

Monday 5 August 2013 Volume 38, Number 6 Pages 165 - 212

Minnesota State Register =

Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the Minnesota State Register

• Exempt Rules

The *Minnesota State Register* is the official publication of the State of Minnesota's Executive Branch of government, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth in *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 14, and *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 1400. It contains:

Proposed Rules
 Adopted Rules

- Expedited Rules
 - Withdrawn RulesProclamations

- Vetoed Rules
 Executive Orders of the Governor
 Commissioners' Orders
 Revenue Notices
- Appointments
 Official Notices
 - State Grants and Loans
- Contracts for Professional, Technical and Consulting Services
 Non-State Public Bids, Contracts and Grants

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines								
Vol. 38 Issue Number	(BOLDFACE shows	Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Noti- State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts	es, Deadline for Proposed, Adopted and Exempt RULES					
# 7 # 8 # 9 # 10	Monday 12 August Monday 19 August Monday 26 August TUESDAY 3 SEPTEMBE	Noon Tuesday6AugustNoon Tuesday13AugustNoon Tuesday20AugustRNoon Tuesday27August	Noon Wednesday31JulyNoon Wednesday7AugustNoon Wednesday14AugustNoon Wednesday21August					

PUBLISHING NOTICES: We need to receive your submission **ELECTRONICALLY in Microsoft WORD format.** Submit ONE COPY of your notice via e-mail to: *robin.panlener@state.mn.us.* State agency submissions must include a "*State Register* Printing Order" form, and, with contracts, a "Contract Certification" form. Non-State Agencies should submit **ONE COPY in Microsoft WORD**, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting publication and date to be published. Costs are \$10.20 per tenth of a page (columns are seven inches wide). One typwritten, double-spaced page = 4/10s of a page in the *State Register*, or \$40.80. About 2-1/2 pages typed, double-spaced, on 8-1/2"x11" paper = one typeset page in the *State Register*. Contact editor if you have questions (651) 297-7963, or **e-mail:** *robin.panlener@state.mn.us*.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES: Copies are available at Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro area: (651) 297-3000 Toll free (800) 657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529. **NO REFUNDS.** E-mail subscriptions are available by contacting (651) 297-8777. Send address changes to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155.

SEE THE State Register free at website: http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

- Minnesota State Register: On-line subscription \$180, includes links, index, special section "CONTRACTS & GRANTS," with Sidebar Table of Contents, Early View after 4:30 pm Friday (instead of waiting for early Monday), and it's sent to you via *E-mail*.
- Single issues are available for a limited time: Minnesota State Register \$5.00.
- "Affidavit of Publication" includes a notarized "Affidavit" and a copy of the issue: \$15.00.
- Research Services will look up, photocopy, and fax or send copies from past issues at \$1.00 per page.

Governor: Lieutenant Govern	Mark Dayton (651) 296-3391 or: Yvonne Prettner Solon (651) 296-3391	Administration Commissioner: Spencer R. Cronk (651) 201-2555 Plant Management Division:	Editor: Robin PanLener (651) 297-7963, <i>robin.panlener@state.mn.us</i> Assistant editor: John Mikes
Attorney General:	Lori Swanson (651)296-6196	Christopher A. Guevin (651) 201-2350	(651) 297-4616, john.mikes@state.mn.us
Auditor:	Rebecca Otto (651) 296-2551	Minnesota's Bookstore:	Subscriptions Manager: Loretta J. Diaz
Secretary of State:	Mark Ritchie (651) 296-2803	Mary Mikes (651) 297-3979	(651) 297-8777, loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Copyright © 2013 Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota. USPS Publication Number: 326-630 (ISSN: 0146-7751)

THE MINNESOTA STATE REGISTER IS PUBLISHED by Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46 and is available on-line at website: http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us/bookstore/mnbookstore

Minnesota Legislative Information

Senate Public Information Office (651) 296-0504 State Capitol, Room 231, St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.senate.mn

Minnesota State Court System

Court Information Office (651) 296-6043 MN Judicial Center, Rm. 135, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 **Website:** *www.mncourts.gov* House Public Information Services (651) 296-2146 State Office Building, Room 175, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.house.leg.state.mn.us/hinfo/hinfo.htm

Federal Register

Office of the Federal Register (202) 512-1530; or (888) 293-6498 U.S. Government Printing Office – Fax: (202) 512-1262 **Website:** http://www.access.gpo.gov/su_docs/aces/aces/140.html

= Contents

Minnesota Rules: Amendments & Additio	ns
Minnesota Rules Volume 38, #1-6: 1 July - 5 August, 2013	168
Expedited Emergency Rules	
Natural Resources Department (DNR)	
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules:	
2013 Deer Season Regulations, Quotas, and Special Hunts	169
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules:	
2013 Sandhill Crane and August Canada Goose Season	183
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2013 State Game Refuges, Wildlife Management Areas,	
and Furbearer Seasons	185
Commissioners' Orders	
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)	
Revisions to 2011 Minnesota Uniform Traffic Control Devices Manual	189
Official Nationa	
Official Notices	
Agriculture Department (MDA) Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division:	
Public Comment Period on Draft Revisions to the	
Nitrogen Fertilizer Management Plan	190
Animal Health Board	
Quarterly Meeting of the Board	190
Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Actuarial Committee Meeting 12 August 2013	191
Actuariar Committee Meeting 12 August 2015	191
Employment & Economic Development Department (DB	ED)
Request for Comments on Possible Amendment to Rules	
Governing Appeals, Employer Records, and Worker Status; Possible Repeal of Rules Governing Employer Records;	
Possible Repeat of Rules Governing Employer Records	191
Health Department (MDH) Environmental Health Division:	
Request for Comments on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing	
Wells and Borings, Concerning Bored Geothermal Heat Exchangers	192
Human Services Department (DHS)	
Children and Family Services:	
Updated Child Care Fund Sliding Fee Biweekly Copayment Schedule	193
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)	
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT) Engineering Services Division,	
Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting:	
Notices of Suspension and Debarment	197
State Grants & Loans	
Employment & Economic Development Department (DI	ED)
Business and Community Development:	,
Grant Opportunities for Second Class Cities and	
Cities Designated as Economically Distressed	198
State Contracts	
Administration Department (Admin)	
Advertising of Solicitations through the Supplier Portal	199
Colleges and Universities, Minnesota State (MnSCU)	
Northland Community and Technical College:	
Request for Proposal for Imagery Analysis Training Simulators	
for the Imagery Analysis Program at Northland Community and	100
Technical College	199

Northland Community and Technical College: Request for Proposal for Master Facility Plan	200
Northwest Technical College: Request for Proposals for Implementation of a Training Delivery Plan and Training Content Related to Advanced Technologies	200
Health Department (MDH) Office of Statewide Health Improvement Initiatives: Cancellation of Request for Proposals for the Communities Creating Health Video Project	201
Availability of Contract for Metabolic Care Coordinator Services	201
Minnesota Historical Society (MHS) Request for Bids for Demolition and Construction for New Traveling Exhibit	201
Minnesota Judicial Branch State Guardian ad Litem Board: Request for Proposals for Development of State Guardian Ad Litem Case Management System	202
Minnesota Legislative Branch Minnesota Office of the Legislative Auditor: Request for Proposals for Audit and Actuarial Services	202
Legislative Coordinating Commission: Request for Bid for Financial Audit for Fiscal Year 2013	203
Lottery, Minnesota State Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements	203
Revenue Department Availability of Contract to Develop a Tobacco Tax Collection Report	204
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT) Engineering Services Division: Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities ("Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")	205
Engineering Services Division: Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act Notices	205
Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants Lower Minnesota River Watershed District (LMRWD) Request for Proposals for Administrative Leadership and Coordination	3 206
Meeker Public Transit Request for Proposals to Operate a Public Transit System	208
Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC) Proximate to Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport: Call for Bids for General Office Building Modifications	209

Ì	Minnesota State Register information is available from Minnesota's
	Bookstore (651) 297-3000, or (800) 657-3757, Web site:
	www.minnesotasbookstore.com
1	Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWFT) Supplier Portal:
	http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us
(Contract information is available from the Materials Management (MMD)
	Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us
]	For additional contracts go to:
	http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm
]	For additional grants go to the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:
	http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The *State Register* is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the *State Register*. Published every Monday, the *State Register* makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific **Minnesota Rule** chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the **Minnesota Rules** are published. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the *State Register*.

An agency must first solicit **Comments on Planned Rules** or **Comments on Planned Rule Amendments** from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as **Proposed Rules**, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the *State Register*. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the *State Register* as **Adopted Rules**. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the *State Register*, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted.

The *State Register* features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the *State Register*, contact Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone: (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529.

Volume 37 - Minnesota Rules Index for Rules in Volume 38 #1-6 Monday 1 July - Monday 5 August 2013

volume 37, page 167, July 30, 2012, are repealed)...... 185

Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, 6232.0200; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0800; .1300; .1600; .1750; Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior .1800; .1970; .1980; .2100; .2500; .4700 (adopted expedited **Design Board** emergency)... 169 **1800**.0200; .0300; .0400; .0500; .0800; .0900; .1000; .1500; .2100; 169 6232.0400 s. 5 (repealed expedited emergency)..... .2500; .2700; .2800; .2805; .2900; .3505; .3600; .3700; .3750; .3850; .3905; .3910; .3915; .3920; .3930; .4200; .4300; .4600; 6232.0900; .2550; .2560 (adopted expedited emergency)..... 11 59 1805.1600 (adopted) 6236.0300; .0400; .0700; .0810; 6237.0200; 6237.0400; .0550 1800.3905; .3910 s. 4, 7; .3915 (repealed)..... 59 (adopted expedited emergency)..... 5 6237.0550 s. 2 (repealed expedited emergency)..... 5 Plumbing Board 4716.0205 (proposed expedited)...... 138 6240.0400; .0025; .0650 (adopted expedited emergency)...... 183 Labor and Industry Department Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) Workers Compensation Division: 7001.0210; .1030; .1050; 7002.0253; 7020.0205; .0300; .0350; .0405; .0505; .0535; .1600; .2000; .2003; .2005; .2015; .2100; .2110; 5220.2530; .2820; .2830 (proposed)...... 133 .2120; .2125; .2225 (proposed)..... 79 7020.0300 s. 5a; .0350 s. 3; .0355 s.s 3, 4; .0535 s. 2; .1900; Natural Resources Department (DNR) .2003 s. 4, 5, 6; .2110 s. 1, 2, 3 (proposed repealer)..... 79 6230.0200; .0295; .0400; 6234.1700; .1900; .2000; .2200; .2400; .2600 (adopted expedited emergency)..... 185 7020.0100 to 7020.1900 shall be changed to 7020.0100 to 7020.1800 in Minnesota Rules, parts 6120.3300, 7002.0253, 6230.0295 s. 2 (repealed expedited emergeny. The emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6230.0295; .0400; 6234.1900; .2200; .2400, as published in the State Register,

Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions. Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions.

Expedited emergency rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months. Specific *Minnesota Statute* citations accompanying these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2013 Deer Season Regulations, Quotas, and Special Hunts

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.311, 97A.401, 97A.411, 97A.465, 97A.535, 97B.111, 97B.301, 97B.305, and 97B.311.

The conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that population data needed to establish quotas and classify deer areas are not available until June. Disabled and special hunt areas open or closed to hunting are not established until harvest and population data are evaluated in May and June. Other changes in are being made to simplify regulations, address localized depredation issues, improve deer harvest and manage diseases.

Dated: 28 June 2013

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

6232.0200 DEFINITIONS.

[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 4a. **Deer permit area.** "Deer permit area" means an area of the state consisting of one or more deer registration blocks. Deer permit areas open for taking legal bucks and antlerless deer during the regular firearms deer season are defined as follows:

A. "intensive deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license and where multiple bonus permits are authorized;

B. "managed deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license and where bonus permits are authorized; and

C. "lottery deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking legal bucks is authorized by a regular firearms or muzzleloader license and, taking antlerless deer is authorized by an either-sex permit-, and taking either-sex deer is authorized by an archery license; and

D. "hunter choice deer permit area" means a deer permit area where taking a single deer of either sex is authorized. [For text of subps 5 to 11, see M.R.]

Subp. 12. Either-sex permit. "Either-sex permit" is a permit obtained through the procedure described in part 6232.1800 that allows for taking an either-sex deer during the firearm or muzzleloader season provided an individual possesses a license for that season.

6232.0300 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER.

