4770.4005 REGISTRY ENROLLMENT APPLICATION FOR QUALIFYING PATIENTS.

Subpart 1. Patient application.

A. A patient or the patient's parent or legal guardian must apply for the registry and sign a disclosure on forms provided by the commissioner that meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 152.27, subdivision 3.

B. A patient must provide proof of the patient's Minnesota residency. If the patient is a minor, the patient's parent or legal guardian must provide proof of the parent or legal guardian's Minnesota residency. Proof of Minnesota residency can be established with:

(1) a copy of a Minnesota driver's license, learner's permit, or identification

(2) a copy of a state, federal, or tribal government-issued photo identification card and at least one form of other documentation that contains the name and current address of the patient, or the patient's parent or legal guardian and indicates Minnesota residency, such as:

(a) a current residential mortgage, lease, or rental agreement;

(b) state tax documents from the previous calendar year;

(c) a utility bill issued within the previous 90 days of the date of the

application;

card; or

(d) a rent or mortgage payment receipt dated less than 90 days before application;

(e) a Social Security disability insurance statement, Supplemental Security Income benefits statement, or a medical claim or statement of benefits from a private insurance company or governmental agency that is issued less than 90 days before application; or

(f) an affidavit from a person who will act as a designated caregiver for the patient, or a person who is engaged in health services or social services, which states the affiant knows the patient and believes the patient resides in Minnesota.

C. A patient or the patient's parent or legal guardian must submit the nonrefundable annual enrollment fee specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 152.35.

Subp. 2. Application approval.

A. The commissioner must approve an applicant and enroll the patient in the medical cannabis registry if the commissioner determines that the application is complete and no basis for denial exists under Minnesota Statutes, section 152.27, subdivision 6.

B. When a qualifying patient is enrolled in the registry program, the commissioner must:

(1) issue a unique patient registry number; and

(2) notify:

(a) the qualifying patient, designated caregiver, or parent or legal guardian if applicable;

(b) the health care practitioner who completed the patient's written certification of a qualifying condition; and

(c) the registered manufacturers.

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.389; 152.26

History: 39 SR 1760

Published Electronically: July 7, 2015