6264.0400 DESIGNATED SPECIAL MANAGEMENT WATERS.

Subpart 1. [Repealed, 28 SR 629]

Subp. 2. Catch-and-release fishing on trout streams. While on or fishing in the following waters, angling for trout shall be limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for trout shall be legal during the open season for trout in inland streams. Legal methods for taking trout are limited to artificial lures and flies.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Kedron Creek	T.104, R.13, S.36 from the confluence with Bear Creek upstream approximately 1.1 miles to the permanent source - entire stream	Fillmore
В.	Root River, South Fork	T.102, R.8, S.17,18,19 and R.9, S.24,25,26, from the County Road 12 crossing in T.102, R.8, S.17, upstream approximately 7.7 miles to the permanent source (large springs) in T.102, R.9, S.26	Fillmore
C.	Whitewater River, Middle Branch	T.107, R.10, S.19,20,30 and R.11, S.24,25,26,35 and T.106, R.11, S.2,3,10, from the posted boundary at the point where a state park trail crosses the stream in the SE 1/4 NE 1/4 S.19, T.107, R.10, upstream approximately 9.2 miles to the source in the SW 1/4 NE 1/4, S.10, T.106, R.11	Winona

Subp. 3. [Repealed, 39 SR 5]

Subp. 4. Mille Lacs Lake and associated tributaries special management regulations.

- A. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.
- B. The possession limit for smallmouth bass is one. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, all smallmouth bass in possession must be 21 inches or greater in length. All smallmouth bass less than 21 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.
- C. Mille Lacs Lake is closed to the taking of fish between the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. daily during the period commencing at 10 p.m. on the Monday following the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and ending at 12:01 a.m. on Monday, four weeks

after the date of commencement. During the closure, no person shall be on the waters of Mille Lacs Lake while having in possession any equipment whereby fish may be taken. Spearing is prohibited from December 1 through April 30. A person may not have a spear in possession while on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake during this period.

- D. The commissioner may modify seasons and limits under Minnesota Statutes, section 84.027, subdivision 13, or sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, to accommodate tribal declarations for fish harvest in the 1837 Ceded Territory in compliance with the court ruling in Mille Lacs Band of Chippewa v. Minnesota, 119 S.Ct. 1187 (1999). Changes shall be posted at water access sites and the Department of Natural Resources website.
- E. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, the possession and daily limit for Northern cisco (tullibee) is ten fish.
- F. Fish that are taken by angling and not immediately released into the water after capture are considered to be in possession and part of the bag limit. Once a fish has been reduced to possession, culling or live-well sorting (the act of exchanging one fish for another) is not allowed.
 - G. This subpart applies to the following waters.

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Mille Lacs	T.42-45, R.25-28, S. Various	Aitkin, Mille Lacs
(2)	Borden Creek	T.44, R.25, S.5	Aitkin
(3)	Seastade Creek	T.45, R.26, S.22	Aitkin
(4)	Marmon (Twenty) Creek	T.45, R.25, S.32	Aitkin
(5)	Grave Creek	T.45, R.25, S.8	Aitkin
(6)	Peterson Creek	T.43, R.25, S.5	Mille Lacs
(7)	Thains River (Malone Creek)	T.42, R.25, S.2	Mille Lacs
(8)	West Sucker Creek	T.42, R.25, S.18	Mille Lacs
(9)	South Sucker Creek	T.42, R.25, S.18	Mille Lacs
(10)	Garrison (Borden) Creek	T.44, R.28, S.12	Crow Wing
(11)	Seguchie Creek	T.44, R.28, S.36	Crow Wing
(12)	Reddy Creek	T.45, R.26, S.23	Aitkin

(13)	Whitefish Creek	T.43, R.27, S.7	Mille Lacs
(14)	Seventeen Creek	T.44, R.25, S.17,18,29	Aitkin
(15)	Cedar Creek	T.43, R.25, S.15	Mille Lacs
(16)	McCleans Creek	T.45, R.27, S.34	Aitkin
(17)	unnamed	T.43, R.25, S.8	Mille Lacs
(18)	unnamed	T.42, R.26, S.11	Mille Lacs
(19)	unnamed	T.42, R.26, S.22	Mille Lacs
(20)	unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.8	Mille Lacs
(21)	unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.6	Mille Lacs
(22)	unnamed	T.43, R.27, S.21	Mille Lacs
(23)	unnamed	T.44, R.27, S.31	Crow Wing
(24)	unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.36	Crow Wing
(25)	unnamed	T.44, R.27, S.4	Aitkin
(26)	unnamed	T.45, R.27, S.25	Aitkin
(27)	unnamed	T.44, R.25, S.29	Aitkin
(28)	unnamed	T.44, R.25, S.31,32	Aitkin
(29)	unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.24	Crow Wing
(30)	unnamed	T.44, R.28, S.13	Crow Wing
(31)	Rum River Outlet	T.43, R.27, S.33	Mille Lacs

Subp. 5. [Repealed, 29 SR 876]

3

Subp. 6. **Zumbro River special regulations.** While on or fishing in these waters, angling for smallmouth bass is limited to catch and release only, whereby any smallmouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for smallmouth bass is legal during the open season for that species in inland waters. It is unlawful for anyone to have in possession, regardless of where taken, any smallmouth bass while on or fishing in these waters.

Name	Location	County
Zumbro River	T.109, R.13W, S.6; T.110, R.13W, S.31; T.110, R.14W, S.36; T.109, R.14W., S.1,2, 10,11,15,22,27, from the U.S. Highway	Wabasha

63 bridge at Zumbro Falls upstream approximately 12 miles to Zumbro Lake Dam including the plunge pool

Subp. 7. **Foster Arend Lake trout regulations.** The season for trout in Foster Arend Lake is open continuously. Effective March 17, 1997, the possession limit for trout taken from Foster Arend Lake is three and a person's possession limit may not include more than one trout over 16 inches.

Name	Location	County
Foster Arend Lake	T.107, R.14, S.14,23	Olmsted

Subp. 8. **Spearing restrictions.** A person may not take fish by spearing and may not possess a spear while on or fishing in the following lake.

Name	Location	County
Baby	T.140,141, R.29, S.4,5,8,9,17	Cass
Subp. 9. [Repealed, 37 S	R 1208]	

Subp. 10. [Repealed, 28 SR 1011] Subp. 11. [Repealed, 24 SR 1186]

Subp. 12. **Minnesota River, Minnehaha Creek, and Mississippi River Pool Two.** While on or fishing in the following waters, angling for walleye, sauger, smallmouth bass, and largemouth bass shall be limited to catch and release only, whereby any walleye, sauger, smallmouth bass, or largemouth bass must be returned immediately to the water. Catch-and-release angling for walleye, sauger, smallmouth bass, and largemouth bass shall be legal continuously, year round. It shall be unlawful for anyone to have in possession or under control, regardless of where taken, any walleye, sauger, smallmouth bass, or largemouth bass, while being on or fishing in these waters.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Minnesota River	T.28, R.23, S. Various downstream from Mendota Bridge	Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey
B.	Minnehaha Creek	T.28, R.23, S.17,18 downstream from Minnehaha Falls	Hennepin
C.	Mississippi River Pool Two	T.26,27,28,115, R.17, 18,21,22,23, S. Various between the Hastings and Ford Dams, including all backwater and connecting waters except:	Dakota, Hennepin,

			Ramsey, Washington
(1)	Crosby Lake	T.28, R.23, S.14,15, 22,23	Ramsey
(2)	Pickerel Lake	T.28, R.23, S.12,13,14	Dakota, Ramsey
(3)	Upper Lake	T.28, R.23, S.22	Ramsey
(4)	Little Pig's Eye Lake	T.28, R.22, S.23	Ramsey
(5)	unnamed (North Star 23 Steel) lake	T.28, R.22, S.14	Ramsey

