2105.0210 PROCEDURE FOR ACTIVATING AN EXPIRED OR INACTIVE LICENSE.

Subpart 1. **Procedure for expired licensee.** If an individual's license has expired, the individual shall be reissued a license after submission of a request for renewal, proof of experience and education as required in part 2105.0200, subpart 2, and payment of the fees identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. If more than three years have elapsed, the applicant shall apply for a new license in accordance with subpart 3 and parts 2105.0140 to 2105.0160.

Subp. 2. **Procedure for inactive license.** An individual who has an "inactive" Minnesota license and whose most recent active license has expired by less than three years shall be reissued an active license for the remainder of the licensing period, after completion of an application, evidence of compliance with part 2105.0200, subpart 2, and payment of the fees identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25. If more than three years have elapsed since the applicant's most recent active license has expired, an applicant who wishes to resume the practice of cosmetology shall be reissued a license after submission of an application, payment of the fees identified in Minnesota Statutes, section 155A.25, and evidence of completion of the appropriate refresher course in subpart 3.

Subp. 3. **Refresher courses.** Applicants whose most recent active license has expired by more than three years must complete a refresher program of a minimum of 155 hours for a cosmetologist, 60 hours for an esthetician, or 35 hours for a nail technician in a licensed school of cosmetology. The documentation provided upon application shall include a certification of skills.

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.388; 45.023; 154.45; 154.47; 154.48; 155A.05; 155A.08; 155A.09; 155A.26; 155A.29; 155A.30

History: 10 SR 474; 11 SR 389; 13 SR 1056; 22 SR 594; L 2005 c 27 s 9; L 2009 c 78 art 6 s 26; L 2013 c 85 art 5 s 49; 38 SR 778; L 2015 c 77 art 2 s 87

Published Electronically: September 28, 2015