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AIR EMISSION PERMIT FEES 

7002.0005 SCOPE. 
Parts 7002.0005 to 7002.0085 apply to all persons required to obtain an air emission 

permit or an indirect source permit from the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency under 
chapter 7007 and parts 7023.9000 to 7023.9050. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440; 18 SR 1059 

7002.0010 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0015 DEFINITIONS. 
Subpart 1. Scope. For the purposes of parts 7002.0005 to 7002.0085, the terms defined 

in this part have the meanings given them. The definitions in the state air pollution control 
rules as defined in part 7005.0100 apply unless the terms are defined in this part. 

Subp. 2. Affected facility. "Affected facility" means any facility for which the owner or 
operator of the facility must obtain an air emission permit under chapter 7007. 

Subp. 3. Emission inventory. "Emission inventory" means the inventory of actual 
emissions required under part 7019.3000. 

Subp. 4. Regulated pollutant. "Regulated pollutant" means the following: 
A. Nitrogen oxides (NOx) or any volatile organic compound. 
B. Any pollutant for which a national ambient air quality standard has been pro­

mulgated, except carbon monoxide. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440; 18 SR 1059 

7002.0020 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0025 ANNUAL EMISSION FEE RATES. 
Subpart 1. Calculation of fee. Operators of affected facilities shall pay an annual emis­

sion fee for each ton of a regulated pollutant emitted to the air by the facility. The fee shall be 
based on the actual emission tonnages as established in the most recent available emission 
inventory. The fees shall be $X for each ton of any regulated pollutant. The value of "X" is as 
determined in part 7002.0045. 

Subp. 2. New facilities. New emission facilities that have been issued a permit, but have 
not yet been required to submit emissions data, shall pay a fee of $770. 
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7002.0025 PERMIT FEES 96 

Subp. 3. Estimated potential to emit. If an emission facility fails to submit actual 
emissions data as required by part 7019.2000, subpart 4, or 7019.3000, whichever is in effect 
when the inventory is due, the annual emission fee for that facility shall be based on the esti­
mated potential-to-emit of that facility, as defined in part 7005.0100, subpart 35a. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440; 18 SR 614 

7002.0030 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0035 AIR QUALITY ANNUAL FEE TARGET. 
The annual fee target shall be set as described in items A, B, and C. 

A. For fiscal year 1993, the unadjusted fee target shall be $5,093,000. 
B. For fiscal year 1994 and thereafter, the unadjusted fee target shall be the greater 

of the following: 
(1) the sum of: 

(a) the amount directly appropriated to the Air Quality Division from the 
environmental fund for that fiscal year; and 

(b) the Air Quality Division's portion of the appropriation from the envi­
ronmental fund to the agency's general support program, as determined by using the indirect 
cost allocation plan approved by the Minnesota Department of Finance under Minnesota 
Statutes, section I6A.127, subdivision 4; or 

(2) the amount calculated by multiplying $25 per ton, adjusted for inflation 
since 1989, times the number of tons of each regulated pollutant listed in the most recent 
available emission inventory. A maximum of 4,000 tons per pollutant per facility shall be 
used for this calculation. The adjustment for inflation shall be in accordance with the adjust­
ment described by the United States Environmental Protection Agency in rules adopted un­
der title V of the federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990, Public Law Number 101 -549, 
Statutes at Large, volume 104, pages 2399, et seq. 

C. The amounts described in items A and B must be adjusted as follows: 
(1) if the agency failed to collect its fee target the previous year, after making 

reasonable efforts to do so, the shortfall must be added to the next year's fee target; 
(2) if the agency collected more than its fee target the previous year, the ex­

cess must be subtracted from the next year's fee target; and 
(3) for any year, the commissioner may increase the fee target by up to five 

percent to reflect the anticipated fee nonpayment rate. This increase must not be considered 
for purposes of calculating a deficit or surplus under subitems (1) and (2). 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 17 SR 440 

7002.0040 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0045 COMPUTATION OF THE DOLLAR PER TON FIGURE. 
The dollar per ton figure "X" used in part 7002.0025 shall be computed as follows: 
X = (F - I - P)/T 

where: 
X = Dollars per ton. 
F = Total annual fee target, as determined in this part. 
I = Total amount to be billed as indirect source permit fees for the previous calendar 

year, part 7002.0055. 
P = Total amount to be billed as new permit fees for the previous calendar year, part 

7002.0025, subpart 2. 
T = Total number of tons of all regulated pollutants listed in the most recent annual 

emissions inventory. 
Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 17 SR 440 
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97 PERMIT FEES 7002.0055 

7002.0050 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0055 INDIRECT SOURCE PERMIT FEES. 

