3100.1320 LIMITED RADIOLOGY REGISTRATION.

- Subpart 1. **Registration application and examination requirements.** A person seeking registration in Minnesota to take dental radiographs under general supervision of a dentist must provide the board:
 - A. a completed application;
 - B. a form of current government-issued identification;
 - C. the fee in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivision 2;
- D. evidence of having completed a board-approved course on dental radiology offered through a school accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation;
- E. evidence of passing a board-approved nationally recognized radiation examination within the past five years;
 - F. evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within the past five years;
 - G. documentation of current CPR certification; and
 - H. a criminal background check as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075.
- Subp. 2. **Grandfather provision.** The requirements of subpart 1 do not apply to an individual who was registered in Minnesota to take dental radiographs under general supervision of a dentist prior to January 1, 2021.
- Subp. 3. **Terms and renewal of registration.** A person with a limited radiology registration may renew the limited radiology registration according to the terms of renewal under part 3100.1700.

Subp. 4. Reinstatement requirements.

- A. A person seeking reinstatement of a registration terminated by the board according to part 3100.1700, subpart 3, or voluntarily terminated by the person must:
 - (1) provide the board a completed reinstatement application;
- (2) provide the board the biennial renewal and reinstatement fees in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivisions 5 and 10; and
 - (3) comply with the applicable provisions of items B to D.
- B. If the license was terminated six months ago or less, the person must provide the board documentation of current CPR certification.
- C. If the license was terminated more than six months but less than 24 months ago, the person must provide the board:
 - (1) documentation of current CPR certification;

(2) evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and

- (3) a criminal background check if terminated more than one year ago as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075.
 - D. If the license was terminated 24 months or more ago, the person must provide the board:
 - (1) documentation of current CPR certification;
- (2) evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;
- (3) a criminal background check if terminated more than one year ago as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075; and
- (4) evidence of passing the radiation examination described in subpart 1, item D, within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application.
- Subp. 5. **Emeritus prohibition.** A person with a limited radiology registration cannot apply for an emeritus inactive or an emeritus active license in parts 3100.1340 and 3100.1350.
- Subp. 6. **Compliance with infection control.** A person with a limited radiology registration must maintain compliance with the most current infection control practices for a dental setting.

Statutory Authority: *MS s 150A.04; 150A.06*

History: 46 SR 908; 48 SR 1089

Published Electronically: July 24, 2024