Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

Minnesota Administrative Rules

6125.6600 TERMINATION OR CANCELLATION OF PERMITS OR LEASES.

Subpart 1.

Holder's default.

In the event the holder of such permit or lease shall fail to comply with all the provisions contained therein, or the laws and regulations governing the same to be by the permit or lease holder performed and observed, and such default shall continue for 30 days, the commissioner, upon 30 days' notice to the holder of such permit or lease by registered mail to the address of such holder as shown by the records of the commissioner, may declare such permit or lease and all the rights acquired thereunder forfeited. The commissioner may when the commissioner deems it necessary to the best interest of the public, cancel such lease or permit at any time by 90 days' notice in writing mailed as hereinabove provided. Upon the filing of the order of forfeiture with the commissioner of natural resources, all rights under such lease or permit shall cease.

Subp. 2.

Cancellation of lease by lessee.

The lessee may cancel a lease issued hereunder by 30 days' notice in writing mailed to the commissioner by registered mail, provided that no such cancellation shall become effective until all sums due to the state are paid in full.

Subp. 3.

Yielding possession.

Upon cancellation of such lease for any cause, the lessee shall quietly and peaceably yield possession of the leased premises, and no such cancellation shall work a forfeiture on any rents, royalties, taxes, or other moneys due thereunder.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 93.08

History:

17 SR 1279

Published Electronically:

August 7, 2009

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569