Subp. 13. Largemouth bass and smallmouth bass catch-and-release regulations. While a person is on or fishing in these waters, angling for largemouth bass and smallmouth bass is limited to catch and release only, whereby any largemouth bass or smallmouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for largemouth bass or smallmouth bass is legal during the open season for largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in inland waters. It is unlawful for anyone to have in possession, regardless of where taken, any largemouth bass or smallmouth bass while on or fishing in these waters.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Clear Lake	T.107, R.22, S.4,5,8,9,16,17	Waseca
B.	Jane	T.29, R.21, S.9,10	Washington
C.	Minnewashta	T.116, R.23, S.4,5,8,9	Carver
D.	Turtle Lake	T.30, R.23, S.11,14	Ramsey

Subp. 14. Largemouth bass catch-and-release regulations. While on or fishing in the following waters, angling for largemouth bass is limited to catch and release only. Any largemouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for largemouth bass is legal only during the open season for largemouth bass in inland waters. It is unlawful for anyone to have in possession, regardless of where taken, any largemouth bass while on or fishing in the following waters.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Crooked Lake	T.31,32, R.24, S.4,33	Anoka

C. Olson Lake T.29, R.21, S.8,9 Washington

Subp. 15. **Norway Lake; special regulations.** While on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for crappie is five and for sunfish is five. All crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All crappie less than ten inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. While on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Norway Lake T.133N, R.41,42W, S.19,20,24,25,29,30 Otter Tail

Subp. 16. [Repealed, 42 SR 1015]

Subp. 17. Cedar Lake walleye, crappie, and northern pike regulations. While on or fishing in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for walleye is two, for crappie is five, and for northern pike is three. While on or fishing in these waters, all northern pike in possession must be 26 inches or less in length. All northern pike greater than 26 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.

Name	Location	County
Cedar Lake	T.127N, R.31W, S.7, 18; T.127N, R.32W, S.13	Morrison, Todd

Subp. 18. Walleye 18- to 24-inch protected slot limit. All walleye in possession while on or fishing in the following waters must be less than 18 inches in length or greater than 24 inches in length. All walleye that are 18 to 24 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water

Name Location County

Knife T.40,41, R.23,24, S. Various Kanabec

Subp. 19. **Northern pike 24-inch to 36-inch protected slot limit.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Ada	T.139, R.29, S.Various	Cass
В.	Alexander	T.131,132, R.30, 31, S. Various	Morrison
D. С.	Ash	T.66, R.20, S.7-9,17,18	St. Louis
D.	Basswood	T.64,65, R.10,11, S. Various	Lake
E.	Beltrami	T.148, R.32,33, S.25,26,30,31,35,36	Beltrami
F.	Big Carnelian	T.31, R.20, S.26, 34,35	Washington
G.	Big Mantrap	T.141,142, R.33,34, S. Various	Hubbard
H.	Big Turtle	T.148, R.33, S.Various	Beltrami
I.	Birch Lake Reservoir	T.61, R.11, 12, S.Various	St. Louis
J.	Blueberry	T.138, R.35, S.2,3,10,11	Wadena
K.	Center, North	T.34, R.20, S.15, 21,22,27,28,34	Chisago
L.	Center, South	T.33,34, R.20, S.2,3,4,9,10,34,35	Chisago
M.	Child	T.140, R.29, S.9,10,15,16	Cass
N.	Farm	T.62,63, R.11, S.3,4,26-29,32-35	Lake
O.	Fish Trap	T.132, R.31, S.28-33	Morrison
P.	Fox	T.148, R.33, S.22,23,26,27	Beltrami
Q.	Floyd, Little	T.139, R.41, S.2,3,10,11	Becker
R.	Garden	T.63, R.11, S.20-22,27-30	Lake
S.	George	T.143, R.34, S.15,16,21,22,27	Hubbard
T.	Girl	T.140,141, R.28, S.3,4,32,33,34	Cass
U.	Island	T.150, R.28, S.3-5,8-10,15,16,19-21	Itasca
V.	Knife	T.40,41, R.23,24, S. Various	Kanabec
W.	Little Boy	T.140, R.28, S. Various	Cass
X.	Little Cascade	T.62, R.2,3, S.12,14	Cook
Y.	Little Turtle	T.148, R.33, S.8,16,17,20,21	Beltrami
Z.	Little Woman	T.140, R.29, S.15	Cass

AA.	Long	T.128, R.30,32, S.16,17,20,21,28	Todd
BB.	Minnie Belle	T.118, R.31, S.11,14	Meeker
CC.	Mission, Lower	T.135,136, R.27, S.4,5,8,9,33	Crow Wing
DD.	Mission, Upper	T.135,136, R.27, S.3,4,27,28,33,34	Crow Wing
EE.	Movil	T.147,148, R.33, S.3,4,27,33,34,35	Beltrami
FF.	Shamineau	T.123, R.31, S.8-10,15-18	Morrison
GG.	South Farm	T.62,63, R.11, S.1,2,3,35,36	Lake
HH.	Turtle River Lake	T.147,148, R.32, S. Various	Beltrami
II.	Three Island	T.148, R.32,33, S.18,19,23-26	Beltrami
JJ.	West Battle	T.133, R.39,40, S. Various	Otter Tail
KK.	White Iron	T.62,63, R.11,12, S. Various	St. Louis
LL.	Balsam	T.58,59, R.24, S.4-9	Itasca
MM.	Medicine	T.149, R.32, S. Various	Beltrami
NN.	North Twin	T.148, R.31, S. Various	Beltrami
OO.	Coon-Sandwick	T.60,61, R.25, S. Various	Itasca
PP.	Rachel, Little Rachel	T.127, R.39, S. Various	Douglas
QQ.	Ten Mile Lake	T.140,141, R.30,31, S. Various	Cass

Subp. 20. **Northern pike 30-inch minimum size limit.** All northern pike in possession while on or fishing in the following waters must be 30 inches or greater in length. All northern pike that are less than 30 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit is one.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Loon	T.65, R.3, S.25,28,32,36	Cook
B.	Otter Tail	T.133,134, R.39,40, S. Various	Otter Tail
C.	Prairie	T.50, R.20, S. Various	St. Louis
D.	Round	T.134,135, R.28,29, S.1,2,31,35,36	Crow Wing

E. St. Olaf Lake T.105, R.22, S.13 Waseca

Subp. 21. **Northern pike 40-inch minimum size limit.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be 40 inches or greater in length. All northern pike that are less than 40 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit is one.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Crow Wing, 8th	T.140, R.32,33, S.1,6,7,12	Hubbard
B.	Crow Wing, 9th	T.140,141, R.32, S.6,31,32	Hubbard
C.	Crow Wing, 10th	T.141, R.32, S.28,29,32	Hubbard
D.	Elephant	T.66, R.19, S.13,14,15,22,23,24	St. Louis
E.	Mitchell	T.138, R.27, S.11-14	Crow Wing
F.	Elk	T.143, R.36, S.15,22,23	Clearwater

Subp. 22. [Repealed, 37 SR 1431]

Subp. 23. **Walleye 16-inch minimum size.** All walleye in possession while on or fishing in the following waters must be 16 inches or greater in length. Walleye less than 16 inches must be returned to the water immediately.

Name	Location	County
Waconia	T.116, R.24,25, S.Various	Carver

Subp. 24. Largemouth bass, northern pike, and walleye regulations. While on or fishing in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for largemouth bass is one, for northern pike is three, and for walleye is two. While on or fishing in these waters, all northern pike in possession must be 26 inches or less in length. All northern pike greater than 26 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.

Name	Location	County
Bass Lake	T.128, R.32, S.9	Todd

Subp. 25. Largemouth bass and northern pike regulations. While on or fishing in the following waters, angling for largemouth bass is limited to catch and release only, whereby any largemouth bass must be immediately returned to the water. All northern pike in possession while

on or fishing in the following waters must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Ann	T.116, R.23, S.10,11	Carver
Subp. 26. []	Repealed, 34 SR 1165]	
Subp. 27. [1	Repealed, L 2015 1Sp4 art 5 s 34]	
Subp. 28. [1	Repealed, L 2015 1Sp4 art 5 s 34]	
Subp. 29. [1	Repealed, 43 SR 989]	

Subp. 30. **Walleye minimum size.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be 17 inches or greater in length. All walleye less than 17 inches must be immediately returned to the water.