Subpart 1. Schedule. A person who applies for a permit to construct, modify, or recon­
struct an indirect source as defined in part 7023.9005, subpart 5, shall be assessed fees ac­
cording to the following schedule. Surcharges apply to new permit applications if the basis 
for the surcharge is present in the proposed project. Surcharges apply to modified permit ap­
plications if the basis for the surcharge is present in the proposed modification. 

Basic charges Fee 

New permit application $1,605 

Permit modification application $ 1,205 

Surcharges 

Involves 5,000 or more parking spaces 
or 700,000 or more square feet $2,005 

Noise variance applied for $3,265 

On-site contamination affects facility $800 

Requires binding commitments for new 
roadway improvements $1,205 

Requires involvement of more than one 
governmental unit or roadway authority $400 

New permit application that involves 
more than one owner, except 
governmental coapplicants acting in 
regulatory capacity $2,005 

Permit application formally amended during 
application review process to change 
size or scope of project, except 
minor changes as defined in subpart 3 $ 1,205 

Contains an entertainment or sports facility 
with a peak attendance level of 10,000 
or more people or 10,000 or more 
parking spaces $1,605 

Involves a change in ownership except from 
single owner to single owner $ 1,205 

Subp. 2. Fees nonrefundable. The fees in subpart 1 shall be determined by the division 
manager upon application for an indirect source permit, or when it becomes apparent that a 
surcharge shall apply. A bill for the amount due shall be sent after January I of the following 
calendar year. Fees paid under this part are nonrefundable, regardless of whether a permit is 
eventually issued. 

Subp. 3. Minor changes. The amendment of a permit application during the application 
review process shall be considered minor for purposes of this part if it would have been con­
sidered a minor modification under part 7001.1350 or if an agency approved trip analysis 
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shows that the change would not increase vehicle trips in any intersection in any hour by 100 
trips or more. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440 

7002.0060 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0065 PAYMENT OF FEES. 
A person submitting the fee shall make it payable to the Minnesota Pollution Control 

Agency, and shall submit it to the division manager. The fee shall be paid within 60 days of 
receipt of an invoice from the division manager. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440 

7002.0070 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0075 NOTIFICATION OF ERROR. 
A person who thinks that the assessed fee is in error shall provide a written explanation 

of the person's position to the commissioner along with the assessed fee. The commissioner 
shall, within 60 days of the receipt of the person's written explanation, either provide a writ­
ten explanation of why the fee was not in error and shall not be refunded, or, if the commis­
sioner finds that the assessed fee was in error, the overpayment shall be refunded to the per­
son or credited to the person's account. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440 

7002.0080 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0085 LATE PAYMENT FEE. 
An owner or operator of an affected facility shall pay a late payment fee of 20 percent of 

the payment due for failure to make payment within 30 days of the payment due date, and 
shall pay an additional ten percent of the original payment due for each additional 30-day 
period that the payment is late. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17 SR 440 

7002.0090 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0095 EFFECTIVE DATE. 
Parts 7002.0005 to 7002.0085 are effective July 1, 1992. 
Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 17SR440 

7002.0100 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

7002.0110 [Repealed, 17 SR 440] 

WATER QUALITY PERMIT FEES 

7002.0210 SCOPE. 
Parts 7002.0210 to 7002.0310 apply to all persons required to obtain a permit from the 

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency as described in part 7001.0020, items C, E, and F. 
Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 10 SR 2010; 16 SR 1799 

7002.0220 DEFINITIONS. 
Subpart 1. Scope. For the purpose of parts 7002.0210 to 7002.0310, the terms defined in 

this part have the meanings given them. 
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99 PERMIT FEES 7002.0230 

Subp. 2. Agency. "Agency" means the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency. 
Subp. 3. Commissioner. "Commissioner" means the chief executive officer of the 

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency. 
Subp. 3a. General storm water permit. "General storm water permit" means a general 

permit as defined in part 7001.0010, subpart 4, issued to a municipality or nonmunicipal enti­
ty that discharges storm water. 

