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   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority
     to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent
     to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see
     the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed,
     and later as adopted.

           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.

          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.

          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.

               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Proposed Permanent Rules Establishing Criteria for Long-Term Treatment with Opioid
     Analgesic Medication for Workers’ Compensation Injuries
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received; Revisor’s ID Number RD-4229
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Long-Term Treatment with Opioid Analgesic Medication
     for Workers’ Compensation Injuries, Minnesota Rules, Parts 5221.6040; 5221.6105; and 5221.6110;
     RD-04229

     Introduction. The Department of Labor and Industry intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the
rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on April 15, 2015, the Department will hold a public hearing in the Minnesota Room at the Minnesota Department of Labor and
Industry, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155, starting at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, April 28, 2015. To find out whether the
Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after April
15, 2015 and before April 28, 2015.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Kathryn Berger at Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road North, St.
Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (651) 284-5006, fax: at  (651) 284-5725 and e-mail:  dli.rules@state.mn.us.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rule amendments would establish criteria for treatment of patients with
intractable pain due to a workers’ compensation injury with daily oral, transmucosal, buccal or transdermal opioid analgesic medication for
at least 90 days. The proposed rules provide safeguards for the safe and effective long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication
according to accepted medical standards, including: indications for treatment; required documentation; pain and function assessment tools;
patient selection criteria; potential contraindications; opioid risk assessment; elements of the program of treatment; a written treatment
contract between the patient and prescribing health care provider; monitoring treatment; prior notice to the provider of the need to initiate
a plan for compliance;  and application of the proposed rules to patients already receiving treatment when the rules are adopted.
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     The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, section 176.83, subdivision 5 (b) (7), which authorizes the commis-
sioner of the Department of Labor and Industry to adopt rules, in consultation with the Medical Services Review Board, that establish
criteria for the long-term use of opioids or other scheduled medications to alleviate intractable pain and improve function, including the use
of written contracts between the injured worker and the health care provider who prescribes the medication.  A copy of the proposed rules
is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, April 15, 2015, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of
the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, April
15, 2015. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed
rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not
valid and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason
for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for April 28, 2015, if the agency does not receive requests
for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether
the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at:  (651) 284-5006  after April 15, 2015 to find out whether the
hearing will be held or go online at http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/5221_6020_8900TrtmPar_2.pdf.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge LauraSue
Schlatter is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Schlatter’s Legal Assistant Denise Collins can be reached at the Office of Administrative
Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651) 361-7900, and fax: (651) 539-
0300 or e-mail:  denise.collins@state.mn.us.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than
20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person
may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
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p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings and will be
posted on the Department’s rule docket website at: http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/5221_6020_8900TrtmPar_2.pdf.

     This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131
to 14.20. You may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency
contact person. It is also available online from the Department’s rule docket page at:

     http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/5221_6020_8900TrtmPar_2.pdf.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 539-1180 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to
be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated: March 4, 2015 Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

5221.6040  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 8, see M.R.]

     Subp. 8a.  Intractable pain. “Intractable pain” is as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 152.125.

     Subp. 8a 8b.  Medical contraindication. “Medical contraindication” means a condition that makes the use of a particular treatment or
medication inadvisable because of an increased risk of harm to the patient.

[For text of subps 9 and 10, see M.R.]

     Subp. 10a.  Modality. A “modality” is the application or use of a therapeutic agent or regimen. Examples include the active treatment
modalities described in subpart 2, the passive treatment modalities described in subpart 12, and the injection modalities described in
subpart 13.

     Subp. 10b.  Morphine-equivalent milligrams. For purposes of part 5221.6110, subpart 8, morphine-equivalent milligrams shall be
determined using the following conversions. Morphine 30 milligrams orally is equivalent to:
          A. codeine 200 milligrams oral;

          B. fentanyl transdermal 12.5 mcg/hr;
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          C. hydrocodone 30 milligrams oral;

          D. hydromorphone 7.5 milligrams oral;

          E. levorphanol 4 milligrams oral;

          F. oxycodone 20 milligrams oral; and

          G. oxymorphone 10 milligrams oral.
[For text of subp 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11a.  Pain medicine specialist. A “pain medicine specialist” is a health care provider with at least five years of experience in the
assessment and treatment of chronic complex pain problems for more than one patient; or who has completed fellowship training in pain
management.

[For text of subps 12 and 13, see M.R.]

5221.6105  MEDICATIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Opioid analgesics. An opioid is any agent that binds to opioid receptors. There are three broad classes of opioids: opium
alkaloids, such as morphine and codeine; semisynthetic opioids such as heroin and oxycodone; and fully synthetic opioids such as
meperidine and methadone. Opioid analgesics include codeine, hydrocodone, levorphanol, methadone, morphine, hydromorphone, and
oxycodone.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. A course of oral opioid analgesics or combination of an oral opioid and a nonopioid analgesic is limited as provided in subitems
(1) to (3).

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.]

               (3) Continued prescription of oral opioid analgesics prescribed for more than 12 weeks after the injury may be for more than one
month of medication per prescription if there has been a clinical evaluation to confirm the need for an efficacy of the prescription and a
clinical evaluation at least every six months thereafter during continued use of opiate analgesics and must comply with all of the
requirements of part 5221.6110.

[For text of items D to F, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

5221.6110  LONG-TERM TREATMENT WITH OPIOID ANALGESIC MEDICATION.
     Subpart 1.  Application. This part applies to the use of oral, oral transmucosal, buccal, and transdermal opioid analgesic medications
and does not apply to the use of parenteral or intrathecal opioid analgesic medications. The choice of specific opioid analgesic medication
is governed by part 5221.6105, subpart 3. For purposes of this part, “long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication” means that:
          A. a health care provider documents a plan to initiate treatment for intractable pain by prescribing opioid analgesic medication to be
taken daily for at least 90 days; or

          B. a health care provider continues prescribing opioid analgesic medication for a patient who has been prescribed opioid analgesic
medication to be taken daily for at least 90 days.

     Subp. 2.  Indications and documentation. Long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication is not indicated for treatment of
workers’ compensation injuries unless the requirements in this part are met. The prescribing health care provider must document in the
medical record the patient selection criteria, the assessments performed, whether there are any potential contraindications to the long-term
prescription of opioid analgesics, the elements of the treatment program, the written treatment contract, an objective assessment of the
success of the treatment program, and the results of periodic monitoring and testing.

     Subp. 3.  Pain and function assessment tools. When a health care provider initiates a plan for long-term treatment with opioid
analgesic medication, the provider must assess the patient’s level of pain and function using the following tools:
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          A. a tool validated in peer-reviewed scientific literature for the assessment of pain. Examples are the Brief Pain Inventory, the
Chronic Pain Grade, the Neuropathic Pain Scale, the Visual Analog Scale, the Numeric Rating Scale, or the Verbal Descriptive Scales; and

          B. a tool validated in peer-reviewed scientific literature for the assessment of function. Examples are the SF-36 Health Survey, the
QuickDASH Outcome Measure, the Quality of Life (QOL) Scale, the Oswestry Disability Index, the Neck Disability Index, or the Short
Musculoskeletal Function Assessment.

     The results of these assessments provide the baseline for determining the success of the treatment program as specified in subpart 8,
item B.

     Subp. 4.  Patient selection criteria. Before initiating a plan for long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication, the prescribing
health care provider must determine that all of the following criteria are met:
          A. the patient cannot maintain function at work, or in the activities of daily living, without long-term use of opioid analgesic
medication;

          B. the patient does not have a Somatic Symptom Disorder as defined in the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of
Mental Disorders (DSM-5);

          C. all other reasonable medical treatment options have been exhausted as determined by either a pain medicine specialist or a health
care provider specializing in the treatment of the area, system, or organ of the body identified as the source of the pain;

          D. the patient does not have a history of failing to comply with treatment or failing to take medication as prescribed;

          E. the patient does not have a current Substance Use Disorder as defined in the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual
of Mental Disorders (DSM-5); and

          F. a urine drug test confirms that the patient is not using any illegal substances.

     Subp. 5.  Potential contraindications. Items A and B apply to potential contraindications.
          A. Before beginning long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication, the prescribing health care provider must assess whether
any of the following circumstances are present and, if present, whether they constitute contraindications to the long-term treatment with
opioid analgesic medication:
               (1) the patient has a history of respiratory depression, or a condition that can cause respiratory depression when taking opioid
analgesic medications;

               (2) the patient is pregnant or is planning to become pregnant during the period of treatment with opioid analgesic medications;

               (3) the patient has a Substance Use Disorder in remission as defined in the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual
of Mental Disorders (DSM-5);

               (4) the patient has another mental disorder referenced in the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders (DSM-5);

               (5) the patient is a suicide risk;

               (6) the patient has poor impulse control; and

               (7) the patient regularly engages in an activity that could be unsafe for a patient taking opioid analgesic medications.

          B. The prescribing health care provider may obtain an appropriate specialty consultation to assist with the assessments in this
subpart or determine if the long-term prescription of opioid analgesic medication is appropriate.

     Subp. 6.  Opioid risk assessment; program of treatment.
          A. Long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication must be part of an integrated program of treatment that complies with this
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subpart and that is documented in the medical record.

          B. The health care provider must complete an opioid risk assessment using a tool validated in the peer-reviewed scientific literature.
Examples of this type of assessment tool are the Opioid Risk Tool; the Diagnosis, Intractability, Risk, Efficacy Scale (DIRE); and the
Screener and Opioid Assessment for Patients with Pain - Revised (SOAPP-R). The provider must disclose the results of the assessment
to the patient.
               (1) If the assessment shows the patient to be at high risk of dependence or abuse, the provider must refer the patient to a pain
medicine specialist or addiction medicine specialist for a second opinion before initiating long-term treatment with opioid analgesic
medication.

               (2) Following the second opinion, if long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication is initiated in a patient at high risk, the
prescribing provider must:
                    (a) perform urine drug testing at least twice a year;

                    (b) review the patient’s prescription history in the Minnesota prescription monitoring program at each visit; and

                    (c) see the patient in clinic for follow-up every month for the first six months of treatment and every three months thereafter.

