- 1 Department of Health
- 2 Division of Environmental Health

3

4 Adopted Rules Relating to Licensing Fees

5

- 6 Rules as Adopted
- 7 4625.2300 INITIAL AND RENEWAL LICENSE FEES, LICENSE EXPIRATION
- 8 DATES.
- 9 Subpart 1. Fee schedule. License applications for lodging
- 10 establishments as defined in part 4625.0100 shall be accompanied
- 11 by a fee of \$50 plus \$2 per room, up to a maximum total fee of
- 12 \$250.
- 13 4625.5000 INITIAL AND RENEWAL LICENSE FEES, LICENSE EXPIRATION
- 14 DATES.
- 15 Subpart 1. Fee schedule. Initial and renewal license
- 16 applications for food and beverage establishments as defined in
- 17 part 4625.2400 shall be accompanied by the applicable fee as
- 18 determined from the schedule below. The average number of
- 19 employees shall be computed in accordance with Minnesota
- 20 Statutes, section 157.03.
- A. one to four employees, \$52.50;
- 22 B. five to 18, \$90;
- 23 C. 19 to 28, \$135;
- 24 D. 29 to 35, \$187.50;
- 25 E. 36 and over, \$225; and
- 26 F. limited or temporary food service, \$37.50.
- 27 4630.2000 FEE SCHEDULE FOR LICENSES.
- The application for a primary license, or a renewal
- 29 thereof, to operate a mobile home park or recreational camping
- 30 area, as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 327.14, shall be
- 31 accompanied by the following fees:
- A. Primary (initial) license fee: \$75 for each 50
- 33 sites or fraction thereof. The fee for additional sites
- 34 proposed after a primary license has been issued shall be \$75

- 1 for each 50 sites or fraction thereof.
- B. Renewal fee for year-round establishments: \$15
- 3 for each ten sites or fraction thereof with a maximum fee of
- 4 \$300 except as provided for in item D.
- 5 C. Renewal fee for seasonal establishments: the
- 6 renewal fee for any mobile home park or recreational camping
- 7 area which operates for a continuous period of six months (183
- 8 days) or less during a calendar year shall pay 75 percent of the
- 9 fee as computed pursuant to item B with a maximum fee of \$225
- 10 except as provided for in item D.
- D. Increased fee: for year-round operations, the fee
- 12 will be increased by \$10 if the renewal application and fee are
- 13 not submitted by January 15 of the year for which application
- 14 for license is made. For seasonal operations the fee will be
- 15 increased \$10 if the renewal application and fee are not
- 16 submitted within 15 calendar days after the establishment opens.
- 17 4695.2900 APPLICATION FEES.
- 18 Fees to be submitted with initial or renewal applications
- 19 shall be as follows:
- A. Initial application fee, \$45 plus examination fees.
- B. Biennial renewal application fee, \$45.
- 22 C. Penalty for late submission of renewal
- 23 application, \$10, if not renewed by designated renewal date.
- 24 4715.3150 FEES.
- 25 Subpart 1. Fees for examination. Applications to take the
- 26 journeyman or master plumber's examination shall be submitted to
- 27 the commissioner of health on forms provided together with a fee
- 28 of \$30.
- 29 Subp. 2. Fees for license. Any applicant who receives a
- 30 passing grade on the examination may submit an application for
- 31 license on forms provided by the commissioner of health. The
- 32 application shall be accompanied by a fee of \$45 for a
- 33 journeyman plumber's license or \$80 for a master plumber's
- 34 license.

APPROVED IN THE REVISOR OF STATUTES OFFICE BY:

