Minnesota State Register

(Published every Monday (Tuesday when Monday is a holiday.)



Proposed, Adopted, Emergency, Expedited, Withdrawn, Vetoed Rules; Executive Orders; Appointments; Commissioners' Orders; Revenue Notices; Official Notices; State Grants & Loans; State Contracts; Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

> Monday 21 April 2014 Volume 38, Number 43 Pages 1363 - 1396

Minnesota State Register =

Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the Minnesota State Register

The Minnesota State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota's Executive Branch of government, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth in *Minnesota Statutes*, Chapter 14, and *Minnesota Rules*, Chapter 1400. It contains:

- Proposed Rules
- Adopted Rules
- Exempt Rules

• Withdrawn Rules

- · Vetoed Rules
- Executive Orders of the Governor
- Expedited Rules Appointments
- Proclamations

- · Commissioners' Orders
- Revenue Notices
- Official Notices
- · State Grants and Loans

- Non-State Public Bids, Contracts and Grants
- Contracts for Professional, Technical and Consulting Services

Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines			
Vol. 38 Issue Number	PUBLISH DATE (BOLDFACE shows altered publish date)	Deadline for: all Short Rules, Executive and Commissioner's Orders, Revenue and Official Notices, State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts	Deadline for LONG, Complicated Rules (contact the editor to negotiate a deadline)
# 45 # 46	Monday 28 April Monday 5 May Monday 12 May Monday 19 May	Noon Tuesday 22 April Noon Tuesday 29 April Noon Tuesday 6 May Noon Tuesday 13 May	Noon Thursday 17 April Noon Thursday 24 April Noon Thursday 1 May Noon Tuesday 8 May

PUBLISHING NOTICES: We need to receive your submission ELECTRONICALLY in Microsoft WORD format. Submit ONE COPY of your notice via e-mail to: robin.panlener@state.mn.us. State agency submissions must include a "State Register Printing Order" form, and, with contracts, a "Contract Certification" form. Non-State Agencies should submit ONE COPY in Microsoft WORD, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting publication and date to be published. Costs are \$10.20 per tenth of a page (columns are seven inches wide). One typwritten, double-spaced page = 4/10s of a page in the State Register, or \$40.80. About 2-1/2 pages typed, double-spaced, on 8-1/2"x11" paper = one typeset page in the State Register. Contact editor if you have questions (651) 297-7963, or e-mail: robin.panlener@state.mn.us.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES: Copies are available at Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro area: (651) 297-3000 Toll free (800) 657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529. NO REFUNDS. E-mail subscriptions are available by contacting (651) 297-8777. Send address changes to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155.

SEE THE Minnesota State Register free at website: http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

- Minnesota State Register: On-line subscription \$180, includes links, index, special section "CONTRACTS & GRANTS," with Sidebar Table of Contents, Early View after 4:30 pm Friday (instead of waiting for early Monday), and it's sent to you via E-mail.
- Single issues are available for a limited time: Minnesota State Register \$5.00.
- "Affidavit of Publication" includes a notarized "Affidavit" and a copy of the issue: \$15.00.
- Research Services will look up, photocopy, and fax or send copies from past issues at \$1.00 per page.

Governor: Mark Dayton (651) 296-3391 Lieutenant Governor: Yvonne Prettner Solon (651) 296-3391

Administration Commissioner: Spencer R. Cronk (651) 201-2555 Plant Management Division:

Lori Swanson (651)296-6196 **Attorney General:** Auditor: Rebecca Otto (651) 296-2551 Secretary of State: Mark Ritchie (651) 296-2803

Christopher A. Guevin (651) 201-2350 Minnesota's Bookstore: Mary Mikes (651) 297-3979

Robin PanLener (651) 297-7963, robin.panlener@state.mn.us Assistant editor: John Mikes (651) 297-4616, john.mikes@state.mn.us Subscriptions Manager: Loretta J. Diaz (651) 297-8777, loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Copyright © 2013 Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota. USPS Publication Number: 326-630 (ISSN: 0146-7751)

THE MINNESOTA STATE REGISTER IS PUBLISHED by Plant Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.46 and is available on-line at website: http://www.comm.media.state.mn.us/bookstore/mnbookstore

Minnesota Legislative Information

Senate Public Information Office (651) 296-0504 State Capitol, Room 231, St. Paul, MN 55155

Website: www.senate.mn

Minnesota State Court System

Court Information Office (651) 296-6043 MN Judicial Center, Rm. 135, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.mncourts.gov

House Public Information Services (651) 296-2146 State Office Building, Room 175, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.house.leg.state.mn.us/hinfo/hinfo.htm

Federal Register

Office of the Federal Register (202) 512-1530; or (888) 293-6498 U.S. Government Printing Office - Fax: (202) 512-1262 Website: http://www.access.gpo.gov/su_docs/aces/aces140.html

Contents

Minnesota Rules: Amendments & Addition	
Vol. 38, # 41-43: Monday 7 April - Monday 21 April 2014	1366
Adopted Rules Accountancy Board Adopted Permanent Rules Governing Continued Professional Education and Firm Registration	1367
Office of the Secretary of State Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Elections	1368
Expedited Emergency Rules Natural Resources Department (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Mille Lacs Lake Fishing.	1379
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2014 Bear Season and Permit Procedures; Beaver Season Extension	1381
Official Notices Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Public Policy Committee Meeting 29 April 2014	1384
Human Services Department (DHS) Health Care Administration: Post-Award Public Forum on the Minnesota Family Planning Program Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver	1384
Health Care Administration: Post-Award Public Forum on the Prepaid Medical Assistance Project Plus Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver	1385
Health Care Administration: Post-Award Public Forum on the Reform 2020 Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver	1385
Investment Board Meeting of the Administrative Committee	1386
Teachers Retirement Association (TRA) Meeting of the Board of Trustees 14 May 2014	1386
Transportation Department (Mn/DOT) Notice of Debarment	1386
State Grants & Loans Housing Finance Agency (MHFA) Consolidated Request for Proposals for: · 2014 Single Family Request for Proposals · 2014 Multiple Family Request for Proposals · 2015 Housing Tax Credit Program Request for Proposals	1387
Human Services Department (DHS) Health Care Administration, Office of the Assistant Commissioner Division: Request for Proposals to Provide Medicare-Medical Assistance Integrated Health Care and Long Term Care Services for Seniors Through the Minnesota Senior Health Options and Minnesota Senior Care Plus Programs Throughout 87 Counties in Minnesota	1389
Public Safety Department (DPS) Office of Justice Programs: Request for Proposals: Title II Juvenile Justice Grants	1390

State C	on	tra	Cts
---------	----	-----	-----

Colleges and Universities, Minnesota State (MnSC	(U
Bemidji State University:	
Request for Proposals for Residential Halls Laundry Equipment	

Metropolitan State University: Request for Proposals for Wound, Ostomy, Continence

Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)

Engineering Services Division:

Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related

Engineering Services Division:

Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and

Non-State Public Bids, **Contracts & Grants**

City of Minneapolis

Historic Bridge Truss Spans Available for Sale, Relocation, Rehabilitation, & Reuse..... **Dakota County**

Dakota County Government

Board of Commissioners:

Request for Qualifications for Natural Resources Professional Services..... 1294

Minnesota's Bookstore 1395

Other Helpful Resources:

For additional contracts go to:

http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm

Contract information is available from the Materials Management (MMD) Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us

For additional grants go to the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Revisor of Statutes - RULES STATUS: https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/rule_search.php

Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) Supplier Portal: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us

Contract information is available from the Materials Management (MMD) Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site: www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us

 ${\it Minnesota~State~Register}~information~is~available~from~Minnesota's$ Bookstore (651) 297-3000, or (800) 657-3757, Web site: www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions

NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

The *State Register* is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the *State Register*. Published every Monday, the *State Register* makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific **Minnesota Rule** chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the **Minnesota Rules** are published. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the *State Register*.

An agency must first solicit **Comments on Planned Rules** or **Comments on Planned Rule Amendments** from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (*Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as **Proposed Rules**, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the *State Register*. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the *State Register* as **Adopted Rules**. These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the *State Register*, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted.