Name	Location	County
Green Lake	T.33, R.20,21, S.Various	Chisago

Subp. 31. **Smallmouth bass regulation.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Flour	T.64, R.1W, S.1,2,11,12 T.64, R.1E, S.5,6	Cook
B.	Hungry Jack	T.64,65, R.1W, S.2-4,35	Cook
C.	Two Island	T.62, R.1W, S.3-5,8,9	Cook

Subp. 32. **Lake sturgeon restrictions.** As described in part 6262.1000 and Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.551 and 97C.087, a special fish management tag is required to harvest lake sturgeon. Notwithstanding part 6266.0700, subpart 2, item B, the following seasons and possession limits apply to all Minnesota-Canadian border waters and associated tributary streams. A person may possess only one lake sturgeon per license year. Lake sturgeon may be harvested from April 24 to May 7 or July 1 to September 30. All lake sturgeon in possession while on or fishing in the above listed waters must be 45 inches to 50 inches in length, inclusive, or greater than 75 inches in length. All lake sturgeon that are less than 45 inches in length or that are more than 50 inches but not more

than 75 inches in length, must be immediately returned to the water. From May 8 to May 15 and October 1 to April 23, angling for lake sturgeon is limited to catch and release only. During catch-and-release seasons all sturgeon must be immediately released back into the water.

Subp. 33. Lake of the Woods and Rainy River; walleye and sauger.

- A. Notwithstanding part 6266.0700, subpart 2, item A, the seasons and possession limits for walleye and sauger in the aggregate as specified in this subpart apply to the specified portions of Lake of the Woods and Rainy River. Except as further restricted in item D, a person may have only four walleye from these water bodies in possession, regardless of whether they are taken from Lake of the Woods or Rainy River.
- B. From the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend to November 30, the daily and possession limits for Lake of the Woods are as follows: six in the aggregate and not more than one walleye over 28.0 inches. All walleye in possession must be less than 19.5 inches in length or greater than 28.0 inches in length. All walleye that are 19.5 to 28.0 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.
- C. Except as provided in item D, from December 1 to April 14, the daily and possession limits for Lake of the Woods are as follows: six in the aggregate and not more than one walleye over 28.0 inches. All walleye in possession must be less than 19.5 inches in length or greater than 28.0 inches in length. All walleye that are 19.5 to 28.0 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.
- D. From March 1 to April 14, while a person is on or angling in Four Mile Bay of Lake of the Woods and Rainy River, angling for walleye and sauger is limited to catch and release only, whereby any walleye or sauger caught must be immediately returned to the water.
- E. From the Saturday two weeks prior to the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend to the last day in February, the daily and possession limits for Rainy River are as follows: six in the aggregate and not more than one walleye over 28.0 inches. All walleye in possession must be less than 19.5 inches in length or greater than 28.0 inches in length. All walleye that are 19.5 to 28.0 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Lake of the Woods including Four Mile Bay	T.162-168, R.32-37, S. Various	Lake of the Woods, Roseau
(2)	Rainy River	From the Boise Cascade Dam in International Falls T.71, R.24, S.27 downstream to the U.S. Coast Guard lighthouse at Wheeler's Point T.162, R.31, S.19	

Subp. 34. [Repealed, 32 SR 1039]

Subp. 35. Catch-and-release trout fishing. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, angling for trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for trout is legal during the open season for trout in inland streams. All legal methods of taking trout are allowed.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Belle Creek	T.113, R.16, S.34,35 and T.112, R.16, S.3,4,9,16, from the confluence with the Cannon River in S.35, T.113, R.16, upstream approximately 7.3 miles to the posted boundary where the stream crosses State Highway 19 in S.16, T.112, R.16	Goodhue
B.	Root River, Middle Branch	T.104, R.11, S.17,18,19,20 and R.12, S.23,24,26,27, 33,34,35 and T.103, R.12, S.4,8,9, from the confluence with the Root River, North Branch upstream approximately 12.5 miles to the confluence of Spring Valley Creek and Deer Creek in S.9, T.103, R.12	Fillmore
C.	Zumbro River, North Fork	T.110, R.15, S.33,34,35,36 and R.14, S.31 and T.109, R.14, S.6,7,8,9,10 and R.15, S.1,2 from the confluence with the Zumbro River in S.10, T.109, R.14, upstream approximately 11.9 miles to the posted boundary where the stream crosses Goodhue County Hwy 10	Goodhue and Wabasha

Subp. 36. **Protected slot limits on trout streams; no bait restriction.** While on or fishing in the following waters, all trout in possession must be less than 12 inches in length or greater than 16 inches in length. All trout that are 12 to 16 inches in length, inclusive, must be returned to the water immediately. A person's possession limit may not include more than one trout over 16 inches in length. All legal methods of taking trout are allowed.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Beaver Creek East	T.102, R.6, S.5,6,8,17 from the confluence with Beaver Creek in S.5, T.102, R.6, upstream approximately 2.3 miles to the source in S.17, T.102, R.6	Houston

В.	Forestville Creek (North Branch Creek)	, , , ,	Fillmore
C.	Mahoods Creek	T.103, R.12, S.20 from the confluence with Spring Valley Creek upstream approximately 0.2 miles to the source	Fillmore
D.	Root River, South Branch	T.102, R.11, S.7,18 and R.12, S.13,23,24 from the posted boundary located in the NE 1/4 NE 1/4 S.7, T.102 R.11, upstream approximately 4.8 miles to the posted boundary in the NE 1/4 NE 1/4 S.23, T.102, R.12	Fillmore
E.	Spring Valley Creek	T.103, R.12, S.8,17,18,19,20 from the confluence with Deer Creek in S.9, T.103, R.12, upstream approximately 6.8 miles to the posted boundary at the intersection of Fillmore Township Road 359	Fillmore
F.	West Indian Creek	T.109, R.11, S.16,17,21 from Wabasha County Road 4 crossing in S.16, T.109, R.11, Highland Township, upstream approximately 3.3 miles to the source	Wabasha
G.	Wisel Creek	T.102, R.8, S.19,20,29,30, 31,32 and T.101, R.8, S.5,6 from the confluence with South Fork Root River in S.19, T.102, R.8, upstream approximately 8.6 miles to permanent source in S.6, T.101, R.8	Fillmore

Subp. 37. **Protected slot limits on trout streams; artificial lures and flies.** While on or fishing in the following waters, all trout in possession must be less than 12 inches in length or greater than 16 inches in length. All trout that are 12 to 16 inches in length, inclusive, must be returned to the water immediately. A person's possession limit may not include more than one trout over 16 inches in length. Legal methods for taking trout are limited to artificial lures and flies.

Name Location County

A. Canfield Creek (South T.102, R.12, S.24,25 from the confluence with South Fillmore Branch Creek)

Branch Root River in S.24, T.102, R.12, upstream approximately 1.6 miles to the permanent source

T.107, R.8, S.33,34 and T.106, R.8, S.4,5,8 from the Winona

posted boundary at the intersection of Highway 14 upstream approximately 5.0 miles to the posted boundary at the confluence with Peterson Creek in S.8, T.106, R.8 C. Gribben Creek T.103, R.9, S.9,16,21,27,28 from the confluence with Fillmore the Root River in S.9, T.103, R.9 upstream 3.9 miles to the permanent source D. Hay Creek T.112, R.15, S.23,24,26,27 from the posted boundary Goodhue at the point where Hay Creek crosses the SW 1/4 SE 1/4 section line in S.24, T.112, R.15, upstream approximately 4.0 miles to the posted boundary in the SW 1/4 SE 1/4 S.27, T.112, R.15 E. Logan Creek T.107, R.11, S.3 from the confluence with the North Olmsted Branch Whitewater River in S.3, T.107, R.11, upstream approximately 0.9 miles to the permanent source F. Trout Run Creek T.104, R.10, S.4.5.8.9.16.17.20.21 and T.105, R.10, Fillmore S.18,19,30,31,32 from the confluence with the North

G. Whitewater River, North Branch

B.

