1 REVISOR 4665.9070

4665.9070 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH STATUTES.

Penalty assessments for violations of Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, are as
follows:

subdivision 4, $100;
subdivision 5, $250;
subdivision 6, $250;
subdivision 7, $100;
subdivision 8, $100;
subdivision 9, $250;
subdivision 10, $250;
subdivision 11, $100;
subdivision 12, $250;
subdivision 13, $500;
subdivision 14, $500;
subdivision 15, $250;
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subdivision 16:
(1) except as noted in subitem (2), $100; and
(2) that portion of this subdivision that states:

"Patients and residents shall be assured confidential treatment of their personal and
medical records, and may approve or refuse their release to any individual outside the
facility.", $250;

N. subdivision 17, $100;
O. subdivision 18, $250;
P. subdivision 19, $250;
Q. subdivision 20, $250;
R. subdivision 21:
(1) that portion of this subdivision that states:

"Patients and residents may associate and communicate privately with persons of their
choice and enter and, except as provided by the Minnesota Commitment Act, leave the
facility as they choose...Personal mail shall be sent without interference and received
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unopened unless medically or programmatically contraindicated and documented by
the physician in the medical record.", $250; and

(2) that portion of this subdivision that states:

"Patients and residents shall have access, at their expense, to writing instruments,
stationery, and postage...There shall be access to a telephone where patients and
residents can make and receive calls as well as speak privately. Facilities which are
unable to provide a private area shall make reasonable arrangements to accommodate
the privacy of patients' or residents' calls.", $250;

S. subdivision 22, $250;
T. subdivision 23, $250;
subdivision 24, $100;
subdivision 25, $250;
subdivision 26, $250;
subdivision 27, $250;
subdivision 28, $250;
subdivision 29, $250;
AA. subdivision 30, $250;
BB. subdivision 31, $500; and
CC. subdivision 32, $250.
Statutory Authority: MS s 144.653
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