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State Register 	  
Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register 
The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, containing executive and commissioners' orders, proposed and adopted 
rules, official and revenue notices, professional-technical-consulting contracts, non-state bids and public contracts and grants. 
A Contracts Supplement is published Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday and contains bids and proposals for commodities, including printing bids. 

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines 
Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and 

Vol. 19 	 Deadline for both 
	

Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Notices, 
Issue 
	

PUBLISH 
	

Adopted and Proposed 
	

State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting 
Number 
	

DATE 
	

RULES 
	

Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts 

12 Monday 19 September Friday 2 September Monday 12 September 
13 Monday 26 September Monday 12 September Monday 19 September 
14 Monday 3 October Monday 19 September Monday 26 September 
15 Monday 10 October Monday 26 September Monday 3 October 

Arne H. Carlson, Governor 

Debra Rae Anderson, Commissioner 
	

Kathi Lynch, Director 
	

Robin PanLener, Editor 612/297-7963 
Department of Administration 

	
Print Communications Division 	Debbie George, Circulation Manager 612/296-0931 

An "Affidavit of Publication" can be obtained at a cost of $5.00 for notices published in the State Register. This service includes a notarized "Affidavit of 
Publication" and a copy of the issue of the State Register in which the notice appeared. 

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES: 

The State Register is published by the State of Minnesota, Department of Administration, Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, 
MN 55155, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46. Order by phone: Metro area: 297-3000 Toll free 800-657-3757. lelecommunication flevice for the 

eaf Metro area: 282-5077 Toll free 800-657-3706. NO REFUNDS. Both editions are delivered postpaid to points in the United States, second class 
postage paid for the State Register at St. Paul, MN, first class for the Contracts Supplement. Publication Number 326630 (ISSN 014.6-7751). Subscribers 
who do not receive a copy of an issue should notify the State Register circulation manager immediately at (612) 296-0931. Copies of back issues may not 
be available more than two weeks after publication. 

• State Register (published every Monday, or Tuesday if Monday is a holiday) One year subscription: $150.00 

• Contracts Supplement (published every Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday) One year subscription: $125.00 via first class mail, $140.00 via fax or through our 
On-Line Service via your computer modem. For a free sample demo of the On-Line Service call via your modem: 612/821-4096. Access item "S": State 
Register Modem parameters 8-N-I 1200/2400. By purchasing the On-Line access you are agreeing to not redistribute without authorization. 

• 13-week trial subscription which includes both the State Register and Contracts Supplement. $60.00 

• Single issues are available for a limited time: State Register $3.50, Contracts Supplement 50g. Add shipping charge of $3.00 per order. 

• "Commodity Contract Awards Reports," - lists awards of contracts and bids published in the Tuesday-Wednesday-Friday "Contracts Supplement" - pub-
lished every two weeks, $5.00 per individual report, plus $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock #99-42. Six-month subscriptions cost $75.00– a sav-
ings of about $38.00 over the cost of purchasing them individually. Appears every two weeks. Order stock #90-14. Available in hard copy format only. 

• "Professional-Technical-Consulting Award Reports," - published each month listing the previous month's awards of contracts and RFPs that appeared 
in the Monday edition of the "State Register." Individual copies are $7.00 per report, plus $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock #99-43. Six-month 
subscriptions Cost $50.00, a savings of about $15.00 over the cost of purchasing them individually. Appears monthly. Order stock number 90-15. 
Available in hard copy format only. 

FOR LEGISLATIVE NEWS 
Publications containing news and information from the Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives are available free to concerned citizens and the news media. 
To be placed on the mailing list, write or call the offices listed below: 

SENATE 
	

HOUSE 

b'riefly.Preview—Senate news and committee calendar; published weekly during leg- Session Weekly—House committees, committee assignments of individual represen-
islative sessions. 	 tatives; news on committee meetings and action. House action and bill introductions. 

Perspectives—Publication about the Senate. 	 This Week—weekly interim bulletin of the House. 

Session Review—Summarizes actions of the Minnesota Senate. 	 Session Summary—Summarizes all bills that both the Minnesota House of 

Contact: 	Senate Public Information Office 	(612) 296-0504 
	

Representatives and Minnesota Senate passed during their regular and special sessions. 

Room 231 State Capitol, St. Paul, MN 55155 	 Contact: 	House Information Office 	(612) 296-2146 

Room 175 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155 
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Minnesota Rules: Amendmentsand Additions 	
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register 

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 
required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 75 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. This is a ten-volume bound collection of all 
adopted rules in effect at the time, Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Proposed and adopted emergency rules do not appear in this 
set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register. 

If an agency seeks outside opinion before issuing new rules or rule amendments, it must publish a NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLICIT 
OUTSIDE OPINION in the Official Notices section of the State Register. When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed 
Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for 
comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed 
rules have gone tlwough the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted 
Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed 
Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as pro-
posed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services. 

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues 1-13 inclusive; issues 14-25 
inclusive; issue 26, cumulative for issues 1-26; issues 27-38 inclusive; issue 39, cumulative for 1-39; issues 40-51 inclusive; and issue 52, cumulative 
for 1-52. An annual subject matter index for rules appears in August. For copies of the State Register, a subscription, the annual index, the 
Minnesota Rules or the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services, contact the Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St. 
Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000 or toll-free in Minnesota 1-800-657-3757. 

Vol. 19-Issues #1-12 inclusive 
Accountancy Board 
1100.9100-9900 (adopted) 	  
Administration Department 
1300.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; 

.0900; .0940; .0942; .0944; .0946; .0948; .1000; .1100; 

.1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; .1900; 

.2000; .2900 sI; 1305.0100; .0150; .0200; .0400; .0500; 

.0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1350; 

.1370; .1400; .1500; .1590; .1600; .1700; .1750; .1775; .1795; 

.1800; .1900; .2000; .2050; .2200; .2300; .2500; .2600; .2700; 

.2800; .2900; .3400; .3800; .3860; .3900; .4100; .4600; .4700; 

.4800; .4850; .5100; .5200; .5320; .5340; .5360; .5380; .5385; 

.5400; .5700; .57 10; .5720; .5730; .5740; .5750; .5900; .6000; 

.6200; .6250; .6280; .6300; .6425; .6430; .6525; .6700; .6800; 

.6901; .6902; .6905; .6910; .6920; 1307.6821; 1355.0100 
(proposed repealer) 	  

1300.2050; .2 100; .2400; .2600; .2700; .2800; .2900; .3900; 
.4100; .4300; .4500; .4700; .4900; .5100; .5300; .5500; .5700; 
.5900; 1305.0010; .0020; .0102; .0103; .0105; .0106; .0107; 
.0108; .0109; .0301; .0308; .0405; .1019; .1101; .1202; .1506; 
.1614; .1616; .1623; .1704; .1907; .1918; .1928; .2109; .2326; 
.3001; .4313; .4332; .4429; .7100; 1306.0100; 1365.0050; 
.0 100; .0200; .0300 (proposed) 	  

1301.0200; .0300; .0400; .0700; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200 
(adopted) 	  

1301.0200 s.2,4 (repealed) 	  
1346.0050; .0108; .0406; .0411; .0424; .0707; .0710; .0808; 

.0809; .0913; .1002; .1004; .1104; .1107; .1207; .1503; 

.1505; .1520; .1521; .1906; .2002; .2003; .2104; .2107; 

.2133; .2212; .2213; .2500; .2600 (proposed) 	  
1346.0403; .0706; .0906 (proposed repealer) 	  
1360.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0800; .0900; .1300; .1500; 

.1600; .1800; .1900; .2000; .2500; .2600; .2700; .2800; 

.3600 (withdrawn proposed) 	  
1360.0100 sI; .0200s.3,4,9,l0,ll,17,18; .0600; .0900 s.2,3,5,6; 

.1700; .l900s.2; .2100; .2200; .2300; .2900; .2910; .3000; 

.3lOOs.l,2; .3200; .3300; .3400; .3500; .3600s.2 
(withdrawn proposed repealer) 	  

1361.0100-0500 (withdrawn proposed) 	  

Agriculture Department 
1505.0751; .0752; .0754; .07 56; .0758 (proposed) 

	
544 

1512.00 10-0085 (adopted) 
	

218 
1520.0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; 

.1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; 

.1900; .2000; .6500; 1550.3200 (adopted) 	75 
1520.0100; .0200 s.2,3,5-15; .2100-5100; .7300 (repealed) 	75 
1655.00 10-. 1000 (adopted exempt rules) 	340 
Animal Health Board 
1700.2590; .2650; .2800; .2850; .2900; .2950; .3010; 1705.2400; 

.2430; .2434; .2440; .2450; .2460; .2470; .2472; .2474; .2476; 

.2480; .2482; .2500; 1715.0105; .0550; .0705; .1450 (proposed) 	246 
1705.2400 s.7; .2434 s.3; .2450 s.3; .2460 s.9; 2470 s.2a; 

.2472 s.3; .2490; .25 10 (proposed repealer) 	246 
Chiropradic Examiners Board 
2500.0550 (proposed) 	109 

514 	Dentistry Board 
3100.0100; .1150; .1160; .1700; .1750; .2000 (proposed) 	265 
3100.0100; .2000; .4100; .4200; .4300; .4400; .4500 (proposed) 	260 
3100.1300; .8500 (proposed) 	269 
3100.4300 s.5,6; 4500s.l; 4600 (proposed repealer) 	260 
Economic Security Department (formerly Jobs & Training) 
3300.2050; .2250; .2350; .2450; .2550; .2650; .2750; 

514 	.2850; .2950; .3050 (adopted) 	639 
3300.2050 s.3,l9,22,22a,27,33,34; .2250 s.4; .2350 s.4; 

2450s.l; .2550 s.5 (repealed). 	  639 
3300.5010; .5040; .5060 (proposed emergency) 	76 
Education Department 
3525.0200; .2900 (proposed) 	S 

133 	Trade & Economic Development Department 
133 	4308.0010; .0020; .0030; .0040; .0050; .0060; .0070; .0080; 

.0090 (proposed) 	214 
4309.1000 (proposed) 	114 

551 	4355.0100-0500 (adopted) 	  284 
Health Department 
4625.2100; 4717.0150; .0250; .0275; .0310; .0375; .0450; .0650; 

.0750; .0775; .0950; .1050; .1250; .1350; .1450; .1550; .1575; 
551 	.l650;.1750;.l850;.1950;.2l50;.2250;.2350;.2450;.2550; 
551 	.2560; .2570; .2580; .2590; .2595; .2610; .2620; .2630; .2650; 
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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions 
6236.0100; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .0950; .1000; 
6240.0200; .1200; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; .1850; 

384 	6242.0500; .0600; .0800; .1100; .1200; 6252.0100; 
.0300; .0350; .0600; .0900; .1000; 6254.0100; .0400; 
.0500; .0600; 6256.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; 

370 	6260.2500; .2700; .2800; .2900; .3000; .3100; .3200; 
.3300; .3400; 6262.0 100; .0300 (proposed) 	6 

6214.0200; .0400; 6230.0200; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; 
370 	.0800; .1000; .1100;6232.0100; .0200; .0300; .0900; .1000; 
310 	.1600; .1900; .2450; .2550; .3600; .3700; .3800; .3900; .4000; 
316 	.4100; .4700;6234.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .1100; 

.1200; .1300; .1400; .1600; .1700; .2800; .2900; .3000; .3100; 

.3200; .3300; .3400; 6236.0100; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; 

.0950; .1000; 6240.0200; .1200; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; 

.1850; 6242.0500; .0600; .0800; .1100; .1200; 6252.0100; 
590 	.0300; .0350; .0600; .0900; .1000; 6254.0100; .0400; .0500; 

590 	.0600; 6256.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400; 6260.2500; .2700; 
.2800; .2900; .3000; .3 100; .3200; .3300; .3400; 6262.0100; 
.0300 (adopted) 	484 

6230.0400 (adopted expedited emergency) 	595 
6232.0200; .0300; .0700; .0800; .1200; .1250; .1300; .1600; 

.1750; .1800; .1950; .2000; .2100; .2450; .2500; .4700 
(adopted expedited emergency) 	644 384 

271 	6232.0900; 6240.1600; .1700; .1850 

271 	(adopted expedited emergency) 	454 
6232.3600; .3700; .3800; .3855; .4000; .4100 

(adopted expedited emergency) 	158 
623 6236.0700; .0855 (adopted expedited emergency) 	161 
152 6290.0100-0800 (proposed) 	409 

285 	Board of Nursing 
6310.3600 (proposed) 	 213 

285 	Pollution Control Agency 
7000.0050; .0100; .0200; .0400; .0500; .0550; .0650; .0750; .0850; 

579 	.0900; .1750; .1800; .1900; .2000; .2100; .2200; .5000; .7000; 
.9000; .9100; 7001.01 10; .0125; .0130; .0140; .0500; .1000; 

579 	.1400; .3000; 7007.0850; 7023.9000; 7037.1100; 7037,1300; 
7047.0040; 7050.0216; .0218; .0222; 7100.0340; 7105.01 10 

157 	(proposed) 	323 

278 	7000.0100 s.6; .0500 s.3-7,1 1-12,14-15; .1000 s.2,3,5,6,8,9; .1500; 
.1600 (proposed repealer) 	323 

7007.0100; .0150; .0200; .0250; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0500; 482 
.0750; .1050; .1110; .1115; .1120; .1125; .1130; .1150; 

280 
.1200; .1250; .1300; .1450;701:L.0060; .0061; .0065; .0070; 

187 
.0075; .0080 (proposed) 	44 

186 
7007.0350 (proposed) 	588 
7007.1075; 7011.0553; 7017.1020 (proposed) 	585 
7009.0050; .0060; .0080 (adopted) 	550 
7080.0010; .0020; .0030; .0040; .0060; .0110; .0120; .0125; .0130; 

.0150; .0160; .0170; .0175; .0176; .0200; .0210 (proposed) 	412 
7080.0020 s,10,22a,29,34,41,50; .0050; .0070; .0080; .0090; .0110 591 

s.1,2,3,5; .0120 s.2; .0130 s.5; .0180; .0210 s.7,9,10-15 (proposed 591 
repealer) 	412 

110 	Trade & Economic Development 

110 	7380.0800; .08 10; .0820; .0830; .0840 (proposed) 	153 

113 	Public Safety Department 
7400.0100-.6000 (adopted) 	157 
7417.0100; .0200; .0300; .0400 (proposed) 	548 
7507.0500 (proposed) 	637 
7514.0100-.2000 (adopted) 	450 

Public Utilities Commission 
7829.0100-.3200 (errata) 	79 
7829.0100-3200 (adopted) 	116 

.2750; .2850; .3050; .3150; .3250; .3350; .3450; .3475; .3550; 

.3650; .3675; .3850; .3870; .3875; .3950; .3970; .3975; .7000 
(proposed). 	  

4650.0102; .0104; .0108; .0110; .0111; .0112; .0114; .0130; .0132; 
.0133; .0134; .0136; .0150; .0156; .0160; .0166; .0168; .0170; 
.0172; .0174 (proposed) 	  

4650.0102 s.5,7,8, 11,12,16,20,21,23,27,28,32,33,34; .0112 s.4; 
.0116; .0118; .0120; .0122; .0150s.4; .0152; .0176 
(proposed repealer) 	  

4651.0100-,0140 (proposed) 	  
4652.0010-.0130 (proposed) 	  
Administration Department - Plumbing Code 
4715.0420; .0510; .0800; .0805; .0810; .0870; .1020; .1100; .1110; 

.1120; .1160; .1210; .1240; .1260; .1300; .1330; .1380; .1440; 

.1510; .1590; .1710; .2000; .2030; .2100; .2110; .2120; .2150; 

.2161; .2215; .2280; .2300; .2440; .2820; .3700 (adopted) 	 
4715.1215; .1300 s.5; .1590 5.5 (repealed) 	  

Health Department 
4717.0100; .0200; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; 

.0900; .1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; 

.1800; .1900; .2000; .2100; .2200; .2300; .2400; .2500; .2600; 

.2700; .2800; .2900; .3000; .3 100; .3200; .3300; .3400; .3500; 

.3600; .3700; .3800; .3900 (proposed repealer) 	  
4717.7 150; .7200; .7500; .7650; .7800 (proposed) 	  
4717.7150 s.5 (proposed repealer) 	  
Higher Education Coordinating Board 
4815.0100-0160 (proposed). 	  
4830.0 100 (proposed) 	  
4830.7100; .7200; .7300; .7400; .7500; .7600; .7710; 

.7720; .7800; .7900 (emergency proposed) 	  
4830.7 100 s.3,4; .7400 s.8; .7500 s.1,3; .7700; 7720 s.2 

(emergency proposed repealer) 	  
4830.7100; .7200; .7300; .7400; .7500; .7710; .7720; .7800; 

.7900 (proposed) 	  
4830.7100s.3,4; .7400s.8; .7500s.1,3; .7600; .7700; 

.7720 s.2 (proposed repealer) 	  
Housing Finance Agency 
4900.2005 (adopted) 	  
4900.3500-.3550 (proposed) 	  

Labor & Industry Department 
5200.1100 (adopted). 	  
5205.0010 (proposed) 	  
5205.0010 (adopted) 	  
5210.0680 (proposed) 	  
5225.0010; .0050; .0090; .0100; .0300; .0400; .0410; .0500; .0550; 

.0600; .0700; .0880; .0900; .1000; .1110; .1140; .1180; .1200; 

.1225; .1300; .1350; .1400; .2050; .2100; .2200; .2300; .2400; 

.2600; .2610; .2700; .3000; .3100; .3150; .3200; .4000; .4100; 

.4200; .4300; .4400; .4700; .4800; .4900; .5000; .5100; .5200; 

.6050; .6140; .6150; .6160; .6700; .6940; .8600; .8700 (adopted). 
5225.1100; .1200 s,2; .3400; .3500; .9000 (repealed) 	 

Medical Pradice Board 
5605.0100; .0300; .0700; .0900 (proposed) 	  
5605.0400; .0500; .0600 (proposed repealer) 	  
5606.0200; .0500; .0600 (proposed) 	  

Natural Resources Department 
6214.0200; .0400; 6230,0200; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; 

.0800; .1000; .1100; 6232.0100; .0200; .0300; .0900; 

.1000; .1600; .1900; .2450; .2550; .3600; .3700; .3800; 

.3900; .4000; .4100; .4700; 6234.0100; .0200; .0300; 

.0400; .0500; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1600; .1700; 

.2800; .2900; .3000; .3100; .3200; .3300; .3400; 
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7830.0100-4400; 7847.0010; .0020; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; 

.0140; .0150; .0200-0320 (errata) 	  

7830.0100-4400; 7847.0010; .0020; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; 
.0140; .0150; .0200-.0320 (adopted) 	  

Gambling Control Board 

7861.0010; .0040; .0050; .0060; .0139; .0140; 7865.0020 
(adopted) 	  

Secretary of State 

8200.3900; .9115; .9305; .9310; .9315; .9320; .9325; .9953; 
8210.0700; .3000; .9945; 8235.0300; 8250.0365; .0370; .0375; 
8255.0025 (adopted) 	  

8210.9940 (repealed) 	  

Water & Soil Resources Board 
79 	8400.3000; .3030; .3060; .3110; .3130; .3160; .3200; .3210; 

.3230; .3260; .3300; .3330; .3360; .3390; .3400; .3460; .3500; 
116 	.3530; .3560; .3600; .3610; .3630; .3700; .3730; .3830; 

.3870; .3930 (adopted) 	550 
8400.3030 s.8, 12,13,16,18,21,22,34,35,37,38,39,41; .3100; 

.3430; .3530 s.3,4; .3660; .3760; .3860; .3900 (repealed) 	550 
156 	Transportation Department 

8818.0100-.0300 (adopted) 	344 
8820.2950 (withdrawn) 	  290 
Human Services Department 
9505.0277 (proposed) 	  478 
9505.0405 (proposed repealer). 	  478 

593 	9506.0010-.0100 (proposed) 	  627 

593 

A tten don Builders, Architects, Designers, Property Owners... 
Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities 
CABO/ANSI, A117.1 
Just released by the Council of American Building Officials, this 2 publication set 
includes UBC Chapter 31 and appendix. Specifications in this standard (ANSI - 
American National Standards Institute) are to make buildings and facilities 
accessible to induviduals with disabilities -- both new buildings and existing 
structures. These standards are applicable to doorways, routes, seating and other 
elements of building design. Includes diagrams and floor plans. The two books 
(total of 96 pp) are bound and three-hole drilled for ease of use. 19-2 SR $35.00 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of building code publications. 

Publication editors: As a public service, ptease reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to Suit your format. Thank you. 

Volunteer Services of Minnesota Publications 
NE WI 
	

Community Handbook, Part I: 
The Power & Potential of Youth in Service 	Developing Public/Private Partnerships 

to Communities 	 Partnership issues: leadership, research 10-31SR $5.00 
Outlines learner outcomes for leaders in developing 	Community Handbook, Part II: 

service and mentoring programs. 	l0-48SR $16 .00 	Basic Volunteer Program Management 
Trainer's Manual: Part I 	 Guidelines: recruitment, orientation... 	10-32SR $5.00 

Effective step-by-step training methods. 1 0-33S R$30. 00 Planning it Safe:How to Control Liability 
Trainer's Manual: Part II 	 & Risk in Volunteer Programs 

Training volunteer leaders. 	10-34SR $30. 00 	Legal risk and liability concerns. 	10-45SR $17.95 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore. Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of Volunteer Services publications. 