Garvin Brook

T.108, R.11, S.31,32,33,34 and T.107, R.11, S.1,2,3 Wabasha, and R.10, S.6,7 from the posted boundary at the second low-water crossing in S.6, T.107, R.10, Winona upstream from Elba where state land begins going upstream approximately 12.1 miles to Wabasha

Branch Root River upstream approximately 13.3

County Road 4 crossing

Subp. 38. **Minimum size limits on brook trout streams.** While on or fishing the following waters, all brook trout in possession must be 12 inches or greater in length. All brook trout less than 12 inches in length must be returned to the water immediately. A person's possession limit may not include more than one brook trout over 12 inches in length. Legal methods for taking trout are limited to artificial lures and flies.

miles to the source - entire stream

Name Location County

Trout Valley Creek T.109, R.9, S.31 and T.108, R.9, S.5,8,17,20 from the confluence Wabasha and with the Whitewater River S.31, T.109, R.9, upstream Winona approximately 7.2 miles to the permanent source

Subp. 39. Camp Creek; open water season. While on or fishing the following waters, angling for trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for trout is legal during the open season for trout in inland streams. Legal methods for taking trout are limited to artificial lures and flies. Notwithstanding this subpart, on the third Saturday in May only, when angling for trout on the posted area portion of the creek in S.8 of T.102, R.10, general statewide regulations apply, including all legal methods for taking trout.

Name	Location	County
Camp Creek	T.102, R.10, S.5,8,16,17 from the posted boundary in the SW 1/4 NE 1/4 S.5, T.102, R.10, upstream approximately 2.7 miles to a point that is posted at the second Harmony-Preston Valley State Trail bridge in S.17	Fillmore

Subp. 40. Walleye 17-inch to 26-inch protected slot. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches in length or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may include not more than one walleye over 26 inches.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Battle	T.62, R.23,24, S.25,30	Itasca
B.	Deer	T.62, R.24, S.14,15,22-28,34	Itasca
C.	Island	T.150, R.28, S.3-5, 8-10,15-17,20,21	Itasca
D.	Pickerel	T.62, R.24, S.25,26,35	Itasca
E.	Round	T.148, R.27,28, S.13,14, 18-20,23-26,29,30	Itasca
F.	Splithand, including Moody's Creek upstream to County Road 432	T.53, R.25, S.14,15, 22,23,26,27,35	Itasca
G.	Swan	T.55,56, R.22,23, S. Various	Itasca

16

H.	Trout	T.55,56, R.24, S.5,6, 8,9,16,17,21,22,31,32	Itasca
I.	Garden Reservoir	T.63, R.11, S.20-22,27-30	Lake
J.	Farm	T.62,63, R.11, S.3,4,26-29, 32-35	Lake
K.	North Branch Kawishiwi River	T.63, R.10,11, S.25,26,28,29,30	Lake
L.	South Farm	T.62,63, R.11, S.1,2,3,35,36	Lake
M.	White Iron	T.62,63, R.11,12, S. Various	St. Louis
N.	Popple River	T.148, R.27, S.19,20, from the outlet of Round Lake Itasca downstream to the State Highway 46 bridge	

Subp. 41. **Largemouth and smallmouth bass 12-inch maximum size limit.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass 12 inches and greater in length must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Lake Hubert	T.135, R.28,29, S.18,19,24,25,30	Crow Wing
B.	Moose Lake	T.128, R.32, S.15,22	Todd
C.	Chisago Lake	T.33, R.20, S.5-8,17	Chisago
D.	South Lindstrom	T.33,34, R.20, S.4,5,32,33	Chisago

Subp. 42. Largemouth and smallmouth bass 12-inch maximum size limit and one over 20 inches. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit may include not more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass in the aggregate over 20 inches in length.

Name Location	County
---------------	--------

A.	Agnes	T.128, R.37, S.18	Douglas
B.	Henry	T.128, R.37, S.7,18	Douglas

Subp. 43. **Crappie and sunfish possession limit.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limits that apply are: crappie, five fish and sunfish, five fish.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Gilbert	T.134, R.28, S.26-28,34	Crow Wing
B.	Goodrich	T.137, R.26,27, S.7,12,13,18	Crow Wing
C.	Rogers	T.137, R.25,26, S.19,24	Crow Wing
D.	Sylvan	T.133, R.29, S.6	Cass
E.	Dyers	T.58, R.5, S.4,5,8,9	Cook

Subp. 44. **Crappie ten-inch minimum size.** While on or angling in the following waters, all crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All crappie less than ten inches must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Stuart	T.132,133, R.39, S. Various	Otter Tail
B.	Spider	T.141, R.33, S.22,27,28,33,34	Hubbard

Subp. 45. **Crappie minimum size limits and reduced bag.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All crappie less than ten inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit for crappie is five fish.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Franklin	T.137, R.42, S.27,28,33,34	Otter Tail
B.	Maple Lake	T.127,128, R.38, S.Various	Douglas

Subp. 46. Walleye protected slot and crappie minimum size. While on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches in length or greater than 26

inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one walleye over 26 inches in length. All crappie in possession while on or fishing in these waters must be 11 inches or greater in length. All crappie less than 11 inches must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
A.	North Lida Lake	T.135,136, R.42, S.32,33	Otter Tail
B.	South Lida Lake	T.136, R.42, S.32,33	Otter Tail
C.	Venstrom Lake	T.135, R.42, S.5,8	Otter Tail
D.	Mud Lake	T.136, R.42, S.17	Otter Tail

Subp. 47. **Northeast trophy trout waters.** Angling for trout is legal during the open season for trout in inland lakes. While on or angling in the following waters, angling for trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout must be immediately returned to the water. Only artificial lures and flies with a single hook are allowed for taking fish. No bait may be used or possessed while fishing on the following waters. The following waters are closed to winter fishing.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Thompson Lake	T.62, R.1, S.19,20,29,30	Cook
B.	Thrush Lake	T.63, R.1, S.31	Cook
C.	Turnip Lake	T.64, R.1, S.24	Cook

Subp. 48. **Walleye restricted possession limits.** While on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for walleye is four fish. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one walleye over 20 inches.

Name	Location	County
Lac qui Parle Lake	T.118-120, R.41,42,43, S. Various upstream to Marsh Lake Dam, including the Watson Sag (Chippewa River diversion) upstream to the diversion dam	1 ,

Subp. 49. [Repealed, 37 SR 1431]

Subp. 50. **Horseshoe Lake sunfish restrictions.** While on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County

Horseshoe Lake T.139, R.30, S.15,16,21,22

Cass

Subp. 51. **Leech Lake walleye restrictions.** While on or angling in the following waters, a person's possession and daily limit for walleye is four fish. The possession and daily limit may not include more than one walleye over 20 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Leech Lake	T.141-144, R.28-32, S. Various	Cass and Hubbard

Subp. 52. [Repealed, 39 SR 1257]

Subp. 53. **Sunfish restricted possession limits.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five fish.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Blackduck	T.149, R.31, S.3-5,9-11,14-17	Beltrami
B.	Gull	T.148,149, R.32, S.1-4,11,26,27,34,35	Beltrami
C.	Sand	T.59, R.10,11, S.13,18,23-26	Lake

Subp. 54. **Vermilion Lake walleye size restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 20 inches or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 20 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's walleye possession and daily limit taken from, while on, or angling in the following waters, including those taken from other waters, is four, and must not include more than one walleye over 26 inches in length. Notwithstanding the possession limits provided by part 6262.0200, subpart 1, item G, subitem (4), while a person is on or fishing in the following waters, the possession limits for northern pike provided by part 6262.0200, subpart 1, item G, subitem (1), apply.

