information or opinions from

sources outside the agency in preparing to propose the adoption of rules governing the carriage of personal flotation devices (life-
saving devices) aboard watercraft.

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. Specifically, the proposed rules will cover the number and type of personal flotation
devices that must be carried aboard watercraft. This is a result of: 1) a change in the federal regulations by the United States Coast
Guard (USCG), and 2) the desire to bring Minnesota’s rules in conformity with those of the five bordering states. One of the

- primary impacts of the proposed rules would be the elimination of the USCG Type IV throwable device (boat cushion) as a primary

lifesaving device on watercraft. In order to lessen the impact, a tentative effective date of May 1, 1996 is being considered.

The adoption of the rules is authorized by Minnesota Statutes, sections 86B.211 (6) and 86B.501, subdivision 1, which permit the
agency to promulgate rules for the carriage of personal flotation devices.

Small Business Considerations. Outside opinion is also being solicited as to any effect the rules might have on small busi-
nesses, as defined under Minnesota Statutes, section 14.115, subdivision 1. The rules may have an impact on small businesses, such
as: 1) resorts, canoe outfitters and businesses which rent watercraft and will need to replace these devices and 2) marinas, marine
dealers, and other retailers which sell personal flotation devices. The impact of this proposed rule change should be reduced with
the May 1, 1996 effective date. Some of these businesses will also be affected by the upcoming change in federal regulations on
those bodies of water subject to jurisdiction by the Coast Guard.

Comments and Agency Contact Person. The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources requests information and opinions
concerning the subject matter of the rules. Interested persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern
in writing or orally. Written statements should be addressed to:

Kim Elverum

Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road

St. Paul, MN 55155-4046

Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 296-0905 and in person at the above
address.

A copy of this notice will be mailed to all parties who have registered their name with the Department for the purposes of notice
of rulemaking activity. The Department does not intend to establish an advisory task force on this issue. If no hearing is requested,
the rulemaking process is expected to be completed during November, 1994.

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted throughout the rulemaking process until the rules are either adopted
or withdrawn. All written material received by the Department of Natural Resources shall become part of the rulemaking record to
be submitted to the attorney general or the administrative law judge in the event the rules are adopted.

Dated: 29 July 1994

Rodney W. Sando, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources
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Regional Transit Board

Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed 1995 Budget

The Regional Transit Board (RTB) will hold a public hearing on its proposed 1995 budget on Monday, August 15, 1994, at 5:00
p.m. The hearing will be held in the board Chambers on the first floor of Mears Park Centre, 230 E. 5th Street, downtown St. Paul.
Interested persons are encouraged to attend this hearing and offer public comment. Sign language interpreters will be provided.
Please call Mary Fitzgerald, board secretary, at 229-2700 (or 229-2715 TTY) if you wish to speak at the public hearing. People
may also sign up at the hearing. Copies of the proposed budget may be obtained or examined by contacting the Regional Transit
Board offices, 7th floor, Mears Park Centre, 230 E. Sth Street, St. Paul, MN 55101, telephone 292-8789 or 229-2715 TTY.

Sally Evert
Chair

Department of Transportation

Goal for Disadvantaged Business Enterprises for Federal Fiscal Year 1995

The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has established a goal of 11% for Disadvantaged Business Enterprises
(DBEs) for all modes of transportation for federal fiscal year 1995 (October 1, 1994 through September 30,1995).

The Intermodal Surface Transportation and Efficiency Act (ISTEA) continues to require that women business owners be pre-
sumed to be socially and economically disadvantaged and are included in the DBE goal.

The department’s DBE plan is available for public inspection during normal business hours (8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.) at Mn/DOT
Central Office, Room 207 Transportation Building, 395 John Ireland Boulevard, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, for 30 days following
the date of this notice. The comments are for information purposes only.

