9800.1600 COMMENCEMENT OF APPEALS.

Subpart 1. **Filing notice of appeal.** An appeal is initiated by filing a notice of appeal containing the information required by Minnesota Statutes, section 176.421, subdivision 3. The notice must be filed within 30 days of the filing of the decision being appealed. A respondent may cross appeal within the same 30-day period or within 15 days after service of the notice of appeal on that respondent, whichever is later.

Subp. 1a. **Preparation of transcript.** A written transcript of the record must be prepared when required by Minnesota Statutes, section 176.421, subdivision 3, unless otherwise ordered by the court. An application for an order under this subpart must conform to the requirements of part 9800.1400.

Subp. 2. **Notification of receipt of transcript.** The court shall notify the parties of the date that the transcript was received. This notification letter will also inquire whether the parties desire an oral argument and if so, whether parties prefer oral argument before the entire court or a three member panel.

Parties must file a response to the notification letter within ten days after the court files the notification. Failure to file a timely response shall be considered a waiver of oral argument.

Statutory Authority: MS s 175A.07

History: 10 SR 698; 13 SR 981; 19 SR 1131

Published Electronically: May 13, 1997