Subpart 1. **Season options.** A firearm deer hunter may purchase a firearm license valid for the regular firearms deer season or a youth firearms license. A muzzleloader deer hunter may purchase a muzzleloader license valid for the muzzleloader season or a youth muzzleloader license. For the regular firearm season, a hunter must select either the A or B season and this option will be printed on the license at the time of purchase. A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the season option indicated on the person's firearm license, except:

A. as prescribed in part 6232.1970, subpart 2; and

B. a firearm license for any season option is valid in:

(1) the Metropolitan Deer Management Zone under part 6232.4700, subpart 158;

(2) deer permit areas open for early antlerless hunting; and

(3) the special bovine tuberculosis chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 101_602). [For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. **Party hunting.** A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all using firearms or all using archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a <u>legal buck or antlerless</u> deer for another member of the party who has an unused tag valid for that deer, except:

A. as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.301 .; and

<u>B. in all 300 series deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1300, subpart 3, where unused tags may be used on antlerless deer only.</u>

A mixed-weapons group is considered two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms licensees. Persons issued permits under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97B.055, subdivision 3, who are hunting in a lottery deer permit area and do not have an either-sex permit may not tag antlerless deer for another member of the party.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

Subp. 6. License purchase and validation.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

B. At the time a deer is tagged at the site of kill, the tag must be validated. Site tags must be validated at the site of kill before the animal is moved. Validation consists of using a knife or similar sharp object to cut out or a pen to indelibly mark the appropriate notches on the tag indicating:

[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.] [For text of subp 7, see M.R.]

Subp. 8. **Bag limit.** A person may not tag more than one legal buck per calendar year using any combination of licenses. A person may not tag more than one deer during a license year by any method, except as authorized in items A to H.

A. In deer permit areas designated as managed or intensive, a person may tag deer with an archery, firearms, or muzzleloader license.

B. A person may tag a deer by archery, firearm, or muzzleloader with a bonus permit in specified areas as prescribed in this chapter.

C. In no case may a person tag more than five deer per year by firearms, archery, muzzleloader, or all methods combined, except additional deer may be taken as provided in items D, subitem (4); E; F; and $G \underline{H}$.

D. Except as provided in items E, F, and G, and H, the total bag limits by deer permit area are as follows:

(1) the total bag limit for lottery, <u>hunter choice</u>, and youth-only antlerless deer permit areas is one deer. <u>A person may take only</u> one deer per year in one of these areas;

[For text of subitems (2) to (4), see M.R.]

E. Up to two five antlerless deer may be taken in the early antlerless deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750. These deer may be taken in addition to the bag limit established in item C.

F. Hunters hunting in the Metropolitan Deer Management Zone under part 6232.4700, subpart 158, may take and tag an unlimited

number of deer.

G. Hunters hunting in the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer permit area 101) may take and tag an unlimited number of deer.

H: <u>G</u>. Muzzleloader and archery deer hunters hunting in deer permit areas 300 to 399 may take deer under the most liberal bag limits prescribed for the deer permit area.

H. Hunters hunting in the special chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 602) may take and tag five deer, only one of which may be antlered.

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]

6232.0350 LEGAL BUCKS; 300 SERIES DEER PERMITAREAS.

Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, in all 300 series deer permit areas, "legal buck" means a deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler. Bucks with fewer antler points than the minimum defined points are protected and not legal for harvest. Youth hunters, ages 10 to 17, are exempt from this part.

6232.0400 REGISTRATION OF DEER.

Subpart 1. [Repealed, 20 SR 2287]

Subp. 2. Registration requirements.

A. Persons tagging a deer must present the deer for registration at a designated deer registration station or agent of the commissioner and obtain a big game possession tag or connect to online or telephone DNR harvest registration systems and follow the instructions to obtain a registration confirmation number. <u>All information provided by a person registering deer must be accurate and include the correct date, sex, and age of the deer and permit area in which the animal was harvested.</u>

B. Deer must be registered according to item A:

(1) before the deer is processed either privately or commercially; and

(2) within 24<u>48</u> hours after the elose of the season in which the deer was taken. [For text of items C and D, see M.R.] [For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 5. [See repealer.]

Subp. 6. Deer taken in special chronic wasting disease area.

<u>A. Deer taken in the special chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 602) must be presented for mandatory chronic wasting disease testing. Carcasses must remain in the area unless tagged by an authorized Department of Natural Resources representative or until a negative chronic wasting disease test is reported, except as specified in item B.</u>

B. Cut and wrapped meat, quarters or other portions of meat with no part of the spinal column or head attached, antlers, hides, teeth, finished taxidermy mounts, and antlers attached to skull caps that are cleaned of all brain tissue may be transported outside the special chronic wasting disease area without a negative test result.

6232.0800 ARCHERY SPECIAL HUNTAREAS AND PROCEDURES.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Areas. Special bow and arrow permits are valid in areas designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting regulations booklet. A valid archery license and special permit are required to participate in a special hunt. Hunters must meet any additional requirements from the municipality or sponsoring organization. The following archery special hunt areas are established for the 2013 season:

A. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area is open September 14 to November 3 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 65 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer by archery. The bag limit is two deer. Hunters must attend orientation on August 29;

<u>B. portions of the city of New Ulm and Flandrau State Park in Brown County are open October 19 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. No more than 50 permits shall be issued by the city of New Ulm. To tag a buck, a hunter must first tag two antlerless deer. The bag limit is three deer;</u>

C. portions of the city of Mankato are open October 12 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued by the city of Mankato. The bag limit is five deer;

D. portions of the city of Granite Falls are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than ten permits shall be issued by the city of Granite Falls. The bag limit is two deer;

<u>E. portions of the city of Ortonville are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-abuck hunt. No more than 30 permits shall be issued by the city of Ortonville. The bag limit is five deer;</u>

<u>F. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open September 30 to October 2 for taking antlerless deer and legal</u> bucks. No more than 300 permits shall be issued to soldiers who have been deployed with a Minnesota Army or Air National Guard unit since September 11, 2001. The bag limit is two deer;

<u>G. portions of the city of Canby are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck</u> hunt. No more than 20 permits shall be issued by the city of Canby. The bag limit is five deer:

H. Crow-Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 8 to 10 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 130 permits shall be issued. There is no bag limit;

I. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Scott County is open November 8 to 10 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 180 permits shall be issued. There is no bag limit;

J. Cleary Lake Regional Park in Scott County is open November 8 to 10 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 55 permits shall be issued. There is no bag limit;

K. portions of the city of Red Wing are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler. The bag limit is five deer;

L. portions of the city of Sandstone are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks by special permit from the city. The bag limit is five deer;

<u>M. the East Minnesota River Refuge in Blue Earth and LeSueur Counties is open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless</u> deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is two deer;

N. portions of the city of Bemidji are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued by the city of Bemidji. The bag limit is five deer;

O. Greenleaf State Recreation Area in Meeker County is open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is one deer:

P. Cedar Mountain Scientific and Natural Area in Redwood County is open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is one deer;

Q. portions of the city of Tower are open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than five permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer;

<u>R. portions of the city of Hallock are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one deer:</u>

S. portions of the city of Cook are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is five deer:

T. portions of the city of Grand Rapids are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is five deer; and

<u>U. portions of the city of Fergus Falls are open September 14 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer.</u>

Subp. 3. 2013 archery managed and intensive deer permit areas. Bonus permits may be used to take additional antlerless deer by archery in managed deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750 and, unless otherwise specified, the archery special hunts prescribed in subpart 2.

6232.1300 SEASONS FOR TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS.

Subpart 1. **100 Series.** This subpart applies to deer permit areas 100 to 199. Legal bucks may be taken for a 16-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In <u>hunter choice</u>, managed, or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for season option A may take an antlerless deer without a permit, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered and in youth-only antlerless deer permit areas.

Subp. 2. **200 Series.** This subpart applies to deer permit areas 200 to 299. Legal bucks may be taken for a nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In <u>hunter choice</u>, managed, or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for season option A may take an antlerless deer without a permit, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered and in youth-only antlerless deer permit areas.

Subp. 3. 300 Series.

A. This subpart applies to deer permit areas 300 to 399. Item B applies to season option A. Item C applies to season option B.

B. Legal bucks may be taken in season option A for a seven-day nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In <u>hunter choice</u>, managed, or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for season option A may take an antlerless deer without a permit, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered and in youth-only antlerless deer permit areas.

C. Legal bucks may be taken in season option B for a nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 20. In <u>hunter choice</u>, managed, or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified on each hunter's permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for season option B may take an antlerless deer without a permit, except in those lottery deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered and in youth-only antlerless deer permit areas. [For text of subps 4 and 4a, see M.R.]

Subp. 4b. Special chronic wasting disease area. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the special chronic wasting disease area beginning on the Saturday nearest November 6 and ending on the last day of the final firearms deer season. The special chronic wasting

disease area is deer permit area 602 according to part 6232.4700, subpart 159.

Subp. 4c. **Early antlerless season.** Antlerless deer may be taken October 17 to 20 in those deer permit areas described in part 6232.1750, subpart 1, item E. Adults who are licensed to hunt in early antlerless deer permit areas that are also open for the youth deer hunt may carry a firearm and take deer while accompanying youth. The bag limit is five.

[For text of subps 5 and 6, see M.R.]

6232.1600 SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES.

[For text of subps 1 to 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 7. 2013 firearms special hunt areas. Unless otherwise specified, hunters must possess a valid permit for the following firearms special hunt areas, authorized for the 2013 season:

A. portions of Cascade River State Park in Cook County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season may hunt the open portions of the park without a special permit and numbers are not limited. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 900;

<u>B. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge in Aitkin County is open November 16 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. All harvested deer must be registered at Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge and presented for inspection. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special hunt area 901;</u>

C. St. Croix State Park in Pine County is open November 15 to 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 400 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. All deer taken at the park must be registered at St. Croix State Park and presented for inspection on the day of harvest. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 902;

D. portions of Savanna Portage State Park in Aitkin County are open November 16 to 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. All harvested deer must be registered at Savanna Portage State Park and presented for inspection. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special hunt area 903;

E. portions of Gooseberry Falls State Park in Lake County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 904;

<u>F. portions of Split Rock Lighthouse State Park in Lake County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.</u> No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 905;

<u>G. portions of Tettegouche State Park in Lake County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 125 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 906:</u>

H. portions of Scenic State Park in Itasca County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 907;

I. Hayes Lake State Park in Roseau County is open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 75 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 908;

J. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 9 to 12 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 909;

K. Zippel Bay State Park in Lake of the Woods County is open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 55 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 910;

L. portions of Judge C. R. Magney State Park in Cook County are open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.

Individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season may hunt the open portions of the park without a special permit and numbers are not limited. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 911;

<u>M. Schoolcraft State Park in Cass County is open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Schoolcraft State Park is open to all hunters possessing a valid firearm license. There is no special permit and numbers are not limited. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 912:</u>

N. Lake Carlos State Park in Douglas County is open November 9 and 10 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 913;

O. William O'Brien State Park in Washington County is open November 9 and 10 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 60 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 914;

P. Lake Bronson State Park in Kittson County is open November 9 and 10 and November 16 and 17 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one eithersex deer. This is special hunt area 915:

Q. Maplewood State Park in Otter Tail County is open November 9 to 12 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 100 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 916:

R. Old Mill State Park in Marshall County is open November 9 to 12 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than ten permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 917;

S. Lake Alexander Scientific and Natural Area in Morrison County is open November 9 to 17 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 918:

<u>T. Glacial Lakes State Park in Pope County is open November 14 to 17 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 919;</u>

U. Zumbro Falls Woods Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 9 to 17 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 920;

V. Forestville Mystery Cave State Park in Fillmore County is open November 9 and 10 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, for purposes of this item, "legal buck" means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler. No more than 130 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 921;

<u>W. Lake Louise State Park in Mower County is open November 16 and 17 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck</u> hunt. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 922:

X. Frontenac State Park in Goodhue County is open November 23 to 25 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, for purposes of this item, "legal buck" means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler. No more than 60 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. All deer taken at the park must be registered at Frontenac State Park and presented for inspection. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 929;

Y. Zumbro Falls Woods Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 23 to December 1 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 923;

Z. Whitewater State Game Refuge in Winona County is open November 9 to 11 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 50

permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 924;

AA. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area is open November 9 to 22 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. The bag limit is two deer. All hunters must attend a mandatory orientation on October 24. This is special hunt area 925;

BB. Carver Park Reserve in Carver County is open November 16 and 17 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 110 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. There is no bag limit. All hunters must attend a mandatory orientation. This is special hunt area 926;

CC. Whitewater State Park in Winona County is open November 23 and 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, for purposes of this item, "legal buck" means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 927;

DD. the city of Grand Rapids is open November 9 to 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 931;

EE. Lake Elmo Park Reserve in Washington County is open November 9 to December 1 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is five deer. All hunters must attend a mandatory orientation on October 29. This is special hunt area 932;

FF. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Scott County is open November 23 and 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. There is no bag limit. All hunters must attend a mandatory orientation. This is special hunt area 933; and

GG. Whitewater State Game Refuge in Winona County is open November 23 to December 1 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 75 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. The bag limit is one deer. This is special hunt area 934.

6232.1750 DEER PERMIT AREA DESIGNATION.

<u>Subpart 1.</u> Designation. The commissioner shall annually designate all deer permit areas as intensive, managed, <u>hunter choice</u>, or lottery and shall establish permit quotas for taking deer of either sex in lottery deer permit areas. <u>Unless otherwise specified</u>, <u>deer permit areas are comprised of registration blocks of the same number</u>.

A. The following deer permit areas are designated as lottery deer permit areas: 101, 103, 105, 108, 110, 111, 118, 119, 122, 169, 171, 172, 176, 183, 184, 197, 199, 234, 237, 238, 250, 251, 252, 253, 260, 261, 262, 263, 266, 267, 268, 269, 270, 271, 272, 274, 275, 276, 277, 278, 279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 288, 289, 290, 291, 294, 295, 296, 297, 298, and 299.