Please respond to: The Minnesota Department of Transportation
EEO Contract Management Office
395 John Ireland Boulevard
Mail Stop 170 Transportation Building
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Gambling in Minnesota

Lawful Gambling Statutes 1992 Gaming News Subscription

Chapter 349. 65 pp. 2-5SR $6.95 Yearly subscription. . 90-8SR  $40.00
Lawful Gambling Rules 1993 Gambling Organizations Directory

Chapter 7861 thru 7865. 80pp. 3-3SR $ 6.95 Lists name and address of licensed gambling
Gambling Manager's Handbook 1992 organizations in Minnesota 99-2SR  $29.95

Requirements of gambling activities  10-19SR  $16.95 Regulatory Accounting Manual

High Stakes: Gambling in Minnesota 1992 Procedures guide includes tax forms 10-40SR  $14.95
Overview to gambling in Minnesota  10-46SR $ 8.95 Accounting Manual Worksheets  8-11SR § 7.95
Gambling in Minnesota 1993 View-through Binder 81/2x11 10-25SR § 5.95
Supplement to High Stakes Gambling 10-26s1SR $ 5.95 Tab Dividers 10 per package 10-19 SR $16.95

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order.

Pubtication editors: As a public service, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you.
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In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts section), the State Register
also publishes notices about grant funds available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant programs

specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State
Register itself.

Agencies are encouraged to publish grant notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to
respond.

Department of Human Services
Chemical Dependency Program Division

Request for Proposals for Treatment Services for Chemically Dependent Pregnant Women and
Women with Children

The Chemical Dependency Program Division of the Minnesota Department of Human Services (hereinafter, CDPD) is soliciting
proposals through a competitive bidding process for initiation or expansion of services to increase positive treatment outcomes for
chemically dependent pregnant women and women with children, $300,000.00 is available for two to three agencies. Eligible
applicants are licensed alcohol and drug treatment programs run by non-profit or for profit organizations knowledgeable in the areas
of chemical dependency, child development, parenting skills and housing, who are willing to develop or expand a project for recov-
ering substance abusing pregnant women and women in alcohol and drug treatment where their children (ages 0-12) can be with
them and that are connected with services that provide pre/postnatal care. Proposals may be submitted for: The development or
expansion of residential or non-residential chemical dependency treatment services for pregnant women and women with children.
Programs in Western and Southern Minnesota and half-way houses are especially encouraged to apply.

This Request for Proposals is contingent on the availability of funds. Projects are expected to begin October 1, 1994. The State
reserves the right to reject any and all proposals and to apply the funds to another purpose. The State will not reimburse for the
costs of proposal preparation or participation in proposal consideration procedures. Eight copies of the proposal must be received
by CDPD no later than 4:20 p.m., Thursday, August 25, 1994, or have a legible postmark date no later than August 24, 1994.
Proposals must follow the CDPD proposal format. Grant application forms and copies of the RFP are available upon request from
the Chemical Dependency Program Division (296-3991). Proposals should be sent to:

Sheila Vadnais, Grants Assistant
Chemical Dependency Program Division
Department of Human Services

444 Lafayette Road

St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3823

Requests for information concerning program issues should be addressed to Pamela Young, Women’s Planner (612/296-4589),
and budget/fund usage questions should be addressed to Mike Zeman (297-1863). Training on how to complete application materi-
als will be provided at the Minnesota Department of Human Services, 444 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul, MN, August 8, 1994. Please call
Pamela Young at 296-4589, if you wish to attend this training.

Urban Initiative Board

Notice of Request for Proposals for Non Profit Organizations to be Certified to Receive Urban
Challenge Grants

The Urban Initiative Board is accepting applications from non profit organizations in the Twin Cities area who are seeking to be
selected to receive funds under the “Urban Challenge Grant Program.” The Board received a $6 million state appropriation to
provide funds to non profit corporations, who will use the funds for loans to racial and ethnic minorities and others creating jobs in
low income areas (Minnesota Statutes 116M).

Applicants have until 4:30 p.m. on September 16, 1994 to submit applications to the Board at the address below. If mailed, appli-
cations must be received by that date and time.

