
The Minnesota 

State 
Re 'ister 

Department of A rt 	rtinItions Division 

JUL 05 I4 
LEGISLATV kftRENC LIt5FARY 

STATE OFFI 	UILDNG 
ST  P I I  MN 55155 

Vt' 

Rules edition 
Published every Monday 

(Tuesday if Monday is a holiday) 

Tuesday 5 July 1994 

Volume 19, Number 1 
Pages 1-104 

S 



State Register 	
Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register 
The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, containing executive and commissioners' orders, proposed and adopted 
rules, official and revenue notices, professional-technical-consulting contracts, non-state bids and public contracts and grants. 

A Contracts Supplement is published Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday and contains bids and proposals for commodities, including printing bids. 

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines 
Deadline extensions may be possible at the editor's discretion. Requests for deadline extensions should only be made in valid emergency situations. 
Please call 297-7963 and leave your fax number—you will be faxed a one-page information sheet regarding submissions and a submission calendar. 

Vol. 19 
Issue 

Number 

2 
3 
4 

PUBLISH 
DATE 

Deadline for both 
Adopted and Proposed 

RULES 

Deadline for: Emergency Rules, 
Executive and Commissioner's Orders, 
Revenue and Official Notices, State 
Grants. Professional-Technical-Consulting 
Contracts, Non-State Bids and 
Public Contracts 

Tuesday 5 July 
Monday II July 
Monday 18 July 
Monday 25 July 

Monday 20 June 
Monday 27 June 
Friday 1 July 
Monday 11 July 

Monday 27 June 
Friday 1 July 
Monday II July 
Monday 18 July 

Arne H Carlson, Governor 

Debra Rae Anderson, Commissioner 
	Kathi Lynch, Director 	 Robin PanLener, Editor 612/297-7963 

Department of Administration 
	Print Communications Division 	Debbie George, Circulation Manager 612/296-0931 

The State Register is published by the State of Minnesota, Department of Administration, Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul 
MN 55155, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46. 

State Register and Contracts Supplement SUBSCRIPTIONS: 

• One year subscription to the State Register (published every Monday, or Tuesday if Monday is a holiday) $150.00 

• One year subscription to the Contracts Supplement (published every Tuesday. Wednesday, Friday): 

$125.00 via first class mail 

$140.00 via fax or through our on-Line Service via your computer modem 
For a free sample demo of the On-Line Service call via your modem: 612/821-4096 
Item 5: State Register Modem parameters 8-N-I 1200/2400 

• 13-week trial subscription which includes both the State Register and Contracts Supplement. $60.00 

• Single issues are available for a limited time: State Register $3.50, Contracts Supplement 50. Add shipping charge of $3.00 per order. 

Order by phone: Metro area: 297-3000 Toll free 800-657-3757 
lelecommunication Device for the Deaf Metro area: 282-5077 Toll free 800-657-3706 

No refunds. By purchasing the On-Line access you are agreeing to not redistribute without authorization. 

Both editions are delivered postpaid to points in the United States, second class postage paid for the Stale Register at St. Paul, MN, first class for the Contracts Supplement. 

Publication Number 326630 (ISSN 0146-7751). Subscribers who do not receive a copy of an issue should notify the State Register circulation manager immediately at (612) 

296-0931. Copies of back issues rosy not be available more than two weeks after publication. 

FOR LEGISLATIVE NEWS 
Publications containing news and information from the Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives are available free to con-

cerned citizens and the news media. To be placed on the mailing list, write or call the offices listed below: 

SENATE 

Briefly-Preview—Senate news and committee calendar; pub-
lished weekly during legislative sessions. 

Perspectives—Publication about the Senate. 

Session Review—Summarizes actions of the Minnesota 
Senate. 

Contact: Senate Public Information Office 
Room 231 State Capitol, St. Paul, MN 55155 
(612) 296-0504 

HOUSE 

Session Weekly—House committees, committee assignments 
of individual representatives; news on committee meetings and 
action. House action and bill introductions 

This Week—weekly interim bulletin of the House. 

Session Summary—Summarizes all bills that both the 
Minnesota House of Representatives and Minnesota Senate 
passed during their regular and special sessions. 

Contact: House Information Office 
Room 175 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155 
(612)) 296-2146 



	 Contents 
S 

79 

80 

Minnesota Rules: Amendments & 
Additions 

Vol. 19 - issue #1 	  

Proposed Rules 
Education Department 
Development and content of individual education 

program plan 	  
Natural Resources Department 
Game and fish 	  
Pollution Control Agency 
Control equipment 	  

Adopted Rules 
Accountancy Board 
Practice monitoring 	  
Administration Department 
Certified building officials 	  
Agriculture Department 
Poultry and eggs and purified water 	  

Emergency Rules 
Economic Security Department 
Vocational rehabilitation services 	  

Errata 
Public Utilities Commission 
Premature notice of adoption of rules of practice and 

procedure 	  

Executive Orders 
Governor's Office 
Order # 94-3: Providing for personnel and equipment for 

the Prairie Island Nuclear Power Plant drill and 
exercise 	  

Order #94-4: Establishing the Governor's Ombudsman 
Committee for Mental Health and Mental Retardation 	 

Official Notices 
Agriculture Department 
Cancellation of Minnesota Agricultural Chemical Response 

Compensation Board 	  
Beltrami County Law Library 
Filing fees to be collected in district, probate and 

conciliation courts 	  
Chiropractic Examiners Board 
Opinion sought on rules for continuing education for 

full-time faculty 	  
Commerce Department 
Opinion sought on rules for banks 	  
Opinion sought on rules exempting insurers from certain 

filing requirements for commercial lines of insurance 
Opinion sought on rules for homeowner's insurance 

coverage and rates 	  
Health Department 
Opinion sought on rules for disease reporting; rabies; and 

local officers and county boards 	  
Opinion sought on rules for health risk limits 	  

Assistance available in establishing a shared service 
cooperative for integrated service networks 	87 

Labor & Industry Department 
Correction to prevailing wage rates 	88 
Prevailing wage certifications for commercial 

construction projects 	89 
Public Utilities Commission 
Informational meeting and public hearing on draft 

environmental report for 245-megawatt natural gas-fired 
cogeneration facility 	89 

Secretary of State 
Vacancies in multi-member agencies 	90 

State Grants 
Corrections Department 
Funds available to establish community-based sexual 

assault services in Rice County 	94 
Trade & Economic Development Department 
Funds available for affirmative enterprise program 	94 

Professional, Technical & Consulting 
Contracts 

Administration Department 

76 	Contract awards reports now available 	96 
Employee Relations Department 
Proposals sought for administration and marketing/sales 

services for the public employees insurance program 
(PEIP) and the Minnesota employees insurance 
program (MEIP) 	  96 

Proposals sought for dental and life insurance organizations 
for the public employees insurance program (PEIP) 	97 

Health Department 
Proposals sought for the automated food delivery/ 

management information and banking system 	98 
Proposals sought for HIV complementary services 	98 

80 	Human Services Department 
Proposals sought for psychiatric services at St. Peter 

Security Hospital 	99 
Spanish Speaking Affairs Council 
Proposals sought for study to determine the causes and 

solutions for Chicano/Latino high school dropout rate 
within the state 	99 

82 
Non-State Public Bids and Contracts 

82 	Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association 
Proposals sought for writing carrier contract 	  101 
Regional Transit Board 
Bids sought for procurement and installation of auxiliary 

underseat heaters in paratransit vehicles 	  101 
Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board 
Proposals sought for a public information consultant 	 102 

Awards of State Contracts & Advertised Bids 
Commodities and requisitions are advertised in the 

State Register Contracts Supplement, published 
every Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. 

For subscription information call 6121296-0931. 
86 	Commodity awards can be obtained from the 
87 	Materials Management Helpline 612/296-2600. 

5 

6 

44 

74 

75 

75 

83 

83 

84 

85 

(CITE 18 S.R. 3) 
	 State Register, Tuesday 5 July 1994 	 PAGE 3 



Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions 	
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register 

The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 
required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 75 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific 
Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. This is a ten-volume bound collection of all 
adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Proposed and adopted emergency rules do not appear in this 
set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register. 

If an agency seeks outside opinion before issuing new rules or rule amendments, it must publish a NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLICIT 
OUTSIDE OPINION in the Offwuzl Notices section of the State Register. When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed 
Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for 
comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed 
rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted 
Rules. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety in the Stale Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed 
Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as pro-
posed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services. 

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues 1-13 inclusive; issues 14-25 
inclusive; issue 26. cumulative for issues 1-26; issues 27-38 inclusive; issue 39, cumulative for 1-39; issues 40-5 I inclusive; and issue 52, cumulative 
for 1-52. An annual subject matter index for rules appears in August. For copies of the State Register, a subscription, the annual index, the 
Minnesota Rules or the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services, contact the Print Communications Division, 117 University Avenue, St. 
Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000 or toll-free in Minnesota 1-800-657-3757. 

Vol. 19-Issue #1 .1000; .1600; .1900; .2450; .2550; .3600; .3700; .3800; 

Accountancy Board .3900; .4000; .4 100; .4700; 6234.0100; .0200; .0300; 

1100.9100- 	(adopted) 	  .9900 74 .0400; .0500; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1600; .1700; 
.2800; .2900; .3000; .3 100; .3200; .3300; .3400; 

Administration Department 6236.0100; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; .0950; .1000; 
1301.0200; .0300; .0400; .0700; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200 6240.0200; .1200; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; .1850; 

(adopted) 	  75 6242.0500; .0600; .0800; .1100; .1200; 6252.0100; 
1301 .0200 s.2,4 (repealed) 	  75 .0300; .0350; .0600; .0900; .1000; 6254.0100; .0400; 
Agriculture Department .0500; .0600; 6256.0 100; .0200; .0300; .0400; 
1520.0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; .0800; .0900; 6260.2500; .2700; .2800; .2900; .3000; .3 100; .3200; 

.1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1500; .1600; .1700; .1800; .3300; .3400; 6262.0 100; .0300 (proposed) 	  6 

.1900; .2000; .6500; 1550.3200 (adopted) 	  75 Pollution Control Agency 
1520.0100; .0200s.2,3,5-15; .2100-5100; .7300 (repealed) 	 75 7007.0100; .0 150; .0200; .0250; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0500; 
Economic Security Department (formerly Jobs & Training) .0750; . 1050; .1110; .1115; .1120; .1125; .1130; .1150; 
3300.5010; .5040; .5060 (proposed emergency) 	 76 .l200;.l250;.1300;.1450;7011.0060;.0061;.0065;.0070; 
Education Department .0075; .0080 (proposed) 	  44 
3525.0200; .2900 (proposed) 	  5 Public Utilities Commission 

Natural Resources Department 7829.0100-3200 (errata) 	  80 
6214.0200; .0400; 6230.0200; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700; 7830.0100-4400; 7847.0010; .0020; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; 

.0800; .1000; .1100; 6232.0100; .0200; .0300; .0900; .0140; .0150; .0200-0320 (errata) 	  80 
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Proposed Rules 
Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a pubic hearing, as long 
as the agency determines that the rules will be noncontroversial in nature. The agency must first publish a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. The notice must advise the public: 

1. that they have 30 days in which to submit comment on the proposed rules; 
2. that no public hearing will be held unless 25 or more persons make a written request for a hearing within the 30-day comment period; 
3. of the manner in which persons shall request a hearing on the proposed rules; and 
4. that the rule may be modified if the modifications are supported by the data and views submitted 
If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the 

agency must proceed under the provisions of §14.l4-l4.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a 
notice of intent in the State Register. 

Pursuant to Minn, Stat. § 14.29 and 14.30, agencies may propose emergency rules under certain circumstances. Proposed emergency 
rules are published in the State Register and, for at least 25 days thereafter, interested persons may submit data and views in writing to the 
proposing agency. 

Department of Education 
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Development and Content of Individual Education Program Plan 
Notice of Intent to Adopt a Rule Without a Public Hearing 

The Minnesota State Board of Education intends to adopt a permanent rule without a public hearing following the procedures set 
forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. You have 30 days to submit written com-
ments on the proposed rule and may also submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rule. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule and written requests for a public hearing on the rule must be sub-
mitted to: 

Nevin Nolder 
Minnesota Department of Education 
819 Capitol Square Building 
550 Cedar Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 
(612) 296-8586 

Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed rule is about the continuation of parental rights upon a student's arriv-
ing at the age of majority, and about the development and content of individual education program plans. The statutory authority to 
adopt this rule is Minnesota Statutes 121.11, subd. 7b and Laws of 1993, article 43, Sec. 35, Subd. 5. A copy of the proposed rule is 
published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 P.M., August 5, 1994 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed 
rule and any part or subpart of the rule. Your comments must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due 
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the 
comment, and any change proposed. 

Request for Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule. Your request 
for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on August 5, 1994. Your 
written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify the portion of the proposed 
rule which caused your request, the reasons for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed rule. If 25 or more 
persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their request in 
writing. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. 

Modifications. The proposed rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by data 
and views submitted to the agency and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule as attached and printed in the State 
Register. If the proposed rule affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact 
person. This statement describes the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rule and identifies the data and 
information relied upon to support the proposed rule. 

Adoption and Review of Rule. If no hearing is required, after the end of the comment period the Board may adopt the rule. The 
rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the attorney general for review as to legality and form to the extent form 
relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the attorney general or be notified of the attor- 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 

(CITE 19 S.R. 5) 
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Proposed Rules 	
ney general's decision on the rule. If you wish to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit your request 
to the agency contact person listed above. 

Marsha Gronseth 
Executive Director 

Rules as Proposed 
3525.0200 DEFINITIONS FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION. 

[For text of subps 1 to 10, see M.R.] 
Subp. II a. Parent or parents. Ecu  a pupil under age 18. "parent" or "parents" means the mother, father, guardian, conservator, 

or surrogate parent who has been appointed in accordance with parts 3525.2430 to 3525.2455 fec a pap4 uadec age 4•  For a pupil 
e'ec age 18 # mcan "parent" or "parents" also includes the pupil unless a guardian or conservator has been appointed, in 
which case it means the guardian or conservator. When the parents are separated or divorced, it means the parent who has the legal 
right, by court decree or agreement, to determine the pupil's education, even though the pupil may be living with the other parent. 

Parents whose legal rights have not been terminated but who have not been granted legal custody have the right of access to, and 
to receive copies of important school records and the right to be informed by school officials about the child's welfare, educational 
progress, and status, and to attend school and parent-teacher conferences unless otherwise ordered by a court. The school need not 
hold a separate conference for each parent. 

[For text of subps 1 5a to 26, see M.R.] 
3525.2900 INDIVIDUAL EDUCATION PROGRAM PLAN. 

[For text of subpart I, see M.R.I 
Subp. 3. Content and sequence of individual educational program plan. In preparing the IEP, the district shall follow this 

sequence and shall include the following: 
[For text of items A to F, see M.R.] 

. Appropriate evaluation procedures and schedules for determining, on at least an annual basis whether the short-term 
instructional obiectives are being achieved.  

Department of Natural Resources 
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Game and Fish 
Dual Notice: 
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More Persons Request 

a Hearing and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing are Received. 
Introduction: The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources intends to adopt permanent rules without a public hearing fol-

lowing the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedures Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 
or more persons request a hearing on these rules by August 5, 1994, 4:30 pm, a public hearing will be held on August 16, 1994. To 
find out whether these rules will be adopted without a public hearing or if a public hearing will be held, you should contact Mike 
Grupa at (612) 297-2447 between August 5, 1994 and August 16, 1994. 

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority: The proposed rules are about fish transportation, labeling and packing of fish under 
a fish packer license, wildlife management areas, state game refuges, controlled hunting zones, big game, small game, pelting fees, 
predator control, turkeys, geese, game farms, rough fish, whitefish and ciscoes, Lake Superior fishing regulations, Lake Superior 
fishing guides, minnows, amphibians, and crayfish. The Statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 
97A. 137, 97A.091, 97A.092, 97B.3l I, 97B.4l I, 97B.505, 97B.515, 97B.30l, 97A.40l, 97B.305, 97A.485, 97B.605, 97B.71 I, 
97B.9l I, 97B.9l5, 97B.921, 97B.925, 97B.715, 97B.621, 97B.63l, 97B.635, 97B.625, 97A.055, 97B.671, 97B.72l, 97A.095, 
97B.8l I, 97B.803, 97A.105, 97A.4l8, 97A.55l, 97C.865, 97C.345, 97C.375, 97C.401, 97C.31 1, 97C.505, 97C.601, 97C.871, 
97C.205, and 97A.045. 

Modifications: The proposed rule may be modified if the modifications are supported by data and views submitted to the agency 
or as a result of the rule hearing process if they do not result in substantial change in the proposed rule as noticed. If you are poten-
tially affected in any manner by the substance of the proposed rules, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Request for Hearing: In addition to submitting comments, you may also request a hearing be held on these rules. Your request 
for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency by 4:30 pm, August 5, 1994. Your request for a public 
hearing must include your name, address, and phone number. You are encouraged to identify the portion of the proposed rule 
which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed rule. If 25 or more persons 
submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. 

CancellatiOn of Hearing: The hearing scheduled for August 16, 1994 will be canceled if the agency does not receive requests 
from 25 or more persons that a hearing be held on these rules. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before 
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	 Proposed Rules 
the scheduled hearing whether or not the hearing will be held. You may also call Mike Grupa at (612) 297-2447 after August 5, 
1994 to find out whether a hearing will be held. 

Agency Contact Person: Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be sub-
mitted to Mike Grupa, Department of Natural Resources, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN, 55155-4047, (612) 297-2447, no later 
than August 5, 1994, 4:30 pm. 

Notice of Hearing: If 25 or more persons submit written requests for a public hearing on these rules, a hearing will be held pur-
suant to Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.14 to 14.20. The hearing will be held on August 16, 1994 at the Kelly Inn Best Western, at 
Interstate 94 and Marion Street, St. Paul, Minnesota, beginning at 9:00 am and will continue until all interested persons have been 
heard. The hearing will continue, if necessary, at additional times and places as determined during the hearing by the 
Administrative Law Judge. The Administrative Law Judge assigned to conduct the hearing is Judge Phyllis A. Reha. Judge Reha 
can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 100 Washington Square, Suite 1700, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401-2138, 
(612) 341-7609. 

Hearing Procedure: If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons including representatives of associations or 
other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in 
writing at any time prior to the close of the hearing record. All evidence should relate to the proposed rules. You may also mail 
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing 
ends. This five day comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the 
Administrative Law Judge at the hearing. Comments received during this period will be available for review at the Office of 
Administrative Hearings. You and the agency may respond in writing within five business days after the submission period ends to 
any new information submitted. All written materials and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge must be received at 
the Office of Administrative Hearings no later than 4:30 pm on the due date. No additional evidence may be submitted during the 
five day period. This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Statutes, section 14.14 to 14.20 and by Minnesota Rules, 
parts 1400.0200 to 1400.1200. Questions about procedure may be directed to the Administrative Law Judge. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A Statement of Need and Reasonableness that describes the need for and reasonable-
ness of each provision of the proposed rule and includes a summary of all the evidence and argument which the agency anticipates 
presenting at the hearing, should a hearing be held, is now available from the Office of Administrative Hearings. To review or 
obtain a copy of the Statement, contact Mike Grupa at the address listed above. The Statement may also be reviewed and copies 
obtained at the cost of reproduction from the Office of Administrative Hearings. 

Small Business Considerations: The promulgation of this rule is the final step in the Department of Natural Resources' conver-
sion from commissioner's orders to rules. Throughout this process, the department has maintained a policy of no substantive 
changes, which means that the proposed rule contains the same provisions as the commissioner's orders it was derived from. Since 
this rule is only a codification of commissioner's orders which existed prior to the department's conversion to rules, there are no 
impacts to small businesses. 

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Bodies. For the reasons stated above, this rule will not require the expenditure of 
public money by local public bodies, thus no fiscal note is required. 

Other Notices: For the reasons stated above, this rule will not affect agricultural land. 
Lobbyist Registration: Minnesota Statutes, Chapter IOA require each lobbyist to register with the Ethical Practices Board. 

Questions regarding this requirement may be directed to the Ethical Practices Board at First Floor, Centennial Office Building, 658 
Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55155, (612) 296-5148. 

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing: If no hearing is required, upon adoption of the rule, the rule and supporting documents will 
be submitted to the Attorney General for review as to legality and form to the extent that form relates to legality. You may request 
to be notified of the date of the rule submission to the Attorney General or the Attorney General's decision on the rule. If you wish 
to be so notified, you must submit the written request to Mike Grupa at the address listed above. 

Adoption Procedure After the Hearing: If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law 
Judge will issue a report on the proposed rule. You may request to be notified of the date on which the Administrative Law Judge's 
report will be available, after which date the agency may not take any final action on the rules for a period of five working days. If 
you desire to be so notified, you may indicate at the hearing. After the hearing, you may request notification by sending a written 
request to the Administrative Law Judge. You may request notification of the date on which the rules were adopted and filed with 
the Secretary of State. The agency's notice of adoption must be mailed on the same day that the rules are filed. If you want to be so 
notified, you may indicate at the hearing or send a request in writing to the agency at any time prior to the filing of the rules with the 
Secretary of State. 

Dated: 24 June 1994 
Rod Sando 
Commissioner 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike et*ts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules 	
Notice of Hearing 

In the matter of the proposed rule relating to fish transportation, labeling and packing of fish under a fish packer license, wildlife 
management areas, state game refuges, controlled hunting zones, big game, small game, pelting fees, predator control, turkeys, 
geese, game farms, rough fish, whitefish and ciscoes, Lake Superior fishing regulations, Lake Superior Fishing guides, minnows, 
amphibians, and crayfish, the Commissioner of Natural Resources has scheduled a hearing on August 16, 1994, 9:00 am, at the 
Kelly Inn Best Western, Interstate 94 and Marion Street, St. Paul, Minnesota. 

A copy of this notice will be mailed to all persons who have registered with the department for that purpose. 
A copy of this notice will be published in the State Register. 
Dated: 24 June 1994 

Rod Sando 
Commissioner 

Rules as Proposed 
TRANSPORTATION  OF FISH  

6214.0200  DEFINITIONS. 
Subpart I. Scope. I terms  ii 	in this chapter 	th meanings given them  in thi. a& 
Subp. 2. Dressed fish. "Dressed fish" means  fish that may  ha heads, entrails, gills.  anti either  th  scales skin removed.  
Subp. 3. Fillet. "Fillet" means a portion, not including the cheeks, of the flh 2f a fish that ij been removed. Scales or skin 

may 	removed or intact.  
6214.0300  PREPARATION AND PACKING OF FISH FOR TRANSPORTATION. 

Subpart I. Restrictions on packing and wrapping fish. All flh that are being transported or shipped  ha residents or nonresi-
tint jgt  ha packed  nl wrapped in such a way  that they may be readily unpacked, unwrapped, separated, examined, and counted.  

Subp. 2. Retention of patch of skin on dressed fish. Except for bullheads, sunfish, and crappies, all dressed  flh 	fillets  
must retain, in a place other than the belly, a patch  f skin, measuring at least one square inch,  iih  scales intact. Dressed and fil-
ji sauger  imfl ha counted as walleye.  

Subp. 3. Restriction on number of fillets per fish. A flh may  nQI 	reduced to 	thi two fillets.  
Subp. 4. Restriction on fish with statewide length limits. JEih  having statewide length limits may only 	possessed in the 

field, transported, or shipped undressed, except as provided  y Minnesota Statutes,  section 97A.55 I , subdivision 4. 
Subp.  5. Fish with length limits on specific waters. Where length  limits 	in effect only 	specific waters, fish covered  ha 

length  limits 	possessed 	anglers hjje 	thn waters must be undressed.  
6214.0400  LABELING AND PACKING OF FISH UNDER A FISH PACKER LICENSE. 

Eih racked 	licensed fish packer must  ha packed  inti  labeled in accordance with the following provisions:  
A. Between March 15 jjji November 30 completely filleted sauger will be counted as walleye except that sauger may  ha 

packed in a filleted condition with skin, dorsal fin, and attached. Between December I and March 14, filleted sauger will, not ha 
counted as walleye. if packages are properly labeled.  

A fish may  iiha  reduced to i:i 	than two fillets.  

Eih having statewide length limits may only  ha packed undressed, except as provided  hy  Minnesota Statutes, section 
97A.55 I, subdivision 4. Fish from waters where length limits  tlifti: frtirn statewide regulations may be packed dressed.  

Eanh package of fish 	be individually labeled 	th licensed fish packer.  Thn ji 	i marked legibly in ink anti 
contain the following information:  

fl name, address, and license number of the person  jjQ  lawfully possesses the fish:. 

	

(2)  narnn 	address of consignee, if different from subitem (I); 

	

narnn 	license number of the fish packer 	packed the fish; 
14.i contents of package, including species, number of fish,  anti n weight; and 
(5) date of packaging.  

6230.0200 SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS. 
[For text of subps I to 8, see M.R.1 

Subp. 9. Areas closed to firearms deer hunting. The Lake Blanche Wildlife Management Area in Otter Tail county ts anti a 
portion of the Timber Lake Wildlife Management Area 	posted  in Jackson county are closed to firearms deer hunting. 
6230.0400  SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR STATE GAME REFUGES. 

Subpart I. Albert Lea Game Refuge, Freeborn county. Iha Albert Lea Game Refuge in Freeborn county is open fj 
A. small game hunting, except waterfowl: 
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B. trappingi 
. deer and bear hunting  by  flrearms:,  an1 

12. 	i iin bnr hunting by archery.  
Subp,  2..  Bemidji Game Refuge, Beltrami county. The Bemidji Game Refuge iii Beltrami, county  is open  

& srnnll game hunting, except waterfowl, through October 3jj 
B... trapping for beaver, mink, and muskrat only:,  n1 

k 	hunting by archery.  
Subp.  3..,.  Camp Ripley State Game Refuge, Morrison county. kiunting  in the Camp Ripley State Game Refuge  in Morrison 

county is allowed only by permit as provided by pi 6232.0900 to 6232.1100. 
Subp.  4.. Claremont Game Refuge, Dodge county. The Claremont Game Refuge  in Dodge county  

A. snll game hunting, except waterfowl: 
.. trapping:, llfl^1 
.. ̂ ini: nii biir hunting  by  archery.  

Subp.  .. Clay County Game Refuge, Clay county. fl Clay County Game Refuge in Clay county  is open tn 
A. inr nn bni hunting by firearms: and 
B... deer 	bear Jiunting by prchery. 

Subp. 6. Clearbrook Game Refuge, Clearwater county. The Clearbrook Game Refuge  in Clearwater county  is open  in 
A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, through December IL 
B. trapping through December  3.jj 
C.. £inr ni bear hunting by firearms:,  and 
12. ^ki nci knnr hunting  by  archery.  

Subp.  L  Cross Lake Game Refuge, Crow Wing county. The 	Lake Game Refuge in Crow jng county  is gn  L 
& trapping:, and 

inr and bear hunting by archery, 
Subp. 8. East Minnesota River Game Refuge, Blue Earth and Le Sueur counties. Iby  East Minnesota River Game Refuge 

in ,BIue Earth and L Sueur counties j ppn j deer  ansi bear hunting by archery. except during th firearms deet season. 
Subp. 9. Elizabeth Lake Game Refuge, Isanti county. Th Elizabeth Lake Qai  Refugein I5anii county open  in 

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl:, 
B. trapping:, 
C.. tia ansi bear hunting by firearms: and 

bg hunting  by  archery.  
Subp.  .ij.  Erhard's Grove Game Refuge, Otter Tail county. The Erhard's Grove  Qamn Refuge  in Otter Tail county  is npn 

to: 
A. deer  ansi bya hunting by firearms: and 
ft. deer  ansi kj hunting by archery.  

Subp. IL Evansville Game Refuge, Douglas county. The Evansville Game Refuge  in Douglas county  is open i 
A. trapping:, and 

deer  ansi bar hunting by firearms, 
Subp.  12.. Fish Lake-Ann River Game Refuge, Kanabec county. The Fish Lake-Ann River Game Refuge  in Kanabec county 

is open trapping.  
Subp.  .13...  Fox Lake Game Refuge, Martin county. Iby x 	.arna Refuge in Martin county  is open 

A. all gj hunting, except waterfowl:, 
B. trapping:, 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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C. special goose hunts;, 

	

P.. 	i: and  bjj hunting 	firearms;, and 

	

anti 	hunting y archery.  

Subp.  j.4  German Lake Game Refuge, Isanti county. Th German  Lis Game Refuge in j.snii  county  is open  icti 
A. small game hunting, except waterfowl: 

B. trapping;, 

	

ii anil 	hunting 	firearms: and 

sier ansi iu hunting 	archery.  

Subp. j Glencoe tzaak Walton League Game Refuge; McLeod county. The Glencoe Izaak Walton League Game Refuge  in 
McLeod county is open to trapping.  

	

Subp. j Gopher Campfire Game Refuge, McLeod county. Th Gopher Campfire 	Refuge in McLeod county is open  

to: 

trapping; and 

tit ani bear hunting  by  archery.  

Subp.  j] Hanley Falls Game Refuge, Yellow Medicine county. Th  Hanley  E1J jjn Refuge in Yellow Medicine county  

open 	 hunting by archery.  

Subp.  j  Hiawatha Game Refuge, Pipestone county. Th Hiawatha Game Refuge in Pipestone county is open j 

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl. bx shotgun only; 

.. trapping; and 

tir anti bt hunting  by  archery.  

Subp. 19. Howard Lake Game Refuge, Wright county. 11 Howard  jjk Game Refuge in Wright county is open to trapping.  

Subp. 2S1 Itasca State Park, Becker, Clearwater, and Hubbard counties. Itasca State  Eark in $ecker, Clearwater. and  

Hubbard counties is open firearms deer hunting, except where posted as closed.  

Subp.  2.1. Lac qui Parle Game Refuge, Chippewa and Lac qui Parle counties. The following special provisions apply  in thn 
Jj 	j  Parle Game Refuge, Chippewa, and Lac jj Parle counties:  

A. Those portions within the La 	j Parle  iai Recreational Area, Mission Site, 	are posted to prohibit trespass  as. 
closed to hunting. The remainder of the refuge is open 	hunting and to jfl game hunting, except during  th goose season 

th L& qui .jJe Goose  Znn where jjjj game hunting is allowed only at designated hunting stations as provided y parts 

6230.0500 to 6230.1100.  

. ErQrn September  2i n December  1.  person may  nj trespass  on any part  nf tb refuge which  is posted with signs pro-
hibiting trespass during this period, except that, beginning the day gfir fJ  goose season closes within  th L qui Goose 

Zone, fishing is permitted in the posted g. 

C. A person may jQ trespass on Rosemoen Island at any  iiu  during  iby year.  

Subp.  2  Lake Ripley Game Refuge, Meeker county. Th Lk Ripley Game Refuce  in Meeker county  is open  mi 

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, after the waterfowl season: and 

trapping after the waterfowl season.  

Subp. 23. Lake Winona Game Refuge, Douglas county. Ii Lake Winona Game Refuge in Douglas county is open  f  trap-

ping.  

Subp.  24.. Linn Lake Game Refuge, Chisago county. fl Linn i! Game Refuge  in Chisago county  is open  ini 

A. inall game hunting, except waterfowl: 

B. trapping;, 

tii: anti .br hunting by firearms: and 

	

12 	iiii 	hunting by archery.  

	

Subp. 	Little Pine Lake Game Refuge, Otter Tail county. 	Little  jn 	Game Refuge in Qfl: Liii county j open 

to trapping.  

	

Subp. 	Lost Lake Game Refuge, Fillmore county. I! j Laltn Game Refuge  in Fillmore county  is open  mi 

A. small game hunting;, 

B. trapping;, 

anti bear hunting by firearms: and 
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11 ir nii h hunting  y archery.  

Subp.  22. Lower Pigeon Lake Game Refuge, Itasca county. Ih Lowet Pigeon  Lak Game Refuge  in Itasca county  i ^pn tQ 
A. deer and bear hunting 	firearms;,  and 
. deer  ni iui hunting 	archery. 

Subp.  28. Madelia Game Refuge, Watonwan county. fl Madelia  Qn Refuge  in Watonwan county  is open  
A. jnjll game hunting;.  
B. trapping:,  

ini b 	hunting  k firearms:,  and 
i.. 	 hunting 	archery.  

ubp.  22  Minnetonka Game Refuge, Carver and Hennepin counties. The Minnetonkt 	Refuge  in Carver and  
Hennepin counties  is ooen  jj 

A. rnll game hunting;  
B. tranping; 

deer  ant!  bear hunting  by firearms: and 
 byp hunting  by  archery.  

3.Q. Moscow Game Refuge, Freeborn county. fl Moscow Game Refuge  in Freeborn county  j ooer  
A. small game hunting, except waterfowl;  
. trapping;,  

bg hunting  by firearms: and 
ui 	ni br hunting  by  archery.  

Subp. 31.  Nerstrand Woods Game Refuge, Rice county. The Nerstrand Woods Game Refuge  in 	county  is open  
hunting  by  muzzleloader special permit only.  

Subp. 3.2 Oak Lake Game Refuge, Polk county. I QiiJ Lal Game Refuge in EQii  county is ooen trapping.  
Subp.  3.3.  Ocheda Lake Game Refuge, Nobles county. The Ocheda  Lk Game Refuge  in Nobles county j QpJ1 f trapping.  
Subp. 	Park Rapids Game Refuge, Hubbard county. I Eiii Rapids Game Refuge in Hubbard county  is open trap- 

ping.  
Subp. 35. Paul Bunyan Game Refuge, Hubbard county. fl 	i Bunyan Game Refuge  in Hubbard county is open tj 

A. init1i game hunting, except waterfowl, through the Thursday nearest November  4j 
B. traping; 

deer hunting  by muzzleloader during the muzzleloader season; and  
ii tinr 	iir hunting  by archery through the Thursday nearest November  4. 

Subp.  36. Pigeon River Flowage Game Refuge, Itasca county. Iby Pigeon River Flowage Game Refuge  in Jtasca county j 
open  

A. skr iinti beat hunting  by firearms: and 
iii iin^i bar hunting  by archery.  

Subp. iZ Pine County Game Refuge, Units 1, 2, and 3, Pine county. Iby Pine County Game Refuge.  Units .L 2 	2 in Pine  
county are open j 

£ small game hunting;  
.. trapping.;. and 

deer and jigg.i hunting  by archery.  
Subp.  3  Polk-Clearwater Game Refuge, Polk and Clearwater counties. The Polk-Clearwater Game Refuge in Polk and 

Clearwater counties is open  ti 
A. trapping; and 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. 8ike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike euts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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B. deer and 	hunting  ky  archery.  

Subp. 39. Rochester Refuge, Olmsted county. Ih Rochester Refuge in Olmsted county is open IQi 
A. inall game hunting, except waterfowl; 
B. trapping; 
C. deer and bear hunting  by  firearms and bow and arrow; and 
J.. th taking of unprotected wild animals at any tiiii 	by any legal method.  

Subp. 4(1 St. Croix River Game Refuge, Washington county. flj . 	 jx Game Refuge in Washington county is open  j 
A. small game hunting; 
B. trapping; 

d 	hunting  by firearms: and 
ir 	hunting  by  archery.  

Subp.  4.1.  St. James Game Refuge, Watonwan county. I L James Game Refuge in Watonwan county is open i^i 

A. trapping; and 
B. special goose hunts.  

Subp. 42. Sand Dunes Game Refuge, Sherburne county. Iby 	Dunes Game Refuge in Sherburne county is ooen  

A. small game hunting; 
B. traoping; 

deer 	b 	hunting  by firearms: and 
D 	and 	hunting  by  archery.  

Subp,  4.3. Schoolcraft Game Refuge, Hubbard county. Th Schoolcraft Game Refuge in Hubbard county j open IQ 

A. 	I game hunting, except waterfowl, through the Thursday nearest November  4j 
. trapping; and 
.. Ji: ni biif hunting  by  archery through the Thursday nearest November 4. 

Subp.  44. Stearns County Game Refuge, Stearns county. Th Stearns County Game Refuge in Stearns county j open  j 
A. small game hunting; 
B. trapping; 
C. deer and bear hunting by firearms; and 
12. ^1r 	bi: hunting  b  archery.  

Subp.  4. Stiliwater Game Refuge, Washington county. I1 Stillwater Game Refuge in Washington county is open ii 

A. rnfl game hunting; 
B. trapping; 
.. di: n^i bir hunting  by  firearms; and 

12. 	nh12PJ: hunting  by  archery.  
Subp.  4  Sunnyside Township Game Refuge, Wilkin county. The Sunnyside Township Game Refuge in Wilkiri county is 

open  Q  trappint'. 
Subp. 41. Swan Lake Number 2 Game Refuge, Nicollet county. Iby an LaJ Number 2 iun Refuge in Nicollet county j 

open  j 
A. .rnil game hunting; 
B. trapping; 
C 	and bear hunting by firearms; and 
P.. 	b 	hunting  by archery.  

Subp.  4&  Talcot Lake Waterfowl Refuge, Cottonwood county. Waterfowl hunting, in an area adjacent tQ th Talcot La1c 
Waterfowl Refuge in Cottonwood county, is prohibited within the right-of-way of State Trunk Highway 62 from the Cottonwood- 
Murray county  J.jn  g  1j west  tQth.junction  with County iat AII Highway  7  Cottonwood county, on the L 

Subp.  49. Warroad Game Refuge, Roseau county. jJ,  Warroad 	Refuge in Roseau county is open to trapping.  
Subp. 	Whitewater Game Refuge, Winona county. Iby Whitewater Game Refuge in Winona county is open tQi 

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, by bQ 	iri: 	or firearms using  N 4 buckshot or smaller diameter lead or 
steel shot r .22 caliber rimfire only; 
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.. trapping by permit;  gfli 

firearms deer hunting only  by permit.  
CONTROLLED HUNTING ZONES  

6230.0500 GENERAL REGULATIONS FOR CONTROLLED HUNTING ZONES. 
The following regulations apply  gil  persons within a controlled hunting 

A. Except for the retrieval of downed birds,  th taking of waterfowl  j  limited to the 	within  tn f.l c^f each designated  
hunting station provided a person complies with all other refuge and tresoass regulations.  

Only one hunting group, consisting of no more than three hunters, may occupy a designated hunting Station at g time.  
. Persons occupying a hunting station 	fulfill  nil  license requirements to hunt waterfowl.  

i A person may jjQ 	gjy refuse. offal, feathers in th controlled hunting zone  in ny parking  1QI. 
E Alcoholic beverages may 	b consumed or possessed at gy of the hunting stations.  
E A person may gQj Joiter  in areas between the designated hunting stations.  

Dogs 	be on a leash except within 	f stations or while retrieving, and must be under control at all times. 
ii After cJi party member has bagged a limit Qf Canada geese, expended g limit  ^^f shells,  th party must prompt y leave  

the station. 
I.. I trailers of any  kind m allowed in designated parking lots, 

6230.0600 DESCRIPTIONS OF CONTROLLED HUNTING ZONES. 
Subpart  L Establishment of controlled hunting zones. Controlled hunting zones with designated hunting stations 	estab- 

lished g portions of or adjacent to certain wildlife management areas and game refuges as described.  
Subp.  2 Thief Lake Zone, Marshall county. Qn tii Thief Lake Wildlife Management  Ara in Marshall county,  tb  controlled 

hunting  ZQ  includes the following:  
The Southwest Quarter  sf Section the Northwest Quarter  ^^f the Southwest Quarter fNW Jj4 	1/4)  c^f Section 2 th 
Northwest Ouarter of the Southwest Ouarter (NW  J.L4 SW 1/4) iif Section  11  the West Half 	1/2) of Section  fl.  and the 
Northwest Quarter (NW 1/4) of Section  2Qi n well  g  portions  ^f th South Half sif the Southeast Quarter  £ 112 S. 1/41 Qf 
Section &the South ffgff thn South  kiai[1L2 1/2) of Section the South Half 1/2)of Section j.Q.,the South  a1fQfthn 

iilii Half  112 1/2) Qf Section 11, the Northwest Quarter  if  the Southeast Ouarter (NW  114 	1/4)  s^f Section  2Q Township 
.L1. North, Range 41 Wl. 
Subp.  3... Lac qui Parle Zone, Chippewa, Swift, Big Stone, and Lac qui Parle counties. flj following areas are included in 

controlled hunting ggy in th Lp iii Lurk Ziin in Chinpewa, Swift,  fig  Stone,  gfl j qui Parle counties:  

A. On the Lac qui Park Wildlife Management Area in Chippewa, Swift Big Stone and Lac çj Pane Counties, the controlled  
hunting  gQJ includes the following:  

The Northwest Ouarter çf the Southwest Ouarter (NW  314 SW 1/41 and th Southeast Quarter  f the Southwest Quarter (SE 114 
1/41 QE Section  3. Township 119 North, Range 42 West, 	by Northwest Ouarter of the Northeast Ouarter (NW  114 I 

1/4) and the East Half of the Northwest Quarter  .lL2 NW 1/4) f Section Township fl North. Range  42 West,  gil in Lu wi 
Lurk County.  
And also thn East  ffnlf f the Northwest Quarter IE .112 NW 1/4), the East Half jf th  Southwest Quartet 1E .112 SW 1/4)  unci thn 
West Half of the West Half of the Southeast Ouarter  112W 1.12 $E 1/4) of Section  J.2 Township 118 North, Range 42 West, 
the Southeast Quarter i^f the Southwest Quarter  E 1/4 5W 1/4), the Northeast Quarter  LNE 1/41 except that part lying northeast-
erly  f Hwy.  2. Northeast Ouarter of the Southeast Ouarter (NE  .114  1/4),  nnta of the Northwest Quarter 
(NW 1/4) owned  by  the state and posted "Wildlife Management Area, Controlled Hunting Zone" nil in Section  L  Township  
i.i North, Range 42 West, all in Chippewa County.  
And uJn all state owned land nosted as "Wildlife Management Area Controlled Hunting Zone" located between LL Hwy.  2 
gj County fliin Ai^1 Highway Chippewa County, in Sections 6 and 2. Township 118 North, Range 41 all in Chiopewa 
County, 
An niQ thn 	Half i^f th Northwest Ouarter (W  1.12 i 	1/4),  th Southwest Ouarter SW 1/4),  th 	Half Qf th 
Southeast Quarter  f3.?  1/2  SE  1/4)  nni ih Southeast Quarter of the Southeast Quartet (SE  114 5 1/41  f Section  25.. Township 
112 North, Range 42 	all in Chiopewa County.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike eet indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike ei4s indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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H.. Qn th L iwi Eiiti Game Refuge in Chippewa and Lac qui  iig  counties, the controlled hunting zone includes the 200 

yard yj 	which is outside of and immediately adjacent to the area within the following described boundary:  
Beginning at the intersection of County.  State Aid Highway (CSAH) j. Chippewa County. and CSAH 33, 	qui  EaLi  County, 
thence  Ea along CSAH 13 th southeast corner of Section 13. Township  ii North, Range 42 West, thence North along  th 
Township road to the northeast corner of 	Section 1 3 thence West along  th township road to the southeast corner of th 
Half f the West  Half f th Southeast Quarter 	1L 	1/4) of Section 1 2 Township 118 North, Range 42 West;  n^! 
beginning at the northeast corner of iJi 	iJf f 	Southwest Quarter (W  .iL 	1/4)  cif  Section 12, Township 118 North. 
Range 42 West, thence  W  along  th North 	sif ji Wi Half tif th Southwest Quarter 13M .JJ2 	1/4 of Section  12 
Township 118 North, Range 42 West, to County  EQati  32, Chippewa County, thence North along County 	t fii inter- 
section of CSAH 12, Chippewa County, thence 	t  along CSAH 12 to thg  intersection  f County 	J.. Chippewa County, 
thence along County 3j $j Trunk Highway 40; beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway 40 and 
CSAH 33 in La qui Pane County, thence southeasterly along CSAH 33 to the intersection with CSAH fl Chippewa County,  th 
point of beginning.  

.. Designated hunting stations are al  established in Lac qui 	Recreation Area,  La  qui  aik  county, where water- 
fy hunting is permitted subject to the provisions ofa 6230.0700.  