B. The following deer permit areas are designated as hunter choice deer permit areas: 117, 127, 152, 155, 159, 173, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 201, 203, 208, 213, 224, 230, 235, 239, 246, 247, 249, 256, 257, 258, 259, 264, 265, 273, 292, 344A, 344B, 345A, and 345B.

<u>C. The following deer permit areas are designated as managed deer permit areas: 114, 126, 156, 157, 209, 210, 214, 215, 218, 219, 223, 229, 232, 233, 240, 241, 242, 248, 254, 255, 293, 338A, 338B, 339A, 339B, 341A, 341B, 342A, 342B, 343A, 343B, 346A, 346B, 347A, 347B, 348A, 348B, 349A, and 349B.</u>

D. The following deer permit areas are designated as intensive deer permit areas: 182, 221, 222, 225, 227, 236, 287, and 602.

E. The following subpermit areas are designated as early antlerless deer permit areas:

(1) Zone A: beginning at the junction of State Trunk Highway (STH) 248 and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 25, Winona County; thence northerly along CSAH 25, with CSAH 25 serving as a western boundary until the junction of CSAH 25 and Township Road (TR) 22, Winona County, with TR 22 serving as a western and northern boundary, until the junction of TR22 and U.S. Highway 61, with U.S. Highway 61 serving as the western boundary; thence southerly along U.S. Highway 61 until the junction of U.S. Highway 61 and CSAH 23, Winona County; thence southerly along CSAH 23, with CSAH 24, with CSAH

the junction of CR 110 and CSAH 25; thence northerly along CSAH 25, with CSAH 25 serving as a western boundary to the junction of CSAH 25 and STH 248. This subpermit area is in deer permit area 345;

(2) Zone B: beginning at the junction of Interstate Highway 90 (I-90) and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 17, Winona County; thence northeast along CSAH 17 to CSAH 12, Winona County; thence northwesterly along CSAH 12, with CSAH 12 serving as the southwest boundary, until the junction of CSAH 12 and CSAH 17; thence northerly along CSAH 17, with CSAH 17 serving as a western boundary, until the junction of CSAH 17 and CSAH 15, Winona County; thence northeasterly along CSAH 15, with CSAH 15 serving as a western boundary until the junction of U.S. Highway 61; thence easterly along U.S. Highway 61, with U.S. Highway 61 serving as the northern boundary, until the junction of U.S. Highway 61 and CSAH 7, Winona County; thence southerly along CSAH 7, with CSAH 7 serving as the eastern boundary, until the junction of CSAH 7 and I-90; thence westerly along I-90, with I-90 serving as the southern boundary. This subpermit area is in deer permit area 346; and

(3) Zone C: beginning at the junction of Interstate Highway 90 (I-90) and State Trunk Highway (STH) 76, with I-90 serving as the northern boundary; thence southerly along STH 76, with STH 76 serving as the western boundary to the junction of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 9, Houston County; thence northeasterly along CSAH 9, with CSAH 9 serving as the eastern boundary; thence continuing northerly along CSAH 11, Winona County, to the junction of CSAH 11 and I-90. This subpermit area is in deer permit area 346.

6232.1800 EITHER-SEX PERMITS AND PREFERENCE DRAWINGS.

Subpart 1. **Procedures for applying for an either-sex permit.** Residents and nonresidents are eligible for either-sex permits. A person may not apply for an either-sex deer permit without first purchasing a firearms or muzzleloader deer license. The application may be made for only one of the deer permit areas described in this part, and must be for the season option on the applicant's deer license. An either-sex permit from the firearms season remains valid for the muzzleloader season, provided a muzzleloader license is also purchased. A person may submit more than one application for an either-sex permit. A person may apply for an either-sex permit or a special hunt permit, but not both.

The application deadline is the first Thursday following Labor Day.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. 2013 either-sex permit quotas; 100 series. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer permit areas in the 100 series for the 2013 season:

A. 101: 50; B. 103: 250; C. 105: 200; D. 108: 100; E. 110: 2,000; F. 111: 100; G. 118: 25; H. 119: 100; I. 122: 250; J. 169: 3,000; K. 171: 1,500; L. 172: 2,000; (Cite 38 SR 177)

Minnesota State Register, Monday 5 August 2013

<u>M. 176: 1,000;</u>

<u>N. 183: 2,500;</u>

<u>O. 184: 5,500;</u>

P. 197: 1,500; and

<u>Q. 199: 150.</u>

Subp. 5. 2013 either-sex permit quotas; 200 series. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer permit areas in the 200 series for the 2013 season:

A. 234: 300; B. 237: 200; <u>C. 238: 100;</u> D. 250: 400; E. 251: 200; <u>F. 252: 400;</u> <u>G. 253: 500;</u> <u>H. 260: 300;</u> <u>I. 261: 150;</u> J. 262: 300; K. 263: 300; L. 266: 500; <u>M. 267: 100;</u> N. 268: 100; <u>O. 269: 250;</u> <u>P. 270: 200;</u> Q. 271: 300; <u>R. 272: 250;</u> <u>S. 274: 250;</u> <u>T. 275: 500;</u> <u>U. 276: 1,300;</u> Page 178

<u>V. 277: 2,500;</u>

<u>W. 278: 600;</u>

<u>X. 279: 550;</u>

<u>Y. 280: 400;</u>

<u>Z. 281: 500;</u>

<u>AA. 282: 25;</u>

<u>BB. 283: 200;</u>

CC. 284: 300;

DD. 285: 1,100;

EE. 286: 600;

FF. 288: 600;

<u>GG. 289: 300;</u>

<u>HH. 290: 600;</u>

<u>II. 291: 1,000;</u>

<u>JJ. 294: 500;</u>

<u>KK. 295: 400;</u>

LL. 296: 400;

MM. 297: 200;

NN. 298: 600; and

OO. 299: 400.

6232.1970 TAKING DEER BY ARCHERY, FIREARMS, OR MUZZLELOADER UNDER EARLY ANTLERLESS PERMITS.

Subpart 1. **Purchase.** A person who purchases and presents a license valid for the archery, firearm, or muzzleloader season may purchase up to two five early antlerless permits. Early antlerless permits may be purchased for one-quarter the cost of a regular license from electronic license system agents, the Department of Natural Resources License Center, and other authorized agents.

Subp. 2. **Restrictions.** For the early antlerless season, hunters must have an archery license, a firearms license valid for any season option, or a muzzleloader license. Up to two five early antlerless permits may be used to take antlerless deer by archery, firearms, or muzzleloader in deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750. At least one early antlerless permit must be purchased to participate in the season.

6232.1980 TAKING DEER BY ANY WEAPON USING DISEASE MANAGEMENT PERMITS. [For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Restrictions.** Disease management permits are valid only in deer permit area $\frac{101}{602}$ as described in part 6232.4700, subpart $\frac{1}{13}$ subpart $\frac{1}{13}$.

6232.2100 MUZZLELOADER SEASON AND AREAS.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Legal deer by muzzleloader. Antlerless deer and legal bucks may be taken by muzzleloader <u>in any hunter choice, managed</u>, <u>or intensive deer permit area</u> during the muzzleloader season in any managed or intensive area. Legal bucks may be taken in a lottery deer <u>permit area</u>. Muzzleloader hunters may take antlerless deer in a lottery area only if the person has obtained an either-sex permit through the procedure described in part 6232.1800.

Subp. 4. 2013 muzzleloader special hunt areas. Muzzleloader hunters must possess a valid permit for the following special hunt areas authorized for the 2013 season:

A. portions of Jay Cooke State Park and Hemlock-Ravine Scientific and Natural Area in Carlton County are open December 7 to 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 120 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 935;

B. Crow Wing State Park in Crow Wing County is open December 13 to 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-abuck hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 936;

C. portions of Soudan Underground Mine and Lake Vermilion State Parks in St. Louis County are open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 937;

D. portions of the city of Tower in St. Louis County are open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 938;

<u>E. Lake Shetek State Park in Murray County is open December 7 and 8 for taking antlerless deer only. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 15 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 939;</u>

<u>F. Nerstrand Big Woods State Park and Prairie Creek Scientific and Natural Area in Rice County are open December 7 and 8 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 941;</u>

<u>G. Sibley State Park in Kandiyohi County is open November 30 and December 1 for taking antlerless deer only. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 942:</u>

<u>H. Myre-Big Island State Park in Freeborn County is open November 30 and December 1 for taking antlerless deer only. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 943;</u>

I. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area in Dakota County is open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt during the muzzleloader season. All hunters must attend an orientation session on November 21. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 944;

J. Roseau River Wildlife Management Area, Pool 1 Sanctuary, is open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is one deer;

K. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open December 2 to 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 100 permits shall be issued to Minnesota Army or Air National Guard soldiers who have been mobilized since September 11, 2001. Hunters may use bonus permits to take antlerless deer and may take a deer of either sex on a regular muzzleloader license. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 945;

L. portions of the city of Grand Rapids in Itasca County are open November 30 to December 15 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 946; and

<u>M. portions of Lake Bernidji State Park are open December 6 to 8 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits</u> shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 947.

6232.2500 DISABLED HUNT.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Open areas.** Disability permittees may hunt in open areas and seasons as designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting regulations booklet. In 2013, the following areas are open for hunting by disabled hunters:

A. Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Anoka County is open October 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. The Minnesota Deer Hunters Association and Capable Partners are the sponsoring nonprofit organizations;

B. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 1 and 2 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 60 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not take more than one deer. The St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center is the sponsoring organization;

C. Rosemoen Island in the Lac qui Parle Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Chippewa County is open September 14 to 22 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 999. Capable Partners is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;

D. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open October 10 to 12 for taking antlerless deer or legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. The Options Resource Center for Independent Living is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;

E. Orwell Wildlife Management Area in Otter Tail County is open November 19 to 21 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than six permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. Minnesota Outdoors Unlimited is the sponsoring organization;

<u>F. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge is open October 3 to 6 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. A hunter may not take more than one deer. The Friends of the Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge is the sponsoring organization:</u>

<u>G. portions of the Legionville School Patrol Camp in Crow Wing County are open October 4 to 6 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms. No more than four permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. The Sons of the American Legion is the sponsor;</u>

H. Crane Meadows National Wildlife Refuge in Morrison County is open October 8 and 9 for taking antlerless deer or legal bucks using legal firearms. No more than 15 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but the bag limit is one either-sex deer. Midwest Outdoors Unlimited is the sponsor;

I. Bend in the River Regional Park in Benton County is open October 23 and 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms. No more than five permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but the bag limit is one either-sex deer. Midwest Outdoors Unlimited is the sponsor; and

J. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area is open September 14 and 15 and October 26 and 27 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. Capable Partners is the sponsor.

6232.4700 REGISTRATION BLOCKS.

[For text of subps 1 to 15, see M.R.]

Subp. 16. **Registration Block 122.** Registration Block 122 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 1 and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 2, Lake County; thence southerly along CSAH 2 to the Duluth, Missabe and Iron Range Railroad (DM&IR); thence southerly and westerly along the DM&IR to St. Louis County Road (CR) 547 at Brimson; thence westerly along CR 547 to CSAH 4, St. Louis County; thence northerly along CSAH 4 to the point immediately south of the Superior National Forest boundary at Whiteface Reservoir; thence <u>due</u> north along the forest boundary to <u>Township Road 340 (Deer Forest Road); thence north along Deer Forest Road to</u> CSAH 16, St. Louis County; thence easterly along CSAH 16 to Forest Road (FR) 130 (Moose Line Road); thence along FR 130 (Moose Line Road) to CSAH 110; thence northerly and easterly to the DM&IR; thence along the DM&IR to the LTV/Erie Railroad; thence along the LTV/Erie Railroad to FR 424 (Tomahawk Road); thence along FR 424 to STH 1; thence along STH 1 southerly to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 17 to 42, see M.R.]

Subp. 43. **Registration Block 178.** Registration Block 178 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 169 and STH 53 at Virginia; thence along STH 53 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 135, St. Louis County; thence easterly along CSAH 135 to CSAH 100, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 110 to Forest Road (FR) 130 (Moose Line Road); thence along FR 130 (Moose Line Road) to CSAH 16, St. Louis County; thence westerly along CSAH 16 to Township Road 340 (Deer Forest Road)/Superior National Forest boundary; thence southerly to the shoreline of the Whiteface Reservoir; thence south to the Whiteface River to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 49; thence along CSAH 49 to U.S. Highway 53; thence along U.S. Highway 53 to CSAH 133; thence along CSAH 133 to CSAH 25; thence along CSAH 25 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 65; thence northerly along STH 65 to STH 169; thence along STH 169 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 44 to 93, see M.R.]

Subp. 94. **Registration Block 341.** Registration Block 341 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 19 and U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 24, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13 to the municipal boundary of Pine Island; thence along the municipal boundary of Pine Island to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to CSAH 12, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 12 to STH 60; thence along STH 60 to STH 58; thence along STH 60; thence along STH 60 to STH 58; thence along STH 60; thence along STH 60 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to U.S. Highway 61; thence due east to the east boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to Lock and Dam No. 3; thence along CSAH 18, Goodhue County to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to the Cannon River; thence along STH 19 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 95, see M.R.]

