Minnesota State Register

(Published every Monday (Tuesday when Monday is a holiday.)



Proposed, Adopted, Emergency, Expedited, Withdrawn, Vetoed Rules; Executive Orders; Appointments; Commissioners' Orders; Revenue Notices; Official Notices; State Grants & Loans; State Contracts; Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

> Monday 16 November 2015 Volume 40, Number 20 Pages 559 - 592

Minnesota State Register =

Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the Minnesota State Register

The Minnesota State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota's Executive Branch of government, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth in *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 14, and *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 1400. It contains:

- Proposed Rules
- Adopted Rules
- Exempt Rules

• Withdrawn Rules

- · Vetoed Rules
- Executive Orders of the Governor

Proclamations

• Revenue Notices

- · Commissioners' Orders

· State Grants and Loans

- Contracts for Professional, Technical and Consulting Services
- Non-State Public Bids, Contracts and Grants

Expedited Rules

• Official Notices

Appointments

	Pri	nting Schedule and Submission Dea	dlines
Vol. 40 Issue Number	(BOLDFACE shows	Deadline for: all Short Rules, Executive and Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Notices, State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts	Deadline for LONG, Complicated Rules (contact the editor to negotiate a deadline)
# 21 # 22 # 23 # 24	Monday 23 November Monday 30 November Monday 7 December Monday 14 December	Noon Tuesday 17 November Noon Tuesday 24 November Noon Tuesday 1 December Noon Tuesday 8 December	Noon Thursday 12 November Noon Thursday 19 November Noon WEDNESDAY 25 November Noon Thursday 3 December

PUBLISHING NOTICES: We need to receive your submission ELECTRONICALLY in Microsoft WORD format. Submit ONE COPY of your notice via e-mail to: robin.panlener@state.mn.us. State agency submissions must include a "State Register Printing Order" form, and, with contracts, a "Contract Certification" form. Non-State Agencies should submit ONE COPY in Microsoft WORD, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting publication and date to be published. Costs are \$10.20 per tenth of a page (columns are seven inches wide). One typwritten, double-spaced page = 4/10s of a page in the State Register, or \$40.80. About 2-1/2 pages typed, double-spaced, on 8-1/2"x11" paper = one typeset page in the State Register. Contact editor if you have questions (651) 297-7963, or e-mail: robin.panlener@state.mn.us.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES: Copies are available at Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro area: (651) 297-3000 Toll free (800) 657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529. NO REFUNDS. E-mail subscriptions are available by contacting (651) 297-8777. Send address changes to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155.

SEE THE Minnesota State Register free at website: http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

- Minnesota State Register: On-line subscription \$180, includes links, index, special section "CONTRACTS & GRANTS," with Sidebar Table of Contents, Early View after 4:30 pm Friday (instead of waiting for early Monday), and it's sent to you via E-mail.
- Single issues are available for a limited time: Minnesota State Register \$5.00.

(651) 296-2803

- "Affidavit of Publication" includes a notarized "Affidavit" and a copy of the issue: \$15.00.
- Research Services will look up, photocopy, and fax or send copies from past issues at \$1.00 per page.

Governor: Mark Dayton (651) 296-3391 Lieutenant Governor: Tina Smith (651) 296-3391 Lori Swanson (651)296-6196 **Attorney General: Auditor:** Rebecca Otto (651) 296-2551

Steve Simon

Administration Commissioner: Matthew J. Massman (651) 201-2555 Plant Management Division: Christopher A. Guevin (651) 201-2350

Minnesota's Bookstore: Mary Mikes (651) 297-3979 Robin PanLener

(651) 297-7963, robin.panlener@state.mn.us Assistant editor: John Mikes (651) 297-4616, john.mikes@state.mn.us Subscriptions Manager: Loretta J. Diaz

(651) 297-8777, loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Copyright © 2015 Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota. USPS Publication Number: 326-630 (ISSN: 0146-7751)

THE MINNESOTA STATE REGISTER IS PUBLISHED by Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46 and is available on-line at website: http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us/bookstore/mnbookstore

Minnesota Legislative Information

Senate Public Information Office (651) 296-0504 State Capitol, Room 231, St. Paul, MN 55155

Website: www.senate.mn

Minnesota State Court System

Court Information Office (651) 296-6043 MN Judicial Center, Rm. 135, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.mncourts.gov

House Public Information Services (651) 296-2146 State Office Building, Room 175, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.house.leg.state.mn.us/hinfo/hinfo.htm

Federal Register

Office of the Federal Register (202) 512-1530; or (888) 293-6498 U.S. Government Printing Office - Fax: (202) 512-1262 Website: http://www.access.gpo.gov/su_docs/aces/aces140.html

- Contents

Minnesota Rules: Amendments & Additions		Conton	
Vol. 40, #14-20: Monday 6 July - Monday 16 November 2015	562	State Contracts	
		Colleges and Universities, Minnesota State (MnSCU)	
Francisco Emergency Dulce		Central Lakes College: Request for Proposal for Use of Force/Firearms Simulator	
Expedited Emergency Rules		•	586
Natural Resources Department (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules:		Minnesota West Community and Technical College:	
Upper Red Lake Fishing	563		586
		St. Cloud Technical & Community College:	_
		Formal Request for Bid for Purchase of Refurbished Ultrasound Machine	587
Expedited Rules		Legislative Branch	
Natural Resources Department (DNR) Division of Ecological and Water Resources:		Minnesota House of Representatives, Minnesota Senate:	
Proposed Expedited Permanent Natural Resource Rules:		Requests for Bids for Printing the Official Directory	
Prohibited and Regulated Invasive Species	565	of the Minnesota Legislature	588
		Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority (MSFA)	
Exempt Rules		Advertisement for Proposals for Motorized Cleaning Machines	588
Peace Officer Standards and Training Board		Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)	
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Part-Time Peace Officers	568	Engineering Services Division:	
		Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities ("Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")	589
Proposed Rules		Engineering Services Division: Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and	
Health Department (MDH)			589
Office of Medical Cannabis: Proposed Permanent Rules Pertaining to Medical Cannabis	570		
Toposed I ermanent rates I ermaning to	5,.	Non Ctata Bublia Dida	
		Non-State Public Bids,	
Official Notices		Contracts & Grants	
Agriculture Department (MDA)		Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC) Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport:	
Rural Finance Authority: Meeting Schedule, Meeting via Conference Call	580	•	590
	300		
Labor and Industry Department (DLI) Labor Standards Unit:			
Determination of Truck Rental Rates and Notice of Informal Conference		A Subscription Gets You the	
Pursuant to Minnesota Rules, Part 5200.1105	581	<u>Earliest Delivery</u> So You	
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)		Can Get a Jump on Open Bids	591
Notice to Bidders: Suspensions/Debarments as of January 12, 2015	583		
		-	
State Grants & Loans		Minnesota's Bookstore	591
State Grants & Loans Human Services Department (DHS)			
Child Safety and Permanency Division:			
Request for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee to Address	F01		
Child Welfare Disparities	584		
Disability Services Division: Application for Respite Services to Individuals with Autism	585	Other Helpful Resources:	
Application for Respite Services to Individuals with Addistri-	305	Revisor of Statutes - RULES STATUS:	
		https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/rule_search.php Contract information is available from the Materials Management (MMD)	()
		Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us	
		For additional contracts go to: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm	
		For additional grants go to the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:	
		http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/ Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) Supplier Portal:	
		http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us	
		Contract information is available from the Materials Management (MMD) Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us	
		Minnesota State Register information is available from Minnesota's	
		Bookstore (651) 297-3000, or (800) 657-3757, Web site: www.minnesotasbookstore.com	
		www.mumesouasvoorstore.com	

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The *State Register* is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the *State Register*. Published every Monday, the *State Register* makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific **Minnesota Rule** chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the **Minnesota Rules** are published. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the *State Register*.

An agency must first solicit **Comments on Planned Rules** or **Comments on Planned Rule Amendments** from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as **Proposed Rules**, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the *State Register*. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the *State Register* as **Adopted Rules**. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the *State Register*, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted.

