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 Monday 5 July 2011 - Monday 19 September 2011

   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to
     issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.
          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.
          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of
     intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules.
     To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in
     as proposed, and later as adopted.
           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Absentee and Mail Ballots
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received
Proposed Amendment to Permanent Rules Relating to Absentee and Mail Ballots Minnesota Rules,
     Chapter 8210

     Introduction. The Office of the Secretary of State intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the rules
of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on October 19, 2011, the Department will hold a public hearing in Room 300N, State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther
King, Jr. Boulevard, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155, starting at 9:30 A.M. on Wednesday, November 2, 2011. To find out whether the
Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after October
19, 2011 and before November 2, 2011 or check the website of the Office of Secretary of State at:

       http://www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=1687

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
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Minnesota Racing Commission
7873.0185; .0199; 7877.0170; 7883.0170 (adopted)........................       10
7876.0100; .0110; .0120; 7890.0100; .0110; 7897.0100 (proposed)...        5

Secretary of State
8210.0100; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0710; .0800; .2600;

   .3000 (proposed)....................................................................    293

Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)
8820.0100; .1500; .2500; .3100; .3200; .9920; .9922; .9936; .9946;
   .9981; .9995 (proposed expedited)............................................    180
8820.3100 s. 9a (proposed expedited repealer)..............................    180

Human Services Department
9505.0170; .0215; .5025 (adopted exempt)....................................      10
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     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Bert Black at Office of the Secretary of State, 180 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther
King, Jr. Boulevard, Saint Paul MN 55155, phone:  (651) 201-1326 (voice), fax:  (651) 215-0682, e-mail:  Bert.Black@state.mn.us. TTY
users may call the Office of the Secretary of State through the Minnesota Relay Service at 711.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about absentee and mail balloting and the instructions and ballot
return materials for that balloting. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 203B.08, 203B.09, 203B.125
and 204B.45. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed, and is available at the
website of the Office of the Secretary of State at:

       http://www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=1687

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, October 19, 2011, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to
the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the
due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the
comment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. You must also make any comments about
the legality of the proposed rules during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, October
19, 2011. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed
rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not
valid and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason
for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Office may modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for November 2, 2011, if the agency does not receive
requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing
whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 201-1326 after Wednesday, October 19, 2011 to find
out whether the hearing will be held. On the scheduled day, you may check for whether the hearing will be held by calling (651) 201-1328
or going on-line at http://www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=1687.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Eric L.
Lipman is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Lipman can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street,
P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, phone:  (651) 361-7842, and fax:  (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Office holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations
or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing
at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written

Proposed Rules
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material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the
hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than 20
calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person may
respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You
may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency
contact person. The SONAR is also available on the website of the Office of the Secretary of State at:

       http://www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=1687

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone: (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask
to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted
rules, or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed
above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   7  September  2011 Mark Ritchie
Secretary of State

8210.0100  PRESIDENTIAL ABSENTEE BALLOTS.
     Subpart 1.  Procedure for voting. A person who is qualified under United States Code, title 42, section 1973aa-1, to vote for the offices
of president and vice-president or for electors for president and vice-president may vote by absentee ballot or in person at the auditor’s
office in the county where the person formerly resided. The certificate of eligibility on the back of the absentee ballot return envelope must
be printed in the form shown in subpart 2.

     Subp. 2.  Form of certificate of eligibility.
Please print clearly
Voter’s name
_______________________________________________________
Voter’s former address in MN
____________________________________________________ MN

Signature Envelope
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Voter completes this section please print clearly
Voter’s name ___________________________________________
Voter’s former address in MN  ____________________________
_______________________________________________________
___________________________________________________ MN
Same ID number as on application
(MN driver’s license #,
MN ID card #,
or last four digits of SSN) __________________________________

� I do not have a MN-issued driver’s license, MN-issued ID
card, or Social Security number.

Current phone number (optional): ___________________________
Current email address (optional): ____________________________

     I certify that I
•   will be at least 18 years old on election day;
•   am a citizen of the United States;
•   am not under guardianship of the person in which the court order revokes my right to vote;
•   have not been found by a court to be legally incompetent to vote;
•   have the right to vote because, if convicted of a felony, my felony sentence has expired (been completed) or I have been
      discharged from my sentence;
•   previously lived in Minnesota at the address printed above;
•   moved from Minnesota to another state within 30 days of the election; and
•   am not eligible to vote in the state in which I now live.

Voter’s Signature
X ________________________________________________
Date  _____________________________________________

Voter’s Signature X _______________________________
Date _____________________________________________

8210.0400  TRANSMITTAL ENVELOPE.
     A telephone number and an electronic mail address that voters can call or contact for help in absentee voting must be printed as part of
the return address on the envelope in which the absentee balloting materials are transmitted to the voter or as part of the cover letter to
voters, for those voters to whom ballots are transmitted electronically. The envelope in which the absentee balloting materials are
transmitted to the voter must have the following printed on it: “Read and follow the enclosed instruction sheet to help ensure that your
vote will count.”

8210.0500  INSTRUCTIONS TO ABSENT VOTER.
     Subpart 1.  Required instructions. Instructions to the absent voter shall be transmitted with the absentee ballot materials sent or
delivered to the absent voter. The instructions shall be in the form in subparts 2, 3, or 4 or 5 and 6. The instruction headings with numbers
must be in no smaller than 12-point type and the rest of the text must be in no smaller than 10-point type, except for the confidentiality
notice, which may be in 7-point type. A telephone number and an electronic mail address which voters can call or contact for help in
absentee voting must be printed as part of the return address on the envelope in which the absentee balloting materials are transmitted to
the voter or as part of the cover letter to voters, for those voters to whom ballots are transmitted electronically. The envelope in which the
absentee balloting materials are transmitted to the voter must have the following printed on it: “Read and follow the enclosed instruction
sheet to help ensure that your vote will count.” The instructions must explain how to correctly mark the ballot. The instructions must
inform the voter of the effect of casting multiple votes for an office and, in the case of a partisan primary, the effect of voting for candidates
of more than one party. The instructions must include information on how to correct a ballot before it is cast and counted, including
instructions on how to request a replacement ballot if the voter is unable to change the ballot or correct an error. The instructions must
include a graphic depiction of the absentee ballot materials and how they are to be completed and assembled by the voter. The secretary
of state must provide each county auditor with sample instructions with graphic depictions.
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     Subp. 2.  Instructions for registered voters.
Instructions
How to vote by absentee ballot for registered voters
Get ready
You will need:
•   Ballot
•   Tan ballot envelope
•   White signature envelope
•   Pen with black ink
•   Your ID number
     Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.
     See below if you do not have any of these numbers.
•   Witness
     Anyone registered to vote in Minnesota,
including your spouse or relative,
or a notary public,
or a person with the authority to administer oaths

1 Vote!
•   Show your witness your blank ballot, then mark your votes in private.
•   Follow the instructions on the ballot.
•   Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
•   Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.
     See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

2 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope
•   Do not write on this envelope.

3 Slide the tan ballot envelope into the top of the white signature envelope

4 Complete Fill out the white signature envelope completely
•   If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address.
•   Print your Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security
     Number.
     Be sure to use the same number that you provided on your absentee ballot application.
     If you do not have any of these numbers, check the box.
•   Read and sign the oath and write the date.

•   Ask your witness to print their name and Minnesota street address (not a P. O. Box) and sign their name.
     If your witness is an official or notary, they must print their title instead of an address.
     Notaries must also affix their stamp.
•   Seal the envelope. First the small flap, then the large flap.

5 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the signature envelope
Ballots may not be delivered directly to your polling place.
You have three options:

•   Send it so it arrives by election day, using U.S. mail or a package delivery service,
•   Deliver it in person by 5:00 p.m. on the day before the election, or
•   Ask someone to deliver it by 3:00 p.m. on election day.
    This person cannot deliver more than 3 ballots.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit www.mnvotes.org.
See other side for special instructions if you have a disability
Correcting a mistake
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•   Completely erase the mistake, or
•   Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
     prefer (do not initial your corrections), or
•   Ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found in the return address section of the
     envelope in which you received these materials.

If you have a disability:
     If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, your witness may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling
the materials, and filling out the forms for you. When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

•   Sign the return envelope yourself, or
•   Make your mark, or
•   Ask your witness to sign for you in your presence. (Have the witness sign their own name as well.)
•   If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask your
     witness to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14
Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence, as
outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: A privacy notice for the data you are being asked to provide on the signature envelope is posted at http://
www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=211. The data you supply on your signature envelope is restricted to election officials prior to
Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your envelope and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public information.
Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to provide it, but
doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee ballot online.

     In those precincts where an additional envelope is used instead of an envelope with a flap, the list under Get Ready must also include:
•   Larger white return envelope
     Instruction 3 must read:

3 Put the tan ballot envelope in the white signature envelope
     The last instruction under 4, a new instruction numbered 5, and the first line of the renumbered instruction 6 must read:

•   Seal the envelope

5 Put the signature envelope into the larger white return envelope to protect your private information from view

6 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the return envelope

     Subp. 3.Instructions for unregistered voters.
     Instructions How to vote by absentee ballot Get ready You will need:

•   Ballot
•   Tan ballot envelope
•   Voter registration application
•   White signature envelope
•   Pen with black ink
•   Minnesota driver’s license with your address
     or other authorized proof of where you live.
     See other side for a list of options
•   Your ID number
     Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security Number.
     See below if you do not have any of these numbers.
•   Witness
     Anyone registered to vote in Minnesota,
     including your spouse or relative,
     or a notary public,
     or a person with the authority to administer oaths
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Important: You must submit the voter registration application with your ballot (in the white signature envelope) for your vote
to be counted.

1 Fill out the voter registration application and sign it
•   Show your witness your driver’s license or other authorized proof of where you live.
     See the other side for a list of options.

2 Vote!
•   Show your witness your blank ballot, then mark your votes in private.
•   Follow the instructions on the ballot.
•   Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
•   Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.

     See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

3 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope
•   Do not write on this envelope.

4 Slide the tan ballot envelope and the voter registration application into the top of the white signature envelope

5 Complete Fill out the white signature envelope completely
•   If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address.
•   Print your Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social Security
     Number.
     Be sure to use the same number that you provided on your absentee ballot application.
     If you do not have any of these numbers, check the box.
•   Read and sign the oath and write the date.

•   Ask your witness to print their name and Minnesota street address (not a P. O. Box), indicate which proof you showed them,
and sign their name.