Subp. 96. **Registration Block 343.** Registration Block 343 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 247 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 4, Wabasha County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 10, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 9, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 22, Winona County; thence along CSAH 22 to STH 74; thence along STH 74 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to CSAH 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13 to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to CSAH 24, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13 to U.S. Highway 14; thence along CSAH 13 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to STH 247; thence along STH 247 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 97 to 99, see M.R.]

Subp. 100. **Registration Block 347.** Registration Block 347 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 63 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 30; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to the south boundary of the state; thence along the south boundary of the state to <u>STH 138</u>; thence along <u>STH 138</u> to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 101 to 158, see M.R.]

Subp. 159. **Registration Block 602 (special chronic wasting disease area).** Registration Block 602, also known as the special chronic wasting disease area, consists of that portion of the state within the following described boundary: Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 57 and STH 60 in Wanamingo; thence along STH 60 to STH 58; thence along STH 58 to U.S. Highway 52/STH 60; thence along U.S. Highway 52/STH 60 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to County Road 22 (Circle Drive);

thence along Circle Drive to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to the point of beginning.

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 6232.0400, subpart 5, is repealed.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6232.0200; 6232.0300; 6232.0400; 6232.0800; 6232.1300; 6232.1600; 6232.1750; 6232.1800; 6232.1970; 6232.1980; 6232.2100; 6232.2500; and 6232.4700, expire December 31, 2013. After the emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules* expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to these amendments again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule. *Minnesota Rules*, part 6232.0350, and the repealer expire December 31, 2013.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2013 Sandhill Crane and August Canada Goose Season

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, Section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97B.731.

The conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, section 97A.0451, are as follows: Bag limits and the season framework for Sandhill cranes are based on the annual determination of Sandhill crane populations and prescribed authorization by the federal government. Bag limits and season structure for an August goose season is determined annually based on depredation, Canada goose population levels and prescribed authorization by the federal government.

Dated: 1 July 2013

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

6240.0400 TAKING OF RAILS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Daily and possession limit. A person may not take more than 25 rails in aggregate per day or possess more than 25 rails in aggregate.

6240.0625 SANDHILL CRANE HUNTING.

Subpart 1. Open season. Sandhill cranes may be taken from September 14 through October 20.

Subp. 2. Shooting hours. Shooting hours for sandhill cranes are one-half hour before sunrise to sunset, except beginning on the opening day of duck season, shooting hours are the same as those for the duck season as described in part 6240.0200, subpart 1.

Subp. 3. Open area; manner of taking.

A. Sandhill cranes may be taken only in the Northwest Goose Zone as described in part 6240.0860.

B. Taking sandhill cranes during the early goose season is prohibited on or within 100 yards of all surface waters.

<u>C. Sandhill cranes may be taken by bow and arrow or shotgun with nontoxic shot approved by the United States Fish and Wildlife</u> Service. A person may not take sandhill cranes with a rifle or handgun.

Subp. 4. License and permit requirements.

A. Sandhill cranes may be taken only under a valid permit, issued by the commissioner for a fee of \$3, and a small game license unless exempted.

B. A hunter must have the permit in possession when taking or possessing sandhill cranes.

C. A hunter must not have had small or big game hunting privileges revoked within one year of purchasing a sandhill crane permit.

Subp. 5. Bag limits. A person may not take more than two sandhill cranes per day or have more than six sandhill cranes in possession.

Subp. 6. **Penalties.** A violation of this part or the conditions of any permit issued under this part results in revocation of the permit and any other penalties provided by state or federal law.

Subp. 7. **Refuges.** All state refuges closed to migratory waterfowl hunting are closed to taking sandhill cranes under this part. All state refuges closed by posting to taking ducks or geese during any portion of the fall waterfowl seasons are closed to taking sandhill cranes under this part.

6240.0650 AUGUST CANADA GOOSE SEASON.

Subpart 1. Open season. Canada geese may be taken from August 10 to 25.

Subp. 2. Shooting hours. Shooting hours for Canada geese under this part are one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset.

Subp. 3. Open area; manner of taking.

A. Canada geese may be taken under this part in that portion of the state lying within the following boundary: Beginning at the junction of U.S. Highway 2 and the North Dakota boundary, Polk County; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to Minnesota Highway 32; thence along Minnesota Highway 32 to Minnesota Highway 92; thence along Minnesota Highway 92 to Minnesota Highway 200; thence along Minnesota Highway 200 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to Minnesota Highway 101; thence along Minnesota Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to Minnesota Highway 23; thence along Minnesota Highway 23 to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to the South Dakota border; thence along the South Dakota border to the North Dakota border; thence along the North Dakota border to the point of beginning.

B. Canada geese may be taken under this part by bow and arrow or shotgun with nontoxic shot approved by the United States Fish and Wildlife Service.

C. A person may not take Canada geese under this part with a rifle or handgun.

Subp. 5. License and permit requirements.

A. A fall special goose permit; a Minnesota waterfowl stamp, unless exempted; and a small game license, unless exempted, are required to take geese under this part.

B. A hunter must have the permit in possession when taking or possessing Canada geese during the August season.

C. A hunter must not have had small or big game hunting privileges revoked within one year of purchasing a fall special goose permit.

Subp. 6. Bag limits. A person may not take more than ten Canada geese per day under this part and there is no possession limit.

Subp. 7. **Penalties.** A violation of this part or the conditions of any permit issued under this part results in revocation of the permit and any other penalties provided by state or federal law.

Subp. 8. **Refuges.** All state refuges closed to migratory waterfowl hunting are closed to taking Canada geese under this part. All state refuges closed by posting to taking ducks or geese during any portion of the fall waterfowl seasons are closed to taking Canada geese under this part.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. Minnesota Rules, parts 6240.0625 and 6240.0650, expire December 31, 2013.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2013 State Game Refuges, Wildlife Management Areas, and Furbearer Seasons

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 86A.06, 97A.045, 97A.091, 97A.137, 97B.605, 97B.621, 97B.625, 97B.631, 97B.635, 97B.901, 97B.921, and 97B.925.

The conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are as follows: Changes to game refuges and wildlife management areas are made to reflect changing habitat conditions, the needs of individual species and to provide additional hunting opportunities where possible. Changes to registered furbearer bag limits and trapping areas are established based on population modeling completed in May of each year. Changes to furbearer tagging requirements are part of an effort to improve enforcement of seasonal bag limits for fisher, pine marten and river otter.

Dated: 24 June 2013

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

6230.0200 SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS.

[For text of subps 1 to 10, see M.R.] [For text of subp 11, see 37 SR 845]

Subp. 12. Sanctuary areas open to hunting. The following sanctuary areas of wildlife management areas posted with "Wildlife Sanctuary Do Not Trespass" signs are open for hunting as specified:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

<u>C. The Haverhill Wildlife Management Area in Olmsted County is open to pheasant hunting on October 26 for youth ages 12 to 17</u> who are participating in Pheasants Forever special mentored youth hunts. Pheasants Forever is sponsoring the hunt.

D. The posted sanctuary within the Ricehaven Wildlife Management Area in St. Louis County is open from August 1 through September 14 to canoeing, bird watching, and wild rice harvesting during the wild rice season.

[For text of subp 13, see M.R.]

6230.0295 VERMILLION HIGHLANDS WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREA.

Subpart 1. **Hunting.** The Vermillion Highlands Wildlife Management Area located in Dakota County is closed to all hunting and trapping except:

A. archery, firearms, and muzzleloader deer hunting by special permit only;

B. pheasant and Canada goose hunting starting on the day following the close of the muzzleloader deer season through the end of the respective statewide seasons;

C. trapping and predator hunting by special permit only; and

D. spring turkey hunting.

Subp. 2. [See repealer.]

6230.0400 SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR STATE GAME REFUGES.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Bemidji Game Refuge, Beltrami County. The Bemidji Game Refuge in Beltrami County is open to:

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, through the Thursday nearest November 4 and after the close of the 200 Series firearms

deer season November 24;

[For text of items B to D, see M.R.] [For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 5. Clay County Game Refuge, Clay County. The Clay County Game Refuge in Clay County is open to:

A. prairie chickens small game hunting, except ducks and geese, during the regular duck season; [For text of items B to D, see M.R.] [For text of subps 6 to 42, see M.R.]

Subp. 43. Schoolcraft Game Refuge, Hubbard County. The Schoolcraft Game Refuge in Hubbard County is open to:

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, through the Thursday nearest November 4 and after December 31; [For text of items B and C, see M.R.] [For text of subps 44 to 48, see M.R.]

Subp. 49. Warroad Game Refuge, Roseau County. The Warroad Game Refuge in Roseau County is open to:

A. trapping; and

B. archery deer hunting as described in part 6232.0600.

[For text of subps 50 to 54, see M.R.]

Subp. 55. Collegeville (St. John's) Game Refuge, Stearns County. The Collegeville (St. John's) Game Refuge in Stearns County is open to archery deer hunting and firearms deer and bear hunting during the established seasons, by written permission of the landowner. [For text of subps 56 to 60, see M.R.]

Subp. 61. St. Cloud Game Refuge, Stearns County. The St. Cloud Game Refuge in Stearns County is open to taking deer and bear by archery.

Subp. 62. Hagali-Rice Game Refuge, Beltrami Country. The Hagali-Rice Game Refuge in Beltrami County is open to:

A. small game hunting, except waterfowl, beginning November 1 through the end of the respective seasons;

B. trapping, beginning November 1 through the end of the respective seasons;

C. deer and bear hunting by archery; and

D. deer hunting by firearms.

6234.1700 TAKING FISHER AND PINE MARTEN.

Subpart 1. **Open season.** Fisher and pine marten may be taken by trapping from the first Saturday following Thanksgiving to the Sunday nearest December 12 through December 5.

Subp. 2. **Bag limits.** The combined limit for fisher and pine marten is <u>five two</u> per season, in aggregate. A person may not take more than <u>five two</u> fisher and pine marten, combined, per season or possess more than <u>five two</u> fisher and pine marten, combined, at a time, except that a person may possess additional pelts that the person lawfully took, tagged, and registered during previous seasons.

Subp. 3. <u>Validation and tagging.</u> Each pine marten or fisher must be validated on a site validation coupon issued by the state. The person taking the animal must validate the coupon at and prior to removing the animal from the kill site. The coupons must be obtained and validated according to part 6234.2600. Pelts and skinned carcasses of fisher and pine marten are subject to the provisions of part 6234.2600.

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

6234.1900 TAKING BEAVER.

Subpart 1. **Open season and bag limits for beaver in North Zone.** Beaver may be taken and possessed without limit by trapping from 9:00 a.m. on the Saturday nearest October 26 to <u>May 15 April 30 in that portion of the state described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3</u>.

Subp. 2. **Open season and bag limits for beaver in South Zone.** Beaver may be taken and possessed without limit by trapping from 9:00 a.m. on the Saturday nearest October 30 to May 15 April 30 in that portion of the state described in part 6234.1000, subpart 4.

6234.2000 TAKING OTTER.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Open season and area for otter in South Zone.** Except as provided in subpart 1, Otter may be taken by trapping from 9:00 a.m. on the Saturday nearest October 30 to the Sunday nearest January 6 in that portion of the state described in part 6234.1000, subpart <u>4</u>.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. <u>Validation and tagging otter.</u> Each otter must be validated on a site validation coupon issued by the state. The person taking the otter must validate the coupon at and prior to removing the otter from the kill site. The coupons must be obtained and validated according to part 6234.2600. Pelts are subject to the provisions of part 6234.2600.

6234.2200 USE OF TRAPS.

[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.] [For text of subp 5a, see 37 SR 621] [For text of subps 6 to 11, see M.R.]

Subp. 12. **Authorized agent.** A trapper may authorize, in writing, an agent who possesses all necessary licenses to check, pick up, and reset, at the same site, traps set by the trapper. Authorized agents may remove trapped animals and, if the animal removed from the trap is required to be <u>tagged_validated</u> as provided by part 6234.2600, must <u>affix their own tag to the animal validate their own site validation</u> <u>coupon</u> as prescribed <u>at and prior to removing the animal from the site of the kill</u>.

[For text of subps 13 to 16, see 37 SR 621]

6234.2400 SPECIAL RESTRICTIONS ON USE OF SNARES.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Farmland Furbearer Zone restrictions. In the Farmland Furbearer Zone, a person may use snares as follows:

A. from April 1 to <u>November 30 October 25</u>, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare except as a waterset in the North <u>Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone</u>, as described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3;

<u>B. from October 26 to March 31, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare on public lands, including the surface of frozen</u> water within public lands, on road rights-of-way, or in fence lines along road rights-of-way, except as a waterset in the North Mink/ Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone as described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3;

<u>C. from April 1 to November 1, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare except as a waterset in that part of the state lying outside the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone as described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3; and</u>

<u>B_D</u>. from <u>December 1 November 2</u> to March 31, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare on public lands, including the surface of frozen water within public lands, on road rights-of-way, or in fencelines along road rights-of-way, except as a waterset in that part of the state lying outside the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone as described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3.

