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       Minnesota Rules appearing

   Monday 3 January  2011 - Monday 31 January 2011

   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to
     issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.
          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.
          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of
     intent to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules.
     To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in
     as proposed, and later as adopted.
           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

Agriculture Department
1515.3000; .3200; .3300; .3400; .3500; .3600; .3800 (proposed).......   1153

1515.3100 s. 4, 5; .3700 (proposed repealer).................................   1153

Environmental Quality Board
4410.4300 (proposed).................................................................   1083

Health Department
4606.3300; .3302; .3303; .3304; .3305; .3306 (proposed).................  1156

4606.3302 s. 9, 18 (proposed repealer).........................................   1156

Plumbing Board
4715.0100; .0200; .0950; .1410 (adopted expedited).......................   1171
4715.0320 (adopted exempt)........................................................   1053

Minnesota Office of Higher Education (OHE)
4850.0011; .0012; .0014; .0015; .0016; .0017; .0024 (adopted).........   1092

Natural Resources Department (DNR)
6212.1400; 6262.0100; .0500 (proposed).......................................   1086
6212.1500; .1700 (proposed repealer)..........................................   1086
6264.0050 (adopted exempt)................................................  1018, 1052
6264.0300; .0400 (adopted exempt)..............................................   1093
6264.0300 s. 37, 39, 41, 63 (repealed exempt)...............................   1093

Nursing Board
6301.0100; .2300; .2310; .2320; .2330; .2340; .2350; .2360; .2370;
   .2380; .2390; .2400; .2410 (proposed)........................................    974
6301.0100 s. 13, 14; .0200; .0300 s. 1; .0400; .0500; .0600; .0700;
   .0800; .0810; .0900; .1000; .1100; .1200; .1300; .1400; .1505;
   .1600; .1700 s. 1; .1800; .1900 s. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12;
   .2000; .2100; .2200 (proposed repealer)....................................    974

Pharmacy Board
6800.0100; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0500; .0700; .0910; .0950; .1010;
   ,1050; .1250; .1300; .1400; .1430; .1440; .1500; .2250; .2400; .2600;
   .3000; .3100; .3110; .3120; .3200; .3300; .3350; .3400; .3450; .3510;
   .3750; .3850; .3950; .4075; .4200; .4300; .5100; .5300; .5350; .5400;
   .5500; .6200; .6500; .6700; .7520; .7900; .8000; .8004; .8007; .8550;
   .9900; .9921 (proposed)...........................................................   1049
6800.0100 s. 2a; .1300 s.6; .3110 s. 6; .5100 s. 1,7,8,9,10; .5300 s.4;
   .6500 s.3 (proposed repealer)..................................................   1049

Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
7005.0100; 7007.0100; .0150; .0200; .0400; .0500; .1105; .1107; .1110;
   .1125; .1130; .1141; .1146; .1300; .1450 (adopted exempt)...........  1097

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
7404.0100; .0400; .0450; .0500; 7406.0100; .0400; .0450; .0500
   (proposed).............................................................................   1163

Reveue Department
8052.0300 (adopted)...................................................................  1017



(Cite 35 SR 1153)                State Register,  Monday  31  January  2011       Page 1153

    Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
     Plant Protection Division
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Compensation for Wolf Damage
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING
Proposed Amendments to Rules Governing Compensation for Wolf Damage; Minnesota Rules 1515.3000 to
     1515.3800.

     Introduction.  The Department of Agriculture intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the
Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28, and rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota
Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310.  You may submit written comments on the proposed rules and may also submit a written request
that a hearing be held on the rules until March 2, 2011.

     Agency Contact Person.  Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be submitted
to: Carol Milligan, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 625 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN  55155-2538; phone:  (651) 201-6606; Fax:
(651) 201-6118; e-mail:  carol.milligan@state.mn.us.  TTD users may call the Minnesota Relay at 1-800-627-3529.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority.  The proposed rules are about personnel trained to conduct investigations of damage to
livestock by wolves and clarification of the investigation and claims processes.  The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota
Statutes, section 3.737, subd. 3.  A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

     Comments.  You have until 4:30 p.m. on March 2, 2011 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed
rules and any part or subpart of the rules.  Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due date.
Comment is encouraged.  Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed and the reason for the comment.  You
are encouraged to propose any change desired.  Any comments that you would like to make on the legality of the proposed rules must also
be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing.  In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rules.  Your request
for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on March 2, 2011.  Your written
request for a public hearing must include your name and address.  You must identify the portion of the proposed rules to which you object
or state that you oppose the entire set of rules.  Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and cannot be
counted by the agency for determining whether a public hearing must be held.  You are also encouraged to state the reason for the request
and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.



     Withdrawal of Requests.  If 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a sufficient
number withdraw their requests in writing.  If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the agency must
give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect the withdrawal, and ask for
written comments on this action.  If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections
14.131 to 14.20.

     Modifications.  The proposed rules may be modified as a result of public comment.  The modifications must be supported by
comments and information submitted to the agency, and the adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules
unless the procedure under part 1400.2110 has been followed.  If the proposed rules affect you in any way, you are encouraged to
participate in the rulemaking process.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness.  A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact person.
This statement contains a summary of the justification for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the
proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules.

     Adoption and Review of Rules.  If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period.  The
rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality.  You may ask to
be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office.  If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed
above.

     Alternative Format.  Upon request, this Statement can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, Braille, or
cassette tape.  To make a request, contact Carol Milligan at Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 625 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN  55155-
2538, 651-201-6606, and fax: 651-201-6118.  TDD users may call the Department of Agriculture at 800-627-3529.

Dated:  5  January  2011 Jim Boerboom, Deputy Commissioner
Department of Agriculture

1515.3000 AUTHORITY.
     Parts 1515.3000 to 1515.3800 are prescribed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 3.737, by the commissioner of agriculture to
implement procedures to compensate livestock owners for livestock that is destroyed, or is crippled and must be destroyed, by a gray
wolf. The procedures specified in parts 1515.3000 to 1515.3800 are in addition to those set forth in the statute itself.

1515.3100 DEFINITIONS.
     Subpart 1. Applicability. For purposes of parts 1515.3000 to 1515.3700 1515.3800, the following definitions shall apply.

     Subp. 2. Claim form. “Claim form” means the form provided by the commissioner to be completed by the county extension agent, the
conservation officer, and the livestock owner, investigator containing information upon which payment for a loss shall be based.

     Subp. 3. Commissioner. “Commissioner” means the commissioner of agriculture or the commissioner’s authorized agent.

     Subp. 4. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 5. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 5a. Fair market value. “Fair market value” means the value received for livestock at the first point of sale the livestock owner
typically uses for livestock.

     Subp. 5b. Investigator. “Investigator” means a person who meets the qualifications listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 3.737,
subdivision 1, paragraph (b), who has received training provided by the Department of Agriculture for investigating gray wolf depredation
of livestock.

     Subp. 6. [Repealed, 29 SR 655]
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     Subp. 7. Livestock. “Livestock” means cattle, sheep, poultry, swine, horses, donkeys, mules, goats, and farmed cervidae, as defined in
Minnesota Statutes, section 35.153, subdivision 3; llamas, as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 17.455, subdivision 2; ratitae, as
defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 17.453, subdivision 3; and bison.

     Subp. 8. Livestock owner. “Livestock owner” means any individual, firm, corporation, copartnership, or association with an interest
in livestock destroyed by, or crippled by, a gray wolf so that it must be destroyed by a wolf.

     Subp. 9. Loss. “Loss” means livestock destroyed by, or crippled by, a gray wolf so that it must be destroyed, by a wolf.

1515.3200 REPORTING.
     It is the responsibility of the livestock owner to notify either the conservation officer or the county extension agent an investigator of
a suspected loss within 48 hours of the discovery of a loss. A telephone call, electronic media, or personal contact by which the livestock
owner makes arrangements for a claim investigation constitutes notification. The livestock owner shall provide all information required to
investigate the loss to the conservation officer or the county extension agent. A telephone call or personal contact constitutes notification
investigator.

1515.3300 CLAIM FORMS.
     Investigation reports shall be submitted on forms provided by the commissioner. The conservation officer or the county extension agent
investigator contacted by the livestock owner shall be responsible for completing the claim forms.

1515.3400 SIGNED STATEMENT FROM LIVESTOCK OWNER.
     The conservation officer or the county extension agent investigator shall secure from the livestock owner a signed statement setting
forth: all persons owning an interest in the livestock involved; the existence and details of any insurance coverage on the livestock; a
statement that in the owner’s best judgment the destroyed livestock was killed by a gray wolf, and the facts underlying that judgment.

1515.3500 INVESTIGATION.
     Following instructions on the claim form, the investigator shall notify the United States Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant
Health Inspection Service, Wildlife Services, within 48 hours, or as soon as practicable, that an investigation of livestock loss has been
initiated. The conservation officer or the county extension agent investigator shall investigate the loss in a timely manner and shall make
a finding in writing on the claim form regarding whether the livestock was destroyed or crippled by a gray wolf, and the owner’s eligibility
for compensation under these rules parts 1515.3000 to 1515.3800. Such a finding shall be based upon physical and circumstantial evidence
including: the livestock carcass presence and condition; animal tracks; the number and location of animal bites on the carcass; the area of
the state where the loss occurred; sightings of a gray wolf in the area; or any other circumstances determined to be pertinent by the
conservation officer and the county extension agent investigator. The investigator shall submit the signed claim form to the commissioner
at the earliest opportunity. The absence of any affirmative evidence may be grounds for denial of a claim.

1515.3600 LIVESTOCK VALUE COMPLETION AND SUBMISSION OF CLAIM FORM.
     The county university extension agent educator shall make a written finding on the claim form of the actual fair market value of the
destroyed livestock based upon any of the following criteria deemed to be pertinent by the county university extension agent educator: the
number of livestock determined by the conservation officer or the county extension agent investigator in the loss; the type of livestock; the
breed and breeding of the livestock; the estimated size and weight of the livestock; the estimated age of the livestock; registration of the
livestock, upon proof of registration; selling price of livestock at the nearest public stockyard at the time of loss; and the replacement cost
of the livestock. The university extension educator shall return the completed claim form to the commissioner for review and payment. The
commissioner may return any incomplete form to the investigator or university extension educator indicating the information necessary for
proper completion.