A full copy of the Request for Proposals can be obtained by writing or calling the contact person identified below. Copies of the
statute are also available, as are copies of the administrative rules promulgated pursuant to the statute (Minnesota Rules parts
4355.0100-4355.0500).
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For additional information, please contact:

Mark Lofthus -

Urban Initiative Board

c/o Department of Trade and Economic Development
500 Metro Square

121 7th Place East

St. Paul, MN 55101-2146

Telephone: (612) 296-9090

Professional, Technical & Consulting Contracts

Department of Administration procedures require that notice of any consultant services contract or professional and technical services con-
tract which has an estimated cost of over $10,000 be printed in the State Register. These procedures also require that the following information
be included in the notice: name of contact person, agency name and address, description of project and tasks, cost estimate, and final submission
date of completed contract proposal. Certain quasi-state agencies are exempted from some of the provisions of this statute.

In accordance with Minnesota Rules Part 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting proposals as prime con-
tractors shall receive the equivalent of a 6% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. For information regarding certification, call the
Materials Management Helpline (612)296-2600 or [TDD (612)297-5353 and ask for 296-2600].

Department of Administration
State Designer Selection Board

Request for Proposal for a Technical College System Project
To Minnesota Registered Design Professionals: .

The State Designer Selection Board has been requested to select a designer for a Technical College System project. Design firms
who wish to be considered for these projects should deliver proposals on or before 4:00 p.m., August 30, 1994, to:

George Iwan

Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board
Room G-10, Administration Building

St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3000

The proposal must conform to the following:
1) Ten (10) copies of the proposal will be required.
2) All data must be on 8 1/2” x 11” sheets, soft bound.

3) The cover sheet of the proposal must be clearly labeled with the project number, as listed in number 7 below, together with
the designer’s firm name, address, telephone number and the name of the contact person.

4) Mandatory Proposal contents in sequence:

a) Identity of firm and an indication of its Ieghl status, i.e. corporation, partnership, etc. If the response is from a joint
venture, this information must be provided for firms comprising the joint venture.

b) Names of the persons who would be directly responsible for the major elements of the work, including consultants,
together with brief descriptions of their qualifications. Identify roles that such persons played in projects which are relevant to the
project at hand. NOTE NEW REQUIREMENT: The proposal must contain a statement indicating whether or not the consultants
listed have been contacted and have agreed to be a part of the design team.

¢) A commitment to enter the work promptly, if selected, by engaging the consultants, and assigning the persons named 4b
above along with adequate staff to meet the requirements of work.

d) A list of State and University of Minnesota current and past projects and studies awarded to the prime firm(s) submitting
this proposal during the four (4) years immediately preceding the date of this request for proposal. The prime firm(s) shall list and
total all fees associated with these projects and studies whether or not the fees have been received or are anticipated. In addition, the
prime firm(s) shall indicate the amount of fees listed which were paid directly to engineers or other specialty consultants employed .
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‘ on the projects and studies listed pursuant to the above. NOTE: Please call for a copy of the acceptable format for providing this
information.

€) A section containing graphic material (photos, plans, drawings, etc. ) as evidence of the firm’s qualification for the work.
The graphic material must be identified. It must be work in which the personnel listed in “c” have had significant participation and
their roles must be clearly described. It must be noted if the personnel were, at the time of the work, employed by other than their
present firms.

The proposal shall consist of no more than twenty (20) faces. Proposals not conforming to the parameters set forth in this request
will be disqualified and discarded without further examination.

5) Statutory Proposal Requirements:

In accordance with the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, 1981 Supplement, Section 363.073; for all contracts estimated to be in
excess of $50,000.00, all responders having more than 20 full-time employees at any time during the previous 12 months must have
an affirmative action plan approved by the Commissioner of Human Rights before a proposal may be accepted.