Subp.  4. Elm Lake Zone, Marshall county. On the Elm Lake Wildlife Management Area in Marshall county, the controlled  
hunting zone includes the following:  
Th North  2QL yards tif Sections I and 2  Township 155 North. Range 41 West adjacent to the South boundary of the Agassiz 
National Wildlife Refuge.  
Subp. 	Roseau River Zone, Roseau county. Th  following areas are included in the controlled hunting hones in the Roseau  

B: ZQri in Roseau county:  
A. On the Roseau River Wildlife Management Area in Roseau county, the controlled hunting area includes the following:  

TheSouthHalfoftheSouthJfLjj 	l/2ofSection  l2,and 	QllhiifQfthSouthHaifjj 	1/2)ofSectionfl. 
Township 163 North. Range 42 WL 

B. On the Roseau River Game Refuge in Roseau county, the controlled hunting zone includes the 200 yard  wide area which is 
immediately adjacent to the following described portion of the refuge boundary:  

Beginning at the northeast corner of Section  j.  Township 163 North, Range 42 West; thence South  13.L4 miles along County  
AI. Highway 3 to the southeast corner of th North  Half Qf tb Southeast Quarter N J.L2 .E  1/4) of Section  iZ  Township  

j North, Range 42 West. 
Subp. 	Rochester Zone, Olmsted county. Qn th Rochester Game Refuge in Olmsted county, the controlled hunting zone  

includes the 200 yard 	jg 	lying outside of the refuge  aii4  immediately adjacent to the following described portion of the 
refuge boundary:  

Beginning at the intersection of County $jj Aid Highway 117 and County 	thence along  th southern, western and 
northern boundaries of the refuge to lj center of Section 18. Township 107 North, Ranee 13 YLL 
Subp. 7. Talcot Lake Zone. On the Talcot  jJç  Game Refuge 	Sanctuary in Cottonwood county, the controlled hunting 
jjes include the East jlg Zjjg iinii the 	Zone: 

A. t 	 jh 200 yard 	jj which is outside of the Talcot  jlçg  Game Refuge 	Sanctuary and imme- 
diately adjacent to the following described boundary as posted:  

Beginning along County State Aid Highway (CSAH)  , Cottonwood County at the center of Section  IL Township 105 North. 
Range 38 West; thence South along CSAH 7 to ia  Trunk Highway (STH)  

B. The West Side Zone is the 200 yard  jçj 	which is 	j 	north f ji immediately adjacent to the following 
described boundaries:  

Starting at a point on the north 	:e of Talcot Lake 600 feet east of the 	j line of Section 19, Cottonwood County, Township 
105 North, Range West; thence North to th nQ!ih ]jn f Section  .L9  Township 105 North, Range  3. West; thence  North  IQ a 
point 325 feet north  of the south line and 600 feet east of the west line of Section 18, Cottonwood County, Township 105 North, 
Range  3 West; thence thi i north-south refuge ljn.. 
Subp. 8. Orwell Zone. Qjj 	Orwell Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Otter Tail county, the controlled hunting zone 

includes the following:  
The west 200 yards of Section 26. Township 132 North, Range 44 West, adjacent to County Road 15 from the northwest corner 
i th Orwell Wildlife Sanctuary South to th 	LII River.  

6230.0700 THIEF LAKE (EARLY) AND LAC QUI PARLE SPECIAL PROVISIONS. 
Subpart  I. Time periods for special provisions. jg addition to the regulations provided by part 6230.0500, the following  sub-

parts apply to all persons. In the flijf  Lake controlled hunting zone,  th regulations  in this pail  apply during  th period  frQrn th 
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opening  y tha goose season  to tha Monday nearest October  22. In 1h Lan qj  Baii  controlled hunting  zones. 	regulations  
anplv during  tha open season  for taking geese  in th La 	j Pane Goose Zone.  

Subp.  2. Hunting stations. Waterfowl  and small game hunters may reserve designated hunting stations  in accordance  with reg-
ulations available  at the Ihjf  Lake  an4 Lan qui  Eaiin  Wildlife Management Area J-Ieadquarters. Jeservation dates may  nQ a 
changed.  

Subp. 	Back tag permit required. A person may 	hunt migratory waterfowl. small game  in th controlled hunting  zone 
without  first registering  at the check station  amal, obtaining  a back tag  permit.  ank tags  must be worn as specified 	permit.  
Hunters  ag J. tr older will.  b  changed  a 	daily  frn fs tha Lac qui Pane back  tag  permit, Failure comply  .jth th provisions  
Qf tha permit  or special provisions relating  to the controlled  hunt will result in immediate revocation  of the permit  f.Q 	day, 

Subp,  4..  Limitation on number of shells possessed. Only persons hunting may  bring shotgun  shells into  th controlleit hunting  
A waterfowl  or small game hunter may 	bring  in nr than 	haiis p day 	in possession more  than jy shells at 

any 	1ma 
Sub.  .. Firearms must be cased. Waterfowl  and small game hunters  ny ha firearms  cased, except  within tan f.t f 

assigned hunting stations, 
Subp.  6. Actions after taking bag limit. Within  one hQlg f hnni completion  each party member 	personally  return their 

entry permit  to tha chask station  anti submit  ny  geese taken  f.Qt  inspection.  
Subp.  7..  Limitation on number of trips. Waterfowl  and small game hunters  are limited  to three trips  g season either 

guest  nra successful applicant except  when vacancies exist.Hunters  are limited  j one  trip pr iay tn Iha hunting tations  
6230.0800 THIEF LAKE (LATE) SPECIAL PROVISIONS. 

Subpart  j. Time period for special provisions. In addition  to the general regulations,  tha following subparts apply waterfowl 
 hunters in the Ihinf Lal Controlled  Hunt Zone during  th period  frrn tha Tuesday  nearest October  23 p the close of goose 

season.  
Subp.  2. Designated hunting station. Waterfowl hunters  im  use designated hunting stations  and 	g 	first served  

basis. Hunters  aj limited  to 	trip p tiny j the hunting  stations. 
Subp.  3. Revocation of permit. Failure  to comply  inth tha provisions  of the permit  or special provisions relating  to the nn 

trolled  hant jfl raiilt in immediate revocation  of the permit  fnr that day.  
Subp.  4. Firearms must be cased. Waterfowl hunters  ini ha thjr firearms 	except within ten feet  of their designated  

hunting $tation, 
6230.0900 ELM LAKE AND ORWELL SPECIAL PROVISIONS. 

Subpart  1. Time period for special provisions. n addition  jp the general regulations,  tha following subparts apply  in all 
persons  in the ini Lnkn Controlled  Hunting ZQIIa during  tha period  frnrn ilia opening date of the goose season  12 Monday  
nearest October  22 and in the Orwell Controlled Hunting  ZQan during the regular goose season, 

Subp.  2. Designated hunting stations. Hunters may 	only  at the designated  hunting stations having numbers corresponding  
IQ their parking  stall number. 

Subp.  3. Restrictions on entry to zone. Persons may  t 	tha controlled  hunting 	except when  jjr vehicles  are 
pying numbered parking  stalls in the designated  parking mt in thn controlled hunting zone. Persons other than those  hunting 
designated  station in the controlled hunting  znan may 	occuny  a numbered  stall a designated parking  lot. 

Subp.  4.. Firearms must be cased. All firearms must cased except within  tan f.at f  a hunting station.  
Subp.  5. Restrictions on occupancy of designated parking lot and hunting stations. A person may  j 	in otherwise 

occupy  any parking stall  in the designated parking  mt r occupy  any designated hunting station during  y 	consecutive  days  nr 
hour fir th Jnsa f daily waterfowl shooting  132nt512 $Q prn 

6230.1000 ROSEAU RIVER AND ROCHESTER REGULATIONS. 
Subpart  1. Time period for special provisions. jn addition  to the general regulations,  the following subparts apply  in all 

persons  in tha Roseau River  and Rochester Controlled Hunting Zones  during tha 	goose easons.  
Subp. 	Limitations on persons hunting. Iha  wildlife manager may  j.jjjt persons hunting  to one day  of hunting in every  thi 

if tha manager determines that  j is necessary  to provide  fQr the equitable allocation  Qf hunting opportunities.  If hunting  is Jimited.  
th manager  will stamp  th liIn 	ik small game hunting license  or firearms safety certificate  of each person  at a restricted  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike eets indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike ee's indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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hunting station. Persons may  hn[ 	restricted station on th 	stamped but may 	occupy a restricted station for the ii 

days. Restricted stations will be posted.  
Subp.  3. Restrictions on occupancy of designated parking lot and hunting stations. A  person may 	occupy a hunting 

station 	designated parking lot frn^rn  one  hQ 	th close  f daily waterfowl shooting hours 8:00 g,.. 
6230.1100 TALCOT LAKE SPECIAL PROVISIONS. 

Subpart  I. Time period for special provisions. In addition t the general regulations, the following subparts apply 	all 
persons in the Talcot 	Controlled Hunting ZQJj  during  th open Canada goose season.  

Subp. Hunting prohibited. Hunting, other than waterfowl, is prohibited jn the West Side Controlled J-Junting Zone.  
Subp. 3. Limitations on persons hunting. fl wildlife manager may  limit persons to one 	f hunting in every fli it thn 

manager determines that it is necessary to provide for the equitable allocation  if  hunting opportunities,  If hunting  in limited,  th 
manager will stamp  th th miJi game hunting license or firearms safety certificate of each person at a restricted hunting 
Station. Persons may luini t any restricted station on th  day stamped  bnt  may not occupy a restricted station fQr thn next two days, 
Restricted stations will be posted.  

Subp. 4. Designated hunting stations. Waterfowl hunters  rnui huini only  ih  designated hunting stations having pumbers 
corresponding to their parking stall number.  

Subp. 	Restrictions on entry to zone. Persons may not occupy  a hunting station withig  th controlled hunting zone except 
when 	vehicles are occupying numbered parking stalls  in a designated parking lot in the controlled hunting  Q!  Persons  Qihr 
than those hunting at a designated hunting station may 	occupy a numbered stall or park in a designated parking 1QL. 

Subp. 6. Restrictions on occupancy of designated parking stall and hunting stations. A person may 	ialç. in or otherwise  
occupy any narking Ia!i in th designated parking lot or occuny  ny  designated hunting station from 10:00  um L LQQ a,m 
6232.0100 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING BIG GAME. 

[For text of subps I to 6, see M.R.] 
Subp. 7. Legal bows. fi 	f taking  hjg  game  iii 	pull f k. than 4Q pounds at or before ftifl dm. 

6232.0200 DEFINITIONS. 
[For text of subps I to 4, see M.R.] 

Subp. 5. Deer management permit. "Deer management permit" means a license to take and tag a second deer available for 
one-half the cost of a regular resident or nonresident license, except 1i license is ft qualifying owners and tenants of ten 
am Qi: rnr f agricultural land. 

[For text of subps 6 and 7, see MR.] 
Subp.  & Regular firearms season. Th regular firearms season means  tha  seasons described  in part  6232.1300.  

6232.0300 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER. 

	

Subpart I. Zone and date options. A firearm deer hunter may purchase e4thef a rcgular firearm license valid f.Q thn regular 	
firearms deer season or muzzleloader season or a multizone uek license antlered deer in n:i than A hunter pur-
chasing a regular firearm license, including a hunter choosing a muzzleloader option, must select only one of the zone and date 
options listed on the license. For the regular firearm season, this choice will be indicated by a punched hole at the time of purchase. 
A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the zone and date options indicated on the person's regular firearm license. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 
Subp. 3. Party hunting. A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all 

using firearms or all using archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a deer for another member of the party who has an 
unused tag valid for that deer, except as provided  Minnesota Statutes,  section 97B.301. A mixed-weapons group is considered 
two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms licensees. 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.] 
Subp. 5. Tagging. The seal or the tag çf th license  jjd f th taking of th Ji must be affixed around the tendon or bone of 

a hind leg, around the base of an antler, or through a slit cut in either ear so that the seal cannot be readily removed. 
[For text of subp 6, see M.R.I 

Subp. 7. All.terrain vehicle or snowmobile use by licensed hunters. 
A. A person licensed to take deer must not operate an all-terrain vehicle or snowmobile in an area open for the taking of deer 

by firearms during legal shooting hours on a day that they are licensed to take deer within that area except from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 
p.m. each day. 

A person licensed to take deer who JQ nni possess a firearm,  jthej:  çj or uncased, may  u an all-terrain vehicle  Q 
snowmobile to retrieve and transport a deer that is known to be dead from sunset to 	hQUf. aftr sunset during the regular 
firearms deer season  ansi 	day iufii: th season on wildlife management areas north and west of a ]in described as follows:  
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Trunk Highway (STH)  1 frrn !ii 	boundary  of the state to Iki 89;,  thg nQith along 	to Fourtown; then nQiIh 

n County  ai AI^1 Highway (CSAH) 44 Beltrami County. County Road 704,  eltrami, County;,  thn norttt n County  RQasI 
j Dick's Parkway  State Forest Road;,  then npijJ g Dick's Parkway  to CSAH Roseau County;  thn north CSAH to 

Warroad;, thea riortl  n STU II t LIII 313; then flQiih n $TI-1 3j. t th north bounda&y  QI th state, 
For purposes of this chapter, all-terrain vehicles are vehicles, including trail bikes, three-wheelers, four-wheelers, tracked 

vehicles, or other manufactured or homemade vehicles, must not e licensed for highway use. Motor vehicles licensed for and 
being lawfully operated on a public road or highway, or farm tractors being used for agricultural purposes, are exempt from this 
subpart. This subpart applies to all lands and waters regardless of ownership except  an provided  jg  item and  except that a person 
using an all-terrain vehicle or snowmobile  in pursuing an occupation on the person's own land and not in possession of a firearm is 
exempt. A permit to operate these vehicles during the restricted hours may be issued by a conservation officer in the event of an 
emergency or other unusual conditions. Legal use of snowmobiles during the open deer season is governed by part 6100.5 100. 
6232.0900  CAMP RIPLEY ARCHERY HUNT. 

Subpart  1. Deer season and hunter quota. Camp Ripley may open. permit only. f 	taking of deer  b  archery.  Open  
dates 	th two-day period beginning  the third Thursday  in October and th two-day period beginning th lanI Saturday  in 
October.  

Subp.  2..  Permit required to hunt. Only  persons possessing a valid Minnesota archery deer hunting license and  a permit vali-
th Camp Ripley  Archery  thini ill permitted  to enter Camp Ripley. Permits  are not transferable between individuals 

hunting dates, 
6232.1000  APPLICATION PROCESS FOR CAMP RIPLEY ARCHERY HUNT. 

Subpart  L Preference drawing. Persons  with preference from th previouQ drawings will k issued Camp Ripley preference  
permits b correctly and completely filling 	an submitting  the preference application  mailed to them bx th department.  

Iii 	1 number  Qf permits issued  f^i all hunting periods may  jj exceed 	auota.  If iiQ  preference applications  are received 
than th allotted  f^r a single hunting period,  a preference drawing will  b held. Those unsuccessful  in this preference drawing will 

offered permits  for the alternate hunting period,  thn available.  In the event there are permits remaining after preference  
permits issued, a random drawing will be conducted from general applicants  to reach the quota. Persons may  n hiini in 
more  than one hunting period.  

Subp.  2. General drawing. This subpart applies  to the Camp Ripley archery  liuini general drawing.  
A. All applicants without preference must  fflr the general drawing  b  submitting  an application form. This  f.Qjfl j available  

sending a stamped, self-addressed, business-sized envelope  to the archery hunt,  or acciuired  at this address between 8:00 a.m.  anSI 
4:30  gm,.. Monday through Jriday.  

fl... p j si persons may apply  a group  y submitting  their individual applications  in one envelope. Either  all members  Qf 
a grouo  will selected  none will be selected.  

All general applicants  will be notified  of the results 
Subp.  .. Application requirements. Applicants  fc^r permits must:  

A. personally sign  the application;, 
apply  f.cli only one drawing;, 
apply  f^r only  one of the hunting  periods; 

j. submit  ns^ more than one application  p year;,  
F mail deliver the application  with the nonrefundable application  fee of 	hunter to received  on or before 4:30 

Q1i tb Friday nearest August  .11  Archery Hunt, Route  4  $ox I 9A, Little Falls, MN $6345;, and  
L ga application  fees bx cashier's check, money order,  or personal check.  

6232.1100 SPECIAL RESTRICTIONS FOR CAMP RIPLEY ARCHERY HUNT. 
Subpart I. Access to Camp Ripley. This subpart applies to access ifliQ  Camp Ripley during the archery  iwifl. 

A. Archers idth valid permits  ina1 nii an leave Camp Ripley pnly b way  c^f th southeast railroad gaIn an^! only  frQm 
p.m. 	day before th 	 th J day  Qfth luint. 
.. Permittees will  k  issued a current map of Camp Ripley showing areas  sf Camp Ripley  thai 	closed IQ hunting. A 

person may  j 	ntr a closed area, except for the road from the southeast railroad  ga  through  the checkpoint 	open  
hunting area,  A  zoning system may  k  uto regulate access into various portions  sf th open areas  s2if  Camp Ripley. 
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.. Permittees must register at the department checkpoint 	to hunting 	day.  

j. Permittees will be allowed beyond the department checkpoint only  frrn one hui before sunrise one  hQill:  after sunset 
on each day open for hunting, or as otherwise authorized the commissioner.  

. Hunters may not pursue wounded deer into closed areas, except  ifli  prior approval and hn escorted  hy an agent  QI th 
commissioner.  

E. Persons or vehicles. thjie g 	trail. may gj pass beyond y barrier, gate, or warning 
Q.. All-terrain vehicles are not permitted in Camp Ripley during  thn Camp Ripley archery 	ll vehicles are restricted to 

operating only 	designated roads.  
Vehicles in line at the checkpoint must be occupied. Permittees must stay with their vehicles.  

Subp.  2 Tree stands and blinds in Camp Ripley. Only portable stands blinds may  b used and must be removed  nh di 
i th in f hunting hours and do no permanent damage.  
Subp, I Transportation of deer. J2  may 	b removed from Camp Ripley  t transported beyond the department check- 

point  1111jj1 registered at the checkpoint.  
Subp, 4. Closing of season. fli commissioner may close the season without prior notice,  if necessary accommodate military  

training priorities or in case of weather emergency.  
Subp . Taking of porcupines and coyotes allowed. Porcupines and coyotes may b taken  by persons lawfully hunting deer  in 

Camp Ripley.  
6232.1600 SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES. 

[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.] 
Subp, 5. Undersubscribed areas. 	th 	special hunt areas that are undersubscribed after provisions  Qf subpart 4 are imple- 

mented the commissioner may issue remaining permits over-the-counter on a first-come first-serve basis to individuals possessing 
a firearms license validated for the proper 	anti time period.  
6232.1800 ANTLERLESS PERMITS. 

[For text of subps I and 2, see M.R.] 
Subp. 3. Antlerless permit areas. Permit areas are comprised of partial, single, or grouped registration blocks described as 

follows: 
[For text of item A, see M.R.] 

B. Antlerless permit areas in Zone 2: 
[For text of subitems (I) to (3), see M.R.] 

(4) permit areas 221 to 227 22 and 235 and 236 consist of registration blocks 221 to 227 228 and 235 and 236; 
[For text of subitems (5) to (10), see M.R.] 

[For text of item C, see M.R.] 
D. Antlerless Permit Areas in Zone 4: 

(I) permit areas 401 to 48 429 consist of registration blocks 401 to 4 429; 
[For text of subitems (2) to (8), see M.R.} 

6232. 1900 FIREARMS DEER MANAGEMENT PERMITS. 
Subpart I. Undersubscribed antlerless permit areas. Firearms deer management permits are authorized in antlerless permit 

iii 	where the number  f applications  j.  less  than th number  f permits available. The number  f deer management permits  
authorized is .p to 	times the difference between the number of available permits and the number of antlerless permits issued.  
A deer management permit for an undersubscribed antlerless permit area is valid only within  th area designated  n th manage-
rnn permit.  fli  following procedures are used to select antlerless permit applicants for management permits:  

& A landowner-tenant drawing will be held in those antlerless permit  ai:an where firearms deer management permits  ar 
available subject to the following restrictions:  

LU Owners and tenants  nthQ 	g least  jn 	f agricultural land  ifl b given preference  ft firearms manage- 
rni permits in those antlerless permit areas where management permits are available.  

(2) Agricultural, land includes land that j plowed tilled, that  han standing crops crop residues, that j within  a main-
tained fence f enclosing domestic livestock, or that is enrolled in the federal Conservation Reserve Program (CRP1 or the 
BJM Reserve Program in the antlerless permit  ai 	r subpermit area applied for.  

£U An applicant must be a landowner or tenant living 	th  nualifying property or a family member of a qualifying 
landowner or tenant who lives on the qualifying property and is pfl Qi th farming operation.  

(4  Eligible landowner-tenants or qualifying family members must fill out an anplication available from county auditors. 
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th license bureau, and Qth:  authorized agents  nii  submit the application in an envelope with their antlerless permit application 
the fj Thursday following Labor Day.  

A random drawing  will be held among eligible landowner-tenant applications  for available firearms  deer manage-
innt permits  in each antlerless permit  : 

) Landowner-tenants selected  in the preference drawing  will receive certification  on 1jr antlerless permit authorizing 
acquisition  of a management permit. They may obtain  a firearms deer management permit  j cost submitting  Ih certificate  IQ any county auditor's office  or th license bureau  before or during  the regular firearms season. Eligible landowner-tenants  who 
apply  £QL th orchard subpermit  ra may also obtain free management permits under this provision, Before receiving  1b manage-
nin1 permit,  the landowner-tenant  must verify  that they  still qualify  as a landowner-tenant  for purposes  of firearms deer manage-
rnni permits,  ansi llJ aiiQ public firearms hunting  on their lands during  th firearms deer season, 

firearms  deer management permits available  after the landowner-tenant drawing, hunters randomly  drawn from 
permittees  in each undersubscribed  area who have checked  th bonus option  n their antlerless permit application will authorized 

purchase  a management permit.  A deer management permit may  be purchased submitting  the certificate  and fee to the license 
 bureau, a Minnesota county auditors' office,  other authorized agents,  Deer management  permits may purchased throughout 
 the regular firearms season.  

Subp.  2. Special hunt areas. Deer management permits may  be issued £QI those specia' hunt ireas listed  in th annual hunting 
regulations.  A deer management permit  for a special  hinfl j yjjd only within designated  on that permit.  Ij 
maximum number  of deer management permits authorized  j equa'  the number  f specia' permits issued  f each pecia1  hunt 
area. Deer management permits  must be purchased only  at the headquarters  for special  hunt areas and prior  to hunting in the speciaL 
area, except specifically authorized. Special  huni personnel are authorized  12 ll deer management permits, 
6232.2450  MUZZLELOADER DEER MANAGEMENT PERMITS. 

Deer management permits may  be issued  for muzzleloader  hunting areas listed in the annual hunting regulations. Deer manage-
rnn1 permits may b purchased from  the license bureau, county auditor. other authorized agents,  Permits  ma.x also purchased 

 at the headquarters  for special  hunt areas and prior  to the permit  holder hunting  in the special SpeciaL  hu personnel  are 
authorized  to sell deer management permits.  
6232.2550  ROTHSAY WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREA. 

Ih Rothsay Wildlife Management  Area Sanctuary  in Wilkin county  is open  to deer hunting  during the established seasons  in the 
zones  in which  it is located.  
6232.3600 SEASONS AND DATES FOR TAKING MOOSE. 

Moose may be taken by licensed hunters, in odd numbercd ths years  thn a moose  season is authorized  the commissioner, 
 using legal firearm or legal bow and arrow within the following seasons: 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.J 
C. in the Northeast Area consisting of Moose Zones 20 to 80, when opened by the commissioner, for the 16-day period begin- 

fling the Saturday nearest October91. 
Open zones and date changes, if any, can be found in the annual hunting regulations. 

6232.3700 GENERAL REGULATIONS FOR TAKING MOOSE. 
[For text of subps I to 7, see M.R.] 

Subp.  8. License requirement. A moose license is !jd fr a party f fi persons only  for the 	selected.  
Subp.  9  Bag limit. Ib bag limit  ^f moose  is 	pf n.i 	r 	pr licensed party f fs^iii hunters. Only 	moose mag b 

iitkn b a party.  
6232.3800 APPLICATION PROCEDURES FOR A MOOSE LICENSE. 

Subpart I. General procedures. The provisions in this part apply to applications for moose licenses. 
A. A person may apply for only one of the open zones. 
B. If the number of applications fef any tone excccds the quota, a random selection will be conducted to determine the aae-

ccssful applicants. A person may apply only once  ansi in apply  in party  Qf f.cair. All paL1 members 	 in apply fQr th same  
personally sign the application.  

C. Up to 20 percent of the licenses in each zone of the Northwest Area may be issued in a separate landowner and tenant 
drawing. The following persons are eligible for this separate drawing: 
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(1) owners of at least 160 acres of agricultural or grazing land, within the zone applied for; ec 
(2) tenants living on at least 160 acres of agricultural or grazing land, within the zone applied fork i 
j family members of qualifying landowners, if they iii g 	qualifying property and are pii  of the farming opera- 

fl. Family members include  th 	related 	blood, marriage, or adoption.  
Applicants unsuccessful in the landowner and tenant drawing will be included in the selection process for the remaining licenses 

in the same zone. Landowner and tenant party applications that include individuals who do not meet the requirements for this 
license will be removed from the landowner and tenant drawing and will not be entered into the general drawing. 

[For text of items D to G, see MR.] 
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

6232.3900 MOOSE HUNTING ON REFUGES. 
Subjcct to fcdcral regulationG, the Agasiz National Wildlifc Refuge, Marshall county, s IJ Clay County Refuge in ZQn ii n^1 

the sanctuary within the Rothsay Wildlife Management Area in Zone 16 are open to fti the taking of moose during an authorized 
season. 
6232.4000 NUISANCE MOOSE. 

Nuisance moose may be taken under special authorization by licensed moose hunters from September ito December 31 under 
the following conditions: 

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.] 

E. Authorization may only be granted to parties of f^iir  hunters 	a ijd moose hunting license. Priority rnii b 
given to parties  th licenses yjjd f.cir th 	in which  th damage is occurring. Authorization may be granted f.Qr nuisance 
moose outside zones open to hunting. Only one party may hunt under an authorization. Each authorization is restricted to a speci-
fied location.  
6232.4 100 MOOSE ZONES. 

[For text of subps 1 to 8, see M.R.] 
Subp. 9. [See repealer.] 
Subp.  2i Moose Zones 8A and 8B. Moose Zones 8A and 8B consist Qf that portion f the state lying within  th following 

described boundaries:  
A. Moose Zone 8A: 

Beginning at the intersection of County Siitt Ai1 Highway (CSAH) 	Marshall County 	CSAH  U. Marshall County; 
thence along CSAH 28 LL Highway  9j thence along  U Highway  9 	Trunk Highway (STH  .32j thence along  LIII 

!Q CSAH  1.. Pennington County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH j.Q. Pennington County; thence 	CSAH 10 to LLkI ii 
thence along STI-1, 1. CSAH II. Pennington County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH .1j. Marshall, County; thence along 
CSAH II to 	point of beginning. 

B. Moose Zone 8B: 
Beginning at the intersection of County 	jl, Highway (CSAH)  4.. Marshall County and U.S. Highway  Zi thence along 
CSAH 4 to CSAH  2 Marshall County; thence along CSAH 28 to CSAH  U. Marshall County; thence along CSAH  Ii. CSAH  
fl Pennington County; thence along CSAH 11 to Trunk Highway (STH  Ii thence along  LIII 1 to CSAH  IQ. Pennington  
County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 3 Pennington County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 21.. Qik County; thence along 
CSAH 21 to L Highway j thence igg LL Highway  75 to the point of beginning.  

[For text of subp 10, see M.R.] 
Subp. II. Moose Zone 10. Moose Zone 10 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intcrcction of County State rid Highway (CSAII) 44- i  Polk County aad CSAII Polk County; thence aleag 
CSAH 44 to State Tink Highway (STH) 3t thence aloag &1H to 5Th 4- thence eleeg 8Th 4 to CSAH Pcnnington 
County; thence aleog CSAII to CSAII 2 Polk County; thence aleag CSAII to &1H 9t  thence aleag &PH 92 to CSAII 8 
Red 1ake County; thence aleag CSAII S to CSAH S Polk County; thence eleag CSAH S to the pe*at of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of County 	jI Highway (CSAH)  41. 1i County and 	Trunk Highway (STH  59;  thence 
alQnn CSAH 41 to £111 1.2i thence  aiQn L[H 32 jj thence along  LIII I to CSAH  27. Pennington County; thence along 
CSAH 27 to CSAH 7. Pik County; thence  alting  CSAH 2 to LIII 97. thence along STH 92 CSAH Bi^ik County; thence  
along CSAH 6 to the ffi boundary of Polk County; thence pjg th Qii boundary of Polk County to LIII Qj thence  iQ!1g, 
LIII 9 i th point of beginning.  

[For text of subps 12 to 25, see M.R.] 
Subp. 26. Moose Zone 30. Moose Zone 30 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 2, Lake County and Forest Road (FR) 122; thence along FR 
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122 to CSAH 44, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 44 to CSAH 16, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 16 to the Soudan 
Branch of the Duluth, Missabe and Iron Range Railway Company (DM&IR); thence along said railroad to Wyman Creek;, thence 
along Wyman Creek to the Erie Mining Company railroad in Section 17, T. 59N, R. 14W; thence eastward along the Erie Mining 
Company iifi  railroad to CSAH 2, Lake County; thence along CSAH 2 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subps 27 to 29, see MR.] 
Subp. 29a. Moose Zone 34. Moose ZQn 3..4 consists  jf that portion of the 	lying within  th following described boundaries:  
Beginning 	intersection of County iiii AIiI Highway (CSAH) 116 (Echo Trail), L L&iijs County and Forest Rsin^i (FR)  
200; thence jng ER 200  j ffjla Creek; thence  gig  Hilda Creek Oriniack Lake; thence along  th north  an east shore Qf 
Oriniack Lake to the portage connecting Oriniack Lake and Trout Lake; thence along  j!  portage to [j Lake; thence 
th north  iin 	t shores of Trout Lal to the portage connecting Trout Lake ncl Vermilion Lake; thence  inng  said portage IQ 
Vermilion  L&J.c thence along  th linr f Vermilion Lake to the Vermilion River; thence jng Vermilion River to 
CSAH  24.. £t. Louis County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 116; L Liiis County; thence along CSAIi  flf th gini QI 
beginning.  
Subp. 29b. Moose Zone 35. Moose ZQn 35. consists of that portion of the 	lying within  tb following described boundaries:  
Beginning at the intersection of the Little Indian Sioux River and County 5.t 	Highway CSAH) jj (Echo Trail),  . Louis 
County; thence along  th Little Indian Siowç  Biir  Upper Pauness Lake; thence along  th east shore  QI Upper Iauness Lake IQ 
th outlet of Upper Pauness Lake; thence along 	to Lower Pauness Lake; thence jgg 	shore of Lower Pauness  
Lake  th Little Jndian Sioux River; thence along  th Little Indian Sioux River to the Canadian border; thence  n1ng th 
Canadian border through Loon, Loon River,  Little  Vermilion, and Sand Pit Lakes; thence through King Williams Narrows to the 
east shore  QI Crane Lake; thence iijQng th east  ansi south  liQr of Crane Lake t the Vermilion River; thence alQng th Vermilion 

CSAH  24.. j. Louis County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 116. j. Lgs County; thence along CSAH  fl 	th 
point Qf beginning.  

[For text of subps 30 to 44, see M.R.] 
6232.4700 DEER AND BEAR REGISTRATION BLOCKS. 

[For text of subps 1 to 72, see M.R.] 
Subp. 73. Registration Block 225. Deer And Bear Registration Block 225. consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Bcginning at the intcrcction of lJ& Highway -1-69 and State Prunit Highway (STH) 2 at Milaca; thence along &PH 23 to &PH 

thcnce along 5Th 6 to 5Th Oi thence along STh 0 to the east boundary of the state thence along the east boundary of the 
state to lJ.& Highway 8; thence along U& Highway Ste &P}{ 95t thence along 5TH 9 to U& Highway 4.69;  thence along 
Highway 4-69 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at th intersection Qf 	Irnnk Highway (STH)  23 	U,S. Highway 169; thence along £111 2 	5. thence 
ainn Iki 5. i £111 IQ. thence along  IU IQ £111107; thence along  LIII J..Qi j  L1I 5.. thence  inng £1]1 5. STI-I  25i 
thence along LIII 25. j LL5.  Highway  .th9i thence along  1L5.  Highway  J!^2 j th point  ^f beginning.  

Subp. 74. Registration Block 226. Deer And Bear Registration Block 226 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 
following described boundary ;  except that part compr sing Bleek 23: 

Beginning at the intersection of State T*unk Highway (STH) 9 and US Highway 469 at Princeton; thence south along U& 
Highway 4-69 to County State Aid Highway (CSAII) 4; Sherburne County; thence along CSAII 4 to CSAII 8; Isanti County; 
thence along CSAII S to CSAH Isanti County; thence along CSAH to CSAI4  28;  Anoka County; thence along CSAH 28 tO 
CSAH 24; Anoka County; thence along CSAH 24 to 5TH 6 thence along 5TH 6 to CSAII 9 Isanti County; thence along 
CSAH 9 to CSAH -l-7 Chisago County; thence along CSAII 4. to Interstate 3 (I 35); thence south along I-3 to 5TH 9 thence 
along 5TH 9 to 5TH 9 thence due east to the east boundary of the state thence along the east boundary of the state to lJ& 
Highway 8;  thence along J& Highway Ste STH  9e thence along STH 9 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning th intersection Qf State  Innk Highway (STH)  .IQZ 	£1.11 lQi thence along STI-  111 tn th past boundary Qf th 

thence along 	boundary of the state to STH 5j thence 	LIII 25. L1k1 	thence 	flj 5. LIkI 107; 
thence along  LIII .1Q2. IQ th point of beginning.  
Subp. 75. Registration Block 227. Deer And Bear Registration Block 227 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary; except that part comprising Bleak 23: 
Beginning at the intersection of County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 4 Sherburne County, and && Highway 169; thence along 
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CSAH 4 to CSAI4 8 Isanti County; thence along CSAH 4-to CSAH 7- Isant County; thence along CSAII to CSAII 24-i  Anoka 
County; thence along CSAII 24-to CSAII 24 Anoka County; thence along CSAII 24 to 4-tate Trunk Highway (STH) 6 thence 
along &PH 6 to CSAH  9 Taai#i County;  thence along CSAII  9 to CSAH  -l-7- Chisago County; thence along CSAI4 4-7. to 
Interstate (I 35);  thence south along I 35 to CSAII 4± Anoka County; thence along CSAII  44 to &PH 242;  thence along &PH 
242 to 1J.& Highway 	thence along U.S. 	 Highway 2 to the east hank of the Mississippi River; thence along the east bank- of 
said fiei' to 5TH 	thence along 5TH 1-04- to J& Highway 169; thence along U-& Highway 469 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 and State Trunk Highway  (STH  2j thence along STH 95 to Interstate  
Highway 35 (1-35); thence along  L3i t th north border of th Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area- thence along the north  
ii4 west border of the Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area to the north boundary of Ham Lake Township. Anoka County; 
thence along 1k nQli border of Jbrn Lake Andover and Ramsey Townships to County State Aid Highway (CSAH)  i2 
Sherburne County; thence  iiin CSAH 12 to LL Highway 169; thence jQflg LL Highway 169 to the point of beginning.  
Subp. j, Registration Block 228. i 	 Registration Block 228 consists of that portion  c^f 1k jg  iyjng  within  1k 

following described boundary:  
Beginning at a point 	boundary of the state due east of the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH)  25 	£.tU 2ti 
thence due 	to 	intersection; thence along  £111 9 	boundary of Washington County; thence along 1k 
boundary of Washington County to the southeast corner of Anoka County; thence  itlng  the south boundary  f Anoka County  1 
Interstate Highway 35 (1-35); thence along  L35 	!iQJ boundary of Lino Lakes Township. Anoka County; thence along 1k 
north boundary Qf Lino Lakes Township to the east boundary çf Ham  ik Township. Anoka County; thence along  1k  north  
boundary of Ham Lake,. Andover. and Ramsey Townships to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 12. Sherburne County; thence 
along CSAH 12 to LLS Highway 169. thence along U.S. Highway 169 1k 	knk Qf 1k Mississippi River; thence along  1k 

1 knis f 1k Mississippi River to the east boundary of the state; thence gjg 1k j boundary of the state to the point Qf 
beginning.  

[For text of subp 76, see MR.] 
Subp. 77. Registration Block 236. Deer And Bear Registration Block 236 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary, except  11ii  portion of the 	known as the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management Area: 
Beginning at the intersection of U-& Highway 2 and the cast bank of the Mississippi River; thence along 1J& Highway 2 to 
4-tate Trunk Highway (STH) 242k thence along 5TH 242 to County State Aid Highway (CSAII) 44 Anoka County; thence along 
CSAH -1-4 to Interstate (1 35); thence along I-5 to 5TH 97 thcnce along STI4 9 to 5TH 95-i thence due east to the east bound 

of the state* thence along the east boundary of the state to the junction of the & oi* and Mississippi Rivers; thence along 
the east bank of the Mississippi Rief to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of Interstate Highway 35 (1-35) gg 5i1  Trunk Highway (STH) 95; thence along  £LH 25 IQ 1k 
j boundary of the state; thence along  1k 	boundary of the state to a point thin nn1 tif 1k intersection of STH 95 in IH 

96; thence 	hi intersection; thence along  IU 9 1 1k 	boundary of Washington County; thence along 1k 	i 
boundary  c^f Washington County to the southeast corner Qf Anoka County; thence nlQng 1k south boundary of Anoka County  
1-35; thence along  L5 IQ 1k ntth boundary of Lino Lakes Township; thence along  1k nh boundary of Lino Lakes Township  
lii 1k n1 Joundary of Ham Lake Township; thence along  1k 	boundary of Ham Lake Township to the north boundary Qf 

jg Lake Township; thence along  ik flQli 	boundary of the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management Area to I-35 
thence along  1.35 1k point of beginning.  

[For text of subps 78 to 90, see M.R.] 
Subp. 91. Registration Block 337. Deer And Bear Registration Block 337 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the confluence of the Grow and Mississippi Rivers; thence along the east bank of the Mississippi Riier to 
Highway 212; thence along lJ-S Highway 212 to State Trunk Highway (STh) 25t thence along 5TH 2 to the South Fefk of the 
Crow Rivcr; thence along the east batik of the South Fork of the Grow River to the confluence with the Crow River; thence a long 
the east bank of the Grew Ri-var to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the confluence of the South fQIt f 1k Crow  Rjir n4 1k Mississippi River; thence along  1k  east bank Qf 1k 
Mississiopi River to the east boundary of the state; thence along  1k boundary of the state to the east boundary of the city Qf 
Hastings; thence along 1k nn1 nn^1 iith boundary of Hastings to the south boundary of Nininger Township; thence along the  
sffi boundary of Nininger Township and the çfl f Rosemount to the east boundary of the city  tif  Lakeville; thence along  1k 

boundary of the city  f Lakeville to the east boundary of the city  f Farmington; thence along  1k  j gj south boundary of 
1k city  f Farmington to the south boundary of the city  f Lakeville; thence along  1k  south boundary of the city  f Lakeville and 
Credit Rini: iinti Spring  Liiltn  Townships to the west boundary of Spring  Jik  Township; thence along the west boundary Qf 
Spring  ki Township to the south boundary of Louisville Township; thence along 1k nih boundary of Louisville Township to 
!.L Highway 169; thence along  LL5  Highway 169 to the west boundary of Creek Township; thence along 1k west bound-
ary  f nti Creek Township to the west bank of the Minnesota River; thence along  1k n1 kn f 1k Minnesota River to the 
south boundary of the city  f Carver: thence along 1k Qiith boundary of the city  f Carver to the west boundary  f 
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Chaska Township; thence along  1k 	boundary of Chaska Township and the city  f Chaska to 	Trunk Highway (STH')  j 
thence along  £1ff 	i boundary Qf Laketown Township:. thence along  1k west boundary  sf Laketow  Township 1k 

boundary of the city  if  Minnetrista; thence along  th 	boundary of the city  sif  Minnetrista to the north boundary of 
Carver County; thence akng 1k north boundary  f Carver County to the South Fork  f 1k Crow giver; thence along  1k east 
knk f 1k South  fjJ f 1k 	fflr 1 1k point of beginning.  
Subp. 92. Registration Block 338. Deer And Bear Registration Block 338 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Bcginning at the intcrcction of J-& Highway 2-l- and State Prt*nk Highway (STH) 2t thcncc along &PH to the Minncota 
River; thcnce along the east bank of the Minnesota Ri-vef to ScH 4-9e thence along &H 1- to Interstate Highway (I 35); thcncc 
along 1-3-5 to U-& Highway 212; thence along U& Highway 212 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH')  5 g 	thence along  £1li 2 12 1k 	1 knk f 1k 
Minnesota River; thence along 1k 	bank Qf 1k Minnesota River 1 STIi  19j thence along SIkL 12 IQ Jnterstate Highway  
(1-35'); thence along  I3 1 1k u1Ji boundary of the city  f Lakeville; thence along 1k i1h boundary of the of Lakeville 
and Credit, River Township to the south boundary Qf Spring Lake Township; thence along 1k south  nI west boundaries s2f 
Spring  Lk Township to 1k south boundary of Louisville Township; thence along  1k Mth boundary of Louisville Township to 
U.S. Highway 169; thence along U.S1-Iighway  12iQth west boundary  Qf  Sand Creek Township; thence along  1k west bound- 

of Sand Creek Township to the west bank of the Minnesota River; thence along 1k 	1 kn f 1k Minnesota River to the 
u1h boundary of the 	of Carver; thence  iQng 1k sii1h an 	boundary of the çjt,y ̂ f Carver  1k 	border  f Chask  

Township; thence along  1k j border of Chaska Township and the city  f Chaska to Ik1 i thence along  £Ui 1 1k 1 
boundary of Laketown Township; thence aing 1k west, boundary  sf Laketown Township to 1k west boundary  c^f 1k cilx f 
Minnetrista; thence jQflg 1k boundary of the f Minnetrista to the north boundary of Carver County; thence along  1k 
north boundary  f Carver County  121k east  knic f 1k South  EQrk f 1k Crow Wing River; thence  alnng 1k east bank  Qf 1k 
Qith &Jc f 1k Crow  Yjijg  jr  12 £111 2 thence along  III 121k point of beginning.  

Subp. 93. Registration Block 339. Deer And Bear Registration Block 339 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 
following described boundary: 

Beginning at the intercction of Interstate Highway 35 (I 35) and State Trunk Highway (STH) -1-9t thence along 5TH -l- to the 
bittle Cannon River; thence along the west bank of the bittle Cannon River to its confluence with the Cannon River; thence along 
the north bank of the Cannon Ri-ver to U& Highway 64-t thence along IJ-7& Highway 64- to J-& Highway 63j thence along 1JS 
Highway 63-to the east boundary of the state thence along the east boundary of the state to the confluence of the Mississippi and 
St7 Croix Rivers; thence along the east bank of the Mississippi Ri-vet' to lJS Highway 212; thence along 1J-7& Highway 2-4-2 to I.- 

e thence along I  35  to the point of beginning. 

	

eginning  n1  the intersection  f Interstate Highway 	(1-351 	S1ai Trunk Highway (STI-D 19; thence  alQng  STIl 12 12 1k 
Little Cannon River: thence along  1k 	1 knk Qf 1k JjiIle Cannon Ejr LQ j1 confluence with the Cannon River; thence along 
1k north  hiinic Qf 1k Cannon  j!r 121k 	boundary  f the state;  thence alQflg 1k east boundary Qf 1k state  121k east, bound- 
n 	f 1k city  f Hastings; thence along  1k Qll1h 	1 boundaries of the city  [ Hastings  to the 	ih  boundary of Nininger 
Township; thence along  1k  south boundary  f Nininger Township and  1k i1 of Rosemount,  12 the east, boundary  ^f 1k citY QI 
Lakeville: thence along  1k 1 boundary  of the i1 f Lakeville  to the east boundary of the city  f Farmington; thence  aln 1k 

I 	south boundary  f the city  if  Farmington  12  the south boundary Qf 1k city  f Lakeville; thence  al^^ng 1k south boundary  
f 1k 	of Lakeville to 1-35; thence along 1-35 121k point of beginning 

[For text of subps 94 to 120, see M.R.] 
Subp. 121. Registration Block 419. Deer And Bear Registration Block 419 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 2 and 5TH -l-t  thence along 5TH 4-5 to J-7& Highway -l-2 thence 
along && Highway 4-2 to the east bank of the Qcow Ri-vet' at Delano; thence along the east bank of the Grow Ri-vet' to the conflu 
enee of the Crow River and the Mississippi River; thence along the northeast bank of the Mississippi River to 5TH 23. thence 
along 5TH 23 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 23 	Iff J thence along  STH 15 to U.S. Highway  .12i thence 
along U.S. Highway .12 12 County 	Aid Highway (CSAH)  2. Wright County; thence along CSAH 2 12 CSAF 	Wright 
County; thence along CSAH  35 to CSAH Wright County;  thence along CSAH  8 to Interstate Highway.  24  (1-94'); thence along 
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1-94 to STH 24; thence along  IH 24 IQ lii Mississippi River; thence along  th northeast bank of the Mississippi River  Q II:i 
23; thence along  IH 	th point of beginning.  