          C. The patient and the prescribing health care provider must sign a formal written treatment contract that meets the requirements of
subpart 7.

          D. All opioid analgesic medications must be used in fixed schedules of dosing and prescribed in an amount sufficient to preclude
exhaustion of a prescription on a weekend, holiday, or vacation day when the prescribing health care provider is not available.

          E. Other treatment modalities are permitted in conjunction with long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication, to the extent
indicated by parts 5221.6010 to 5221.6600.

          F. The prescribing health care provider must have a written plan for treatment of episodic pain due to the injury being treated,
specifying the modality or medication to be used, the frequency and scheduling of the modality or dosing of medication, the duration of use,
the circumstances for contacting the prescribing health care provider, and treatment of possible side effects of the medications.

          G. All prescriptions for long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication must be written only by the prescribing health care
provider or the designated proxy. The patient must agree to inform the prescribing health care provider if short-term treatment with opioid
analgesic medications or other controlled drugs is prescribed by other health care providers in the treatment of acute injuries or conditions
so that overall care can be properly coordinated. Examples of acute medical problems are dental procedures, acute trauma, surgery, or
emergency medical treatment.

          H. The prescribing health care provider must discuss with the patient the risks associated with the long-term treatment with opioid
analgesic medication, the specific medications to be used, and possible side effects.

          I. All medications and other treatment modalities for the work-related injury must be prescribed or provided on referral by the single
health care provider party to the written treatment contract or by a proxy designated in the medical record by the health care provider party
to the written treatment contract.

          J. The prescribing health care provider must document in the medical record the name of the drug prescribed, the dose, the dosing
schedule, the amount to be dispensed, and the number of refills allowed, if any, for each opioid analgesic prescribed.

          K. The prescribing health care provider must establish a schedule of follow-up visits for monitoring the treatment.

          L. The prescribing health care provider must provide written reports of work ability or restrictions as required by part 5221.0410,
subpart 6.

          M. If long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication is discontinued, the prescribing health care provider must prescribe a
schedule of tapering dosages and ancillary medications as needed to minimize symptoms of withdrawal, taking into account the type, dose,
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and duration of the opioid medication being discontinued. The health care provider must offer alternative pain management treatment or
referral to another provider.

     Subp. 7.  Written treatment contract. A patient receiving long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication must enter into a
written treatment contract with the prescribing health care provider as part of the integrated program of treatment. The written contract
must be made part of the patient’s medical record. A copy of the contract must be provided to the patient. Except when discontinuance is
required by subpart 8, items E and F, the prescribing health care provider has discretion to discontinue treatment with opioid analgesic
medication if the provider believes that the patient has not complied with the terms of the contract. Discontinuance must be according to
a tapering schedule as described in subpart 6, item M. The contract must include the following:
          A. the goals of long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication; the program of treatment identified in subpart 6, items D, G,
H, I, K, L, and M; and the monitoring described in subpart 8, items E, F, and G;

          B. an agreement by the patient to comply with treatment prescribed in addition to the opioid analgesic medication;

          C. an agreement by the patient that only one replacement refill or prescription is permitted in the event of lost or stolen medication
or prescription, but only the first time the patient alleges that the prescription or medication was lost or stolen and only at the discretion
of the prescribing health care provider;

          D. an agreement by the patient that prescriptions or medications will not be renewed earlier than scheduled;

          E. an agreement by the patient to notify all other health care providers of the treatment contract and its stipulations before receiving
any prescription medications and to notify the prescribing health care provider party to the contract of medications received from other
health care providers;

          F. an agreement by the prescribing health care provider that arrangements must be made ahead of time to renew prescriptions when
the prescribing health care provider is on vacation or otherwise unavailable;

          G. an agreement by the prescribing health care provider to be available or provide coverage for episodic pain not responsive to
planned interventions;

          H. a statement that, except for the required discontinuance provided in subpart 8, items E and F, the prescribing health care provider
has discretion to discontinue treatment with opioid analgesics using a schedule of tapering dosages if the patient does not comply with any
of the agreements set out in the written treatment contract; and that if opioid analgesics are discontinued the provider must offer alternative
pain management treatment or referral to another provider;

          I. an agreement by the patient to:
               (1) follow a schedule of regular visits recommended by the prescribing health care provider and take the opioid medication exactly
as prescribed;

               (2) abstain from all illegal drugs;

               (3) cooperate with the assessments and urine drug testing requested by the prescribing health care provider;

               (4) allow the prescribing health care provider to access the prescription monitoring program and contact any other health care
provider who treats or has treated the patient to discuss the patient’s use of opioid medication; and

               (5) cooperate with referrals to other providers, as requested by the prescribing health care provider; and

          J. the dated signatures of the patient and prescribing health care provider.

     The commissioner shall develop a form for a model written contract addressing items A to J. If a prescribing health care provider uses
the commissioner’s form, then the contract shall be deemed to meet the requirements of this subpart once completed and made part of the
patient’s medical record. The patient and prescribing health care provider must enter into a new written contract whenever it is deemed
necessary by the prescribing health care provider.
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     Subp. 8.  Monitoring long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medications. The prescribing health care provider who is party
to the treatment contract must monitor treatment that includes long-term prescription of opioid analgesic medications. The prescribing
health care provider must document the monitoring in the medical record. Monitoring must include everything in items A to G.

          A. The prescribing health care provider must schedule regular follow-up visits with the patient. Visits must be at least quarterly in
the first year of treatment and no less than annually thereafter, except for patients taking more than 120 morphine-equivalent milligrams
per day who must be seen at least every three months, and except for patients at high risk of dependency or abuse under subpart 6, item
B, who must be seen every month for the first six months and every three months thereafter.

          B. At each follow-up visit, the prescribing health care provider must assess the success of the program treatment in meeting its goals.
The prescribing health care provider must assess pain and function at each follow-up visit, using the same tools chosen for the initial
assessment in subpart 3. The program is considered successful if there is improvement in both pain and function within six months after
long-term treatment with opioid analgesic medication is initiated, and this improvement is at least maintained at subsequent follow-up
assessments.

          C. At each follow-up visit, the prescribing health care provider must assess the possible side effects of treatment, misuse of
medications, aberrant behaviors indicative of addiction, or contraindications to continuing treatment.

          D. At each follow-up visit, the prescribing health care provider must assess the patient’s adherence to the entire program of
treatment.

          E. At least semiannually, the prescribing health care provider must review the patient’s prescription history in the Minnesota
prescription monitoring program to validate correct medication usage, except that the prescription history must be reviewed at every
follow-up visit for each patient who is taking more than 120 morphine-equivalent milligrams per day or is at high risk for dependence or
abuse under subpart 6, item B. If there is more than one instance of unreported opiate prescriptions from other providers, the health care
provider must discontinue opioid medications using a schedule of tapering dosages as described in subpart 6, item M.

          F. The prescribing health care provider has discretion to order urine drug testing as part of a patient’s monitoring, except that
monitoring must include urine drug testing at least twice per year for each patient who is taking more than 120 morphine-equivalent
milligrams per day or is at high risk for dependence or abuse under subpart 6, item B.

               (1) Urine drug testing protocol is within the discretion of the prescribing provider. After all tests requested by the prescribing
provider are completed, urine drug testing is failed if it shows the presence of illegal substances or if the results are inconsistent with the
opiate and dosage prescribed. If the urine drug testing is failed, opioid medications must be discontinued using a schedule of tapering
dosages as described in subpart 6, item M.

               (2) If a urine sample is sent to a laboratory for testing, the employer or insurer may designate the laboratory so long as it is
accredited by the College of American Pathologists under the Forensic Urine Drug Testing Program.

          G. The prescribing health care provider must provide a referral to a pain medicine specialist for consultation under any of the
following circumstances:

               (1) there is a sudden or progressive increase in the dosage of opioid analgesic required;

               (2) the goals of the treatment program are not met; or

               (3) the patient requires more than 120 morphine-equivalent milligrams per day to meet or maintain the program’s treatment goals.

     Subp. 9.  Notice and plan for compliance. A prescribing provider’s failure to comply with any requirement of this part is not a basis
to deny payment for treatment with opioid analgesics unless the insurer has previously sent the provider and the patient a copy of this
part and has given the provider at least 30 days to initiate a plan to come into compliance. The insurer is required to send the provider and
patient the notice and provide 30 days to initiate a plan for compliance only once.

     Subp. 10.  Patients currently receiving treatment. For a patient who is receiving long-term treatment with opioid analgesic
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medication on the effective date of this part, the prescribing health care provider must, within three months of receipt of written notice of
this part from the insurer to the provider and patient:

          A. assess the patient’s current level of pain and function using tools validated in peer-reviewed scientific literature as required in
subpart 3;

          B. meet all of the requirements of subpart 6, items C to M;

          C. complete a written contract with the patient that complies with the requirements of subpart 7; and

          D. establish monitoring of the treatment that complies with the requirements of subpart 8.

     Subp. 11.  Incorporation by reference. The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, fifth edition (DSM-5), copy-
righted by the American Psychiatric Association, is incorporated by reference. It is not subject to frequent change, although the American
Psychiatric Association publishes DSM-5 errata and coding updates. DSM-5 is published by American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
(APPI), and may be purchased from them by calling 800-368-5777 or by ordering online at the APPI Web site. It is also available from other
bookstores and online retailers. It is available through the Minitex interlibrary loan system.
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     tical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous State Register publication will be
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Minnesota Board of High Pressure Piping Systems
Adopted Permanent Rules Governing High Pressure Piping Systems

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 39, Number 20, pages 683-687, November 17, 2014 (39 SR 683), are
adopted with the following modifications:

5230.0220  BIOPROCESS PIPING.
     Subpart 1.  ASME BPE. All bioprocess piping must meet the requirements of ASME BPE. For purposes of this chapter, “ASME BPE”
means the 2012 edition of the Bioprocessing Equipment Standard adopted and published by ASME, Three Two Park Avenue, New York,
New York 10016. ASME BPE is incorporated by reference and made part of the code for high pressure piping systems. ASME BPE is not
subject to frequent change and a copy of ASME BPE is available in the office of the commissioner of labor and industry and at the State
Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155.