The *State Register* features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the *State Register*, contact Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN 55155, phone: (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529

Volume 38 - Minnesota Rules Index for Rules in Volume 38 # 41-43: Monday 7 April - Monday 21 April 2014

1105.0100; 0500; .0700; .1500; .1600; .1650; .2100; .2400; .2500;

Accountancy Board

.2560; .2600; .3000; .3100; .3200; .3300; .3350; .3700; .3800; .4000; .4100; .4300; .5100; .5400; .6300; .6550; .6600; .7000; .7100; .7200; .7450 (adopted)	
Labor and Industry Department (DLI) 1303.2400; .2401; .2402; .2403; .1322.0010; .0015; .0030; .0040; .0100; .0103; .0201; .0202; .0303.; 0401; .0402; .0403; .0500	
(proposed)	1303
1322.0020; .1101; .1102; .1103; .1104; .2100; .2101; .2102; .2103 (proposed repealer)	1303
Labor and Industry Department (DLI) Occupational Safety and Health Division 5210.0007; .0536; .0539 (adopted)	1345
Game and Fish Rules: 6230.0100; 6231.0200; .0300; .0350; .0400; .1750; .1800; .2800; .2900; .3200; .4400; .4600; 6234.1700; .2000; 2200; .2400; .2600; 6236.0300; .0400; .0810; 6237.0200; 6240.0400; 0610; .0620; .2000; .2100 (proposed expedited)	1308
in the State Register, volume 38, page 185, August 5, 2013; 6236.0300 s.2, .0810, published in the State Register, volume 38, page 791, December 2, 2013; 6240.0400 s.2, published in the State Register, volume 38, page 183, August 5, 2013 (proposed expedited repealer)	1208

6232 .2800; .2900; .3055; .3200; 6234 .1900	
(adopted expedited emergency)	. 1381
6232 .2800, subparts 1, 5, and 6, published in the <i>State</i>	
Register, volume 37, page 1478, April 15, 2013	
(expedited emergency repealer)	1381
6264.0400 (adopted expedited emergency)	1306
6264.0400 (adopted expedited emergency)	1379
6264.0400 s. 4, State Register, volume 37, page 1477,	
April 15, 2013, (expedited emergency repealer)	1379

Secretary of State

8200 .2900; .3200; .3600; .5100; .5400; .5500; .5710; .9300; .9940;	
8205.1050; .3000; .3200; 8210.0200; .0500; .0600; .2200; .2300;	
.2400; .2450; .2500; .3000; 8230 .4050; .4355; .4365; .4375; .4380;	
.4385; 8235 .0200; .0300; .1200; 8250 .0200; .0375; .0385; .1810	
(adopted)	68
8200 .5100 s.4; 9300 s.11; 8240 .2850; 8250 .0100; .0300; .0350; .0365;	
.0370; .0375 s. 2; .0390; .0395; .0397; .0398; .0400; .0500; .0600;	
.0800; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200 (repealed)	68

Adopted Rules

A rule becomes effective after the requirements of *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five working days after the rule is published in the *State Register*, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule. If an adopted rule is identical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous *State Register* publication will be printed. If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new language will be underlined. The rule's previous *State Register* publication will be cited.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Board of Accountancy

Adopted Permanent Rules Governing Continued Professional Education and Firm Registration

The rules proposed and published at *State Register*, Volume 38, Number 24, pages 824-842, December 19, 2013 (38 SR 824), are adopted with the following modifications:

1105,2500 APPLICATIONS FOR CERTIFICATES.

A. Applications for initial certificates and for renewal of certificates pursuant to the act must be made on a form provided by the board and, in the case of applications for renewal, must be filed no later than the expiration date set by the act or this chapter. Applications are not considered filed until the board receives both the fully completed application, the applicable fee prescribed in *Minnesota Statutes*, section 326A.04, and the following supporting documentation:

1105.4000 APPLICATION FOR FIRM PERMIT.

K. The application for a firm permit or renewal of a firm permit shall include a copy of the firm's letterhead.

1105.6300 MISLEADING CPA FIRM NAMES.

B. A CPA firm name is misleading within the meaning of *Minnesota Statutes*, section 326A.10, paragraph (h), if, among other things, the CPA firm name:

(1) contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to misunderstand or be confused about the legal form of the firm, or about who the owners or members of the firm are, such as a reference to a type of organization or abbreviation thereof which does not accurately reflect the form under which the firm is organized. This includes, but is not limited to, a name that:

(e) includes the terms "and company," "company," "and associate," or "associates," "group," or abbreviators thereof, or similar names implying more than one employed licensee in the firm, but the firm does not include, in addition to the named partner, shareholder, owner, or member licensee, at least one other unnamed partner, shareholder, owner, member, or staff employee licensee involved full time in the practice;

Adopted Rules —

Office of Secretary of State

Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Elections

The rules proposed and published at *State Register*, Volume 38, Number 22, pages 698-726, November 25, 2013 (38 SR 698), are adopted with the following modifications:

8200.5100 REGISTRATION AT PRECINCT ONLY.

- Subp. 2. **Additional proof of residence allowed.** An eligible voter may prove residence under this subpart by presenting one of the photo identification cards listed in item A and one of the additional proofs of residence listed in item B.
- B. The following documents are acceptable additional proofs of residence under this subpart if the documents show the voter's name and current address in the precinct:
- (1) an original bill, including account statements and start-of-service notification, for telephone, television, or Internet provider services, regardless of how those telephone, television, or Internet provider services are delivered; gas, electric, solid waste, water, or sewer services; credit card or banking services; or rent or mortgage payments. The due date on the bill must be within 30 days before or after election day, or, for bills without a due date, dated within 30 days before election day. For bills delivered electronically, "original" means a printed copy of the electronic bill or a display of the bill on the voter's portable electronic device;

8200.9940 PRECINCT LIST OF PERSONS VOUCHING FOR VOTER RESIDENCE ON ELECTION DAY AND NUMBER OF PERSONS VOUCHED FOR.

Precinct List of Persons Vouchi	ng	
City/Town	Ward	Precinct

- To be completed by election judges.
- Use to track the number of people vouched for by each voucher.
- Cross out the next number each time that person vouches for a registrant.
- Employees of residential facilities may vouch for an unlimited number of voters facility residents who are registering to vote at the facility's address. Otherwise, vouchers may only vouch for a maximum of eight registrants.

	Voucher's Name	Voucher's Voter ID No.	Number Vouched for on Election Day
Example:	John Doe	1234567	1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	1		12345678
	2		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	3		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	4		12345678
	5		12345678
	6		12345678
	7		12345678
	8		12345678
	9		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	10		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	11		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	12		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	13		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	14		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	15		12345678
	16		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	17		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
	18		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

		Adopted Rule	es
19		12345678	
20		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
21		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
22		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
23		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
24		12345678	
25		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
26		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
27		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
28		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
29		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
30		1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	
Certified by the Head Election Jud	dge of the Precinct:		
Printed Name	Signature	Date	_

8205.3000 FORM OF MAJOR AND MINOR POLITICAL PARTY RECOGNITION PETITION.

- Subp. 2. **Form of Major Political Party Recognition Petition.** Major Political Party Recognition Petitions must be prepared in accordance with items A and B.
 - B. Each page in the petition must include the following information:
- (2) An oath in the following form: "I solemnly swear (or affirm) that I am an eligible voter residing in the state; I know the purpose and content of the petition; and I signed the petition only once and of my own free will."
- Subp. 3. Form of the Minor Political Party Recognition Petition. A Minor Political Party Recognition Petition must be prepared in accordance with items A and B.
- B. An oath in the following form: "I solemnly swear (or affirm) that I am an eligible voter residing in the state; I am a member of the party; I know the purpose and content of the petition; and I signed the petition only once and of my own free will."

8205.3200 VERIFYING STATEWIDE MAJOR POLITICAL PARTY RECOGNITION PETITION AND STATEWIDE MINOR POLITICAL PARTY RECOGNITION PETITION.

- Subpart 1. **Verifying the statewide political party recognition petitions.** The secretary of state shall verify each statewide Major Political Party Recognition Petition and each statewide Minor Political Party Recognition Petition by the following method.
- C. The secretary of state shall inspect each petition to determine whether or not is it has been signed by a number of eligible persons eligible to vote equal to at least:
- (2) one percent of the total number of individuals who voted in the preceding state general election for qualification as a minor political party. If the petition has not been signed by the required number of eligible voters persons and the filing deadline has passed during the verification process, the secretary of state shall dismiss the petition and notify the petitioners of the reason for dismissal. If the petition has not been signed by the required number of eligible voters persons but the filing deadline has not passed, the secretary of state shall notify the petitioners:
 - (a) that the petition has not been signed by the required number of voters eligible persons;
- D. The secretary of state shall use a random sampling technique to verify that the persons signing the petition are eligible voters persons.
 - (3) The secretary of state shall verify that the address given by each signatory in the sample is in the state of Minnesota and that

Adopted Rules =

the birth date given by each signatory in the sample establishes that the signatory was at least 18 years old when the petition was signed was eligible to sign the petition. Signatures from persons determined by the secretary of state to be ineligible to vote must not be counted.