The proposal will not be accepted unless it includes one of the following:
a) A copy of your firm’s current certificate of compliance issued by the Commissioner of Human Rights; or

b) A statement certifying that the firm has a current certificate of compliance issued by the Commissioner of Human
Rights; or

c) A statement certifying that the firm has not had more than 20 full-time employees in Minnesota at any time during the
previous 12 months; or

d) A statement certifying that the firm has an application pending for a certificate of compliance.

6) Design firms wishing to have their proposals returned after the Board’s review must follow one of the following proce-
dures:

a) Enclose a self-addressed stamped postal card with the proposals. Design firms will be notified when material is ready to
be picked up. Design firms will have two (2) weeks to pick up their proposals, after which time the proposals will be discarded; or

b) Enclose a self-addressed stamped mailing envelope with the proposals. When the Board has completed its review, pro-
. posals will be returned using this envelope.
In accordance with existing statute, the Board will retain one copy of each proposal submitted.

Any questions concerning the Board’s procedures, their schedule for the project herein described or the fee format form may be
referred to George Iwan at (612) 296-4656.

7 Project - 17-94
Remodeling and Addition
St. Cloud Technical College

The State Board of Technical Colleges intends to retain an architectural/engineering Design firm to provide consulting services to
complete the planning, design, bidding and construction for the St. Cloud Technical College Remodeling and Addition. The Project
includes building improvements generally following a portion of Phase 1 of the Campus Master Plan dated June 1992. The Project
will consist of the following:

A. Remodeling of approximately 36,400 GSF to address the following functional areas:

1. Provide new larger classrooms (about 48 students) including interactive television instructional technology systems
to link to other higher education campuses.

Consolidate spaces for some programs and provide faculty office clusters.
Provide space for the Center for Innovation and Economic Development.
Expand the Media Center faculty resources work area.

“w LN

Remodel and improve spaces for registration, business services, placement, financial aid, administrative affairs, stu-
dent affairs and the campus store.

B. A building addition of approximately 3,600 GSF of infill space between existing building wings to address some of the
above functional needs. '

The selected Designer shall provide a comprehensive scope of services including Pre-design Planning, Schematic Design, Design
. Development, Construction Documents, Bidding and Construction Administration Phases. The Design Team shall provide all
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architectural and engineering discipline services required. The Design Team shall verify the exact scope of all proposed remodeling
components related to the Campus Master Plan and shall complete all necessary space planning and programming verification work
during the Pre-design Planning Phase.

The selected Designer and support firms shall demonstrate experience in successfully completing higher education remodeling
projects of a similar size, type and complexity. The Project will require discussions with and synthesizing input from campus users.
A project team will be developed with the Designer as the key organization responsible for consolidation of all data into an accept-
able and cost responsive design solution. The Owner may retain additional specialty consultants to assist in the Project work.

This Project work has been funded for $1,561,000 for the entire Project including all costs for administration, project support, site
investigations, testing services, design fees, reimbursables, construction, contingencies and all related Project expenses. The
Designer fee for Schematic Design through Construction Administration Phases shall be fixed at a maximum of 8% of the amount
budgeted by the State for construction. A Designer additional services fee will be negotiated for all Pre-design Planning Phase
work. The State will require the Designer to provide copies of their contracts with each of their sub-consultants.

Additional Project information is available upon request. Questions concerning this Project may be referred to:

Mr. Robert Larson, Vice President Ms. Glenda Moyers, Facilities Director

St. Cloud Technical College State Board of Technical Colleges

1540 Northway Dr., St. Cloud, MN 56303 550 Cedar St., Suite 100, St. Paul, MN 55101
(612) 654-5098 . (612) 296-9444

Maureen Steele Bellows, Chair
State Designers Selection Board

Department of Human Services
Health Care Program Division

Notice of Availability of Contract for Health Care Consultant

The Department of Human Services is seeking the services of a qualified consultant with expertise in the development, imple-
mentation and evaluation of publicly funded child health care programs. The purpose of the contract will be to assess the state and
county administration of the Child and Teen Checkups Program for effectiveness, recommend necessary changes, provide recom-
mendations during the implementation of the suggested changes and evaluate program results.