     If your witness is an official or notary, they must print their title instead of an address.
      Notaries must also affix their stamp.
•   Seal the envelope. First the small flap, then the large flap.

6 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the signature envelope
Ballots may not be delivered directly to your polling place.
     You have three options:

•   Send it so it arrives by election day, using U.S. mail or a package delivery service,
•   Deliver it in person by 5:00 p.m. on the day before the election, or
•   Ask someone to deliver it by 3:00 p.m. on election day.
     This person cannot deliver more than 3 ballots.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit www.mnvotes.org.
Options for proof of where you live
     A valid Minnesota driver’s license, Minnesota ID card, or permit with your current address
     or
     A photo ID that does not have your current address along with a document that has your current address

•   Eligible photo IDs: Minnesota driver’s license, Minnesota ID card, U.S. passport, U.S. military ID card, Minnesota college/
     university ID card, or tribal ID card with your signature, from a tribe recognized by the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA)
•   Eligible documents with your current address: a current student fee statement, or an original utility bill with a due date 30
     days before or after the election, or a rent statement showing utility expenses. Eligible utility bills are gas, electric, solid waste,
     water, sewer, phone, television, or internet provider services.
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or one of the following:
•   A yellow receipt for a valid Minnesota driver’s license, Minnesota ID card, or permit with your current address
•   Vouching: the signature of a registered voter who lives in your precinct and personally knows that you live in the precinct. If
     your witness is registered to vote in this precinct, your witness may vouch for you. This person must complete and sign the
     voucher form on the back of the voter registration application.
•   A tribal ID card with your name, address, signature, and picture, from a tribe recognized by the BIA
•   A “Notice of Late Registration” if you received one from the county auditor or city clerk
•   If you have moved within your precinct or changed your name, a current registration in the precinct
•   Vouching for residents of certain residential facilities: the signature of an employee of your residential facility, including nursing
     homes, group homes, battered women’s shelters, homeless shelters, etc. If you are not sure if the residential facility where
     you live is eligible, call your local election official. The employee must complete and sign the voucher form on the back of the
    voter registration application.

Correcting a mistake
•   Completely erase the mistake, or
•   Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
     prefer (do not initial your corrections), or
•   Ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found in the return address section of the
     envelope in which you received these materials.

If you have a disability:
     If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, your witness may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling
the materials, and filling out the forms for you. When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

•   Sign the return envelope yourself, or
•   Make your mark, or
•   Ask your witness to sign for you in your presence. (Have the witness sign their own name as well.)
•   If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask your
     witness to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence, as
outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: A privacy notice for the data you are being asked to provide on the signature envelope is posted at http://
www.sos.state.mn.us/index.aspx?page=211. The data you supply on your signature envelope is restricted to election officials prior to
Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your envelope and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public information.
Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to provide it, but
doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee ballot online.

     In those precincts where an additional envelope is used instead of an envelope with a flap, the list under Get Ready must also include:
•   Larger white return envelope.

Instruction 4 must read:

4 Put the tan ballot envelope and the voter registration application in the white signature envelope

The last instruction under 5, a new instruction numbered 6, and the first line of the renumbered instruction 7 must read:
•   Seal the envelope.

6 Put the signature envelope into the larger white return envelope to protect your private information from view

7 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the return envelope

     Subp. 4.  Instructions for military and overseas voters transmitted ballots by mail. Instructions How to vote by absentee ballot
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for military and overseas voters Get ready You will need:
•   Ballot
•   Tan ballot envelope
•   White signature envelope
•   Pen with black ink
•   Your ID number
     U.S. passport number, Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social
     Security Number.
     See below if you do not have any of these numbers.

1 Vote!
•   Mark your votes in private.
•   Follow the instructions on the ballot.
•   Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
•   Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.
     See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

2 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope
•   Do not write on this envelope.

3 Slide the tan ballot envelope into the top of the white signature envelope

4 Complete Fill out the white signature envelope completely
•   If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address (present or last).
•   Print your email address and phone number (optional).
•   Print your passport number, Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your
     Social Security Number.
     Be sure to use the same number that you provided on your absentee ballot application.
     If you do not have access to any of these documents, leave this space blank.
•   Read and sign the oath and write the date.
•   Seal the envelope. First the small flap, then the large flap.

5 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the signature envelope
•   Send it so it arrives by election day, using mail, a package delivery service, or the diplomatic pouch at a U.S. embassy or
     consulate.
     Postage is not required if the postal permit is on the envelope and it is sent using U.S. mail, U.S. military mail, or the
     diplomatic pouch. Postage may be required if you use a foreign mail service or a package delivery service.

See the other side for special instructions if you have a disability.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit https://minnesota.overseasvotefoundation.org.  If you have any questions, contact
your county elections office at [insert email address] or [insert telephone number].

Correcting a mistake
•   Completely erase the mistake, or
•   Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
     prefer (do not initial your corrections), or
•   Ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found on the reverse side.

If you have a disability:
     If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, another person may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling
the materials, and filling in the forms for you.
When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

•   Sign the return envelope yourself, or
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•   Make your mark, or
•   Ask another person to sign for you in your presence. (Have this person sign their own name as well.)
•   If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask
     another person to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence as
outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: A privacy notice for the data you are being asked to provide on the signature envelope is posted at
www.sos.state.mn.us/home/index.aspx?page=889. The data you supply on your signature envelope is restricted to election officials prior
to Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your envelope and the data on it, other than your identification number, are public
information. Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may refuse to
provide it, but doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your absentee
ballot online.

     In those precincts where an additional envelope is used instead of an envelope with a flap, the list under Get Ready must also include:
“• Larger white return envelope.” Instruction 3 must read “3 Put the tan ballot envelope into the white signature envelope.” The last
instruction under 4, a new instruction numbered 5, and the first line of the renumbered instruction 6 must read:

•   Seal the envelope.

5 Put the signature envelope into the larger white return envelope to protect your private information from view

6 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the return envelope

     Subp. 5.  Cover letter for military and overseas voters transmitted ballots electronically. Dear Military/Overseas Absentee
Voter:
     Your absentee ballot and supporting materials for the election on [month day, year] are attached. Your absentee ballot is being sent to
you electronically because you requested this delivery method on your application. Please print, fill out, and return these materials so they
are received by your county by election day, [day of the week], [month day, year].

     A paper ballot must be returned to Minnesota and received by election day to be counted.
     You may use the domestic mail service of the country you are located in, an international package delivery service, or the military or
state department’s mail services. Be sure to vote and return this ballot as soon as possible to ensure timely return. Your ballot must be
received by your county elections office by election day to be counted.

     This communication contains:
•   A ballot
•   Voting instructions
•   Ballot envelope template
•   Certificate of Eligibility
•   Mailing envelope template

     Carefully follow the instructions to ensure proper return of your voted ballot.
�   Print the materials
�   Fill out your ballot
�   Fold and seal your ballot and place it in your ballot envelope
�   Fill out the Certificate of Eligibility
�   Put the completed materials in your mailing envelope
�   Send your ballot by mail or package delivery service so that it is received by election day

     To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit https://minnesota.overseasvotefoundation.org.  Contact your county elections
office at [email] or [phone number] if you have any questions.

     Please note: Each voter must submit an application and receive their own ballot. Do not forward this ballot to other voters. A ballot
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received from a voter who did not submit an application will not be counted. Refer other military or overseas voters who need to apply
for a ballot to https://minnesota.overseasvotefoundation.org.
     Thank you.

     Subp. 6.  Instructions for military and overseas voters transmitted ballots electronically.

Instructions
How to vote by absentee ballot for military and overseas voters sent ballots electronically
Note: Your ballot must be printed out and physically returned. It cannot be returned electronically.
Get ready
You will need:

•   A printer
•   A pen with black ink
•   Two envelopes (you have 3 options):

•   Address your own blank envelopes by hand
•   Print the envelope templates directly onto envelopes (print the mailing envelope onto an envelope approximately
     4 1/8 inches x 9 1/2 inches so that everything is positioned according to postal regulations)
•   If you do not have access to any envelopes, create the envelopes by folding and taping or gluing the attachments.

•   Your ID number
     U.S. passport number, Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your Social
     Security Number.
     See below if you do not have access to any of these numbers.

1 Print the materials
•   Print your ballot, the Certificate of Eligibility, and the envelope templates if you are using them.
•   Please note that the ballot may take multiple pages.
•   Your printer should automatically scale the document to fit on the printable area of the page. Just be sure that none of the
     words or ovals are cut off.

2 Vote!
•   Mark your votes in private.
•   Follow the instructions on the ballot.
•   Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
•   Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.

See below if you make a mistake on your ballot.

3 Use one of the envelopes as the ballot envelope
•   Put your ballot in this envelope to keep your votes private.
•   Seal the envelope.
•   Do not write on this envelope.

4 Complete Fill out the Certificate of Eligibility completely
•   Print your name and your Minnesota street address (present or last).
•   Print your email address and phone number (optional).
•   Print your passport number, Minnesota driver’s license number, Minnesota ID card number, or the last four digits of your
     Social Security Number.
     Be sure to use the same number that you provided on your absentee ballot application.

If you do not have access to any of these documents, leave this space blank.
•   Read and sign the oath and write the date.

5 Put it all together
•   Attach the Certificate of Eligibility to the ballot envelope.
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•   Your second envelope is the return (mailing) envelope.
•   Put the ballot envelope and the Certificate of Eligibility into the return envelope.
•   Seal the return envelope.
•   Address the return envelope to:

Official Absentee Balloting Material
............. County
[Street address]
[City], MN [Zip Code]
USA

6 Return your ballot by election day to the address above
•   Send it so it arrives by election day, using mail, a package delivery service, or the diplomatic pouch at a U.S. embassy or
     consulate.
     Postage is not required if the postal permit is on the envelope and it is sent using U.S. mail, U.S. military mail, or the
     diplomatic pouch. Postage may be required if you use a foreign mail service or a package delivery service.

To check the status of your absentee ballot, visit https://minnesota.overseasvotefoundation.org. If you need any help while voting,
please contact your county elections office at [insert email address] or [insert telephone number].

Correcting a mistake
•   Print out a new ballot, or
•   Completely erase the mistake, or
•   Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
     prefer (do not initial your corrections), or
•   Ask for a new ballot from your election office.

If you have a disability:
     If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, another person may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling
the materials, and filling out the forms for you. When signing the Certificate of Eligibility, Minnesota law says you may:

•   Sign the Certificate yourself, or
•   Make your mark, or
•   Ask another person to sign for you in your presence. (Have this person sign their own name as well.)
•   If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask

another person to use your signature stamp in your presence.
Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence as
outlined above.