The *State Register* features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the *State Register*, contact Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone: (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529

Volume 40 - Minnesota Rules **Natural Resources Department** Rules Appearing in Issue #14-20: Monday 5 Oct. - Monday 16 Nov. 2015 6216.0250; .0260 published in the State Register, volume 39, page 1425, April 6, 2015 (expedited repealer)...... 565 6264.0400 (adopted expedited emergency)...... 563 6264.0400 s. 59, published in the State Register, volume 39, page 1086, January 20, 2015, (repealed expedited emergency)... 563 Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience, and Peace Officer Standards and Training Board **Interior Design Board 1800**.0300; .0400; .0450; .0600; .0800; .1000; .2100; .2200; .3505; .5200 (adopted)..... 431 1800.3800; .3850 (repealed)..... **Pollution Control Agency Education Department** 7081.0040 (expedited proposed)......539 **3535**.0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; .0140; .0150; .0160; .0170; .0180 (proposed repealer)...... 527 Psychology Board **Health Department (MDH) Division of Health Policy: Public Safety Department** Office of Medical Cannabis: **Driver and Vehicle Services Division: 4770**.0200; .1100; .1300; .1400; .1460; .1700; .1850; .2000; .4002; .4003; .4004; .4009; .4010; .4011; .4014; .4017; **Racing Commission 7877**.0175; **7883**.0150; **7884**.0180; **7890**.0110; .0130; .0140; Labor and Industry Department (DLI) Occupational Safety and Health Division:

Expedited Emergency Rules

Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions. Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions.

Expedited emergency rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months. Specific *Minnesota Statute* citations accompanying these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Upper Red Lake Fishing

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subd. 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97C.005 and 97C.401.

The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that thresholds for walleye harvest are assessed throughout the year and we need to be able to adjust regulations quickly to proactively address potential harvest impacts to walleye populations and meet the intent of the MOU. The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) and the Red Lake Band have finalized a newly revised joint harvest plan. The harvest plan was developed in accordance with a 1999 MOU among the DNR, Red Lake Band, and U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs. The MOU states that both the DNR and the Band agree to maintain walleye harvest levels within a target harvest range. Harvest levels are determined based on walleye population estimates and angler surveys conducted by the DNR and Band. Harvest thresholds have been set to minimize the risk of overharvesting or negatively impacting the walleye population.

Dated: 22 October 2015 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6264.0400 DESIGNATED SPECIAL MANAGEMENT WATERS.

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.] [For text of subp 4, see 39 SR 1539, 39 SR 1569, and 40 SR 217] [For text of subps 5 to 58, see M.R.]

Subp. 59. Upper Red Lake and listed tributaries.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

- B. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed under item C:
 - (1) the daily and possession limit for walleye is two fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 26 inches in length;
 - (2) all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater than 26 inches in length;
 - (3) all walleye that are 17 inches to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water; and
- (4) a person's statewide bag limit shall not include more than two walleye taken from Upper Red Lake and the tributaries listed under item C.
- (1) until 12:01 a.m. on December 1, 2015, the daily and possession limit for walleye is two fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 26 inches in length. All walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 inches to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water;
 - (2) beginning at 12:01 a.m. on December 1, 2015, the daily and possession limit for walleye is three fish, of which not more than

Expedited Emergency Rules

one walleye shall be over 17 inches in length;

(3) if the total estimated walleye harvest from December 1, 2015, through February 28, 2016, is greater than 200,000 pounds, then beginning at 12:01 a.m. on May 14, 2016, the daily and possession limit for walleye is three fish, with no walleye over 17 inches in length allowed;

(4) if the total estimated walleye harvest from December 1, 2015, through May 31, 2016, is less than 240,000 pounds, then beginning at 12:01 a.m. on June 15, 2016, the daily and possession limit for walleye is four fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 17 inches in length;

(5) if subitem (3) or (4) is implemented, then beginning at 12:01 a.m. on December 1, 2016, the daily and possession limits for walleye reverts to the limits in subitem (2);

(6) if the total estimated walleye harvest at any time in a harvest year, which runs from December 1 to November 30, equals or exceeds 408,000 pounds, then the waters listed in item C are catch and release only for walleye. If this subitem is implemented, the commissioner shall post notice on the department Web site and at appropriate water access sites. This subitem takes effect five days after the notice is publicized and extends until 12:59 p.m. on November 30, 2016. If this subitem is implemented, then beginning at 12:01 a.m. on December 1, 2016, the daily possession and size limits for walleye reverts to the limits in subitem (1); and

(7) a person's daily and possession limit must not include more walleyes taken from Upper Red Lake and the tributaries listed under item C than is allowed under subitem (1), (2), (3), or (4).

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 60 to 124, see M.R.]

REPEALER. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, part 6264.0400, subpart 59, published in the *State Register*, volume 39, page 1086, January 20, 2015, are repealed.

Expedited Rules

Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for normal rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the conditions. Expedited rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain conditions.

Expedited rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months. Specific *Minnesota Statute* citations accompanying these expedited rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Division of Ecological and Water Resources

Proposed Expedited Permanent Natural Resource Rules: Prohibited and Regulated Invasive Species

NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT EXPEDITED RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Prohibited and Regulated Invasive Species, *Minnesota Rules*, chapter 6216; Revisor's ID Number R-04328

Introduction. The Department of Natural Resources intends to adopt rules under the expedited rulemaking process following the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, *Minnesota Rules*, part 1400.2410, and the Administrative Procedure Act, *Minnesota Statutes*, section 14.389. You may submit written comments on the proposed expedited rules until December 31, 2015.

Agency Contact Person. You must submit comments or questions on the rules to Heidi Wolf at Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, 500 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4025, **phone:** (651) 259-5152, **fax:** (651) 296-1811, and **e-mail:** *heidi.wolf@state.mn.us*.

Subject of the Expedited Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed expedited rules are about changes to the classification of two invasive species.

- · We are designating starry stonewort (Nitellopsis obtusa) Linnaeus as a prohibited invasive species.
- We are changing the designation of water hyacinth (*Eichhornia crassipes*) from prohibited to regulated. This change accurately
 represents the risk associated with the invasive species water hyacinth and maintains some regulatory control. The previous
 listing as prohibited was an unintended error.
- · We are making a technical correction to show yabby (Cherax destructor) in the invertebrates list instead of the fish list.
- We are making two spelling corrections in the listing of tilapia as a regulated species.

The statutory authority to adopt the rules under the expedited rulemaking process is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 84D.12, subd. 2, and 84.027, subd. 13a (2).

A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register [and attached to this notice as mailed]. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above. The proposed expedited rules may be viewed at:

http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/input/rules/rulemaking.html .

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, December 31, 2015, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed expedited rules and any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due date. The Department encourages comment. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed expedited rules addressed and the reason for the comment. In addition, you are encouraged to propose any change desired. You must also make any comments that you have on the legality of the proposed rules during this comment period.

Modifications. The agency may modify the proposed expedited rules using either of two avenues: The agency may modify the rules directly so long as the modifications do not make them substantially different as defined in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 14.05, subdivision

Expedited Rules =

2, paragraphs (b) and (c). Or the agency may adopt substantially different rules if it follows the procedure under *Minnesota Rules*, part 1400.2110. If the final rules are identical to the rules originally published in the *State Register*, the agency will publish a notice of adoption in the *State Register*. If the final rules are different from the rules originally published in the *State Register*, the agency must publish a copy of the changes in the *State Register*. If the proposed expedited rules affect you in any way, the agency encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

Lobbyist Registration. *Minnesota Statutes*, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board. You may direct questions regarding this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone: (651) 539-1180 or 1-800-657-3889.

Adoption and Review of Expedited Rules. The agency may adopt the rules at the end of the comment period. The agency will then submit rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask to be notified of the date that the agency submits the rules. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Dated: 3 November 2015

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

6216.0250 PROHIBITED INVASIVE SPECIES.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Aquatic plants. The following aquatic plants are listed as prohibited invasive species:

[For text of items A to K, see M.R.]

