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     Monday 5 July 2011 - Monday 15 August 2011

   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to
     issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.
          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.
          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of
     intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules.
     To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in
     as proposed, and later as adopted.
           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Division of Health Policy
Proposed Expedited Permanent Rules Relating to Health Quality Measures
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT EXPEDITED RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING
Proposed Expedited Amendments to Permanent Rules Relating to Health Care Quality Measures,
     Minnesota Rules, Chapter 4654

     Introduction. The Department of Health intends to adopt rules under the expedited rulemaking process following the rules of the
Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2410, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, section
14.389. You may submit written comments on the proposed expedited rules until September 14, 2011.

     Agency Contact Person. You must submit your comments or questions on the rules to: Katie Burns, Minnesota Department of
Health, P.O. Box 64882, St. Paul, MN  55164-0882, phone:  (651) 201-5530, and  e-mail:  health.reform@state.mn.us. TTY users may
call MDH at (651) 201-5797.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The Minnesota Department of Health adopted Minnesota Rules Chapter 4654 in
December 2009 and amended it in November 2010 to implement part of the comprehensive 2008 state health reform law. Consistent with
Minnesota Statutes 62U.02, these rules established a standardized set of quality measures that the Department will use to assess the
quality of services offered by health care providers. These measures include the specific details for the data physician clinics and hospitals
must submit to the Minnesota Department of Health or to the Commissioner’s designee for public reporting. The rules also specify:

·   requirements for physician clinics and hospitals to submit quality data to the Minnesota Department of Health or its designee;
·   obligations for physician clinics and hospitals to cooperate with data validation procedures;
·   a restriction on health plans prohibiting them from requiring providers to use and report data on quality measures not included
     in the standardized set; and
·   annual review by the Minnesota Department of Health of existing quality measures and evaluation and adoption of new
     measures into the standardized set.

     The Commissioner is required to review the adopted quality measures annually and propose any additions, deletions, or modifications
by August 15 through the expedited rulemaking process.   Consequently, the Commissioner is proposing several amendments to the
existing rules, including its appendices:

·   a technical clarification to the definition of “ambulatory surgical center” in Part 4654.0200, Subpart 2a.
·   an updated reference to the appendices incorporated into the rule by reference in Part 4654.0800.
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·   additional data physician clinics and hospitals must submit related to both existing and new measures that this rulemaking will
add to the rule, as well as modifications and clarifications to existing measures. These changes are part of the appendices to the rule, which
may be found at: www.health.state.mn.us/healthreform/measurement/index.html

     The statutory authority to adopt this rule is Minnesota Statutes §62U.02. The statutory authority to adopt this rule under the expedited
rulemaking process is Minnesota Statutes §62U.06, subd. 3. A copy of the proposed rule is published in the State Register and attached to
this notice as mailed. The proposed expedited rule and appendices may be viewed at:

       www.health.state.mn.us/healthreform/measurement/index.html

A free copy of the appendices related to this proposed rule is also available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, September 14, 2011, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition
to the proposed expedited rules and any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact
person by the due date. The Department encourages comment. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed expedited rules
addressed and the reason for the comment. In addition, you are encouraged to propose any change desired. You must also make any
comments about the legality of the proposed rules during this comment period.

     Modifications. The Department may modify the proposed rules as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported
by comments and information submitted to the agency, and the adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules,
unless the agency follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the
Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.  The Department will publish any changes in the State Register.

     Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, Braille, or audio.
To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. You may direct questions regarding this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite
#190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption and Review of Rules. The agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The agency will then submit the
rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask to be notified of the date the
Department submits the rules to the office. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register
with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Signed:   29  July  2011 Edward P. Ehlinger, MD, MSPH, Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Health

4654.0200  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2a.  Ambulatory surgical center. “Ambulatory surgical center” is an outpatient surgery surgical center and has the meaning
given in Minnesota Statutes, section 144.691, subdivision 1 144.55, subdivision 2a, and is also certified under the Medicare program.

[For text of subps 3 to 22, see M.R.]

4654.0800  INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
     “Minnesota Statewide Quality Reporting and Measurement System: Appendices to Minnesota Administrative Rules, Chapter 4654,”
issued by the Minnesota Department of Health, November 2010 August 2011, is incorporated by reference. It is available through the
Minitex interlibrary loan system and the Minnesota Department of Health Web site at

http://www.health.state.mn.us/healthreform/measurement/index.html

     They are not subject to frequent change.

Proposed Rules



(Cite 36 SR  113)                    State Register,  Monday  15  August  2011         Page 113

Board of Teaching
Proposed Rules Governing Special Education Teacher Licensure, Minnesota Rules,
     8710.5800 – 8710.5850
NOTICE OF HEARING

     Public Hearing. The Board of Teaching intends to adopt rules after a public hearing following the procedures in the rules of the Office
of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2200 to 1400.2240, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes,
sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Board will hold a public hearing on the above-named rules at the Minnesota Department of Education,
Conference Center A, Rooms 13-14, 1500 Highway 36 West, Roseville, Minnesota 55113, starting at 8:30 a.m. on Monday, September 19,
2011, and continuing until the hearing is completed. The Board will schedule additional days of hearing if necessary. All interested or
affected persons will have an opportunity to participate by submitting either oral or written data, statements, or arguments. Statements
may be submitted without appearing at the hearing.

     Administrative Law Judge. Administrative Law Judge Manuel J. Cervantes will conduct the hearing. The judge can be reached at the
Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651)  361-
7945, and fax:  (651) 361-7936. The rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20, and by the rules
of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240. You should direct questions about the rule
hearing procedure to the administrative law judge.

     Subject of Rules, Statutory Authority, and Agency Contact Person. The proposed rules are about the licensure requirements for
teachers of Special Education. The proposed rules are authorized by Minnesota Statutes, section 122A.09, Subdivision 4. A summary of
the proposed rules is provided below. A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the Board contact person. The Board contact
person is: Karen Balmer at MN Board of Teaching, 1500 Highway 36 West, Roseville, MN 55113. Phone:  (651) 582-8888; Fax:  (651)
582-8872;  E-mail: karen.balmer@state.mn.us.  TTY users may call the Board of Teaching at (651) 582-8201.

     Summary of Proposed Rules. The Board of Teaching has purview over all teacher preparation and licensure requirements in
Minnesota. The proposed rules reflect the work of the Board of Teaching and its stakeholders in developing new and revised licensure
requirements for teachers of Special Education. The Board has been working steadily since 2008 with stakeholders to develop the
proposed rules; the proposed rules include revisions to ten existing licensure fields and the establishment of two new licensure fields, as
shown in the table below. The Board is also seeking a technical correction in the effective date of the proposed rules, from September 1,
2012, to January 1, 2013.

     As noted, the Board has relied heavily on stakeholder input throughout this process. A description of the processes, stakeholder
engagement, and the resulting recommendations for rule changes is available in the Rule-By-Rule Analysis portion of the SONAR.

SPECIAL EDUCATION RULEMAKING
         Summary of Proposed Structure

Licensure Rule       Scope     New or Revised Field

Core skills          All Revised

Academic and Behavioral Strategist Kindergarten - 21   NEW

Autism Spectrum Disorders      Birth - 21   NEW

Blind or Visually Impaired      Birth - 21 Revised

Deaf or Hard of Hearing      Birth - 21 Revised

         Oral / Aural Deaf Education      Birth - 21 Revised

Proposed Rules
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Developmental Adapted Physical Education              Prekindergarten - 21 Revised

Developmental Disabilities Kindergarten - 21 Revised

Early Childhood Special Education    Birth - Age 6 Revised

Emotional or Behavioral Disorders Kindergarten - 21 Revised

Learning Disabilities Kindergarten - 21 Revised

Physical and Health Disabilities    Birth - 21 Revised

NOTE:  Areas where no specific license or endoresement if recommended:
z    Severely Multiply Impaired
z Other Health Disabilities
z Traumatic Brain Injury

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness contains a summary of the justification for the
proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed
rules. It is now available from the Board contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the
Board contact person. The SONAR is also available on the board’s website at:

        http://education.state.mn.us/MDE/Teacher_Support/Board_of_Teaching/index.html

     Public Comment. You and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations and other interested groups, will
have an opportunity to participate. The administrative law judge will accept your views either orally at the hearing or in writing at any time
before the close of the hearing record. Submit written comments to the administrative law judge at the address above or to:

 rulecomments@state.mn.us

All evidence that you present should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written material to the administrative law judge to
be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the hearing the administrative law judge may order
this five-day comment period extended for a longer period but for no more than 20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is
a five-working-day rebuttal period during which the agency and any interested person may respond in writing to any new information
submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive
all comments and responses submitted to the administrative law judge no later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses
received are public and will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings.

     The Board requests that any person submitting written views or data to the administrative law judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the Board contact person at the address stated above.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the Board
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Board may modify the proposed rules as a result of the rule hearing process. It must support modifications by data
and views presented during the rule hearing process. The adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules,
unless the Board follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Board
encourages you to participate.

     Adoption Procedure after the Hearing. After the close of the hearing record, the administrative law judge will issue a report on the
proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date when the judge’s report will become available, and can make this request at the
hearing or in writing to the administrative law judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the Board adopts the rules and files
them with the Secretary of State, or ask to register with the Board to receive notice of future rule proceedings. You may make these requests
at the hearing or in writing to the Board contact person stated above.
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     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. You should direct questions regarding this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite
#190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone 651-296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   9  August  2011 Karen Balmer, Executive Director
Minnesota Board of Teaching

  Expedited Emergency Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency  rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.
     Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain emergency conditions.
          Expedited emergency  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2011 Deer Season
2011 Deer Season Regulations, Quotas and Special Hunts

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota Statutes,
section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b).  The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.311, 97A.401,
97A.411, 97A.465, 97A.535, 97B.111, 97B.301, 97B.305, and 97B.311.