5230.0260  SCOPE.
     Valves, fittings, and piping for boilers, as prescribed in the ASME Code for Power Boilers, are within the scope for this code but
provisions of the ASME Code for Power Boilers shall govern where they exceed corresponding requirements of this code. For purposes
of this chapter, “ASME Code for Power Boilers” means the 2013 edition of the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, section I, as
adopted and published by ASME, Three Two Park Avenue, New York, New York 10016. The ASME Code for Power Boilers is
incorporated by reference in the code for steam or heating media piping systems. The ASME Code for Power Boilers is not subject to
frequent change and a copy is available in the office of the commissioner of labor and industry and at the State Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr.
Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155.

     Economizers, heaters, tanks, and other pressure vessels are outside the scope of this code, but connecting piping shall conform to the
requirements herein specified.

5230.0265  ADOPTION OF ASME B31.1 BY REFERENCE.
     For purposes of this chapter, “ASME B31.1” means the 2012 edition of the standard for power piping, as approved and published by
ASME, Three Two Park Avenue, New York, New York 10016. ASME B31.1 is incorporated by reference and made part of the code for
steam or heating media piping systems, except as amended in this chapter. Portions of this chapter reproduce text from ASME B31.1.
ASME B31.1 is not subject to frequent change and a copy of ASME B31.1 is available in the office of the commissioner of labor and
industry and at the State Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155. ASME B31.1 is copyright
by ASME. All rights reserved.

5230.5001  INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE.

     Subp. 2.  ASME B31.5. For purposes of this chapter, “ASME B31.5” means the 2013 revision of the standard for ammonia
refrigeration piping as approved and published by ASME, Three Two Park Avenue, New York, New York 10016. ASME B31.5 is
incorporated by reference and made part of the code for ammonia refrigeration piping. ASME B31.5 is not subject to frequent change and
a copy of ASME B31.5 is available in the office of the commissioner of labor and industry and at the State Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin
Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155.

5230.5920  QUALIFICATION OF WELDING PROCEDURES, WELDERS, AND WELDING OPERATORS.



     Subp. 2.  Incorporation by reference. For purposes of this chapter, “ASME section IX” means the 2013 edition of section IX of the
Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, as approved and published by ASME, Three Two Park Avenue, New York, New York 10016. ASME
section IX is incorporated by reference and made a part of this chapter. ASME section IX is not subject to frequent change. A copy of
ASME section IX is available in the office of the commissioner of labor and industry and at the State Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin
Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Human Health Methods for Water Quality

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 38, Number 51, pages 1634-1656, June 16, 2014 (38 SR 1634), are adopted
with the following modifications:

7050.0150  DETERMINATION OF WATER QUALITY, BIOLOGICAL AND PHYSICAL CONDITIONS, AND COMPLIANCE
WITH STANDARDS.

     Subp. 7.  Impairment of waters relating to fish for human consumption.

          B. If CSft has not been established for a pollutant with chronic standards (CS) applicable in water (CSdfr, CSdev, or CSfr, as defined in
parts 7050.0218, subpart 3, item Q, and 7050.0219, subpart 13, item B), the residue levels in fish muscle tissue established by the
Minnesota Department of Health must be used to identify surface waters supporting fish for which the Minnesota Department of Health
recommends a reduced frequency of fish consumption for the protection of public health. A water body will be considered impaired when
the recommended consumption frequency is less than one meal per week, such as one meal per month, for any member of the population.
That is, a water body will not be considered impaired if the recommended consumption frequency is one meal per week, or any less
restrictive recommendation such as two meals per week, for all members of the population. The impaired condition must be supported
with measured data on the contaminant levels in the resident fish.

7050.0218  FOR TOXIC POLLUTANTS: DEFINITIONS AND METHODS FOR DETERMINATION OF HUMAN HEALTH-
BASED NUMERIC STANDARDS AND SITE-SPECIFIC NUMERIC CRITERIA FOR AQUATIC LIFE, HUMAN HEALTH, AND
FISH-EATING WILDLIFE.

     Subp. 3.  Definitions. For the purposes of parts 7050.0217 to 7050.0227, the following terms have the meanings given them.

          Q. “Chronic criterion” or “CC” and “chronic standard” or “CS” mean the highest water concentration or fish tissue concentration of
a toxicant or effluent to which aquatic life, humans, or wildlife, or other organisms can be exposed indefinitely without causing chronic
toxicity. CC represents a site-specific chronic criterion developed under this part and part 7050.0219 or part 7052.0110. CS represents a
chronic standard listed in parts 7050.0220 and 7050.0222 or in part 7052.0100. CC and CS are further distinguished by the organisms they
are developed to protect and medium in which they apply:

          OO. “No observable adverse effect level” or “NOAEL” means an the highest exposure level at which there is no statistically or
biologically significant increase in the frequency or severity of adverse effects between the exposed population and its appropriate control
group.

          RR. “Reference dose” or “RfD” means an estimate of a dose for a given duration to the human population, including susceptible
subgroups such as infants, that is likely to be without an appreciable risk of adverse effects during a lifetime. It is derived from a suitable
dose level at which there are few or no statistically or biologically significant increases in the frequency or severity of an adverse effect
between the dosed population and its associated control group. The RfD includes one or more divisors, applied to the suitable dose level,
accounting for:

               (5) uncertainty associated with deficiencies in the available data. The product of the divisors is not to exceed 3,000 in an RfD used
for a chronic standard. The RfD is expressed in units of daily dose as milligrams of chemical per kilogram of body weight-day or mg/kg-
day.
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7050.0219  HUMAN HEALTH-BASED CRITERIA AND STANDARDS.

     Subp. 13.  Algorithms for Class 2A or 2Bd surface waters. This subpart describes human health-based criteria or standards for
classes of surface waters designated for drinking water, fish consumption, and recreational use. To develop a final chronic criteria (CCdfr)
or standard (CSdfr) applicable to surface waters designated Class 2A or 2Bd, items A to D must be evaluated for use based on the pollutant’s
toxicological profile: noncarcinogen or nonlinear carcinogen (NLC); developmental susceptibility; or linear carcinogen (C).

          B. Supplemental algorithm for developmental susceptibility for noncarcinogenic or NLC chemicals applicable to surface waters
designated Class 2A or 2Bd to calculate:

CCdev or CSdev =  RfDduration_(acute, short-term, or subchronic) (mg/kg-d) x RSC (no units) x 1,000 µg/mg
           _____________________________________________________________________________

        DWIRduration_(acute, short-term, or subchronic) (L/kg-d)

where: CCdev or CSdev = developmental-based drinking water chronic criterion or standard in µg/L applied when shorter duration adverse
effects and exposure parameters result in a more stringent chronic criterion or standard than calculated from item A

RfDduration = reference dose for acute, short-term, or subchronic duration in mg/kg-day

DWIRduration = drinking water intake rate for acute, short-term, or subchronic duration in L/kg-d; drinking water intake rate for the
acute, short-term, and subchronic durations based on a 95th percentile time-weighted average from MDH; rate may be chemical-
specific with sufficient data or use default rates of 0.289, 0.289, and 0.077 L/kg-d, respectively
Other variables as defined under item A

7050.0222  SPECIFIC WATER QUALITY STANDARDS FOR CLASS 2 WATERS OF THE STATE; AQUATIC LIFE AND
RECREATION.

     Subp. 7.  Additional standards; Class 2 waters. The following additional standards and requirements apply to all Class 2 waters.

          D. Concentrations of noncarcinogenic or nonlinear carcinogenic (NLC) chemicals in water or fish tissue from point or nonpoint
sources, singly or in mixtures, must be below levels expected to produce known adverse effects. This is accomplished through the
application of an additive noncancer health risk index using common health risk index endpoints or health endpoints. Mixtures of chemicals
with listed CS or site-specific CC are evaluated using the following approach:

     Chemicals must be grouped according to medium (water or fish) and each health endpoint. Chemicals for which no health endpoint is
specified are not grouped. Chemicals that are also linear carcinogens must be grouped as described under item E. Using the following
equation, a noncancer health risk index must be determined for each group of two or more chemicals that have a common health endpoint
listed in this part. To meet the protection objectives in part 7050.0217, the noncancer health risk index must not exceed a value of one.

Noncancer health risk    C1                +          C2 +   ...   +   Cn

index by common =          ________              ________               _______       <  1
health endpoint CS1 or CS2 or CSn or

CC1 CC2 CCn

where: Cn is the concentration of the first to the nth chemical by common health endpoint and medium

CS1 ... CSn is the drinking water plus fish consumption and recreation chronic standard (CSdfr or CSdev), fish consumption and
recreation chronic standard (CSfr), or fish tissue chronic standard (CSft) for the first to nth chemical by common health endpoint

CC1 ... CCn is the drinking water plus fish consumption and recreation chronic criterion (CCdfr or CCdev), fish consumption and
recreation chronic criterion (CCfr), or fish tissue chronic criterion (CCft) for the first to nth chemical by common health endpoint

          E. Concentrations of carcinogenic chemicals from point or nonpoint sources, singly or in mixtures, must not exceed an incremental
or additional excess risk level of one in 100,000 (10-5) in surface waters or fish tissue. Carcinogenic chemicals will be considered additive

Adopted Rules
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in their effect according to the following equation unless an alternative model is supported by available scientific evidence. The additive
equation applies to chemicals that have a human health-based chronic standard (CS) or site-specific chronic criterion (CC) calculated with
a cancer potency slope factor. To meet the protection objectives in part 7050.0217, the cancer health risk index must not exceed a value of
one.

        C1         +        C2          +      ...     +        Cn

Cancer health risk index = _________ _________ _________ < 1
    CS1 or     CS2 or     CSn or
     CC1       CC2       CCn

where: C1 .... Cn is the concentration of the first to the nth carcinogen in water or fish tissue

CS1 ... CSn is the drinking water plus fish consumption and recreation chronic standard (CSdfr), fish consumption and recreation
chronic standard (CSfr), or fish tissue chronic standard (CSft) for the first to nth carcinogenic chemical

CC1 .... CCn is the drinking water plus fish consumption and recreation chronic criterion (CCdfr) fish consumption and recreation
chronic criterion (CCfr), or fish tissue chronic criterion (CCft) for the first to nth carcinogenic chemical

Adopted Rules
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   Exempt Rules
         Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 and 14.388).  They are most
    often of two kinds.  One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the
    Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the State Register.  These
    exempt rules are effective for two years only.

