7409.1500 ONE OR MORE MISDEMEANOR, GROSS MISDEMEANOR OFFENSES.

- Subpart 1. **Offenses within 12-month period.** Except for the school bus offenses specified in subparts 2, 3, and 4, the commissioner shall revoke the driver's license of a person upon receiving a record of a certified misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor conviction under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 169, for a period of:
- A. 30 days, if the person has been convicted of three misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor offenses under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 169, occurring within a 12-month period;
- B. 90 days, if the person has been convicted of four misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor offenses under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 169, occurring within a 12-month period; or
- C. one year, if the person has been convicted of five or more misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor offenses under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 169, occurring within a 12-month period.
- Subp. 2. **Revocation for school bus-related misdemeanors.** The commissioner shall revoke the driver's license of a person upon receiving a record of a conviction for a school bus-related misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes, section 171.17, subdivision 1, paragraph (a), clause (7), or 169.444, subdivision 2, paragraph (a), for:
 - A. 30 days for the second offense within five years;
 - B. 90 days for the third offense within five years;
 - C. 180 days for the fourth offense within five years; and
 - D. one year for the fifth and subsequent offense within five years.
- Subp. 3. **Revocation for school bus-related gross misdemeanors.** The commissioner shall revoke the driver's license of a person upon receiving a record of a conviction for a school bus-related gross misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes, section 171.17, subdivision 1, paragraph (a), clause (8), or 169.444, subdivision 2, paragraph (b), for:
 - A. 90 days for the first offense on the driver's record;
 - B. 180 days for the second offense on the driver's record; and
 - C. one year for the third and subsequent offense on the driver's record.
- Subp. 4. **Revocation of school bus endorsement.** Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 171.17, subdivision 1, paragraph (b), the commissioner shall revoke the school bus

endorsement of a person to drive a school bus upon receipt of a record of a conviction under Minnesota Statutes, section 169.443, for:

A. 90 days for the first offense on the driver's record; and

B. one year for the second or any subsequent offense on the driver's record.

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.06; 169.792; 169.795; 169.798; 299A.01

History: 16 SR 1177; L 1992 c 571 art 14 s 13; 27 SR 466

Published Electronically: January 3, 2003