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.] [For text of subps 8 and 9, see 37 SR 621] [For text of subps 10 and 11, see M.R.]

6234.2600 PELT TAGGING AND REGISTRATION.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. **Registration of pelts.** The pelt of each bobcat, fisher, pine marten, and otter and the whole carcass of each bobcat must be presented along with completed site validation coupons for each fisher, pine marten, or otter, by the person taking it, to a state wildlife manager designee for registration before the pelt is sold and before the pelt is transported out of the state, but in no event more than 48.24 hours after the season closes for each species, respectively fisher and marten and 48 hours after the season closes for otter and bobcat. The entire carcass of bobcat and the entire head of pine marten and fisher must be surrendered to the state wildlife manager designee. The pelt of bobcat, otter, fisher, and pine marten must have been removed from the carcass.

Subp. 4. **Prohibition on <u>validation or tagging animals not personally taken.</u> A person may not <u>validate a site validation coupon</u> or affix any tag or seal to the pelt or carcass of any animal that the person did not take or is not authorized to take. [For text of subp 5, see M.R.]**

Subp. 6. Obtaining site validation coupons. Site validation coupons must be obtained and used as provided in items A to C.

A. Fisher, otter, and pine marten site validation coupons may be obtained at no cost through the electronic licensing system.

B. The site validation coupon is part of a trapper's license to take fisher, otter, and pine marten and must be in a trapper's possession while taking and transporting these species.

C. Site validation coupons are not transferable.

Subp. 7. Validating coupons. Site validation coupons must be notched with a knife or other sharp instrument in the appropriate locations indicating the species for fisher and marten and the month, date, and time (a.m./p.m.) the animal was taken. The coupon must be validated at and prior to removing the animal from the kill site.

REPEALER. *Minnesota Rules*, part 6230.0295, subpart 2, is repealed. The emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6230.0295, 6230.0400, 6234.1900, 6234.2200, and 6234.2400, as published in the *State Register*, volume 37, page 167, July 30, 2012, are repealed.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6230.0200, 6234.1700, 6234.2000, 6234.2200, and 6234.2600, expire January 31, 2014. The emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6230.0295, 6230.0400, 6234.1900, and 6234.2400, expire August 1, 2014. After the emergency amendments expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to those amendments again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule.

Commissioners' Orders

Various agency commissioners are authorized to issue "commissioner's orders" on specified activities governed by their agency's enabling laws. See the *Minnesota Statutes* governing each agency to determine the specific applicable statutes. Commissioners' orders are approved by assistant attorneys general as to form and execution and published in the *State Register*. These commissioners orders are compiled in the year-end subject matter index for each volume of the *State Register*.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Revisions to the 2011 Minnesota Uniform Traffic Control Devices Manual

ORDER NO. 93799

This is the second order revising the 2011 Minnesota Uniform Traffic Control Devices Manual (2011 MN MUTCD).

By Order number 92452 dated December 15, 2011 and published in the *State Register* of December 26, 2011, the Commissioner of Transportation (Commissioner) has adopted the 2011 MN MUTCD establishing a uniform system of traffic control devices for streets and highways of the State of Minnesota as required by *Minnesota Statutes*, Section 169.06, Subdivision 1 (2011). The 2011 MN MUTCD correlates with and so far as possible conforms to the current system as approved by the American Association of State Highway Officials and the national Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (Federal MUTCD). (*Minnesota Statutes* § 169.06, subd. 1 (2011); Federal Highway Administration, 23 C.F.R. § 655.603 (2011).)

The Commissioner adopted revisions and changes to the 2011 MN MUTCD by Order number 93167 dated July 12, 2012 published in the *State Register* of July 23, 2012.

A multi-agency committee has reviewed the changes in the 2009 Federal MUTCD and recommended further revisions and additions.

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes*, Section 169.06, subd. 1 (2011), the Commissioner hereby adopts the recommended revisions and additions listed below:

Record of Revisions or Additions to the 2011 MN MUTCD

Revision Number	Date Issued	Pages Revised or Added
2	6/28/13	ii, vi, 2A-4, 2A-18, 2A-19, 2B-2 thru 2B-6, 2B-11, 2B-12, 2B-18, 2B-21, 2B-22, 2B-37, 2B-40, 2B-47, 2B-48, 2B-51, 2B-56, 2B-59, 2C-4, 2C-5, 2C-7, 2C-10, 2C-26, 2C-32, 2D-1, 2D-9, 2D-27, 2D-39, 2E-18, 2E-47, 2E-48, 2E-51, 2G-3, 2G-4, 2H-I, 2H-2, 2H-7 thru 2H-9, 2J-1, 2I-2 thru 2I-4, 2I-7, 2I-10, 2J-4, 2J-6, 2K-1, 2K-5, 2M-I, 2M-1, 2M-2, 2M-9, 2M-12 thru 2M-14, 3B-9, 4D-2, 4D-31, 4D-33, 6F-5, 6J-4, 6J-17, 7A-I, 7B-2, 7B-10, 9B-9, 9B-16, 9B-18, C-1, C-2, C-5, C-13, C-14, C-16 thru C-21, C-24, C-26 thru C-39, C-41 thru C-57, C-59 thru C-61, C-63 thru C-66, C-82 thru C-95, INDEX-9 thru INDEX-16.

This Order revises Commissioner's Order number 92452, dated December 19, 2011 as revised by Commissioner's Order number 93167 dated July 12, 2012.

Signed this 29th day of July 2013

Charles A. Zelle, Commissioner Minnesota Department of Transportation

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 says before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division Notice of Public Comment Period on Draft Revisions to the Nitrogen Fertilizer Management Plan

NOTICE IS HERBY GIVEN that The Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) is seeking comment on draft revisions to Minnesota's Nitrogen Fertilizer Management Plan (NFMP). The NFMP is the state's blueprint for prevention or minimization of the impacts of nitrogen fertilizer on groundwater. In 2010, MDA began the revision process to reflect current activities, interagency water protection programs and implementation work, and to better align it with current water resource conditions and programs. MDA convened the NFMP Advisory Committee and hosted eighteen meetings between 2011 and 2012. The revisions were based primarily on input from the Committee with consideration for past NFMP implementation experience, input from related programs, increased knowledge about occurrences of elevated nitrate in groundwater, and advances in agricultural technology and management practices. The long review process is a reflection of the wide array of complicating factors related to nitrogen fertilizer management, its subsequent impacts on groundwater resources, and the development of reasonable response strategies.

To assist the public in understanding these issues and the NFMP, MDA will be hosting a series of public meetings across the state during the month of September. Locations and times of the meetings, the revised plan, and other supporting information will be posted at the website address below.

http://www.mda.state.mn.us/en/chemicals/fertilizers/nutrient-mgmt/nitrogenplan.aspx

For any questions regarding the content of the plan, please contact Bruce Montgomery, Fertilizer Nonpoint Section Manager at (651) 201-6178 or: *bruce.montgomery@state.mn.us*.

Please submit written comments on the proposed revisions by November 1, 2013 through mail or email to Annie Felix-Gerth, Pesticide and Fertilizer Management Division, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 625 Robert Street North, St. Paul, MN, 55155-2538, *annie.felix-gerth@state.mn.us*. All comments should, but are not required to, include a contact name, phone number and/or e-mail address to provide for follow up discussion on specific comments.

Minnesota Board of Animal Health Notice of Quarterly Meeting of the Board

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Board of Animal Health will hold its quarterly meeting on Wednesday, September 4, 2013. The meeting will take place at the Worthington Event Center, 1447 Prairie Drive, Worthington, Minnesota at 9:30 a.m.

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Notice of Actuarial Committee Meeting 12 August 2013

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association's (MCHA) Actuarial Committee will be held at 11:00a.m. on Monday, August 12th, 2013.

The meeting will be initiated at the MCHA Executive Office, 5775 Wayzata Blvd., Suite 910, St. Louis Park, MN; it should be noted that some or all attendees will participate telephonically.

If anyone wishes to attend or participate in this meeting please contact MCHA's Executive Office at (952) 593-9609 for additional information.

Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development (DEED)

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing Appeals, Employer Records, and Worker Status; Possible Repeal of Rules Governing Employer Records, *Minnesota Rules*, parts 3310.2901, 3310.2902, 3310.2905, 3310.2908, 3310.2910, 3310.2911, 3310.2912, 3310.2913, 3310.2914, 3310.2915, 3310.2916, 3310.2917, 3310.2920, 3310.2921, 3310.2922, 3310.2923, 3310.2924, 3315.0555, 3315.1001, 3310.1010; Possible Repeal of Rules Governing Employer Records, *Minnesota Rules*, parts 3310.2902, subpart 2, 3310.2919, 3315.0200, subpart 1, 3315.0203; 3315.0211; 3315.0212, subparts 2 and 3; 3315.0213; 3315.080; 3315.0805; 3315.0810; 3315.0815; 3315.0820; 3315.0825; 3315.0830; 3315.0835; 3315.0840; 3315.0845; 3315.0901; and 3315.0905, Revisor's ID Number 4207

Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development requests comments on its possible amendment to rules governing appeals, employer records, and worker status, and its possible repeal of rules governing employer records. The department is considering amending rules that govern the process and procedure in unemployment insurance hearings, the record-keeping requirements placed on employers, and the phrasing of the rule outlining the considerations in determining whether an individual is an employee or an independent contractor. The department is also considering repealing several rules that govern record-keeping requirements for employers.

Persons Affected. The amendment to and repeal of the rules would likely affect employers in the State of Minnesota, as well as individuals and entities who participate in unemployment insurance hearings.

Statutory Authority. *Minnesota Statutes*, section 268.105, subdivision 1(b) 2012 authorizes the department to adopt rules on evidentiary hearings, and *Minnesota Statutes*, section 116J.035, subdivision 2 (2012) authorizes the commissioner to adopt rules in order to carry out the commissioner's responsibilities.

Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rules in writing until further notice is published in the *State Register* that the department intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules. The department will not publish a notice of intent to adopt the rules until more than 60 days have elapsed from the date of this request for comments.

Rules Drafts. The department has drafted the possible rules amendments and repeal.

Agency Contact Person. Written comments, questions, and requests for more information on these possible rules should be directed to: Christine Hinrichs Department of Employment & Economic Development

(Cite 38 SR 191)

Minnesota State Register, Monday 5 August 2013

332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200
St. Paul, MN 55101
E-mail: christine.hinrichs@state.mn.us.
TTY users may call the Department at (651) 296-3900.

Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the administrative law judge if and when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those written comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. If you submitted comments during the development of the rules and you want to ensure that the Administrative Law Judge reviews the comments, you should resubmit the comments after the rules are formally proposed.

Dated: July 29, 2013

Katie Clark Sieben, Commissioner Department of Employment & Economic Development

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Environmental Health Division REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing Wells and Borings, *Minnesota Rules,* Chapter 4725, Concerning Bored Geothermal Heat Exchangers; Revisor's ID Number R-04192

Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Department of Health requests comments on its possible amendment to rules governing wells and borings, *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 4725, regarding bored geothermal heat exchangers. The department is considering rule amendments to reflect amendments to *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 103I by *Minnesota Session Law*, Chapter 108, Article 12, Section 11. The department is requesting your comments on possible amendments to rules including: licensing of persons who construct, repair or seal bored geothermal heat exchangers; construction, use and sealing of bored geothermal heat exchangers; and other department-specific issues.

Persons Affected. The amendments to the rules would likely affect persons who construct, repair, or seal bored geothermal heat exchangers and persons who own bored geothermal heat exchangers. The amendments may indirectly affect persons who use groundwater.

Statutory Authority. *Minnesota Statutes*, section 103I.101, subd. 1, gives the Commissioner of Health, the "powers reasonable and necessary to effectively exercise the authority granted in this chapter." *Minnesota Statutes*, section 103I.101, subdivision 5, specifically directs the Commissioner to adopt rules governing licensing, design and construction standards, reporting, and a variety of other issues related to wells and borings. A bored geothermal heat exchanger is a type of boring.

Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rules in writing until further notice is published in the *State Register* that the department intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules. The department has discussed the rulemaking with the Advisory Council on Wells and Borings, established under *Minnesota Statutes*, section 103I.105, and the council will have the opportunity to comment on the rules.

The department will not publish a notice of intent to adopt the rules until more than 60 days have elapsed from the date of this request for comments. The department plans to appoint an advisory committee, comprised of members who work with bored geothermal heat exchangers, to review the issues for rule development and comment on the possible rules.

Rules Draft. The department is working on a draft of possible rule amendments and anticipates that the draft of the amendments will be available following the period for Request for Comments but before the publication of the Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules. Persons interested in receiving a copy of the draft rule amendments when they become available should contact Michael Convery as directed below.

Information on this rulemaking, including schedule, rulemaking documents, and rule implementation will be available on the MDH Well Management Section website at: *www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/wells*.