          The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota
    Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest.  This exemption can be used only where the
    rules:
            (1)  address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
            (2)  comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota

     Statutes Sections 14.14-14.28, or
            (3)  incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
            (4)  make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.

         These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings
    and then published in the State Register.  In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has
    provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption.  Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two
    years only.  The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural
    and substantive requirements  unique to that exemption.

          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
    rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions
    to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Adopting Federal OSHA Standards

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 39, Number 29, pages 1088-1089, January 20, 2015 (39 SR 1088), are
adopted as proposed.
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   Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes
     § 4.035.  Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately,
     are filed with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive
     Orders become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise
     specified, an executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 15-04:  Providing for Relief from Regulations to
     Certain Motor Carriers and Drivers Operating in Minnesota

     I, MARK DAYTON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the power invested in me by the Constitution
and applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, extreme winter weather conditions have caused freezing of septic systems over much of Minnesota;

     WHEREAS, it is urgent that immediate action be taken to prevent danger to public health and to avoid further damage to septic
systems;

     WHEREAS, the seasonal load restrictions, as described in Minnesota Statutes, section 169.87, are scheduled to go in effect on March
11, 2015 in the south, southeast, and metro frost zones; and will go into effect in the northern portion of the state in the near future; and

     WHEREAS, these seasonal load restrictions will impair the removal of sewage from septic systems and increase the harm caused by
leakage and rupture of septic systems.

     NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that:

1.     A state of emergency exists in Minnesota, and that vehicles used to pump and/or transport sewage from septic systems be
        exempted from the seasonal load restrictions on local and state highways and streets, imposed in Minnesota Statutes,
        section 169.87, while responding to the emergency.

     Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 4.035, subdivision 2, this Order is effective immediately and must be filed with the Secretary
of State and published in the State Register as soon as possible after its issuance. This order shall remain in effect until June 1, 2015.

     In Testimony Whereof, I have set my hand on this 11th day of March, 2015.

Signed: Mark Dayton
Governor

Filed According to Law

Signed: Steve Simon
Secretary of State
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  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.

        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic
     Development (DEED)
Rehabilitation Services and Disability Determination Services
Fee Schedule for Medical Consultative Examinations and Ancillary Testing Effective
     January 1, 2015
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D.   Vocational Rehabilitation Services And Disability Determination Services Medical/Psychological Fee Schedule
       DISABILITY DETERMINATION SERVICES PAYMENT

The following boxed paragraphs apply to the Disability Determination Services (DDS) only.

INCENTIVES TO SUBMIT TIMELY REPORTS:
       Psychiatric and psychological exams – DDS will pay providers 100% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 100% of the

agency fee maximum, whichever is less, if the report is received from 1 to 10 days from the date of the examination (i.e. the day
after the date of the examination is day 1). Reports received from 11 – 18 calendar days will be paid 90%.

Reports received 19 – 30 days from the date of the examination will be paid at a 75% rate.

For reports received 31 or more calendar days from the date of the examination, the DDS reserves the right to cancel the CE
authorization invoice. Should the DDS decide to pay for such late evidence, the DDS will pay providers no more than 50% of
either the usual and customary amount billed or 50% of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less.

       All other consultative examinations:
Reports received by DDS 1-18 calendar days from the date of the examination (i.e. the day after the date of the examination is
day 1), the DDS will pay providers 100% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 100% of the agency fee maximum,
whichever is less.

Reports received by DDS from 19 – 30 days from the date of the examination will be paid 75%.
For reports received by the DDS 31 or more calendar days from the date of the examination, the DDS reserves the right to cancel
the CE authorization invoice.  Should the DDS decide to pay for such late evidence, the DDS will pay providers no more than
50% of either the usual and customary amount billed or 50% of the agency fee maximum, whichever is less.

       Payment will not be issued until receipt of the signed CE report.

       Use of our contracted medical transcription service:
Fee of $15 (this fee is waived for treating physicians performing exams for their patients. Refer to page 14 D –13 for complete
information.

Fee maximums are periodically revised and published in the State Register. You may request a copy of our current fee schedule
by contacting Milla Kokotovich at 651.259.7781.

Medical/Psychological Fees
     SERVICE MAXIMUM

 Comprehensive Physical Examination & Report       150.00

Office Call or Limited Examination - No more than 15 minutes, little emphasis on history,
up to three specific questions and report (no teledictation fee)         50.00

Specialist Examination And Report:
CURRENT
PROCEDURAL
TERMINOLOGY

     SERVICE CODE MAXIMUM
       1.   Internal Medicine (including cardiologist)       175.00

A.   Doppler studies
       1.   Both legs with exercise (technical) (93924-TC)       155.00

(professional) (93924-26)         85.00
One office (technical & professional) (93924)       240.00

       2. Both legs without exercise (technical) (93922-TC)         80.00
(professional) (93922-26)         50.00

One office (technical & professional) (93922)       130.00

Official Notices
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B.   ECG Testing
       1.   Resting (technical) (93005)         65.00

(professional) (93010)         45.00
             One office (technical & professional) (93000)       110.00
       2.   Exercise ECG (includes resting ECG) (technical) (93017)       155.00

(professional) (93018)       125.00
One office (technical & professional) (93015)       280.00

C.   Echocardiography at rest and with (technical) (93350-TC)       108.35
cardiovascular stress test (professional) (93350-26)       171.87
One Office (technical & professional) (93350)       280.22

       2.   Neurological       175.00
A.   Neuro-ophthalmological       150.00

       3.   Neuropsychiatric       185.00
       4.   Occupational/Physical Therapy Examination       200.00
       5.   Ophthalmological & Optometric  (Visual Acuity & Visual Fields)       195.00

A.   Funduscopic (Comprehensive) (92004)(92015)         95.00
B.   Visual Acuity Screening (92019)         30.00
C.   Visual Fields (Goldmann, HFA, or Octopus) (92083)       100.00

       6.   Orthopedic (Musculoskeletal)       175.00
       7.   Otolaryngological       160.00

A.   Otological         80.00
B.   Audiometry
      Basic Comprehensive Audiometry(1 and 2, below, combined) (92557)         80.00
       1.   Pure Tone (air & bone) audiometry (92553)         43.00
       2.   Speech audiometry - threshold & discrimination (92556)         37.00
       3.   Hearing Aid Check (Binaural) (92593)         33.00
       4.   Hearing Aid Check (Monaural) (92592)         17.00
       5.   Electroacoustical Testing (Monaural) (92594)         14.00
       6.   Electroacoustical Testing (Binaural) (92595)         18.00
       7.   Bekesy Audiometry, screening (92560)         44.21
       8.   Visual Reinforcement Audiometry (for very young children) (92579)         43.00
       9.    HINT-C (Hearing in Noise Test) (92700)         53.90
       Non-English Speaking Protocol: (10-13, below)
       10.   Speech Detection Threshold (92555)         25.00
       11.   Typanometry (impedance testing) (92567)         35.00
       12.   Acoustic Reflex Testing (92568)         25.00
       13.   Pure Tone, air & bone (92553)         43.00
C.   Medical evaluation speech, language, and/or hearing problems (92506)       150.00
       1.   Foreign speech/lang eval (add’l fee due to difficulty of exams)         60.00

       8. Pediatric       175.00
       9. Physiatric (Physical Medical & Rehabilitation)       175.00
       10. Psychiatric       150.00
       11. Psychological

DDS: Mental Status Examination [MSE] and activities of daily living       155.00
Failed appointment – Mental Status Exam (MSE) only        NO PAYMENT
Failed appointment – (MSE) + Psychological testing         50.00
Psychological tests with evaluation and report:           see per test fee schedule
VRS: Clinical Interview and report (without testing)       150.00
Testing with report (without clinical interview)           see per test fee schedule
Clinical interview with testing and report may be authorized in one of two ways:

Hourly fee: (not to exceed 3 hours)Or       125/hr
Clinical Interview 150.00 plus test fee(s)           see per test fee schedule

Consultation fee   125/hr (pro-rated for less than an hour)
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Per Test Fee Schedule
     TESTS:

          TEST MAXIMUM
Achenbach Child Behavior Checklist   85.00
Achenbach Child Behavior Scales   20.00
Battelle Developmental Inventory 120.00
Bayley Scales of Infant Development (Revised) 140.00
Beck Depression Scale   15.00
Bender Gestalt   20.00
Brigance Inventory of Early Development   75.00
Category Test   65.00
Clinical Interview (Children) 155.00
Columbia Test of Mental Maturity   70.00
Connors Continuous Performance Test   75.00
Connors Questionnaire for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder   60.00
Denver Developmental Screening Test   30.00
Foreign Language Exams (additional fee due to difficulty of the exams)   60.00
Gates Reading Summary   15.00
Gesell Developmental Schedules   45.00
Gray Reading Test   30.00
Hopkins Symptom Checklist 25   45.00
Leiter International Performance Scales 120.00
McCarthy Scales of Childrens’ Abilities 100.00
Mental Status Exam (MSE) and Description of Activities of Daily Living (Adult) 155.00
Millon Multi-Axial Personality Inventory   75.00
Minnesota Child Development Inventory   60.00
Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI-2)   95.00
Minnesota Paper Form Test   30.00
Myers - Briggs Type Indicator   50.00
Neuropsychological Examination and Report (VRS)   Negotiated Rate
Neuropsychological Test Battery (DDS) 250.00
Neuropsychological Test Battery-Non-English Speaking (DDS) 250.00
Peabody Individual Achievement Test (PIAT)   65.00
Peabody Picture Vocabulary Test   40.00
Personality Inventory for Children   75.00
Porteus Mazes   65.00
Ravens Progressive Matrices   65.00
Rorschach   75.00
Scales of Independent Behavior   85.00
Stanford Binet Intelligence Scale, 4th Ed. (no payment for Stanford Binet subtests) 120.00
Test of Non-Verbal Intelligence - 4 (TONI-4)   65.00
Test of Variable Attention (TOVA) 100.00
Tests not listed   Negotiated Rate
Thematic Apperception Test (TAT)   45.00
Trail Making Test (A & B)   15.00
Thurstone Test of Mental Alertness   30.00
Vineland Adaptive Behavior Scale 100.00
Vineland Social Maturity Scale   50.00
Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale - IV (WAIS-IV) 130.00
Wechsler Individual Achievement Test - III (WIAT-III)   50.00
Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - IV (WISC-IV) 125.00
Wechsler Memory Scale - IV (WMS-IV) 150.00
Wechsler Pre-School and Primary Scale of Intelligence – III(WPPSI- III) 125.00
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Wide Range Achievement Test – 4 (WRAT-4)   65.00
Wide Range Assessment of Memory & Learning – 2 (WRAML-2) 100.00
Wisconsin Card Sort   65.00
Woodcock-Johnson Psycho-Educational Battery –Revised 120.00