L. starry stonewort (Nitellopsis obtusa) Linnaeus;

E.M. water aloe or water soldiers (Stratiotes aloides) Linnaeus; and

M. N. water chestnut (Trapa natans) Linnaeus; and.

N. water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes) Solms.

[For text of subp 2a, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Fish. The following fish are listed as prohibited invasive species:

[For text of items A to U, see M.R.]

V. white perch (Morone americana) Gmelin; and

W. yabby (Cherax destructor) Clark; and

X. W. zander (Stizostedion lucioperca) Linnaeus.

Subp. 4. Invertebrates. The following invertebrates are listed as prohibited invasive species:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

D. red swamp crayfish (Procambarus clarkii) Girard; and

E. yabby (Cherax destructor) Clark; and

E. F. zebra mussel (Dreissena spp.).

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]

Expedited Rules

6216.0260 REGULATED INVASIVE SPECIES.

Subpart 1. Listing. The species in subparts 2 to $5\underline{6}$ are listed as regulated invasive species.

Subp. 2. Aquatic plants. The following aquatic plants are listed as regulated invasive species:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

E. nonnative waterlilies (Nymphaea spp.) Linnaeus, or any variety, hybrid, or cultivar thereof. Native Minnesota waterlilies are: Nymphaea odorata Aiton subsp. odorata Aiton, N. leibergii Morong, and N. odorata Aiton subsp. tuberosa (Paine) Wiersema & Hellquist; and

F. yellow iris or yellow flag (Iris pseudacorus) Linnaeus:; and

G. water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes) Solms.

Subp. 3. **Fish.** The following fish are listed as regulated invasive species:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

E. tilapia (Tilapia, Oneochromis, Sartheradon <u>Oreochromis, Sarotherodon</u> spp.). [For text of subps 4 to 6, see M.R.]

REPEALER. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6216.0250; and 6216.0260, published in the *State Register*, volume 39, page 1425, April 6, 2015, are repealed.

Exempt Rules

Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.386 and 14.388). They are most often of two kinds. One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the *State Register*. These exempt rules are effective for two years only.

The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest. This exemption can be used only where the rules:

- (1) address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
- (2) comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with *Minnesota Statutes* Sections 14.14-14.28, or
- (3) incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
- (4) make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.

These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and then published in the *State Register*. In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption. Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years only. The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and substantive requirements unique to that exemption.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Peace Officer Standards and Training Board Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Part-Time Peace Officers

6700.0600 LICENSING EXAMINATIONS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Nonrefundable fee.** A nonrefundable fee shall be paid to the board before taking the following licensing examinations: A. peace officer licensing examination, \$105; and

B. reciprocity examination, \$105; and.

C. part-time peace officer licensing examination, \$52.50.

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

6700.1000 LICENSE RENEWAL.

Subpart 1. **Validity of licenses and renewal dates.** Peace officer licenses issued by the board under part 6700.0800 are valid until they expire, are revoked, or are surrendered by the licensee. Part-time peace officer licenses issued by the board pursuant to part 6700.1101 are valid until they expire, are revoked, or are surrendered by the licensee, or become inactive.

The licenses of licensees whose surnames begin with the letters A through G are due for renewal on July 1, 1983, and on July 1 every third year thereafter.

The licenses of licensees whose surnames begin with the letters H through M are due for renewal on July 1, 1984, and on July 1 every third year thereafter.

The licenses of licensees whose surnames begin with the letters N through Z are due for renewal on July 1, 1982, and on July 1 every third year thereafter.

[For text of subps 2 to 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 7. **License renewal fee.** For the purposes of subparts 6 and 9, the appropriate license renewal fee for an expired license is as follows:

Exempt Rules

A. expired peace officer license is \$125; or.

B. expired part-time peace officer license is \$80.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

Subp. 9. **Licensing examination.** For the purposes of subpart 8, the appropriate licensing examination is as follows:

A: the peace officer licensing examination for a peace officer; or.

B. the part-time peace officer licensing examination for a part-time peace officer.

[For text of subps 10 and 11, see M.R.]

6700.1101 PART-TIME PEACE OFFICERS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Minimum selection and training standards.** An applicant for a part-time peace officer <u>license position</u> shall meet the following minimum selection and training standards set forth in Minnesota Statutes, section 626.8463, prior to being appointed. The chief law enforcement officer must affirm that the applicant has completed these standards and maintained appropriate documentation pursuant to subpart 3.

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

- D. The applicant for a part-time peace officer <u>license position</u> shall successfully complete a first aid course and a firearms training course.
- E. The applicant shall pass the part-time peace officer licensing examination. An applicant is eligible to take the part-time peace officer licensing examination only after the provisions of items A to D have been met and the board has received a written application to take the examination signed by the chief law enforcement officer and the appropriate fee. This application shall also serve to certify compliance with the provisions of this subpart. If the applicant is not licensed within one year of taking the examination, the applicant shall retake it.

[For text of subps 3 to 8, see M.R.]

Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing. After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency drafts its rule. It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing. Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written submission period and the record then is closed. The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, conclusions and recommendations. After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing. Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing. An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public. The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the *State Register*. If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the *State Register*.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Office of Medical Cannabis Proposed Permanent Rules Pertaining to Medical Cannabis

DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests for Hearing Are Received; OAH Docket No. 60-9000-32923; Revisor's ID Number 4275
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Medical Cannabis, *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 4770

Introduction. The Department of Health intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, *Minnesota Rules*, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act, *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on December 16, 2015, the Department will hold a public hearing in B-107, Orville L. Freeman Building, 625 North Robert Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-2538, starting at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, January 22, 2016. To find out whether the Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after December 16, 2015 and before January 22, 2016.

Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact person. The agency contact person is:

Darin Teske Minnesota Department of Health

P.O. Box 64882

St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 **Phone:** (651) 539-3004

Fax: (651) 215-9688

E-mail: Darin.Teske@state.mn.us

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about medical cannabis, chapter 4770. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 152.26 and 152.261. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the *State Register* and attached to this notice as mailed.

Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, December 16, 2015, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, December 16, 2015. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under *Minnesota Rules*, part 1400.2110. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for January 22, 2016, if the agency does not receive requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 539-3004 after December 16, 2015 to find out whether the hearing will be held. On the scheduled day, you may check for whether the hearing will be held by calling (651) 539-3004 or going on-line at: www.health.state.mn.us/topics/cannabis.

Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a hearing following the procedures in *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge James E. LaFave is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge LaFave's Legal Assistant Denise Collins can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64620, St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone: (651) 361-7900, e-mail: denise.collins@state.mn.us, or fax at: (651) 539-0310.

Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than 20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule hearing procedure is governed by *Minnesota Rules*, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the

comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency contact person. You may also find a copy on-line at: http://www.health.state.mn.us/topics/cannabis/rulemaking.

Lobbyist Registration. *Minnesota Statutes*, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, **telephone:** (651) 539-1180 or 1-800-657-3889.

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Adoption Procedure after a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge's report will become available, and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency contact person stated above.

Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated: 4 November 2015

Edward Ehlinger, M.D., M.S.P.H., Commissioner Minnesota Department of Health

4770.0200 **DEFINITIONS.**

[For text of subps 1 to 12, see M.R.]

Subp. 13. **Distribution facility.** "Distribution facility" means any building or grounds of a medical cannabis manufacturer where the sale and distribution of medical cannabis and medical cannabis products are authorized.

[For text of subps 14 to 24, see M.R.]

Subp. 25. **Manufacturing facility.** "Manufacturing facility" means any secured building, space, grounds, and physical structure of a medical cannabis manufacturer for the production, manufacturing cultivation, harvesting, packaging, and distribution processing of medical cannabis and where access is restricted to designated employees of a medical cannabis manufacturer and escorted visitors.

[For text of subps 26 to 40, see M.R.]