Subp. 3b. Individual storm water permit. "Individual storm water permit" means a 
permit as defined in part 7001.0010, subpart 3, governing the discharge of storm water. Fees 
for this permit are set in part 7002.0310, subpart 2, item B, under "other nonmunicipal." 

Subp. 4. Major NPDES facility. "Major NPDES facility" means a wastewater treat­
ment discharger designated by the commissioner and the regional administrator of the 
United States Environmental Protection Agency as part of the annual work plan that is devel­
oped in accordance with and that is subject to the public participation requirements of Code 
of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 35, and subject to review and approval of the agency. 
The agency and the United States Environmental Protection Agency shall designate the fol­
lowing types of facilities as major NPDES facilities unless the agency and the United States 
Environmental Protection Agency find that the facility does not have a potential for signifi­
cantly impacting water quality: 

A. a publicly owned treatment facility with an average design flow of 1,000,000 
gallons per day or more; 

B. an electrical generating facility that is not primarily standby or a peaking facil­
ity with a generation capacity of 100 megawatts or greater; 

C. a facility that is a primary industry as defined in Code of Federal Regulations, 
title 40, section 122.2, or other industry that discharges quantities of process wastewater, 
which are significant due to the volume, pollutant loading, or other discharge parameters or 
the character of the receiving water; or 

D. a facility with an actual or potential discharge of toxic pollutants under section 
307(a)( 1) of the Clean Water Act, United States Code, title 33, section 1317. 

Subp. 5. Municipal permit. "Municipal permit" means a permit issued to a municipali­
ty as defined in part 7001.1020, subpart 18, for the discharge or disposal of wastewater which 
is five percent or more sewage. Permits issued to municipalities for facilities treating or dis­
posing of waste that is less than five percent sewage shall be considered nonmunicipal per­
mits. 

Subp. 6. National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES). "National 
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)" has the meaning given it in part 
7001.1020, subpart 19. 

Subp. 6a. Sanitary sewer extension permit. "Sanitary sewer extension permit" means 
a state disposal system permit for the extension, addition, or change of a municipal sanitary 
system. 

Subp. 7. Sewage. "Sewage" has the meaning given it in part 7080.0020, subpart 33. 
Subp. 8. Sewage sludge landspreading facility. "Sewage sludge landspreading facil­

ity" means a landspreading facility as defined in part 7040.0100, subpart 20 for the lands­
preading of sewage sludge. 

Subp. 9. State disposal system permit. "State disposal system permit" means a permit 
for a disposal system that may be constructed and operated without a NPDES permit. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 10 SR 2010; L 1987 c 186 s 15; 12 SR 1336; 16 SR 1799 

7002.0230 FEE DETERMINATION. 
The agency shall calculate annual fees based upon the schedule in parts 7002.0305 and 

7002.0310 and shall notify the permittee of the amount due prior to each payment date. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 10 SR 2010; 16 SR 1799 
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7002.0240 PAYMENT OF FEES. 
A person submitting a fee shall make the fee payable to the "Minnesota Pollution Con­

trol Agency" and submit it to the director of the Water Quality Division. 
Statutory Authority: MS s J6A.128; 116.07 
History: 10 SR 2010; 16 SR 1799 

7002.0250 APPLICATION FEE. 
A person who applies for a permit to construct, install, modify, or operate a facility or 

applies for a permit modification as described in part 7001.0190 shall submit with the ap­
plication the appropriate application fee. Failure to submit the fee renders the application in­
complete and the agency shall suspend processing of the application until the fee is received. 
Application fees are nonrefundable. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 subd4d 
History: 10 SR 2010; 12 SR 1336 

7002.0260 [Repealed, 16 SR 1799] 
7002.0270 ANNUAL FEE. 