Publication editors: As a publIc service, please reprint this ad In your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you. 
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Proposed Rules 
Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a pubic hearing, as long 
as the agency determines that the rules will be noncontroversial in nature. The agency must first publish a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. The notice must advise the public: 

I. that they have 30 days in which to submit comment on the proposed rules; 
2. that no public hearing will be held unless 25 or more persons make a written request for a hearing within the 30-day comment period; 
3. of the manner in which persons shall request a hearing on the proposed rules; and 
4. that the rule may be modified if the modifications are supported by the data and views submitted 
If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the 

agency must proceed under the provisions of § 14.14-14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a 
notice of intent in the State Register. 

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 14.29 and 14.30, agencies may propose emergency rules under certain circumstances. Proposed emergency 
rules are published in the State Register and, for at least 25 days thereafter, interested persons may submit data and views in writing to the 
proposing agency. 

Higher Education Coordinating Board 
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Youth Works (Postservice Benefit) Program 
Dual Notice 
Notice of Intent to Adopt a Rule without a Public Hearing unless 25 or More Persons Request a Hearing, 
and 
Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing Are Received 

Introduction. The Minnesota Higher Education Coordinating Board intends to adopt a permanent rule without a public hearing 
following the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 
or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rule within 30 days or by October 20, 1994 a public hearing will be 
held on November 14, 1994. To find out whether the rule will be adopted without a hearing or if the hearing will be held, you 
should contact the agency contact person after October 20, 1994 and before November 14, 1994. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule and written requests for a public hearing on the rule must be sub-
mitted to: 

Mary Lou Dresbach 
Minnesota Higher Education Coordinating Board 
400 Capitol Square Building 
550 Cedar Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 
(612) 296-3974 
FAX: (612) 297-8880 

Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed rule is about the use of postservice benefits earned by individuals 
through the Youth Works Program. The statutory authority to adopt the rule is Minnesota Statutes 1 36A.04, Subd. 1(8). A copy of 
the proposed rule is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 PM on October 20, 1994 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the pro. 
posed rule or any part or subpart of the rule. Your comment must be in writing and received by l;he agency contact person by the due 
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the 
comment, and any change proposed. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule. Your 
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 PM on October 20, 1994. 
Your written request for a public hearing must include your name, address, and telephone number. You are encouraged to identify 
the portion of the proposed rule which caused your request, the reason for the written request, and any changes you want made to the 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. S&ike eu'a indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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proposed rule. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number 
withdraw their requests in writing. 

Modifications. The proposed rule may be modified, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing process. 
Modifications must not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule as attached and printed in the State Register and must be 
supported by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. If the proposed rule affects you in any way, you 
are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Cancellation of Hearing. The hearing scheduled for November 14, 1994 will be canceled if the agency does not receive 
requests from 25 or more persons that a hearing be held on the rule. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you 
before the scheduled hearing whether or not the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (612) 296-
3974 after October 20, 1994 to find out whether the hearing will be held. 

Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit written requests for a public hearing on the rule, a hearing will be held follow-
ing the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.14 to 14.20. The hearing will be held on November 14, 1994 at the Veterans 
Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, 5th Floor Conference Room, St. Paul, MN 55101 beginning at 9:00 AM and will continue 
until all interested persons have been heard. The hearing will continue, if necessary, at additional times and places as determined 
during the hearing by the administrative law judge. The administrative law judge assigned to conduct the hearing is Steve M. 
Mihalchick. Judge Mihaichick can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 100 Washington Square, Suite 1700, 
Minneapolis, MN 55401, (612) 349-2544. 

Hearing Procedure. If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons including representatives of associations or 
other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in 
writing at any time prior to the close of the hearing record. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rule. You may also 
mail written material to the administrative law judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public 
hearing ends. This five-day comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the 
administrative law judge at the hearing. Comments received during this period will be available for review at the Office of 
Administrative Hearings. You and the agency may respond in writing within five business days after the submission period ends to 
any new information submitted. All written materials and responses submitted to the administrative law judge must be received at 
the Office of Administrative Hearings no later than 4:30 PM on the due date. No additional evidence may be submitted during the 
five-day period. This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, part 1400.0200 to 1400.1200 and Minnesota Statutes, 
sections 14.14 to 14.20. Questions about procedure may be directed to the administrative law judge. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact 
person. This statement describes the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rule. It also includes a 
summary of all the evidence and argument which the agency anticipates presenting at the hearing, if one is held. The statement may 
also be reviewed and copies obtained at the cost of reproduction from the Office of Administrative Hearings. 

Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 1OA requires each lobbyist to register with the Ethical Practices Board. 
Questions regarding this requirement may be directed to the Ethical Practices Board at the Centennial Office Building, 1st floor, 
658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, (612) 296-5148. 

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period the agency may adopt the 
rule. The rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the attorney general for review as to the legality and form to the 
extent form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the attorney general or be notified 
of the attorney general's decision on the rule. If you want to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit 
your request to the agency contact person listed above. 

Adoption Procedure after the Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the administrative law judge 
will issue a report on the proposed rule. You may request to be notified of the date on which the administrative law judge's report 
will be available, after which date the agency may not take any final action on the rule for a period of five working days. If you 
want to be notified about the report, you may so indicate at the hearing. After the hearing, you may request notification by sending 
a written request to the administrative law judge. You may also request notification of the date on which the rule is adopted and 
filed with the Secretary of State. The agency's notice of adoption must be mailed on the same day that the rule is filed. If you want 
to be notified of the adoption, you may so indicate at the hearing or send a request in writing to the agency contact person at any 
time prior to the filing of the rule with the Secretary of State. 

Dated: 29 August 1994 

David R. Powers 
Executive Director 
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Rules as Proposed (all new material) 

HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD 
YOUTH WORKS POSTSERVICE BENEFIT PROGRAM 

4815.0100 SCOPE. 
Parts 4815.0100 to 4815.0160 govern postservice benefits for persons who have successfully completed a youth works program 

as described in Minnesota Statutes, section 121.707. 
4815.0110 DEFINITIONS. 

Subpart I. Scope. For the purposes of this chapter, the terms defined in this part have the meanings given them. 
Subp. 2. Apprenticeship site. "Apprenticeship site" means a site approved by the youth apprenticeship program under 

Minnesota Statutes, chapter 126B, or a registered apprenticeship program approved by the Minnesota Department of Labor and 
Industry. 

Subp. 3. Benefit recipient. "Benefit recipient" means a person who has successfully completed a youth works program as 
described in Minnesota Statutes, section 121.707. 

Subp. 4. Commissioner. "Commissioner" means the commissioner of education. 
Subp. 5. Educational loans. "Educational loans" means: 

A. Perkins Loans/National Direct Student Loans (NDSLs); 
B. Stafford Loans/Guaranteed Student Loans (GSLs); 
C. Supplemental Loans for Students (SLSs)/Auxiliary Loans to Assist Students (ALASs); 
D. Student Educational Loan Fund (SELF); and 
E. loan consolidation programs that only consolidate loan payments for loans specified iii this subpart. 

Subp. 6. Eligible institution. "Eligible institution" means a federally accredited postsecondary institution or an eligible 
Minnesota postsecondary institution as specified in part 4830.0300, subpart 1. 

Subp. 7. Executive director. "Executive director" means the executive director of the Minnesota Higher Education 
Coordinating Board. 

Subp. 8. Postservice benefit. "Postservice benefit" means the award amount as specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 
121.707, subdivision 3, paragraph (a), earned by the benefit recipient for service completed under the youth works program. 
4815.0120 REQUEST AND DISBURSEMENT OF FUNDS FOR GRANTS. 

Subpart I. Recipient request. A benefit recipient requesting educational grants for earned postservice benefits must provide an 
eligible institution with a copy of the postservice benefit certificate received from the commissioner to verify grant eligibility under 
this program. 

Subp. 2. Institutional request. After verifying a student's eligibility for a postservice benefit, the eligible institution must 
submit a written request to the executive director for payment of grant money for the recipient. A separate request must be submit-
ted for each academic term in which the student is enrolled. A copy of the student's postservice benefit certificate from the com-
missioner must accompany the institution's initial request for payment. 

Subp. 3. Deadline. The request for grant money for a student must be received by the executive director no later than the last day 
of classes for the academic year for which grant money is requested. 

Subp. 4. Disbursement of funds. An institution must not disburse grant money for a student unless the student is enrolled in or 
has completed the academic term for which payment is intended. 

Subp. 5. Refunds. If a recipient fails to enroll or reduces enrollment, the institution must refund the unused portion of the award 
to the executive director. Refunded money is available for awards to other eligible recipients. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. ike ett9 indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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4815.0130 PAYMENTS TO INSTITUTIONS. 

Subpart 1. Time of payment for grant benefits. The executive director shall send grant money for an eligible student to the 
institution within 30 days of receipt of a completed request for payment, but not before July 1 of the academic year for which 
payment is intended. 

Subp. 2. Withholding payment. The executive director shall withhold payment for a student until the institution's request for 
payment is complete and the student's eligibility is verified. 
4815.0140 REPAYMENT ON EDUCATIONAL LOANS. 

Subpart 1. Request for loan repayment. A benefit recipient requesting payment on an educational loan for earned postservice 
benefits must submit to the executive director a request for educational loan repayment and a copy of the postservice benefit certifi-
cate received from the commissioner. The request must include the name of the institution attended during which the educational 
loan was received, the type of educational loan, the amount of the educational loan, the dates of the academic period covered by the 
loan, the address and telephone number of the holder of the note for the loan, the mailing address and telephone number of the loan 
servicer, and other documentation necessary for the executive director to make payment in a timely manner. 

Subp. 2. Deadline. The request for educational loan repayment must be made within seven years of the recipient's completion of 
service under the youth works program. 

Subp. 3. Payment on loans. Payment must be made by the executive director to the recipient's designated educational loan 
creditor within 30 days of the completed request for payment. A request is considered complete when all information in subpart 1 
has been received by the executive director. 

Subp. 4. Withholding payment. The executive director shall withhold payment on a recipient's educational loan until the recip-
ient's eligibility is verified and the loan repayment request is complete. A request is considered complete when all information in 
subpart 1 has been received by the executive director. 
4815.0150 PAYMENT OF APPRENTICESHIP COSTS. 

Subpart 1. Request for payment. A benefit recipient requesting payment of eligible apprenticeship costs for earned postservice 
benefits must submit to the executive director a request for payment of apprenticeship expenses form provided by the executive 
director and a copy of the postservice benefits certificate received from the commissioner. Reimbursable apprenticeship expenses 
of the recipient may include, but are not limited to, union dues and cost of tools and equipment needed for the apprenticeship and 
transportation costs to the apprenticeship site. 

Subp. 2. Request for payment of apprenticeship expenses form. The request for the payment of apprenticeship expenses form 
must include information including the name, address, and telephone number of the apprenticeship, and an itemized list of the 
apprenticeship expenses expected to be incurred during the apprenticeship period. These expenses must be listed according to each 
year of the apprenticeship program. The form must be signed by the employer. 

Subp. 3. Deadline. The request for the payment of apprenticeship expenses form must be submitted to the executive director 
within seven years of the recipient's completion of service under the youth works program. 

Subp. 4. Payment of apprenticeship expenses. If the request for payment of apprenticeship expenses form shows that there are 
immediate expenses, funds will be paid to the recipient within 30 days of the completed request for payment. A request shall not be 
considered complete until the employer verifies that the recipient in the apprenticeship has purchased and still retains tools and 
equipment purchased for the apprenticeship and provides written documentation of the apprenticeship expenses. If the recipient has 
incurred no apprenticeship costs at the time payment is requested by the recipient, the executive director shall send payment to the 
business where the apprenticeship is located for disbursement to the recipient. 

Subp. 5. Withholding payment. The executive director shall withhold apprenticeship payments until recipient eligibility is ver-
ified and all information specified in subparts 2 and 4 is received by the executive director. 
4815.0160 AMOUNT OF BENEFIT. 

The total amount of a recipient's benefit shall depend on the length of service as specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 121.707, 
subdivision 3, paragraph (a). 
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• Department of Human Services 

Proposed Permanent Rules Governing MinnesotaCare 
Dual Notice: 
Notice of Intent to Adopt a Rule without a Public Hearing unless 25 or More Persons Request a Hearing, 
and 
Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests for Hearing Are Received 

introduction. The Minnesota Department of Human Services intends to adopt a permanent rule without a public hearing follow-
ing the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or 
more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rule within 30 days or by October 19, 1994, a public hearing will be held 
on Thursday, November 3, 1994. To find out whether the rule will be adopted without a hearing or if the hearing will be held, you 
should contact the agency contact person after October 20, 1994 and before November 3, 1994. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule and written requests for a public hearing on the rule must be sub-
mitted to: 

Martha N. O'Toole 
Minnesota Department of Human Services 
Appeals & Regulations Division 
444 Lafayette Road 
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55 155-3816 
(612) 296-7815 
Fax (612) 297-3173 

Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed permanent rule governs administration of the MinnesotaCare program. 
The proposed permanent rule 1) establishes eligibility criteria; 2) specifies application and enrollment processes; 3) specifies 
covered services and when coverage begins; 4) specifies premium payments, premium due dates, and the consequences if premiums 
are received late or not at all; 5) coordinates the program with Medical Assistance; 6) requires an annual redetermination of eligibil-
ity and enrollee cooperation in this redetermination; 7) requires random audits to verify eligibility; 8) provides enrollee appeal pro-
cedures; 9) requires MinnesotaCare coverage to be secondary to other health coverage; 10) requires enrollee copayments; 11) spec-
ifies that surveillance and utilization rules apply to the MinnesotaCare program. The statutory authority to adopt the rule is 
Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9352, subdivision 2. A copy of the proposed rule is published in the State Register and attached to 
this notice as mailed. 

Copy of the Rule. A free copy of this rule is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above. A copy of the 
proposed rule may also be viewed at any of the county welfare or human service agencies in the State of Minnesota. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on October 19, 1994, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the pro-
posed rule or any part or subpart of the rule. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the 
due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the 
comment, and any change proposed. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule. Your 
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on October 19, 
1994. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name, address and telephone number. You are encouraged to 
identify the portion of the proposed rule which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to 
the proposed rule. If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient 
number withdraw their requests in writing. 

Modifications. The proposed rule may be modified, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing 
process. Modifications must not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule as attached and printed in the State Register and 
must be supported by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. If the proposed rule affects you in any 
way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &&ike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike eets indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Cancellation of Hearing. The hearing scheduled for Thursday, November 3, 1994, will be canceled if the agency does not 

receive requests from 25 or more persons that a hearing be held on the rule. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify 
you before the scheduled hearing whether or not the hearing will be held. You may also call Martha N. 0' Toole at 612-296-7815 
after October 19, 1994, to find out whether the hearing will be held. 

Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit written requests for a public hearing on the rule, a hearing will be held follow-
ing the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.14 to 14.20. The hearing will be held on Thursday, November 3, 1994, in the 
Veteran's Administration Building, Fifth Floor, Room D, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55101, beginning at 9 a.m. and will 
continue until all interested persons have been heard. The hearing will continue, if necessary, at additional times and places as 
determined during the hearing by the administrative law judge. The administrative law judge assigned to conduct the hearing is 
Howard L. Kaibel, Jr. Judge Kaibel can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 100 Washington Square, Suite 1700, 
100 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401-2138; telephone (612) 341-7604. 

Hearing Procedure. If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons including representatives of associations or 
other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in 
writing at any time prior to the close of the hearing record. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rule. You may also 
mail written material to the administrative law judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public 
hearing ends. This five-day comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the 
administrative law judge at the hearing. Comments received during this period will be available for review at the Office of 
Administrative Hearings. You and the agency may respond in writing within five business days after the submission period ends to 
any new information submitted. All written materials and responses submitted to the administrative law judge must be received at 
the Office of Administrative Hearing no later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. No additional evidence may be submitted during the 
five-day period. This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.0200 to 1400.1200 and Minnesota 
Statutes, sections 14.14 to 14.20. Questions about procedure may be directed to the administrative law judge. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact 
person. This statement describes the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rule. It also includes a 
summary of all the evidence and argument which the agency anticipates presenting at the hearing, if one is held. The statement may 
also be reviewed and copies obtained at the cost of reproduction from the Office of Administrative Hearings. 

Small Business Considerations. In preparing these proposed rules, the Department considered the requirements of Minnesota 
Statutes, section 14.115 but determined that these rules are exempt from those requirements under the exemption for providers of 
medical care in section 14.115, subd. 7, clause (3). 

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. A copy of the fiscal note is available from the agency contact person at 
the address and telephone number listed above. The Department estimates that the proposed rules will not result in additional state 
and local costs; costs associated with the MinnesotaCare program are statutorily-imposed and do not result from the proposed rules. 

Impact on Agriculture Lands. The Department has determined in the review required under Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, 
subd. 2 that the proposed rules will have no impact on agricultural land. 

Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 1 OA requires each lobbyist to register with the Ethical Practices Board. 
Questions regarding this requirement may be directed to the Ethical Practices Board at 1st Floor, Centennial Office Building, 658 
Cedar Street, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155; telephone (612) 296-5148. 

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period the agency may adopt the 
rule. The rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Attorney General for review as to legality and form to the 
extent form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the Attorney General or be noti-
fied of the Attorney General's decision on the rule. If you want to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, 
submit your request to Martha 0' Toole at the address listed above. 

Adoption Procedure After the Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the administrative law judge 
will issue a report on the proposed rule. You may request to be notified of the date on which the administrative law judge's report 
will be available, after which date the agency may not take any final action on the rule for a period of five working days. If you 
want to be notified about the report, you may so indicate at the hearing. After the hearing, you may request notification by sending 
a written request to the administrative law judge. You may also request notification of the date on which the rule is adopted and 
filed with the Secretary of State. The agency's notice of adoption must be mailed on the same day that the rule is filed. If you want 
to be notified of the adoption, you may so indicate at the hearing or send a request in writing to the agency contact person at any 
time prior to the filing of the rule with the Secretary of State. 

Dated: I September 1994 

Maria R. Gomez 
Commissioner 
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Rules as Proposed (all new material) 
9506.0010 DEFINITIONS. 

Subpart 1. Scope. The terms used in parts 9506.0010 to 9506.0100 have the meanings given them in this part. 
Subp. 2. Applicant. "Applicant" means a person who submits a written application to the department for a determination of eli-

gibility for MinnesotaCare. 
Subp. 3. Child. "Child" means a person who is less than 18 years of age. 
Subp. 4. Commissioner. "Commissioner" means the commissioner of the Department of Human Services or the commission-

er's designee. 
Subp. 5. Covered health services. "Covered health services" means the services listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9353, 

subdivisions I to 5. 
Subp. 6. Department. "Department" means the Department of Human Services. 
Subp. 7. Dependent sibling. "Dependent sibling" has the meaning given in Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9354, subdivision 1, 

paragraph (b). 
Subp. 8. Eligible provider. "Eligible provider" means a health care provider who provides covered health services to medical 

assistance recipients under rules established by the commissioner for that program. 
Subp. 9. Employer-subsidized health coverage. "Employer-subsidized health coverage" means health coverage for which the 

employer pays at least 50 percent of the cost of coverage for the employee. Employer-subsidized health coverage includes 
employer contributions to Internal Revenue Code, section 125 plans. 

Employer-subsidized health coverage excludes dependent coverage unless the employer offers dependent coverage to employees 
and pays at least 50 percent of the cost of dependent coverage. Employer-subsidized health coverage for children includes coverage 
through either parent, including a noncustodial parent. 

Subp. 10. Enrollee. "Enrollee" means an individual who: 
A. has been determined eligible by the department to receive covered health services under MinnesotaCare; and 
B. has paid the required premium under part 9506.0040. 

Subp. 11. Family. "Family" means a parent or parents and their children or guardians and their wards who are children; and 
dependent siblings residing in the same household. The term includes children and dependent siblings temporarily absent from the 
household in settings such as schools, camps, or visitation with noncustodial parents. Family also means an emancipated minor and 
an emancipated minor's spouse, spouses in households without children, and single individuals in a one-person household. 

Subp. 12. General assistance medical care. "General assistance medical care" has the meaning given in Minnesota Statutes, 
section 256D.02, subdivision 4a. 

Subp. 13. Local social service agency. "Local social service agency" means the local agency under the authority of the county 
welfare or human services board or county board of commissioners that is responsible for providing human services. 

Subp. 14. Medical assistance. "Medical assistance" means the program authorized under title XIX of the Social Security Act 
and Minnesota Statutes, chapter 256B. 

Subp. 15. MinnesotaCare. "MinnesotaCare" means the program authorized in Minnesota Statutes, sections 256.9351 to 
256.9363, to promote access to appropriate covered health services to assure healthy children and adults. 

