09/08/08 REVISOR JSK/RT RD3818

## Minnesota Racing Commission

## 1.2 Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Horse Racing

1.3 **7877.0120 FEES.** 

1.1

- Subpart 1. License fees. Each application for a Class C license, or its renewal, shall
- be accompanied by the payment of an annual fee according to the following schedule:
- [For text of items A to O, see M.R.]
- P. pari-mutuel elerk, \$15;
- 1.8  $\Theta$  P. pony rider, \$15;
- 1.9 R Q. racing official, \$35;
- 1.10 S R. stable supervisor, \$10;

- 1.14  $\underline{\mathbf{W}}\underline{\mathbf{V}}$ . veterinarian, \$100;
- 1.15  $\times \underline{W}$ . veterinary assistant, \$50;
- 1.16  $\underline{Y}\underline{X}$ . association employees, part time or temporary full time, \$15;
- 1.17  $\mathbf{Z}\mathbf{Y}$ . association staff, permanent full time, \$35;
- 1.18 AA Z. stable name registration, \$25;
- 1.19 BB AA. authorized agent, \$5;
- 1.20 CC BB. owner/trainer/driver, \$30 \$100; and

09/08/08	REVISOR	JSK/RT	RD3818

<u>DD\_CC</u>. with the exception of owner/trainer/driver, all applicants to participate at a Class B or D licensed facility where the meet to be conducted is seven or fewer days, \$10.

[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]

## 7878.0120 LICENSING OF SECURITY OFFICERS.

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. **Applicant shall apply for Class C license.** If the prospective appointee does not already possess a Class C license as a security officer, he or she shall apply for such a license on a form prescribed by the commission. The applicant and the appointing authority shall affirm that the individual is eligible to be licensed as a security officer. The applicant shall also submit the license fee required by subpart 4 in part 7877.0120, subpart 1, item X or Y.

- 2.10 Subp. 3. [Repealed, 11 SR 2201]
- 2.11 Subp. 4. [See repealer.]

1.21

1.22

1.23

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.4

2.5

2.6

2.7

2.8

2.9

2.12

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.20

2.21

## 7891.0110 POSTMORTEM EXAMINATION.

Subpart 1. Horses that must undergo postmortem examination. Every horse which suffers a breakdown at a licensed racetrack under the jurisdiction of the commission, in training or in competition, and which is euthanized, and every horse which expires while stabled at a licensed racetrack under the jurisdiction of the commission, shall undergo a postmortem examination to be conducted by the eommission veterinarian or the veterinarian's designee University of Minnesota Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory to determine the injury or illness which resulted in euthanasia or natural death. A Class B or D license holder or the licensed trainer at a Class B license facility is responsible for furnishing transportation, within six hours of death, to deliver a horse to a postmortem site

7891.0110

	09/08/08 REVISOR JSK/RT RD3818
2.22	to be determined by the commission veterinarian the University of Minnesota Veterinary
2.23	Diagnostic Laboratory.
2.24	[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]
3.1	7892.0120 TAKING OF SAMPLES.
3.2	Subpart 1. Horses tested.
3.3	[For text of item A, see M.R.]
3.4	B. Blood and/or urine test samples may be taken from randomly selected horses
3.5	during each racing program, from horses designated by the stewards or the commission
3.6	veterinarian at any time upon suspicion that a violation of chapter 7890 has occurred, or
3.7	for testing the quantitative levels of furosemide in the plasma or urine and the level of
3.8	urine creatinine of treated horses.
3.9	[For text of items C and D, see M.R.]
3.10	[For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.]
3.11	Subp. 5a. Split sample testing for TC02 (subpart 5 does not apply).
3.12	A. Provisions for split sample testing shall be made prior to or at the time of
3.13	the taking of the original sample.
3.14	B. The trainer or designee is responsible for requesting a split sample prior to or
3.15	at the time of the original sampling and for arranging payment.
3.16	C. The sample shall be sent to the Minnesota Racing Commission contract
3.17	laboratory as a separate and blinded sample.
3.18	D. No further provisions for split sample testing shall be available.
3.19	[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

7892.0120 3

09/08/08 REVISOR JSK/RT RD
----------------------------

7895.0275 S	TANDARDBRED	REGISTRATION.
-------------	-------------	---------------

3.20

3.21	[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]
3.22	Subp. 2. Foal certification. In order for a horse bred in Minnesota to be registered
3.23	and subsequently certified as Minnesota-bred, the following requirements must be met:
4.1	[For text of item A, see M.R.]
4.2	B. Failure to have the foal registered with the Racing Commission by December
4.3	31 of the year of its birth shall disqualify any claim will require a late fee to qualify
4.4	for any subsequent claims to enter the horse in a restricted race or to earn any breeders'
4.5	fund payments.
4.6	C. Late fees for foal registration will be imposed as follows:
4.7	(1) \$50 will be imposed for foal registrations received January 1 to January
4.8	30 (excluding Saturday and Sunday) of the year after the foaling year.
4.9	(2) \$100 will be imposed for foal registrations received January 31 to March
4.10	31 (excluding Saturday and Sunday) of the year after the foaling year.
4.11	(3) \$300 will be imposed for foal registrations received after March 31 of
4.12	the year after the foaling year (excluding Saturday and Sunday).
4.13	[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

7895.0275 4