4770.0850 PACKAGING AND LABELING.

Subpart 1. **Medical cannabis packaging.** The medical cannabis manufacturer must package all medical cannabis intended for distribution according to the following standards:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

C. Medical cannabis packaging must be packaged to minimize its appeal to children and must not depict images other than the medical cannabis manufacturer's business name <u>or logo</u>.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

4770.1100 TRANSPORTATION OF MEDICAL CANNABIS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Transporting medical cannabis.

A. A medical cannabis manufacturer must use a manifest system, approved by the commissioner, to track shipping of medical cannabis. The manifest system must include a chain of custody that records:

- (1) the name and address of the destination;
- (2) the weight and description of each individual package that is part of the shipment, and the total number of individual packages;
 - (3) the date and time the medical cannabis shipment is placed into the transport vehicle;
 - (4) the date and time the shipment is accepted at the delivery destination;
- (5) the person's identity, and the circumstances, duration, and disposition of any other person who had custody or control of the shipment; and
 - (6) any handling or storage instructions.
 - AB. Before transporting medical cannabis, a medical cannabis manufacturer must:
 - (1) complete a transport manifest on a form provided approved by the commissioner; and
- (2) transmit a copy of the transport manifest to the manufacturer's distribution facility; and, a laboratory, or a waste-to-energy facility, as applicable.
 - (3) maintain all transport manifests for at least five years and make them available upon request of the commissioner.
 - <u>B</u>C. The transport manifest must be signed by:
 - (1) an authorized medical cannabis manufacturer employee upon departure from when departing the manufacturing facility; and
- (2) by an authorized medical cannabis manufacturer employee upon receipt at a of the receiving distribution facility, laboratory, or waste-to-energy facility.
 - $\in \underline{D}$. An authorized employee of the manufacturer at a distribution the facility receiving medical cannabis must:
 - (1) verify and document the type and quantity of the transported product medical cannabis against the transport manifest;
 - (2) return a copy of the signed transport manifest to the manufacturing facility; and
 - (3) receive record the medical cannabis that is received as inventory according to part 4770.1800.
 - E. A manufacturer must maintain all manifests for at least five years and make them available upon request of the commissioner.
 - Subp. 3. Transportation of medical cannabis; vehicle requirements.
 - A. A manufacturer must ensure that:
 - (1) all medical cannabis transported on public roadways is:
 - (a) packaged in tamper-evident, bulk containers;

[For text of units (b) and (c), see M.R.] [For text of items B to D, see M.R.]

E. A medical cannabis manufacturer must staff all transport motor vehicles with a minimum of two employees when transporting medical cannabis between a manufacturing facility and a distribution facility. At least one employee must remain with the motor vehicle at all times that the motor vehicle contains medical cannabis. A single employee may transport medical cannabis to an approved laboratory.

[For text of items F to H, see M.R.]

4770.1300 MANDATORY SIGNAGE.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

B. A medical cannabis manufacturer must post a sign in a conspicuous location at each every entrance of to the premises manufacturing facility and each distribution facility that reads "THESE PREMISES ARE UNDER CONSTANT VIDEO SURVEILLANCE."

4770.1400 PERSONNEL IDENTIFICATION SYSTEM.

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. **Employee identification card on person and visible at all times.** A medical cannabis manufacturer manufacturer's employee must keep the employee's identification card visible at all times when on the premises of the medical cannabis manufacturer and when in a manufacturing facility, distribution facility, or in a vehicle transporting medical cannabis to a distribution facility.

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]

4770.1460 RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION.

Subpart 1. **Application.** A registered manufacturer must submit an application to renew its registration with the commissioner at least six months before its registration term expires. The application must include:

A. any material change in its previous application materials;

B. information about each alleged incident involving theft, loss, or possible diversion of medical cannabis by an employee, agent, or contractor of the manufacturer;

C. the manufacturer's compliance with all relevant state and local laws;

D. information about the manufacturer's ability to continue manufacturing and distributing medical cannabis, including financial yiability and ability to ensure adequate supply of medical cannabis; and

E. any other information requested by the commissioner.

- Subp. 2. Criteria. The commissioner must use criteria listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 152.25, subdivision 1, paragraph (c), when considering a manufacturer's application to renew its registration.
- Subp. 3. **Notification.** The commissioner must notify the manufacturer of the commissioner's decision to approve or deny the manufacturer's registration application at least 120 days before the expiration of the registration agreement.

4770.1700 MEDICAL CANNABIS MANUFACTURER; PRODUCTION REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. **General sanitation requirements.** A manufacturer must take all reasonable measures and precautions to ensure that: [For text of items A to I, see M.R.]

J. all contact surfaces, utensils, and equipment used in the production of plant material and medical cannabis are maintained in a clean and sanitary condition are cleaned and sanitized as frequently as necessary to protect against contamination;

[For text of items K to N, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Storage.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

B. A manufacturer must store all plant material and medical cannabis <u>during</u> production, transport, and testing, and all saleable medical cannabis:

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.] [For text of items C and D, see M.R.]

4770.1850 RECALL PROCEDURES.

Each manufacturer must establish a procedure for recalling medical cannabis that has a reasonable probability of causing an unexpected or harmful response in a patient population, despite appropriate use, that outweighs the potential benefit of the medication. This procedure must include:

A. factors that make a recall necessary;

B. manufacturer's personnel who are responsible for overseeing the recall; and

C. how to notify affected parties of a recall.

4770.2000 MEDICAL CANNABIS LABORATORY APPROVAL; APPLICATION AND APPROVAL.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Application requirements; commissioner's evaluation.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

- C. No board member, officer, employee, or other person with a financial interest in a medical cannabis manufacturer may have an interest or voting rights in the laboratory.
 - $\in \underline{D}$. The commissioner's decision on a laboratory's application is a final agency decision.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

4770.4002 DEFINITIONS.

Subpart 1. **Applicability.** The terms used in this chapter have the meanings given them in this part and in *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 152.22 to 152.37.

Subp. 1a. Adverse incident. "Adverse incident" means any negative medical occurrence in a patient after using medical cannabis, either physical or psychological, including any harmful reaction, symptom, or disease.

[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 4a. **Diversion involving adverse incidents.** "Diversion involving adverse incidents" means any suspected incident of diversion that results in an adverse incident.

[For text of subps 5 to 15, see M.R.]

- Subp. 15a. Patient advocate. "Patient advocate" means an individual with a knowledge of medical cannabis who promotes patient interests in safety, privacy, access, and affordability.
 - Subp. 15b. **Peace officer.** "Peace officer" has the meaning given in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 626.84, subdivision 1, paragraph (c).

 [For text of subps 16 to 22, see M.R.]
- Subp. 22a. Serious adverse incident. "Serious adverse incident" means any adverse incident that results in or would lead to one of these outcomes without medical intervention:

A. in-patient hospitalization or additional hospital time for a patient who is already hospitalized;

B. persistent or significant disability or incapacity;

C. a life-threatening situation; or

D. death.

[For text of subps 23 to 26, see M.R.]

4770.4003 PROCESS FOR ADDING A QUALIFYING MEDICAL CONDITION.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

- Subp. 2. **Requests for adding a condition.** Any person may request the commissioner to add a qualifying medical condition not listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 152.22, subdivision 14, to the list by applying on a form provided by the commissioner. Requests under this subpart will be accepted beginning June 1, 2016.
 - A. The commissioner must forward the request to the advisory panel for review.
- B. If the commissioner rejects a request, the commissioner must notify the person making the request of the reason that the request is rejected.

- A. The commissioner shall only accept requests during June and July of each year and will dismiss requests received outside of this period.
- B. The commissioner must post notice on the department's medical cannabis Web site by May 1 each year, announcing the open period for accepting requests and describing the procedure for submitting requests.
- C. Each request must be limited to one proposed qualifying medical condition. The commissioner must dismiss a request if it contains multiple proposals.
- <u>CD</u>. The commissioner must <u>reject dismiss</u> a request to add a medical condition that has been previously considered and rejected by the commissioner, unless the request contains new scientific evidence or research or describes substantially different symptoms.
- E. If the commissioner refuses a timely request, the commissioner must notify the person making the request of the reason that the request was refused.
 - F. The commissioner must forward the request to the advisory panel for review unless the request is refused.
- Θ The commissioner must provide the advisory panel with a review of evidence-based medicine and other peer-reviewed research demonstrating treatment efficacy for the requested condition.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Advisory panel meetings.