CURRENT
PROCEDURAL
TERMINOLOGY

SERVICE CODE MAXIMUM
       12.   Pulmonary Studies

A.   Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV1 ,  Total & timed vital capacity
       (three efforts) w/o bronchodilator (94010)   98.50
       Professional component only (94010-26)   39.40
       Technical component only (94010-TC)   59.10
B.   Pulmonary Spirometry, FEV1

           (three efforts) before and after bronchodilator (94060) 160.00
       Professional component only (94060-26)   64.00
       Technical component only (94060-TC)   96.00
C.   Arterial Blood Gas Studies with Exercise (82803) 253.00
       Professional component only (82803-26) 138.50
       Technical component only (82803-TC) 114.50
D.   Functional Residual Capacity or Residual Volume (94726) 112.50
       Professional component only (94726-26)   45.00
       Technical component only (94726-TC)   67.50
E.   Pulse Oximetry with Exercise (94760) 188.00
F.   Carbon Monoxide (CO) Diffusing Capacity (94729) 120.00

Professional Component Only (94729-26)   48.00
Technical Component Only (94729-TC)   72.00

       13.   Special Laboratory Studies
A.   Phosphatase Acid Assay (84060)   25.00
B.   Albumin Assay (82040)   20.00
C.   Alkaline Phosphatase Assay (84075)   19.50
D.   Anti-Convulsant Serum Levels

1.   Clonazepam (Benzodiazepine) (80154)   52.60
2.   Dipropylacetic acid (Valproic Acid) (80164)   51.00
3.   Mysoline (Primidone) (80188)   85.00
4.   Phenobarbital (80184)   70.50
5.   Phenytoin, total (Dilantin) (80185)   72.50
6.   Tegretol (Carbamazepine) (80156)   70.50
7.   Neurontin (Gabapentin) (80299)   88.00

E.   Antinuclear Antibodies (ANA) (86038)   51.75
F.   Bilirubin, total (82247)   20.00
G.   Complete Blood Count (CBC) (85025)   30.00
H.   Assay of ck (CPK) (82550)   26.60
I.   Creatinine Clearance (82575)   37.00
J.   Creatinine Assay (82565)   22.00
K.   Ear Debridement (69220)   35.00
L.   Glucose, quantitative (82947)   17.50
M.   Hematocrit (spun) (85013)   13.00
N.   Hemoglobin (85018)   15.00

1.   with differential (CBC) (85025)   30.00
O.   Lactate (LD) (LDH) Enzyme (83615)   19.50
P.   Blood Lead Level (83655)   40.00
Q.   Multi-Chemistry Panels
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1.   Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (80053)   60.00
       Albumin Phosphatase, Alkaline
       Bilirubin, Total Potassium
       Calcium Protein, Total
       Carbon Dioxide Sodium
       (bicarbonate) Transferase, alanine
       Chloride amino (ALT) (SGPT)
       Creatinine Transferase,
       Glucose aspartate amino (AST)

(SGOT)Urea Nitrogen
(BUN)

2.   Hepatic Function Panel (80076)   50.00
       Albumin Protein, Total
       Bilirubin, Total Transferase, alanine
       Bilirubin, Direct amino (ALT) (SGPT)
       Phosphatase, Transferase,
       alkaline aspartate amino

(AST) (SGOT)
R.   MUGA Scan, stress (78473) 543.00

(technical) (78473-TC) 427.00
(professional) (78473-26) 116.00

S.   Prothrombin Time (85610)   18.00
T.   Rheumatoid Factor, Qualitative (86430)   25.00
U.   Sedimentation Rate, Erythrocyte; Non-Automated (85651)   20.00
V.   Urinalysis (UA) non-automated, w/out microscopy (81002)   15.00
W.   Venipuncture (routine) or finger/heel/ear stick for collection of specimen(s) (36415)   15.00

       14.   Miscellaneous
A.   Height and Weight (billable only when NOT a component of a CE)   30.00
B.   Interpreter Fees (including sign language, tactile communication, and foreign language interpreters):

1.   For DDS Only:
       a.   Up to one hour   40.00
       b.   Each additional (or fraction of additional) hour   40.00
       c.   Sign or Tactile   Negotiated Rate
       d.   Background Preparation When Interpreter Present   40.00

For Exam/ Exam Not Performed
2.   For VRS Only (2 hour minimum):   Negotiated Rate

C.   Completion of Administrative Law Judge (ALJ) medical assessment forms   40.00
Medical Evidence of Record Review (ALJ exam only) 65/hr 2 hour max
Medical Evidence of Record Review 65/hr 2 hour max with prior approval

D.   Home, Other Residential, or Off-Site Visit    additional $50.00 plus mileage @ $0.575 cents per mile
E.   Workshop Evaluation (DDS)   Negotiated Rate
F.   Facility Evaluation (VRS)      Contract Rate

       15.   Medical or psychological report from records including photocopies (MER)   35.00

       16.   Chiropractic, Audiology & Physical Therapy report from records including photocopies   10.00

       17.   For VRS Only:
Physician’s or psychologist’s written narrative of individual’s medical   50.00
or psychological history and/or condition, in response to VRS request for such

FAILED EXAMS
For Vocational Rehabilitation Exams
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       SERVICE MAXIMUM
Failed medical appointments (no shows) and cancellations or            50% of examination minimum
rescheduling with less than 24 hours’ notice
Failed Neuropsychiatric exam   60.00
Failed Psychological exam   50.00

For Disability Determination Services (Social Security Disability) Exams
       SERVICE MAXIMUM

Failed appointment – Mental Status Exam (MSE) only        No payment
Failed appointment – (MSE) + Psychological testing   50.00
Failed (no show) or canceled appointments in all specialty areas        No Payment

MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTION FEE   15.00
       When a consultative examination provider chooses to utilize the transcription services available for use,
       a $15.00 fee will be deducted from the total cost of the examination. The $15.00 fee will not be charged
       for dictated reports re:

1.   CEs performed by treating physicians/psychologists;
2.   Limited CEs and office calls performed by regular CE providers; nor for
3.   Reports from treating sources summarizing medical evidence of record.

Laboratory And X-Ray Fees
     The subheadings are self-explanatory. The CURRENT PROCEDURAL TERMINOLOGY CODE corresponds to the American
Medical Association’s Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) codes, which are used by most sources providing medical services.  These
may also be used for easy in-agency identification of a particular procedure. When ordering and authorizing a particular laboratory or x-ray
study, however, describe the test or x-ray to be done. Do not authorize by the CPT code.
     X-ray charges may be presented in two possible formats:  one combines the technical (the x-ray, itself) and professional (the
physician’s interpretation) components when these are provided by the same facility; the other format separates the technical and
professional components when these services are provided by separate facilities.

For example: For a PA Chest X-ray, single view, one would find:
71010 Chest single view, PA $ 55.00

     This would be the acceptable maximum for an x-ray and interpretation at a single facility; however, when the professional component
is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier -26 to the usual CPT code. When the technical component
is billed separately, the procedure may be identified by adding the modifier      -TC to the usual CPT code.

For example:
71010-26 Chest single view, PA—PROF COMP ONLY $ 20.00
71010-TC Chest single view, PA—TECH COMP ONLY $ 35.00

X-Rays
   Current
   Procedural
   Terminology
   Code Type of Service Procedure Description Maximum
71010 X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA             $   55.00
71010-26 X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA— PROF COMP ONLY   20.00
71010-TC X-RAY CHEST SINGLE VIEW, PA— TECH COMP ONLY   35.00
71020 X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL   70.00
71020-26 X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   25.00
71020-TC X-RAY CHEST 2 VIEWS, PA & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   45.00
72040 X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS   78.00
72040-26 X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS—PROF COMP ONLY   31.20
72040-TC X-RAY SPINE, CERVICAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS—TECH COMP ONLY   46.80
72070 X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS   70.00
72070-26 X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   28.00
72070-TC X-RAY SPINE, THORACIC, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   42.00
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72080 X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS   75.00
72080-26 X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   30.00
72080-TC X-RAY SPINE, THORACOLUMBAR, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   45.00
72090 X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL. SUPINE & ERECT 177.25
72090-26 X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL.SUPINE & ERECT-- PROF COMP ONLY   47.00
72090-TC X-RAY SCOLIOSIS STUDY, INCL.SUPINE & ERECT —TECH COMP ONLY 130.25
72100 X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS   78.00
72100-26 X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSDACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS—PROF COMP ONLY   31.20
72100-TC X-RAY SPINE, LUMBOSACRAL, 2 OR 3 VIEWS—TECH COMP ONLY   46.80
72170 X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS   55.00
72170-26 X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS—PROF COMP ONLY   22.00
72170-TC X-RAY PELVIS, 1 OR 2 VIEWS—TECH COMP ONLY   33.00
73000 X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE   46.00
73000-26 X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE— PROF COMP ONLY   18.40
73000-TC X-RAY CLAVICLE, COMPLETE— TECH COMP ONLY   27.60
73010 X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE   56.00
73010-26 X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE— PROF COMP ONLY   22.40
73010-TC X-RAY SCAPULA, COMPLETE— TECH COMP ONLY   33.60
73030 X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS   57.00
73030-26 X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   22.80
73030-TC X-RAY SHOULDER, COMPL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   34.20
73060 X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS   52.00
73060-26 X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   20.80
73060-TC X-RAY HUMERUS, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   31.20
73070 X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL   47.00
73070-26 X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   18.80
73070-TC X-RAY ELBOW, AP & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   28.20
73080 X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   58.75
73080-26 X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   23.50
73080-TC X-RAY ELBOW, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   35.25
73090 X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL   49.50
73090-26 X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   19.80
73090-TC X-RAY FOREARM, AP & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   29.70
73100 X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL   48.00
73100-26 X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   19.20
73100-TC X-RAY WRIST, AP & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   28.80
73110 X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   53.00
73110-26 X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   21.20
73110-TC X-RAY WRIST, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   31.80
73120 X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS   47.70
73120-26 X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   19.08
73120-TC X-RAY HAND, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   28.62
73130 X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   52.50
73130-26 X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   21.00
73130-TC X-RAY HAND, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   31.50
73140 X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS   42.00
73140-26 X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   16.80
73140-TC X-RAY FINGER(S), MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   25.20
73500 X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW   42.00
73500-26 X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW— PROF COMP ONLY   16.80
73500-TC X-RAY HIP, UNILATERAL, 1 VIEW— TECH COMP ONLY   25.20
73510 X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS   65.50