- (4) The secretary of state shall determine what percentage of the signatories in the sample are eligible voters persons.
- (5) The secretary shall multiply the total number of petition signatories by the percentage of signatories determined to be eligible voters persons in the sample to determine how many of the signatories on the petition are deemed to be eligible voters persons.
- (6) If the statistical sampling shows the number of signatories deemed to be eligible voters persons is less than 100 percent of the required number and the filing deadline has passed during the verification process, the secretary of state shall dismiss the petition and notify the petitioners of the reasons for the dismissal.
- (7) If the statistical sampling shows the number of signatories deemed to be eligible voters persons is less than 100 percent of the required number but the filing deadline has not passed during the verification process, the secretary of state shall notify the petitioners:
 - (a) that the petition has not been signed by the required number of eligible voters persons;
- E. If the secretary of state determines that the petition satisfies the form requirements in parts 8205.1010 and 8205.3000, that the petition has been filed prior to the close of the filing deadline for state and federal candidates, that the petition has been signed by the required number of signatories, and that the statistical sampling shows the number of signatories who are eligible voters persons is 100 percent or greater of the required number, the secretary of state shall certify the petition and immediately send written notice to the petitioners, the commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue, and the executive director of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board.

8210.0500 INSTRUCTIONS TO ABSENT VOTER.

Subp. 3. Instructions for unregistered voters.

Instructions

How to vote by absentee ballot

You will need:

- Ballot*
- Tan ballot envelope*
- · Voter registration application*
- White signature envelope*
- · Pen with black ink
- Minnesota driver's license with your address or other authorized proof of where you live.
 See other side for a list of options
- Your ID number

Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number. See below if you do not have any of these numbers.

Witness

Anyone registered to vote in Minnesota, including your spouse or relative, or a notary public, or a person with the authority to administer oaths

If any of these items are missing, please contact your local election official.

Important: You must submit the voter registration application with your ballot (in the white signature envelope) for your vote to be counted.

1 Fill out the voter registration application and sign it

Show your witness your driver's license or other authorized proof of where you live.
 See the other side for a list of options.

Adopted Rules

2 Vote!

- Show your witness your blank ballot, then mark your votes in private.
- Follow the instructions on the ballot.
- Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
- Do <u>not</u> vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.
 See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

3 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope

• Do not write on this envelope.

4 Slide the tan ballot envelope and the voter registration application into the top of the white signature envelope

5 Fill out the white signature envelope completely

- If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address.
- Print your Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security
 Number

Be sure to use one of the same numbers that you provided on your absentee ballot application.

If you do not have any of these numbers, check the box.

- · Read and sign the oath.
- Ask your witness to print their name and Minnesota <u>street</u> address, including city (not a P. O. Box), indicate which proof
 you showed them, and sign their name.
 - If your witness is an official or notary, they must print their title instead of an address.
 - Notaries must also affix their stamp.
- Seal the envelope. First the small flap, then the large flap.

6 Return your ballot by Election Day to the address on the signature envelope Ballots may not be delivered to your polling place. You have three options:

- Send it so it arrives by Election Day, using U.S. mail or a package delivery service,
- Deliver it in person by 5:00 p.m. on the day before the election, or
- Ask someone to deliver it by 3:00 p.m. on Election Day. *This person cannot deliver more than 3 ballots*.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit www.mnvotes.org.

Options for proof of where you live

A valid Minnesota driver's license, Minnesota ID card, or permit with your current address

or

A photo ID that does not have your current address along with a document that has your current address

- Eligible photo IDs: Minnesota or another state's driver's license, learner's permit, or ID card; U.S. passport; U.S. military ID card; Minnesota high school/college/university ID card; or tribal ID card with your signature, from a tribe recognized by the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA).
- Eligible documents with your current address: an original bill, including account statements and start-of-service notification notifications, dated within 30 days before or with a due date 30 days before or after the election; a current student fee statement; or a residential lease if valid through election day. Eligible bills are: gas, electric, solid waste, water, sewer, phone, cell phone, television, Internet provider, credit card, or banking services; or bills for rent or mortgage payments.

or one of the following:

- A yellow receipt for a valid Minnesota driver's license, Minnesota ID card, or permit with your current address
- Vouching: the signature of a registered voter who lives in your precinct and personally knows that you live in the precinct.
 If your witness is registered to vote in this precinct, your witness may vouch for you. This person must complete and sign the voucher form on the back of the voter registration application.
- · A tribal ID card with your name, address, signature, and picture, from a tribe recognized by the BIA
- A "Notice of Late Registration" if you received one from the county auditor or city clerk
- If you have moved within your precinct or changed your name, a current registration in the precinct
- Vouching for residents of certain residential facilities: the signature of an employee of your residential facility, including
 nursing homes, group homes, battered women's shelters, homeless shelters, etc. If you are not sure if the residential facility

Adopted Rules =

where you live is eligible, call your local election official. The employee must complete and sign the voucher form on the back of the voter registration application.

Correcting a mistake

- If time allows, ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found in the return address section of the envelope in which you received these materials, or
- Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
 prefer (do <u>not</u> initial your corrections).

If you have a disability:

If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, your witness may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling the materials, and filling out the forms for you. When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

- · Sign the return envelope yourself, or
- Make your mark, or
- Ask your witness to sign for you in your presence. (Have the witness sign their own name as well.)
- If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask your witness to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence, as outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: The data you supply on your signature envelope is restricted to election officials prior to Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your envelope and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public information. Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to provide it, but doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee ballot online.

In those precincts where an additional envelope is used instead of an envelope with a flap, the list under You Will Need must also include:

Larger white return envelope*

Instruction 4 must read:

4 Put the tan ballot envelope and the voter registration application in the white signature envelope

The last instruction under 5, a new instruction numbered 6, and the first line of the renumbered instruction 7 must read:

· Seal the envelope.

6 Put the signature envelope into the larger white return envelope to protect your private information from view

7 Return your ballot by Election Day to the address on the return envelope

Subp. 4. Instructions for military and overseas voters transmitted ballots by mail.

Instructions

How to vote by absentee ballot for military and overseas voters

You will need:

- Ballot*
- Tan ballot envelope*
- White signature envelope*
- · Pen with black ink
- Your ID number

U.S. passport number, Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, <u>U.S. passport number</u>, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.

See below if you do not have any of these numbers.

-Adopted Rules

* If any of these items are missing, please contact your local election official.

1 Vote!

- Mark your votes in private.
- Follow the instructions on the ballot.
- Do <u>not</u> write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
- Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.

See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

2 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope

• Do not write on this envelope.

3 Slide the tan ballot envelope into the top of the white signature envelope

4 Fill out the white signature envelope completely

- If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address (present or last).
- Print your email address and phone number (optional).
- Print your passport number, Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, passport number, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.

Be sure to use one of the same numbers that you provided on your absentee ballot application.

If you do not have access to any of these documents, leave this space blank.

- Read and sign the oath.
- Seal the envelope. First the small flap, then the large flap.

5 Return your ballot by Election Day to the address on the signature envelope

- Send it so it arrives by Election Day, using mail, a package delivery service, or the diplomatic pouch at a U.S. embassy or
 consulate.
- Postage is not required if the postal permit is on the envelope and it is sent using U.S. mail, U.S. military mail, or the diplomatic pouch. Postage may be required if you use a foreign mail service or a package delivery service.

See the other side for special instructions if you have a disability.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit http://www.mnvotes.org.

If you have any questions, contact your county elections office at [insert email address] or [insert telephone number].

Correcting a mistake

- · If time allows, ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found on the reverse side, or
- Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you prefer (do not initial your corrections).

If you have a disability:

If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, another person may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling the materials, and filling in the forms for you.

When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

- Sign the return envelope yourself, or
- Make your mark, or
- Ask another person to sign for you in your presence. (Have this person sign their own name as well.)
- If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask another person to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Adopted Rules

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence as outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: The data you supply on your signature envelope is restricted to election officials prior to Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your envelope and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public information. Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to provide it, but doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee ballot online.

In those precincts where an additional envelope is used instead of an envelope with a flap, the list under You Will Need must also include: "• Larger white return envelope*" Instruction 3 must read "3 Put the tan ballot envelope into the white signature envelope. "The last instruction under 4, a new instruction numbered 5, and the first line of the renumbered instruction 6 must read:

• Seal the envelope.

5 Put the signature envelope into the larger white return envelope to protect your private information from view

6 Return your ballot by Election Day to the address on the return envelope

Subp. 6. **Instructions for military and overseas voters transmitted ballots electronically.** Instructions How to vote by absentee ballot for military and overseas voters sent ballots electronically Note: Your ballot must be printed out and physically returned. It cannot be returned electronically. You will need:

- · A printer
- A pen with black ink
- Two envelopes (you have 3 options):
 - Address your own blank envelopes by hand
 - Print the envelope templates directly onto envelopes (print the mailing envelope onto an envelope approximately 4 1/8 inches x 9 1/2 inches so that everything is positioned according to postal regulations)
 - If you do not have access to any envelopes, create the envelopes by folding and taping or gluing the attachments.
- Your ID number

U.S. passport number, Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, <u>U.S. passport number</u>, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.

See below if you do not have access to any of these numbers.

1 Print the materials

- Print your ballot, the Certificate of Eligibility, and the envelope templates if you are using them.
- Please note that the ballot may take multiple pages.
- Your printer should automatically scale the document to fit on the printable area of the page. Just be sure that none of the
 words or ovals are cut off.

