1 REVISOR 4655.9340

4655.9340 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH STATUTES; FINES.

Penalty assessments for violations of Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651 are as

follows:

Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 4, $100;
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 5, $250;
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 6, $250;
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 7, $100;
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 8, $100;
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 9, $250;

Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 10, $250;
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Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 11, $100;
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Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 12, $250;
J. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 13, $500;
K. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 14, $500;
L. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 15, $250;

M. Except as noted in item N, a $100 penalty assessment shall be issued for a
violation of Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 16;

N. A $250 penalty assessment shall be issued for a violation of that portion of
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 16, which states: "Patients and residents
shall be assured confidential treatment of their personal and medical records, and may
approve or refuse their release to any individual outside the facility.";

O. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 17, $100;
P. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 18, $250;
Q. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 19, $250;
R. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 20, $250;

S. A $250 penalty assessment shall be issued for a violation of the portions of
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 21, which state: "Patients and residents
may associate and communicate privately with persons of their choice and enter and,
except as provided by the Minnesota Commitment Act, leave the facility as they choose....
Personal mail shall be sent without interference and received unopened unless medically
or programmatically contraindicated and documented by the physician in the medical

record.";
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T. A $250 penalty assessment shall be issued for a violation of the portions of
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 21, which state: "Patients and residents
shall have access, at their expense, to writing instruments, stationery, and postage.... There
shall be access to a telephone where patients and residents can make and receive calls as
well as speak privately. Facilities which are unable to provide a private area shall make
reasonable arrangements to accommodate the privacy of patients' or residents' calls.";

U. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 22, $250;

V. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 23, $250;

W. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 24, $100;

X. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 25, $250;

Y. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 26, $250;

Z. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 27, $250;

AA. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 28, $250;
BB. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 29, $250;
CC. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.651, subdivision 30, $250; and
DD. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.652, subdivision 1, $100.
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