     (AP PELVIS & LAT OF AFFECTED HIP)
73510-26 X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   26.20
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73510-TC X-RAY HIP, COMPLETE, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   39.30
73520 X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH HIP, 100.00

     INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS
73520-26 X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH HIP,   40.00

     INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS— PROF COMP ONLY
73520-TC X-RAY HIPS, BILATERAL, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS EACH HIP,

     INCLUDING AP OF PELVIS— TECH COMP ONLY   60.00
73550 X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS   56.70
73550-26 X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   22.68
73550-TC X-RAY FEMUR, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   34.02
73560 X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL   55.00
73560-26 X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   22.00
73560-TC X-RAY KNEE, AP & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   33.00
73562 X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   61.00
73562-26 X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   24.40
73562-TC X-RAY KNEE, AP/LAT/OBLIQUE— TECH COMP ONLY   36.60
73564 X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE   75.00
73564-26 X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE— PROF COMP ONLY   30.00
73564-TC X-RAY KNEE, COMPLETE— TECH COMP ONLY   45.00
73590 X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS   52.00
73590-26 X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   20.80
73590-TC X-RAY TIBIA & FIBULA, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   31.20
73600 X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL   45.00
73600-26 X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL— PROF COMP ONLY   18.00
73600-TC X-RAY ANKLE, AP & LATERAL— TECH COMP ONLY   27.00
73610 X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   54.00
73610-26 X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS — PROF COMP ONLY   21.60
73610-TC X-RAY ANKLE, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   32.40
73620 X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS   47.00
73620-26 X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   18.80
73620-TC X-RAY FOOT, 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   28.20
73630 X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS   56.00
73630-26 X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   22.40
73630-TC X-RAY FOOT, COMPL, MINIMUM 3 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   33.60
73660 X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS   43.25
73660-26 X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— PROF COMP ONLY   17.30
73660-TC X-RAY TOE OR TOES, MINIMUM 2 VIEWS— TECH COMP ONLY   29.95
77072 X-RAY BONE AGE STUDIES   55.00

Laboratory Studies
   Current
   Procedural
   Terminology
   Code Type of Service Procedure Description Maximum
80053 LAB COMPREHENSIVE METABOLIC PANEL   60.00
80076 LAB HEPATIC FUNCTION PANEL   50.00
80154 LAB CLONAZEPAM (BENZODIAZEPINES)   52.60
80156 LAB TEGRETOL (CARBAMAZEPINE)   70.50
80164 LAB DIPROPYLACETIC ACID (VALPROIC ACID)   51.00
80184 LAB PHENOBARBITAL   70.50
80185 LAB PHENYTOIN; (DILANTIN)   72.50
80188 LAB PRIMIDONE (MYSOLINE)   85.00
80299 LAB NEURONTIN (GABAPENTIN)   88.00
81000 LAB URINALYSIS, COMPLETE WITH MICROSCOPY   20.00
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81002 LAB URINALYSIS, WITHOUT MICROSCOPY   15.00
82040 LAB ALBUMIN; SERUM, PLASMA, BLOOD   20.00
82247 LAB BILIRUBIN; TOTAL   20.00
82270 LAB BLOOD; OCCULT, FECES, SCREENING     9.75
82310 LAB CALCIUM; TOTAL   13.70
82550 LAB CREATINE KINASE (CK) (CPK), TOTAL   26.60
82565 LAB CREATININE; BLOOD   22.00
82570 LAB CREATININE; URINE   16.53
82575 LAB CREATININE CLEARANCE; BLOOD OR URINE   37.00
82947 LAB GLUCOSE, QUANTITATIVE   17.50
82951 LAB GLUCOSE TOLERANCE TEST (GTT),   48.00

     3 SPECIMENS (INCLUDES GLUCOSE)
83615 LAB LACTATE DEHYDROGENASE (LD) (LDH)   19.50
83655 LAB LEAD, QUANTITATIVE, BLOOD   40.00
84060 LAB PHOSPHATASE, ACID; TOTAL   25.00
84075 LAB PHOSPHATASE, ALKALINE   19.50
84132 LAB POTASSIUM; SERUM   15.50
84133 LAB POTASSIUM; URINE   20.00
84439 LAB THYROXINE, FREE   40.00
84442 LAB THYROXINE BINDING GLOBULIN (TBG)   48.80
84450 LAB TRANSFERASE; ASPARTATE AMINO (AST) (SGOT)   20.40
84460 LAB TRANSFERASE; ALANINE AMINO (ALT) (SGPT)   20.40
84520 LAB UREA NITROGEN, QUANTITATIVE   15.30
84550 LAB URIC ACID, BLOOD   19.75
84560 LAB URIC ACID, URINE   29.20
85013 LAB HEMATOCRIT (SPUN)   13.00
85018 LAB HEMOGLOBIN   15.00
85025 LAB COMPLETE BLOOD COUNT (CBC)   30.00
85008 LAB NONDIFFERENTIAL WBC COUNT     9.00
85032 LAB PLATELET; MANUAL COUNT   17.00
85610 LAB PROTHROMBIN TIME   18.00
85651 LAB SEDIMENTATION RATE, ERTHROCYTE; NON-AUTOMATED   20.00
86038 LAB ANTINUCLEAR ANTIBODIES (ANA)   51.75
86140 LAB C-REACTIVE PROTEIN   23.95
86430 LAB RHEUMATOID FACTOR, QUALITATIVE   25.00
87116 LAB CULTURE, TUBERCLE OR OTHER ACID FAST BACILLI,   46.30

     WITH ISOLATION
92083 LAB VISUAL FIELD EXAM WITH SEVERAL ISOPTERS ON 100.00

     GOLDMANN PERIMETRY OR EQUIVALENT
92541 LAB SPONTANEOUS NYSTAGMUS TEST   69.12
92542 LAB POSITIONAL NYSTAGMUS TEST   61.02
92543 LAB CALORIC VESTIBULAR TEST   77.84
92544 LAB OPTOKINETIC NYSTAGMUS TEST   47.33
92545 LAB OSCILLATING TRACKING TEST   40.48
92553 LAB PURE TONE AUDIOMETRY - AIR & BONE   43.00
92556 LAB SPEECH AUDIOMETRY - THRESHOLD WITH   37.00

     SPEECH RECOGNITION
92557 LAB BASIC COMPREHENSIVE AUDIOMETRY   80.00

     (92553 & 92556 COMBINED)
92560 LAB BEKESY AUDIOMETRY, SCREENING   44.21
92567 LAB TYMPANOMETRY (IMPEDANCE TESTING)   35.00
92568 LAB ACOUSTIC REFLEX TESTING   25.00
92569 LAB ACOUSTIC REFLEX DECAY TEST   28.00
92585 LAB EVOKED RESPONSE AUDIOMETRY 242.23
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92591 LAB HEARING AID EXAM & SELECTION (BINAURAL)   65.00
92591 LAB HEARING AID EXAM & SELECTION (VRS ONLY)     65.00Per Hour
92593 LAB HEARING AID CHECK (BINAURAL)   33.00
93000 LAB ECG, AT LEAST 12 LEADS, WITH INTERPRETATION & REPORT   80.00
93005 LAB ECG, TRACING ONLY   50.00
93010 LAB ECG, INTERPRETATION AND REPORT ONLY   30.00
93268 LAB TELEPHONIC OR TELEMETRIC TRANSMISSION OF 146.33

     ECG RHYTHM STRIP
93015 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TEST, WITH 250.00

     INTERPRETATION AND REPORT
93017 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, TRACING ONLY 110.00
93018 LAB CARDIOVASCULAR STRESS TESTING, 140.00

     INTERPRETATION AND REPORT ONLY
93350 LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING REST AND CV STRESS 280.22

    TEST, WITH INTERPRETATION AND REPORT
93350-26 LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING REST AND CV STRESS 171.87

     TEST - PROF COMP ONLY
93350-TC LAB ECHOCARDIOGRAPHY, DURING REST AND CV STRESS 108.35

     TEST - TECH COMP ONLY
94720 LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY, ANY METHOD 115.50
94720-26 LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY— PROF COMP ONLY   46.20
94720-TC LAB CO DIFFUSING CAPACITY— TECH COMP ONLY   69.30
95819 LAB ELECTROENCEPHALOGRAM (EEG) 183.07
95819-26 LAB EEG— PROF COMP ONLY   99.63
95819-TC LAB EEG— TECH COMP ONLY   83.44
95860 LAB NEEDLE ELECTROMYOGRAPHY (EMG); ONE EXTREMITY 130.14
95860-26 LAB EMG - ONE EXTREMITY — PROF COMP ONLY   23.03
95860-TC LAB EMG - ONE EXTREMITY — TECH COMP ONLY 107.10
95861 LAB EMG - TWO EXTREMITIES 222.93
95863 LAB EMG - THREE EXTREMITIES 264.65
95864 LAB EMG - FOUR EXTREMITIES 346.22
95907 LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR   56.67

     LATENCY STUDY; SENSORY OR MIXED, EACH NERVE
95907-26 LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/OR LATENCY STUDY;   42.96

     SENSORY OR MIXED, EACH NERVE—PROF COMP ONLY
95907-TC LAB NERVE CONDUCTION, VELOCITY, AND/ORLATENCY STUDY;   13.70

    SENSORY OR MIXED, EACH NERVE—TECH COMP ONLY
95930 LAB VISUAL EVOKED POTENTIAL (VEP) TESTING 175.00

     CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM,

Transportation
Vocational Rehabilitation Services and Disability Determination Services Consultative Examination (CE) Providers
     The current mileage rates for clinicians performing consultative examinations who must travel to perform a consultative examina-
tion, taken from the Commissioners Plan, are:

Private Car $.57.5 cents per mile
Specially Equipped Van $.66.5 cents per mile

     Travel in excess of 50 miles:  Mileage rate plus $50.00 per hour (in 50 mile increments) round trip.
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Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
    Division of Compliance Monitoring,
       Managed Care Systems Section
Notice of Application for Essential Community Provider Status for RESOURCE, Inc.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an application for designation as an Essential Community Provider (ECP) has been
submitted to the Commissioner of Health by RESOURCE, Inc., 1900 Chicago Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404.

