11/17/92

33

1 Board of Psychology 2 3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Licensure of Psychological 4 Practitioners 5 6 Rules as Adopted 7200.0650 REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE AS PSYCHOLOGICAL 7 8 PRACTITIONER. 9 To be eligible for licensure as a psychological 10 practitioner an applicant must meet the requirements of part 11 7200.0600, items A, B, E, and F. 7200.1200 DENIAL OF LICENSURE. 12 13 An applicant who fails to meet all the requirements in 14 parts 7200.0300 and 7200.0600 or 7200.0650 shall be denied licensure and informed in writing of the denial and the reason 15 16 for it. An application submitted following denial is a new application which must be accompanied by the current licensure 17 application fee. 18 7200.1300 EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSURE. 19 [For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.] 20 Psychological practitioner. The educational 21 Subp. 2a. requirement for licensure as a psychological practitioner is the 22 same as for licensure as a licensed psychologist by waiver as 23 provided in subpart 2. 24 25 [For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.] 26 7200.3000 EXAMINATIONS. [For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 27 Subp. la. Passing scores. The passing score for each part 28 of the examination is the same for both levels of licensure. 29 [For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.] 30 7200.3400 RENEWAL DEADLINE. 31 Subpart 1. Renewal date, information required. 32 The

1

biennial renewal fee shall be remitted to the board postmarked

[REVISOR] CMR/CA AR2116

11/17/92

1 on or before the last day of the last month during which the 2 license is valid. The renewal fee shall accompany a completed 3 notarized renewal application including an affirmation that the 4 statements on the renewal application are true and correct to 5 the best knowledge and belief of the licensee.

6 Subp. 2. Psychological practitioner requirements. The 7 renewal application of a psychological practitioner must include the beginning and ending dates and hours worked per month for 8 9 each position held during the preceding two years, the name of the supervising licensee and number of hourly one-to-one 10 supervisory consultation contacts per month for each position 11 12 held, and verification by each supervising licensee that the supervisory consultation met the requirements of Minnesota 13 14 Statutes, section 148.925, subdivision 2, paragraph (a). If the supervising licensee is deceased or otherwise not available, 15 verification may be provided by an agency director or clinical 16 director who has knowledge of the supervisory consultations, or 17 by affidavit or other acceptable documentation, such as a log. 18

19 Subp. 3. Content of supervisory consultation. The 20 supervisory consultations between the supervising licensee and 21 the psychological practitioner who is preparing for licensure as 22 a licensed psychologist must meet the requirements of Minnesota 23 Statutes, section 148.925, subdivision 2, paragraph (b), and be 24 verified as provided in subpart 2 at the time of license renewal.

25 7200.6100 FEES.

26 Fees for licensure of psychologists payable to the board.
27 are as follows:

application for admission to examination, \$25; 28 Α. application for licensure, \$250; 29 в. renewal of license, \$250; 30 C. late renewal of license, \$160; 31 D. 32 application for licensure as a psychological Ε. practitioner, \$180; 33 renewal of license for a psychological 34 F. practitioner, \$180; and 35

2

G. late renewal of license for a psychological
 practitioner, \$120.