35

Department of Health 2 3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Health Maintenance Organization Fees 5 Rules as Adopted 6 7 4685.2800 FEES. Subpart 1. Filing fees. Every filing submitted to the 8 commissioner by a health maintenance organization subject to 9 Minnesota Statutes, sections 62D.01 to 62D.29 shall be 10 accompanied by the following fees: 11 12 A. for filing an application for a certificate of authority, \$1,500; 13 for filing each annual report, \$200; 14 for filing a quarterly report, \$100; . 15 for filing each amendment to a certificate of 16 authority, including the filings required under Minnesota 17 Statutes, section 62D.08, subdivision 1, \$90; 18 E. for each examination, the costs, including staff 19 salaries and fringe benefits and indirect costs, incurred in 20 21 preparing for and conducting the examination and preparing the subsequent report. The commissioner shall provide the health 22 maintenance organization an itemized statement at the time of 23 24 billing. For the purpose of this item, indirect costs include costs 25 attributable to: 26 (1) supplies; 27 (2) professional and technical services; 28 (3) electronic data processing; 29 (4) variable telephone usage; 30 (5) correspondence delivery; 31 (6) travel and subsistence; and 32 (7) general overhead, including building rental, 33 telephone systems, executive office services, personnel

services, administrative services, and financial management.

- 1 The fee charged for the examination must be calculated by
- 2 totaling staff salaries, fringe benefits, and the costs
- 3 described in subitems (1) to (6) and adding the percentage of
- 4 general overhead, described in subitem (7), attributable to the
- 5 specific examination; and
- 6 F. for all other filings, \$100. These filings
- 7 include:
- 8 (1) requests for waiver of open enrollment;
- 9 (2) demonstration project applications; and
- 10 (3) expense and revenue reports required under
- 11 Minnesota Statutes, section 62D.03, subdivision 4, clause (g).
- 12 Subp. 2. Renewal fee. The renewal fee for a certificate
- 13 of authority is \$16,000 for each health maintenance organization
- 14 plus 46 cents for each person enrolled in the health maintenance
- 15 organization on December 31 of the preceding year.