2 Vote!

- Mark your votes in private.
- Follow the instructions on the ballot.
- Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
- Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.

See below if you make a mistake on your ballot.

3 Use one of the envelopes as the ballot envelope

- Put your ballot in this envelope to keep your votes private.
- · Seal the envelope.
- Do not write on this envelope.

4 Fill out the Certificate of Eligibility completely

Print your name and your Minnesota street address, including city (present or last).

Adopted Rules

- Print your email address and phone number (optional).
- Print your passport number, Minnesota driver's license number, Minnesota ID card number, passport number, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.

Be sure to use one of the same numbers that you provided on your absentee ballot application.

If you do not have access to any of these documents, leave this space blank.

· Read and sign the oath.

5 Put it all together

- Attach the Certificate of Eligibility to the ballot envelope.
- Your second envelope is the return (mailing) envelope.
- Put the ballot envelope and the Certificate of Eligibility into the return envelope.
- Seal the return envelope.
- Address the return envelope to:

6 Return your ballot by Election Day to the address above

- Send it so it arrives by Election Day, using mail, a package delivery service, or the diplomatic pouch at a U.S. embassy or
 consulate.
- Postage is not required if the postal permit is on the envelope and it is sent using U.S. mail, U.S. military mail, or the diplomatic pouch. Postage may be required if you use a foreign mail service or a package delivery service.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit http://www.mnvotes.org.

If you need any help while voting, please contact your county elections office at [insert email address] or [insert telephone number].

Correcting a mistake

- Print out a new ballot, or
- · Ask for a new ballot from your election office, or
- Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you prefer (do not initial your corrections).

If you have a disability:

If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, another person may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling the materials, and filling out the forms for you.

When signing the Certificate of Eligibility, Minnesota law says you may:

- Sign the Certificate yourself, or
- · Make your mark, or
- Ask another person to sign for you in your presence. (Have this person sign their own name as well.)
- If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask another person to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence as outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: The data you supply on your Certificate of Eligibility is restricted to election officials prior to Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your Certificate of Eligibility and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public information. Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to provide it, but doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee ballot online.

Adopted Rules —

8210.0600STATEMENT OF ABSENTEE VOTER. Subp. 1a. Statement of registered absentee voter form. Signature Envelope Voter must complete this section please print clearly Voter name __ Voter MN address _____ **ID** number (MN driver's license #, MN ID card #, or last four digits of SSN) ____ o I do not have a MN-issued driver's license, MN-issued ID card, or a Social Security Number. I certify that on Election Day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote. Voter Signature X _____ Witness must complete this section Witness name ___ MN street address (or title, if an official or notary) (Street Address) (City) I certify that: • the voter showed me the blank ballots before voting; · the voter marked the ballots in private or, if physically unable to mark the ballots, the ballots were marked as directed by the the voter enclosed and sealed the ballots in the ballot envelope; and I am or have been registered to vote in Minnesota, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths. Witness Signature X _ If notary, must affix stamp Subp. 1b. Statement of unregistered absentee voter form. Signature Envelope Voter must complete this section please print clearly Voter name _ Voter MN address MN **ID** number (MN driver's license #, MN ID card #, or last four digits of SSN) _ o I do not have a MN-issued driver's license, MN-issued ID card, or a Social Security Number. I certify that on Election Day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote. Voter Signature X _____

Adopted Rules

	Witness must comple	ete this section
Witness name		
MN street address		
(or title, if an official or	notary)	
(Street Address)		MN
(City)		IVIIV
Witness MUST CHECK	ONE indicating proof of residence pr	rovided by voter: (See instructions)
o MN driver	r's license, ID card, permit, or receipt	
o Bill, stude	ent fee statement, or residential lease p	lus photo ID
-	I voter in the precinct who vouched for fifthe Voter Registration Application)	r voter's residence in the precinct (must complete the voucher form on
o Tribal ID	card	
	late registration	
	egistration in the same precinct	
	yee of a residential facility in the preciorm on the back of the Voter Registrati	nct who vouched for voter's residence at the facility (must complete the on Application)
I certify that:		
 the voter sl 	howed me the blank ballots before vot	ing;
 the voter m 	arked the ballots in private or, if physic	cally unable to mark the ballots, the ballots were marked as directed by the
voter;		
	nclosed and sealed the ballots in the ba	
		losing a voter registration application in this envelope;
	rovided proof of residence as indicated	
I am or hav	ve been registered to vote in Minnesot	a, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths.
Witness Signature X _		
If notary, must affix star	np	
8210.0800 ABSENTEE	BALLOT RETURN ENVELOPE	AS PROVIDED BY MINNESOTA STATUTES, SECTIONS 203B.16
AND 203B.17.	For taxt of	subport to 2, see M.P.I.
	It of text of	subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]
Subp. 3a. Form of o	certificate of eligibility.	
Signature Envelope		
Voter must co	omplete this section	please print clearly
Voter name _		
Voter MN add	ress (present or last)	MN
		IVIIV
ID number (U.S. passport		
(MN driver's l		
MN ID card #		
U.S. passport		

Email_

Phone (optional)

or last four digits of SSN) _____

I swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury, that I am ($\underline{check\ one}$):

Adopted Rules —	
 () a member of the uniformed services or merchant marine on active du () a United States citizen temporarily residing outside the United State () other United States citizen residing outside the United States; and I am a United States citizen, 	
• at least 18 years of age (or will be by the date of the election), and	
 I am eligible to vote in the requested jurisdiction; I have not been convicted of a felony, or other disqualifying offense, voting rights have been reinstated; and 	
 I am not registering, requesting a ballot, or voting in any other juriso in this voting form. 	diction in the United States except the jurisdiction cited
 In voting, I have marked and sealed my ballot in private and have not except for those authorized to assist voters under state or federal la 	
The information on this form is true, accurate, and complete to the best of my know in completion of this document may constitute grounds for a conviction for perjudicity.	_
Voter Signature	
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]	
8210.3000 MAIL BALLOTING. Subp. 4b. Form of mail voter's certificate.	
Signature Envelope	
Voter must complete this section Voter name	please print clearly
Voter MN Address	
-	MN
I certify that on Election Day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote. Voter Signature X	
Witness must complete this section	
Witness name MN <u>street</u> address	
(or title, if an official or notary)	
(Street Address)	MN
(City)	
I certify that: • the voter showed me the blank ballots before voting; • the voter marked the ballots in secrecy or, if physically unable to m	park the ballets, the ballets were marked as directed by

- the voter;
- the voter enclosed and sealed the ballots in the ballot envelope; and
- I am or have been registered to vote in Minnesota, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths.

Witness Signature X _ If notary, must affix stamp

EFFECTIVE DATE. These rules are effective for voting conducted on the date of the state primary in 2014 and thereafter.

Expedited Emergency Rules

Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency rules when conditions exist that do not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules. The Commissioner must submit the rule to the attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions. Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before publication under certain emergency conditions.

Expedited emergency rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months. Specific *Minnesota Statute* citations accompanying these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

KEY: Proposed Rules - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to existing rule language. <u>Strikeouts</u> indicate deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." **Adopted Rules** - <u>Underlining</u> indicates additions to proposed rule language. <u>Strikeout</u> indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Mille Lacs Lake Fishing

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rules is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.045, subd. 2; 97C.005; and 97C.401.

The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that under the terms of the Federal District Court the Mille Lacs Band, Fond Du Lac Band, and six Wisconsin Bands of Chippewa are not required to declare their harvest intentions on inland waters until mid-March. The Mille Lacs proposed regulations are based on a safe harvest level determined for 2014. Final harvest threshold levels to be included in the proposed rules were not available until March. These new threshold levels and regulations need to be put in place as soon as possible to ensure that angler harvest does not exceed state angler harvest thresholds for the 2014 open water fishing season.

Dated: 27 March 2014

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

6264.0400 DESIGNATED SPECIAL MANAGEMENT WATERS.

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

Subp. 4. Mille Lacs Lake and associated tributaries special management regulations.

A. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length; the possession limit for northern pike is ten. Only one northern pike in possession may be greater than 30 inches in length. The season for taking northern pike is the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend to the last Sunday in March.

B. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries, the possession limit for largemouth and smallmouth bass in aggregate is one six, with only one smallmouth bass greater than 18 inches in length. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, all smallmouth bass in possession must be 21 inches or greater in length. All smallmouth bass less than 21 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. The season for taking largemouth and smallmouth bass is the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend to the last Sunday in February. Notwithstanding part 6262.0200, subpart 1, item A, subitem (2), the catch and release season for bass does not apply to Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries.

C. Mille Lacs Lake is closed to the taking of fish between the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. daily during the period commencing at 10 p.m. on the Monday following the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and ending at 12:01 a.m. on Monday, four weeks after the date of commencement December 1. During the closure, no person shall be on the waters of Mille Lacs Lake while having in possession any equipment whereby fish may be taken. Spearing is prohibited from December 1 through April 30. A person may not have a spear in possession while on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake during this period.

