5-6-86

1 Board of Pharmacy

2

3 / Adopted Rules Relating to Fees

4

5 Rules as Adopted

6 6800.Q400 ANNUAL LICENSE RENEWAL DATE AND FEES.

Fach pharmacy license shall expire on June 30 of each year and shall be renewed annually by filing an application for license renewal, on or before June 1/ of each year, together with a fee of \$100. Renewal applications received on or after July 1 are subject to a late filing fee of \$50 in addition to the renewal fee.

13 6800.1250 APPLICATIONS FOR /LICENSURE.

Subpart 1. Submitting. Applicants for licensure by 14 examination shall submit a completed application for examination 15 including affidavits of internship, a copy of applicant's birth 16 certificate, and a recent photograph. All applicants shall show 17 evidence of graduation with a bachelor of science degree or 18 doctor of pharmacy degree, as the first professional 19 undergraduate degree in pharmacy, from a college of pharmacy or 20 a department of/pharmacy of a university approved by the board 21 and meeting at/least the minimum standards set by the American 22 Council on Pharmaceutical Education in the current edition of 23 its accreditation manual. Such evidence shall be shown by 24 submitting A final transcript showing the date on which degree 25 was conferted. The above-listed documents together with a check 26 for \$125 must be submitted to the board at least 30 days prior 27 to the examination. 28

Supp. 2. Retaking exam. Any applicant who has failed to pass the examination required by Minnesota Statutes, section 151.06, 151.07, 151.10, or 151.12, may retake such examination within the next ensuing 14 months, provided that no applicant who has failed in three examinations shall be permitted to take a further examination, except upon petition setting forth facts acceptable to the board. The applicant shall, at least 30 days

1

## [REVISOR ] DSN/JP AR0933

before an examination, notify the board in writing of his or her intentions to retake the examination, certifying that information furnished on the original application remains true and correct, or reporting any changes therein, including additional education and experience, and shall submit a fee of \$125 payable to the Minnesota Board of Pharmacy. The board reserves the right to request a full and complete application. Subp. 3. [Unchanged.]

5-6-86