- A. The Medical Cannabis Advisory Panel must meet at least three two times per year to:
 - (1) review requests that the commissioner has received for the approval of <u>proposed qualifying</u> medical conditions;

[For text of subitems (2) and (3), see M.R.]

- B. The commissioner must publish post a notice on the department's medical cannabis Web site of an advisory panel meeting at least 30 calendar days in advance before an advisory panel meeting. Notice must include the date, time, and location of the meeting, a brief description of the requests received, and information on the requirements for how public comment will be received, including a deadline, if any.
- C. A person may request to close a portion of the meeting to protect private data from disclosure. The request for closure of the hearing meeting must be submitted to the commissioner at least 48 hours before the hearing meeting.
- D. The Medical Cannabis Advisory Panel must recommend the approval, denial rejection, or deferral for further review of each request by submitting a written report to the commissioner within 30 days by November 1 after conducting the public meeting. The written report must include a medical justification for the recommendation.

Subp. 5. Commissioner review.

- A. Upon receiving the Medical Cannabis Advisory Panel's recommendations, the commissioner must render a final decision within 30 days by December 1 and must:
 - (1) approve the request and forward the medical condition as required by item C;
 - (2) reject the medical condition; or
- (3) defer approval or rejection of the medical condition for further review. The commissioner must approve or reject a request that is deferred for further review by May 1 from the date the request was deferred.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

C. The commissioner must forward an a newly approved qualifying medical condition to be added to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative policy committees having jurisdiction over health and public safety as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.27, subdivision 2, and If the legislature does not provide otherwise by law, the commissioner must publish the addition newly approved qualifying medical condition in the *State Register* and on the department's medical cannabis Web site.

- Subp. 6. **Requests for adding a delivery method.** Any person may request that the commissioner add a delivery method not listed in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.22, subdivision 6, to the list by applying on a form provided by the commissioner. Requests under this subpart will be accepted beginning June 1, 2016.
- A. The commissioner must post the request to add a delivery method, along with information about how to submit public comment on the department's medical cannabis Web site. The commissioner must allow at least 30 days for public comment.
- $\underline{A}\underline{B}$. The commissioner must consider the request and any written comments from the public. The commissioner has 90 days to act on the request to either:
 - (1) approve the request and forward the delivery method to be added as required by item C;
 - (2) reject the delivery method; or
- (3) defer approval or rejection of the delivery method for further review. The commissioner must approve or reject a request that is deferred for further review within 180 days from the date the request was deferred.
- <u>B.C.</u> The commissioner must communicate the commissioner's decision to the requesting party along with the reasons for the decision.
- €<u>D</u>. The commissioner must forward an approved delivery method to be added to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative policy committees having jurisdiction over health and public safety as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.27, subdivision 2, and if the legislature does not provide otherwise by law, publish the addition in the *State Register* and on the department's medical cannabis Web site.

4770.4004 SERIOUS HEALTH EFFECT ADVERSE INCIDENT REPORTING.

- <u>Subpart 1. Reporting requirements.</u> A medical cannabis manufacturer, health care practitioner, or registered designated caregiver must report any suspected serious health effect caused by medical cannabis.
 - A. The report must be made:
 - (1) by completing a form on the commissioner's medical cannabis Web site; and
 - (2) within 24 hours of the occurrence.
- B. For purposes of this subpart, "serious health effect" is any unexpected or harmful physical or psychological reaction following the use of medical cannabis that results in any of the following:
 - (1) death;
 - (2) admission to a hospital; or
 - (3) medical treatment beyond basic first aid or mental health care.
 - A. Persons who must report any adverse incident are:
 - (1) a registered patient;
 - (2) a registered patient's certifying health care practitioner;
 - (3) a patient's registered designated caregiver; or
 - (4) a patient's parent or legal guardian, if the parent or legal guardian is acting as caregiver.
 - B. Reporters named in item A must report to the manufacturer where the patient's medical cannabis was dispensed as follows:
 - (1) a serious adverse incident must be reported within five business days of the reporter's learning of the incident; and
 - (2) any other adverse incidents must be reported within 15 business days of learning of the incident.

C. A peace officer must report any adverse incident relating to overdose and any case of diversion involving an adverse incident within 15 business days of the incident by calling the general telephone number of the Office of Medical Cannabis. If part of an ongoing investigation, the report must be made within 72 hours of the conclusion of the investigation.

Subp. 2. Manufacturer requirements.

- A. Each manufacturer must:
- (1) maintain a toll-free telephone line, which must be available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, that is staffed by professionals who are health care practitioners or state-licensed pharmacists trained in detecting, assessing, understanding, and preventing adverse effects or any other drug-related problem;
 - (2) provide a method, approved by the commissioner, for reporting adverse incidents online;
 - (3) monitor manufacturer-sponsored social media pages and Web sites routinely;
 - (4) post instructions for reporting suspected adverse incidents and unauthorized possession on its Web site; and
 - (5) make printed instructions for reporting suspected adverse incidents available at all its distribution sites.
- B. Each manufacturer must follow up serious adverse incident reports and document all follow-up activities. The manufacturer must continue to follow up reports until the outcome has been established or the subject's condition is stabilized.
 - C. For adverse incident information collected, the manufacturer must:
 - (1) document it on a form provided by the commissioner;
 - (2) classify it using Medical Dictionary for Regulatory Activities (MedDRA) coding; and
- (3) store it in a database that complies with general validation principles in the United States Food and Drug Administration's Electronic Records; Electronic Signatures, *Code of Federal Regulations*, title 21, part 11.

Subp. 3. Manufacturer reports.

- A. By the fifth day of every month, a medical cannabis manufacturer must compile and submit to the commissioner all adverse incident reports received in the prior calendar month.
 - B. Within ten business days of learning of an adverse incident, the manufacturer must report to the commissioner:
- (1) any adverse event that, based on reasonable medical judgment, might have resulted in a serious adverse incident without intervention or medical treatment; or
 - (2) a case of diversion resulting in an adverse incident.
- C. On August 1 of every year beginning in 2016, each manufacturer must submit to the commissioner a report that contains a summary and a critical analysis of all reported adverse incidents reported to the manufacturer over the past July 1 to June 30.

4770.4009 REVOCATION OR SUSPENSION OF A QUALIFYING PATIENT OR DESIGNATED CAREGIVER REGISTRATION.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

- Subp. 3. **Designated caregivers.** The commissioner must revoke the registration of a designated caregiver under the following circumstances:
- A. the designated caregiver has a disqualifying felony offense conviction as defined in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.22, subdivision 3; or
- B. the designated caregiver, together with the designated caregiver's patient, <u>where applicable</u>, obtains more than a 30-day supply of medical cannabis within a 23-day period and the commissioner has reason to believe the designated caregiver is abusing or diverting medical cannabis.

4770.4010 UNAUTHORIZED POSSESSION OF MEDICAL CANNABIS REPORTING.

A. A firefighter, paramedic, emergency medical technician, or licensed peace officer must report to the commissioner when any reasonable suspicion of an individual possessing medical cannabis who is not authorized to possess medical cannabis under *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 152.22 to 152.37, is found in possession of medical cannabis. The officer must report the reasonable suspicion within 72 hours by completing a form on the department's medical cannabis Web site. If part of an ongoing investigation, the report must be made within 72 hours of the investigation's conclusion.