Expedited Emergency Rules =

[For text of item D, see M.R.]

E. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries:

(1) the daily and possession limit for walleye is two, with only one over 28 inches in length; and

(2) except as provided in subitem (1), all walleye in possession must be equal to or greater than 18 inches in length or equal to or less than 20 inches in length. All walleye that are less than 18 or greater than 20 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.

E. F. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, the possession and daily limit for Northern cisco (tullibee) is ten fish.

F: G. Fish that are taken by angling and not immediately released into the water after capture are considered to be in possession and part of the bag limit. Once a fish has been reduced to possession, culling or live-well sorting (the act of exchanging one fish for another) is not allowed.

G. H. This subpart applies to the following waters.

Name	Location	County
Mille Lacs	T.42-45, R.25-28, S. Various	Aitkin, Mille Lacs
Borden Creek	T.44, R.25, S.5	Aitkin
Seastade Creek	T.45, R.26, S.22	Aitkin
Marmon (Twenty) Creek	T.45, R.25, S.32	Aitkin
Grave Creek	T.45, R.25, S.8	Aitkin
Peterson Creek	T.43, R.25, S.5	Mille Lacs
Thains River (Malone Creek)	T.42, R.25, S.2	Mille Lacs
West Sucker Creek	T.42, R.25, S.18	Mille Lacs
South Sucker Creek	T.42, R.25, S.18	Mille Lacs
Garrison (Borden) Creek	T.44, R.28, S.12	Crow Wing
Seguchie Creek	T.44, R.28, S.36	Crow Wing
Reddy Creek	T.45, R.26, S.23	Aitkin
Whitefish Creek	T.43, R.27, S.7	Mille Lacs
Seventeen Creek	T.44, R.25, S.17,18,29	Aitkin
Cedar Creek	T.43, R.25, S.15	Mille Lacs
McCleans Creek	T.45, R.27, S.34	Aitkin
Unnamed	T.43, R.25, S.8	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.42, R.26, S.11	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.42, R.26, S.22	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.8	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.6	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.21	Mille Lacs
Unnamed	T.44, R.27, S.31	Crow Wing
Unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.36	Crow Wing
Unnamed	T.44, R.27, S.4	Aitkin
Unnamed	T.45, R.27, S.25	Aitkin
Unnamed	T.44, R.25, S.29	Aitkin
Unnamed	T.44, R.25, S.31,32	Aitkin
Unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.24	Crow Wing
Unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.13	Crow Wing
Rum River Outlet	T.43, R.27, S.33	Mille Lacs
	[For text of subps 5 to 116, see M.R.]	

REPEALER. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, part 6264.0400, subpart 4, published in the *State Register*, volume 37, page 1477, April 15, 2013, are repealed.

Expedited Emergency Rules

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2014 Bear Season and Permit Procedures; Beaver Season Extension

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by *Minnesota Statutes*, section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b). The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97B.405, 97B.411, 97B.431 and 97B.925.

The conditions that do not allow compliance with *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that population and harvest data needed prior to setting quotas are not available until February. Quotas are necessary so that harvests and populations can be managed at sustainable levels. Changes to license procedures were made for consistency with statute changes. An additional change will allow online registration of bear bait stations. The beaver season is being extended in the northern region at the request of county officials to prevent flooding damage.

Dated: 31 March 2014 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6232,2800 GENERAL REGULATIONS FOR TAKING BEARS.

Subpart 1. **Bag limit.** A person may not take more than one bear in quota areas and two bears in no-quota areas during any calendar year whether by firearm or archery. Bears taken may be of either sex or any age except that bear cubs may not be taken.

[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]

Subp. 5. **Skinning and quartering bears.** Bears may be skinned, quartered, or further divided prior to transportation and registration, but all edible meat and all other parts of the bear except the entrails must be retained by the hunter must be presented for until registration at the same time is completed.

Subp. 6. Registration requirements and sample collection.

- A. Every person taking a bear must present it for registration:
- (1) at a designated bear registration station or; must connect to an online or telephone Department of Natural Resources harvest registration system and follow the instructions; or
- (2) in the case of a nuisance bear authorization, to the authorizing wildlife manager or <u>conservation</u> officer, <u>within 48 hours after taking and obtain a big game possession tag.</u> Prior to transporting the bear from the registration station, the possession tag must be attached to the bear in the same manner as the site tag provided with the license.
 - B. Bear must be registered according to item A:
 - (1) before the bear is processed either privately or commercially; and
 - (2) within 48 hours after taking.
 - C. A person registering bear must:
 - (1) obtain a big game possession tag at a bear registration station; or
- (2) obtain a registration confirmation number by using an online or telephone Department of Natural Resources harvest registration system.
 - D. Registration agents are not required to inspect bear at registration stations.
- E. A person may not process a bear unless it has been registered as evidenced by a possession tag or registration confirmation number.
- Subp. 7. **Sample collection.** Within 48 hours after the bear season closes, a person taking a bear must submit samples to the department in the envelope provided at bear registration stations according to instructions of the department as printed on the envelope.

Expedited Emergency Rules =

It is the responsibility of each person taking a bear to mail the envelope to the department, except in those cases where a bear registration station is collecting the samples.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

6232.2900 BEAR PERMIT PROCEDURES.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Drawings.** Drawings will be conducted by the department to determine those eligible to purchase a bear license within the bear quota areas.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

- C. In quota areas with fewer applicants than available licenses or licenses not purchased as described in subpart 9, the remaining available licenses may be first offered to unsuccessful applicants any eligible person on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 12:00 p.m. on the first Wednesday following the deadline in subpart 9 August 7.
- D. To obtain a remaining available license, an eligible person must apply individually and in person at an electronic license system agent location or individually through the ELS-Internet or ELS-Telephone system.
- E. Any remaining available licenses not purchased by unsuccessful applicants may then be issued to any eligible person as prescribed by the commissioner on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 12:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday following the deadline in subpart 9. Individuals who purchase these remaining available licenses retain their accumulated preference.

[For text of subps 3 to 8, see M.R.]

Subp. 9. Successful bear hunt applicant deadline to purchase license. A person selected through the bear permit drawing must purchase the license on or before the Friday nearest July 31 by August 1. Any licenses not purchased by the deadline shall be issued following the drawing procedures in subpart 2.

6232.3055 BEAR LICENSE QUOTAS.

The number of available licenses for quota areas for the 2014 bear hunting season is 3,750 and is divided as follows:

A. Bear Quota Area 12: 200;

B. Bear Quota Area 13: 250;

C. Bear Quota Area 22: 50;

D. Bear Quota Area 24: 200;

E. Bear Quota Area 25: 500;

F. Bear Quota Area 26: 350;

G. Bear Quota Area 31: 550;

H. Bear Quota Area 41: 150;

I. Bear Quota Area 44: 450;

J. Bear Quota Area 45: 150; and

K. Bear Quota Area 51: 900.

6232.3200 BAIT STATIONS AND GARBAGE DUMPS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Expedited Emergency Rules

- Subp. 2. **Registration of bait station.** A person may not establish a bear bait station without registering the site as provided in this subpart.
- A. The following information must be provided on a form provided by the commissioner or on an 8-1/2 inch by 11 inch sheet of paper:
 - (1) name, address, Minnesota DNR number, and telephone number of person who established the bear bait station; and
- (2) if being established for someone else, the name and Minnesota DNR number of the person for whom the bait station is being established; and
 - (2) (3) county, township, range, and section in which the bear bait station is established.
- B. The form must be mailed to the Division of Enforcement no later than the next postal service day or completed on a Web site approved by the commissioner within 24 hours following establishment of the bear bait station.
- Subp. 3. **Display of sign.** A person establishing a bear bait station must display a sign at the site meeting the following requirements. A. The sign must be made of plastic, wood, or metal and must be at least six inches by ten inches in size and, on public land, no more than 18 inches by 24 inches in size.
 - B. The sign must contain:
- (1) for unguided hunters, the full name and either the Minnesota DNR number or Minnesota driver's license number of the person on whose behalf the bait is placed and the full name and either the Minnesota DNR number or Minnesota driver's license number of the person who is placing bait; or
- (2) if placed by a bear hunting outfitter for a client, the outfitter's Minnesota driver's license number or bear hunting outfitter license number.

[For text of items C to F, see M.R.] [For text of subps 4 to 7, see M.R.]