Confidentiality Notice: A privacy notice for the data you are being asked to provide on the certificate of eligibility is posted at
www.sos.state.mn.us/home/index.aspx?page=889. The data you supply on your Certificate of Eligibility is restricted to election officials
prior to Election Day at 8:00 p.m. After that time, your Certificate of Eligibility and the data on it, other than your identification number,
are public information. Your ID number is required to ensure that the ballot is returned by the same voter who applied for it. You may
refuse to provide it, but doing so may lead your absentee ballot to be rejected and will prevent you from checking on the status of your
absentee ballot online.

     Subp. 7.   Additional instructions for use with partisan primaries. The following instructions must also be sent along with all
absentee ballots for partisan primary elections. The top part of this ballot is for a partisan (party) primary election:

•   Vote only for candidates of one party - stay in one column.
•   If you vote for candidates of more than one party, your votes in that section of the ballot will not be counted.

For how to correct a mistake, see the back side of the absentee ballot instructions.
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8210.0600  STATEMENT OF ABSENTEE VOTER.
     Subpart 1.  Form. The statement of absentee voter for persons voting under Minnesota Statutes, sections 203B.04 to 203B.15, must
be printed in the forms shown in subparts 1a and 1b. The version found in subpart 1a must be provided only to absentee voters who are
registered to vote at the time of application. All other absentee voters must be provided the version found in subpart 1b. The statements
must be printed to the specifications of subpart 3.

     Subp. 1a.  Statement of registered absentee voter form.
Signature Envelope
Voter completes this section please print clearly
Voter’s name ____________________________________________
Voter’s MN Address ______________________________________
Voter’s name ______________________________________
Voter’s MN Address ________________________________
_____________________________________________ MN

Same ID number as on application
(MN driver’s license #,
MN ID card #,
or last four digits of SSN) ____________________________
�  I do not have an MN-issued driver’s license, MN-issued ID card, or a Social Security Number.

I certify that on election day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote by absentee ballot.
Voter’s Signature X __________________________________
Date Date _________________________________________

Witness completes this section
Witness Name Witness Name __________________________
MN address MN street address
(or title, if an official or notary) _____________________ MN

I certify that:
•   the voter showed me the blank ballots before voting;
•   the voter marked the ballots in private or, if physically unable to mark the ballots, the ballots were marked as directed by the
     voter;
•   the voter enclosed and sealed the ballots in the ballot envelope; and
•   I am or have been registered to vote in Minnesota, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths.

Witness Signature X _________________________________________
If notary, must affix stamp

     Subp. 1b.  Statement of unregistered absentee voter form.
Signature Envelope
Voter completes this section please print clearly
Voter’s name ____________________________________________
Voter’s MN address ______________________________________
Voter’s name __________________________________________
Voter’s MN address _____________________________________
___________________________________________________ MN

Same ID number as on application
(MN driver’s license number,
MN ID card number,
or last four digits of SSN) ___#underscore leader#___
�  I do not have an MN-issued driver’s license, MN-issued ID card, or a Social Security Number.
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I certify that on election day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote by absentee ballot.

Voter’s Signature X ____________________________________
Date Date _____________________________________________

Witness completes this section
Witness Name Witness Name _____________________________
MN address MN street address
(or title,
if an official
or notary) __________________________________________ MN

Voter must provide proof of residence: (See instructions, check one check one)
�  MN driver’s license, ID card, permit, or receipt
�  Utility bill, rent statement, or student fee statement plus photo ID
�  Registered voter in the precinct who vouched for voter’s residence in the precinct (must complete the voucher form
     on the back of the Voter Registration Application)
�  Tribal ID card
�  Notice of late registration
�  Previous registration in the same precinct
�  An employee of a residential facility in the precinct who vouched for voter’s residence at the facility (must complete
     the voucher form on the back of the Voter Registration Application)

I certify that:
•   the voter showed me the blank ballots before voting;
•   the voter marked the ballots in private or, if physically unable to mark the ballots, the ballots were marked as directed by the
     voter;
•   the voter enclosed and sealed the ballots in the ballot envelope;
•   the voter registered to vote by filling out and enclosing a voter registration application in this envelope;
•   the voter provided proof of residence as indicated above; and
•   I am or have been registered to vote in Minnesota, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths.

Witness Signature X ______________________________________
If notary, must affix stamp

     Subp. 2.  First two lines. The county auditor or municipal clerk may complete the first two lines of a statement of absentee voter before
mailing it to the absent voter by printing the name and address of the absent voter or by attaching a mailing label. When placing the label,
the official must place it over the space for the voter’s name and address, but must not cover the instructions to the voter or the voter’s oath.

     Subp. 3.  Printing specifications. The statement shall be printed on the back of the absentee ballot return envelope. The words “Voter
completes this section” and “Witness completes this section” shall be printed in no smaller than 12-point bold type. The “X” on the
signature lines must be in at least 20-point type. The remainder of the statement shall be printed in no smaller than 10-point medium type.
The area for the voter’s name and address must be no smaller than 1-1/4 inches by 3-1/4 inches. The voter’s certificate must be at least 4-
1/8 inches wide.

     Subp. 4. [Repealed, 32 SR 2055]

     Subp. 4a. [Repealed, 32 SR 2055]

8210.0710  FORMAT AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR ABSENTEE BALLOT RETURN ENVELOPES.
     Subpart 1.  Sample envelope layout. The secretary of state shall provide samples of the layout of the front and the back of the
envelope.

     Subp. 2.  Form. Absentee ballot return envelopes must be printed according to the following specifications:
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          A. The envelope must be no smaller than 10-3/8 inches by 4-1/2 inches.

          B. Envelopes prepared with the certificates prepared according to part 8210.0600 must be white in color with black ink. Envelopes
with certificates prepared according to part 8210.0800 must be white in color with Pantone 194 U red ink or darker used for all printing.

          C. The following must be printed at the bottom of the envelope on the same side as the voter’s certificate:

For Official Use Only
(    )  Accepted (   )  Rejected (reason:) _______________________________

     Subp. 3.  Envelope labeling. The envelopes with the form printed according to part 8210.0600, subpart 1a, must have the words
“Signature Envelope - Registered” printed in no smaller than 8-point type. The envelopes with the form printed according to part
8210.0600, subpart 1b, must have the words “Signature Envelope - Unregistered” printed in no smaller than 8-point type. The envelopes
printed with the form printed according to part 8210.0800 must have the words “Signature Envelope - UOCAVA” printed in no smaller
than 8-point type.

     Subp. 4.  Additional instructions for registered and military and overseas voters. The following words must be printed above the
voter’s certificate for envelopes with the form prepared under parts 8210.0600, subpart 1a, and 8210.0800: “Put the Ballot Envelope in
here, then seal flap”

     In cases in which the county uses a third envelope instead of a flap, the words may appear on the reverse side of the envelope.

     Subp. 5.  Additional instructions for unregistered voters. The following words must be printed above the voter’s certificate for
envelopes with the form prepared under part 8210.0600, subpart 1b: “Put the Ballot Envelope and the Voter Registration Application in
here, then seal flap”

     In cases in which the county uses a third envelope instead of a flap, the words may appear on the reverse side of the envelope.

     Subp. 6.  Checklist for registered voters. Envelopes with the form printed according to part 8210.0600, subpart 1a, that have a flap
must have the following words printed inside the flap:

“1. Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope in this envelope?
  �   Completed Filled out this envelope completely and signed this envelope it?
  �   Asked your witness to complete their section and sign their name?
2. Then seal this envelope -

small flap first,
then the large flap.

3. Return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

     An illustration of how to fold the flaps must also be printed inside the flap.

     Subp. 7.  Checklist for unregistered voters for use with flap. Envelopes with the form printed according to part 8210.0600, subpart
1b, that have a flap must have the following words printed inside the flap:

“1. Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope and your voter registration application in this envelope?
  �   Completed Filled out this envelope completely and signed this envelope it?
  �   Asked your witness to complete their section and sign their name?
2. Then seal this envelope —

small flap first,
then the large flap.

3. Return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

(Cite 36 SR  307)                State Register,  Monday  19  September  2011         Page 307

Proposed Rules



Page 308   State Register,  Monday  19  September  2011            (Cite 36 SR 308)

     An illustration of how to fold the flaps must also be printed inside the flap.

     Subp. 8.  Checklist for military and overseas voters for use with flap. Envelopes with the form printed according to part 8210.0800
must have the following words printed inside the flap:

“1. Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope in this envelope?
  �   Completed Filled out this envelope completely and signed this envelope it?
2. Then seal this envelope —

small flap first,
then the large flap.

3. Return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

     An illustration of how to fold the flaps must also be printed inside the flap.

8210.0730  ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR THIRD ENVELOPE.
     Subpart 1.  Requirements. In cases in which a county uses a third envelope instead of an envelope with a flap, the third envelope must
include the additional features set forth in subparts 2 and 3.

     Subp. 2.  Envelope labeling. The words “Absentee Ballot Return Envelope” must be printed across the face of the envelope in no
smaller than 18-point bold type.

     Subp. 3.  Checklist. The following words must be printed on the exterior of the envelope:
          A. For registered voters:

“Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope in the white signature envelope?
  �   Completed and signed Filled out the white signature envelope completely and signed it?
  �   Asked your witness to complete their section and sign their name?
  �   Put the white signature envelope into this envelope?
Then return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

          B. For unregistered voters:
“Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope and your voter registration application in the white signature envelope?
  �   Completed and signed Filled out the white signature envelope completely and signed it?
  �   Asked your witness to complete their section and sign their name?
  �   Put the white signature envelope into this envelope?
Then return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

          C. For military and overseas voters:
“Have you . . .
  �   Sealed your ballot in the tan ballot envelope?
  �   Put the ballot envelope in the white signature envelope?
  �   Completed and signed Filled out the white signature envelope completely and signed it?
  �   Put the white signature envelope into this envelope?
Then return your ballot so it is received by election day.”

     Subp. 4.  Use of existing stock. Local election officials may consume the existing stock of third envelopes on hand as of January 1,
2012.
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8210.0800  ABSENTEE BALLOT RETURN ENVELOPE AS PROVIDED BY MINNESOTA STATUTES, SECTIONS 203B.16
AND 203B.17.
     Subpart 1. [Repealed, 34 SR 1561]

     Subp. 2. [Repealed, 34 SR 1561]

     Subp. 3.  Certificate of eligibility. On the back of the absentee return envelope provided for in Minnesota Statutes, section 203B.21,
a certificate of eligibility must be printed on the envelope in the form shown in subpart 3a. The county auditor must provide the Certificate
of Eligibility as an electronic document to voters who requested electronic delivery of absentee ballots.