1515.3800 INSURANCE COVERAGE.
     If insurance coverage exists on the livestock, the commissioner shall withhold payment under these rules parts 1515.3000 to 1515.3800
until the insurance claim has been paid, and evidence of payment has been submitted to the commissioner, at which time that insurance
payment shall be deducted from the determined actual fair market value.

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, parts 1515.3100, subparts 4 and 5; and 1515.3700, are repealed.

Proposed Rules
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Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Cancer Surveillance
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, And Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests For Hearing
     Are Received
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing the Minnesota Cancer Surveillance System Minnesota Rules,
     Chapter 4606.

     Introduction. The Department of Health intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the rules of the
Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on March
2, 2011, the Department will hold a public hearing in B149, Orville L. Freeman Building, 625 Robert Street North, St. Paul, Minnesota
55155-2538, starting at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 17, 2011. To find out whether the Department will adopt the rules without a hearing
or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after March 2, 2011 and before March 17, 2011.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Dr. Sally Bushhouse at Minnesota Department of Health, 85 East 7th Place, P.O. Box 64882, St.
Paul, Minnesota  55164-0882, phone:  (651) 201-5374, fax:  (651) 201-5926, and e-mail:  sally.bushhouse@state.mn.us. TTY users may
call the Department of Health at (651) 201-5797.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about amending the Minnesota Cancer Surveillance System,
Minnesota Rules Chapter 4406 to bring the rules up to date with current science and practice. The statutory authority to adopt the rules
is Minnesota Statutes, section Minnesota Statutes, section 144.672 (2010).  The rule amendments reflect scientific advances of the last 15
to 20 years and otherwise bring the rule up to date to:

1.   make Minnesota cancer data more compatible with cancer data from other areas of the U.S. and the world by including
      information on cases that are not microscopically confirmed [affects 4606.3300(A); 4606.3302, subparts 5 and 17; and
       4606.3303, subpart 4];
2.   enable Minnesota to comply more quickly with new national standards for data collection by allowing the Commissioner to
       bring the list of required data items up to date via State Register publication without having to amend the affected Minnesota
       Rules [affects 4606.3304, subparts 1 and 1a];
3.   make it possible to describe cancer survival in Minnesota and learn more about the late effects of cancer by acquiring available
       follow-up information on cancer patients [affects 4606.3300 (A); and 4606.3304, subpart 1];
4.   specify an additional condition under which MDH may approach longer-term cancer survivors without physician consent
       [affects 4606.3306, Subpart 2];
5.   clarify that no in situ neoplasm of the uterine cervix is defined as “cancer” [affects 4606.3302, subpart 3]; and
6.   revise obsolete or unclear terminology [affects 4606.3302, subparts 1, 4-9, 16, and 18; 4606.3303, subparts 1 and 5; and
       4606.3308, subpart 2].

     You can see the actual rules text on the Department’s website at http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/hpcd/cdee/mcss/rulechange.html.  A
free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 2, 2011, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. You must also make any comments about the legality
of the proposed rules during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March
2, 2011. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules
that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid
and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the
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request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests.  If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department may modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for March 17, 2011, if the agency does not receive
requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing
whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 201-5374 after March 2, 2011 to find out whether
the hearing will be held. On the scheduled day, you may check for whether the hearing will be held by calling (651) 201-5900 or going on-
line at the following link:  http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/hpcd/cdee/mcss/rulechange.html

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Manuel
J. Cervantes is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Cervantes can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert
Street, P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651) 361-7945, and fax:  (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than
20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person
may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You
may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
is now available from the agency contact person. You will find a copy of the Statement of Need and Reasonableness on our website at:

 http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/hpcd/cdee/mcss/rulechange.html.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The

Proposed Rules



Page 1158                        State Register,  Monday  31  January  2011          (Cite 35 SR 1158)

Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask
to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted
rules, or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed
above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   12  January  2011 Jeanne Danaher, Acting Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Health

4606.3300  PURPOSE.
     The purpose of parts 4606.3300 to 4606.3309 is to establish a process and assign responsibility for:
          A. collecting data from pathology laboratory reports and other demographic data on the occurrence and outcomes of cancer in the
state; and

          B. investigating the occurrence of cancer.

4606.3302  DEFINITIONS.
     Subpart 1. Abstract. “Abstract” means a form an electronic record, in a format specified by the commissioner on, which contains the
information required in part 4606.3304 has been copied.

     Subp. 2. Attending physician. “Attending physician” means the physician who provides primary clinical care for the cancer case.

     Subp. 3.Cancer. “Cancer” means:
          A. malignant and in situ neoplasms of all sites, except:
               (1) basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin;

               (2) squamous cell carcinoma in situ neoplasms of the uterine cervix; and

               (3) intraepithelial neoplasia of the uterine cervix;

          B. basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the genitalia; and

          C. all brain and central nervous system neoplasms regardless of malignancy.

     Subp. 3a. Cancer registry. “Cancer registry” means a collection of cancer data on patients that is maintained as an identified repository
of such data for or within any hospital, medical clinic, or centralized institution.

     Subp. 4. Case. “Case” means any Minnesota resident, living or deceased, having a cancer diagnosed by a physician or dentist.

     Subp. 5. Case report. “Case report” means a complete report of a diagnosis of cancer, which has been generated as a result of
examination of demographic information and a pathology, cytology, hematology, biopsy, surgical, or autopsy specimen made by a
physician or dentist. At a minimum, this shall consist of source documents that contain all or as much as is known of the information
required in part 4606.3304.

     Subp. 6. Commissioner. “Commissioner” means the state commissioner of health, or the commissioner’s authorized officers, or
employees.
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     Subp. 7. Demographic form. “Demographic form” means the front page of a hospital medical record, the hospital business office form,
or the pathology specimen submission slip that contains the demographic information required in part 4606.3304 for cases.

     Subp. 8. Dentist. “Dentist” means any person who is licensed by the Minnesota Board of Dentistry to practice dentistry.

     Subp. 9. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 10. Epidemiologic studies. “Epidemiologic studies” means the compilation of data on health and disease, its scientific analysis
to determine the distribution and causes of health problems in populations, and the application of this study to the control of health
problems.

     Subp. 11. Hospital. “Hospital” means any institution licensed as such by the commissioner under Minnesota Statutes, section 144.50.

     Subp. 12. Medical clinic. “Medical clinic” means any institution staffed by one or more physicians where diseases of human beings
are diagnosed.

     Subp. 13. Medical laboratory or pathology laboratory. “Medical laboratory” or “pathology laboratory” means any facility that
reports the results of examinations of organ tissue, cells, or blood specimens from the human body for cancer to physicians who use the
reports for purposes of diagnosis or patient care.

     Subp. 14. Minnesota resident. “Minnesota resident” means a person who provides a permanent address within the borders of the
state at the time of cancer diagnosis. In the case of minors, residency shall be determined as that of the parent or legal guardian. This does
not mean that Minnesota is the person’s legal residence or voting residence.

     Subp. 15. Physician. “Physician” means a person who is licensed by the Minnesota Board of Medical Practice to practice medicine.

     Subp. 16. Reporting entity. “Reporting entity” means the individual or operational unit within an institution such as a medical
laboratory, hospital, clinic, or tumor cancer registry, designated by the institution to submit case reports required by parts 4606.3300 to
4606.3309.

     Subp. 17. Source documents. “Source documents” means copies of the demographic forms and the portions of a medical record,
including pathology laboratory reports that contain the information required in part 4606.3304 for cases.

     Subp. 18. [See repealer.]

4606.3303  COMPREHENSIVE REPORTS OF CANCER.
     Subpart 1. Tumor Cancer registries. Tumor Cancer registries shall forward by first class mail, by messenger, or via by electronic data
submission means, case reports to the commissioner within 15 working days of the date the patient’s tumor record in the cancer registry
was completed.

     Subp. 2. Medical laboratories. Medical laboratories shall forward by first class mail, by messenger, or via by electronic data
submission means, case reports to the commissioner for all cases of cancer within 15 working days of the date of diagnosis.

     Subp. 3. Hospitals and medical clinics. Hospitals and medical clinics shall forward by first class mail, by messenger, or via by
electronic data submission means, case reports to the commissioner for all cases of cancer diagnosed in the institution within 15 working
days of the date of diagnosis.

     Subp. 4. Physicians and dentists.
          A. Physicians and dentists not who diagnose cancer in humans shall forward by first class mail, by messenger, or by electronic
means, case reports to the commissioner within 15 working days of the date of diagnosis.

          B. A physician or dentist is exempted from item A if the physician or dentist (i) is working within a hospital, medical clinic, or
medical laboratory required to report by this part, who examine specimens of human organ tissue, cells, or blood with findings indicative
of the presence of cancer, shall forward by first class mail, by messenger, or via electronic data submission, case reports to the commis-
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sioner within 15 working days of the date of diagnosis. (ii) knows the case was admitted to a hospital required to report by this part, or
(iii) has received, from a medical laboratory required to report by this part, a written report indicating the presence of cancer in the case.

     Subp. 5. Designating a reporting entity. Alternatively, tumor cancer registries, medical laboratories, hospitals, medical clinics, or any
combination of these within or as part of an institution, may notify the commissioner of the identity of a reporting entity to report on
behalf of the institution and as such shall meet the requirements of cancer reporting under subparts 1 to 4.

4606.3304  REPORTS.
     Subpart 1. Case information. Reports of case information that are required in part 4606.3303 must consist of source documents and
contain as much of the following information as is known:
          A. last name;

          B. first name;

          C. middle name or initial;

          D. address, including house number, street, rural route number, city, state, and zip code;

          E. county of residence;

          F. date of birth;

          G. sex;

          H. social security number;

          I. race;

          J. ethnicity;

          K. attending physician;

          L. other attending physician;

          M. diagnostic or treatment facility;

          N. case’s hospital or clinic medical record number;

          O. hospital registry’s accession number;

          P. date of first admission to facility for diagnosis or treatment of the reportable tumor;

          Q. date of discharge from the facility after diagnosis or treatment of the reportable tumor;

          R. cancer diagnostic information:
               (1) primary site;

               (2) histologic type;

               (3) grade;

               (4) date of diagnosis or date specimen was obtained;

               (5) pathologist’s designation of whether the case is newly or previously diagnosed or not known;
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               (6) sequence number; and

               (7) class of case;

          S. stage and other prognostic factor information:
               (1) general summary stage, in accordance with the guide listed in subpart 1a, item A;

               (2) tumor size, in accordance with the standards listed in subpart 1a, item B;

               (3) number of regional nodes examined and number positive, in accordance with the standards listed in subpart 1a, item B;

               (4) pathologic T code, N code, and M code, in accordance with the manual listed in subpart 1a, item C;

               (5) AJCC stage group (pathologic), in accordance with the manual listed in subpart 1a, item C;

               (6) clinical T code, N code, and M code, in accordance with the manual listed in subpart 1a, item C;

               (7) AJCC stage group (clinical), in accordance with the manual listed in subpart 1a, item C;

               (8) the edition of the AJCC manual used; and

               (9) distant metastasis, in accordance with the standards listed in subpart 1a, item B; and

          T. treatment information:
               (1) date and type of first course of any definitive treatment, including surgery, radiation, chemotherapy, hormone therapy, and
immunotherapy and biological response modifiers (BRMs), in accordance with the standards listed in subpart 1a, item B; and

               (2) if no treatment was performed, reason for no treatment, in accordance with the standards listed in subpart 1a, item B.