6234.1900 TAKING BEAVER.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see 38 SR 185]

- Subp. 3. **Beaver season extension in North Zone.** Notwithstanding subpart 1, beaver may be taken and possessed without limit from May 1 through May 15 in that portion of the state described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3, under the following conditions:
 - A. foothold traps must be set in at least eight inches of water;
- B. body-gripping traps must be completely submerged as described in part 6234.0900, subpart 5. Body-gripping traps with a jaw opening greater than 7.5 inches must be set with the trigger wires moved all the way to one side of the trap. The wires must point straight down; and
- C. snares must be set with stops affixed to the cable to ensure that the portion of the snare that makes up the noose loop may not be less than four inches in diameter when fully closed.
- **REPEALER.** The adopted expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, part 6232.2800, subparts 1, 5, and 6, published in the *State Register*, volume 37, page 1478, April 15, 2013, are repealed.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. *Minnesota Rules*, part 6232.3055, expires December 31, 2014. The expedited emergency amendments to *Minnesota Rules*, parts 6232.2800, 6232.2900, 6232.3200, and 6234.1900, expire December 31, 2014. After the emergency amendments expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to the amendments again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule.

Official Notices

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statutes* §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the *State Register* at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest.

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Notice of Public Policy Committee Meeting 29 April 2014

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association's (MCHA) Public Policy Committee will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, April 29th, 2014

The meeting will be initiated at the MCHA Executive Office; it should be noted that some or all attendees will participate via conference call.

If anyone wishes to attend or participate in this meeting please contact MCHA's Executive Office (952) 593-9609 for additional information.

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Health Care Administration

Post-Award Public Forum on the Minnesota Family Planning Program Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver

On June 27, 2013 the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) approved a one-year temporary extension of the Minnesota Family Planning Program Section 1115 waiver. This waiver extension has allowed Minnesota to continue to receive federal matching funds for family planning services to men and women, age 15 to 50, who have family incomes at or below 200 percent of the federal poverty level and who are not enrolled in any other Minnesota health care program administered by DHS. Federal authority for the waiver ends December 31, 2014.

A copy of the waiver approval can be found on the Department of Human Services' web site at:

http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/dhs16_175262

In accordance with federal transparency requirements under the Affordable Care Act, the Department of Human Services must hold a public forum within six months of the demonstration's implementation, and annually thereafter, to afford the public with an opportunity to provide meaningful comment on the progress of the demonstration. The first of these public forums is scheduled as follows:

MFPP Waiver Public Forum

Date: Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: Department of Human Services

Elmer L. Andersen Human Services Building

540 Cedar St., Room 2380 St. Paul, MN 55164

You may attend the forum by phone or in person. If you would like to attend by phone, please send an e-mail request to **Section1115WaiverComments@state.mn.us** to obtain the call-in information.

Official Notices

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Health Care Administration

Post-Award Public Forum on the Prepaid Medical Assistance Project Plus Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver

On December 20, 2013 the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) approved a one-year temporary extension of Minnesota's Prepaid Medical Assistance Project Plus (PMAP+) Section 1115 waiver. The waiver extension includes changes to MinnesotaCare to align the program with the requirements for a Basic Health Plan (BHP) under the Affordable Care Act. The extension ensures the continued provision of services to Minnesotan's with incomes at or below 200 percent of the federal poverty line, in order to not disrupt coverage as the State prepares a request for a Basic Health Plan. Minnesota will continue to receive federal financial participation for MinnesotaCare at the state's regular federal medical assistance percentage (FMAP) during the extension period which is set to expire on December 31, 2014.

A copy of the waiver approval can be found on the Department of Human Services' web site at:

http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/dhs16_171635

Under the terms of the waiver the Department of Human Services must hold a public forum within six months of the demonstration's implementation, and annually thereafter, to afford the public with an opportunity to provide meaningful comment on the progress of the demonstration. The first of these public forums is scheduled as follows:

PMAP Waiver Public Forum

Date: Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Time: 1:30 p.m.

Location: Department of Human Services

Elmer L. Andersen Human Services Building

540 Cedar St., Room 2390 St. Paul, MN 55164

You may attend the forum by phone or in person. If you would like to attend by phone, please send an e-mail request to **Section1115WaiverComments@state.mn.us** to obtain the call-in information.

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) Health Care Administration Post-Award Public Forum on the Reform 2020 Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver

On October 18, 2013, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) approved Minnesota's section 1115 demonstration project, entitled Reform 2020. The five year demonstration provides federal funding for the Alternative Care program and waiver authority that will support the reform of the personal care benefit. The Reform 2020 waiver supports key components of Minnesota's broader reform initiatives to promote independence, increase community integration and reduce reliance on institutional care for Minnesota's older adults and people with disabilities.

The Reform 2020 demonstration waiver provides federal support for the Alternative Care program, which provides supports to help seniors at risk of nursing home placement to stay in their homes.

The Reform 2020 demonstration waiver will also provide access to expanded self-directed options under the Community First Services and Supports (CFSS) program for people who would not otherwise be eligible for these services. Implementation of this part of the demonstration is contingent upon Federal approval of additional state plan and waiver authority.

A copy of the waiver approval can be found on the Department of Human Services' web site at:

Official Notices

Under the terms of the waiver the Department of Human Services must hold a public forum within six months of the demonstration's implementation, and annually thereafter, to afford the public with an opportunity to provide meaningful comment on the progress of the demonstration. The next public forum is scheduled as follows:

Reform 2020 Public Forum

Date: Thursday, May 22, 2014

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Location: Department of Human Services

Elmer L. Andersen Human Services Building

540 Cedar St., Room 2380 St. Paul, MN 55164

You may attend the forum by phone or in person. If you would like to attend by phone, please send an e-mail request to **Section1115WaiverComments@state.mn.us** to obtain the call-in information.

Minnesota State Board of Investment Notice of Meeting of the Administrative Committee

The State Board of Investment Administrative Committee will meet on Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 2:00 P.M. at the State Board of Investment, Suite 355, 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN

Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association (TRA) Notice of Meeting of the Board of Trustees 14 May 2014

The Board of Trustees, Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association will hold a meeting on Wednesday, May 14, 2014 at 9:30 a.m. in Suite 400, 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN to consider matters which may properly come before the Board. Board members may participate by telephone.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) Notice of Debarment

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

- Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
- · Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
- Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

- 1) any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
- 2) any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
- 3) any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller's or transfer's debarment.

State Grants & Loans

In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government. Although some grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement for publication in the State Register itself. Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

SEE ALSO: Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)

Consolidated Request for Proposals for:

- 2014 Single Family Request for Proposals
- 2014 Multiple Family Request for Proposals
- 2015 Housing Tax Credit Program Request for Proposals

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (Minnesota Housing) finances and advances affordable housing opportunities for low and moderate income Minnesotans to enhance quality of life and foster strong communities. The Consolidated Request for Proposal (RFP) will provide an estimated \$80 million in funding (including funding partners), up to \$40 million in housing infrastructure bond proceeds (subject to Legislative approval), up to 32 project-based Section 8 rental assistance vouchers from the Saint Paul Public Housing Agency and \$12.5 million in annual Housing Tax Credits. This RFP will be available on the Minnesota Housing website at: www.mnhousing.gov on April 21, 2014.

If you are unable to access the website or need assistance locating or identifying the appropriate materials, contact the Multifamily Division at (651) 296-9832 or Toll Free: 1-800-657-3647or Single Family Division at (651) 296-7994, (651) 296-8276 or Toll Free: 1-800-710-8871.

RFP Submission Deadlines:

- Multifamily and Housing Tax Credit (2015 Round 1): Must be received by 5:00 p.m. CST on Tuesday, June 10, 2014.
- Single Family: Must be received by 12:00 p.m. CST on Tuesday, June 17, 2014.
- Housing Tax Credit (2015 Round 2): Must be received by 5:00 p.m. CST on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, REFER TO THE MULTIFAMILY REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL GUIDE AND THE SINGLE FAMILY APPLICATION GUIDE AND INSTRUCTIONS AVAILABLE ON THE MINNESOTA HOUSING WEBSITE AT:

www.mnhousing.gov

Minnesota Housing Board Approval:

- · 2014 Consolidated Single Family and Consolidated Multifamily RFP and 2015 Housing Tax Credit Round 1 funding recommendations will be approved by the Minnesota Housing Board on October 23, 2014.
- 2015 Housing Tax Credit Round 2 funding recommendations will be approved by the Minnesota Housing Board on April 23, 2015 (Tentative date).
- Funding partners' single family and multifamily proposal recommendations will be approved at their respective board meetings.

Funding Notification:

(Cite 38 SR 1387)

Notification of awards will be posted on the Minnesota Housing website after the Board meetings noted above. Selection letters will be mailed within 10 business days of the approval. Organizations awarded funds from Minnesota Housing funding partners will be notified from the appropriate funding partner directly, after each of their respective board meetings.

This Consolidated Request for Proposal is subject to all applicable federal, state, and municipal laws, rules, and regulations. Minnesota Housing reserves the right to modify or withdraw this RFP at any time and is not able to reimburse any applicant for costs incurred in the preparation or submittal of proposals.