Qualifications required are academic preparation in a health care or related profession, with emphasis in child health and/or child
development; knowledge of the federal, state and county system of public funding of Medical Assistance; a minimum of two years
experience in a staff position working with a child health program, preferably in management or supervision. A basic knowledge of
the strategic planning process and personal computer database development is desired. The performance of these tasks will involve
significant travel throughout the state.

One contract will be awarded by the Department. The contract will be effective through June 30, 1995 with an option of a one
year renewal to June 30, 1996 or a two year renewal to June 30, 1997.

The Department reserves the right to reject all applicants and/or not to contract.
Interested persons should direct inquiries or submit resumes by August 22, 1994 to:

Mary Bruns

Health Care Management
Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road

St. Paul, MN 55155-3829
Telephone: (612) 296-6040
Fax: (612) 297-3230
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. Department of Transportation
Engineering Services Division

Notice of Solicitation of Qualification and Interest Statements for Development of a High
Probability Predictive Model for Identifying Archaeological Sites

The Minnesota Department of Transportation is seeking Qualification and Interest (Q&I) statements from consultants interested
in the development of a high probability predictive model for identifying archaeological site locations within the state.

This type of modeling has never been developed as a planning tool in Minnesota. The final product will provide state agencies,
counties, cities, townships, and all others who engage in archaeological cultural resource management (CRM), with cost-effective
predictive methodologies, and enhanced CRM database, site location predictive modeling, etc. that are both efficient and reliable.
The results of this study are also intended to provide the State Historic Preservation Office, and the Office of the Minnesota State
Archaeologist with a better basis for long-range planning decisions regarding the effective management of the State’s archaeologi-
cal resources.

This is anticipated to be about a four million dollar project lasting approximately three years.
Interested consultants may submit Q&I Statements as outlined below.
Responses shall be limited to those items detailed below.
1. Restatement of your understanding of this project. Briefly describe your firm’s approach to this project.

2. Identify personnel who will conduct the project and detail their training, work experience and percentage of involvement.
(Note: No change in personnel assigned to the project will be permitted without the approval of the State Project
Manager). Use federal form 255 if available.

Give name, address, and phone number of a contact person for this project.
Outline the firm’s background with this type of work. Use federal form 254, if available.
Identify the level of the Department’s involvement you anticipate for this project as well as other services to be provided.

S U kAW

Affirmative action compliance as described below. Indicate if your firm is:
Certified by the Department of Human Rights for Affirmative Action as follows:

In accordance with the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, 1990 supplement, section 363.073; for all contracts estimated to
be in excess of $50,000, all responders having more than 20 full-time employees at any time during the previous 12
months must have an affirmative action plan approved by the commissioner of Human Rights before a proposal may be
accepted.

Your Q&I Statement will not be accepted unless it includes one of the following;
1) A copy of your firm’s current Certificate of Compliance issued by the Commissioner of Human Rights; or
2) A letter from Human Rights certifying that your firm has a current Certificate of Compliance.

3) A notarized letter certifying that your firm has not had more than 20 full-time employees at any time during the
previous 12 months.

7. Indicate if your firm is:
Certified as a Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE).
Qualified as a Targeted Group Business (TGB) - Minnesota Statutes, 16B.19.

Prospective responders who may have questions regarding this request for Q&I Statements may call or write:

Mr. G. Joseph Hudak, SOPA, ASCA

Sr. Transportation Planner-Archaeologist
Minnesota Department of Transportation

395 John Ireland Boulevard, Room, Mail Stop 675
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Phone: (612) 296-6116

Please note that other department personnel are not allowed to discuss the project with responders before the submittal deadline.
All Q&I Statements must be sent to and received by:
Mr. Gabriel S. Bodoczy, P.E.

