This Document can be made available in alternative formats upon request

## State of Minnesota

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

NINETIETH SESSION

H. F. No. 2238

03/08/2017

1.1

1.13

Authored by Metsa The bill was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Government Operations and Elections Policy

1.2 1.3	relating to port authorities; modifying appointments to the Seaway Port Authority of Duluth; amending Minnesota Statutes 2016, section 469.050, subdivision 2.
1.4	BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA:
1.5	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2016, section 469.050, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
1.6	Subd. 2. <b>Duluth.</b> The Seaway Port Authority of Duluth consists of seven commissioners:
1.7	three appointed by the Duluth city council; two by the St. Louis County board; and two by
1.8	the governor. The two appointments by the St. Louis County board must include one
1.9	commissioner who represents the Duluth area and one commissioner who represents an
1.10	active or former mining area.
1.11	A member of the St. Louis County delegation of the state house of representatives
1.12	appointed by that delegation, and a member of the St. Louis County delegation of the state

senate appointed by that delegation are advisory members of the authority.

A bill for an act

Section 1. 1