Subp. 16. Other health coverage. 
A. "Other health coverage" means: 

(1) basic hospital coverage; 
(2) medical-surgical or major medical coverage; 
(3) Medicare part A or part B coverage under title XVIII of the Social Security Act; 
(4) supplemental Medicare coverage under Minnesota Statutes, sections 62A.3 1 to 62A.44; 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing ru]te language. Si4€e outs indicate 
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(5) coverage through a health maintenance organization under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 62D; 
(6) coverage through a health maintenance organization under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 62D, combined with 

Medicare benefits under title XVffi of the Social Security Act; or 
(7) coverage through the Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Uniformed Services (CHAMPUS) under United 

States Code, title 10, chapter 55, sections 1079 and 1086. 
B. "Other health coverage" does not mean: 

(1) medical assistance; 
(2) general assistance medical care; 

(3) coverage under a regional demonstration project for the uninsured funded under Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.73; 
(4) coverage under the Hennepin county assured care program; or 
(5) coverage under the Group Health, Inc., community health plan. 

Subp. 17. Parent. "Parent" means the birth, step, or adoptive mother or father of a child. 
Subp. 18. Permanent residency. "Permanent residency" has the meaning given in Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9359. 
Subp. 19. Spend-down. "Spend-down" means the process by which a person who has income in excess of the income standard 

allowed under the medical assistance program becomes eligible for medical assistance as a result of incurring medical expenses that 
are not covered by a liable third party and that reduce the excess income to zero. 

Subp. 20. Third-party payer. "Third-party payer" means a person, entity, agency, or other health coverage that has a probable 
obligation to pay all or part of the costs of an enrollee's health services. 
9506.0020 ELIGIBILITY FOR MINNESOTACARE. 

Subpart I. General eligibility requirements. Except as provided in subparts 2, 3, and 5, an applicant or enrollee must: 
A. be a permanent resident of Minnesota; 

B. be ineligible for medical assistance without a spend-down, including medical assistance for pregnant women, except that 
an enrollee who receives inpatient hospital services may be eligible for medical assistance with or without a spend-down during the 
months of hospitalization; 

C. not currently be covered by general assistance medical care; 
D. not currently have other health coverage nor have had other health coverage during the four months immediately preceding 

the date coverage begins; 
E. not have access to employer-subsidized health coverage during the 18 months immediately preceding the date coverage 

begins; 
F. identify potentially liable third-party payers and assist the department in obtaining third-party payments; 
G. have gross annual income that does not exceed the amounts in Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9358, subdivisions 3 and 4; 

and 
H. comply with the family enrollment requirements in subpart 4. 

Subp. 2. Exceptions to general eligibility requirements. 
A. Subpart 1, items D and E, do not apply to an applicant who is terminated from medical assistance, general assistance 

medical care, or coverage under a regional demonstration project for the uninsured funded under Minnesota Statutes, section 
256.73, the Hennepin county assured care program, or the Group Health, Inc., community health plan if the department receives a 
MinnesotaCare application before the last day of the month following the month in which termination occurred. 

B. Subpart I, item E, does not apply under the following circumstances: 
(I) if the employer-subsidized health coverage was lost for reasons that would not disqualify the applicant from receiving 

reemployment benefits under Minnesota Statutes, section 268.09, and the applicant has not had access to employer-subsidized 
health coverage since the loss; or 

(2) to children of an individual whose employer-subsidized coverage was lost for reasons that disqualify the individual 
for reemployment benefits if the children have not had access to employer-subsidized coverage since the disqualifying event. 

Subp. 3. Children in families with income at or below 150 percent of the federal poverty guidelines. A child in a family 
with income at or below ISO percent of the federal poverty guidelines is eligible for MinnesotaCare from the first day of the month 
in which the child's first birthday occurs to the last day of the month in which the child becomes 18 years old if the child: 
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A. meets the requirements under subpart 1, items A to C and F to H; and 

B. is not otherwise insured for the covered health services. A child is not otherwise insured for covered health services when 

subitem (1), (2), or (3) applies: 

(1) the child lacks coverage in two or more of the areas listed in units (a) to (e): 

(a) basic hospital coverage; 

(b) medical-surgical coverage; 

(c) major medical coverage; 

(d) dental coverage; 

(e) vision coverage; 

(2) coverage requires a deductible of $100 or more per person per year; or 

(3) a child with a particular diagnosis lacks coverage because the child has exceeded the maximum coverage for that 

diagnosis or the policy of coverage excludes that diagnosis. 

Subp. 4. Family enrollment. Families must comply with items A to F. 

A. Parents who enroll must enroll all eligible children and dependent siblings. 

B. Children and dependent siblings may be enrolled without parents enrolling, unless other insurance is available. 

C. If one parent in a household enrolls, both parents in the household must enroll, unless other insurance is available. 

D. If one child in a family is enrolled, all children in the family must be enrolled, unless other insurance is available. 

E. If one spouse in a household is enrolled, the other spouse in the household must enroll, unless other insurance is available. 

F. Except as provided in item B, families cannot enroll only certain uninsured members. 

Subp. 5. Continuous eligibility. An enrollee remains eligible for MinnesotaCare regardless of age or the presence or absence of 

children in the household as long as the enrollee: 

A. maintains permanent residency in Minnesota; 

B. meets all other eligibility criteria, except subpart 1, item 0; 

C. pays the full cost of coverage if gross annual family income after initial enrollment exceeds the limits in Minnesota 

Statutes, section 256.9358, subdivisions 3 and 4; and 

D. is continuously enrolled in MinnesotaCare or medical assistance. To be continuously enrolled, an enrollee's reapplication 

must be received by the department before the last day of the first calendar month following the date of notice of termination of cov-

erage from MinnesotaCare or medical assistance. 

9506.0030 APPLICATION; ENROLLMENT; COVERAGE. 

Subpart 1. Application sources. Applicants may apply directly to the commissioner or through appropriate referral sources. 

A. Appropriate referral sources include but are not limited to: eligible provider offices; local social service agencies; school 

district offices; public and private elementary schools in which 25 percent or more of the students receive free or reduced price 

lunches; community health offices defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 145A.02; WIC program sites under United States Code, 
title 42, section 1786. 

B. Referral sources that accept applications from applicants must send applications to the department within five working 

days after receipt. 

Subp. 2. Necessary information for eligibility determination. 

A. Applicants must provide all information necessary to determine eligibility for MinnesotaCare and potential eligibility for 

medical assistance, including: 

(1) social security number; 
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(2) proof of permanent residency; the signature of an applicant on the application attesting to permanent residency meets 

the affidavit requirement under Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9359, subdivision 4, clause (3); 
(3) household composition; 
(4) availability of other health coverage, including access to employer-subsidized health coverage; 
(5) gross annual family income; and 
(6) any additional information needed by the commissioner to determine or verify eligibility. 

B. If the commissioner determines an applicant may be ineligible for MinnesotaCare because employer-subsidized coverage 
was lost for reasons that would disqualify the applicant from receiving reemployment benefits under Minnesota Statutes, section 
268.09, the commissioner shall refer the applicant to the department of economic security for a determination whether the applicant 
would have been disqualified. 

Subp. 3. Eligibility determination deadline. Except during the four months after the dates on which adult individuals and fam-
ilies without children become eligible for MinnesotaCare, the commissioner shall determine an applicant's eligibility within 30 
days after a complete application is received by the department. 

Subp. 4. Enrollment and beginning of coverage. The date of enrollment and the date coverage begins are determined as 
follows: 

A. An applicant is enrolled in MinnesotaCare on the date the following are completed: 
(I) a complete application is received by the department and the applicant is determined eligible under part 9506.0020; 

and 
(2) the initial premium payment under part 9506.0040 is received by the department. 

B. Coverage begins the first day of the calendar month following the date of enrollment, except: 
(1) coverage for eligible newborns in an enrolled family begins immediately from the moment of birth; 
(2) coverage for eligible adoptive children of a family enrolled in MinnesotaCare begins on the date of placement for the 

purpose of adoption; 
(3) coverage for other new members of an enrolled family begins the first day of the month following the month in which 

the new member's eligibility is determined and the first premium payment is received; and 
(4) coverage of enrollees who are hospitalized on the first day of the month following enrollment begins the day follow-

ing the date of discharge from the hospital. 
9506.0040 PREMIUM PAYMENTS. 

Subpart 1. Premium payments. Applicants and enrollees must pay a premium to enroll and to continue enrollment in 
MinnesotaCare. The amount of premium is the total of the following: 

A. $4 per month for each child in a family whose family income is at or below 150 percent of federal poverty guidelines; and 
B. for any family member not included under item A, a premium calculated under Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9358. 

A premium payment table and an explanation of the table is available upon request from the department. 
Subp. 2. Gross annual family income. "Gross annual family income" means the total income of all family members determined 

according to items A to C: 
A. the income of self-employed persons, as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9351, subdivision 4; 
B. the income of wage earners, including all wages, salaries, commissions, and other benefits received as monetary compen-

sation from employers before any deduction, disregard, or exclusion, calculated by determining: 
(I) income in the four calendar months immediately preceding the month of application for MinnesotaCare, multiplied 

by three to reflect a 12-month period; or 
(2) if the wage earner is employed on a seasonal basis or receives income too infrequently or irregularly to be calculated 

under subitem (1), total income for the past 12 months; and 
C. the following unearned income received in the four calendar months immediately preceding the month of application, mul-

tiplied by three to reflect a 12-month period: 
(I) supplemental security income under title XVI of the Social Security Act; 
(2) social security benefits; 
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(3) veterans' administration benefits; 

(4) railroad retirement benefits; 
(5) unemployment benefits; 
(6) workers' compensation benefits; 

(7) child support; 
(8) spousal maintenance or support payments; and 

(9) income from any other source, including interest, dividends, and rent. 

Applicants and enrollees must report to the department any changes from the amounts reported in items A to C that exceed $50 
per month. Changes may be reported as a percentage increase or decrease. Gross annual family income will be recalculated by pro-
jecting the adjusted income for 12 months. 

Subp. 3. Premiums paid monthly, quarterly, or annually. Applicants and enrollees may choose to pay premiums on a 
monthly, quarterly, or annual basis and may change payment schedules at the time a premium is due. 

Subp. 4. Billing notices. The department shall mail premium payment billing notices as follows: 

A. for monthly premiums, by the first day of the month preceding the month for which coverage will be provided; 

B. for quarterly premiums, by the first day of the month preceding the first month of the quarter for which coverage will be 
provided; and 

C. for annual premiums, by the first day of the month preceding the first month of the year for which coverage will be pro-
vided. 

Subp. 5. Premium payment dates. Premium payments are due as follows: 

A. An initial premium must be received by the department within four months after the (late on the applicant's first premium 
notice. 

B. Subsequent premiums must be received by the department as follows: 

(1) monthly premiums by the 15th of the month preceding the month for which the premium is paid; 

(2) quarterly premiums by the 15th of the month preceding the first month of the quarter for which the premium is paid; 
and 

(3) annual premiums by the 15th of the month preceding the first month of the year for which the premium is paid. 

Subp. 6. Disenrollment. The commissioner shall disenroll enrollees who fail to pay the required premium when due. 
MinnesotaCare coverage terminates the last day of the calendar month following the due date specified in subpart 5 unless the 
premium is received by the termination date. 

Subp. 7. Reenrollment. An enrollee disenrolled for failure to pay the required premium may reenroll as provided in items A to 
D. 

A. The enrollee: 
(1) may not reenroll until four calendar months after the date coverage terminates, unless the person demonstrates good 

cause for nonpayment; and 
(2) must comply with parts 9506.0010 to 9506.0100 and pay the unpaid premium for any month in which coverage was 

provided. 
B. Good cause for nonpayment does not exist if a person chooses to pay other family expenses instead of the MinnesotaCare 

premium. 
C. Good cause for nonpayment means, generally, circumstances beyond an enrollee's control or that were not reasonably 

foreseeable that excuse an enrollee's failure to pay the required premium when due, including circumstances such as: 

(1) because of serious physical or mental incapacity or illness, the enrollee fails to pay the premium; 
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(2) the enrollee voluntarily disenrolls under the mistaken belief that other health coverage is available; 
(3) the enrollee does not receive a regular source of income on which the enrollee has relied to pay the required premium. 

D. The commissioner shall determine whether good cause exists based on the weight of the supporting evidence submitted by 
the person to demonstrate good cause. 

Subp. 8. Premium payment adjustments. The commissioner shall adjust enrollees' premium payments upon receipt of the 
audit information required under part 9506.0060, subparts I to 4. Adjustments to premium payments are effective on the first day 
of the month following issuance of an adjusted premium invoice. 
9506.0050 COORDINATION OF MINNESOTACARE AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. 

Subpart 1. Referral of applicants and enrollees potentially eligible for medical assistance to local social service agency. 
The commissioner shall refer applicants and enrollees who are potentially eligible for medical assistance without a spend-down to 
the local social service agency. The commissioner shall determine potential eligibility by considering: 

A. age; 
B. household income or assets; 
C. pregnancy; 
D. illness, injury, or incapacity indicating a disability; 
E. household composition; and 
F. employment status of household members. 

Subp. 2. Enrollment of applicants and enrollees potentially eligible for medical assistance. 
A. If an applicant who is potentially eligible for medical assistance without a spend-down meets the other conditions of eligi-

bility for MinnesotaCare, the commissioner shall enroll the applicant in MinnesotaCare upon receipt of the initial premium 
payment. 

B. An applicant or enrollee who is potentially eligible for medical assistance without a spend-down may continue to be 
covered by MinnesotaCare until determined eligible for medical assistance, provided: 

(1) the applicant: 
(a) applies for medical assistance within 60 days from the date MinnesotaCare coverage begins; and 
(b) cooperates with the local social service agency in determining eligibility for medical assistance; or 

(2) the enrollee: 
(a) applies for medical assistance within 60 days after the first day of the month following the month of referral to 

the local social service agency; and 
(b) cooperates with the local social service agency in determining eligibility for medical assistance. 

C. An applicant who is determined eligible for medical assistance without a spend-down may be eligible for a refund of the 
applicant's MinnesotaCare premium payments, depending on family size. 

Subp. 3. Coordination of coverage for hospital inpatient services under MinnesotaCare and medical assistance. Coverage 
for inpatient hospital services for enrollees shall be coordinated between MinnesotaCare and medical assistance as provided in this 
subpart. 

A. The commissioner shall notify enrollees who have received inpatient hospital services and who are determined to have a 
basis of eligibility for medical assistance, in writing, that an application for medical assistance must be completed. 

B. By the last day of the third month following the inpatient hospital admission, an enrollee who has received written notice 
under item A must apply for medical assistance and must cooperate with the local social service agency in determining eligibility 
for medical assistance. 

C. If an enrollee is determined eligible for medical assistance with a spend-down: 
(I) the enrollee is covered by medical assistance during the months of inpatient hospitalization; 
(2) the enrollee must pay the MinnesotaCare premium, spend-down amounts that exceed the $10,000 annual benefit limit 

for adults, and the cost of services not covered by MinnesotaCare or medical assistance during any month in which inpatient hospi-
tal services are provided; 

(3) the enrollee is not responsible for any hospital payments reduced under Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9353, subdi-
vision 3, paragraph (c); 
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(4) MinnesotaCare shall pay the enrollee's spend-down for inpatient hospital services up to the $10,000 annual benefit 
limit for adults; and 

(5) medical assistance shall pay the enrollee's inpatient hospital costs above spend-clown amounts. 

D. An enrollee who is not eligible for medical assistance may: 

(1) remain enrolled in MinnesotaCare; and 

(2) unless the enrollee is a child, pay ten percent of the hospitalization charge, up to an annual maximum of $1,000 per 
person or $3,000 per family, and any hospitalization charges that exceed the $10,000 annual limit on MinnesotaCare benefits for 
inpatient hospital services. 

An enrollee who is not eligible for medical assistance may be eligible for retroactive general assistance medical care under 
Minnesota Statutes, section 256D.03, subdivision 3, paragraph (b). 

Subp. 4. Disenrollment. 
A. The commissioner shall disenroll an enrollee and the enrollee's family when the enrollee fails to apply for medical assis-

tance or cooperate with determining eligibility, as required under subparts 2 and 3. MinnesotaCare coverage terminates the last day 
of the calendar month following the month in which the medical assistance application was due. 

B. An enrollee, and the enrollee's family, if disenrolled for failure to comply with subpart 2, may reenroll after cooperating 
with the medical assistance eligibility determination and being determined ineligible for medical assistance without a spend-down. 

C. An enrollee, and the enrollee's family, if disenrolled for refusal to comply with subpart 3, item B, may not reenroll. 

D. The commissioner shall disenroll an enrollee who is determined eligible for medical assistance without a spend-down. 
MinnesotaCare coverage terminates the last day of the calendar month in which the department receives notice of the enrollee's 
medical assistance eligibility. 
9506.0060 QUALITY CONTROL. 

Subpart 1. Annual redetermination required. The commissioner shall annually redetermine continued MinnesotaCare eligi-
bility for each enrollee. 

Subp. 2. Enrollee cooperation with annual redetermination. Enrollees must annually provide the information needed to rede-
termine eligibility before the anniversary date of initial eligibility. The anniversary date of initial eligibility is the yearly recurrence 
of the first day of the month following the date of enrollment in MinnesotaCare. 

Subp. 3. Changes. Enrollees must report to the department any changes in the following: 

A. address; 
B. household composition; 
C. employment status; 
D. a change of more than $50 per month of gross income;. 

E. availability of other health coverage; 

F. onset of disability or change in disability; or 
0. anticipation of legal action to collect money for an accident or an injury, or benefits available due to an accident or injury. 

Subp. 4. Random audits. The commissioner shall perform audits of randomly selected enrollees to verify enrollees' gross 
annual family income and MinnesotaCare eligibility. Enrollees being audited must provide additional income and eligibility infor-
mation, including: 

A. federal income tax returns; 
B. federal W2 forms; 
C. employment check stubs; 
D. family composition; 
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E. residency; 
F. length of time without health insurance; 
G. access to employer-subsidized coverage; and 
H. any additional information necessary to determine income and eligibility. 

Subp. 5. Disenrollment. The commissioner shall disenroll enrollees who refuse to provide information required under subparts 
2 to 4. MinnesotaCare coverage will terminate the last day of the calendar month in which notice of cancellation is sent. Persons 
may reenroll after complying with this part and being determined eligible for MinnesotaCare. 
9506.0070 APPEALS. 

Subpart 1. Notice. The commissioner shall follow the notification procedures in chapter 9505 and Minnesota Statutes, chapter 
256B, if the commissioner denies, suspends, reduces, or terminates MinnesotaCare eligibility or covered health services. The com-
missioner shall mail the person a written notice that describes the action, the reason for the action, and the person's right to appeal 
the action according to Minnesota Statutes, section 256.045. 

Subp. 2. Appeal process. An applicant or enrollee aggrieved by a determination or action of the commissioner may appeal the 
determination or action according to Minnesota Statutes, section 256.045. An applicant or enrollee must submit a written request 
for a hearing to the department within 30 days after receipt of the written notice of the determination or action, except that a person 
has 90 days to submit a written request upon showing good cause why the request was not submitted within 30 days. 
9506.0080 COVERED HEALTH SERVICES. 

Subpart 1. Covered health services. Health services covered by MinnesotaCare include the services listed in Minnesota 
Statutes, section 256.9353. 

Subp. 2. Inpatient hospital services. 
A. Enrollees are covered for medically necessary inpatient hospital services including acute care services, mental health ser-

vices, and chemical dependency services. 
B. MinnesotaCare benefits for inpatient hospital services for adult enrollees are limited to $10,000 per calendar year. No 

benefit limit for inpatient hospital services applies to children. 
C. To be reimbursed under MinnesotaCare for inpatient hospital services provided to enrollees, eligible providers must 

comply with: 
(I) parts 9500.1090 to 9500.1140 and Minnesota Statutes, sections 256.9685, 256.9686, 256.969, and 256.9695, govern-

ing inpatient hospital payment rates for medical assistance; 
(2) parts 9505.0 170 and 9505.0475 and Minnesota Statutes, section 256.9353, subdivisions Ito 5, establishing standards 

for services covered by medical assistance; 
(3) parts 9505.5000 to 9505.5030 and Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.0625, subdivision 25, requiring prior authoriza-

tion for certain services; and 
(4) parts 9505.0540 and 9505.5035 to 9505.5 105, governing second surgical opinions. 

Subp. 3. Hospital admission certification. Inpatient hospital admissions of enrollees, including admission of a pregnant 
woman that results in the delivery of a newborn or a stillbirth or an admission where the principal diagnosis or procedure is an inpa-
tient dental procedure, must be certified in accordance with the medical assistance certification criteria in parts 9505.0500 to 
9505.0540, except for admissions: 

A. approved under Medicare; or 
B. authorized Under parts 9530.6600 to 9530.6655. 

Subp. 4. Cost avoidance. The commissioner shall use cost avoidance techniques to ensure benefit coordination for enrollees, 
including items A to C. 

