l Department of Health

2

- 3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Fees for Manufactured Home
- 4 Parks and Recreational Camping Areas

5

- 6 Rules as Adopted
- 7 4630.1900 LICENSING; DEFINITIONS.
- 8 Subpart 1. Scope. The following definitions apply to
- 9 parts 4630.1900 to 4630.2210.
- 10 Subp. la. Category A site. "Category A site" means any
- 11 manufactured home park or recreational camping area that meets
- 12 one or more of the following conditions:
- A. has a public swimming pool;
- B. draws its drinking water from a surface water
- 15 supply; or
- 16 C. has 50 or more sites.
- 17 Subp. lb. Category B site. "Category B site" means any
- 18 manufactured home park or recreational camping area that is not
- 19 a category A site.
- 20 Subp. 2. Primary license. "Primary license" means the
- 21 initial license issued to the first person, firm, partnership,
- 22 corporation, or other business association to establish and
- 23 maintain, conduct, or operate a mobile home park or recreational
- 24 camping area at any one location.
- Subp. 3. Renewal license. "Renewal license" means a
- 26 license issued to the person, firm, partnership, corporation, or
- 27 other business association operating a previously licensed
- 28 mobile home park or recreational camping area.
- 29 4630.2000 FEE SCHEDULE FOR LICENSES.
- 30 Subpart 1. General. The application for a primary
- 31 license, or for a renewal license to operate a manufactured home
- 32 park or recreational camping area, as defined in Minnesota
- 33 Statutes, section 327.14, must be accompanied by the fees
- 34 specified in this part.
- 35 Subp. 2. Primary license fee. A primary (initial) license

- 1 fee must accompany all new applications for sites or when sites
- 2 are added. The fee for the initial license is \$75 for each ten
- 3 sites or fraction thereof. The fee for additional sites
- 4 proposed after a primary license has been issued shall be \$75
- 5 for each ten sites or fraction thereof.
- 6 Subp. 3. Renewal fee for category A sites. The renewal
- 7 fee for category A sites, beginning January 1, 1991, shall be
- 8 \$75 a \$25 base fee plus \$4 \$2.75 for each site, up to 500 sites,
- 9 except as provided for in subpart 5. A person, firm, or
- 10 corporation who is licensed under Minnesota Statutes, section
- 11 157.03, as a hotel, motel, or resort shall pay only the per site
- 12 fee.
- Subp. 4. Renewal fee for category B sites. Beginning
- 14 January 1, 1991, the renewal fee for any manufactured home park
- 15 or recreational camping area which operates as a category B site
- 16 shall be a \$75 \$25 base fee plus \$3 \$1.50 per site, up to 500
- 17 sites, except as provided for in subpart 5. A person, firm, or
- 18 corporation who is licensed under Minnesota Statutes, section
- 19 157.03, as a hotel, motel, or resort shall pay only the per site
- 20 fee.
- 21 Subp. 5. Increase fee for late renewal. For year-round
- 22 operations, the fee will be increased by \$20 if the renewal
- 23 application and fee are not submitted by January 15 of the year
- 24 for which application for license is made. For seasonal
- 25 operations, those that operate for a continuous period of six
- 26 months (183) days or less during a calendar year, the fee will
- 27 be increased by \$20 if the renewal application and fee are not
- 28 submitted within 15 calendar days after the establishment opens.
- 29 4630.2210 INSPECTION FREQUENCY.
- 30 Category A sites must be inspected at least once a year.
- 31 Category B sites must be inspected at least once every two years.