          A. patient identifiers, including Social Security number, and demographics;

          B. provider and facility information;

          C. cancer diagnostic information;

          D. extent of disease and other prognostic factor information;

          E. first course of cancer-directed treatment;

          F. follow-up information; and

          G. other information as needed for system administration.

     Subp. 1a. Data items. The commissioner shall, at least once per year and by publication in the State Register and electronic notice on
the Minnesota Cancer Surveillance System Web site, provide a list of the data items to be reported under part 4606.3303, subpart 1, and
 specify the format to be used for electronic reports. The list will be revised according to national cancer reporting standards.

     Subp. 1a. 1b. Reporting standards. The following guides and standards for reporting stage and other prognostic factor information and
treatment the information required in subparts 1 and 1a are incorporated by reference and are available through the Minitex interlibrary loan
system:. They are also available electronically as specified in items A and D.

          A. Standards for Cancer Registries: Volume II, Data Standards and Data Dictionary, Fourteenth Edition Record Layout Version 12
(2010), and subsequent editions; and Volume V, Electronic Pathology Reporting Standards, Version 3.0 (2009) and subsequent editions;
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North American Association of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR), Springfield, Illinois. NAACCR reporting standards are updated
frequently and are published electronically at www.naaccr.org.

          A. B. Summary Staging Guide, Cancer Surveillance Epidemiology and End Results Reporting, SEER Program (April 1977 and
subsequent editions) (reprint, reprinted July 1986), published by the National Institutes of Health (NIH), Public Health Service, U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services, NIH publication number 86-2313 (cancers diagnosed before 2001). The NIH Summary Staging
Guide is not subject to frequent change;.

          B. C. For cancers diagnosed in or before 1995, the standards of the Commission on Cancer SEER Summary Staging Manual - 2000
(July 2001), published by the NIH, Public Health Service, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH publication number 01-
4969 (cancers diagnosed in 2001 through 2003). The SEER Summary Staging Manual is not subject to frequent change.

          D. Collaborative Staging Manual and Coding Instructions version 1.0 and subsequent editions, published by the NIH, Public Health
Service, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH publication number 04-5496 (cancers diagnosed in 2004 and later). The
Collaborative Staging Manual is subject to frequent change and is published electronically at www.cancerstaging.org/cstage/index.html.

          E. Data Acquisition Manual (revised edition September 1994), published by the Commission on Cancer, American College of
Surgeons (cancers diagnosed in 1995). The manual is not subject to frequent change. For cancers diagnosed in or after 1996, the

          F. Standards of the Commission on Cancer, Volume II: Registry Operations and Data Standards (ROADS) (1996 and subsequent
editions 1998), published by the Commission on Cancer, American College of Surgeons (cancers diagnosed in 1996 through 2002). The
manual is not subject to frequent change.

          G. Facility Oncology Registry Data Standards (FORDS) (2002 and subsequent editions), published by the Commission on Cancer,
American College of Surgeons (cancers diagnosed in 2003 and later). The standards are not subject to frequent change; and of the
Commission on Cancer are changed as often as every year.

          C. H. Manual for Staging of Cancer (4th edition 1992 and subsequent editions), American Joint Commission on Cancer (AJCC),
published by J.B. Lippincott Company. The AJCC manual is not subject to frequent change.

          I. SEER Program Coding and Staging Manual 2007; Johnson CH, Adamo M (eds.), National Cancer Institute, NIH publication
number 07-5581, Bethesda, MD 2007. The SEER manual is not subject to frequent change.

     Subp. 2.Abstracts or electronic data submission. Alternatively, reports of case information that are required in part 4606.3303 may
consist of completed electronic abstracts or electronic data submission and must contain the information required in subpart 1.

     Subp. 3.Occupational data. Hospitals, medical clinics, and physicians shall, upon request of the commissioner, report as much
information as is known concerning the occupational history of cancer cases. The commissioner shall by publication in the State Register
request reports of such information when the following conditions exist:
          A. epidemiologic surveillance and studies based on this information will assist in identifying cancer risks in certain occupational
groups; and

          B. there is a specific, planned mechanism for the surveillance and epidemiologic study of the cancer related to the occupational
group.

4606.3305  DATA SUBMISSION.
     Subpart 1.Completeness. Every case report shall include, at a minimum, legible source documents, or completed abstracts, or
electronic data submission that must contain the data required in part 4606.3304. Electronic abstracts must be legible and submitted on
forms provided in the format required by the commissioner. Electronic data must be submitted in a manner and format that conforms to the
state cancer surveillance system computer system.

     Subp. 2. Missing information. The reporting entity or individual shall, within five working days of notification by the commissioner,
supply all missing information, if known, or clarify information submitted in any report required in parts 4606.3303 and 4606.3304.
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     Subp. 3. Inspection. For the purpose of assuring the quality and completeness of individual cancer case reports, each reporting entity
or individual shall allow the commissioner to inspect the demographic portions of a patient’s medical record or medical records related to
the diagnosis and treatment of cancer as are necessary to verify the accuracy and completeness of the cancer diagnostic and treatment
information and demographic data.

4606.3306 PHYSICIAN CONSENT.
     Subpart 1. Attempt to obtain consent. When undertaking epidemiologic studies, the commissioner shall attempt to locate and obtain
the consent of the attending physician as identified in the case report before approaching any case named in a report or a personal
representative of a deceased case as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 13.10, subdivision 1, paragraph (c).

     Subp. 2. Approach without consent. The commissioner may approach a case named in a report or a personal representative of a
deceased case as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 13.10, subdivision 1, paragraph (c), without the consent of the attending physician
as identified in the case report in order to conduct epidemiologic investigations if the attending physician is deceased, is no longer licensed
in the state, is no longer practicing, or cannot otherwise be located, or is no longer caring for the case and is unable to identify the case’s
current attending physician.

REPEALER.Minnesota Rules, part 4606.3302, subparts 9 and 18, are repealed.

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
     Driver and Vehicle Services Division
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Credit or Debit Card Payments for Motor
     Vehicle and Driver’s License Transactions
DUAL NOTICE:  Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, And Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests For Hearing
     Are Received
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Driver’s License Agents and Deputy Registrars, Minnesota Rules,
     Parts 7404.0100, 7404.0400, 7404.0450, 7404.0500, 7406.0100, 7406.0400, 7406.0450, and 7406.0500

     Introduction.  The Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Driver and Vehicle Services Division, intends to adopt rules without a
public hearing following the procedures of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the
Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28.  However, if 25 or more persons each submit a written request
for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on March 2, 2011, the department will hold a public hearing in the State Office Building, Room 500
North, Saint Paul, Minnesota  55155, beginning at 9:00 A.M. on March 23, 2011.  To find out whether the department will hold the hearing
or adopt the rules without a hearing, you should contact the department contact person after March 2, 2011 and before March 23, 2011.

     Department Contact Person.  You may submit comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the
department contact person.  In addition, if you wish to register with the department to receive notice of future rule proceedings, you should
direct your request to the department contact person.  The department contact person is:  Ms. Jacqueline Cavanagh, Driver and Vehicle
Services, Minnesota Department of Public Safety, 445 Minnesota Street, Suite 195, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101-5195, phone:  (651)
201-7583, e-mail:  DVS.Rules@state.mn.us.  TTY users may call the department at (651) 282-6555.

     Subject of Rule and Statutory Authority.  The proposed rules pertain to credit and debit card acceptance by driver’s license agents
and deputy registrars.  The statutory authority to adopt the rule is Minnesota Statutes, sections 168.33, subdivision 9; 171.061,
subdivision 6; and specific authority pursuant to Laws 2009, chapter 152, section 2.  A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State
Register and attached to this Notice as mailed.   The proposed rules are also available on the department’s website at:

http://www.dps.state.mn.us/dvs/PublicNotices.htm

     Comments.  The department encourages comment on the proposed rules.  You have 30 days from the date of this Notice, until 4:30
p.m. on March 2, 2011, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules.
Your comment must be in writing and must be received by the department contact person by the due date.  If you submit your comments
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by electronic mail, the department requests that you use the phrase “Credit Card Rulemaking” in the subject line of your e-mail.  Your
comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment, and any change proposed.  You are
encouraged to propose any change that you desire.  You must also make any comments about the legality of the proposed rules during this
comment period.

     Request for a Hearing.  In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the department hold a hearing on the rules.
You must make your request for a public hearing in writing, and your written request must be received by the department contact person
by 4:30 p.m. on March 2, 2011.  You must include your name and address in your written request.  In addition, you must identify the
portion of the proposed rules to which you object or state that you oppose the entire rule.  Any request that does not conform to these
requirements is not valid, and the department may not count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing.  You are also
encouraged to state the reason for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests.  If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing.  If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the
number below 25, the department must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the
department took to effect the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action.  If a public hearing is required, the department will
follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation.  Upon request, the department can provide this Notice in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or cassette tape.  To make such a request, or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact
the department contact person at the address or telephone number above.

     Modifications.  The department may modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process.  It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the department or presented at the hearing.  The adopted rules may
not be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part
1400.2110.  If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing.  The department will cancel the hearing scheduled for March 23, 2011, if it does not receive written requests
for a hearing from 25 or more persons.  If you requested a public hearing, the department will notify you before the scheduled hearing as
to whether the hearing will be held.  You may also call the department contact person at 651-201-7583 after March 2, 2011, to find out
whether the hearing will be held.