A. MinnesotaCare coverage for covered health services is secondary to other health coverage for which enrollees are eligible, 
except for coverage under the consolidated chemical dependency treatment fund. 

B. Coverage by all potential third-party payers must be exhausted before MinnesotaCare payment for covered health services 
will be made. An eligible provider must attempt to collect payment from potential third-party payers before billing the department 
for a covered health service. 

C. Private accident and health care coverage must be used according to the rules of the specific health plan. MinnesotaCare 
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receive two billing per year. The proposed rules amend Minnesota Rules, part 7507.0500, subpart 1, by moving the due date of two 
ERC fees forward from March 1, to June 1, of a given year. This will allow the due dates of the different fees to be consolidated. A 
copy of the proposed rules amendment is published in the State Register. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from 
Paul Aasen at the address and telephone number listed above. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m., Wednesday, October 19, 1994, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition 
to the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact 
person by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the 
reason for the comment, and any change proposed. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing he held on the rules. Your 
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must he received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on October 19, 
1994. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify the portion of 
the proposed rules which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed rules. If 
25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their 
requests in writing. If a public hearing is required, the ERC will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 
14.20. 

Modifications. The proposed rules may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by 
data and views submitted to the ERC and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rules as printed in the State 
Register. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A Statement of Need and Reasonableness is now available. This Statement describes 
the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rules and identifies the data and information relied upon to 
support the proposed rules. A free copy of the Statement may be obtained from Paul Aasen at the address and telephone number 
listed above. 

Small Business Considerations. The rules will have a direct impact on small businesses that pay fees associated with SARA 
Title III reporting in Minnesota. The ERC has considered the methods for reducing the impact, as required by Minnesota Statutes, 
section 14.115, subdivision 2. This rules amendment will reduce the impact of the rules by creating an invoice-based billing 
system, making it easier for facilities to track, verify, and pay fees. Note that the due date change will not affect the fee amount, 
which is based on the number of chemicals present at a facility and reflects relative business size. 

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 1, the 
Commission has determined that the proposed rules amendment will not result in additional spending by local public bodies in 
excess of $100,000 per year for the first two years following adoption of the amendment. 

Impact on Agriculture Lands. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 2 the Commission has determined 
that the proposed rule amendment will have no impact on agricultural land. 

Notice to Department of Finance. In accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 16A.1285, subdivision 5, pertaining to 
departmental charges, the ERC has notified the Commissioner of Finance of the ERC's intent to adopt rules in the above-entitled 
matter. A copy of the ERC's notice and the Commissioner of Finance's comments and recommendations are attached to the 
Statement of Need and Reasonableness. 

Notice to Chairs of Certain Legislative Committees. In accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 16A. 1285, subdivision 4, 
the ERC has sent a copy of this notice and a copy of the proposed rules to the Chairs of the House Ways and Means Committee and 
the Senate Finance Committee prior to submitting this notice to the State Register. 

Adoption and Review of Rules. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period the ERC may adopt the rules. 
The rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Attorney General for review as to legality and form to the extent 
form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the Attorney General or be notified of 
the Attorney General's decision on the rules. If you wish to be so notified, or who wish to receive a copy of the adopted rules, 
submit your request to Paul Aasen listed above. 

Dated: 2 September 1994 

Paul W. Aasen, Executive Director 
Emergency Response Commission 

Rules as Proposed 
7507.0500 PROCESSING FEE. 

Subpart I. Persons required to pay fee. A peraon This subpart applies i 	owner or operator  ^f facility who  jg required IQ 
submit an emergency and hazardous chemical inventory form under  United 	 jte 42.. section 11022.  [h owner 
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. 	operator  must pay a processing fee based upon the schedule in subpart 2. The fee must be paid by March 4 beginning itt 1991  and 

annually thereafter, fef enelt facility fee witielt an owner ec operator is rcguircd to submit en cmcrgcncy and hazardous chemical 
invcntory feem widee Unitcd &tefee Code,  title 42 3cction 11022 June  1 QI th yt following submission  Qfth £im. If a per3on g 
owner  or operator  periodically moves the hazardous chemical stored at one facility to another facility during the same calendar year 
as part of normal operations, and if the hazardous chemicals stored at these facilities are the same, then that peron owner opera- 

must pay a fee for only one facility. 
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

Adopted Rules 
The adoption of a rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minn. Stat. § 14.14-14,28 have been met and five working days after 

the rule is published in State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule. 
If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and citation to its previous State Register 

publication will be printed. 
If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will 

be underlined. The rule's previous State Register publication will be cited. 
An emergency rule becomes effective five working days after the approval of the Attorney General as specified in Minn. Stat. § 14.33 and 

upon the approval of the Revisor of Statutes as specified in § 14.36. Notice of approval by the Attorney General will be published as soon as 
practicable, and the adopted emergency rule will be published in the manner provided for adopted rules under § 14.18. 

Economic Security 
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Employment; Extended Employment Programs 

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 18, Number 39, pages 2108-2124, March 28, 1994 (18 SR 2108), are 
adopted with the following modifications: 
Rules as Adopted 

EXTENDED EMPLOYMENT PROGRAMS 
3300.2050 DEFINITIONS. 

Subp. 2. Commissioner. "Commissioner" means the commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Jobs and Training 
conomic Security.  
Subp. 7. Disability index. "Disability index" means an index which measures the effect that disability levels have on workers in 

achieving their vocational potential. The disability index is the total score (sum of 30 ratings) of the Functional Assessment 
Inventory (FAI) as revised in August 1990 and published by the Division of Rehabilitation Services. This inventory was originally 
developed and authored by Nancy M. Crewe, Ph.D., and Gary T. Athelstan, Ph.D. and is published by the Materials Development 
Center of the University of Wisconsin-Stout. The modified inventory is incorporated by reference and is not subject to frequent 
change. It is available for loan and inspection at the State Law Library and for inspection at the Minnesota Department of Jobs and 
Training gconomi security,  Division of Rehabilitation Services, 390 North Robert Street, First Floor, Saint Paul, Minnesota 
55101 

Subp. 10. Economic conditions. "Economic conditions" means those economic and geographic factors in the primary service 
areas surrounding rehabilitation facilities which affect extended employment programs in providing placement opportunities, 
paying wages, and furnishing service hours to workers. The factors are the following: 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike etits indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike onto indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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A. annual average county unemployment rate; 
B. average county covered quarterly wages; 
C. county per capita income; and 
D. percent of population below the poverty level. 

Information concerning items A to D is available upon request from the Minnesota Department of Jobs and Training Economic 
Security, Research and Statistics Office (RASO), 390 North Robert Street, Fifth Floor, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101. Item A is 
computed by RASO. Item B is published by RASO in Minnesota Employment and Wages by County and is available for inspec-
tion at RASO. Item C is published in the Minnesota Labor Market Information Directory by RASO and is available for inspection 
at RASO. Item D is provided to RASO by the Office of the Minnesota State Demographer based on the latest United States Census 
estimates or actual data. Items A to D will be updated annually. If more than one county is contained in a rehabilitation facility's 
primary service area, data from the counties will be combined and weighted in proportion to the program workers' counties of resi-
dence. The factors in items A to D are given equal weight. 

Subp. I I. Extended employment programs. "Extended employment programs" means programs providing paid work and 
service hours as a step in the rehabilitation process for those who cannot be readily absorbed in the competitive labor market, or 
during such time as employment opportunities for them in the competitive labor market do not exist. The programs are reasonably 
expected to allow workers to develop their vocational potential. The programs provide pay at a rate equal to or greater than the state 
or federal minimum wage, whichever is appropriate, or at a lesser rate of pay according to a certificate issued under Code of Federal 
Regulations, title 29, sections 525.1 to 525.24, or other federal regulations providing for exemption from federal minimum wage 
requirements. Extended employment programs are the following: 

A. long-term employment program as defined in subpart 16; and 
B. work activity program as defined  in subpart 33,  ni 

supported employment program as defined in subpart 31a. 
Subp. 13. Full-time equivalent (FTE). "Full-time equivalent" or "FTE" means the lesser of the following calculations: 

A. a count resulting when the total annual number of work and service hours for each program produced by a rehabilitation 
facility is divided by 1,560 hours per year f 	long-term employment program or a supported employment program, or b 1,040 

f a 	activity program. Service hours may comprise no more than one-quarter of the total hours of participation 
for each program in a year; or 

B. a count of workers in a program during a year. For purposes of this subpart, a worker is counted in the program where the 
worker accrued the most hours of work during the year and where the worker's annual hours of work and service were at least 120 
hours in long-term employment program or a suoported employment program, or 80 	a 	activity program. 

Subp. 14. Fundamental personnel benefits. "Fundamental personnel benefits" means benefits for vacation, sick leave, holi-
days, and social security provided to workers in a long-term employment program on a proportional basis as provided to the nonex-
empt, full-time staff of the rehabilitation facility, and benefits for military leave, jury duty, overtime pay, voting time, workers' 
compensation, and leave as required by the federal Family and Medical Leave Act and Minnesota Statutes, sections 181.940 to 
181.914 18 1.943, provided to workers in a long-term employment program as provided to the nonexempt, full-time staff under 
applicable laws and personnel policies. "Nonexempt" has the meaning given it in the federal Fair Labor Standards Act of 1938, as 
amended. However, in no event will the workers be entitled annually to less than five days of paid vacation, five days of paid sick 
leave, and five paid holidays. 

Subp.  27 Rate of transfer to long-term employment. iai ̂ f transfer  i  Jong-term employment" means  a rate derived  frQln a 
calculation for the work activity program in which 	numerator is the sum of the disability index conversion scores of the workers  
who were transferred to long-term employment during 	reporting period and in which the denominator is the total unduplicated  
number  f workers  in he 	iç activity program of the rehabilitation facility during  th reporting period. The mathematical formula 
fi^t thn calculation is represented as follows:  

Sum of the disability index  
conversion scores for workers  
transferred long-term employment  
in the reporting period 	 f transfer to 

= long-term employment 
Total unduplicated number of 
workers in the work activity  
program in the reporting period. 
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Subp. 28b. Rehabilitation facility. "Rehabilitation facility" means any entity as defined iii Minnesota Statutes, section 1 29A.01  

268A.01, subdivision 6, that provides one of the extended employment programs as listed in subpart 11, and that is operated by a 
city, town, county, nonprofit organization, state regional center, or any combination of these. 

Subp. 3.1 Work activity program. "Work activity program" means  a program withig  th meaning Qf fvIinnesota statutes. 
section 268A.0 1, subdivision and which complies with state and federal law, including  th  federal Fair Labor Standards Act of 
1938, amended, which provides paid work and other services which permits level  Qf production below  that required fs2i a 
long-term employment program.  
3300.2150 CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS AND TYPES OF CERTIFICATES. 

Subp. 2. Full certificate. Requirements for a full rehabilitation facility certificate are the following: 
A. The membership of the rehabilitation facility's governing body must comply with the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, 

section 129A.07 68A.08. 
J. Eaeh oxtcnded employment program, e'ea if statutorily exempt, must dcvclop and implement an affirmative action plan fee 

the employment of minority persons, women, and persons with disabilities that has been spprovcd by the commissioncr of the 
Department of Human Rights. 

K? Each rehabilitation facility must provide its long-term employment program workers with fundamental personnel benefits 
as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 14, with a procedure for resolution of grievances which has binding arbitration as a final step 
and provides responsiveness to grievances as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 29, and with opportunities for workers to partici-
pate in decisions affecting their employment as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 21. 

6 L  Each rehabilitation facility must comply with the requirements of United States Code, title 29, sections 2601 to 2635, 
the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 181.940 to 181.943. 

M L  Each rehabilitation facility must provide time off to vote in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 204C.04. 
N? M  Each rehabilitation facility must provide leave for jury duty as provided by United States Code, title 28, section 1875, 

and Minnesota Statutes, section 593.50. 
j Each rehabilitation facility must comply with the applicable overtime pay provisions of the federal Fair Labor Standards 

Act, United States Code, title 29, section 207, and Minnesota Statutes, section 177.25, the Minnesota Fair Labor Standards Act. 
Q. Each rehabilitation facility must comply with the requirements for military leave and reinstatement in employment as 

provided by United States Code, title 38, chapter 43, sections 2021 and 2024, and Minnesota Statutes, section 192.261, subdivision 
6. 

Subp. 4. Probationary certification status. The commissioner may place on probationary certification status any extended 
employment program that has previously been fully certified where the program no longer completely meets any of the certification 
requirements in subpart 2, item A or B, 	is not fully complying with the applicable nonquantifiable factors in part 3300.2350, 
subpart 2. If the program is not complying with subpart 2, items A toG 	, through no fault of its own, it may request instead that 
its full certificate be extended as provided in subpart 5. Probationary certification status permits a noncomplying program to con-
tinue to receive state funding. To qualify for probationary certification status, the rehabilitation facility must first submit a written 
plan which has been approved by the commissioner and which will bring the program into compliance with the certification 
requirements or the nonquantifiable factors or both within a reasonable time. If the program. is not in full compliance within the 
time specified by a written plan, certification for the program will be terminated as provided in part 3300.2250, subpart 7. 
Probationary certification status for one program does not affect program certification for any other complying programs under a 
full certificate. 
3300.2250 CERTIFICATION PROCEDURE. 

Subp. 3. Single certificate. A single rehabilitation facility certificate will be issued to a rehabilitation facility, and the certificate 
will specify the type and location of all approved programs. Entities seeking a certificate, including a provisional certificate as pro-
vided in part 3300.2150, subpart 3, must complete an official application form available from the Division of Rehabilitation 
Services in the Minnesota Department of Jobs and Training Economic Security. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing nile language. Strike outs indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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3300.2350 STANDARDS FOR STATE FUNDING. 

Subpart 1. Evaluation factors in general. After fulfilling the certification requirements of part 3300.2150 and submitting 
approved plans and budgets as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 129A.0S 268A.06,  subdivision .j,  extended employment 
programs are eligible to receive state funding. Funding of extended employment programs by the commissioner must take into con-
sideration an evaluation of individual program effectiveness. The evaluation factors to be considered are the following: 

H. 	rate  f transfer  to long-term employment.  
L whether or not fundamental personnel benefits, as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 14, are provided to long-term employ-

ment program workers; 

I L whether or not opportunities for workers to participate in decisions affecting their employment, as defined in part 
3300.2050, subpart 21, are provided; 

& whether or not the responsiveness to grievances, as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 29, of long-term employment 
program workers is adequate; and 

& . the increases in worker productivity as defined in part 3300.2050, subpart 36. 
Subp. 2. Nonquantifiable evaluation factors. Before an individual program offered by a rehabilitation facility, except a new or 

expanded program as provided in subpart 6, may receive state funding under part 3300.2550, the individual program must be in full 
compliance with the nonquantifiable evaluation factors listed in subpart 1, items 14 Ito K L. An individual program, except a new 
or expanded program as provided in subpart 6, must remain in full compliance with the nonquantifiable evaluation factors during 
the reporting period or the program will be placed on probationary certification status as provided in part 3300.2150, subpart 4. 

Subp. 3. Quantifiable evaluation factors. The quantifiable evaluation factors are listed in subpart 1, items A to G if. fl quan-
tifiable evaluation  factors aoplicable  to a long-term employment program  and a supported employment program  are 1b 	at subpart  
j items A to 	The quantifiable evaluation factors applicable  12  a work activity program are  jjjed in subpart  1.. items  A 12 Ii 

Subp. 6. New program evaluation. An entity offering a new or expanded extended employment program must have been 
issued a provisional certificate as provided in part 3300.2250 and have submitted an approved plan and budget before it may be eli-
gible to receive state funding and be evaluated under this part. A new or expanded program from its start up must be in full compli-
ance with the nonquantifiable factors listed in subpart 1, items 14 and 112 , and must remain in full compliance with those factors 
during the reporting period. As measured at the end of the first year of operation, a new or expanded individual program must also 
be in full compliance with the nonquantifiable evaluation factor listed in subpart 1, item K L. If a new or expanded program under 
a provisional certificate is not in full compliance with the nonquantifiable factors in subpart 1, items 141 to K J,  at the end of the 
first year of operation, a written plan specifying how and when compliance will be achieved must be submitted to and approved by 
the commissioner. However, the time specified may not extend beyond the 18-month period authorized by the provisional certifi-
cate. If the program is not complying fully with the nonquantifiable factors within the time approved by the commissioner, the 
program will be denied full certification and be terminated as provided in part 3300.2250, subpart 7, item B. If a new or expanded 
program after the expiration of its provisional certificate is not in compliance with all the certification requirements in 3300.2150, 
subpart 2, full certification will also be denied and the program terminated. However, a provisional certificate may be extended as 
provided in part 3300.2 150, subpart 5. 
3300.2550 ALLOCATION OF FUNDS. 

Subp. 3. Statewide program allocation set aside. The commissioner will set aside 49.5 percent of each statewide program allo-
cation in each current fiscal year as determined in subpart I in order to distribute allocations to individual programs as provided in 
subpart 4. The distribution in subpart 4, will be based on evaluation factors found in part 3300.2350, subpart 1. The evaluation 
factors applicable to each statewide program will be weighted in terms of percentages of each statewide program allocation. The 
factors and percentages applicable to the extended employment programs are the following: 

Funding Factor Weightings by Program, Expressed as Percentages of Total Program Allocation 
Factor 	 Long Term 	 Program 	 Supported 

Long-Term 	 Work 	 Supported  
Activity  

I. 	Disability Level 	 7 	 7 
2. Economic Conditions 	 15 	 15 	 15 
3. Program Efficiency 	 2.5 	 2.5 
4. Hourly Earnings 	 7.5 	 7.5 
5. Supported Employment 	 7.5 	 7.5 

Rate 
6. Competitive Employment 	 5 	 5 
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Placement Rate 

7. 	Competitive Employment 	 5 
	

5 
Retention Rate 

L 	Transfer Rate  IQ 
Long-Term 

Total 	 49.5 	 42. 	 49.5 
3300.2650 WITHDRAWAL OF ALLOCATED STATE FUNDS. 

Subpart 1. Criteria for withdrawal of allocated state funds. The commissioner may withdraw allocated state funds from an 
individual extended employment program which has been accepted for state funding. A program is eligible to receive allocated 
state funds after it has fulfilled the certification requirements of part 3300.2 150 and submitted an approved plan and budget. 
Allocated state funds will be withdrawn when: 

B. an individual program is not being administered according to its approved pian and budget as provided in Minnesota 
Statutes, section 1 29A.08 268A.09, subdivision 2; or 
3300.2950 STATE FUNDING APPLICATION CONTENT. 

All applications for state funding must be made on official application forms available from the Division of Rehabilitation 
Services in the Minnesota Department of Jobs and Training Economic Security. Applicants must use application forms for the 
appropriate fiscal year. Assistance in completing the forms may be requested directly from the division at its central office. 
3300.3050 APPEAL PROCEDURE. 

Subp. 2. Notice of intent to appeal. A rehabilitation facility appealing under subpart 1, item A, B, or C, must send a written 
notice of intent to appeal to the Division of Rehabilitation Services in the Minnesota Department of :Jebe end Training Economic 
$ecurity. The written notice of intent to appeal must be received by the Division of Rehabilitation Services within 30 days from the 
date that the rehabilitation facility received written notice from the Division of Rehabilitation Services of the action that the rehabil-
itation facility wishes to appeal. If the notice of intent to appeal is not received from the appellant çehabilitatio  facility within the 
30-day period the preliminary determination of the Division of Rehabilitation Services is final. The notice of intent to appeal must 
state the grounds for the appeal including relevant facts and issues that could be addressed at a contested case hearing. 

Subp. 6. Decision and order. The commissioner must notify the appellant rehabilitation facility of a final decision as provided 
in Minnesota Statutes, section 14.62. 

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 3300.2050, subparts 3, 19, 22, 22a, 	and 34; 3300.2250, subpart 4; 3300.2350, 
subpart 4; 3300.2450, subpart 1; and 3300.2550, subpart 5, are repealed effective October L .Li24. 

EFFECTIVE DATE. ji  rules are effective October .L  1994.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike etite indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Emergency Rules 
Proposed Emergency Rules 
According to Minn. Stat. of 1984, §l4.29-l4.3O, state agencies may propose adoption of emergency rules if: 1) expressly required; 2) 
authorized by statute; or 3) if the manner permitted by a directive (given by statute, federal law or court order) does not allow for compliance 
with sections 14.14-14.28. The agency must, however, publish a notice of intent to adopt emergency rules, along with the rules themselves, 
in the State Register. The notice must advise the public: 

I) that a free copy of the proposed emergency rule is available upon request from the agency; 
2) that notice of the date that the rule is submitted to the attorney general will be mailed to persons requesting notification; 
3) that the public has at least 25 days after publication of the proposed emergency rule to submit data and views in writing; and 
4) that the emergency rule may be modified if the data and views submitted support such modification. 

