7409.2300 MISUSE OF LICENSE.

Except as otherwise provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 171.171, the commissioner shall suspend the driver's license of a person upon receiving a record of conviction under Minnesota Statutes, section 171.22, for a period of:

- A. 90 days, if the person has no other convictions under that section within a five-year period; or
- B. 180 days if the person has been convicted two or more times under that section within a five-year period.

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.06; 169.795; 169.798

History: 16 SR 1177; L 1992 c 571 art 14 s 13

Published Electronically: January 3, 2003