     Notice of Hearing.  If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.  The department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above.  The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard.  Administrative Law Judge Barbara
L. Neilson is assigned to conduct the hearing.  Judge Neilson may be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O. Box 64620, 600
Robert Street North, Saint Paul, Minnesota  55164-0620, telephone: (651) 361-7845, and fax:  (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure.  If the department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate.  You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes.  All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules.  You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order this five-day comment period to be extended for a longer period but not more than
20 calendar days.  Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the department and any interested
person may respond in writing to any new information submitted.  No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal
period.  The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no
later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date.  All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative
Hearings.  This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections
14.131 to 14.20.  You may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The department requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during
the comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the department contact person at the address listed
above.
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     Statement of Need and Reasonableness.  The statement of need and reasonableness contains a summary of the justification for the
proposed rule, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed
rule.  It is now available from the department contact person.  You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting
the department contact person.  The statement of need and reasonableness is also available on the department’s website at:

http://www.dps.state.mn.us/dvs/PublicNotices.htm.

     Lobbyist Registration.  Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and
Public Disclosure Board.  You may direct questions about this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board, 190
Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar Street, Saint Paul, Minnesota  55155-1603, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing.  If no hearing is required, the department may adopt the rules after the comment period ends.  The
department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality.  You may ask
to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the Office.  If you want to receive notice of this or want to receive a copy of the adopted
rules, submit your request to the department contact person.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing.  If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules.  You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report becomes available, and
you may make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge.  You may also ask to be notified of the date that
the department adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the
department contact person listed above.

     Order.  I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   20  January  2011 Mary Ellison, Deputy Commissioner
Department of Public Safety

7404.0100  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 9, see M.R.]

     Subp. 9a. Convenience fee. “Convenience fee” means an additional amount charged to a person’s credit card or debit card because the
person chooses to pay for a transaction by credit card or debit card.

[For text of subps 10 to 22, see M.R.]

7404.0400  AGENT OFFICE REQUIREMENTS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Inventory and equipment. Inventory and equipment must be maintained in a secure manner during and after business hours.
[For text of items A to H, see M.R.]

          I. The agent must have an office that is equipped with the technological infrastructure required to process credit card data or debit
card data using a card-processing terminal or other hardware provided by the commissioner. “Technological infrastructure” means the
physical hardware used to interconnect computers and users. It includes the transmission media and other devices that control transmis-
sion paths, and includes the software used to send, receive, and manage the signals that are transmitted. The agent is responsible for the cost
for the technological infrastructure.

[For text of subps 5 to 8, see M.R.]

7404.0450  REPORTING AND DEPOSITING PRACTICES.
     Subpart 1. Reporting applications; fees. A report of the applications collected and all application and reinstatement fees due and
owed the state must be transmitted by the agent to the commissioner each day the agent’s office is open to the public, before the end of
the next working day, in an electronic format or other means approved by the commissioner.

[For text of items A to H, see M.R.]

          I. An agent must file with the commissioner, on a form and in a manner as the commissioner may require, reports of the agent’s credit
card transactions for application and reinstatement fees.
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     Subp. 1a. Processing credit card and debit card transactions.
          A. At the daily close of office records on each working day, the agent shall settle the batch containing all credit card and debit card
transactions conducted that day according to procedures approved by the commissioner.

          B. The agent shall store all signed merchant copies of the credit card and debit card receipts for the transaction amount and the
convenience fee at the agent’s office location and shall maintain all signed merchant copies of the credit card and debit card receipts for the
transaction amount and the convenience fee according to subpart 3.

          C. The agent is responsible for credit card and debit card chargebacks when a person successfully disputes a transaction charged to
the person’s credit card or debit card.

     Subp. 2. Depositing application fees. Before the end of each working day, each agent shall deposit an amount equal to the total of all
application and reinstatement fees collected the previous working day, excluding the filing fees collected under Minnesota Statutes, section
171.061, subdivision 4.
          A. The agent shall make all deposits according to the requirements in subpart 2a.

          B. The amount listed for the total of all application and reinstatement fees collected must cover any shortages for any applications
processed and stamped as paid, including any unsettled credit card and debit card transactions.

          C. The agent shall process credit card and debit card transactions through the bank designated by the commissioner.

          D. The agent shall authorize the designated bank to deposit the proceeds of credit card and debit card transactions to the agent’s
business or personal bank account.

          E. The agent shall transfer an amount equal to all application and reinstatement fees collected the previous working day that were
paid for using a credit card or debit card to the state-designated depository, or to a depository approved under subpart 2a.

     Subp. 2a. Reporting deposits to commissioner. On the date the deposit of fees is due, the agent shall ensure that a financial statement
of the deposits made is reported to the commissioner according to the procedures and in a format as specified in this part.
          A. All deposits must be made in a depository that meets the requirements in this subpart.

          B. The depository must be authorized by the agent to allow the state to electronically withdraw funds from the agent’s account in
an amount equal to the application and reinstatement fees reported to the state. This item affects only those agents that received
authorization before October 1, 2009, for automatic deposit of funds from the agent’s bank account to the state depository.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

          D. Any funds collected on a working day in excess of the total fees listed on the report described in subpart 1, minus filing fees and
imprest cash, must be deposited as application or reinstatement fees.

[For text of subps 2b to 8, see M.R.]

7404.0500 GENERAL OPERATING PRACTICES.
[For text of subps 1 to 8, see M.R.]

     Subp. 8a. Credit card acceptance; general requirements.
          A. An agent shall accept credit cards and debit cards as a method of payment for application and reinstatement fees. The commis-
sioner shall specify the types of credit and debit cards that the agent can accept for payment.

          B. Ordinarily, an agent shall operate at least one card-processing terminal in the office at which driver’s license transactions are
conducted. But an agent may operate a point-of-sale information system, or other similar information system used to process and manage
business transactions, if:
               (1) the convenience fee rate that is charged to credit or debit card transactions is the same rate that all agents charge for such
transactions;

               (2) the information system meets the requirements of the state’s credit card vendor;
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               (3) there is no cost to the commissioner for the operation and maintenance of the agent’s information system; and

               (4) the commissioner approves the information system.

          C. The commissioner shall:
               (1) provide card-processing terminals at no cost to the agent; and

               (2) replace defective card-processing terminals at no cost to the agent.

          D. The agent shall provide the technological infrastructure as specified in part 7404.0400, subpart 4, item I.

          E. The commissioner shall provide the agent with signage in an electronic format that states:
               (1) the types of credit cards that the agent must accept for payment of application and reinstatement fees; and

               (2) a convenience fee is added to a transaction paid by credit card or debit card. The agent shall display this signage in a prominent
location within the public viewing area of the office.

          F. The agent shall inform a person who chooses to pay by credit card or debit card of the amount of the convenience fee and shall
obtain the person’s consent to the convenience fee before completing the transaction.

          G. An agent is responsible for chargebacks as specified in part 7404.0450, subpart 1a, item C.

     Subp. 8b.  Credit card acceptance; variance procedure. An agent may apply to the commissioner for a variance from the provision
in subpart 8a requiring acceptance of credit cards and debit cards. A variance to subpart 8a does not include a variance to the technology
requirements in part 7404.0400, subpart 4, item I. Application for a variance may be made by submitting a written request to the
commissioner according to this subpart. The commissioner shall consider the following factors when reviewing the request for a variance:
          A. the agent’s written statement of reasons why credit card and debit card acceptance would impose serious economic hardship;

          B. bank statements from the agent’s office for the preceding three months;

          C. the average number and average amount of driver’s license transactions conducted in the agent’s office during the preceding year;
and

          D. additional information requested by the commissioner or supplied by the agent.

     Subp. 8c. Credit card acceptance; commissioner’s review. The commissioner shall review the agent’s request for a variance under
subpart 8b and grant it or deny it within 30 calendar days of its receipt, or within 30 calendar days from the date of the commissioner’s
request for additional information, whichever is later. The commissioner shall give the agent written justification for a decision to deny the
variance. Failure of the agent to submit the additional information requested under subpart 8b within 15 calendar days of the request is
cause for the commissioner to deny a request for a variance. This procedure is not a contested case hearing as defined in Minnesota Statutes,
chapter 14.

[For text of subps 9 to 11, see M.R.]
7406.0100  DEFINITIONS.

[For text of subps 1 to 9a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 9b. Convenience fee. “Convenience fee” means an additional amount charged to a person’s credit card or debit card because the
person chooses to pay for a transaction by credit card or debit card.

[For text of subps 10 to 20, see M.R.]

     Subp. 20a.Next working day. “Next working day” means the 24-hour period following the daily close of the deputy registrar’s office.
A working day does not include:
          A. a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 5;

          B. a nonbanking day of approved state depositories;
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          C. a holiday authorized under Minnesota Statutes, section 373.052, subdivision 1, for deputy registrars who are county officers or
employees; or

          D. a day that an office is not open for business, upon approval from the commissioner.
[For text of subps 21 to 25, see M.R.]

7406.0400  DEPUTY REGISTRAR OFFICE REQUIREMENTS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3a.  Technology requirements. A deputy registrar must have an office that is equipped with the technological infrastructure
required to process credit card data or debit card data using a card-processing terminal or other hardware provided by the commissioner.
“Technological infrastructure” means the physical hardware used to interconnect computers and users. It includes the transmission media
and other devices that control transmission paths, and includes the software used to send, receive, and manage the signals that are
transmitted. A deputy registrar is responsible for the cost for the technological infrastructure.

[For text of subps 4 to 7, see M.R.]

7406.0450  REPORTING AND DEPOSITING PRACTICES.
     Subpart 1.Definition Close of records. For purposes of this part, the words “next working day” mean the 24-hour period following
the daily close of the office’s records.

          A. A working day does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or legal holidays listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision
5; nonbanking days of approved state depositories; holidays authorized under Minnesota Statutes, section 373.052, subdivision 1, for
county officers or employees; or days that an office is not open for business, upon approval from the commissioner.

          B. At the time of appointment, written notification must be made by the deputy registrar to shall notify the commissioner in writing
of the days that the office will be open and the time of the daily close of the office records.

          C. The deputy registrar shall not change the time of the daily close of office records may not be changed without prior written
notification to without notifying the commissioner in writing at least 15 days before the proposed effective date of the change, and the
deputy registrar shall not implement the change unless the commissioner has approved it.