[For text of subps 122 to 128, see M.R.] 
Subp. 129. Registration Block 427. Deer And Bear Registration Block 427 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection ef State Trunk Highway (STh) and 5TH 4 thence along SIll 4 to &PH -9t  thence along &PH 4-9 
to 5TH 44, thence along 5TH 4- to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 4 Nicollet County; thence along CSAH -1- to 5TH 22t 
thence aleg 5114 22 to CSAII 2- Nicollet County; thencc along CSAII 2 to CSAII 9 Sibley County; thence along CSAII 9 to 
5114 4-9 thence along 5Th -1-9 to the Minnesota River; thence along the necth shefe of the Minnesota Ri-vef to 5114 2 thence 
along 511426 to 5114 thence along 5114 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along 1J& Highway 212 to 5Th 22 thence along 
511422 to 5114 * thence along 51144-to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH  7 iinti Ili 4. thence along  Ijj 4 t IIj j9 thence along £11i 
1 SILL J..i thence along £111 15 to County State  Ai1  Highway (CSAH)  j.  Nicollet County; thence along CSAH I to Ili 22i 
thence along £111 	CSAH  2.. Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 9 Sibley County; thence along CSAH to 

j thence along  LITH 	LL.. Highway 212; thence along LL.. Highway 212 to STH 22 thence along  TH 22. IQ Iki L 
thence along Ili 1. th point of beginning.  

[For text of subp 130, see M.R.] 
Subp. I 30a.  Registration Block 429. i2r 	iir Registration Block  42 consists of that portion of the 	jyg within  th 

following described boundary:  
Beginning at the intersection of County State  AII  Highway (CSAH £. Wright County and Interstate Highway  4 (I-94; thence  
along  L24 State Trunk Highway (STH  24; thence along  £[II 24 th Mississippi River; thence along the northeast bank of 
the Mississippi River to the confluence of the Mississippi River and the south f.lç fth Crow River; thence aliing tii 	t bank 
th south  ftiik lf th Crow  Bi 	LL Highway 12; thence along 11 Highway 12 to CSAH 9.. Wright County; thence along 

CSAH 9 to CSAH 3. Wright County; thence along CSAH 35 to CSAH  .. Wright County; thence  jng  CSAH 8 tii point  Qf 
beginning.. 

[For text of subps 131 to 134, see M.R.] 
Subp. 135. Registration Block 442. Deer And Bear Registration Block 442 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (5TH) -1-9 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 9?  Sibley County; thence 
along 511-1 -1-9 to CSAII 4-1- i  LeSueur County; thence along CSAII -i-I- to &l14 99? thence along 511499 to CSAII 4- LcSucur 
County; thence along CSAII 44 to CSAH 26 Blne Eafth County; thence along CSAH 26 to 511469? thence along 5114 60.te 
CSAII 6 Bne Ea4h County; thence along CSAII 6 to CSAII 22? Blue Eafth County; thence along CSAII 22 to CSAII 49T Brown 
County; thence along CSAII 4-9 to 5114 -1-5* thence along 511-144 to CSAII Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 4-to 5114 22* 
thence along 511422 to CSAII 2* Nicollet County; thence along CSAII 4-to CSAII  9?  Sibley County; thence along CSAII 9 to the 
point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH  5 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH  9.. Sibley County; thence  
along STH 5 to STH 2i  thence along STH 25 to the Minnesota River; thence along the north kiini if th Minnesota River to 
LEli j9 thence along Ili 19 CSAH  U.  LeSueur County; thence along CSAH 11 to Iij 99; thence along IJi 92 to CSAIi 
j LeSueur County; thence along CSAH 15 to CSAH  2k.. Earth County; thence jg CSAH 26 to Qj thence along 
IH t CSAH .. Blue  iiih  County; thence along CSAH 6 to CSAH  22 Jii Earth County; thence along CSAH 22 CSAH  

19.. Brown County; thence along CSAH 19 to IH U. thence along STH  U CSAH  1. Nicollet County; thence CSAH I 
t IH 22 thence along  flj 22 to CSAH  2.. Nicollet County; thence  jdiing  CSAH 2 to CSAH  I Nieollet County; thence along 
CSAH 3 to CSAH  9.. Sibley County; thence along CSAH 9 to point of beginning.  

[For text of subps 136 to 143, see M.R.I 
Subp. 144. Registration Block 453. Deer And Bear Registration Block 453 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) O and 5114 9-h thence along 5Th 9-i- to the south boundary of the 
s+ate- thence along the south boundary of the state to County State Aid Highway (CSAII) 2* Nobles County; thence along CSAH 
4- to 5114 261; thence along STH 264 to CSAH 4- Jackson County; thence along CSAH 4- to CSAH -l- Nobles County; thence 
along CSAII 4-to the south boundary of Murray County; thence along the south boundary of Murray County to the Chicago and 
Ne#h Western Railroad; thence northwest along said railroad to 5114 62* thence along 511462 to IJ-& Highway 59?  thence along 
U-& Highway 59 to 5114 9?  thence along 5114 0 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH  30 jjj STH 21j thence along III 9.1. lJ 	iiili boundary of the 
state; thence along 	iiffi boundary of the state to County State Aid Highway (CSAH)  a. Nobles County; thence along CSAH 
2. STH 264; thence along  IH 24 CSAH  .L  Jackson County; thence  jjjg  CSAH I to CSAH L Nobles County; thence 
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along CSAH  1 to CSAH  j.$  Nobles  County; thence  1ng  CSAH  18 to CSAH  . Nobles County; thence  jg CSAH  3 to th 

iith boundary  of Murray County;, thence along th 	boundary  of Murray County  12 CSAF 42. Murray County; thence  along CSAH  42 12 Iij 2j thence along £iff 	L Highway 	thence along LL$.. Highway  59 to STH 	thence along 
STH 3.Q th point  f 1eginning.  
Subp. 145. Registration Block 454. Deer And Bear Registration Block 454 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary, except that part comprising Block 455: 
Beginning at the interseotion of 4J-& Highway 44 and State Tiunk Highway (5TH) 9-1-i thence along 5TH 9-i. to 5TH U thence 
along 5TH O to U& Highway thence along J-& Highway 9 to 5TH 62 at Fuida; thence along 8TH 62 to the Chicago and 
Necth Western Railroad; thence along said railroad to the south boundary of Murray County; thence along said boundary to the 
southwest corner of Cottonwood County; thence along the south boundary of Cottonwood County to County State Aid 1lighway 
(CSAI4) 5 Cottonwood County; thence along CSAH to 8T14 62t thence along 8TH 62 to J& Highway 74-i  thence along lJ.& 
Highway 74- to J& Highway -4i  thence along U& Highway -1-4 to the point of beginning. 
Beginning  at the intersection  of U.S. Highway  14 and State Inini Highway (STH  2L thence along fl:i j. to  £LJj Qj thence 

 aiQng £i Q 12 JJ Highway  t thence along  U.S. Highway 2 12 Iki f!2i thence along ,STH 2 j County State  Aid Highway (CSAH  42 Murray County;  thence along CSAH  42 to  th boundary  of Murray County;  thence along  ici bound- 
12 CSAH  3... Nobles County;  thence along  CSAH 12  CSAH  j  Nobles County;  thence pjg CSAI-I  J.& 12 CSAI-& 3.2. 

Jackson County; thence along CSAH  32 to CSAH Jackson County; thence along CSAH 2 CSAH  Cottonwood County; 
thence along CSAH  j £111  j thence along  £[E f^2 12 j Highway  iii thence along  JJ Highway  2112 U.S. Htghway  .L4 
thence along  jL  Highway  14 to the point  of beginning  
Subp. 146. Registration Block 455. Deer And Bear Registration Block 455 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning at the junction of County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 6: Murray' County, and CSAII 42 Murray County; thence along 
CSAI4  42 to CSAH Murray County thence along CSAH  3 to the Chicago and Nerth Western Railroad; thence along said cai4-
read to the south boundary of Murray County; thence along said boundary to the southwest corner of Cottonwood County; thence 
along the s-auth boundary of Cottonwood County to CSAII Cottonwood County; thence along CSAH  to CSAII -l.3 
Cottonwood County; thence along CSAI4 4.; to CSAII 6: Murray County; thence along CSAII 6 to the petnt of beginning. 
Beginning  at the intersection  of County  State Aid Highway (CSAH) Murray County.  and CSAH  42.. Murray County;  thence 
along CSAI-  4212 th south boundary  of Murray, County;  thence iikng said boundary  12  CSAL-   3... I"lobles County; thence along 
CSAH 3 to CSAH ii Nobles County;  thence along CSAH  18 to CSAH  3.2 Jackson County;  thence along CSAI-&  32 to CSAH 2 
Jackson County; thencQ  jijuing CSAH 2 CSAH  .. Cottonwood County; thence along CSAH  , 12 CSAH II.. Cottonwood  
County; thence along CSAH  13 to CSAH Murray County;  thence along CSAH  6 to ij  point  of beginning.  
Subp. 147. Registration Block 456. Deer And Bear Registration Block 456 consists of that portion of the state lying within the 

following described boundary: 
Beginning ea County State Aid Highway (CSAII) 4- Nobles County, at the south boundary of Murray County; thence along 
CSAH 4 Nobles County, to CSAH  -l- Jackson County; thence along CSAH 4- to State Trunk Highway (STH) 264; thence along 
8TH 264 to CSAII Nobles County thence along CSAII  to the south boundary of the stalei thence along the south boundary 
of the State to CSAII 2 Jackson County; thence along CSAH 24-to CSAH 8 Jackson County; thence along CSAII S to CSAII 
29 Jackson County'; thence along CSAII 2 to CSAII 36 Jackson County; thence along CSAII 36 to CSAH 4- Cottonwood 
County'; thence along CSAH -1- to 8TH 60t thence along 5TH 60 to &F44 62t thence along 5TH 62 to CSAH Cottonwood 
County; thence along CSAII to the south boundary of Cottonwood County; thence along said boundary to the southeast corner 
of Murray County; thence along the south boundary of Murray County' to the point of beginning. 
Beginning th intersection  ^f County 	Aid Highway (CSAI-1 L Nobles County.  and CSAI-I 11 Nobles County; thence  
along  CSAH I to CSAH I. Jackson County; thence along CSAH  I to 	Ink Highway (STH' 264; thence  4jQflg III 24 12 
CSAH  3...  Nobles County;  thence al&in  CSAH 12 the south boundary  ^f the state; thence along  the south boundary  Qf the 	12 
CSAH 3. Jackson County;  thence along CSAH  23 to CSAH Jackson County; thence along CSAH  8 to CSAH  22 Jackson  
County; thence  aiQng  CSAH.  2212 CSAI-   3.. Jackson County; thence  jQflg CSAH  3. 12 CSAI-  .L Cottonwood County; thence  
iQng CSAH I to j thence along  Liii 12 LIII 2i thence along £Ui 62 to CSAH Cottonwood County;  thence along 

CSAH  12 CSAH  2.. Jackson County; thence  iiJQfl  CSAH 212 CSAH  3.2.. Jackson County; thence  gg  CSAH  3212 CSAH J.& 
Nobles County; thence along CSAH  18 to th point  of beginning.  

[For text of subps 148 to 157, see MR.] 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate 
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6234.0100 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING SMALL GAME. 

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.] 
Subp. 3. Wounded game included in bag limit. Wounded captured game reduced  tQ possession must b killed before being 

removed from the site where taken, and 	reduced to possession must be included in a person's daily  bag  limit.  
6234.0200 TAKING RUFFED GROUSE AND SPRUCE GROUSE. 

A person may net take mere than an aggrcgatc of fiwe cuffed grouse and spruce grouse per day or possess an aggregatc of more 
than tea ruffcd grouse and spruce grousc at a 

Ruffed grouse g spruce grouse may  ba taken by firearm or bQ anti arrow  frtirn th Saturday on or nearest September 1 I 
December 3 I. 
6234.0300 TAKING SHARP-TAILED GROUSE. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Open area. The open area to take sharp-tailed grouse is statewide except in that portion of the state lying within the fol-

lowing described boundary: 
Beginning en J& Highway 2 at the west boundary of the statee thence along lJ& Highway 2 to ass bake thence along State 
Trunk Highway (STH) 3.7-I. to Little Falls; thence along 5T14 2 to the west boundary of the state thence along the west boundary 
of the state to the point of beginning. 
Beginning on U.S. Highway 2 at the west boundary of the state; thence along JJ Highway 2 to U.S. Highway 71; thence north- 

along U.S. Highway 71 to State Trunk Highway (STH  ii thence east along IH I t STH 73; thence soutt ajng STI-I ia 
1J Highway thence 	LL Highway 2 to STH 200; thence 	 iIii thence south on STH6 	fli 
18; thence east on STH 18 to STH 65; thence south 	 Sf1 2i thence 	g STH IQ 	boundary of the 
jjjj thence along the east, south, anti 	boundary of the state to the point of beginning.  
Subp. . Open season. Sharp-tailed grouse may  ba taken  y  firearm 	k 	and arrow  ftrn !Jj Saturday on or nearest 

September 16 to November 30. 
6234.0400 TAKING PHEASANTS. 

A person may net take mere than te cock pheasants per day or possess more than si* eoek pheasants at a timer 
Subpart j. Open season. Only  cck (male pheasants may  by  taken  y  firearm or bQ nd arrow fIQrn the Saturday on nearest 

October 13 to the Sunday on or nearest December 16 from 9:00 a.m. to sunset 	day.  
Subp. 2. Firearm restriction. A  person may  n tai pheasants with a rifle or handgun Qthr than a .22 caliber rimfire jng 

short, long, or long rifle ammunition.  
6234.0500 TAKING GRAY PARTRIDGE. 

Subpart I. Open season. Gray (Hungarian  partridge may  by 	by firearm or kQ 	 th Saturday on or nearest 
September 16 to December 31. 

Subp. 2. Rifle restriction. A  person may jp 	gray partridge with a rifle or handgun other 	caliber rimfire using 
hi1. long, Q!: jpg rifle ammunition.  

6234.1100 TAKING MINK AND MUSKRATS. 
Subpart I. Open season in North Zone. Mink and muskrats may be taken by trapping from 9:00 a.m. on the Saturday nearest 

October 26 to December 3-1- tby Jii day in February in the North Zone. 
Subp. 2. Open season in South Zone. Mink and muskrats may be taken by trapping from 9:00 a.m. on the Saturday nearest 

October 30 to December 3-!- th J 	y in February in the South Zone. 
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.] 

6234.1200 TAKING RACCOON RACCOONS. 
[For text of subpart 1, see MR.] 

Subp. 2. Bag limits. Residents may take and possess raccoons without li+nit. Nonresidents may not take more than 20 raccoons 
per season or possess mere than 20 raccoons at a timer Raccoons may  by  taken and possessed without limit.  

Subp. 3. Special provisions. The special provisions in items A and B apply to taking raccoons. 
A A person may use an artificial light to locate, attempt to locate, or shoot a raccoon only if the raccoon has been treed or put 

at bay by dogs. The use of dogs and lights to take raccoon is regulated as provided by Minnesota Statutes, sections 97B.081, 
97B.62l, and 97B.931. 

B €aeh raccoon er if the pelt +s removed, the pelt of a raccoon taken by a nonresident must be tagged by the person taking it 
at the time and plane where taken with a locking possession tag furnished with the license. These tags must be fastened to the 
raccoon or its pelt in the manner as provided by pact 6234.2600. 
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6234.1300 TAKING RED FOX AND GRAY FOX. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Bag limits. Re3ident3 may take and poc3 Red fox and gray fox may by takeg and possessed without limit. 

Nonrcidcnt3 may net take mere than an aggregatc of ti-ye red and gray fen per scuon, or poaci mere than an aggregate of ti-ye red 
and gray fe* at a timer 

S 

S 

S 

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.] 
Subp. 4. Special provisions. The special provisions in items A and B apply to taking red fox and gray fox. 

A. Fox may be run without being taken by the use of dogs at any time during the year except from March 16 to July 14 or 
under permit. 

B. Dogs may be used for hunting fox during the open season. 
6234.1400 TAKING BADGER AND OPOSSUM. 

Subpart 1. Open season. Badgers and opossums may be taken statewide with legal firearms, bow and arrow, and by trapping 
from 9:00 am. on the Friday Saturday  nearest October September  j.f to the last day m February March  .]. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 
6234.1600 TAKING BOBCAT. 

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.] 
Subp. 4. Tagging bobcats. Pelts and skinned carcasses are subject to the provisions of part 6234.2600. Baeh bobcat or pelt 

taken by a nonre3ident must be tagged by the person taking it at the time and p4aee where taken with a locking poaacion tag fur-
nihed with the license. These tags must be faatcncd to bobcats or pelts ta the manner en provided by part 6234.2600. 
6234.1700 TAKING FISHER. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Bag limits. A person may not take more than one j  fisher per season or possess more than one  wo fisher at a time, 

except that a person may possess additional pelts that the person lawfully took, tagged, and registered during previous seasons. 
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.] 

6234.2800  PAYMENT OF PELTING FEES. 
a person recovers, treats, preserves, or transports the gji  of  aiy fur-bearing animal that was accidentally killed, 	lawfully  

killed while causing  r threatening injuri  Qt damage,  th person may  by entitled  a pelting  f. equal  2i percent  Qf th average 
value  If a p11 in the lot f f in which  the gJj  was sold  25 percent  f th proceeds  tf th sale  cf 1h gJ1 if xçj sold  n a IQL Qf fur. 
A pelting fee will not be pgj on muskrats.  
6234.2900  PELTING FEE RESTRICTIONS. 

Iby provisions  in items  A 	 tby payment  of pelting f. 
A. A person must, provide  the pJj gn carcass tQ the commissioner  th earliest opportunity, 
fu.. Claims for pelting fg 	by submitted  on forms provided  by the commissioner. Claims  jfl jjQ by pgji untiJ  th cm 

missioner  byg certified that  the claimant  ha used  tia care  in recovering, treating, preserving, and transporting  th pjt maintain 
its value. 
6234.3000  CERTIFICATION FOR PREDATOR CONTROL. 

Subpart 1. Certification required. A person may  iQ  participate in the predator ôontrol program unless thn person is certified.  
Subp.  2 Application process. Application  LQt certification  as a predator controller may by made  ^n forms provided  by thn ni 

missioner to a conservation officer in the applicant's county of residence.  
Subp. I Predator controller qualification requirements. A person will n1 be certified unless  thn persog meets  thn following 

qualifications  as determined  by the commissioner:  
A. skill  in the use of firearms: 
B. jj[l in hunting  or trapping, including  the ability  to distinguish signs,  tracks. 	talls f predators;,  and 

a reputation  f reliability,  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike eats indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
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Subp.  4. Revocation of certification. A certificate issued to a predator controller may  b revoked upon conviction for a viola-

tQn an provision of chapters  2Q 	Minnesota Statutes.  chapters 97A IQ 97C.  
Subp.  5. Inactivity in predator control program. A certificate may 	revoked if the controller is inactive in the program for 

consecutive years.  
6234.3100 DESIGNATED CONTROL AREAS AND DATES OF OPERATION. 

Subpart  1. Reporting of damage. Predator damage flM b reported to a conservation officer 	forms provided 	the com- 
missioner.  

Subp. 2. Designation of corrective action. if it i determined that corrective action  In g area  l.a necessary,  a directive will  h 
issued designating:  

A. the predator control 	Th open  ai  may  t exceed  a one-mile rajjs surrounding the damage aii fQa coyotes and g 
one-half mile radius for fox;, 

.. the species Qf predators be taken;, 

	

predator controllers who are eligible to participate. Eligible predator controllers may 	limited to 	living in 
vicinity of the control area;, 

the allowable methods of control; and 
E th effective dates. Between October 1 and the last day tf February no areas may  b QPaJ1 f.QI predator control  f.ct  more 

than .Q days.  All control activities must cease  thn  expiration of the date specified in the directive. If an earlier 	j 	speci- 
fied,  J.[  open areas 	October I. 
6234.3200 USE OF SNARES FOR PREDATOR CONTROL. 

Certified predator control lers may 	snares statewide at an 	Jn participating in the predator control program.  
6234.3300 PROHIBITED METHODS OF PREDATOR CONTROL. 

Subpart  I. Motor vehicles. Predators may jifl tikn frrn motor vehicles airplanes, or snowmobiles.  
Sübp.  2 Poison. Poison may flQ b ti 	in taking predators.  

6234.3400 COMPENSATION FOR PREDATOR CONTROL. 
Subpart  .L Presentation of carcass. A predator controller must, within  4. hours, present  th entire unskinned carcass  each  

predator to the conservation officer in the county where taken. The conservation officer must remove the front feet and the ears 
unskinned carcass. The remaining carcass is the property  QE th predator controller and must be immediately removed.  

Subp.  2. Identification of sites. Controllers 	upon request, specifically identify the site where gçh  predator for which 
payment  i claimed was taken, 

Subp.  3. Payment schedule. Tj payments in items A and B will be made f.ç predators taken according to this gart= 
£ f predators taken from March I through September  3Qj 

LU coyote (Brush Wolf), 	an 

	

.. Ear predators taken  frn  October I through the last day in February: coyote (brush wolf), 	1. 
TURKEY HUNTING 

6236.0100 DEFINITIONS. 
[For text of subps I to 4, see M.R.] 

Subp.  Legal bow and arrow. "Legal bow  unit  arrow" means  a ha that  baa a pijJi af an less than  4 pounds, at before full  
tira and that is not drawn. baJ.. or released  b.a a mechanical device. Arrowheads must be: 

A, sharp  unit !nn a minimum of two metal cutting edges; 
B. of a barbless broadhead design; 

ala diameter of at least seven-eighths Qf au  incfr or 
j ^^f a  birini haaui design.  

Subp.  6. Legal firearms. "Legal firearms" means shotguns 20 gauge larger. muzzleloading shotguns 12 gauge Jarger. 
fineshozeNo5orf 

6236.0550 FIREARM AND BOW AND ARROW RESTRICTIONS. 
While afield hunting turkeys, licensees may  not have j possession or control any firearm or bQ ansi arrow except  th 	defined 

as legal  an provided 	paui  6236.0100.  
6236.0600 SPRING TURKEY SEASON REGISTRATION. 

[For text of subps I to 3, see M.R.J 
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Subp. 4. Open areas. Eleven Fourteen turkey zones, numbered between 1 and -1- , are open during the spring turkey season. 
Subp. i Registration. Turkeys  rniii b registered no later than 2:00  pjn. QI th day  tkn during 1k spring turkey eason  

6236.0700 FALL TURKEY SEASON REGISTRATION.  
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.] 

Subp. 4. Open areas. Turkey Zones 1 through 4 are open for the fall turkey season. 
Subp. .. Registration. Turkeys  inns k registered withiti 24 hours after being taken during 1 f.fl turkey eason.  

6236.0800 TURKEY ZONE DESCRIPTIONS. 
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.] 

Subp. 5. Turkey Zone 5. Turkey ZoneS consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 61 and County &ate Aid Highway (CSAII) 4-9 U.S. Highway , Goodhue 
County; thence along CSAH -1-9 to the intersection ef U& Leek and Darn Ne 3 access cead located at the eefth quarter corner ef 
Section Township 4-14 North, Range 44 West Goodhuc County; thence due eaat nflh jg U.S. Highway to the east 
boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to a point due east of the intersection of the Zumbro River and 
the Mississippi River; thence due west to the Zumbro River; thence along the Zumbro River to U.S. Highway 61; thence along 
U.S. Highway 61 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 42; thence along STH 42 to CSAH 7, thence along CSAH 7 to Interstate (I) 90; 
thence along I 90 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 
57; thence along STH 57 to CSAH 60 to Interstate (I) 35, Rice County; thence along I 35 to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to 
STH 20; thence along STH 20 to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subps 6 and 7, see MR.] 
Subp. 8. Turkey Zone 12. Turkey Zone 12 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 68; thence along S1'H 68 to County State 
Aid Highway (CSAH) 45, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 24, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 24 to 
U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to CSAH 12, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 12 to CSAH 5, Nicollet 
County; thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 2, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 3, Nicollet County; thence along 
CSAH 3 to CSAH 9, Sibley County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 8, Sibley County; thence along CSAH 8 to the midpoint of 
the Minnesota River; thence along the midpoint of the Minnesota River to J-& Highway 44 State Trunk Highway (STH 2 L 

jr County; thence along  £[I1 22 CSAH  jj thence along CSAH 15 to £[If 	 County; thence along 
Highway 14 to STH 22i thence  alflg Liii 1 U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to U.S. Highway 169; thence 
along U.S. Highway 169 to the point of beginning. 

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.] 
Subp. 10. Turkey Zone 20. Turkey Zone 20 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: 
Beginning at the intersection of state Trunk Highway (5TH) 9 and J7& Highway 6-l- thence along J-& Highway 64 to County 
S'ate A-id Highway (CSAH) 3-9; Chisago County; thence along CSAH 3-0 to SPH 9e thence along P14 9 to CSAII 9; Chisago 
County; thence along CSAII 9 to TJ-& Highway & thence along -& Highway to &1H 98t thence along &f14 9 to the point of 
beginning ii cf Chisago County lying gj QI Interstate (1)35. except  thaI portion of the known as the Carlos Avery  
Wildlife Management Area (including the Sunrise Addition in Chisago County). 
Subp. 11. Turkey Zone 21. Turkey Zone 21 consists of that portion of the state known as Washington County and those p 

tions Qf Dakota 	Goodhue counties lying within the following described boundary: 
A-Il of Washington County Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 61 and the Mississippi Rivers  Dakota County; thence 
alQng U.S.. Highway 61 to LI Highway  ñ Goodhue County; thence thi north along U.S. Highway 3 th east boundary f 
the state. 
Subp, 12.. Turkey Zone 22. Turkey  ZQn 22 consists of that portion Qf 1k 	jnowrt  g 1k Carlos Avery Wildlife  

Management Area (including the Sunrise River Addition). Anoka and Chisago counties.  
Subp.  13...  Turkey Zone 30. Turkey Zone  3.Q consists Qf that portion Qf th state lying within 	following described boundary:  
Beginning at the intersection of Interstate (1)94 at County State Aid Highway (CSAH) j Stearns County; thence southeasterly  
along I 	CSAH Wright County; thence 	CSAH 8 to CSAH  35; thence along CSAH 3. IQ CSAH 2.L Meeker County; 
thence along CSAH 21 to 	Trunk Highway (STH) jj thence  gjg flj 	1k point of beginning.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Stiike eets indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
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6236.0900 SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR TAKING TURKEYS. 

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see MR.] 
Subp. 4. Game refuges open to taking turkeys. Th LQt L1 Refuge in Fillmore county, the Whitewater StateGame 1efuge  

in Winona county, and the St. Croix Bjr jnj Stillwater Game Refuges in Washington county are open fQI fl taking of turkeys  
during open seasons.  

Subp. 5. Wildlife management areas open to taking turkeys. fl  portiog of the Carlos Avety Wildlife Management Area 
posted ith "Wildlife Sanëtuary Do Not Trespass" signs thni Jk within zone 22 j open  ft th taking Qf turkeys during the spring 
turkey season.  
6236.0950 TAGGING TURKEYS. 

Immediately after taking a turkey, the hunter 	punch date of kill, sign,  gn, t1i 	g provided with the license to the 
turkey as specified on the jig.. Ii1j jg must remain attached to the turkey during transit.  
6236.1000 TURKEY REGISTRATION. 

person taking turkey 	register the turkey at designated registration station within th tirn specified for iJ.ui  season. The  
feathers. hjj. and 	remain on the turkey  intjl  j registered. An unregistered turkey may 	possessed outside the 
zge where taken unless it is being transported in a direct  QIIt 	a registration station. Registration stations will be jjied  in mate- 
nJs provided to all licensees.  
6240.0200 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING AND POSSESSION OF MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS. 

[For text of subps I and 2, see MR.] 
Sub. 3. Blinds on public lands and public waters. An unoccupied blind g public  initi  or in public waters  j  available  f.Qi 
th public 	j gj  th property of the person 	constructed it. 
Subp. 4. Use of motorized watercraft. A person may use motorized watercraft in the waterfowl feeding and resting area estab-

lished g nth Heron  Lnk  during  th goose season established in part 6240.1600.  
EARLY GOOSE SEASONS  

6240.1200 SPECIAL PROVISIONS ON TAKING GEESE DURING EARLY SEASONS. 
Subpart I. Taking near water. Taking Canada geese during the early seasons is prohibited on or within 100 yards of all surface 

waters, except on those described or shown on a map provided by the commissioner. 
Subp. 2. Taking on public roads and rights-of-way. Taking Canada geese on public roads and their rights-of-way is prohibited 

during the early seasons, except in the Southwest Border Canada Goose Zone. 
6240.1500 TAKING GEESE IN TWIN CITIES METROPOLITAN CANADA GOOSE ZONE. 

Subpart I. Open season. Canada geese may be taken in the Twin Cities Metropolitan Canada Goose Zone during the ten-day 
period beginning 	fij:t Saturday in September 4-. 

Subp. 2. Daily limits. A person may not take more than four Canada geese per day during the early season. 
Subp. 3. Zone description. The Twin Cities Metropolitan Canada Goose Zone is described as follows: 

A. All of Hennepin and Ramsey Counties. 
B. In Anoka County, all of Columbus Township lying south of County State Aid Highway(CSAH) 18, Anoka County; all of 

the cities of Ramsey, Andover, Anoka, Coon Rapids, Spring Lake Park, Fridley, Hilltop, Columbia Heights, Blame, Lexington, 
Circle Pines, Lino Lakes, and Centerville; and all of the city of Ham Lake except that portion described as follows: hing nQrtii Qi 
CSAH l8QiHighway65. 

Beginning at the intersection of CSAII 48 Anoka County, and U& Highway 65 thence east along CSAII 4-8 to the eastern 
boundary of 44affi Lake, thence nof'th along said bour.dary to the nefth boundary of I4affl Lake, thence west along said boundary 
to && Highway 6 thence sooth along U& Highway 6 to the point of beginning. 

C. In 	p Qi Carver County;  al-I of the ei+ies of Victoria, Chaska, Chanhasscn, and Carver and the Townships of Chaska 
and Laketown, and portions of the cities of Cologne, Waconia, Mayer, and Watertown, and the Townships of Dahlgrcn, Benton, 
Waconia, and Watertown lying north and east of the following described line: 

	

Beginning on U-& Highway 2-1.2 at the southwest corner of the ei4y of Chaska, thence west to State Tntnk Highway (STH) 284, 	
thence noith on &144 284 to County State Aid Highway (CSAII) -10; thence ftofth and west oa CSAII 4-0 to CSAII 30; thence 
nei'th and west en CSAII 30 to &P14 2 thcncc east and north en STH 2 to CSAII 4-0; thcncc north on CSALI -1-0 to the Carver 
County line thence east to the Hennepin County line 
Beginning at the northeast corner of n Francisco Township; thence west along 	boundary of San Francisco Township  

th 	boundary of Dahlgren Township; thence  ilh  along 	boundary of Dahlgren Township to U.S. Highway 212; 
thence 	along 	Highway 212 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 284; thence gth £Lli 24 IQ County State Aid Highway  
(CSAH1 J.th thence north iini 	g CSAH 10 to CSAI- Qj thence  nntth iinii 	n CSAH 	£111 2 thence east nud 
north on STH 25 to CSAH  iQi  thence north g CSAH 10 to the Carver County  Jin 

[For text of items D and E, see M.R.] 
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	 Proposed Rules 
F. Ii Ii portion of Washington County;  all of the eities of Cottage Grove, St Paul PaI4E Newport, Woodbuiy, White eac 

Lakc, Oakdalc, Landfall, Iake E4nie Pine Springs, Willernic, Birchwood, Mahtomedi, Dellwood, Forest Iake Marine, Stillwatcr, 
Oak Pack Hcights, Bayport, Hugo, Lakeland, Lakeland Shores, St Croix Beach, St Mary's Point Afton, and Hastings; all of the 
Townships of Gray Gleud Island, May Grant, Stillwatcr, Baytown, Dcnmark, and West Lakcland, and that portion of Fprcst Iake 
Township lying south of State 3cunk Highway (STH) 97  and CSAH 2 Washington County, and those portions of New Scandia 
Township lying south of &FH 97- and of a line drawn due east fi'em the intersection of 5TH 9 and 5TH 9 to the east boundary of 
the state lying inth th following described line: 

Beginning at County 	Ai Highway (CSAH  2 on the west boundary of tim county; thence east g CSA1  2 U.S.  Highway  
jj thence Qth  g  LL Highway 61 to State Irnuk Highway (STH) 	thence 	g 	 intersection of STH 

STI-& 2i thence  thm east  t th east boundary f th 
6240.1600 TAKING GEESE IN SOUTHWEST BORDER GOOSE ZONE. 

Subpart 1. Open season. Canada geese may be taken in,the Southwest Border Canada Goose Zone during the ten-day period 
beginning ihn flt Saturday in September 4-. 

Subp. 2. Daily limits. A person may not take more than two Canada geese per day during the early season. 
Subp. 3. Zone description. The Southwest Border Canada Goose Zone is all of Martin County and that portion of Jaekson 

County south and east of J-& Highway 60 described follows:  
A All f 	Earth s  Faribault LeSueur Lincoln Lyon. Martin McLeod Nicollet Sibley. Waseca. and Watonwan counties.  

All of Cottonwood. Jackson  Murray. and Nobles counties except the area within  th following described boundary:  
Beginning at the junction  of County  jiii 61St Highway (CSAH) 42 and CSAH Murray County; thence 	jg CSAH 6 to 
CSAH  ii  Cottonwood County; thence nt along CSAH to CSAH Cottonwood County; thence, south along CSAF& 
CSAH Jackson County; thence  Qiiffi  along CSAH to CSAH 32. Jackson County; thence 	along CSAH to CSAI-  j.& 
Nobles County; thence west along CSAH U t CSAH 3. Nobles County; thence north nthng thn township road t th Murray  
County line; thence 	L tci CSAH 4L Murray County; thence flQiIh th point of beginning.  

That  pgi if Brown County  lying  south  an 	f the following described line:  
Beginning at the junction of U.S. Highway 14 and the east Brown County line; thence 	g LL Highway 14 to Cobden: 
thence due west one mile  g U.S. Highway 14 and  th township road  th Redwood County Jine. 

p 	i Renville County 	Trunk Highway  4. 
gmrt sif Meeker County south f U.S. Highway IL 

E. in Qll County. the Townships of Belle Plaine Blakely, and Helena, including municipalities located therein.  
Iht ppji of Carver County jyjng west f th following described line:  

Beginning at the northeast corner of nn Francisco Township; thence west along  th n 	g Francisco Township line to the 
east boundary  Qf Dahlgren Township; thence north ̂ n the east Lahlgren Township Jine  IQ U.S. Highway 2J.2i thence west  Qn 
i 	Highway 212 to State Irnuk Highway  (STH 284; thence jjJj n £.[H 24 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH  IQi 
thence north  nniQn CSAH.LQ toCSAH 	thence  nQrthnnci west  g CSAH L0iII125; thence east afl^1flQLL1LQIIIU2. 

CSAH jft  thence 	ii  g CSAH 10 to 	Carver County Jin 
6240.1700 TAKING GEESE IN FERGUS FALLS/ALEXANDRIA CANADA GOOSE ZONE. 

Subpart I. Open season. Canada geese may be taken in the Fergus Falls/Alexandria Canada Goose Zone during the ten-day 
period beginning tim  first Saturday  in September 1-. 

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see MR.] 
6240.1800 EARLY GOOSE HUNT APPLICATION AND PERMIT. 

Subpart I. Application process. Permits are required to take Canada geese during the early seasons. A person may obtain a 
permit by submitting an application, provided by the commissioner, to the address indicated on the form. The application deadline 
is August -l. 

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.] 
6240.1850 GAME REFUGES OPEN TO THE TAKING OF GEESE. 

lim Douglas County Goose Refuge in Douglas County 	th Qfl: Lii County Goose Refuge in Qr [ii  County are open LQ 
Canada goose hunting during  th  early  ansi regular goose seasons.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules 	
GAME FARMS  

6242.0500  GAME FARM LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. 
The game  Lirm license  ini specify the species which may propagated  

6242.0600  GAME FARM LICENSE CONDITIONS. 
game farm license may  b issued  to n applicant who: 

j primarily responsible for the care of the animals; 
.. h adequate knowledge to properly care for the species involved: 
. provides a fenced ja f adequate size on the premises to effectively confine the animals to be kept:, 

J^.. provides  ciaiini healthy facilities to house, breed, 	maintain the animals:, and 
provides for adequate food, water, shelter, sanitation, protection from injury.  ni prevention of overcrowding.  

Failure meet these requirements may be grounds for revocation or nonrenewal  f the license.  
6242.0800  ACQUISITION OF GAME FARM ANIMALS. 

A game farm licensee inay acquire protected captive-reared mammals and game birds their eggs only from a licensed game  
farm operator other person exempt from the licensing requirement.  
6242.1100  REPORTS ON OPERATIONS. 
	 before March  ii 	Qh year, licensees must submit, on f.Q1:rn  provided 	the commissioner, reports of their game  fim 

operations during  Lh  preceding license year.  Ib 	reports 	k 	f t types:  
A. for upland game bIi 	waterfowl, an inventory of all livestock acquired, hatched, possessed, sold, deceased, or dis- 

posed  
fl... fi aLl. th: species, a report of the required records.  

Iii 	reports  jji! 	submitted to the Division Qf Enforcement.  
6242.1200  ENDANGERED SPECIES. 

A game  fjj license is not a license to possess, breed, propagate, sell, dispose  f any endangered species, unless the endan-
gered species is specifically listed g th game  frn license  iinti h bn lawfully obtained.  

ROUGH FISH 
6252.0100 SEASONS AND METHODS FOR TAKING ROUGH FISH. 

Rough fish may be taken by rcidcnt liccn3cd individuah, in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97C.345. 97C.371 
and 97C.373, by the following methods during the period May 4- te bat net including, the thicd Monday in February 97C.375. 
Rough fish may be taken by these the following methods between sunrise and sunset in all inland waters, except where the taking of 
fish is otherwise prohibited by law or mle Nonresidents may not spear  frnm a fish house  t darkhouse, 

A. Harpooning equipment may not be used within 1,000 feet of an established swimming beach. Harpooning equipment may 
be discharged only when both the equipment and operator are entirely beneath the surface of the water and may not be carried in a 
cocked position while out of the water. 

B. Rough fish may be taken by archery provided that the arrows used are tethered or controlled by an attached line. The use 
of crossbows is prohibited. 

Rough  flh may be taken 	means of hand-held  ii nets having a diameter  j exceeding 24 inches.  
6252.0300 RESTRICTIONS ON TAKING ROUGH FISH. 

Except as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 97C.345, rough fish may not be taken by spearing, harpooning, and archery 
dio netting in any designated trout stream or lake, posted spawning area, or any water where spawning, trapping, or hatchery 

operations are being carried on. 
6252.0350 PROHIBITION ON RETURNING ROUGH FISH TO WATERS. 

Rough fish taken by spearing, harpooning, and archery may not be returned to the water and rough fish may not be left on the 
banks of any water of the state. 
6252.0500 OPEN SEASONS FOR TAKING WHITEFISH AND CISCOES. 

[For text of subpart I, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Schedule I. All bodies of water listed in this schedule;  known as Schcdulc 1 are to be opened and closed on a 48-hour 

notice posted at lake accesses and other public places ;  provided that a gil.t net ei any paft ef a gil4 net ay net be set in any watec 
dccper than sin fcct, mcau red fefft the 4a1e bottom te the te 3urfpcC ef the watef e tee. 
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Proposed Rules 
Whitefish 	Ciscoe  
minimum 	minimunt  
mesh 	 mest  

size  
3-1/2 	 1-3/4 
inches 	 inches  

County 	 allowed 	allowed  

Balsam, Big, T.58, 59, R.24, 	 Itasca 
S.5 + Various 	 x 

Basswood, T.64, 65, R.9, 	 Lake 
10, 11,S. Var. 	 x 

Bear Island, T.61, R.13, 	 St. Louis 
S. Var. 

Deer, T.56, R.26, 27; T.57, 	 Itasca 
R.26, 27, S. Var. 

Ely, T.57, 58, R.l7, 
S. Var. 	 St. Louis 

Fall, T.63, R.l I, 12, 	 Lake 
S. Var,; T.64, R.l I, 
S. Var. 	 St. Louis 

Flour, T.64, R.1E, 1W 	 Cook 
Green, T. 120, R.33, 34; 	 Kandiyohi 

T.l21,R.33,34 	 X 
Ida, T. 129, 130, R.38 	 Douglas 
Mille Lacs 	 Aitkin 

Crow Wing 
Mille Lacs 

Nashwauk, T.57, R.23, 24, 	 Itasca 
S.7 + Var. 

Newton, T.63, 64, R. 11, 	 Lake 
S.Var. 

Ojibway, T.63, R.9, 10, 	 Lake 
S. Var. 

Poplar, T.64, R.1W, 2W 	 Cook 
Rachel, T. 127, R.39 	 Douglas 
Reilley (O'Reilly), 1.56, 	 Itasca 

R.24, S.5, 6 
Shagawa, T.63, R.12, S. Var. 	 St. Louis 
Straight, T.140, R.36, 	 Becker 

S.6+Var. 
Vermillion, T.61, R.16; T.62, 	 St. Louis 

R.l4, 15, 16, 17; 
T.63,R.l5, 16,17, 
18- all except 
Pike Bay, south and 
west of a north- 
south line at 
narrowest portion 
between Echo Point 
and Punchers Point, 
T.62, R.15, S.19^ 
Var. x 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. &ti4ke ettts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. &i4ke otis indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules 	
Subp. 3. Schedule H. All bodies of water listed in this schedule r  known as Schedule ll are open during the dates indicated by 

one of the following symbols: 
A = Second Friday of October te throu.gti  the first Sunday of December; 
B = First Friday of November te through  the second Sunday of December; or 
C = Second Friday of November te through  the second Sunday of December. 