Name	Location	County
Lake Vermilion	T.61-63, R.14-18, S. Various	St. Louis

Subp. 55. Lake of the Woods and Rainy River; northern pike. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 30 inches or greater than 40 inches in length. All northern pike that are 30 to 40 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit for northern pike is three, and must not include more than one northern pike over 40 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Lake of the Woods	T.162-168, R.32-37, S.Various	Lake of the Woods
В.	Rainy River	T.162, R.31, S.19 from the U.S. Coast Guard lighthouse at Wheeler's Point upstream to the Boise Cascade Dam in T.71, R.24, S.27	Lake of the Woods, Koochiching
C.	Winter Road River	T.161, R.31, S.20 mouth upstream to the State Highway 172 bridge	Lake of the Woods
D.	Baudette River	T.161, R.31, S.2 mouth upstream to the State Highway 11 bridge	Lake of the Woods
E.	Warroad River	T.163, R.36, S.28 mouth upstream to the Warroad City Beach	Roseau
F.	Hooper Creek	T.161, R.31, S.18 mouth upstream to State Highway 172 bridge	Lake of the Woods
G.	Kelly Creek	T.161, R.31, S.28 mouth upstream to State Highway 172 bridge	Lake of the Woods
H.	Rapid River	T.160, R.30, S.12 mouth upstream to State Highway 11 bridge	Lake of the Woods
I.	Silver Creek	T.160, R.30, S.10 mouth upstream to State Highway 11 bridge	Lake of the Woods
J.	Wabanica Creek	T.161, R.32, S.12 mouth upstream to State Highway 172 bridge	Lake of the Woods

Subp. 56. **Brook trout catch-and-release waters.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for brook trout is legal during the open season for trout in inland waters. Angling for brook trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any brook trout must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Stoney Brook T.135, R.29, S.5,8,9 from the mouth at Gull Lake in S.8,9, R.29, Cass T.135 upstream to the County Road 29 crossing in S.5, R.29, T.135

Subp. 57. **Red Wing Pottery Pond special regulations.** The season for trout in Red Wing Pottery Pond is open continuously. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, a person's daily and possession limit for trout is three and must not include more than one trout over 16 inches.

Name Location County

Red Wing T.113, R.15, S.25 Goodhue

Pottery Pond

Subp. 58. Ozawindib bass and black crappie restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit may include not more than one bass over 20 inches in length. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the possession limit for black crappie is five.

Name Location County

Ozawindib T.143, R.36, S.5,6,7,8 Clearwater

Subp. 59. Upper Red Lake and listed tributaries.

- A. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed under item C:
- (1) the daily and possession limit for northern pike shall not include more than one northern pike over 44 inches in length;
- (2) all northern pike in possession must be less than 26 inches or greater than 44 inches in length; and
- (3) all northern pike that are from 26 to 44 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.
 - B. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed under item C:
- (1) the daily and possession limit for walleye is two fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 26 inches in length;
- (2) all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater than 26 inches in length;

- (3) all walleye that are 17 inches to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water; and
- (4) a person's statewide bag limit shall not include more than two walleye taken from Upper Red Lake and the tributaries listed under item C.
 - C. This subpart applies to the following waters:

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Upper Red Lake (outside Red Lake Indian Reservation)	T.153, R.31,32, S. Various; T.154, R.30-32, S. Various; T.155, R.30-32, S. Various	Beltrami
(2)	Shotley Brook (from Hwy. 72 west to Upper Red Lake)	T.153, R.31, S.10,11,13,14,24; T.153, R.30, S.19-22	Beltrami
(3)	Tamarack River (from the Beltrami County line west to Upper Red Lake)	T.154, R.30, S.8-10,11-13,15-17	Beltrami

Subp. 60. [Repealed, 42 SR 1015]

Subp. 61. [Repealed, 37 SR 1431]

Subp. 62. **Sunfish ten-fish possession limit.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is ten.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Ox Yoke	T.139, R.30, S.10,15	Cass
B.	Sanburn	T.139, R.30, S.22,26,27	Cass

Subp. 63. **Itasca Lake crappie and sunfish possession limits.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five and for crappie is five.

Name	Location	County
Itasca	T.143,144, R.36, S.2,11,12,15,35	Clearwater

Subp. 64. Mary Lake sunfish and black crappie possession limits and bass regulations. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit

for sunfish is five and for black crappie is five. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Mary	T.143, R.35,36, S.19,24	Hubbard

Subp. 65. **Mule Lake walleye possession limit.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for walleye is three.

Name	Location	County
Mule	T.140, R.28,29, S.19,20,25,29,30,31,36	Cass

Subp. 66. Walleye 17-inch minimum size limit and crappie five-fish possession limit. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be 17 inches or greater in length. Walleye less than 17 inches must be immediately returned to the water. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for crappie is five.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Goose Lake	T.36,37, R.22, S.3,4,9,10,15,34	Chisago
B.	Mandall	T.36, R.22, S.15,16,21,22	Chisago
C.	Rabour	T.36, R.22, S.21,22	Chisago

Subp. 67. [Repealed, 34 SR 1165]

Subp. 68. **Muskellunge catch-and-release regulation.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, angling for muskellunge is limited to catch and release only, whereby any muskellunge caught must be immediately returned to the water. Catch-and-release angling for muskellunge is legal during the open season for muskellunge in inland waters. It is unlawful for anyone to have in possession, regardless of where taken, any muskellunge while on or fishing in the following waters.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Mississippi River from Blandin Dam	T.31-55, R.21-32, S.Various	Itasca, Aitkin, Crow Wing, Morrison,

downstream to Coon Rapids Dam

Benton, Stearns, Sherburne, Wright, Anoka, Hennepin

B. Prairie River, from the T.55,56, R.25, S.2,3,11, 14,23,26,34

Itasca

Prairie Lake Dam downstream to the Mississippi River

C. Elk Lake

T.143, R.36, S.15,22,23

Clearwater

Subp. 69. [Repealed, 36 SR 436]

Subp. 70. **Big Lake northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Big Lake	T.146,147, R.31, S.3-6,31,32	Beltrami

Subp. 71. **East and West Rush Lakes northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 26 inches in length or greater than 40 inches in length. All northern pike that are 26 to 40 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 40 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	East Rush	T.37, R.21,22, S. Various	Chisago
B.	West Rush	T.37, R.21,22, S. Various	Chisago

Subp. 72. **Wabedo Lake northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Wabedo	T.140, R.28, S. Various	Cass

Subp. 73. **Woman Lake northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Woman	T.140,141, R.28,29, S.Various	Cass

Subp. 74. **North Star and Little North Star Lakes northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
North Star (including Little North Star and other unnamed connected waters)	T.58,59, R.26, S.4,5,20,28,29,32,33	Itasca

Subp. 75. **Moose Lake walleye size restrictions.** While on or fishing in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches in length or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one walleye over 26 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Moose	T.57, R.26,27, S.19,20,24,25,29,30	Itasca

Subp. 76. **Spider Lake northern pike size restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name Location County Spider T.58, R.25,26, S.7,18,19,24,25,30,36 Itasca

Subp. 77. Mink and Somers Lakes special regulations.