- A. The reporter must complete a form on the commissioner's medical cannabis Web site within 48 hours of the discovery.
- B. The reporter must immediately transfer custody of medical cannabis to local law enforcement officials having jurisdiction over the site where the medical cannabis is discovered.
- B. A licensed peace officer who reasonably suspects a person who is otherwise authorized to possess medical cannabis has violated a provision of *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.23, must report the suspicion by completing a form on the department's medical cannabis Web site within 15 days of discovery of the occurrence.

4770,4011 MEDICAL CANNABIS DISTRIBUTION.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Distribution; consultation.** The pharmacist employed by a manufacturer to distribute medical cannabis must consult with the registered patient, designated caregiver, or the registered patient's parent or legal guardian, if the parent or legal guardian will be acting as a caregiver, before distributing medical cannabis to the recipient. The consultation must include:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

D. a review of any changes in the patient's medical condition.

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

4770.4014 HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER REQUIREMENTS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Requirements. Before issuing a written certification of qualifying condition, a health care practitioner must:

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

B. assess the patient's medical history and current medical condition, which includes:

[For text of subitem (1), see M.R.]

- (2) developing a treatment plan for the patient; and
- C. communicate, as appropriate, with subspecialists also treating the registered patient; and
- <u>C.D.</u> certify that the patient has been diagnosed as having a qualifying medical condition, as defined in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.22, subdivision 14.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

4770.4017 RECORDS MAINTAINED BY THE CERTIFYING HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER.

Subpart 1. **Health records maintained.** The health care practitioner must maintain a health record for each patient for whom the health care practitioner has recommended medical cannabis for the patient's certified a qualifying medical condition or continued treatment for conditions under the health care practitioner's care. These records need not be maintained separately from the health care practitioner's established records for the ongoing medical relationship with the patient.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

4770.4030 HEALTH CARE FACILITIES; STORAGE.

Subpart 1. **Storage policy.** A health care facility, as defined in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 152.34, may adopt policies relating to the secure storage of a registered patient's medical cannabis. Policies may include:

A. secure storage with access limited to authorized personnel; or

B. allowing patients, patients' registered designated caregivers, or patients' parents or legal guardians if listed on the registry verification, to maintain direct possession of the medical cannabis.

Subp. 2. **Return of items.** Upon discharge, transfer, or death of a patient registered to use medical cannabis, the health care facility must return all medical cannabis to the patient or another person authorized to possess it. If the health care facility is unable to return any remaining medical cannabis to the patient or other authorized person, it must destroy the medical cannabis in a manner consistent with instructions posted on the department's medical cannabis Web site. The transfer or destruction must be recorded in the patient's health record.

RENUMBERING INSTRUCTION. In the next edition of *Minnesota Rules*, the revisor of statutes shall renumber *Minnesota Rules*, part 4770.4011, as part 4770.1750, and make any cross-reference changes in *Minnesota Rules* as a result of the renumbering.

Official Notices

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) Rural Finance Authority Notice of Meeting Schedule, Meeting via Conference Call

Future monthly meetings of the Rural Finance Authority Board are scheduled for 1:00 P.M. at 625 Robert Street North on the following dates in 2016: January 6; February 3; March 2; April 6; May 4; June 1; September 7; October 5; November 2; December 7. July and August meetings are combined into one out-state meeting.

Notice of the date and location of the out-state meeting will be published at a later date. Some members may participate in certain of these meetings by electronic means. In accordance with *Minnesota Statutes*, Section 471.705 (1997), the Agency, to the extent practicable, will allow a person to monitor those certain meetings electronically from a remote location. If such monitoring shall occur, the Agency may require the person making such a connection to pay for documented marginal costs that the Agency incurs as a result of the additional

Official Notices

connection. If you wish to attend, sign in at the front desk; you will be issued a badge and call (651) 201-6610 for an escort to the meeting.

For additional information, contact Jim Boerboom, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 625 Robert Street North, St. Paul, MN 55155-2538 or call (651) 201-6395.

Jim Boerboom, Deputy Commissioner Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) Labor Standards Unit

Notice of Determination of Truck Rental Rates and Notice of Informal Conference Pursuant to *Minnesota Rules*, Part 5200.1105

On November 16, 2015 the commissioner determined the minimum truck rental rates for state funded highway projects.

The truck rental rate is determined for each equipment type by adding the average of the itemized costs of operating the vehicle as submitted by survey respondents to the certified prevailing wage rate for the driver. The determination of the minimum truck rental rates by region are as follows:

3AXLE UNITS

	SAALE UNITS				
	Effective Date	Certified	Surveyed	Determined	
		607 Driver Rate	Operating Cost	Truck Rental Rate	
Region 1	Certification date	\$ 40.60	\$ 37.35	\$ 77.95	
Region 2	Certification date	\$ 34.26	\$ 37.35	\$ 71.61	
Region 3	Certification date	\$ 36.91	\$ 37.35	\$ 74.26	
o .	May 1, 2016	\$ 38.36	\$ 37.35	\$ 75.71	
Region 4	Certification date	\$ 40.63	\$ 37.35	\$ 77.98	
Region 5	Certification date	\$ 43.65	\$ 37.35	\$ 81.00	
<u> </u>	May 1, 2016	\$ 44.85	\$ 37.35	\$ 82.20	
Region 6	Certification date	\$ 41.45	\$ 37.35	\$ 78.80	
<u> </u>	May 1, 2016	\$ 42.90	\$ 37.35	\$ 80.25	
Region 7	Certification date	\$ 36.91	\$ 37.35	\$ 74.26	
<u> </u>	May 1, 2016	\$ 38.36	\$ 37.35	\$ 75.71	
Region 8	Certification date	\$ 13.77	\$ 37.35	\$ 51.12	
Region 9	Certification date	\$ 43.65	\$ 37.35	\$ 81.00	
	May 1, 2016	\$ 45.10	\$ 37.35	\$ 82.45	
Region 10	Certification date	\$ 13.77	\$ 37.35	\$ 51.12	
		4 OR M	ORE AXLE UNITS	S	
	Effective Date	Certified	Surveyed	Determined	
		604 Driver Rate	Operating Cost	Truck Rental Rate	
Region 1	Certification date	\$ 40.70	\$ 50.82	\$ 91.52	
Region 2	Certification date	\$ 37.06	\$ 50.82	\$ 87.88	
9	May 1, 2016	\$ 38.51	\$ 50.82	\$ 89.33	
Region 3	Certification date	\$ 37.06	\$ 50.82	\$ 87.88	
Ü	May 1, 2016	\$ 38.51	\$ 50.82	\$ 89.33	
Region 4	Certification date	\$ 23.88	\$ 50.82	\$ 74.70	
Region 5	Certification date	\$ 28.17	\$ 50.82	\$ 78.99	
Region 6	Certification date	\$ 41.55	\$ 50.82	\$ 92.37	
	May 1, 2016	\$ 43.00	\$ 50.82	\$ 93.82	
Region 7	Certification date	\$ 37.40	\$ 50.82	\$ 88.22	
Cite 40 SR 58	B1)	Minnesota State Regist	ter. Monday 16 N	ovember 2015	

(Cite 40 SR 581)

Official Notices

Region 8	Certification date	\$ 16.32	\$ 50.82	\$ 67.14
Region 9	Certification date	\$ 43.75	\$ 50.82	\$ 94.57
	May 1, 2016	\$ 45.20	\$ 50.82	\$ 96.02
Region 10	Certification date	\$ 16.02	\$ 50.82	\$ 66.84