     Clinical services are offered at RESOURCE Chemical and Mental Health and Administrative Offices, 1900 Chicago Avenue South,
Minneapolis, MN 55404; RESOURCE Lighthouse Community Support Program, 1825 Chicago Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55404;
RESOURCE Northwest Community Support Program, 7000 57th Avenue North, Crystal, MN 55428; RESOURCE Charaka Community
Support Program, 7888 12th Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55425; RESOURCE Health Choices and Care Coordination Teams, 900 20th

Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404; RESOURCE Women’s Housing Partnership Supportive Housing, 1508 East Franklin Avenue,
Suite 100, Minneapolis, MN 55404; Lydia Supportive Housing, 1920 LaSalle Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403; The Continental
Supportive Housing, 66 South 12th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55403; The Lamoreaux Supportive Housing, 706 1st Avenue North,
Minneapolis, MN 55403; RESOURCE Building Resilient Families Women’s Residential, 1826 Chicago Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404;
RESOURCE Chemical Health and Mental Health Services, 1506 1st Street, Princeton, MN 55371

     An ECP is a health care provider that serves high-risk, special needs, and underserved individuals.  In order to be designated as an ECP,
a provider must demonstrate that it meets the requirements of Minnesota Statutes Section 62Q.19 and Minnesota Rules Chapter 4688.  The
public is allowed 30 days from the date of the publication of this notice to submit written comments on the application.  The commissioner
will approve or deny the application once the comment period and compliance review is complete.

     For more information contact:
Michael McGinnis
Managed Care Systems Section
Division of Compliance Monitoring
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN  55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-5174

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Division of Environmental Health
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendments to Minnesota Rules,
     Sections 4717.1750, Pool Water Conditions

     Subject of the Rules. The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) requests comments on possible amendments to Minnesota Rules,
Section 4717.1750, Pool Water Conditions. The amendments will improve public health protection in public pools by adopting an
increased standard for “disinfectant residual,” which is the amount of disinfectant in the water consistently available to swiftly counteract
a fecal or blood incident in a pool. The Center for Disease Control’s (CDC’s) recently released Model Aquatic Pool Code (model code)
recommends increases to the disinfectant residual. The only subject matter that this rulemaking will consider is the disinfection residual.

     Persons Affected. The amendments would likely affect owners and operators of public pools and persons using these pools.

     Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.1222, subdivision 1, authorize MDH to adopt rules for public pools.

     Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rule amendments in writing
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or orally until further notice is published in the State Register that the Department intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules. MDH will
not publish a notice of intent to adopt the rules until more than 60 days have elapsed from the date of this request for comments.
The proposed rule amendments may require some local units of government to adopt or amend ordinance(s) or other regulation(s) under
Minnesota Statutes, section 14.128. MDH is requesting that affected local governments provide information about their relevant ordinance(s)
to the department.

     Rule Amendment Draft. The department has prepared a draft of the possible new rule language. It is available on the MDH website,
http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/pools/rule.html, or from the agency contact person.

     Agency Contact Person. Written or oral comments, questions, requests to receive a draft of the rule amendments, and requests for
more information on these possible rule amendments should be directed to:

Linda D. Prail, Rule Coordinator
Food, Pools and Lodging Services Section
Environmental Health Division
Minnesota Department of Health
Freeman Building
625 Robert Street North
P. O. Box 64975
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0975
E-mail: linda.prail@state.nm.us
Phone: (651) 201-5792
Fax: (651) 201-4514

     Technical questions on the rule amendments may be directed to:
Steve Klemm, Principal Engineer
Food, Pools and Lodging Services Section
Environmental Health Division
Minnesota Department of Health
Freeman Building
625 Robert Street North
P. O. Box 64975
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0975
Phone: (651) 201-4503
Fax: (651) 201-4514

     Alternative Format. Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in all alternative formats, such as large print,
Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the adminis-
trative law judge if and when a proceeding to adopt rules is scheduled. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those written
comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. If you submitted comments during the development of the rules and
you want to ensure that the Administrative Law Judge reviews the comments, you should resubmit the comments after the rules are
formally proposed.

Dated:   25  February  2015 Tom Hogan, Director
Environmental Health Division
Minnesota Department of Health
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice to Bidders:  Suspensions/Debarments as of January 12, 2015

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

•     Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
•     Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
•     Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective September 17, 2014 until September 17, 2017:

•     Jeffrey Plzak and his affiliates, Loretto, MN
•     Laurie Plzak and her affiliates, Loretto, MN
•     Honda Electric Incorporated and its affiliates, Loretto, MN
•     Jeffrey and Laurie Plzak doing business as Honda Electric Logistics, and its affiliates, Loretto, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective January 12, 2015 until January 12, 2018:

•     Marlin Dahl, Granada, MN
•     Dahl Trucking, Elmore, MN
•     Elmore Truck and Trailer, Inc., Elmore, MN

     Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

1)  any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2)  any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3)  any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions
      the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller’s or
      transfer’s debarment.
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     State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

          SEE ALSO:  Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:    http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Minnesota CSFP Program Grant
Available Funds for the Commodity Supplemental Food Program (CSFP)

Minnesota CSFP Program

Eligible Applicants: Food Banks or Nonprofit Health or Human Service agencies with multi pallet food warehouse
storage, including refrigeration, a wholesale food handler’s license issued by the Minnesota
Department of Agriculture, and demonstrated experience in distributing food to low income
seniors.

Amount of Available Funds: Up to one million dollars in funds from the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) is
available each year of the grant. The funds are allocated by the Minnesota Department of Health
based on the geographic area and number of CSFP participants served by the applicant agency.

Duration of Grants: 01/01/2016 – 12/31/2020

Notice of Intent Deadline: April 9, 2015, 4:30 p.m.

Application Materials Available:       www.health.state.mn.us/divs/fh/csfp/index.html

Application Deadline: May 15th, 2015, 4:30 p.m.

Award Decision: Within 90 days of receipt of completed application

Beginning Grant Date: 01/01/2016

Description of Grant:

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Health, Commodity Supplemental Food Program (a federally
funded grant program administered through the Minnesota Department of Health) will have grant funds available to qualified local agencies
to warehouse and distribute USDA foods and provide CSFP program services to eligible participants. All current CSFP grant agreements
will terminate on 12/31/2015.

     The CSFP Program provides:
·     A free monthly package of USDA foods to eligible Program participants
·     Referrals to health, social service and other programs
·     Nutrition Education

     Minnesota CSFP is also referred to as the Nutrition Assistance Program for Seniors (NAPS).  CSFP serves seniors age 60 and over with
a household income at or below 130 percent of federal poverty guidelines.  CSFP is not a federal entitlement program and the number of
individuals served on an annual basis is dependent upon the caseload allocation received from USDA.  Minnesota is currently able to serve
about 16,000 participants per month.
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Application Process:
     An agency wishing to apply must submit the CSFP Program “Notice of Intent” form no later than April 9, 2015, 4:30 p.m. The
completed application must be submitted to the CSFP Program no later than May 15, 2015, 4:30 p.m. The “Notice of Intent” form, along
with the application materials is available on the CSFP website at: http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/fh/csfp/index.html

     Completed application materials may be sent via email attachment to: maryclare.rieschl@state.mn.us

or by U.S. Mail to: MDH-CSFP Program, GRB, 5th Floor
PO Box 64882
Saint Paul, MN 55164-0882

     For additional information, please contact:
Mary Clare Rieschl        maryclare.rieschl@state.mn.us               (651) 201-4422

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Children’s Mental Health Division
Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide Psychiatric Consultation and Related
     Services to Primary Care Practitioners, Mental Health Professionals and Other
     Health Care Providers

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to provide psychiatric
consultation services to primary care practitioners, mental health professionals and other health care providers, in accordance with the
psychiatric consultation subdivisions of Minnesota Statutes, 245.4862 and 256B.o625, subd. 13j. The service will work with DHS to
provide comprehensive reviews of designated cases for psychotropic medications as well as all other aspects of treatment.  Outreach and
training will be provided to primary care practitioners related to the use of evidence-based treatments in addition to, or in place of
medication where appropriate. The goal is to ensure that children in need of mental health services are being provided with treatment
regimens that are the most appropriate for their individual needs.

     Work is proposed to start July 1, 2015.  For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:
Patricia Nygaard
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Children’s Mental Health Division
P.O. Box 64985
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-0985
Phone: (651) 431-2332
Fax: (651) 431-7559
E-mail: Pat.nygaard@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central
Time, Monday, April 20, 2015.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.  Faxed or e-mailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

State Grants & Loans
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     State Contracts
          In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools
     (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us  as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

           http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials
     Management Division’s (MMD) Web site at:  http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or
     alternatively, in the Minnesota State Register if the procuments is not being conducted in the SWFT system.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) /
   State Department of Administration (Admin)
      State Designer Selection Board Project No. 15-05
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for
     Rochester Community and Technical College Memorial and Plaza Halls
     Demolition and Renovation

     The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on behalf of Rochester
Community and Technical College, through the State Designer Selection Board, is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consult-
ants for architectural and engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota Department of Administration’s website at:
http://mn.gov/admin/government/construction-projects/sdsb/sdsb-projects.jsp (click 15-05).