     The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that population
data needed to establish quotas and classify deer areas are not available until June.  New hunt conditions are provided for on a short-term
basis and will be re-evaluated in three years.  Disabled and special hunt areas open or closed to hunting are not established until harvest and
population data are evaluated in May and June.  Other changes in are being made to simplify regulations, improve deer harvest and manage
diseases.

Dated:  27  June  2011 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources
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6232.0200  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4a.  Deer permit area. “Deer permit area” means an area of the state consisting of one or more deer registration blocks. Deer
permit areas open for taking legal bucks and antlerless deer during the regular firearms deer season are defined as follows:
          A. “intensive deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license and
where multiple bonus permits are authorized;

          B. “managed deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license and
where bonus permits are authorized; and

          C. “lottery deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking legal bucks is authorized by a regular firearms license and taking
antlerless deer is authorized by an either-sex permit. Either-sex deer may be taken by archery deer hunters in a lottery deer permit area; and

          D. “hunter choice deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking a single deer of either sex is authorized.
[For text of subps 5 to 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 12.  Either-sex permit. “Either-sex permit” is a permit obtained according to part 6232.1800 that allows taking an either-sex
deer during the firearm or muzzleloader season provided the applicant possesses a license for that season.

6232.0300  GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER.
     Subpart 1.  Season options. A firearm deer hunter may purchase a firearm license valid for the regular firearms deer season or a youth
firearms license. A muzzleloader deer hunter may purchase a muzzleloader license valid for the muzzleloader season or a youth muzzleloader
license. For the regular firearm season, a hunter must select either the A or B season and this option will be printed on the license at the time
of purchase. A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the season option indicated on the person’s firearm license, except:

          A. as prescribed in part 6232.1970, subpart 2; and

          B. a firearm license for any season option is valid in:
(1) the Metropolitan Deer Management Zone under part 6232.4700, subpart 158;

(2) deer permit areas open for early antlerless hunting; and

(3) (2) the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer permit area 101).; and

(3) the special chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 602); and

          C. youth firearm license holders may hunt deer in both the statewide A and late southeast B seasons.
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Party hunting.
          A. A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all using firearms or all using
archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a legal buck or antlerless deer for another member of the party who has an unused tag valid
for that deer, except as provided by:

(1) as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.301.; and

(2) in 300 series deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1300, subpart 3, where unused tags may be used only on antlerless
deer.

          B. A mixed-weapons group is considered two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms
licensees.

          C. Persons issued permits under Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.055, subdivision 3, who are hunting in a lottery deer permit area
and do not have an either-sex permit may not tag antlerless deer for another member of the party.
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[For text of subps 4 to 7, see M.R.]

     Subp. 8.  Bag limit. A person may not tag more than one legal buck per calendar year using any combination of licenses. A person may
not tag more than one deer during a license year by any method, except as authorized in items A to H I.

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. Except as provided in items E, F, and G, the total bag limits by deer permit area are as follows:
(1) the total bag limit for lottery, hunter choice, and youth-only antlerless deer permit areas is one deer. A person may take only

one deer per year in one of these areas;

(2) the total aggregate bag limit for managed deer permit areas is two deer;

(3) the total aggregate bag limit for intensive deer permit areas is five deer; and
[For text of subitem (4), see M.R.]
[For text of items E to H, see M.R.]

          I. Hunters hunting in the special chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 602) may take and tag an unlimited number of deer,
only one of which may be antlered.

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]

6232.0350  SPECIAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER; 300 SERIES DEER PERMIT AREAS.
     Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, in all 300 series deer permit areas, “legal buck” means a deer with a minimum of four antler
points on at least one antler. Bucks with fewer antler points than the minimum defined points are protected and not legal for harvest. Youth
hunters age ten to 17 are exempt from this part.

6232.0400  REGISTRATION OF DEER.
[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6.  Deer taken in the special chronic wasting disease area.
          A. Deer taken in the special chronic wasting disease area (deer permit area 602) must be presented for mandatory chronic wasting
disease testing. Carcasses must remain in the area unless tagged by an authorized department representative or until a negative chronic
wasting disease test is reported, except as specified in item B.

          B. Cut and wrapped meat, quarters or other portions of meat with no part of the spinal column or head attached, antlers, hides, teeth,
finished taxidermy mounts, and antlers attached to skull caps that are cleaned of all brain tissue may be transported outside the special
chronic wasting disease area.

6232.0800  ARCHERY SPECIAL HUNT AREAS AND PROCEDURES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Areas. Special bow and arrow permits are valid in areas designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting
regulations booklet. A valid archery license and special permit are required to participate and hunters must meet any additional require-
ments from the municipality or sponsoring organization. The following archery special hunt areas are established for the 2011 season:
          A. Vermillion Highlands Wildlife Management Area is open September 17 to October 30 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 70 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer by archery. The bag limit is two deer. Hunters must attend
orientation on September 1.

          B. Portions of the city of New Ulm and Flandrau State Park in Brown County are open October 15 to December 31 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. No more than 50 permits shall be issued by the city of New Ulm. To tag a buck, a
hunter must first tag at least two antlerless deer. The bag limit is five deer.

          C. Portions of the city of Mankato are open October 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued by the city of Mankato. The bag limit is five deer.
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          D. Portions of the city of Granite Falls are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer. No more than ten permits
shall be issued by the city of Granite Falls. The bag limit is two deer.

          E. Portions of the city of Ortonville are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-
buck hunt. No more than 30 permits shall be issued by the city of Ortonville. The bag limit is five deer.

          F. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 5 and 6 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No
more than 300 permits shall be issued to active duty military personnel only. The bag limit is two deer.

          G. Portions of the city of St. Cloud and the St. Cloud Game Refuge are open for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks from September
17 to December 31 by special permit from the city of St. Cloud. No more than 70 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer.

          H. Portions of the city of Canby are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 20 permits shall be issued by the city of Canby. The bag limit is two deer.

          I. Crow-Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 11 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more
than 130 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is five deer.

          J. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Scott County is open November 11 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more
than 90 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is five deer.

          K. Cleary Lake Regional Park in Scott County is open November 11 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than
55 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is five deer.

          L. Portions of the city of Red Wing are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit
is five deer.

          M. Portions of the city of Sandstone are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks by special
permit from the city of Sandstone. The bag limit is five deer.

          N. Portions of the city of Rochester are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit
is five deer.

          O. Portions of the city of Duluth are open September 17 to December 31 for an earn-a-buck hunt. Party hunting is not allowed for
antlered bucks. The bag limit is five deer.

          P. Portions of the city of Taylors Falls are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The bag limit
is five deer.

          Q. The East Minnesota River Refuge in Blue Earth and LeSueur Counties is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless
deer using bonus permits by archery hunters. The bag limit is two deer.

          R. Portions of the city of Bemidji are open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued by the city of Bemidji. The bag limit is five deer.

          S. The Bemidji Regional Airport is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 30 permits shall be issued by the city of Bemidji. The bag limit is five deer.

          T. Greenleaf State Recreation Area in Meeker County is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. The bag limit is one deer.

          U. Kellogg Weaver Dunes Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless
deer only. No more than ten permits shall be issued. The bag limit is five deer.
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          V. Cedar Mountain Scientific and Natural Area in Redwood County is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer
and legal bucks. The bag limit is one deer.

          W. The Warroad State Game Refuge and a portion of the city of Warroad is open September 17 to December 31 for taking antlerless
deer and legal bucks. The bag limit is five deer.

6232.1300  SEASONS FOR TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  300 Series.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. Legal bucks may be taken in season option A for a seven-day nine-day period beginning the Saturday nearest November 6. In
managed or intensive deer permit areas, antlerless deer may be taken throughout this season. In lottery deer permit areas and in special hunt
areas, antlerless deer may be taken only by permit throughout this season and only within the deer permit or special hunt area specified
on each hunter’s permit, except as specifically authorized by statute. A person who is authorized by statute to take a deer of either sex
without an either-sex permit and who is licensed for season option A may take an antlerless deer without a permit, except in those lottery
deer permit areas where no either-sex permits are offered and in youth-only antlerless deer permit areas.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. [Repealed, 33 SR 1967]
[For text of subp 4a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4b.  Special chronic wasting disease area. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the special chronic wasting disease
area beginning on the Saturday nearest November 6 and ending on the last day of the final firearms deer season. The special chronic wasting
disease area is deer permit area 602 according to part 6232.4700, subpart 159.

[For text of subps 5 and 6, see M.R.]

6232.1600  SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES.
[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5a.  2011 firearms special hunt areas. Unless otherwise specified, hunters must possess a valid permit for the following
firearms special hunt areas, authorized for the 2011 season.
          A. Lake Vermilion State Park in St. Louis County is open November 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The park is
open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the
statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 900.

          B. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge in Aitkin County is open November 12 to 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For
purposes of this hunt, “legal buck” means a male deer with a minimum of three antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part
6232.0200, subpart 6. All harvested deer must be registered at Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge and presented for inspection. No more
than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special
hunt area 901.

          C. St. Croix State Park in Pine County is open November 11 to 14 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt.
The park is closed to individuals without a special hunt permit from 7:00 p.m. November 10 to 8:00 a.m. November 15. No more than 400
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. All deer taken at the park must be registered at St. Croix
State Park and presented for inspection on the day of harvest. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 902.

          D. Portions of Savanna Portage State Park in Aitkin County are open from November 12 to 16 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. Areas specified on maps provided by the park manager are open for hunting. For purposes of this hunt, “legal buck” means a male
deer with a minimum of three antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6. No more than 15 permits
shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. All harvested deer must be registered at Savanna Portage State Park
and presented for inspection. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special hunt area 903.
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          E. Gooseberry Falls State Park in Lake County is open north and west of U.S. Highway 61 from November 5 to 20 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag
limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 904.