Whitefish 	Ciscoe  
minimum 	minimum  
mesh 	inh 
iz 	 size  

3-1/2 	 . L.L4 
inches 	 inches 	Open 

County 	 allowed 	allowed 	dates 

Ball Club, 1.144, R.25, 26; 	 Itasca 
T.145,R.26 	 B 

Bass, T.137, R.28 	 Crow Wing 	 B 
Bass, north basin and Snyder 	 Itasca 

Bay to the narrows, T.56, 
R.26 	 A 	 B 

Bass, Big, T. 140, R.26, 	 Cass 
5.27 + Various 	 K 	 B 

Beltrami, T. 148, R.32, 33 	 Beltrami 	 K 	 B 
Bemidji, Little, T.142, 	 Becker 

R.39, S.23 ̂  Var. 	 X 	 B 
Benedict, T. 142, R.32 	 Hubbard 	X 	 B 
Black Bear, T.46, R.29, 30; 	 Crow Wing 

T.47, R.29, 30 	 B 
Blackduck, T.149, R.31 	 Beltrami 	 B 
Blackwater, T. 140, R.29, 	 Cass 

S.25 + Var. 	 X 	 B 
Bowstring, 1.146, R.25, 26; 	 Itasca 

T.147,R.25,26 	 K 	 B 
Bowstring, Little, T.58, 	 Itasca 

R.27, S.23 + Var. 	 X 	 B 
Boy, T. 142, R.27, 28 	 Cass 	 K 	 B 
Buffalo, T.140, R.40, 41; 	 Becker 

T.141,R.40 	 A 	 C 
Burgen, T.127, 128, R.37 	 Douglas 	 A 	 B 
Buzzle, Big, T. 148, R.35 	 Beltrami 	 B 
Caribou,T.65,R.IE 	 Cook 	 X 	 A 
Carr, T.146, R.33 	 Beltrami 	X 	 B 
Cuss, 1.145, 146, R.30, 31 	 Beltrami 

Cass 	 K 	 B 
Clear, T. 137, R.28 	 Crow Wing 	 B 
Clearwater, T. 149, R.35, 36 	 Beltrami 

Clearwater 	X 	 B 
Cotton, T.139, 140, R.40 	 Becker 	 K 	 B 
Crane, T.67, R. 16, 17 	 St. Louis 	 X 	 A 
Crooked,T.144,R.31 	 Cass 	 B 
Crooked, T.45, R.28, S.16 	 Crow Wing 

^Var. 	 B 
Crow Wing, Fifth and Sixth 	 Hubbard 

Lakes (channel between), 
1.140, R.33, S.20 	 X 	 B 

Crow Wing, Seventh and 	 Hubbard 
Eighth Lakes (channel 
between), 1.140, R.33, 
S.12+Var. 	 A 	 B 
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x 
x 

B 
A 	B 

B 

B 
B 
B 
B 
C 

A 
B 
B 

A 	B 
B 

A 	B 
C 

B 

A 
B 
B 

Otter Tail 	A 
Beltrami 
Itasca 	 A 
Cass 
Crow Wing 	A 
Cass 	 A 
Carlton 	 A 
Cass 
Becker 	 A 
Lake 

x 
Hubbard 	 A 
Itasca 	 A 
Cass 
Itasca 	 A 
Itasca 
Otter Tail 	A 
Hubbard 

x 
Koochiching 
St. Louis 
Crow Wing 
Beltrami 	A 

Grant, T.l46, 147, R.34 
Graves, 1.58, R.26 
Gull, T.134, R.29, 30; 

T.135, R.29 
Gull, Upper, T.135, R.29 
Hanging Horn, Big, T.46, R.19 
Howard, T.141, R.31 
Ice Cracking, T.14l, R.38, 39 
Isabella, T.61, R.8; 1.62, 

R.7, 8 
Island, 1.141, R.35 
Island, 1.150, R.28 
Jack, 1.141,  142, R.30 
Jessie, 1.147, 148, R.25 
Jessie, Little, T.147, R.25 
Jewett, 1.134, R.43 
Kabekona, T. 142, R.32; 

T.143, R.32, 33 
Kabetogama, T.69, 70, 

R.19-22 
Kimble, T. 137, R.28 
Kitchie, T. 146, 147, R.30 

	 Proposed Rules 
Whitefish 	Ciscoe  
minimum 	minimum  
mesh 	 mesh  
size 	 size 
3-1/2 	 1-3/4  
inches 	 inches 	Open 

County 	 allowed 	allowed 	dates 
Crow Wing, Ninth, T. 140, 	 Hubbard 

141, R.32 	 B 
Crystal, T.136, R.42 	 Otter Tail 	 C 
Curfman, T. 138, R.41 	 Becker 	 B 
Cut Foot Sioux, 1.146, 147, 	 Itasca 

R.27 	 B 
Deer, T.148, R.34 	 Beltrami 	 B 
Deer, T.64, R.1E, S.4 ^ Var.; 	 Cook 

T.65, R.IE, S.32 + Var. 	 X 	 A 
Deer, 1.62, R.24, S. Var. 	 Itasca 	 B 
Detroit, 1.138, 139, R.41 	 Becker 	 A 	 B 
Eagle, 1.45, R.29 	 Crow Wing 	 A 	B 
Elbow, Big, 1.142, R.38, 39 	 Becker 	 A 	 C 
Eunice, 1.138, R.42, S.26 	 Becker 

+Var. 	 A 	 B 
Fish, 1.137, R.42 	 Otter Tail 	A 	 C 
Fish Hook, T.140, R.34, 35 	 Hubbard 	 A 	 B 
Floyd, Big, T.139, R.41 	 Becker 	 A 	 B 
Fox, East, T.138, R.27 	 Crow Wing 	 B 
Fox, West, T.138, R.27 	 Crow Wing 	A 	 B 
Franklin, T.136, 137, R.42 	 Otter Tail 	A 

	
C 

Gilstad, 1.148, 149, R.30 	 Beltrami 	 A 
	

B 
Graham, 1.137, 138, R.40 	 Becker 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. ike ettts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Sti4ke es indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules 	  
Whitefish 	Ciscoe  
minimum 	minimum  
rnii 	 mesh 
size 	 size 
3-1/2 	 1-3/4 
inches 	 inches 	Open 

County 	 allowed 	 allowed 	dates 
Lake of the Woods 	 Lake of the 

Woods 
Roseau 	 X 	 A 

Latoka, T. 128, R.38 	 Douglas 	 B 
Leaf, East, T. 134, R.37, 38 	 Otter Tail 	 C 
Leaf, Middle, T.l34, R.38 	 Otter Tail 	 C 
Leaf, West, T. 134, R.38 	 Otter Tail 	X 	 C 
Leavitt, T. 139, R.25, 26 	 Cass 	 B 
Leech, including Kabekona 	 Cass 

Bay and all other bays, 	 Hubbard 
T.141, R.29, 31;T.142, 
R.28, 29, 30, 31, 32; 
T.l43, R.28, 29, 30, 31; 
T.144,R.28,29,30 A 

Lida, T. 135, 136, R.42 Otter Tail X C 
Lizzie, T. 136, 137, R.42 Otter Tail A C 
Long, T.138, 139, R.41 Becker X B 
Long, T.139, 140, R.34 Hubbard X B 
Long, T. 134, R.42, 43 Otter Tail X C 
Long, Lower South, T.44, 

R.29, 30 
Crow Wing 

A B 
McCraney, T. 143, R.40, S.25 Mahnomen 

+Var. X B 
Many Point, T.14l, 

R.38; T.142, R.38, 39 
Becker 

A B 
Maple, T.60, R.27 Itasca A B 
Margaret (Kilpatrick), 

T.135, R.29 Cass A B 
Marquette, T.146, R.33 Beltrami A B 
Maud,T.138,R.42 Becker X B 
Melissa, T.138, R.41 Becker X B 
Mitchell, T. 138, R.27 Crow Wing A B 
Moore, T.142, R.38, S.5; Becker 

T.143, R.38, S.32 Clearwater A B 
Movil, T. 147, 148, R.33 Beltrami X B 
Murphy, T. 137, R.39, S.6; Becker 

T.138, R.39, S.31 Otter Tail X B 
Namakan, T.68, R.17, 18; St. Louis 

T.69, R.17, 18, 19, 
except the narrows 
between Namakan and 
SandPointLakes 	 A 	A 

Net (Burnett), T. 142, R.40, 	 Becker 
S.17+Var. 	 X 	 B 

Nisswa, T. 135, R.29 	 Crow Wing 	A 	 B 
Oak (Mud), T. 143, R.32, S.27 	 Hubbard 	X 	 B 
Osakis,T.128, R.35, 36; 	 Douglas 

T.129,R.3.5 	 Todd 	 B 
Ossawinamakee (Long), T. 136, 	 Crow Wing 

137, R.28 	 A 	 B 
Pelican, T. 135, R.27, 28; 	 Crow Wing 

T. 136, R.27, 28 	 X 	 B 
Pelican, Big, T. 137, R.42, 43 	 Otter Tail 	X 	 C 
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	 Proposed Rules 

Whitefisl 	Ciscoe 
minimum 	minimum  
rnh 	rnh 
size 	 size 
3-1/2 	 1-3/4 
inches 	 inches 	Open 

County 	 allowed 	 allowed 	dates 
Pike, T.l42, R.38 	 Becker 	 B 
Pike, East, T.65, R.2E, 3E 	 Cook 	 A 
Pike Bay, T.145, R.30, 31 	 Cass 	 B 
Pillager, T.133, 134, R.30 	 Cass 	 B 
Pimushe, T.147, 148, R.30, 31 	 Beltrami 	 B 
Pine, Big, T.l36, 137, R.38 	 Otter Tail 	 C 
Pine, Little, T.136, R.39; 	 Otter Tail 

T.137, R.38, 39 	 X 	 C 
Pine Mountain, T.138, R.30; 	 Cass 

T.139, R.30, 31 	 B 
Plantaganette, T.145, R.33, 	 Beltrami 

34; T.146, R.33 	 Hubbard 	 B 
Pokegama, T.54, R.25, 26; 	 Itasca 

T.55, R.25, 26 	 B 
Portage, T.141,R.31 	 Cass 	 B 
Portage, T.45, R.28, S.29 	 Crow Wing 

-1-Var. 	 B 
Potato and Eagle Lakes 	 Hubbard 

(channel between), T.141, 
R.35, S.22 	 B 

Prairie, T.50, R.20 	 St. Louis 	 B 
Pug Hole Lake, T.140, R.26, 	 Cass 

S.2+Var. 	 B 
Rainy, T.69-7 1, R. 17-24 	 Koochiching 

St. Louis 	 X 	 A 
Round, T.141, R.38, 39 	 Becker 	 B 
Round, T.134, R.28, 29; 	 Crow Wing 

T.135,R.28,29 	 B 
Round, T. 148, R.27, 28 	 Itasca 	 B 
Roy, T.135, R.29 	 Cass 

Rush Island, T.148, R.26, 
S.15 i-Var. 

Sand, Big, T.147, 148, R.26 
Sand Point, T.67, R16, 17; 

T.68, R.16, 17, 
except the narrows 
between Sand Point 
and Namakan Lakes 
and Sand Point and 
Little Vermillion 
Lakes 

Sandy, T.149, R.35 
Sandy, Big, T.49, R.23, 24; 

T.50, R23, 24 
Sauk, Big, T.126, 127, R.34 

Crow Wing 	 B 
Itasca 

X 	 B 
Itasca 	 K 	 B 
St. Louis 

Beltrami 
Aitkin 

Stearns 
Todd 

x 

x 

K 	 A 
K 	 B 

B 

B 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. S4i'ike es indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Sti'ike es indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed RuIes 	
Whitefish 	Ciscoe  
minimum 	minimum  
rnii 	 mesh 

size 
1J.L2 	 1-3/4 
inches 	 inches 	Open 

County 	 allowed 	 allowed 	dates 
Serpent, T.46, R.28, 29 	 Crow Wing 	 K 	B 
Silver Island, T.60, R.6; 	 Lake 

T.61,R.6,7 	 K 	 A 
Snyder (Snider), 1.143, 	 Mahnomen 

R.39,40 	 K 	 B 
Stalker, T.l32, R.4l 	 Otter Tail 	K 	 C 
Star, T.137, R.28 	 Crow Wing 	K 	 B 
Star, 1.135, R.40, 41; 	 Otter Tail 

T.136,R.4l 	 K 	 C 
Steamboat, T.l44, R.31, 32 	 Cass 

Hubbard 	X 	 B 
Strawberry, T. 141, 142, R.40 	 Becker 	 K 	B 
Sucker, Lower (Big Sucker), 	 Cass 

T. l44, R.30; 
T.l45, R.29, 30 	 K 	 B 

Swan, T.55, 56, R.22, 23, 	 Itasca 
S.Var. 	 X 	 B 

Ten Mile, T. 140, R.30, 31; 	 Cass 
T.14l,R.30,3l 	 C 

Thunder, Big, T. 140, R.26 	 Cass 	 K 	 B 
Tulaby, 1.142, 143, R.39 	 Becker 

Mahnomen 	K 	 B 
Turtle, Big, 1.148, R.33 	 Beltrami 	 K 	 B 
Turtle, Big, T.59, R.26, 27; 	 Itasca 

T.60,R.26,27 	 K 	B 
Turtle, Little, T.148, R.31, 	 Beltrami 

32 	 K 	 B 
Turtle River Lake, T. 147, 	 Beltrami 

148, R.32 	 K 	 B 
Twin Lakes, T.56, R.23, 24 	 Itasca 	 K 	 B 
Victoria, T. 128, R.37 	 Douglas 	 X 	 B 
Wabedo,T.l40,R.28 	 Cass 	 K 	 B 
Washburn, T.139, 140, R.26 	 Cass 	 K 	 B 
White Earth, T.142, 143, R.40 	 Becker 

Mahnomen 	X 	 B 
WilsonBay,T.134,R.29,30 	 Cass 	 K 	 B 
Wimer,T.137,R.40 	 OtterTail 	K 	 C 
Winnibigoshish, 1.145, R.27, 	 Cass 

28, 29; T.146, R.27, 28, 	 Itasca 
29; T.l47, R.27, 28 	 K 	 B 

Winnibigoshish, Little, 	 Cass 
T.l45, R.26, 27; 	 Itasca 
T.146, R.26, 27, 
except those 
portions within 
one-fourth mile of 
river channels 	 K 	B 

Wolf, Big, T.145, 146, 	 Beltrami 
R.32, S. Var. 	 Hubbard 	X 	 B 

Woman, T.l40, R.28, 29; 	 Cass 
T.141,R.28,29 	 K 	 B 
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Subp. 4. Schedule III. That part of Upper Red Lake located in Beltrami county (T.153, R.31, 32, 33, 34; T.154, R.31, 32, 33, 

34; T.155, R.30, 31, 32) and outside the Red Lake Indian Reservation, known as Schedule HI, is open from the second Friday of 
October through the third Sunday of November and it is permissible to Set portions of gill nets in water deeper than six feet, pro-
vided that one end of the gill net is set in water no deeper than six feet, measured from the lake bottom to the top surface of the 
water or ice. The minimum allowable mesh size for these nets is 3-1/2 inches. 

Subp, 	Special restrictions for Leech Lake Reservation. Ib  seasons, daily, and possession limits fci tb taking f flh frm 
bodies of 	within th L&Ji J&k Reservation for noncommercial purposes shall be the same as the statewide regulations, 
except whitefish which  shall 	a daily  an  possession limit of 2 each.  flis Jimits 	j apply 	tribal jiiember  
sessing a valid band fishing identification permit.  
6252.0600 TIME RESTRICTIONS ON TAKING WHITEFISH AND CISCOES. 

Qiill nj £QL taking whitefish and ciscoes may gj 	afir sunset raised before sunrise.  All gill nets must operated only  
the licensee. Gill nets must be tended at k 	every  24 hours. A person may use only  Qn ciii 

LAKE  SUPERIOR FISHING GUIDES  
6252.0900 LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR LAKE SUPERIOR FISHING GUIDES. 

License applicants must  b t kasi .J years  f age Ik tiin th license is issued and possess  aJil United 1a1 	sast Guard 
operator's license appropriate for the watercraft to be used. Applications are available from the License Bureau and must be sub-
mitted  th LaJ Superior Area Fisheries Supervisor.  
6252.1000 REQUIRED RECORD KEEPING. 

Licensed Lake Superior fishing guides  jfl5j  keep accurate records on 	provided 	j commissioner. Records  rniis 
kept monthly kasis iuin rnni kn submitted on or before th tenth  th f each month f.Qx ih preceding month. Records must  b 
submitted whether or not the licensee engaged in guiding during  tJ  reporting month, except  thai records need not be submitted  fc^i 
th months  ^^f November through April unless the licensee has engaged in guiding during  thr^s months. Records must be submitted  
in 1k Lakn Superior  Ama Fisheries Supervisor.  

Failure to submit gy reciuired records  jfl  invalidate any subsequent application for licensure as a guide  f. g to a three-year 
period, upon determination y the commissioner.  

MINNOWS 
6254.0100 PERMITTED ACTIVITIES FOR TAKING MINNOWS. 

Subpart  1. Minnow retailer's license required for retail purposes. A person possessing a ijd minnow  retailer's license,  a 
provided  Minnesota Statutes,  section 97C.50 1, may buy and possess  ny  amount  f  minnows,  fnm 1k purpose  nf reselling 1km 
at retail, and may transport minnows from the place  ^f wholesale purchase to an established, stationary place  nf business located in 
1k s1ai nj owned 	operated 	th licensee, where 1k  minnows are sold at retail. 	g licensed private  fish  hatchery  
aquatic fin 

Subp.  2  Required vehicle licenses. 1k provisions in jrns A and B apply  in license requirements  nit vehicles used transport 
minnows.  

A vehicle may 	 contain or transport more  than 12, dozen minnows in this state unless it i. licensed fctm that 
purpose 	the commissioner, except as provided 	Minnesota  Statutes section 97C.501, subdivision 3. Vehicle licenses iii 
kept  in th vehicle  an rni k available for inspection the commissioner at all reasonable times. Minnow dealers  an retailers  
may obtain vehicle licenses only f.ç vehicles registered in this state. A motor vehicle licensed as a common carrier is not required 
to be licensed under the game and fish laws to transport minnows  Li  another person, 

. bach vehicle licensed for the transport of minnows must be identified with the licensee's name and town of residence anit 
appears on the retailer's, dealer's, exporter's, or hauler's license. Required vehicle identification  insist k displayed 	that ii i 
readily visible  ftm either 	f 1k vehicle in letters 	numbers not less than 2J.LZ inches high 	a three-eighths inch 

iti stroke. Required vehicle identification may be permanently affixed to vehicles 	displayed  nit removable plates placards  
placed on opposite 	 vehicle or on tanks  carried on the vehicle. In addition vehicle identification for vehicles used to 
transport minnows out of the state must bear the exporting dealer's or hauler's license number.  

Subp. 3. Angling license requirement exemption. A properly endorsed aquatic  fj!fl private  fish hatchery license allows 1k 
licensee conduct activities provided y subparts I and 2 and exempts the licensee from angling Jicense requirements  kn con-
ducting activities specified under  this part.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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6254.0200 WATERS OPEN TO TAKING MINNOWS. 

Minnows may be taken  fm J.l waters of 	state, except  th minnows may  k taken  frrn th waters described in items A to E 
only  if th iki: possesses a permit issued  b the commissioner:  

A. waters within  fl boundaries of wildlife management areas 
waters within 	boundaries of state parks; 

C. within 50 yards of any  site  where  Jn are nesting; and 
waters described in parts 6254.0300 and 6254.0400 where taking  fQr  commercial purposes is specifically prohibited Q reg-

ulated y the commissioner.  
designated trout waters as provided  b Minnesota Statutes,  section 97C.505, subdivision  

6254.0400 WATERS WITH RESTRICTIONS ON EQUIPMENT USED FOR TAKING MINNOWS. 
Taking minnows with a seine is prohibited in the waters described in items A  and ., however, taking minnows 	th use  f traps  

Qi: thi: legal means is permitted:  

A. Qiii Creek in Mower County: that portion of the njj stream in T.101. RJ1. S.28.29,30,31; and T.101. R.18, S.36 from 
th Nevada joad bridge in 	t tJ Ii 	border;  ntl 

B. Zumbro  Ei!r  in Wabasha County: that portion of the inin thr in T.109 R.l4 S.6.7.8.9.l0.17 from the Village of 
Mazeppa its junction with the South Branch of the Zumbro River. 
6254.0500 ALLOWABLE METHODS FOR TAKING MINNOWS. 

Minnows may 	taken  iii  traps subject to the conditions in items A to C. 
A. Minnow traps  rniiit b identified in a permanent and legible manner. The traps  ^f persons licensed to take minnows must 

display the name, town of residence, and aquatic  frn or private  flh  hatchery license number of the minnow dealer to whom they  
belong. jJ traps  tf  persons  Qthr than dealers 	aouatic  farm an private  ftifi  hatchery operators must display the name, fifl 
jiet address, and 	f residence of the person to whom they belong. The required information muse 	displayed g water- 

proof tag securely attached to the trap  j 	branded or stamped into a permanent portion of the traD.  Qp !h traps, the required  
information may also be painted on the trap iih Qil 	paint 	indelible ink. Identification on nonsubmerged traps must k 
unobscured and located above the water surface.  

B. A single string  f minnow traps, attached together, may 	extend across more  than one-half tha idtJi f any stream, BQI 
may single string  f minnow traps 	placed within 50 fj ifi  any direction of any portion of another single string. In open water. 
an individually placed minnow trap may  nr4  placed within 20 fgi jniy direction ofanx portion of another such  trap, except thai 
submerged traps may be set fj traps  j 	site, set side ha side within 12 inches of 	another, at intervals of not less than 20 
fi any direction of any portion ofQthr sith minnow trap sets. A minnow dealer may g 	trap withig  Q feet  in any direc- 
jnQfnportion of another minnow dealer's trap.  
c Minnow traps  rn 	ha lifted anti emptied of minnows and other fish as frequently 	necessary 	prevent ih loss tf 

minnows or other fish, provided that under no circumstances may minnow traps be emptied less frequently than once every 22 
Qllt between April I anti  October 31 and jj every 	days between November I and March ..L All traps must  ha removed 	 

the water and shoreline immediately upon ceasing tra  oinp  operations.  
6254.0600 REQUIREMENTS TO HOLD AND MOVE MORE THAN 24 DOZEN MINNOWS. 

Subpart  I. Restrictions apply to quantities of minnows in excess of 24 dozen. I!i part aDplies only quantities of minnows  
in excess 24 dozen.  

Subp. 2. Water volume for handling and transporting minnows. After being taken, minnows may ii ha moved in ]g 	ir 
than the volume that will sustain tham in good condition. 

Subp. 3. Oxygen content and temperature requirements. All containers used to hold minnows other than for transport must 
be provided with aerating equipment or with a continuous flow of water which at fill times maintains sufficient dissolved oxygert IQ 
sustain the minnows in good condition, except that containers so equioped are not required for holding leeches. Leeches may  ni ha 
haiti in any container in which  th  dissolved oxygen in the 	: tha temperature is not maintained at a level that will sustain Iha 
leeches  in good condition. Minnows, including leeches, may 	transported only  in containers in which  th dissolved oxygen in the 

is maintained at a level that will sustain the minnows in cood condition.  
Siibp. 4. Inspection of minnow containers. Minnows must be transported only  in containers that permit inspection of the 

minnows y the commissioner at any time. 
Subp. 5. Required reporting. Minnow dealers  nt  exporting minnow dealers 	reoort, on frn provided 	the commis- 

sioner. for the previous calendar year. Reports  rniii ha submitted  prjQj: j February I of each  yar t iha address identified  
form. A minnow dealer's license or exporting minnow dealer's license may pi ha renewed until the yearly report  han han 
received. 

Subp  6. Exemption from water volume, oxygen, and temperature requirements. Subparts 2 and 3 do not aoplv. to persons 
licensed  an aquatic  farm Q1 private fish hatchery operators.  
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AMPHIBIANS  AND TURTLES  

AMPHIBIANS  
6256.0100  ALLOWED TIMES FOR TAKING FROGS. 

Frogs may only b 	between sunrise  ni sunset, except otherwise permitted.  
6256.0200  SPECIES AND SIZE LIMITS FOR TAKING FROGS. 

Only leopard frogs  (Rana  piviens  an bnll frogs  (Rana catesbiana  more than  six inches JQflg may  b Iakn possesse4 fQr iix 
poses  other than bait.  
6256.0300  PERMITS FOR IMPORTING FROGS. 

ki frogs may 	b  imported for purposes other than bait, unless authorized  by  specific permit issued by th commissioner, 
6256.0400  REPORTS, RECORDS, AND INSPECTIONS TO TAKE FROGS FOR NONBAIT. 

All licensees and permittees who have tkn  frogs  fr purposes other than bait must report activities Qf th previous Jicense  yai 
n forms provided  by  the commissioner, before relicensing.  
All licensees and permittees who take or possess frogs  f  purposes other than bait i]]i keep a record  bQQJ ih includes tha 

numbet or weight of 	ii  species of frQg  acquired  by  taking purchase  an sold,  tha name  an address  f acJi purchaser  an^i 
seller, 	 aii transaction. These records must  ba kept current within 48 hours  c^f fransaction.  

CRAYFISH  
6260.2500  GENERAL RESTRICTIONS ON TAKING CRAYFISH. 

Subpart 1. Seasons and size restrictions. fl open season for taking crayfish is April 1 through November 	Crayfist  kss 
than 	inch  in length from ii f rostrum  IQ tin f tail must b returned unharmed to the water, 

Subp. 2. Gear and marking requirements. Iha  following provisions in this subpart apply, 	and marking requirements  n 
tha taking of crayfish:  

& Crayfish may  b  harvested  ith ga allowed for rough flii ansi minnows in addition 	ga  specified in this paI, 
Crayfish traps 	harvesting devices must  ba  identified  in permanent  anl legible manner with plastic  t metal jg nnt smaller 
than 	i!ii by three inches bearing the user's name and address. 

.. Ihn mesit 	f. cr yfish traps may g ha less than one-hale inch, stretch measure, 

.. Floats us 	njjk traps may  i ha larger  than fint inches square or fQiur  inches in diameter.  
j Rough fish 	may ha usl within a crayfish trap bait, 

6260.2600  SALE OF CRAYFISH. 
All crayfisl species in this 	may harvested and crayfish may  ha  cultured for sale fix food and processed bait, Crayfish  may  

not ha sold f live bait aquarium use within  iJii  state, 
6260.2700  TENDING CRAYFISH TRAPS. 

Crayfish traps may  ha lifted from one hour before sunrise until  Qn Jiour  afLr sunset, Crayfish traps must ha Jifted t Jeast Qn in 
&h 24 hQiir period weather permitting. All trapped fj flM ha returned to the water. 

6260.2800  DISPOSAL OF CRAYFISH. 
Dead crayfish or the shells meats f crayfish may not ha returned Ilin water  ix deposited  n any shoreline adjacent area, 

6260.2900  TRANSPORTATION AND STOCKING OF CRAYFISH. 
The transportation of any crayfish from one body of water another within thn  state j prohibited, except by written permission 

from the commissioner.  
6260.3000  IMPORTATION OF CRAYFISH PROHIBITED. 

Iha placement in waters f thn 	^^f any crayfish imported from outside the ta  is prohibited, except under permit by th 
commissioner.  
6260.3100  PENALTIES FOR VIOLATION. 

Violation of y  provision of state law pertaining to the harvest of crayfish.  pat  6260.2500 to 6260.3400, or y trns or condi-
tions of any permit may  jt in 	permit being revoked in addition to any  nthr  penalties provided by thy., 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &i4ke eit indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike eHs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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6260.3200  TAKING OF CRAYFISH FOR PERSONAL USE. 

Subpart L License requirement for taking crayfish for personal use. A person possessing  a valid resident  nonresident  
angling license may 	jn possess  fQr personal use not more than 25. pounds  s^f live, whole freshwater  crayfish.  

Subp.  2. Sale of crayfish taken for personal use prohibited. Crayfish taken  fj personal use may gQj sold.  
Subp,  3. Locations for taking crayfish for personal use. Crayfish may b harvested ft personal  j in any waters  f th state 

where fI  may 	by angling, and to which  th harvester has legal access, unless otherwise posted.  
Subp.  4. Use of crayfish for bait. Li  crayfish  tiikn  may  b 	baLt only  in th body  ^^f water where taken.  

6260.3300  TAKING CRAYFISH FOR COMMERCIAL USE. 
Subpart 1. Permits and resident angling license requirements. A person taking or possessing more than  25 pounds  f live, 

whole freshwater crayfish  nj firi obtain a written permit from the commissioner. This permit is required to harvest crayfish  f. 
sale, 

Subo,  2  Persons allowed to assist permit holders. Only persons listed  n th permit may jst th permit holder  in any  phase  
of the crayfish harvesting operations.  

Sub. 	Commercial use permit procedures. Permits may  b issued uvon application pursuant to the criteria in  this subpart:  

A. Application must  rn 	on forms, provided  by  the commissioner, and must b submitted to th area fisheries office.  
.. Permits will be issued only 	residents who possess a jjd Minnesota angling license or are otherwise exempt from  

angling license requirements.  
A person working for a permit holder  must  possess a !ajjd Minnesota angling license or be otherwise exempt  frrn angling 

license requirements.  
i. Applications must be signed by the applicant. Failure to properly and fully complete  an application may result  in us rejec- 

tion, 
6260.3400  PERMIT CONDITIONS FOR COMMERCIAL CRAYFISH OPERATIONS. 

Subpart I. Permit duration. A  permit is jjypJjd fnt mr than one season  anti  may  b issued  for shorter periods  of tirn at th 
discretion  of the commissioner.  

Subp, 2. Permit revocation. The commissioner may revoke any permit upon determination that revocation is necessary for 
tection of natural resources.  

Subp. 	Variance of harvest operations. Any variance  f.rn permit conditions requires a written amendment which  jj.i b 
attached and becon part  of the permit.  

Subp, 4 Importation of crayfish. Ih importation  of J.i crayfish or crayfish eggs  Jnto  th state j prohibited except by written 
permit fron the commissioner. Permits imoort  ii crayfish for processing may only  b issued provided no live crayfish are  
allowed to exit th processing facility.  

Subp.  5., Required records. Permit holders 	keep records  of all crayfish 	transactions, Records must be verifiable with  
supporting sales slips  ani include the number or weight of alt species of crayfish acquired  by  taking or purchase and sold, name and  
address  of buyer, and  of ch transaction. Records  in b kept current within 4 hours. Failure keeo complete and current 
records may rsnit in immediate revocation of th  permit  anti may render  th permit holder ineligible  for future permits, 

Subp. 6. Commercial sale, purchase, and transportation of crayfish. Crayfish legally harvested may  b bought, sold,  anti 
transported  for food purposes and as processed bait only, except as otherwise provided by part 6260.2900 and this pail, 

Crayfish must be kept separated from live fish when being transported within tli 
Subp,  L Exportation of crayfish. Crayfish legally possessed may  b exported for any purpose.  
Subp. 8. Notification of harvest operations. Ii permit holder  iiip.  inform the 	fisheries  ffice  at  k&si 24 Jioin:s in 

advance Qfth start  of harvest operations for each water body.  
Subp. 9. Responsibility for harvest activities. Th  permit holder mi k in personal attendance at harvest operations and is 

responsible for all harvest activities, All members of the crew  jj 	b jj.sted g  th permit.  
Subp. 10. Identification of harvest sites. Crayfish harvest sites will be identified to the area fisheries ffjçe y 	anti legal  

description  j. if available, iJi Division of Waters inventory number.  
Subp.  II. Permits to rear and hold crayfish. The commissioner may issue a permit to rar hQiti crayfish of the species  

Orconectes virilis  anti Orconectes immunis  for any waters, including waters that are not isolated from othei waters.  
FISHING REGULATIONS AND REQUIREMENTS 

6262.0100 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS ON TAKING FISH. 
[For text of subps I to 3, see MR.] 

Subp. 4. Importation, transportation, or stocking of live fish. Except as provided in Minnesota Statutes,  sections 17.4985, 
subdivision  3j 97C.5 IS, subdivision  j and 97C.525, subdivision .L. and part 6250.0400, subpart  a person may  j import, trans- 

PAGE 42 	 State Register, Tuesday 5 July 1994 	 (CITE 19 S.R. 42) 



	 Proposed Rules 
. 	 or stock in 	waters of 	ij fj eggs.,  fi1i  spawn, or immature or adult fish of any snecies without permit issued 

th commissioner,  An  angling license does ns  authorize a person import, transport. 	I^^k li fish. 
6262.0300 FISHING REGULATIONS FOR LAKE SUPERIOR. 

[For text of subps Ito 5, see M.R.] 
Subp.  6. Lake Superior open season, daily and possession limits. Angling season  an daily 	possession limits f.clr L&k 

Superior 	follows:  
Species 	 Open Season 	 Daily  and ossessio  

Limits 
A. Trout, including 	 Continuous 	 in aggregate.  

Splake (except 	 Brook  an^J. brown 
Lake Trout 	 trout and, plake  

rnnsiatkaL 
.I1 inches in Jength.  
I rnthanmay 
biinchesQr 
longer. Only  a 
may  h rainbow  
trout (including 
teelhead't Qf which 

only  1.  may have  
unclipped fink A 
rainbow trout  ith 
unclippe4  fln 
mustat least  
2 jnches  in length 
and a rainbow trout 

a clippei  fin 

inches  in Jength.  
Clipped rainbow  
trout have their 
adipose fin removed 
an must show  
ghealeda. 

. Laic Trout 	 December  1 through 	 a 
September 

$almon 	 Continuous 	 J.Ll in iggregate.  
All must be at 
least  j.Q  inches  in 
length. Only I 
fl1Ykfl 
Atlantic salmon.  

l 	Smelt Continuous Smelt may  i^a 
possessed without 
limit ansi may  b 
boughtrJ.gI 
aaxlim. 

All other species may  b  taken as allowed k inland regulations.  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. S&ike etEs indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike etits indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Pollution Control Agency 
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Control. Equipment 
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rule Amendments Without a Public Hearing 

The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) intends to amend a permanent rule without a public hearing following the pro-
cedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes § 14.22 to 14.28. You have 30 days to submit written 
comments on the proposed rule amendments and may also submit a written request that a public hearing be held on the rule. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule and written requests for a public hearing on the rule must be sub-
mitted to: 

Andrew E. Ronchak 
Air Quality Division 
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency 
520 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 
Telephone: (612) 296-3107 
Facsimile: (612) 297-7709 

Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority. The rule amendments to Minnesota Rules ch. 7007 and 7011 propose to: 
I) Create a streamlined class of permits called registration permits. 
2) Exempt certain sources subject to New Source Performance Standards. 
3) Add flexibility to issue installation and operating permits during transition. 
4) Clarify permit application emissions related requirements. 
5) Clarify calculations to determine if a change is a modification. 
6) Add to insignificant activities list and change the insignificant and minor modification thresholds. 
7) Add a control equipment performance standard giving credit for the operation of certain types of pollution control equipment. 

The MPCA's statutory authority to adopt these rule amendments is found in Minnesota Statutes § 116.07, subd. 4 (1992). This 
broad rulemaking authority is "without limitation" and includes authority to adopt rules "on any ... matter relevant to the prevention, 
abatement, or control of air pollution." Minnesota Statutes § 116.07, subd. 4a (1992) which provides the MPCA the authority to 
issue permits, and Minnesota Statutes § 116.091 and 116.454(1992) which provides the MPCA the authority to obtain information 
concerning emissions of toxic air pollutants. A copy of the proposed rule amendments are published below. One free copy of the 
rule is available upon request from Andrew Ronchak at the address and telephone number stated above. 

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m., August 4, 1994 to submit written comments in support of or in opposition to the proposed 
rule and any part or subpart of the rule. Your comment must be in writing and received by the MPCA contact person by the due 
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rule addressed, the reason for the 
comment, and any change proposed. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rule. Your 
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the MPCA contact person by 4:30 p.m. on August 4, 1994. 
Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You are encouraged to identify the portion of the 
proposed rule which caused your request, the reason for the request, and any changes you want made to the proposed rule. If 25 or 
more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient number withdraw their requests 
in writing. If a public hearing is required, the MPCA will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, § 14.131 to 14.20. 

Request to Appear Before MPCA Board. The MPCA Board has delegated its authority to adopt the proposed amendments using 
the procedures for rules adopted without a public hearing, and to perform the necessary acts to provide that the rule shall have the force 
and effect of law, to the MPCA Commissioner or his designee. You may request to appear before the Board. Your request to appear 
before the Board must be in writing and must be received by the MPCA contact person by August 4, 1994. Your written request must 
include your name and address. If no one requests an appearance before the MPCA Board and a public hearing is not required, then 
the Commissioner of the MPCA will make the final decision on this rule as allowed by a delegation from the MPCA Board. 

Modifications. The proposed rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by data 
and views submitted to the MPCA and may not result in a substantial change in the proposed rule as printed immediately after this 
notice. If the proposed rule affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the MPCA contact 
person. This statement describes the need for and reasonableness of each provision of the proposed rule and identifies the data and 
information relied upon to support the proposed rule. 

Small Business Considerations. Minnesota Statutes § 14.115, subd. 4 (1.992) requires that the notice of rulemaking include a 
statement of the impact of this proposed rule on small business. The proposed rule amendments may affect small businesses 
defined in Minnesota Statutes § 14.115 (1992). The rule amendments accomplish four goals. Three of these four changes are 
intended to ease administrative burdens for small businesses. The most important of these changes is the establishment of a sepa-
rate and simplified permit process for small sources of airpollution. This simplified registration permit is intended to substitute for 
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the more complicated state permit for sources that qualify by the nature of the source or the level of emissions. The registration 
permit has simplified and clarified application, record keeping, and reporting requirements. The conditions of the permit are spelled 
Out by rule, rather than customized from source to source. 

Other provisions which are intended to ease administrative burdens for small business include: 
I) Exempting from the requirement to obtain a permit, small sources who require a permit solely because they are subject to 

three additional new source performance standards (pt. 7007.0300). 
2) Allowing small sources who require a permit solely because they are subject to certain new source performance standards 

to obtain registration permits (pt. 7007.1115). 
3) Adding activities to the insignificant activities list (pt. 7007.1300) for which a permit amendment is not required. 
4) Adding a hazardous pollutant threshold, below which no permit amendment is required for insignificant and minor modifi-

cations (pt. 7007.1250 and 7007.1450). 
One change proposed is likely to increase the reporting requirements for a small business which is a major source for hazardous 

air pollutants (pt. 7007.0500, subp. 2, item C, subitems 4 and 5). These revisions require that permit applications from major 
sources contain information on actual emission rates of the pollutants designated by EPA as hazardous air pollutants. Sources which 
are major toxic sources must report on a unit by unit basis, and those that are major for criteria pollutants must report only total 
emissions. Although these revisions will impact primarily larger businesses, it is possible that some small businesses will be major 
sources of hazardous pollutants due to the relatively small size threshold established in the Clean Air Act. The threshold is 10 
tons/yr of one hazardous pollutant or an aggregate of 25 tons/yr. 

Consideration of Economic Factors. In exercising its powers the MPCA is required by Minnesota Statutes § 116.07, subd. 6 
(1992), to give due consideration to economic factors. In considering the economic impacts of these revisions, the MPCA did not 
consider the economic effect of the revisions on individual industry sectors or on the state as a whole because the net effect of the 
revisions, particularly for small sources, is expected to be a benefit. 

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. Minnesota Statutes § 14.11, subd. 1, requires the MPCA to include a 
statement of the rule's estimated costs to local public bodies in this notice if the rule would have a total cost of over $100,000 to all 
local public bodies in the state in either of the two years following adoption of the rule. It is not anticipated that this provision will 
result in the expenditure of more than $100,000 per year by local public bodies in either of the next two years. On the contrary, 
through the streamlining aspects of the revisions, there will be a significant net cost savings. 

Impacts on Agricultural Land and Farming Operations. Minnesota Statutes § 14.11, subd. 2 (1992), requires that if the 
agency proposing the adoption of a rule determines that the rule may have a direct and substantial adverse impact on agricultural 
land in the state, the agency shall comply with specified additional requirements. The MPCA believes that the proposed rules will 
not have any impact on agricultural lands because the rules affect stationary sources of air pollution, not agricultural land. 

Minnesota Statutes § 116.07, subd. 4(1992), requires that if a proposed rule affects farming operations, the MPCA must provide 
a copy of the proposed rule and a statement of the effect of the proposed rule on farming operations to the commissioner of 
Agriculture for review and comment. The MPCA believes that the proposed rules would not affect farming operations. 

Adoption and Review of the Rule. If the MPCA contact person does not receive a request to appear before the Board and if a 
public hearing is not required, the MPCA Commissioner may adopt the rule after the end of the comment period. The rule and sup-
porting documents will then be submitted to the Attorney General for review as to legality and form to the extent form relates to 
legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the Attorney General or be notified of the Attorney 
General's decision on the rule. If you wish to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit your request to 
Andrew Ronchak. 

Charles W. Williams 
Commissioner 

Rules as Proposed 
7007.0100 DEFINITIONS. 

[For text of subps I to 9, see M.R.] 
Subp.  9ii  Emission point. "Emission point"  means th stack, chimney.  nt. other functionally equivalent opening whereby 

emissions  are exhausted  to the atmosphere.  
[For text of subps 10 to 12, see M.R.] 

Subp.  J2. Hazardous air pollutant. "Hazardous  air pollutant"  means any  iir  pollutant  jjied jg section 112(b)  of th 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. Stiike etits indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike es indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Subp.  J.21. Listed control equipment. "Listed control equipment" has the meaning given  inpji 7011.0060. subDart 3. 

[For text of subps 13 to 16, see M.R.] 
Subp. 17. Permit. "Permit" means any permit issued under parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850, including part 70 permits, state 

permits, registration permits, and general permits. 
[For text of subp 18, see MR.] 

Subp. I 8a.  Registration permit. "Registration permit" means a permit issued jr parts 7007.1110 to 7007.1130.  
[For text of subps 19 to 27, see M.R.] 

7007.0150 PERMIT REQUIRED. 
[For text of subpart 1, see MR.] 

Subp. 2. Permit required. Part 7007.0200 describes which emission facilities, emissions units, and stationary sources in 
Minnesota are required to obtain a part 70 permit. Part 7007.0250 describes which emission facilities, emission units, and station-
ary sources in Minnesota are required to obtain a state permit. Part 7007.0300 describes emission units and stationary sources in 
Minnesota that are not required to obtain a permit. Part 70 and state permits required in parts 7007.0200 and 7007.0250 may alter-
nately be obtained in the form of a general permit, if available, under part 7007.1100. Permits may  Ii alternately be obtained  in 
jJ form a registration permit under parts 7007. 1110 to 7007.1130, if the stationary source qualifies under those parts.  

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.] 
Subp. 4. Calculation of potential to emit. 

A. For purposes of parts 7007.0200 and 7007.0250, the owner or operator of a stationary source shall calculate the stationary 
source's potential to emit using the definition in part 7005.0100, subpart 35a, except as provided in subitems 	 . 

LU Emissions caused by activities described in subpart 2 of the insignificant activities list in part 7007.1300 shall not be 
considered in the calculation of potential emissions. 

Emissions caused by activities described in subpart 3 of the insignificant activities list in part 7007.1300 shall be con-
sidered in the calculation of potential emissions if required by the agency under part 7007.0500, subpart 2, item C, subitem (2). 

Calculations of emissions under this subpart are only intended to determine if a permit is required. 

Ic^ determine what type  f permit is required, if a permit is required under item  A. the control equipment efficiency deter-
mined by p 7011.0070 for listed control equipment at a stationary source may 	j11 calculating potential to emit if 	the owner 

operator is in compliance with parts 7011.0060 to 7011.0080.  
When calculating emissions to determine if a permit amendment is required, the calculation method stated in part 

7007.1200 shall be used. 
[For text of subp 5, see MR.] 

7007.0200 SOURCES REQUIRED OR ALLOWED TO OBTAIN A PART 70 PERMIT. 
Subpart 1. Part 70 permit required. The emission facilities, emission units, and stationary sources described in subparts 2 to 5 

must obtain a part 70 permit from the agency. All provisions of parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 apply to part 70 permits unless the 
provision states that it applies only to state permits registration permits, or general permits. 

[For text of subps 2 to 6, see M.R.] 
7007.0250 SOURCES REQUIRED TO OBTAIN A STATE PERMIT. 

Subpart I. State permit required. The stationary sources described in this part must obtain a state permit from the agency under 
this part. All provisions of parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 apply to state permits unless the provision states that it applies only to part 
70 permits øf te, general permits or registration permits. 

[For text of subps 2 to 5, see MR.] 
Subp.  1 Registration permits. A stationary source required  tQ  obtain a 	permit  ftm th agency  inii this part, or whiclt 

chooses to obtain a state permit to limit in emissions to levels below those th would trigger  th requirement to obtain a part  2 
permit, may elect  IQ  instead obtain a registration permit under parts 7007.1110  t  7007.1130, if the stationary source qualifies iifliL 
thQe parts.  
7007.0300 SOURCES NOT REQUIRED TO OBTAIN A PERMIT. 

Subpart I. No permit required. The following stationary sources are not required to obtain a permit under parts 7007.0100 to 
7007. 1850: 

A. any stationary source that is not described in part 7007.0200, subparts 2 to 5, or 7007.0250; 
B. notwithstanding parts 7007.0200 and 7007.0250, any stationary source that would be required to obtain a permit solely 

because it is subject to th following new source performance standards:  

LU Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, subpart AAA, Standards of Performance for New Residential Wood 
Heaters (incorporated by reference at piij:t  7011 .2950; af*4 
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. 	 (2)  Code  ç.( Federal Regulations,  title 41L p 	Q. subpart  IlL Standards of Performance for Petroleum 	Cleaners  

(incorporated 	reference at 	t  701 1.3250k 

	

.) Code  ( Federal Regulations,  title 4S p 	Q. subpart j 	Standards of Performance for Volatile Organic Liquid 
Storage Vessels (including Petroleum Liquid Storage Vessels for Which Construction, Reconstruction 	Modificatiot  
Commenced after July  21 1984 (incorporated 	reference at p 7011.1520, item C. if all storage vessels the stationary source 

h have capacity greater  ihan  equal  4Q cubic jileters  nn4 k thnn 1 cubic jiieters  anil 

	

4.) Code  ( Federal Regulations,  title 40, 	^Q. subpart  J2 Standards of Performance fQ Small Industrial- 
Commercial-Institutional Steam Generating Units (incorporated 	reference at il 701 1 .0570.  if all iam generating units  at th 
stationary source 	only capable of combusting natural gj an 

C. notwithstanding parts 7007.0200 and 7007.0250, any stationary source that would be required to obtain a permit solely 
because it is subject to Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 61, subpart M, National Emission Standard for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants for Asbestos, section 6 1.145, Standard for Demolition and Renovation (incorporated  b reference  j carL 7011.9920). 

