1323.0320 SECTION 3.2, DEFINITIONS.

ASHRAE Standard 90.1, Section 3.2, is amended by adding the following definitions:

Demand Control Ventilation (DCV): A ventilation system capability that provides for the automatic reduction of outdoor air intake below design rates when the actual occupancy of spaces served by the system is less than design occupancy.

Lamp wattage, rated: The power consumption of a lamp as published in the manufacturers' literature.

R-value computation for concrete masonry block wall assembly with integral insulation: The thermal performance of a concrete masonry block wall assembly with integral insulation must be determined by one of the following methods. Foundation wall assembly R-values must exclude air film coefficients and the R-value of the surrounding soil.

- (a) Thermal performance must be calculated in accordance with ASHRAE Handbook of Fundamentals isothermal planes calculation method. The calculation must be certified by a professional engineer licensed in Minnesota.
- (b) Thermal performance must be measured in accordance with ASTM C 236 test procedure for thermal transmittance measurement performed by an approved laboratory as defined by Minnesota Rules, chapter 7640.

Climate zone 6: Climate zone 6 includes Anoka, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carver, Chippewa, Chisago, Cottonwood, Dodge, Dakota, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Isanti, Jackson, Kandiyohi, La Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmsted, Pipestone, Pope, Ramsey, Redwood, Renville, Rice, Rock, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Stearns, Steele, Stevens, Swift, Yellow Medicine, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington, Watonwan, Winona, and Wright Counties.

Climate zone 7: Climate zone 7 includes Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Carlton, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Cook, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Itasca, Kanabec, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Pine, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, St. Louis, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, and Wilkin Counties.

Northern climate zone: Climate zone 7.

Southern climate zone: Climate zone 6.

Statutory Authority: MS s 326B.02; 326B.101; 326B.106; 326B.13

History: 33 SR 1473

Published Electronically: June 17, 2009