          F. Portions of Split Rock Lighthouse State Park in Lake County are open west (inland) of U.S. Highway 61 from November 5 to 20
for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. All areas south and east of U.S. Highway 61 are closed to hunting. No more than 30 permits shall
be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 905.

          G. Portions of Tettegouche State Park in Lake County are open west (inland) of U.S. Highway 61 from November 5 to 20 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 125 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag
limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 906.

          H. Portions of Scenic State Park in Itasca County as specified on maps provided to hunters are open from November 5 to 20 for
taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season.
The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 907.

          I. Hayes Lake State Park in Roseau County is open November 5 to 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 75
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 908.

          J. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 5 to 8 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is
special hunt area 909.

          K. Zippel Bay State Park in Lake of the Woods County is open November 5 to 20 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 55
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 910.
          L. Judge C.R. Magney State Park in Cook County north of U.S. Highway 61 is open from November 5 to 20 for taking antlerless
deer and legal bucks. Individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season may hunt the open portions of the park without a special
permit and numbers are not limited. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 911.

          M. Schoolcraft State Park in Cass County is open November 5 to 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Schoolcraft State Park
is open to all hunters possessing a valid firearms license. There is no special permit and numbers are not limited. The bag limit is two deer.
This is special hunt area 912.

          N. Lake Carlos State Park in Douglas County is open November 5 to 8 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 20 permits shall
be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 913.

          O. William O’Brien State Park in Washington County is open November 5 and 6 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The park
is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 70 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the
statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. All hunters must attend a mandatory orientation on October 27. This is special hunt area 914.

          P. Lake Bronson State Park in Kittson County is open November 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special hunt
area 915.

          Q. Maplewood State Park in Otter Tail County is open November 5 to 8 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 100
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 916.

          R. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open November 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than five
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. This is special hunt
area 917.

           S. Lake Alexander Scientific and Natural Area in Morrison County is open November 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is
special hunt area 918.
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          T. Glacial Lakes State Park in Pope County is open November 10 to 13 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 30 permits shall
be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is one antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 919.

          U. Zumbro Falls Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 5 to 13 for taking antlerless deer only. No more
than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area
920.

          V. Frontenac State Park in Goodhue County is open November 7 to 9 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For purposes of this
hunt, “legal buck” means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart
6. The campground remains open to the public and closed to hunting. No more than 60 permits shall be issued to people licensed to hunt
the statewide A season. The bag limit is five deer. All deer taken at the park must be registered at Frontenac State Park and presented for
inspection. This is special hunt area 921.

          W. Whitewater State Park is open November 19 and 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For purposes of this hunt, “legal
buck” means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6. No more
than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. All deer taken at the park must be registered at
Whitewater State Park and presented for inspection. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 922.

          X. Frontenac State Park in Goodhue County is open November 19 and 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For purposes
of this hunt, “legal buck” means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part 6232.0200,
subpart 6. The campground remains open to the public and closed to hunting. No more than 60 permits shall be issued to individuals
licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. All deer taken at the park must be registered at Frontenac State Park and presented for
inspection. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 923.

          Y. Zumbro Falls Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 19 to 27 for taking antlerless deer only. No more
than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt
area 924.

          Z. Whitewater State Game Refuge in Winona County is open November 19 to 27 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 60
permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt the late southeast B season. The bag limit is one antlerless deer. This is special hunt
area 925.

          AA. Vermillion Highlands Wildlife Management Area in Dakota County is open November 5 to 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. The bag limit is two deer. All hunters
must attend a mandatory orientation on October 27. This is special hunt area 926.

          BB. Carver Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 19 and 20 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than
120 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 927.

          CC. Lake Rebecca Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 26 and 27 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more
than 80 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 929.

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7.  Placement of portable deer stands on state parks with limited permits. Portable deer stands may be placed for the
duration of a special hunt described in subpart 5a during normal business hours no more than seven days prior to the start of the hunt. One
stand per person may be left overnight. The stand must be clearly marked with the person’s name and MDNR number. Only stands that
do not damage the tree or surrounding vegetation are allowed. Screw-in tree steps, nails, screws, or other devices that damage the tree are
prohibited. Stands legally placed by a person may not be occupied by another person without permission. All stands must be removed
within 24 hours of the close of the season.

6232.1750  DEER PERMIT AREA DESIGNATION.
     Subpart 1.  Designation. The commissioner shall annually designate all deer permit areas as intensive, managed, hunter choice, or
lottery and shall establish permit quotas for taking deer of either sex in lottery deer permit areas. Unless otherwise specified, deer permit
areas are comprised of registration blocks of the same number.
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     Subp. 2.  Lottery deer permit areas. Deer permit areas 103, 108, 119, 234, 235, 237, 238, 250, 251, 252, 253, 274, 275, 276, 277, 278,
279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 288, 289, 290, 291, 294, 295, 296, and 299, are lottery deer permit areas.

     Subp. 3.  Hunter choice deer permit areas. Deer permit areas 110, 117, 118, 127, 152, 155, 169, 171, 172, 173, 176, 183, 184, 197,
199, 230, 232, 233, 246, 247, 254, 255, 258, 260, 261, 262, 263, 264, 265, 266, 269, 270, 271, 272, 273, 292, 297, 298, 344A, 344B, 345A,
and 345B, are hunter choice deer permit areas.

     Subp. 4.  Managed deer permit areas. Deer permit areas 105, 111, 114, 122, 126, 177, 179, 201, 203, 208, 213, 214, 215, 218, 219,
223, 224, 229, 239, 240, 241, 242, 248, 249, 256, 257, 259, 267, 268, 293, 338A, 338B, 339A, 339B, 347A, 347B, 348A, and 348B, are
managed deer permit areas.

     Subp. 5.  Intensive deer permit areas. Deer permit areas 101, 156, 157, 159, 178, 180, 181, 182, 209, 210, 221, 222, 225, 227, 236,
287, 341A, 341B, 342A, 342B, 343A, 343B, 346A, 346B, 349A, and 349B, are intensive deer permit areas.

6232.1800  EITHER-SEX PERMITS AND PREFERENCE DRAWINGS.
     Subpart 1.  Procedures for applying for an either-sex permit. Residents and nonresidents are eligible for either-sex permits. A
person may not apply for an either-sex deer permit without first purchasing a firearms or muzzleloader deer license. The application may
be made for only one of the deer permit areas described in this part, and must be for the season option on the applicant’s deer license. A
person may submit more than one application for an either-sex permit using the person’s firearms license and one application using the
person’s muzzleloader license. A person may apply for an either-sex permit or a special hunt permit, but not both.

     The application deadline is the first Thursday following Labor Day.
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  2011 either-sex permit quotas - 100 series. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer permit
areas in the 100 series for the 2011 season:
          A. deer permit area 103: 1,000;

          B. deer permit area 108: 100; and

          C. deer permit area 119: 500.

      Subp. 5.  2011 either-sex permit quotas - 200 series. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer permit
areas in the 200 series for the 2011 season:
          A. deer permit area 234: 400;

          B. deer permit area 235: 75;

          C. deer permit area 237: 200;

          D. deer permit area 238: 100;

          E. deer permit area 250: 500;

          F. deer permit area 251: 200;

          G. deer permit area 252: 300;

          H. deer permit area 253: 500;

          I. deer permit area 274: 250;

          J. deer permit area 275: 400;

          K. deer permit area 276: 1,200;

Page 122     State Register,  Monday  15  August  2011            (Cite 36 SR 122)

Expedited Emergency Rules



          L. deer permit area 277: 2,400;

          M. deer permit area 278: 750;

          N. deer permit area 279: 350;

          O. deer permit area 280: 400;

          P. deer permit area 281: 750;

          Q. deer permit area 282: 50;

          R. deer permit area 283: 250;

          S. deer permit area 284: 200;

          T. deer permit area 285: 900;

          U. deer permit area 286: 200;

          V. deer permit area 288: 200;
          W. deer permit area 289: 100;

          X. deer permit area 290: 750;

          Y. deer permit area 291: 1,000;

          Z. deer permit area 294: 300;

          AA. deer permit area 295: 500;

          BB. deer permit area 296: 300; and

          CC. deer permit area 299: 400.

6232.1980  TAKING DEER BY ANY WEAPON USING DISEASE MANAGEMENT PERMITS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Restrictions. Disease management permits are valid only in deer permit area 101 as described in part 6232.4700, subpart 1a,
and deer permit area 602 as described in part 6232.4700, subpart 159.

6232.2100  MUZZLELOADER SEASON AND AREAS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Legal deer by muzzleloader. Antlerless deer and legal bucks may be taken by muzzleloader during the muzzleloader season
in any hunter choice, managed, or intensive deer permit area. Muzzleloader hunters may take antlerless deer in a lottery deer permit area
only if the person has obtained an either-sex permit through the procedure described in part 6232.1800. Legal bucks may be taken in a
lottery deer permit area.

     Subp. 4.  2011 muzzleloader special hunt areas. Muzzleloader hunters must possess a valid permit for the following special hunt
areas authorized for the 2011 season:
          A. Portions of Jay Cooke State Park in Carlton County as specified on maps provided to hunters are open from December 3 to 7 for
taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 120 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the muzzleloader season.
The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 935.
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         B. Crow Wing State Park in Crow Wing County is open December 2 to 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck
hunt. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer.
This is special hunt area 936.

          C. Portions of Soudan Underground Mine State Park in St. Louis County as specified on maps provided to hunters are open
November 26 to December 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized
to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special hunt area 937.

          D. Portions of the city of Tower in St. Louis County are open November 26 to December 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer.
This is special hunt area 938.

          E. Lake Shetek State Park in Murray County is open December 3 and 4 for taking antlerless deer only. The park is open only to
individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 15 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader
season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 939.

