1 Department of Health

2

3 Adopted Permanent Rules Relating to Radiation Control

4

- 5 Rules as Adopted
- 6 4730.0500 RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION.
- 7 Subpart 1. Biennial renewal of registration. Each
- 8 registration pursuant to parts 4730.0100 to 4730.3600 shall be
- 9 renewed biennially according to the staggered schedule specified
- 10 in subpart 2 so long as the activity requiring registration
- 11 continues. If there has been no substantial change in the
- 12 matters described in the last prior registration or renewal, the
- 13 renewal of the registration shall so state. If there has been
- 14 any accession of additional radiation sources or other
- 15 substantial change in the matters described in the preceding
- 16 registration or renewal, the renewal shall state the accession
- 17 or other change and give the information relating to such
- 18 accession or other change that would be required upon original
- 19 registration.
- Subp. 2. Staggered schedule for renewal of registration.
- 21 Each registration pursuant to parts 4730.0100 to 4730.3600 shall
- 22 be renewed on or before the first day of the calendar quarter
- 23 specified in items A to H. The schedule is based on the
- 24 registrant's business address within the state.
- A. January 1 of the odd-numbered years: Hennepin
- 26 County dentists and all radiation sources in the University of
- 27 Minnesota system, regardless of location.
- B. April 1 of the odd-numbered years: Hennepin
- 29 County registrants other than those included in item A.
- 30 C. July 1 of the odd-numbered years: Ramsey County
- 31 registrants.
- D. October 1 of the odd-numbered years: Anoka,
- 33 Dakota, and Washington County registrants.
- 34 E. January 1 of the even-numbered years: Aitkin,
- 35 Benton, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Cook, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca,

- 1 Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, and St.
- 2 Louis County registrants.
- F. April 1 of the even-numbered years: Becker,
- 4 Beltrami, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant,
- 5 Hubbard, Kittson, Lac Qui Parle, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen,
- 6 Marshall, Norman, Ottertail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake,
- 7 Roseau, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, and
- 8 Wilkin County registrants, and registrants whose business
- 9 addresses are outside the state.
- 10 G. July 1 of the even-numbered years: Brown, Carver,
- 11 Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lincoln, Lyon,
- 12 Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone,
- 13 Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sherburne, Sibley, Watonwan, Wright,
- 14 and Yellow Medicine County registrants.
- H. October 1 of the even-numbered years: Blue Earth,
- 16 Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower,
- 17 Olmsted, Rice, Scott, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, and Winona County
- 18 registrants.
- 19 Subp. 3. Renewals affected by change of location. A
- 20 registrant whose business address changes from one county to
- 21 another must renew the registration with the county of
- 22 relocation according to the schedule in subpart 2, and shall not
- 23 accrue penalty fees for not renewing with the county of previous
- 24 location.
- Subp. 4. Effective date of staggered biennial renewals.
- 26 The change in the date that registrants are required to submit
- 27 biennial renewals takes effect with the 1989-1990 biennial
- 28 renewal. The first staggered biennial renewal begins on January
- 29 1, 1989.