     Subp. 3a.  Form of certificate of eligibility.
          A. Signature Envelope

Voter completes this section please print clearly
Voter’s name ____________________________________________
Voter’s MN address (present or last) _________________________
Voter’s name ___________________________________________
Voter’s MN address (present or last) _______________________
___________________________________________________ MN
ID number ID number
(U.S. passport #,
MN driver’s license #,
MN ID card #,
or last four digits of SSN) __________________________________
Email __________________________________________________
Phone (optional) _________________________________________

I swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury, that I am (check one check one):

(   ) a member of the uniformed services or merchant marine on active duty or an eligible spouse or dependent of such a member;
(   ) a United States citizen temporarily residing outside the United States;
(   ) other United States citizen residing outside the United States; and
•   I am a United States citizen,
•   at least 18 years of age (or will be by the date of the election), and
•   I am eligible to vote in the requested jurisdiction;
•   I have not been convicted of a felony, or other disqualifying offense, or been adjudicated mentally incompetent, or, if so, my
     voting rights have been reinstated; and
•   I am not registering, requesting a ballot, or voting in any other jurisdiction in the United States except the jurisdiction cited in
     this voting form.
•   In voting, I have marked and sealed my ballot in private and have not allowed any person to observe the marking of the ballot,
     except for those authorized to assist voters under state or federal law. I have not been influenced.
•   My signature and date below indicate when I completed this document.

The information on this form is true, accurate, and complete to the best of my knowledge. I understand that a material
misstatement of fact in completion of this document may constitute grounds for a conviction for perjury.

Voter’s Signature X ______________________________________________
Date Date _______________________________________________________

     B. County auditors may consume the existing stock of absentee ballot return envelopes as provided by Minnesota Statutes, sections
203B.16 and 203B.17, on hand as of January 1, 2012.

     Subp. 4.  Sample envelope layout. The secretary of state shall provide samples of the layout of the front and the back of the envelope.
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8210.2600  REPLACEMENT BALLOTS.
     Subpart 1.  Voter request. The auditor or clerk must promptly provide a replacement ballot to a voter who requests one because the
voter’s ballot was lost, spoiled, or never received. The transmittal envelope must be labeled “REPLACEMENT BALLOT” in at least 18-
point type. The auditor or clerk must record the following information on the voter’s absentee ballot application: the date of the voter’s
request, the date that a replacement ballot was issued to the voter, and the reason that the voter requested a replacement. If a voter returns
a spoiled ballot to the election official, the auditor or clerk must put the returned ballot in a spoiled ballot envelope.

     Subp. 2.  Ballot rejected by absentee ballot board. The auditor or clerk must send a replacement ballot to a voter whose absentee
ballot is rejected more than five days before an election, along with an explanation of why the ballot was rejected. The secretary of state
must provide election officials with a sample notice with a list of the possible reasons that a ballot could be rejected for use by absentee
ballot boards. The transmittal envelope must be labeled “REPLACEMENT BALLOT” in at least 18-point type. The election official
must record the following information on the voter’s absentee ballot application: the date that the voter’s ballot was rejected, the date that
a replacement ballot was issued to the voter, and the reason that the previous ballot was rejected. Rejected absentee ballots must be kept
in a separate sealed container.

8210.3000  MAIL BALLOTING.
     Subpart 1.  Scope. This part applies to mail balloting conducted under Minnesota Statutes, sections 204B.45 and 204B.46. Except as
otherwise provided in this part, parts 8210.0200 to 8210.2700 also apply to mail balloting. In unorganized territory, the county auditor
shall perform the duties specified for the municipal clerk.

     Subp. 2.  Authorization. The municipal governing body, school board, or county board may authorize mail balloting by resolution
adopted no later than 90 days prior to the first election at which mail balloting will be used. If mail balloting is adopted pursuant to
Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.45, the resolution remains in effect for all subsequent state and county elections until revoked. Revoca-
tion of the resolution may occur no later than 90 days before the next affected election. Authorization to conduct a special election pursuant
to Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.46, expires after completion of the election.

     Subp. 3.  Notice. The municipal clerk or school district clerk shall notify the county auditor of the adoption or discontinuance of mail
balloting no later than two weeks after adoption or revocation of the resolution. The county auditor shall send a similar notice to the
secretary of state for elections authorized pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.45. The county auditor, municipal clerk, or school
district clerk shall post notice of mail ballot procedures at least six weeks before each election. Notice of mail ballot procedures must
include:
          A. the name or description of the municipality or unorganized territory;

          B. the date of the election and the dates that ballots will be mailed;

          C. a statement that each voter registered by the 21st day before the election will be mailed a ballot;

          D. the times, places, and manner in which voted ballots can be returned;

          E. an explanation of how an eligible voter who is not registered may apply for a ballot and how a registered voter who will be absent
from the precinct may apply to receive the ballot at a temporary address;

          F. the place and time for counting of ballots; and

          G. the name and address or telephone number of the official or office where additional information can be obtained.

     Before the first election at which mail balloting will be used or discontinued, notice must also be given by one or more of the following
means: publication in a newspaper of general circulation, posting of notice at public locations within each precinct, dissemination of
information through the media or at public meetings, or mailed notice to registered voters.

     Subp. 4.  Mailing ballots. The county auditor, municipal clerk, or school district clerk shall mail ballots to the voters registered in the
municipality or unorganized territory. A ballot mailing must be sent to each registered voter no earlier than 46 or later than 14 days prior
to the election if mail balloting in the voter’s precinct is proceeding pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.45. No later than 14 days
before the election, the auditor must make a subsequent mailing of ballots to those voters who register to vote after the initial mailing but
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before the 20th day before the election.

     A ballot mailing must be sent no earlier than 30 or later than 14 days prior to the election if a mail election is being conducted in the
jurisdiction pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.46. No later than 14 days before the election, the auditor or clerk must make a
subsequent mailing of ballots to those voters who register to vote after the initial mailing but before the 20th day before the election.

     No ballot may be mailed to a challenged voter. A challenged voter may apply for an absentee ballot.

     The mail balloting process for voters whose registrations are incomplete under Minnesota Statutes, section 201.061, subdivision 1a, or
201.121, must be administered as if the voter were not registered to vote.

     Ballots must be sent by nonforwardable mail. Ballots for eligible voters who reside in health care facilities may be delivered as provided
in Minnesota Statutes, section 203B.11. The ballot mailing must be addressed to the voter at the voter’s residence address as shown on the
registration file unless the voter completes an absentee ballot request as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 203B.04 or 203B.16.

     A return envelope, a ballot secrecy envelope, and instructions for marking and returning mail ballots must be included with the ballots.
The instructions must include a telephone number or electronic mail address which voters can call or write for help in mail voting. At the
request of the secretary of state, a survey card that the voter can return to the secretary of state must also be included. The ballot return
envelope must be printed with the mail voter’s certificate. The ballot return envelope must be addressed for return to the county auditor,
municipal clerk, or school district clerk that is conducting the election. First class postage must be affixed to the return envelope.

     Subp. 4a.  Form of instructions to mail voters.
Instructions
How to vote by mail ballot
Get ready
You will need:

•   Ballot
•   Tan ballot envelope
•   White signature envelope
•   Pen with black ink
•   Witness
Anyone registered to vote in Minnesota, including your spouse or relative, or a notary public, or a person with the authority to

administer oaths

1 Vote!
•   Show your witness your blank ballot, then mark your votes in private.
•   Follow the instructions on the ballot.
•   Do not write your name or ID number anywhere on the ballot.
•   Do not vote for more candidates than allowed. If you do, your votes for that office will not count.
See the other side if you make a mistake on your ballot.

2 Seal your ballot in the tan ballot envelope
•   Do not write on this envelope.

3 Put the tan ballot envelope into the white signature envelope

4 Complete Fill out the white signature envelope completely
•   If there is no label, print your name and Minnesota address.
•   Read and sign the oath and write the date.
•   Ask your witness to print their name and Minnesota street address (not a P. O. Box) and sign their name.
     If your witness is an official or notary, they must print their title instead of an address.
     Notaries must also affix their stamp.
•   Seal the envelope.
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5 Return your ballot by election day to the address on the signature envelope
You have three options:

•   Send it so it arrives by election day, using U.S. mail or a package delivery service,
•   Deliver it in person by 8:00 p.m. on election day, or
•   Ask someone to deliver it by 8:00 p.m. on election day.
     This person cannot deliver more than three ballots.

If you have questions, please call (...) ...-.... .

See other side for special instructions if you have a disability

Correcting a mistake
•   Completely erase the mistake, or
•   Completely cross out the name of the candidate you accidentally marked and then mark your ballot for the candidate you
     prefer (do not initial your corrections), or
•   Ask for a new ballot from your election office. Their contact information can be found in the return address section of the
     envelope in which you received these materials.

If you have a disability:
     If you have a disability or cannot mark your ballot, your witness may assist you by marking your ballot at your direction, assembling
the materials, and filling out the forms for you. When signing the envelope, Minnesota law says you may:

•   Sign the return envelope yourself, or
•   Make your mark, or
•   Ask your witness to sign for you in your presence. (Have your witness sign their own name as well.)
•   If you have adopted the use of a signature stamp for all purposes of signature, you may use your signature stamp or ask your
     witness to use your signature stamp in your presence.

Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 14

Please note: Voting is not covered by power of attorney. A person with power of attorney may only sign for you in your presence as
outlined above.