- A. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed in item B:
 - (1) daily and possession limit for sunfish is five;
 - (2) daily and possession limit for crappie is five;
- (3) all walleye in possession must be 17 inches or greater in length. Walleye less than 17 inches must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit is three;
- (4) all largemouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may include not more than one largemouth bass over 20 inches in length;
- (5) all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may include not more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length; and
- (6) possession or use of live minnows, excluding leeches, as bait is prohibited. Processed minnows in a dried, frozen, or pickled condition are allowed.
 - B. This subpart applies to the following waters:

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Mink Lake	T.121, R.27, S.23-25	Wright
(2)	Somers Lake	T.121, R.27, S.24-25	Wright

Subp. 78. Otter Tail River smallmouth bass catch-and-release regulation. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for smallmouth bass is limited to catch and release only, whereby any smallmouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Otter Tail River T.132, R.45, S.26, from the Wilkin County Road 19 crossing to Becker, Otter the Friberg Dam in T.134, R.42, S.31, including the Orwell, Tail, Wilken Dayton Hollow, Pisgah, Central, and Diversion impoundments, T.132, R.45, S.25,26,35,36, and T.132-134, R.42-44, S. Various; and from the Hubbel Pond Dam in Hubbel Wildlife Management

Area to Otter Tail County Road 51, T.137-138, R.39,40, S. Various, including Mud Lake, T.137, R.39, S.34,35; Rice Lake, T.137, R.40, S.14,23; and Town Lake, T.138, R.40, S.27, 28, 34, 35

Subp. 79. Little Toad Lake northern pike and sunfish regulations. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit may include not more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is ten.

Name	Location	County
Little Toad	T.139, R.39, S.23,24,25,26	Becker

Subp. 80. Maud and Eunice Lakes northern pike, bass, sunfish, and black crappie regulations.

- A. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed in item B:
 - (1) daily and possession limit for sunfish is five;
- (2) all black crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All black crappie less than ten inches must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit is five;
- (3) all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may include not more than one largemouth or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length; and
- (4) all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may include not more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.
 - B. This subpart applies to the following waters:

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Maud	T.138, R.42, S.21,22,27,28	Becker
(2)	Eunice	T.138, R.42, S.26,27,34	Becker

Subp. 81. Little Cormorant Lake walleye, sunfish, and black crappie regulations. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be 17 inches or greater in length. Walleye less than 17 inches must be immediately returned to the water. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all black crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All black crappie less than ten inches must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit for black crappie is five.

28

Name Location County

Little Cormorant T.138, 139, R.42, S. Various Becker

Subp. 82. **Middle Lake largemouth bass regulation.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit may include not more than one largemouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Middle T.131, R.40, S.9,16 Otter Tail

Subp. 83. Lind Lake sunfish regulation. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County
Lind T.139, R.30, S.27,28,33,34 Cass

Subp. 84. **Turtle Lake smallmouth bass regulation.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All smallmouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit may include not more than one smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Turtle T.59,60, R.26,27, S. Various Itasca

Subp. 85. St. Louis River muskellunge 50-inch minimum size limit on the Minnesota-Wisconsin boundary waters. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all muskellunge in possession must be 50 inches or greater in length. All muskellunge less than 50 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

St. Louis River All those portions of the St. Louis River, including St. Louis Bay St. Louis

and Superior Bay, as far as the same lie along the boundary between Minnesota and Wisconsin downstream to an imaginary line drawn between the northwest bank of the Nemadji River where it forms a junction with Superior Bay and the southwest bank of the Superior entry channel where it forms a junction with Superior Bay

Subp. 86. [Repealed, 43 SR 989]

Subp. 87. **Mississippi River and associated tributaries smallmouth bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the Mississippi River or its associated tributaries listed in this subpart to the posted boundaries, the daily and possession limit for smallmouth bass is three. Daily and possession limit may not include more than one smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length. While on or angling in the following waters, all smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All smallmouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Mississippi River	From the St. Cloud Dam (T.124N, R.28W, S.13 and T.35N, R.31W, S.1) downstream to the mouth of the Crow River (T.121N, R.23W, S.36 and T.32N, R.26W, S.24) near Dayton	
B.	Crow River	T.121, R.23, S.36	Hennepin, Wright
C.	Elk River	T.32N, R.26, S.4,33	Sherburne
D.	Otter Creek	T.121, R.25, S.3	Wright
E.	Silver Creek	T.122, R.29, S.15	Wright
F.	Fish Creek	T.122, R.26, S.7	Wright
G.	Clearwater River	T.123, R.27, S.35	Wright, Stearns
H.	Plum Creek	T.123, R.27, S.28	Stearns

I. Johnson Creek T.123, R.27, S.7 Stearns

Subp. 88. Clitherall Lake smallmouth bass regulations. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Clitherall T.132, R.39,40, S. Various Otter Tail

Subp. 89. **Inguadona and Rice Lakes sunfish and crappie regulations.** The daily and possession limit for sunfish and crappie taken from the waters listed below is ten sunfish and five crappie.

Name	Location	County
Inguadona	T.140,141, R.27, S.5-8,29,32	Cass
Rice	T.140, R.28, S.1,2,11,12	Cass

Subp. 90. Lake St. Croix and St. Croix River lake sturgeon regulations. As described in part 6262.1000 and Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.551 and 97C.087, a special fish management tag is required to harvest lake sturgeon. Notwithstanding part 6266.0500, subpart 3, the following seasons and possession limits apply to all waters of Lake St. Croix and the St. Croix River of the Minnesota-Wisconsin boundary waters between Prescott and Taylor's Falls Dam. Lake sturgeon may be harvested from the first Saturday in September to September 30. While a person is on or angling in these waters, all lake sturgeon in possession must be 60 inches or greater in length. All lake sturgeon less than 60 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. A person may possess only one lake sturgeon per calendar year. From October 1 to October 15, angling for lake sturgeon is limited to catch and release only. During the catch-and-release season, all lake sturgeon caught must be immediately released.

Subp. 91. Coon Lake walleye regulations. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be 17 inches or greater in length. All walleye less than 17 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Coon Lake T.33, R.23, S. Various Anoka

Subp. 92. Little McDonald Lake and Kerbs Lake walleye regulation. While on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches in length or greater

than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one walleye over 26 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Little McDonald	T.136, R.40, S.2,3,9,10,11	Otter Tail
B.	Kerbs	T.136, R.40, S.4,9	Otter Tail

Subp. 93. Little Mantrap Lake largemouth bass regulation. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Possession and daily limit may not include more than one largemouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Little Mantrap	T.142, R.35,36, S. Various	Hubbard, Becker

Subp. 94. **Rabbit and East Rabbit Lakes northern pike regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Big Rabbit	T.47, R.28, S.19,30; T.47, R.29, S.24,25	Crow Wing
B.	East Big Rabbit	T.47, R.28, S.19,20,29,30	Crow Wing

Subp. 95. **Bass Lake sunfish regulation.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name	Location	County
Bass	T.55,56N, R.26W, S. Various	Itasca

Subp. 96. **Grave Lake sunfish regulation.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County

Grave T.58N, R.26W, S.8,16,17,18,19,20

Itasca

Subp. 97. [Repealed, 37 SR 1431]

Subp. 98. Sallie and Melissa Lakes northern pike regulation. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. Daily and possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Melissa Lake	T.138, R.41, S. Various	Becker
B.	Sallie Lake	T.138, R.41, S. Various	Becker

Subp. 99. **Osakis and Little Osakis Lakes walleye regulation.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be 15 inches or greater in length. All walleye less than 15 inches must be immediately returned to the water.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Osakis Lake	T.128,129, R.35,36, S.Various	Douglas, Todd
B.	Little Osakis	T.129, R.35, S.25,26	Douglas, Todd

Subp. 100. **Farm Island Lake walleye regulation.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 16 inches or greater than 19 inches in length. All walleye that are 16 to 19 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.

