REVISOR

6800.0300 PHARMACY LICENSE AND FEE REQUIRED.

No person or persons shall conduct a pharmacy in or outside of Minnesota that dispenses legend drugs for Minnesota residents and mails, ships, or delivers the legend drugs into this state unless the pharmacy is licensed by the Board of Pharmacy. A fee established in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 151, shall be charged for a license.

A completed new pharmacy license application together with a blueprint of the proposed pharmacy showing size, layout, and security and a check for the proper fee must be received in the board office at least 60 days prior to the proposed opening date of the pharmacy.

An application for a pharmacy license which has not been completed within 12 months of the date on which the board received the application is no longer valid.

Statutory Authority: MS s 151.06 History: 18 SR 1145; 36 SR 237 Published Electronically: September 21, 2011