[For text of subp 2, see MR.] 
7007.0350 EXISTING SOURCE APPLICATION DEADLINES AND SOURCE OPERATION DURING TRANSI-
TION. 

Subpart 1. Transition applications under this part; deadline based on SIC code. Initial permit applications under parts 
7007.0100 to 7007.1850 for an emission unit, emission facility, or stationary source in operation on October 18, 1993, shall be con-
sidered timely if they meet the requirements of this part. 

A. An owner or operator of an existing stationary source with a Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Code number in the 
left column of the following table shall submit a permit application by the corresponding date in the right column: 

Category 	 SIC Code Range 	 Application Deadline 
A 	 0000 to 2399, excluding 	 October 15, 1994 

14.22. 1423, 1429, 
1442. 144 
2041. and 2048 

B 	 2400 to 2999 and 4953, 	 January 15, 1995 
excluding 2951 and 2952 

C 	 3000 to 4499 	 March 15, 1995 

D 	 4500 to 5099, excluding 	 June 15, 1995 
4953 

E 	 5100to8199 	 September15, 1995 

F 	 8200 to 9999, including 	 November 15, 1995 
14.22. 1423, 1429,  1442, 
j..4.4 2041, 2048, 2951, 
and 2952 

[For text of items B to E, see MR.] 
[For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.) 

7007.0400 PERMIT REISSUANCE APPLICATIONS AFTER TRANSITION; NEW SOURCE AND PERMIT 
AMENDMENT APPLICATIONS APPLICATIONS FOR SOURCES NEWLY SUBJECT TO . PART 70 OR 
STATE PERMIT REQUIREMENT. 

Subpart I. Requirement for application. Applications for reissued permits after the transition period ;  a*4 shall be considered 
timely if they meet the requirements of subpart 2. Applications for permits for new stationary sources or amendments ;  shall be con-
sidered timely if they meet the requirements of thspa4 subpart 3. An application for a total facility permit from a stationary source 
that, because of modification or change at the stationary source, becomes subject  j the requirement IQ obtain  a pafl IQ r state 
permit for the first time after the application deadline in p 7007.0350, subpart j issued a permit for the installa- 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION — Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. 4ke eitts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. St4ke es indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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gjjj operation of the change or modification under jj 7007.0750 subpart shall be considered timely if it meets the require-

ments f subpart 4. 
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see MR.] 

ubp 4. Applications for permits for stationary sources newly subject to the requirement to obtain a part 70 or state 
permit. ]f g modification or change at a stationary source would  inJ th source subject for the thit Iirn 	requirement to 
obtain  a pjiji 	ta! permit  afti th application deadline in part 7007.0350. subpart  j..  and the agency issues a permit authoriz- 
jjjg installation or operation of the change or modification under part 7007.0750 subpart the owner or operator shall submit an 
application  f. a total facility permit:  

A. within 180 days after commencing operation of the change or modification that triggered the permit requirement, if the 
owner oDerator is applying for a state, registration, or general permit or 

. within 	days after commencing operation of the change or modification that triggered the permit requirement, if the 
owner r operator is applying for a part 70 permit.  
7007.0500 CONTENT OF PERMIT APPLICATION. 

[For text of subpart I, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Information included. Applicants shall submit the following information as required by the standard application form: 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.] 
C. The following emissions-related information: 

(I) A permit application shall provide the information required by this part for every emissions unit within the stationary 
source, except as provided otherwise in subitem subitems (2) (l0. Notwithstanding the first sentence, if a stationary source is not 
a major source and the sole reason it is required to have a permit is because it is subject to federal standards described under part 
7007.0250, subpart 2, then the application need only provide information for the emissions units regulated by those federal stan-
dards. All permit applications shall include information about fugitive emissions in the same manner as stack emissions, regardless 
of whether the stationary source category in question is included in the list of stationary sources contained in the definition of major 
source in part 7007.0200, subpart 2. 

[For text of subitem (2), see M.R.] 
(3) A permit application shall identify and describe a44 gçj  emission poffits point in sufficient detail to dctcrmine verify  

the applicability of all applicable requirements. This shal4 include the location of emissions wiits flew rates, and stack parameters 
(including, 4f required by the agency, height, diameter, and plume temperature) fef a# regulated aif pollutants. flii  shall include 
th location of all emissions units and processes venting through each emission point.  Ig  addition, if the exhaust  ga fi 	anti 
temperature, and the stack height and diameter of an emission point  jg needed to determine applicability of or show compliance  
with a applicable requirement, this information shall be provided. For stationary sources that are major sources according to 
7007.0200, subpart  iiin . th exhaust g 	ag ini temperature and stack height  and diameter shall be provided  fQr ail 
emission points.  

(4) A permit application shall identify rates of regulated air pollutants and hazardous  air pollutants that 	ns yj regu- 
air pollutants, emitted in tons per year frrn th stationary source as a whole, and also in Qg pg yg such terms as are neces-

sary to establish compliance consistent with the applicable standard reference test method f.r ach emissions unit subject to an 
applicable requirement. The application shall provide this information for potential emissions, as defined in part 7005.0100, 
subpart 35a. The application shall also include the emissions limits that will be imposed on the stationary source by applicable 
requirements. 

(5) The permittcc A permit application shall provide Jj information;  including hew the calculation was aiade en aettnd 
emission fates of regulated aif pollutants emitted in tens pe year 	actual emissions required in this subitem. 

The permittee ts cxcmpt fetn this requirement if sJiaJi  provide actual emission rates,  in 	p yg of crterik 
pollutants unless, in the preceding year, the permittee has submitted an emissions inventory as required by pa4 7019.0105 parts 
70l9.3000  and 7019.3010. 

) f stationary sources that are major sources under p 7007.0200, subpart . iiin 	th permittee shall 
provide actual emission rates, in total 	p year, 	Li  emissions of a hazardous air pollutant are less than one ton pr 	in 
pounds  pgj year,  gçjj hazardous air pollutant for the stationary source as a whole.  

& Eni: stationary sources that are major sources  jj: part 7007.0200. subpart 2 iJiii A. th permittee shall 
provide  acl  emission rates, in tons pgj year, or if emissions of a hazardous air pollutant are less than one ton pg year, in pounds 
pi: year,  f each hazardous air pollutant for each emissions unit at the stationary source.  

[For text of subitems (6) to (10), see M.R.] 
[For text of items D to N, see M.R.I 
[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.] 
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. 	 7007.0750 APPLICATION PRIORITY AND ISSUANCE TIMELINES. 

[For text of subps 1 to 4, see MR.] 
Subp. 5. Modification installation and operation permits. The agency may issue permits authorizing a modification change  

to a stationary source (an installation and operation permit) prior to issuance of an operating permit covering the entire stationary 
source (a total facility permit) if the agency finds: 

A. the stationary source has fii 	complete application for the proposed modification change and:  
LU ha filed a timely application for a total facility permit iinr pun 7007.0350, subpart ii 

iit subject, to tha requirement to file permit application under  th deadlines  in gail 7007.0350. subpart .L 
because the change or modification will subject the stationary source f1^r tha first time i tha requirement IQ obtain pail 2Q t state  
permit; 

B. the delay resulting from issuing the installation and operation permit and the total facility permit at the same time would 
cause undue economic hardship on the stationary source; and 

C. the agency has sufficient information about the entire stationary source to be able to comply with the requirements of part 
7007.1000. 

The requirements of parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 that apply to modifications to a stationary source with a total facility permit 
shall also apply to modifications authorized under this part. Ih owner of operator of a stationary source obtains an installation  
an^i operation permit under jjn A. subitem (2),  Jiall Jose ji right  j  operate the stationary source  if th owner operator fails IQ 
submit an application for a total facility permit in the time required  k gail 7007.0400. subpart  4. and shall considered t in 
violation of ga  7007.0 150. subpart 1. 

[For text of subps 6 and 7, see MR.] 
7007.1050 DURATION OF PERMITS. 

[For text of subps I to 3, see MR.] 
Subp. 	Registration permits. A  registration permit  jjpfl not expire.  

[For text of subps 4 to 7, see M.R.] 
7007.1110 REGISTRATION PERMIT GENERAL REQUIREMENTS. 

Subpart I. Stationary sources that may obtain a registration permit. A stationary source that qualifies  f a registration 
permit  ur this gai 	gaj 7007.1115  (Option  AL 7007.1120 (Option 	7007.1125  (Option 	or 7007.1130 fOption  ) may 
elect 	avply 	the commissioner for a registration permit instead f a pail 2Q state,  r generaL permit, except 	provided  in 
subpart 2. 

Subp.  2.. Stationary sources that may not obtain a registration permit. 
A. A stationary source may  i  obtain a registration permit if it is reauired to obtain a permit 	parts 7007.0200. subpart 

(acid tuin affected sources), 7007.0200, subpart 4 (solid waste incinerators, waste combustors), 7007.0200, subpart (other  pail 
7 sources), 7007.0250, subpart 3 (state implementation gj required state permit), or 7007.0250. subpart 6 (waste combustors).  

A stationary source may  nut  obtain a registration permit if it j  subject  i  new source performance standard other  than th 
following:  

LU Code  f Federal  Regulations,  title 40,  pjj 60, subpart Dc, Standards  uf Performance  fur Small Jndustrial-
Commercial-Institutional Steam Generating Units (incorporated 	reference in pa  7011 .0570), 

12) Code Q(Federal Regulations,  title 4Q. ga fQ. subpart  & Standards  ui Performance  fur Storage Vessels  fur Petroleum 
Liquids for Which Construction, Reconstruction or Modification Commenced After June ii..,  1973 and Prior to May  12. 1978  
(incorporated reference in gail  7011.1520, item A)i 

f3.) Code  ( Federal Regulations,  title 4 uan Q. subpart Ka, Standards of Performance for Storage Vessels  fur 
Petroleum Liquids for Which Construction, Reconstruction or Modification Commenced Aftei May  1& 1978 and Prior u July  21 
1984 (incorporated y reference in gar  7011.1520, item 

4) Code  [ Federal Regulations,  title 4Q. gj fQ. subpart Kb, Standards Qf Performance  fur Volatile Organic Liquid 
Storage Vessels (Including Petroleum Storage Vessels) for Which Construction, Reconstruction or Modification Commenced After 
July  21  1984 (incorporated  b reference in gart 7011.1520. item ., 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &i4ke es indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. &ti'ike ou4s indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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f Code  ( Federal Regulations,  title 4Q 	subpart  DD, Standards of Performance  for Grain Elevators (incorpo- 

rateclkreference in pail  7011.1005,  subpart  21 
f Code gf Federal Regulations.  title 4 pail 60,  subpart  EE, Standards of Performance for Surface  Coating  of Metal 

Furniture  (incorporated  reference  in paj  7011.2550);  
ffl 	gf Federal Regulations,  title 4 paj 60, subpart SS, Standards  of Performance  for Industrial Surface Coating:  

Large Appliances (incorporated  b reference  in part 7011.2565); 
(8) 	ç[ Federal Regulations,  title 40,  pai:t  60, subpart JJJ, Standards  of Performance  for Petroleum  Dry  Cleaners  

(incorporated  reference  in pail  7011.3250);  

f Code  ( Federal Regulations,  title 4Q paji 60, subpart  Q^Q.. Standards  of Performance  for Nonmetallic Mineral  
Processors (incorporated  reference  in part 701 1.3350);  and 

(l0  Code ( Federal Regulations,  title 40.  ppj 60. subpart  iTT Standards  of Performance  for Industrial Surface  
Cleaning  t^f  Plastic Parts  £21 Business Machines (incorporated  b reference  in paj  7011.2580).  

Subp.  3. Registration permit application. Items  A 	D apply  to registration permit applications submitted  under parts  
7007.1110127007.1130.  

Iii owner or operator  of a stationary source  n:i  apply  f 	registration permit prior  12 th2 applicable deadline  in 
7007.0350  ini 7007.0400.  

.. 1k owner or operator  of a stationary source  il  submit  th2  registration permit application  on a standard application  form 
provided  the commissioner.  The commissioner may  create different application  forms for the different registration permit 
options available under parts 7007.1115  to 7007.1130.  

Any  owner or operator  of a stationary source  ithQ fails to submit any relevant  facL 	th^ ha submitted incorrect  jflf.Qr- 
mation  in an application  for a registration permit shall, upon becoming  aware of such failure  or incorrect information, promptly  
submit  to the commissioner  such supplementary  facts corrected information.  This requirement applies  Qth thjie th2 permit 
application  is pending before  the commissioner  and after a registration permit  is issued.  

J If  th commissioner determines during review  of the application  that additional information  is needed  to evaluate  the reg-
istration permit application or to verify  thj k stationary source qualifies for a registration permit under parts 7007.1110 to 
7007.1130, the commissioner may request the information from the applicant, and the applicant shall submit the information  12  the 
commissioner  b the date specified in the request.  

Subp,  4 Registration permit certifications. All registration  permit applications, reports,  and record keeping, testing,  rnQn. 
tiin submittals to the commissioner under parts 7007.1110 to 7007.1130  shall include  a certification  made y responsible offi-
c.uiL Th certification  shall state that, based  jj  information  and belief formed  aftr  reasonable inquiry,  the statements  and informa-
tion in the document  are accurate,  and complete.  The certification  that is submitted  k owner or operator  with a registra-
tiort permit application must additionally state that the stationary source jii b operated  in compliance  with all applicable require-
ments. jll signed responsible official of pffi th owner lj operator of the stationary source if they  ar n1 1k 

Subp. 5. Registration permit issuance, denial, and revocation. Ii commissioner shall issue a registration permit to th2 
owner operator  of a stationary source  if 1k  owner  or operator  has submitted  a complete application  for a registration permit  an 
the commissioner determines that the stationary source qualifies for the registration permit under  paii  7007.1110 to 7007.1130 for 
which j  application was submitted and the commissioner anticipates that the stationary source will comply with the registration 
permit.  Ib commissioner shall deny an application for a registration permit  if the commissioner determines that the stationary  
source  pa qualify for the registration permit under parts 7007.1110 to 7007.1130  ft^r which the application was submitted  i 
thai th stationary source  iflnQ k2 ak1 12 comply  fli 1k registration permit.  I!j grounds for permit denial in pa 7007.1000. 
subpart  L j1rns B  lii Q.. also constitute grounds fbr the commissioner to deny a registration permit application. The commissioner 
may revoke a registration permit,  if the commissioner finds that any of the grounds under subpart 16 or under pa  7007.1700. 
subpart  .L  exist, following the procedure in pail  7007.1700, subpart 2. 

Subp. 6. Registration permit content. A registration permit 	Jl identify the stationary source, the owner 	operator of the 
stationary source, and shall 	as follows:  Ih2 permittee shall comply with Minnesota Rules,  pail  7007.1110, parr Jinsert 
7007.1115, 7007. 1120, 7007.1125, or 7007.1130, whichever one appliesi. and all applicable requirements."  

Subp.  1 Registration permit compliance requirements. 1k owner  an operator of the stationary source issued a registration 
permit,  iiall comply  Jihi 

A. this pan including the general conditions in subpart 20; 

ari 7007.1115 (Option 	7007.1120 (Option B), 7007.1125 (Option C), or 7007.1130 (Option 	whichever applies; 
and  

C. all applicable requirements.  
Emission inventory required for stationary sources issued registration permits. 1k owner or operatot  Qf a 	ta- 
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. 	 tionary  source issued  a registration permit under parts 7007.1110  to 7007.1130  must submit  an annual emission inventory  to the 

commissioner under parts 7019.3000  to 7019.3010.  
Subp.  9. Record retention, access to records, and inspections for stationary sources issued registration permits. 

A. The owner  j operator  of a stationary source  issued a registration permit under parts 7007.1110 7007.1130  must main- 
th stationary source  fcii  period  of fl years  frQrn 1k Jat 1k record  rna all information required  to be recorded  

1ni.r applicable  state and federal  rnk ani pail 7007.11 15.7007.1120.7007.1125.  t 7007.1130. whichever  pa_u ppplies  th 1a 
tionary source.  IJ owner  or operator  flfli Jna_J th records available  for examination  and copying upon request  of the commis- 
sioner. 	a_a_i  upon request submit  th 	records  to the commissioner  k the time specified  b 	commissioner  in ik request.  

flj owner or operator  of a stationary source  issued a registration permit under parts 7007.1110  to 7007.1130  must provide  
the commissioner,  or an authorized representative  or agent  f the commissioner, access  t 1k stationary source (including allowing 

collection  of samples),  and records  to the extent provided under  Minnesota Statutes,  section 116.091,or 	ja_ upon presen- 
tation  f credentials  and other documents required  bi J. 

Nothing  in  this subpart  shall be read to limit the commissioner's, agency's,  or administrator's authority under  Minnesota  Statutes. 
section  116.091, section 114 of the act,  or other law. 

Subp.  Ill. Changes or modifications at stationary sources issued registration permits that trigger certain new source per-
formance standards. j[  change  or modification  made at a stationary  source issued a registration permit  results in the stationary  
source being subject  to a n source performance standard listed under subpart  L iten  if 1k change  modification adds  an 
emissions  unit subiect  to the standards  listed in pa 7007.0300.  the owner or operator  must submit to the commissioner:  

A. th information required  1k standard  in the time specified  in 1k standard;  
B. with the notice  in i1rn A. a written notice containing  a description  of the change  if the change triggers  a a_ 	source 

formance standard:,  and 
.. ith th notice in irn A. a_ copy  f th applicable  new source performance standard,  with the applicable portions  of the 

new source performance standard highlighted (including applicable  pa_t c^f Code QiFederal Regulations,  title  4Q pa_fl  Q.. subpart 
A. General Provisions).  

Subp.  U. Change rendering stationary source ineligible for a registration permit or that changes the applicable registra-
tion permit option. JJ 1k owner  or operator makes  a change  at a stationary  source issued a registration permit which increases  
emissions, including  a change described  in subpart  hI.  ajj results in the stationary source  flQ longer  king  able qualif'  f.ciu t 
meet the requirements  for its registration permit,  and the change  is not a modification,  as defined  in pa_fl 7007.0100. subpart  j,.  then 
1k owner operator must:  

A. within 30 days  f making  the change, submit  a written notification  to the commissioner  that includes  a description  Qf 1k 
change,  and a statement  of what type  of permit application  1k  owner  or operator  will submit;  and 

., within  90 days  f making  the change, submit  the required permit application.  
J.f 1k owner  or operator  fails to submit the required permit application  in the time required 	this subpart,  1k owner operator 

shall lose its right operate  the stationary source  an linfl 	considered  to be in violation  if pauL 7007.0150,  subpart .1.. Once  a_ 
stationary source  ja_ jiaJ a change rendering  it ineligible  for all registration permit options  pfli.r  pafl 7007.1110  f  7007.1130, 

 the stationary source may only become eligible  fcu a registration permit again  if it  meets  1k requirements  Qf subpart .14.. 
Subp.  j  Modification rendering stationary source ineligible for its current registration permit option. Jrn 	C apply.  
1k owner 	operator  pf a_ stationary source  thjj has  tn issued  a registration permit and  that a_ni jç make  a_ modification 

which results  in 1k stationary  source no longer being  able to meet the requirements  for the registration permit option  for which  it 
issued  a registration permit,  but which  will result in the stationary source being eligible  fttu another registration permit option.  

A. 1k owner  or operator  iniit  submit  the required permit application  to the commissioner before beginning actual  construc-
tion on the modification.  

B. The owner  or operator may begin  a_a_l construction  on and commence operation  of the modification proposed  in the 
permit application seven working days  a_fr 1k permit application  is received  b the commissioner.  

C. Until the commissioner  acts on the permit application,  the owner  or operator  nia_  comply  with the requirements  Qf 1k reg- 
istration permit option 	which  1k owner  or operator applied, and  a_Jj applicable requirements.  During this  1im period,  1k owner  
i: operator  a_ 	not comply  with the registration permit requirements specific  to the option  under which the owner or operator  cur- 

rently holds  a registration permit.  
Subp.  U. Modification rendering stationary source ineligible for a registration permit. 1k owner  or operator  of a station- 
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ary source fijpJ jj 	issued a registration permit  jjj  submit a part 70. state, or general permit aoplication before making a 
modification which results in the stationary source no longer qualifying for any registration permit option under parts  7007.1110 i 
7007.1130. The owner or operator may  jQ begin actual construction on the modification until the required state or general  
permit for the stationary source is obtained, or an installation and operation permit LQL th modification is obtained under pJ:t 
7007.0750, subpart  5. Qn a stationary source ii iniiuJ a modification rendering it ineligible for all registration permit options  
under parts 7007.1110 t 7007.1130. the stationary source may only become eligible for a registration permit again if it meets  th 
requirements of subpart 14. 

Subp.  i4. Addition of control equipment, removal of emission units, or pollution prevention practices which result in or 
reinstate registration permit eligibility. If through the addition of listed control equipment. permanent removal of emissions jjj 

implementation of pollution prevention practices the stationary source qualifies for or reinstates eligibility for a registration permit  
under pj 7007.1110 to 7007.1130, the owner or operator may apply fç 	registration permit. If the stationary source cjualifies for 

reinstates eligibility for a registration permit due to implementation of pollution prevention practices, the owner or operator shall  
submit a description of the pollution prevention practices with the registration permit application for the commissioner's review and 
approval. E_r purposes of this subpart. "pollution prevention practices" means eliminating reducing the quantity toxicity Qf reg-
ulated pollutants, or hazardous air pollutants that are not regulated air pollutants, used emitted from the stationary source. 
Emission reductions are not reductions if the decrease is solely  th result  f a decrease in production at the stationary source.  

Subp.  j.5.  Change of ownership or control of stationary source issued a registration permit. jr a change in the owner-
ship  ir control of a stationary source issued a registration  permit under parts 7007.1110 to 70071130, the new owner or operator 
rnnL apply  f. obtain a registration permit for the stationary source.  

Subp.  j.  Application for a different type of permit. JJi  owner or operator  iJi submit an application for a part 70. state,  r 
general permit, or a different registration permit option, within  J2Q days of the commissioner's written request for the application if 
the commissioner determines that: 

A. th stationary source  jj 	history of noncompliance with applicable requirements or with its registration permit;, 
th stationary source 	jjj qualify for a registration permit; 

stationary source qualifies for a different registration permit option under parts 7007.1110 to 7007.1130; or 
the applicable requirements to which the stationary source is subiect are about to or have changed substantially.  

Subp.  17.. Voiding an existing permit. Ih commissioner shall void a pjfl 7Q 	permit  f 	stationary source which is 
issued a registration permit. A stationary source  thich  is covered under  tii  terms  f general permit is no longer covered  h th 
general permit it is issued a registration permit.  ]Jj commissioner shall void a registration permit issued one registra-
tin permit option  f. a stationary source that i issued a registration permit fQr a different registration permit option. The commis-
sioner  hJi yj  a registration permit  f a stationary source that is issued a pg i state or general permit.  

Subp  .L&  No circumvention; permit shield. 
A. Ih owner or operator of a stationary source  that  obtains a registration permit  hafl b subiect to enforcement action for 

operation without a permit if the commissioner later determines that the stationary source does not qualify for the registration  
permit.  

. Iha permit shield under  pj 7007.1800 shall not apply to registration permits.  
Subp.  ii List of registration permit facilities. The commissioner shall make available to the public upon request a list of facil-

ities  thatliave  been issued registration permits underpt7007.1 110 to 7007.1130.  
Subp.  2Q Registration permit; general conditions. Registration permits issued 	the commissioner under parts 7007 1110 to 

7007.1130 shall include the general conditions in items A 	hiQh are included  in th permit  h reference IQ 12j1 7007.1110 a 
whole. 

A. Unchallenged provisions of the permit remain valid despite any successful challenges  t  specific portions Qf the permit.  

. I! permittee must comply iih all conditions of the permit. Any permit noncompliance constitutes a violation of state 
ia and,  if provision is federally enforceable, of the act. Such violation is grounds for enforcement action the commissioner, 
th agency, or the EPA; f.ç permit revocation.  

It i ns^L a defense for a permittee in an enforcement action  that it would  h 	bn necessary to halt reduce the permitted  
activity in jj.r 	maintain compliance with the conditions of the permit.  

The permit may  b revoked for çjj 	provided in subpart 	Iii filing  f request  y  the permittee for a different typ 
of permit, a different registration permit option, for revocation or termination of this permit, or for a notification of planned changes  
j anticipated noncompliance does not stay any permit condition except as specifically provided in subpart 12. 

Ih permit 	jQ convey  jjjx  property right any sort, or any exclusive privilege.  
E. The permittee shall furnish to the commissioner, within a reasonable time, any information that the commissioner may  

request in writing to determine whether cause exists  f revoking the permit or to determine compliance with the permit. Upon 
request,  th permittee shall also furnish to the commissioner copies  f records t be kept  h the permittee.  
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G. The commissioner's issuance  of the permit  does not release the permittee  from any liability, penalty,  or duty imposed  b 

Minnesota  or federal statutes  or rni 	kicai ordinances, except  the obligation obtain permit.  
jj The commissioner's issuance  of the permit  does not prevent  the future adoption  by  the agency  Qf  pollution control  rules 

standards, orders more stringent Ihan  thQ n in existence  and does 	prevent  th enforcement  Qf these  rules, standards, 
orders against  the permittee.  

L The commissioner's issuance  of the permit does  not obligate  the commissioner enforce local laws, rules, plans beyond  
that authorized  by  Minnesota statutes.  

L Th permittee  shall at all times properly operate  ni maintain  the facilities and systems  f treatment and control  nnl th 
appurtenances related  to them which are installed  or used by the permittee  to achieve compliance  with the conditions  f the permit.  
Proper operation  and maintenance includes effective performance, adequate funding, adequate operator  staffing training, and  
adequate laboratory  and process controls, including appropriate quality assurance procedures.  

& The permittee may  nt  knowingly make  a false  Qt misleading statement, representation, certification  in record, report,  
or document required  to be submitted  to the commissioner  by the permit.  The permittee  shall immediately upon discov-

jy report  to the commissioner  an error r omission  in these records, reports, plans,  r Other documents.  Th permittee may  ni 
falsify, tamper with,  render inaccurate, or fail to install any monitoring device  or method required  to be maintained  or followed  y 
th permit.  

L Ihi permittee shall,  byg requested  by the commissioner,  submit within a reasonable  time y information  and reports  ii 
are relevant pollution  or the activities authorized  under the permit.  

permittee discovers, through  y  means, including notification  by the commissioner,  that noncompliance  with a con-
dition  Qf the permit  iii  occurred,  the permittee shall immediately  take all reasonable ste,ps minimize  th adverse impact  Qn 
human health  or the environment resulting  from the noncompliance.  

N I permit  is i  transferable  to any person.  
2 Iby permit authorizes  the permittee  to perform  the activities described  in the permit 	th conditions  of the permit.  In 

issuing  th permit,  the state,  th pgency,  and the commissioner assume  n responsibility  f.cii  damages persons, property,  i 
environment caused  by the activities  of the permittee  in the conduct  of its actions, including those activities authorized, directed,  or 
undertaken under  by  permit.  To the extent  th state,  th agency,  and the commissioner  m y  b Jiabl 	 £ca th activities  Qf ifl 
employees,  that liability  is explicitly limited  to th provided  in the Tort Claims Act,  Minnesota Statutes,  section 3.376.  

Subp.  21. Parts that do not apply to registration permits. Eiufl  7007.0500  IQ 7007.0950;, 7007.1000, subpart  ii 7007.1100;, 
7007.1150  to 7007.1250; 7007.1350  to 7007.1650;,  and 7007.1800  do not aoplv registration permits  inr  parts 7007.1110  to 
7007.1130.  
7007.1115  REGISTRATION PERMIT OPTION A. 

Subpart  1.  Eligibility.  Ib  owner  r operator  of a stationary source may apply  £.Q registration  	u under  1hi pnzl if th sta- 
tionary source  is required  to obtain  a permit solely because  it is subject  to a 	y source performance standard  listed in part 
7007.1110, subpart  2 itrn . ansi i owner  or operator does anticipate making changes  in th next y which jll cause  th 
stationary source  to require  a permit  fp Qthr  reasons. Insignificant activities  at the stationary source  ijied in part 7007.1300  are 
pot considered  in the eligibility determination  under this subpart.  

Subp.  2. Application content. &i  application  for a registration permit  iinr this pail must contain  tb  following;  
A. information identifying  the stationary source and  in owner operators, including company name  an address (plant  name 

address  if different  from the company name), owner's 	agent,  ansi contact telephone numbers, including names  of 
plant site manager  Qt contact,  and jby person  preparing th application  if different;, 

description  of the stationary source's processes  and products,  by  Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code;,  and 

	

a copy  Qf th applicable  new source performance standards  listed in pail 7007.1110, subpart  2 item 	with  th applicable  
portions  of the standards highlighted, including applicable parts  of Code ( Federal Regulations,  title 4Q pail 	subpart  & 
General Provisions,  for each affected facility  as defined  in Qd Qf Federal Regulations,  title  4Al. section 60.2.  

Insignificant activities  at the stationary source  jjied in pail 7007.1300 	n^^1 required  1 b included  in 1h application, 
Subp.  3. Compliance requirements. :ti owner  or operator  of a stationary source  issued a registration permit under  this part 

must:  
A. meet the eligibility requirements  of subpart  1 at all thns. 
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.. comply  Iflipit.fl  7007.1110. and 

comply  jffi jjj  applicable requirements, including new source performance standards.  
7007.1120  REGISTRATION PERMIT OPTION B. 

Subpart  1. Eligibility. IJ  owner  operator of a stationary source may apply  fr a registration permit under  Ihi pii if 
A. i]i stationary source purchases or uses less than 2,000 gallons of VOC-containing materials in any 12-month period  

jJj only emissions from the stationary source are from VOC-containing materials fugitive emissions from roads or 
parking lots, or are from insignificant activities 	rpjI 7007.1300: and 

th owner or operator does not anticipate making changes in the next 12 months which iflciith  stationary source tQ 
purchase or use 2,000 gallons or more of VOC-containing materials in any 12-month period.  

Subp.  2. Application content. An application for a re.gistration permit jjr this pail iiii contain the following:  
A. information identifying  the stationary source  n^ j owners or operators, including company name and address (plant  

nain address if different from the company name), owner's name  ini  agent,  ini contact telephone numbers, including names  
of plant e manager or contact, and the person preparing the application if different: 

description of the stationary source's processes and products  k Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 
C. a copy  [ ij applicable new source performance standards listed in pail  7007.11 10, subpart  2 jj 	.. with the applicable  

portions of the standards highlighted, including applicable parts  f 	( Federal Regulations,  title 4Q pa 	subpart A. 
General Provisions, for each affected facility as defined in Code pf 	Federal Regulations,  title 40, section 60.2;, 

11 a statement of whether the owner or operator will base records required under subpart 3 on the purchase use Qf  VOC-
containing materials: and 

E. for stationary sources in operation on the effective date of this part.  th gallons of VOC-containing materials purchased  r 
iii in th 12-month period preceding the application. If the stationary source ti 	kn operated, the owner or operator ijj 
estimate the gallons of VOC-containing materials that will be purchased or used over a 12-month period during norma' operation  
using a worksheet provided 	the agency. If the stationary source 	n operated less than 12 months on the effective date of 
thi. part.  ih owner or operator shall calculate gallons of VOC-containing materials purchased or used b multiplying 12 months  bx 
jj larger of the two following monthly averages:  

(I) the average monthly gallons purchased or used;,  j 
th estimated average monthly gallons purchased or used for normal operation.  

Insignificant activities at the stationary source listed in pa  7007.1300 are not required to be included in the application.  
Subp. 	Compliance requirements. Th  owner or operator of a stationary source issued a registration permit under  thi part 

shall:  
A. record 	h month the amount of VOC-containing materials purchased or used (whichever was stated  in th permit appli- 

cation) during that calendar month; 

	

. recalculate and record 	h  month  f Jj previous 12 months the çjjJ amount of VOC-containing materials purchased  Qi: 
d (whichever was stated in ih  permit application), the date the calculation was made, and the calculation itself', 

C. purchase or use (whichever was stated in the permit application) less than 2QQQ gallons of VOC-containing materials in 
aux  12-month period;, 

ha emissions from  th stationary source only from VOC-containing materials from fugitive emissions from roads or 
parking lots, or from insignificant activities under p 	7007.1300: 

comply yjpafl70ll.11l0;,and 
E. comply with all applicable requirements, including new source performance standards.  

7007.1125  REGISTRATION PERMIT OPTION C. 
Subpart I. Eligibility. Ih  owner or operator of a stationary source may apply fir a registration permit under this. pai:t i( th ia 

tionary source consists  f  only indirect heating units (boilers), reciprocating internal combustion engines, fugitive emissions from 
roads and parking  j..  and/or VOC emissions from use of VOC-containing materials and meets the following criteria:  

A. all emissions units at the stationary source are included under calculations  I.  2A, 2B,  a 	in subpart  4.. or are insignificant 
activities underpart 7007.1300;, 

.. all fiii burned at the stationary source are llied in Table I or 2 of subpart 4.i 

	

the stationary source JQ 	!ijn fgis which exceed the sulfur limits jjIed in Table I or 2 in subpart 4j 
D. the sum of calculations determined under calculations  .L  2A, 2B,  au 	in subpart 4 is k thn 	100;, and  
E the owner or operator does not anticipate making changes in the next 12 months which will cause the sum f calculations 

determined under calculations  j.  2A, 2B.  an 	in subpart 4 to exceed IQQ. 
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. 	Subp.  2. Application content. 	application  for a registration permit  nr this pji jjjg contain  the following:  

A. information identifying  the stationary source and 	owners 	operators,  including company name and address (plant  
iiain an, address  if different  from the company name), owner's name  ansi agent, 	contact telephone numbers, including names 

 f plant  it  manager contact,  and the person preparing  the application  if different;.  
a description  of the stationary source's processes  and products, 	Standard Industrial Classification (SIC)  

.. a copy  21 thn applicable  new source performance standard standards listed  in pail 7007.1110,  subpart L im .. iih Ui 
applicable portions  of the standards highlighted, including applicable parts  21 Qf  Federal Regulations,  thie 4Q. pa . suboart 

 A. General Provisions,  for each affected facility  as defined  in QdL f Federal Regulations,  thin 4. section 60.2;.  
D. a statement  of whether  the owner  or operator  will base records required under subnart  3 on the purchase  or the use ofQ 

containing materials,  n ihn purchase  or use of fuels, nnd  n hours  f operation;.  anil 

	

calculations required 	subpart  4. If the stationary source  ha 	kn operated,  the owner  or operator  1ji  estimate  the 
gallons  of VOC-containing  materials amount  21 fuels burned and hours  21 operation  fQt a 12-month perioci during  normal operation 

 in performing  the calculations required  in subpart  4. If the stationary  source i innn operated  less than 12 months  on thn effective 
 iain 21 this part,  thn owner or operator  shall perform  the calculation  in subpart  4 b calculating gallons  21 VOC-containing jnaterials  

purchased  or used, amount  of purchased  or used,  f operation multiplying  k 1.2 i larger  of the following:  
LU thn average monthly gallons  of VOC-containing materials purchased used, amount  21 fuel purchased used, 

hnni: f operation;  or 
iz calculating  an estimated monthly average  f.r normal operations, 

Insignificant activities  at fin  stationary source listed  in pail  7007.1300  are nQI required  be included  in thn application.  
Subp.  3. Compliance requirements. IJin  owner  or operator  of a stationary source issued  a registration permit under  this pail 

shall comply  Ifi all 21 the requirements  in items  A t L 
A. If fin stationary  source qualified  in the permit application,  in whole or in part. 	calculating  VOC actual emissions from  

VOC-containing materials purchased  or used (whichever  was stated  in thn permit application  in calculation  1. in subpart  4.. thn 
owner or operator  

LU record  nacii month,  the amount  of each VOC-containing material purchased 	used, (whichever was stated  in thn 
permit application),  the maximum VOC  content 

. 	 2) maintain  a record  f the material date safety sheet (MSDS),  nr a signed statement  frm fin supplier stating fin 
maximum  VOC content, for each VOC-containing material purchased  or used (whichever  was stated in the permit application);  and 

recalculate  and record each month  fní fin previous 12 months  fin actual VOC emissions  frQm all VOC-containing 
materials purchased  or used (whichever  was stated in the permit application), using calculation  in subpart  4 the date the calcula-
tion was made,  and the calculation itself.  

.. if fin stationary source qualified  in the permit application,  in whole or in pail. b using  f( burned  in calculation I or 
in subpart  4. the owner  or operator must,  121 naJi emission  unit included  in calculation!  ní 2A:  

LU record  nh month  fin amount  of 	fun! purchased  or used fwhichever  was stated in the permit application):, 
121 record  fin sulfur content  of naith fuini purchased  or used (whichever  was stated  in fin permit application),  an mai& 

lain f21 nach batch  21 fun! a record  of the vendor certifications  21 sulfur content  1 results  b an independent laboratory  uing 
fin ASTM method listed  fur fin fun! in Table  I t Tabln  2 (whichever applies),  if a sulfur threshold  j stated  fQr thai fun! in Table  I 
21 2in subpart  4. and 

13) recalculate  and record  ninh month emissions  fur fin preceding  J2 months using calculations  I nnd  2A 21 subpart  4.. 
the date the calculation  was nJn and the calculation  itself. 

C if fin stationary  source qualified  in the permit application,  in whole  r in pail. h iinng hours  21 operation  in calculation  2 
in subpart  4.  the owner  or operator must,  f21 nh emissions  unit included  in calculation  2B: 

LU record  nii  month  fin lní operated, rounded  to the nearest Jiour; and 
recalculate  and record  ch month emissions  for each emissions  unit for the preceding  12 months  gjng calculation 

 2 in subpart  4., the  fuin fin calculation  was made,  anil fin calculation  itanif. 
Ihn owner  or operator  n 	together  and record  niii  month  fin jn 21 fi calculations ynade  in items  Ala 
Ibn owner operator must 	burn any fuels  at  the stationary source  that are  n listed  in Table  1. Table  221 subpart 4. 

or that exceed the sulfur content limits  listed in Table  I or Table  2. 
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E. un number determined k th calculation in item D shall not exceed  J.QQ in any 12-month period.  
.. un owner or operator  rnns ba emissions from the stationary source only  frrn indirect heating units (boilers), from rec-

iprocating internal combustion engines, from fugitive emissions from roads or parking lots,  frrn insignificant activities under pj 
7007. 1300, and/or from use of VOC-containing materials.  

H. Theowneroroperatorniustcomplywith7O1l.111O. 
L un owner or operator  mint comply  iih Ji applicable requirements, including new source performance standards. 

Subp. 4. Tables and calculations. un tables  nui  calculations in this subpart  hJi 	determine whether a stationary  
source is eligible for a registration permit gr this part. E th purposes for fuel specifications listed in calculations I and 2A.  tin 
Annual Book American Society for Testing and Materials Standards (ASTM), 1916 Race Street. Philadelphia, PA, 19103-1187, 
volumes 	QL 	(1993) 	incorporated y reference. ASTM is the author  ni publisher. These publications are 
available through the Minitex interlibrary loan system (University of Minnesota Library). 	documents are subject to frenuent 
change.  

Calculation 1. Indirect Heating Emissions Units.  Etit  stationary sources  iiii  indirect heating emissions units, multiply the 
amount of f.[ 	previous 12-month period. 	multiplication factor (MF) listed in Table 1. For each indirect heating 
emissions unit burning two or different types  f fuels,  th owner operator Jjfl perform  this calculation for each fuel, burned 
jjjd add the results of all the calculations to arrive at the calculation I total. The following formula determines the calculation I 
total: 

STEP I: fiiiini .in injis specified) x MF = unit total 
STEP 2: unit I total + unit 2 total + ... unit n total = Calculation I total 

TABLE 1 
FUEL USED (units burned/year)-[specificationl 	 SULFUR 	MULTIPLI- 

LIMIT 	 CATION  
FACTOR ME 

anthracite coal (tons)-[ASTM D 388(Vol 05.05)1 	 2.38% 	 4.64E-02  

bituminous coal (tons)-[ASTM D 388(Vol 05.05)1 	 2.10% 	 4.1OE-02 

sub bituminous coal (tons)-[ASTM D 388 	 1.66% 	 2.91E-02 
(Vol 05.05)1  

lignite A coal (tons)-[ASTM D 388(Vol 05.05)1 	 1.26% 	 l.89E-02 

petroleum coke (tons)-[ASTM C  I 160(Vol 04.05)1 	 2.33% 	 4.55E-02 

untreated domestic wood and bark (tons')- 	 n/a 	 8.40E-03  
FASTM D I l65( Vol 04.09)1 

kerosene (gallons)-{ASTM D 3699(Vol 05.03)1 	 0.50% 	 3.59E-05  

No. I and No. 2 distillate (gallons)- 	 0.50% 	 3.59E-05 
IASTM D 396(Vol 05.0 1)1 
No.4 distillate (gallons)- 	 1.80% 	 l.35E-04 
JASTM D 396(Vol 05.01)1 

No. and No. 6 residual (gallons)- 	 1.80% 	 l.43E-04 
JASTM D 396(Vol 05.0 1)1 

liquefied petroleum g (LPG) 	 6.60E-06 
(gallons)-[ASTM D  1835(Vol 05.01 
and 05.05)1 

incommercial pipeline natural g 	 7.00E-08 
(cubic feet)-this must be a mixture of 
ethane, methane, not more than five 
percent propane and not jnj than 
one percent butane  
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Calculation  2. Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engine Emission Units.  A stationary source  with one more reciprocat-

ing internal combustion (RIC) engines  shall,  f aith E1 engine,  iis either calculatiog  2A Qi 2B, $tationary sources  with B 
engine emission units  burning fij  pQj ijied in Iakk L however, must  use calculation  2 

Calculation  2A. RIC Engine  Fuel Usage Calculation.  EQr  stationary sources  with 	more 	engines, multiply  th 
amount  nf fuel  iiai fQr th previous 12-month period  121 ii^Ji JUC  engine  ib multiplication factot  UIE fIQm Table  L E21 B1 
engines burning  two or iii 	different types  21 fuels,  ib  owner  or operator must  perform.  this calculatiog  121 &h fuel  burned  b tb 
EJ engine 	th results  of 	calculation  to determine  the total for that RI engine.  IJ following formula determines  th 
calculation  2 total:  

STEP  1: fi .usnsi (in specified units)  x ME BT engine total  
STEP  2: BI engine  1 intal ± RIC engine  2 1Qt1 ± RIC engine  total = Calculation 2A total 

TABLE  2 
FUEL USED (units burned/year)-Especification  

in I nn 	2 diesel, and kerosene 
(gallons-1ASTM 975(Vol 050fll 

liquefied petroleum  g (LPG  
1gallons-[ASTM  D 1835(Vol  05 01 and 05.0511 

SULFUR 	MULTIPLI- 
LIMIT 	 CATION  

'ACTOR  IME) 
0.5% 	 2.35E-04 

6.95E-05 

commercial pipeline natural  ga 	 nLa 	 1 .70E-06 
(cubic feet)-Ias defined  in Table  ii 

Calculation  2B. RIC Engine Operating Hours Calculation.  E21 stationary sources with  nn 21 more  RIC engines, multiply  
th design  capacity  of the engine  in horsepower  b th operated  for th previous 12-month period  an the multiplication  
factor l.22E-05.  The owner operator shall perform  this calculation  121 each IC  engine,  then add  tb results  21 all Xh calcula- 

ij at Jin calculation  2B total. The following formula determines  th calculation  2li total. 
STEP  1: engine horsepower design capacity  x lQ operated  x I .22E-05  = RIC engine total 
STEP  2i C engine  1 iQiai ± RIC engine  2 total  ± RIC engine total  = Calculation  2 total 
Calculation  3. VOC Emissions Units.  An owner  or operator  nI a stationary source  which purchases  p uses VOC-containing 

materials  JgjL for each material purchased  or used which contains VOC, multiply  a faiQr 21 j weight factor (WF)  21 thn 
VOC  in ih material (weight  of VOC  p weight  21 VOC-containing  materialI b th density  21 th material un pounds  p gallon  

th number  21 gallons  of that material purchased  or used in thn previous 12-month period.  Il] owner  21 operator  shall perform 
thi calculation  for each material purchased  or used jjjh  contains  YQC (including  YQC purchased  21 Li 	121 cleaning   anil a 
the results  21 the calculations  arrive at th calculation  a total.  In determining  th 3.E an th density,  th owner  21 operator  aliall 
use thn maximum listed  in the material safety  iiata sheets (MSDS)  21 a signed statement from.  thn suppliet  121 ch VOC-containing 
material. The following formula  determines the calculation  3 total: 

STEP  jj I [WF density  21 th material (lb/gall  1]. ton/2.000  1b1 x material purchased  21 	(callons  fQt th previous  .12 
month periodi  = material total  

STEP  2: material  I + material  2 + ... material  n niai = Calculation  a total 
7007.1130  REGISTRATION PERMIT OPTION D. 