     Subp. 4b. Form of mail voter’s certificate.
     Signature Envelope

Voter completes this section please print clearly
Voter’s name _____________________________________________
Voter’s MN Address _______________________________________
Voter’s name ____________________________________________
Voter’s MN Address ______________________________________
____________________________________________________ MN

     I certify that on election day I will meet all the legal requirements to vote.
Voter’s Signature X ______________________________________
Date Date _______________________________________________

Witness completes this section
Witness name Witness name _______________________________
MN address MN street address
(or title,
if an official
or notary) ____________________________________________ MN
I certify that:
•   the voter showed me the blank ballots before voting;
•   the voter marked the ballots in secrecy or, if physically unable to mark the ballots, the ballots were marked as directed by the
     voter;
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•   the voter enclosed and sealed the ballots in the ballot envelope; and
•   I am or have been registered to vote in Minnesota, or am a notary, or am authorized to give oaths.
Witness Signature X ________________________________________

If notary, must affix stamp

Subp. 4c. [Repealed, 25 SR 616]

Subp. 5.  Nonregistered eligible voters. An eligible voter who was not registered on the 21st day prior to the election may apply for and
receive an absentee ballot. Absentee voting in precincts using mail balloting must be conducted under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 203B,
except that the time for applying for, receiving, and returning absentee ballots is extended until 8:00 p.m. on the day of the election. The
instructions to absentee voters must be those specified in part 8210.0500, subpart 3. The statement of absentee voter must be that
specified in part 8210.0600, subpart 1b, or 8210.0800, subpart 3a. The absentee ballot return envelope must be as specified in parts
8210.0710, 8210.0720, and 8210.0730.

     Subp. 6. Replacement ballots. The election official must maintain a record of all replacement ballots issued.

     Subp. 6a. [Repealed, 34 SR 1561]

     Subp. 7.  Undeliverable ballots. Ballots returned by the post office as undeliverable to the voter at the address of registration must be
securely retained. If the auditor, municipal clerk, or school district clerk is able to verify the voter’s residence at that address, the ballot may
be reissued. A ballot undeliverable to the voter at the address of registration must be considered a returned notice of verification and the
voter’s registration must be treated as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 201.12. The official conducting the election shall maintain
a record of all undeliverable ballots.

     If the ballot is returned by the post office with notification of the voter’s new address within the county, municipality, school district,
or unorganized territory holding the mail election, the auditor or clerk shall resend a ballot to the voter along with a return envelope. The
auditor or clerk shall keep a list of individuals who are sent the second mailing after the rosters are printed and must provide a copy of that
list to the election judges for use in processing the returned ballots.

     Subp. 8.  Returning ballots. Mail ballots may be returned to the official conducting the election by mail, in person, or by designated
agent. The official conducting the election must accept ballots returned in person, or by designated agent, until 8:00 p.m. on the day of the
election. An individual shall not be the designated agent of more than three absentee voters in one election.

     Subp. 9.  Polling place and election judges. The only polling place required for mail balloting is the office of the election official
conducting the election. The number of voting stations set up in the office of the official conducting the election must be sufficient to
accommodate the number of voters expected to vote in person on election day. On election day, the official conducting the election shall
provide one or more secure drop boxes where voters can deposit return envelopes containing ballots. The governing body of the
jurisdiction conducting the election shall designate a suitable location where the election judges can meet on election day to receive and
count ballots. The location must be open for public observation of the counting of ballots. The governing body of the jurisdiction
conducting the election shall appoint election judges as provided in Minnesota Statutes, sections 204B.19 to 204B.21. For state elections,
the county auditor shall appoint election judges for mail ballot precincts and shall apportion the cost of the election judges among the
precincts voting by mail in that election. The county auditor may delegate the authority to appoint election judges for precincts voting by
mail in state elections to the municipal clerk. During the day of the election at least two election judges must be present at the office of the
official conducting the election to accept mail ballots delivered in person and to process persons registering on election day. Additional
judges may be appointed as needed. If the ballots are to be counted by hand and there are more than two questions or one office to be voted
on, at least one judge must be appointed for the counting of ballots for every 500 persons from whom ballots are expected to be returned.

     Subp. 10.  Receiving and counting ballots. On or before election day, the election judges shall receive from the county auditor,
municipal clerk, or school district clerk, returned ballots and applications for absentee ballots, records of replacement ballots, and the list
of voters sent a second mailing of the ballot. The judges shall arrange to receive from the election official any additional ballots received in
the mail or returned by a voter prior to 8:00 p.m. on election day. Ballots must be transported to the location where ballot processing and
counting will occur in a sealed transfer case by two or more election judges. During the receiving and counting of ballots, the ballots must
at all times remain in the custody of two or more election judges of different major political parties, unless the election is exempt from this
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requirement pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 205.075, subdivision 4, or 205A.10, subdivision 2.

     The secretary of state must provide a sample notice with a list of the possible reasons that a mail ballot may be rejected. The election
official must keep a record of the date that the voter’s ballot was rejected, the date the replacement ballot was issued to the voter, and the
reason that the previous ballot was rejected. Rejected envelopes must be kept in a separate sealed container.

     Subp. 11.  Challenges. Challengers appointed under Minnesota Statutes, section 204C.07 may be present while the election judges are
examining and accepting or rejecting the return envelopes. Challenges must be made and determined as provided in Minnesota Statutes,
section 204C.13, subdivision 6.

     Subp. 12.  Costs. The governing body authorizing mail balloting shall pay the costs of the mailing. Costs of mailing include postage
costs and the costs of printing required envelopes, instructions, affidavits, and mailing labels. Other expenses must be paid as provided in
Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.32.

     Subp. 13.  Alternate forms. The secretary of state may authorize the alternate use of envelopes and other forms related to mail
elections.

  Exempt Rules
         Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 and 14.388).  They are most
    often of two kinds.  One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the
    Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the State Register.  These
    exempt rules are effective for two years only.
          The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota
    Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest.  This exemption can be used only where the
    rules:
            (1)  address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
            (2)  comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota
    Statutes Sections 14.14-14.28, or
            (3)  incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
            (4)  make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.
         These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and
    then published in the State Register.  In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has
    provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption.  Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years
    only.  The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and
    substantive requirements  unique to that exemption.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Worker’s Compensation;
     2011 Adjustments to Independent Medical Examination Fees; Relative Value Fee
     Schedule Conversion Factors

5219.0500  INDEPENDENT MEDICAL EXAMINATION FEES.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  Adjustments. On October 1, 1994, and on October 1 of each succeeding year, the fees in this part must be adjusted by the
percentage determined under Minnesota Statutes, section 176.645, in the same manner as the conversion factor of the relative value fee
schedule is adjusted under Minnesota Statutes, section 176.136. This provision does not apply to expenses under subpart 3, item E,
subitem (1). The fees shall be adjusted as follows:
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[For text of items A to O, see M.R.]

          P. on October 1, 2009, the fees as adjusted in item O shall be increased by 1.1 percent; and

          Q. on October 1, 2010, the fees as adjusted in item P shall be decreased by 1.14 percent.; and

          R. on October 1, 2011, the fees as adjusted in item Q shall be increased by 2.4 percent.

5221.4020  DETERMINING FEE SCHEDULE PAYMENT LIMITS.
[For text of subps 1 and 1a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 1b.  Conversion factors and maximum fee formulas.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. The conversion factors for services, articles, and supplies included in parts 5221.4030 to 5221.4061 are as provided in Minnesota
Statutes, section 176.136, subdivision 1a, as adjusted by paragraph (g) of that subdivision, as follows:

               (1) for dates of service from October 1, 2010, to September 30, 2011, the conversion factors are:

                    (a) for medical/surgical services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4030, subpart 3: $67.23;

                    (b) for pathology and laboratory services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4040, subpart 3: $39.60;
                    (c) for physical medicine and rehabilitation services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4050, subpart 2d:
$52.35; and

                    (d) for chiropractic services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4060, subpart 2d: $53.48.; and

               (2) for dates of service from October 1, 2011, to September 30, 2012, the conversion factors are:

                    (a) for medical/surgical services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4030, subpart 3: $68.84;

                    (b) for pathology and laboratory services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4040, subpart 3: $40.55;

                    (c) for physical medicine and rehabilitation services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4050, subpart 2d:
$53.61; and

                    (d) for chiropractic services identified by procedure codes described in part 5221.4060, subpart 2d: $54.76.
[For text of subps 1c to 4, see M.R.]

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The amendments to parts 5219.0500 and 5221.4020 are effective for services provided on or after October 1,
2011.

Exempt Rules



Page  316                   State Register,  Monday  19  September  2011            (Cite 36 SR 316)

   Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes § 4.035.
     Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed
     with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive Orders
     become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise specified, an
     executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 11-28:  Providing for Assistance to the Minnesota
     Interagency Fire Center

     I, MARK DAYTON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution
and applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Emergency Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, a wildfire over 75,000 acres in size in St. Louis County is threatening property in the vicinity of Pagami Creek near Ely,
MN; and

     WHEREAS, the fire danger rating is very high in Northern Minnesota and is expected to remain very high for the next several days; and

     WHEREAS, state agencies, the State Emergency Operations Center, the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, and the
Minnesota Interagency Fire Center (MIFC) do not have adequate aviation resources for widespread wildfire suppression; and

     WHEREAS, MIFC has requested fire suppression assets from the Minnesota National Guard;

     NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that:

1.   The Adjutant General of Minnesota order to state active duty on or about September 13th  2011, in the service of the State,
such personnel and equipment of the military forces of the State as required and for such period of time as necessary to support wildfire
suppression in Northern Minnesota.

2.   The Adjutant General is authorized to purchase, lease or contract goods and services necessary to accomplish the mission.

3.   The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, pay and allowances of said individuals shall be defrayed from the general fund
       of the State, as provided for in Minnesota Statutes, Sections 192.49, subdivisions 1 and 2; 192.52, 192.54 and as otherwise
       permitted by law.

     Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 4.035, subdivision 2, this Emergency Order is effective immediately and must be filed with the
Secretary of State and published in the State Register as soon as possible after its issuance and will remain in effect until such date as
elements of the military forces of the State are no longer required.

     IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 13th day of September, 2011.

Signed: Mark Dayton
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Signed: Mark Ritchie
Secretary of State
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  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Important Announcements and Meetings
    The Official Notices section gives you a  “heads up” on important state meetings and announcements. The State Register reaches a large
audience of “interested eyes” every week.  Remember to publish your notices here - it only costs $13.60 per 1/10 of a page used in the State
Register - it’s the least expensive legal advertising in the state.

      All Official Notices, including the current volume as it grows, are indexed.  Only subscribers can view this current index.  Open the State
Register and click on the Bookmarks icon in the upper left corner.  You will see the growing index, and have fast access to all the online
indices to the State Register.  You also receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section showing bids and grants still open.

•   Early delivery, on Friday •   All Contracts & Grants Open for Bid •   LINKS
•  Indexes to Vol. 27 - Vol. 33 •   Access to State Register Archives •   WORD SEARCH Capability

•   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy •   Updates to Index to Vol. 33

      Subscribe today.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  You will receive the State Register via e-mail at the end-of-day on
Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at
phone: (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260, or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Executive Council
Notice of Special Executive Council Meeting

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the executive council will conduct a special meeting on Wednesday, October 5, 2011 at 11:00 a.m.
in Room 123, State Capitol, Saint Paul, Minnesota to consider the Department of Natural Resources’ request to approve issuance of 77
non-ferrous metallic minerals leases as authorized under Minnesota Statutes, sec. 93.25, subd. 2.