TRACTOR

	Effective Date	Certified 602 Driver Rate	Surveyed Operating Cost	Determined Tractor Only Truck Rental Rate	Plus Trailer Operating Cost	Determined Tractor Trailer Rental Rate
Region 1	Certification date	\$ 43.90	\$ 49.17	\$ 93.07	\$ 11.46	\$ 104.53
	May 1, 2016	\$ 45.35	\$ 49.17	\$ 94.52	\$ 11.46	\$ 105.98
Region 2	Certification date	\$ 37.57	\$ 49.17	\$ 86.74	\$ 11.46	\$ 98.20
	May 1, 2016	\$ 39.02	\$ 49.17	\$ 88.19	\$ 11.46	\$ 99.65
Region 3	Certification date	\$ 27.10	\$ 49.17	\$ 76.27	\$ 11.46	\$ 87.73
Region 4	Certification date	\$ 24.45	\$ 49.17	\$ 73.62	\$ 11.46	\$ 85.08
Region 5	Certification date	\$ 26.27	\$ 49.17	\$ 75.44	\$ 11.46	\$ 86.90
Region 6	Certification date	\$ 39.45	\$ 49.17	\$ 88.62	\$ 11.46	\$ 100.08
Region 7	Certification date	\$ 27.55	\$ 49.17	\$ 76.72	\$ 11.46	\$ 88.18
Region 8	Certification date	\$ 37.57	\$ 49.17	\$ 86.74	\$ 11.46	\$ 98.20
	May 1, 2016	\$ 39.02	\$ 49.17	\$ 88.19	\$ 11.46	\$ 99.65
Region 9	Certification date	\$ 44.30	\$ 49.17	\$ 93.47	\$ 11.46	\$ 104.93
_	May 1, 2016	\$ 45.75	\$ 49.17	\$ 94.92	\$ 11.46	\$ 106.38
Region 10	Certification date	\$ 24.50	\$ 49.17	\$ 73.67	\$ 11.46	\$ 85.13

The operating costs and truck rental rates may also be reviewed by accessing the department's web site at www.dli.mn.gov. Questions regarding the truck rental rates or the informal conference noticed below can be answered by calling (651) 284-5091.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on **December 3, 2015 at 3:00 p.m.**, in the Minnesota Room, at the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55155, the department will hold the informal conference pursuant to *Minnesota Rules*, part 5200.1105. The informal conference is a public meeting and its purpose is to receive further input about construction truck operational costs prior to the certification and publication of the minimum truck rental rates.

Written input on construction truck operational costs may be submitted in advance of the informal conference by sending them to: Michelle Dreier, State Program Administrative Director, Prevailing Wage, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N. St. Paul MN 55155-4341. Written input must be received by November 25, 2015 in order to assure it is considered prior to the informal conference and persons may provide verbal input at the informal conference as time allows.

The data, survey summary sheets and other documents used in determining truck operating costs will be reviewed and available for inspection at the informal conference. Copies may be obtained by contacting the department's prevailing wage unit at (651) 284-5091.

Subsequent to the informal conference the minimum truck rental rates for these four types of trucks will be certified and notice of the certification will be published in the *State Register*.

The minimum truck rental rate for these four types of trucks in the state's ten highway and heavy construction areas will be effective for all highway and heavy construction projects financed in whole or part with state funds advertised for bid on or after the day the notice of certification is published in the *State Register*.

Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner Department of Labor and Industry

Official Notices

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Notice to Bidders: Suspensions/Debarments as of January 12, 2015

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

- · Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
- · Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
- · Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective September 17, 2014 until September 17, 2017:

- Jeffrey Plzak and his affiliates, Loretto, MN
- Laurie Plzak and her affiliates, Loretto, MN
- · Honda Electric Incorporated and its affiliates, Loretto, MN
- · Jeffrey and Laurie Plzak doing business as Honda Electric Logistics, and its affiliates, Loretto, MN

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective January 12, 2015 until January 12, 2018:

- Marlin Dahl, Granada, MN
- · Dahl Trucking, Elmore, MN
- Elmore Truck and Trailer, Inc., Elmore, MN

Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

- 1) any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
- 2) any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
- 3) any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller's or transfer's debarment.

State Grants & Loans

In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the *State Register* also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the *State Register*, there is no requirement for publication in the *State Register* itself. Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Child Safety and Permanency Division

Notice of Request for Proposals for a Qualified Grantee to Address Child Welfare Disparities

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to develop, implement, and evaluate activities to address racial disparities and disproportionality in the child welfare system by:

- (1) identifying and addressing structural factors that contribute to inequities in outcomes;
- (2) identifying and implementing strategies to reduce racial disparities in treatment and outcomes;
- (3) using cultural values, belief's, and practices of families, communities, and tribes for case planning, service design, and decision-making processes;
- (4) using placement and reunification strategies to maintain and support relationships and connections between parents, siblings, children, kin, significant others, and tribes; and
- (5) supporting families in the context of their communities and tribes to safely divert them from the child welfare system, whenever possible.

Work is proposed to start March 15, 2016. For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:

Jean Thompson

Department of Human Services Child Safety and Permanency Division

P.O. Box 64943

444 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55164-0943

Phone: (651) 431-3856

E-mail: DHSChildSafety.DisparitiesGrant@state.mn.us

This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than **4:00 p.m.**, **Central Time**, **January 26. Late proposals will not be considered**. Faxed or e-mailed proposals will **not** be considered.

The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:

http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

State Grants & Loans

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) Disability Services Division

Notice of Application for Respite Services to Individuals with Autism

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting Applications from counties and tribes to develop respite services options and expand the network of providers for respite services to adults and children with autism.

Autism Respite Grant Funds Available: \$2.5 million through June 30, 2017

Work is proposed to start on or after February 1, 2016. For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Application for Respite Services to Individuals with Autism, contact:

Jennifer Strei
Department of Human Services
Disability Services Division
P.O. Box 64967
St. Paul, MN 55164-0967

E-mail: jennifer.m.strei@state.mn.us

This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

Applications submitted in response to this Request for Applications must be received no later than **4:00 p.m.**, **Central Time**, **December 23, 2015. Late proposals will NOT be considered.** Faxed proposals will **NOT** be considered.

The Application can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP website:

http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Informal Solicitations: Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over \$5,000 through \$50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management Division's (MMD) Web site at: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

Formal Solicitations: Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announcements for contracts with an estimated value over \$50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or alternatively, in the *Minnesota State Register* if the procument is not being conducted in the SWIFT system.

Requirements: There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

\$0 - \$5000 does not need to be advertised. Contact the Materials Management Division: (651) 296-2600 \$5,000 - \$25,000 should be advertised in the *State Register* for a period of at least seven calendar days. \$25,000 - \$50,000 should be advertised in the *State Register* for a period of at least 14 calendar days. Anything above \$50,000 should be advertised in the *State Register* for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)

Central Lakes College

Request for Proposal for Use of Force/Firearms Simulator (Law Enforcement / Criminal Justice)

Central Lakes College is requesting proposals from qualified organizations to provide a Use of Force/Firearms Simulator for the Law Enforcement/Criminal Justice Program at Central Lakes College. A copy of the request for proposal may be obtained by calling Debbie Sterriker at Central Lakes College, 1830 Airport Road, Staples MN 56479, (218) 894-5103 or 1-800-247-6836.

Proposals must be submitted no later than 11:30 a.m. on Tuesday, November 24, 2015. All proposals must be sealed and marked "RFP for Use of Force/Firearms Simulator". Submit proposals to:

Central Lakes College Attn: Kari Christiansen 501 West College Drive Brainerd, MN 56401

The college reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any information or irregularities in the bidding and to make the award serving the best interest of the college.

Central Lakes College is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educator. These materials are available in alternative formats to individuals with disabilities upon request. If you use a TTY, call the Minnesota Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 and request to contact Central Lakes College.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) Minnesota West Community and Technical College Notice of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Public Workforce System

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Minnesota West Community and Technical College is accepting proposals from the public workforce system to provide services for the TAACCCT Minnesota Advanced Manufacturing Partnership (MnAMP) Learn, Work, Earn grant. Services are requested for the Southwest Minnesota service regions (Canby, Granite Falls, Jackson, Luverne, Montevideo, Marshall, Pipestone, Worthington communities).

Bids

Interested parties must contact Dawn Regnier at Dawn.Regnier@mnwest.edu to obtain proposal specifications.

Proposals submitted by parties without having obtained specifications will not be considered.

Sealed proposals must be submitted by 3:00 pm CST, December 4, 2015.