Adopted Emergency Rules 
Emergency rules take effect five working days after approval by the attorney general, and after compliance with Minn. Stat. §14.29-14.365. 
As soon as possible, emergency rules are published in the State Register in the manner provided for in section 14.18. 
Emergency rules are effective for the period stated in the notice of intent to adopt emergency rules. This may not exceed 180 days. 
Continued/Extended Emergency Rules 
Adopted emergency rules may be continued in effect (extended) for an additional 180 days. To do this, the agency must give notice by: 1) 
publishing notice in the State Register: and 2) mailing the same notice to all persons who requested notification on rulemaking. No emer-
gency rule may remain in effect 361 days after its original effective date. At that point, permanent rules adopted according to Minn. Stat. 
§ 14.14-14.28 supercede emergency rules. 

Department of Natural Resources 
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules; Deer Hunting Regulations 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota 
Statutes, section 14.29, subdivision 4(b). The statutory authority for the contents of these rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 
97B.1 II, 97B.301, 97B.305, 97B.31 I, 97B.312, and 97B.41 1. 

Dated: 9 September 1994 

Rodney W. Sando, Commissioner 
Department of Natural Resources 

Rules as Adopted 
6232.0200 DEFINITIONS. 

[For text of subps I to 5, see M.R.] 
Subp. 5a, Intensive harvest permit. "Intensive harvest permit"  means a license to 	ansi tg 	k archery or firearms, in 

addition to deer authorized 	taken under regular archery 	firearms Jicenses and deer management permits.  An intensive 
harvest permit is available for one-half the cost of a regular license.  

[For text of subps 6 and 7, see M.R.] 
6232.0300 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER. 

[For text of subps I and 2, see M.R.] 
Subp. 3. Party hunting. A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all 

using firearms or all using archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a deer for another member of the party who has an 
unused tag valid for that deer except as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.301. A mixed-weapons group is considered 
two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms licensees. Persons issued permits llfli!ni 
Minnesota Statutes. section 97B.055. subdivision  .. antlerless permit may  j g antlerless deer for another 
member tf th party.  

[For text of subps 4 to 7, see M.R.] 
Subp. & Bag limit. A person may  j  take 	than one  dr  during a license y b 	method, except  follows:  
£ Archery and firearms deer management permits may be used t tag second  ki  provided in tbn chapter.  

Marshall, Kittson, Roseau, Lake of the Woods. and Pennington counties a person may tag 	^it with regular 
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archery license and another 	a regular firearms license, including the muzzleloader option oj multizone buck license. Both deer 
flint b iakn gn registered  in the five-county area. 

A person piay take g third, fourth, or fifth  deer  b  archery firearms with an intensive jarvest permit  in specified areas  an 
prescribed iji this chapter.  

	

J. In case may g person tgg more than jive deer p 	k firearms, archery, 1th methods combined.  
6232.0700 LEGAL DEER BY ARCHERY. 

Antlerless deer and legal bucks may be taken by archery except whee the regular fircanas seasee ia epea OaJy legal beaks ay 
be takea a aeae epea during the regular firearm3 season, cxccpt that persons authorized uadef aa archery deac manngcmcnt 
permit 6f spccial permit aiay take anticriess deaf. 
6232.0800 ARCHERY SPECIAL HUNT AREAS AND PROCEDURES. 

Subpart 1. Procedures. The special bow and arrow hunt permit application procedure, except the Camp Ripley archery hunt, is 
described in this subpart. 

A. Hunters must send a stamped, self-addressed business-sized envelope to the headquarters of the appropriate special bow 
hunt unit with a request for the application form and instructions. A person may not apply more than once for a hunt, whether as an 
individual or as a member of a group. 

B. Up to four persons may apply as a group by mailing all applications in one envelope. Either the entire group will be 
selected by the drawing or none will be selected. 

C. Incomplete or improperly completed applications will be rejected. 
D. The application deadline for special hunts is the first Thursday following Labor Day. 
E. Hunters may not apply for more than one of the hunts conducted in the Hennepin County Park system. 

Sub. 2. 1994 areas. The following archery special  Jinni  gg gj established for the 1994 season:  

A. Crow-Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin county is open November 11th through the 13th f taking antlerless deer and 
legal bucks. thgn .i3. permits  jJj Ji issued. Hennepin county parks will charge an administrative fee to gjj  applicants.  
App1ication must  Jim sent Hennepin Parks $ow $unt, 3800 County Road 24. Maple Plain, MN 55359, 

Murphy-Hanrehan JgJç Reserve  jn Scott county open November 11th through ibm .L3.th f taking antlerless deer and  
legal bucks.  i  more  than J permits  jfl Ji issued. Hennepin county parks  jfl  charge art administrative fee to gil  applicants. 
Applications must be sent to Hennepin Parks Bow Hunt, 3800 County Road  24.  Maple plain,  55359.  

Cleary  L&km  Regional Park in Scott county is open November  11th  through the 13th f raking antlerless deer and jegal  
bucks.  NQ more than  4. permits will Jim issued. 1-lennepin county parks will charge gn idministrative f. gfl  pp1icants. 
Avplications must be sent to Hennepin Parks Bow Hunt, 3800 County Road 24. Maple Plain, MN 55359.  

Portions of the city tif Iin LLIrn an shown on maps available from the city g open &eptembe 24th through December 4th 
ftii taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. than permits iil Jim issued  Jix ibm city  f Nm Ulm. The ib Qf New  JJJin 

jfl charge  gji  administrative fmm t nil successful applicants. Applicants  i&ifl Jim required pass g proficiency I before receiving 
g permit. A regular archery jicense nn an archery deer management permit must be purchased qualify  fmi ibm hunt. Applications  
inni Jim nmni im N iiirn City  Immi  Hunt, City Manager's Office,  j  North Broadway, New Ulm,  MN  56073.  
6232.1200 ARCHERY DEER MANAGEMENT PERMITS. 

The purchase of an archery deer management permit is authorized for any person who has purchased and presents a*i a !giid 
archery deer license from the current year. Archery deer management permits may be purchased from county auditors' offices ea& 
the license bureaus  jJij authorized agents. The archery deer management permit authorizes taking an antlerless deer in the fol-
lowing areas: 

A. special hunt areas by permittees where deer management permits are valid; and in J24. antlerless deer may Jim taken  iinit_r 
an archery deer management permit  in ibm Crow-Hassa  park Reserve, Murphy-I-Ianrehan Iatic Reserve, Cleary  Lak Regional 
Park, gn 	LJrn City Special Archery  .Fiiint  Areas:,  nn 

B. designated antlerless permit areas, which consist of antlerless permit areas that the commissioner anticipates will be under- 
subscribed. In  1994, antlerless deer may  Ji iJn anr an archery deer management permit in the following antlerless permit 
areas :205,208, 209,210,223,226,227,228,236,337,339,343,347,401,402,403,405, 4Q 407,408,409,410,  41L 412,  4,U 
420 421 422 423 426  429, ansi 4.3..L 
6232.1250  TAKING DEER BY ARCHERY UNDER INTENSIVE HARVEST PERMITS. 

Subpart 1. Purchase. 	purchase of an intensive harvest permit is authorized for gg person  iihn han purchased  nn presents 
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a yfld  archery 	license  for the current  ygj. Intensive harvest permits may 	purchased  from license vendors  in Anoka. 
Washington, Ramsey, Hennepin. Scott, Carver. and Dakota counties, county auditor offices,  an th Department  Qf  Natural 
Resources License $ureau, 

Subp.  2 Restrictions. Intensive harvest permits may  b used take antlerless deer only  in antlerless  permit areas  anci special 
prescribed  jy the commissioner.  

Subp.  3. 1994 archery intensive harvest permit areas. Intensive harvest permits may 	 iii antlerless  deer 
hy archery  in th following areas  jfl  1994: antlerless permit areas 228 and  337:,  and th Crow-Hassan  Erk Reserve. Murphy-
Hanrehan Park Reserve, and Cleary Lake Regional  ij special archery hunt areas. Intensive harvest permits  may  b used  IQ tak 
Qfl antlerless  deer k archery  in the N LUrn City special archery  int gg. 
6232.1300 SEASONS FOR TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS. 

Subpart 1. Zone 1. Legal bucks may be taken in Zone I for a 16-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. 
Antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's 
permit. exceptions  g that person  jfli license punched  for Zone  I may take antlerless deer without  g permit in  those antlerless  
permit  gjg where permits  are offered,  if the person:  

A. possesses  a special permit issued  under Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.055, subdivision  
resident  hunter gjr 	j 	ii Saturday nearest November  6. 

Subp. 2. Zone 2. Legal bucks may be taken in Zone 2 for a nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. 
Antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's 
permit. Exceptions  are that a person  g license punched  for ZQn  2 may  lak antlerless  deer without a permit  in those antlerless 
permit 	where permits  are offered,  if the person:  

A. possesses  a special permit  issued under Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.055, subdivision  3j 
B. is a resident  hunter jjr 	j  on the Saturday nearest November  6. 

Subp. 3. Zone 3. This subpart applies to season dates in Zone 3. 
A. Legal bucks may be taken in the early season in Zone 3 for a nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. 
B. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken during the late season in Zone 3 for a seven-day period beginning ihe 

Saturday nearest November 20. Antlerless deer may be taken only by permit and only within the permit area specified on each 
hunter's permit. Exceptions  are that a person  jffi  license punched  for the ZQn 3 jj season may take antlerless  deer without 
permit  in 	antlerless permit 	permits  are offered,  if the person:  

j) possesses  a special permit  issued gr Minnesota Statutes,  section 97B.055, subdivision  or 
a resident hunter  jr gg j. 	fii Saturday nearest November  6. 

Subp. 4. Zone 4. This subpart applies to season dates in Zone 4. 
A. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the early season in Zone 4 for a two-day period beginning the Saturday 

nearest November 6. Antlerless deer may be taken only by permit and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's 
permit. Exceptions  g that person with license punched  LQL Ih Zone  4 early season may take antlerless deer without  a permit  in 
the antlerless permit 	where permits  are offered,  if the person:  

(I) possesses  a special permit issued  under Minnesota Statutes, section  97B.055. subdivisiog 
 is a resident hunter under 	j. 	th Saturday nearest November  6. 

B. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the late season in Zone 4 for a four-day period beginning the Saturday 
nearest November 13. Antlerless deer may be taken only by permit and only within the permit area specified on each hunter's 
permit. Exceptions  are that a person 	license punched  for the 	4 j 	season may  iiiJc antlerless deer without  a permit  in 
this antlerless permit 	where permits  are offered,  if the person:  

(1) possesses  a special permit  issued under Minnesota Statutes, section  97B.055. subdivision  or 
resident hunter  nur 	j g  ji Saturday nearest November  6. 

6232.1600 SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES. 
[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.} 

Subp.  6. 1994 special firearms hunt areas. Ih following special firearms  hunts are authorized 	1994 season:  
A. Gooseberry  Falls State Park in Lake county  is open November  12th through  the 21th fQ taking pntlerless  deer. No more 

 than 3Q permits will  be issued  j Zone! licensees. This  j  special area 901.  
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B. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge in Aitkin county is open November 12th through the 2&th f.Qi taking antlerless deer 

ansi legal bucks. 	more than  iQ permits will 	issued IQ ZQn I licensees. This j special ui 902.  
Saint Croix 1at Park  jfl Pine county is open November 12th and 13th f. taking antlerless deer 	legal bucks. 	more 

than 	permits will  bn issued to gone I licensees. This  j  special  area 903.  

D.. Tettegouche State Park  in Lak county  j  open November  12th through th 20th  r Iaijng antlerless deer and legal bucks, 
N inin than Q permits  ill issued to ZQnn I licensees. This is special  ara 2Q4. 

E. Cedar Creek Natural History Area in Anoka and Isanti counties is open November 5th and 6th and November 12th and 
1 3tti f.Qt taking antlerless deer and Jegal bucks.  I more than  jjQ  permits will  b issued 1 Zie 2 licensees. Cedar  rk Natural 
History Area will charge  an administrative  fn In all successful applicants. Management permits are available,  an^i jntensive 
harvest permit may 	 is special  an2 
f kaicn Bronson 	ig Kittson county is open November 10th through the BJli f.ci taking antlerless deer and legal  

bucks,  n more than  4 permits will jssued  j Znn 2 licensees. Management permits are available. This i special area 906.  

William O'Brien Iat Park  in Washington county is open November 5th  an th fnt taking antlerless deer  anhl Jegal  
bucks,  Nn more than  Q permits  iidll b issued In Zone 2 licensees. Management permits  ar available. This j special arei 907.  

H William O'Brien 	j Washington county is open November 12th and 13th for taking antlerless deer and legal  
bucks. 	3Q permits jjj 	issued to 	2 licensees. Management permits are available. This is special 	908.  

L Zippel Bay State Ea in L&Jçg f 	Woods county is open November 5th through the .L1h fnr taking antlerless deer. No 
more than  .Q permits iifl bn issued In Zone  2 licensees. Management permits are available.  un i special area 909.  

L $eaver Creek Valley State Park  in Houston county  j  open November 19th through  th 21st  f taking antlerless deer and  
legal bucks. No iin 20 permits jfl issued to licensees. Management permits are available. This is special  an 
910.  

& Jrn Creek 	Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 19th and 20th for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. 
more  than 155 permits jii bn issued  j Zone 3fi licensees, Hennepin county parks iifl charge an administrative  fn In each 

successful applicant. Management permits are available, and tip thrn intensive harvest permits may  bn 	tak a third, 
fourth. 	fifth 	i:. 	is special  ai  911.  

L Forestville State Park in Fillmore county is open November 19th through the 2J. f taking antlerless deer. No more than 
100 permits jfl n issued to Zone  3A licensees, Management permits are available, and one intensive harvest permit may  n used 
totakeathird This is special 912. 

Frontenac State Park in Goodhue county is open November 19th through the 2.ij f.c taking antlerless deer and legal  
bucks. j permits  jjj  issued to ZQi .fi licensees. Management permits are available, and one intensive harvest 
permit may  bn tinsi In take  a third deer. This  i special area 913.  

Lake Rebecca Park Reserve  in liennepin county  j  open November  26tli  and 27th fQI taking antlerless deer and Jegal 
bucks. No more jip Q permits  jfl  be issued to ZQ 3 licensees. Hennepin county parks will charge an administrative fee to 
each successful applicant. Management permits are available, and iw th intensive harvest permits may  b u In ink a third, 
fourth, t fifth  deer. This  i special  ara 914, 

Q Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve  in $cOtt countY  L open December  il ansi 4th f.QL taking antlerless deet  ansi Jegal bucks. 
more than 80 permits jjj issued to Znnn 3.. licensees. Hennepin county parks will charge an administrative fee to each ii 

cessful applicant. Management permits are available and p thn intensive harvest permits may  bn asi Ink a third, fourth, 
ni fifth deer.  Ihi in special aren  915, 

E. Whitewater State Wildlife Management Area Game Refuge in Winon  county  in open Novembei 19th through  thn 	 5tli fnt 
taking antlerless deer. No more than 100 permits jij bn issued to Znn 	licensees. This is special  nr 916.  

Q Whitewater State Park in Winona county is open November 19th through the 22nsi 	taking antlerless siL. Q more  
than  Q permits  ill 	issued to Znn 	licensees. This is special  a 	917.  

K. Rinn Lik 	Ea in Steele  ansi Dodge counties is open November 5th and 6th for taking antlerless deer. No more than 
j5 permits will be issued In Zone  4A licensees, Management permits are available, and one inInsive  harvest permit may used In 
ink a thkd 	Thin is special  nina 

nin Barli in Steele  ansi Dodge counties is open November 12th through the 15th  f taking antlerless deer. No 
ninrn than Jj permits jjj issued to Zone 4B licensees. Management permits are available, and one intensive harvest permit may  
bn used  IQ Ink a third deer. This  in special area, 919, 
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L Rydell National Wildlife Refuge  in 	county  is open November 	jjj f.ci  taking  antlerless deer.  n rnnin thgn Q 

permitQ wilt  bn issued  L Zone  4A licensees.  Management permits  g available, ThiQ  j special area 920.  
IL Rydell. National Wildlife Refuge  j polk county  i open November 12th through  thn 15th  fsr taking antlerless deer,  n 

more  Ihnn .Q permits will  bn Jssued  1c ZQrin 4B licensees.  Management permits  rn available,  This i special area 921.  

	

Y. Maplewood  fl1n park in Ottertai[ county  j open November 12th through  thn 15th  f.c^r faking antlerless deer.  Nn more 	
thnn jjQ permits  JJj b issued to ZQnn 4. licensees.  This is special area  22 
6232.1750  ORCHARD SUBPERMIT AREA. 

Individuals licensed  for the 	.A season g eligible  to apply  f. 	firearms management permit  valid fQI  taking 	antlerless  
deer  in th Orchard $ubpermit Area, described  in th 1994 Annual Hunting  nn Trapping Regulations,  jp .IQQ permits  inli b 
distributed  b 	random drawing.  Applicants must complete jhe permit application  form issued with  fli applicant's license  gnj 
innil g 	than September  8 to Orchard 	Department  f Natural Resources Headquarters,  Box 6247.  Rochester, MN 55903.  
6232.1800 ANTLERLESS PERMITS. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Preference drawing. If the number of applications for permits in an area exceeds the quota set forth in the annual 

hunting regulations, a preference drawing will be used to select permit holders. Persons 12 years of age or older may enter the pref-
erence drawing by supplying their driver's license number, official state of Minnesota Identification Number, or 13-digit Firearms 
Safety Identification Number on the application except  th resident hunters  jr ngn  16 on the Saturday jiearest November  6 may  
nnt apply  f.clr antlerles  permits.  All applicants who have reached their 18th birthday by the first Thursday following Labor Day 
must provide one of these three numbers to qualify. Applicants under 18 years of age who do not submit one of these numbers will 
be assigned a number and will be entered into the preference drawing. Applicants establish a preference rating based upon the 
number of times they have applied in previous years and have not obtained an antlerless special  g permit. The preference 
rating will increase each year the applicant applies unsuccessfully f 	jer 	antlerless  or special area permit.  Persons applying 
for the first time have no preference. Applicants receiving jther  antlerless  or special area  permits lose their accrued preference. 

Subp. 3. Antlerless permit areas. Permit areas are comprised of partial, single, or grouped registration blocks described as 
follows: 

A. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 1: 

[For text of subitems (1) to (16), see M.R.] 
(17) permit area 170-171  172 173 171  consists of registration blocks 170 te 4-4 and  12.1; 
(18) permit 	122 consists  f registration block 172;, 
(l9 permit area 173-174 consists  Qf registration blocks 173  nnsl 174; 
(20  permit area 175-176-177-178-179 consists of registration blocks 175 to 179; 
(4-9) (2fl  permit area 180-181-182-183-184-199 consists of registration blocks 180 to 184 and 199; 
(20) (221  permit area 194 consists of registration block 194; and 
(24-) (23'i  permit area 197-198 consists of registration blocks 197 and 198. 

B. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 2: 
(I) permit areas 201 to 210 consist of the registration blocks 201 to 210; 
(2) permit area 211-212-213 consists of registration blocks 211 to 213; 
(3) permit area 214 consists of registration block 214; 
(4) permit areas 221 to 227 and 235 and 236 consist of registration blocks 221 to 227 and 235 and 236; 
(5) permit area 241  245  consists of registration blocb block  244 n4 24; 
(6) permit area 245 consists  nf registration block 245; 
ID permit areas 246 to 249 consist of registration blocks 246 to 249; 

9) f permit area 251 consists of registration block 251; 

(8)( permit area 284-285-286 consists of registration blocks 284 to 286; 
(9) (10  permit area 287 consists of registration block 287; and 
(-1-0) (11')  permit area 297-298 consists of registration blocks 297 and 298. 
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[For text of items C and D, see M.R.] 
Subp.  4. 1994 anflerless permit quotas - Zone 1. flj following number  f antlerless pnjj are available in permit 	in 

Zone 1 fct thn  1994 eason:  
A. permit area 104-106:. 1.800 :, 

permit area J07-109. 195: 3.500:, 
permit area 110: 600:, 

11 permit area 119-121  3.500:, 
E. permit area 122-125: 1.00th, 

E. permit area 126-129:  400:, 
permit area 152: 100:, 

Ji permit area 154-156: .000:, 

	

L permit 	n 	157-158:. 2.500: 
L permit area 159: 1.000:. 
L permit area 167-169: 6.000  
L. permit area 170-17 1: 2.000:, 
M.. permit area 172:. 2.100. 
Ii permit area 173-174 1.500 :, 

permit area 175-179: 3.000:, 
E permit area 180-184 199:  4.000:,nmi  
Q permit area 197-198: 2QQ 

$ubp. 	1994 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 2. The following pumbet nf antlerless  pimi1 	available  in permit areas  in 
Zone 2 for the 1994 season:  

A. permit  nrn2QL Qj 
permit  ZQZ.L 600:, 

C. permit area 2Q3i  650: 
J^ permit 204: :2.000:, 
E. permit  ni 205: 2.500:, 
. permit  2i 900:, 

permit  ntn 207: 1.000. 
if. permit area :208:  Qth 
L permit  nrn 2i2i 1.500:, 
J. permit area 2J.Q 2.000 :,  
& permit area 211-212: 1.600:, 
L. permit  flina 22.L 1.400:, 
M. permit  nr 222i 1.300: 

N. permit 	223.. 2.000:, 
0. permit  nin 224i 350:, 

	

.. permit 	225:  2,000:, 

Q. permit area 226: 3.000. 
R. permit 	227: 5.000:, 
S. permit 	22& 3.000:,  

L permita23. 175:, 
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U. permit 	23.i 3.000: 
1. permit area 244: 3.000:, 

permit 	245:  2.000:,  
X. permit  &24 5.000: 
Y. permit, 	247: 2.500.  
Z. permit  i:a  248:  2QQi 
AA. permit area 249: 2.000, 

permit area 251:  750:,  
CC.. permit 	284-286: 6.000. 