     Subp. 1a. Processing credit card and debit card transactions.
          A. At the daily close of office records on each working day, the deputy registrar shall settle the batch containing all credit card and
debit card transactions conducted that day according to procedures approved by the commissioner.

          B. The deputy registrar shall store all signed merchant copies of the credit card and debit card receipts for the transaction amount and
the convenience fee at the office location and shall maintain all signed merchant copies of the credit card and debit card receipts according
to subpart 4.

          C. The deputy registrar is responsible for all chargebacks when a person successfully disputes a transaction charged to the person’s
credit card or debit card.

     Subp. 2. Reporting registrations, fees, and taxes. A report of the motor vehicle fees and taxes collected and the motor vehicle
transactions collected for the department each working day must be transmitted by the deputy registrar to the commissioner according to
the procedures specified in this part and in an electronic format or other alternative means prescribed or approved by the commissioner.
The report must include:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

          E. a financial statement listing the total amount of motor vehicle fees and taxes collected, deposited, and reported under subparts 3
and 3a.

[For text of subitems (1) to (7), see M.R.]

               (8) A deputy registrar must file with the commissioner, on a form and in a manner as the commissioner may require, reports of
the deputy registrar’s credit card transactions for motor vehicle fees and taxes.
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[For text of subp 2a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Depositing motor vehicle fees and taxes.
          A. Before the end of each working day, each deputy registrar shall deposit an amount equal to the total of all motor vehicle fees and
taxes collected the previous working day according to the requirements in subpart 3a. The amount listed for the total of all motor vehicle
fees and taxes collected must cover any shortages for any motor vehicle transactions collected and stamped as paid, including any unsettled
credit card and debit card transactions.

          B. The deputy registrar shall process credit card and debit card transactions through the bank designated by the commissioner.

          C. The deputy registrar shall authorize the designated bank to deposit the proceeds of credit card and debit card transactions to the
deputy registrar’s business or personal bank account.

          D. The deputy registrar shall transfer an amount equal to all motor vehicle fees and taxes collected the previous working day that
were paid for using a credit card or debit card to the state-designated depository, or to a depository approved under subpart 3a.

     Subp. 3a. Reporting deposits to commissioner. On the date the deposit of motor vehicle fees and taxes are due, the deputy registrar
shall ensure that a financial statement of the deposits made are reported to the commissioner according to the procedures and in a format
specified in this part.
          A. All deposits must be made in a depository that meets the requirements in this subpart.

          B. The depository must be authorized by the deputy registrar to allow the state to electronically withdraw funds from the deputy
registrar’s account in an amount equal to the motor vehicle taxes and fees reported to the state. This item affects only those deputy
registrars that received authorization before October 1, 2009, for automatic deposit of funds from the deputy registrar’s bank account to
the state depository.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

          D. Any funds collected on a working day in excess of the total motor vehicle taxes and fees listed on the report described in subpart
2, minus filing fees and imprest cash, must be deposited as motor vehicle registration tax.

[For text of subps 3b to 9, see M.R.]

7406.0500  GENERAL OPERATING RULES FOR DEPUTY REGISTRARS.
[For text of subps 1 to 7, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7a. Credit card acceptance; general requirements.
          A. A deputy registrar shall accept credit cards and debit cards as a method of payment for motor vehicle transactions. The
commissioner shall specify the types of credit and debit cards that the agent can accept for payment.

          B. Ordinarily, a deputy registrar shall operate at least one card-processing terminal in the office at which motor vehicle transactions
are conducted. But an agent may operate a point-of-sale information system, or other information system used to process and manage
business transactions, if:
               (1) the convenience fee rate that is charged to credit or debit card transactions is the same rate that all agents charge for such
transactions;

               (2) the information system meets the requirements of the state’s credit card vendor;

               (3) there is no cost to the commissioner for the operation and maintenance of the agent’s information system; and

               (4) the commissioner approves the information system.

          C. The commissioner shall:
               (1) provide card-processing terminals at no cost to the agent; and

               (2) replace defective card-processing terminals at no cost to the agent.
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          D. The agent shall provide the technological infrastructure as specified in part 7404.0400, subpart 4, item I.

          E. The commissioner shall provide the deputy registrar with signage in an electronic media format that states:
               (1) the types of credit cards that the deputy registrar must accept for payment of a motor vehicle transaction; and

               (2) a convenience fee is added to a transaction paid by credit card or debit card. A deputy registrar shall display this signage in a
prominent location within the public viewing area of the office.

          F. A deputy registrar shall inform a person who chooses to pay by credit card or debit card of the amount of the convenience fee and
shall obtain the person’s consent to the convenience fee before completing the transaction.

          G. A deputy registrar is responsible for chargebacks as specified in part 7406.0450, subpart 1a, item C.

     Subp. 7b. Credit card acceptance; variance procedure. A deputy registrar may apply to the commissioner for a variance from the
provision in subpart 7a requiring acceptance of credit cards and debit cards. A variance to subpart 7a does not include a variance to the
technology requirements in part 7406.0400, subpart 3a. A deputy registrar shall submit a written request to the commissioner for a
variance to subpart 7a. Application for a variance may be made by submitting a written request to the commissioner according to this
subpart. The commissioner shall consider the following factors when reviewing the request for a variance:
          A. the deputy registrar’s written statement of reasons why credit card and debit card acceptance would impose serious economic
hardship;

          B. bank statements from the deputy registrar’s office for the preceding three months;

          C. the average number and average amount of motor vehicle transactions conducted in the deputy registrar’s office during the
preceding year; and

          D. additional information requested by the commissioner or supplied by the deputy registrar.

     Subp. 7c. Credit card acceptance; commissioner’s review. The commissioner shall review the deputy registrar’s request for a
variance under subpart 7b and grant or deny it within 30 calendar days of its receipt, or within 30 calendar days from the date of the
commissioner’s request for additional information, whichever is later. The commissioner shall give the deputy registrar written justification
for a decision to deny the variance. Failure of the deputy registrar to submit the additional information requested under subpart 7b within
15 calendar days of the request is cause for the commissioner to deny a request for a variance. This procedure is not a contested case hearing
as defined in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14.

[For text of subps 8 to 11, see M.R.]
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  Expedited Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for normal rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the conditions.
     Expedited rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain conditions.
          Expedited  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Plumbing Board
Adopted Expedited Permanent Rules Relating to Plumbing Code; Nonwater
     Urinals

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 35, Number 19, pages 719-721, November 8, 2010 (35 SR 719), are adopted
as proposed.

 Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes § 4.035.
     Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed
     with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive Orders
     become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise specified, an
     executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Executive Order  #11-04:  Establishing Goals and Procedures to Ensure that
     Certain Environmental Permits are Issued More Efficiently

     I, Mark Dayton, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable
statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota values its natural resources and environmental quality; and

     WHEREAS, our natural resources enhance our quality of life; and
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     WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes, chapter 116D, authorizes the Minnesota Environmental Review program; and

     WHEREAS, Minnesota Rules, chapter 4410, establishes the administrative procedure to complete environmental assessment worksheets
and environmental impact statements; and

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota values its entrepreneurs, small businesses and industries, and

     WHEREAS, our regulatory environment must ensure environmental protection and support economic development within the State;

     NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby direct the Commissioner of Natural Resources and the Commissioner of the Pollution Control Agency
as follows:

1.   The Commissioners shall accelerate and simplify environmental review and permitting by enabling environmental review and
permit applications to be submitted electronically.

2.   The Commissioners shall establish a goal for each of their agencies to decide, within 150 days after the agency determines that
an environmental or natural resource permit application is complete, whether to issue the permit.  The Commissioners shall, within six
months after the effective date of this order, submit to the Governor a progress report on meeting the goal and any additional administrative
recommendations to further reduce decision times.

3.   The Commissioners shall establish a goal for each of their agencies to decide, within 30 days after an environmental impact
statement is finally approved, whether to issue the permit.  The Commissioners shall promptly report to the Governor any decisions that
do not meet the goal.

4.   The Commissioner of the Pollution Control Agency shall, within 60 days after the effective date of this order, evaluate and
report to the Governor any recommendations the Commissioner deems appropriate to amend Minnesota Statutes, section 115.07, and
applicable Minnesota Rules, to be more consistent with federal regulations that, under certain conditions, permit construction to commence
before a water discharge permit is issued.

5.   The Commissioner of the Pollution Control Agency shall include, in any statement of need and reasonableness for rules to
adopt air quality or hazardous waste or water quality standards, an analysis of proposed standards that are more stringent than similar
federal standards including justification for why the standards are needed to protect public health and the environment, and a comparison
to similar standards in border states and states within Environmental Protection Agency region 5

     Under Minnesota Statutes, section 4.035, subdivision 2, this Executive Order is effective 15 days after publication in the State Register
and filing with the Secretary of State.

     IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 24th day of January 2011.

Signed: Mark Dayton
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Signed: Mark Ritchie
Secretary of State
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  Commissioners' Orders
           Various agency commissioners are authorized to issue "commissioner's orders" on specified activities governed by their agency's
     enabling laws.  See the Minnesota Statutes governing each agency to determine the specific applicable statutes.   Commissioners' orders
     are approved by assistant attorneys general as to form and execution and published in the State Register.  These commissioners orders
     are compiled in the year-end subject matter index for each volume of the State Register.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Commissioner’s Order SL11-01:  Designation of Wildlife Management Lake

Effective Date: December 30, 2010
Statutory authority: Minnesota Statutes, section  97A.101, subd. 2
[Supercedes] [Supplements]: NA[describe with reference information or indicate

that this is not applicable]

     NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to authority vested in me by law, including but not limited to Minnesota
Statutes, section 97A.101, subdivision 2, that Denton Slough (DOW#26030300), Township 130N; Range 44W; Sections 8, 9 and 17;
Grant County is designated as a wildlife management lake.

Signed:   30  December  2010 Approved by: Mark Holsten – Commissioner,
Department of Natural Resources

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Commissioner’s Order for Undesignation of State Forest Road #0253 in Stearns
     County

Effective Date: December 15, 2011
Statutory authority: Minnesota Statutes, section 89.71, subd. 1

Supplements: Forest Classification and Forest Road/Trail Designations for the Southern Minnesota State
Forest Access Planning Unit (Final Plan 11-06-08).

BACKGROUND
     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.002, subdivision 3, directs the Commissioner of Natural Resources to provide a system of state forest
roads for access to state forest land and other forest land under the Commissioner’s authority, which is adequate to permit the Commis-
sioner to manage, protect, and develop those lands and their resources consistent with the forest resource management policy, and to meet
demands for forest resources.