Name	Location	County
Farm Island	T.45,46, R.27, S.Various	Aitkin

Subp. 101. **Winnibigoshish and connected waters walleye regulation.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 18 inches in length or greater than 23 inches in length. All walleye that are 18 to 23 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one walleye over 23 inches.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Cut Foot Sioux Lake	T.146,147, R.27, S. Various	Itasca

B.	Dixon Lake	T.148, R.28,29, S. Various	Itasca
C.	Egg Lake	T.146, R.26, S.3,10	Itasca
D.	First River Lake	T.146, R.26, S.5,6,7,8,9	Itasca
E.	Little Cut Foot Lake	T.146,147, R.26,27, S. Various	Itasca
F.	Mississippi River (from the Knutson Dam to the confluence with Winnibigoshish)		Itasca, Cass, Beltrami
G.	Pigeon River (from the Pigeon Dam Lake's dam to the confluence with Winnibigoshish)	T.147, R.27, S.30	Itasca
Н.	Rabbits Lake	T.146, R.29, S.1,2,11,12	Itasca
I.	Ravens Flowage	T.146, R.29, S.10,11,12,13	Itasca
J.	Ravens Lake	T.146, R.29, S.10,11	Itasca
K.	Sugar	T.146, R.29, S. Various	Itasca
L.	Third River Flowage	T.147, R.28,29, S.Various	Itasca

MINNESOTA RULES

6264.0400

Cass, Itasca

33

M.

Winnibigoshish

Subp. 102. Crow Wing Five and Six Lakes northern pike regulation. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

T.145,146,147, R.27,28,29, S. Various

	Name	Location	County
A.	Crow Wing, 5th	T.140, R.33, S.19,20,29,30	Hubbard

B. Crow Wing, 6th T.140, R.33, S.20,21,22 Hubbard

Subp. 103. **Big Sandy Lake sunfish regulation.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Big Sandy Lake	T.49,50, R.23,24, S.Various	Aitkin
B.	Aitkin Lake	T.50, R.23, S. Various	Aitkin
C.	Sandy River Lake	T.49, R.23,24, S. Various	Aitkin
D.	Flowage Lake	T.49, R.23,24, S. Various	Aitkin
E.	Davis Lake (a.k.a. Steamboat Lake)	T.48, R.24, S. Various	Aitkin
F.	Sandy River from State Highway 210 downstream to confluence with Mississippi River	T.48, R.23,24, S. Various	Aitkin
G.	Prairie River from confluence with Tamarack River downstream to Big Sandy Lake	T.49,50, R.22,23, S.Various	Aitkin
H.	West Savanna River from County Highway 14 downstream to Prairie River	T.50, R.22,23, S. Various	Aitkin

Subp. 104. **Big Sand Lake walleye restricted size and possession limits.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 20 inches in length or greater than 28 inches in length. All walleye that are 20 to 28 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one walleye over 28 inches in length.

Name Location County

Big Sand T.141, R.34, S.22, 23, 26-28, 33-35

Hubbard

Subp. 105. **Hovde Lake largemouth bass catch-and-release regulations.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for largemouth bass is limited to catch and release only, whereby any largemouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Hovde T.141, R.30, S.22, 23, 26, 27 Cass

Subp. 106. Lawndale Creek brook trout catch-and-release and angling regulations. While a person is on or angling in the following waters of Lawndale Creek that are within Atherton Wildlife Management Area, angling for brook trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any brook trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. Methods for taking brook trout are limited to artificial flies and lures. Barbed hooks are prohibited.

Name Location County

Lawndale T.136, R.46, S.34, 35 within a 3.5-mile posted reach within Wilkin Creek Atherton Wildlife Management Area

Subp. 107. **Splithand Lake panfish possession limits.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five and for crappie is five.

Name Location County

Splithand Lake, T.53, R.25, S.14, 15, 22, 23, 26, 27, 35 Itasca including

Moody's Creek

unstream to

upstream to County Road 432

Subp. 108. **Sunfish possession limit.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County

A. Little Splithand Lake T.53, R.24, 25, S.19, 24 Itasca

B. Dixon Lake T.148, R.28, 29, S.24, 25, 30, 31, 36 Itasca

Subp. 109. [Repealed, 37 SR 1431]

Subp. 110. **Big Pine and Little Pine Lakes; walleye size restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 18 inches in length

or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 18 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one walleye over 26 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Big Pine Lake	T.136, R.38, S.5,8,15,16,21,32,33	Otter Tail
B.	Little Pine Lake	T.136,137 R.38,39, S. Various	Otter Tail

Subp. 111. North Ten Mile and South Ten Mile Lakes; largemouth bass and smallmouth bass size restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	North Ten Mile Lak	xe T.131, R.42W, S.16,17,20,21	Otter Tail
В.	South Ten Mile Lak	xe T.131, R.42W, S.27,28,29,32,33,34	Otter Tail
	Subp. 112. [Repealed, 39 SR 822]		
	Subp. 113. [Repealed,	39 SR 822]	

Subp. 114. Lake Thirteen; bass and sunfish restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name	Location	County
Lake Thirteen	T.144, R.31, S. Various	Cass

Subp. 115. **Fish Lake Reservoir; walleye restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be from 13 inches to 17 inches in length, inclusive. All walleye less than 13 inches or greater than 17 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water, except a person's possession limit may include one walleye over 26 inches in length. A person's daily and possession limit for walleye is three.

Name	Location	County
Fish Lake Reservoir	T.51,52, R.15,16, S. Various	St. Louis

Subp. 116. Rochester area panfish and bass lakes.

- A. Daily and possession limits under item B apply to waters listed in item C and part 6262.0575, subpart 12, as a whole.
 - B. While a person is on or angling in the waters listed in item C:
- (1) the daily and possession limit for sunfish, black crappie, white crappie, and yellow perch in aggregate is ten, of which not more than five may be black crappie or white crappie in aggregate; and
- (2) the daily and possession limit for largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in aggregate is one.
 - C. This subpart applies to the following waters:

	Name	Location	County
(1)	Bear Creek Reservoir (Chesterwoods Lake)	T.106, R.12, S.17	Olmsted
(2)	Foster Arend Lake	T.107, R.14, S.14,23	Olmsted
(3)	Kalmar Reservoir	T.107, R.15, S.24,25	Olmsted
(4)	Quarry Hill Nature Center Pond	T.107, R.13, S.31	Olmsted
(5)	Willow Creek Reservoir (WR6A Pond)	T.106, R.14, S.34	Olmsted

Subp. 117. **State park catch-and-release trout fishing.** Within the boundaries of a state park, catch-and-release angling for trout is allowed from October 15 to December 31. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters within state park boundaries, angling for trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout caught must be immediately returned to the water.

	Stream Name	County
A.	East Beaver Creek	Houston

B.	Forestville Creek	Fillmore
C.	Canfield Creek	Fillmore
D.	Trout Run Creek	Winona
E.	South Branch Root River	Fillmore
F.	Middle Branch Whitewater	Winona

Subp. 118. **Mukooda Lake lake trout restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for lake trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any lake trout caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Mukooda T.68, R.17, S.26,35 St. Louis

Subp. 119. **Little Trout Lake lake trout restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for lake trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any lake trout caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Little Trout T.68, R.17, S.3,4,9,10 St. Louis

Subp. 120. **Pimushe Lake sunfish restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County

Pimushe Lake T.147,148, R.30,31, S. Various Beltrami

Subp. 121. **Star Lake sunfish restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is ten.

Name Location County
Star T.135,136, R. Otter Tail

Subp. 122. **Sewell Lake largemouth bass and smallmouth bass restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Lake Sewell T.131, R.41, S. Various Otter Tail

Subp. 123. **Big Mantrap Lake black crappie restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for black crappie is five.