State Grants & Loans =

2015 HOUSING TAX CREDIT PROGRAM REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS

The HTC program continues to have two funding rounds per year. Information regarding the HTC 2015 Round 2 is outlined in the HTC section of this publication.

Eligible applicants are invited to submit proposals to the 2014 Multifamily Consolidated RFP and the 2015 Housing Tax Credit Program (HTC) using the Minnesota Housing Rental Housing Common Application and its required forms and submittals.

FOR DETAILED INFORMATION, REFER TO THE MULTIFAMILY REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL GUIDE AVAILABLE ON THE MINNESOTA HOUSING WEBSITE AT *WWW.MNHOUSING.GOV* (Multifamily Rental Partners -> Programs & Funding -> Available Financing).

2015 HOUSING TAX CREDIT PROGRAM (HTC)

Minnesota Housing is accepting 2015 Round 1competition applications for reservation and allocation of 2015 Housing Tax Credits, authorized by the Federal Tax Reform Act of 1986, as revised.

Housing Tax Credits offer a ten-year reduction in tax liability to owners and investors in eligible low-income rental housing developments involving new construction, rehabilitation, or acquisition with rehabilitation.

Total estimated 2015 tax credits available for the State of Minnesota is approximately \$12.5 million. Minnesota Housing has estimated the housing credit ceiling for Minnesota for calendar year 2015 based upon the amounts of the housing credit ceiling for calendar year 2014. The actual housing credit ceiling for the year 2015 will not be known by Minnesota Housing until early 2015.

2015 Round 1 will be the primary tax credit selection / allocation round. It is anticipated that most of the 2015 tax credits will be forward selected during this round for the 2015 tax credit year. Any credits remaining following the conclusion of the 2015 Round 1 will be made available for 2015 Round 2.

2015 PROGRAM, QAP, PROCEDURAL MANUAL AND SCORING CHANGES

As part of its annual revisions process, Minnesota Housing's 2015 Housing Tax Credit Program, Qualified Allocation Plan, Procedural Manual, Self-Scoring Worksheet and various related programmatic documents have been revised in several key respects. Details regarding these changes can be found on *www.mnhousing.gov* -> Multifamily Rental Partners -> Programs & Funding -> Tax Credits.

Credit Formula:

The Minnesota Legislature designated Minnesota Housing as the primary allocating agency for housing tax credits for the state and authorized eligible cities and counties to administer the tax credits in their respective jurisdictions based on the Minnesota Statutes Section 462A.222 and 462A.223.

Minnesota Housing Administration of Tax Credits:

In both tax credit rounds, applicants with eligible buildings in the balance of the state, not within the jurisdiction of a suballocator, may apply to Minnesota Housing for an allocation of housing tax credits.

Each year, 10 percent of the state ceiling is set aside by Minnesota Housing for allocation to nonprofit sponsored developments with a Section 501(c)(3) or 501(c)(4) status or appropriate designation approval by the IRS as required by Section 42(h)(5). Qualified nonprofit organizations can apply to Minnesota Housing for these credits, regardless of the geographic location of the proposed low income housing development, as specified in the Qualified Allocation Plan.

Local Administration of Tax Credit:

The following eligible cities and counties have the authority to administer the tax credits locally:

(S) Suballocator		(JPS) Joint Pow	(JPS) Joint Powers Suballocator		
(S) Saint Paul	(651) 266-6020	(JPS) Duluth	(218) 730-5303		
(S) Dakota County	(651) 675-4478	(JPS) St. Cloud	(320) 252-0880		
(S) Minneapolis	(612) 673-5263	(JPS) Rochester	(507) 328-2008		
(S) Washington County	(651) 458-0936				

State Grants & Loans

In Round 1, applicants with eligible buildings located within the jurisdiction of the above Suballocators (S) must apply to the local administrators (suballocators) for allocation of the housing tax credit. Joint Powers suballocators enter into an agreement with Minnesota Housing to perform allocation and compliance functions. Applicants with eligible buildings located within the jurisdiction of the above Joint Powers Suballocators (JPS) must submit complete applications to both the local administrators (joint powers suballocators) and to Minnesota Housing concurrently. Nonprofit applicants may apply both to Minnesota Housing and the suballocator for an allocation. For further information, please contact the suballocator at the telephone numbers listed above.

In Round 2, all unallocated tax credits will be transferred to a unified pool for allocation by Minnesota Housing on a statewide basis as specified in the Qualified Allocation Plan.

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Health Care Administration

Office of the Assistant Commissioner Division

Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide Medicare-Medical Assistance Integrated Health Care and Long Term Care Services for Seniors Through the Minnesota Senior Health Options and Minnesota Senior Care Plus Programs Throughout 87 Counties in Minnesota

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to provide prepaid health care and long-term care services to seniors who are eligible for Medicare and Medical Assistance under Minnesota Senior Health Options (MSHO) and Minnesota Senior Care Plus (MSC+) programs throughout Minnesota. This Request for Proposals applies to all 87 counties in Minnesota. Responders must respond for both MSHO and MSC+. All Managed Care Organizations (MCOs) that want to provide MSHO and MSC+ in Minnesota must respond to this RFP by submitting a proposal.

Work is proposed to start January 1, 2015. For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:

Request for Proposal Response

Attention: Gina Smith

Department of Human Services

Health Care Administration,

Office of the Assistant Commissioner Division

444 Lafayette Road North

St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 431-5804

E-mail: SNP_RFPs@state.mn.us

This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than **4:00 p.m.**, **Central Time**, **June 27**, **2014**. **Late proposals will NOT be considered**. Faxed or e-mailed proposals will **NOT** be considered.

The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:

http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

State Grants & Loans

Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Office of Justice Programs

Request for Proposals: Title II Juvenile Justice Grants

The Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee (JJAC) has authorized this request for proposals to fund direct services to youth and their families to prevent or divert involvement of youth in the juvenile justice system and to eliminate or minimize inherent disproportionate minority contact (DMC). \$300,000 is available for grant awards of up to \$60,000 for the period of October 1, 2014 – September 30, 2015. No match is required.

All applications must be submitted via E-grants, the Office of Justice Programs (OJP) online grants management system, at https://app.dps.mn.gov/egrants/.

Applications must be submitted by 4:00 p.m. on June 20, 2014. To view the RFP go to: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ojp/grants/

For more information contact Carrie Wasley at (651) 201-7348 or e-mail: Carrie.wasley@state.mn.us

State Contracts

In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Informal Solicitations: Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over \$5,000 through \$50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management Division's (MMD) Web site at: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

Formal Solicitations: Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts with an estimated value over \$50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or alternatively, in the Minnesota State Register if the procuments is not being conducted in the SWFT system.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) **Bemidji State University**

Notice of Request for Proposals for Residential Halls Laundry Equipment and **Service**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Bemidji State University will receive sealed proposals for Residential Halls Laundry Equipment and Service. Specifications will be available April 21, 2014, at the following website:

http://www.bemidjistate.edu/offices/procurement_logistics/rfps_bids/

Instructions for delivering proposals, as well as all other requirements and contact information, will be contained in the RFP to be posted at the above website. A vendor meeting is scheduled for April 30, 2014 from 1:00 to 3:00 pm.

State Contracts

Sealed proposals must be received by Rebecca Wilkinson, Procurement and Contracts Officer, Bemidji State University & Northwest Technical College, Deputy 204, Box 8, 1500 Birchmont Drive NE, Bemidji, MN 56601, by 2:00 PM, Monday, May 19, 2014. Late proposals will not be considered.

Bemidji State University reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in proposals received. This Request for Proposal does not obligate the University to complete a proposed contract, and the University reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) Metropolitan State University Request for Proposals for Wound, Ostomy, Continence (WOC Program) at Metropolitan State University

GENERAL STATEMENT/SCOPE:

Metropolitan State University (hereinafter referred to as the "University" or "Metropolitan State") is requesting proposals for a comprehensive online education program designed to prepare nurses to become certified in wound, ostomy, and continence nursing or in any one of these three specialty tracks (hereinafter referred to as the WOC program). The WOC program includes the provision of a customized, online education curriculum that is or can be accredited through the Wound, Ostomy, Continence Nurses Society and has the appropriate processes and resources to recruit prospective students, process applications, advise students, and provide students with a high-quality, accessible, flexible, and effective education.

To receive a complete copy of the proposal request/specifications, please contact Laurie Landwehr, Office Manager at laurie.landwehr@metrostate.edu

For questions about the request for proposal, please contact Christine Milbrath, $\it christine.milbrath@metrostate.edu$ or: (651) 793-1403.

Sealed proposals must be received by Aksana Belik by 5:00 p.m. CDT on Friday, May 30, 2014. Proposals should be mailed to:

Metropolitan State University Purchasing Manager/Aksana Belik 700 East Seventh Street Saint Paul, MN 55106.