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.71, subdivision 1, provides that the commissioner must designate and undesignate state forest roads by
written order published in the State Register.

     All notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, and other applicable rules and law have been complied with.

     The primary use of the road identified in Exhibit A is for access to the campground, boat landing and day use area in the Birch Lakes State
Forest.  The road has been gated and has been closed to public use for the portion of the year when the campground is not open.  A letter
of agreement has been drafted between Parks and Forestry that states Parks will be responsible for routine road maintenance to provide
access for recreational users. Parks and Trails personnel are in agreement that the policies regarding gating of forest roads and the
established pattern of vehicle use are best reconciled if the road becomes part of the campground facility.

ORDER
     NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to authority vested in me by law, including but not limited to Minnesota
Statutes, section 89.71, subdivision 1, that undesignation of the state forest road identified in Exhibit A shall become effective on December
15, 2011.

 Dated:   17 December  2010 Mark Holsten, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources
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Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Commissioner’s Order :  Undesignation of state forest roads #1104, 1106, 1107 and
     1108 in the Rum River State Forest

Effective Date: December 15, 2011
Statutory authority: Minnesota Statutes, section  89.71, subd. 1

Supplements:  Forest Classification and Motor Route Designation Plan for the Rum River State Forest
(South Unit).

BACKGROUND
     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.002, subdivision 3, directs the Commissioner of Natural Resources to provide a system of state forest
roads for access to state forest land and other forest land under the Commissioner’s authority, which is adequate to permit the Commis-
sioner to manage, protect, and develop those lands and their resources consistent with the forest resource management policy, and to meet
demands for forest resources.

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.71, subdivision 1, provides that the commissioner must designate and undesignate state forest roads by
written order published in the State Register.

     All notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, and other applicable rules and law have been complied with.

     The roads identified in Exhibits A-1 through A-3 were established for timber access and resource management activities. The Forest
Road and Trail Designation Plan should not be affected as these routes have no established history or pattern of public use.

ORDER

     NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to authority vested in me by law, including but not limited to Minnesota
Statutes, section 89.71, subdivision 1, that the undesignation of the state forest roads identified in Exhibits A-1 through A-3 shall become
effective on December 15, 2011.

Dated:  30  December  2010 Mark Holsten, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources
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  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Announcements, Comments Sought, Meetings
    The Official Notices section gives you a  “heads up” on important state meetings and announcements. The State Register reaches a huge
audience of interested “eyes” every week.  Remember to publish your notices here - it only costs $13.60 per 1/10 of a page used in the State
Register - it’s the least expensive legal advertising in the state.

      All Official Notices, including the current volume as it grows, are indexed.  Only subscribers can view this current index.  Open the State
Register and click on the Bookmarks icon in the upper left corner.  You will see the growing index, and have fast access to all the online
indices to the State Register.  You also receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section showing bids and grants still open.

•   Early delivery, on Friday •   All Contracts & Grants Open for Bid •   LINKS
•  Indexes to Vol. 27 - Vol. 33 •   Access to State Register Archives •   WORD SEARCH Capability

•   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy •   Updates to Index to Vol. 33

      Subscribe today.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  You will receive the State Register via e-mail at the end-of-day on
Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at (651)
297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260, or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Environmental Health Division
Notice of Selected Priority Chemicals

     The list of Priority Chemicals must be published by February 1, 2011, but MDH can update the list whenever a new priority chemical
is designated.  There are also a number of eligibility exclusions that MDH must follow when designating a priority chemical (see Minnesota
Office of the Revisor of Statutes, 2010 Minnesota Statutes, 116.9405).

     As required by Minnesota Statutes 2010 116.9403, the Minnesota Department of Health has selected Priority Chemicals. They are as
follows:

Name Chemical Abstract Service (CAS)
           Registry Number

Bisphenol A (BPA) 80-05-7
Butyl benzyl phthalate (BBP) 85-68-7
Cadmium 7440-43-9
Decabromodiphenyl ether (decaBDE) 1163-19-5
Dibutyl phthalate (DBP) 84-74-2
Di (2-ethyhexyl) phthalate (DEHP) 117-81-7
Formaldehyde 50-00-0
Hexabromocyclododecane (HBCD) 3194-55-6
Lead 7439-92-1

     More information about the Priority Chemicals can be found at:
http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/hazardous/topics/toxfreekids/index.html
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Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
Notice of Public Hearing on 2012 Housing Tax Credit Allocation Plan

     The Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (Minnesota Housing) will hold a public hearing pursuant to Section 42 of the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, as amended.  The public hearing will be held at the time and place listed below:

Wednesday February 23, 2011
1:00 P.M. to 3:00 P.M.
State Street Conference Room, First Floor
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN

     The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1989 (OBRA) requires that Housing Tax Credit Allocating Agencies develop a plan for
allocating tax credits within their jurisdiction, setting forth criteria to determine priorities for selection of developments to receive tax
credits.  The OBRA also requires Tax Credit Agencies to hold a public hearing to receive public comment on the Allocation Plan.

     The above public hearing is for the 2012 Allocation Plan developed by Minnesota Housing, in cooperation with local government
representatives, for use within the Tax Credit Allocation jurisdiction of Minnesota Housing.  Other Tax Credit Suballocating Agencies in
Minnesota will be holding public hearings for their areas of jurisdiction.  Currently, the following cities and counties are eligible to be
Suballocating Agencies in Minnesota:  Duluth, St. Cloud, Rochester, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Washington County and Dakota County.

     All persons interested will be given an opportunity to express their views.  In order to more effectively plan for the conduct of the
hearings, persons desiring to speak at the hearing must so request in writing at least 24 hours before the hearing.  Oral remarks by any
person will be limited to 10 minutes.  Written comments may also be submitted to the undersigned, and will be considered at the hearing.
Note that this public hearing is not a workshop or training session, but is intended to solicit the comments of the public.

     Copies of summaries of the proposed changes to the Housing Tax Credit Procedural Manual and Qualified Allocation Plan are available
at the address listed below, by written or phone request or by checking the Minnesota Housing web site.

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
Multifamily Underwriting
Housing Tax Credit Program
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55101-1998
Phone: (651) 296-4451
Website: www.mnhousing.gov

Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
Notice of Meeting of the Board of Trustees February 16, 2011

     The Board of Trustees, Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association will hold a meeting on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 at 9:30 a.m.
in Suite 400, 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN to consider matters which may properly come before the Board.  Board members may
participate by telephone.

Official Notices
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Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division,
     Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting
Notices of Suspension and Debarment

NOTICE OF SUSPENSION

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has ordered that the following vendors be
suspended effective December 28, 2009, until final disposition of the hearing or hearing appeal:

Riley Bros. Companies Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Construction Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Properties, LLC, and its affiliates, Morris MN
Riley Bros. Utilities, Inc. dba/Chris Riley Utilities, Inc. and its affiliates, Morris MN

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) has ordered that the following vendors be debarred
for a period of three (3) years effective February 24, 2010 until February 24, 2013:

Joseph Edward Riley, Morris, MN
John Thomas Riley, Morris, MN

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 161.315, prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred; including

1)   any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2)   any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3)   any business or entity which is sold or transferred by a debarred person remains ineligible during the period of the seller’s
       or transfer’s debarment.

Official Notices
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   State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

Active Grant Opportunities
     The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your grants - it’s a required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one
of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 per 1/10 of a page you cannot go wrong.

     Check up on all the “active” state grants in the “Contracts & Grants” section, available only to State Register subscribers.  Open the
State Register and click on Bookmarks on the  left.  You will  also see a list of ALL the current rules, a growing INDEX, and previous years’
indices.  Subscribers also receive LINKS to the State Register.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  Here’s what you receive
via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta
J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or Fax: (651) 297-8260, or E-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
     Oral Health Unit
Request for Proposal for Minnesota Department of Health School-based Dental
     Sealant Program

     The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) School-based Dental Sealant Program (SDSP) is part of a comprehensive state-wide
Oral Health Program to promote evidenced-based prevention strategies in order to achieve optimal oral health for all Minnesotans. Funding
for Minnesota’s Oral Health Program is provided by grants from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Health
Resources and Services Administration (HRSA).

School-based Sealant Grant Purpose and Description
     The purpose of the sealant grant is to improve access to preventive dental services for Minnesota school-aged children. The funding will
support school-based sealant program infrastructure by creating new, sustainable, school-based dental sealant programs and/or expand
upon existing programs in high risk areas. The desired outcome is to create new or expand upon current school-based sealant programs with
a focus on 2nd grade children who are at highest risk for dental disease. This is an 18 month grant period consisting of two phases: successful
completion of the planning phase and the implementation of delivering dental sealants in schools.

Grant Deadline: February 28, 2011

Total Available Funding: 5-10 grants, $10,000 - $20,000 each

Duration of Funding: March 7, 2011 – Final services prior to August 30, 2012, final billing prior to October 14, 2012.

Grant Application
     To obtain an application, please visit the Oral Health website: http://www.health.state.mn.us/oralhealth/  or contact Patti Ulrich,
Prevention Coordinator, Minnesota Department of Health, phone:  (651) 201-4230, or via e-mail:   patti.ulrich@state.mn.us.
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Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Community Partnerships Division
     Child Development Services
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Qualified Contractor to Adapt a
     Professional Development Communications Brochure and Identify Effective
     Professional Development Strategies for Child Care Providers and Early
     Childhood Educators in Hmong, Somali, and Spanish-Speaking Communities
     (Funded by American Recovery and Reinvestment Act)

     The Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) Child Development Services (CDS) unit through the Division of Community
Partnerships is soliciting proposals from qualified Responders (institutions or organizations) to build on the current Minnesota Early
Childhood and School-age Professional Development (PD) system communications plan by adapting a communications brochure for child
care providers and early childhood educators in Hmong, Somali and Spanish-speaking communities and identifying effective outreach
strategies for providers and educators in these communities.

     The broader purpose of this work is to prepare communication materials for distribution that will help child care providers and early
childhood educators, in specific underserved communities and those with limited English, understand the value of and system support for
professional development and training. There is a need to deliver consistent messages and accurate information about professional
development opportunities and resources that reduce confusion, ensure access, encourage participation in the professional development
system, and increase education and training that prepares individuals to care for and educate all children.