Name Location County

Big Mantrap T.141,142, R.33,34, S. Various Hubbard

Subp. 124. **George Lake largemouth bass and smallmouth bass restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

George T.143, R.34, S.22 Hubbard

Subp. 125. **Vermillion River brown trout and rainbow trout seasons and angling restrictions.** Angling for brown trout and rainbow trout in the following waters is open from the Saturday nearest April 15 through October 15. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for brown trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any brown trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. While a person is on or angling in the following waters from September 15 through October 15, angling for rainbow trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any rainbow trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. All legal methods of taking trout are allowed.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Vermillion River	T.113,114, R.18-20, S. Various, the entire designated trout stream reach beginning 1.1 miles downstream of Highway 52 upstream to the Highview Avenue bridge in S.31, R.19, T.114 and S.36, R.19,20, T.114	
B.	unnamed tributary DOW M-49-10 (locally known as North Creek)	T.114, R.19, S.19,30	Dakota

C.	unnamed tributary DOW M-49-10-001 (locally known as Middle Creek)	T.114, R.19, S.30	Dakota
D.	unnamed tributary DOW M-29-12 (locally known as South Creek)	T.114, R.20, S.33,34,35,36	Dakota
E.	South Branch of Vermillion River	T.114, R.18, S.20,29,30,31; T.114, R.19, S.36; and T.113, R.19, S.1,2,11	Dakota

Subp. 126. **Pierz (Fish) Lake largemouth and smallmouth bass restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit may include not more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

Name	Location	County
Pierz (Fish) Lake	T.40, R.31, S.13,14	Morrison

Subp. 127. North Turtle Lake largemouth and smallmouth bass and crappie restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession and daily limit may include not more than one bass over 20 inches in length. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all crappie in possession must be ten inches or greater in length. All crappie less than ten inches must be immediately returned to the water.

Name	Location	County
North Turtle Lake	T.133, R.41, S.25,26,34,35	Otter Tail

Subp. 128. **Kabekona Lake walleye restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all walleye in possession must be less than 20 inches in length or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 20 to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit for walleye is four fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 26 inches in length.

Name Location County

Kabekona Lake T.142,143, R.32,33, S. Various Hubbard

Subp. 129. **Blackwater and Mule Lakes largemouth and smallmouth bass restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass, in aggregate, over 20 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Blackwater Lake	T.140, R.29, S.25,26,34,35	Cass
B.	Mule Lake	T.140, R.28,29, S. Various	Cass

Subp. 130. **Battle, Deer, and Pickerel Lakes sunfish restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is ten.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Battle Lake	T.62, R.23,24, S.25,30	Itasca
B.	Deer Lake	T.62, R.24, S.14,15,22-38,34	Itasca
C.	Pickerel Lake	T.62, R.24, S.25,26,35	Itasca

Subp. 131. Crooked and Long Lakes largemouth bass restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, all largemouth bass in possession must be less than 12 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass that are 12 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass over 20 inches in length.

	Name	Location	County
A.	Crooked Lake	T.122, R.27, S.5	Stearns
B.	Long Lake	T.122, R.27, S.5,8	Stearns

Subp. 132. **Moccasin Lake largemouth bass, sunfish, and black crappie restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for largemouth bass is limited to catch and release only. Any largemouth bass caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Catch-and-release angling for largemouth bass is legal only during the open season for largemouth bass in inland waters. It is unlawful for a person to have in possession, regardless of where taken, any largemouth bass while on or fishing in the following waters. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for black crappie is five.

Name Location County

Moccasin Lake T.141, R.29, S.28,32,33 Cass

Subp. 133. Little Webb Lake sunfish and black crappie restrictions. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five. While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for black crappie is five.

Name Location County

Little Webb Lake T.130, R.30, S.1,2

Subp. 134. **Carnelian Lake sunfish restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Stearns

Name Location County

Carnelian Lake T.122, R.29, S.13,24 Stearns

Subp. 135. **Pleasant Lake sunfish restrictions.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, the daily and possession limit for sunfish is five.

Name Location County

Pleasant Lake T.123, R.29, S.1,2 Stearns

Subp. 136. **Sugar Lake northern pike and crappie restrictions.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's daily and possession limit for northern pike is three and may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length. Amendments to part 6262.0200 adopted after March 1, 2017, and related to daily and possession limits for northern pike do not apply to Sugar Lake. The daily and possession limit may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, the possession limit for crappie is five.

Name Location County

Sugar Lake T.121,122, R.27, S.1,2,10,11,35,36

Wright

Subp. 137. **Fall catch-and-release angling season for trout.** In addition to possession limits and seasons for trout provided in part 6262.0200, while a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling for trout is limited to catch and release only, whereby any trout caught must be immediately returned to the water. Within the posted boundaries of the following waters, catch-and-release angling for trout is allowed only from October 16 to December 31.

Name	Location	County
Mill Creek from the unnamed tributary (Sprau's Tributary) in T.105, R.11, S.36 in Olmsted County downstream to the confluence with the North Branch Root River, T.104, R.11, S.6 in Fillmore County	T.104,105, R.11, S.6,36	Olmsted, Fillmore
Spring Valley Creek from the West Park Street bridge in the city of Spring Valley downstream to the State Highway 52 bridge		Fillmore
South Branch Root River within the city of Preston from the River Place West Bridge downstream to the U.S. Highway 52 bridge		Fillmore
South Branch Root River from the River Place West bridge in the city of Lanesboro downstream to the confluence with the Root River	T.103, R.10, S.13	Fillmore

Rush Creek within the T.104, R.8, S.13,14 municipal limits of the city of Rushford

Fillmore

Subp. 138. **Balm Lake bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Balm Lake T.150, R.35, S.22,23,26,28 Beltrami

Subp. 139. **Big Bass Lake bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Big Bass Lake T.147, R.32,33, S.19,20,24,30 Beltrami

Subp. 140. **Big Swan Lake northern pike regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit for northern pike is six and may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name Location County

Big Swan T.128, R.32, S. Various Todd

Lake

Subp. 141. **Deer Lake bass and northern pike regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length. While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all northern pike in possession must be less than 24 inches in length or greater than 36 inches in length. All northern pike that are 24 to 36 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession

limit for northern pike is three and may not include more than one northern pike over 36 inches in length.

Name Location County

Deer Lake T.148, R.34, S.5,8 Beltrami

Subp. 142. **Moody Lake catch-and-release regulations.** While a person is on or angling in the following waters, angling is limited for all species to catch and release only. Any species that is caught must be immediately returned to the water.

Name Location County

Moody Lake T.135, R.28, S.29,32

Crow Wing

Subp. 143. **Pelican Lake bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Pelican Lake T.64,65, R.19,20,21, S. Various St. Louis

Subp. 144. **Portage Lake bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

Portage Lake T.141, R.31, S.23,26 Cass

Subp. 145. **South Twin Lake bass regulations.** While a person is on or fishing in the following waters, all largemouth bass and smallmouth bass in possession must be less than 14 inches in length or greater than 20 inches in length. All largemouth bass and smallmouth bass that are 14 to 20 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water. A person's possession limit may not include more than one largemouth bass or smallmouth bass over 20 inches in length.

Name Location County

South Twin Lake T.147,148, R.31, S.2,3,34,35 Beltrami

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.38; 14.386; 14.388; 84.027; 97A.045; 97A.101; 97C.001; 97C.005; 97C.085; 97C.087; 97C.405; L 2015 1Sp4 art 5 s 30

History: 20 SR 2248; 21 SR 1166; 22 SR 292; 22 SR 1239; 22 SR 1559; 23 SR 464; 23 SR 1735; 24 SR 1186; 24 SR 1849; 25 SR 1379; 26 SR 1082; 27 SR 1313; 28 SR 33; 28 SR 629; 28 SR 1011; 29 SR 596; 29 SR 871; 29 SR 876; 29 SR 948; 30 SR 697; 30 SR 904; 31 SR 745; 31 SR 1319; 32 SR 1039; 32 SR 1044; 32 SR 1547; 33 SR 1441; 33 SR 1442; 34 SR 1071; 34 SR 1165; 35 SR 1093; 36 SR 436; 36 SR 810; 36 SR 1247; 37 SR 1208; 37 SR 1431; 38 SR 787; 38 SR 1061; 39 SR 5; 39 SR 822; 39 SR 1257; L 2015 1Sp4 art 5 s 34; 40 SR 750; 40 SR 826; 41 SR 1019; 42 SR 1015; 43 SR 989; 43 SR 1144

Published Electronically: April 12, 2019