Address sealed bids to: Dawn Regnier

MnAMP Project Coordinator

Minnesota West Community and Technical College

1011 First Street West Canby, MN 56220

Minnesota West Community and Technical College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals or portion thereof, to waive technicalities in bids, and to delay final award for a period of 15 days. This RFP does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) St. Cloud Technical & Community College Formal Request for Bid for Purchase of Refurbished Ultrasound Machine

Response Due Date and Time: Monday, November 30, 2015, 2:00 p.m. CT

The complete Request for Bid will be available on Monday, November 16, 2015 on the website http://www.sctcc.edu/rfp.

Title of Project: Purchase of Refurbished Ultrasound Machine

Geographic Location Requirements: St. Cloud Technical & Community College, 1540 Northway Drive, St. Cloud, MN 56303

Responses must be received at the location listed below:

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

1540 Northway Drive St. Cloud, MN 56303

Susan Meyer, Purchasing Agent, Room 1-401

Phone: (320) 308-5973 Fax: (320) 308-5027 E-mail: smeyer@sctcc.edu

Contact for questions: Susan Meyer, Phone: (320) 308-5973, e-mail: smeyer@sctcc.edu

Your response to this Request for Bid (RFB) must be returned sealed. Sealed responses must be received no later than the due date and time specified above. Late responses cannot be considered and the responses will be rejected.

The laws of Minnesota and MnSCU Board of Trustees policies and procedures apply to this RFB.

All attached General RFB Terms and Conditions, Specifications and Special Terms and Conditions are part of the RFB and will be incorporated into any contract(s) entered into as a result of this RFB.

All responses to this RFB must be prepared as stated herein and properly signed. Address all correspondence and inquiries regarding this RFB to the Contact person above. This is a request for bids to a RFB and is NOT a purchase order.

Legislative Branch

Minnesota House of Representatives

Minnesota Senate

Requests for Bids for Printing the Official Directory of the Minnesota Legislature

The Minnesota House of Representatives and the Minnesota Senate are seeking bids from qualified printers to provide printing services for the Official Directory of the Minnesota Legislature.

The size of the publication will be 4" x 6". The Official Directory of the Minnesota Legislature will contain approximately 424 pages plus cover.

All bids must be submitted on the forms accompanying the specifications in a sealed envelope and delivered to 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Room 175, State Office Building, no later than November 30, 2015 at 2 p.m. Bid submittals will be opened publicly on that date and time.

A copy of the Request for Bid packet can be obtained by contacting: Paul Battaglia, 175 State Office Building, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1298, **phone:** (651) 296-8904, **e-mail:** *paul.battaglia@house.mn*.

Other department personnel are NOT allowed to discuss the Request for Bid with anyone, including responders, before the proposal submission deadline.

Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority (MSFA)

Advertisement for Proposals for Motorized Cleaning Machines

- 1. <u>Proposals</u> Submit proposals for Motorized Cleaning Machines, U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, Minnesota, to Patrick Talty, General Manager, SMG, at the MSFA office on or before 2:00pm on December 7, 2015.
 - 2. Work Includes Provide motorized cleaning machines for U.S. Bank Stadium.
- 3. Examining Documents Documents will be available for review after November 9, 2015, at the office of the MSFA, 511 11th Ave. South, Suite 401, Minneapolis, MN and on the website, www.MSFA.com.
- **4.** <u>Affirmative Action</u> All proposers, applicants, prime contractors and prospective subcontractors will be subject to a pre-award compliance review to ensure the employment of minorities, women and disabled persons.

The Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority reserves the right to reject any and all proposals and to waive any informalities in any proposals received without explanation.

Ms. Michele Kelm-Helgen, Chair Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)

Engineering Services Division

Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities ("Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")

This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

Send completed application material to:

Kelly Arneson Consultant Services Office of Technical Support Minnesota Department of Transportation 395 John Ireland Blvd. - Mail Stop 680 St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)

Engineering Services Division

Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act Notices

NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for professional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services **website** at: **www.dot.state.mn.us/consult**

New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public notice. Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced website.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The State Register meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as \$1,000. Contact editor for futher details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)

Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport

Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 Electrical Infrastructure Program (P8)

MAC Contract No: 106-2-778

Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. The work includes replacing and re-circuiting lighting in electrical rooms, replacing old and obsolete electrical panels, as well as procuring spare breakers for substation gear. Also included is the cleaning, maintenance and relabeling of electrical distribution equipment. Additionally, the work includes providing a unit heater and filtration to an existing air intake. Temperature monitoring will be added to electrical rooms and tied into the automation system. Also included is the replacement of doors and hardware and the application of floor sealer.

NOTE: You can sign up on our Web site (*www.metroairports.org*) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go directly to *https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED* and choose this and other topics about which you are interested.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 6%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documentsmay secure a complete set from Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 55430; phone: (763) 503-3401; fax: (763) 503-3409. Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable): \$150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on November 16, 2015, at MAC's web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construction bids).

A Subscription Gets You the <u>Earliest Delivery</u> So You Can Get a Jump on Open Bids

A subscription to the *STATE REGISTER* gets you the *EARLIEST DELIVERY*. Instead of waiting until Monday at 8:00 am when the magazine is posted on our website, we'll SEND you the magazine on Friday at close of business with the State, 4:30 pm: 2-1/2 days early.

Yes, that's right -- 2-1/2 days ahead of normal publication schedule -- to get to know what's coming in the next week; to prepare your plans for your submissions to grant and loan programs and RFPs, RFIs and other contracts and bids.

Subscriptions for an entire year cost \$180. The magazine is **SENT TO YOU**, as well as ONE OTHER PERSON YOU DESIGNATE, in case of vacations, or illnesses, or other absences in your office and you won't have to access our website or click, click, click to find us.

Subscriptions include the most up-to-date information, including a growing index to issues in each volume, issue by issue, including the current volume, which others do not have access to until the end of the volume year.

And a subscription gets you our current listing of all OPEN bids, contracts, grants, loans, and RFPs that are still open for bid, so you don't have to hunt through each back issue to find something.

Try a subscription for one year and see if it is worth your investment. We think you'll be glad you did.

Minnesota's Bookstore

660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN 55155

(1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.) FREE PARKING

Phone: (651) 297-3000; Fax: (651) 215-5733

E-mail: http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Order Online at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com



Several convenient ways to order:

- Retail store Open 8 a.m. 3 p.m. Monday Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
- Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. 4 p.m. Monday Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
- On-line orders: www.minnesotasbookstore.com
- Minnesota Relay Service: 711
- Fax (credit cards): 651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours)
- Mail orders: Orders can be sent to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota's Bookstore accepts VISA, MasterCard, American Express & Discover for all purchases.

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. Prices and availability subject to change. Fax and phone orders require credit card.

Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For mail orders, complete order blank and send to address above.

Enclose payment - for security reasons, we do not recommend mailing credit card information.

Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Title

Stock No.

Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."

Printed on recycled paper with a minimum of 10% post-consumer waste.

A \$20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.

Send my order to:			
Company:	Shipping Charges	Product Subtotal	
Name:	If Product Please Subtotal is: Add: Up to \$15.00 \$ 5.00	Shipping (see chart at left)	
Street Address: (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)	\$15.01-\$25.00 \$ 6.00 \$25.01-\$50.00 \$ 9.00 \$50.01-\$100.00 \$ 14.00		
City: State: Zip:	\$100.01-\$500.00 \$ 17.00 \$500.01-\$1,000 \$ 22.00*	Sales tax	
Daytime phone: () (In case we have a question about your order - please include area code)	*\$22 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA. If delivered to an address in other states, Canada or internationally, we will contact you if there are additional charges. More than \$1,000 Call	(6.875% sales tax if shipped to MN address, 7.625% if shipped to St. Paul	
or security reasons, we recommend that you call to place a credit card or		address. 7.125% MN transit tax or	
Credit card number:		other local sales tax if applicable)	
Expiration date: 3- or 4- digit security code: (found on back of card)		TOTAL	
Signature:	If tax exempt, please provide exemption form.	de ES number or completed	

Unit Price

Total

Quantity