Agency Contact Person. Written comments, questions, requests to receive a draft of the rules when it has been prepared, and requests for more information on these possible rules should be directed to:

Michael P. Convery, P.G. Well Management Section Environmental Health Division Minnesota Department of Health P.O. Box 64975 St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0975 E-mail: michael.convery@state.mn.us Phone: (651) 201-4586 Fax: (651) 201-4599

Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the administrative law judge if and when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those written comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. If you submitted comments during the development of the rules and you want to ensure that the Administrative Law Judge reviews the comments, you should resubmit the comments after the rules are formally proposed.

Dated: July 16, 2013

Linda B. Bruemmer, Director Environmental Health Division Minnesota Department of Health

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) Children and Family Services Updated Child Care Fund Sliding Fee Biweekly Copayment Schedule

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* section 119B, and *Minnesota Rules*, part 3400.0100, Subp. 5 (Publication of state median income and fee schedule in *State Register*), the Department of Human Services hereby gives notice of the updated Child Care Fund Sliding Fee Biweekly Copayment Schedule. This schedule is based on the FFY14 state median income as published in the May 15, 2013 *Federal Register*. The schedule published is for family sizes of two through six for a biweekly period and is effective October 14, 2013 until further notice. Please contact the Child Care Assistance Program for the schedule for larger families. This fee schedule replaces the schedule published August 6, 2012.

Any questions about the updated schedule should be directed to:

Child Care Assistance Program Department of Human Services Children and Family Services P. O. Box 64962 St. Paul, MN 55164-0962 Phone: (651) 431-4259

Two Person Household

Three Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) 47% of SMI (Entrance Limit)	\$59,352 \$27,895	State Median Income (SMI) 47% of SMI (Entrance Limit)	\$73,318 \$34,459	
Gross	Biweekly	Gross	Biweekly	
Income Range	Copayment	Income Range	Copayment	
\$0 \$11,632	\$ -	\$0 \$14,647	\$ -	
\$11,633 \$15,509	\$ 2	\$14,648 \$19,529	\$ 2	
\$15,510 \$16,457	\$ 17	\$19,530 \$20,330	\$ 20	
\$16,458 \$17,241	\$ 17	\$20,331 \$21,298	\$ 21	
\$17,242 \$18,024	\$ 18	\$21,299 \$22,266	\$ 22	
\$18,025 \$18,808	\$ 19	\$22,267 \$23,233	\$ 24	
\$18,809 \$19,591	\$ 22	\$23,234 \$24,201	\$ 27	
\$19,592 \$20,375	\$ 23	\$24,202 \$25,169	\$ 28	
\$20,376 \$21,164	\$ 24	\$25,170 \$26,144	\$ 29	
\$21,165 \$21,941	\$ 24	\$26,145 \$27,105	\$ 30	
\$21,942 \$22,731	\$ 28	\$27,106 \$28,080	\$ 35	
\$22,732 \$23,514	\$ 29	\$28,081 \$29,048	\$ 36	
\$23,515 \$24,298	\$ 30	\$29,049 \$30,015	\$ 37	
\$24,299 \$25,081	\$ 37	\$30,016 \$30,983	\$ 46	
\$25,082 \$25,865	\$ 38	\$30,984 \$31,951	\$ 47	
\$25,866 \$26,648	\$ 46	\$31,952 \$32,919	\$ 56	
\$26,649 \$27,431	\$ 50	\$32,920 \$33,887	\$ 62	
\$27,432 \$28,215	\$ 55	\$33,888 \$34,854	\$ 68	
\$28,216 \$28,998	\$ 63	\$34,855 \$35,822	\$ 78	
\$28,999 \$29,782	\$ 68	\$35,823 \$36,790	\$ 84	
\$29,783 \$30,565	\$ 73	\$36,791 \$37,758	\$ 90	
\$30,566 \$31,349	\$ 83	\$37,759 \$38,726	\$ 102	
\$31,350 \$32,132	\$ 94	\$38,727 \$39,693	\$ 116	
\$32,133 \$32,916	\$ 105	\$39,694 \$40,661	\$ 130	
\$32,917 \$33,699	\$ 119	\$40,662 \$41,629	\$ 147	
\$33,700 \$34,483	\$ 133	\$41,630 \$42,597	\$ 165	
\$34,484 \$35,266	\$ 149	\$42,598 \$43,565	\$ 183	
\$35,267 \$36,049	\$ 160	\$43,566 \$44,532	\$ 198	
\$36,050 \$36,839	\$ 172	\$44,533 \$45,507	\$ 213	
\$36,840 \$37,622	\$ 185	\$45,508 \$46,475	\$ 228	
\$37,623 \$38,406	\$ 198	\$46,476 \$47,443	\$ 244	
\$38,407 \$39,766	\$ 214	\$47,444 \$49,123	\$ 264	
\$39,767	INELIGIBLE	\$49,124	INELIGIBLE	

Four Person Household

Five Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) 47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) Gross Income Range		\$87,283 \$41,023 Biweekly Copayment		State Median Income (SMI) 47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) Gross		\$101,248 \$47,587 Biweekly	
	\$17,662	\$	-	\$0	\$20,677	\$	-
	\$23,549	\$	2		\$27,569	\$	2
\$23,550		\$	24		\$28,075	\$	28
\$24,204		\$	25		\$29,412	\$	30
\$25,356		\$	27		\$30,748	\$	31
\$26,508		\$	28		\$32,084	\$	32
\$27,660		\$	32		\$33,421	\$	37
\$28,812		\$	34		\$34,757	\$	39
\$29,964	\$31,124	\$	35	\$34,758	\$36,104	\$	41
\$31,125	\$32,268	\$	36	\$36,105	\$37,430	\$	42
\$32,269	\$33,428	\$	41	\$37,431	\$38,777	\$	48
\$33,429	\$34,581	\$	43	\$38,778	\$40,113	\$	49
\$34,582	\$35,733	\$	44	\$40,114	\$41,450	\$	51
\$35,734	\$36,885	\$	54	\$41,451	\$42,786	\$	63
\$36,886	\$38,037	\$	56	\$42,787	\$44,123	\$	65
\$38,038	\$39,189	\$	67	\$44,124	\$45,459	\$	78
\$39,190	\$40,341	\$	74	\$45,460	\$46,796	\$	86
\$40,342	\$41,493	\$	81	\$46,797	\$48,132	\$	94
\$41,494	\$42,645	\$	93	\$48,133	\$49,469	\$	108
\$42,646	\$43,798	\$	100	\$49,470	\$50,805	\$	116
\$43,799	\$44,950	\$	108	\$50,806	\$52,142	\$	125
\$44,951	\$46,102	\$	121	\$52,143	\$53,478	\$	141
\$46,103	\$47,254	\$	138	\$53,479	\$54,815	\$	160
\$47,255	\$48,406	\$	155	\$54,816	\$56,151	\$	180
\$48,407	\$49,558	\$	175	\$56,152	\$57,488	\$	204
\$49,559	\$50,710	\$	197	\$57,489	\$58,824	\$	228
\$50,711	\$51,863	\$	218	\$58,825	\$60,161	\$	253
\$51,864	\$53,015	\$	235	\$60,162	\$61,497	\$	273
\$53,016		\$	253		\$62,844	\$	294
\$54,177	\$55,328	\$	272		\$64,180	\$	315
\$55,329		\$	291		\$65,517	\$	337
	\$58,480	\$	315		\$67,836	\$	365
\$58,481		INEL	IGIBLE	\$67,837			GIBLE

Six Person Household

State Median Inco 47% of SMI (Entr	\$115,214 \$54,151			
Gros	SS	Biweekly		
Income R		Copayment		
	0			
\$0	\$23,692	\$	-	
\$23,693	\$31,589	\$	2	
\$31,590	\$31,948	\$	32	
\$31,949	\$33,469	\$	34	
\$33,470	\$34,989	\$	35	
\$34,990	\$36,510	\$	36	
\$36,511	\$38,031	\$	42	
\$38,032	\$39,552	\$	44	
\$39,553	\$41,084	\$	46	
\$41,085	\$42,594	\$	48	
\$42,595	\$44,126	\$	54	
\$44,127	\$45,647	\$	56	
\$45,648	\$47,168	\$	58	
\$47,169	\$48,688	\$	72	
\$48,689	\$50,209	\$	74	
\$50,210	\$51,730	\$	89	
\$51,731	\$53,251	\$	97	
\$53,252	\$54,772	\$	106	
\$54,773	\$56,293	\$	122	
\$56,294	\$57,813	\$	132	
\$57,814	\$59,334	\$	143	
\$59,335	\$60,855	\$	160	
\$60,856	\$62,376	\$	182	
\$62,377	\$63,897	\$	205	
\$63,898	\$65,418	\$	232	
\$65,419	\$66,938	\$	259	
\$66,939	\$68,459	\$	288	
\$68,460	\$69,980	\$	311	
\$69,981	\$71,512	\$	335	
\$71,513	\$73,033	\$	359	
\$73,034	\$74,554	\$	384	
\$74,555	\$77,193	\$	416	
\$77,194		INEL	IGIBLE	

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Engineering Services Division, Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting Notices of Suspension and Debarment

NOTICE OF SUSPENSION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation ("MnDOT") has ordered that the following vendors be suspended for a period of sixty (60) days, effective May 6, 2013 until July 5, 2013:

- · Marlon Louis Danner and his affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
- Danner, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
- Bull Dog Leasing, Inc. and its affiliates, Inver Grove Heights, MN
- · Danner Family Limited Partnership and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
- · Ell-Z Trucking, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
- · Danner Environmental, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation ("MnDOT") has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective March 25, 2011 until March 25, 2014:

- Philip Joseph Franklin, Leesburg, VA
- · Franklin Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN
- · Master Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation ("MnDOT") has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

- Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
- · Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
- Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

- 1) any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
- 2) any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
- any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller's or transfer's debarrent.

State Grants & Loans

In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the *State Register* also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the *State Register*, there is no requirement for publication in the *State Register* itself. Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED) Business and Community Development Notice of Grant Opportunities for Second Class Cities and Cities Designated as Economically Distressed

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Employment and Economic Development, Business and Community Development is providing a potential economic development funding opportunity for communities with the following status:

- 1. Cities of the second class (those with a population between 20,001 and 100,000)
- 2. Cities that have been designated as an economically distressed area by the United States Department of Commerce.

DEED is seeking communities that meet both of these criteria. If you are a community that meets these criteria, please supply written documentation that proves you meet the above status.

All submissions must be notarized stating the information supplied is true, current and valid.

RESPONSES MUST BE RECEIVED—WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THIS NOTICE—AT THE LOCATION LISTED BELOW:

Meredith Udoibok, Director Office of Brownfields and Redevelopment Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development 1st National Bank Building 332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200 St. Paul, MN 55101-1351 Phone: (651) 259-7454 Fax: (651) 296-1290 E-mail: meredith.udoibok@state.mn.us

CONTACT FOR QUESTIONS: Meredith Udoibok. Phone (651) 259-7454

State Contracts

In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Informal Solicitations: Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over \$5,000 through \$50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management Division's (MMD) Web site at: *http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm*.

Formal Solicitations: Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announcements for contracts with an estimated value over \$50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or alternatively, in the *Minnesota State Register* if the procuments is not being conducted in the SWFT system.

Minnesota Department of Administration (Admin) Advertising of Solicitations through the Supplier Portal

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a new accounting and procurement system, called Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) has been implemented by the state of Minnesota which will alter the manner in which state contracts are advertised. Vendors will interact with the state through the new Supplier Portal, which is part of SWIFT. The Supplier Portal serves as an entry point for vendors to perform a variety of functions related to participation in the state's procurement activities such as vendor registration, review of contracting opportunities and submission of bids and proposals.

The Supplier Portal is found at: *http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us*. Solicitations that are announced in the Supplier Portal are not required to be announced elsewhere.

To see details of the solicitations announced in the Supplier Portal, or to respond to those solicitations, you must be a registered vendor. To become a registered vendor, go to the Vendor Registration Link in the Supplier Portal.

After a transition period, it is expected that most solicitations for professional/technical services will be announced in the Supplier Portal. In the meantime, solicitations may continue to be announced in any of these locations:

- The State Register
- The Department of Administration's website at: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm
- · On individual agency websites

During this transition period, vendors are encouraged to check for solicitations in the Supplier Portal and all of these locations.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) Northland Community and Technical College Notice of Request for Proposal for Imagery Analysis Training Simulators for the Imagery Analysis Program at Northland Community and Technical College

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Northland Community & Technical College Request for Proposal (RFP) for Imagery Analysis System Installation and software training. The vendor selected will be expected to provide one field service representative for equipment assembly, system installation, and software specific training for Imagery Analysis faculty on the ISR Multi-Purpose Advanced Classroom Trainer.

To receive a copy of the full RFP, please contact Sterling Williams either by telephone at (218) 683-8827 or e-mail at *sterling.williams@northlandcollege.edu*.

Proposals are due by 5:00 p.m. central time, Monday, August 19, 2013 and are to be addressed to Shannon Jesme, Northland Community and Technical College, 1101 Highway 1 East, Thief River Falls, MN 56701. Any questions should be in the form of an RFI

State Contracts -

and directed to Sterling Williams at email sterling.williams@northlandcollege.edu. Late responses will not be considered.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the solicitation.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) Northland Community and Technical College Notice of Request for Proposal for Master Facility Plan

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Northland Community and Technical College Request for Proposal (RFP) for a Master Facility Plan for the college, including its Thief River Falls main campus, Aerospace site, and East Grand Forks campus locations. To receive a copy of the full RFP, please contact Becky Lindseth either by **telephone:** (218) 793-2476 or **e-mail at:** *Becky.Lindseth@northlandcollege.edu*.