- 1 4715.3160 EXPIRATION OF LICENSES.
- 2 Subpart 1. Issuance and expiration. Initial and renewal
- 3 journeyman and master plumber's licenses shall be issued for the
- 4 calendar year for which application is made and shall expire on
- 5 December 31 of such year. Any journeyman or master plumber who
- 6 submits his renewal application after December 31 shall not work
- 7 as a journeyman or master plumber until he has submitted an
- 8 application, fee, and penalty fee. Any licensee who does not
- 9 renew his license within two years is no longer eligible for
- 10 renewal. Such person must retake and pass the examination
- 11 before a new license will be issued.
- 12 Subp. 2. License renewals. Applications for license
- 13 renewal shall be submitted to the commissioner of health on
- 14 forms provided no later than December 31 of the year preceding
- 15 the year for which application is made. The application shall
- 16 be accompanied by a fee of \$45 for a journeyman plumber and \$80
- 17 for a master plumber. Journeyman and master plumbers who submit
- 18 their license renewal applications after the time specified in
- 19 subpart 1 but within two years after expiration of the
- 20 previously issued license shall pay all past due renewal fees
- 21 plus an additional \$8.
- 22 Subp. 3. Fee for filing bond and insurance. Master
- 23 plumbers who file a bond and evidence of liability insurance
- 24 with the secretary of state, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes,
- 25 section 326.40, shall pay an additional fee of \$40.
- 26 4715.5900 FEES.
- 27 Subpart 1. Examination fee. The fee for application for
- 28 examination or reexamination shall be \$30 for a water
- 29 conditioning installer, and \$30 for a water conditioning
- 30 contractor. Only fees from persons who do not qualify for
- 31 examination will be returned.
- 32 Subp. 2. License fee. The fee for a new license or for
- 33 renewal of an existing license shall be as follows: water
- 34 conditioning installer, \$30; water conditioning contractor, \$50.
- 35 Subp. 3. Fee for filing bond and insurance. Water

- 1 conditioning contractors who file a bond and evidence of
- 2 liability insurance with the secretary of state, pursuant to
- 3 Minnesota Statutes, section 326.601, shall pay an additional fee
- 4 of \$40.
- 5 4720.0015 FEES FOR REVIEW OF PLANS.
- 6 All plans for water supply system construction, alteration,
- 7 or extension submitted for review and approval to the Department
- 8 of Health as required in part 4720.0010 shall be accompanied by
- 9 the appropriate fees, as prescribed below:
- 10 A. Watermains, \$150;
- 11 B. Wells, \$250;
- 12 C. Pumphouses, \$150;
- D. Chemical feed, \$150;
- E. Treatment plants (new), \$1,000;
- F. Treatment plants (renovation), \$250;
- 16 G. Storage (installation), \$300;
- H. Storage (coating), \$100; and
- 18 I. Booster stations, \$150.
- The appropriate fees shall be paid by check made payable to
- 20 "Treasurer, State-of Minnesota Department of Health."
- 21 4730.0600 REGISTRATION FEES.
- 22 Subpart 1. Fee for initial or renewal registration. The
- 23 initial or renewal biennial registration of every source of
- 24 ionizing radiation required to be registered by parts 4730.0400
- 25 to 4730.0800 shall be accompanied by a fee as prescribed
- 26 herein. The fee shall be based upon the number of X-ray tubes
- 27 and facilities using radium registered by each person, company,
- 28 hospital, group, practice, or other organization or association
- 29 at one general site as follows:

30		Charge per Tube	Charge per Tube
31	Type of Source	First Five Tubes	6th Tube or More
32	Dental X-ray	\$ 25	\$ 10
33	Medical <sup>l</sup> industrial or		
34	educational <sup>2</sup> X-ray	\$ 40	\$ 10
35	Linear accelerator	\$ 50	APPROVED IN THE

- 1 Radium/per facility \$100
- 2 Inspection surcharge for
- 3 any X-ray or accelerator
- 4 facility
- 5 Maximum fee per facility \$500

6

- 7 1 Medical source means X-ray equipment used by any licensed
- 8 practitioner of the healing arts and facilities with which they

\$ 40

- 9 are associated, but does not include sources used by dentists.
- 10 2 Industrial or educational source means X-ray equipment used in
- 11 an industrial or educational facility.
- 12 Subp. 2. Penalty fee. Applications for initial or renewal
- 13 registrations submitted to the commissioner of health after the
- 14 time specified by part 4715.3160 and this part shall be
- 15 accompanied by a penalty fee of \$15 in addition to the fee
- 16 prescribed in subpart 1.
- 17 Subp. 3. Fee for sources requiring registration during
- 18 last three months of a biennial registration. The initial
- 19 registration fee for any source of ionizing radiation required
- 20 to be registered during the last three months of a biennial
- 21 registration period shall be \$10 per X-ray tube up to a maximum
- 22 of 16 tubes and \$20 for each facility using radium. The
- 23 inspection surcharge for any X-ray or accelerator facility shall
- 24 be \$10. The penalty fees as specified in subpart 2 shall apply
- 25 to this subpart. This provision shall not apply to any
- 26 application for registration which should have been submitted to
- 27 the commissioner of health in a timely manner prior to the last
- 28 three months of a registration period.