02/13/19 REVISOR LCB/CH RD4570

Board of Chiropractic Examiners

2500.0100 DEFINITIONS.

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Acupuncture Program Accreditation

[For text of subparts 1 to 5a, see Minnesota Rules]

Subp. 5b. **Good standing.** "Good standing" means any license which is not the subject of current disciplinary action as identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.10, subdivisions 1, 3, and 4. The pendency of a complaint shall not cause a license to lose good standing unless and until the complaint results in disciplinary action under Minnesota Statutes, section 148.10, or pursuant to a stipulation and order. A license shall be restored to good standing upon the satisfactory completion, expiration, or other agreed upon termination of all terms of a stipulation and order. An agreement for corrective action as described under Minnesota Statutes, section 214.103, subdivision 6, shall not cause a license to lose good standing.

[For text of subparts 6 to 12, see Minnesota Rules]

2500.3000 ACUPUNCTURE.

[For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]

Subp. 2. **Qualifications and fees.** Prior to engaging in acupuncture, a licensed chiropractor must be registered with the board. Prior to initial registration, the chiropractor must complete an approved acupuncture program offered by an accredited school or the National Acupuncturists Association. Approved programs shall consist of no less than 100 hours of study; in the utilization of acupuncture, including no less than 15 classroom or hands-on practical application hours. Courses or seminars offered by accredited schools, the National Acupuncturists' Association, or separately approved by the board according to parts 2500.1200 to 2500.1600 shall be accepted by the board. The chiropractor must submit certification of completion of the approved course of study along with a \$100 registration fee. In addition, the applicant must have successfully completed either the

2500.3000

02/13/19 REVISOR LCB/CH RD4570

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners Acupuncture Examination or the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM) Examination.

Doctors of chiropractic who are applying for licensure under the provisions of part 2500.0800 and who do not have proof of compliance with the requirements in the preceding paragraph, may satisfy the requirements by providing the board with an affidavit stating the following:

[For text of items A and B, see Minnesota Rules]

[For text of subparts 3 to 7, see Minnesota Rules]

2500.3000 2