Proposals are due by 1:00 p.m. central time, Monday, August 26, 2013, and are to be addressed to Becky Lindseth, Northland Community and Technical College, 2022 Central Avenue NE, East Grand Forks, MN 56721. Any questions should be in the form of an RFI and directed to Becky Lindseth at e-mail: *Becky.Lindseth@northlandcollege.edu*. Late responses will not be considered.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the solicitation.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) Northwest Technical College

Notice of Request for Proposals for Implementation of a Training Delivery Plan and Training Content Related to Advanced Technologies

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Northwest Technical College will receive sealed proposals for the "Implementation of a Training Delivery Plan and Training Content Related to Advanced Technologies." Specifications will be available August 5, 2013, at the following website:

http://www.bemidjistate.edu/offices/procurement_logistics/rfps_bids/

Instructions for delivering proposals, as well as all other requirements and contact information, will be contained in the RFP to be posted at the above website.

Sealed proposals must be received by:

Belinda Lindell, Director Procurement & Logistics Bemidji State University & Northwest Technical College Deputy 204, Box 8 1500 Birchmont Drive NE Bemidji, MN 56601

by 2:00 PM, Monday, August 19, 2013. Late proposals will not be considered.

Northwest Technical College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in proposals received. This Request for Proposal does not obligate the College to complete a proposed contract, and the College reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Office of Statewide Health Improvement Initiatives NOTICE OF CANCELLATION of Request for Proposals for the Communities Creating Health Video Project

The notice appearing Monday 15 July 2013 on page 70 of volume 38, number 3 of the Minnesota State Register has been cancelled.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Notice of Availability of Contract for Metabolic Care Coordinator Services

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) requests proposals for a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (CPNP) to provide an ongoing process of information exchange and dialogue concerning emerging health care issues affecting children and youth with metabolic conditions identified by newborn screening (NBS). The Minnesota Department of Health Newborn Screening Program screens infants for metabolic conditions and wants to ensure that families receive information regarding support services and care.

Work is proposed to start after September 30, 2013.

A Request for Proposals will be available by mail from this office through August 16, 2013. A written request (by e-mail, direct mail or fax) is required to receive the Request for Proposal. After August 16, 2013, the Request for Proposal must be picked up in person.

The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:

Mark McCann Minnesota Department of Health 601 Robert Street North St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (651) 201-5450 Fax: (651) 201-5465 E-mail: mark.mccann@state.mn.us

Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than 3:30 p.m., Central Daylight Time, August 23, 2013. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Fax or emailed proposals will NOT be considered.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Historical Society (MHS) Request for Bids for Demolition and Construction for New Traveling Exhibit

The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking bids from qualified and experienced contractors for Demolition & Construction Services for a new traveling exhibition at the Minnesota History Center. This project includes removal of existing exhibit furniture from gallery, transfer of furniture to off-site warehouse, demolition of existing walls, new wall construction and finish/painting, electrical services, and demolition disposal. This project may begin *September 12, 2013 with completion by October 7, 2013*.

The Request for Bids is available from Mary Green Toussaint, Acting Contracting Officer, via e-mail: mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org

A mandatory pre-bid meeting will be held on **Monday**, **August 12**, **2013 at 9:30 AM**, all attendees will meet at the Information Desk on the 1st floor at the History Center, 345 Kellogg Blvd West, St Paul, Minnesota 55102.

All bids must be received no later than 2:00 p.m. Local Time, Tuesday August 20, 2013. Authorized agents for receipt of bids are Society staff located at the 1st Floor Information Desk of the Minnesota History Center. Late bids will NOT be considered.

Minnesota Judicial Branch State Guardian ad Litem Board Notice of Request for Proposals for Development of State Guardian Ad Litem Case Management System

The State Guardian ad Litem Board was established by legislation (*Minnesota Statutes* 480.35) in 2010 to administer a statewide, independent guardian ad litem program to advocate for the best interests of children in juvenile and family courts.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the State Guardian ad Litem Board is seeking a software development vendor to develop an integrated system for the State Guardian ad Litem Program. The new system will serve as a program management tool and a reporting system for performance, time tracking and expenditures and will integrate with the Minnesota Court Information System (MNCIS). Proposals must be submitted in writing via email as an electronic PDF, by 4:00pm CST on Friday, August 30, 2013 to: *Suzanne.alliegro@courts.state.mn.us*

Call or write for the full RFP or visit the following Web site to access a complete version of the Request for Proposals: http://mn.gov/guardian-ad-litem/Notices/

For more information or to request a copy of the RFP contact:

Suzanne Alliegro Program Administrator State Guardian ad Litem Board 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Suite G-27 St. Paul, MN 55155 **Phone:** (651) 215-9467

This is the only person designated to answer questions regarding this request for interested vendors.

Minnesota Legislative Branch Minnesota Office of the Legislative Auditor Notice of Request for Proposals for Audit and Actuarial Services

The Minnesota Office of the Legislative Auditor (OLA) is requesting proposals for the purpose of establishing two master contracts with qualified firms or individuals to provide audit and actuarial services. Contractors will work under the direction of OLA to audit and analyze information provided by managed care and county-based purchasing organizations for Minnesota's public health care programs. The audit and actuarial work will be conducted primarily to determine the completeness and accuracy of managed care and county-based purchasing organizations' financial and other data submitted to the State, and assess compliance with state and federal laws, including federal Medicaid rate certification processes.

Access the full Request for Proposals at the Office of the Legislative Auditor's Web site: www.auditor.leg.state.mn.us.

Proposals must be submitted no later than 4:30 PM, central time, on Friday, August 23, 2013. Late proposals and proposals submitted by fax or e-mail will not be considered. Work is expected to start after September 13, 2013.

This request does not obligate the Office of the Legislative Auditor to enter into a contract with responders to this proposal or to complete the work contemplated. OLA reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are **Page 202** *Minnesota State Register*, Monday 5 August 2013 (Cite 38 SR 202)

solely the responsibility of the responder.

For more information, contact:

Valerie Bombach Minnesota Office of the Legislative Auditor 658 Cedar St., Room 140 St. Paul, MN 55155 E-mail address: *valerie.bombach@state.mn.us*

Minnesota Legislative Branch Legislative Coordinating Commission Request for Bid for Financial Audit for Fiscal Year 2013

The Minnesota Legislative Coordinating Commission (LCC) is requesting bids to audit the financial statements of the Commission for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2013. The audit is to be performed by an independent certified public accounting firm licensed to do business in the State of Minnesota. The LCC's expenditures for fiscal year 2013 were approximately \$9 million.

The full text of the Request for Bid can be obtained from the LCC Web site at *http://www.lcc.leg.mn/lcc/RFPs.htm* or by contacting: Diane Henry-Wangensteen, Assistant Director Legislative Coordinating Commission Room 72, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 Phone: (651) 296-1121 (Voice) E-mail: diane.henry@lcc.leg.mn

Proposals must be received by Thursday, August 22, at 4:00 p.m., CDT. Late proposals may NOT be accepted. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice shall be borne by the responder.

Minnesota State Lottery Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements

Description of Opportunity

The Minnesota State Lottery develops sponsorship agreements throughout the year with organizations, events, and sports teams to create excitement for lottery players, to interest new players and increase the visibility of lottery games. The Lottery encourages and continually seeks new sponsorship agreements to help achieve current Lottery marketing goals.

Proposal Content

A sponsorship proposal presented to the Lottery should meet the following three criteria:

1. Maximize Lottery Visibility – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should draw a large number of desired participants (typically 50,000 or more) whose demographics match the Lottery player profile. The Lottery is interested in effectively delivering its message of fun and entertainment to Minnesota adults whose demographics skew primarily towards those aged 25-64, with a household income of \$35,000-\$75,000, and having an educational background of some college or higher. The Lottery does not market to those under the age of 18, and family events with high levels of children present are generally not accepted. Attendance, on-site signage visibility and paid media exposure will be critical components that will be evaluated.

2. Enhance Lottery Image- – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should inherently project the attitude that the Lottery is a fun and socially acceptable part of the community. The Lottery's presence should fit well within the lineup of other sponsors. The

Lottery is interested in creating opportunities whereby the sponsorship can translate into sales revenue, either via on-site sales from a Lottery booth, from sales-generating promotions with Lottery retailers or from joint programs with the sponsor's media partners.

3. Provide Promotional Extensions – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should offer exciting, value-added ways to interact with our players and have opportunities to motivate attendees, listeners and viewers to participate in and purchase Lottery games. The proposal must include proper staffing availability or other considerations to help the Lottery implement any appropriate promotional extension ideas.

Proposals should address all pertinent elements of the sponsorship and how the Lottery criteria as stated above and on the Evaluation Form are to be met. To view or print copies of the Request for Proposal go to http://www.mnlottery.com/vendorops.html

This Solicitation does not obligate the state to award a contract or pursue a proposed sponsorship opportunity, and the state reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Questions

Questions concerning this Solicitation should be directed to:

Jason LaFrenz, Marketing Director Minnesota State Lottery 2645 Long Lake Road Roseville, MN 55113 **Telephone:** (651) 635-8230 **Toll-free:** 1-888-568-8379 ext. 230 **Fax:** (651) 297-7496 **TTY:** (651) 635-8268 **E-mail:** jasonla@mnlottery.com

Other personnel are not authorized to answer questions regarding this Solicitation.

Response Delivery

All responses must be in writing and delivered to the contact noted above. Proposals will be accepted on an ongoing basis.

Minnesota Department of Revenue Notice of Availability of Contract to Develop a Tobacco Tax Collection Report

The 2013 Legislature passed a bill, 2013 Minnesota Laws, Chapter 143, Article 5, section 27 which reads in part:

The Commissioner of Revenue shall report to the 2014 legislature on the current tobacco tax collection system and make recommendations to improve compliance for both cigarette and tobacco taxes. The purpose of the report is to provide both information and recommendations as to how improvements can be made to:

- · Provide a unified, highly reliable system of cigarette and tobacco tax collection
- · Discourage tax evasion
- Help to prevent the illegal sale of tobacco products-which may make these products more accessible to youth.

The report must be completed by December 6, 2013.

Sealed proposals labeled "Tobacco Tax Collection Report" must be received no later than 1:00 p.m., August 27, 2013. Late proposals will not be considered.

The complete request for proposals can be requested from:

Mary Ann Novotny Minnesota State Register, Monday 5 August 2013 Financial Management Division Minnesota Department of Revenue Mail Station 4220 St. Paul, MN 55146-4220 Or at: dor.rfp@state.mn.us

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Engineering Services Division Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities ("Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")

This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site at: *http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult*.

Send completed application material to:

Kelly Arneson Consultant Services Office of Technical Support Minnesota Department of Transportation 395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680 St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Engineering Services Division Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act Notices

NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-

sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services website at: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public notice. Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced website.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

The *State Register* also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The *State Register* meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as \$1,000. Contact editor for futher details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Lower Minnesota River Watershed District (LMRWD) Request for Proposals for Administrative Leadership and Coordination

Background

The Lower Minnesota River Watershed District (LMRWD) was established in accordance with the Minnesota Watershed Act in 1960 in response to a petition by the five counties of Hennepin, Ramsey, Dakota, Scott and Carver. Initially organized to provide local sponsorship of the Minnesota River 9-Foot commercial navigation channel the LMRWD also works to manage and protect the Minnesota River and lakes, streams, wetlands and groundwater in the watershed.

The LMRWD is governed by a five-member Board of Managers (Board) with two representatives appointed by Hennepin County and one appointed by Carver County, Dakota County and Scott County. Technical matters are addressed with assistance from a 30 member Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) with representatives from member cities, counties and state and federal agencies..

Several consultants have worked at the direction of the LMRWD Board: HDR, Santec and Wenck have provided planning and engineering services; Scott County, Carver County and Dakota County have provided technical services and Malkerson Gunn Martin LLP have provided legal services. Carver County staff provides LMRWD with financial management and bookkeeping services.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

In 2011, the LMRWD completed a Third Generation Watershed Management Plan that included an inventory of land and water resources, an identification and assessment of issues and problems, a management framework, an implementation program and an assessment of potential impacts on local units of government. Programs identified as part of the plan include: Stream, Lake and Groundwater Monitoring; Cost Share Incentives; Water Quality Restoration; Conservation Easements; Resource Inventory and Assessment; Dredge Spoil Site Management; Education and Outreach

In the past the LMRWD has had a full time employee in the role of administrator to implement the recommendations of its Watershed Management Plan. The LMRWD is now seeking to contract with a flexible and creative individual to continue this effort.

Scope of Services

The LMRWD is seeking proposals from independent contractors to provide administrative leadership and coordination.

