06/17/85

[REVISOR ] CEL/KC AR0778

1 Department of Agriculture Planning Division 2 3 Adopted Amendment to Rule Governing Charges Under the Minnesota 4 5 Seed Law .6 7 Rule as Adopted 8 1510.0281 CHARGES UNDER MINNESOTA SEED LAW. Subpart 1. and 2. [Unchanged.] 9 Subp. 3. Seed fee permits. An initial labeler who wishes 10 11 to sell seed in Minnesota must comply with Minnesota Statutes, section 21.89, subdivisions 1 and 2, and the procedures in this 12 13 subpart. 14 Α. [Unchanged.] All seed fee permit holders must file semiannual 15 в. reports with the commissioner, even if no seed was sold during 16 the reporting period. Each semiannual report must be submitted 17 within 30 days of the end of each reporting period. The 18 reporting periods are October 1 to March 31 and April 1 to 19 20 September 30 of each year. 21 C. [Unchanged.] 22 D. If a seed fee permit holder fails to submit a semiannual report and pay the seed fee within 30 days after the 23 24 end of each reporting period, the commissioner shall assess a penalty of \$10 or eight percent, calculated on an annual basis, 25 26 of the fee due, whichever is greater, but no more than \$100 for each late semiannual report. A \$10 penalty will be charged when 27 the semiannual report is late, even if no fee is due for the 28 reporting period. Seed fee permits may be revoked for failure 29 to comply with the applicable provisions of this rule or the 30 31 Minnesota seed law. 32 Subp. 4. and 5. [Unchanged.]

1