     For additional information contact:
Winnie Sullivan, Executive Assistant
Department of Administration
E-mail: Winnie.Sullivan@state.mn.us
Office Phone:    (651) 201-2556

Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Health Care Purchasing and Delivery Systems Division,
     Health Care Administration
Public Notice of Maximum Allowable Costs of Medical Assistance Outpatient
     Prescribed Drugs

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to recipients, providers of services, and to the public of additions to the state Medical Assistance
maximum allowable cost (state MAC) list for certain outpatient prescribed drugs.

     At least once each calendar year, the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid
Services, publishes a federal upper limit (FUL) payment schedule for many commonly prescribed multiple-source drugs.  The federal
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upper limit is set at a rate equal to 150 percent of the published price for the least costly therapeutic equivalent that can be purchased by
pharmacists.  This FUL payment schedule constitutes the federal MAC list.  For many multiple-source drugs that are not on the federal
MAC list, the Department establishes a state MAC list.   Additionally, the Department imposes a state MAC for many multiple-source
drugs that are on the federal MAC list, as long as the savings are at least as much as the savings would be using the federal MAC list.

     The Department requires Medical Assistance pharmacy providers to submit their usual and customary costs.  Pharmacy providers are
reimbursed at the lower of: 1) the federal or state MAC, plus a dispensing fee; 2) the submitted usual and customary charge to the general
public; or 3) a discount off of average wholesale price, plus a dispensing fee.

     No earlier than September 20, 2011 the Department may add the following outpatient prescribed drugs to the state MAC list:
Drug Name

LEVOCETIRIZINE DIHYDROCHLORIDE

     These additions are made to bring Medical Assistance reimbursement to pharmacists more closely in line with the actual acquisition
cost of the drugs listed above. The Department estimates that there will be a state savings of $8,000.00 for State Fiscal Year 2011 (July 1,
2011 through June 30, 2012).

     This notice is published pursuant to Code of Federal Regulations, Title 42, section 447.205, which requires publication of a notice
when there is a rate change in the methods and standards for setting payment rates for Medical Assistance services.

     Written comments and requests for information may be sent to: Sara Drake R.Ph., Pharmacy Program Manager, Health Services and
Medical Management Division, Health Care Administration, Minnesota Department of Human Services, P.O. Box 64984, St. Paul,
Minnesota 55164-0984.

State Board of Investment
Notice to Institutional Investment Management Firms for Consideration to
   Potentially Manage a Portion of the Pension Assets and Other Accounts

     The Minnesota State Board of Investment (MSBI) retains institutional investment management firms to manage a portion of the
pension assets and other accounts under its control.  Periodically, the MSBI will conduct a search for institutional investment management
firms on an as needed basis.  For additional information on the domestic stock, international stock, or domestic bond portfolio programs
for the MSBI, firms are asked to write to the following address for additional information:

External Manager Program
Minnesota State Board of Investment
60 Empire Drive, Suite 355
St. Paul, MN  55103-3555
Telephone:     (651) 296-3328
Fax: (651) 296-9572
E-mail: minn.sbi@state.mn.us

     Please refer to this notice in your written request.

Official Notices
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Official Notices
Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
     Labor Standards Unit
Notice of Correction to Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates

     Corrections have been made to the Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates certified 02/22/11, for Group 2 (302 through 308) Group 3 (309
through 322), Group 5 (369 through 385) and Group 6 (387 through 397) in Crow Wing County.
     Copies with the corrected certified wage rate for this County may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department of Labor and
Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or by calling (651) 284-5091, or accessing
our web site at www.dli.mn.gov.  Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are $.25 per page for the first 100 pages, $.65 per page after
that.

     Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.
Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
     Safety and Workers’ Compensation Division
Notice of Annual Adjustment to Workers’ Compensation Vocational Rehabilitation
     Hourly Rates

     On October 1, 2011, the maximum workers’ compensation qualified rehabilitation consultant (QRC) hourly rate will increase to $94.68
and the maximum hourly rate for workers’ compensation rehabilitation job development and placement services will increase to $71.87.
These increases are made pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 176.102, subd. 2 and Minnesota Rules, part 5220.1900, subp. 1b.

Dated:  September 1, 2011 Ken Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
     Engineering Services Division,
     Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting
Notices of Suspension and Debarment

NOTICE OF SUSPENSION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (“MnDOT”) has ordered that the following vendors be
suspended for a period of sixty (60) days, effective August 22, 2011 until October 21, 2011:

·   Marlon Louis Danner and his affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·   Danner, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·   Bull Dog Leasing, Inc. and its affiliates, Inver Grove Heights, MN
·   Danner Family Limited Partnership and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·   Ell-Z Trucking, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN  that the Department of Transportation (“MnDOT”) has ordered that the following vendors be
debarred for a period of two (2) years, effective January 4, 2010 until January 3, 2012:
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·   Riley Bros. Companies, Inc. and its affiliates, Morris, MN
·   Riley Bros. Construction, Inc. and its affiliates, Morris, MN
·   Riley Bros. Properties, LLC, and its affiliates, Morris, MN
·   Riley Bros. Utilities, Inc. d/b/a Chris Riley Utilities, Inc. and its affiliates, Morris, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (“MnDOT”) has ordered that the following vendors be
debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective February 24, 2010 until February 24, 2013:

·   Joseph Edward Riley, Morris, MN
·   John Thomas Riley, Morris, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (“MnDOT”) has ordered that the following vendors be
debarred for a period of three (3) years, effective March 25, 2011 until March 25, 2014:

·   Philip Joseph Franklin, Leesburg, VA
·   Franklin Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN
·   Master Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN

     Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

1)   any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2)   any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3)   any business or entity which is sold or transferred by a debarred person remains ineligible during the period of the seller’s

or transfer’s debarment.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice of Public Comment Period and Public Hearing on Draft Long-Range Vision
     for Transportation in Minnesota

     The Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) encourages the public to comment on the draft Minnesota GO vision for
transportation in the state. MnDOT launched the Minnesota GO visioning effort to better align the transportation system with what
Minnesotans expect for their quality of life, economy and natural environment. Once adopted, the Minnesota GO vision will form the
framework for an updated 20-year Statewide Multimodal Transportation Plan.

     The draft Minnesota GO vision will be available for download at http://www.minnesotago.org beginning September 19, 2011 and
printed copies will be available for review at each of the public hearing sites. To request this document in an alternative format call Bruce
Lattu at (651) 366-4718 or 1-800-657-3774 or by e-mail at:  bruce.lattu@state.mn.us

     Comments can be submitted online, via email, facsimile transmission, or by mail until the close of the comment period at 4:30 p.m. on
Thursday, October 20, 2011:

Online: http://www.minnesotago.org
E-mail: philip.schaffner@state.mn.us
Fax: (651) 366-3794

U.S. Mail: Minnesota Department of Transportation
Office of Statewide Multimodal Planning
Attn: Philip Schaffner - Principal Planner
395 John Ireland Blvd., MS 440
Saint Paul, MN 55155

     Comments can also be provided during a public hearing from 4:00 to 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 4, 2011. There will be videoconference
connections at MnDOT facilities throughout the state. For addresses and directions to the hearing locations, visit: www.minnesotago.org

Official Notices
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     To request an ASL interpreter or other reasonable accommodations at the public hearing, contact Janet Rae Miller at (651) 366-4720 or
janet.rae.miller@state.mn.us  by Thursday, September 29, 2011.

     All comments provided during the public hearing and written comments received during the official comment period will be considered
when finalizing the vision and will become part of the official public comment record.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     State Aid for Local Transportation Division
Notice of Appointment and Meeting of a State Aid Variance Committee

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of Transportation has appointed a State Aid Variance Advisory Committee who
will meet on Thursday, September 22, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. at the Mn/DOT Arden Hills Training Center, located at 1900 West County Road
I, in Shoreview, Minnesota, 55126.  This notice is given pursuant to Minnesota Statute 14.46.  The purpose of this open meeting is to
investigate and determine recommendations for variance requests from minimum State Aid roadway standards and administrative proce-
dures as governed by Minnesota Rules for State Aid Operations 8820 adopted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Chapters 161 and 162.

The agenda will include the following:

1.   Petition of City of Saint Anthony Village for a variance from Minnesota Rules 8820.2800, Construction Requirements;
Subpart 2.A. as they apply to Chandler Drive and Foss Road from 37th Avenue NE to City limits so as to allow the approval of the final
plans after the opening of bids in lieu of before the opening of bids as required by law.

2.   Petition of City of Owatonna for a variance from Minnesota Rules 8820.2800, Construction Requirements; Subpart 2.A.
as they apply to Mineral Springs Road from DM&E Railroad to Maple Creek so as to allow the approval of the final plans after the
opening of bids in lieu of before the opening of bids as required by law.

3.   Petition of Washington County for a variance from Minnesota Rules 8820.9936, Design Standards, Urban; New or
Reconstruction Projects as they apply to CSAH 19 between CSAH 18 and Lake Road so as to allow 11 foot lanes in lieu of the 12 foot
lanes as required by law.

4.   Petition of City of Minneapolis for a variance from Minnesota Rules 8820.9936, Design Standards, Urban; New or
Reconstruction as they apply to 33rd Avenue  SE from Station 13+00 to 20+00 so as to allow 20 mph vertical curves in lieu of the 30 mph
vertical curves as required by law.

     Any person may file a written objection to the variance request with the Commissioner of Transportation, Transportation Building,
395 John Ireland Boulevard, Mailstop 500, St. Paul, MN 55155.  If a written objection is received within 7 days from the date of this notice
in the State Register, the variance can be granted only after a contested case hearing has been held on the request.

Dated: September 8, 2011 Julie A. Skallman, State Aid Engineer
     State Aid for Local Transportation
Minnesota Department of Transportation

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     State Aid for Local Transportation Division
Notice of State Aid Variance Request

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the City of Moorhead requests a variance from Minnesota Rules; Chapter 8820.9995; Minimum
Bicycle Path Standards as they apply to the pedestrian underpass at 20th Street South and 40th Avenue South so as to allow a vertical
clearance of 7 feet – 9 inches in lieu of the required 10 feet vertical clearance as required by law.  The proposed pedestrian underpass will

Official Notices
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be located on the north side of said intersection.

