7897.0190 DISCIPLINARY ACTION BY COMMISSION.

Subpart 1. **Contested case hearings.** The commission may take the following disciplinary action only after a contested case hearing held in accordance with the contested case procedures in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14 and rules adopted pursuant thereto:

- A. revoke a Class A, B, C, or D license;
- B. suspend or fine a Class A, B, or D license; and
- C. suspend a Class C license for more than 90 days, and/or fine a Class C license in an amount exceeding \$2,000.
- Subp. 2. **Procedure.** The commission shall notify a licensee in writing of the charges and intended disciplinary action, and of the licensee's right to a contested case. Any contested case hearing shall be commenced in the manner provided for in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14, and rules adopted pursuant thereto.

Statutory Authority: MS s 240.08; 240.10; 240.16; 240.19; 240.22; 240.23

History: 9 SR 2527; 11 SR 2201

Published Electronically: January 27, 2005