 111 permit  
. permit 	297-298: 500.  

Subp. 	1994 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 3. Ih following number  f^f  antlerles  permits 	available  in permit areas,  in 
Zone  a f^t th 1994 season:  

£ permit ra 3.3.L 2.500:, 
permit&3.3.& 900:, 
permit3.3.2 1.000: 

Q. permit area  3.4.L 2.100:,  
permit i:a 342:, 1.500:, 

F. permit 	3.4.3.. 1.700:, 
permit 	3..44.j 1.500.  

Ii permitr345; 1.400:, 
 L permit  i:n 346; 1.800:, 

.L permit &n3.41. 1.500:,  
& permit 348: 1.500:, 
L. permit  area 3.42. 2.200.. 

$ubp.  L 1994 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 4A. j]  following number  Qf  nt1er1ess  permits ni  available  in permit 	in 
ZQn 4.A [cit th 1994 season:  

£ permit 	4Qj._ 500; 
permit 	402: 700; 

permit&a403:  250; 
P permit  ar4Q4. 	00; 
E. permit405:  800; 

F. permit4  
G. permit ea4Q7. 1.200:,  
H. permit 	408: 1.000:, 
L permit 	409: 4.200. 
L permit 	4J.Qj 5.500; 
K. permit 	411: 4.500:, 
L permitar4l2: 3.200. 
M. permit 	4J.3.j 2.200: 
N. permit414: 1.800:, 
0. permit4j. 	1.300: 

I 
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S P. permit 4.thi 1.000: 

Q permit  4j.2 	1.575; 

R. permit & 41.& 1.250; 

S. permit 412i  900;  
I. permit  42 800;  
U. permit42jj 650;  
V. permit area  422: 650;  
. permit 	423. 550;  

X. permit 	424. 750;  
Y. permit42j 325; 

 Z permit 	42.: 750;  

AA. permit  a42.7. 375;  
. permit 	42& 500;  

^ 	permit  i:a  429: 500.  

12J^ permit  iltil 43.1.: 450; 

 E permit  area 433: 4QQj 

EE. permit 	650;  

QQ permit 	44j 300;  
1111 permit 	44.2: 475;  
II. permit 	443j 250;  

IL permit area  44j 350; 

 K& permit  44.2:  200;  
LL. permit44& 175; 

 MM. permit  area 449: 250; 

 iIj permit4j 200;  
Q.. permit451: 225; 

permit452: 125; 
00. permit 	42.: 175; 
RR. permit 	454: 300;  
SS. permit,  area 4. 
21 permit 	435.: 300;  
jjjL permit457: 100;  
YL permit458: 200; 
WW. permit  4.9. 250;  
XL permit 461: 500;  
XL permit  area 452.:  700;  
ZZ. permit  area 453... 300; 

 AAA. permit 464: 200; 
BBB. permit  area 42.: 200; 

 CCC. permit  455j 400; 
 DDD. permit  area 451  200.  
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f2Q. permit  grna4.L 225;, 
E. permit area 452: 125;, 
00 permit 	4. 175;, 
R.& permit  4.4j 300;, 
£ permiiarn 455:  Th 
IL permit nrnn 456: 300;, 
LLI.L. permit 457: 100;, 
Ii. permit g 4. 200;, 

W3. permit  i:nn 4.5j 250;, 
AX... permit461: 600;, 

IL permit  42i 800:, 
Z. permit 	g 4.. 375;, 

MA. permit aren  44j 300. 
permit 	465: 300;, 

CC permit area 466: 400:, gfl 
DDD. permit g 467:  QQ. 

6232.1950 TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS UNDER INTENSIVE HARVEST PERMITS. 
Subpart  1..  Purchase.  fin  purchase of an intensive harvest permit is authorized for 	pjj 	hg purchased and presents  

n regular firearms deer license, multizone buck license. muzzleloader license  f thn current year. Jntensive harvest permits may  
bn purchased front license vendors in Anoka, Washington, Ramsey. Hennepin, Scott. Carver. and Dakota counties, county auditor 
offices, and thn Department Qf Natural Resources License Bureau.  

Subp.  L Restrictions. Intensive harvest permits may bn n4 	icn antlerless deer only  in antlerless permit  gin ni special 
hunt areas prescribed b Ihn commissioner. Firearms hunters piust have  n regular firearms licertn punched  fslr thn appropriate zone 
nn time option, including  ilin  tnuzzleloader option, or a multizone buck license to iin i_r gg intensive harvest permit in 
thnt zone ansi time period. 

Subp.  3.  1994 regular firearms intensive harvest permit areas. Intensive harvest permits may 	during the firearms  
season b regular firearms and jnultizone buck Jicensees  in take antlerless deer in the following areas  in 1994: antlerless permit 
areas  22 ansi 337. Intensive, harvest permits may aJn n 	iakn antlerless deer 	persons  iiIi  special firearms permits for 
tim Cedar Creek Natural History Area,  irn 	iç imic Reserve, Forestville State Park, Frontenac State Park, Ji Rebecca Park 
Reserve, Muwhy-Hanrehan Eark Reserve, ansi Rice Lake $tate Eark special firearms tifini areas. 

Subp, 4.. 1994 muzzleloader intensive harvest permit areas. intensive harvest permits may  hn used  t take antlerless deer 
during  thn iuzzleloader season in thn following areas  in 1994: antlerless permit areas 228 anti 337;,  anti tbn Lake Louise State Park 
anti Rice Li State Fark special firearms hunt areas. 
6232.2000 MULTIZONE BUCK LICENSE. 

A multizone buck license allows a hunter to hunt and tag a legal buck during any open firearms zone and time period except the 
late Zone 3B and the muzzleloader seasons. Multizone buck license holders may n apply  for antlerless or special permit areas, 

may 	antlerless deer under permits issued ggr Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.0i subdivision  3.,  or under 97B.301, 
subdivision but may purchase and use intensive harvest permits to jç antlerless deer in antlerless permit 	prescribed bx tim 
commissioner during anx open firearms ZQ 	time period except the lain gone  3fi  and the mpzzleloader seasons.  
6232.2100 MUZZLELOADER SEASON AND AREAS. 

$ubpart 1. Season. The muzzleloader season is the 16-day deer season beginning the Saturday nearest November27 i.n 3pccificd 
areas as provided by this chapter. Special permit areas may be open for less than 16 days. Persons selecting this season may not 
hunt during the regular firearms season. 

Subp. 	Legal deer by muzzleloader. Antlerless deer and legal 	may be taken y miizzleloader during the muzzleloader 
season. 

Subp. 3., Open zone. flin muzzleloader season j open statewide, except that antlerless  pnmniui areas 115-118,  122-130, and 124 
aclosed.  
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Subp. 4. 1994 muzzleloader special permit areas. Th following areas are open for muzzleloader hunting permit during the 

1994 season:  

A. iQ Wing 	Park  in Crow  Ljgg  county is open November 28th and 29th  mr taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. 
N more  thiin 4i permits will  h issued  j muzzleloader licensees. This j speciat area 923.  

.. Crow Wing $tate Fiu:k in Crow Wing county is open December 3.gj and  4th f.Qr taking antlerless deer and Jegal bucks.  Nn 
ih 4j permits will be issued to muzzleloader licensees. This is special 	924.  
C. Garvin County Eiirk in Lyon county is open November 26th through December 11th for taking antlerless deer. No more 

thiin 	permits ji1 	issued to muzzleloader licensees This is special area 925.  

i2 Lgic qui 	iai Park  in Lac qui  ari county j open November 26th  nii 27th  f.Qi  taking antlerless deer. No more  then 
li permits will be issued muzzleloader licensees. Management permits g available. This  i speciat area 926.  

	

L&ii Louise 	Park  in Mower county is open November 26th through the 28th  fnr taking antlerless deer. 	more than 
.Q permits jfl 	issued to muzzleloader licensees. Management permits are available. This is special  jg 927.  

F. Minnesota Valley jiii 	in 	county is open November 26th through the th fit taking antlerless deer. No more 
than Q permits  jfl 	issued to muzzleloader licensees. Management permits are available. This j  specia' permit area 928.  

Mvre-Big Island State Park  in Freeborn county j open November 26th through  th 28th and December  3.r an 4th LQi 
taking antlerless deer. No more g Q permits  ill k issued to muzzleloader licensees. Management permits are available. This 
is special  flina 222 

Ji Bi Lake State 	in Steele gg Dodge counties is open November 26th through the 29th  f. taking antlerless deer. No 
inQin than i permits  &.ffl b issued to muzzleloader Jicensees. Management permits are available, and one jntensive harvest permit 
may be 	to 	a 	d 	fljj is special g 930.  

L Sibley  flit Eiiii in Kandiyohi county is open November 26th through the 29th f.cii taking antlerless deer. No more than 70 
permits will be issued to muzzleloader licensees. Management permits will be issued if there are insufficient applicants for avail- 

permits.  Ih  is special 	931.  

J. Zippel Bay tii id in Lak f th Woods county is open November 26th through the 30th  ftir  taking antlerless deer, JQ 
more  than 4Q permits  jfl 	issued to muzzleloader licensees. This is special 	22 
6232.2450 MUZZLELOADER DEER MANAGEMENT PERMITS. 

Subpart I. Issuance. Deer management permits may be issued for muzzleloader hunting areas listed in the annual hunting regu-
lations. Deer management permits may be purchased from the license bureau, county auditor, or other authorized agents. Permits 
may also be purchased at the headquarters for special hunt areas and prior to the permit holder hunting in the special area. Special 
hunt personnel are authorized to sell deer management permits. 

Subp. 2. 1994 muzzleloader areas with management permits. Firearms deer management permits issued to persons with 
firearms deer licenses punched for the muzzleloader option may be used to g antlerless deer in the following areas: 

	

.. special  ij 	permittëes where deer management permits are valid. In 1994, antlerless deer may  k inicn kx 
zleloader hunters under a firearms  ir management permit  in th Lac  qni Parle State Park. Lake Louise State  E&k. Minnesota 
Valley State park, Myre-Big Island State Park, Rice Lake State Park, and Sibley State Park muzzleloader special hunt areas;, irnd  

B. designated antlerless permit areas that the commissioner anticipates will be undersubscribed. In 1994. antlerless deer may  
under a firearms deer management permit muzzleloader hunters in the following antlerless permit areas: 205. 208. 209, 

210, 223, 226, 227, 228, 236, 337, 339, 343, 347, 401, 402, 403, 405, 406,407, 408, 409,410,411, 412, 413, 420, 421,422, 423. 
426, and 431. 
6232.2500 DISABLED HUNT. 

Subpart 1. Requirements. Hunters must be participants in a program for physically disabled hunters sponsored by a nonprofit 
organization and must be referred by an organization prior to being issued a permit. Permittees must purchase an archery or 
firearms deer hunting license. Each permittee may be accompanied by one or more assistants named by the nonprofit organizations 
and approved by the commissioner. Assistants are not required to purchase licenses and may assist permittees in taking deer. Both 
permittees and assistants must meet the bfight ced 9f blaze orange requirement for deer hunters. 

Subp. 2. Open areas. 

A. Th Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Anoka county  is open for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks  
itjng legal firearms bow and arrow October 15th through  th 23rd, 1994. The Minnesota Deer $unters Association and Capable 
Partners are the sponsoring nonprofit organizations.  

B. fl Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison county is open  f.c^  taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal 
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shotguns loaded iith single slug  shotgun  iinijs October  121h 	13th,  1994. ji 	Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center  i thn 
sponsoring organization.  

C Josemoeri Is land  in lhn La ^jni Parle Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary  in Chippewa county ig gn f.clz taking tntler-
less deer llnJ, Jegal bucks  iijng  legal firearms  nr bow  an arrow September 11th through th 5th. 1994. fin Minnesota Deer 
Hunters Association and Capable Partners are thn sponsoring nonprofit organizations, 
6232.4700 DEER AND BEAR REGISTRATION BLOCKS. 

Subpart 1. Designation of registration blocks. Registration blocks for deer and bear are designated and described by the regis-
tration block numbers and boundaries in this part. 

[For text of subps 2 to 13, see M.R.] 
Subp. 14. Registration Block 120. Deer And Bear Registration Block 120 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 53 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 23, St. Louis County; thence along 
CSAH 23 to CSAH 24, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 24 to County Road (CR) 424, St. Louis County; thence along CR 
424 to the public access to Crane Lake at Harding; thence along the east shore of Crane Lake and through King Williams' 
Narrows to Sand Point Lake; thence due north to the boundary of the state; thence along the north boundary of the state to the 
west boundary of the Boundary Waters Canoe Area (BWCA); thence along the west and south boundaries of the BWCA to the 
Little Indian Sioux River; thence south along said river to the boundary of the BWCA (Troul: Lake Block); thence along the west 
boundary of the BWCA to the northeast corner of Section 28, Township 63 North, Range 16 West; thence south along the east 
line of said section to the north shore of Lake Vermillion; thence south across open water to the east of St. Mary's Island and St. 
Paul's Island to the east end of Moccasin Point; thence southeast, west of the island off Moccasin Point, passing east of the isle of 
Pines, east of Moose Island, Cherry Island, and Echo Point to the boat landing at McKinley Park on the south shore of Lake 
Vermillion; thence along the only road from McKinley Park through Soudan to State Trunk Highway (STH) I; thence along STH 
I to CR 361. Louis County. thence nlnng CR 3.J. In CSAH  .U5 L Lniii County thencn 1nng CSAH  fl U.S. Highway 
53; thence along U.S. Highway 53 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subp 15, see M.R.] 
Subp. 16. Registration Block 122. Deer And Bear Registration Block 122 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 1 and STh 135; thence along STh 1 to County State Aid Highway 
(CSAH) 120, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 120 to CSAH 21, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 21 to CSAH 70, St. 
Louis County; thence along CSAH 70 to National Forest Route (NFR) 112; thence along NFR 112 to Erie Mining Company 
Railroad in Section 9, Township 60 North, Range 12 West; thence south and west along said railroad to its junction with the 
Duluth, Missabe and Iron Range Railroad (DM&IR); thence north along said railroad to CSAH 262.1,  St.Louis County; thence 
along CSAH 262.1  to STH 135; thence along STH 135 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subps 17 to 40, see M.R.] 
Subp. 41. Registration Block 176. Deer And Bear Registration Block 176 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of Iate Tn*nle Highway (STH) 4- County iin Ain Highway (CSAH'I  1L I. J&Mi County and 
U.S. Highway 53; thence along CSAH .U. in 1. Lnni County  Bnn thence nlQng il. Louis County R .1 In $tate  
Trunk Highway (STh  .1..  thence  g1ng  STH I to STH 135; thence along STh 135 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 26 2.L 
St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 2621.  to the Soudan-Two Harbors Branch of the Duluth, Missabe and Iron Range Railroad 
(DM&IR); thence along the DM&IR to Allen Junction; thence along County Road (CR) 565 to County State Aid Highway 
(CSAH) 110, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 110 to CSAH 100, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 100 to STH 135; 
thence along STH 135 to U.S. Highway 53; thence along U.S. Highway 53 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subps 42 to 157, see M.R.] 

(CITE 19 S.R. 655) 
	 State Register, Monday 19 September 1994 	 PAGE 655 



Executive Orders 	  
Office of the Governor 
Emergency Executive Order 94-6: Providing for Assistance to Officials in Saint Paul, Minnesota 

I, ARNE H. CARLSON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the 
Constitution and the applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Emergency Executive Order: 

WHEREAS, two St. Paul police officers were shot and killed in the line of duty on August 26, 1994; and 

WHEREAS, one of the suspects is still at large and the police believe that they have isolated him in a 15-square block area; and 

WHEREAS, the officials of St. Paul have exhausted the resources at their command; and 

WHEREAS, the Mayor of St. Paul, Ramsey County, Minnesota has requested state assistance with traffic control and securing the 
perimeter of the cordoned area, 

NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that: 

1. The Adjutant General of Minnesota order to state active duty, on August 26, 1994, in the service of the State, such elements and 
equipment of the military forces of the State as required, and for such period of time as necessary, to assist and support the St. 
Paul Police in providing traffic control and perimeter security to the cordoned area. 

2. The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, and pay and allowances of said individuals shall be defrayed from the general fund 
of the State, as provided for in Minnesota Statutes 1992, Sections 192.49, subd. 1, 192.51 and 192.52. 

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 1992, Section 4.035, subd. 2, this Order shall be effective August 26, 1994, and shall remain in effect 
until such date as elements of the military forces of the State are no longer required or until rescinded by proper authority. 

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this twenty-sixth day of August 1994. 

ArneH. Carlson 
Governor 

Filed According to Law: 

A4#0C 
Joan Anderson Growe 
Secretary of State 

 

NEW Fire Code Books 
Now Available 

Minnesota State Fire Marshal 
Amendments 1993 
Minn. Rules Chapter 7510.3100 - 7510.3280. 
State fire safety standards for buildings, smoke 
detectors and alarms and changes to the Uniform 
Fire Code. Also rules governing storage and 
handling of flammable materials. 3-80 SR $6.00 

Uniform Fire Code 1991 
National fire standards. Includes requiresments 
for inspections, fire extinguishers, storage and 
handling of combustible materials, fireworks and 
more. 19-37 SR $48.75 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of building code publications. 

PAGE 656 
	

State Register, Monday 19 September 1994 
	

(CITE 19 S.R. 656) 



	 Official Notices 
Pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes §14.10, an agency, in preparing proposed rules, may seek information or opinion from 

sources outside the agency. Notices of intent to solicit outside opinion must be published in the State Register and all interested persons 
afforded the opportunity to submit data or views on the subject, either orally or in writing. 

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies, notices of meetings, and matters of public interest. 

Administration Department 
Print Communications Division 

State Register Index Available for Volume 18 
An index to rules, and official notices soliciting outside information relating to rules, for volume 18, July 1993-June 1994, is now 

available. The index also includes, Executive Orders of the Governor, Commissioner's Orders and Revenue Notices. 
Subscribers who wish to receive a copy of the index need to contact Minnesota's Bookstore, ask for a copy, and leave your name 

and address. There will be no charge to subscribers. Call (612) 297-3000, or toll-free: 1-800-657-3757, or FAX to (612) 297-8260, 
or write to Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155. 

Copies of the index will be mailed to State Register subscribers who are designated as "State Depository Libraries," or who are 
designated in Minnesota Statutes, Sec. 14.46 subd. 4 as a recipient of a subscription at no charge. 

Those wishing to purchase a copy will be charged the same rate applied to an issue of the State Register, $3.50, with a shipping 
charge of $3.00 if processed for mailing. 

Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 

Notice of Public Hearing on the Issuance of an Agricultural Development Revenue Bond under 
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41 C for Farm Equipment in McPherson Township, Blue Earth 
County 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held on October 5, 1994, at 9 A.M. in Room 145 Department of 
Agriculture Building, 90 West Plato Boulevard, Saint Paul Minnesota, on a proposal that the Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 
(the Authority) issue its revenue bond under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C, in order to finance the purchase of a used combine 
and bean head located in Section 3, McPherson Township, Blue Earth County, Minnesota on behalf of Michael Ward, a single 
person (the Borrower). The maximum aggregate face amount of the proposed bond issue is $62,500.00. The revenue bond will be 
a limited obligation of the Authority, payable solely from the revenue pledged to the payment thereof. No holder of such revenue 
bond will ever have the right to compel any exercise of the taxing power of the State of Minnesota to pay the bond or the interest 
thereon, nor to enforce payment against any property of the Authority or the State of Minnesota, except the revenues specifically 
pledged to the payment thereof. Before issuing the revenue bond, the Authority will enter into an agreement with the Borrower 
whereby the Borrower will be obligated to make payments at least sufficient at all times to pay the principal of and interest on such 
revenue bond when due. All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above, or may file written 
comments with the Executive Director of the Authority prior to the date of the hearing set forth above. 