All persons required to obtain a permit listed in part 7002.0310, subparts 1, 2, and 3, 
shall pay an annual fee for processing of the permit and enforcement of applicable statutes 
and rules as described in items A to F. The annual fee shall be paid within 30 days of receipt of 
an invoice from the agency. 

A. A permittee holding a new or reissued permit after February 3,1992, is subject 
to the fees established in part 7002.0310. A permittee holding an unexpired permit on Febru­
ary 3,1 992, shall continue to comply with the payment schedules in part 7002.0305 until the 
permit expires. 

B. A permittee applying for a permit modification according to part 7001.0190, 
subpart 1, shall pay an additional fee equal to 50 percent of the permittee's annual fee as es­
tablished in part 7002.0310. 

C. A permittee holding an unexpired permit on February 3, 1992, that applies for 
the permit modification according to part 7001.0190, subpart 1, shall pay a modification fee 
as established in part 7002.0305. 

D. An applicant for reissuance of an expired permit under part 7001.0160 must pay 
fees set in part 7002.0310. 

E. A permittee or applicant for an individual storm water permit must pay fees set 
in part 7002.0310, subpart 2, item B, under "other nonmunicipal." 

F. A permittee holding a general storm water permit that does not require submittal 
of reports to the agency is exempt from paying the annual fee as defined in part 7002.0310, 
subpart 3. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 
History: 10 SR 2010:16 SR 1799 

7002.0280 NOTIFICATION OF ERROR. 
A person who thinks that an annual fee for a specific facility is in error shall provide 

written notice of the error to the director of the Division of Water Quality, along with the as­
sessed fee. If the director of the Division of Water Quality finds, upon reviewing the data, that 
the assessed fee was in error, the overpayment shall be refunded to the permittee or credited 
to the permittee's account. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 
History: 10 SR 2010; 16 SR 1799 

7002.0290 LATE PAYMENT FEE. 
The permittee shall pay a late payment fee of 20 percent of the payment due for failure to 

make payment within 30 days of a payment date. The permittee shall pay an additional ten 
percent of the original payment due for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the pay­
ment is late. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 subd 4d 
History: 10 SR 2010 
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101 PERMIT FEES 7002.0305 

7002.0300 WATER QUALITY PERMIT FEE SCHEDULE. 

Permit fees for waterquality permits are established in parts 7002.0305 and 7002.0310. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 10 SR 2010; 16 SR 1799 

7002.0305 TABLE, WATER QUALITY PERMIT FEES PAID BY HOLDERS OF 
UNEXPIRED PERMITS. 

Subpart 1. Major NPDES permit fees. The following fees shall be paid by major 
NPDES facility permittees that have paid separate processing and annual fees under parts 
7002.0210 to 7002.0310 prior to February 3, 1992. The following fees shall be paid during 
the remaining term of the permit. 

A. Municipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per Application 
Day (MGD) Fee 

50 and over 
20 to 49.99 
5 to 19.99 
Up to 4.99 

$85 
85 
85 
85 

Modification 
Fee 

$43,800 
19,000 
8,800 
4,100 

Annual 
Fee 

$117,000 
23,400 
7,500 
2,800 

B. Nonmunicipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per 
Day (MGD) 

20 to 49.99 
5 to 19.99 
Up to 4.99 
Cooling or 
Mine Pit 
Dewatering 
(any flow) 

Application 
Fee 

$85 
85 
85 

85 

Modification 
Fee 

$18,900 
10,500 
5,400 

10,400 

Annual 
Fee 

$26,400 
8,700 
4,400 

8,700 

Subp. 2. Nonmajor NPDES and state disposal permit fees. The fees in items A and B 
shall be paid by a permittee not designated as a major NPDES facility that has paid separate 
processing and annual fees under parts 7002.0210 to 7002.0310 prior to February 3, 1992, 
and that has applied for or received a state disposal system permit. The fees shall be paid dur­
ing the remaining term of the permit. 

A. Municipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per 
Day (MGD) 

Greater than 
.100 

0 to. 100 
Sewage Sludge 
Landspreading 
Facilities 

Application 
Fee 

$85 
85 

85 

Modification 
Fee 

$1,800 
900 

890 

Annual 
Fee 

$410 
155 

150 
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B. Nonmunicipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per 
Day (MGD) 

Sewage 0 to 
.100 

Other nonmunicipal 
(any flow) 

Application 
Fee 

$85 

85 

Modification 
Fee 

$ 880 

1,825 

Annual 
Fee 

$145 

510 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 16 SR 1799 

7002.0310 TABLE, WATER QUALITY PERMIT FEES. 
Subpart 1. Major NPDES permit fees. The following fees shall be paid for major 

NPDES facilities: 
A. Municipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per Application Annual 
Day (MGD) Fee Fee 

50 and over $85 $135,000 
20 to 49.99 85 31,000 
5 to 19.99 85 11,000 
Up to 4.99 85 4,500 

B. Nonmunicipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per 
Day (MGD) 

20 to 49.99 
5 to 19.99 
Up to 4.99 
Cooling or 
Mine Pit 
Dewatering 
(any flow) 

Application 
Fee 

$85 
85 
85 

85 

Annual 
Fee 

$ 34,000 
14,000 
6,500 

13,000 

Subp. 2. Nonmajor NPDES and state disposal permit fees. The following fees shall 
be paid by a permittee not designated as a major NPDES facility and by a permittee that has 
applied for or received a state disposal system permit. 

A. Municipal permits: 

Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per 
Day (MGD) 

Greater than 
.100 

Application 
Fee 

$85 

Annual 
Fee 

$ 1,140 
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0 to. 100 85 505 
Sewage Sludge 
Landspreading 
Facilities 85 500 

B. Nonmunicipal permits: 
Design Flow 
in Million 
Gallons per Application Annual 
Day (MGD) Fee Fee 

Sewage 0 to 
.100 $85 $ 495 

Other nonmunicipal 
(any flow) 85 1,230 

Subp. 3. Other water quality permit fees. The following application fees shall be paid 
by a permittee that has applied for or received a general permit as defined in part 7001.0010, 
subpart 4, a sanitary sewer extension permit, or a general storm water permit. 

Application Annual 
Fee Fee 

General $ 85 $260 
General Storm 85 270 
Sanitary Sewer Extension 240 

Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 116.07 

History: 10 SR 2010; 12 SR 1336; 14 SR 1878; 16 SR 1799 

SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT FACILITY PERMIT FEES 

7002.0410 SCOPE. 
Parts 7002.0410 to 7002.0490 apply to all persons required to obtain a permit from the 

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency under parts 7001.3050, subparts 1 and 3, item B, and 
7001.3060. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 

History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0420 DEFINITIONS. 
Subpart 1. Scope. The terms defined in this part apply to parts 7002.0410 to 7002.0490. 

For terms not defined in this part, the definitions in part 7035.0300 apply. 
Subp. 2. Fiscal year. "Fiscal year" means the year starting July 1 and ending June 30. 
Subp. 3. On-site, one-time demolition debris land disposal facility. "On-site, one­

time demolition debris land disposal facility" means a site at which a property owner dis­
poses of demolition debris from a single process of demolition on the landowner's property. 

Subp. 4. Permit modification. "Permit modification" means a change in permit condi­
tions that requires public comment and is subject to the procedures in parts 7001.0100 to 
7001.0130. A request for a minor modification as defined in part 7001.0190, subpart 3, does 
not require a modification fee. 

Subp. 5. Permit reissuance. "Permit reissuance" means the process by which an exist­
ing solid waste management facility permit is extended for an additional period in accor­
dance with parts 7001.0040 to 7001.0140. 
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7002.0420 PERMIT FEES 104 

Subp. 6. Permittee. "Permittee" means the person or persons to whom the agency has 
issued a solid waste management facility permit. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0430 PERMIT FEES SCHEDULE. 
A person subject to parts 7002.0410 to 7002.0490 shall pay application, reissuance or 

modification, and annual fees based on the schedule in this part. These fees apply to all solid 
waste management facilities in operation during any part of the fiscal year. Persons shall pay 
the single set of fees that corresponds to their most costly solid waste management facility 
permit. 