     Any person may file a written objection to the variance request with the Commissioner of Transportation, Transportation Building,
395 John Ireland Boulevard, Mailstop 500, St. Paul, MN 55155.  If a written objection is received within 7 days from the date of this notice
in the State Register, the variance can be granted only after a contested case hearing has been held on the request.

Dated: September 7, 2011 Julie A. Skallman, State Aid Engineer
   State Aid for Local Transportation
Minnesota Department of Transportation

  State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

    Other Funding
     Check up on all the “active” state grants in the “Contracts & Grants” section, available only to State Register subscribers.  Open the
State Register and click on Bookmarks on the  left.  You will  also see a list of all the current rules, a growing index, and previous years’
indices.  Subscribers also receive LINKS to the State Register.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).

     The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your grants - it’s a required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one
of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 per 1/10 of a page you cannot go wrong.

     Here’s what you receive via e-mail:
•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta
J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at phone:  (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260, or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
     Labor Standards  Division
Request for Proposals for Labor Education Advancement Program (LEAP) Grants

     The Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry announces the availability of funds for the operation of Labor
Education Advancement Programs (LEAP) in the State of Minnesota under Minnesota Statutes § 178.11 and Minnesota Rules Chapter
5227. Funds will be available each year of the State’s fiscal years beginning July 1, 2011 (FY 2012) and July 1, 2012 (FY 2013).

Official Notices
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     The Commissioner shall award grants to community-based organizations serving women and people of color on a competitive request-
for-proposal basis. Interested organizations shall apply for a grant on the form referred to in Section V. As part of the application process,
an applicant must provide a statement of need for the grant, a description of the targeted population and apprenticeship opportunities, a
description of activities to be funded by the grant, evidence supporting the ability to deliver services, information related to coordinating
grant activities with other employment and learning programs, identification of matching funds, a budget, and performance objectives. Each
submitted proposal shall be evaluated for completeness and effectiveness of the proposed grant activity including those items listed in
Chapter 5227 of Minnesota Rules.

Program and Proposal Information.
I. PURPOSE
     The purpose of this grant will be to provide funds to community organizations that will achieve the following objectives.

II. OBJECTIVE
     The objective of the LEAP grant is to encourage, promote and increase the participation of women and people of color in apprenticeable
trades and related occupations. Apprenticeable trades and occupations are approved by, and registered with the Department of Labor and
Industry, Apprenticeship Unit. To be considered apprenticeable the trade or occupation must not infringe on other trade programs,
provide a reasonable wage, provide high level skill training, provide related educational instruction to supplement the hands-on training and
lead to employment. Related occupations are those which provide training for individuals for future placement in apprenticeship trades or
occupations, and provide:

(1) a time-based approach involving not less than 2,000 hours or one year of reasonably continuous employment for such person
and for participation in an approved program of on-the-job learning through employment and through concurrent, supplementary
education in related subjects;

(2) a competency-based approach involving successful demonstration of acquired skills and knowledge by an apprentice plus
on-the-job learning; or

(3) a hybrid approach involving the completion of a specified minimum number of hours plus the successful demonstration of
competency.

III. PROCESS
     The Commissioner will accept proposals for the operation of a LEAP grant for FY 2012 beginning on Monday, September 19, 2011.
Funds that are approved for a one-year grant will be subject to renewal for FY 2013, without further application, upon submission of all
required interim reports and a final cumulative report which measures the accomplishment of goals and objectives for the first grant year.
At that time the grantee must also provide cumulative placement projections for the second fiscal year.

IV. ELIGIBLE GRANT PROPOSALS
     Proposals will be accepted from community-based organizations serving the targeted population on a competitive request-for-
proposal basis.

V. LEAP GRANT PROPOSAL FORM
     Organizations applying for a LEAP grant must call the Department of Labor and Industry, Apprenticeship Unit at (651) 284-5090, or
1-800-342-5354, and request a copy of the LEAP Grant Proposal form. Only complete LEAP Grant Proposal Forms, with supportive
addenda, will be evaluated.

VI. PROPOSAL CONTENTS
     At a minimum, a proposal must contain the following information, in addition to the items listed above:

          A. Program Administration/Management
1. Administrative Structure (including personnel);
2. Program narrative outlining the organization’s goals, objectives, and performance indicators; and
3. List of Advisory Council or Advisory Committee members who provide guidance in placement of participants in registered
     apprenticeship programs.

State Grants & Loans
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          B. Budget
1. Amount requested;
2. Line item breakdown of estimated operating costs;
3. List sources of non-state matching funds/dollar for dollar match; and
4. Budget Narrative.

          C. Geographic/Demographic Data
1. Identification of geographic area served;
2. Rate of unemployment in service area;
3. Comparative data on the ratio of unemployment between minorities and/or women, and other persons in the service area;
4. Percent of racial minorities and/or women in area served; and
5. Source of demographic data.

          D. Evidence of ability to deliver services, which may be demonstrated by one or more of the following:
1. Previous experience operating a LEAP program and documented results (must provide details of LEAP operation including
     actual number of clients placed into registered apprenticeship programs and related occupations, names of applicants placed,
     where applicants were placed, retention rates and completion rates);
2. Previous experience providing job training and job placement service to economically disadvantaged individuals, diverse ethnic
     and racial minority groups, females, and youth, or places of employment;
3. Provide documentation of existing working relationships with employers or labor organizations; or
4. Means of measuring outcomes (effectiveness of program).

          E. Statements of assurance including
1. The department or state may conduct post-grant audits;
2. The applying organization has an effective equal employment policy;
3. Evidence of Workers’ Compensation coverage required by Minnesota law; and
4. Performance and financial reports shall be submitted on due dates.

VII. PROPOSAL DEADLINE
     Interested parties must submit a completed grant proposal form, with addenda, no later than 4:30 p.m., Friday, October 14, 2011.

Proposals shall be submitted to:
Commissioner Ken B. Peterson
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
3rd Floor Commissioners Office
443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155

Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
     Workplace Safety Consultation Unit
Notice of Safety Grants for Employers

     The Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) announces continuation of its safety hazard abatement matching grant program under
Minnesota Statutes, section 79.253, and Minnesota Rules, parts 5203.0010 through 5203.0070. Employers covered by workers’ compen-
sation insurance, and those approved as self-insured employers, are eligible to apply for safety/health matching grants to abate safety
hazards in their workplace. The safety/health hazards must have been identified in an on-site survey conducted by one of the following:

1) MNOSHA safety/health investigator,
2) DLI Workplace Safety Consultation safety/health consultant,
3) in-house employee safety/health committee,
4) workers’ compensation underwriter,
5) private safety/health consultant or
6) a person under contract with the Assigned Risk Plan.

State Grants & Loans
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     The on-site safety/health survey must have resulted in specifically recommended safety and/or health practices or equipment, training
for purchased equipment, and/or tuition reimbursement designed to reduce the risk of injury to employees. Costs eligible for program
participation are all or part of the cost of purchasing and installing recommended safety/health equipment, training for purchased
equipment, tuition reimbursement, the cost of operating or maintaining safety/health equipment, and/or the cost of purchasing or renting
real property, if necessary, to meet criteria established by the on-site safety/health survey. Automobiles, weapons, or personnel costs,
such as salary and benefits, will not be covered by these grants.

     Whether we approve your grant application or not, does not diminish, delay, or absolve you of any obligation to abate hazards as
required by law. No state funds will be distributed until all grant documents are signed by all parties and the safety grant project is
completed, including payments for all items in the project. Costs incurred before all parties have signed the grant document must not rely
on grant approval. Invoices dated prior to your fully executed grant agreement are not eligible for this program.

     Grants are limited to a total maximum match of up to $10,000 per project. The employer must provide at least $1.00 (one dollar) in
project costs for every dollar awarded. No grant will be awarded for more than half the amount of the approved project. Grant applications
postmarked between June 16 and August 26, 2011, will be evaluated and processed so that grant contracts or denial letters will be issued
by October 24, 2011.  Grant applications received by October 15, and December 15, respectively, will be reviewed and processed in the
two months that follow each date.

     Projects will be judged according to the criteria established by law. Qualified projects having the greatest impact and feasibility will be
given priority. Priority will also be given to projects meeting the other requirements for grants: creating production jobs in an area,
preventing loss of jobs due to safety problems, and in areas that are the current focus of Minnesota OSHA compliance and consultation
strategic plan, including:

     Construction Industry; implementation of the residential fall protection requirements.

     General Industry Primary Group; utilities except nuclear, food manufacturing, construction, beverage and tobacco product manufactur-
ing, wood product manufacturing, nonmetallic mineral product manufacturing, primary metal manufacturing except foundries, transporta-
tion equipment manufacturing, furniture and related product manufacturing, building material and garden equipment and supplies dealers,
warehouse and storage, combustible dust, foundries, refineries, grain facilities, meatpacking, public sector, tree trimming/logging, and
industries with high risk of amputations. Health Primary Group:  asthma, lead, Methylene chloride, popcorn, silica, Process Safety
Management, ergonomics and safe patient handling, including hospitals, surgical centers and nursing homes.

     An employer that has received a grant for a particular worksite will not be eligible to receive another grant for that worksite during the
two years after the date of the award. All applicable information requested on the grant application form is required for grant approval.
Missing information will result in your application being returned to you.   Less than the requested amount may be awarded if program
resources are insufficient to provide full assistance to all approved applicants and if the reduced grant could still achieve safety objectives

     Eligible applicants for grants can submit their applications at:
Workplace Safety Consultation
Attention: Safety Grant Coordinator
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
E-mail: dli.grants@state.mn.us
Or on-line at  http://www.dli.mn.gov/WSC/Grants.asp

     For further information, please contact the Safety Grants Administrator at (651) 284-5162, 1-800-731-7232 or e-mail at
dli.grants@State.MN.US.

State Grants & Loans
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  State Contracts
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000
     through $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials
     Management Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the
     MMD Web site at:  www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.
          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for
     contracts with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.
     Certain quasi-state agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.
          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but
     the Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days;
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and
     anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Solicitations for Consultants and Vendors
          The state spends $2-3 billion a year on contracts.  The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your contracts - it’s a
required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 each
1/10 of a page, you cannot go wrong.