Dated: 17 August 1994 
LaVonne Nicolai 
RFA Executive Director 

Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 

Notice of Public Hearing on the Issuance of an Agricultural Development Revenue Bond under 
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C for Farmland in Stoneham Township in Chippewa County 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held on October 5, 1994, at 9 A.M. in Room 145 Department of 
Agriculture Building, 90 West Plato Boulevard, Saint Paul Minnesota, on a proposal that the Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 
(the Authority) issue its revenue bond under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C, in order to finance the purchase of over 200 acres of 
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farmland located in Sections 26 & 27, Stoneham Township, Chippewa County, Minnesota on behalf of Glenn & Darlene 
Aeikens, a married couple (the Borrowers). The maximum aggregate face amount of the proposed bond issue is $250,000.00. The 
revenue bond will be a limited obligation of the Authority, payable solely from the revenue pledged to the payment thereof. No 
holder of such revenue bond will ever have the right to compel any exercise of the taxing power of the State of Minnesota to pay the 
bond or the interest thereon, nor to enforce payment against any property of the Authority or the State of Minnesota, except the rev-
enues specifically pledged to the payment thereof. Before issuing the revenue bond, the Authority will enter into an agreement with 
the Borrower whereby the Borrower will be obligated to make payments at least sufficient at all times to pay the principal of and 
interest on such revenue bond when due. All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above, 
or may file written comments with the Executive Director of the Authority prior to the date of the hearing set forth above. 

Dated: 17 August 1994 
LaVonne Nicolai 
RFA Executive Director 

Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 

Notice of Public Hearing on the Issuance of an Agricultural Development Revenue Bond under 
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41 C for Farmland in Stoneham Township in Chippewa County 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held on October 5, 1994, at 9 A.M. in Room 145 Department of 
Agriculture Building, 90 West Plato Boulevard, Saint Paul Minnesota, on a proposal that the Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 
(the Authority) issue its revenue bond under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C, in order to finance the purchase of over 275 acres of 
farmland located in Sections 26 & 35, Stoneham Township, Chippewa County, Minnesota on behalf of Gary & Cheryl 
Aeikens, a married couple (the Borrowers). The maximum aggregate face amount of the proposed bond issue is $250,000.00. The 
revenue bond will be a limited obligation of the Authority, payable solely from the revenue pledged to the payment thereof. No 
holder of such revenue bond will ever have the right to compel any exercise of the taxing power of the State of Minnesota to pay the 
bond or the interest thereon, nor to enforce payment against any property of the Authority or the State of Minnesota, except the rev-
enues specifically pledged to the payment thereof. Before issuing the revenue bond, the Authority will enter into an agreement with 
the Borrower whereby the Borrower will be obligated to make payments at least sufficient at all times to pay the principal of and 
interest on such revenue bond when due. All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above, or 
may file written comments with the Executive Director of the Authority prior to the date of the hearing set forth above. 

Dated: 17 August 1994 
LaVonne Nicolai 
RFA Executive Director 

Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 

Notice of Public Hearing on the Issuance of an Agricultural Development Revenue Bond under 
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C for Farmland and Buildings in Leslie Township in Todd 
County 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held on October 5, 1994, at 9 A.M. in Room 145 Department of 
Agriculture Building, 90 West Plato Boulevard, Saint Paul Minnesota, on a proposal that the Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 
(the Authority) issue its revenue bond under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C, in order to finance the purchase of farmland and 
buildings located in Section 6, Leslie Township, Todd County, Minnesota on behalf of Roman & Naida Ripka, (the Borrowers). 
The maximum aggregate face amount of the proposed bond issue is $100,000.00. The revenue bond will be a limited obligation of 
the Authority, payable solely from the revenue pledged to the payment thereof. No holder of such revenue bond will ever have the 
right to compel any exercise of the taxing power of the State of Minnesota to pay the bond or the interest thereon, nor to enforce 
payment against any property of the Authority or the State of Minnesota, except the revenues specifically pledged to the payment 
thereof. Before issuing the revenue bond, the Authority will enter into an agreement with the Borrower whereby the Borrower will 
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be obligated to make payments at least sufficient at all times to pay the principal of and interest on such revenue bond when due. 
All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above, or may file written comments with the 
Executive Director of the Authority prior to the date of the hearing set forth above. 

Dated: 3 August 1994 
:Lavonne Nicolai 
RFA Executive Director 

Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 

Notice of Public Hearing on the Issuance of an Agricultural Development Revenue Bond under 
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C for Dairy Animals, Cows, Heifers and Calves in Leslie 
Township in Todd County 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held on October 5, 1994, at 9 A.M. in Room 145 Department of 
Agriculture Building, 90 West Plato Boulevard, Saint Paul Minnesota, on a proposal that the Minnesota Rural Finance Authority 
(the Authority) issue its revenue bond under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 41C, in order to finance the purchase of Dairy animals, 
cows, heifers & calves located in Section 6, Leslie Township, Todd County, Minnesota on behalf of Roman & Naida Ripka, (the 
Borrowers). The maximum aggregate face amount of the proposed bond issue is $125,000.00. The revenue bond will be a limited 
obligation of the Authority, payable solely from the revenue pledged to the payment thereof. No holder of such revenue bond will 
ever have the right to compel any exercise of the taxing power of the State of Minnesota to pay the bond or the interest thereon, nor 
to enforce payment against any property of the Authority or the State of Minnesota, except the revenues specifically pledged to the 
payment thereof. Before issuing the revenue bond, the Authority will enter into an agreement with the Borrower whereby the 
Borrower will be obligated to make payments at least sufficient at all times to pay the principal of and interest on such revenue bond 
when due. All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above, or may file written comments with 
the Executive Director of the Authority prior to the date of the hearing set forth above. 

Dated: 3 August 1994 
LaVonne Nicolai 
RFA Executive Director 

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association 
Notice of Meeting of the Enrollee Appeal Committee 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA), Enrollee Appeal 
Committee will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, September 23, 1994 at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota, 3535 Blue Cross 
Road, Eagan. The meeting will be in Room "B" on the third floor. 

Portions of this meeting may be closed to the public. 

For additional information please call Lynn Gruber at (612) 593-9609. 

Department of Labor and Industry 
Workers' Compensation Division 

Notice of Adjusted Conversion Fador for the Workers' Compensation Relative Value Medical 
Fee Schedule 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the conversion factor for the workers' compensation relative value fee schedule set forth in 
Minnesota Rules, Parts 5221.4000 to 5221.4070 is adjusted as follows, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, § 176.136, subd. I a: 
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For services on or after October 1, 1994 the conversion factor is $52.91. 
Dated: 6 September 1994 

John B. Lennes, Jr 
Commissioner 

Department of Labor and Industry 
Labor Standards Division 

Notice of Prevailing Wage Certifications for Commercial Construdion Projeds 
Effective September 19, 1994 prevailing wage rates were determined and certified for commercial construction projects in the 

following counties: 
Anoka: City of Coon Rapids City Center-Coon Rapids. 
Beltrami: Bemidji Tourist Information Center-Bemidji. 
Clearwater: Bagley Jr. & Sr. High School Remodeling-Bagley. 
Dakota: Rosemount High School Auditorium-Rosemount. 
Hennepin: Mn/DOT Camden Truck Station H.V.A.C. Modifications; U of M Bierman Athletic Building Reroofing; U of M 

Hospital & Clinic Short Stay Project-Minneapolis. 
Itasca: City of Marble Recreation Complex-Marble. 
Meeker: Atwater-Cosmos Jr. & Sr. High School-Grove City. 
Nobles: Adrian E. & W. Rest Area Reroofing & H.V.A.C.-Adrian. 
Olmsted: John Marshall High School Fire Alarm-Rochester. 
Polk: U of M Hay/Shavings Storage Bin UTOC-Crookston. 
Ramsey: Ford Building Reroofing-St. Paul. 
Rice: Mn Correctional Facility West Complex Remodeling-Faribault. 
St. Louis: U of M Kirby Student Center IAQ Duct Cleaning; U of M Engineering Building Decontamination of H.V.A.C.; 

Washington School Auditorium Asbestos Abatement Removal-Duluth. 
Sibley: Gaylord Public High School Accessibility Improvement-Gaylord. 
Copies of the certified wage rates for these projects may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, 

Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306. The charge for the cost of copying and mailing are 
$1.36 per project. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota. 

John B. Lennes, Jr 
Commissioner 

Metropolitan Council 
Notice of Preliminary Schedule for Amending the "Recreation Open Space" Chapter of the 

Metropolitan Development Guide 
The Metropolitan Council has received a request from the Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board to amend the Council's 

Recreation Open Space Development Guide/Policy Plan to fund the clean-up of contaminated soils in regional park land near the 
Mississippi River. The estimated cost is $1 million. The Council proposes to amend its policy plan to address the issue of contam-
inated soil clean up in regional parks and its Fiscal Year 1990-91 Regional Recreation Open Space Capital Improvement Program 
(CIP) to finance the clean-up. 

The Metropolitan Council will develop the policy plan and CIP amendments under the following schedule: 
Metropolitan Council's Community Development Committee reviews proposed public hearing draft of the policy plan 
and CIP amendments on October 10, 1994. 
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• Metropolitan Council adopts for public hearing purposes the draft policy plan and CIP amendments on October 27, 1994. 
• Metropolitan Parks and Open Space Commission reviews draft policy plan and CIP amendments on November 22, 1994. 

The Commission's comments will be made available at the public hearing on December 8, 1994. 
• Metropolitan Council's Community Development Committee conducts public hearing on the draft policy plan and CIP 

amendments on December 8, 1994. The public hearing record remains open until December 22, 1994. 
• Public hearing report and Council staff recommendations to adopt or not adopt proposed policy plan and CIP amend-

ments are published on December 29, 1994. 
• Metropolitan Council Community Development Committee considers public hearing report and staff recommendations 

on January 9, 1995. 
• Metropolitan Council considers Community Development Committee recommendations to adopt or not adopt proposed 

policy plan and CIP amendments on January 26, 1995. 
Interested persons will have opportunities to present comments on the proposed policy plan and CIP amendments during the 

public hearing process scheduled for December 8. Please call to confirm dates and meeting schedules. Notice of a public hearing 
will be published. If you have any questions regarding the schedule or the proposed policy plan and CIP amendments, please call 
Arne Stefferud of the Council staff at 291-6360, TDD 291-0904. 

The changes proposed in the revision may affect the standards for determining projects of metropolitan significance in the 
Metropolitan Significance Rules, Minnesota Rules chapter 5800. 

Department of Natural Resources 
Notice of State Land Sale 

The Commissioner of Administration and the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources offer for sale by sealed bid approxi-
mately 47 acres of land located on the East side of Rochester adjacent to County Road 9 in the City of Rochester, Minnesota. 

Legal description from survey to govern land being sold. 
The parcel will be sold on the basis of highest bid, but not for less than the minimum bid of $424,800. All bids must be submit-

ted by 1:30 p.m. October 27, 1994 to Regional Administrator; Department of Natural Resources; 2300 Silver Creek Road NE; 
Rochester, MN 55906. 

Bids will be opened at 2:00 p.m. on October 27, 1994, at Rochester/Olmsted Planning Department Conference Room; 2122 
Campus Drive SE; Rochester, Minnesota. 

For bid information, forms, envelopes, property survey and legal description, contact: Mr. Gerald Johnson; Regional Realty 
Coordinator; Department of Natural Resources; 2300 Silver Creek Road NE; Rochester MN 55906; telephone (507) 280-2962. 

Board of Water and Soil Resources 
Monthly Meeting of the Board September 29 

The Board of Water and Soil Resources will hold their next monthly meeting on Thursday, September 29, 1994. The meeting 
will convene at 8:30 a.m. in the Ethics Hall at the Best Western Cantebury Inn in Shakopee, Minnesota. 
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State Grants 	
In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts section), the State Register 

also publishes notices about grant funds available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant programs 
specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication In the State 
Register itself. 

Agencies are encouraged to publish grant notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for Interested parties to 
respond. 

Department of Agriculture 
Market Development and Promotion Division 

Notice of Availability of Grant Funds for Soybean Variety Research 
The Minnesota Department of Agriculture announces the availability of up to $150,000 for research grants to develop higher 

protein, higher oil content varieties of soybeans that will grow in Minnesota. Applicants must be affiliated with the University of 
Minnesota or another educational institution in Minnesota. Applications must be received no later than 4 p.m., Monday, October 3, 
1994. 

For grant application information, contact Kevin Edberg, Market Development and Promotion Division, Minnesota Dept. of 
Agriculture, 90 West Plato Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55107. (612) 296-6382. 

Department of Economic Security 
Division of Community Based Services 

Notice of Availability of Grant Applications for the Dislocated Worker Unit Pilot Program 
Eligible organizations interested in taking part in a pilot program in accordance with Section 268.9783 of the Laws of Minnesota, 

may apply to the Minnesota Department of Economic Security (MDES), Dislocated Worker Unit. The pilot program is for the 
purpose of providing skill based training, for dislocated workers and workers "at risk" of dislocation, that will result in stable 
employment opportunities. 

Applicant organizations must demonstrate a need for the program and are required to match State resources dollar for dollar. It is 
estimated that one million dollars will be available each program year for a two year period ending June 30, 1996. Eligible organi-
zations include local government units, nonprofit organizations, community action agencies, business organizations or associations 
and labor organizations. 

Interested parties may obtain a grant application containing complete proposal requirements from the Dislocated Worker Unit at 
390 N. Robert St., St. Paul, MN 55101. The contact for this project is Connie McGowan, 612-297-1965. Limited assistance is 
available to applicants. Verbal instructions or explanations are not binding on the State or the Department. The submission of an 
application does not obligate the State of Minnesota or the MDES in any respect with regard to selection of projects for funding or 
costs incurred in the application process. 

Department of Health 
Diabetes Control Program 

Notice of Grant Opportunity for Quality Improvement Process in Diabetes Care Delivery 
System 

Purpose 

The Minnesota Diabetes Control (MDCP) at the Minnesota Department of Health is seeking applications from Health 
Maintenance Organizations interested in competing for funds to demonstrate a quality improvement process for improving diabetes 
care through a managed care delivery system. 
Eligibility Criteria 

Eligible applicants for these funds are Minnesota State Certified Health Maintenance Organizations that: 
I) provide primary care to people with diabetes through a network of affiliated clinics, and 
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2) are interested in enhancing or developing diabetes quality improvement activities throughout their primary care clinic 
network, and 

3) will not be receiving funding from the Minnesota Diabetes Control Program for other projects from July 1, 1994 - June 
30, 1995. 

Scope of the Program 
The focus of this initiative is to: 

1) Improve preventive services to individuals with diabetes, including the provision of eye exams, foot exams, blood pres-
sure measurement, HAIC testing, self-monitoring of blood glucose, and CVD risk assessment using the quality improve-
ment process outlined in the MDCP manual, Diabetes and Quality Improvement: A Guide for Primary Care, and 

2) Identify what processes are effective in coordinating a system-wide quality improvement project that links the individual 
affiliated clinics with the larger FIMO umbrella organization, and 

3) Identify the organizational and environmental factors that facilitate or impede both the QI process and the collaborative 
process. 

The Minnesota Department of Health will contract with the selected HMO's, which in turn will be required to subcontract with 
two affiliated clinics to serve as demonstration sites for developing an effective process to improve diabetes care. Activities devel-
oped through this program will serve as models to be replicated in managed cares systems both in Minnesota and nationally. 
Budget/Time Frame 

Approximately $30,000 is available to fund applications in this grant cycle. Individual grant awards will be approximately 
$15,000. Initial contractual funds are designated for a seven month project beginning approximately December 1, 1994 and termi-
nate June 30, 1995. The grant may be renewed annually for up to four additional years, based on the availability of funds and on 
progress in meeting contract objectives. In years 4 and 5, each continuing grantee will be awarded funds to develop, implement, 
and evaluate a plan for dissemination of the demonstration models to additional clinics within its network. 

In addition to financial support, the Minnesota Diabetes Control Program can provide technical assistance to grantees and partic-
ipating clinics in: 

1) Implementing steps outlined in the MDCP Quality Improvement manual 
2) Adopting/developing guidelines for care, 
3) Collecting and analyzing data. 

Prospective applicants who have questions, and/or would like a copy of the complete Request for Applications and application 
form may contact: 

Susan Lasch, NP-C 
Minnesota Diabetes Control Program 
Division of Family Health 
Minnesota Department of Health 
717 S.E. Delaware Street 
Minneapolis, MN 55440 
Phone: (612) 623-5778 

Applications are due by November 2, 1994 at 4:30 P.M. to the address above. 

Department of Human Services 
Mental Health Division 

Application for Federal Mental Health Block Grant 
The Minnesota Department of Human Services, Mental Health Division, is preparing its annual application for a federal mental 

health block grant. This application includes a set of objectives to be achieved in state fiscal year 1995, and a list of public mental 
health projects that the grant will be used to support during this year. The application will be submitted by September 30, 1994; 
however, future revisions are possible. As required in state and federal law the Department has worked with the State Mental 
Health Advisory Council in preparing this application. Persons wanting a copy of the application or wanting to submit comments 
on the application should contact: Jeff Tenney, Department of Human Services, Mental Health Division, 444 Lafayette Road, St. 
Paul, MN 55155, phone (612) 297-4667. 
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Best-selling guide to attracting wildlife with your landscaping plans 
that are easy and inexpensive. Packed with diagrams and 70 color 
photos. 144 pp. Paperback. 	9-15 SR 	$10.95 

Wood,work&,i.' for k) C1Ufr 
Sports 185 color photos and 28 building diagrams for nest boxes and 
platforms to attract more than 50 species of birds and mannals. 
112 pp. Paperback. 	 9-14 SR 	$9.95 

Save $2.40 by purchasing both publications together. 9-2OSR $18.50 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of wildlife publications. 

State Grants 
Pollution Control Agency 

Water Quality Division 

Applications accepted for Resource Investigation and Projed Implementation Grants and 
Loans through the Clean Water Partnership (CWP) Program 

The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) hereby announces that it will accept applications for Resource Investigation 
and Project Implementation Grants and Loans through the Clean Water Partnership Program. 

In 1987, the Minnesota Legislature established the Clean Water Partnership Program (Minnesota Statutes § 103F.701 through 
I 03F.76 1) to protect and improve surface and ground water in Minnesota through financial and technical assistance to local units of 
government. 

Applications will be accepted from local units of government interested in leading a nonpoint source pollution control project. 
Clean Water Partnership project funding is awarded in two phases. The first phase, the Resource Investigation Grant; involves the 
completion of a diagnostic study and implementation plan that identifies pollution problems, their causes, and identifies the combi-
nation of management practices necessary to improve or protect water quality. The second phase, the Project Implementation 
Grant, involves implementing the activities identified in the first phase as necessary to improve or protect water quality. 

In addition, funds for CWP projects will be available through the State Revolving Loan Fund (SRF). The Minnesota Legislature 
adopted legislation this year that allows this loan fund to be used for nonpoint source pollution projects. The same application can 
be used for grant funds and SRF loan funds 

Applications will be accepted until November 30, 1994. All applications must be received by 4:30 p.m. on November 30, 1994. 
Minnesota Rules pts. 7076.0100 through 7076.0290 provide the criteria and procedural conditions under which the MPCA may 

award assistance to local units of government. 
An information package is available for all interested parties. This package includes: 1) the CWP application; 2) a copy of 

Minnesota Rules pts. 7076.0100 through 7076.0290; 3) a copy of Minnesota Statutes § 103F.701 through 103F.761; and 4) other 
guidance documents. 

Request additional information and the CWP Application Information Package from: 
Celine Lyman 
Nonpoint Source Section 
Water Quality Division 
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency 
520 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 
Phone: (612) 296-8862 

Publication editors: As a public service, please reprint this ad In your publication as Is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you. 
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	Professional, Technical & Consulting Contracts 
Department of Administration procedures require that notice of any consultant services contract or professional and technical services con-

tract which has an estimated cost of over $10,000 be printed in the State Register. These procedures also require that the following information 
be included in the notice: name of contact person, agency name and address, description of project and tasks, cost estimate, and final submission 
date of completed contract proposal. Certain quasi-state agencies are exempted from some of the provisions of this statute. 

In accordance with Minnesota Rules Part 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting proposals as prime con-
tractors shall receive the equivalent of a 6% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. For information regarding certification, call the 
Materials Management Helpline (612)296-2600 or [TDD (612)297-5353 and ask for 296-2600]. 

Department of Administration 
Print Communication Division 

"Contract Awards Reports" Available 
Individual copies of "Contract Awards Reports" are available, as well as six-month trial subscriptions, as part of an improved 

service to subscribers tracking commodity and service contracts and bids, as well as professional, technical and consulting con-
tracts. 

This information is especially useful in the competitive bidding process used by the state's purchasing office, the Materials 
Management Division. 

"C'ommodity Contract Awards Reports," - lists awards of contracts and bids published in the Tuesday-Wednesday- 
Friday "Contracts Supplement" - published every two weeks, $5.00 per individual report, plus $3.00 shipping if 
applicable. Order stock # 99-42. Six-month subscriptions cost $75.00 - a savings of about $38.00 over the cost of pur- 
chasing them individually. Appears every two weeks. Order stock # 90-14. Available in hard copy format only. 

"Professional-Technical-Consulfing Award Reports," - published each month listing the previous month's awards of 
contracts and RFPs that appeared in the Monday edition of the "State Register." Individual copies are $7.00 per report, 
plus $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order stock # 99-43. Six-month subscriptions cost $50.00, a savings of about $15.00 
over the cost of purchasing them individually. Appear monthly. Order stock number #90-15. Available in hard copy 
format only. 