Subpart  1. Eligibility. Th owner or operator  of a stationary source may appl'y  121 a registration permit under  thi pail if thn s.ta 
tionary  source meets  the following criteria:  

A. all emissions  units at the stationary source  are njthei:  included  in calculations  in subpart  4 	are insignificant activities 
under part 7007.1300:, 

th 	emissions  in any 12-month period  at 	stationary  source fçj 	jj pollutant 	.i 	than  th thresholds  in 
subpart  j  and 

C.. thn owner  or operator  does not anticipate making changes  in the 	y 	hjh will  cause the stationary source's actual  
emissions exceed  py threshold  in tons p year listed  in subpart  .. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. ike ett'is indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike e*ts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Subp. 2. Application content. An application for a registration permit under this pj must contain all of the following require-

ments: 
A. information identifying the stationary source 	j owners or operators, including company name and address (plant  
and address if different from the company name), owner's 	agent  nj  contact telephone numbers, including names 

of plant e manager or contact, and the person preparing the application if different: 
B. a description of the stationary source's processes and products. by Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code' 
C. a copy  21 th applicable new source performance standards listed in ppg 7007.1110, subpart  2.. item . with the applicable  

portions of the standards highlighted, including applicable parts Qf 	d ( Federal Regulations,  title 4Q pit 60. subpart A. 
General Provisions, for each affected facility as defined in 	f 	Federal Regulations,  title 4Q section 60.2; 

statement of whether the owner or operator will base records required under subpart 3 on the purchase or the use of VOC-
containing or hazardous air pollutant-containing materials and on the purchase or use of fuels' 

E. the calculations required by subpart 	jby jjJ actual emissions p pollutant that result from those calculations. If the 
stationary source hil 	by operated, the owner or operator byll estimate actual emissions during normal operation in perform- 
tug th calculations required  by  subpart 4. If the stationary source 	bn operated less than 12 months on the effective date f 
thin 2iii the owner or operator 	estimate actual emissions  by  multiplying by j th larger of the following:  

U.) th average monthly actual emissions:, or 
12) th estimated average monthly actual emissions during normal operation; and 

F. if the calculations required by subpart 4 used control equipment efficiencies for listed control equipment determined by 
part 7011.0070, a copy of the portion of the control equipment manufacturer's specifications with the operating parameters required 
to by monitored under part 7011.0080 highlighted, and if the efficiency is based g ii alternative control efficiency under part 
7011 .0070, subpart a copy of the performance test piig  with the operating parameters highlighted.  

Insignificant activities at the stationary source listed in part 7007.1300 are not required to be included in the application.  
Subp. 3. Compliance requirements. by  owner or operator of stationary source issued a permit under  this j1 iii comply  

with all of the requirements in items A to I. 
A. j. ffi stationary source qualified in the permit application, in whole or in piiji.  by calculating VOC and hazardous air 2Qi 

lutant actual emissions from VOC-containing or hazardous air pollutant-containing materials purchased or used (whichever was 
stated in the permit application'), the owner or operator must: 

LU record  cii  month, the amount of each VOC-containing or hazardous air pollutant-containing material purchased or 
tii (whichever was stated in by permit application), and the VOC and hazardous air pollutant content; 

2) maintain a record of th material data safety byj (MSDS). or a signed statement from the supplier stating the 
maximum VOC or hazardous air pollutant content for each VOC-containing or hazardous air pollutant-containing material pur-
chased or (whichever was stated in jby permit application); and 

(3) recalculate and record  iih month  f.cu th previous 12 months, the actual 	ni hazardous air pollutant emissions  
from VOC-containing and hazardous air pollutant-containing materials purchased or used (whichever was stated in th permit 
application), the date the calculation was made, and the calculation itself.  

.J.. if th stationary source qualified in the permit application, in whole or in part, by using  fj  burned in the calculations in 
subpart 4.. the owner or operator rnjj 

(I) record each month the amount of each fuel purchased or used (whichever was stated in the permit application); and 
2) recalculate and record  ich  month emissions for the preceding 12 months, the date the calculation was 

calculation itself.  
C. if th stationary source qualified in the permit application, in whole or in 	by using hours  f operation in the calcula- 

il2ns in subpart  4.,  the owner or operator  jjjj 
LU record 	h  month  thg  hours operated for each emissions unit, rounded to the nearest hour;  imil 
2) recalculate and record 	month emissions for the preceding 12 months, the date the calculation was 	iinui th 

calculations itself.  
LL it 1k stationary source qualified in the permit application, in whole or in gai,  by calculating actual emissions under 

subpart 4 based g jby  quantity of material handled or throughput, or product produced, the owner or operator must:  
(I) record 	ii  month  fçj 	material handled or throughput and for each product produced, the amount of the material  

handled or throughput and the amount of product produced; and 
12.) recalculate and record each month for the previous 12-month period fpj iich  material handled or throughput and for 

h product produced, the emissions, the date the calculation was made, anti th calculation filf. 
Iby owner or operator  n:i 	recalculate and record  jj1  month for the previous 12 months, pursuant to subpart 4,, the  tiii 

emissions from the stationary source. the1tkcalculation wasrn,,n jbycalculation itself. Thiscalculationrnii1include all 
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emissions units 	th stationary source, except  f2i  insignificant activities under  piul  7007.1300. and the information eauired 
subpart £ jrn subitem i2) if continuous emissions monitor 10EM siiii is used  in th calculation. 

E. If th stationary source qualified in the permit application, in whole Q[ in ppji. k using control equipment efficiencies for 
listed control equipment determined 	pii 7011.0070,  th  owneç operator shall comply with parts 7011.0060 7011.0080.  
If th calculations required 	subpart 4 iiscl  control equipment efficiencies based 	an alternative control efficiency under  nn 
7011.0070, subpart 2. the owner operator shalt also comply with the operating parameters  f th performance 	that established 
the alternative control efficiency.  

G. [j  actual emissions from the stationary source determined pursuant to subpart 4 must  nit exceed  th thresholds  in subpart 
fir any pollutant in 	12-month period.  

Ii Comply  iith part  7011.1110, 
L Comply with all applicable requirements including new source performance standards.  

Subp. 4.. Calculation of actual emissions. TQ calculate actual emissions under this purL thn owner operator Qf stationary  
source use calculation methods under jtjijs A E. Ilin owner or operator of a stationary source shall use the calculation  
method in item  . instead of the calculation method in itn A if th data described  in  item are available f.QL th tationaty $ource.  
fl alternative methods described in items .. J may owner or operator without advance notification to the 
commissioner, The commissioner shall reject daht submitted using th methods described in items 	if th conditions 	forth 
for the method are not fully fl1L Th prevent double counting of emissions, the owner or operator select one calculation  
method under this subpart ft each emissions unit 1 thn stationary source, Fugitive emissions must k jncluded  in thn calculations  
inki.r subpart, except f fugitive emissions from roads and parking lots at the stationary source.  

A. Under  this subpart, owners  an operators Qf stationary sources must calculate actual emissions fQI each emissions  unil £Q 
ncJi pollutant. All calculations of actual emissions reauired under  this shnfl bn based on the stationary source's operating para-

meters. and must use the following equation:  
= OP EF Ji -CE1, where 

Actual Emissions in tons 	year 
OP Operating Parameter as required  bx th Emission Factor (hours  Qf operation QL unit5 producedi 

E Emission Factor (pounds if pollutant p hour of operation units produced).  Ihn emission factor used  in this calculation 
shall be an EPA emission factor.  

CF Control Efficiency (percent expressed a decimal fraction  c^f 1.00) determined liccording In part 7011.0070.  
.. If thn owner or operator of the stationary source lins collected emissions  ^1in  through use f a continuous emission monitor 

(CEM), th owner operator aliifl use  thn CEM data to calculate actual emissions,  if th following requirements  am met; 

LU Ih owner or operator inuI hai operated the CEMs at th stationary source in compliance with all f thn require-
rnnnls Qf parts 7017.1000;, 7019.1000 and 7019.2000;,  an.y other applicable state rules federal regulations 	 pertaining 	M oper- 

gij. applicable air emission permit conditions; 
thn !niai operating time of the applicable emissions unit and th total operating time  nf th EII f.clm th previous  .1.2 

months iii 	included in the permit application and in the monthly records required in subpart  j 

Q1 n explanation  nf how  thn emissions were calculated based QIL th CEM data must k jncluded  in th permit applica- 
and 	monthly records required in subpart 3. In calculating actual emissions, 	owner or operator must use Ih 

capacity f th fiQ unless  th CM provides aiiigl thta n thn flow sate.  Enm CEM downtime, Ibis calculation must apply EEA 
emission factors performance test data as specified in item 	th method of reporting CEM downtime specified in Code ( 
Federal Regulations,  title 40, 	2 (Acid Rain Program, Continuous Emission Monitoring).  Ibis method  in bn used  b 
stationary source 	CEM, regardless of whether federal regulations require  ii nf thn CEM. 

Emission factors frnrn performance tests may  b used  f.cim the calculation  nf actual emissions, provided that thn perfor-
mance tests met all the requirements of parts 70 17.2001 to 7017.2060. and all other applicable state rules and federal regulations  
governing performance tests 

P. A material balance method may  be 	to calculate 	actual emissions. The owner or operator  Qf a stationary source 
that uses material balance to calculate QC actual emissions shall determine total VOC actual emissions  CE) using th following 
equation:  

E Cn 	c) Li.: fl. where  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Sti'ike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strilte euts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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a E th amount of MQ entering the process. A signed statement from the supplier or the material safety  th 	inui b nb 

mitted stating  th maximum amount QfYC in any material that was ii 	in the process.  
th amount of VOC incorporated permanently into the product. This includes VOCs chemically transformed in production.  

It does not include latent VOC remaining in the product that ffl j b released to the atmosphere. An explanation of this 
calculation must also be submitted.  

E th amount of YQC. if any, leaving the process as waste. otherwise not incorporated into the product and not emitted t th 
air. 

th control efficiency (percent expressed as a decimal fraction  f 	1.00) determined according to 	7011.0070.  
F Ib owner or operator of a stationary source may determine sulfur dioxide  jl emissions  bx measuring the sulfur 

content of the fii 	assuming that all of the sulfur in th fp.[ j  oxidized to sulfur dioxide. The iiiftr  content of çh baiii f 
ftici received  rni 	measured by iiii  independent laboratory using ASTM methods or verified by vendor certification. The sulfur 
dioxide actual emissions shall be determined for each batch of fuel received  by  using the following equation:  

%S/ 100 x F12.000  x 2 where 
SO = Sulfur dioxide emissions from a batch of fuel. 

E Weight percent sulfur in the fuel being burned.  
FE Amount of fuel burned by weight in pounds.  
2.000 = Pounds pgj in 
2 Q[ 64/32 = Pounds of sulfur dioxide pgj pound of sulfur in one pound-mole.  
Ihjil sulfur dioxide emissions for the y rhajlth 	rniiaiQfth individual batch  
Subp.  5. Emissions thresholds. 	owner or operator 	calculate actual emissions for the stationary source jg th calcu- 

lations under subpart 4 and the calculated actual emissions must be below  th  thresholds listed  in Table 3. 
TABLE  3 

OPTION  D EMISSIONS THRESHOLDS  

POLLUTANT 	 THRESHOLD (ton/year) 

HAP 	 tons/year for a single kIAF 
i..2i tons/year total for all HAPs  

PM 	 50 tons/year 
PM- 10 	 tons/year for an Attainment Area 

25 tons/year for a Nonattainment Area 
50 tons/year  

SO 	 50 tons/year 
50 tons/year 

CO 	 50 tons/year 
Pb 	 0.5 tons/year 

7007.1150 WHEN A PERMIT AMENDMENT IS REQUIRED. 
[For text of items A and B, see MR.] 

C. Any person who, at a permitted stationary source: (I) installs air pollution control equipment th,j JQ 	constitute a title 
I modification or a modification, or (ii) replaces a unit identified in the permit with one that does not increase emissions of any reg-
ulated air pollutant and does not constitute a title I modification a modification, shall provide written notice to the agency. The 
written notice must be received by the agency seven working days prior to the installation or replacement. The permittee and the 
agency shall attach the notice to the stationary source's permit. If the agency finds that the installation or replacement triggers new 
monitoring, record keeping, or reporting requirements under applicable requirements or parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850, the agency 
shall initiate an amendment under part 7007.1400 or 7007.1500 to include the new requirements. If the installation or replacement 
constitutes a title I modification or other type of modification, this item does not apply, and the permittee shall follow the applicable 
procedures of part 7007.1250, 7007.1350, 7007.1450, or 7007.1500. If notice is provided as required by this item, the installation 
and operation of the additional equipment shall not be considered a violation of the permit. 

[For text of items D to F, see M.R.I 
7007.1200 CALCULATING EMISSION CHANGES FOR PERMIT AMENDMENTS. 

Subpart I. How to calculate emission changes. When this method part is required to be used, the niethod of calculation in 
subpart 2 determine first whether a modification is a title I modification. To calculate emission changes will be eal-
culated by comparing the hourly cmisrion iae ef the f a modification that is not a title I modification. th method  in subpart  3 
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n used.  12 verify whether  the modification  or other change  at a stationary source;  at maximum physical capacity, bcforc 

aad aftef the propocd physical ec operational change. The cmiion fate shall be cxprc3cd as pounds pet' hew' ef any rcgulatcd nit' 
pollutant, might make  thn stationary source subject  for the fl lirnn requirement obtain  a permit,  i-
iaiiQn method  in pji  7007.0150.  subpart  4 must  bn used, 

Subp, 2.. Calculation methods to determine if the proposed change is a title I modification. 12 determine  if modification in 
a tile modification,  the applicable federal calculation method  must be used. 12 determine  thn avplicable methods  to calculate  
emission changes  f ijie I modification,  the permittee  must refer  12 tbn federal regulations listed  in part 7007.0100.  subpart 2 
Parts 7011.0060  12 7011.0080 may 	in 	calculation  if thn stationary source  in jfl compliance with  gart 7011.0060  12 
7011.0080, except  th control efficiencies  for control equipment  with hoods  in^Jni pail 7011.0070 cannot  bn A change  that 
would  x 1 considered  to increase emissions using  tbn calculation method  in subpart my nonetheless  bn considered title  I 
modification, particularly  under the calculation method required  by pail G (prevention  Qf significant deterioration  Qf niL quality)  nn 
nail D (elan requirements  in nonattainment areas  of the act. 

Subp.  I  Calculation method for modifications that are not title I modifications. Emissions changes  f.cii a jm^dificntion must 
bn calculated  by comparing  ibm hourly emission  sj.f ibm stationary source,  at maximum physical  capacity, before and aftet  ibm 
proposed physical  or operational change.  The emission  rate shall km expressed  as pounds  pa hi f y regulated  air pollutant.  
Items  A 12  C shall  km iimsi 12 determine emission changes  for modifications  that arm aQi thin I modifications.  

A. When calculating emissions before and after the physical and operational change, physical and operational limitations en 
cmiion and emission decreases  will be considered only if they 

LU are or will be automatically required by n applicable rcquircment et' requirement including parts 7011.0060  12 
7011.0080, except  that control efficiencies  for control equipment with Joods under  pail  7011.0070 cannot  km used  12 calculate  
emissions under  thin 

are will be automatically required 	aii existing permit tecms et' if they 
are integral to the process 

L4. arm proposed  as a permit terni  anti condition  in ibm  application  fc^r a minor,  moderate, inior modification under  part 
7007.1450  or 7007.1500;,  or 

are calculated  in records kept the stationary source where reductions rendered the  modification insignificant under 
 aii 7007.1250.  The agency shall use the following to determine cmiion cate 

A' .. In cases where use of emission factors or related calculation methods clearly demonstrates whether or not the change 
will increase the emission level, the following emission factors or methods shall be used: 

(1) EPA emission factors as defined in part 7005.0100, subpart lOd, or other emission factors determined by the agency 
to be superior to EPA emission factors; or 

(2) if no EPA emission factors are specified, factors or related emissions calculation methods published by EPA or pro-
vided by the agency upon request of the permittee which relate to the specific source type. The permittee shall identify the source 
of the emission factor or calculation method in the application. 

B- C. Material balances, continuous monitor data, or manual emissions tests may be used in cases where use of emission 
factors or related calculation methods under item A fi  does not clearly demonstrate, to the agency's satisfaction, whether or not the 
change will increase the emission level, or where a permittee demonstrates to the agency's satisfaction that there are reasonable 
grounds to dispute the result obtained under item A . These methods may be used only to establish premodification emission rates 
from which postmodification emission rates may be calculated. Tests shall be conducted under such conditions as the agency shall 
specify. At least three valid test runs must be conducted. All operating parameters which may affect emissions must be held con-
stant to the maximum feasible degree for all test runs. 

The calculation method dccribed is this pat't may net be i'elied en to determine whether a modification cotutitute a title I 
modification. To determine if a modification comtitutcG a title I modification, ihe applicable federal calculation method mast be 
uaed A change that would net be comidered to incrca3c emi33ion3 asing the calculation method in this pat't may noncthcle be 
con3idered a title I modification, particularly andet' the method of calculation required by past G (Prevention of Significant 
Deterioration efAii' Quality) and past D Plan Rcquirement3 is Nonattainment Area3) of the aet 
7007.1250 INSIGNIFICANT MODIFICATIONS. 

Subpart 1. When an insignificant modification can be made. The permittee may make a modification described in either item 
A or B at a permitted stationary source without getting a permit amendment, unless the modification is prohibited by subpart 2. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. eilEe eats indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Stsike eats indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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A. Construction or operation of any emissions unit, or undertaking any activity, on the insignificant activities list in part 

7007. 1300. 
B. Any modification that will: 

(I) result in an increase of an air pollutant which is not listed in table 1; or 
(2) result in an increase of an air pollutant which is listed below, but in an amount less than the corresponding threshold: 

Pollutant 	 Threshold 

NO 	 2.28 pounds per hour 
SO 	 2.28 pounds per hour 
VOCs 	 2.28 pounds per hour 
PM-tO 	 .855 pounds per hour 
CO 	 5.70 pounds per hour 
Lead 	 .025 pounds per hour 
HAPs 	 25% of the hazardous  

air pollutant thresholds 
listed in Code of 
Federal Regulations. 
title 4Q., section 63.44. 

proposed in Federal  
Register, volume  
pages 15504-15571  
(April L 1994)  

For purposes of this subpart, whether or not the modification will cause an increase in emissions shall be calculated as described 
in part 7007.1200. An owner or operator may not use control eqpipment efficiencies for listed control equipment determined k 
piul 7011.0070 to qualify for an insignificant modification, unless the specifications for the control equipmenL from a control 
equipment manufacturer, as defined in pfl 7011 .0060 subpart 4. Modifications which would otherwise be insignificant under this 
part may be title I modifications, for which a major amendment is required, using the methods of calculation required under title I of 
the act. Permittees are reminded to review the definition of title I modifications and the requirements of title I of the act. 

[For text of subps 2 to 6, see MR.] 
7007.1300 INSIGNIFICANT ACTIVITIES LIST. 

[For text of subpart I, see M.R.] 
Subp. 2. Insignificant activities not required to be listed. The activities described in this subpart are not required to be listed in 

a permit application under part 7007.0500, subpart 2, item C, subitem (2). 
[For text of item A, see M.R.] 

B. Plant upkeep: 
(I) routine housekeeping or plant upkeep activities such as painting buildings, retarring roofs, or paving parking lotst 

an4, kjj. excluding spray paint booths 	i [j plant upkeep activities 
(2) routine maintenance of buildings, grounds, and equipment; 
(3) use of vacuum cleaning systems and equipment for portable steam cleaning; 

clerical activities such as operating copy machines and document printers, except operation of such units on a com-
mercial basis-i  

Ljanitorial activities, and 
(6) sampling connections used exclusively to withdraw materials for laboratory analysis and testing.  

[For text of item C, see MR.] 
D. Finishing operations: 

(I) closed tumblers used for cleaning or deburring metal products without abrasive blasting; and 
(2) equipment for washing or drying fabricated glass or metal products, if no VOCs are used in the process, and no gas, 

oil, or solid fuel is burned 
(3' equipment operated inside a building used for buffing, polishing, carving, cutting, drilling, machining, routing, 

sanding. sawing, surface grinding, or turning of ceramic, precision parts, leather, metals, plastics, masonry, carbon. glass; iinti 
4.) blast cleaning operations using suspension of abrasive in water.  
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E. Storage tanks: 

J..) pressurized storage tanks for anhydrous ammonia, liquid petroleum gas (LPG), liquid natural gas (LNG), or natural 
gas 

12:1 lubricating oils;  
13. underground storage  of fuel in tanks with a total capacity  less than 100.000 gallons,  an^! 
14.gasoline storage tanks  with a combined total tankage capacity  21 J 	than  2.000  gallons, 

 [For text of items F and G, see M.R.] 
H. Residential activities: typical emissions from residential structures, not including: 

(1) fuel burning equipment with a t11  capacity of 500,000 Btu/hour or greater; 
(2) emergency backup generators; and 
(3) incinerators. 

[For text of items I and J, see M.R.] 
K. Miscellaneous: 

(1) safety devices, such as fire extinguishers, if associated with a permitted emission source, but not including sources of 
continuous emissions; 

(2) flares to indicate danger to the public; and 
(3) operation  of mobile sources, except  f fugitive emissions from operation of a pamcnger automobile, tution wagon, 

pickup ffi*ek at' 'an as dcfincd it Minnesota Statutes, 3cction 168.011, mobile sources  at a stationary sourcerequired  t 
included 	jtj,e L 	except  f stationary sources 	ji agency determines  the fugitive emissions from associated mobile  
source activity may impact attainment  Qf  national ambient  air quality standards;, 

(4) purging  of natural  g  lines;,  
) jiaturaj draft hoods, natural draft ventilation, comfort  air conditioning. comfort ventilating systems  nt lesignect  QL 

remove  air contaminants generated  by..  or released from specific  umis 21 equipment;,  and 

15) funeral home embalming processes  anl associated ventilation  systems, 
j Demonstration projects conducted bx a teaching  and research institution,  where the sole purpose f a demonstration project 

 j to provide 	actual functional example  21 a process  unit operation  12 th2 tudent  11 othet interested parties, where actual operat- 
jog 	21 ah emission  unit shall not exceed  a 1212121 iniiirs in a calendar  Y2 	where th2  emissions  unit is nQi iis^i 12 
dispose  21 waste materials.  

Subp. 3. Insignificant activities required to be listed. The activities described in this subpart must be listed in a permit appli-
cation, and calculation of emissions from these activities shall be provided if required by the agency, under part 7007.0500, subpart 
2, item C, subitem (2). If emissions  units listed in this subpart  are subject  to additional requirements under section 1 14(a)(3)  21 th 
çj (Enhanced Monitoring 	section 11221 th2 act (Hazardous  Au Jollutants).  t if iart 21 a title  I modification. if accounted 

for,  jj  a stationary source  subject to a pj 	permit, emissions  from the emissions units must  be calculated  in 1k permit apoli- 
cation, 

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.] 
E. Storage tanks: fuel oil storage tanks with a capacity of less than 00Ø gallom. 

(1') gasoline storage  12111t5 with a combined  total tankage capacity  of not rnn than, 10.000 gallons;,  and 
12 nonhazardous  air pollutant  VOC storage tanks with  a combined total tankage capacity  21 ont more than 10.000 

gallons  of nonhazardous  air pollutant VOCs  and with a vapor pressure  of not 	jg L psia 60 degrees Fahrenheit.  
F. Cleaning operations: commercial laundries, not including dry cleaners am industrial. jaunderers. 

 [For text of item G, see M.R.] 
H. Miscellaneous: 

(1) dcgrea2ing operution3 that do not exceed 	use 21 	mncir than Q gallons of VOC containing materials  per 12 
months; 

(2) equipment used exclusively for packaging lubricants or greases; 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. ike eats indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOP'FED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike outs indicate deletions from 
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Proposed Rules 	  
(3) equipment used for hydraulic or hydrostatic testing; 

(4) brazing, soldering, or welding equipment; 

(5) blueprint copiers and photographic processes; 

(6) equipment used exclusively for melting or application of wax; and 

(7) nonasbestos equipment used exclusively for bonding lining to brake shoes. 

I. Individual emission units at a stationary source which each Jia 	potential to emit for each of the following pollutants less  
than: 

LU 4.000 pounds per year  f carbon monoxide; or 

2,000 pounds 	j.çf f nitrogen oxide, giflr dioxide, particulate matter, particulate matter  J. 	ihiin in 
microns. VOCs, and ozone.  

Subp. 4. Part 70 source insignificant activities required to be listed. Emissions units with potential emissions less than the 
following limits but not included in subpart 2 rni 	jjIed in a part 70 permit application:  

A. pounds  pj: !iuiui of carbon monoxide: 

B. potential emissions of 2.28 pounds p 	actual emissions of one ton 	year f.Qr nitrogen oxide, sulfur dioxide, and 
VOCs; 

.. Q2 pounds pj bQir tif lead;  anti 
percent of the hazardous air pollutant thresholds listed in Code [ Federal Regulations,  title 40, section 63.44. as 

posed in Federal Register,  volume 5.2. pages 15504-15571 (April  j.  1994).  

Calculation of emissions from the emissions units listed in this subpart  hiiJi n provided if required y the agency under  pail 
7007.0500, subpart item 	subitem (2). If emissions units listed under this subpart are subject to additional requirements under 
section II 4(a)(3) of the act (Enhanced Monitoring) or section 112 f thn 	(Hazardous Air Pollutants),  r 	part  f flue I mod- 
ification. or if accounted for, make a stationary source subject to a part 70 permit.  

7007.1450 MINOR AND MODERATE PERMIT AMENDMENTS. 

[For text of subpart I, see M.R.1 

Subp. 2. Minor amendment applicability. Except as provided in subpart I, the agency may amend a permit to allow a modifi-
cation under the minor permit amendment process of this part, if the modification will not cause an increase in emissions of an air 
pollutant listed below in an amount greater than the threshold: 

Pollutant 	 Threshold 

NO 	 9.13 pounds per hour 
SO 2 	 9.13 pounds per hour 
VOCs 	 9.13 pounds per hour 
PM- 10 	 3.42 pounds per hour 
CO 	 22.80 pounds per hour 
Lead 	 .11 pounds per hour 
HAPs 	 Hazardous air pollutant 

thresholds listed in 
Code tf  Federal Regulations, 
title 4, section  
63.44, as proposed in 
Federal Register,  volume 59. 
pages 15504-15571, 
(April .1..  1994)  

For purposes of the previous sentence, whether or not the modification will cause an increase in emissions shall be calculated as 
described in part 7007. 1200. Modifications which would otherwise qualify for a minor or moderate amendment under this part may 
be title I modifications, for which a major amendment is required, using the methods of calculation required under title I of the act. 
Permittees are reminded to review the definition of title I modifications and requirements of title I of the act. 

[For text of subps 3 to 9, see MR.] 

7011.0060  DEFINITIONS. 

Subpart I. Scope. IJ definitions in parts 7005.0100 and 7007.0100 apply  fl terms  iiti in parts 7011.0060 to 7011.0080 
unless 	 defined in this part. [Jj definitions in this paj:t  apply  tQthIrrnI1tiinparts 7011.0060  t 7011.0080, 

	

Subp. 2. Hood. "Hood" means a shaped inlet a pollution control system  th 	g totally surround emissions from an 
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emissions unit, 	j  designed to capture .and discharge the air emissions through ductwork to control equipment, and that con- 
forms to tha design anti operating practices recommended  in "Industrial Ventilation  - A Manual Qf Recommended practice, 
American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists, Lansing. Michigan." This document is subiect to frequent change.  

Subp. 	Control equipment manufacturer. "Control equipment manufacturer" means person that manufactures  anti sells  
control equipment, if at least 50 percent of the dollar  iu f tha annual control equipment sales are made to persons  hn ar nQi a 
subsidiary, division,  r subdivision of th control equipment manufacturer.  

Subp. 4. Listed control equipment. "Listed control equipment" means the control equipment at a stationary source listed  in Pail 
7011.0070. subpart 1. Table £ 

Subp. 5. Total enclosure. "Total enclosure" means an enclosure that completely surrounds emissions from  an emissions unit 
such that nil emissions are captured  anti discharged through ductworlç  t control equipment.  
7011.0061  INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE. 

For tha purpose pf parts 7011.0060 t 7011.0080, the document, Industrial Ventilation  - A Manual  cii Recommended Practice, 
American Conference cii Governmental Industrial $ygienists, 6500 Glenway Avenue, Building D-7, Cincinnati, OH. 45211-4438  
(19841, is incorporated reference. American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists is author and publisher. This 
document  in available through the Minitex interlibrary loan system (University cii Minnesota LibraoO. This document  L subject ici 
frequent change, 
7011.0065 APPLICABILITY. 

Subpart L Applicability.  Tha owner  cit operator cii a stationary source shall comply iinlh parts 7011.0060 In 7011.0080  ii thci 
owner or operator used the control equipment efficiencies for listed control equipment established pursuant p 7011.0070 to 
calculate potential emit, from emissions units that discharge through  th Jisted control equipment, 

£ determine what type  cif  permit is required, pursuant to Pail  7007.0150, subpart  4.. jn 
determine what type cif amendment to a pair 211 ci state permit is required, pursuant I pail 7007.1 200  

ç qualify for an insignificant modification under paI  7007.1250;, or 
.. qualify  fcir registration permit option 12 under  pail  7007.1130.  

Subp. 2. Exceptions to applicability. Notwithstanding subpart  .1..  the owner or operator Qf a stationary source  n 	comply  
•  jIiparts701l.0060ici70ll.0080,if 

.. nonuse  of the listed control  equipment is specifically allowed in a Pail 211. state, 	general permit issued under chapter 
7007;  cit 

B. 	jjied control equipment is at a stationary  source  would 	require a permit  anr  chapter 7007,  nn if ilia cirnin- 
siort reductions from  tha listed control equipment at tha stationary source g nci  considered  in Ih stationary source's potentia' 
emissions.  
7011.0070 LISTED CONTROL EQUIPMENT AND CONTROL EQUIPMENT EFFICIENCIES. 

Subpart 1. Listed control equipment efficiencies. Unless a 	2Q state, or general permit specifies different control effi- 
ciency, the owner  ci operator Qf a stationary source must at all times attain Jeast lila control efficiency linlati in Table A fcit aanh 
piece of listed control equipment at the stationary source. fl  applicable control efficiency fci a type  f J.jiled control equipment 
anti a ginan pollutant  in determined  il whether  nit  emissions are discharged Ici tha control equipment through  a 	through  a 
icilni enclosure. The control equipment efficiencies in Table A do not apply 	hazardous  air  pollutant. The owner operator 
cii a stationary source that subject i tha control efficiencies given f.c^r hoods in Table A must evaluate.  n a fcirm provided bi Lila 
commissioner, whether the hood conforms to the design and operating practices recommended  in  "Industrial Ventilation  - A 
Manual cii Recommended Practice, American Conference  Qf Governmental Industrial J-Iygienists, Lansinc, Michigan."  anti must 
include ij1i tha permit application the certification required in subpart 3. 
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PMYM- 10 64% 

PMPM- 10 
	

50% 

PM.PM-l0 

PM.PM-10 80% 

PM.PM-10 50% 

PMPM-10 50% 

NA 

NA 

	

Proposed RuIes 	
CONTROL EOUIPMENT EFFICIENCY-TABLE A 

CONTROL EOUIPMENT DESCRIPTION 	 POLLUTANT 	 CONTROL  
EFFICIENCY  
TOTAL HOOD  
ENCLO- 
SURE  

PM CONTROL CATEGORY-CYCLONES 
means a device where airflow  
j forced to spin in a vortex  
through a tube 

007 	Centrifugal Collector 
(cyclone-high efficiency  
means: a cvclonic device 

tth parameters stated in 
drawing I and Iabkl 

Centrifugal Collector 
(cyclone-medium efficiency 
means: a cvclonic device 

illi parameters stated in 
drawing I and table  I 

Centrifugal Collector 
(cyclone-low efficiency  
means: a cyclonic device 
with parameters stated in 
drawing I and 

Multiple Cyclone without 
Fly Ash Reinjection means:  

cyclonic device  iiii rnr 
than one tube where  ff ash 
is not re-inietd 

Q7.1 	Multiple Cyclone with Fly  
Ash Reinjection means: a 
cyclonic device with 1flQi 
than one tube where thash 
is re-injected  

085 	Wt Cyclone Separator t 
Cyclonic Scrubbers means:  

cyclonic device  th  sprays 
water into a cyclone  

012 	PM CONTROL CATEGORY- 
ELECTROSTATIC PRECIPITATORS 
means: a control device in 
which the incoming particulate  
matter receives an electrical  
charge and is then collected  
on a surface  jj1  the opposite  
electrical charge  

-assumed efficiency for boiler 	 PM-b 	 NA 
fix ash control  
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PMPM-10 

PM,PM-b0 

M.PM- 10 99%  

2 

90% 	72% 

PM.PM- 10 25% 

PM.PM-bO 92% 

PM.PM-bO 40% 

	 Proposed Rules 
. 	ID# 	CONTROL EOUIPMENT DESCRIPTION 	 POLLUTANT 	 CONTROL  

EFFICIENCY  
TOTAL HOOD 
ENCLO- 
SURE  

-assumed efficiency  for other 	 PM-b 	 70%  
applications  

PM CONTROL CATEGORY-OTHER CONTROLS 
016 	Fabric  Filter means:  a 

control device  in which the  
incoming  g stream passes  
through  a porous fabric  fii1r 
forming  a dust 

Spray Tower means:  a control  
device  in which  the incoming  ga 
stream passes through  g chamber  
in which  it contacts liquid  
spray  

0.53 	Venturi Scrubber means:  a 
control device  in which  1h 
incoming  g stream passes through 

 a venturi into which  a 
pressure liquid  is introduced  

Impingement  Plate Scrubber 
means:  a control  device in 
which the incoming  g stream 
passes  a liquid spravni 

 ihn directed  at high velocity  
into  a plate  

Mat Panel Filter means:  
a control device  in which  the 
incoming  g stream passes  
through  a panel  fara fibers.  
Panels  are removable  LQI cleaning 

replacement  and provide  flitle 
resistance  12 au flow  

Qi. 	thit Suppression  b Water Spray 
means:  the application  of water 
In a surface material  In 
maintain  a minimum moisture  
content  iyi nf 2%  to prevent 
particles  from becoming airborne  

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to existing rule language. 'i4€e etts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining  indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strike ets indicate deletions from 
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IP# 	CONTROL EQUIPMENT DESCRIPTION  

VOC CONTROL CATEGORY  
019 	Afterburners (thermal or 

catalytic oxidation) means:  
a device used reduce VOCs  
th products of combustion  

through thermal (high temperature) 
oxidation or catalytic (use Qf 
ii catalyst) oxidation in a 
combustion chamber 

023 	Flaring or Direct Combustor 
means: a device in which air  
combustible organic 	gases. 
and supplementary fuel j[  needed) 

in th flame  ZQfl  (e.g.. 
i th fle tip) 	destroy the 

VOCs  

POLLUTANT  CONTROL  
EFFICIENCY  
TOTAL HOOD 
ENCLO- 
SURE 

 

VOC 

 

95%  

 

VOC 98% 	78% 

           

CONTROL CATEGORY-OTHER CONTROLS  

Q24 	Modified Furnace or Burner Design 
(low  IQ burner) means: a burner 
that j designed or modified to 
produce fuel rich and lean zones  
to reduce 	formation through  
the reduction of the flame 
temperature and available oxygen  

Staged Combustion means:  

025A 	Over-Fire Air means: a 
burner in which 10 	of 
th combustion air is supplied  
through pfl that are above the 
grate or hearth  

025B 	Reburning means: a burner 
jn which a secondary fuel is 
injected the primary  
combustion zone  

026 	Flue Gas Recirculation means:  
burner in which a portion of 

th thifl gases are diverted fiQin 
the exhaust stream and 
reintroduced into the primary  
combustion zone 

35%  

30% 	NA 

40% 	NA 

30% 	NA 
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IP# 	CONTROL EQUIPMENT DESCRIPTION 	 JOLLUTANT 	CONTROL 

EFFICIENCY 
TOTAL HOOD  

NCLO- 
SURE 

028 	Steam Water Injection 
	

40%  
means: a burner in which  

steam is injected into  th 
primary combustion zone 

029 	LQ Excess  Au  Firing means: 
	

NQ 
	

30%  
burner in which tb amount Qf 

excess air in the combustion  
chamber is reduced 

Drawing 1 

SOVfiCZ: tapp.. 1151. 
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Ratioof 

High 

1.0 

c44 

0.21 

Table I 

LO 

0.25 

High Throughput 

LO 

0.35 

Cyclone [y 
Conventional 

Efficiency (Medium (Low Efficiency) 

LU 

1.0 

0.2 

L 

2 

Efficiency) 

L 

LO LO 

0.25 

dimensions 

Body 
diameter, DID 

Height of 
jpjgt H/D 

Width of 
0.375 jnitWID 

Diameter of 

i4 

0.75 exit, ILI 

Length of 

0.875 
vortex 
finder £ii 

Length of 

0.3 75  

Li body, kLi 

Length of 
2Q 

24 

cone, LLI 

Diameter of 
dust outlet. 

Sources: Column  LU and (5), Stairmand. 1951; columns (2). (4). 	(6). Swift, 1969; and column (3), Lapple,  1951.  
Subp. 2. Alternative control equipment efficiencies; control efficiencies for hazardous air pollutants. Th owner or opera- 
f stationary source may use 	alternative control equipment efficiency for the control equipment listed  in subpart  L if thn 

actual control efficiency has been verified j performance test approved the commissioner under parts 7017.2001 to 
7017.2060. The owner or operator of a stationary source may use control equipment efficiency for listed control equipment for a 
hazardous air pollutant, if the control efficiency has been verified  b performance test approved the commissioner under parts  
7017.2001 to 7017.2060. The request for the alternative control efficiency may  k inii through a permit application for a part  2Q. 
state, registration, or general permit, or in a required notice or application submitted under parts 7007. 1150 to 7007.1500. The 
owner or operator of a stationary source  jj attain at S alternative control efficiency for a piece  Qf j.jied  control equip- 
rni 	stationary source established under this subpart.  

Subp. 3. Certification for hoods. Th certification required  b subpart I for hoods shall be signed  b an engineer, and shall 
state as follows:  

i certify under penalty of law 	i 	evaluated the aforementioned hood(s) and that the (each) hood conforms to the 
design 	operating practices recommended in "Industrial Ventilation - A Manual of Recommended Practice American  
Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists, Lansing, Michigan."  

7011.0075 CONTROL EQUIPMENT GENERAL REQUIREMENTS. 
Subpart I. Operation of control equipment. Ih owner or operator of a stationary source  shall operate all hinted  control equip- 

ment located at the stationary source whenever operating the emission units controlled 	ij hinted control equipment. Unless  
specifically allowed 	 state, general permit,  ih  piece  f thted control equipment shall at all times  b operated in the 
range established 	the control equipment manufacturer's specifications for each monitoring parameter listed in paI  7011.0080 or 
within the operating parameters of the most recent performance test approved  k the commissioner under parts 7017.2001 to 
70 17.2060 if those are more restrictive.  

Subp. 2. Maintenance of control equipment. IJj owner or operator of a stationary source  Jiaii maintain each piece  tf JinXed 
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control equipment according to the control equipment manufacturer's specifications, shall comply with source-specific mainte-
nance requirements specified in a pail IQ. state, general permit,  ansi Jjafl perform the following  n each piece  f listed control  
equipment:  

maintain g adequate inventory Qf spare parts for components ihnt ar subject  IQ  sudden failure frequent replacement 

. train staffQnth operation and monitoring of control equipment and troubleshooting, and train and require $taff  IQ  respond  
indications of malfunctioning equipment, including alarms abnormal temperature indications noises and odors 

.. thoroughly inspect all control equipment at least annually (this  Qftn  requires shutting down temporarily); 
j.. inspect, at 	monthly, components that are subject to wear or plugging including bearings, belts, hoses, fans, nozzles, 

orifices, and ducts; 
inspect, at j 	quarterly, components that are not subject to 	including structural components, housings. 	and 

hoods; 
check, at pj  daily, monitoring equipment including pressure gauges,  ç]jj recorders, temperature indicators and 

recorders; 
Q.. calibrate, at least annually, all monitoring equipment; and 
ji maintain a record  f activities conducted in items A 	consisting  f the activity completed.  th date  th lctivity was  

completed, and any corrective action taken (including any action taken prevent a reoccurrence of any incident requiring correc-
ti 	action).  

Subp. 3. Installation of monitoring equipment. Th owner or operator of a stationary source  hJJ install monitoring eQuip-
rnnt measure the operating parameters of all listed control equipment as specified b pun 7011.0080 r b source specific mon-
itoring requirements specified in a pail iQ state, general permit.  Ii monitoring equipment must be installed prior to operation  
Qf anx n process equipment controlled  b th control equipment  j. for stationary sources  in operation  th effective date  f 
thi part,  th application deadline jjed in pan 7007.0350, subpart .L 	A. IJ owner or operator of a stationary source  
operate the monitoring equipment for &h piece  f listed control equipment at all ijjns th listed control, equipment is required in 
operate jjr subpart 1. 

Subp. 4. Shutdown and breakdown procedures. In iJi 	it ̂f a shutdown of listed control equipment, 	breakdown  
jjed control equipment, the owner or operator of a stationary source  ifl comply  ith il 7019.1000.  

Subp, 	Deviation of listed control equipment from operating specifications. The, owner operator  f stationary source  
report to the commissioner deviations from any monitored operating parameter as required 	pg 7011.0080. "Deviation"  

means any recorded reading outside  nf the specification  nr range Qf specifications allowed  b subpart I or established  x a pail 1Q 
state, general permit.  IbI report shall be on a form approved  b the commissioner. For any given calendar quarter, and within 
Q days after  thn nsi ^^f th quarter, the owner or operator  haiL 

A. f.cu: pollution control equipment parameters measured on a continuous basis, submit a monitoring report if th 	devia- 
tions  fnr more  than fly percent of the emissions units operating time in that quarter; and  

B. for pollution control equipment parameters measured periodically, submit a monitoring report if th 	are deviations for 
more than  fl percent of the measurements  nf a subject parameter of the control equipment operating in that quarter, 

Subp. 6. Demonstration of control equipment efficiency. Th  owner or operator shall, upon request of the commissioner or 
thn administrator, conduct a performance test under parts 7017.2001 to 7017.2060 determine the efficiency Qfth control eQuip-
ment. In addition to the reasons specified in paj 7017.2020, subpart  1. the commissioner or the administrator may make such a 
request to verify that  th control equipment at a stationary source is attaining the efficiency determined in paul  7011.0070, 

Subp. 7. Recalculation of potential to emit. 
A. Ib owner operator  Jiall recalculate the potential to emit of the stationary source under pa 7007.0 150, subpart  £ Qt 

under p 7007.1200 for amendments to pail, 70 or state permits, if the owner or operator becomes 	of un information indi- 
cating thai lhn calculation originally performed under part 7007.0150, subpart  4 	7007.1200, would change because  th Jisted  
control equipment  is not as efficient as originally assumed under  pa  7011.0070 or changes  ha 	made decrease the liied 
control, equipment's efficiency. The owner 	operator shall submit this recalculation 	th commissioner within, 	days nf 
becoming aware of the information.  

. Th owner or operator shall, upon request of the commissioner or the administrator, recalculate the potential to ip.jQfth 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. St'i4e eths indicate 
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stationary source 	pj 7007.0150, subpart 4 	7007. 1200 for amendments to pg 70 and state permits, and submit the 
recalculation to the commissioner or the administrator  by  the date specified in the request.  
7011.0080  MONITORING AND RECORD KEEPING FOR LISTED CONTROL EQUIPMENT. 