      Subscribers receive a list of all current contracts and grants, as well as LINKS to the State Register, Bookmarks, and a growing
INDEX to each volume, including the current issue, and previous volumes.   To view, open the State Register and click on BOOKMARKS
in the left hand corner. Here’s what you receive via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  It’s all E-MAILED to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-
subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260,
or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Anoka-Ramsey Community College
ADDENDUM TO Request Proposals for Printing and Mail Preparation for the Mass
     Mailed Newsletter

     NOTICE IS HEARBY GIVEN that Anoka-Ramsey Community College will receive proposals for printing and preparing for mail its
mass mailed newsletter. Complete specifications are available on the Web site http://www.anokaramsey.edu/IT/proposal.cfm. Copies of
complete specifications can also be obtained from Mirela Gluhic at (763) 433-1338 or mirela.gluhic@anokaramsey.edu.Sealed proposals
must be received by the Business Office of Anoka-Ramsey Community College, 11200 Mississippi Blvd., Coon Rapids, MN 55433 by
3:00 p.m. on Sept. 29 1, 2011. Bid openings will be in the Mississippi Room of Anoka-Ramsey Community College at 3:30 p.m. on Sept.
29 1, 2011. Anoka-Ramsey Community College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, or portions thereof, or to waive any
irregularities or informalities, in proposals received.

Request for Proposals
     Request proposals for printing and mail preparation for the bi-annual, mass mailed, college newsletter.

     Anoka-Ramsey Community College is asking proposals for printing and preparing for mail three issues of its bi-annual newsletter; one
October 27, 2011; one March 1, 2012;  and the third June 22, 2012. Dates are estimates and specifications are subject to change.

     Sealed proposals must be received by the Business Office of Anoka-Ramsey Community College, 11200 Mississippi Blvd. Coon
Rapids, MN 55433 by 3:00 p.m. on Sept. 29 1, 2011.
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     Bid openings will be in the Mississippi Room of Anoka-Ramsey Community College at 3:30 p.m. on Sept. 29, 2011. Anoka-Ramsey
Community College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, or portions thereof, or to waive any irregularities or informalities, in
proposals received.

     Specifications for OCTOBER and JUNE issues are below.  Specifications for MARCH Issue are the same EXCEPT there are 16 pages
(NOT 32)

NAME Anoka-Ramsey Community College tri-annual mass mailer
QUANTITY 300M
PRODUCT Nov issue: 16-page mass mailer, plus 4 page cover;  late March/early April issue: 8-page mass mailer, plus

4-page cover;  July issue: 16-page mass mailer, plus 4 page cover
FINISHED SIZE 6" wide x 10.25" high
IMAGE AREA 6.5" wide x 9.75" high
PAPER Cover 50# Vellum Offset (or better); Text 35# bright newsprint AND Cover – 70# Enamel; Text – 50#

Offset.
COLOR 4 color on all pages with medium ink coverage. Bleeds
PREPARATION Customer to furnish final, digital files; printer handles mailing and delivers overrun to Coon Rapids Campus

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Office of the Chancellor
Request for Proposals for Identifying a Vendor Who Specializes in Information
     Technology Help Desk Support Services for the Minnesota State Colleges and
     Universities System

     The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) is requesting proposals to assist MnSCU in the selection of a vendor to
provide Information Technology Services Help Desk Support Services for the Office of the Chancellor. MnSCU is seeking a viable vendor
to provide help desk support for enterprise application/services to the Office of the Chancellor and all 32 two-year and four-year state
colleges and universities with 53 campuses located in 46 Minnesota communities. MnSCU intends to establish a contract for services from
the successful vendor responder.

Department: Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, Office of the Chancellor
Sealed Proposals for: ITS Help Desk Support Services
Will be received by: Nathan Sorensen, ITS Contract and Purchasing

Office of the Chancellor
Wells Fargo Place
30 7th Street East, Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-7804

     Inquiries about this RFP, and receiving proposals, must be directed to:
Nathan Sorensen, ITS Contract and Purchasing
Telephone:      (651) 201-1524
E-mail:    nathan.sorensen@csu.mnscu.edu

     All responses to this RFP must be received no later than 2:00 p.m. Central Standard Time on October 18, 2011.

     For a complete copy of the RFP and required submission materials, please visit our website at http://www.its.mnscu.edu/rfp.
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Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services Division
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) to Provide Family Mentor Services to
     Families with Children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services, through its Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
Division, is seeking Proposals from qualified Responders to provide mentors to families with newly identified infants and children with
hearing loss.  The Department of Human Services believes that infants and children who are deaf or hard of hearing need exposure to
language and communication as early as possible. Most parents are unaware of the unique communication challenges associated with
hearing loss. Mentors who are themselves deaf or hard of hearing not only assist parents in developing effective communication but also
are role models for the child with hearing loss. Proposals must offer mentor services to families interested in learning American Sign
Language (ASL) and Deaf Culture and to families interested in other communication modes and methods. A plan and curriculum for
providing mentor services for other communication modes and methods must be developed prior to service delivery and is subject to
approval by the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services Division. The SKI-HI Deaf Mentor Curriculum will be used with families learning ASL
and Deaf Culture.

     All proposals must include performance indicators that will demonstrate how families are better off as a result of working with family
mentors.  Eligible applicants include community-based agencies, organizations, and individuals.

     Work is proposed to start December 15, 2011 and continue through June 30, 2013, with options for extensions that allow for up to a
total of five years of grant contracted services pending satisfactory performance and availability of funding.

     For more information, or to obtain a copy of the RFP, contact:
Jan Radatz
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services Division
Minnesota Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64969
444 Lafayette Rd. N.
St. Paul, MN  55155
Phone: (651) 431-2361
TTY: 1-888-206-6501
E-mail: jan.radatz@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.  Other department personnel are
NOT allowed to discuss this RFP.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

Proposals must be submitted in the format described in the RFP.  Proposals submitted in response to this RFP must be received at the
address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central Time, Wednesday, November 2, 2011.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.  Faxed
or e-mail proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice or spend the estimated dollar amount.  All
expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.  The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.

Dated:   19  September  2011
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Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Deaf and Hard of Hearing Division
Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide Specialized and Culturally Affirmative
     Psychological Assessment and Follow-Up Services for Deaf, Deafblind, and Hard
     of Hearing Children and Families in Greater Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to provide: 1) specialized
and culturally affirmative psychological assessments to deaf, hard of hearing, and deafblind children ages 0 – 21 residing in Greater
Minnesota, and 2) to provide specialized follow-up services to benefit deaf, hard of hearing, and deafblind children and their families living
in Greater Minnesota.

     In order to ensure the delivery of the most effective and efficient services, the Department will focus on providers that have
demonstrated a commitment to: (a) prioritization of services and care of deaf, deafblind, and hard of hearing children; (b) the practice of
continuous quality improvement for all services; (c) cultural competency in service delivery, and, (d) performance accountability outcome
measurements to demonstrate effective and successful service delivery.

     All projects proposed must include performance indicators that will demonstrate the ability of qualified licensed psychologist(s) to (1)
provide a full range of culturally affirmative psychological assessment to deaf, deafblind, and hard of hearing children in Greater Minne-
sota, and (2) to provide follow-up services and track progress of recommendations made through the assessment process and to assist
families and the child’s education team with implementation of recommendations. The funding offered is $100,000 for each State Fiscal
Year (SFY) 2012 and SFY 2013.

     Work is proposed to start in January 2012. For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:
John Gournaris, Ph.D.
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services Division
Minnesota Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64969
St. Paul, MN 55164-0969
Telephone/Videophone: 651-964-1512
TTY: 1-866-786-3929
Fax: 651-431-7583
E-mail: john.gournaris@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central
Time, Monday, October 31, 2011. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Faxed or e-mailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
       http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice of Availability of Contract for Wide Area Multilateration Design

     The Minnesota Department of Transportation is requesting proposals for the design of a wide area multilateration system in Minne-
sota.  The work includes a coverage analysis of including GDOP, probability of detection, and probability of successful interrogation.  A
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site survey/investigation of the proposed WAM facilities shall also be performed.

     Work is proposed to begin after October 21, 2011 and continue until February 1, 2012.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by mail from this office through October 4, 2011. A written request by e-mail is required
to receive the Request for Proposal.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:
Robert Milton
Office of Aeronautics
222 East Plato Blvd., MS 410
St. Paul, MN 55107
Phone: (651) 234-7250
E-mail: bob.milton@state.mn.us

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
2:00 P.M., Central Daylight Time, October 5, 2011.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.  Fax or e-mailed proposals will NOT be
considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     General Organizational Related Activities
(This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Melissa McGinnis
at 651-366-4644; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at
800-627-3529.)

     Mn/DOT, in conjunction with the Department of Administration, have developed a streamlined approach for fast-tracking select
general organization service projects.  These general organizational projects may include, but are not limited to, work in the following
categories: 1) Develop, implement and summarize internal and external surveys; 2) Recommend best practices in an organizational
structure; 3) Assist with organizational health structure; 4) Provide marketing support; 5) Develop, implement and provide support of ad
hoc forums; 6) Establish and facilitate collaborative groups, including cross-organization and public-private teams; 7) Provide project
management for non-technical initiatives; and 8) Facilitate non-technical activities and events.

     This streamlined approach includes developing an email list of firms that are interested in receiving direct notification of general
organizational projects.  Firms will be added on an on-going basis.  Fast-tracked projects will have a shorter advertising period and turn-
around time.  Firms will be asked to submit responses within 5 business days and will be required to work diligently with Mn/DOT toward
establishing a contract upon selection.  All projects will be advertised to the public.  Your firm will be directly notified that there is a project
posted on the Consultant Services Website (www.dot.state.mn.us/consult) that requires general organizational skills.  Please note that this
notice is not a solicitation or request for proposals of any kind.  Being placed on the list does not guarantee work nor does it obligate Mn/
DOT to provide any contracting opportunities under this program.
     Interested firms should send the following information to the e-mail address below: Firm name, firm contact person, phone number, and
email address.

Contact: Melissa McGinnis, Contract Administrator
E-mail: melissa.mcginnis@state.mn.us
Telephone: (651) 366-4644
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Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
     Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
see which highway related professional/technical services are available for application. Applications are accepted on a continual basis. All
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.
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   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:

   Expiration date:        Signature:

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
*$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call  (          )

Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste. July 2009

 Product Subtotal

Shipping

        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
transit tax or other local
sales tax if applicable)

Subtotal

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.
Fax and phone orders: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA).  Please allow 1-2
weeks for delivery.  Mail orders:  Complete order blank and send to address above.  Enclose check or include credit card
information.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.   Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  A $20.00 fee
will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price               Total

Send my order to:

TOTAL