To order the appropriate "Awards Reports" for your business or organization, contact Minnesota's Bookstore at (612) 297-3000, 
or toll-free nationwide: 1-800-657-3757. Credit card orders can be taken over the phone, mailed in, or FAXED to (612) 297-8260. 

Department of Agriculture 
Agriculture Planning and Development Division 

Notice of Request for Proposals to Research and Write a Planning Guide for Livestock 
Operators Regarding Feedlot and Manure Management 

The Minnesota Department of Agriculture is seeking proposals from qualified firms and individuals to research and write a 
general guidebook for livestock producers on regulatory and technical matters of manure management (collection, storage, and uti-
lization), such as siting new facilities or expanding or upgrading existing facilities, state regulations, etc. The firm or individual will 
provide all labor, and materials. The guide will assist in the planning process for those livestock producers considering establishing 
a new operation, evaluating a current operation, or expanding an existing operation. 

The Request for Proposals is available by calling or writing Steven Olson, Agriculture Development Specialist, Minnesota 
Department of Agriculture, 90 West Plato Blvd, St. Paul, MN 55107. Telephone (612)297-3217. TDD: MN Relay Service - Twin 
Cities Metro 297-5353; Greater Minnesota 1-800-627-3529. 

Estimated cost of project should not exceed $45,000.00. 
Proposals must be received no later than October 14, 1994. 
Details concerning submission requirements are included in the Request for Proposals. 
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Department of Administration 
State Designer Selection Board 

Correction to Proposal Due Date for Renovation of East Wing of Noyes Hall 
To Minnesota Registered Design Professionals 

Project 24-94, the Renovation of East Wing of Noyes Hall was advertised in the State Register on August 29 indicated a proposal 
due date of September 20, 1994. The request for proposal indicated that the pre-programming study has been completed. This 
study has not yet been completed. As a result proposals for this project will be due no later than 4:00 p.m. OCTOBER 25, 1994. 
Questions concerning this project may continue to be referred to Ted Suss at 507/332-5402. 

Maureen Steele Bellows, Chair 
State Designer Selection Board 

Department of Administration 
State Designer Selection Board 

Request for Proposal for a Technical College Projed 
To Minnesota Registered Design Professionals: 

The State Designer Selection Board has been requested to select for a Technical College Project. Design firms who wish to be 
considered for these projects should deliver proposals on or before 4:00 p.m., October 11, 1994, to: 

George Iwan 
Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board 
Room G-10, Administration Building 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-3000 

The proposal must conform to the following: 
I) Eight (8) copies of the proposal will be required. 
2) All data must be on 8 1/2" x 11" sheets, soft bound. 
3) The cover sheet of the proposal must be clearly labeled with the project number, as listed in number 7 below, together with the 

designer's firm name, address, telephone number and the name of the contact person. 
4) Mandatory Proposal contents in sequence: 

a) Identity of firm and an indication of its legal status, i.e. corporation, partnership, etc. If the response is from a joint venture, 
this information must be provided for firms comprising the joint venture. 

b) Names of the persons who would be directly responsible for the major elements of the work, including consultants, 
together with brief descriptions of their qualifications. Identify roles that such persons played in projects which are relevant to the 
project at hand. NOTE NEW REQUIREMENT: The proposal must contain a statement indicating whether or not the consultants 
listed have been contacted and have agreed to be a part of the design team. 

c) A commitment to enter the work promptly, if selected, by engaging the consultants, and assigning the persons named 4b 
above along with adequate staff to meet the requirements of work. 

d) A list of State and University of Minnesota current and past projects and studies awarded to the prime firms(s) submitting 
this proposal during the four (4) years immediately preceding the date of this request for proposal. The prime firm(s) shall list and 
total all fees associated with these projects and studies whether or not the fees have been received or are anticipated. In addition, the 
prime firm(s) shall indicate the amount of fees listed which were paid directly to engineers or other specialty consultants employed 
on the projects and studies listed pursuant to the above. NOTE: Please call for a copy of the acceptable format for providing this 
information. 

e) A section containing graphic material (photos, plans, drawings, etc.) as evidence of the firm's qualification for the work. 
The graphic material must be identified. It must be work in which the personnel listed in "c" have had significant participation and 
their roles must be clearly described. It must be noted if the personnel were, at the time of the work, employed by other than their 
present firms. 

The proposal shall consist of no more than twenty (20) faces. Proposals not conforming to the parameters set forth in this request 
will be disqualified and discarded without further examination. 
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   Professional, Technical & Consulting Contracts 
5) Statutory Proposal Requirements: 
In accordance with the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, 1981 Supplement, Section 363.073; for all contracts estimated to be in 

excess of $50,000.00, all responders having more than 20 full-time employees at any time during the previous 12 months, must 
have an affirmative action plan approved by the Commissioner of Human Rights before a proposal may be accepted. 

The proposal will not be accepted unless it includes one of the following: 
a) A copy of your firm's current certificate of compliance issued by the Commissioner of Human Rights; or 
b) A statement certifying that the firm has a current certificate of compliance issued by the Commissioner of Human Rights; or 
c) A statement certifying that the firm has not had more than 20 full-time employees in Minnesota at any time during the pre-

vious 12 months; or 
d) A statement certifying that the firm has an application pending for a certificate of compliance. 

6) Design firms wishing to have their proposals returned after the Board's review must follow one of the following procedures: 
a) Enclose a self-addressed stamped postal card with the proposals. Design firms will be notified when material is ready to be 

picked up. Design firms will have two (2) weeks to pick up their proposals, after which time the proposals will be discarded; or 
b) Enclose a self-addressed stamped mailing envelope with the proposals. When the Board has completed its review, propos-

als will be returned using this envelope. 
In accordance with existing statute, the Board will retain one copy of each proposal submitted. 
Any questions concerning the Board's procedures, their schedule for the project herein described or the fee format form may be 

referred to George Iwan at (612) 296-4656. 
7a) PROJECT - 25-94 

Riverland Technical College 
Rochester Campus Integration .  

The State Board of Technical Colleges intends to retain an architectural/engineering Design firm to complete all planning and 
.  design work for the Riverland Technical College - Rochester Campus Integration Project. The Project includes development of 

new technical college facilities to replace the existing campus. The new facilities will be located on the University Center 
Rochester (UCR) site and co-located with the existing campus public higher education groups, including Rochester Community 
College, Winona State University, Rochester and the University of Minnesota, Rochester. The proposed facilities will comprise a 
Minnesota Higher Education Center including the new Technical College spaces, a college common composed of joint college 
functional areas, site circulation and parking. Integration of space use between the Technical College and the other colleges is to be 
planned. Preliminary concept studies indicate needs in the range of 180,000 GSF new space; 70,000 GSF remodeled space; new 
parking for 2,000 vehicles and related site improvements work. 

The selected Designer shall provide a comprehensive scope of services including design for architectural, general, interiors, food 
service, civil, landscaping, structural, mechanical, electrical, telecommunications, furniture, fixtures and equipment, the Pre-design 
Planning, Schematic Design, Design Development and Construction Documents Phases. The Project work will end with a com-
pleted design to be submitted by the Minnesota Technical College System to the State Legislature for additional funding to imple-
ment construction and occupancy. The Designer Team shall provide all architectural, interior design and engineering discipline ser-
vices required and shall include at least two professional and experienced, independent consultants: 1) a higher education program-
ming consultant, and; 2) a cost estimating consultant capable of providing costs data in-house during each Phase for all work. The 
Designer Team shall complete all required documents 100% using only computer aided design and drafting technology in an elec-
tronic data exchange file format acceptable to the Owner (AutoCAD Release 12). 

The selected Designer and associated firms shall each demonstrate experience in successfully completing higher education com-
prehensive projects of a similar size, type and complexity. The wide range of activities required by the Project will require discus-
sions with, obtaining input from and synthesizing all data from several sources. A project team process will be developed with the 
Designer as the key organization responsible for consolidation of data into an acceptable and cost responsive design solution. The 
Owner may retain additional specialty consultants to assist in the Project work. 

No Design Team services shall begin until after the passage of a referendum by the voters in Rochester School District No. 535, 
after the approval of the sale of Rochester Technical College by the State Board of Technical Colleges, and after the approval of the 
Master Academic Plan by the Higher Education Board. 

The Design Team shall provide all architectural and engineering discipline services required. The Design Team shall determine 
the exact scope of all Project additions and remodeling components partially by using the Master Academic Plan to be prepared for 
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the campus by others. The Designer shall also complete all necessary space planning and programming work during the Pre-design 
Planning Phase. 

The new Technical College program spaces shall be attached to and shall maximize the current services, spaces and programs of 
all three higher education groups now located at UCR. All design shall be consistent with: the facilities standards of all four higher 
education groups, ADA regulations and all applicable building codes. New building additions shall provide a distinct identity, yet 
retain the architectural context of the existing campus buildings. Building interior spaces shall be designed for maximum space uti-
lization, future space reorganization flexibility, good climate control, contemporary electronics environment, high energy efficiency 
and with complete fire suppression systems. Performance type design specifications for any systems will not be acceptable. 

This Project work has been funded for $1,200,000 for the entire Project including all costs for administration, project support, site 
investigations, testing services, pre-design fees, design fees, reimbursables, contingencies and all related Project expenses. The 
Designer fee for all services for the Schematic Design through the Construction Documents Phases shall be fixed at 6% of the 
amount budgeted by the State for construction. A Designer additional service fee will be negotiated for all Pre-design Planning 
Phase work and for applicable reimbursable expenses. The State will require the Designer to provide copies of their contracts with 
their sub-consultants. 

Additional Project information is available upon request. Questions concerning this Project may be referred to: 
Mr. Marlin Wacholz, President 
Minnesota Riverland Technical College 
Rochester Campus 
1926 College View Road SE 
Rochester, MN 55904 
(507) 285-8616 
Ms. Glenda Moyers 
Director of Facilities and Information Services 
State Board of Technical Colleges 
550 Cedar Street, Suite 100 
St. Paul, MN 55101 
(612) 296-9444 

Mr. Don Supalla, Vice President 
Minnesota Riverland Technical College 
Rochester Campus 
1926 College View Road SE 
Rochester, MN 55904 
(507) 285-8616 

Maureen Steele Bellows, Chair 
State Designers Selection Board 

Department of Economic Security 
Notice of Request For Proposals for Lead Abatement Swab Team Services in Greater Minnesota 

and Cities of the First Class 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Economic Security, Community Based Services Division is seeking pro-

posals from eligible organizations to provide demonstration and training grants to perform Swab Team Services and provide on-the- 
job training for workers on Swab Teams (Minnesota Statutes, Sec 144.871, subd. 9). An eligible organization may be a licensed 
contractor, certified trainer, city, board of health, community health department, community development corporation, community 
action agency or a neighborhood based nonprofit organization in cities of the first class. 

Swab Teams implement in-place management of lead exposure sources including removing lead dust from interiors of residential 
property; conduct activities that protect children who engage in mouthing or pica behavior from lead sources; removing loose lead 
paint and lead paint chips; preventing intact lead paint from chipping; and covering or replacing bare soil contaminated with lead 
concentrations. Swab Team activities must be delivered in census tract areas known to be at high risk for toxic lead exposure. 
Eligible organizations must demonstrate an ability to recruit employees from areas at high risk for toxic lead exposure, and demon-
strate experience in working with low-income clients. 

There is $300,000 funding available for Swab Team Activities. It is expected that a minimum of 3 proposals will be funded 
within the available funds. Proposals will be accepted until close of business Friday, October 7, 1994. 

A copy of the Request For Proposal Package may be obtained by writing or calling: 
Minnesota Department of Economic Security 
Community Based Services 
390 North Robert Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 
RE: SWAB TEAM PROPOSALS 
(612) 296-4658 
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Department of Education and Department of Public Safety 
Notice of Request for Proposal to Condud Evaluation of Crime and Drug Prevention and High 

Risk Youth Violence Prevention Services and Assist Community Based Grantees in 
Development of Outcome Measurements 

Proposals are being solicited to conduct evaluation of approximately 40, two year school or community based prevention pro-
grams. The evaluation includes reviewing existing state and grantee data collection and progress reporting practices and recom-
mendations for modifications, assisting grantees in identification of performance indicators and outcome measurements, and prepa-
ration of annual reports. Preparing and conducting at least one training program for grantees on outcome evaluation of community 
based programming is expected. 

The project is expected to begin December 1, 1994, and end January 31, 1997. The State has estimated the cost of this project 
should not exceed $100,000. 

Applicants must have documented education and expertise in evaluation and prevention methodology and in assisting community 
based groups in the development of outcome evaluation processes. 

Copies of the complete Request for Proposals may be obtained by contacting Carol Thomas at 6121296-8023 of the Minnesota 
Department of Education, Prevention and Risk Reduction Group, 976 Capitol Square Building, 550 Cedar Street, St. Paul, 
Minnesota 55101. 

Proposals must be received no later than 4:00 p.m. October 28, 1994. 

State University Board 
On Behalf of the State Universities, Community Colleges and Higher Education Board 

Request for Proposals for Pension Plan Third Party Administrator 
The Minnesota State University Board on behalf of the Community College Board and the Higher Education Board is requesting 

proposals from Firms capable of performing services to the merged Minnesota State College and Universities (MnSCU) System as 
a Third Party Administrator (TPA) for the System managed defined contribution retirement plans. The contract will be effective 
March 1, 1995 and remain in effect until June 30, 2000. 

To obtain a copy of the full RFP and Exhibits please call or write to: 

Mary E. Stanton 
Director of Administrative Services 
Minnesota State Universities 
Suite 230 
555 Park Street 
St. Paul, MN 55103 
(612) 296-3071 

All proposals must be submitted on or before 3:00 P.M. Central Time, Friday, October 211, 1994 as specified in the Request for 
Proposal. NO PROPOSALS RECEIVED AFFER THAT DATE AND TIME WILL BE CONSIDERED. 

Department of Trade and Economic Development 
Minnesota Office of Tourism Communications Group 

Request for Proposals for Prepress Produdion/Newspaper Color Scanning 
Minnesota Office of Tourism is seeking proposals from vendors to provide high quality newsprint production (laser drum 

scanned photos, film output, photo CD scans, trapping, image retouching, conventional stripping, color proofing) for the Minnesota 
Explorer newspaper and other non-newsprint publications as needed. The services of the contractor will begin December 1, 1994 
and end on November 30, 1995, with an option to renew for I additional year. It is estimated that the cost of this project will not 
exceed $22,500.00 estimated annually. 
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Gambling in Minnesota 
Lawful Gambling Statutes 1992 

Chapter 349. 65 pp. 	 2.5 SR $ 6.95 
Lawful Ge,nbling Rules 1993 

Chapter 7861 thru 7865. 8Opp. 	3-3 SR $ 6.95 
Gambling Manager's Handbook 1992 
Requirements of gambling activities 	10.19SR $16.95 
High Stakes: Gambling in Minnesota 1992 

Overview to gambling in Minnesota 	10-46SR $ 8.95 
Gambling in Minnesota 1993 
Supplement to High Stakes Gambling 10-26s1SR $ 5.95 

Gaming News Subscription 
Yearly subscription. 	 90-8SR $40.00 
Gambling Organizations Directory 

Lists name and address of licensed gambling 
organizations in Minnesota 	99-2SR $29.95 
Regulatory Accounting Manual 
Procedures guide includes tax forms 	10.4OSR $14.95 
Accounting Manual Worksheets 	8-IISR $ 7.95 
View-through Binder 8 1/2 x 11 10-25 SR $ 5.95 
Tab Dividers 10 per package 	10-19 SR $16.95 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 

	

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants 	
Proposals must be received by 4:30 p.m., Friday, October 21, 1994. To obtaina complete Request for Proposal that offers details, 

please contact the: 

Communications Office 
Minnesota Office of Tourism 
100 Metro Square 
121 7th Place East 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-2112 
Phone: 612/297-3879 

	

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants 	
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The Register meets state and 

federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise con-
tracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. 

It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and tele-
phone number; 3) brief description of project and tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. 
Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that sub-
scribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000. Contact the editor for further details. 

City of St. Paul 
Housing and Redevelopment Authority 

Notice of Request for Professional Economic Development Services of an Amphitheater 
Consultant 

The Housing and Redevelopment Authority of the City of Saint Paul (HRA) is currently requesting proposals from qualified 
applicants to perform professional economic development services related to the proposed amphitheater facility to be located in the 
Saint Paul Riverfront Area. Successful proposers will be required to determine how the project's potential for significant economic 
benefits can be translated into positive business impacts on the adjacent business districts; and to evaluate and summarize the costs 
and benefits from the proposed amphitheater project. 

A preproposal conference will be held on October 5, 1994 at 11:00 a.m. in Room 1503, City Hall Annex, 25 West Fourth Street, 
Saint Paul, MN 55102. 

Proposals must be submitted on or before 2:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 19, 1994 in the Joint Purchasing Office, Room 280 City 
Hall/Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., Saint Paul, MN 55102. Proposal forms and specifications are available at no-charge at the 
Joint Purchasing Office, 266-8900. 

For questions please contact: Susan Feuerherm, Value Analyst I, 266-8908; 

Publication edito,.: A.. public service, please reprint this ad In your publication as is. reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to Suit your format. Tha,k you. 
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Minnesota's Bookstore 
117 University Avenue St. Paul, MN 55155 
Open 7am-5:3Opm, Mon-Thurs and 7am-4:3Opm, Fri 

Phone: 	TDD: 
8am-4:3Opm, M-F 
612/297-3000 
1 -800/657-3757 

telecommunications 
device for the deaf) 

612/282-5077 
1 -800/657-3706 

Fax: 
24 hour 
612/296-2265 

Online Service: 
24-hour, free access 

612/821-4096 
Parameters: 8-N-i 
1200-2400 bps 

Long Term Care & Hospice - Tools for the Professional 
---Training Materials--- 

Long Term Care Nursing Assistant Course 
Curriculum stresses the nursing assistant's role as part of a 
team of health care providers. Training program divided into 
13 units covering care concerns-- personal care, communica-
tions, emergency measures, patient/resident rights, mental 
health and social service needs, et.al. (Binder not included.) 
(MN Tech. College System, 1991) 
Instructor's Guide-- 	 Stock No. 5-12 $35.00 
Looseleaf, 342pp. Includes guide, curriculum & skill sheets. 
Student Skill Sheets-- Stock No. 5-13 $6.95 
Looseleaf, Il3 pp. 

Nurse Aide/Home Health Aide Course: 
Curriculum developed to meet the 75 hour training require-
ment under state and federal regulations for aides providing 
home health care or nursing assistant facility. Comprehensive 
skill development. (Health 1993) 
Instructor's Guide-- Stock No. 10-53 $35.00 
Looseleaf, I24pp. Binder and tabs included. 
Student Handbook-- Stock No. 10-52 $39.00 
Looseleaf, 267pp. Binder and tabs included. 
Student Skills Sheets-- Stock No. 10-54 $9.95 
Looseleaf, lO8pp. (no binder) 

---Laws & Rules--- 
Home Health Care/Hospice Rules 
MN Statutes Chapter 1 44A and MN Rules Chapters 4668 and 
4669. 6lpp. Stock No. 3-82 $6.95 

Nursing & Boarding Care Home Rules 
Chapters 4620.1200, 4638, 4655, and 4660 (1993). Licensing 
requirements for facilities where nursing, personal or custodial 
care is provided. 21 Spp. Stock No. 3-12 $14.00 

Bridging the Gap: A Training Manual for 
Respite Care Volunteers 
Program assistance for the project director, coordinator of 
volunteers, or anyone associated with the training of 
volunteers in a respite care program for caregivers of 
chronically ill, frail, and elderly individuals. The manual 
offers ideas, plans, and resources to recruit, train, place and 
retain volunteers in a respite care program. Provides 
flexibility/options that enable the trainer to pick and 
choose training activities that are appropriate for the 
participants, the time available, and the trainer's skills. 
Topics covered include: 
* Recruiting volunteers 	Guidelines for trainers 
* Orientation 	 * Ice breaker activities 
* Understanding the caregiver * Resources 
* Handouts and fox-ms 	* Communications skills 
* Dealing with care receiver's concerns, i.e. grief and loss 
* Practical tips for volunteers 
Looseleaf, 237pp. (MN Dept. of Human Services, 1993) 
Stock No. 10-50 $35.00 

---Patient & Family Education--- 
A Guide to Home Care & Hospice Services 
Handy "flip chart" booklet provides an overview of home 
care and hospice services in Minnesota. Topics covered 
include regulation of providers, agency licensing, services 
available, patient bill of rights, reporting abuse and 
neglect, and more. 8-1/2" x 11" (I-Iealth, 1993) 
Stock No. 10-47 $6.95/pkg. of 5 

A Time for Choices 
A compact booklet offering assistance in making decisions 
about death arrangements. Reviews burial, cremation, 
entombment, and ceremony options PLUS an itemization 
of costs and consumer protection services. 24pp., 15 
copies/pkg. (Health, 1992) 
Stock No. 10-14 $15.00/pkg. 
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