     Terms of Contract: The term of any resulting contract is anticipated to be for approximately six months from April 1, 2011 until
September 30, 2011 and should not exceed a maximum cost of $15,000.  DHS will award one contract to a single organization or a
representative of a collaboration of partners which demonstrates:

•   Experience in translation, editing, and format adaptation
•   Experience working collaboratively with stakeholders
•   Experience working with cultural communities
•   Experience working with individuals with low reading and communication skills or ability to consult with individuals/experts
      who understand literacy levels
•   Understanding of cross cultural awareness/communication in the context of early childhood care and education
•   Knowledge of the MN Early Childhood and School-age Professional Development (PD) system, barriers to underserved
      communities in accessing the PD system, and strategies for outreach to and communication with cultural communities

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP Web site: http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id under
“Partners and Providers,” “Grants and RFPs.” To obtain an email copy of the RFP, please contact Fred Fuhrmann, at:

 fred.fuhrmann@state.mn.us.

     For further information or to request a paper copy of the Request for Proposals, please contact:
Fred Fuhrmann, Grants Coordinator
Community Partnerships Division
Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64962
St. Paul, MN 55164-0962
E-mail: fred.fuhrmann@state.mn.us

     Proposals must be physically received (not postmarked) at Minnesota Department of Human Services, 444 Lafayette Road North, St.
Paul, MN, 55155, by 4:00 p.m. Central Standard Time on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 to be considered. Faxed or emailed proposals will
not be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

State Grants & Loans
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      State Contracts
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management
     Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Web site at
     www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.
          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.  Certain quasi-state
     agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.
          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the
     Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days;
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and
     anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Business Work in Government
     The state spends about $2 billion a year on contracts.  The State Register is one of the best ways to advertise your contracts - it’s a
required read for public works projects.  And it’s cost is one of the least expensive legal advertising rates in Minnesota.  At $13.60 each
1/10 of a page, you cannot go wrong.

      Subscribers receive a list of all current contracts and grants, as well as LINKS to the State Register, Bookmarks, and a growing
INDEX to each volume, including the current issue, and previous volumes.   To view, open the State Register and click on BOOKMARKS
in the left hand corner. Here’s what you receive via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  It’s all E-MAILED to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-
subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Loretta J. Diaz, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or fax: (651) 297-8260,
or e-mail:  loretta.diaz@state.mn.us

State Department of Administration (Admin)
     State Designer Selection Board Project #11-05
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for:
     Minnesota Department of Transportation, New Truck Station Building,
     Plymouth, Minnesota

     The State of Minnesota, Department of Administration is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants for architectural
and engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota Department of Transportation website: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult click
on “P/T Notices.”

     Proposals must be delivered to Sherry Van Horn, State Designer Selection Board, 309 Administration Building in Real Estate and
Construction Services, 50 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (651) 201-2376) not later than 12:00 noon C.T., Monday, April
4, 2011. Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota Department of Transportation is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.
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Minnesota State Colleges & Universities (MnSCU)
     Office of the Chancellor - Office of Internal Auditing
Notice of Request for Proposal for External Auditing Services for Six Colleges and
     Universities for Fiscal Years 2011 - 2013

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is seeking to acquire individual audits of six colleges
and universities from an independent accounting firm duly licensed to practice in the State of Minnesota, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes
Section 326.192, or a similarly qualified government agency.

     Proposals are being sought from parties interested in providing financial statement audits for one or more of the following six colleges
and universities on an annual basis for the three-year period from July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2013.  The six colleges and universities are:

·   Bemidji State University
·   Minnesota State Community & Technical College
·   Minnesota State University, Mankato
·   Minnesota State University Moorhead
·   St. Cloud State University
·   Winona State University

     This request for proposal does not obligate the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to complete the proposed project, and the
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

     Responders may propose additional tasks, activities or alternative suggestions if they will substantially improve the results of the
project.  These items shall be separated from the required items on the cost proposal.

     All proposals must be sent to and received by:
Beth Buse, Executive Director
Office of Internal Auditing
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
350 Wells Fargo Place
30 East 7th Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-4946

     Not later than 4 PM on Thursday, February 24, 2011, as indicated by the date and time indicated on each response package by the
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities mail room, if packages are delivered by U.S. Mail, or the Minnesota State Colleges and
Universities reception desk (3rd Floor, Wells Fargo Place), if packages are hand-delivered or delivered by courier.

     Late proposals will not be considered.  All costs incurred in responding to this RFP will be borne by the responder.

     Submit six copies of the proposal.  Proposals are to be sealed in mailing envelopes or packages with the responder’s name and address
clearly written on the outside.  Each copy of the proposal must be signed, in ink, by an authorized member of the firm.  Prices and terms
of the proposal as stated must be valid for the length of any resulting contract.

Contacts:
     A full Request for Proposal is available on a public web site at www.internalauditing.mnscu.edu/RFP/ or by contacting Darla Senn
(darla.senn@so.mnscu.edu).

     Other questions should be directed to the following person:
Beth Buse, Executive Director of Internal Auditing
Telephone:  (651) 201-1799
E-mail:         beth.buse@so.mnscu.edu

     Questions and answers that will be informative to all prospective bidders will be posted on the same web site.  Other personnel are
NOT allowed to discuss the request for proposal with anyone, including responders, before the proposal submission deadline.

State Contracts
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Office of Chancellor
Request for Proposals for Graphic Design for the Web

     The Office of the Chancellor is requesting proposals from qualified vendors for a graphic designer to redesign its public website to be
more focused on system customers, including prospective and current students and those who influence them (parents, teachers,
counselors, mentors), employers seeking customized training services, and news media. We are looking for a new graphic design that
incorporates current best practices in Web graphic design.

     Specifications for each proposal are available by visiting the Web site:  www.pa.mnscu.edu/rfp-site-redesign  or by contacting Christine
McGing, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, Wells Fargo Place, 30 - 7th St. E., Suite 350, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101, phone:  (651)
201-1802, or request by e-mail:  christine.mcging@so.mnscu.edu

     Proposals must be received by NOON CDT, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2011.

     This request does not obligate Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to complete the proposed project, and the system reserves
the right to cancel this solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

     The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system is an Equal Opportunity employer and educator.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities - Wadena
Request for Proposals for M-State Capital Campaign Professional Support
REFERENCE NUMBER:   MSCTC-02-11

     Description of Work:   Assist the college staff in development and fund raising services that support a 4-campus capital campaign.

     Estimated Cost:   Not to exceed  $100,000

     Contracting Agency:   Minnesota State Community and Technical College

     Location of Work:   Moorhead, Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Wadena MN. Some work may be done electronically and meetings
conducted using interactive television connections provided by the college.

     Response to this solicitation is due no later than Friday, March 11, 2011 at 5:00 CST.

     To receive a copy of the complete solicitation, go to our web site:
http://www.minnesota.edu/about/solicitation_announcements/

contact person is: Name: Pat Wilber
Title: VP of Advancement
Address: 1414 College Way

Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Phone: (218) 779-4861

State Contracts
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     St. Cloud Technical & Community College
Notice of Request for Sealed Bids for Select Entrance Replacement

will be received by: Ms. Susan Meyer
Purchasing Agent
Room No. 1-401H
St. Cloud Technical & Community College
1540 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN  56303

Until 2:00 PM, Thursday, February 17, 2011 at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

     Project Scope:  Select Aluminum and hollow metal entrances to be replaced.  Construction to be phased.

     A Pre-bid Meeting will be held at 12:30 PM, Tuesday February 08, 2011, in the area for remodeling.  We will gather in Rm. 1-452. The
Architect and Owner Representatives will review the bidding procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with interested
Bidders and answer questions.

     Bid Forms, Contract Documents, Drawings and Specifications as prepared by the Project Architect/Engineer, Hagemeister and Mack
Architects, Inc., are on file at the offices of the:

1.)   Project Architect/Engineer. 2.)   QuestCDN.com

     Complete sets only of bid forms and Drawings and Specifications for use by Bidders in submitting a bid may be “viewed” at the
following address:

Hagemeister and Mack Architects, Inc.
501 West St. Germain Street, Suite 200
St. Cloud, MN  56301
Phone: (320) 251-9155

     Plans and Specifications can be downloaded for a non-refundable charge of $10.00.  Plan holders are parties that have downloaded the
plans and specifications.  Plan holders will be notified via email as addenda are issued.  Parties that download the plans and specifications
and need to have them printed elsewhere are soley responsible for those printing costs.  Note:  Paper copies of plans and specifications
will not be distributed by the owner or its agent(s).  Please contact QuestCDN.com at (952) 233-1632 or  info@questcdn.com  for
assistance in downloading and working with this digital project information.

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 must be accompanied by a bid bond or other security described here as a proposal guarantee that
the bidder will enter into a contract if its bid is accepted. This security may be either a certified check, payable to Minnesota State
Colleges and Universities, in the sum of not less than five percent (5%) of the total base bid or a corporate surety bond for the same
amount by a surety company authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     St. Cloud Technical & Community College
Notice of Request for Sealed Bids for Select Washroom Renovations

will be received by: Ms. Susan Meyer
Purchasing Agent,
Room No. 1-401H
St. Cloud Technical & Community College
1540 Northway Drive

State Contracts
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St. Cloud, MN  56303

Until 3:00 PM, Thursday, February 17, 2011 at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

     Project Scope:  Select Men’s and Women’s washrooms will be gutted and then renovated.  Construction to be phased.

     A Pre-bid Meeting will be held at 2:30 PM, Tuesday February 08, 2011, in the area for remodeling.  We will gather in Rm. 1-452. The
Architect/Engineer and Owner Representatives will review the bidding procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with
interested Bidders and answer questions.

     Bid Forms, Contract Documents, Drawings and Specifications as prepared by the Project Architect/Engineer, Hagemeister and Mack
Architects, Inc., are on file at the offices of the:

1.)   Project Architect/Engineer. 2.)   QuestCDN.com

     Complete sets only of bid forms and Drawings and Specifications for use by Bidders in submitting a bid may be “viewed” at the
following address:

Hagemeister and Mack Architects, Inc.
501 West St. Germain Street, Suite 200
St. Cloud, MN  56301
Phone: (320) 251-9155

     Plans and Specifications can be downloaded for a non-refundable charge of $10.00.  Plan holders are parties that have downloaded the
plans and specifications.  Plan holders will be notified via email as addenda are issued.  Parties that download the plans and specifications
and need to have them printed elsewhere are soley responsible for those printing costs.  Note:  Paper copies of plans and specifications
will not be distributed by the owner or its agent(s).  Please contact QuestCDN.com at (952) 233-1632 or  info@questcdn.com  for
assistance in downloading and working with this digital project information.