The owner and operator of a stationary source  imll comply  iih 	monitoring and record keeping required for hated  control  
equipment by jj 	iii thjy pjj Jim owner or operator  by!l  maintain the records required by this part  fQ a minimum of five 
years from the date the record was made. For hoods,  th owner  iiall maintain at the stationary source  tim engineer's evaluation of 

mJi !3QQ required in pPii  7011.0070, as well as a monthly record of th fan rotation speed  fa velocity Qf each hQQ 
Pollution Control 	 Monitoring 	 Record Keeping 

Identifi- 	 Equipment Type 	 Parameter(s) 	 Requirement  
cation  
Number(s)  
007. 008. 	 Centrifugal 	 Pressure drop 	 Record pressure 
Q9 	 collector 	 drop every  24 
LU? 	 (cyclone) 	 hours if 

operation  

01 IA, 01 lB. 	 Electrostatic 	 Primary and 	 Record 
01 2A. 01 2B 	 precipitator 	 secondary 	 parameter every  

voltage 	 24 hours if in 
primary and 	 operation  
secondary  
current: 
sparking rate  
and number 
of fields  
on-line  

016 	 Fabric ifiter 	 Pressure drop 	 Record pressure 
(bag house) 	 drop every 24 

iiQiltLfifl 
operation  

Spray tower 	 Liquid fJ 	 Record  
rai an 	 parameter every 
pressure drop 	 24 hQur if 

in operation  

Q3 055 	 Venturi scrubber. 	 Pressure drop 	 Record eaci 
V 	impingement plate 	 liquid 	 parameter every  

scrubber 	 flow rate 	 24 hours if 
in operation  

058A. 058B 	 HEPA and other 	 Condition of 	 Record of 
wall filters 	 the filters, 	 filter(s  

including, but 	 condition every  
notlimited 	 24hoursif 
j alignment. 	 in operation  
saturation, 
and tears 
and holes  

061 	 Dust suppression 	 Test moisture 	 Record moisture 
by 	ej: spray 	 content daily 	 content daily  

cyclone 	 Pressure drop 	 Record  ah 
separator 	 ansi water 	 parameter every  

pressure 	 24 hours if 
in operation  
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EPA 	 Pollution Control 	 Monitoring 	 Recor4 J(eeping 
Identifi- 	 Equipment Type 	 Parameter(s) 	 Requirement 
cation 
Number(s)  
019 	 Thermal 	 Combustion 	 Continuous hard 

incinerator 	 temperature 	 cony readout  f 
jnkt g 	 temperatures or 
outlet 	 manual readings  
temperatures 	 every 15 minutes  

019 	 Catalytic 	 Continuous hard 
incinerator 	 Q4lI 	 copy readout 

temperatures; 	 of temperatures  
and catalyst 	 manual  
bed reactivity 	 readings every  

j. minutes; and  
manufacturer's 	 results of 
specifications 	 catalyst k 

reactivity  

Flaring 	 Temperature 	 Continuous hard 
indicating 	 copy readout 
presence of 	 of temperatures  

flame 	 manual  
readings 
every j 
minutes  

024 	 Modified furnace 	 Continuous 	 Hiiri copy  
QI burner 	 monitoring 	 records Qf 
design (low 	 Qfth 	 continuous  
NQ burner) 	 air-to-fuel 	 monitoring 

ratio at each 
fiii and/or 
JIPQ!1 

Staged 	 Continuous 	 cony  
combustion - 	 monitoring 	 records of 
over-fire 	 continuous  
air 	 air-to-fuel 	 monitoring 

ratio at each 
fii1 and/or 

port  

Staged 	 Continuous 	 kJri copy  
combustion - 	 monitoring 	 records Qf 
reburning 	 continuous  

air-to-fuel 	 monitoring 
ratio at each 
fuel and/or 
alil2QtL 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. Strike outs indicate 
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proposed rule language. 
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EPA 
Identifi- 
cation 
Number(s)  

Pollution Control 	 Monitoring 	 Record Keeping 
Equipment Type 	 Parameter(s) 	 Requirement  

Eii g 	 Continuous 	 Hri copy  
recirculation 	 monitoring 	 records  Qf 

of the amount 	 continuous  

Qffiilgp 	 monitoring 
recirculated  
to the burner 
windbox  

    

028 	 Steamor 	 Continuous 	 Harcooy  
monitoring 	 records  f 

injection 	 Qfthfii1 	 continuous  
consumption 	 monitoring 

 and the ratio 
of water to 

fgi being  
fired 

029 Low excess 
air tiring 

Continuous  
monitoring  
of the percent 

 of excess  air 
introduced  
into the 
boiler 

Hiri copy  
records  of 
continuous  
monitoring  

     

Adopted Rules 
The adoption of a rule becomes elTective after the requirements of Minn. Stat. §l4.l4-l4.28 have been met and five working days after 

the nile is published in State Register. unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule. 

If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed Form as previously published, a notice of adoption and citation to its previous State Register 

publication will he printed. 

han adopted nile differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will 

he underlined. The rule's previous State Register publication will be cited. 

An emergency rule becomes effective five working days after the approval of the Attorney General as specified in Minn. Stat. § 14.33 and 
upon the approval oF the Revisor of Statutes as speciFied in §14.36. Notice of approval by the Attorney General will be published as soon as 
practicable, and the adopted emergency rule will he published in the mannerprovided for adopted rules under §14.18. 

Board of Accountancy 
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Practice Monitoring 

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 18, Number 38, pages 2066-2070, March 21, 1994 (18 SR 2066), are 
adopted with the following moditications: 

Rules as Adopted 
PRACTICE MONITORING 

1100.9100 DEFINITIONS. 
Subp. 6. Quality review. "Quality review" means a study, appraisal, or review of one or more aspects of the professional work 

including its related quality control system, of a person or firm (LPU) in the practice of public accountancy by a reviewer who 
meets the requirements of part 1100.9600. An  on-site quality review  ll include  a review of the LPU's  quality control system.  
An off-site quality review  bllnQL 
1100.9200 REQUIREMENT FOR QUALITY REVIEW; AREAS TO BE REVIEWED. 

As a condition to renewal of its license pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 326.20, every LPU shall undergo a quality review 
in accordance with parts 1100.9100 to 1100.9900 once every three years. The on-site  quality review is limited to the LPU's 
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	 Adopted Rules 
accounting and auditing practice and its related quality control system. fli  off-site auality review is limited to the LPU's financial  
$tatement practice and its related compilation  iin^ review reports.  
1100.9400 INITIAL QUALITY REVIEW CYCLE. 

Subpart 1. Past participation in quality review. LPUs that are participating in a quality review program on the effective date of 
this part shall comply with items A to C. 

A. LPUs whose year under review ended in 1993 shall have quality reviews performed in 1994, which will be their year of 
review, and submit the material specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance bodies 4-S Q days after receiving it from their 
reviewers, and to the board by June 30, 1995. 

B. LPUs whose year under review ended in 1994 shall have quality reviews performed in 1995, which will be their year of 
review, and submit the material specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance bodies -14 Q days after receiving it from their 
reviewers, and to the board by June 30, 1996. 

C. LPUs whose year under review ended in 1995 shall have quality reviews performed in 1996, which will be their year of 
review, and submit the material specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance bodies 4-5 Q days after receiving it from their 
reviewers, and to the board by June 30, 1997. 

Subp. 2. First time participation in quality review. LPUs that did not participate in quality review programs prior to the effec-
tive date of this part, and are subject to the quality review programs for the first time, shall have reviews performed in either 1995 or 
1996, which will be their year of review. LPUs shall submit the material specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance 
bodies and to the board according to the following schedule: 

A. LPUs with license numbers whose last digit is even shall have quality reviews performed in 1995, and submit the material 
specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance bodies -1-5 Q days after receiving it from their reviewers, and to the board by 
June 30, 1996. 

B. LPUs with license numbers whose last digit is odd shall have quality reviews performed in 1996, and submit the material 
specified in part 1100.9800 to their report acceptance bodies 44 	days after receiving it from their reviewers, and to the board by 
June 30, 1997. 

After the initial report, LPUs shall be required to report every three years on the anniversary of their first reporting date. 
1100.9700 QUALIFICATIONS OF REPORT ACCEPTANCE BODIES. 

The AICPA is an approved report acceptance body. 
The Minnesota Association of Profcional Public Accountants, the Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants, other 

state accountancy boards, and any other organization able to demonstrate that it will fulfill its responsibilities in accordance with the 
review standards as established by the AICPA, and incorporated by reference in part 1100.9150, may apply to the board to be con-
sidered a report acceptance body. The board shall approve applications to be considered a report acceptance body if the applicant 
demonstrates that it has or will fulfill its responsibilities in accordance with the review standards as established by the AICPA, and 
incorporated by reference in part 1100.9150. Approval shall be withdrawn if a report acceptance body fails to fulfill its responsibil-
ities in accordance with the review standards as established by the AICPA, and incorporated by reference in part 1100.9 150. 

The report acceptance body shall not make membership a condition of acting as a report acceptance body for any LPU. 

Department of Administration 
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Certified Building Officials 

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 18, Number 35, pages 1918-1927, February 28, 1994 (18 SR 1918), 
are adopted as proposed. 

Department of Agriculture 
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Poultry and Eggs and Purified Water 

The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 18, Number 32, pages 1826-1831, February 7, 1994 (18 SR 1826); 
and Volume 18, Number4l, page 2221, April 11, 1994 (18 SR 2221), are adopted as proposed. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. 'ike euts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. &rike outs indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Emergency Rules 
Proposed Emergency Rules 
According to Minn. Stat. of 1984, §l4.29-l4.30, state agencies may propose adoption of emergency rules if: I) expressly required; 2) 
authorized by statutc; or 3) if the manner permitted by a directive (given by statute, federal law or court order) does not allow for compliance 
with sections 14.14-14.28. The agency must, however, publish a notice of intent to adopt emergency rules, along with the rules themselves, 
in the State Register. The notice must advise the public: 

I) that a free copy of the proposed emergency rule is available upon request from the agency; 
2) that notice of the date that the rule is submitted to the attorney general will be mailed to persons requesting notification; 
3) that the public has at least 25 days after publication of the proposed emergency rule to submit data and views in writing; and 
4) that the emergency rule may be modified if the data and views submitted support such modification. 

Adopted Emergency Rules 
Emergency rules take effect five working days after approval by the attorney general, and after compliance with Minn. Stat. §l4.29-l4.365. 
As soon as possible, emergency rules are published in the State Register in the manner provided for in section 14.18. 

Emergency rules are effective for the period stated in the notice of intent to adopt emergency rules. This may not exceed 180 days. 

Continued/Extended Emergency Rules 
Adopted emergency rules may he continued in effect (extended) for an additional 180 days. To do this, the agency must give notice by: I) 
publishing notice in the State Register: and 2) mailing the same notice to all persons who requested notification on rulemaking. No emer- 
gency rule may remain in effect 361 days after its original effective date. At that point, permanent rules adopted according to Minn. Stat. 

14.14-14.28 supercede emergency rules. 

Department of Economic Security 
Proposed Emergency Amendments to Permanent Rules Relating to Vocational Rehabilitation 

Services 
Notice of Intent to Adopt an Emergency Rule 

The Department of Economic Security, Division of Rehabilitation Services (DRS), intends to adopt an emergency rule, following 
the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedures Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.29 to 14.36. You may submit written 

comments on the proposed emergency rules within 25 days. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rule must be submitted to: 

Pam Belknap, Rehabilitation Specialist 
Division of Rehabilitation Services 
First Floor 
390 North Robert Street 
St. Paul MN 55101 
(612) 297-8269 (Voice) 
(612)296-9141 (TDD) 

(612) 297-5159 FAX 

Subject of Emergency Rule and Statutory Authority. The proposed emergency rule is about consumer financial participation 
in the cost of vocational rehabilitation services. It will exempt interpreters, notetakers and readers for persons who are deaf or hard 
of hearing, as well as other "auxiliary aids and services for effective communication," from the consumer financial participation 
requirement. The statutory authority to adopt this emergency rule is Minnesota Statutes, section. 268.021. A copy of the proposed 

rule is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. A free copy of the proposed emergency rule is available 
upon request from the agency contact person listed above. 

Comments. You have until 3:30 p.m., August I, 1994 to submit written data and views on the proposed emergency rule or any 
part or subparts of the emergency rule. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due 
date. 

Modifications. The proposed emergency rule may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be sup-
ported by data and views submitted to the agency and may not result in a substantial change to the proposed emergency rule as 
attached and printed in the State Register. If the proposed emergency rule affects you in any way, you are encouraged to participate 
in the rulemaking process. 

Background and Need for Proposed Emergency Rule. In 1992 DRS began a process to more clearly define its policies and 
procedures for the vocational rehabilitation (VR) program through development of a state rule. Some changes were mandated by 
the reauthorization of the Federal Rehabilitation Act in 1992 and others were formulated by a work group comprised of internal and 
external stakeholders. Input was solicited regarding all of the proposed changes at town meetings held throughout 1992 and 1993; 
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	 Emergency Rules 
Based on the resulting consumer and staff input, a public hearing on the proposed rule, and the report of an Administrative Law 
Judge, the VR state rule, Minnesota Rules 3300.5000 - 3300.5060, has been adopted. 

One policy change included in the VR rule is in the area of consumer financial participation, which indicates that people who can 
afford to do so will be asked to pay for part of some VR services. Consumers with gross family income higher than the Minnesota 
median income, as adjusted for family size, must pay for some purchased VR services in an amount equal to the percentage by 
which their gross family income exceeds the adjusted median income. (For a single person the 1994 median income is $23,288.) 
This policy does not apply to those whose gross family income is below the median income, or who receive AFDC, SSI, General 
Assistance (GA), or Medical Assistance (MA). 

Federal vocational rehabilitation regulations do not exempt interpreter, notetaker and reader services from consumer financial 
participation, and in some instances those services may be "recurring" and may cost more than $300. However, based on the above 
analysis and public comments received from DRS town meetings, an exemption from consumer financial participation for "inter-
preters, readers and notetakers" was included in the proposed VR rule. During the public hearing on the proposed rule on 
November 30, 1993, however, several individuals questioned why interpreter, notetaker and reader services were exempt from con-
sumer financial participation, but personal assistance services and rehabilitation technology were not. They suggested that this 
appeared to give special consideration to a group of people. 

In response to this concern DRS proposed a change to the rule in the DRS response to the Administrative Law Judge (AU). The 
change, which was approved by both the AU and the Chief Administrative Law Judge, eliminated the exemption from consumer 
financial participation for interpreters, readers and notetakers. When that decision was made public, many community members 
expressed concern about the effect of the change, suggesting that DRS policy was in violation of the federal regulations implement-
ing the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Their interpretation of the federal ADA regulations was that a DRS requirement 
for a consumer to help pay for interpreting services would result in additional cost (or a surcharge) for that individual, in violation of 
the ADA regulations. 

The federal ADA regulations state that "a public entity may not place a surcharge on a particular individual with a disability or 
any group of individuals with disabilities to cover the costs of measures, such as the provision of auxiliary aids or program accessi-
bility, that are required to provide that individual or group with the nondiscriminatory treatment required by the Act or this part" 
[Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations, § 35.130(f)]. "Auxiliary aids" are defined in the ADA regulations: "Auxiliary aids and ser-
vices includes - (I) Qualified interpreters, notetakers, transcription services, written materials, telephone handset amplifiers, assis-
tive listening devices, telephones compatible with hearing aids, closed caption decoders, open and closed captioning, telecommuni- 

•  cations devices for deaf persons (TDD5), videotext displays, or other effective methods of making aurally delivered materials avail-
able to individuals with hearing impairments; (2) Qualified readers, taped texts, audio recordings, Brailled materials, large print 
materials, or other effective methods of making visually delivered materials available to individuals with visual impairments; (3) 
Acquisition or modification of equipment or devices; and (4) Other similar services and actions" [Title 28, Code of Federal 
Regulations, § 35.104]. "Public entity" is also defined in the ADA regulations: "Public entity means —(1) Any State or local gov-
ernment; (2) Any department, agency, special purpose district, or other instrumentality of a State or States or local government; and 
(3) The National Railroad Passenger Corporation and any commuter authority (as defined in section 103.80 of the Rail Passenger 
Service Act" [Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations, § 35.104]. 

DRS solicited clarification on this ADA provision from the Great Lakes Disability and Technical Assistance Center, the Region 
V Rehabilitation Continuing Education Program and the U.S. Department of Justice. It is DRS's understanding now that if another 
"public entity" or other organization refuses to provide interpreter services, or other services that are "auxiliary aids and services," 
and DRS accepts that responsibility, applying consumer financial participation would be a "surcharge" and a violation of the ADA 
regulations. DRS firmly believes that it is the responsibility of all "public entities" to provide auxiliary aids and services. During 
upcoming months, we will be working with training programs, community rehabilitation programs and employers to advocate that 
they provide communication accessibility for all individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing. 

Based on this input, DRS is proposing an emergency rule to amend the state VR rule in accordance with ADA regulations. In the 
proposed emergency rule DRS defines "auxiliary aids and services for effective communication" by referring to the definition of 
"auxiliary aids and services" in the ADA regulations. The proposed emergency rule exempts "auxiliary aids and services designed 
to provide effective communications" from consumer financial participation. Personal devices such as eyeglasses or hearing aids, 
readers for personal use or study and services of a personal nature are specifically excluded from the "auxiliary aids" definition 
[Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations, § 35.135]. 

DRS believes that it is necessary to promulgate this amendment as an emergency rule in order to conform to the federal ADA reg-
ulations as quickly as possible. DRS expects to engage in permanent rulemaking on this issue later in 1994, in conjunction with 
rulemaking that DRS expects to be required as a result of amended federal vocational rehabilitation regulations which are expected 
to be issued this year. 

Expenditure of Public Money by Local Public Bodies. The Department of Economic Security, Division of Rehabilitation 
Services, has determined that the proposed emergency rule would not require the expenditure of money by public bodies within the 
meaning of Minnesota Statutes, section 14.11, subdivision 1. 

Impact on Agricultural Lands. The Department of Economic Security, Division of Rehabilitation Services, has determined 
that the proposed emergency rule does not have an impact on agricultural lands. 

Adoption and Review of Emergency Rule. After the end of the comment period, the agency may adopt the emergency rule. 
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The rule and supporting documents will then be submitted to the attorney general for review as to legality and form to the extent 
form relates to legality. You may request to be notified of the date the rule is submitted to the attorney general or be notified of the 
attorney general's decision on the rule. If you wish to be so notified, or wish to receive a copy of the adopted rule, submit your 
request to the agency contact person listed above. 

Effective Period for Emergency Rule. The emergency rule will take effect five working days after approval by the attorney 
general and be effective for 180 days. The emergency rule will be continued in effect for an additional 180 days if the agency gives 
notice of continuation in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 14.35. 

Dated: 16 June 1994 
R. Jane Brown 
Commissioner 

Emergency Rules as Proposed 
3300.5010 [Emergency] DEFINITIONS. 

[For text of subps I to 3, see M.R.] 

Subp. 	Auxiliary aids and services for effective communication. "Auxiliary  aids and services  f.t effective  communica- 
means auxiliary  aids and services  as defined 	çf Federal Regulations,  title 28. chapter  j.. 	subpart  A. section 

 35.104. 
[For text of subps 4 to 50, see M.R.] 

3300.5040 [Emergency] CONSUMER FINANCIAL PARTICIPATION IN COST OF VOCATIONAL REHABILI-
TATION SERVICES. 

[For text of subps I to: 5, see M.R.] 

Subp. 6. Services exempted from financial participation. The division must not require eligible consumer financial participa-
tion for the following services: 

A. assessment for determining eligibility and vocational rehabilitation needs, except those services provided under an 
extended evaluation that are not diagnostic in nature; 

B. vocational evaluation; 
C. work adjustment training; 
D. rehabilitation counseling and guidance; 
E. job placement services; 
F. referral services; 
G. auxiliary aids 	services  for effective communication  
kL job coaching; 
W 1.. on-the-job training; 
I- ,.. independent living skills training that supports an employment goal; 

K. single-time nonrecurring purchases of goods and services costing $300 or less; and 
K 	postemployment services consisting of the services identified in this subpart. 

[For text of subps 7 to 9, see M.R.] 
3300.5060 [Emergency] TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR PROVISION OF VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION 
SERVICES. 

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see MR.] 
Subp. 4. Interpreter services for postsecondary training. 

A. Before the division purchases interpreter services fef postsccondary training, the amount ef consumer financial participa 
e the eeM ef interpreters nest he determined enef pHft 3300.5040. 

Before interpreter services are provided, the eligible consumer must, with the assistance of the division, participate in the 
search for and use of comparable benefits under part 3300.5050, subpart 2, item D. 

G . Division payments for interpreter services must be made to the postsecondary training institution based on the number 
of credits for which the eligible consumer is registered. 

The division must not pay for interpreter services to assist an eligible consumer to participate in extracurricular activi-
ties. Interpreters must be provided only for actual class attendance, tutoring requiring interpreter services, or out-of-class assign-
ments requiring interpreter services. 

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.] 
Subp. 6. Notetaker services for postsecondary training. 
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	  ERRATA 
A. Before the division purchases notetakcr services fm postsecondar training, the amount of consumer financial participation 

in the eest of notctakcr cervices must be determincd ufidef pnct 3300.5040. 
B. Before notetaker services are provided, the eligible consumer must, with the assistance of the division, participate in the 

search for and use of comparable benefits under part 3300.5050, subpart 2, item D. 
. Any division payments for notetaker services must be based on the number of credits for which the eligible consumer is 

registered. 
.. The division must not pay for notetaker services to assist an eligible consumer to participate in extracurricular activities. 

Notetaker services must be provided only for actual class attendance, tutoring requiring notetaker services, and out-of-class assign-
ment requiring notetaker services. 

[For text of subp 7, see M.R.] 
Subp. 8. Reader services for postsecondary training. 

A. Before the division purchases reader services fos' postsccondary training, the amount of consumer financial participation tr* 
the oust of reader services must be determined undec past 3 300.5040. 

B Before reader services are provided, the eligible consumer must, with the assistance of the division, participate in the 
search for and use of comparable benefits under part 3300.5050, subpart 2, item D. 

Any division payments for reader services must be based on the number of credits for which the eligible consumer is 
registered. 

The division must not pay for reader services to assist an eligible consumer to participate in extracurricular activities. 
Reader services must be provided only for actual class attendance, tutoring requiring reader services, and out-of-class assignments 
requiring reader services. 

[For text of subps 9 to 12, see M.R.] 
Subp. 13. Tuition, fees, books, supplies, and tools and equipment for postsecondary training. 

[For text of items A to E, see M.R.} 
F. For specialized postsecondary training programs for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, where the provision of inter-

preters is included in the cost of tuition and fees for all students, the tuition cap must be increased by an amount determined accord-
ing to subpart 4, items G and DC. 

[For text of items G to N, see M.R.] 
EFFECT OF EMERGENCY AMENDMENTS. Afi21  the emergency amendments to parts 3300.5010, 3300.5040. and 

3300.5060 expire, the permanent rule as it read piiQr 12 1!m amendments again takes effect, except as jj may amended per-
manent rule. 

	

   ERRATA 

Public Utilities Commission 
Premature Notice of Adoption of Rules of Practice and Procedure 

The Notice of Adoption of Rules of Practice and Procedure mistakenly appeared in the June 27, 1994 - Vol. 18 #52 pages 2749 
- 2751 - issue of the State Register. The rules are NOT  adopted. The rules are scheduled to appear as adopted on July 11, 1994. 
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Office of the Governor 
Emergency Executive Order 94-3: Providing for Personnel and Equipment for the Prairie 

Island Nuclear Power Plant Drill and Exercise 
I, ARNE H. CARLSON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the 

Constitution and the applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Emergency Executive Order: 
WHEREAS, the Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency Management, has requested assistance in pro-

viding personnel and equipment to support the Prairie Island Nuclear Power Plant Drill and Exercise; and 
WHEREAS, adequate personnel and equipment are not available from the Department of Public Safety, other participating state 

agencies, Dakota and Goodhue Counties of Minnesota, and other local authorities; 
NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that: 

I. The Adjutant General of Minnesota order to state active duty on or about June 28, 1994, July 19, 1994, and August 30, 
1994, in the service of the State, such personnel and equipment of the military forces of the State required to provide the 
necessary support needed by the Department of Public Safety and Dakota and Goodhue Counties to successfully com-
plete the Prairie Island Nuclear Power Plant Exercise. 

2. The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, pay and allowances of said individuals shall be paid by the Department of 
Public Safety, Division of Emergency Management, as provided by an interagency agreement dated July 17, 1989. 

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 1992, Section 4.035, subd. 2, this Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect 
through August 30, 1994. 

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 23rd day of June, 1994. 

Arne H;  Carlson 
Governor 

Filed According to Law: 

Joan Anderson Growe 
Secretary of State 

Office of the Governor 
Executive Order 94-4: Establishing the Governor's Ombudsman Committee for Mental Health 

and Mental Retardation 
I, ARNE H. CARLSON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the 

Constitution and the applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order: 
WHEREAS, the Ombudsman Committee for Mental Health and Mental Retardation and the medical review subcommittee, 

established in Minnesota Statutes 1992, Section 245.97, are scheduled to expire on June 30, 1994; and 
WHEREAS, the Ombudsman Committee and medical review subcommittee have provided the State of Minnesota with valuable 

expertise in quality assurance, organizational development, law, consumer rights, medical practice, psychology, and psychiatry; and 
WHEREAS, the Ombudsman for Mental Health and Mental Retardation relies on the advice and assistance of the Ombudsman 

Committee and medical review subcommittee to carry out his or her statutory duties; 
NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that: 

I. A Governors Ombudsman Committee for Mental Health and Mental Retardation is established. 
2. The Governor's Ombudsman Committee for Mental Health and Mental Retardation shall consist of 15 members appoint- 

S 
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•   Executive Orders 
ed by the Governor. Members shall be appointed on the basis of their knowledge of and interest in the health and human 
services system subject to the Ombudsman's authority. Overall membership shall reflect the agencies, facilities and pro-
grams within the Ombudsman's authority. Members shall include consumer representatives, including clients, former 
clients, and relatives of present or former clients; representatives of advocacy organizations for clients and other individ-
uals served by an agency, facility, or program; human services and health care professionals, including specialists in psy-
chiatry, psychology, internal medicine, and forensic pathology; and other providers of services or treatment to clients. 

3. The Governor shall designate one member of the committee to serve as its chair. The chair shall serve at the pleasure of 
the Governor. 

4. The committee shall advise and assist the Ombudsman in selecting matters for attention; developing policies, plans, and 
programs to carry out the Ombudsman's functions and powers; and making reports and recommendations for changes 
designed to improve standards of competence, efficiency, justice, and protection of rights. The committee shall function 
as an advisory body. 

5. A medical review subcommittee shall be established. The medical review subcommittee shall consist of at least five 
members of the committee and shall be appointed by the Governor. The subcommittee shall include at least three physi-
cians, one of whom is a psychiatrist. The Governor shall designate one member of the subcommittee to serve as its chair. 
Members do not receive compensation, but are entitled to receive reimbursement for reasonable and necessary expenses 
incurred. 

6. The medical review subcommittee may: 
(a) Make a preliminary determination of whether the death of a client that has been brought to its attention is unusual or 

reasonably appears to have resulted from causes other than natural causes and warrants investigation; 	- 
(b) Review the causes of and circumstances surrounding the death; 
(c) Request the county coroner or medical examiner to conduct an autopsy; 
(d) Assist an agency in its investigations of unusual deaths and deaths from causes other than natural causes; and 
(e) Submit a report regarding the death of a client to the Ombudsman Committee, the Ombudsman, the client's next-of-

. 	 kin, the facility where the death occurred and, where appropriate, make recommendations to prevent recurrence of 
similar deaths to the head of each affected agency or facility. 

7. The membership terms, compensation, and removal of members of the committee and the filling of membership vacan-
cies are governed by Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 15.0593. 

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 1992, Section 4.035, subd. 2, this Order shall be effective fifteen (15) days after publication in the 
State Register and filing with the Secretary of State and shall remain in effect until rescinded by proper authority or it expires in 
accordance with Minnesota Statutes 1992, Section 4.035, subd. 3. 

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 23rd day of June, 1994. 

Arne H. Carlson 
Governor 

Filed According to Law: 

&. 4ioL 
Joan Anderson Growe 
Secretary of State 
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Official Notices 	
Pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes §14.10, an agency, in preparing proposed rules, may seek information or opinion from 

sources outside the agency. Notices of intent to solicit outside opinion must be published in the State Register and all interested persons 
afforded the opportunity to submit data or views on the subject, either orally or in writing. 

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies, notices of meetings, and matters of public interest. 

Department of Agriculture 
Agronomy Services Division 

Notice of Cancellation of Minnesota Agricultural Chemical Response Compensation Board 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of cancellation of the Agricultural Chemical Response Compensation Board (ACRRA Board) 

meeting scheduled for July 20, 1994. The next regularly scheduled ACRRA Board meeting will be Wednesday, August 17, 1994; 
to be held at the Minnesota Department of Agriculture offices, 90 West Plato Boulevard, St. Paul, Minnesota, Conference Room 
One, at 9:00 a.m. 

Call the ACRRA Program, (612) 297-3490, should you require additional information. 

County of Beltrami 
Ninth Judicial District 

Notice of Filing Fees for County Law library 
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes A. 134A.l0, the Beltrami County Law Library Board of Trustees, with the approval of the 

Beltrami County Board of Commissioners, announces the setting of law library fees to be collected in the District, Probate and 
Conciliation Courts of Beltrami County, as follows: 

Civil Suits  
Plaintiff/Petitioner 	 $10.00 
Defendant/Respondent/Intervenor 	 $10.00 

Probate  
Petitioner (Formal Proceedings and 
Determination of Descent) 	 $10.00 

Conciliation  
Petitioner 	 $10.00 
Respondent 	 $10.00 

Petty Misdemeanor. Misdemeanor Traffic  
and Criminal Convictions 

Defendant 	 $8.00 
GROSS MISDEMEANOR CONVICTIONS  

Defendant 	 $8.00 
Felony Convictions  

Defendant 	 $8.00 
These fees will be effective at and after 12:01 am. Friday, July 1, 1994. 
Dated this 23rd day of June, 1994. 

James E. Preece, Judge 
Chairman/Board of Trustees 
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	 Official Notices 

S Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions Regarding Proposed Rule Governing 

Continuing Education for Full-time Faculty 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners is seeking information or opinions from 

sources outside the agency in preparing to propose the adoption of a rule governing continuing education credit for full time faculty. 
The adoption of this rule is authorized by Minnesota Statutes, section 148.08, which permits the agency to promulgate rules in order 
to administer sections 148.01 to 148.105. 

The Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners requests information and opinions concerning the granting of continuing educa-
tion hours to licensees who are full time faculty for time spent teaching and/or preparing coursework. Interested persons or groups 
may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern in writing. Written statements should be addressed to: 

Rules Committee 
Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
2700 University Avenue West, Suite 20 
St. Paul, MN 55114 

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted until August 10, 1994. Any written material received by the 
Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners shall become part of the rulemaking record to be submitted to the attorney general or 
administrative law judge in the event that the rule is adopted. 

Dated: 21 June 1994 
Larry A. Spicer, DC 
Executive Director 

Department of Commerce 
Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions in the Matter of the Proposed 

Adoption or Amendment of Rules Relating to Banks 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Commerce is seeking information or opinions from sources 

outside the agency in preparing to amend existing rules or adopt new rules relating to banks. 
Changes in the delivery of banking services, customer demands, federal banking laws and regulations, and the competitive banking 

environment require a review of Minnesota banking rules. It is contemplated that revisions will be consistent with the objective of 
maintaining safety and soundness in Minnesota's state chartered banks, ensuring the availability of competitive banking services for 
Minnesota residents and providing a competitive environment for state chartered banks under a dual banking system. 

Amendments will include but will not be limited to: whether the present $25,000 real estate loan documentation exemption 
should be increased and if so, to what level; addressing acceptance of directors' examinations by sources other than a certified 
public accountant (CPA) where annual CPA opinion audits are obtained; and clarification on the maximum holding period for other 
real estate owned and various other sections of rule requiring clarification. Informal recommendations from the public, bankers and 
bank trade associations are encouraged. 

The adoption of the rule or rule amendments is authorized by Minnesota Statutes, Section 46.01, which allows the commissioner 
to promulgate rules as necessary to administer or execute the laws relating to financial institutions subject to the commissioner's 
supervision or examination. Authority to promulgate these rules also exists under Minnesota Statutes, Section 45.023, which 
permits the Commissioner of Commerce to adopt rules whenever necessary or proper in discharging the Commissioner's official 
responsibilities. 

Outside opinion is also solicited as to how the rules will affect small business as defined under Minnesota Statutes, Section 
14.115, Subdivision 1. It is expected that proposed rules will benefit small business to the extent costly documentation for certain 
loans may not be mandated. No adverse effect on small business is contemplated. 

The Minnesota Department of Commerce requests information and opinions concerning the subject matter of the rules. 
Interested persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern in writing or orally. Written comments 
should be addressed to: 

James G. Miller, Deputy Commissioner 
Minnesota Department of Commerce 
133 East Seventh Street 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101 
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Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 296-2715 and in person at the above 

address. 

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted until August 5, 1994. Any written material received by the 

Minnesota Department of Commerce shall become part of the rule making record to be submitted to the Attorney General or 

Administrative Law Judge in the event that the rules are adopted. The Department of Commerce does not expect to form an advi-

sory task force. Contemplated rule changes -will be technical and consultation with bank trade associations is contemplated. 

Publication of proposed permanent rules relating to banks is anticipated on or before August 31, 1994. If no hearing is required, the 

department expects that the rules will be adopted by the end of 1994. 

Dated: 24 June 1994 

James E. Ulland 
Commissioner of Commerce 

Department of Commerce 
Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions in the Matter of the Proposed Rules 

Exempting Insurers from Certain Filing Requirements for Commercial Lines of Insurance 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Commerce is seeking information or opinions from sources 

outside the agency in preparing to propose the adoption of rules relating to the establishment of an exemption from certain filing 

requirements for commercial lines of insurance. The adoption of the rules is authorized by Minnesota Statutes section 70A.02, 

subd. 3 which permits the commissioner of commerce to exempt from the provisions of Chapter 70A any class of persons by rule, 

or/and any line or kind of insurance or class of risks or combination of classes by rule to the extent that the commissioner finds their 

application unnecessary to achieve the purposes of Chapter 70A. The adoption of the rules is also authorized by Minnesota Statutes 

section 45.023. 

Specifically, the proposed rules will establish an exemption for insurance companies from filing policy forms and schedules of 

rates solely tbr commercial insureds. Currently, such policies and rates must be filed with the commissioner of commerce pursuant 

to Minnesota Statutes chapter 70A. 

Outside opinion is also being solicited as to any effect the rules might have on small businesses, as defined under Minnesota 

Statutes section 14.115, subdivision I. Since the proposed rules will affect insurance companies and commercial policies, it is 

anticipated that the rules will not affect small business. 

The Minnesota Department of Commerce requests information and opinions concerning the subject matter of the rules. 

Interested persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern in writing or orally. Written statements 

should be addressed to: 

Donna M. Watz, Staff Attorney 
Minnesota Department of Commerce 
133 East Seventh Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 

Oral'statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 296-6593 and in person at the above 

address. 

The department does not intend to establish an advisory task force on this issue. It is hoped that the proposed rules will be pub-

lished in the State Register in September 1994. If no hearing is required, the rulemaking process is expected to be completed by 

January I, 1995. 

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on August 5, 1994. Any written material received 

by the Minnesota Department of Commerce shall become part of the rulemaking record to be submitted to the attorney general or 

administrative law judge in the event that the rules are adopted. 

Dated: 24 June 1994 

James E. Ulland 
Commissioner of Commerce 
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Minnesota's Bookstore Subscription Services 
Minnesota's Bookstore offers serveral subscription services of activities, awards, decisions and special 
bulletins of various Minnesota agencies. Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 

Career Opportunity Bulletin -- one year 
Career Opportunity Bulletin -- six months 
Gaming News -- one year 
Human Services Informational and 

Instructional Bulletin 
Minnesota Statutes set + supplement 
Minnesota Rules 1991 set + supplement 
Tax Court/Property Decisions 
Workers Compensation Decisions Vol. 48 

	

90-3 	$ 30.00 

	

90-4 	$ 24.00 

	

90-8 	$ 40.00 

	

90-6 	$120.00 

	

18-2 	$165.00 
18-100 $200.00 

	

90-11 	$350.00 
90-13 $195.00 

Workers Compensation Decisions, 	90-12 $400.00 
unpublished subs run Jan-Dec 1993; can be prorated 

State Register-- one year (via mail) 90-1 $150.00 
Contracts Supplement (one year) 

-- via First Class Mail 	 90-5 $125.00 
-- via FAX 	 90-7-fax $140.00 
-- via ONLINE Service 	90-7-online $140.00 

Trial Subscription (13 weeks) of both State Register 
and Contracts Suppplement 	90-2 $ 60.00 

TO ORDER: 	Send to Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue,St. Paul, MN 55155.CatI 6121298.0931, or toll-free nationwide; 
1-800-657-3757. Prepayment is required. Please include daytime phone. Prices are subject to change. FAX: 612-296.2265. 

	 Official Notices 

S Department of Commerce 
Notice of Solicitation of Outside information or Opinions in the Matter of the Proposed Rules 

Relating to Homeowner's Insurance Coverage and Rates 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Commerce is seeking information or opinions from sources 

outside the agency in preparing to propose the adoption of rules relating to homeowner's insurance coverage and rates. The adoption 
of the rules is authorized by Minnesota Statutes section 72A. 19, subd. 2 and section 45.023 which permits the commissioner of com-
merce to promulgate rules are deemed necessary to enforce and administer the provisions of Chapter 72A of the Minnesota Statutes. 

Specifically, the rules will clarify the applicability of Minnesota Statutes, section 72A.20, subd. 13 to the practice of establishing 
different rating zones/districts within the same town or statutory or home rule charter city in which the insurer offers to sell or write 
homeowner's insurance. 

Outside opinion is also being solicited as to the effect of the rules on small businesses, as defined under Minnesota Statutes 
section 14.115, subd. 1. It is expected that the proposed rules will not affect small business. All interested persons are encouraged 
to submit comments on this topic. 

The Minnesota Department of Commerce requests information and opinions concerning the subject matter of the rules. 
Interested persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of concern in writing or orally. Written statements 
should be addressed to: 

Donna M. Watz, Staff Attorney 
Minnesota Department of Commerce 
133 East Seventh Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 

Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 296-6593 and in person at the above 
address. 

The department does not expect to form an advisory task force on this issue. Substantial input from the industry and affected 
parties has been collected prompting the consideration of these rules. It is hoped that the proposed rules will be published before 
September 30, 1994. If no hearing is required, the rulemaking process is expected to be completed by the end of 1994. 

All statements of information and opinions shall be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on August 5, 1994. Any written material received by 
the Minnesota Department of Commerce shall become part of the rulemaking record to be submitted to the attorney general or 
administrative law judge in the event that the rules are adopted. 

Dated: 24 June 1994 
James E. Ulland 
Commissioner of Commerce 

S 
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Department of Health 

Division of Disease Prevention and Control 
Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions in the Matter of the Rules Relating 

to Disease Reporting; Rabies; and Local Officers and County Boards, Minnesota Rules parts 
4605.7000 to 4605.7800 and parts 4735.01 00 to 4735.01 20 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Health is seeking information or opinions from sources 
outside the department in preparing to revise existing Minnesota Rules relating to disease reporting; animal bites and rabies; and the 
duties of the commissioner and local boards of health with respect to disease reporting, animal bites and rabies. Amendments are 
being considered to existing rules parts 4605.7000 to 4605.7800 and 4735.0100 to 4735.0120. 

The amendments to existing rules being considered include amending the listing of reportable diseases in part 4605.7040; clarify-
ing terms relating to disease reporting; changing the procedures for handling animals of various species following a bite to a person; 
and the duties and roles of boards of health. 

Authority for the commissioner to adopt and amend these rules is contained in Minnesota Statutes, sections 144.05, 144.0742, 
and 144.12, subdivision 1(7), (II). 

A copy of this notice will be mailed to all parties who have registered their names with the department for purposes of notice of 
rulemaking activity. A copy will also be mailed to representatives of local boards of health, persons who have petitioned the depart-
ment expressing an interest in the revision of these rules, and the Legislative Commission to Review Administrative Rules. 

The department anticipates forming a rule advisory task force to review and discuss proposed revisions. Representatives of state 
and local health departments, physicians, the Minnesota Animal Control Association, Board of Animal Health, and animal interests 
will be invited to participate. Two meetings are anticipated within the next six months. The department anticipates the adoption of 
revised rules by January 1995. 

The department of health requests information and opinion on the subject matter of these rules at this time. Interested or affected 
persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of the rules in writing or orally. Written statements should be 
addressed to: 

Craig Hedberg 
Acute Disease Epidemiology Section 
Disease Prevention and Control Division 
Minnesota Department of Health 
717 Delaware Street Southeast 
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55440-9441 

Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 623-5414 by Craig Hedberg and in 
person at the above address. 

All statements of information will be accepted until further notice is published in the State Register or the Notice of Hearing or 
Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Hearing is published in the State Register. Any written material received by the 
Minnesota Department of Health becomes part of the rulemaking record to be submitted to the attorney general or administrative 
law judge in the event that the rule is adopted. 

Dated: IS June 1994 
Mary Jo O'Brien 
Commissioner of Health 

This notice can be made available in alternative formats. 
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Department of Health 

Division of Environmental Health 

Notice of Solicitation of Outside Information or Opinions in the Matter of the Rules Relating 
to Health Risk Limits, Minnesota Rules parts 4717.7100 to 4717.7800 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Health is seeking information or opinions from sources 
outside the department in preparing to revise existing Minnesota Rules relating to Health Risk Limits, Minnesota Rules parts 
4717.7100 to 4717.7800. 

The amendments to the existing rules will be proposed to add health risk limits numbers and toxic endpoints for substances found 
to degrade Minnesota groundwater based on new statutory authority provided in Laws of Minnesota, chapter 557, section 17 which 
amends authority found in Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 103H.201, subdivision 1. 

In proposing the additional health risk limits, the department intends to use the authority granted in Minnesota Statutes, section 
103H.201 as amended by Laws of Minnesota, Chapter 557, section 17 to add additional health risk limits. The department will also 
use the procedures provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 10311.201 as amended by Laws of Minnesota 1993, chapter 557, section 
18 and the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, section 14.38, subdivisions 7 and 8 to adopt the additional health risk limits. 

A copy of this notice will be mailed to all parties who have registered their names with the department for purposes of notice of 
rulemaking activity. A copy will also be mailed to the Minnesota extension service and soil and water conservation districts. 

The department does not anticipate forming a rule advisory task force to review proposed revisions. Instead the department will 
use the procedures outlined in section 10311.201, subdivision 4 which provides for a 60 day comment period on the published 
amendments. As provided for in section 10311.201, subdivision 4, the department anticipates adopting the revised rules before 
November I, 1994. 

The department of health requests information and opinion on the subject matter of these rules at this time. Interested or affected 
persons or groups may submit data or views on the subject matter of the rules in writing or orally. Written statements should be 
addressed to: 

Larry Gust, Health Risk Assessment Unit 
Division of Environmental Health 
Minnesota Department of Health 
925 Southeast Delaware Street 
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55459-0040 

Oral statements will be received during regular business hours over the telephone at (612) 627-5053 by Larry Gust and in person 
at the above address. 

All statements of information will be accepted until the notice of intent to adopt the rules is published in the State Register. Any 
written material received by the Minnesota Department of Health becomes part of the rulemaking record on this matter. 

Dated: 24 June 1994 
Patricia Bloomgren, Director 
Division of Environmental Health 
Minnesota Department of Health 

This notice can be made available in alternative formats. 

Department of Health 
Notice of Assistance in Establishing a Shared Service Cooperative for Integrated Service 

Networks 
Purpose 

The Commissioner of Health is required under the Laws of Minnesota 1994, Chapter 625 (MinnesotaCare) to establish, or to 
assist in establishing, a shared services cooperative organized under Minnesota Statutes 308A to make available: 

1. administrative and legal services, 
2. technical assistance, 
3. provider contracting and billing services, and 
4. other services that might be needed 
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Gambling in Minnesota 
Lawful Gambling Statutes 1992 

Chapter 349. 65 pp. 	 2-5 SR $ 6.95 
Lawful Gambling Rules 1993 

Chapter 7861 thru 7865. 8Opp. 	3-3 SR $ 6.95 
Gambling Manager's Handbook 1992 
Requirements of gambling activities 	10-19SR $16.95 
High Stakes: Gambling in Minnesota 1992 
Overview to gambling in Minnesota 	1O-46SR $ 8.95 
Gambling in Minnesota 1993 
Supplement to High Stakes Gambling 1O-26s1SR $ 5.95 

Gaming News Subscription 
Yearly subscription. 	 90-8SR $40.00 
Gambling Organizations Directory 
Lists name and address of licensed gambling 
organizations in Minnesota 
	

99-25R $29.95 
Regulatory Accounting Manual 
Procedures guide includes tax forms 	1O-405R $14.95 
Accounting Manual Worksheets 	8-IISR $ 7.95 
View-through Binder 8 1/2 x 11 10-25 SR $ 5.95 
Tab Dividers 10 per package 	10-19 SR $16.95 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 

Official Notices  	
to those community integrated service networks (CISNs) and integrated service networks (ISNs) that choose to participate in the 
cooperative. 

