
1800.3930 PROCEDURES.​

Subpart 1. Request for admission to the fundamentals examination. An applicant shall​
submit an application for admission to the fundamentals examination in the geoscience discipline​
in which the applicant is seeking licensure as described in part 1800.3920, subpart 2. The application​
must be postmarked not later than 60 days prior to the date set for the fundamentals examination​
and accompanied by payment of the fee in Minnesota Statutes, section 326.105. For applicants who​
have not yet graduated, an unofficial transcript of grades from all institutions attended showing the​
applicant's name, the name of the college or university, and the number of credits completed must​
accompany the application. An official transcript of grades showing the degree awarded and date​
of graduation for all undergraduate and graduate degree programs must be submitted before the​
applicant may be certified as a geologist-in-training or soil scientist-in-training. For applicants who​
have graduated, an official transcript of grades showing the degree awarded and date of graduation​
must accompany the application.​

Subp. 2. Request for admission to professional examination. An applicant shall submit an​
application for admission to the professional geoscience examination in the geoscience discipline​
in which the applicant is seeking licensure as explained in part 1800.3920, subpart 3. The application​
must be postmarked not later than 60 days prior to the date set for the professional examination​
and accompanied by payment of the fee in Minnesota Statutes, section 326.105. The application​
must be made on a form provided by the board and must include a detailed listing of geoscience​
experience gained. The experience listing must include the name and current mailing address of​
the applicant's direct supervisor for each period of employment. The board shall provide the applicant​
an experience reference form that must be signed and submitted to the board by each supervisor​
for each period of employment during which qualifying geoscience experience was gained. An​
official transcript of grades showing the degree awarded and date of graduation for all undergraduate​
and graduate degree programs must be submitted directly to the board by the educational institution,​
unless previously submitted. The application must include one signed copy of a statement that the​
applicant has read the Board Rules of Professional Conduct and a signed certification as described​
in part 1800.0400, subpart 5.​

Subp. 3. Validity of application.​

A. An applicant may take one examination for each application approved by the board.​

B. An applicant who fails the examination, cancels, or fails to appear for the examination​
must submit a new application with the appropriate fee in order to take the examination on another​
date.​
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