Application 
Fee 

Facility Permit Type Reissuance 
or Modifi­
cation Fee 

Annual 
Fee 

Mixed Municipal Solid 
Waste Land Disposal 
Facility 

Annual Waste Receipts 
100,000+cubic yards 
< 100,000 cubic yards 

Municipal Solid Waste 
Combustor Ash Fee 
Addition* 

Industrial Solid Waste 
Land Disposal Facility 

Demolition Debris Land 
Disposal Facility 

Compost Facility 

Refuse-Derived Fuel 
Processing Facility 

Recycling (Processing) 
Facility 

Transfer Facility 

Permit-by-rule 
Demolition Debris Land 

Disposal Facility 

$7,500 
$5,250 

$1,875 

$5,250 

$2,625 

$2,625 

$2,625 

$1,875 

$1,875 

$ 200 

$5,000 
$3,500 

$1,250 

$3,500 

$1,750 

$1,750 

$1,750 

$1,250 

$1,250 

$ 0 

$3,500 
$2,750 

$1,250 

$2,750 

$1,500 

$1,500 

$1,500 

$1,250 

$1,250 

$ 0 

On-site, One-time 
Demolition Debris Land 
Disposal Facility $ 50 $ 0 $ 0 

*A permittee of a mixed municipal solid waste land disposal facility that accepts municipal 
solid waste combustor ash shall pay the additional fees specified in the fee schedule. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 
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7002.0440 PAYMENT OF FEES. 
A person submitting a fee shall make the fee payable to the "Minnesota Pollution Con­

trol Agency" and submit it to the commissioner. All fees are nonrefundable and must be paid 
in full. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0450 APPLICATION FEE. 
A person applying for a new solid waste management facility permit shall send with the 

application the appropriate application fee specified in part 7002.0430. An application for a 
new solid waste management facility permit that is submitted without the appropriate fee is 
incomplete. The commissioner shall delay processing the application until the appropriate 
fee is received. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0460 REISSUANCE OR MODIFICATION FEE. 
A permittee submitting a request for permit reissuance or permit modification of a solid 

waste management facility permit shall send with the request the appropriate reissuance or 
modification fee specified in part 7002.0430. A request for permit reissuance or permit mod­
ification that is submitted without the appropriate fee is incomplete. The commissioner shall 
delay processing the request until the appropriate fee is received. Failure to submit the ap­
propriate reissuance fee with a request shall also result in the imposition of late charges speci­
fied under part 7002.0480. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0470 ANNUAL FEE. 
A permittee whose facility accepts solid waste after March 2,1992, shall pay an annual 

fee as specified in part 7002.0430. The first fee payment shall be made within 60 days after 
March 2,1992. In succeeding fiscal years, annual fees must be paid by January 15. A permit­
tee who has received a new solid waste management facility permit shall pay the appropriate 
annual fee within 30 days after receiving the permit. Failure to submit the appropriate annual 
fee will result in the imposition of a late charge specified under part 7002.0480. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0480 LATE CHARGE. 
The permittee shall pay a late charge of 20 percent of the payment due for failure to sub­

mit the appropriate reissuance fee or annual fee within 30 days after the required date. The 
permittee shall pay an additional ten percent of the balance owed for each 30-day period or 
portion of this period that the fee and late charge remain unpaid. The commissioner may be­
gin a proceeding under part 7001.0190 to revoke the permit if the reissuance fee or annual fee 
is not paid by the required date. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 

7002.0490 NOTIFICATION OF ERROR. 
A person who believes that a fee assessment or late charge is in error shall provide writ­

ten evidence of the alleged error to the commissioner with the assessed fee and late charge. 
Overpayments shall be refunded if the commissioner finds, upon reviewing the data, that the 
assessed fee and late charge are in error. If, upon reviewing the data, the commissioner finds 
that the fee or late charge was properly assessed, the commissioner shall promptly notify the 
person in writing. The person may seek redress before the agency in accordance with chapter 
7000. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 116.07 
History: 16 SR 1944 
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