1 Board of Chiropractic Examiners

2

3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Examination Procedures

4

- 5 Rules as Adopted
- 6 2500.2500 TEST ADMINISTRATION.
- 7 The board may solicit the help of Minnesota licensed
- 8 chiropractors for the purpose of:
- 9 A. examination development;
- B. examination administration; and
- 11 C. postexamination audit.
- 12 Each chiropractor must be in good standing with the board
- 13 and must have been licensed in Minnesota three years before
- 14 helping with any portion of the examination.
- Other than board members, no chiropractor may participate
- 16 in more than one portion of the examination process for any
- 17 single administration of the examination.
- 18 2500.2510 CONTINUING EDUCATION HOURS FOR EXAMINERS.
- 19 Minnesota licensed chiropractors who contribute at least
- 20 two hours of time in the development of an examination, the
- 21 administration of the examination, or the postexamination audit
- 22 shall receive two regular continuing education hours applied
- 23 toward the next license renewal. No chiropractor may receive
- 24 more than four hours per calendar year.
- 25 2500.2520 APPLICATION PREREQUISITES.
- In addition to the prerequisites in Minnesota Statutes,
- 27 section 148.06, evidence of passing the National Board of
- 28 Chiropractic Examiners' tests: Part I, Part II, the Written
- 29 Clinical Competency Examination, and the Physiotherapy
- 30 Examination, is required for the applicant to be permitted to
- 31 sit for the examination.
- 32 2500.2530 EXAMINATION DEADLINE.
- 33 All applications, all other required documents, and fees
- 34 must be received by the board not less than four weeks before

- 1 the first day of the scheduled examination. During the fourth
- 2 week before the examination, notices of approval to sit for the
- 3 boards, notices of application deficiency, and notices of denial
- 4 to sit for the boards shall be mailed to each applicant.
- 5 If an applicant receives a notice of application
- 6 deficiency, the applicant has until two weeks before the first
- 7 day of the examination to submit to the board missing documents.
- 8 If an application is still incomplete two weeks before the
- 9 first day of the examination, the applicant shall not be allowed
- 10 to sit for the boards, and the board shall mail a notice of
- ll denial to sit for the boards.
- 12 2500.2540 REGRADES.
- 13 Applicants who want the board to verify that the score
- 14 reported to them is accurate may request a hand grading of their
- 15 examinations. The board shall honor the request if the
- 16 following criteria are met:
- 17 A. requests must be received by the board no later
- 18 than 30 days after the examination results have been mailed by
- 19 the board;
- B. requests must be in writing, indicating which
- 21 subjects the applicant wishes to have regraded; and
- C. a money order or cashier's check must be submitted
- 23 in the amount of \$30 a subject.
- 24 Payment must be received before the regrade. To protect
- 25 the integrity of the examination process, applicants may not
- 26 review their examinations under any circumstances.
- 27 2500.2550 RETAKING EXAMINATION.
- 28 Applicants who fail portions of the licensure examination
- 29 may retake the failed portions once at the next scheduled
- 30 examination.
- 31 Applicants need not reapply to the board for examination;
- 32 however, applicants must notify the board of their intention to
- 33 sit for the boards not later than 30 days before the examination.
- 34 If, after retaking the failed portions of the examination,
- 35 the applicant fails to pass that examination, the applicant must

- 1 resubmit an application, pay the required examination fee, and
- 2 retake the entire examination.