7870.0370 INVESTIGATION FEE FOR CLASS A AND B LICENSES.

An applicant for a Class A or B license must submit to the commission's designee at the time of application a certified check or bank draft to the order of the state of Minnesota in the amount of \$10,000 to cover the costs of the investigation mandated by Minnesota Statutes, section 240.06, subdivision 3, or section 240.07, subdivision 2. Upon completion of the investigation, the commission must refund promptly to the applicant any amount by which the \$10,000 exceeds the actual costs of investigation. If costs of the investigation exceed \$10,000, the applicant must remit the amount of the difference by certified check or bank draft within ten days after receipt of a bill from the commission. An individual or other entity applying for Class A and B licenses simultaneously must submit only one \$10,000 investigation fee.

Statutory Authority: MS s 240.23

History: 8 SR 1823

Published Electronically: April 16, 2007