          F. Lake Maria State Park in Wright County is open December 3 to 5 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt.
No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. All deer taken at the park must
be registered at Lake Maria State Park and presented for inspection. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 940.

           G. Nerstrand Big Woods State Park and Prairie Creek Woods Scientific and Natural Area in Rice County are open November 26 and
27 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks in an earn-a-buck hunt. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No
more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is
special hunt area 941.

          H. Myre-Big Island State Park in Freeborn County is open November 26 to 28 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For
purposes of this hunt, “legal buck” means a male deer with a minimum of four antler points on at least one antler, notwithstanding part
6232.0200, subpart 6. The park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to
individuals authorized to hunt the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 942.

          I. The Meadowbrook area of Big Stone Lake State Park in Big Stone County is open December 3 and 4 for taking antlerless deer. The
park is open only to individuals with a special hunt permit. No more than ten permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt the
muzzleloader season. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 943.

          J. Vermillion Highlands Wildlife Management Area is open November 26 to December 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer during the muzzleloader season. All hunters must attend an
orientation session on November 17. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 944.

          K. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Scott County is open December 3 and 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more
than 90 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer during the muzzleloader season. The bag limit is five deer. This is special
hunt area 945.

          L. Roseau River Wildlife Management Area, Pool 1 Sanctuary, is open November 26 to December 11 for taking antlerless deer and
legal bucks. Individuals authorized to hunt the muzzleloader season may hunt without a special permit and numbers are not limited. The
bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 946.

          M. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 28 to 30 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No
more than 100 permits shall be issued to active duty military personnel only. One bonus permit may be used and the bag limit is two deer.
This is special hunt area 947.

          N. Sibley State Park in Kandiyohi County is open November 26 and 27 for taking antlerless deer. No more than 50 permits shall be
issued to licensed muzzleloader hunters. The bag limit is two deer. This is special hunt area 948.

Page 124    State Register,  Monday  15  August  2011            (Cite 36 SR 124)

Expedited Emergency Rules



6232.2500  DISABLED HUNT.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Open areas. Disability permittees may hunt in open areas and seasons as designated by the commissioner and published in
the annual hunting regulations booklet. In 2011, the following areas are open for hunting by disabled hunters:
          A. Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area sanctuary in Anoka County is open October 8 to 16 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. The Minnesota Deer
Hunters Association and Capable Partners are the sponsoring nonprofit organizations.

          B. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 5 and 6 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using
legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 60 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not take more
than one deer. The St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center is the sponsoring organization.

          C. Rosemoen Island in the Lac qui Parle Wildlife Management Area sanctuary in Chippewa County is open September 17 to 25 for
taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 30 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two
deer. Capable Partners is the sponsoring nonprofit organization.

          D. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open October 13 to 15 for taking antlerless deer or legal bucks using legal
firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. The Options Resource Center for
Independent Living is the sponsoring nonprofit organization.

          E. The Orwell Wildlife Management Area in Otter Tail County is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms
or bow and arrow from November 15 to 17. No more than six permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. Capable Partners
is the sponsoring organization.

          F. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms from October 6 to 9. No
more than 20 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not take more than one deer. The Friends of the
Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge is the sponsoring organization.

          G. Portions of Scott County in St. Lawrence and Blakeley Townships are open for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal
firearms October 1 and 2. No more than 12 permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. The Scott County Veterans Service Office
and the Scott County Sheriff’s Office are the sponsoring organizations.

          H. Portions of the Legionville Training Center in Crow Wing County are open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal
firearms October 1 and 2. No more than four permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. The Sons of the American Legion
is the sponsoring organization.

          I. The Michaelson Farm Wildlife Management Area is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms October 11
and 12. No more than five permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. Midwest Outdoors Unlimited is the sponsoring
organization.

          J. Portions of the Deep Portage Learning Center are open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms October 15 and
16 and October 29 and 30. No more than ten permits shall be issued. The bag limit is one either-sex deer. The Hackensack Veterans of
Foreign Wars is the sponsoring organization.

          K. The Bend in the River Regional Park in Benton County is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms
October 16 and 17. No more than ten permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. Midwest Outdoors Unlimited is the sponsoring
organization.

          L. Vermillion Highlands Wildlife Management Area is open October 20 to 23 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than
ten permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer.

          M. Portions of the Sand Prairie Wildlife Management Area are open October 15 to November 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal
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bucks. No more than four permits shall be issued. The bag limit is two deer. Minnesota Outdoors Unlimited and Capable Partners are the
sponsoring organizations.

6232.4700  REGISTRATION BLOCKS.
[For text of subps 1 to 93, see M.R.]

     Subp. 94.  Registration Block 341. Registration Block 341 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described
boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 19 and U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway
52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 24, Dodge County; thence along CSAH
24 to CSAH 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13 to the municipal boundary of Pine Island; thence along
the municipal boundary of Pine Island to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to CSAH 12, Olmsted
County; thence along CSAH 12 to STH 60; thence along STH 60 to STH 58; thence along STH 58 to STH 60;
thence along STH 60 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to U.S. Highway 61; thence due east
to the east boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to Lock and Dam No. 3; thence along
CSAH 18, Goodhue County to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to the Cannon River; thence
along the north bank of the Cannon River to the west bank of the Little Cannon River; thence along the west
bank of the Little Cannon River to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 95, see M.R.]

     Subp. 96.  Registration Block 343. Registration Block 343 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described
boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 247 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 4,
Wabasha County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 10, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 9,
Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 22, Winona County; thence along CSAH 22 to STH 74;
thence along STH 74 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to CSAH 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13
to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to CSAH 24, Dodge
County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 13, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 13 to U.S. Highway 52;
thence along U.S. Highway 52 to CSAH 12, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 12 thence along U.S.
Highway 14 to County Road (CR) 22; thence along CR 22 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway
63 to STH 247; thence along STH 247 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 97 to 158, see M.R.]

     Subp. 159.  Registration Block 602.  Registration Block 602 consists of that portion of the state within the following described
boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 57 and STH 60 in Wanamingo; thence along STH
60 to STH 58; thence along STH 58 to U.S. Highway 52/STH 60; thence along U.S. Highway 52/STH 60 to
U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to County Road 22 (Circle Drive); thence along Circle Drive
to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to the point of beginning.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0200, 6232.0300, 6232.0400, 6232.0800,
6232.1300, 6232.1600, 6232.1750, 6232.1800, 6232.1980, 6232.2100, 6232.2500, and 6232.4700, expire December 31, 2011. After the
emergency amendments expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to these amendments again take effect, except as they may be
amended by permanent rule. Minnesota Rules, part 6232.0350, expires December 31, 2011.

Expedited Emergency Rules
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 Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes § 4.035.
     Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed
     with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive Orders
     become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise specified, an
     executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Emergency Executive Order 11-24:  Declaring an Emergency and Providing
     Assistance for Search and Rescue

     I, MARK DAYTON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution
and applicable statutes, including Minnesota Statutes 2010, Chapter 12, do hereby issue this Emergency Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, on Tuesday, August 2, 2011, a 13 year-old boy dove into the water at a popular swimming area called “The Deeps” within
the Lester River Basin and was pulled under and swept away by the raging waters; and

     WHEREAS, the Lester River at the time of the incident was especially high and fast due to the heavy rains in the area; and

     WHEREAS, the St. Louis County Sheriff has conducted search and rescue operations with assistance from the surrounding counties,
Douglas County, Wisconsin, and the United States Coast Guard; and

     WHEREAS, the St. Louis County Sheriff has requested the use of the Minnesota National Guard to support the search and rescue
operation along the Lester River;

     NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby declare an emergency and order that:

1.   On or about August 6, 2011, the Adjutant General of Minnesota shall order to state active duty, in the service of the state,
such personnel and equipment of the military forces of the state as required to provide assistance in responding to the emergency and in
providing emergency relief services.

2.   The Adjutant General is authorized to purchase, lease, or contract for goods and services necessary to accomplish the
mission.

3.   The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, pay, and allowances of said individuals shall be paid, as provided for in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 192.49, 192.52, and 192.54.

      Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 4.035, subdivision 2, this Emergency Order is effective immediately and must be filed with the
Secretary of State and published in the State Register as soon as possible after its issuance and will remain in effect until the conclusion of
the emergency.

     IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 6th day of August, 2011.

Signed: Mark Dayton
Governor

Filed According to Law:
Signed: Mark Ritchie

Secretary of State
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  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Take Note
    The Official Notices section gives you a  “heads up” on important state meetings and announcements. The State Register reaches a large
audience of “interested eyes” every week.  Remember to publish your notices here - it only costs $13.60 per 1/10 of a page used in the State
Register - it’s the least expensive legal advertising in the state.

      All Official Notices, including the current volume as it grows, are indexed.  Only subscribers can view this current index.  Open the State
Register and click on the Bookmarks icon in the upper left corner.  You will see the growing index, and have fast access to all the online
indices to the State Register.  You also receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section showing bids and grants still open.

•   Early delivery, on Friday •   All Contracts & Grants Open for Bid •   LINKS
•  Indexes to Vol. 27 - Vol. 33 •   Access to State Register Archives •   WORD SEARCH Capability

•   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy •   Updates to Index to Vol. 33

      Subscribe today.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  You will receive the State Register via e-mail at the end-of-day on
Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at
phone: (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260, or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Minnesota Board of Animal Health
Notice of Quarterly Meeting on 14 September 2011

     The Minnesota Board of Animal Health will hold its quarterly meeting on Wednesday, September 14, 2011. The meeting will take place
at Bruno’s Hub Supper Club, 30905 County Rd. 13, Burtrum, MN 56318 at 9:30 a.m.

Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Children and Family Services
Updated Child Care Fund Sliding Fee Biweekly Copayment Schedule

     Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 119B, and Minnesota Rules, part 3400.0100, Subp. 5 (Publication of state median income and
fee schedule in State Register), the Department of Human Services hereby gives notice of the updated Child Care Fund Sliding Fee
Biweekly Copayment Schedule.  This schedule is based on the FFY12 state median income as published in the April 19, 2011 Federal
Register.  The schedule published is for family sizes of two through six for a biweekly period and is effective October 1, 2011 until further
notice.  Please contact the Child Care Assistance Program for the schedule for larger families.  This fee schedule replaces the schedule
published September 20, 2010.

     Any questions about the updated schedule should be directed to:
Child Care Assistance Program
Department of Human Services
Children and Family Services
P. O. Box 64951
St. Paul, MN 55164-0951
Phone: (651) 431-4051
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Official Notices
Two Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) $58,547
47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) $27,517

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$0 $11,032 $0
$11,033 $14,709 $2
$14,710 $16,234 $16
$16,235 $17,007 $17
$17,008 $17,780 $18
$17,781 $18,553 $18
$18,554 $19,325 $22
$19,326 $20,098 $23
$20,099 $20,877 $24
$20,878 $21,644 $24
$21,645 $22,423 $28
$22,424 $23,195 $29
$23,196 $23,968 $30
$23,969 $24,741 $36
$24,742 $25,514 $38
$25,515 $26,287 $45
$26,288 $27,060 $49
$27,061 $27,832 $54
$27,833 $28,605 $62
$28,606 $29,378 $67
$29,379 $30,151 $72
$30,152 $30,924 $81
$30,925 $31,697 $92
$31,698 $32,469 $104
$32,470 $33,242 $118
$33,243 $34,015 $132
$34,016 $34,788 $146
$34,789 $35,561 $158
$35,562 $36,339 $170
$36,340 $37,112 $182
$37,113 $37,885 $195
$37,886 $39,227 $211
$39,228            INELIGIBLE

Three Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) $72,323
47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) $33,992

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$0 $13,897 $0
$13,898 $18,529 $2
$18,530 $20,054 $20
$20,055 $21,009 $21
$21,010 $21,964 $22
$21,965 $22,918 $23
$22,919 $23,873 $27
$23,874 $24,828 $28
$24,829 $25,789 $29
$25,790 $26,737 $30
$26,738 $27,699 $34
$27,700 $28,653 $36
$28,654 $29,608 $36
$29,609 $30,563 $45
$30,564 $31,517 $47
$31,518 $32,472 $56
$32,473 $33,427 $61
$33,428 $34,381 $67
$34,382 $35,336 $77
$35,337 $36,291 $83
$36,292 $37,245 $90
$37,246 $38,200 $101
$38,201 $39,155 $114
$39,156 $40,109 $128
$40,110 $41,064 $145
$41,065 $42,019 $163
$42,020 $42,973 $181
$42,974 $43,928 $195
$43,929 $44,890 $210
$44,891 $45,845 $225
$45,846 $46,799 $241
$46,800 $48,457 $261
$48,458            INELIGIBLE
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Four Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) $86,099
47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) $40,467

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$0 $16,762 $0
$16,763 $22,349 $2
$22,350 $23,874 $24
$23,875 $25,011 $25
$25,012 $26,147 $26
$26,148 $27,284 $27
$27,285 $28,420 $32
$28,421 $29,557 $33
$29,558 $30,702 $34
$30,703 $31,830 $36
$31,831 $32,975 $41
$32,976 $34,111 $42
$34,112 $35,248 $43
$35,249 $36,384 $54
$36,385 $37,521 $55
$37,522 $38,657 $66
$38,658 $39,794 $73
$39,795 $40,930 $79
$40,931 $42,067 $91
$42,068 $43,203 $99
$43,204 $44,340 $107
$44,341 $45,476 $120
$45,477 $46,613 $136
$46,614 $47,750 $153
$47,751 $48,886 $173
$48,887 $50,023 $194
$50,024 $51,159 $215
$51,160 $52,296 $232
$52,297 $53,441 $250
$53,442 $54,577 $268
$54,578 $55,714 $287
$55,715 $57,686 $311
$57,687            INELIGIBLE

Official Notices
Five Person Household

State Median Income (SMI) $99,875
47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) $46,941

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$0 $19,627 $0
$19,628 $26,169 $2
$26,170 $27,694 $28
$27,695 $29,013 $29
$29,014 $30,331 $30
$30,332 $31,649 $32
$31,650 $32,968 $37
$32,969 $34,286 $38
$34,287 $35,614 $40
$35,615 $36,923 $42
$36,924 $38,251 $47
$38,252 $39,569 $49
$39,570 $40,888 $50
$40,889 $42,206 $62
$42,207 $43,524 $64
$43,525 $44,843 $77
$44,844 $46,161 $84
$46,162 $47,479 $92
$47,480 $48,798 $106
$48,799 $50,116 $114
$50,117 $51,435 $123
$51,436 $52,753 $139
$52,754 $54,071 $158
$54,072 $55,390 $177
$55,391 $56,708 $201
$56,709 $58,026 $225
$58,027 $59,345 $250
$59,346 $60,663 $270
$60,664 $61,991 $290
$61,992 $63,310 $311
$63,311 $64,628 $333
$64,629 $66,916 $360
$66,917            INELIGIBLE
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State Median Income (SMI) $113,651
47% of SMI (Entrance Limit) $53,416

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$0 $22,492 $0
$22,493 $29,989 $2
$29,990 $31,514 $32
$31,515 $33,015 $33
$33,016 $34,515 $35
$34,516 $36,015 $36
$36,016 $37,515 $42
$37,516 $39,015 $44
$39,016 $40,527 $45
$40,528 $42,016 $47
$42,017 $43,527 $54
$43,528 $45,027 $55
$45,028 $46,528 $57
$46,529 $48,028 $71
$48,029 $49,528 $73
$49,529 $51,028 $88

Official Notices

Gross Biweekly
Income Range Copayment

$51,029 $52,528 $96
$52,529 $54,029 $105
$54,030 $55,529 $120
$55,530 $57,029 $131
$57,030 $58,529 $140
$58,530 $60,029 $158
$60,030 $61,529 $180
$61,530 $63,030 $202
$63,031 $64,530 $228
$64,531 $66,030 $256
$66,031 $67,530 $284
$67,531 $69,030 $306
$69,031 $70,542 $330
$70,543 $72,042 $354
$72,043 $73,542 $378
$73,543 $76,146 $410
$76,147            INELIGIBLE

Department of Human Services (DHS)
     State Operated Services Division
Public Notices of the Disproportionate Population Adjustment and Final Payment
     Rates for State Operated Treatment Centers

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to recipients, providers of services under the Medical Assistance (MA) Program, and to the public, of
final disproportionate population adjustment (DPA) and the payment rates for State Operated Treatment Centers under the MA Program.
This notice is published pursuant to 42 United States Code §1396a(a)(13)(A) (§1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social Security Act), which requires
the Department to publish final payment rates for institutional providers, the methodologies underlying the establishment of such rates,
and the justification of such rates.

     In conjunction with the current state fiscal year’s budget for State Operated Services, as appropriated by the legislature, payment rates
are determined in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, §246.50, subdivision 5.

     Effective for admissions occurring during State Fiscal Year 2012 (July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2012), the inpatient payment rate for
the Anoka Metro Regional Treatment Center and the Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health Services program will be adjusted by 16.95
and 15.92 percent respectively.

     The following final MA payment rates shall be effective September 1, 2011.

Mental Health Services
Anoka-Metro Regional Treatment Center $1,038
Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health Services $1,514
Community Behavioral Health Hospitals $1,162

Six   Person   Household
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Forensic Services

Adolescent/Young Adult Services $558
Minnesota Security Hospital $561
Forensic Transition Services $416
Competency Restoration Program $520

Other Services
Nursing Home Services $600

     Questions and comments may be directed to Lynn Glancey, Minnesota Department of Human Services, State Operated Services
Division, 444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155-0979, Phone (651) 431-3690 or E-mail: Lynn.Glancey@state.mn.us.

Executive Council
     State Board of Investment
     Land Exchange Board
     Investment Advisory Council
Official Notice of Meetings on August 23 and September 7, 2011

     The Executive Council, State Board of Investment and the Land Exchange Board will meet on Wednesday, September 7, 2011 at 9:00
A.M. in Room 123, State Capitol, St. Paul, MN.

     The Investment Advisory Council will meet on Tuesday, August 23, 2011 at 12:00 Noon at the State Board of Investment, Board Room
(Main Floor), 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN.

Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
     Labor Standards Unit
Notice of Correction to Commercial and Highway Heavy Prevailing Wage Rates for
     Various Groups in Various Counties

     Corrections have been made to the Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates certified 02/22/11, for Group 2 (302 through 308), Group 3 (309
through 322), Group 4 (323 through 368), Group 5 (369 through 385) and Group 6 (387 through 397) in Morrison County and Labor
Code 716, Pile Driver (Including Vibrator) in Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington,
and Wright Counties.

     Corrections have been made to the Highway Heavy Prevailing Wage Rates certified 11/29/2010, for Labor Code 704, Carpenters in
Region 9 and Labor Code 716, Pile Driver (Including Vibrator) in Region 5 and Region 9.

     Copies with the corrected certified wage rate for these Counties and Regions may be obtained by writing the Minnesota Department
of Labor and Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or by calling (651) 284-5091,
or accessing our web site at www.dli.mn.gov.  Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are $.25 per page for the first 100 pages, $.65 per
page after that. Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.

Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry
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Minnesota Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
     Division of Energy Resources
Notice of Permit Decision In the Matter of the Application by Xcel Energy and
     Great River Energy for a Route Permit for the Fargo to St. Cloud 345 kV
     Transmission Line Project

(PUC Docket No. E002, ET2/TL-09-1056)
Issued: July 27, 2011

     At a meeting on June 10, 2011, and in an Order issued June 24, 2011, the Minnesota Public Utilities Commission determined that the
Environmental Impact Statement had adequately addressed the issues identified in Scoping and designated and issued a High Voltage
Transmission Line Route Permit to Northern States Power (dba Xcel Energy) and Great River Energy for the Fargo to St. Cloud 345 kV
Transmission Project, authorizing the Permittee to:

Xcel Energy and Great River Energy are authorized by this route permit to construct a new, approximately 180 mile 345 kilovolt (kV) high
voltage transmission line between the North Dakota border, south of Fargo, and Alexandria, update the substation in Alexandria, and
complete the transmission line through to the Quarry Substation in St. Joseph Township.

     Further information about the project and the permit details can be found at:
http://energyfacilities.puc.state.mn.us/Docket.html?Id=25053

     Or contact:
David Birkholz, State Permit Manager
Phone: (651) 296-2878
E-mail: david.birkholz@state.mn.us

Energy Facility Permitting Unit
85 - 7th Place E., Suite 500
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-2198

     This document can be made available in alternative formats (i.e., large print or audio) by calling 651) 296-0391 (voice). Persons with
hearing or speech disabilities may call us through Minnesota Relay at 1-800-627-3529 or by dialing 711.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division,
     Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting
Notices of Suspension and Debarment

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

      NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has ordered that the following vendors be debarred
for a period of two (2) years effective January 4, 2010 until January 3, 2012:

Riley Bros. Companies Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Construction Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Properties, LLC, and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Utilities, Inc. dba/Chris Riley Utilities, Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has ordered that the following vendors be debarred
for a period of three (3) years effective February 24, 2010 until February 24, 2013:

Joseph Edward Riley, Morris, MN
John Thomas Riley, Morris, MN

Official Notices
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NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for
a period of three (3) years effective March 25, 2011 until March 25, 2014:

Philip Joseph Franklin, Leesburg, VA
Franklin Drywall Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN
Master Drywall Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 161.315, prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred; including

1) any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2) any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3) any business or entity which is sold or transferred by a debarred person remains ineligible during the period of the seller’s or
     transfer’s debarment.

   State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

Special Funding for Projects
     Check up on all the “active” state grants in the “Contracts & Grants” section, available only to State Register subscribers.  Open the
State Register and click on Bookmarks on the  left.  You will  also see a list of all the current rules, a growing index, and previous years’
indices.  Subscribers also receive LINKS to the State Register.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).

     The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your grants - it’s a required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one
of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 per 1/10 of a page you cannot go wrong.

     Here’s what you receive via e-mail:
•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta
J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at phone:  (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260, or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Official Notices
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Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Fiscal Year 2012 Clean Water Fund
     Competitive Grants

     The Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources (BWSR) is issuing a Request for Proposals (RFP) to solicit projects for the Fiscal
Year 2012 Clean Water Fund Competitive Grants. This RFP is a coordinated Grant Program involving funds appropriated to the
Department of Agriculture and Department of Health along with those appropriated to BWSR, and includes the grant programs listed
below. Funding amounts are estimates, actual amounts will be determined prior to the end of the application period.

z   BWSR Clean Water Assistance Grants - $12,562,500
     Funds are to be used to protect, enhance and restore water quality in lakes, rivers and streams and to protect groundwater and drinking
water.  Activities include structural and vegetative practices to reduce runoff and retain water on the land, feedlot water quality projects,
SSTS abatement grants for low income individuals, and stream bank, stream channel and shoreline protection. There are three types of
grants under this program category:

·   Clean Water Assistance Grants;
·   Livestock Waste Management System Grants; and
·   Subsurface Sewage Treatment System (SSTS) Abatement Grants.

z   BWSR Clean Water Accelerated Implementation Grants - $1,425,000
     These funds are for projects and  activities (such as ordinances, organization capacity, and state of the art targeting tools) that
complement, supplement, or exceed current state standards for protection, enhancement, and restoration of water quality in lakes, rivers,
and streams or that protect groundwater from degradation.

z   BWSR Conservation Drainage Grants - $950,000
     These funds are for pilot projects to retrofit existing drainage systems with water quality improvement practices, evaluate outcomes
and provide outreach to landowners, public drainage authorities, drainage engineers, contractors and others.

z   BWSR Community Partners Conservation Program Grants - $1,425,000
     These funds are to be used for community partners within an LGUs jurisdiction to implement structural and vegetative practices to
reduce stormwater runoff and retain water on the land to reduce the movement of sediment, nutrients and pollutants.  LGUs will be the
primary applicant and provide sub-grants to community partners who are implementing practices to accomplish restoration, protection
or enhancement of water quality in lakes, rivers and streams and/or protection of groundwater and drinking water.

z   Minnesota Department of Agriculture AgBMP Program Loans - $4,500,000
     The AgBMP Loan Program provides low interest loans to farmers, rural landowners, and agriculture supply businesses to solve water
quality problems. The program encourages implementation of Best Management Practices that prevent or reduce pollution problems, such
as runoff from feedlots; erosion from farm fields and shoreline; and noncompliant septic systems and wells.  For more information on
program specifics, go to the MDA website at:  http://www.mda.state.mn.us/agbmploans.

z   Minnesota Department of Health Well Sealing Grants - $250,000
     These funds are to be used to provide assistance to well owners for the sealing of unused wells in accordance with Minnesota Rules
4725.

Application Information
     Applications will be accepted from eligible local units of government no later than 12:00 p.m. Central Time, September 20, 2011. Late
responses will not be considered. Applications must be submitted electronically as provided in the RFP. Eligible Local governments
include soil and water conservation districts, watershed districts, watershed management organizations, cities, and joint powers board of
these organizations. Additional eligibility and application requirements and guidance are available in the RFP available on the BWSR
website: http://www.bwsr.state.mn.us/grants/apply/index.html.

Selection Process
     An interagency team consisting of staff from the BWSR, Department of Agriculture, Department of Health, Department of Natural

State Grants & Loans
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Resources and the Pollution Control Agency will review and evaluate proposals. The BWSR will consider funding recommendations at
their regularly scheduled meeting on December 14, 2011.

Questions
     Questions regarding grant applications should be directed to your area BWSR Board Conservationist or BWSR Clean Water Specialist
(http://www.bwsr.state.mn.us/contact/index.html ). Questions may also be submitted by e-mail to cwfquestions@state.mn.us. Questions
submitted with BWSR’s responses will be posted on the BWSR website weekly (http://www.bwsr.state.mn.us/grants/apply/index.html).
Questions regarding the AgBMP Loan Program can be made by calling (651) 201-6618 or by e-mail to AgBMP.Loans@state.mn.us.
Specific questions regarding well sealing and the MDH well sealing funds can be directed to Mike Convery (Michael.convery@state.mn.us)
or by calling (651) 201-4586.

    State Contracts
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management
     Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Web site at
     www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.
          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.  Certain quasi-state
     agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.
          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the
     Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days;
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and
     anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Requests for Bids, Contracts & Proposals
          The state spends $2-3 billion a year on contracts.  The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your contracts - it’s a
required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 each
1/10 of a page, you cannot go wrong.

      Subscribers receive a list of all current contracts and grants, as well as LINKS to the State Register, Bookmarks, and a growing
INDEX to each volume, including the current issue, and previous volumes.   To view, open the State Register and click on BOOKMARKS
in the left hand corner. Here’s what you receive via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  It’s all E-MAILED to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-
subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260,
or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

State Grants & Loans
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Department of Administration (Admin)
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Commissioning Agent for
     the ISELF (Integrated Science and Engineering Laboratory Facility) at St. Cloud
     State University, St. Cloud MN

     The State of Minnesota, Department of Administration is soliciting qualifications from interested, qualified Commissioning Agents for
the above referenced project.

     Interested parties may view the RFP at no cost on the website:http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/design-construction/index.html;
click on “Announcements”

     Proposals  must be delivered to Lisa Sparks, Director of Purchasing, St Cloud State University, Administrative Services Room # 122,
720 Fourth Avenue South, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498, phone: (320) 308-4788, not later than 3:00 PM C.T. September 1, 2011. Late
responses will not be considered.

     St. Cloud State University/Minnesota State College and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the
right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Department of Administration (Admin)
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Owner’s Representative
     for the ISELF (Integrated Science and Engineering Laboratory Facility) at St.
     Cloud State University, St. Cloud MN

     The State of Minnesota, Department of Administration is soliciting qualifications from interested, qualified Owner’s representatives
for the above referenced project.

     Interested parties may view the RFP at no cost on the website:http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/design-construction/index.html;
click on “Announcements”

     Proposals  must be delivered to Lisa Sparks, Director of Purchasing, St Cloud State University, Administrative Services Room # 122,
720 Fourth Avenue South, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498, phone: (320) 308-4788, not later than 3:00 PM C.T. August 30, 2011. Late
responses will not be considered.

     St. Cloud State University/Minnesota State College and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the
right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Office of the Chancellor
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Roof Replacement Design
     Services for the Office of the Chancellor

     The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on behalf of the Office
of the Chancellor, is soliciting proposals for experienced roof design consultants for the design of roof replacement systems and inspection/
testing services for multiple roofs at various campuses throughout the state.  The consultant team will be responsible for complete roof
replacement design, including structural, electrical/mechanical work, masonry, and window replacement, as necessary.

State Contracts
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     A full Request for Proposals (RFP) is available on the Minnesota State Colleges Universities website,

           http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/index.html

click on “Announcements”.  An informational meeting is scheduled for 10:00 A.M., Thursday, August 18, 2011, in Conference Room
3309 at Wells Fargo Place, 30 7th Street East, Suite 350, St. Paul, MN 55101-7804.  All firms interested in this meeting should contact Jim
Morgan at (651) 201-1781 or James.morgan@csu.mnscu.edu to sign up for the meeting.  Project questions will also be taken by this
individual.