Consultant Agreements Unit
. Minnesota Department of Transportation
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395 John Ireland Boulevard, Room 320, Mail Stop 680 .
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 :

Attention: Linda Moline

Fax: (612) 282-5127

Phone: (612) 296-3051

Qualification and Interest Statements must be received at the above address no later than 2:00 P.M. on Thursday, September 1,
1994. No time extensions will be granted.

Late Q&I Statements will not be accepted. Submit 6 copies of the Q&I Statement. Q&I Statements are to be sealed in mailing
envelopes or packages with the responder’s name and address clearly written on the outside. Each copy of the Q&I Statement must
be signed, in ink, by an authorized member of the firm. Terms of the Q&I Statement must be valid for the length of the project.

Firms will be short listed from this solicitation. Selected firm will be requested to submit technical proposals.

The successful responder will be required to submit acceptable evidence of compliance with worker’s compensation insurance
coverage requirements prior to execution of the contract.

All Q&I Statements received by the deadline will be evaluated by representatives of the Department of Transportation. In some
instances, an interview will be part of the evaluation process. Factors upon which Q&I Statements will be judged include, but are
not limited to, the following:

»  Expressed understanding of the project objectives.

«  Qualifications of the firm and personnel. Experience of project personnel will be given greater weight than that of the
firm.

In accordance with Minnesota Rules Part 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting as prime
contractors shall receive the equivalent of a 6% preference in the evaluation, and certified Economically Disadvantaged Businesses
and individuals submitting as prime contractors shall receive the equivalent of 4% preference in the evaluation.

This request does not obligate the State of Minnesota Department of Transportation to complete the work contemplated in this
notice, and the Department reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice shall be
borne by the responder.

Non-State Public Bids and Contracts

The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The Register meets state and
federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise con-
tracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.

It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and tele-
phone number; 3) brief description of project and tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.
Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that sub-
scribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000. Contact the editor for further details.

Regional Transit Board

Request for Proposal for Contract Services

The Regional Transit Board (RTB) wishes to retain a contractor to develop a transit education curriculum to be used in 5th
through 8th grade classrooms throughout the Twin Cities.

The contractor must provide a curriculum kit, which will include a teacher’s guide outlining lesson plans for at least 8 class
periods; a 10-minute videotape to be used in conjunction with the lesson plans; additional materials such as planing maps and pol-
lution experiment supplies; packaging of the kit; and materials for teacher training sessions in how to use the curriculum. The con-
tractor will also coordinate the field testing of the curriculum.

Proposals must be received by 5:00 pm, August 30, 1994. A copy of the Request for Proposal is available upon request.
Inquiries and requests should be directed to:

Suzanne Hanson, Public Information Manager
Regional Transit Board
230 East Sth Street

St. Paul, Minnesota 55101
Phone: (612) 229-2720 .
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ATTENTION: Minnnesota Business Leaders

Avoid getting lost in your serarch for government services and marketing information.
Reach your market and keep you on top of state government policies and programs.
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Meeting the Challenge of Change...
MN Planning Series-- 'The Next 30 Years'

Tommorrow's Labor Force ’ Minnesota's Changing Counties %
Coming in August.... New county population projections, based upon a
Summarizes and maps future labor force trends for the 10 year study by the State Demographer's Office,
state and counties. Statewide labor force projections are are presented in this publication. This report
provided by age, sex and race. County projections are contains a description of population trends with 15
broken down by age and sex. (1994) maps and 106 tables projecting populations for
. Stock No. 7-22 $5.00 Minnesota's 87 counties, its regions, metropolitan
' and non-metropolitan areas. Learn which counties
A Changing Population will be most affected by aging trends, which are
Benefit from the research conducted by Minnesota projected to have the largest gain, and much more.
Planning regarding the changing demographics of our 124pp. (1993) Stock Ne. 7-20 $19.95
state. Learn about projected growth of the state's
minority population, the dramatic effect of the aging ) Minnesota Milestones: %
of the baby boom generation and the anticipated mile- A Report Card for the Future
stone Minnesota will pass in 2020 when the state's Documents long range goals for Minnesota devel-
population should reach 5 million. 18pp. (1993) oped following statewide community meetings.
Stock No. 7-19 $5.00 Qutlnes a vision for the future with 20 broad goals

and 79 milestones to measure our progress toward
reaching these goals. 69pp. (MN Planning, 1992)
Stock No. 10-22 $6.95

