```
06/12/91
                                    [REVISOR ] KTH/JC AR1848
 1 Department of Health
 2
 3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Penalties for Patient Rights
 4 Violations
 5
   Rules as Adopted
 6
    4655.9340 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH STATUTES; FINES.
 7
 8
         Penalty assessments for violations of Minnesota Statutes,
    section 144.651 are as follows:
 9
10
                   [For text of items A to O, see M.R.]
11
              P. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision
    18, $250.
12
                   [For text of item Q, see M.R.]
13
14
              R. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision
    20, $250.
15
                   [For text of item S, see M.R.]
16
17
              T. A $250 penalty assessment shall be issued for a
    violation of the portions of Minnesota Statutes, section
18
    144.651, subdivision 21, which state: "Patients and residents
19
    shall have access, at their expense, to writing instruments,
20
    stationery, and postage.... There shall be access to a
21
22
    telephone where patients and residents can make and receive
    calls as well as speak privately. Facilities which are unable
23
    to provide a private area shall make reasonable arrangements to
24
    accommodate the privacy of patients' or residents' calls."
25
              U. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision
26
    22, $250.
27
                   [For text of items V to Y, see M.R.]
28
                 Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision
              z.
29
    27, $250.
30
                   [For text of items AA and BB, see M.R.]
31
              CC. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision
32
    30, $250.
33
              DD. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.652, subdivision
34
35 1, $100.
```

1

5