The Commissioner will provide start-up loans not to exceed $150,000 sufficient to maintain the shared services cooperative until 
its operation can be maintained by fees and contributions. The cooperative must not be staffed, administered, or supervised by the 
Commissioner of Health. The cooperative shall make use of existing resources that are already available in the community to the 
extent possible. 
Request for Recommendations 

The commissioner requests interested parties to submit recommendations regarding the type and scope of services that the shared 
services cooperative should provide once it has been established. In particular, what services will be needed by theCISNs and ISNs 
that choose to participate in the cooperative. 

Questions regarding this request for recommendations should be directed to Norm Hanson at 612/282-5606. 
Submission of Recommendations 

Recommendations regarding the services to be provided by the shared service cooperative should be submitted by not later than 
4:30 p.m. on August 12, 1994 to: 

Norm Hanson 
Alternative Delivery Systems Section 
Health Care Delivery Systems Division 
Minnesota Department of Health 
P.O. Box 64975 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55 164-0975 

Department of Labor and Industry 
labor Standards Division 

Notice of Correction to Prevailing Wage Rates 
Prevailing wage rates determined and certified November 22, 1993 for Sibley county for 234-TURNAPULL Highway/Heavy 

construction; May 2, 1994 for Olmsted county for 424-TILE SE'rIhR, and May 23, 1994 for Kanabec county for 406-CEMENT 
MASON commercial construction has been corrected. 

Copies of the corrected certification may be obtained by contacting the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, Prevailing 
Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or calling (612) 296-6452. 

John B. Lennes, Jr 
Commissioner 

Publication editors: As a pubtic servIce, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to Suit your format. Thank you. 
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	 Official Notices 
S Department of Labor and Industry 

Labor Standards Division 

Notice of Prevailing Wage Certifications for Commercial Construction Projects 
Effective July 5, 1994 prevailing wage rates were determined and certified for commercial construction projects in: 
Anoka County: Anoka High, Blame High, Franklin, Johnsville Remove & Install Doors-Anoka & Blame; Morris Bye 

Elementary Remodeling-Coon Rapids; Coon Rapids Middle, Fred Moore Middle, Sandburg School Locker Installation; Coon 
Rapids High, Lincoln Painting. 

Carlton County: Organizational Maintenance Shop Reroofing & Sanitary Sewer Hook-up-Cloquet. 
Crow Wing County: Brainerd College Campus-Brainerd. 
Dakota County: Combined Organizational Maintenance Facility (COMF)-Rosemount; Metro H Community Education Center- 

Mendota Heights; National Guard Armory Reroofing-Hastings. 
Dodge County: ISD #203 RTU Replacement & Field Crest Nursing Home Addition/Remodeling & Shell-Hayfield. 
•Hennepin County: Riverview School Painting-Brooklyn Park. 
Kandiyohi County: National Guard Armory Underground Storage Tank Upgrade-Willmar. 
Morrison County: Automated Targetry System (ATS) Facility Building U-5-Camp Ripley. 
Olmsted County: Byron School Energy Conservation Measure Implementation-Byron. 
St. Louis County: Community College Vermillion-Ely. 
Sherburne County: Salk Jr. High Cooling Tower Modifications-Elk River. 
Stearns County: Rocori Middle & High School Relighting-Cold Springs. 
Steele County: 1994 Medford School Gym Reroofing-Medford. 
Stevens County: National Guard Armory Reroofing-Morris. 
Winona County: Winona Technical College Auto Body Program Storage Addition-Winona. 
Copies of the certified wage rates for these projects may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, 

Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55 155-4306. The charge for the cost of copying and mailing are 
$1.36 per project. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota. 

John B. Lennes, Jr 
Commissioner 

Public Utilities Commission 
Notice of Informational Meeting and Public Hearing 
Public hearings being conduded for the Minnesota Public Utilities Commission 
Notice of Availability for Review of the Draft Environmental Report for a 245-Megawatt Natural Gas-Fired 
Cogeneration Facility 

COTFAGE GROVE 
South Washington County School District Service Center 

Board Room 
7362 East Point Douglas Road South 

Monday, July 18, 1994 
6:30p.m. 

ST. PAUL 
Public Utilities Commission 

121 7th Place East, Suite 350 
Large Hearing Room 

Monday, July 25, 1994 
1:00 p.m. 
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Official Notices,  	
NOTE: Questions and comments from the public will be taken during the entire session in Cottage Grove and at a session in 

St. Paul beginning at 1:00 p.m. on July 25, 1994. The record shall remain open for public comment until July 28, 1994. 
Written comments on the Draft Environmental Report may be submitted anytime during the comment period. 

The purpose of these hearings is to allow the public to comment on the Draft Environmental Report and to determine whether the 
Public Utilities Commission should issue a Certificate of Need to LSP Cottage Grove, L.P., the proposer of the cogeneration facil-
ity. A Certificate of Need is a permit confirming that construction of an energy facility is in the public interest. The cogeneration 
facility would be located in Cottage Grove, Minnesota and it would cogenerate electricity for sale to Northern States Power 
Company (NSP) under a long-term contract and cogenerate steam for heating and process purposes for sale to nearby 3M Cottage 
Grove. This project would be a qualifying cogeneration facility in accordance with the Public Utility Regulatory Policy Act of 1978 
(PURPA). It would be fueled primarily by natural gas. The proposed project would be scheduled to meet NSP's intermediate load 
needs beginning in 1997. 

Public Invited to Comment 
Copies of the Draft Environmental Report will be available for review by the public at the Public Information Meeting on July 18, 

1994 and upon request at the Department of Public Service, 121 Seventh Place East, Suite 200, St. Paul, MN 55101-2145. 

The public is invited to comment and present exhibits at the public informational meeting at the times indicated above. Members 
of the public are urged to make their presentations in person. If they cannot, they may submit written comments on or before July 
28, 1994 to the Minnesota Department of Public Service. 

For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Notice and Order for Hearing which contains additional details on the hearing 
process, contact Scott Brockett, Department of Public Service, 121 7th Place East, Suite 200, St. Paul, MN 55 101-2145, telephone 

(612) 296-5120. 

Office of the Secretary of State 
Notice of Vacancies in Multi-Member Agencies 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to the public that vacancies have occurred in multi-member state agencies, pursuant to 

Minnesota Statutes 15.0597, subdivision 4. Application forms may be obtained from the Office of the Secretary of State, Open 
Appointments, 180 State Office Building, 100 Constitution Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155-1299; (612) 297-5845, or in person at Room 
I 74 of the State Office Building. In accordance with the Minnesota Open Appointments Law, the Secretary of State acts as an 
administrator in publishing vacancies, receiving applications, and recording appointments. Applications will be reviewed and 
appointments made by the Appointing Authorities for these various agencies. Completed applications are to be submitted to the 
Secretary of State by July 26, 1994. Appointing Authorities for these agencies may also choose to review applications received by 
the Secretary of State after that date. Applications are kept on file for a one year period. 

The, 1993 Annual Compilation and Statistical Report published in November 1993, is available from the Minnesota Bookstore. 
This publication includes a complete listing of state boards and councils that follow the Open Appointments process, descriptions of 
these agencies and their memberships, and statistical information about appointments and vacancies made during the 1993 fiscal 
year. The I 993 Annual Compilation also indicates members with terms that ended in January 1994 as open for application; some of 
these positions may still be open. The cost of the 1993 Annual Compilation is $5.95 per copy plus sales tax. 

There is a $2.00 charge for mailing per order; an order may include any number of copies. To order copies of the 1993 Annual 
Compilation please call the Minnesota Bookstore at 297-3000 or 1-800-657-3757. 

Export Finance Authority 

1000 World Trade Center, St. Paul, MN 55101-4902. 612.297-4658. 
Minnesota Statutes 1 16J.9673. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Governor. 

COMPENSATION: $55 per diem plus expenses. 

VACANCY: One vacancy: Member shall be knowledgeable in international finance, exporting, or international law. 

The authority is created to aid and facilitate the financing of exports from Minnesota; will meet credit needs of Minnesota 
exporters through loan guarantees and export credit insurance. The authority board consists of seven members, six of whom must 
be knowledgeable in international finance, exporting, or international law, and one member to represent a company specializing in 
agricultural international trade. The commissioner of the Department of Trade and Economic Development is the chair of the 
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board. The board meets approximately once a month to review loan guarantee applications, and to review the operations of the 
Authority. Members must file with the Ethical PracticesBoard. The board does not expire. 
Intergovernmental Information Systems Advisory Council (IISAC) 

Dept. of Administration, Room 320, Centennial Office Bldg., 658 Cedar St., St Paul, MN 55155. 612-297-5530. 
Minnesota Statutes 16B.42, as amended by Laws of 1994. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Administration. 
COMPENSATION: $55 per diem plus expenses for public members. 
VACANCY: One new position: representative from a public library. 

The council promotes the use and electronic exchange of information between state and local governments through a grant 
program and also acts as a liaison in the area of information systems. The council consists of twenty-nine members including: two 
members from each of the following groups: counties outside of the seven county metro area, cities of 2nd and 3rd class within the 
metro area, cities of 2nd and 3rd class outside the metro area, and cities of the 4th class; one member from each of the following 
groups: the Metropolitan Council, an outstate regional body, counties within the metro area, cities of the first class, school districts 
within the metro area, school districts outside the metro area, and public libraries; seven state department officials; five representa-
tives of various associations; and one member of the House of Representatives and one member of the Minnesota Senate. The leg-
islative members are non-voting members. Members are appointed for four year terms. The full council meets the second 
Wednesday of every other month. Members are required to serve on a working committee which may meet more frequently. The 
council expires June 30, 1997 per Laws of 1994, Chapter 634. 
Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners Peer Review Committee 

2700 University Ave. W., Suite 20, St Paul, MN 55114-1089. 612-642-0591. 
Minnesota Statutes 148.01-148.106. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Executive Director, MN Board of Chiropractic Examiners. 
COMPENSATION: $55 per diem. 
VACANCY: One vacancy: Professional member to complete one year term of resigning member, ending November 30, 1994. 

Reappointment is possible at that time. Must be available to attend first meeting on Tuesday, September 13, 1994 at 12:30 p.m. 
The committee makes determinations of whether or not certain chiropractors properly utilized services rendered or ordered 

appropriate treatment or service, and if the cost of treatment was unconscionable. The committee consists of seven members, 
including five chiropractors and two consumer members. Terms are varied. The committee does not expire. 
Minnesota Insurance Guaranty Association 

Dept of Commerce, 133 E. 7th St., St Paul, MN 55101. 612-297-4634. 
Minnesota Statutes 60C.08, Subdivision 1. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Commerce.. 
COMPENSATION: Reimbursed for expenses. 
VACANCY: One vacancy: Public member. 

The association provides for the payment of covered claims to avoid financial loss to policyholders because of the liquidation of 
an insurer. The association board consists of nine members and two public members. Public members are appointed by the com-
missioner of the Dept. of Commerce for a period of two years. Meetings as needed. The board does not expire. 
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency 

520 Lafayette Rd. N., St Paul, MN 55155. 612-296-6300. 
Minnesota Statute 116.02. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Governor. Senate confirmation. 
COMPENSATION: $55 per diem. 
VACANCY: One vacancy. 

The agency shall meet the variety and complexity of problems relating to water, air and land resources of the state consistent with 
the maximum enjoyment and use thereof in furtherance of the welfare of the people. The agency consists of nine members, includ- 
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ing one member who must be knowledgeable in the field of agriculture. Monthly meetings. Members must file with the Ethical 
Practices Board. The agency does not expire. 

Nonpublic Education Council 

710 Capitol Square Bldg., St. Paul, MN 55101. 612-296-6595. 

Minnesota Statutes 123.935, subd. 7. 

APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Education. 

COMPENSATION: $55 per diem, reimbursed for expenses. 

VACANCY: Two vacancies. 

The council advises the commissioner and the state board on nonpublic educational aids. When requested by the commissioner 
or the state board, the council may submit its advice about other nonpublic school matters. The council is also authorized to recog-
nize educational accrediting agencies for purposes relating to Minnesota's Compulsory Instruction Law. The fifteen member 
council shall represent various areas of the state, methods of providing nonpublic education, and shall be knowledgeable about non-
public education. The council does not expire per Minnesota Statutes 123.935 subd. 7 as amended by Laws of 1993. 

Practice Parameter Advisory Committee 

717 Delaware St. SE, Mpls., MN 55414. 

Minnesota Statutes 62J.32, subd. 4 as amended by Laws of 1994. 

APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Health. 

COMPENSATION: Expenses. 

VACANCY: Two new positions: One representative of the research community who must be an individual with expertise in 
pharmacology or pharmaceutical economics who is familiar with the results of the pharmaceutical care research project at the 
University of Minnesota and the potential cost savings that can be achieved through use of a comprehensive pharmaceutical care 
model; and one member who is either a health care professional, representative of the research community, or medical technology 

industry. 

The committee presents recommendations on the adoption of practice parameters and provides technical assistance as needed to 
the Commissioner of Health and the Minnesota Health Care Commission. The committee consists of seventeen members including 
eight health care professionals and representatives of the research community and medical technology industry; one of the research 
community representatives must be an individual with expertise in pharmacology or pharmaceutical economics, who is familiar 
with the results of the pharmaceutical care research project at the University of Minnesota and the potential cost savings that can be 
achieved through use of a comprehensive pharmaceutical care model. Meetings held at various locations on the first Thursday of 
each month, 9:00 to 12:00 a.m. The committee does not expire per Minnesota Statutes 62J.32, subd. 4. 

Real Estate Appraiser Advisory Board 

Dept. of Commerce, 133 E. 7th St., St. Paul, MN 55101. 612-297-4634. 

Minnesota Statutes 82B.05. 

APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Commerce. 

COMPENSATION: $35 per diem plus expenses. 

VACANCY: Seven vacancies: Three appraiser members, three consumer members, one public member. 

The advisory board makes recommendations to the commissioner as to rules regarding pre-licensing and continuing education, 
license examination specifications, periodic review of standards for development and communication of real estate appraisals, and 
other matters necessary under statute. The board consists of fifteen members, including eight licensed real estate appraisers, two of 
whom are to be Level Two, four consumers of appraisal services, and three members from the public. Members may not serve 
more than two consecutive terms. Meetings will be held at least quarterly, location not established. The board does not expire. 

Rehabilitation Review Panel 

Dept. of Labor and Industry, Special Compensation, Fund 443 Lafayette Rd., St. Paul, MN 55101. 612-296-2117. 

Minnesota Statutes 176.102, Subdivision 3. 

APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Labor and Industry. 

COMPENSATION: $55 per diem and reimbursed for expenses. 

VACANCY: One vacancy: Rehabilitation provider member. 
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Attention Builders, Architects, Designers, Property Owners... 
Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities 
CAB 0/ANSI, A 117.1 
Just released by the Council of American Building Officials, this 2 publication set 
includes UBC Chapter 31 and appendix. Specifications in this standard (ANSI - 
American National Standards Institute) are to make buildings and facilities 
accessible to induviduals with disabilities -- both new buildings and existing 
structures. These standards are applicable to doorways, routes, seating and other 
elements of building design. Includes diagrams and floor plans. The two books 
(total of 96 pp) are bound and three-hole drilled for ease of use. 19-2 SR $35.00 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of building code publications. 

S 
	 Official Notices 

The panel advises the Department of Labor & Industry on rehabilitation matters relating to workers compensation and may issue 
penalties for violation of rules following a contested case hearing under Chapter 14 under Minnesota Statutes 176.103, subd. 3. 
Members include two representatives each from employers, insurers, rehabilitation and medicine, one representative of chiroprac-
tors, four representing labor plus three alternates. The commissioner of Labor and Industry, or designee, is an ex-officio member. 
Members must file with the Ethical Practices Board. The panel does not expire. 
Small Business Procurement Advisory Council 

112 Administration Bldg., St. Paul, MN 55155. 612-297-4412. 
Minnesota Statutes 16B.20. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Commissioner of Administration. 
COMPENSATION: $55 per diem. 
VACANCY: One vacancy. 

The council advises on the small business procurement program, reviews complaints from vendors, and reviews compliance 
reports. The council consists of thirteen members. The council expires June 30, 1997 per Minnesota Statutes 15.059 subd. 5 as 
amended by Laws of 1993. 
Violence Prevention Advisory Task Force 

Office of Drug Policy & Violence Prevention, 444 Cedar St., Suite 1000, St. Paul, MN 55101. 612-296-6642. 
Laws of 1994, Chapter 636. 
APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Chemical Abuse and Violence Prevention Council. 
COMPENSATION: None. 
VACANCY: Twenty positions: Please see the description of this new advisory task force. 
The task force shall define violence prevention, develop measurable violence prevention goals, inventory state violence preven-

tion programs, develop a state violence prevention policy and funding plan, and make recommendations for an ongoing system to 
evaluate the effectiveness of violence prevention programs, and to integrate the state violence prevention goals into the budgeting 
and policy-making of state agencies and the legislature. The task force shall report the recommendations to the legislature by 
January I, 1995. The task force consists of twenty members including: representatives of the Chemical Abuse and Violence 
Prevention Council; the Legislative Commission on Children, Youth and Families; non-profit and community-based organizations 
dealing with violence prevention and at-risk youth programs; individuals knowledgeable in crime prevention research, family edu-
cation, and child development; the demographic and geographic composition of the state; and racial and ethnic minorities. The task 
force shall also include a representative of the law enforcement community and an education specialist who is knowledgeable about 
the anti-violence curriculum. 

The task force meets four times between August and November 1994, with one full day meeting in the metro area, and three full 
day meetings in Greater Minnesota. The task force expires January 1, 1995 per Laws of 1994, Chapter 636. 

Publication editors: As a public ser,,ce, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, enlarged, or redesigned to Suit YOU tormat. Thank you. 
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In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts section), the State Register 

also publishes notices about grant funds available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant programs 
specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State 
Register itself. 

Agencies are encouraged to publish grant notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to 
respond. 

Department of Corrections 
Funds Available to Establish Community-based Sexual Assault Services in Rice County 

The Minnesota Department of Corrections, Victim Services Unit, announces the availability of funds to establish community- 
based sexual assault services in Rice County. One grant of up to $30,000 is available for the 10-month period September 1, 1994, 
through June 30, 1995. Nonprofit organizations and local units of government are eligible to apply under this RFP. Successful 
applicants may be eligible to apply for continued funding of $35,000 after the initial grant period. 

The deadline for submission of grant proposals is 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, August 4, 1994. The application packet may be 
obtained from the contact listed below and must be completed according to the RFP and instructions. Interested applicants are 
welcome to call or visit the Issuing Office for more details. Those intending to make a visit should arrange an appointment in 
advance. 

Cecilia Miller, Administrative Assistant 
Department of Corrections, Victim Services Unit 
450 North Syndicate, Suite 300 
St. Paul, MN 55104 
Phone: 612/642-0251, 800/657-3679 outside the Twin Cities metropolitan area, or TDD 612/643-3589. 

Department of Trade and Economic Development 
Notice of Fund Availability and Request for Proposals-Affirmative Enterprise Program 
Introduction 

The 1993 Minnesota Legislature created an Affirmative Enterprise program (Minnesota Statutes I 16J.874) which the Department 
of Trade and Economic Development is responsible for administering. 

The Department of Trade and Economic Development announces the availability of$lOO,000 in grant funds for fiscal year 1995 
for businesses which promote the full-time employment of disabled persons in areas of economic need. 

1TED is seeking proposals from qualifying businesses to receive grant funds to provide training and support services to employ-
ees. 
Eligible Applicants 

A business is eligible for an Affirmative Enterprise grant if it meets the following criteria: 
I. The business employs at least 25 percent of its full-time employees who are not disabled. (Unless the business has fewer 

than ten employees). 
2. The business employs disabled persons in at least 50 percent of its full-time positions. 
3. The business maintains an integrated worktorce of non-disabled and disabled persons at the highest possible level. 
4. Each full-time employee has an employee status with all accompanying rights and responsibilities. 
5. Each full-time employee receives the following benefits: 

a. paid vacation 
b. paid holidays 
c. paid sick leave 
d. a personalized career plan 
e. retirement with employer participation 
f. copayment health insurance plan 
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   State Grants 
Additionally, the company must have in place a process whereby: 

a. a full-time employee selected by all employees of the business entity meets with the business entity's management at 
least once a month; 

b. each full-time employee is informed of other, less restrictive, employment when it becomes available; 
c. all full-time employees are required to participate in at least two evaluations each year with accompanying wage 

adjustments; 
d. profit sharing based on the business entity's performance is provided to all full-time employees. 

Proposal Contents 

The propose of the Affirmative Enterprise Grants is to provide training and support services to disabled persons in conjunction 
with economic development. Applicants must provide: 

1. a training plan, 
2. a support services proposal, 
3. evidence that the business meets the criteria described in the Eligible Applicant section, 
4. an explicit line item budget detailing the training and support services plan, and 
5. evidence that the company is located in an area of economic need. 

Selection Process 

The following criteria will serve as the basis for grant recipient selection: 
1. The degree to which applicant proposals meet eligible applicant criteria; 
2. The specificity of, and the degree to which the training plan ensures that the disabled person will be a productive member 

of the workforce; 
3. The level of support services offered by the business to ensure the continued productivity and employment of the dis-

abled worker; 
4. The degree to which the budget links specific costs to specific training and support service activities; 
5. The location of the company in an area of economic need; 
6. Budget. 

This Request for Proposals (RFP) is subject to all applicable federal, state and municipal laws, rules and regulations. DTED 
reserves the right to modify or withdraw this RFP at any time and is not able to reimburse any applicant for costs incurred in the 
preparation or submittal of applications. 
Submission of Proposals 

All proposals must be submitted by 4:30 p.m. on August 3, 1994. Publication should be sent to: 
Mr. Louis Jambois 
Department of Trade and Economic Development 
500 Metro Square 
121 7th Place East 
St. Paul, MN 55101 

Late proposals will not be accepted. 
Questions 

Questions regarding the application process should be directed to Louis Jambois at 6121297-3172. 
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Professional, Technical & Consulting Contracts  	
Department of Administration procedures require that notice of any consultant services contract or professional and technical services con-

tract which has an estimated cost of over $10,000 be printed in the Stale Register. These procedures also require that the following information 
he included in the notice: name of contact person, agency name and address, description of project and tasks, cost estimate, and final submission 
date of completed contract proposal. Certain quasi-state agencies are exempted from some of the provisions of this statute. 

In accordance with Minnesota Rules Part 1230.1910, certified Targeted Group Businesses and individuals submitting proposals as prime con-
tractors shall receive the equivalent of a 6% preference in the evaluation of their proposal. For information regarding certification, call the 
Materials Management Helpline (612)296-2600 or ETDD (612)297-5353 and ask for 296-2600]. 

Department of Administration 
Notice of Availability of Contract Awards Reports 

Two new "Contract Awards Reports" are now available: 
"Commodity Awards Reports" (awards of contracts that appear in the State Register Contract Supplement on Tuesday, 
Wednesday and Friday) are available EVERY TWO WEEKS - currently in hard copy format only at - a cost of $5.00 
plus tax and $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order Stock #: 99-42 
"Professional,Technical and Consulting Contract Awards" (for contracts and RFPs that appear in the State Register 
weekly magazine on Monday) are available MONTHLY - currently in hard copy format only - at a cost of $7.00 plus 
tax and $3.00 shipping if applicable. Order Stock #: 99-43. 

This information is especially useful in the competitive bidding process used by the state's purchasing office, the Materials 
Management Division. We have been asked by many subscribers for this information and currently find this to be the best way to 
meet subscribers' needs and requests. 

To order the appropriate "Awards Reports" for your business or organization, contact Minnesota's Bookstore at (612) 297-3000 
(metro) or 1-800-657-375.7 toll-free nationwide. 

Department of Employee Relations 
Notice of Request for Proposals for Administration and Marketing/Sales Services for the Public 

Employees Insurance Program (PEIP) and the Minnesota Employees Insurance Program 
(MEIP) 

I. Overview 
The Department of Employee Relations is seeking proposals from qualified organizations to provide administration and market-

ing/sales services for the Public Employees Insurance Program and the Minnesota Employees Insurance Program. The ideal 
selected vendor would be able to perform both the administration and the marketing/sales functions. However, MEIPIPEIP will 
consider all proposals from vendors that wish to propose on only one of the two functions. 

PEIP was created by the Minnesota Legislature and began enrolling groups in January of 1990. There are approximately 3,200 
public jurisdiction groups and more than 200,000 public employees eligible for PEIP. Eligible groups include school districts, 
cities, counties, townships and other local jurisdictions. PEIP currently represents nearly 80 groups and more than 6,500 total 
members. The program is sold through an exclusive marketing arrangement with the selected marketing vendor. 

MEIP was created as part of the 1992 MinnesotaCare health reform legislation. The purpose of MEIP is to serve as a purchasing 
pool for private sector businesses in all areas of the state. MEIP enrolled its first group in November of 1993 and currently repre-
sents more than 100 businesses and approximately 2,000 total members. There are more than 175,000 businesses in Minnesota 
potentially eligible for MEIP. Employers with ten to 100 employees are considered the target market. Rapid growth is expected in 
1995. MEIP may be sold through any licensed insurance agent or by the marketing/sales organization contracted by the program. 

Services performed by the selected program administration vendor should be virtually identical for both PEIP and MEIP except 
for the inclusion of life and dental insurance lines in the PEIP. Marketing/sales functions will differ substantially for the selected 
marketing/sales vendor due to a desired exclusive marketing arrangement for PEIP and the involvement of independent 
brokers/agents with MEW. 
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II. Contact and Submission of Proposal Instructions 

Copies of the request for proposal are available upon request. All proposals must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on 
Wednesday, August 10, 1994. Direct all questions and proposals to: 

Ricka Stenerson, Program Manager, (612) 282-6437 
PEIP/MEIP 
200 Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar Street 
St. Paul, MN 55155 

Department of Employee Relations 
Notice of Request for Proposals for Dental and Life Insurance Organizations for the Public 

Employees Insurance Program (PEIP) 
I. Overview 

The Department of Employee Relations is seeking proposals from qualified dental and life insurance organizations to provide 
fully insured dental and life benefits for the Public Employees Insurance Program (PEIP). PEIP was created by the Minnesota 
Legislature to provide high quality health, dental and life insurance coverage to public jurisdictions regardless of group size or loca-
tion. PEIP officially began enrolling groups in January of 1990. Coverage under PEIP is not mandatory; the program simply 
creates another option for public employers in the insurance marketplace. 

There are approximately 3,200 public jurisdiction groups and more than 200,000 public employees eligible for PEIP. Eligible 
groups include school districts, cities, counties, townships and other local jurisdictions. State employees are not eligible. PEIP cur-
rently represents nearly 80 groups and more than 6,500 total members. 
II. Objectives 

The objectives of the Public Employees Insurance Program are: 
• To provide quality, cost effective insurance coverage to public employees 
• To provide pooling arrangements advantageous to public employees 
• To maximize purchasing power 

III. Contact 

Copies of the request for proposal are available upon request. Inquiries and requests should be directed to: 
Dental: Jean Schmitz (612) 282-2650 
Life: Steve Johnson (612) 297-8105 

IV. Submission of Proposal 
All proposals must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, August 10, 1994. Send five copies of your proposal to: 

Ricka Stenerson, Program Manager 
Public Employees Insurance Program 
200 Centennial Office Building 
658 Cedar Street 
St. Paul, MN 55155 
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Department of Health 
Minnesota Special'Supplemental Food Program for Women, Infants and Children 

Notice of Request for Proposals for the Automated Food Delivery/Management Information 
and Banking System 

The Minnesota Special Supplemental Food Program for Women, Infants, and Children is announcing a Request for Proposals 
(RFP) for the Automated Food Delivery/Management Information and Banking System, to be released July 5, 1994. 

The current system consists of databases containing information on WIC participants, vouchers, and vendors. Over 278,000 
vouchers for approximately 96,000 participants are prepared and distributed two times per month. Participants are served by 63 
local agencies, at 280 clinic sites. Data processing services also include the monthly preparation of extensive program and project 
reports. Banking services involve the daily processing and reconciling of vouchers from 1650 vendors throughout the state, daily 
deposits, and preparation of monthly reports on banking operations. 

Additional services required consist of drafting of system manuals, forms, and other written materials; provision of training for 
staff at a variety of locations; and participation on and assistance with special projects as specified by the State. 

Interested parties should contact Jean Langehough, Operations Unit Supervisor, Minnesota WIC Program, at 612-623-5738 for a 
copy of the RFP. Completed proposals must be submitted to the Department of Health, 717 S.E. Delaware St., Minneapolis, MN, 
55440, by July 29, 1994 at 1:00p.m. 

Minnesota Department of Health 
Al DS/STD Prevention Services Section 

Request for Proposals for HIV Complementary Services 
Purpose 

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) has funds available to provide limited support for complementary alternatives to 
traditional western medical care, and to increase access to these services for individuals with HIV disease. The purpose of this 
grants program is to: 

increase access to complementary services for low income HIV-infected individuals whose insurance will not cover these 
services; 
document the need for and use of these services by persons with HIV disease so that this information may be shared with 
the broader HIV community, including persons with HIV disease, and medical and social service providers. 

Amount 
Funding of up to $10OOO is available to fund nonprofit organizations, health and social service providers and community health 

agencies for the development, implementation and evaluation of complementary care services for persons with HIV disease. 
Providers of these services will be selected on a competitive basis, and programs may be funded up to an amount of $3,000. 
Duration 

The grant period is established for 12 months, October I, 1994-September 30, 1995. Continuation funding may be available, and 
will be dependent upon the availability of federal HIV services funds to MDH and the satisfactory performance of the grantee. 
Eligibility 

Nonprofit organizations, health and social service providers and community health agencies that can demonstrate administrative, 
organizational, programmatic, and fiscal capacity to develop, implement, and evaluate complementary care services to persons with 
HIV disease are eligible to apply for these funds. 
Procedure for Grant Application 

The request for proposals packet is available upon request, including instructions, format, necessary foms, and selected readings. 
A technical assistance meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 12, from 3:00-4:00 p.m. Call for information. For further information 
about this Request for Proposals, you may contact Fraser Nelson at the above address or at 6 12/623-5721. No other MDH person-
nel may be contacted concerning this Request for Proposals. 
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Agencies seeking MDH funding for HIV services 

4:00 p.m., Friday, August 19, 1994. 
Proposals are to be submitted by the specified date 

Fraser Nelson, HIV Services Coordinator 
AIDS/STD Prevention Services Section 
Minnesota Department of Health 
717 Delaware Street S.E., P.O. Box 9441 
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55440-9441 
(612) 623-5721 

programming are required to submit 12 copies of the completed proposal by 

and time to: 

Department of Human Services 
St. Peter Regional Treatment Center 

Notice of Request for a Proposal for Psychiatric Services 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the St. Peter Regional Treatment Center, Residential Facilities Administration, Department 

of Human Services, is seeking services which are to be performed as requested by the Administration of the St. Peter Regional 
Treatment Center. The following contract will be written for the period August 22, 1994 through June 30, 1995. 

1. Psychiatric services needed to serve the needs of the clients at Minnesota Security Hospital. 
Responses must be received by July 25, 1994. Direct inquires to: 

Cindy Zahratka, Contract Coordinator 
St. Peter Regional Treatment Center 
100 Freeman Drive 
St. Peter, MN 56082 
Phone: (507) 931-7715 

Spanish Speaking Affairs Council 
Requests for Proposals (RFP) to Condud a Study to Determine the Causes and Solutions for the 

Chicano/Latino High School Dropout Rate Within the State 
The Spanish Speaking Affairs Council requests proposals to conduct a study to determine the causes and solutions for the 

ChicanofLatino high school dropout rate within the state. This request does not obligate the state to complete the proposed project, 
and the state reserves the right to cancel the solution if it is considered to not be in the best interest. 
Goal: 

It is the goal of this project to get a better understanding of who are the dropouts, and of the factors which explain why 
Chicano/Latino students leave school before receiving the diploma. Moreover, SSAC will use these findings to make recommenda-
tions for intervention programs to the Governor, legislature and the Department of Education. 
Objective: 

To have specific programs for addressing the cause of the high school dropout rate within the various subgroups of the Minnesota 
ChicanofLatino community. 
Sample Tasks: 

I) Create an advisory committee to assist in the implementation of the project. 
2) Design instruments for conducting the study. 
3) Train bilingual and bicultural interviewers. 
4) Analyze and interpret data. 
5) Prepare a written report on the causes and proposed solutions. 

Respondents are encouraged to propose additional tasks or activities if they will substantially improve the results of the project. 
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This contract includes the creation and printing of the final report. Moreover, this contract will begin immediately upon execu-

tion and will be completed by December 15 1994. 
Prospective responders who have any questions about this RFP may call or write: 

Mr. Mario Compean 
Community Services Program Specialist 
Spanish Speaking Affairs Council 
506 Rice St. 
St. Paul, MN 55103 
(612) 296-9587 

All proposals should be sent to the above name and address. Proposals must be received no later than July 18, 1994, 4:30 p.m., 
and signed in ink by an authorized representative. Later proposals will not be accepted. Please submit three copies of proposals. 

SSAC has estimated that the cost of this project not exceed $50,000. 
The following will be considered minimum contents of the proposal: 

I) A statement of the objectives, goals and tasks to show or demonstrate the responding view of the nature of the project. 

2) A brief synopsis of responder's background and experience with particular emphasis on local, state and federal govern-
ment work. 

3) A detailed cost and work plan that will identify the major tasks to be accomplished and be used as a scheduling and man-
aging tool. 

All proposals received by the deadline will be evaluated by Mr. Mario Compean and Roy Garza, SSAC staff. In some instances, 
an interview may be part of the evaluation process. 

A 100 point scale will be used to create the final evaluation recommendation. The factors and weighting on which proposals will 
be judged include, but are not limited to, the following: 

Weight 

I) Expressed understanding of project objectives 20% 

2) Work Plan 10% 

3) Cost Detail 10% 

4) Qualifications/experience of firm 10% 

5) Qualifications/experience of personnel 
working on the project 

30% 

6) Understanding and appreciation of 
commuIity to be served 

20% 

It is anticipated that the selection will be completed by July 29, 1994. 
The successful responder will be required to submit acceptable evidence of compliance with workers compensation insurance 

coverage requirements prior to execution of the contract. 
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	 Non-State Public Bids and Contracts 
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The Register meets state and 

federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise con-
tracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. 

It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and tele-
phone number; 3) brief description of project and tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. 
Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that sub-
scribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000. Contact the editor for further details. 

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association 
Request for Proposal for Writing Carrier Contrad 

The Board of Directors of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (Association) has prepared a Request for Proposal 
in accordance with Minnesota Statute §62E.13, concerning the writing carrier contract to perform administrative and claims 
payment services for MCHA for the period January 1, 1995 through December 31, 1997. The writing carrier is also required to 
provide a statewide managed care network of providers for the Association's enrollees. This requirement can be fulfilled through 
the writing carrier's own provider network or through contract arrangement with outside entities. 

State law requires the writing carrier to be a member of the Association. Selection of the writing carrier shall be based upon cri-
teria including the member's proven ability to handle large group accident and health insurance cases, efficient claim paying capac-
ity, and the estimate of total charges for administering the plan. 

The Request for Proposal will be available July 11, 1994. Prospective responders who have questions or who would like a com-
plete Request for Proposal may call or write: 

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association 
Lynn R. Gruber 
Executive Director 
Suite 910 
5775 Wayzata Boulevard 
St. Louis Park, MN 55416 
612-593-9609 

Regional Transit Board 
Public Notice and Advertisement for Bids for Procurement and Installation of Auxiliary 

Underseat Heaters in Paratransit Vehicles 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Regional Transit Board will receive sealed bids at the office of the Regional Transit 

Board, Metro Mobility Service Center, 245 East Sixth Street, Suite 200, St. Paul, MN 55101, until 2:00 p.m. on July 18, 1994, for 
the procurement and installation of 149 auxiliary underseat heaters in its paratransit vehicles. 

Product Specifications and Installation Requirements terms and conditions are contained in the REQUEST FOR BIDS available 
from the Regional Transit Board at the Metro Mobility Service Center (612) 221-1932 or (612) 221-0014 TFY or at the address 
shown above. 

Bids shall be opened publicly by a representative of the Regional Transit Board and shall be tabulated. 
The Regional Transit Board reserves the right to reject all bids. Contractor will be required to comply with all applicable Equal 

Employment Opportunity (EEO) laws and regulations. 

(CITE 19 S.R. 101) 
	 State Register, Tuesday 5 July 1994 	 PAGE 101 



Information for Health Care Services 

Health Care Facilities Directory 
Lists of all Minnesota licensed and certified health 
care facilities. Statistical data tables and listings 
organized aiphabeticaly by county, town and 
facility. Features hospitals, nursing homes, 
boarding homes, outpatient care, hospice and 
more. 213 pp. plus index. 1-89 SR $18.95 

Minnesota Health Statistics -- .1990 
Minnesota Center for Health Statistics, published 
August 1992. Tables, diagrams outlining vital 
statistics for live births, induced abortions, fertility, 
infant and general mortality, marriage, divorce and 
population. 142 pp. 10-I6SR $15.00 

Available through Minnesota's Bookstore.Use the handy order form on the back of the State Register to order. 
Visit Minnesota's Bookstore to view a variety of health care publications. 

Non.Siate Public Bids and Contracts  	

Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board 
Request for Proposals for a Public Information Consultant 

The Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board is soliciting proposals from qualified parties for the development and imple-
mentation of a regional solid waste public education campaign. The Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board was formed 
through a Joint Powers Agreement between the Seven Metropolitan Counties for the purpose of regional solid waste management in 
the Twin Cities Metropolitan Area. 
Project Description: 

The project activities include: 
I) Develop and implement a regional Mass Media Campaign utilizing radio to reach both the business and residential sec-

tors 
2) Develop and place newspaper ads targeted at medium to small businesses 

3) Develop and implement a monitoring device that measures the success of the campaign 
4) Develop logo sheets, style sheets, graphics and copy points for use by individual counties and agencies to support the 

regional public education campaign 
Amount 

Funding of' up to $456,000 is available. This Project is funded by a grant from the Metropolitan Council. 
Duration 

The contract period is expected to extend from September I, 1994- December 31, 1995. 
Application Process 

For a copy of the request for proposal (RFP) or for questions regarding this notice please contact Linda Gondringer at (612) 222-
7227. 

All proposals must be received by 4:30 p.m. July 29, 1994. 
Send completed proposals to: 

Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board 
do Richardson Richter & Associates, Inc. 
235 East 6th Street 
Suite 202 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101 

The Solid Waste Management Coordinating Board Reserves the Right to cancel or modify this solicitation if it is considered to be 
in its best interest. 

Publication editors: As a public service, please reprint this ad in your publication as is, reduced, eniarged, or redesigned to suit your format. Thank you. 
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ATTENTION: Minnnesota Business Leaders 
Avoid getting lost in your serarch for government services and marketing information. 
Reach your market and keep you on top of state government policies and programs. 

        

Business & Professional Directories 
Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services 1992-95 
An obvious "headliner" on any list for the business reference desk. 
The perfect "owners manual" to Minnesota state government is a 
great reference tool for: 

* 	applying for grants, bidding on contracts 
* 	addresses, phone numbers and key contact people for each agency 
* 	license requirements and fees 
* 	gaining access to government services 
* 	participang in state policy making and service delivery 
* 	understanding the structure of Minnesota government with 

detailed descripons of state agencies, their funcons and services. 
A MUST for the Minnesota business person. 710 pp. Stock No. 1-11 SR REDUCED PRICE-- $1 

/ 

P NOW $9.95 

Minnesota Manufacturer's Directory 1994 
Lists companies alphabetically, by community, and by type 
of product manufactured. Includes name, address, phone 
number, sales volume, market products, area sales, 
marketing and purchasing. Also FAX numbers, data 
processing managers and chief engineers, when available. 
742 pp. 	Stock No. 40-2 SR $95.00 

Healing Arts (Physician's) Directory 1991 
Names and addresses in alphabetical order for licensed 
physicians, chiropractors, osteopaths, optometrists, podiatrists and 
registered physical therapists. 426 pp. 
Stock No. 1-1 SR $19.95 

State Agency Telephone Directory 
This directory lists all State of Minnesota government agencies. 
Features a greatly expanded FAX section with over 250 numbers, 
alphabetical employee listings, a classified section, organized by 
department, and "yellow pages" listing state offices in Greater 
Minnesota. 264pp. Stock No. 1-87 SR $12.95 

Airport Directory 1993 
List of airports throughout the state. Approaches, rivers, all 
detailed markings, and much more. 178 pp. (pocket-size) 
Stock No. 1-8 SR $5.95 

Law Enforcement Directory 1993 
Directory of state law enforcement agencies, sheriffs and police 
departments 5lpp. Stock No. 1-6 SR $ 7.00 

Directory of Chemical Dependency Programs '92-93 
Comprehensive listing of chemical dependency treatment 
programs in Minnesota. Information on services provided, funding 
and staff, and a map are also included. 282 pp. 
Stock No. 1-12 SR $17.00 

Mailing Lists 
Let our Mailing List Service guide you through their broad 
selection of State of Minnesota licensed professionals and 
permit holders. Lists are available in a variety of formats 
including computer printouts, directories, cheshire or pressure- 
sensitive labels, or diskette. For a free catalog or further 
information, call - 612! 296-0930. 

Minnesota's Bookstore 
117 University, St Paul, Minnesota 55155 (located 1/2 block west of the State Capitol) 

612/297-3000 (Metro area) 1-800-657-3757 (Toll Free) 

TDD (Telecommunications Device for the Deaf): 612/282-5077 1-800-657-3706 (Toll Free) 
FAX 612/296-2265 	Online computer access: 612/821-4096 (8-N-i, 1200/2400 bps) 
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Second Class 
U.S. Postage 

Paid 
Permit No. 

326630 
St. Paul, MN 

I)epartrnent of 
Adniinastration Print Communications Division 

117 University Avenue • St. Paul. Minnesota 55155 
Metro Area 612-297-3000 (FAX: 612-296-2265) 
Toll free 1-800-657-3757 
TDD (612) 282-5077 
Metro Area (612) 297-5353 Greater MN 1-800-627-3529 

 

Please notify us of any address changes so 
that we can continue to give OU our best 
service. Include your old mailing label to - 
speed your service. 

Printed on recycled paper 
15% post-consumer waste Legislative Reference Library 

Kim Hanson 
645 State Office Bldg 
INTEROFFICE 

7950 
00/00 

TO ORDER: 
Complete attached order blank. Include either 

your VISA/MasterCard, American Express or 
Discover credit card number with the expiration 
date, or a check/money order made out to the 
State of Minnesota. Orders by phone are 
accepted when purchasing with your credit card. 
Please include a phone number where you can 
be reached during the day in case we have ques-
tions about your order. 

Please include sales tax and $3.00 postage 
and handling. 

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. 
Merchandise may be returned if it is in resalable 

condition. 

NOTE: 

STATE RECISTER and other 
subscriptions do not require sales tax 
or postage and handling fees. 

Metro area 612) 297-3000 
Toll-Free 1 -800-657-3757 
Facsimile (FAX) (612) 296-2265 

Telecommunications Device for the Deaf access 
to all PrintComm services: 
Metro: 282-5077 Nationwide: 1-800-657-3706 

Prices subject to change without notice. 
Please allow about 6 weeks for delivery. 
In a hurry? Stop by our Bookstore. 
Bookstore hours: 7-5:30 Monday-Thursday 

7-4:30 Friday  

For Your Convenience, photocopy this order blank 
Code 
No. Quantity Description 

Item 
Price Total 

Name or Company Subtotal 
Attention 6Y2% tax 

MN residents 
7% St. Paul residents 

Address 

City State Zip Shipping 
(per order) $3.00 

American Express/VISA/MasterCard/Discover No. TOTAL 
Signature Expiration Date Telephone (During Day) 

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or send completed exemption form. 	SR-19 
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