The copy of the proposal must be unbound and signed in blue or black ink by an authorized representative of the vendor. Proof of authority of the person signing must accompany the response. **Proposals received after this date and time will be returned to the responder un-opened. Fax and e-mail responses will NOT be considered.**

Proposals made in pencil will be rejected. Alterations in cost figures used to determine the lowest priced proposal will be rejected unless initialed in ink by the person responsible for or authorized to make decisions as to price quoted. The use of "white out" is considered an alteration.

Mail or deliver (faxes and e-mail will NOT be accepted) sealed proposal to be received by Friday, May 30, 2014 5:00 p.m. CDT to:

Metropolitan State University Office of Financial Management Attn. Aksana Belik 700 East Seventh Street, FH329 Saint Paul, MN 55106

Phone: (651) 793-1894

PROPOSAL CLOSE DATE IS FRIDAY, May 30, 2014 – 5:00 PM CDT

State Contracts =

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)

Engineering Services Division

Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related Technical Activities ("Consultant Pre-Qualification Program")

This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

Send completed application material to:

Kelly Arneson Consultant Services Office of Technical Support Minnesota Department of Transportation 395 John Ireland Blvd. - Mail Stop 680 St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)

Engineering Services Division

Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act Notices

NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for professional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT's Consultant Services **website** at: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public notice. Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers' Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced website.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

The *State Register* also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The *State Register* meets state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector. It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of commodity, project or tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication). Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as \$1,000. Contact editor for futher details.

Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at: http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

City of Minneapolis

Historic Bridge Truss Spans Available for Sale, Relocation, Rehabilitation, & Reuse



The City of Minneapolis Department of Public Works is requesting proposals for the sale, relocation, rehabilitation, and reuse of an historic bridge located in northeast Minneapolis. The historic St. Anthony Parkway Bridge, located in northeast Minneapolis along St. Anthony Parkway between University Avenue NE and Marshall St. NE, must be removed from its current location to accommodate a federally-funded bridge replacement project. Sale of the Bridge is restricted to bidders who propose to purchase the Bridge as a unit for the specific purpose of disassembly and reassembly in an alternate location to be used for transportation purposes only.

Interested parties should contact Ole Mersinger at the City of Minneapolis for detailed information including the RFP, Special Terms & Conditions, and Bridge Plans.

Ole Mersinger, PE City of Minneapolis, Public Works 309 - 2nd Avenue Minneapolis, MN 55415

E-mail: Ole.Mersinger@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Phone: (612) 673-3537

Proposals are due to the City of Minneapolis by 4:00 pm, Wednesday, April 30th, 2014.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants =

Dakota County

Notice of Request For Proposal (RFP) For Evaluation Services

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Dakota County Public Health Department is seeking a qualified contractor(s) to provide comprehensive, efficient, and effective evaluation services for the State Health Improvement Program (SHIP). The goal of SHIP is to help Minnesotans live longer, better, healthier lives by reducing the burden of chronic disease.

Applicants must be able to demonstrate:

- · Knowledge of obesity, tobacco and/or other public health issues.
- · Experience evaluating local public health programs and policies using program logic models.
- Knowledge which will ensure data integrity through the use of appropriate principles, standards and techniques for measurement, analysis, and reporting.
- · Experience developing, collecting, analyzing and distributing evaluation data which document the key evaluation steps including implementation, effectiveness, and sustainability as defined by the SHIP expectations.

Funding available for this purpose is approximately \$40,000. It is anticipated this contract will be in force from the date of execution through October 31, 2015.

Service Related Questions:

Michelle Trumpy, SHIP Coordinator

Phone: (651) 554-6181

E-mail: Michelle.Trumpy@co.dakota.mn.us

Contract Related Questions:

Therese Richard, Contract Manager

Phone: (651) 554-5878

E-mail: Therese.Richard@co.dakota.mn.us

The RFP will be posted on Monday, April 21, 2014 at the following website:

http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/BidProposalsInformation/Pages/default.aspx

Questions may be answered online or by phone until noon on Monday, April 28 at 12:00 noon by contacting Mary Montagne or Therese Richard at the phone or e-mail address listed above. Deadline for proposals is 12:00 noon (CDT) on Wednesday, May 7, 2014. Please check the proposal for additional details.

Dakota County Government

Board of Commissioners

Request for Qualifications for Natural Resources Professional Services

Dakota County seeks professional services of a natural resources consultant (Consultant) to work with an appointed citizen advisory panel (Panel) in reviewing and preparing comments on the draft 2014 Lebanon Hills Regional Park Master Plan. The Consultant will be part of a team including a facilitator, planning consultants, and Dakota County staff. The Panel will include up to 20 members, commence meetings in early May, and conclude all work by December 31, 2014. Review topics for the Panel may include trails, recreational use areas, natural resources assessment and stewardship planning, and volunteerism opportunities at Lebanon Hills Regional Park.

The Request for Qualifications can be viewed online at http://www.co.dakota.mn.us/Government/DoingBusiness/Pages/default.aspx and is also available from any of the following staff:

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants

Kurt Chatfield, Planning Supervisor, 952-891-7022, kurt.chatfield@co.dakota.mn.us
Steve Sullivan, Parks Director, 952-891-7088, steve.sullivan@co.dakota.mn.us
Mary Jackson, Senior Planner, 952-891-7039, mary.jackson@co.dakota.mn.us

Submittals to this RFQ are due on April 22, 2014, 4:00 PM.

Minnesota's Bookstore

660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN 55155

(1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.) FREE PARKING

Phone: (651) 297-3000; Fax: (651) 215-5733
E-mail: http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Order Online at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Nursing Home & Boarding Care Laws - NEW

Published by the Minnesota Health Department, 6"x 9", perfect bound, pages-184, Stock No. 108, \$20.95 + tax.

Home Care Laws & Rules - new edition

Published by the Minnesota Department of Health, 6"x9", perfect bound, 235-pages, Stock No. 97, \$20.95 + tax.

Minnesota Session Laws

Two volumes (3,193 pages) includes laws passed during the 2013 regular session as well as the 2012 first special session. A set (state copy) is now on display in the store. NO QUANTITY DISCOUNTS. Stock No. 989. Cost: \$52 + tax, includes shipping.

Health Care Facilities Directory 2013

This new directory updates the 2012 edition. Features comprehensive listing of hospitals, nursing homes, supervised living facilities, outpatient clinics, home health agencies, hospices, etc. within the state of Minnesota. Lists are organized both by county and alphabetically. Stock Number: 72. Price: \$28.95. Binding: Plastic Spiral Binding. 554-pages.

Learning Objectives for Professional Peace Officer Education

Features techniques of criminal investigation and testifying to include traffic, law enforcement, use of firearms, interrogation tactics, and more. Produced by the P.O.S.T Board. **Stock Number:** 414. **Price:** \$18.95. **Pages:** 109. **Binding:** Looseleaf-no binder. Fits in this binder (Stock No. 398).

Motor Vehicle & Traffic Laws - NEW

Published by the Department of Public Safety, 6"x9", loose leaf, three-hole punched, 408-pages, Stock No. 116, \$32.95 + tax

2014 Motor Vehicle Tax Manual - NEW

Published by the Department of Public Safety, 8-1/2"x11", Loose leaf, three hole punched, shrinkwrapped, 214-pages, Stock No. 415, \$19.95 + tax

Nursing Laws - NEW

Published by the Board of Nursing, 6"x9", Saddle Stitched, 32-pages, Stock No. 119, \$11.00 + tax

Annual Compilation & Statistical Report of Multi -Member Agencies

Published: Secretary of State, 8-1/2"x11", loose leaf, no binder, 287-pages, Stock No. 403, hard copy or PDF: \$19-95 + tax





Several convenient ways to order:

- Retail store Open 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
- Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
- On-line orders: www.minnesotasbookstore.com
- Minnesota Relay Service: 8 a.m. 5 p.m. Monday Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
- Fax (credit cards): 651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
- Mail orders: Orders can be sent to Minnesota's Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. Prices and availability subject to change.

<u>Fax and phone orders</u>: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA). Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. <u>Mail orders</u>: Complete order blank and send to address above. Enclose check or include credit card information. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery. Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore." A \$20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.	Title	Quantity	Unit Price	Total

end my order to:	Shipping Charges If Product Please Subtotal is: Add:	Product Subtotal	
Company	Up to \$15.00 \$ 5.00 _ \$15.01-\$25.00 \$ 6.00	Subtotal	
Name	\$25.01-\$50.00 \$ 9.00 \$50.01-\$100.00 \$ 14.00	Sales tax	
Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)	- \$100.01-\$1,000 \$ 17.00* *\$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA. If delivered to an address in other states, Canada or internationally, we will contact	if shipped to MN address, 7.625% if shipped to St. Paul address. 7.125% MN transit tax or other local	
City () State Zip	you if there are additional charges. More than \$1,000 Call		
Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)		sales tax if applicable)	
Credit card number:		TOTAL	
Expiration date: ———— Signature:————————————————————————————————————	l	empt, please provide ES number leted exemption form.	