Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Animal chiropractors must take at least six hours of continuing education in animal chiropractic-related subjects each year in which they maintain a registration.


Any hours taken that are designated for the purpose of fulfilling the requirement in this part shall be entirely separate from the 20-hour annual requirement in part 2500.1200, and shall not be applied to other subject matter requirements as part of the chiropractor's annual 20-hour requirement.


Only courses designed to enhance the academic knowledge or clinical skills of the animal chiropractor shall be approved. Courses shall be approved according to parts 2500.1200 to 2500.2000.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 148.08


34 SR 1455

Published Electronically:

August 24, 2011

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes