A license expires if it is not renewed by midnight of December 31 of any calendar year for any of the following reasons:
failure to pay required fees;
failure to submit a completed application; or
failure to complete all continuing education requirements.
An expired license is not considered a disciplined license solely as a result of the expiration.
An expired license which continues to remain expired as a result of item A, B, or C must be terminated according to this part. A terminated license is not considered a disciplined license solely as a result of the termination.
Within 30 days of a licensee's failure to comply with any provisions of subpart 1, the board shall send a notice to the licensee at the address on file with the board. The notice must state one or more of the following:
the licensee has failed to make application for renewal;
the amount of renewal and late fees;
the licensee has failed to comply with the continuing education requirements in subpart 1 or part 2500.1200;
the licensee may voluntarily retire the license by notifying the board or that the licensee may apply for an inactive license; and
failure to respond to the notice by the date specified, which date must be at least 33 days after the notice is sent out by the board, either by submitting the renewal application and applicable fees, or the information required verifying continuing education units, or by notifying the board that the licensee has voluntarily retired the licensee's license shall result in termination of the license to practice chiropractic in Minnesota.
If the application for renewal, including required information verifying continuing education, annual fees, late fees, or notice of voluntary retirement is not received by the board by the date specified in the notice, the license must be terminated. The termination is not considered a disciplinary action against the licensee.
If a deferment of continuing education has been granted according to part 2500.2000, the license expires at the end of the extension unless the licensee submits evidence of having accumulated the required units of continuing education. Any continuing education units accumulated during the extension period do not count toward the meeting of requirements of the next year's renewal requirements.
[Repealed, 27 SR 1102]
15 SR 2265; 21 SR 196; 25 SR 1207; 27 SR 1102
August 24, 2011
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes