## MINNESOTA RULES

## 3100.1320 LIMITED RADIOLOGY REGISTRATION.

Subpart 1. **Registration application and examination requirements.** A person seeking registration in Minnesota to take dental radiographs under general supervision of a dentist must provide the board:

A. a completed application;

B. the fees in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivisions 2 and 3;

C. evidence of having completed a board-approved course on dental radiology offered through a school accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation;

D. evidence of passing a board-approved nationally recognized radiation examination within the past five years;

E. evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within the past five years;

F. documentation of current CPR certification; and

G. a criminal background check as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075.

Subp. 2. **Grandfather provision.** The requirements of subpart 1 do not apply to an individual who was registered in Minnesota to take dental radiographs under general supervision of a dentist prior to January 1, 2021.

Subp. 3. Terms and renewal of registration. A person with a limited radiology registration may renew the limited radiology registration according to the terms of renewal under part 3100.1700.

## Subp. 4. Reinstatement requirements.

A. A person seeking reinstatement of a registration terminated by the board according to part 3100.1700, subpart 3, or voluntarily terminated by the person must:

(1) provide the board a completed reinstatement application;

(2) provide the board the biennial renewal and reinstatement fees in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivisions 5 and 10; and

(3) comply with the applicable provisions of items B to D.

B. If the license was terminated six months ago or less, the person must provide the board:

(1) evidence of completing the professional development requirements in subpart 6 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and

(2) documentation of current CPR certification.

C. If the license was terminated more than six months but less than 24 months ago, the person must provide the board:

## MINNESOTA RULES

(1) evidence of completing the professional development requirements in subpart 6 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;

(2) documentation of current CPR certification;

(3) evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and

(4) a criminal background check if terminated more than one year ago as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075.

D. If the license was terminated 24 months or more ago, the person must provide the board:

(1) evidence of completing the professional development requirement in subpart 6 within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;

(2) documentation of current CPR certification;

(3) evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within 12 months prior to the board's receipt of the application;

(4) a criminal background check if terminated more than one year ago as required by Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075;

(5) evidence of successfully completing the dental radiology course described in subpart 1, item C, within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application; and

(6) evidence of passing the radiation examination described in subpart 1, item D, within 24 months prior to the board's receipt of the application.

Subp. 5. Emeritus prohibition. A person with a limited radiology registration cannot apply for an emeritus inactive or an emeritus active license in parts 3100.1340 and 3100.1350.

Subp. 6. **Professional development.** A person with a limited radiology registration must complete two hours of infection control education and maintain compliance with the most current infection control practices for a dental setting.

Statutory Authority: MS s 150A.04; 150A.06 History: 46 SR 908 Published Electronically: March 17, 2022