     Any questions should be directed by email only, to Shayn Jensson at Shayn.Jensson@rctc.edu. Project questions will be taken by this
individual only.  Questions regarding this RFP must be received by Monday, March 23, 2015 no later than 12:00 noon, Central Daylight
Time.

     Proposals must be delivered to Talia Landucci Owen, Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board, Real Estate and Construction
Services, Room 309, Administration Building, 50 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (651) 201-2372  not later than 12:00 noon
on Monday, March 30, 2015.  Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Northland Community and Technical College
Notice of Request for an Industrial Robot for Northland Community & Technical
     College

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Northland Community & Technical College Request for Proposal (RFP) for an LR Mate 200iD/
4S Robot with R-30iB Mate Controller. Item must have:

A  –  Six Axis Mechanical Robot
B  –  R30iB Mate Controller
B  –  LR Handling Tool Software-CERT Configuration
C  –  MH iPendant with Touch Screen – R-30iB Mate System.
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State Contracts
MH1 Education Training Cart
E  –  Mobile Training Safety Enclosure
F  –  Education Tooling Package
G  –  120VAC Transformer
H  –  Air Compressor

     The vendor selected will provide the necessary equipment and installation services for a complete working Robot for classroom
instructional delivery system to be located at the Thief River Falls Campus of Northland Community and Technical College.  To receive
a copy of the full RFP, please contact George Bass either by telephone (218) 683-8575 or e-mail at george.bass@northlandcollege.edu.

     Proposals are due by 5:00 p.m. central time, Monday, March 23th, 2015 and are to be addressed to George Bass, Northland
Community and Technical College, 2022 Central Ave. NE, East Grand Forks, MN 56721.  Any questions should be directed to Andrew
Dahlen at e-mail andrew.dahlen@northlandcollege.edu or by phone at (218) 683-8673.  Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Ridgewater College
Notice of Request for Proposals for the Seasonal Lease of Thirteen Acres of Tillable
     Crop Farmland Owned by the College

     Ridgewater College is requesting proposals for the seasonal lease of thirteen (13) acres of tillable crop farmland owned by the college
and located near the Hutchinson Campus located in the City of Hutchinson, County of McLeod Minnesota with intent to enter into a three
(3) year contract.  This RFP is undertaken by Ridgewater College pursuant to the authority contained in provisions of Minnesota Statutes
§ 136F.581 and other applicable laws.

Selection Criteria
·     Attendance at pre-bid meeting is required.
·     Minimum rate of at least $200 per acre.
·      Experience cultivating crop land.
·     Proposed type of crop and planting schedule.
·     Financial viability.

     The deadline for proposals is Monday 30 March 2015 at 4:00 p.m. CT

     The proposal with the highest rate will be selected and the College intends to enter into a contract with the selected proposer, and this
contract will contain all the terms and conditions required by this request for proposals (RFP), as well as further terms and conditions
negotiated between Ridgewater College, the System Office General Counsel and/or the Office of the Attorney General, and the selected
vendor.

     Contact Teren Novotny at (320) 222-5639 or:  teren.novotny@ridgewater.edu  for more information.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice of Availability of Contract for Navigation Systems Technicians

     The Minnesota Department of Transportation is requesting proposals for the purpose of maintaining its aviation navigation systems
located at airports throughout the State.  FAA certification on at least one of the following is required: Thales 10 and Mark 20 ILS, Selex
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2100 ILS, ASI 1150 VOR, ASI 1138 DME, Wilcox 476 VOR, Cardion 9467 VOR, Aerocom 5351A DME, Aerocom 5321 NDB, Aerocom
5401B NDB, Viasala AWOS, the St Cloud Control tower, or remote communications outlet

     Work is proposed to begin July 1, 2015 and continue until June 30, 2017.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by mail from this office through April 23, 2015.  A written request (by direct mail or fax)
is required to receive the Request for Proposal.  After April 23, 2015 the Request for Proposal must be picked up in person.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:
Robert Milton
Office of Aeronautics
222 East Plato Blvd., M.S. 410
St. Paul, MN 55107
Phone: (651) 234-7250
E-mail: bob.milton@state.mn.us

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
2:00 P.M., Central  Daylight Time,  April 30, 2015.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.  Fax or e-mailed proposals will NOT be
considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

     Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

          Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
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395 John Ireland Blvd. -  Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.

State Contracts
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   Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

         Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the
     Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Public Notice of Request for Proposals for Development and Operation of a
     Common Use Lounge at MSP Terminal 1-Lindbergh

     The Metropolitan Airports Commission (“MAC”) is issuing a Request for Proposals for qualified firms interested in financing,
developing, constructing, managing, and operating a Common Use Lounge at the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport Terminal 1-
Lindbergh.  To obtain a copy of the Request for Proposals (“RFP”), please go to the following website:

http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx.

     The RFP is to be released on or about March 17, 2015. Airport Contact for the RFP is Mark Bents at (612) 726-8138 or
mark.bents@mspmac.org.

     A mandatory informational conference will be held March 30, 2015 at 10:00am CDT in the Commission Chambers at the Airport
Conference Center which is located within Terminal 1-Lindbergh.  Questions regarding the RFP are due to MAC no later than 4:00 p.m.
CDT on April 3, 2015. Proposals are due to MAC on or before 2:00 p.m. CDT on April 30, 2015.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Public Notice of Request for Proposals for Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
     (MSP) 2015 Retail, Convenience News & Gift, and Food & Beverage Concessions

     The Metropolitan Airports Commission (“MAC”) is requesting proposals from qualified firms interested in operating Retail, Conve-
nience News & Gift, and Food & Beverage Concessions at the Terminal 1-Lindbergh and Terminal 2-Humphrey of the Minneapolis - St.
Paul International Airport. To obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, please go to the following website

http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx

and look under Request for Proposal. The RFP is to be released on or about March 16, 2015.

     Airport Contact for the RFP is Kate Webb at (612) 726-8197 or rfp@mspmac.org.

     A mandatory Pre-Proposal Conference will be held March 31, 2015 at 9:30 a.m. CT at Terminal 1-Lindbergh. Questions regarding the
RFP are due in writing to MAC no later than 4:00 p.m. CT on April 13, 2015. The proposals are due on or before 2:00 p.m. CT on May
28, 2015.



Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Anoka County-Blaine Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2015 Airfield Signage – Electrical Improvements

MAC Contract No.: 110-1-038
Bids Close at: 2:00 pm on Tuesday April 14, 2015

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. Major items of work
include: Airfield electrical and communication cable, lights, and signs installation.

     Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of DBE on this project is 5%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.; at
the Minnesota Builders Exchange; McGraw Hill Construction Dodge; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents
may secure a complete set from and make checks payable to: Northstar Imaging Services, Inc.; 1325 Eagandale Court – Suite 130; Eagan,
MN, 55121; phone:  (651) 686-0477. Deposit per set (non-refundable):  $60

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on March
16, 2015, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (con-
struction bids.)

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for Terminal 2-Humphrey Gate Expansion Phase 1

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-528
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. April 21, 2015

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project includes
General, Mechanical, and Electrical Construction.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 5%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Project Labor Agreement: This project is subject to the MAC’s Project Labor Agreement requirements. A copy or sample of the
Project Labor Agreement and Contract Riders are included in the Appendix.

     Availability of Bidding Documents:   Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Miller Dunwiddie Architecture,
Inc.; at the Minnesota Builders Exchange; McGraw Hill Construction; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders bidding documents may
secure a complete set from: Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Blvd.; Brooklyn Center, MN 55430; phone: (763) 503-3401; fax: (763)
503-3409; website:  www.franzrepro.com. Make checks payable to: Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc. Deposit per set (refundable):
$300.00. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on March
16, 2015, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (con-
struction bids.)

        Minnesota’s Bookstore
 660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN  55155

         (1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.)  FREE PARKING
  Phone: (651) 297-3000;          Fax:  (651) 215-5733
E-mail:    http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Order Online at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Child Care Center Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6” x 9”, perfect bound, 205-pages, Stock No. 149, $19.95 + tax

Cosmetology Laws - NEW
Published by the Cosmetology Board, 6” x 9”, Soft binding, 17-pages, Stock No. 110,  $11.00 + tax

Cosmetology Rules - NEW
Published by the Minnesota Board of Cosmetology 6”x9”, saddle stitched, 45-pages, Stock No. 147, $13.00 + tax

Criminal Code - NEW
Published by the Dept. of Public Safety, 6”x9”, Loose leaf, three-hole punch, 730-pages, Stock No. 111, $38.95 + tax.

Data Practices Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Administration, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 196-pages, Stock No. 99, $21.95 + tax

Dentistry Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Board of Dentistry, 8 1/2” x 11”, Perfect bound, 146-pages, Stock No. 151, $16.95 + tax

Family In-Home Day Care Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 199-pages, Stock No. 148, $19.95 + tax

Gambling Laws - NEW
Published by the Gambling Control Board, 8.5” x 11”, 3-hole punched, shrink wrapped, 63-pages, Stock No. 96, $12.95 + tax

Home & Community-Based Services Standards - NEW   (known as Developmentally Disabled Laws & Rules)
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6” x 9”, Perfect bound, 261-pages, Stock No. 750,  $21.95 + tax

Home Care Laws & Rules - new edition
Published by the Department of Health, 6“x 9”, Perfect bound, 235-pages, Stock No. 97, $20.95 + tax

Income & Excise Laws - NEW
Published by the Revenue Department, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 292-pages, Stock No. 93, $20.95 + tax

Lawful Gambling Manual - NEW
Gambling Control Board, 8.5” x 11”, Loose leaf, shrink-wrapped, 3-hole punched, 304-pages, Stock No. 13964, $34.95 + tax
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   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:

   Expiration date:        Signature:

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
*$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call  (          )

Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste. July 2009

 Product Subtotal

Shipping

        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
transit tax or other local
sales tax if applicable)

Subtotal

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.
Fax and phone orders: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA).  Please allow 1-2
weeks for delivery.  Mail orders:  Complete order blank and send to address above.  Enclose check or include credit card
information.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.   Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  A $20.00 fee
will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price               Total

Send my order to:

TOTAL


