3100.1850 REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE.

- Subpart 1. **Requirements.** A person seeking reinstatement of a license after the board has terminated the license according to part 3100.1700, subpart 3, or the person has voluntarily terminated the license must:
 - A. provide the board a completed reinstatement application;
- B. provide the board the biennial renewal and reinstatement application fees in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivisions 5 and 10; and
 - C. comply with the applicable provisions of subparts 2 to 3.
- Subp. 2. **If terminated for six months or less.** If the person's license is terminated for six months or less, the person must provide the board:
- A. evidence of completing the professional development requirements described under part 3100.5100 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and
 - B. documentation of current CPR certification.
- Subp. 2a. **If terminated for more than six months but less than 24 months.** If the person's license is terminated for more than six months but less than 24 months, the person must provide the board:
- A. evidence of completing the professional development requirements under part 3100.5100 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;
 - B. documentation of current CPR certification;
- C. evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and
- D. a criminal background check if terminated more than one year, as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075.
- Subp. 3. **If terminated for 24 months or more.** If the person's license is terminated for 24 months or more, the person must provide the board:
- A. evidence of completing the professional development requirements under part 3100.5100 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;
 - B. documentation of current CPR certification;
- C. evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;
 - D. a criminal background check as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075; and
- E. evidence of passing the following examinations within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application:

- (1) a nationally recognized objective structured clinical examination for general dentists;
- (2) a written specialty board examination or a nationally recognized objective structured clinical examination for specialty dentists;
 - (3) a nationally recognized objective structured clinical examination for dental therapists;
- (4) a nationally recognized objective structured clinical examination for dental hygienists; and
 - (5) the examination in part 3100.1300, subpart 1, item D, for licensed dental assistants.

Subp. 4. [Repealed, 20 SR 2316]

Subp. 4a. Board review and appeals.

- A. Once the requirements of subpart 1 have been reviewed by the board, the board shall notify the applicant as to whether the reinstatement of a license has been denied or granted by the board. If granted reinstatement, the applicant shall be assigned to the biennial term to which the licensee was assigned prior to termination of the license.
- B. An applicant denied reinstatement of a license may appeal the denial by initiating a contested case hearing pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14.
- Subp. 5. **Scope.** Nothing in this part prohibits a dentist, dental therapist, or dental hygienist from applying for licensure by credentials according to part 3100.1400.

Statutory Authority: MS s 150A.04; 150A.06; 150A.08; 150A.09; 150A.10; 150A.11; 214.06; 214.15; 319A.18

History: 10 SR 1612; 20 SR 2316; 29 SR 306; 35 SR 459; 36 SR 738; 37 SR 1849; 39 SR 1455; 46 SR 908

Published Electronically: March 17, 2022