More Future Projections ... %
Strategic Plan for Locating State Agencies
% The final report and recommendations of a Steering
. N Committee assigned the task of developing a long-
Transition Into the 21st Century range plan for locating state agency office Eites isg
now available. Months of planning workshops,
questionnaires and research led to this plan which
concentrates agency development in St. Paul, near
the capitol and consolidation of regional sites
throughout the state. Includes diagrams and
sketches for proposed building sites, a review of

The '92 Energy Policy and Conservation Report by

the Minnesota Department of Public Service outlines

a sustainable future energy policy. Identifies five

specific quantifiable goals for the future and strategies by
which to achieve these goals. The results of achieving these
goals are also presented, as is a discussion of the current
status and future outlook for all of our major energy transportation and infrastructure concerns, and
sources. 112pp. (Public Swc., 1992) much more. 97pp. Spiral bound. ’ L
Stock No. 10-6 $12.95 Stock No. 10-13 $35.00

Minnesota’s Bookstore
. 117 University, St Paul, Minnesota 55155 (located 1/2 block west of the State Capitol)
612/297-3000 (Metro area) 1-800-657-3757 (Toll Free)

TDD (Telecommunications Device for the Deaf): 612/282-5077 1-800-657-3706 (Toll Free)
FAX 612/296-2265 Online computer access: 612/821-4096 (8-N-1, 1200/2400 bps)
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amnsrion — PFINt Communications Division Second Class

- L i .S. Postage
[17 University Avenue  ®  St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 Paid &
Metro Area 612-297-3000 (FAX: 612-296-2265) : _ Permit No
Toll free 1-800-657-3757 326630
TDD (612) 282-5077 St. Paul. MN

Metro Area (612) 297-5353 Greater MN 1-800-627-3529

Please notify us of any address changes so
that we can continue to give you our best
service. Include your old mailing label to
speed your service.

Printed on recycled paper
15% post-consumer waste

TO ORDER:

Complete attached order blank. Include either
your VISA/MasterCard. American Express or
Discover credit card number with the expiration
date. or a check/money order made out to the
State of Minnesota. Orders by phone are
accepted when purchasing with your credit card.
Please include a phone number where you can
be reached during the day in case we have ques-
tions about your order.

Please include sales tax and $3.00 postage
and handling.

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. .
Merchandise may be returnedifitisinresalable
condition.

NOTE:

STATE REGISTER and other
subscriptions do not require sales tax
or postage and handling fees.

Legislative Reference Library 7960
Kim Hanson i 00/00
645 State office Bldg

INTERQOFFICE

For Your Convenience, photocopy this order blank

AMERICAN
EXPRESS ,

(A ﬂa 500
enny o oar

MasterCard ﬂ

Metro area (612) 297-3000
Toll-Free 1-800-657-3757
Facsimile (FAX) (612) 296-2265

Telecommunications Device for the Deaf access
to all PrintComm services:
Metro: 282-5077 Nationwide: 1-800-657-3706

Prices subject to change without notice.

Please allow about 6 weeks for delivery.

In a hurry? Stop by our Bookstore.

Bookstore hours: 7-5:30 Monday-Thursday
7-4:30 Friday

b

Code Item
No. Quantity Description Price Total
Name or Company Subtotal
Attention 6v5% tax
Add MN residents
ress 7% St. Paul residents
City State Zip Shipping
(per order) $3.00
American Express/VISA/MasterCard/Discover No. TOTAL
Signature Expiration Date. | Telephone (During Day) ’

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or send completed exemption form.
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