l Department of Labor and Industry

2

- 3 Adopted Rules Relating to Occupational Professions, Boiler
- 4 Operations, Fees

5

- 6 Rules as Adopted
- 7 5225.0300 EXPIRATION AND RENEWALS.
- 8 Subpart 1. [Unchanged.]
- 9 Subp. 2. Expirations within less than five years.
- 10 Licenses which have expired less than five years prior to date
- ll of application for renewal may be renewed without the necessity
- 12 of an examination upon filing an application therefor,
- 13 accompanied by the fee required in part 5225.8600. Applications
- 14 shall be marked "expired renewal" and do not have to be signed.
- Subp. 3. Expirations of five years or more. Licenses
- 16 which have expired five years or more prior to the date of
- 17 application for renewal may be renewed by filing an application
- 18 therefor, accompanied by the fee required by part 5225.8600, and
- 19 passing an examination.
- 20 5225.8600 FEES.
- 21 Subpart 1. Generally. Fees for inspections, examinations,
- 22 and licenses under parts 5225.0100 to 5225.7200 are in subparts
- 23 2 to 7.
- 24 Subp. 2. Engineer licenses.
- 25 A. The fees for a new engineer license application
- 26 are as follows:
- 27 (1) chief engineer, \$40;
- 28 (2) first class engineer, \$25;
- 29 (3) second class engineer, \$20;
- 30 (4) special engineer, \$15;
- 31 (5) hobby engineer, \$30; and
- 32 (6) pilot, \$20.
- B. The fees for license renewal under part 5225.0300
- 34 are as follows:
- 35 (1) chief engineer, \$25;

- 1 (2) first class engineer, \$20; 2 (3) second class engineer, \$15; and 3 (4) special engineer, pilot, \$10. 4 C. The fees for expired renewals under part 5225.0300, subpart 2, are as follows: 5 (1) chief engineer, \$30; 6 (2) first class engineer, \$25; 7 (3) second class engineer, \$20; and 8 9 (4) special engineer, pilot, \$15. Subp. 3. Boiler and pressure vessel inspection. The fees 10 for the annual inspections of boilers and the biennial 11 inspections of pressure vessels under Minnesota Statutes, 12 section 183.545, subdivision 3, are as follows: 13 A. boiler inaccessible for internal inspection, \$20; 14 boiler accessible for internal inspection, \$30; 15 В. boiler internal inspection over 2,000 square feet, 16 C. 17 \$40; D. boiler internal inspection over 4,000 square feet, 18 19 \$50; 20 E. boiler internal inspection over 10,000 square 21 feet, \$70; F. boiler requiring internal inspection up to 22 one-half day, \$130; 23 pressure vessel for internal inspection, \$20; and 24 Н. 25 pressure vessel inaccessible for internal inspection, \$10. 26 Subp. 4. Shop inspections. The fees for shop inspections 27 under Minnesota Statutes, section 183.545, subdivision 3, are as 28 follows: 29 A. inspection of two hours or less, \$70; 30 one-half day, four hours or less, \$130; 31 supervisor, \$180; 32 C. eight hours or less, \$240; supervisor, \$320; and 33
- 34 D. each hour over eight hours, per hour, \$45;
- 35 supervisor, \$50.
- 36 Subp. 5. Inspectors. The fees for inspector's

- l examinations, certificates, and endorsements under Minnesota
- 2 Statutes, section 183.545, subdivisions 6, 7, and 8, are as
- 3 follows:
- A. national board inspector's exam, \$40;
- 5 B. nuclear endorsement, \$20;
- 6 C. Minnesota certificate of competency, original,
- 7 \$20; and

21

- D. Minnesota certificate of competency, renewal, \$15.
- 9 Subp. 6. Exemption certificates. The fees for exemption
- 10 certificates under Minnesota Statutes, section 183.57,
- ll subdivision 2, are as follows:
- 12 A. first object inspected, \$10; and
- B. each additional object inspected, \$5.
- Subp. 7. Vessel inspections. The fees for vessel
- 15 inspections under Minnesota Statutes, section 183.545,
- 16 subdivision 1, are as follows:
- 17 A. boat under 30 feet, \$30;
- 18 B. boat from 30 to 40 feet, \$40;
- 19 C. boat 40 to 50 feet, \$50; and
- D. boat over 50 feet, \$60.

22 Repealer. Minnesota Rules, part 5225.0200, is repealed.