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 must be accompanied by a bid bond or other security described here as a proposal guarantee that
the bidder will enter into a contract if its bid is accepted. This security may be either a certified check, payable to Minnesota State
Colleges and Universities, in the sum of not less than five percent (5%) of the total base bid or a corporate surety bond for the same
amount by a surety company authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     South Central College
Request for Proposals for Machining Equipment and Controls

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that South Central College will receive sealed proposals for equipment and controls to be used in our
computer integrated machining program.

     Specifications will be available January 31, 2011, at the following South Central College website:  http://southcentral.edu/cimbid

     Specific questions in regard to request for proposal should be addressed to Mr. Jeffry Fischer at jeff.fischer@southcentral.edu or by
telephone at (507) 389-7237.

     Sealed proposals must be received by 2:00 PM, February 17, 2011, at the following location:
Karen Snorek, Vice President of Finance and Operations
South Central College
“CIM bid proposal”
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN  56003

State Contracts
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     South Central College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in proposals
received.  The Request for Proposal does not obligate the college to complete a proposed contract, and the college reserves the right to
cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training and Education (MBFTE)
Request for Proposal for an International Fire Service Accreditation Congress
     (IFSAC) Accredited Organization to Provide Certification Exams for
     Licensing of Firefighters

     In 2009 the Minnesota Legislature adopted Minnesota Statute section 299N.05, which requires the Minnesota Board of Firefighter
Training and Education (MBFTE) to license all full time firefighters by July 1, 2011.   This Request for Proposal seeks an IFSAC
accredited organization to provide certification examinations to firefighters seeking licensing after July 1, 2011.

     Request for Proposals will be available by mail or email from this office through February 14, 2011.    A written request (by direct mail
or email) is required to receive the Request for Proposal.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:
Nancy Franke Wilson
Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training and Education
13065 Orono Pkwy
Elk River, MN  55330
Phone: (763) 635-1082
E-mail: Nancy.frankewilson@state.mn.us

       All questions concerning this RFP should be emailed to Nancy Franke Wilson.  Deadline for submitting and accepting questions will
be February 14, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. Central Standard Time (CST).  A full collection of all the questions and answers will be emailed to all
entities requesting a complete RFP by the end of business day February 16, 2011.
     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be postmarked no later than February 22,
2011 and received at the address above no later than February 25, 2011. Proposals postmarked after February 22, 2011 and received
after February 25, 2011 will be considered late and will not be considered for review. The burden is placed on respondents to ensure that
proposals are postmarked and received no later than the deadline. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Fax and e-mail responses will
be NOT be considered.

The contract is anticipated to begin work on or around April 5, 2011 and end April 4, 2012.  However, the MBFTE retains the
option to extend the contract with the selected contractor for up to four additional one year periods.

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel
this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Historical Society (MHS)
Notice of Request for Bids for DuPuis House, Caretaker Cottage, Ice House and
     Garage Roof Replacement at Sibley House Historic Site in Mendota, Minnesota

     The Minnesota Historical Society (Society) is seeking bids from qualified and experienced contractors to provide all labor, materials,
equipment, and supplies for roof replacement at the DuPuis House, Caretaker Cottage, Ice House, and Garage.  All work will be
accomplished in accordance with the Drawings, Technical Specifications, Instructions to Bidders, and Supplemental Instructions to
Bidders, Contract Terms, Supplementary General Conditions, and the Request for Bids.

State Contracts



Page 1190   State Register,  Monday  31  January  2011          (Cite 35 SR 1190)

     The Request for Bids is available from Mary Green-Toussaint, the Society’s Purchasing Coordinator, via e-mail:
mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org

     There will be a MANDATORY pre-bid meeting for all interested parties on Tuesday, February 15, 2011, at 1:30 p.m. Local Time at
the Site located at 1357 Sibley Memorial Highway (Hwy 13), Mendota, Minnesota 55150.  The pre-bid meeting will start inside the
DuPuis House, located at the intersection of Sibley Memorial Highway and D Street.

     Bids must be received by 2:00 p.m. Local Time on Thursday, February 24, 2011.  Late bids will not be considered.

Dated:  31  January  2011

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     General Organizational Related Activities
(This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Melissa McGinnis
at 651-366-4644; for persons who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at
800-627-3529.)

     Mn/DOT, in conjunction with the Department of Administration, have developed a streamlined approach for fast-tracking select
general organization service projects.  These general organizational projects may include, but are not limited to, work in the following
categories: 1) Develop, implement and summarize internal and external surveys; 2) Recommend best practices in an organizational
structure; 3) Assist with organizational health structure; 4) Provide marketing support; 5) Develop, implement and provide support of ad
hoc forums; 6) Establish and facilitate collaborative groups, including cross-organization and public-private teams; 7) Provide project
management for non-technical initiatives; and 8) Facilitate non-technical activities and events.

     This streamlined approach includes developing an email list of firms that are interested in receiving direct notification of general
organizational projects.  Firms will be added on an on-going basis.  Fast-tracked projects will have a shorter advertising period and turn-
around time.  Firms will be asked to submit responses within 5 business days and will be required to work diligently with Mn/DOT toward
establishing a contract upon selection.  All projects will be advertised to the public.  Your firm will be directly notified that there is a project
posted on the Consultant Services Website (www.dot.state.mn.us/consult) that requires general organizational skills.  Please note that this
notice is not a solicitation or request for proposals of any kind.  Being placed on the list does not guarantee work nor does it obligate Mn/
DOT to provide any contracting opportunities under this program.

     Interested firms should send the following information to the e-mail address below: Firm name, firm contact person, phone number, and
email address.

Contact: Melissa McGinnis, Contract Administrator
E-mail: melissa.mcginnis@state.mn.us
Telephone: (651) 366-4644
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Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
see which highway related professional/technical services are available for application. Applications are accepted on a continual basis. All
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.

State Contracts



Page 1182 State Register,  Monday  31  January  2011          (Cite 35 SR 1192)

  Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

Work with Governmental Units
     The State Register offers one of the cheapest, yet far reaching methods, of notifying the public about your agency’s bids, contracts and
grants.   It is available to any government, non-profit, or private agency.  Space is charged at the current rate of $13.60 per each 1/10th of
a page used in the State Register.  Agencies are only billed for the space used in the State Register.

     Agencies wishing to take advantage of this offer should submit what you want printed in the State Register via e-mail to:
robin.panlener@state.mn.us.  Attach to your entry a short note indicating when you wish the notice to be published (one, or many dates),
if you want a copy of the issue your notice appears in (a TEAR SHEET will be sent free with your bill), and whether you want an
“Affidavit of Publication.”

Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA)
Request for Proposal for Graphic Design Services

Purpose of Project
     The Minnesota Valley Transit Authority is issuing a Request for Proposal requesting information from firms interested in providing
Graphic Design Services for the MVTA. The intent of this Request is to establish contracts with one or more qualified vendors for graphic
design and execution, including updating of schedule timetables. This contract or these contracts would be for a minimum three-year period
with two one-year renewal options.   The RFP is available for download on the Authority’s website: http://www.mvta.com/procurement.

     The RFP will be released on Monday, January 31, 2011 and will be posted on the MVTA web-site at www.mvta.com.  Proposals are
due at 11 a.m. local time on Feb. 18, 2011 to RFP administrator Robin Selvig, Customer Relations Manager for the Minnesota Valley
Transit Authority, 100 E. Highway 13, Burnsville, MN 55337. E-mail:  Rselvig@mvta.com.  Recommendations are expected to be
awarded at the MVTA Board meeting on March 23, 2011.

University of Minnesota (U of M)
Subscribe to Bid Information Service (BIS)

     The University of Minnesota offers 24-hour/day, 7-day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web-based Bid
Information Service (BIS).  Subscriptions to BIS are free.  Visit our website at bidinfo.umn.edu or call the BIS Coordinator at (612) 625-
5534.

     Request for Bids/Proposals are also available to the public each business day from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in the Purchasing Services
lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55454.
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  Minnesota’s Bookstore
  660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN  55155
            (1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.)

           Phone: (651) 297-3000;          Fax:  (651) 215-5733
E-mail:  http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

 FREE PARKING

    NEW:       Mn/DOT has reissued their County Maps -
in FULL COLOR  -  We have them at $1.00 per map

WE ARE “MAP CENTRAL”
---   WE  HAVE  THOUSANDS  OF MAPS   ---

•  County Plat Books      •  (PRIM)  Public Recreation Information Maps
        •   County Highway Maps •  Lake Depth Maps •  Hiking and Biking Maps
•  Minnesota Atlas and Gazzetteer •  Minnesota Highway and Recreational Atlas

•  Fishing/Hunting Maps •  Fishing Hot Spots

Woodworking for Wildlife - updated,  Stock No. 275,   $19.95
Minnesota author Carrol Henderson’s popular book, Woodworking for Wildlife.  Along with designs for 28 different nest box projects,
this newly-expanded edition includes 300 color photographs and information on deterring nest predators, placing and maintaining boxes,
and setting up remote cameras in nest boxes.  The 164-page book, which has a soft cover that opens flat for easy use, features new designs
for great crested flycatchers, mergansers, dippers, bumblebees and toads. Woodworking for Wildlife was printed in Minnesota on recycled
paper manufactured in Cloquet and certified by the Forest Stewardship Council.

Also Available:
Connected to our Roots Stock Number: 13924 $10.95
The Governor’s Mouse Stock Number: 13926 $20.00

Education Directory Stock Number: 73 $26.95
Freshwater Mussels of MN Stock Number: 344 $9.95

Minnesota State Coloring Book Stock Number: 13810 $1.95
Reconnecting Rivers Stock Number: 13866 $25.95

National Electrical Code 2011 Stock Number: 13928 $85.00



   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:

   Expiration date:        Signature:

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
*$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call  (          )

Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste. July 2009

 Product Subtotal

Shipping

        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
transit tax or other local
sales tax if applicable)

Subtotal

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.
Fax and phone orders: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA).  Please allow 1-2
weeks for delivery.  Mail orders:  Complete order blank and send to address above.  Enclose check or include credit card
information.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.   Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  A $20.00 fee
will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price               Total

Send my order to:

TOTAL