     Proposals must be delivered to James P. Morgan, Program Manager, Office of the Chancellor, Wells Fargo Place, 30 7th Street East,
Suite 350, St. Paul, MN 55101-7804, not later than 2:00 PM, Monday, August 29, 2011.  Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in its’ best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Minnesota State University Moorhead
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Owner Representative
     Selection for the Library and Technology Center Renovation at Minnesota
     State University Moorhead

     The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, acting as the owner for the State of Minnesota, is soliciting proposals from interested,
qualified consultants for Owner Representative services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available at:  http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities , click on “Announcements.”

     A project informational meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, August 30, 2011 at 2 pm at Minnesota State University Moorhead,
Livingston Lord Library Conference Room 120D.     Contact:   Jeff Goebel, Physical Plant Director at (218) 477-2069, or goebel@mnstate.edu
to sign up for the meeting.

     Proposals must be delivered to Minnesota State University Moorhead Physical Plant, 709 - 17th Street South, Moorhead, MN
56563, Room 100A, not later than 2 pm on Tuesday, September 6, 2011.  Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota Historical Society (MHS)
Notice of Request for Bids for Slate Roof Replacement of Building 17 and 18 at
     Historic Fort Snelling

     The Minnesota Historical Society (Society) is seeking competitive bids from qualified firms to provide all labor, materials, equipment,
and supplies for the following services at Historic Fort Snelling, which is located in Hennepin County, Minnesota, but has a mailing
address of 100 Tower Avenue, Saint Paul, Minnesota  55111:  removal of the existing slate roofs and installation of new synthetic slate
roofs on Buildings 17 and 18; reconstruction of the historic built-in gutter system; and removal and installation of new non-historic
membrane roofs in designated areas.

     There will be a MANDATORY pre-bid meeting for all interested parties on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 2:00 P.M. Local Time behind
Historic Fort Snelling’s current Visitor’s Center at the entrance to Building 18.
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     The Request for Bids and other front-end documents are available by contacting Mary Green-Toussaint, Purchasing Coordinator, via
email at: mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org.

     Bids are due no later than 2:00 P.M. Local Time, on Wednesday, September 7, 2011. Late bids will not be accepted.

Dated:   15  August  2011

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
Request for Proposal to Provide Junior Lien Servicing

     Minnesota Housing is requesting Proposals for the sub-servicing of its Junior Lien Loan Portfolio.  Work is proposed to start after
September 23, 2011.

     The RFP will be available by mail through August 22, 2011.  A written request (by direct mail or fax) is required to receive the
Request for Proposal.  After August 24, 2011, the RFP must be picked up in person.

     The Request for Proposal may be obtained from:
John Laansma, (651) 297-4103 OR Barb Spiess, (651) 215-3961
E-mail:   john.laansma@state.mn.us E-mail:   barb.spiess@state.mn.us
Fax: (651) 296-8292 Fax: (651) 296-8292
Minnesota Housing Minnesota Housing
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300 400 Sibley Street, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55101 St. Paul, MN 55101

     Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m. CDT on Monday, August 29, 2011.  Late proposals will not
be considered.  Minnesota Housing will not accept fax submissions. Electronic submissions will be accepted only if signed originals are
received within two days of the submission.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Legislative Coordinating Commission
Contract Available for Web Programming

     The Minnesota Legislative Coordinating Commission is requesting proposals from qualified individuals and organizations interested in
providing web programming services as needed and required through June 30, 2013. For a copy of the full text of the RFP, please go to:
http://www.lcc.leg.mn/lcc/RFPs.htm or contact:

Sally Olson
Minnesota Legislative Coordinating Commission
Room 72 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155-1298
Phone: (651) 296-9002 (voice)
E-mail: sally.olson@lcc.leg.mn

     All proposals must satisfy the criteria as outlined in the full text of the RFP.  Proposals must be received by Friday, September 9,
2011 at 4:00 p.m. Late applications may NOT be accepted.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice shall be borne by the
responder.
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Lessard-Sams Outdoor Heritage Council (LSOHC)
The Lessard-Sams Outdoor Heritage Council (LSOHC) of the Minnesota
     Legislature is Requesting Proposals to Enter into a Contract for a Web-based
     Project Tracking Software System and Development Services

     LSOHC is seeking a vendor to design and develop a custom web based software system that will track requests proposed to and
managed by the Council. The software needs to track accomplishment plans through the approval, amendment and reporting stages of a
project.  The system will serve to manage the revisions and amendments of each project and accomplishment plan as a permanent record.
The system also needs to process an approval correspondence and make data available to be exported in custom reports.  Finally the
system must track land parcels that are protected, enhanced or restored for each accomplishment plan using a web-based Geographic
Information System (GIS) application.

     For a copy of the full text of the RFP, please go to http://www.lsohc.leg.mn/RFP_Web_project_software.pdf  or contact:
Bill Becker
Lessard-Sams Outdoor Heritage Council
Room 95 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155-1298
Phone: (651) 296-6397 (voice)
E-mail: bill.becker@lsohc.leg.mn

     All proposals must satisfy the criteria as outlined in the full text of the RFP.   Proposals must be received by Monday, September
12, 2011 at 4:00 p.m.  Late applications may not be accepted.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice shall be borne by the
responder.

Minnesota Management & Budget Department (MMB)
Request for Proposal for an Electronic Call Center Database for the State
     Employee Group Insurance Program

     Minnesota Management & Budget is responsible for managing the State Employee Group Insurance Program (SEGIP). SEGIP
administers the state’s comprehensive employee insurance benefits program serving over 120,000 members. SEGIP is soliciting proposals
to provide an Electronic Call Center Database for the SEGIP.

     A complete Request for Proposal is available by email from:
Lorna Smith
Minnesota Management & Budget
400 Centennial Office Building
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
E-mail: Lorna.Smith@state.mn.us

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement MUST be received at the above address no later
than Friday, September 16, 2011, 4:00 p.m. CDT. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Faxed or emailed proposals will NOT be
considered.

     Details concerning submission requirements, including due dates are included in the Request for Proposal. No other person is autho-
rized to discuss this project with potential responders before the submittal of the RFP response.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete a negotiated contract as contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right
to cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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Minnesota Management & Budget (MMB)
Notice of a Request for Proposal for Underwriting Services for the General
     Obligation Bonds Issued by the State of Minnesota

     The Department of Minnesota Management and Budget is seeking proposals from underwriting firms to potentially assist in financing
a portion of the general obligation debt of the State of Minnesota by negotiated sale.  The purpose of this procurement to solicit proposals
to establish a pool of firms to serve as qualified senior managing underwriters and/or co-managing underwriters in connection with the
issuance of fixed rate general obligation bonds of the State.  Firms selected as a result of this RFP will be qualified to serve as underwriter
for one or more issues of fixed rate bonds issued through June 30, 2013.

     An electronic copy of the Request for Proposal is available on the MMB website of http://www.mmb.state.mn.us/   or by contacting
Thomas Huestis of Public Resources Advisory Group, the State’s financial advisor for this transaction at thuestis@pragny.com   or (610)
565-5990.

     NOTE:  Details concerning submission requirements, including due dates are included in the Request for Proposal.  No other personnel
are authorized to discuss the project with responder before the submittal of the RFP Response.

     Deadline for submission of the RFP Response is no later than 3:00 PM, CDT Wednesday, August 31, 2011.
     This request does not obligate the State to complete a negotiated bond transaction as contemplated in this notice.  The State reserves
the right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Notice of Request for Proposal (RFP) for  Integrating Green Chemistry into
     College Curricula

     The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) is accepting applications from accredited Minnesota higher education institutions
for projects that will integrate Green Chemistry and Design concepts into new and existing curricula.  The MPCA has approximately
$23,000 for awards to the 2 to 3 projects selected as best meeting the evaluation criteria stated in the RFP.  Any amount of funds up to
$15,000 may be requested.  Matching funds are not required, but grantees are expected to provide additional funds if necessary to complete
the project. These grants are federally funded and can only support activity between October 1, 2011 and September 30, 2012.

      The complete RFP, application materials and additional information are published on the MPCA website at:
          http://www.pca.state.mn.us/greenchemistry

     To insure you receive e-mail notification about further RFP developments, please send a request to alister.innes@state.mn.us.  Appli-
cations are due on Thursday, September 29, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT).

Office of the Revisor of Statutes
Notice of Request for Senior Java Programmer and Oracle Database Consultants

     Notice is hereby given that the Office of the Revisor of Statutes intends to enter into one or more contracts to continue and complete
the development of the Revisor’s new XML-based computer system. Contracts are for the September 1, 2011 to June 30, 2013, time
frame, but actual contracts will be for shorter time increments, and are subject to funding. The needs are:

1)   Senior Java Programming. Up to 100% time, to customize Arbortext Epic Editor, migrate to a new application server, and
       migrate to a new editor version. Knowledge transfer to staff.
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2)   Oracle Database. Up to 60% time, for core database development. Consultant will transfer knowledge to staff, and may
       be asked to provide web development or other programming work as necessary to complete or enhance Revisor’s systems.

     Because the development is in progress, existing contractors will be given preference.

     All responses must include a cover letter and resume, together with hourly rates and references.  Responses must be received no later
than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2011. The Revisor’s office reserves the right to award all, a part, or none of the above-described
contract. Additional information on the services to be provided is available at www.revisor.mn.gov/revisor/pages/jobs/ Inquiries and
responses may be directed to:

Michele Timmons
Revisor of Statutes
Office of the Revisor of Statutes
700 State Office Building
100 Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd.
St. Paul, MN  55155-1297
E-mail: michele.timmons@revisor.mn.gov
Phone: (651) 296-2868
TTY use State Relay Services 1-800-627-3529

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS (RFP) for Property Management Services – Plymouth
     Driver Exam Station

     NOTE: This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Linn Moline at (651) 234-7687 or for
persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529.

     This RFP does not obligate Mn/DOT to award a Contract or complete the project, and Mn/DOT reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Project Specific Information

Project Overview
     Mn/DOT requests proposals for Property Management Services for 17.9 acres, which includes a 6,130 square foot building, 179 square
foot shed, 232,681 square feet of roads and 51,003 square feet of parking lot, located at 2455 Fernbrook Lane, Plymouth, MN 55447.
Facility is being used for driver vehicle testing and related activities.

     This will provide the customary services necessary for comfort, service, convenience and safety of tenants.  The Property Manager’s
duties will include:

�   Employing such personnel as are necessary to properly manage the property
�   Receiving certain funds for building operation expenses
�   Paying expenses related to Property Management
�   Contracting for services as appropriate and approved by State’s Project Manager
�   Maintaining accurate and complete financial, maintenance, and related records
�   Performing other related functions as directed by State’s Project Manager

Project Goal
     It is the goal of this project is to have the selected responder perform property management duties in accordance with industry
standards and State’s expectations in a professional manner that will require minimal involvement of and oversight by State staff.

Full Request for Proposals (RFP) may be found at the MnDOT Consultant Services web site at:
http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult/notices.html
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Questions
     Responders who have any questions regarding this RFP must submit questions by e-mail only to:

Linn Moline, Senior Consultant Administrator at e-mail:  linda.moline@state.mn.us

Proposal Submittal
     All proposals must be mailed (U.S. Postal Service), expressed (UPS, FedEx or other similar express carrier) or dropped off to the
attention of:

Linn Moline, Senior Consultant Administrator
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Metro District, Waters Edge
1500 West County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113-3174

     All responses must be received no later 2:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time on August 29, 2011. Please note that MnDOT Offices
have measures. These new procedures do not allow non-MnDOT employees to have access to the elevators or the stairs. You should plan
enough time and follow these instructions for drop-off:

·   Enter through the Waters Edge, East Building main door (1st Floor).
·   Once you enter through the doors, you should walk straight ahead to the Information Desk.
·   Proposals are accepted at the Information Desk only. The receptionist will call the Contract Administrator to come down
     and to time stamp the proposal.

     Submit 5 copies of the proposal. Proposals are to be submitted in a sealed mailing envelope or package, clearly marked “Proposal” on
the outside. An authorized member of the firm must sign each copy of the proposal in ink.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     General Organizational Related Activities
(This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Melissa McGinnis
at 651-366-4644; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at
800-627-3529.)

     Mn/DOT, in conjunction with the Department of Administration, have developed a streamlined approach for fast-tracking select
general organization service projects.  These general organizational projects may include, but are not limited to, work in the following
categories: 1) Develop, implement and summarize internal and external surveys; 2) Recommend best practices in an organizational
structure; 3) Assist with organizational health structure; 4) Provide marketing support; 5) Develop, implement and provide support of ad
hoc forums; 6) Establish and facilitate collaborative groups, including cross-organization and public-private teams; 7) Provide project
management for non-technical initiatives; and 8) Facilitate non-technical activities and events.

     This streamlined approach includes developing an email list of firms that are interested in receiving direct notification of general
organizational projects.  Firms will be added on an on-going basis.  Fast-tracked projects will have a shorter advertising period and turn-
around time.  Firms will be asked to submit responses within 5 business days and will be required to work diligently with Mn/DOT toward
establishing a contract upon selection.  All projects will be advertised to the public.  Your firm will be directly notified that there is a project
posted on the Consultant Services Website (www.dot.state.mn.us/consult) that requires general organizational skills.  Please note that this
notice is not a solicitation or request for proposals of any kind.  Being placed on the list does not guarantee work nor does it obligate Mn/
DOT to provide any contracting opportunities under this program.

     Interested firms should send the following information to the e-mail address below: Firm name, firm contact person, phone number, and
email address.

Contact: Melissa McGinnis, Contract Administrator
E-mail: melissa.mcginnis@state.mn.us
Telephone: (651) 366-4644

State Contracts
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Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.
     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
see which highway related professional/technical services are available for application. Applications are accepted on a continual basis. All
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.

State Contracts
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Office of State Aid for Local Transportation
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Township Sign Program

     Federal funding was identified for sign replacement on township roads under High Priority Project (HPP) category in the federal
transportation bill for the fiscal years 2005-2009. The township sign inventory and replacement project is being continued with the
participation of two counties: Wright and Stevens. The main objectives of the project are to provide consistency in signing of township
roads across Minnesota, improve the safety of motorists by removing unnecessary signs and replacing signs that no longer meet the state
(Minnesota Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices) and federal standards.

     The first phase of the project will focus on the preliminary engineering and evaluation of the existing signs, development of a simple sign
inventory and a set of sign plans and special provisions for each county. Townships will be required to maintain the sign inventory and
certify to the county an annual sign inspection has been completed. This phase of the project is to conduct a traffic engineering study of
the in place signs. This study will result in the preparation of two signing plans for the replacement of regulatory, warning, markers and
street name signs on all township roads in each county, provide each township with an easy to use inventory/tracking system for all traffic
signs and markers and provide for implementation an annual sign maintenance and inspection program for townships which would result
in an annual certification to their respective county engineer.

     The full RFP can be viewed on the Consultant Services Web Page at:    http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult/files/notices/notices.html
     If you have any questions regarding this advertisement, or are having problems viewing the RFP on the Consultant Services Web Page,
you may contact:

Ashley Duran, Contract Administrator
E-mail: ashley.duran@state.mn.us
Telephone: (651) 366-4627

     Note: RESPONSES WILL BE DUE ON SEPTEMBER 15, 2011 AT 2:00 PM CENTRAL DAYLIGHT TIME

State Contracts
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  Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

Projects in Other Government Agencies
     The State Register offers one of the cheapest, yet far reaching methods, of notifying the public about your agency’s bids, contracts and
grants.   It is available to any government, non-profit, or private agency.  Space is charged at the current rate of $13.60 per each 1/10th of
a page used in the State Register.  Agencies are only billed for the space used in the State Register.

     Agencies wishing to take advantage of this offer should submit what you want printed in the State Register via e-mail to:
robin.panlener@state.mn.us.  Attach to your entry a short note indicating when you wish the notice to be published (one, or many dates),
if you want a copy of the issue your notice appears in (a TEAR SHEET will be sent free with your bill), and whether you want an
“Affidavit of Publication.”

Hennepin County
Notice of Request for Proposals for the Development of Transitional Station Area
     Action Plans for Proposed Stations along the Southwest Light Rail Transit Line

     Hennepin County, in cooperation with the Cities of Eden Prairie, Hopkins, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, and St. Louis Park, is issuing a
Request for Proposals (RFP) for the development of Transitional Station Area Action Plans for the 17 proposed stations along the
Southwest Light Rail Transit line.   This work is considered to be part of the project development process not the environmental process
for the Southwest LRT line.

     The RFP can be downloaded from the Southwest LRT website: www.southwesttransitway.org, or is also available by e-mail or mail by
contacting:

Patrick Connoy
Hennepin County Community Works
417 N. Fifth Street Suite 320
Minneapolis, MN 55401
E-mail: Patrick.Connoy@co.hennepin.mn.us

     Proposals must be received no later than 12:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT), Friday, September 9, 2011. Hennepin County
reserves the right to reject late responses.

     Complete details regarding submission requirements are included within the Request for Proposal.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport
NOTICE OF CALL FOR BIDS for Terminal 2-Humphrey: Curbside Canopy /
     Monument Repair Phase 1

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-463
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. August 23, 2011

     NOTICE TO CONTRACTORS:  Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated.
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     This project includes general, mechanical, and electrical construction.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGBs): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGBs on this project is 4%.

     Bid Security: Each Bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc.;
at the Minneapolis and Saint Paul Builders Exchanges; McGraw Hill Construction Dodge; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring
bidding documents may secure a complete set from Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc.; 123 North Third Street, Suite 104; Minneapolis,
Minnesota 55401; phone:  (612) 337-0000;  fax:  (612) 337-0031.  Make checks payable to Miller Dunwiddie Architecture, Inc. Deposit
per set (refundable): $100.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of
bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids (Document 00020) for this project will
be available on Monday, August 8, 2011 at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/business/solicitations (construction
bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Proximate to Minneapolis–Saint Paul International Airport
NOTICE OF CALL FOR BIDS for 2011 FAA Building Storm Sewer Improvements

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-470
Bids Close At: 2:00 PM, Tuesday, August 23, 2011

     NOTICE TO CONTRACTORS:  Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public
corporation, at the office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated.

     This project provides for the installation of storm sewer in the FAA Building west parking lot located at 6020 - 28th Avenue South,
Minneapolis, Minnesota.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGBs): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGBs on this project is 1%.

     Bid Security:  Each Bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.,
2550 University Avenue West, Suite 238N, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55114; at the Minneapolis and Saint Paul Builders Exchanges; McGraw
Hill Construction Dodge; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding document may secure a complete set from Kimley-Horn
and Associates, Inc.; 2550 University Avenue West, Suite 238N; Saint Paul, Minnesota, 55114;  phone: (651) 645-4197;  fax:  (651) 645-
5116. Make checks payable to: Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc. Deposit per set (refundable):  $100.00. Requests for mailing sets will
require a separate, non-refundable $15.00 check for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good
condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on August
8, 2011, at MAC’s web address of   http://www.metroairports.org/business/solicitations   (construction bids).

Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants



   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:

   Expiration date:        Signature:

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
*$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call  (          )

Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste. July 2009

 Product Subtotal

Shipping

        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
transit tax or other local
sales tax if applicable)

Subtotal

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.
Fax and phone orders: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA).  Please allow 1-2
weeks for delivery.  Mail orders:  Complete order blank and send to address above.  Enclose check or include credit card
information.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.   Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  A $20.00 fee
will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price               Total

Send my order to:

TOTAL