The services to be provided by the independent contractor are:

- 1. Serve as the primary point of contact for LMRWD business and coordinate activities of partners and consultants.
- 2. Facilitate the implementation of the LMRWD Watershed Management Plan.
- 3. Establish processes to increase the efficiency of the LMRWD and minimize duplication of effort.
- 4. Provide coordination with representatives of City, County, State and Federal agencies and other stakeholder groups.
- 5. Identify opportunities to secure grant funding and develop partnerships to accomplish the Commission's Watershed Management Plan.
- 6. Track implementation of LMRWD-funded capital improvement projects and activities to ensure that established objectives, project budgets, and schedules are met.
- 7. Develop a budget on an annual basis for consideration by the LMRWD Board.
- 8. Develop an annual work plan and reporting system in consultation with the LMRWD Board.
- 9. Develop agendas for meetings (monthly LMRWD meetings, TAC meetings and others as necessary).
- 10. Other duties or activities as may be directed by the LMRWD Board.

Proposal Requirements

Proposals must contain the following information:

- 1. Respondent's name, address, telephone number, e-mail and experience working as an independent contractor.
- 2. A statement detailing the understanding of the work and the approach that would be used to provide the requested services.
- 3. A summary of relevant experience in the following areas:
 - a. Providing administrative direction and coordination services for a governing body
 - b. Interacting with local government agencies on matters involving water management, planning, and civil engineering
 - c. Developing and implementing administrative and financial processes
 - d. Securing and managing grant funding
- 4. The resumes of the individual(s) who will be providing the requested services, noting any special or unique experiences and/ or qualifications that the proposer brings to this assignment.
- 5. The availability to start this work and the resources available to take on this contract. Please comment on other ongoing commitments and ability to commit to a 12-month service contract with the LMRWD.
- 6. The names and contact information for four professional references and a statement for each reference explaining how this individual is familiar with respondent's work.
- 7. The hourly rate that will be in effect for the *12-month* term of a contract. Please note that the LMRWD anticipates that completion of the work scope requires 100 to 120 hours per month. This position is an independent contractor who will be compensated by an agreed upon hourly rate. No further compensation will be provided for benefits, nor will the LMRWD provide a work space or office equipment to execute the work. Respondents should provide information on the organizational structure, if any, within which the respondent will work; i.e., a respondent who works within an organization that provides benefits, work space, etc., should indicate as much and provide a brief information on the organization.
- 8. A professional writing sample authored by the individual(s) who will be providing the requested services.

Evaluation and Selection Criteria

The District will review the proposals based on the following criteria:

- a. The proposer's understanding of the scope of services requested
- b. The proposer's experience and qualifications

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants=

- c. Experience with similar projects, especially watershed-related work
- d. Ability to meet project requirements as outlined in this Request for Proposals

Emphasis will be placed on the following criteria

Primary

- a. Administrative experience/training (especially government)
- b. Communications experience/training
- c. Writing and organization skills
- d. Planning experience/training
- e. Financial management experience
- f. Technical team-management experience

Secondary

- a. Technical experience/training
- b. Water resources experience
- c. Facilities capacity
- d. Human resource support

Timeline and Submission Procedures

The deadline for proposals is August 30, 2013, no later than 4:30 p.m.

All proposals must be submitted electronically to President Kent Francis; rynemark@earthlink.net, in a single PDF document.

Questions

Please direct all questions to: Manager Len Kremer, (612) 618-3054

- The LMRWD reserves the right to reject and/or award any or all proposals or parts thereof and to waive any technicalities or formalities according to the best interests of the LMRWD. If the LMRWD awards a contract, it will award the contract to the Proposer whose proposal is the most advantageous to the District as determined by the LMRWD in the exercise of its sole discretion.
- The LMRWD reserves the right to interview any or all Proposers at its discretion.
- The LMRWD reserves the right to negotiate an agreement with the selected Proposer, including refining the scope of services to be provided and hourly rate.
- All material submitted in response to this request become the property of the LMRWD and may become a part of any resulting contract.

Meeker Public Transit Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) to Operate a Public Transit System

Proposals for the project listed below will be received at Meeker Public Transit, 812 E. Ripley St, MN. 55355, until 4:00pm Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013 at which time they will be opened and documented as received, cataloged for all required submittals and prepared for review. Proposal evaluation will be discussed by appointed Meeker Public Transit Advisory Board members on September 4th, 2013. The Board reserves the right to review the proposals at a later date if necessary to allow for further consideration and proposer presentations prior to taking action.

REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS (RFP) TO OPERATE TRANSIT SYSTEM

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that sealed proposals will be received by the Ecumen dba Meeker Public Transit, at the office of the Meeker Public Transit, 812 E. Ripley St., Litchfield, MN, 55355, until 4:00pm local time, Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013 for the operation of a public transit services titled "Ecumen of Litchfield dba Meeker Public Transit.", for the period from January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2015, with 1 year Option January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2016. All proposals must provide for costs associated with each option year

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

indicated. Option Years will be part of the evaluation process in selecting the successful proposal, Meeker Public Transit intends to exercise those options after the contract is awarded.

Ecumen dba Meeker Public Transit is a countywide, subsidized with state and federal public transit dollars, which utilizes small chassis cut-away buses to transport passengers.

The RFP documents and forms may be obtained, at no cost, at the office of Meeker Public Transit 812 E. Ripley St., Litchfield, MN 55355. The contact person for all communication involving the RFP is:

Donna Anderson, MPT Director 812 E. Ripley Litchfield, MN 55355 Phone: (320) 373-6612

All potential bidders are obtain to use the Ecumen of Litchfield website, ecumenoflitchfield.org, to ask questions and to have all responses listed.

Other City/County/Agency personnel are not allowed to discuss the RFP with anyone, including potential responders, before the RFP submission deadline.

All proposals shall be sealed with the proposers name and address clearly identified on the outside of packet. Packet shall include a cash deposit, cashier's check, proposal bond, or certified check in the amount of five percent (5%) of the proposal amount, payable to Ecumen dba Meeker Public Transit. Such amount shall be forfeited to the Ecumen dba Meeker Public Transit as liquidated damages, if the offeror, upon letting the agreement, shall fail to enter into the agreement so let.

The FTA is or will be providing federal assistance for this project in an estimated expected amount of \$113,700; the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) number is 20.509.

Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE) Special Provisions: The MnDOT Office of EEO/Contract Management has assigned a Race/Gender Neutral DBE goal to this project. Offerors are directed to read the Disadvantage Business Enterprise (DBE) Special Provision race/gender neutral goal in Attachment 3. The Disadvantage Business Enterprise Special Provisions explains how to comply with the DBE requirements. In particular see page 1 and 2 regarding documents that a bidder must submit with its proposal. The form required in the proposal can be found on page 3 of the Special Provisions.

The Meeker Public Transit Advisory Board reserves the right to select the most advantageous offer by evaluation and comparing factors in addition to cost or price such that a recipient may acquire technical superiority even if it must pay a premium price. A 'premium' is the difference between the price of the lowest priced proposal and the one that the recipient believes offers the best value.

Notification to Unsuccessful Proposals

Unsuccessful Proposers shall be notified of Ecumend dba Meeker Public Transit's Agency Evaluation Committee's *recommendation of award* to the successful Proposer within five (5) working days of said recommendation.

By Order of the Meeker Public Transit Advisory Board Donna Anderson, MPT Director

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC) Proximate to Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport Notice of Call for Bids for General Office Building Modifications MAC Contract No.: 106-3-492 Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. August 13, 2013

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants =

office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project includes general, mechanical, and electrical construction work.

Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 5%.

Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a "Bid Security" in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc.; at the Minneapolis and Saint Paul Builders Exchanges; McGraw Hill Construction Dodge; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc.; 123 North Third Street, Suite 104; Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401; **phone:** (612) 337-0000; **fax:** (612) 337-0031. Make checks payable to: Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc. Deposit per set (refundable): \$100.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on July 29, 2013, at MAC's web address of *http://www.metroairports.org/business/solicitations* (construction bids).

Minnesota's Bookstore

660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN 55155

(1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.)

FREE PARKING

Phone: (651) 297-3000; Fax: (651) 215-5733 E-mail: *http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com*

Order Online at www.minnesotasbookstore.com

THE FOLLOWING STOCK IS "ALL NEW"

HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES

Developmentally Disabled Laws & Rules, Stock No. 750, \$19.95 Nursing & Boarding Care Laws, Stock No. 108, \$19.95 Home Care Licensure Laws, Stock No. 97, \$16.95

LAW ENFORCEMENT

Criminal Code & Selected Statutes2012, Stock No. 111, \$35.95 Motor Vehicle Traffic Laws 2012, Stock No. 116, \$31.95 3-Ring White Binder - 6"x9"x2", Stock No. 388, \$9.95 (one binder for each Criminal Code and one for Motor Vehicle Traffic Laws)

MOTOR VEHICLE BOOKS

2013 Base Value Guide First Printing, Stock No. 406, \$11.00
2013 Motor Vehicle Tax Manual, Stock No. 415, \$19.95
3-ring Binder, Stock No. 370, \$7.95
Previous Base Value Guides are also available. Call for more Information.

Minnesota State Register, Monday 5 August 2013

NOTARY LAWS

Notary Public Laws 2012, Stock No. 103, \$10.00 Notary Mailing List, Call (651) 296-0930 to order.

PHARMACY LAWS

Pharmacy Laws 2012, Stock No. 114, \$17.95 Pharmacy Rules 2011, Stock No. 160, \$14.95 Mailing Lists of Pharmacies and Pharmacists, Call (651) 296-0930 to order

PLUMBING CODE

Minnesota Plumbing Code, Stock No. 124, \$39.95 1-1/2" Binder, Stock No. 370, \$7.95 Plumbers and Plumber Apprentices Mailing Lists (Call [651] 296-0930)

TAX PACKAGE AND TAX LAWS

Income & Excise Tax Laws 2012, Stock No. 93 \$19.95 Package XM - 2012: Minnesota Tax Forms, Stock No. 261, \$17.00

DAY CARE

Child Care Center Laws & Rules 2012, Stock No. 149, \$17.95 Family In Home Child Care Laws & Rules 2012, Stock No. 148, \$17.95

DENTISTRY LAWS AND RULES 2012

Minnesota Statutes Chapters 150A, 319B, with selected sections from Chapters 144, 214 and 326, along with Minnesota Rules Chapter 3100 and selected sections from Chapter 6950. Soft cover, 150 pages. Stock No. 151, \$15.95. Mailing lists of Dental Assistants, Dental Hygienists and Dentists, various prices.

Call (651) 296-0930 for more information on how to order.

ALSO AVAILABLE FROM MINNESOTA'S BOOKSTORE:

Cooking & Cookbooks

	0					
	Road to the Blue Ribbon Baking	Stock Number 13612	\$29.95			
	Recipes of Our Ancestors	Stock Number 13963	\$37.50			
	Minnesota Homegrown Cookbook	Stock Number 13716	\$29.95			
	Baking with the St. Paul Bread Club: Recipes, Tips & Stories	Stock Number 1027	\$24.95			
	Cooking with Wild Berries & Fruit	Stock Number 13712	\$12.95			
	Hot Dish Heaven: Classic Casseroles From Midwest Kitchens	Stock Number 1034	\$16.95			
	Potluck Paradize	Stock Number 767	\$16.95			
	The Seasonal Cabin Cookbook	Stock Number 1059	\$16.95			
Minnesota History:						
	Six Feet Under: A Graveyard's Guide to Minnesota	Stock Number 922	\$14.95			
	Great Little Museums of the Midwest	Stock Number 1120	\$18.95			
	Minnesota Place Names:	Stock kNumber 905	\$49.95			
	A Geographical Encyclopedia					
	Minnesota State Capitol: The Art & Politics of a Public Building,	Stock Number 945	\$16.95			
	The M-Files: True Reports About Minnesota's Unexplained Phenomena	Stock Number 1082	\$14.95			
	Ghost Stories of Minnesota	Stock Number 1009	\$10.95			
	Minnesota Memories & Images	Stock Number 1108	\$11.95			
	C					





Several convenient ways to order:

- Retail store Open 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
- Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)

_ __ _

- On-line orders: www.minnesotasbookstore.com
- Minnesota Relay Service: 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
- Fax (credit cards): 651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
- Mail orders: Orders can be sent to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. Prices and availability subject to change.

<u>Fax and phone orders</u>: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA). Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. <u>Mail orders</u>: Complete order blank and send to address above. Enclose check or include credit card information. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery. Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore." A \$20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.	Title	Quantity	Unit Price	Total

Send my order to:	Shipping Charges	Product Subtotal
	If Product Pleas	se Shipping
Company	Up to \$15.00 \$ 5.0	⁰⁰ Subtotal
Name	\$15.01-\$25.00 \$ 6.0 \$25.01-\$50.00 \$ 9.0 \$50.01-\$100.00 \$ 14.0	Sales tax
Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)	\$100.01-\$1,000 \$ 17.0 *\$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, N If delivered to an address in other stat	00* D,IA. if shipped to MN address, 7.625% if
City () State Zip	Canada or internationally, we will contact you if there are additional charges.shipped to St. Paul address. 7.125% MN transit tax or other local	
Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)		sales tax if applicable)

TOTAL

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or completed exemption form. ES#_____

Credit card number: ____

Expiration date: ——— Signature:-

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste.